Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

raj1983 Send email
 
Feb 20, 2017

I Lost my Sim Card

Dear Sir, my no is +91 9611265919 , I had lost my sim card 3 weeks before. I want the new sim card. This no is very very important for me and I badly need this no. Kindly do the needful. Please reply me on raj.s25@yahoo.com
Regards
Rajendar Singh

+971 563726434
Noblejohnson Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

My simcard was deactivated because i didn't use the line after 48 hours of registration

My simcard was deactivated because i didn't use the line after 48 hours of registration, each time i call 121 they keep telling me to call 12, my line is 09024717639
Manishka Send email
 
Jan 19, 2017

My Sim card deactivated

Now i am in Singapore they were deactivated my sim card I asked many they are not give proper response I want same sim card but they said not proper reply
Narendra Send email
 
Jan 13, 2017

Harassment through perpetual reminders by SMS, phone, mail

I am taking away quality issue I have faced. If interested you may look for the correspondence.
I missed to pay the bill on due date because of the net services provided by Airtel. They have put a late fee penalty. If penality is levied why harass thereafter. You need to wait for the next billing period.
If you say pay today and penality will not be levied, it makes some sense to remind not harass.
Pl wait for the due date. Payment would be made
M-9910023374
dineshram.2004 Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Not receiving SMS

I recently went abroad for a short trip of 2 weeks. Even after returning, i am not getting any sms airtel is blocking all my sms. There is no option in the app to complain the same
rk25tnj Send email
 
Dec 23, 2016

Network gone

This is Ramesh kumar from qatar .Since yesterday my airtel mobile network not working ( Mob No: 8870252467) actually i kept idle for 3 months bcox i am outside india right now ( Qatar) & I recharged with full talk time Rs: 110 ( 22nd Dec 2016).It will recover my network or not? I contact customer care they are asking me to come back india to activae or replace new sim.But how possible , i need this number very badly.
kindly do the needful.waiting or your reply.
dilipkpampana Send email
 
Nov 18, 2016

Disconnected my number

Hello Airtel,

This is Dilip. my airtel number is 9848952028, i am using this mobile number from long time. But from past 2 years i was not using the number coz i am out of india and i am maintaining minimum balance in it. I badly need this number, can you please activate my number . Please reach me at dilipkpfrnds8@gmail.com
Hoping for the quick solution.
Thank you
Narahari Send email
 
Nov 14, 2016

Reactivate the SIM

I have been using 9980597475 this airtel number for the past 7 years and i just got to know that my sim card has been disconnected due to "NON USAGE" . I have validity on the prepaid sim card till 2034, I Went to airtel office, Bangalore. but bad response(very neglecting speak) from office executives, its really its bad experience. Please reactivate my Sim
RMS HOSPITAL Send email
 
Oct 1, 2016

NETWORK CONNECTION

network connection are not supportive for mobile
uday1254 Send email
 
Aug 24, 2016

money deducted from account even though i didnt send any sms

Money got deducted from my main balance account. When I asked customer care they said that they have charged the amount for some sms that which I didn't send. I checked my sent box & it is empty. I am pretty sure that I didn't messaged anyone. This is keep on repeating for every 4 to 5 days once.
Sari p Send email
 
Aug 2, 2016

Poor and unprofessional services of airtel

My contact number 9599107128 has been deactivated morethan 36hrs and also submitted document in airtel outlet shahdara on monday 4:30pm appr morethan 24hr but my number still deactivated.I also called 121 twice and they told me that sim request rejected as reason of sms send to alternate number but they never asked any alternate number to me and they filled wrong number.They are all busy in personal talk in phone and discussing in letting flats and all other things rather than attended the customer.They are making fool to us.I never comunicate to other.Airtel advetise for open network before that they teach us employees how to attend customer.I had suffered from 36hr from poor,worst services and unprofessional behaviour.why all time customer have pay? If they are not able to provide services so they shut the company.
Sari p Send email
 
Aug 2, 2016

No network in sin

My mobile number is 9599107128 and mobile network is airtel.i used airtel for last 6year but now i thought a worst network of airtel and staff.i am facing issue of network from 31st july when my sim showed automaticaly no network and next day on 1 aug i visited airtel outlet shahdara at 4:30pm around and submitted document and the attended said to me that sim was start 4 and half hour but still my sim haven't start.i visited again today morning(2aug) and he told me that they forgot to punch mail and they did today so your sim will start at 12:30pm today but still sim haven't start.airtel said they are open network and showed wrong to customer.now a daya airtel has worst network.outlet person has very unprosfessional behaviour and the attended has very rude to customer.if problem not solved so i switched to airtel to another service provider.airtel make to understand that we are real customer not reel customer that they showed in advertisement we are facing problem so solve our problem then they shows these type of advertisement


