Submit a Complaint

Walgreens

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Walgreens

parkinsondg Send email
 
Jun 21, 2020

Prescription overcharge

Picked up several prescriptions at Walgreen's in Kalispell, Montana last week. When I got home (120 miles away) I found that they had only given me one box but charged me for two. I spoke with the pharmacy and they told me that I had to drive back to the store to get a refund or pick up the prescription as they could not refund my $47 even though they have my credit card on file.
Since then I have tried to contact their customer service but that's pretty much impossible as the chat line cut me off and all of their telephone numbers are closed for the weekend and they probably won't answer in any case. To male a long story short their customer service is abysmal and their staff uncooperative. I'll be switching to CVS in the future.
TLider Send email
 
Apr 11, 2020

customer service while on the phone

Because of this coronavirus and my wife's immune system my wife feels I should not go inside the store to buy things so I called the first time ever and a retail customer got mad instead of calmly telling me no we do not offer this service which I understand the issues with doing this but anyone in my shoes with bad immune systems can't you just make an exception and let them purchase whatever they want when they pickup their prescriptions without getting so mad and arguing over the phone your job is to serve the public in the safest way possible without hassle so the Manager went with for the first time and told me it was fine no problem just call ahead and we will do this for no matter what for how long it takes and we will honor your wishes so the second time I called with my wife right beside me asking if I could pickup a 24 pack of water, m&m's, 24 pack of diet pepsi and clorox wipes and pickles and spoke to an employee but I asked if I could speak to a Manager and I spoke to an Assistant Manager and she was raising her voice and getting mad poor customer service skills un called for from the get go so she had my wife crying because she did not want me to go inside and this Manager just hung up on me and did not at all pickup my medications I am seriously think about getting my prescriptions somewhere else and doing my business somewhere else because it is hard to find a place with good customer service skills because that is the key to loyalty and this Assistant Managers name is Sara thank you and I pray to god this pandemic passes because our dear lord savior can stop this trust in God and Happy Easter please trust in him and you will be treated kindly and would be a better place to live without all this anger!!!
ernestodearmas Send email
 
Mar 10, 2020

corona virus

To whom it may concern,

Urgent Urgent Urgent

my wife is an employee of Walgreen she is retiring july of 2020. She has worked for Walgreen for 15 plus years. she works as a cashier full time, july of 2019 she had a stroke and she has Emphasima (breathing illness), These issues makes her highly at risk to contract the corona virus and at a high risk of death. What steps is Walgreen taking to protect her and all the rest of the employees in similar situation as her and the public.
Since Walgreen is a pharmacy and all the pharmacy department are located in the rear of the store, the volume of sick individuals coming into the store is higher so the likely hood and risk of my wife getting sick is extremely high. This is my second email with my concern and Walgreen has not done nothing to notify the employees nor to inform the customers what steps take to prevent the spread of this virus nor to inform their employees to disinfect more often the areas of high volume.
this problem is not going to just simply go away, the question you should ask yourself is when are you going to have a crisis of the corona virus in a store or stores, And how to pay for my wife or any other employees sickness or death. because you are responsiable for the health and welfare of each employee and its family members .
JennyLou55 Send email
 
Mar 9, 2020

COMPLIMENT

I just sent a slightly COMPLIMENT on a Pharmacist named MICHAEL. I forgot to list his store # #05490 on 1601 S Congress 561.738.2189. I had stayed how much time he took to explain meds to me. New ex's and I am in hospice. I feel he saved my life. After he gave me thorough rd information I took meds 4 hours apart verses together. This pharmacist continually show how dedicated he is to WALGREENS by honestly caring looking up medication history on me...helping co-workers catch up at counter and thoroughly reviewing patients rd history in computer. Walgreens should show in action how much they appreciate his loyalty to Walgreens by giving him a Monetary BONUS. I know him only as my pharmacist. Do not even know his last name. Honor Michael as much as he honors wap
JennyLou55 Send email
 
