Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

bijesh vaishnaw Send email
 
Apr 15, 2019

Call failures

We are facing CALL FAILURES and CALL CONNECTION problems in RAJAMUNDRY, east Godavari district, Andhra Pradesh........for this we have complained many a times but the only answer we get is β€œWE ARE WORKING ON IT”. I am not only the only person facing it but there are many of them but will not disclose the numbers here.

We need help.

Thank you
User123 Send email
 
Dec 28, 2018

Blocked my sim without any reason

Im using airtel since 4 years nd yesterday my sim towers has gone and it is showing emergency calls only i have approached near by airtel store but no solution from it
My airtel number is on my friends name but unfortunately his and His family died in an accident a year ago.so it is impossible to bring his od proof
And airtel store people are saying take the new number we can't do anything how they are fooling the customer im on rs399 plan from which 35 days are left
My airtel number:[protected]
Please solve the matter as soon as possible.
Mech Send email
 
Dec 4, 2018

Network issue

Sir hamare location main airtel ka natwork bht Shlow hai. Pin cod= 786101 assam (Dibrugarh district) plz Natwork thik kar dizye na sir
sagnik Send email
 
Sep 27, 2018

whatsmob activated without customer consent

Dear Sir/Madam,

Yesterday I did an Rs. 130 recharge on my airtel mobile (no. +919903275952). However, I received a message that whatsmob has been activated for 15 days with a charge of Rs. 75. Now my balance is showing Rs. 45. This automatic activation of whatsmob without my consent is a blatant violation of consumer right. I request you to refund my balance and stop such harassment in the future unless, of course, if you intend to push me out of the connection.

With regards,
Rabindra Kumar Chakraborty
Ajeet tiwari Send email
 
Sep 2, 2018

Call ended

O/G call problem via @airtelindia , when we want to call a number (say X) via #airtel ,we dial X number & call from airtel , after ring , X take the call to answer me , suddenly call disconnected having error message "call ended ". Actually this happens occasionally , not every time. O/G call connect but sometimes , It gets painful and does not seem to call.πŸ˜‚
call ended problem during #NATIONALROAMING due to VLR WHICH is Non responding to HLR and MSC .so when, we call someone ,VLR not identify via HLR occasionally and MSC disconnect the call "call ended".
So resolve this type of problem?
Ajeet tiwari Send email
 
Sep 2, 2018

Interconnect issue of call in via Airtel

O/G call problem via @airtelindia , when we want to call a number (say X) via #airtel ,we dial X number & call from airtel , after ring , X take the call to answer me , suddenly call disconnected having error message "call ended ". Actually this happens occasionally , not every time. O/G call connect but sometimes , It gets painful and does not seem to call.πŸ˜‚
call ended problem during #NATIONALROAMING due to VLR WHICH is Non responding to HLR and MSC .so when, we call someone ,VLR not identify via HLR occasionally and MSC disconnect the call "call ended".
So resolve this type of problem?
Ajeet tiwari Send email
 
Aug 25, 2018

Outgoing call gets automatically disconnected when receiver take the call to ans8

Dear Sir,
I am a customer of airtel up east circle , there is a problem on my number i.e. O/G call problem During NATIONAL ROAMING via my airtel number 9889201920, when we want to call a number (say X)not particularly via #airtel ,we dial X number & call from my airtel number , after ring , X take the call to answer me, OR just after received call for (X) 1second,suddenly call disconnected having error message "call ended ". Actually this happens occasionally .
This problem is very irritating.Airtel not resolved .
Susantha Gourisankar Send email
 
Aug 13, 2018

Reactivation of Airtel Prepaid account

Sir,

My account number or service number is 00917397417581, the subject of this complaint is the reactivation of my account. As i suspect account was deactivated due to non-usage, as of 15/07/2018.

As, I am in Doha, QATAR for the last 4 months now, but i visit India frequently with in 6 months and my airtel number always activated here in Doha.This is the only number which i have been using for all my bank transactions ,electricity bill & etc .

Please consider and ACTIVATE BACK this same number on the same sim my as soon as possible .So ,it will very help full for me for all my bank transactions.I didn't receive any warning message or single SMS or any notification from airtel provider, suddenly my airtel number was DE-ACTIVATED

Expect to hear a response.
Susantha.G
[email protected]
+97455605091
Ajay Kumar Dutta Send email
 
Jul 28, 2018

Poor Internet Service on 4G Unlimited Pack after Recharge

Dear Sir,
I am a customer of Airtel.My mobile no. is 9635192757. After net pack recharged I have have unlimited calling, daily 1.4GB and 100 SMS pack valid till 14-08-2018. But I can not use the benifit of this pack in every day / every moment for lower tan lower or poor internet download or upload service. So, I want total expenses recharged money or net pack on this issue as soon as possible by Airtel.
Please help me.
Your faithfully,
Ajay Kumar Dutta
email: [email protected]
Touseef Send email
 
Jul 27, 2018

money eaters

they are are cheater they just take money and they don't provide the best service at the beginning when you recharge they provide the best service and at the end you will not be able to browse the internet
Touseef Send email
 
