Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

YES Communities

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about YES Communities

Hopeless Send email
 
May 18, 2019

Roach infestation, office manager a bully, car towing, lot rent yearly increases

Camino Creek in San Antonio. Stay away...…..stay very far away. You will regret living here. Please do not make the same mistake all of us here have made. Roach infestation throughout the park. It has ruined my home and sanity. Office will bully you and is good with retaliation. Cold hearted. Will tow your cars right out of your yard. I made the mistake of my life setting a mobile home here. I wish I never moved here. I can go on and on......all is negative. Not one good thing. If you want to be talked to and treated like Trailer Park Trash then this is the place for you! If not, get an apartment or look for a foreclosure on a real house if you want a place to call home.
TOSCAR Send email
 
May 9, 2019

DO NOT MOVE HERE

MY HUSBAND AND I MOVED INTO ONE OF THE YES PROERTIES ALMOST A YEAR AGO!!! EVERY SINGLE DAY WE REGRET THAT DECISION!!! THE MANAGEMENT DOES NOT INFORCE THE RULES AT ALL, WE HAVE TWO SMALL DOGS AND WHEN WE TAKE THEM OUTSIDE ON A LEASH, WE HAVE BEEN CONFRONTED WITH VERY LARGE DOGS AND NO OWNER AROUND!! IF ONE OF THEM DOGS EVER ATTACK A CHILD OR ANOTHER DOG THIS COMPANY WILL BE SUED, WE ARE BUYING OUR HOME WE MOVED IN THE LAST MAY, SINCE MOVING IN OUR ROOF AS LEAKED AND LEAKED CAUSING DAMAGE TO OUR HOME (THE MANAGER) NEW ABOUT THE ROOF LEAK AND SAID THAT IT WOULD BE FIXED!! ABOUT THREE MONTHS AGO IT WAS FINALLY FIXED RIGHT, NOW THEY ARE DOING THE REPAIRS INSIDE OF THE HOME!
WATER ALL OVER OUR COUNTER INSIDE MY KITHCEN CABINETS, THE PLACE WAS NOT IN ANY SHAPE TO BE SOLD TO ANY ONE!! WE HAD NO CHOICE OUR HOME SOLD QUICK!! THE KITCHEN FLOOR IS VERY UNSTABLE, COUNTERTOPS SPLITTING!! I COULD GO ON AND ON BUT IT WILL NOT DO ANY GOOD!! THE MANAGEMENT DO NOT CARE ABOUT THERE HOME OWNERS AT ALL. THEY ALSO PAINTED OUR KITCHEN CABINETS AND IT LOOKS LIKE TWO YEAR OLDS DID THE WORK!! ALL OF THE WORK THEY DID INSIDE WAS TERRIBLE.
ALSO PARKING IN THE STREET IS A REAL BAD ISSUE, WE HAVE COMPLAINED OVER AND OVER IT WENT IN ONE EAR AND OUT THE OTHER! CATS ROAMING EVERY WHERE, DOGS RUNNING LOOSE!! PIT BULLS ARE IN THIS PARK!!! SO MY ADVICE TO ANYONE LOOKING INTO RENTING OR BUYING A HOME HERE DON'T DO IT!!! YOU WILL NOT BE HAPPY AT ALL!!
THE ONLY TIME THE PARK LOOKS GREAT AND THAT'S WHEN THE HIGHER UPS (THE BIG DOGS) COME TO LOOK AT THE PARK!!! IT'S A FREAKING JOKE!!!!
HOMES ARE PRICED WAY TO HIGH. MANAGEMENT IS ANOTHER JOKE!!
ALSO THEY DON'T WANT YOUR PETS OUTSIDE ON A LEAD OR ANYTHING FOR THAT MATTER, PUT IN A DAMN DOG PARK SO OUR OETS CAN RUN AND PLAY OR LET US FENCE IN OUR YARD FOR OUR KIDS AND DOGS!!