Mar 9, 2020

Compliment -on pharmacist

This is a COMPLIMENT. Far from complaint. I have been going to this Walgreens for almost 2 1/2 years. The pharmacist named Michael probably saved my life. I am in hospice and was given methadone with hydrocodone for breakthrough pain. I have never taken strong pain medicine in my life. I spoke with the pharmacist MICHAEL and he thoroughly explained both meds...knew me well as a patient and was so knowledgeable in all information on pain meds. After he educated me with both meds I took meds spaced out 6 hours. It worked perfectly. Your company is very fortunate to have such a well educated pharmacist. He appears to like working for walgrt. His do anything to help all co-workers show that. I recommend you give him a bonus to reward his love of his customers and dedication to Walgreens. He has well DESERVED A BONUS!!!! You may call me at 757.358.1673 to confirm receipt of this COMPLIMENT.
LTindell Send email
 
Dec 12, 2019

Putting Patients First

I tried two separate Walgreen's pharmacy to fill prescriptions that I received for my family member from a visit to the ED. It was shocking to me that Walgreen's has severely limited 24-hour pharmacy services which required significant driving time and detective work to find.

I am also shocked and appalled that there is a lack of patient-focus, customer service, care and compassion when a customer is seeking help. I was turned away TWICE at 2 separate Walgreen's pharmacy due to "we have to close for a half hour from 0130 - 0200 and it's 0126 and I can't fill your prescriptions" and being dismissed later at 0700 with another Walgreen's pharmacy "sorry, we can't fill your prescription for an hour - we are the only two here". THERE WAS NO ONE IN THE STORE - I needed help - my family member was suffering - I was turned away TWICE.

I'm sorry, what part of the EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT PRESCRIPTION does the Walgreens staff not understand? I rarely access/utilize medical service and so to be treated this way is abhorrent and disturbing. I have been a practitioner for 30 years and know this is NOT how patients should be treated. This review is meant to advocate for those that don't have a voice or may feel that they accept this type of behavior and hopefully shed light on a disturbing trend within Walgreens.

Shame on you, Walgreens.
WALGREENS CLASS ACTION SUIT $$$ Send email
 
Nov 8, 2019

Pharmacists practicing medicine without a license

Majestic12 Student
42 points
a minute ago
I'm a terminally ill patient with a shattered spine just for starters. I have been going to Walgreens since September 23, 2004. If you are sick of their "wanna be doctors" who are simply glorified stockboys and girls of pills and sick of them treating you like a drug addict, always giving you problems filling your medication stating "your doctor is prescribing you way too much" when they don't have a clue. They look like they just graduated Junior high school. Then they have roving idiot pharmacists but I must say the really fat white girls are the worst. A little authority in the wrong hands is a dangerous thing. Maybe they were picked on in high school, who knows and we know longer care. They have crossed so far over the line we finally decided to file suit. They have unbelievably poor manners and disposition. Our point is simple and the point is we are filing a class action case starting in North Naples, Florida because these MORONS are absolutely "PRACTICING MEDICINE WITHOUT A LICENSE!" If you are having this problem then give us a call. It costs you nothing. Ask for Gabriel 239 200 9142. Thank you and let's ask for the largeat amount in punitive damages so Walgreens, CVS and these other unqualified idiots can know longer harm innocent people with knowledge and licenses they simply do not have.
Humbly yours,
Gabriel, "Representing the Class"
DONTCLOSE11316 Send email
 
Oct 20, 2019

STORE # 11316 CLOSURE

PLEASE DON'T CLOSE MY ST. ALBANS NEIGHBORHOOD STORE. I DO ALL OF MY SHOPPING THERE. IT'S WHERE I GET ALL OF THE THINGS LIKE MILK, BREAD, EGGS, SOAP AND MANY OTHER THINGS THAT I USE ALL THE TIME. I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN WHO HAS HAD TO GIVE UP DRIVING. I CAN WALK TO WALGREENS. PLEASE DON'T CLOSE IT. MANY FOLKS IN THE AREA SHOP THERE ALL THE TIME . MANY GET THEIR DRUGS THERE AS WELL. I USED TO BUT MY INSURANCE COMPANY WON'T LET ME ANYMORE. I WANT TO GET A PLAN THAT LETS ME GET MY PRESCRIPTIONS FROM MY WALDGREENS.
angieb45 Send email
 
