Submit a Complaint

uif

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about uif

[email protected] Send email
 
Jun 23, 2021

No Ters benifits received

Good day

I have been batteling to get my payments for the second fase of Ters benifets since Jan 2021.I have called in reguarly up to 4 times a week.Since May the system changed over to new system where one gets a ref number ill list all of them.When calling it i get told it will be escalated but nobody gets back with to regards of this .On eache case number i have about 5 escalations.

All my payments with Sars is up to date all u-filling is up to date .All declarations was send threw manually as well on Ui19 declaration as well this was confirmed that it was received.

Just no feedback or responce


Case numbers
C 20210531-001732
C 20210528-001123
C 20210603-000943


CONTACT EMAIL [email protected]
0761624944
[email protected] Send email
 
Jun 23, 2021

No Ters benifits received

Good day

I have been batteling to received my Ters benifets for my employees for the second fase.I have been calling in since Jan 2021.On a regular basis up to 4 call per week.I am advised that the case will be escalated an somebody will call me back.This just never happens.I keep on getting error no contribution received by SARS,This is not the case as all payments is up to date all declarations have been filled on the u-filling portal.All declarations was send in manually on ui19 forms but still no feedback .
Ill list case numbers and they are only when they intergrated to the new System on end of may.I have atleast 5 escalations per case number just no feedback.?????No call no responce.Resently when i call in no team leader availble as all staff working remotley from home.

Case numbers C-20210606-000943
C-20210528-001123
C20210531-001732


contact number 0761624944
email [email protected]
Ryan Landon Send email
 
Jun 16, 2021

3 months and still waiting

Case Number: 30006131941

I Lodged my Ufiling claim on the 24 March 2021 with all supporting documents and was told by the consultant that my UI-19 and salary schedule were received. I also received a sms to confirm all my documentation was received on the same day. It has been 3 months and my status still says 'sent to accessor'???

My Salary declarations have been half captured on Ufiling for the past month? I had to resend through my documentation as it got 'lost' and since then the status on my account is still the same and no one can tell me what is going on. I have 3 case numbers as seen below.

Can someone please get back to me ASAP on this matter as it is now a case of emergency. This is just not acceptable.

X 3 Case Numbers:

C - 20210527 - 000899
C - 20210604 - 001942
C - 20210608 - 002308

Please advise
Ryan Potgieter
[email protected]
064 502 6952
Ryan Landon Send email
 
Jun 16, 2021

3 months and still waiting

I lodged my Ufiling claim on the 24 March 2021 with all supporting documents and was told by the consultant that my UI-19 and salary schedule were received. I also received a sms to confirm all my documentation was received on the same day. It has been 3 months and my status still says 'sent to accessor'???

My Salary declarations have been half captured on Ufiling for the past month? I had to resend through my documentation as it got 'lost' and since then the status on my account is still the same and no one can tell me what is going on. I have spent hours on the phone. I have 3 case numbers as seen below.

Can someone please get back to me ASAP on this matter as it is now a case of emergency. This is just not acceptable.

X 3 Case Numbers:

C - 20210527 - 000899
C - 20210604 - 001942
C - 20210608 - 002308
Ryan Landon Send email
 
Jun 16, 2021

3 months and still waiting

I lodged my Ufiling claim on the 24 March 2021 with all supporting documents and was told by the consultant that my UI-19 and salary schedule were received. I also received a sms to confirm all my documentation was received on the same day. It has been 3 months and my status still says 'sent to accessor'???

My Salary declarations have been half captured on Ufiling for the past month? I had to resend through my documentation as it got 'lost' and since then the status on my account is still the same and no one can tell me what is going on. I have 3 case numbers as seen below.

Can someone please get back to me ASAP on this matter as it is now a case of emergency. This is just not acceptable.

X 3 Case Numbers:

C - 20210527 - 000899
C - 20210604 - 001942
C - 20210608 - 002308
Tanya Lee Rabie Send email
 
May 29, 2021

Unpaid Benefits

I applied on 9 December 2020 for UIF after being retrenched due to staff cutbacks as a result of COVID-19. I received an email to advise that the turnaround time was 35 days, so I waited the prescribed amount of time, and as nothing had happened yet (see below details), I called UIF and waited the average 40 to 60 mins for someone to respond.

I was then informed that I needed to submit a salary schedule. My question is "why was I not informed of that in the first place"?

