Submit a Complaint

Cci*hotel Reservation

United States,
Arizona

Consumer complaints and reviews about Cci*hotel Reservation

Paul Devine Send email
 
Jul 19, 2021

unauthorized charge on credit card

Called what I believed was direct to hotel, person on line acted as if I was speaking with the hotel. He was friendly at first, looked up availability and came back that there were no rooms available. He then offered my a room at what he said was a sister hotel of the same quality close by. After going over costs and requirements and that all other hotels in the area were booked full, I began to get suspect. When he asked if I accepted this non-refundable booking, I told him I felt he was pressuring and did not wish to book. He said it was too late he had already acted and could not change the booking that I never authorized. He told me I could not get a refund.
I booked another room at a nearby quality hotel. I visited this hotel he had offered, it was filthy and in bad shape. My credit card company is refunding the charge and reporting this organization.
BLKJK49 Send email
 
Jul 12, 2021

CCI*HOTEL RES / GETAROOM SCAM

Redirected from Hyatt Place web site to CCI . Chose the hotel I wanted to stay at and a room 6 months in advance . When I recieved the reservation confirmation they had switched me to another Ft. Lauderdale Hyatt Place . I immediately called the customer service ( that's a joke ) number to change to the hotel I wanted and they refused to do so , that my only choice was to cancel and at that time they told me they would refuse to refund my money , they told me it was Hyatt policy They lied , I contacted Hyatt and they said they have no such policy . I made another reservation with Hyatt directly in the hotel I wanted with assurances I can cancel anytime up till 48 hours prior to check in . Barclays Bank failed to help me get my money back that these internet pirates stole from me so I guess I lose .
Lila Dooley Send email
 
Jun 18, 2021

RESERVATIONS

My credit card has been charged for reservations that I did make on 4/18/2021 but were subsequently cancelled. Why are they now showing up on my card?
[email protected] Send email
 
Jun 14, 2021

Hotel Refund

Dear Sir/Ms

It is almost six months after I had requested you to refund me the payment for hotel booking at Radisson Red in Sandton Johannesburg. The amount I paid was R3 822.35 with the reservation number RES 800-468-3578 TX. I have not received any response from you since then.

I am again requesting you to refund me the payment since the hotel (Radisson Red) was no longer in used. I also discovered that Radisson had no records of reservation made by your company.

I trust that you will receive my complaint with close consideration

Regards

Vusumuzi V. Dlamini(Mr)
Kay Gordon-Brewster Send email
 
Jun 10, 2021

cancellation without notice

On May 7, 2021 I reserved a room at this Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites for my daughter and her family travelling from Tennessee in order to visit her father who was gravely ill and hospitalized. This reservation R2500898390 was for 3 nights, May 7-9, 2021. Having had a late start and 2 young children they decided to stay overnight in Ohio. I did not know their change of plans. When I called the local hotel the next day I was informed that the reservation had been cancelled; NO notice had been given to my daughter or to me. The full charge had been submitted to my DiscoverCard.

I was able to reserve 2 nights for my family with the local hotel at their cost; I was also given a phone number, 800-468-3578. When I called that very day, May 8, 2021, to report my dissatisfaction and request a partial refund I was given a ticket #4864838 by the representative for reference. I had/have no objection to paying for the one night "no show". There has been no response to subsequent attempts to contact the company by email or telephone.

It is my opinion that the basis for my complaint is legitimate. I was charged for the two nights which had been cancelled, rooms not available to my family. Furthermore, the local hotel was denied the ability to restore the remainder of the original reservation.

Thank you for your kindd attention and any assistance you may be able to provide.
Angela Luti Klein Send email
 
Jun 8, 2021

Overcharge, suspicious intrusions on accounts

I had the same experience as many other people, including a cloned website and the surprise overcharge for "tax recovery and service fees" of $169.52. The more significant problem is that immediately after I made my reservations, several attempts were made to use my credit card, bank account and Amazon account. Luckily, these institutions caught the intrusions and notified me. Now, in addition to spending more that I anticipated, I had to spend time changing login information for several financial sites. Coincidence? I think NOT.
Since I am usually cautious about online transactions, I am upset that I fell for this scam. It is all well designed to fool the customer into thinking it's authentic and reasonable. Despicable.
rlhimbury Send email
 
Jun 1, 2021

CCI Unethical

I made a reservation at a Quality Inn for one night; I clicked on the website for the hotel. We have stayed at this hotel every year at Memorial Day WE and find it to be clean and reasonable. Unfortunately when I received the confirmation, there was an additional $28 charge which was 30% of the room charge. When I made the reservation, it showed the charge at $75 for the room plus additional $5.00+ tax charge. The bill on the confirmation was $102.27 from CCI. I have never heard of CCI and hope to never hear of them again. When I called to question the charge, the representative told me that I had booked the room through a third party; I told him that I didn't book through a third party, he explained that I might not have realized that I had. I suggested that I would cancel the room and look for another hotel. He informed me that I could cancel but I wouldn't receive a refund. He offered a 10% one time reduction or an $8.00 refund which I took in lieu of paying $102.27 for nothing. When I complained to the hotel, the manager told me that he had received $53 reimbursement for the room. QUITE A MARKUP. .
bnowak Send email
 
