Submit a Complaint

uif

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about uif

CRAIGi Send email
 
Mar 30, 2021

5 months later and no UIF payment

i submitted my UIF claim on the 22/10/2020
i have been following up since then, every time i follow up there is a different issue or i am told to wait for the UIF to contact me.
At one stage i was advised to do a continuation of benefits, which i questioned as i had not received any benefits, i was told that is what i have to do, which i did.
on my most recent call to the UIF call center, the agent advised that i should not have do a COB and that my documents had still not been captured an that she will escalate it again and i must wait a further 21 days.

I have been paying UIF religiously for nearly 9 years, why should i have to wait for 5 months? my situation is desperate.

Mr Craig Siepman
0813747664
free.d.o[email protected]
UIF employer ref number: 2147108/3
J Van Wyk Send email
 
Mar 16, 2021

Suspicious activity

Since my retrenchment end August 2020 it has been an ongoing battle with UIF to receive not only a payment but also my personal information.

After over 20 phone calls and numerous emails I eventually received my first payment 6 months later in February 2021.
Numerous UIF call centre agents have been able to give me correct advice as their information on how to and what to do has changed every time.

I have asked the questions to multiple agents:
1. how long will I receive benefits?
2. how much will I receive?
None of them could tell me. I however was told that I would receive notification once “my credits” where used and I could no longer apply for continuation of benefits. I have still not received this notification.

According to the UFiling website and the SMS’s I received, it appears as if I have received multiple payments from UIF. I have only received 1 payment.
When I called in today to investigate this, I was told that my funds had come to an end and the system generates notifications even if no funds are available.

Why can no consultant or team leader/ manager provide the following information:
1. In over 20 years of me paying UIF, how much money am I entitled to due to retrenchment?
2. How many months would I be able to claim for?
3. How much money would I receive each month?
It is impossible not to have this information!

Again on the UFiling website under “application history” it states that I was paid another payment on 03.03.21 but no payment received.
The “payment history” section is entirely blank with no information at all.

This looks like fraud from UIF or money is getting stolen.

I would like to know who can provide me with this missing information:
1. In over 20 years of me paying UIF, how much money am I entitled to due to retrenchment?
2. How many months would I be able to claim for?
3. How much money would I receive each month?
4. What is the total amount due to me?

Please advise, thank you.
[email protected]
Machel Pestana Send email
 
Mar 1, 2021

Retirement UIF

My tax accountant applied online on my behalf for retirement benefits months ago. They submitted the U19 form as well as all supporting documents. I received an email from the department saying that I have been successfully registered. They gave me an username as well as a password. When I logged on the site said that no information was captured!. I am a retired person and really need the money. Like I said all information required was submitted and I still have not received a valid reply since May 2020. I absolutely need this money as I have been paying Uif since 2001and cannot accept that only ters payment have been accepted. My ID is 5405250135080 and I spoke to a lady named Portia that said that no action was showing since 2002. I have proof of all my payments. Our UIF number is 0664362/0 and I am too old to go and stand in a queue at UIF department in Roodepoort as my age is at risk of contracting Covid 19. I have tried all avenues ant I hope that this will be the last and most successful application for my money. Should you need any other information please contact me on [email protected] or 0824500735. I am really getting despondent!

Thank you in anticipation.

Machel Pestana
Machel Pestana Send email
 
Mar 1, 2021

Retirement uif claim

My tax accountant applied online on my behalf for retirement benefits months ago. They submitted the U19 form as well as all supporting documents. I received an email from the department saying that I have been successfully registered. They gave me an username as well as a password. When I logged on the site said that no information was captured!. I am a retired person and really need the money. Like I said all information required was submitted and I still have not received a valid reply since May 2020. I absolutely need this money as I have been paying Uif since 2001and cannot accept that only ters payment have been accepted. My ID is 5405250135080 and I spoke to a lady named Portia that said that no action was showing since 2002. I have proof of all my payments. Our UIF number is 0664362/0 and I am too old to go and stand in a queue at UIF department in Roodepoort as my age is at risk of contracting Covid 19. I have tried all avenues ant I hope that this will be the last and most successful application for my money. Should you need any other information please contact me on [email protected] or 0824500735. I am really getting despondent!