Jun 25, 2019

Hold time is for ever

The amount of time on hold listening to that recording is the most disappointing thing I have to deal with sometimes daily. I work for a retirement village in Pompano Beach FL, and I spent 100 minutes on hold today trying to speak to the pharmacy. The recording kept saying I was 1 call away from being helped and the staff was answering other calls. The recording just continued for eternity. I was not able to speak to the pharmacist and the concern was never validated. It was detrimental for my resident at the time. I am truly disappointed in the poor service at this Walgreens.
1101 E. Atlantic
Pompano Beach
954-942-2002
angieb45 Send email
 
Jun 25, 2019

PHARMACY HOLD TIME IS TERRIBLE

The amount of time on hold listening to that recording is the most disappointing thing I have to deal with sometimes daily. I work for a retirement village in Pompano Beach FL, and I spent 100 minutes on hold today trying to speak to the pharmacy. The recording kept saying I was 1 call away from being helped and the staff was answering other calls. The recording just continued for eternity. I was not able to speak to the pharmacist and the concern was never validated. It was detrimental for my resident at the time. I am truly disappointed in the poor service at this Walgreens.
1101 E. Atlantic
Pompano Beach
954-942-2002
jeff9241 Send email
 
Mar 21, 2019

photos

Our 9 year old grandson passed away suddenly and we ordered 100 pictures to create a collage for his funeral. They were suppose to be ready at 11:30 yesterday. We had to run a lot of errands to get things arranged so at 6pm we went to pick up his photos and a CD for our family out of town.

I was told the machine broke that morning and no pictures could be printed. I explained that I needed thise now and was told they couldn't transfer them to another store as it affected all the machines. I asked how I could get them and was simply told check back with us tomorrow.

this was also very devastating to me that they didn't seem to care or even try to assist me.

I called this morning and was told the machine was down and there was nothing they could do.

I called other Walgreen stores even though they told me all machines was down. The walgreens at another location said their machine is working. I reordered all the pictures and the CD. and hopefully can get them today at 11am...

this is very upsetting that we had to go thru all this..... I will not shop that store again and I will let all my friends and family know about this.....
smneville Send email
 
Oct 14, 2018

Scanning My Identification Card

Scanning my I. D. card without permission.
The first time I was asked, I refused and left the item on the counter.
This time I was not asked.
smneville Send email
 
Oct 14, 2018

Scanning My Identification Card

Scanning my Identification Card without my permission. Location corner of Roosevelt and State St.
This is the second time, the first time I was asked. I refused and left the item. This time, I was not asked.

[email protected]
robynhumb Send email
 
Oct 4, 2018

Pharmacist Lied!

I went to pick up my monthly pain medication last month and was told my insurance is no longer paying for the pills I've been taking for some time now. The pharmacist said to me that my insurance would only pay for the pills if it comes from a different manufacturer which I found out to be false after calling my insurance provider. The new pills that I received from a different manufacturer were way bigger and less potent, and I felt like I was withdrawing during the first 4-7 days of taking them. Also, I was in more pain all month while taking the different manufacturer pills. I asked my Dr. at my next appointment why this would happen with no prior notification. She said she's never heard of it happening and to call my insurance company which I did and found out the pharmacist was lying. My insurance is not manufacturer specific for generics as I believe others aren't as well. It's believed that Walgreen's switched suppliers on their own doing and are lying about it to customers. Low and behold, my Dr. suggested going to another pharmacy that's still a Rite Aid to get the prescription filled with the pills I have been taking all along, and it worked. How dare a pharmacist lie to anyone like this, it's so uncalled for!
Dave11893 Send email
 
Jul 31, 2018

Fill perscriptions

I went to fill my scripts and also had my doctor callbecause there was a slight change in dosage. And my doctor gave specific instructions to fill the script and Ms Patty W. Decided to disregard my doctors orders and she didnt know I was suicidal thank god my father found me when I got home and my doctor went the extra mile to call the manager and straighten out the situation otherwise I might not be here today...be careful with pharmacists that try to use there power because of how the customer looks...if you need a referral for an amazing psychiatrist let me know
Dave11893 Send email
 
