Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

agoda.com

Singapore

Consumer complaints and reviews about agoda.com

Solehhin Ahmad Send email
 
Jun 12, 2018

Barang tak sampai2

EP514070190MY


Brg sye dah lame dah kat pos laju transit klia hub taw still delay at situh je taw..padehal membe sye post lmbt pon brg dia dah smpai padehal tmpat yg same taw..harap cm asap sye punya brg k nk raya nih bro..
psgwa Send email
 
Jun 12, 2018

another hotel with renovations

known one likes to be ignored, when you book a hotel and receive an email from that hotel telling me i must accept a lesser room in their hotel instead of what i paid for in their cottages, i am trying to contact Agoda their customer service is disgustingly bad.
I had this problem Agoda another hotel under renovation a few years ago, ive asked for my money back or a upgrade to a better room in the hotel part of this resort. Because i have no cancellation policy they are just ignoring me.

Very Disappointed

Gordon R
Jocelyn aguas Send email
 
May 25, 2018

Booking scam

I booked a room at a resort in Puerto galera...the payment was received and agoda event sent a confirmation number and when i get to the resort it is under renovation...its been under renovation for a year already...how can i get my money back?
G. Tan Send email
 
May 25, 2018

Agoda uses "Cambridge Analystica" method to get information

Last September I made a booking to Osaka and Kyoto through Agoda for April 2018. After a few days, we changed our minds and decided to go Australia instead. So I cancelled all my bookings, one in Osaka and one in Kyoto. Apparently, I have a duplicate booking in another hotel for the same dates and number of days in Osaka. The ID no. for these two hotels are almost identical except that the last few numbers are slightly jumbled, which I was not observant enough to realise that they are 2 different hotels. Agoda has a habit of inundating the same booking with emails..

The are numerous mysteries that surfaced up early this month.

There was an attempt by Agoda to deduct $900 plus directly from my joint bank account with my husband!! Fortunately the bank called my husband to verify this direct deduction. My husband did not acknowledge this charge as we never used Agoda for such a long time AND WE ONLY USE CREDIT CARDS TO MAKE PAYMENTS RATHER THAN BANK CARDS. So he thought that his bank card had been compromised and had it replaced.

Earlier this year I had cancelled my credit card (OCBC ) as I could not get a waiver for credit card fees. They offered another version of credit card that does not require credit card fees. I have no bank account with OCBC but have giro arrangement with our joint bank account to pay the credit card monthly payments. When my credit card statement came, I found that I was charged by Agoda for $700 plus on this NEW CARD and I had no idea what it was. So I believed that my new credit card had been compromised and had it replaced immediately.
MYSERY NO. 1: how did Agoda get our personal bank account no. and which bank?
MYSTERY NO. 2: who authorise Agoda to get money from our bank account?
MYSTERY NO. 3: how did Agoda get my new credit card information?

A few days later I received an email from Agoda about this second booking which they claimed I made and had a no show. In consequence Agoda is billing me for this and whether I wish to dispute. I gave them the email date whereby I requested cancellations. Agoda then highlighted that the ID no. is different:
first hotel was 227365365 and the second hotel was 227363569.
I then rechecked through my email and was actually surprised to see that there was a confirmation for the second hotel and both are confirmed on the same date! One was sent at 12:44 am and the other 12:59 am of the same day.
MYSTERY NO. 4: how on earth that I have 2 bookings on the same dates at 2 different hotels and with the ID no. looking so similar if one is not observant.

I am now at their mercy as they are going to use the proof from the confirmation email that I have made the booking.

I think it is about time the Authorities should investigate Agoda for conducting this kind of tactics. If you want to protect your personal information, DO NOT USE AGODA.
Kbon Send email
 
May 23, 2018

Hotel wouldn't honor reservation. Agoda wouldn't tefund

I booked a room for my son online at agoda.com. It wasn't until after I booked the room that they sent me the information saying that the same card had to be swiped at the hotel. Even though I was told over the phone that I could book as a third-party and pay as a third party. So, my son was left sleeping outside in the parking lot, because the hotel when I honor the reservation even though it was prepaid. Agoda refused to refund my money.
Doocey90 Send email
 