May 21, 2021

Scam and Fraud

Surprise, Surprise, Surprise...... Like so the many other I too was searching the internet for hotels. The family was finally looking to travel after a long year with the pandemic. I ended up making a reservation for two nights at 4:00 pm one afternoon, and by 8:00 pm the same day had to cancel because other activities planned in the trip didn't mesh.

I didn't think it would have been a problem because the agent I talked to said I had until 12:00 mid-night to cancel without charges. They were happy to cancel the rooms put kept one nights stay, just over 200 dollars. When I questioned the action they denied the agents statement saying I have until mid-night to cancel. On top of that nonsense the Chase credit card I used backed the lies the the vendor.

After reading so many statements of the similar action; I think we ought too boycott hotels that use the services of CCI Hotel.
I wish I would have read these comments first; but why would You!!!

STOP CCI HOTEL FORM SCAMMING OTHERS!!!
popelj Send email
 
May 20, 2021

CCI hotel reservations

I had the same experience as many of you on this thread. I made hotel reservations through what I thought was the Quality Inn in Pullman, Washington but ended up with CCI hotel reservations. I canceled within 48 hours and was charged 2801.91 for 3 rooms we didn't even use. The reservation was made in March for an October football weekend. I did get thru and talked to someone at CCI and they said it's non refundable. I then disputed the charge thru my Bank of America Alaska Visa card who at first took off the charges but then when investigating said it was non refundable. so now I am stuck with a 2801.91 charge for nothing. I have reported this to the district attorney of Washington State. This company is a fraud and scam. Hopefully someone will investigate and put a stop to them.
larryd87 Send email
 
May 14, 2021

Hotel Booking

I made reservations for a hotel room with what I thought was the hotel, but it was instead with this CCI Hotel Res 800-468-3578 on the 13th of April. Three hours later I called to cancel and they said the charges were non-refundable. I thought because it was only a couple of hours between making the reservations and cancelling they would not charge my credit card. Wrong, my credit card company contacted the company and they refused to refund the charges and said the charges were non-refundable and they had communicated that to me at the time I called to cancel.
Larry D Patterson
buggs75 Send email
 
Apr 29, 2021

no refund on charge

I booked thru you not knowing its not the motel website, you charges me a 19.99 for the transactions details and then charged my reservation charges of 312.65. when i got to motel on April 16 and left on the 19th my charges was lower it has been two weeks and still haven't seen a refund to my differences. the numbers I have are JC8T4F2, and JPO1PF7. From the reviews I have been reading I will never use you again.
Rlavalley Send email
 
Mar 23, 2021

No cancellation policy

Made reservations through what I thought was the Hyatt web site direct for a convention in Aug In Phoenix AZ on 3-22-2021 @ 1:00pm. noticed that my card was charged for the entire amount right away. This is not a practice I have ever done. I called the company again thinking it was the Hyatt to cancel the reservation and was told that it was not refundable. I was then directed from the Cci representative as to the actions needed to cancel. I was told to contact the Hyatt directly and to get the name of the individual I was talking to, then call Cci back with that information and the cancellation would be processed. I have received a Cancellation Number as well as a Ticket number and told it would that three to five days to appear on my card...I don't feel real good about this after reading all the reviews...
Luis J. Giove Send email
 
Mar 13, 2021

Hotel Reservation . Miami 3-18 to 3-20 2021

Dear CCI*Hotel Reservation and GETAROOM management. 
Please Clarify the following commentary detailed in point (D)


Reservation for two  nights  for Luis Jose and Maria Luisa Giove: 
A) US$ 411.46 debited in Chase Card at 4.49 pm march 2Reservation Confirmation # 2357868661Reservation Cancellation  # 2376225272Above Funds debited were returned to my credit card on March 11, 2021

B)US$ 336.22  debited in Chase Card at 3.42 pm , march 5Reservation Confirmation #  2364090892Reservation Cancellation  #  2376369135Above Funds debited were returned to my credit card on March 11, 2021  

Reservation for two nights for Ms Maria Teresa Giove: 

C)US$ 336.22 debited  in Chase Card at 3.54 pm , march 5Reservation Confirmation # 2364117710Reservation Cancellation  #  2376221543Above Funds debited were returned to my credit card on March 11, 2021  