VERY UNHAPPY AND NOT SATISFIED!!!!! REGRET IT!!!! WE HATE IT HERE!! WE WILL BE SELLING AS FAST AS WE CAN!!
Delifah1 Send email
 
Aug 8, 2018

Late fee

I was in the hospital from 6/31-08/03 for a surgery I couldn't make my payment on time I try to talk to them about but they care less I was charge $275 late fee I been here over 6 years.
kelluj Send email
 
Jun 28, 2018

lied to me

GM I LIVED IN PALMS OF Archer for 5 years. doing the 5 years has been nothing but problems so a month ago me and my husband to purchase we were approved for lot 110 paper work done and we have been staying in touch with the sales manager Cory we had to pay off some bills to get it and we paid some bills off in full so when I went up there. to sign he tells me the mobilel home were sold in cash someone paid cash for it .which I didn't believe. we had packed up all our things to be moved and he tried to put us in a old mobile home and it really upset me cause paper work was already done. I feel like we were discriminated . we been asking them to fix the mobile home that we are renting for about 4 months the tub in master bedroom is busted all up my feet got cut and they haven't came yet not satisfied at all .......will be sending proof of the approval letter.
6351portroyal Send email
 
Jun 27, 2018

Rent ledger

Hello,
I live in southern meadows and I have had numerous amounts of problems going on in my home one having leak after leak.. while india was here the problem got fixed but only a short period of time. The problem occurred again and finally they replaced all the plumbing seeing that was the issue but my MAIN concern now is that my rent ledger is way to high. I have never had a rent ledger over 812.00 I mentioned it to Catherine ( which is doing a great job at trying to get thi gd fixed for her tenants) but she said it's right cause of the leaks.. well I shouldn't be held for the water leaks I didnt cause them and as a renter it's not my responsibility to get it fixed it is the company's. I have every thing written down from the day I noticed it until the time the plumbing was replaced. I believe my water and sewer should be adjusted because the leaks and mess wasnt my fault. I have also looked at maybe doing a site swap but the homes are being very over priced and then to find out if I was to do a site swap my pet fee was gonna go up to 50.00 and I have been paying 35 since i lived here... the homes are so overpriced that they may remain empty for a while and I am one that pays my rent on time or early and it has never been late and my home has on going problems that are gonna cost more to fix then what the home is actually worth. Its ridiculous when a tenant that is on time and keeps their place near and clean cant do a site swap for a home with no problems and still have the same amount rent wise or maybe 850 but no they are wanting to charge 900 or more
I would really like for someone to reply please so we can get this resolved. Thanks u. My e-mail is [email protected]
Beyondme Send email
 
Jun 17, 2018

Receptionist/collector

There is a hispanic lady that is a new receptionist/collector in the Crystal Springs Community. She does not know how to listen in order to best provide help and good service. She harrases good residents who make their payment on time and whose payment is sometimes delayed for some reason that is not under their control. Far from trying to work things out, she aggravates the residents and makes them feel very uncomfortable. Quite a few have moved out.
Shawna Scrivner Send email
 
Feb 27, 2018

Trying to foreclose for no reason

I live in Preston On The Lake in Little Elm, TX, I’ve lived here for 3 ½ years and it’s been nothing but lies and hell. To start it Kym sold me the trailer and made several remarks on how yes you can have a garden yes kids can play we have no issues this park is kid friendly and family oriented ,,,,,MY ASS!!!!!

We have gone thru several managers everything has been taken away from the kids, the office is constantly bullying you , but yet the drug dealers and thugs can stay, and break into people’s homes when you tell the office they say call the police, WHERES THE SECURITY YOU SAID YOU HAD FOR THIS PLACE.

My mortgage is due on the 15th of each month and not late until 16 days after the payment is due. Ive tried to make several payments to the Office, and to YES Communities all parties refuse the payment. Then I get note on my door, saying they are going to foreclose on my property, FOR WHAT YOU ASK? I admit I owe for Jan 2018, again tried to make the payment in the office and it was refused, then I was told I owe for Feb 2018 , true the payment was due on the 15th , as of today the 26th I’m not late, and will not be late until after the 3rd of March, and then March 30th I will officially be 30 days later. Ive tried talking to all parties YES Communities, Preston on the Lake and get nothing but deaf ears.

I told YES Communities if that’s what they need to do is file for foreclosure do it, honestly I can’t take this hell hole of a place any more.

Please do not move in here it’s a trap , my lot rent which is paid on the 3rd of each month, continues to go up every year in the 3 yrs I’ve been here my lot rent now exceeds my mortgage payment, which included my mortgage, taxes and insurance, and the lot rent continues to go up every year. By the time my trailer is paid for I will be paying 4 times or more for lot rent and my trailer will have been paid for. Just think about it before you rush in here to buy or to even place a trailer in here. This park tries to charge for mowing your lawn even if they drove by and seen you mowing it, they walk up and take peoples things off their porches , it like the movie “The Colony” it’s like you can never leave.