May 21, 2018

Messed up on the room

I paid for a double room with 2 double beds and only got one because agoda messed up so one person had to sleep on the floor this company is an actual disgrace and would warn everybody to steer well clear
Lynn Lee Send email
 
May 16, 2018

OVERCHARGED

Last April 30, 2018, i do online booking at the Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark in Shenzhen. When I booked my room for May 3-5, 2018 (2 nights) the amount is $244.71(Pay at the Property) - including tax room charges . So to fast forward the story, I was quite shocked when i see the amount the hotel charged me. The Agoda price is $244.71 but the hotel charged me $330.00 so there was a price difference of $85.29 between the Hotel and the Agoda. Even though i have upgraded my room for RMB$100 X 2 night still there is discrepancy. Could there be any chance the Agoda or the hotel would provide to compensate for the price difference?
Please feel free to contact me at +673-7178533 or email me at evelyn_brunei@hotmail.com

OVERCHARGED OVERCHARGED

Sophie Deraspe Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

Lucky hostel

Hello, we booked a room through Agoda at lucky Hostel in Battambang, cambodia for 2 nights. We chose that hotel because there was a pool and we could pay a little extra to have AC in our bedroom. We did pay the extra to have it, but when we got there they told us that the price we had paid was for without AC. We showed them the confirmation that said that we actually had AC but they never wanted to let us have the room as we were supposed to. They said to have AC we had to pay 10$ extra. we wanted to talk to the manager but he wasn't there and didn't want to talk to us on the phone because apparently he didn't speak English! It is extremely hot, we have two kids with us, but we have to sleep without AC because of that 10$ That we refused to pay because we have already paid the extra for the AC when we have booked! Very frustrating!! Also there is a pool but it is closed for two days for cleaning apparently! First time I hear that you have to close a pool for cleaning. The two reasons why we had chosen that hotel were AC and pool and we can't have any of them. Anything we can do when we fall on an owner who doesn't want to respect the conditions that we paid for?
Sophie Deraspe Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

Lucky hostel in Battambang

Hello, we booked a room through Agoda at lucky Hostel in Battambang for 2 nights. We chose that hotel because there was a pool and we could pay a little extra to have AC in our bedroom. We did pay the extra to have it, but when we got there they told us that the price we had paid was for without AC. We showed them the confirmation that said that we actually had AC but they never wanted to let us have the room as we were supposed to. They said to have AC we had to pay 10$ extra. we wanted to talk to the manager but he wasn't there and didn't want to talk to us on the phone because apparently he didn't speak English! It is extremely hot, we have two kids with us, but we have to sleep without AC because of that 10$ That we refused to pay because we have already paid the extra for the AC when we have booked! Very frustrating!! Also there is a pool but it is closed for two days for cleaning apparently! First time I hear that you have to close a pool for cleaning. The two reasons why we had chosen that hotel were AC and pool and we can't have any of them. Anything we can do when we fall on an owner who doesn't want to respect the conditions that we paid for?
dsgs Send email
 
Apr 9, 2018

PAYMENT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

This is the email i sent to their customer service team!

I am extremely annoyed by everything that has happened today and dealing with your customer service team. I called simply because my husband’s card has been cancelled due to fraudulent activity that’s happened recently.

I called to change my bank details over the phone which was fine my original booking was for £335 and the main reason I went for this booking was because you claimed at the time to have 30% off for an early booking. Once I was on the phone and the lady had taken all my details and never once mentioned that the booking rate has gone up since I made the booking to £350 I had to ask her once all my payment details had been taken then she stated it was £350 I said to her well I don’t have enough money in my account for that transaction. So I transferred £364 into my account just to make sure there was enough in my account. Once I called back the lady looked at my notes and once again never told me how much the transaction was going to be until she had taken the card payment but I never thought anything of it because the previous lady stated it was £350 I then asked her what is the amount she said £354 and I was extremely annoyed by this point because how has the exchange rate in the last couple of minutes gone up since my previous call I just said to her take the money I can no longer argue with you regarding the matter.