D)US$ 336.22 debited  in Chase Card at 3.44 pm , march 5Reservation Confirmation # number was not detailed    Understan NOT RESERVED Reservation Cancellation  # number was not detailed   Understand NOT CANCELLEDNOTE 1 : It was debited 10 seconds before the debit detailed on point (C) just above this message.  NOTE 2 : Despite that same was neither reserved nor cancelled you debited my credit card US$ 336.22US $336.22 Funds continue to be debited on my credit card.
KarenB Send email
 
Nov 19, 2020

Have not received my refund

I booked a room at Americas Best Value Inn in Tucson Arizona. I booked it on what seemed to be their website. When I got to the motel she said she couldn't honor the reservation because i had not booked through priceline as that is the only way they will accept reservations. She then said I could call and get a refund. I called and was on the phone for about half an hour and she finally came back and said my refund had been approved and they would refund my credit card in 7-10 business days. It's been three weeks and nothing yet. I've called several times with no result. I'm so steaming mad!!!
How can these people even still be in business is beyond me!!? I've read hundreds of complaints about them.
tlsmove Send email
 
Sep 18, 2020

scam

Good Afternoon
I have an event plan and made reservation for a couple individuals who suppose to be staying at Whydam Rockville center New York. Because of the Covid 19 the Hotel where the event was taking place close, also all individuals that was reserved with CCI Hotel.com has to cancel $1300 in reservations. CCI Hotel refuses to give us a refund stating that the reservation is not qualified for a refund. My credit card company file a complaint in an effort to retrieve the funds back, they told them the reservation is not qualify for refund. I continue to call now they are telling me that because my credit card company file a complaint I am not I cannot get back a refund. These people needs to be put out of business immediately. What they are doing is high way robbery and the hotel needs to be accountable as well.


Reservation Numbers
R1918460940
R1918561840
R1918569375
tlsmove Send email
 
Sep 18, 2020

RIP OFF

Interestingly I called Best Western to make a reservation and I was routed to CCI Hotel and Best Western Claim its impossible
tlsmove Send email
 
Sep 18, 2020

Unable to receive funds due to corona cancellation

Good Afternoon
I have an event plan and made reservation for a couple individuals who suppose to be staying at Whydam Rockville center New York. Because of the Covid 19 the Hotel where the event was taking place close, also all individuals that was reserved with CCI Hotel.com has to cancel $1300 in reservations. CCI Hotel refuses to give us a refund stating that the reservation is not qualified for a refund. My credit card company file a complaint in an effort to retrieve the funds back, they told them the reservation is not qualify for refund. I continue to call now they are telling me that because my credit card company file a complaint I am not I cannot get back a refund. These people needs to be put out of business immediately. What they are doing is high way robbery and the hotel needs to be accountable as well.


Reservation Numbers
R1918460940
R1918561840
R1918569375
tlsmove Send email
 
Sep 18, 2020

Unable to receive funds due to corona cancellation

Good Afternoon
I have an event plan and made reservation for a couple individuals who suppose to be staying at Whydam Rockville center New York. Because of the Covid 19 the Hotel where the event was taking place close, also all individuals that was reserved with CCI Hotel.com has to cancel $1300 in reservations. CCI Hotel refuses to give us a refund stating that the reservation is not qualified for a refund. My credit card company file a complaint in an effort to retrieve the funds back, they told them the reservation is not qualify for refund. I continue to call now they are telling me that because my credit card company file a complaint I am not I cannot get back a refund. These people needs to be put out of business immediately. What they are doing is high way robbery and the hotel needs to be accountable as well.
ehg Send email
 
Sep 4, 2020

CCI

This company is a complete scam and fraud. Used them to book a hotel and they never actually made the reservation. When I called the hotel directly they had no record of my reservation. At that point, as I needed to ensure that I had a room, I called to cancel. I tried 4-5 times. Their phone tree is a NIGHTMARE and I was disconnected many times. After I finally reached them--after MANY hours of trying--I had JUST passed the cancellation window. They refused to cancel for me and have charged by credit card almost $1000, a charge which I can not get reversed.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE A FRAUD AND A SCAM.
pistolpetew Send email
 
Aug 12, 2020

cci hotels

Was browsing web for holiday Inn and by mistake opened phone number for CCI hotels. I'm a Holiday member and have points saved for rooms but was told I could redeem them at the hotel which I thought was odd because I have never done that before. YOU CAN'T DO THAT! My wife noticed the next day that the charge went from $112 to $156 which I had booked from Holiday Inn there would be no charge anyway if using points.Beware of Google and typing in Holiday inn, you may get this scam site.
NicAmbmom Send email
 
Jul 26, 2020

Scam

Looked up a hotel on line. I thought we were talking to hotel directly. We ended up paying 20.00 more than the hotel would have charged.

Also the person booking reservation could Barley speak English.