PLEASE LISTEN TO MY ADVISE STAY AWAY!!!!
Shawna Scrivner Send email
 
Feb 27, 2018

Trying to Foreclose for no Reason

I live in Preston On The Lake in Little Elm, TX, I’ve lived here for 3 ½ years and it’s been nothing but lies and hell. To start it Kym sold me the trailer and made several remarks on how yes you can have a garden yes kids can play we have no issues this park is kid friendly and family oriented ,,,,,MY ASS!!!!!

We have gone thru several managers everything has been taken away from the kids, the office is constantly bullying you , but yet the drug dealers and thugs can stay, and break into people’s homes when you tell the office they say call the police, WHERES THE SECURITY YOU SAID YOU HAD FOR THIS PLACE.

My mortgage is due on the 15th of each month and not late until 16 days after the payment is due. Ive tried to make several payments to the Office, and to YES Communities all parties refuse the payment. Then I get note on my door, saying they are going to foreclose on my property, FOR WHAT YOU ASK? I admit I owe for Jan 2018, again tried to make the payment in the office and it was refused, then I was told I owe for Feb 2018 , true the payment was due on the 15th , as of today the 26th I’m not late, and will not be late until after the 3rd of March, and then March 30th I will officially be 30 days later. Ive tried talking to all parties YES Communities, Preston on the Lake and get nothing but deaf ears.

I told YES Communities if that’s what they need to do is file for foreclosure do it, honestly I can’t take this hell hole of a place any more.

Please do not move in here it’s a trap , my lot rent which is paid on the 3rd of each month, continues to go up every year in the 3 yrs I’ve been here my lot rent now exceeds my mortgage payment, which included my mortgage, taxes and insurance, and the lot rent continues to go up every year. By the time my trailer is paid for I will be paying 4 times or more for lot rent and my trailer will have been paid for. Just think about it before you rush in here to buy or to even place a trailer in here. This park tries to charge for mowing your lawn even if they drove by and seen you mowing it, they walk up and take peoples things off their porches , it like the movie “The Colony” it’s like you can never leave.


PLEASE LISTEN TO MY ADVISE STAY AWAY!!!!
JDiequez Send email
 
Jan 3, 2018

Unbelievable actions! Beware

Village Green Is a joke! I own a home and have moved out over a year ago, was selling my home in this community, as I own it. The buyer, due to personal issues, missed 1 month site rent payment and was taken to court. No notice was given, just posted on the door. Buyer was unaware and did not respond so management went back to court and got a set out order on a home they did not own! Broke into the home and changed the locks. They DO NOT own the home, yet will not allow access to the home! The home has to be moved in so many day, yet no one can get into the home!! Do they want to buy imthe home? NO! Want me to move it, yet won't allow me access to my home. Not only that, but broke a lock on a shed and stole everything out of it! Items my husband made that belonged to my girls, he has now passed! Antiques and collectibles from my grandmother, that belonged to my girls.... she has also passed away! And they think this is legal! Serious need for some legal education! They are thieves and the current manager of the month thinks she's in charge of the world! I went to see if the locks had been changed back and she yelled at me and followed me for a couple miles. I don't want anything to do with this place except to sell my home or get it moved. I would warn anyone thinking about moving into this community or any other owned Bubbas YES! Communities to think twice! They are not family friendly, they make rules as they go along, they steal and threaten, and retaliation is huge with the management! The current manager of Village Green is as 2 faced as they come and has a mouth of a sailor! She talks terrible about residents and staff and doesn't care who hears! The District Manager is a liar and condones the illegal practices of the community manager and the corporate office could care less! They won't speak to anyone!!!! Stay far away! Don't be a victim!
kimt1597 Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

Rules Not Enforced

I lived in Hidden Falls Acworth, GA for 3 years and it was the longest 3 damn years of my life! I owned my home paid cash for it when I moved in the to community and NOT one rule is enforced in the community, I complained to the numerous different managers that "ran" the office and nothing was EVER done, I even threatened to hire an attorney. Thankfully I was able to sell my home on my own without having to sell it back to the park, which the sell back program is a rip off just one more way for the community to stick it to residents! The loud music was constant with nightly outside parties, It is bad when you pray for rain or very cold weather so you don't have to hear the loud boom, boom music that was constant! Parking on the streets to the point it was hard for one car to get through, parking in yards, homes is desperate need of repair or torn down. Cars speeding through with music so loud it would rattle your walls! Homes with people storing garbage in their back yards because they are too damn lazy to walk it to the garbage cans! Residents living in some homes with 10 people plus, you could tell because after the office closed there were always a bunch of cars in front of homes and they would leave early am, complained and was told we can't do anything about that! Everything that was listed as a "no, no" in the lease was allowed to happen and nothing was EVER enforced except for mowing your lawn! Who gives a crap when you grass is over 4 inches tall when you have loud music, speeding cars, crime, run down homes etc! My advise to ANYONE wanting to live in any of the communities is go to that place after dark, you will change your mind! This place is a law suite waiting to happen, once YES communities gets their asses sued I bet they will enforce some rules in get some much needed security!
dwoodham Send email
 