Jul 31, 2018

Fill perscriptions

I tried to fill my perscriptions and Patti W. Wouldn't let me so I had my doctor call and he gave her specific instructions to fill them and she still wouldn't fill my perscriptions like my doctor instructed and I was suicidal lucky my father found me in time or else I would not be here...my doctor had to call the manager to sort this out...thank god for my doctor and my father..if you need an amazing recommendation for a psychiatrist let me know
Soldier Send email
 
Jul 7, 2018

Pain medication

Walgreens Pharmacy
6301 York Rd, Baltimore, MD 21212

I am a combat veteran who's been receiving pain management since 2014; since Tricare changed from CVS to Walgreens, I've been using this Walgreens on York Road as I live close by. I've used Walgreens before to fill my prescription for a very low dose of Oxycodone when I can't make it to a Military Treatment Facility (more than 30 miles from where I live). I went to fill my prescription after work and was told by pharmacist that she has to call my doctor to verify the prescription--on a Friday at 6pm. I told them obviously, the doctors office is close, I was instructed "come back on Monday." I work 10 hours a day--by the time I get to that particular pharmacy it is after 6pm. I asked them, "am I in your system?" the answer was "yes." Then I asked "do you have a history of this prescription by this doctor for the past few years?" The answer was "yes." The pharmacist then stated, "we are required to call the doctor for ALL Oxycodone prescriptions." This is completely untrue...it is "optional"; that is, if I am a new patient, a prescription from a different doctor than I've used before and so forth. I have been depressed about this for days as they made me feel like an addict, med seeker. I don't want to be on pain meds--I really don't--but right now, that is all the docs have for me; due to my service connected injuries I use it to function--to work a full time job, be an active mother in my daughter's life. I imagine the pharmacist, took a look at me, a non-white woman, in Baltimore...I must be an addict.

Shame on you Walgreens. I will drive the 35 plus miles to Walter Reed and get my prescription filled as I am treated with respect; a retired Major in the United States Army Medical Service Corp.
BrittanyPetros Send email
 
Jul 2, 2018

Walgreens.

The problem is freaking insurance companies when trying to fill your prescriptions but walgreens still sucks.
bobobo Send email
 
Jul 2, 2018

Service

This is not the first time for this.I had a Prescription To be fill on Monday my Son gave the drive-through Lady it. On it said to be fill on the next day the lady told my son come back at 8:00 but my wife said let me call them and ask..Sure enough the Pharmacist sad come get.it My son went back at cash reg the worker caught the D N Fill so only then did the Pharmacist say oh not till Tomorrow this happens all the time.They are going to hurt someone working like this.
danfab4 Send email
 
May 24, 2018

Failure to fill pain medication

My pharmacy U- Save Pharmacy in Sunrise Florida was bought by Walgreens. I was assured that my meds and pain meds would be filled and I would not have a problem. I get my meds at the beginning of each month. Starting May 1, 2018, my nightmare with Walgreens begun. First, none of their pharmacies in the Fort Lauderdale area would comply. My health insurance My Florida Blue had done an impeccable job in trying to resolve my problem which at present continues. It is now May 18, 2018 my blood pressure is 148/108 due to the excessive pain I am dealing with. I submitted my scripts to their online service and got the same hassle even making my doctor sign some document "good dispensing policy" which cost me an additional 15.00 for someone who is on SSD. They then sent my scripts back after I had spent 50.00 on Fed-ex to send them to their office in Tempe, Arizona. I have refused all my other medications from Walgreens and promptly returned them and filed a dispute with my bank for charges. Then I tried Alliance RX/Walgreens and was assured it was independent. According to them my doctor just had to fax my pain scripts and the office staff complied. Yesterday I was told it was that the hard copies needed to be sent. It is now 2 weeks without pain medication. I shall hold Walgreens responsible for any hospital stay or demise of my being due to their negligent and terrible behavior. I now have to wait till Tuesday to get my scripts back from my Doctor and go door to door pharmacies to have my pain meds filled. If I am still alive!
PAULHIGGS44 Send email
 
May 18, 2018

PHARMACY

Store Number: 06330
Walgreens address:
2464 Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30062
678-560-4781