I submitted my salary schedule on the 2 February 2021 and began the long wait of 21 days again. Still nothing happened. I then began to call the UIF on a weekly basis to check on the status. After calling every week for more that a month, I was advised that I needed to submit a U-19 for the previous company I worked for. I explained to the customer service agent that I had been at the same company for 13 years and that it was unlikely that I would be able to get a U-19 from such a long time back. The agent then advised that I submit an affidavit, which I did on 25 April 2021.

After another long wait and regular calls, I was then advised that there was information missing for 2017 on my salary schedule and that I should re-submit. I re-submitted the same schedule on 9 May 2021 as all the information was on the schedule.

I then had to go back to my weekly call as there was no change.

On the 25th of May 2021 I was given a reference number, as UIF had changed over to a new system. But alas still no change, so I will have to return to my weekly call schedule, because if you do not call and there is more information required, no notification is sent and you would be none the wiser.

I have contributed to the South African UIF for 34 years without any break in service and had never claimed. Why is it so difficult to receive benefits which you have paid for over the course of your career when you are in need, and why does no-one at UIF really care about your circumstances?

Below is the chain of events listed on the UIF portal - this is the reason I call each week, because checking on the portal is of no help whatsoever.

ID Number Case Number Process Name Status Modified Date
6911170046082 30006183292 Continuation of Benefits Cancelled by Paymaster 2021-04-15 09:10
6911170046082 30006183292 Continuation of Benefits Sent to Paymaster 2021-04-08 19:21
6911170046082 30006183292 Continuation of Benefits Completed Continuation 2021-04-08 19:21
6911170046082 30006183292 Continuation of Benefits Received from Ufiling 2021-04-08 19:21
6911170046082 30005677027 Application for Benefits Completed by Assessor 2021-04-01 09:06
6911170046082 30005677027 Application for Benefits Sent to Assessor 2020-12-09 13:55
6911170046082 30005677027 Application for Benefits Completed application 2020-12-09 13:55
6911170046082 30005677027 Application for Benefits Submission from UFiling 2020-12-09 13:55
6911170046082 30005677027 Application for Benefits Received from Ufiling 2020-12-09 13:55
ShireenNaidoo Send email
 
May 28, 2021

UIF Fund

I was retrenched in October 2020. I submitted my UIF claim on 02/02/2021. Despite numerous calls and emails to which ever department was affiliated with UIF/Labour i had no response. Today the 27 May 2021, I receive an sms informing me that my claim was rejected due to a " siyaya status " whatever that is supposed to mean. I have contributed to the fund for nearly 30 years and I am not entitled to my UIF that i contributed too? How am I supposed to survive when I lost my job after 12 years due to the pandemic?
isaac.g.malatse Send email
 
May 20, 2021

covid 19 uif

I am writing to you with due respect on behalf of the above mentioned , She is the owner of the above day care in Alexandra and realized late after her sickness that there was a covid-19 application for chreches which has been closed, her request with all the respect is that if possible is there no other way that she can be offered an opportunity to apply so that she can benefit from covid-19 chrech benefits to be able to pay her 2 teachers.

With all respect her cell is below.

0767672786 – MARTHA DITSAMAI MOTAUNG.

With many thanks.

Best Regards,

Isaac Malatse
Administrative Assistant
Data Capture



DSV Distribution
Mann Road
Louwlardia
Centurion
Gauteng
South Africa

+27 12 673 2000 Tel
abekorf Send email
 
May 19, 2021

UIF Claim taking very long

I applied 14 November 2020 for UIF after loosing my job

Case Number 30005526720 modified date 14 November 2020 indicates :

received from u filing
submission from filing
completed application
sent to assessor

Case number 30005526720 modified date 30 March 2021 indicates :

completed by assessor

Case number 40000041146 modified date 24 April 2021 indicates :

received from ufiling
completed continuation
sent to paymaster
cancelled by paymaster

During this time I made more than 20 telephone calls to the UIF Call centre and the waiting time before they answer was always between 35 minutes t0 50 minutes

Please phone me if you can assist

0828998293
thatolennona Send email
 
Apr 21, 2021

UIF PAYMENT

Hi My name is MMM Mokwena I submitted my UIF Forms on the 14th of February 2020 and that was before the Lock Down, and ever since I have been following it up with the Pretoria offices but all in vail. Finally after 10 months I got paid and that was only one payment and ever since I have been working, my last employment was for 22yrs and a half months.