Horrible Experience!!!!!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 2, 2020

Gave me erroneous information

o Whom It May Concern:
I am writing to you again today since this has become an urgent matter. I made a reservation for Lonnie Pfost to stay in the Econo Lodge in Tulsa from May 16-June 1st. Unbeknownst to me the reservation was made for the Broken Arrow lodge and NOT in Tulsa. Several times throughout the conversation, which you will listen to, I asked if the was the location closest to I-44 and Memorial in which he replied yes, several times he said yes. Since I do not live there and did not know any better and trusted his word, I did not check up on that before the reservation was made and made the lengthy stay reservation. He NEVER said that the location in Tulsa was closed down. NEVER, NOT ONCE while he and were talking did he tell me the Tulsa location was closed OR I would never have made the reservation. I asked him several times about if the location was close to I-44 and Memorial. I would have thought that the information would be on his end available for him to see that. So I made the reservation and never looked back.

Then I received a call from Mr. Pfost stating that the lodge in Tulsa was NOT OPEN!!!!! He was left there without any transportation at all. That is when I found out that the reservation was made for the Broken Arrow location. I know nothing about Broken Arrow which was located in an area that was not even close to the area my guest, Mr Pfost, needed to be. Plus I had to get him transportation to the Broken Arrow Lodge. It was most important for Mr. Pfost to be in Tulsa area due to personal reasons and Broken Arrow is no where close for him to be where he needed to be.

I feel that this matter has occurred due to the individual that helped me make the reservation did not know somehow that the Lodge in Tulsa was closed. He never told me that and because of this, I trusted him. I do not blame the person that helped me, in fact he was most pleasant.

Now, because of this mistake I had to move Mr. Pfost to another hotel in Tulsa on the 19th of May and I am now paying for 2 long extended stays to 2 different places. I sent you an email explaining that I had to move Mr. Pfost and am now paying for 2 places. I also said in my email to you that I would be more than happy to pay for the first week of his stay if that was an option and perhaps be refunded for the rest of the reservation. I have not heard back from you!!!!

I feel this has become a situation due to lack of knowledge from both myself and the person I spoke with to make the reservation. I am not trying to weasel out of this but I know if he had told me the Tulsa location was closed, I would NEVER have made the reservation in the first place.

Now I am in extreme dire straights financially and this whole situation has hurt me terribly financially. Please please consider all the information I have supplied you and realize what a horrible mistake not to mention the fact that my guest had to be taken from a closed location to the Broken Arrow. Needless to say this was a very nerve wracking situation that Mr. Pfost had to deal with and finding the transportation to your Broken Arrow Lodge.

I have emailed you several times in which I have attached with this email.

I NEED to resolve this as quickly as I can as I am going in to 2 weeks of paying your lodge in Broken Arrow and Mr. Pfost is no longer staying there at this time. This is causing me financially to be in such financial stress and I cannot be paying for 2 different places. Again, I am willing to pay for the first week of Mr Pfost reservation even though he is no longer there, if that could please be an option.
Please have someone email me and let me know where we stand on this as soon as possible, PLEASE!!!!!!!
Anna Sue Kramer
[email protected]
817-879-3729
Reservation #R1965547284 Room #354
DCGSR0917 Send email
 
Jun 28, 2020

Fraudulent charges

Called Baymont to reserve a room for travel family and the fraudulent # posed as the Hotel Desk for Baymont with Wyndham connected me to CCI, who continued the conversation posing as a direct desk clerk. CCI Over charged our account 53.00, the room was only 60.20.....pretty nice upcharge profit for doing nothing!!! When I got to the hotel, confirmation # wasn't a valid # and we had to pay the $60.20 again. I called them back and they said the transaction was valid and would not refund the fraudulent charges! Do not use any 3rd party that wants to charge you up front for room, incidentals, fees, or taxes, without being able to pay in person at check in.
Richard8 Send email
 
May 5, 2020

Reservation-Counter/CCI*Hotel Reservation

I looked for hotel in Memphis TN using google Maps. I found Hampton Inn Poplar and called the number on the website. thinking I was talking to the hotel I made a reservation for a four night stay. I asked about cancellation and was told that I could cancel the reservation anytime up to 72 hours before the check in date. due to the covid 19 restrictions the wedding we going to attend was cancelled so I decided to cancel the reservation. The email I received from Reservation-Counter had a website to contact to cancel, I logged on to the site and canceled. Then I was informed that the reservation was non cancelable. I was billed $504.43 plus $12.99 booking fee.
I consider this to be a fraud, because the website I was sent to posed as Hampton Inn Poplar.
The hotel refuses to refund and Reservation-Counter also refuses to refund in spite of the fact I was told verbally that I could cancel.
droy Send email
 
Apr 22, 2020

Corona Virus Refund

Giving me the run around about refund due to virus. Never book through anyone like this, Book directly through the hotel your staying ast. Its worth it. This is Bravo Sierra.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username