To Whom It May Concern:
I thought about this complaint for the last 3 days, it's been haunting me after a brief discussion with a store manager Mr. Billy Banks at your Walgreens store today. I decided that it was necessary for me to file this necessary complaint.
On May 14th 2018, I brought a prescription into your Walgreens store the pharmacy technician retrieve my prescription then advised me that I was not able to fill it until May 17th 2018 this was fine I had enough medication to last up until the 18th. On May 15th the pharmacist called me personally, she told me that she was not going to fill my prescription and that I needed to come back to the store and get my prescription. I was bewildered of course, I started asking questions why you can’t feel my medication? she replied I have another customer that needs the medication she orders a lot of it and she has to save it for her. I was realy baffled, I said excuse me; you're telling me that you have the medication I so desperately need and that you can fill my prescription, but you're not going to fill it because you're saving it for someone else, who have not submitted a prescription as of yet. she replied yes.
I told her that I was not satisfied with that answer. The pharmacist then said that she does not fill prescriptions that are not within a 5-mile radius of the store. again baffled, I said excuse me you're telling me that I can't see a specialist unless they're within 5 miles of the store (Walgreens) that's closest to me. she replied yes!
I would like to explain to you my medical conditions I have avascular necrosis, scoliosis of the back and testicular cancer. I've been prescribed for The Last 5 Years oxycodone 15 mg to manage my pain. A simple Computer Check in the Federal Substance Control Data Base would have clearly showed that this is not a new prescription. The exact same prescription was filled by the same Walgreen the month before after getting a referral phone call from the head pharmacist from Walmart not even a half mile down the street from this Walgreens. For the Last 5 Years I have been on the same medication.
when we allow pharmacist to pick and choose who they want to serve, or which customer is more important from the other or which customer is severely sick or not. Then something is going wrong with the system and discrimination accrues. I am sure this is not Walgreens policy to discriminate or choose one customer over the other based on medical conditions or race or creed. I came to Walgreens to fill my prescription because I am ill not to be looked at as just less than of a customer. Her action was without conscience to my pain and suffer.
I regularly prescriber at Walmart down the street from Walgreen not even a mile away. Walmart have been filling my prescription for the last 2 years. Only because of a manufacturer change in the prescription and the side effects that I incur is what led me Walgreens. At least at Walmart all customers are equal, and Walmart goes above and beyond to make sure the customers know that. In an effort to make my transition to Walgreen smooth last month the head pharmacist at Walmart called Walgreens and explain the situation to the pharmacist last month. My prescription was filled with Walgreens last month. Now all of a sudden, this month there is this person issue with me filling my medication. Suppose I didn’t have medication to last till the 18th of May, I would suffer extreme pain because of this travesty. If any of the excuses/policies was valid. I would not have received the medication last month even if Walmart would have called.
The false policies claimed by Store Manager Billy Banks “Faith Dispense Policy” is only in that Walgreen and use to turn me away, as hard as it is for me to get transported around. If they are policies, it should immediately be reevaluated because it is discriminatory practices hurts the overall outlook of Walgreens customer service and discrimination practices. I am 50 years old the next time it could be an 80-year-old veteran. No one should be subjected to this negativity
On May 16th I went to the store Walgreens to retrieve my prescription. I decided at that time that I would speak to the store manager Billy Banks I explain to him the situation and he said to me that he didn't think that that was fair and to give him an opportunity to investigate and talk to the pharmacist. Mr. banks also refused to give the name of the pharmacist work that day or the day before. I did give Mr. Banks an opportunity, a day later he called on the phone and told me that I didn't qualify to have my prescription filled by Walgreens because of a policy of “Good Faith Dispensary” I still don't understand that the only thing Walgreens had in their possession was a prescription. I'm not a thug, I'm a regular young black man, I have NEVER smoked cigarettes/drugs or drink alcohol. To fill my prescription one month and then decide not to fill it the next month shows me that something is wrong with the system and someone needs to be reprimanded.
I have a disability attorney by the name of Kevin Wheeler, Roswell, GA. I'm not sure do I want to pursue legal actions. just like Starbucks, Waffle House and all the other companies that display discrimination. I would hate for Walgreens to be considered a discriminatory company. I'm giving you the opportunity to rectify this situation, so this will NEVER HAPPEN TO ANOTHER PERSON. I am sure I can prove Walgreen filled prescription from doctors outside of 5 miles of the store.
The Federal Government has all the Safeguard and computer systems checks are in place to safeguard and protect. A simple computer check would have cleared the doctor that prescribed would have showed that I received his medication for The Last 5 Years and there should never be a situation where One customer is served and the other is not. I would like to thank you in advance.