I am desperate no income at all and I have mouths to feed. Please help.

MMM Mokwena
cell: 0812862330
CRAIGi Send email
 
Mar 30, 2021

5 months later and no UIF payment

i submitted my UIF claim on the 22/10/2020
i have been following up since then, every time i follow up there is a different issue or i am told to wait for the UIF to contact me.
At one stage i was advised to do a continuation of benefits, which i questioned as i had not received any benefits, i was told that is what i have to do, which i did.
on my most recent call to the UIF call center, the agent advised that i should not have do a COB and that my documents had still not been captured an that she will escalate it again and i must wait a further 21 days.

I have been paying UIF religiously for nearly 9 years, why should i have to wait for 5 months? my situation is desperate.

Mr Craig Siepman
0813747664
[email protected]
UIF employer ref number: 2147108/3
J Van Wyk Send email
 
Mar 16, 2021

Suspicious activity

Since my retrenchment end August 2020 it has been an ongoing battle with UIF to receive not only a payment but also my personal information.

After over 20 phone calls and numerous emails I eventually received my first payment 6 months later in February 2021.
Numerous UIF call centre agents have been able to give me correct advice as their information on how to and what to do has changed every time.

I have asked the questions to multiple agents:
1. how long will I receive benefits?
2. how much will I receive?
None of them could tell me. I however was told that I would receive notification once “my credits” where used and I could no longer apply for continuation of benefits. I have still not received this notification.

According to the UFiling website and the SMS’s I received, it appears as if I have received multiple payments from UIF. I have only received 1 payment.
When I called in today to investigate this, I was told that my funds had come to an end and the system generates notifications even if no funds are available.

Why can no consultant or team leader/ manager provide the following information:
1. In over 20 years of me paying UIF, how much money am I entitled to due to retrenchment?
2. How many months would I be able to claim for?
3. How much money would I receive each month?
It is impossible not to have this information!

Again on the UFiling website under “application history” it states that I was paid another payment on 03.03.21 but no payment received.
The “payment history” section is entirely blank with no information at all.

This looks like fraud from UIF or money is getting stolen.

I would like to know who can provide me with this missing information:
1. In over 20 years of me paying UIF, how much money am I entitled to due to retrenchment?
2. How many months would I be able to claim for?
3. How much money would I receive each month?
4. What is the total amount due to me?

Please advise, thank you.
[email protected]
Machel Pestana Send email
 
Mar 1, 2021

Retirement UIF

My tax accountant applied online on my behalf for retirement benefits months ago. They submitted the U19 form as well as all supporting documents. I received an email from the department saying that I have been successfully registered. They gave me an username as well as a password. When I logged on the site said that no information was captured!. I am a retired person and really need the money. Like I said all information required was submitted and I still have not received a valid reply since May 2020. I absolutely need this money as I have been paying Uif since 2001and cannot accept that only ters payment have been accepted. My ID is 5405250135080 and I spoke to a lady named Portia that said that no action was showing since 2002. I have proof of all my payments. Our UIF number is 0664362/0 and I am too old to go and stand in a queue at UIF department in Roodepoort as my age is at risk of contracting Covid 19. I have tried all avenues ant I hope that this will be the last and most successful application for my money. Should you need any other information please contact me on [email protected] or 0824500735. I am really getting despondent!

Thank you in anticipation.

Machel Pestana
Machel Pestana Send email
 
Mar 1, 2021

Retirement uif claim

My tax accountant applied online on my behalf for retirement benefits months ago. They submitted the U19 form as well as all supporting documents. I received an email from the department saying that I have been successfully registered. They gave me an username as well as a password. When I logged on the site said that no information was captured!. I am a retired person and really need the money. Like I said all information required was submitted and I still have not received a valid reply since May 2020. I absolutely need this money as I have been paying Uif since 2001and cannot accept that only ters payment have been accepted. My ID is 5405250135080 and I spoke to a lady named Portia that said that no action was showing since 2002. I have proof of all my payments. Our UIF number is 0664362/0 and I am too old to go and stand in a queue at UIF department in Roodepoort as my age is at risk of contracting Covid 19. I have tried all avenues ant I hope that this will be the last and most successful application for my money. Should you need any other information please contact me on [email protected] or 0824500735. I am really getting despondent!

Thank you in anticipation.

