Submit a Complaint

Walmart Money Card

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Walmart Money Card

Walmartstellsmoney Send email
 
Oct 14, 2020

Un fair bank right of viss

Walmart unlawfully hold pending money never charged snd cancled snd my card was stolen and the dumbass say I with 2 different cash advances just to pay a huge fee not to put in my PIN number. They are crazy and owe me over $500 because I used the atm at the games location before they tell me they won’t return stole money taken without pin
Birdie66 Send email
 
Jan 9, 2020

They stole my money

I purchased * Walmart money cards, after selling my car for cash, and the day before traveling*moving to a new residence across country (my daughter’s home).*I “loaded” $*** on each card in order to keep my money safe in case lost or stolen.*Within a few hours after purchase, load, and registration of all of these cards * one was stolen just after I checked in at a hotel and absentmindedly left it on counter at check in.*I immediately called and canceled stolen card.*I was informed by agent that unless I could send them a bill with my new address on it that they would not mail me my card. *I have no bills at my daughters address. So she gave me an email address and stated that I must go to post office in town I’m moving to and send an email to the address she provided. *The post office practically laughed at me and I’ve been unable to get help the * times I’ve managed to get through to a human because they refused to allow me to speak with a supervisor. *As is, there has been $*** of much needed money held in limbo by Walmart. *I can find no one to speak with . I’ve tried the chat but they ask me for the number on the card. I can’t provide the number on the card, as it was stolen within hours after I purchased*loaded*registered it. *Please help? I’m going through the toughest time of my life right now due to circumstances that were beyond my control in the first place. Now, my money isn’t even within my grasp and it has been since December **th that I’ve been expending great amounts of time in futility
Birdie66 Send email
 
Jan 9, 2020

Stole my money

I purchased * Walmart money cards, after selling my car for cash, and the day before traveling*moving to a new residence across country (my daughter’s home).*I “loaded” $*** on each card in order to keep my money safe in case lost or stolen.*Within a few hours after purchase, load, and registration of all of these cards * one was stolen just after I checked in at a hotel and absentmindedly left it on counter at check in.*I immediately called and canceled stolen card.*I was informed by agent that unless I could send them a bill with my new address on it that they would not mail me my card. *I have no bills at my daughters address. So she gave me an email address and stated that I must go to post office in town I’m moving to and send an email to the address she provided. *The post office practically laughed at me and I’ve been unable to get help the * times I’ve managed to get through to a human because they refused to allow me to speak with a supervisor. *As is, there has been $*** of much needed money held in limbo by Walmart. *I can find no one to speak with . I’ve tried the chat but they ask me for the number on the card. I can’t provide the number on the card, as it was stolen within hours after I purchased*loaded*registered it. *Please help? I’m going through the toughest time of my life right now due to circumstances that were beyond my control in the first place. Now, my money isn’t even within my grasp and it has been since December **th that I’ve been expending great amounts of time in futility
Willmercado Send email
 
Aug 6, 2019

Very rude and argumentative

I requested a supervisor as the rep was yelling and being argumentative i was refused he hung up amd then the three reps hung up at this point should we the people continue to use a company that has no respect for its customer whats worse even is that it couldve easily been explained that they changed a bunch of policies and now its customer must pay 5 calls today hung up on five times i dare anyone to request a supervisor and see what happens and then like me find a new card of service they treat you like crap for asking for a supervisor and retain the right to refuse you is that a card service you wanna trust your money with
Paul Jr Sandate Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

Locked card fof no reason

I lost my original card so I ordered a new one from yall a d paid 15 dollars extra to have it sent on 3 days..now its blocked for no reason
Bwhitman6185 Send email
 
Sep 10, 2018

The Wal-Mart money card stole my money

Same thing happened to me. They hung up on me and won't even answer. I Did my research... They've been sued for it before.... Anyone want to file one with me? Email me [email protected]
mickey0907 Send email
 