She took a while to speak to me whilst taking the transaction which I found odd then said to me your card has declined there is insufficient funds in your account I said that’s impossible she stated the last three digits to me again and I said that’s correct, whilst I was on the phone I checked my online banking and £264.44 had been taken out of my account and I mentioned this to her and she said no no that’s not correct we haven’t taken any money out of her account. Now this really got me angry because I am here looking at my account details stating AGODA RESERVATION INTERNET GB has taken £264.44 out of your account. I asked her to speak to her manager and the phone went down.

I have since checked my online banking and a further 90.27 has been taken out of my account without my authorisation which means you have kept my bank details. I am disgusted at how your customer service team speak to people and I wish for you to listen to the calls made earlier today the customer service women was called Sandra.

She has now emailed me explaining she did wrong and wishes ad goodwill gesture to honour the original agreement of £335 but I do not believe this is good enough this should have been honoured the first time I spoke to the women on the phone or when I spoke to the women the first time when I explained the second price quoted was £350. I would like a reply from a manager. I will never use this travel agent again if I don’t hear back and I will made sure I spread the word online if this isn’t dealt with better and future training is given to your customer service team.

Sandra changed the exchange rate from US dollars into GB pounds which is what gave her £264.44 then said this money is on hold and gave me all kinds of back talk to cover herself. I actually can’t believe this happen to me today I have never experience a more unprofessional travel agency.

This is Sandra’s email to me:
Thank you for your call earlier today!
I apologize that I have made a mistake and you felt I do not know what I am doing.
Once I got back after putting you on hold, I could not here you on the line and I have tried multiple time to reach you at 07932733079, but it was not successful.
I wish to inform you that I have settled the amount successfully for 354.71 GBP and sent you the receipt to confirm it.
In addition, as a gesture of goodwill and hoping that it will at least a little bit brightens your mood, I wish to inform you that I am honoring the original price of the booking: 335.58 GBP.
The difference in price on creation and settlement day (19.13 GBP) will be refunded back to you!
Due to the technical limitations, 24 hours must pass between the settlement of the amount and refunding it back. Therefore, as soon as the necessary time pass, I will refund that amount back to you and send you the email to confirm.
Once again, I am truly sorry for all the inconvenience and frustration and I do hope you enjoy your stay at Ilunion Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona, Spain!
Happy anniversary!

Please see attached an incorrect receipt made to me which states £705.15 was charged to my account.

What is going on with this company use are really unprofessional and dont know what you are doing sort it out!!!!!!!!
dsgs Send email
 
Apr 9, 2018

payment and customer service

I am extremely annoyed by everything that has happened today and dealing with your customer service team. I called simply because my husband’s card has been cancelled due to fraudulent activity that’s happened recently.

I called to change my bank details over the phone which was fine my original booking was for £335 and the main reason I went for this booking was because you claimed at the time to have 30% off for an early booking. Once I was on the phone and the lady had taken all my details and never once mentioned that the booking rate has gone up since I made the booking to £350 I had to ask her once all my payment details had been taken then she stated it was £350 I said to her well I don’t have enough money in my account for that transaction. So I transferred £364 into my account just to make sure there was enough in my account. Once I called back the lady looked at my notes and once again never told me how much the transaction was going to be until she had taken the card payment but I never thought anything of it because the previous lady stated it was £350 I then asked her what is the amount she said £354 and I was extremely annoyed by this point because how has the exchange rate in the last couple of minutes gone up since my previous call I just said to her take the money I can no longer argue with you regarding the matter.

She took a while to speak to me whilst taking the transaction which I found odd then said to me your card has declined there is insufficient funds in your account I said that’s impossible she stated the last three digits to me again and I said that’s correct, whilst I was on the phone I checked my online banking and £264.44 had been taken out of my account and I mentioned this to her and she said no no that’s not correct we haven’t taken any money out of her account. Now this really got me angry because I am here looking at my account details stating AGODA RESERVATION INTERNET GB has taken £264.44 out of your account. I asked her to speak to her manager and the phone went down.

I have since checked my online banking and a further 90.27 has been taken out of my account without my authorisation which means you have kept my bank details. I am disgusted at how your customer service team speak to people and I wish for you to listen to the calls made earlier today the customer service women was called Sandra.