Machel `pestana
mengel Send email
 
Mar 1, 2021

uif benefits not paid yet

i was dismissed on the 2 September 2020 i applied for benefits on 09/09/2020 i got all my status request saying completed application sent to assessor. i then received a message stating payment will be due in 35 days(which is obviously working days that i understand) i was requested to send through a salary schedule form from my company which i did. today is the 01/03/2021 and i still have not received anything the reason i did it online is cause its more convenient than standing in a line for hours just to be told we only helping 100 people go home and come back tomorrow. i have been liaising with so many people over the past few weeks everyone is telling me a different story, the last person told me its by the claim department my question is why i understand the back log but 6 months as i am not working i depended on that money as i am a single father and I'm raising 2 kids on my own i have to rely on feeding schemes and the goodness of family friends and neighbors which is not fair towards anyone especially not my children as they don't understand daddy doesn't have can some higher authority please assist urgently, as i have no more patients or energy left to keep phoning and being sent from pillar to post. and they keep telling me check your status its still the same as the 09/09/2020 nothing changed so that tells me nothing was done my application is either lost or being used as a coaster for coffee mugs. I am appealing to anyone to please assist in sorting out this matter my case number is 30005095807 my cell is 0734136668
Mamahlek Send email
 
Feb 17, 2021

Maternity Benefit not received

I have applied for my UIF Maternity benefit in 01 September 2020 and I have received an SMS on the 04 September 2020 stating that my UIF Claim is received and progress on claim will be communicated within 35 day. 35 days passed and nothing happened. Then I went back to department of Labour ( Maponya Mall Branch) on the 05 of October 2020, the consultant that was assisting me told me that the money will be in my account after two weeks. Two week passed and nothing happened, then I went back again on the 26 October 2020.they told me the same story again money will be in my account after 2 weeks. 2 weeks passed nothing happened, I went back again on the 16th of November 2020 this time I was told that money will be in my account before 10 December 2020. 10th December passed and nothing happened. I went back again on the 15th of December then I was told that my money will be in my account before 24th of December and nothing happened and I went back again on the 5th of January 2021, and went back again on the 18th of January 2021 then the Consultant said that I Have to submit company reference letter . I went on the 20 of January 2021 with the reference letter, and that day I was assisted Jacky and she told me that I don’t have to submit the reference letter she will check what is the problem with my application and get back to me. My maternity leave ended on the 4th of January and I’m already taking day offs due to the Department of Labour and I did not receive not even a single cent from my UIF. And I had to struggle for the whole 4 months without a pay and I have been working very hard for that money. I need that money, I have to pay my accounts and I had to borrow money to buy food and catch 2 x taxi from where I’m staying to Maponya mall to check what is happening with my money.
p1ssed 0ff Send email
 
Feb 3, 2021

tardiness appathy sloth

well folks, i guesd this is the sum total of voting for a marxist government utopia, where everyone is equal and .gov works for you. well, clearly it doesnt. its either incompetent or irresponsible or both. i settle for both.

been trying for 6 weeks now to report my ex employer for failing to pay or register 8 full time employees for uif. was unfairly dismissed early dec 2020 and have had zero luck getting to the front of the covid queues (standing since 5am) and not a single phone gets answered no matter how long or when you dial. employer guilty of 8 CRIMINAL acts and uif can arrest and fine her and force back payment and the disenfranshized can then claim...but noboddy gives a damn.

i cant endorse apartheid. the policy was abhorrent. BUT AT LEAST THEIR GOVERMENT SYSTEMS WORKED FLAWLESSLY 99.9% OF THE TIME.
seannina Send email
 
Jan 9, 2021

Ufiling account locked

I HAVE RECEIVED MY UIF FIRST PAYMENT ON 28/12/2020. I RECEIVED AN SMS SAYING MY UIF CLAIM IS APPROVED ON 08/01/2021. I CANNOT DO MY REQUEST FOR PAYMENT DUE TO THE UFILING SYSTEM TELLING ME MY ACCOUNT IS LOCKED. MY CASE NUMBER IS 30005472366. I WANT SOMEONE FROM UIF TO ASSIST ME TO UNLOCK MY ACCOUNT FOR FUTURE PAYMENT REQUESTS.
angry retiree Send email
 