Paul Higgs
770-744-7107
PAULHIGGS44 Send email
 
May 18, 2018

pharmacy

Store Number: 06330
Walgreens address:
2464 Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30062
678-560-4781


To Whom It May Concern:
I thought about this complaint for the last 3 days, it's been haunting me after a brief discussion with a store manager Mr. Billy Banks at your Walgreens store today. I decided that it was necessary for me to file this necessary complaint.
On May 14th 2018, I brought a prescription into your Walgreens store the pharmacy technician retrieve my prescription then advised me that I was not able to fill it until May 17th 2018 this was fine I had enough medication to last up until the 18th. On May 15th the pharmacist called me personally, she told me that she was not going to fill my prescription and that I needed to come back to the store and get my prescription. I was bewildered of course, I started asking questions why you can’t feel my medication? she replied I have another customer that needs the medication she orders a lot of it and she has to save it for her. I was realy baffled, I said excuse me; you're telling me that you have the medication I so desperately need and that you can fill my prescription, but you're not going to fill it because you're saving it for someone else, who have not submitted a prescription as of yet. she replied yes.
I told her that I was not satisfied with that answer. The pharmacist then said that she does not fill prescriptions that are not within a 5-mile radius of the store. again baffled, I said excuse me you're telling me that I can't see a specialist unless they're within 5 miles of the store (Walgreens) that's closest to me. she replied yes!
I would like to explain to you my medical conditions I have avascular necrosis, scoliosis of the back and testicular cancer. I've been prescribed for The Last 5 Years oxycodone 15 mg to manage my pain. A simple Computer Check in the Federal Substance Control Data Base would have clearly showed that this is not a new prescription. The exact same prescription was filled by the same Walgreen the month before after getting a referral phone call from the head pharmacist from Walmart not even a half mile down the street from this Walgreens. For the Last 5 Years I have been on the same medication.
when we allow pharmacist to pick and choose who they want to serve, or which customer is more important from the other or which customer is severely sick or not. Then something is going wrong with the system and discrimination accrues. I am sure this is not Walgreens policy to discriminate or choose one customer over the other based on medical conditions or race or creed. I came to Walgreens to fill my prescription because I am ill not to be looked at as just less than of a customer. Her action was without conscience to my pain and suffer.
I regularly prescriber at Walmart down the street from Walgreen not even a mile away. Walmart have been filling my prescription for the last 2 years. Only because of a manufacturer change in the prescription and the side effects that I incur is what led me Walgreens. At least at Walmart all customers are equal, and Walmart goes above and beyond to make sure the customers know that. In an effort to make my transition to Walgreen smooth last month the head pharmacist at Walmart called Walgreens and explain the situation to the pharmacist last month. My prescription was filled with Walgreens last month. Now all of a sudden, this month there is this person issue with me filling my medication. Suppose I didn’t have medication to last till the 18th of May, I would suffer extreme pain because of this travesty. If any of the excuses/policies was valid. I would not have received the medication last month even if Walmart would have called.
The false policies claimed by Store Manager Billy Banks “Faith Dispense Policy” is only in that Walgreen and use to turn me away, as hard as it is for me to get transported around. If they are policies, it should immediately be reevaluated because it is discriminatory practices hurts the overall outlook of Walgreens customer service and discrimination practices. I am 50 years old the next time it could be an 80-year-old veteran. No one should be subjected to this negativity
On May 16th I went to the store Walgreens to retrieve my prescription. I decided at that time that I would speak to the store manager Billy Banks I explain to him the situation and he said to me that he didn't think that that was fair and to give him an opportunity to investigate and talk to the pharmacist. Mr. banks also refused to give the name of the pharmacist work that day or the day before. I did give Mr. Banks an opportunity, a day later he called on the phone and told me that I didn't qualify to have my prescription filled by Walgreens because of a policy of “Good Faith Dispensary” I still don't understand that the only thing Walgreens had in their possession was a prescription. I'm not a thug, I'm a regular young black man, I have NEVER smoked cigarettes/drugs or drink alcohol. To fill my prescription one month and then decide not to fill it the next month shows me that something is wrong with the system and someone needs to be reprimanded.
I have a disability attorney by the name of Kevin Wheeler, Roswell, GA. I'm not sure do I want to pursue legal actions. just like Starbucks, Waffle House and all the other companies that display discrimination. I would hate for Walgreens to be considered a discriminatory company. I'm giving you the opportunity to rectify this situation, so this will NEVER HAPPEN TO ANOTHER PERSON. I am sure I can prove Walgreen filled prescription from doctors outside of 5 miles of the store.
The Federal Government has all the Safeguard and computer systems checks are in place to safeguard and protect. A simple computer check would have cleared the doctor that prescribed would have showed that I received his medication for The Last 5 Years and there should never be a situation where One customer is served and the other is not. I would like to thank you in advance.