She has now emailed me explaining she did wrong and wishes ad goodwill gesture to honour the original agreement of £335 but I do not believe this is good enough this should have been honoured the first time I spoke to the women on the phone or when I spoke to the women the first time when I explained the second price quoted was £350. I would like a reply from a manager. I will never use this travel agent again if I don’t hear back and I will made sure I spread the word online if this isn’t dealt with better and future training is given to your customer service team.

Sandra changed the exchange rate from US dollars into GB pounds which is what gave her £264.44 then said this money is on hold and gave me all kinds of back talk to cover herself. I actually cant believe this happen to me today I have never experience a more unprofessional travel agency.
dsgs Send email
 
Apr 9, 2018

payment and customer serice

I am extremely annoyed by everything that has happened today and dealing with your customer service team. I called simply because my husband’s card has been cancelled due to fraudulent activity that’s happened recently.

I called to change my bank details over the phone which was fine my original booking was for £335 and the main reason I went for this booking was because you claimed at the time to have 30% off for an early booking. Once I was on the phone and the lady had taken all my details and never once mentioned that the booking rate has gone up since I made the booking to £350 I had to ask her once all my payment details had been taken then she stated it was £350 I said to her well I don’t have enough money in my account for that transaction. So I transferred £364 into my account just to make sure there was enough in my account. Once I called back the lady looked at my notes and once again never told me how much the transaction was going to be until she had taken the card payment but I never thought anything of it because the previous lady stated it was £350 I then asked her what is the amount she said £354 and I was extremely annoyed by this point because how has the exchange rate in the last couple of minutes gone up since my previous call I just said to her take the money I can no longer argue with you regarding the matter.

She took a while to speak to me whilst taking the transaction which I found odd then said to me your card has declined there is insufficient funds in your account I said that’s impossible she stated the last three digits to me again and I said that’s correct, whilst I was on the phone I checked my online banking and £264.44 had been taken out of my account and I mentioned this to her and she said no no that’s not correct we haven’t taken any money out of her account. Now this really got me angry because I am here looking at my account details stating AGODA RESERVATION INTERNET GB has taken £264.44 out of your account. I asked her to speak to her manager and the phone went down.

I have since checked my online banking and a further 90.27 has been taken out of my account without my authorisation which means you have kept my bank details. I am disgusted at how your customer service team speak to people and I wish for you to listen to the calls made earlier today the customer service women was called Sandra.

She has now emailed me explaining she did wrong and wishes ad goodwill gesture to honour the original agreement of £335 but I do not believe this is good enough this should have been honoured the first time I spoke to the women on the phone or when I spoke to the women the first time when I explained the second price quoted was £350. I would like a reply from a manager. I will never use this travel agent again if I don’t hear back and I will made sure I spread the word online if this isn’t dealt with better and future training is given to your customer service team.

Sandra changed the exchange rate from US dollars into GB pounds which is what gave her £264.44 then said this money is on hold and gave me all kinds of back talk to cover herself. I actually cant believe this happen to me today I have never experience a more unprofessional travel agency.
Amitava D Send email
 
Apr 9, 2018

Agoda Refund

Hi,

My Booking Id - 259364545

I booked 1 room in Hotel Sonar Bangla for 30th March,2018 with check out on 31 st March.Due to some family problem we have to cancel the booking on 28 th March 2018 and as per their policy of cancellation the amount has to be refunded back to my account through the credit card used for booking within 10 working days.I have written thrice on their mail ie customerservice@agoda .com .I have been calling them for many times but when I select refund option then no is answering and the recorded music plays for more than 30 mints then I cut the call.

Please suggest me how should I get the refund.
Thanks
Amitava Dey
Sudhahar Srinivasan Send email
 
Apr 5, 2018

Agoda Refund-cheating

Hi,

My Booking Id - 260153417

I booked 2 rooms out of which I called agoda to cancel one room on previous day. They told me that they can't cancel as per their rule. I reached the hotel with the assumption that I will getting 2 rooms. But the hotel told me that Agoda cancelled one room and got the amount back from the hotel and they didn't provide me the second room. So I expect Agoda to refund the second room charge.

My actions so far

1. I have been calling them for many times but when I select refund option then no is answering and the recorded music plays for more than 30 mints then I cut the call.
2. I have sent an email to customerservice@agoda.com but there is no response yet
3. Sent a query to GetHuman but there is no response yet.