Nov 5, 2017

Poor Business Practices

While looking for a residence in South Carolina I visited Palmetto Palms, a Yes Communities property and chose one of their “mobile home units” …I signed a lease agreement & provided a deposit for $1,300.00.
On a Monday, I met with the property manager and signed a lease agreement. She received my deposit and gave me a “key” to property later saying to “give us a couple days before you move in” as they were still replacing carpet & some tile flooring. This was ok, I didn’t plan on moving in until that Saturday
Two days later, Wednesday night, a co-worker and I stopped by to look at the unit & found hundreds of roaches on the walls, kitchen counters & bathrooms. You’re not going to see roaches during the day!

On Thursday I called the property manager about it. She & I agreed they would “bomb the unit” and have a pest control company come in that day. Thursday & Friday night I stopped in again. They did the work, however roaches were still present. In the walls and cabinets as well.

The following Monday I called advising that I would find another property elsewhere. She offered me two other smaller units on site which I declined.

When I asked for my deposit back her response was “NO and that I signed the lease agreement accepting the “conditions of the unit” I tried to reason with her in that I viewed the property during the daytime and that neither of us knew there was a “roach problem.” Simply enforcing contract language after two failed attempts to resolve the issues was unacceptable and in poor taste.
Numerous attempts over a few weeks to get my deposit back & explain what happened to others at Yes Communities yielded no response as well. I stopped calling about my deposit and wrote it off as a loss later finding they placed me in collections.
carolefree Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

RENT INCREASE

THE WAVERLY in Mableton, Ga. just mailed us our rent increase notice. Tenants in here are very furious.. Rent went up $32,00, every other year its been $15.00 and i've been here 26 yrs and own my own trailer and it still costs me nearly $600 a month just rent and water and garbage... We have no security and we have shootings in here quite often.. I want the big wheels to know its very hard on senior citizens who have to live here on a social security check. I may be here till spring but me and my son both will be moving from this property and i will never deal with Yes Communities again....
WindyMeadows Send email
 
Oct 28, 2017

Rent Raises and run down homes

Windy Meadows is the worst community to live in. When I first moved here in the year 2000 all was ok and the rent raise was no more than $10 a year. There has been 2 more owners since the Yes people bought this community and the rent raises were still $10 a year. Since the Yes people have bought the community the raises started out with $20 a year and this year it is $30. That is more than my Social Security raise this year and for the previous 2 years the government didn't even give us a raise. Just what in the hell do you yes people expect people to do that are on a fixed income? Apparently, you people just don't care and are very greedy. Just remember that what goes around comes around and the Lord will pay you back for your greed. You should be very ashamed of yourselves and I hope you get paid back with great assault. Someday you just might be in this same position and it will serve you right. I have never missed a rent payment but this mobile home park has gotten so bad, the worst it has ever been There are a lot of people that with you would sell out of here and get out of out hair. Another thing that is so bad is that the management won't do anything to help anyone. Some of the people here only survive on their Social Security. What we all need to do is start a petition against the Yes Corporation to freeze o lower rent raises.
syas616 Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Trying to buy for 3 years and can afford

My husband and I have been renting an older double wide in your community for 3+ years. Rent is always on time. Problem is, we have been trying to buy the home, but was told my husband does not qualify by himself. My name is not allowed on the home because my name is on my daughter's mortgage on a singlewide in one of your nearby communities. She pays her own rent and mortgage every month. (We have had a hard time finding someone to refinance her home) It's OBVIOUS we can afford our homes cause we have no problem paying every month . WHY can't I apply with my husband on buying our home if your company says you can help on your site? It is FRUSTRATING renting when we can own our own home. I see you offer on your Information site SECOND HOME PURCHASING PROGRAMS.
Please help....