Thank you in anticipation.

Machel `pestana
mengel Send email
 
Mar 1, 2021

uif benefits not paid yet

i was dismissed on the 2 September 2020 i applied for benefits on 09/09/2020 i got all my status request saying completed application sent to assessor. i then received a message stating payment will be due in 35 days(which is obviously working days that i understand) i was requested to send through a salary schedule form from my company which i did. today is the 01/03/2021 and i still have not received anything the reason i did it online is cause its more convenient than standing in a line for hours just to be told we only helping 100 people go home and come back tomorrow. i have been liaising with so many people over the past few weeks everyone is telling me a different story, the last person told me its by the claim department my question is why i understand the back log but 6 months as i am not working i depended on that money as i am a single father and I'm raising 2 kids on my own i have to rely on feeding schemes and the goodness of family friends and neighbors which is not fair towards anyone especially not my children as they don't understand daddy doesn't have can some higher authority please assist urgently, as i have no more patients or energy left to keep phoning and being sent from pillar to post. and they keep telling me check your status its still the same as the 09/09/2020 nothing changed so that tells me nothing was done my application is either lost or being used as a coaster for coffee mugs. I am appealing to anyone to please assist in sorting out this matter my case number is 30005095807 my cell is 0734136668
Mamahlek Send email
 
Feb 17, 2021

Maternity Benefit not received

I have applied for my UIF Maternity benefit in 01 September 2020 and I have received an SMS on the 04 September 2020 stating that my UIF Claim is received and progress on claim will be communicated within 35 day. 35 days passed and nothing happened. Then I went back to department of Labour ( Maponya Mall Branch) on the 05 of October 2020, the consultant that was assisting me told me that the money will be in my account after two weeks. Two week passed and nothing happened, then I went back again on the 26 October 2020.they told me the same story again money will be in my account after 2 weeks. 2 weeks passed nothing happened, I went back again on the 16th of November 2020 this time I was told that money will be in my account before 10 December 2020. 10th December passed and nothing happened. I went back again on the 15th of December then I was told that my money will be in my account before 24th of December and nothing happened and I went back again on the 5th of January 2021, and went back again on the 18th of January 2021 then the Consultant said that I Have to submit company reference letter . I went on the 20 of January 2021 with the reference letter, and that day I was assisted Jacky and she told me that I don’t have to submit the reference letter she will check what is the problem with my application and get back to me. My maternity leave ended on the 4th of January and I’m already taking day offs due to the Department of Labour and I did not receive not even a single cent from my UIF. And I had to struggle for the whole 4 months without a pay and I have been working very hard for that money. I need that money, I have to pay my accounts and I had to borrow money to buy food and catch 2 x taxi from where I’m staying to Maponya mall to check what is happening with my money.
p1ssed 0ff Send email
 
Feb 3, 2021

tardiness appathy sloth

well folks, i guesd this is the sum total of voting for a marxist government utopia, where everyone is equal and .gov works for you. well, clearly it doesnt. its either incompetent or irresponsible or both. i settle for both.

been trying for 6 weeks now to report my ex employer for failing to pay or register 8 full time employees for uif. was unfairly dismissed early dec 2020 and have had zero luck getting to the front of the covid queues (standing since 5am) and not a single phone gets answered no matter how long or when you dial. employer guilty of 8 CRIMINAL acts and uif can arrest and fine her and force back payment and the disenfranshized can then claim...but noboddy gives a damn.

i cant endorse apartheid. the policy was abhorrent. BUT AT LEAST THEIR GOVERMENT SYSTEMS WORKED FLAWLESSLY 99.9% OF THE TIME.
seannina Send email
 
Jan 9, 2021

Ufiling account locked

I HAVE RECEIVED MY UIF FIRST PAYMENT ON 28/12/2020. I RECEIVED AN SMS SAYING MY UIF CLAIM IS APPROVED ON 08/01/2021. I CANNOT DO MY REQUEST FOR PAYMENT DUE TO THE UFILING SYSTEM TELLING ME MY ACCOUNT IS LOCKED. MY CASE NUMBER IS 30005472366. I WANT SOMEONE FROM UIF TO ASSIST ME TO UNLOCK MY ACCOUNT FOR FUTURE PAYMENT REQUESTS.
angry retiree Send email
 