Please suggest me how should I get the refund.


Thanks,
Sudhahar.S
tanbirrda Send email
 
Mar 19, 2018

Harrasment from Room Booking and Refund

Booking ID- 259758893259758893
The hotel people denied to provide rooms, they told me that they informed Agoda not to provide rooms. You cannot imagine how the situation was for me! first time in Kolkata along with six of my students!
Whatever, please refund my money back,

Regards
tanbirrda Send email
 
Mar 19, 2018

Harrasment from Room Booking at Kolkata

Booking ID: 259758893
It was terrible and a disaster to me while I along with my 6 students went to Hotel Nest Kolkata on 17th March. We've flied to Kolkata after getting successful booking by Agoda. But the hotel receptionist refused to allow us in the hotel. He told me that they informed Agoda not to take booking.
Whatever, now I need to get my money back. Hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards
Mariessa Send email
 
Feb 19, 2018

Agoda needs to refund us!!

On the 17th February we arrived in Khao Lak, Thailand, we had previously searched hotels in that area on your site. We had found what looked to be perfect however didn't book as we weren't sure we were going to stay in that area however we had gone through the steps of checking reviews and checking availability via your site.
We arrive in the town, walk about a mile with one of us having a sprained ankle, only to find the hotel recommended by your site to be an abandoned run down old hostel, with an algae laden pool and broken umbrellas. By this time it is pitch black, the mosquitos have come out to bite us and we are stuck. Luckily they left their WiFi on so stupidly we went back on YOUR site and booked a hotel. Your website took the money then and there. We walked back into the 'town' to get a taxi which ended up costing $30 as it's late now. 


We arrive and of course they are actually full and you have again mislead us. So now we have to book another hotel. Of course your site has taken our money already.


We take a $10 taxi to the next hotel which cost us $35 which is totally out of our price range but we have no other option!!


We have everything on video. The entire thing including the hotel owner saying he is full, however he may have already taken the money.


What your company has done is provided us with an awful service which left us in a dangerous situation. This is not only careless it is also highly unethical. We are are beyond disappointed and expect to be not only refunded for the hotel we booked for $22 and clearly did not stay at, but also the $30 taxi ride as we were mislead with the information provided on your website. Then another $10 taxi ride and the hotel we ended up staying in that was way above our budget but all we could find for $35 

In total we need to be refunded $97

Like I said we have everything on video, we are traveling on a budget and cannot afford to let your company do this to us so I'd like to inform you we won't be stopping until we get our money back.
Mavis Yong Send email
 
Feb 11, 2018

Agoda is irresponsible and not professional

On 19th Jan 2018, I was travelling to Hong Kong with my parent for 2 nights. As I knew the room in Hong Kong is small so I booked 2 family rooms for 3 adults. When I checked in, the receptionist kept repeating "family room" with their own language (maybe Hindi) which I do not understand. After a few minutes, the guy who standing besides the receptionist asked me how many people is with me, I answered there are 3 of us. After 10 minutes, they passed me 2 keys tab and told me the rooms are located at 6th floor (the reception at 16th). At that time, I felt very strange on their behaviours because I saw people who checked in before me were lead by their staffs but I was not. However, since this is not my first time to live here (yes, this was my second time lived in Chung King Mansion) so I was able to find my way to go down. When I opened the door, this is double room not family room. And, I went to check another room, it also is a double room. So I was given 2 double rooms instead of family rooms without any informing!!

So, I went back to the reception (I climbed 10 floor of staircase as the lift is not stopping every level) and argued. The guy was approaching and asking:"there are 3 of you right" "yes" " then the double rooms are correct" "but I paid for family rooms not double rooms" Then, the guy went back to counter and talked with another women in their own language. After a while, the guy came back and said that was their mistake as they only reserved 1 family and 1 double room (they totally did not mention it when I checked it) he asked 3 of us to squeeze into 1 family and he will refund half of price. He showed me that Agoda will give them HKD1960 from my booking, so that he can refund me HKD 980 (but I paid Agoda S$390.25 with the exchange rate that I got from money changer is 5.8, so I should get HKD1132 from them). He also showed me how "big" of family room, it's just 2 king size single beds!! I said this is impossible to us to stay, so I want at least 1 family room and 1 double room and the hotel should refund half of the price to me. He said not possible because Agoda is holding their money for one month so they cannot refund (he changed his mind after talked with the women (not receptionist), maybe that women is main person in-charge but English not good) and he asked me cancel this booking and went to find another hotel as the hotel was fully booked and he really cannot give me two family rooms. He said their hotel rules are not refundable but he will tell Agoda to refund me (I'm pretty sure that he will tell Agoda I did not show up because there was no evidence to show Agoda I was there if I really walked away that time). I rejected his suggestion as I suffered an exchange loss even I got refund. So I asked he could give me 1 family and 1 double for first night. He promised he will give me another 1 family room on my second day.