Aug 25, 2018

Blocked Walmart prepaid green dot card

My name is Johnnie Sistrunk, I am writing a complaint because after being a prepaid green dot user for a few years all of a sudden I went to check my balance online, I got an email saying my card was blocked. No explanation I had loaded my card to pay a bill and the next day it was blocked. I couldn’t contact customer service because my card was locked . I had to purchase another card and load it because I had money for other bills on that card. I did exactly what they told me to do which was to email a copy of my drivers license front and back and the case number that they gave me. I am very pissed because I couldn’t get anyone from customer service to help me. I have not heard from anyone about the status of my card how much longer Will the card be blocked. Needless to say I am still very pissed and someone needs to respond back to me because I need my money.
Valandrews84 Send email
 
Jul 25, 2018

My money card

I had some unauthorized strange activity in my account. I reported it and my funds was reissued and a new card was sent. When i got my new card my card was blocked. I sent my Drivers License and etc that i needed to get my card unblocked. Then after i got a message saying that my account was permanently closed and that i will never be able to open up another account with walmart money card again and that my funds will be issued out to my address.its been a few weeks and i still haven't received my funds in the mail. What is going on? This is ridiculous.
BPG2016 Send email
 
Jun 9, 2018

Locked card

My cards were locked without explanation. I have used your cards for over 10 years sure would be nice to have explanation. Or even fix it.
jameslibby1987 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2018

They will lock your account

wal mart money card locked my account due to a fraud alert... no big deal. i have followed the steps to unlock my card 8 times and still no luck. they wont respond and tell me what im doing wrong and there is no way to speak to a customer rep on the provided phone numbers. these guys just hold your money and make interest on it until you take them to court. i am going to make this as costly for them as possible. they have NO right to limit a persons funds.
Veronicasheria Send email
 
Jan 20, 2018

Wack

I paid for a card in Walmart and they sent me another card thru mail which would NOT let me activate so I threw it away thinking I can use my old card NOT so I can't log in to get a new card ,no customers service and I have money on the card ,this is the worst I ever delt with using a card ,u can't put your old card number in ur ssi won't work I just want my money or me and Walmart will be in court ,this shouldn't even be no business with out customers service dumb .......

Wack

Carenthia37 Send email
 
Jan 10, 2018

My card is locked

I attempted to activate my card only for the system to tell me that the card is invalid and it's locked
izzygirl Send email
 
Dec 7, 2017

greendot walmart money card

I tried to get on my online account and it said my card has been temporarily locked for unusual activity at 5:45 this morning I need my money off there or transferred to another card I have please. I can't upload my picture I.D. it went let me
ntzdp Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

money card locked, after trying to create online acct

So last Thursday I was locked out of my money card, as far as I can tell, because I tried to create an online acct so I could update my contact information, because I relocated a few months ago, and wanted to make sure my info was current. Right after it appeared that I successfully created my acct, BOOM my card was locked! Pretty ridiculous that you get your card locked because you want to make sure all of your info is up to date... So I had to go through this painstaking process of e-mailing them my license, and supposedly waiting 1 business day to find something out... its been over 1 business day, and its all, but impossible to contact someone from customer service, and then when you do, they are absolutely no help whatsoever, and basically tell you to hurry up, and wait. I hope this gets resolved sooner than later, so I can discontinue using they're bullshit excuse for a service...
Ron Goetzke Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

Health Products Mall

My name is Ronald Goetzke, Back on 9/23/17 there was awith drawl off my card! it was for the amount of$48.91,to a place called Health Products mall. Well i put that money on the card so i have money to get my wife prescriptions she needs as she is dying of cancer, well got home after putting money on my card,when i got home & check my balance there was the trans action of the amount of $48.91 from someplace i never heard of. I called the no# on the back of my card and spoke with someone,he said he had to wait for the trans action to go thur before he could do anything! He cancelled my card & sent me a new card, well no money was ever put back on my card so that is my Complaint. If this issue can not be resolved i will nolonger use a Walmart money card.
Bigfish Send email
 
Aug 22, 2017

Account hacked

Walmart is a bullshit ######,had some piece of shit empty my account, took Walmart 2 weeks to make a decision to send a claim to the resolution department, never heard anything back.
Sent several letters to corporate before receiving a return letter.
I was told I would be getting a check.its been 3+ weeks and still no check.i called thier complaint department,all I got was a bullshit story..
#### you Walmart.
Justice717 Send email
 
Aug 15, 2017

Hacked

Walmartmoneycard.com account was hacked. Hacker was able to somehow sign in and change my challenge questions and then use the send money feature to wipe out my entire account.