Paul Higgs
770-744-7107
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 21, 2018

Pharmacist discrimination

I dropped a prescription for medicine that I have been on for over three years now at Walgreens in Winter Park, FL. The location is Lakemont and Aloma and the pharmacist’s name is Maget Samwel. He treated me like I was a local drug pusher that crawled out from underneath a rock. I understand that Adderall is often abused and that it is necessary to go through specific channels to fill it. That being said, it is clear from looking at their computer screen that I have been on the same medicine at the same dosage for years and that I fill the prescription every 30 days. I specifically dropped the prescription early so they could call the doctor as they always do. No problem. I got a text yesterday telling me it was ready to pick up so I went to get it today. When I got there I was told my insurance wouldn’t cover it- not the case- but ok- it will be ready in 15 mins and I can take it up with my insurance company. When I returned 30 mins later I waited for quite a while for the young woman to come back and when she did the pharmacist appeared alongside her. He began to question me about why I was on the medication! Why is that ANY of his business?! My life when I’m not on this medication is challenging to say the least. I’m am finally able to finish school and contribute to my family in a more positive loving way. Why then as a person with a learning disability am I subjected to questioning and feeling like a low life when I get my medication filled?? On top of it he wouldn’t fill it because he said they had to call my doctor! Of course you do that’s why I dropped it with you three days ago! And now it’s Friday at 4:00 and you expect to get your answer now!? His whole demeanor was judgemntal and offensive. It’s debasing. It’s humiliating. And it’s unacceptable on every level considering the people who work at the pharmacy can see my history. I cannot express how shamed I feel right now. It’s as bad as the shame I feel when I’m not on my medicine and that stinks. This man had no intention of being helpful to me. This man clearly had his mind made up about who he would be dealing with before he even came to the window. People who treat other people with judgment have zero business dealing with the public. Walgreens has lost my business for good. It’s happened before at this particular location but it will never happen again. I plan to write, blog, review, and call about this incident and this person. It’s criminal to make people feel so badly about themselves when they need help. Shame on you Maget- you give your company a terrible name and reputation and you should lose your job sir. You treated me like a pile of garbage. So sad.
Junep Send email
 
Feb 14, 2018

Walgreens at 4125 SR 7

I have to fill my prescription at Walgreens because of my insurance, and this store is such a disappointment. I have
to go there three times to remind them that I am not getting a text reminder when my prescription is filled and the 3rd time I went the pharmacist gave me a bad attitude.
Two days ago I went to pick up my prescription because
I got a text that it is ready and the pharmacist told me that
I dont have any medications due. I told her I already got a text message that it is ready. She said I have to wait as she
have to prepare it. I waited 2 days after the text message to get it and it's not ready. This store is not even busy at all.
brianharger Send email
 