Dec 29, 2020

No UIF Payment.Dept of labour

I was retired -off by my employers at the end of June, combined with non renewal of my contract. Aged 68, it was not unexpected.
I submitted all of my documentation ONLINE on 5/7/2020. Then
silence, I tried phoning, to no avail.on 19 September I received an sms informing me that my claim was rejected. No reason given.I sent off an appeal online, more silence.
Then I contacted a private consultancy , who requested more documentation. They submitted the docs on 27 October.. They follow up every two weeks and give me feedback. To date my claim has not been processed .After 48 years of being in the workforce, this really is unreasonable.
nerissa Send email
 
Dec 22, 2020

CHATSWORTH UIF OFFICE

THE STAFF AT THE OFFICES IN CHATSWORTH ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. WENT THERE TOO MANY TIMES, WE WAIT IN THE QUES AT THE OFFICES FROM AS EARLY AS 12 IN THE MORNING AND NOT GET SEEN TOO. WHEN THE STAFF ENTER THEY ARE ON A PARTY MOOD, BREAKFAST TAWKING TO THEIR COLLEAGUES. ATTEND TO ONE PERSON AND THEN LEAVE THE PERSON AT THE COUNTER FOR 10 TO 15 MINUTES NOT ATTENDED TOO. THIS NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED.
nyathi22 Send email
 
Dec 8, 2020

unpaid uif ters

Our company said they did apply for us 15august/15september ters,but whenever we check our status it says no employee found.

Regards
Eric
ROBINSONJM Send email
 
Nov 24, 2020

LOST DOCUMENTS

Good Morning Sir. Trust you and your family are well. I sent a email to you on the 18th Nov 2020. Please could you point me in the correct direction of who can assist me if you are not able. Kind regards Ms Robinson. I have sent the copied the email so you may read it. Good evening Sir
> Trust you and your family are well.
> I went for my third visit to the Chatsworth offices. I was attended
> to at 3.45. Your staff worked tirelessly and helped where they could.
> A gentleman by the name of Collin came to assist me and told me that
> all the documents from the date 30th Sep 2020 were at the Durban
> offices and not on the system yet. This I found to be strange as there
> were people there that handed their documents on the same day as I
> did. While sitting in the room from 9.40 to 15.45 many of the
> people from that date were attended to and sent away cleared. He then
> proceeded to tell me that I need to restart the entire process. He
> was very helpful. I am just concerned as to why this needed to be
> done as I was given a date to come back. I am in a financial
> situation and was trusting on receiving my UIF as all my papers were
> in order. Please could you assist me with this issue. Kind regards
> Ms JM Robinson 0783806089 I look forward to your favourable response.

I HAVE STILL HAD NOT RESPONSE AND THESE ARE THE NO THEY GIVE AT THE CHATSWORTH UIF OFFICES

LOST DOCUMENTS

Susanr121 Send email
 
Nov 11, 2020

NO PAYMENT

MY TERS UIF FOR JUNE 2020 WAS PAID OUT IN SEPTEMBER TO MY PREVIOUS EMPLOYER.
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT TILL TODAY. I HAVE CONTACTED THEM NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY IGNORE MY REQUESTS. HOW DO I GO FORWARD TO GET MY MONEY FROM THEM
GavinDale Send email
 
Nov 2, 2020

no help

Please assist me,

it has taken months to get my papers from ex employer - i finally got them and emailed it through to the declarations email. My Problem is when i started registering on ufiling and was impatient and careless during this process resulting in me getting "LOCKED OUT" of my registration. i have been calling 0800030007 for about a week now. I got through twice to find that your systems were offline and nobody could unlock my account - on the third time a was assisted by a lady after being on hold for 55 minutes. She took my ID number - said that she had unlocked the account and told me to go to the login page, enter my details and choose reset password option.... i did this with her online incase there was any issues. After clicking on the reset password option - it states clearly that im locked out of my registration, i told this to the assistant, her response was " wait for the password" and closed the call. I waited and no password has come. This morning i have been on hold 3 times (40 - 50 mins) and the operators pick up the call and hang up immediately, this is very frustrating.

I have also sent an email requesting support from there support address and have had no response at all.