Jul 27, 2018

Cheater

they are are cheater they just take money and they don't provide the best service at the beginning when you recharge they provide the best service and at the end you will not be able to browse the internet
Pappu Send email
 
Jul 27, 2018

Need help for Activate my sim card

SIM card deactivation
Dear sir,

My SIM +918763549286 odisha Registration has got deactivated from 22/07/2018, I am living in Saudi Arabia and I cannot come in person as of now.
I did not receive any notification regarding the deactivation.
I kindly request you to retrieve the same number as its my official contact number.
All my personal details are linked to this number only. I am ready to bare the charges for its activation.
Please give a high priority to this issue and help me ASAP.
Thanks & Warm Regards,
RAKESH SETHI

Saudi Arabia,

Tel:+966580896387
Jubail
KINGDOM OF SAUDI ARABIA
[email protected]
Pappu Send email
 
Jul 24, 2018

SIM CARD DEACTIVATE

sim card deactivation
Dear sir,

My SIM +918763549286 odisha Registration has got deactivated from 22/07/2018, I am living in Saudi Arabia and I cannot come in person as of now.
I did not receive any notification regarding the deactivation.
I kindly request you to retrieve the same number as its my official contact number.
All my personal details are linked to this number only. I am ready to bare the charges for its activation.
Please give a high priority to this issue and help me ASAP.
Thanks & Warm Regards,
RAKESH SETHI

Saudi Arabia,

Tel:+966580896387
Jubail
KINGDOM OF SAUDI ARABIA
[email protected]
Sukhendu Send email
 
Jul 15, 2018

My SIM is deactivated

My Airtel prepaid number 7047013687 was deactivated by the company without giving me a chance. The company notified me by massage on 12/07/2018 to recharge within 5 days for continuing service due to not in use the number for last 90 days. I tried to recharge on 14/07/2018 i.e. within company's notified date but already deactivated the SIM. I contacted to company or their store in vain. So the company deactivated the mobile number without giving me the chance as per company's massage.

My SIM is deactivated

Sukhendu Send email
 
Jul 15, 2018

My SIM is deactivated

I purchased a Prepaid Airtel SIM bearing number 7047013687. Company noticed me on 12/07/2018 to recharged within 5 days for continuing service due to the number not in use for last 90 days. I tried to recharged on 14/07/2018 i.e. within company's notified date but then I feel that My that mobile number is already deactivated without giving me the said chance. I contacted several times to reactivate the SIM with fine but in vain.

My SIM is deactivated

ddbeni Send email
 
Jun 23, 2018

Number deactivated or Disconnected

sim card deactivation
Dear sir,

My SIM (9894048580) Tamil Nadu Registration has got deactivated from June 6th, I am living in Saudi Arabia and I cannot come in person as of now.
I did not receive any notification regarding the deactivation.
I kindly request you to retrieve the same number as its my official contact number.
All my personal details are linked to this number only. I am ready to bare the charges for its activation.
Please give a high priority to this issue and help me ASAP.
Thanks & Warm Regards,

Narayanan Sivakumar

Civil Engineer -Saudi Arabia,

Tel: +966138079257 l Mob:+966539180717

AD DAMMAM 32436 - 2750
KINGDOM OF SAUDI ARABIA
Zipcode 32436

[email protected]il.com

Number deactivated or Disconnected

ddbeni Send email
 
Jun 23, 2018

Number deactivated or Disconnected

Kindly reopen my disconnected mobile number 9894048580; I am using this no since 12 years

Number deactivated or Disconnected

ddbeni Send email
 
Jun 23, 2018

Number deactivated or Disconnected

Kindly Reopen my disconnected mobile no 9894048580, I am using since 12 Years. its network not showing now


magesh Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

Recards: Receiving Delay OTP

Hi Airtel,

I am S.Magesh my Airtel Number is (+91-9003816789) past 9 years i am using this number but recently i am receiving all the OTP almost more than 10mins later on only. So, please try to resolve this issue as soon as possible.. Because all the Banks i am merge with this number only.

suggest me a good solution.

My Mail [email protected]

Thanks,
S.Magesh.
siva596 Send email
 
May 15, 2018

Airtel Prepaid Balance is Draining out

I am currently living in overseas. Therefore I don't use my India Airtel prepaid number at all. But still all my prepaid main account balance is just draining out for every few weeks for no reason at all. I have called Airtel customer care numerous times but unfortunately all my attempts were useless. They have made false promises. They don't even consider the problem. My balance from Rs.1000 (from of my two accounts) now reduced to Rs.100 approximately. I am not sure where to seek help. Airtel seem to be ignoring it completely.
I want all my money back. I now lost complete faith in Airtel, they are just gamblers playing with consumers' hard earned money.

Any ideas where to go for help?