I talked to greendot about this weeks ago and filed a dispute. I was promised an update before August 12th. Today is the 14th and I have heard nothing at all from them. I checked my account today and it has been closed. Called customer service and got nothing out of it.

It's starting to look like ill never get my money back. They have absolutely no protection against fraud and certainly will not help you if you end up in a situation like me. Do yourself a favor and get a real bank account with real protection!
ahmugz Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

Walmart money card LOCKED

Went to the local Walmart a few hours ago. Swiped my card at the register and loaded $145 on it. Tried to use the card 15 minutes later and BINGO!!!! LOCKED.....BE WARNED
ahmugz Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

LOCKED CARD

I went to the local walmart and swiped my card at the register. Loaded $145 on it and payed the $3 fee. Tried to use the card 20 minutes later and BINGO...LOCKED!!!!! NEVER AGAIN!
kurts Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Hacked

Woke up this morning to find out that my account had been hacked and drained. the whole process of trying to get a hold of customer support is impossible. Filed a dispute and you can see that they changed the info and then sent the money out.. Please help me resolve this...
Keeyakeke Send email
 
May 26, 2017

Walmart money card

My name keeya little and im trying to get help or assistance with my walmart money card what happen was i called costumer service because different agency and businesses was taking money out my account and they told me i will have to order another walmart money card and i did the card came and i went up to the social security office to give them my new card information so my check can come on the new walmart money card and the social security office told me that my account and routing number was still the same but the numbers on the walmart money card numbers on the front was different and then they told me my money sould be on the card the same way it all wast was.so i left and went home and yesterday i called the currency exchange to see if the two days early checks went out they said yea they here now and so i check my account to see if my money was in there and it wasnt so i called walmart money card number on the back of the card and check my account again and the money wasnt still on there so i tryed all day yesterday to talk to costumer serivce and they wouldnt let me talk to no one. So called the social security office today and they said they sent my money back to the new walmart money card and i still been calling walmart money card costumer serivce and still cant talk to no one it wouldnt let me everytime i call. And walmart money card sent me a new card and cancelled and closed that card out too and they colsed and cancelled out the old walmart money card and social security office just sent my money back to the new walmart money card that they sent me and i still dont or didnt get my money so i need help u can cntact me at 937 727 7891or u can email me at [email protected] please contact me asap
sweetcalida33 Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

Uhaul hold

I used my money card to reserve a uhaul and cleared the account with cash and walmart still will not release my money it's been almost a month since the transaction on 4/1 multiple phone calls and emails. This is outrageous aND I want my money released!
Tweetay Send email
 
Oct 24, 2016

Hold on my walmart money card

Paid a bill online. The next day i went to purchase a movie ticket it was declined. Tonight.. i tried to load money on my card and it kept getting declined. I have a bill due in the morning and cannot use my card. I jist uploaded my DL... once i get my funds back i am NOT using this card ever again. They need to be investigated for fraud!
Kimala64 Send email
 
May 20, 2016

Hold On Account

I've been using WMC for a few years because I was tired of bank fees boy do I regret this choice. This week I went to QT to get gas there was a 96.69 hold to guarantee the amount of gas. The gas transaction has cleared but not the 96.69. After talking to the crappy CS from across the world 8 times and calling QT headquarters and even a 3 way call to WMC to authorize the release of my money nothing was solved. The automated system has been down all week and being told it will be the 25th before the transaction is cleared which is almost a week away!!! This is FRAUD this is BS why you can't release money that shouldn't be on there to begin with. I hope someone sues these people and put their paychecks on hold for a week!!! How about getting some proper English CS to help in times like this. I couldn't understand half the words these people were saying. As soon or if it ever gets straighten out I'm taking my money else where hope you will as well!!! Don't get caught up in this trap!!!!
djloch23 Send email
 
May 7, 2016

hold on my card

I used my Walmart money card to reserve a uhaul truck. a month later and after multilple converstations with uhaul and them emailing repeatedly the release statement to the green dot email provided they still will not release my funds. Ridiculous!!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username