So, I went back to reception to checked out the double room to get their promised family room. I was in reception at around 9am and the guy talked with me was not there, only the women and another guy. I said I want to check out the double room and get the family room, the women asked me sit down and wait a while. After 10 minutes (there is no other customer at reception and they were sitting there doing nothing), I was a bit angry so I went to the counter, they asked me to wait for the guy as he is the one who deal with me. After I asked how long I have to wait, they said he will come at 10am (yes, they was expecting me sitting at their reception for 1 hour and do nothing). I was so angry and told them why I have to keep waiting? Why their mistake becomes my problem? They just kept saying ask me to wait for the guy, he will come at 1030am (yes, they changed the timing again). So I asked:" what time the guy will come? Just now you said 10am now you said 1030am, what's the real timing" "it's around 1030am" answered by another guy who were sitting with the women. "So its confirmed 1030am" "yes" "ok, then I will come at 1030" so, the women was sitting there without saying anything but showed me her black face.

So, I went back to reception at 11am (just in case the guy still not showing up at 1030am) and I gave the guy the key for double room. Within 5 minutes, he gave me another key and told me it's located at 6th floor and nothing more. Then, I went and checked it's another double room! I really fed up to climb another 10 floor and argue, and I believed they will tell me same story as Agoda is holding their money so that they cannot do anything. Also, I already wasted my whole morning for nothing, it's really no point for me going back to see their black faces with no respond! They absolutely no intension to give me another family room since I tried on my first day.

So, I decided to make a complaint to Agoda and asked for a refund since hotel claimed Agoda is holding their money. I emailed my situation in details to Agoda, they replied that they will investigate my case and give me an update. So after few days, they said they checked with hotel and there was nothing wrong from hotel side as the price of double room is higher than family room. Out of goodwill, Agoda willing to give me U$35 gift card to me. I very disappointed and replied that the gift card is useless to me as I have no travel plan for future. Then, I received an email from Agoda asked me to fill in satisfactory form. Then I just noticed that my case was closed by Agoda without any efforts from them!!

So, I called to customer center and told them I'm not satisfy with their answer, I asked them to investigate again. Then I just realised that Agoda misunderstood that the hotel gave me 1 family and 2 double rooms in one night, so they felt like hotel gave enough compensation to me! From the statement, I knew that hotel gave wrong information and Agoda just blindly follow! After Agoda confirmed that the hotel only provided 1 family and 1 double room, they said they can give S$89.20 in cash. I paid nearly S$400 but they not even to compensate 1/4 of the full amount. Thus, I very angry and asked them to give me proof of posting, and they yet to give me but replied that customer satisfaction will reply me shortly! I think they will close my case AGAIN! Since Agoda so irresponsible, I will advise all Travellers not to book any hotel from them anymore because they will just satisfy hotel side not customer!
Gianni12345 Send email
 
Feb 1, 2018

No warning of cancellation

Warning about Agoda you will make a booking and weeks later after you have booked your flights they will cancel your booking and blame the hotel for this action do not trust.
Lindycls Send email
 
Jan 26, 2018

Wrong information display in Agoda

The worst experience I have in Agoda, I have booked a hotel because it notes breakfast included. However, while I arrived the hotel, they said they never offer breakfast included services. That means Agoda put the wrong information about the hotel. I feel so disappointed and it makes to pay the extra money for breakfast which I have not estimated. It is better to check the hotel directly rather to use Agoda. Don’t use Agoda!!!!
Manju Ramrakhyani Send email
 