Dec 29, 2020

No UIF Payment.Dept of labour

I was retired -off by my employers at the end of June, combined with non renewal of my contract. Aged 68, it was not unexpected.
I submitted all of my documentation ONLINE on 5/7/2020. Then
silence, I tried phoning, to no avail.on 19 September I received an sms informing me that my claim was rejected. No reason given.I sent off an appeal online, more silence.
Then I contacted a private consultancy , who requested more documentation. They submitted the docs on 27 October.. They follow up every two weeks and give me feedback. To date my claim has not been processed .After 48 years of being in the workforce, this really is unreasonable.
nerissa Send email
 
Dec 22, 2020

CHATSWORTH UIF OFFICE

THE STAFF AT THE OFFICES IN CHATSWORTH ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. WENT THERE TOO MANY TIMES, WE WAIT IN THE QUES AT THE OFFICES FROM AS EARLY AS 12 IN THE MORNING AND NOT GET SEEN TOO. WHEN THE STAFF ENTER THEY ARE ON A PARTY MOOD, BREAKFAST TAWKING TO THEIR COLLEAGUES. ATTEND TO ONE PERSON AND THEN LEAVE THE PERSON AT THE COUNTER FOR 10 TO 15 MINUTES NOT ATTENDED TOO. THIS NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED.
nyathi22 Send email
 
Dec 8, 2020

unpaid uif ters

Our company said they did apply for us 15august/15september ters,but whenever we check our status it says no employee found.

Regards
Eric
ROBINSONJM Send email
 
Nov 24, 2020

LOST DOCUMENTS

Good Morning Sir. Trust you and your family are well. I sent a email to you on the 18th Nov 2020. Please could you point me in the correct direction of who can assist me if you are not able. Kind regards Ms Robinson. I have sent the copied the email so you may read it. Good evening Sir
> Trust you and your family are well.
> I went for my third visit to the Chatsworth offices. I was attended
> to at 3.45. Your staff worked tirelessly and helped where they could.
> A gentleman by the name of Collin came to assist me and told me that
> all the documents from the date 30th Sep 2020 were at the Durban
> offices and not on the system yet. This I found to be strange as there
> were people there that handed their documents on the same day as I
> did. While sitting in the room from 9.40 to 15.45 many of the
> people from that date were attended to and sent away cleared. He then
> proceeded to tell me that I need to restart the entire process. He
> was very helpful. I am just concerned as to why this needed to be
> done as I was given a date to come back. I am in a financial
> situation and was trusting on receiving my UIF as all my papers were
> in order. Please could you assist me with this issue. Kind regards
> Ms JM Robinson 0783806089 I look forward to your favourable response.

I HAVE STILL HAD NOT RESPONSE AND THESE ARE THE NO THEY GIVE AT THE CHATSWORTH UIF OFFICES

LOST DOCUMENTS

Susanr121 Send email
 
Nov 11, 2020

NO PAYMENT

MY TERS UIF FOR JUNE 2020 WAS PAID OUT IN SEPTEMBER TO MY PREVIOUS EMPLOYER.
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT TILL TODAY. I HAVE CONTACTED THEM NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY IGNORE MY REQUESTS. HOW DO I GO FORWARD TO GET MY MONEY FROM THEM
GavinDale Send email
 
Nov 2, 2020

no help

Please assist me,

it has taken months to get my papers from ex employer - i finally got them and emailed it through to the declarations email. My Problem is when i started registering on ufiling and was impatient and careless during this process resulting in me getting "LOCKED OUT" of my registration. i have been calling 0800030007 for about a week now. I got through twice to find that your systems were offline and nobody could unlock my account - on the third time a was assisted by a lady after being on hold for 55 minutes. She took my ID number - said that she had unlocked the account and told me to go to the login page, enter my details and choose reset password option.... i did this with her online incase there was any issues. After clicking on the reset password option - it states clearly that im locked out of my registration, i told this to the assistant, her response was " wait for the password" and closed the call. I waited and no password has come. This morning i have been on hold 3 times (40 - 50 mins) and the operators pick up the call and hang up immediately, this is very frustrating.

I have also sent an email requesting support from there support address and have had no response at all.

I simply need my account registration unlocked so that i can complete the registration process.... please assist.

[email protected]
CARLYN Send email
 
Oct 20, 2020

UIF

HI I HAVE SUMMIT A MY U19 TO UIF IN AUGUST 2020 AND I HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANYTTHING FROM UIF MY MY NAME IS ROYSTEN BOTHA 0733258119

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username