I simply need my account registration unlocked so that i can complete the registration process.... please assist.

[email protected]
CARLYN Send email
 
Oct 20, 2020

UIF

HI I HAVE SUMMIT A MY U19 TO UIF IN AUGUST 2020 AND I HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANYTTHING FROM UIF MY MY NAME IS ROYSTEN BOTHA 0733258119
SindiM96 Send email
 
Sep 30, 2020

MATERNITY BENEFIT

I have filed my claim benefit in March before lackdown and I have been enquiring about the pay out until now, I have been to labour offices and they always tell me that the payment will reflect in my account within 7-10 working days, until today there's nothing. I have been sending numerous emails to Amos the one person who once asked me to send the birth certificate of my child and I get no response. on the Ufiling my application status says payment done on 18 june 2020. which confuses me more why my money haven't reflected in my account. I have made so much effort to get my money, sent complains but I receive no help, tried calling the provided number I get no answer.

kind regards
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 22, 2020

Offline all the time at Orlando labour

Almost everyday there is offline at Orlando Labour. Right now as I'm typing this, we have standing here on this enquiry queue. Nobody has been assisted and nobody is addressing us. The manager refuses to talk to us. They will probably tell us the system is offline again.
Reinette84 Send email
 
Sep 15, 2020

UIF Website blocked me - still no help

I have been retrenched effective May 2020. I registered on Ufiling, but because I answered one security question wrong (I can't remember all the personal cell phone numbers I had over the years, the system blocked me from registering, and I had to MAIL the department to reset my profile.

I have done this about 20 times. Still nothing. Not a word. I am still unemployed, and I still can't claim UIF, as I AM BLOCKED FROM REGISTERING. I called the contact centre, after holding for 2.5 hours! I was sent all over the show, and no one listened to my complaint. Everyone kept telling me to do a password reset. Eventually I got to a lady who told me the website is bust, and before I can get any assistance, THEY NEED TO REDO THE WEBSITE.

It is utterly ridiculous. Let me guess, my UIF funds I have been paying for 16 years went to some corrupt official. Screw the people at the bottom who are starving.

Who is going to sort this out?
pameladcary Send email
 
Jul 28, 2020

UIF Goverment Ufiling

I submitted my U19 form last year 28/28/ 2019 I have still to this date no received any correspondence or communication as to when I will receive payment.

I have sent numerous emails to [email protected] Called the call centre hundreds of times
emailed [email protected]
[email protected]
spoken to team leaders to update my banking details and submitted an updated U19 form as per the request of a team leader at your Cape Town office and to date I see no changes have been made

Looking at my profile nothing has been done since March this year we are now at the end of July very bad service
Thandogal2205 Send email
 
Jul 24, 2020

UIF Payment

Good day,



I have been trying to get feedback with regards to case number 30004431208 and no one seems to be able to assist or know what to do.



I even called numerous times and on my last call was provided with the following numbers which are not even working -

* 0828837553 - Peter

*0663043618 - Lindiwe



I have been unemployed prior to the lockdown and really need my UIF benefits paid out as i have been contributing monthly since I started working in 2006.



This really is stressing me as i have mouths to feed. My ID is 8505220533087. My contact details are 0783991768 and email is [email protected]

UIF Payment

LlewellynS Send email
 
Jul 22, 2020

UIF Ters Covid Payment not Paid

Dear Sir / Madam,

This is the umpteenth time that we are trying to sort this issue out.
One of our employees (Ms CM Schooling - 6802260241081) has not received her UIF Ters payout for the last three months.

All the rest of the employees was paid out.
First there was a query that her ID number was incorrect.
After submitting all documentation, copies of ID's/Drivers Licence and marriage certificate, there still has been little progress.
We keep on calling and the call agents keep on telling that they escalate the matter to their managers.

But still not payment is done and it says payment is not yet processed.

We received an email again a week ago and again they asked for the employers details.

Once again all the documents was send to uif.

Still no response.

The online portal does not even show the company (Somerset Fitment Centre) details on record as being a company paid out.

What is going on, and whom would assist to get this sorted as soon as possible please.