Contact info:
Phillip and Angela [email protected], 817 435 0280
adrianaarely20 Send email
 
Sep 30, 2017

Rude management

I currently have lived in Arbor Springs for the past 8 years never had an issue before until now. Management is so rude started yelling at me and my mother. We had an issue with being over charged one of the employees tried to fix it for us 2 months ago now that employee was fired she had told us since we were over charged we were not gonna pay water & sewer for the month of august. While we were talking to the manager Natalie i told her my mother has spoked to you before and she responded with " i dont understand or speak spanish" i responded with my mother understands and speaks a little and she rudely said " well why aren't we speaking english then?" I nicely responded ok tha k you for helping all call The City and see if they can help me with my issue. Manager got scared and lowered her tone. Most of the residents that live here are hispanics and they don't even have a bilingual person working in the office! Plus if you try to call or go to the office they're never their. You guys need to fix this asap its a big issue at this place.
Ontoyou Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

Nonresponse or info

I have been trying to get in touch with somebody in HR so that I can file a complaint about the so-called manager in Woodland Estates. I submitted a form asking who do I need to talk to about it and I haven't got a response yet. I was supposed to be contacted the next day. It's been over a week. Do any of you know who I can speak to that is over the people in the office at Woodland Estates? If you do please let me know. My name is Mario,number is (478) 722-4617. Thanks.
Sting Ray Send email
 
May 24, 2017

DO NOT MOVE HERE!

We were looking for a home to move to when we found OAK WOOD FOREST in Greensboro North Carolina. We spoke with Claudia through the phone, we Did not had any idea how the community really look like instead she only send sample photos of homes that werent there. She works in the Office, she said that the community was a beautiful place, that they had a pool and everyone was peaceful and etc. Just to make it short they put us in a mobile home to wait until the one that we actually rented was done.We had to wait 2 weeks, Claudia said that those 2 weeks were free. In the 2 weeks that pass the mobile home was not done at all. We went to the Office after those two weeks to ask for our deposit because we wanted to leave🚗💨🚚💨. We speak with Claudia again about it but she said that she couldn't give us the money and that we had to wait 15-30 days for the money, but we had to leave.The thing was that we didnt have the money to leave, the deposit that they had was the money that we needed so we could leave.Then she said that she had a solution. The other solution was another mobile home.We ask if it was done her answer was no. She then said that it was going to be done in two more weeks.So we decided to give another chance and wait those two more weeks extra, but she never ever said that we had to pay those two extra weeks. After all this shit happened she came to us asking for $568.78 for the two supposely free weeks of April. Then she added that we wasted 1000 gallons of water in two weeks😶😑 tell me how in the world is that possible.The other thing was that the second house that we choose to accept and give it a chance was not even done(again). The people that were supposely working on it,weren't even working on the mobile home during those two extra weeks.Another thing the Maintenace here are not responsible at all, you can call to day and they dont even come, you can wait for them till you grow old 👴👵.They dont even do there job right 😡. The mobile home that they put us in the first place is full of Fleas,Spiders,Ants etc, its also full of mold.We dont even have pets at all, so theres no reason for fleas get it. Theres also cats😺😼around the neighborhood like about 10 or more just going around, so me here wondering if they even have owners which i dont think so cause they around all day every day with no collar.So i guess that they are the ones with the fleas.We aint the only ones with the mobile home full of fleas theres more people too. We also got bitten by the fleas.Well after all this shit happened and with everything going on, we went back to the Office to speak with the Manager. During this conversation with this lady which wasent Friendly at all, we told her that from the $1410 that we gave her to take out the $568.78 and she said no that she was going to stay with the money.
Then they called to threaten us for us to leave.
DON'T MOVE HERE!
tsmoot Send email
 
May 9, 2017

Park manager towing a truck

Manager gave me Thomas H Smoot premission to park in empty Lot 94 I live in Lot 14 she had my truck towed to inpound yard without contacting me. I have been an resident for 22 years this poor way to treat faithful resident. Her name is Tonya she is an poor example of an manager. Please deal with this this is costing me 130.00 for impound.My address is 500 S Chaffee Rd Lot 14 cell 904-945-1717 home 904 -693-3348.
Jfaith1514 Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

Maintenance takes too long

I have been waiting for two months for my floors to be fixed. I have rotten floor boards and my house need to be leveled. I have had mold in my house with a mushroom growing out of the floor and it took them a week to come fix that. I also went a week without a shower because my pipes broke and they didn't believe me when I told them what the problem was. I have mold on the side of my house that they started to spray off bit stopped and never came back to finish.
mblaym Send email
 