Feb 11, 2018

Pharmacy

On 2/09/2018, in Lake City, FL Walgreen's, I presented 3 valid prescriptions for medication to treat the flu that is raging across America. It was a prescription from the E.R., (which should let you know how bad it got me). I first took the prescription to Wal-Mart and they didn't have all 3. One was a steroid, (to help open my lungs), another was an antibiotic (to treat the infection), and the third was a schedule 2 cough syrup (to treat the cough). Wal-Mart didn't have the cough syrup. They said they would fill the 2 they have, but then another pharmacy wouldn't fill the other one without the other 2. Pretty much the stupidest thing I've heard in a while, but I went with it, doing my best to be cordial and just not wanting to cough up blood anymore. I call Walgreen's and ask if they have the cough syrup there. The woman who answered said they are not allowed to give out the quantity over the phone. I said that is great, since I didn't ask how many you have them you can tell me if you have any at all. I don't care if you have 1 or 1,000 I just want to know if you have it, period. Apparently stupidity is also raging across America as well. She didn't get it, so I had to drive across town just to see if they have it or not. I did and they did have it. However, they didn't have the antibiotic. So they had only 2 of the 3 also. I said cool, just fill the prescription for the cough syrup and I'll take the other 2 back to Wal-Mart. I was then told that it's a rule that they have to fill all 3 or none. I snapped and it's way too long of a rant to put here, but it boils down to stupidity running amok in America today, etc.
So I go to Wal-Mart again, by now it's 9pm and I went to the E.R. at 2:30am. Pretty much an all day adventure in our current health care system. I told the guy that it's sad that not one of you pharmacists offered to help in any fashion. More cussing was done and I even went back to Lake City Medical Center for help and was just told "sorry"
I gave them all the same scenario. You paid me to build your house and my crew installed a few windows very crooked and the door was the wrong type and size but was installed anyways because that was the only one we could get at the time. You come check on the progress and are very shocked, and extremely pissed because that is not what you are paying me a tidy sum to do to your brand new house. I look at you , shrug my shoulders, and say "sorry." And then you call another contractor to fix the issue. He looks at you, shrugs, and says that since you are already paying me to do it, there's nothing he can do. Sorry for your luck. How many of you would accept that. None? Then why the #### do you think I should accept you doing the same thing to me. I pay for my insurance for me and my wife every week. I was so sick at such a terrible time of the day that my only option was an E.R. So I have to pay an extraordinary amount of money out of my pocket because an urgent care isn't open, nor are any primary care facilities open. That is a whole other story there.
I tell Wal-Mart to just fill the 2 they have so I can at least get rid of the infection and get some sleep. They do and I go home. My wife then takes the cough syrup prescription back to Walgreen's the next day. They say they have it and it will be ready at 3pm. They were the only pharmacy in town that had it at that time. I get off work and we go there around 4pm. We go through the drive-thru, give them my BCBS insurance card, and are told that it's almost ready and if we drove around the store they'd pop on out to give it to us. Since I have an excellent understanding of the English language, that meant circle the store, to the front where the doors are so they can pop out to give it to me. I know this because nobody, especially the extremely fat girl is going to pop out of the drive-thru. I wait longer than I want to, then go inside. Slow movement, vacant and confused looks on pretty much every one behind the counter. The line has about 5 people in it. I go to the consultation window and ask for my prescription. I was told to get in line and they would get to me. I told them I'm not getting in line behind all those people because you were supposed to pop on out to get me. They said the girl meant for us to circle around back to the drive-thru, not come in. Then why didn't the girl say that? Is she just stupid all the time, or did she catch the stupid that's terrorizing America. Just give me my prescription. If you'll have a seat we'll be right with you she said. As soon as I sat down, I received a phone call from Walgreen's letting me know my prescription is ready to be picked up. It's now around 4:30pm. Long story short they finally call me up to pay. I insert my Visa and am offered stupid shit to accept or decline before proceeding. After declining, another one popped up. I told the girl I don't want anything, I just want to pay for my medicine. Soon as I have to remove my Visa I inform them that the night shift told me I couldn't get just the 1 prescription without the other 2. The pharmacist then said that's right, that she didn't even check. I snatched my now paid for medicine, before I had to smack anyone that tried to take it, and thanked them for their stupidity that somehow worked in my favor.
A message to Walgreen's and to all you really stupid people.. Thank you for making America stupid..and ### YOU

Brian Harger (American carpenter, fully insured, not on welfare, pays for everything with the money I earn at an honest job I go to every day). We're few and far between and I love my American Brothers who do the same

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username