Thank you and Kind Regards,
Management
Anncoisc Send email
 
May 28, 2020

Lack of service

To whom it may concern

I wish to lodge a formal complaint - this email I hope does not go into the great dark file 13 and vanish too.
* I registered online around 8 years ago.
* I tried to log on again two months ago when I lost my job and i was "locked out" after using the incorrect password. I tried the 'forgot password ' and 'forgot username' but to no avail - the error message stayed the same day after day "this account is locked - please contact the call center or log a call with It services"
* I again tied the 'reset password' and reset username' repeatedly to no avail.
* Of course none of the call centers could help. The numbers either do not work (automated messages or only deal with Covid issues)
* 11 emails to the support center later I get eventually get an email advising to try reset my password.
* I then contacted a company called Parners Partners, paid them and to date have not seen or heard from the UIF. The company just advises they have submitted and I must wait to hear from UIF.
* So I am stuck on both accounts. Jobless now for 3 months and no way of claiming my UIF, and I am now out of all funds and reserves.
* I have contacted the following persons directly at your establishment with the only 'assistance being a copy of what is on the website and providing another name:
□ Mr Deon van Niekerk
□ Mr Oriyet Poovan
□ Mr Sam Mabusa

* I have taken up the bank on the payment holiday for car and home and was scrambling in the meantime for at least the UIF to come in so I could make a partial payment however nothing is happening.

* The misconduct and lack of willingness to assist from anyone in your establishment is shocking especially in this current time.

I hope this mail find a willing recipient. I am going to take my issue as far as humanly possible.

Sincerely
Anncois Carstens
Anncoisc Send email
 
May 28, 2020

Lack of assistance to claim

To whom it may concern

I wish to lodge a formal complaint - this email I hope does not go into the great dark file 13 and vanish too.
* I registered online around 8 years ago.
* I tried to log on again two months ago when I lost my job and i was "locked out" after using the incorrect password. I tried the 'forgot password ' and 'forgot username' but to no avail - the error message stayed the same day after day "this account is locked - please contact the call center or log a call with It services"
* I again tied the 'reset password' and reset username' repeatedly to no avail.
* Of course none of the call centers could help. The numbers either do not work (automated messages or only deal with Covid issues)
* 11 emails to the support center later I get eventually get an email advising to try reset my password.
* I then contacted a company called Parners Partners, paid them and to date have not seen or heard from the UIF. The company just advises they have submitted and I must wait to hear from UIF.
* So I am stuck on both accounts. Jobless now for 3 months and no way of claiming my UIF, and I am now out of all funds and reserves.
* I have contacted the following persons directly at your establishment with the only 'assistance being a copy of what is on the website and providing another name:
□ Mr Deon van Niekerk
□ Mr Oriyet Poovan
□ Mr Sam Mabusa

* I have taken up the bank on the payment holiday for car and home and was scrambling in the meantime for at least the UIF to come in so I could make a partial payment however nothing is happening.

* The misconduct and lack of willingness to assist from anyone in your establishment is shocking especially in this current time.

I hope this mail find a willing recipient. I am going to take my issue as far as humanly possible.

Sincerely
Anncois Carstens
Patricia Lund Send email
 
Apr 30, 2020

UIF CONTINUATION FUND

MY CLAIM NUMBER : 30004282168

I applied for UIF benefits in January 2020 and received my first payment end of February
I was told to sign on the 31st March 2020 but because the offices were closed, was told to apply
online which I did. I immediately received an email stating payment will be within 7 to 10 days.
On the 11th April online stated payment made. To date no payment was received. Now it states
payment pending Adjudicate. Before I was retrenched I paid UIF for 30 years without claiming,
It now seems that they have forgotten about the Unemployed before Covid19.
PLEASE HELP , I TOO HAVE A FAMILY TO FEED.

PATRICIA LUND
Avisha30 Send email
 
Mar 19, 2020

Claim for Unemployment benefit delayed

I have made an application for Unemployment benefits and was only granted credits as one of my previous employers did not submit. I have since provided both salary schedule and U19. It is however apparent that the company has since changed its reg number and has not provided same to the Department. How is this my problem ? I have provided all documentation in relation to their requests , I have contributed my premiums diligently and therefore it is in my right to claim !!!

I have email their complaints department with no success on a response...I am still unemployed with no income...It is sad what we south Africans have to put up with...

Gutted by the department service.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username