Regard
Sarika pahwa
rishirajkumarj Send email
 
Jun 16, 2016

Even After Sms pack The charges are going normal

Respected Sir,
I am a new customer who recently changed over to airtel.I had recharged for the RS 18 !000 A2A and 500 Local sms pack.Even though i message a airtel number i am getting deducted by rupees one and i have lost around 10 rupees dat way.My phone number is +918754966035 .Looking forward to refund my costs and also to see dat this error is rectified or i am again supposed to change to a new service provider.And i am a regular airtel broadband customer for 8 years now so really looking forwards that my complaint is addressed soon

-Rishi Rajkumar J
balasekar Send email
 
May 1, 2016

Call history

Respected sir,

i want call history airtel number 7708715211. i want March 2016 to April 2016 All call history. please send the statement to m id to balajiv4@yahoo.co.in


thank you.
Balaji
sathishs029 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2016

Sim Card needs to be activated

Hello,

I am Sathish have been using 9566194740 this number for the past 7 years and i just got to know that my sim card has been disconnected due to "NON USAGE" . I have validity on the prepaid sim card till 2021 and even if the connection was being disconnected i think the customer should have been intimated at least in the first place rather than doing it without even letting him know.Moreover now coming to the usage part..I agree that there has not been much outgoing from my mobile phone however if I'm right and this does exist in your records there has been incoming usage on the telephone till April end ,So i really have no idea from where the 120 days of non usage thing came into.I tried contacting your customer care and to be frank...the words rude and unhelpful aren't the right adjectives to be used for the way they spoke to a customer. All i have been hearing from your customer care executives is that the number has been recycled..I mean how can you go ahead and do that with out even informing the customer

I hope you do look into my case and help me out with what has to be done rather than once again give the same reply that the number has been recycled due to non usage.

please contact me in Sathishs029@gmail.com
Anil pathania Send email
 
Mar 5, 2016

froud with demo balance

On 05 March 2016 recharge for rs 99/- done on mob no 8894219584 from mob no 8629800648. Two success msgs recevied at 01.41 & 01.42 hrs t/id 683184340 & 683196731 amount deducted two time where as recharge done one time only. I spoken helplind TM but no suitable reply recd. Pl check time of t/id in seceond & mili secebond & short it it possible to recharge two time in sec or mili sec. Finde out real fact & reeund rs 99/- in my CTOPUP Mob 8629800648 at the earliest. This peorily tech fault or done by airtel to make money. Thanks
Ragini devi Send email
 
Feb 26, 2016

Deduction of unsuccessful recharge

Dear team,
I have done recharge of 198 (three day unlimite pack for A to A) thrugh net banking on date 29th December 2015 but recharge was unsuccessful rather than balance of 198 debited from my account of IDBI BANK LTD I.e. 0432104000123235 .l Have already lodged a complaint to IDBI net banking department and they provided me ref no 1720662347 as per transaction successful and guided to visit service provider for refund.I tried to get solution with your customer care more than 2 or 3 times but they are holding off the the complaint till now and not provided satisfactory solutions.
Kindly resolve my complaint as soon as possible.
Thanks
Ragini devi
Mb no.-8127540455
Fidhaullah Send email
 
Feb 15, 2016

SIM CARD DEACTIVATED ALL OF A SUDDEN

Hi Sir,
My AIRTEL PREPAID SIM CARD 9941310978 got deactivated on 14 FEB all of a sudden. The last SMS I have received on the same day which shows the usage. Please help me activating this number. Thanks.
kandavelrathinam Send email
 
Dec 13, 2015

RECHARGED AMOUNT RS.100/- DEBITED IN BANK BUT NOET RECHARGE DONE TO MOBILE

ON 12.12.15 I RECHARGED RS.100/- for airtel numbe9789310158 through net bankining. the recharged amount has debited but he transaction to the mobile failed. when I tried to send the email regarding this the mail returned, it has not reached the airtel. I want to recharge the amount again by the airtel
kandavelrathinam
arshanapallymanideep Send email
 