Thanking you
Kula Send email
 
May 13, 2018

Customer service is so unprofessional

Basically you do not seem to get the help your looking for and even before they understand you they already seem like they know what you want or gonnna ask for.so what makes them customer service if they can do guess work?still when you call there is this guy who was so unethical that I just went quiet and wondered what who hires these so unprofessionals,I wonder if they are trained because surely they are turning the best network service into something with all pain I am forced to use another network due to the poor handling of clients by the service providers(customer service) I just wonder if the CEO knows this?
Ajay Bharti Send email
 
May 5, 2018

SIM Card Activation.............URGENTLY

Dear Airtel,

This is Ajay Bharti from Delhi and my Airtel number is +918527212892 ,I am using this same number from last 8-9 years ,it also linked by my adhaar card number 958974367344 as per mandatory by Indian government recently.

As, I am in Oman from last 2 years but i visit India frequently with in 6 months and my airtel number always activated here in Oman also beside this my airtel number has been DE-ACTIVATED yesterday .This is the only number which i have been using for all my bank transactions ,electricity bill & etc .

Please consider and ACTIVATE BACK this same number on the same sim my as soon as possible .So ,it will very help full for me for all my bank transactions.I didn't receive any warning message or single SMS or any notification from airtel provider, suddenly my airtel number DE-ACTIVATED yesterday .

Please activate my number ASAP ,its very urgent for further banking transactions or for other use, I need to do some urgent transactions but due to number not activated i am not able to proceed for banking transactions and its very URGENT.

Please do some need full action otherwise i will never use airtel company number in my whole life and will never recommend to anyone to use airtel provider in future.

Looking for your kind response as soon as possible.

Please take this matter in URGENT basis and consider this mail my personal request to ACTIVATE my number.
shanmugasundaram Send email
 
May 2, 2018

sim activation

Hi
This is shanmugasundaram & my Number is +919003665522. As i'm living in Malaysia for past one and half years i couldn't use my mobile NO mentioned above properly because of which my NO has been deactivated last month. I tried getting back my NO but I couldn't. This is the only NO which i have been using for all my bank transactions so, please do consider and arrange me my NO even in postpaid connection its OK for me. So, it will be very help full for me for all my bank transactions. And i'll keep it active always. If there was a warning message from your side i wouldn't have allowed the NO to be inactive. there was not even a single SMS or notification that the no will be deactivated. The previous month before my no got deactivated i was charged some rental for my NO as I'm using it in Malaysia if so how can the SIM get deactivated. Please do help me out


Thanks & regards
Shanmugasundaram
Mukesh12345 Send email
 
Apr 27, 2018

Number deactivated

Hi Airtel,

Please activate my number 9818371291 on my older sim as I am in abroad. I have attached my adhar for your reference.

Thanks,
Mukesh

Number deactivated

Mukesh12345 Send email
 
Apr 27, 2018

Number diactivated

Hi Airtel Team,

My airtel numb +91-9818371291 has been deactivated and I am abroad. I want to activate back this number on the same sim which I already have. When I had called to the airtel customer care, the airtel representative said that I can send any of my relative to neares airtel office along with my adhar copy for number activation. But when my brother went to the airtel office, they said they cant activate my number as for new sim I personally need to visit. Hence please activate my number on the older sim which I already have with me.

Thanks
Mukesh

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Faded Glory Jeans Company - faded glory jeggings
    Why would you discontinue a great product like faded glory...
    POS LAJU - Pos lajuu lambat order kat lain okay je cepat
    Check tracking ERA111206958MY darii 6/5 arii tuuu poss...
    Government Vacation Rewards - Terrible customer service
    I have booked about five vacations with this company...
    JUST ANSWER - Fradualent withdrawal from my Bank/Acct
    I submitted a question to Just Answer and they said they...
    Comerica Bank - Fraud
    You won't get anywhere with filing with any...
    ABC Good Morning America - Bias
    Economy is better than ever, never hear about...
    Flydubai - CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT RUDE
    I CALLED AT THE FLY DUBAI DUBAI CALL CENTER, NOT ALL OF...
    SU QIAN HUAN YU PLASTIC PRODUCTS CO,.LTD - Verification
    I want to know his quality of product
    U-MOBILE - Line teruk sangat
    Minta maaf nk bertanya ni.. kenapa Line Umobile makin...
    cbse - Unsatisfied after verification result
    I have got 67 in english out of 100 which I don't...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Faded Glory Jeans Company - faded glory jeggings
    Why would you discontinue a great product like faded glory...
    POS LAJU - Pos lajuu lambat order kat lain okay je cepat
    Check tracking ERA111206958MY darii 6/5 arii tuuu poss...
    Government Vacation Rewards - Terrible customer service
    I have booked about five vacations with this company...
    JUST ANSWER - Fradualent withdrawal from my Bank/Acct
    I submitted a question to Just Answer and they said they...
    Comerica Bank - Fraud
    You won't get anywhere with filing with any...
    ABC Good Morning America - Bias
    Economy is better than ever, never hear about...
    Flydubai - CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT RUDE
    I CALLED AT THE FLY DUBAI DUBAI CALL CENTER, NOT ALL OF...
    SU QIAN HUAN YU PLASTIC PRODUCTS CO,.LTD - Verification
    I want to know his quality of product
    U-MOBILE - Line teruk sangat
    Minta maaf nk bertanya ni.. kenapa Line Umobile makin...
    cbse - Unsatisfied after verification result
    I have got 67 in english out of 100 which I don't...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username