Jan 22, 2018

Fraud transaction

I m very upset wjth agoda .com hotel reservation. I booked hotel in goa through agoda but cancilled the booking and got confirmation for the cancillation.But suddenly in midnight by 1 a.m got mail from the bank for transaction done by agoda on 12th oct 2017 for 41920.28inr hotel booking in Hungry Budapest.which I have not done only. My bank sent me transaction details to prove agoda. I m sending every day mail to them but they are not responding only. Toll free no. There is no one with whom we can speak. Pls help me some one with solution. Agoda is the worst site never leave ur card details with them. Big cheaters.
lorettamae23@icloud.com Send email
 
Jan 12, 2018

Agoda.com

I made a booking on line through Agoda.com for 3 nights accommodation at Hotel Nova de Goa, Alto Porvorimfrom Sun 7 Jan 2018 to Wed 10 Jan 2018. I received an email advising that the booking was confirmed. I sent a courtesy email to the Hotel advising that my flight arrived in Goa at 6.00pm, so I would be checking in at about 7.00pm on Sun 7th. Imagine my surprise when I reached the hotel to be advised that they did not have a booking for me. The man at reception could not speak English, so with great difficulty I was able to make myself understood and I showed the reception clerk my email. He called the manager, who was not at the hotel at the time. The Manager spoke to me he said he would try and accommodate me. The room they gave me was not really prepared for a guest. There were no towels. The toilet was badly stained and looked dirty. All the furniture was splattered with paint and looked rather unsightly. My cousin who lives in Alto Porvorim rang the hotel several times to speak with me on Sunday night and Monday morning and was still told there was no booking for me. This created unnecessary anxiety for my family in Australia, as they did not know what had happened to me or my whereabouts.
I decided not to stay at the hotel, given the poor conditions. The manager got very angry and insisted that I had to pay for 2 nights, in spite of being there for less than 24 hours. For the 3 days I was in Goa, I kept receiving text messages for several other people saying that their booking was cancelled because of "no show". I even received a call from another company OYO.com about cancelling my booking, but they called me by another name. It seems like my contact number was put on several bookings incorrectly. There was a total lack of customer service and a lot of confusion and ultimately a very bad experience for me. I am never going to book with Agoda again or even think of staying at Hotel Nova de Goa. Loretta Mae Ross
Miss Integrity Send email
 
Dec 29, 2017

Terrible, dishonest service

I own and operate two establishments.
Last week we had a guest book through Agoda.
The booking was confirmed by all parties and the guest was billed (and paid) the full amount.
The guest was due at 1pm, but we had no way of contacting the guest as no details were forwarded to ourselves.
When the guest had not arrived by 8pm, I sent an email to Agoda stating that the guest was a no-show, the guest then did arrive at 9pm. I then immediately sent a second email to Agoda to inform them that the guest had arrived and that the booking should be reinstated.
After three nights, the guest departed amicably, I have emailed Agoda numerous times to inform them that the guest completed his stay and that we wanted to claim our payment from the company.
Yesterday, I received an appalling, rude and very condescending email informing me that the booking had been cancelled and that Agoda will NOT be paying me for the guest's accommodation, and neither will the guest be issued a refund on his "canceled" reservation.
This is theft in any language.
We will not be dealing with Agoda again and advise other parties to think twice before doing so.
Usha Send email
 
Dec 24, 2017

DE VILLA MELAKA

I want to complain that agoda have suggested a worst accommodation for high rate. I will never recommend this place to anyone as the staff respond in very irresponsible way.They fail to show their customer care...
troels Send email
 
Dec 13, 2017

Agoda Exchange Rate Scam

I booked a hotel a couple of months ago and was quoted $772 AUD (based on a charge in VND of 14,087,253). The exchange rate worked out at 18247.

This week I was charged the full amount but it was $860 - an 11% increase. The rate works out at 16380 which is just ridiculous.

It seems they can use their "exchange rate may vary" clause to charge whatever they want, with no notice of the significant change and no detail of what rate they have used.

Surely this is not even legal. I won't be using them again.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - PARCEL NOT RECEIVED
    My item was posted on 16th July and no update from the...
    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - PARCEL NOT RECEIVED
    My item was posted on 16th July and no update from the...
    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username