Dec 10, 2015

i want to my incoming calls history

Sir please send to my calls history for incoming calls.my airtel no.is 8106767333 please send the my email
arshanapallymanideep@gmail.com
shashi333 Send email
 
Nov 28, 2015

Deactivation of airtel sim card(9178681881)

I Shashikant have been using this number for the past four and a half years and i just got to know that my sim card has been disconnected due to "NON USAGE" and the number has been recycled.I have validity on the prepaid sim card till December 2029 and even if the connection was being disconnected i think the customer should have been intimated at least in the first place rather than doing it without even letting him know.Moreover now coming to the usage part..I agree that there has not been much outgoing from my mobile phone however if I'm right and this does exist in your records there has been incoming usage on the telephone till 25th of November,So i really have no idea from where the 120 days of non usage thing came into.I tried contacting your customer care and to be frank...the words rude and unhelpful aren't the right adjectives to be used for the way they spoke to a customer.All i have been hearing from your customer care executives is that the number has been recycled..I mean how can you go ahead and do that with out even informing the customer and the worst reason i heard the first time i called regarding this issue was that the documents were not proper..I hope you do look into my case and help me out with what has to be done rather than once again give the same reply that the number has been recycled due to non usage.
tuhinsamanta Send email
 
Nov 22, 2015

sim registration fail

My phone no(+919932101804) is now registration fail.i want to reopen my airtel sim.please help me.because this no is very important. i want to open urgent .please sir!!!!
chander Chugh Send email
 
Oct 12, 2015

Internet

Am using Airtel family plan...
after Consumed 3G Data
2G Not WorKing Properly...Just 1 kBPS speed...9950358888
HARDEEP Send email
 
Oct 3, 2015

4G IS FAKE ADVERTISEMENT

MY MOB NO IS 7696375840
I UPGRADE MY SIM TO 4G AND THEN I MADE RECHARGE OF 255 FOR 1GB INTERNET OF 4G I GOT CONFORMATION MSG OF 4G AND 1 GB BENEFIT
I TRY TO USE BUT ITS NOT WORKING EVEN ITS NOT ACTIVATED BY COMPANY..I CALL TO CUSTMER CARE MANY TIME S THEY ARE REALLY BLOOD SUCKERS THEY NOT EVEN SOLVE YOUR PROBLEM AND HARASSE THE CUSTOMER
THEY TOLD THAT YOUR 4G SIM IS NOT PERFECT PLZ BUY ANOTHER ONE I DID IT WHAT THEY SAID
I BUY A NEW SIM 4G AND AGAIN IT WAS NO WORKED I CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE MANY TIMES THEY ARE NOT RESOLVING MY PROBLEM TILL YET I M THINKING THAT I HAVE TO FIRE A CASE IN CONSUMER COURT FOR AIRTEL
Janit rao Send email
 
Sep 17, 2015

Unable to make outgoing calls and send messages.

I have been suffering this problem for almost a week now. I am unable to make any calls to any of the numbers or send text messages to my family staying in a different city. I am a student studying in Manipal and communication with my friends and family is being hampered and no assistance is being given to me. I want this problem to be fixed as soon as possible otherwise I would have to send an email to the higher authorities regarding the same. I request you to look into the Matter seriously. And in case you suggest me to refill my balance, I have adequate amount of balance in my account. My number is 9999115577

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT -
    +91 7783072701 Or +91 7250794641 Оur Сustomеr Сare...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal Filipino Worker
    Hi Iam malaysian concern citizen,i went to this Nail salon...
    PAYTM - Didjfjdjdjfjj
    .Any..problems..contact...
    Snapdeal - Dmkddiddj
    .Any..problems..contact...
    Amazon.com - Lightship if
    .Any..problems..contact...
    ZAIN - Management
    Management has respect or regards for Their costumers...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT -
    +91 7783072701 Or +91 7250794641 Оur Сustomеr Сare...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal Filipino Worker
    Hi Iam malaysian concern citizen,i went to this Nail salon...
    PAYTM - Didjfjdjdjfjj
    .Any..problems..contact...
    Snapdeal - Dmkddiddj
    .Any..problems..contact...
    Amazon.com - Lightship if
    .Any..problems..contact...
    ZAIN - Management
    Management has respect or regards for Their costumers...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username