Mar 29, 2017

Management

The managers are never in the office! The sign says they will return at a certain time, but never do. When I report a maintenance issue, they say they will send someone, but never do. When a maintenance man does show up, he just looks at the problem and tells me he will come back to fix, but never returns. My rent goes up every year! This is clearly a company that is only interested in milking as much money as they can from its tenants. They try to get you to buy so that they don't have to be responsible for anything involving your unit, but their asking price is full retail for a new unit, even though my unit is 12 years old! They also charge a fee in their closing costs that eats up your deposit. Yes! communities is nothing but a scam!
mikeq Send email
 
Mar 6, 2017

YES COMMUNITY

DO NOT MOVE HERE

The service from the people who manage the mountain gate trailer park, had a lengthy talk w a employee, about how things are running here, went into the office to pay my monthly mortgage and lot space. He told me they've have done a few things that have completely piss'd off people in the park this towing thing nobody can park in the street or you will be towed GOD forbid a family member of friend comes and wants to visit you for the day, WHY because they have no PARKING EXCEPT IN THE STREET, SO PEOPLE try to get up on the sidewalk because the streets are to small, so as I ask'd about the employee told me they do not care because people were not informed at least certain people, they told my son they call'd me BUT as usual that was a lie,. as the employee stated you have to deal w people no matter whether you like them or not your in a customer service field, as employee stated you think you would want people to stay not leave. These people are bullshit people all they want is money the lot space has gone up and continues to go up, but theirs nobody to talk to about, when will it be enough money if your lot space pass's you mortgage payment, the whole reason people come to a trailer park is its suppose to be cheaper, HELL the payment is going to be as much as a REAL house that's why the turn over rate is high. no security constant problems w theft, now parking their cars at the management office when they start stealing residence cars or breaking in their cars they will have a real problem, the ignorance of these people who run these parks are amazingly stupid I don't believe anybody up their has any common sense, bottom line as employee stated THEY DO NOT CARE PERIOD. DO NOT CARE......DO NOT MOVE HERE.
Crcr77 Send email
 
Mar 5, 2017

Windy Meadows

Windy Meadows is the worse community to live at. Management is the worse Stephanie is full of shit she does nothing for our community, it's sad not even law enforcement will give the community the time of day they state it's because the manager does nothing anyways they used to do security as a courtesy but stopped driving by because of the staff doing nothing about complaints. On weekends you can never get a hold of anyone in the office they are never there. The lot rent continues to go up every year they always complain about the little things like vehicles parked on the side of the road it's a ridiculous community!!!!
Curt curt Send email
 
Mar 4, 2017

Columbia heights lot is full of bull

They keep gradually increasing the lot rent, went from roughly around 300 ish a month to almost 600 a month. The only word I've gotten of why is for street clean up, which rarely ever occurs to begin with. How do they expect to have their denizens succeed in paying off rent-to-own if they're jacking up the lot especially even if they don't do anything but complain about keeping your vehicle off the street for supposedly someone to clean up. I only seen someone clean the streets at least 8 times through the winter! They don't cut the yards around the community, they barely keep the streets clean, and lot rent is still going up. The only other reason you can get from the manager is because yes community is deciding it, not her.
Nikkic62 Send email
 
Nov 12, 2016

Renting a home

I paid a $ 45 app fee and they denied me. Went back and added my boyfriend on for income and added another $35 to that they told me everything would be ok. Based on my info.denied me again!!said they would override it for more more money down so I went and borrowed the money..SMH denied me again!!!these people choose who they want in their home and accept that app fee knowing they were gonna deny u from the jump.I got four kids I Dont have money to throw away!!!they are so wrong I was willing to pay a higher deposit and move in on the first.like with??no background either of us no bad credit sooo why deny?maybe its for the best.just a waste of 80$ and my time!!!
bbcm9614 Send email
 
Nov 11, 2016

Southern Meadows! What a Joke

This property is a damn joke. apparently starting the eviction process before they are supposed to because we were a couple of day late. This place is ridiculous. Rude and useless staff. Rent is too high and changes every single month because of extra charges and water bill... Don't care that the children in the neighborhood bang on random trailers and scare the living shit out of you. India is either never here or does not answer her phone. Elizabeth is nicer, but also hardly ever there, or only there for a short time. The maintenance guy is rude to your face and inefficient. And DOES NOT answer his phone when called after hours. And when you leave a message for him to call back, he just shows up the next day without any notice. Random walk throughs are unacceptable. Your property is horribly maintained and it is an invasion of privacy. Horrible. I cannot even tell you how disappointed I am.
Do not waste your time and run away as fast as you can. Way better places to be than here. Just keep looking!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username