Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Cci*hotel Reservation

United States,
Arizona

Consumer complaints and reviews about Cci*hotel Reservation

Marys Send email
 
Jul 14, 2019

No recourse

Booked Hampton Inn with CCI*Res before stay July 2-4, 2019. Saw immediately I was charged $100.00 res fee. Immediately called them to cancel. CCI said it was too late to cancel res, was within 3 day no-cancel policy. I made a dieect res with Hampton Inn and paid that one at end of stay. Now have 2 charges on my Visa account, one for res I made direct with Hampton Inn and a $348.05 charge for CCI*Res. Visa will not back me up. Visa will not put this charge in dispute. Does loyal customer not mean anything any more?
munyjiny Send email
 
Jul 5, 2019

Getaroom.com / CCI*Hotel

I was scammed by CCI*Hotel too. You can read the many stories as mine. They do not show the refund policy and fees before booking. When I canceled, I just found it was none refundable. They are now has a new name getaroom.com. Do not book through getaroom.com.
drochetti Send email
 
Jun 1, 2019

CCi Hotel Reservation

This is a SCAM! We were stranded in Miami due to bad weather on 4/19/19 and needed a hotel. When we tried to make a reservation to the hotel at the Miami International Airport we called the number which was supposed to be for the hotel we wanted and got to those bunch of scammers. We were told that the hotel we wanted was sold out but they could get us a reservation at the Red Roof Inn. We agreed, made the payment and guess what? The transportation for the hotel never showed up. We called the hotel and they had no idea of our reservation. We called this bunch of thieves back and they told us that "as a special "favor" they would refund us for the money they charged for the reservation.

Well. they did what crooks do: have nto refunded and the charges are not showing on our card. From what I can tell, we were not the only ones victims of this bunch of thieves. I am filing a claiming with the Better Business Bureau and think that everybody who had money stolen by these thieves should do the same. They are a bunch of crooks who take advantage of passengers in need of a place to sleep for one night and rip them off and do not deliver what they charged for. Should all be in jail. Crooks!
SDawson Send email
 
May 31, 2019

CANCELLED RESERVATIONS

I made on-line reservations March 28, 2019 and was later advised by my supervisor to cancel my reservation, because the state government rate needed to be used. I cancelled my reservations and it took 10 minutes to go through the cancellation process. I received the cancellation policy and confirmation number. However, my corporate card was still charged $1,054.96. I called CCI and I was told that my case would be escalated. As of today, I have not heard anything. Meanwhile, the agency that I used to work for is holding my paycheck due to this erroneous charge.

I contacted Bank of American and they are investigating this erroneous charge.
Kdawh Send email
 
May 25, 2019

Cci hotel reservation

On website it said that we would not be charged until check in and that we could cancel 24 hours prior to reservation. 2 weeks before our reservation, they would not allow cancellation and they had charged the card in full with more than originally quoted online!

Fraudulent company!
opor8or Send email
 
May 19, 2019

Double charged

When I pulled up the hotel online, I called the number I thought was the hotel direct. A reservation was made and credit card charged. I asked if it was the lowest rate, explained I had AAA, honors club, etc. and they told me it was the cheapest rate available. When I got to the hotel five hours later and checked in, the clerk said there was no payment on file and took my credit card. When I checked out the next morning, I got a printed receipt. Later I checked my online credit and found I had been charged twice for the room. The first charge was $101.00 more than the one on my receipt. When I called CCI to inquire, they told me it was the hotel's error and I was given the wholesale rate--I was supposed to contact the hotel to get a refund for the second charge??????
What a scam. When I called CCI to check on the charge, the agent was giving me a bunch of double talk. I will always double check any number for hotels I get from searching online. I will be reporting to BBB also.
Beware of this company.
wantmymoneyback Send email
 
May 8, 2019

cci kept full charge when i cancelled same day

I booked a one night stay for my daughters 17 birthday at holiday inn thru cci reservation at around 10:00 in the morning then learned holiday inn would not let minors stay overnight so I immediately got back on and cancelled my reservation a few hours later the same day. My credit card was charged the full 195.00 plus 14.99 fee. when I looked at my "cancellation agreement for the transaction the date allowed for full refund was the day before??? I have my credit card company disputing the charges but cci has not responded.
Timt Send email
 
Apr 3, 2019

CCI* Reservation

FRAUDULENT AND DECEPTIVE BUSINESS PRACTICES
Do not call the number when you pull hotel to book, make sure its the local hotel you wish to stay. this company will be reported to the better business bureau
Timt Send email
 
Apr 3, 2019

CCI* Reservation

CCI* RESERVATION' IS A SCAM Thought i was calling days in, This should be illegal and I fault Days inn Hotels as much as this CCi company. I am Days inn Hotels customer not CCi hotel reservations...the hotel should have my best interest at heart and clearly they do not. I will never book a hotel with them again.n directly. same as above ended up with CCI*hotel reservation. This is a scam do not use. Over Charged was told total was 302.00 got credit card bill over 350. requested a baby bed hotel said it never received the request
MelissaT Send email
 
Feb 24, 2019

CCI Hotel Reservations

My sister & I were on our way home from a funeral. She googled hotels near us on her phone. Holiday Inn Express came up with a rate of 73.00. She went to the Holiday Inn Express site. She thought she was booking direct with Holiday Inn Express. We checked in and Holiday Inn ran my Amex card for $73.42 upon departure. When I received my statement CCI had charged $135.45 and Holiday Inn charged $73.42. I frist called CCI and was told they were authorized to make reservations for several hotels and they would not reverse the charge even if the actual hotel charged me. When I called Holiday Inn Express they said they did not know who CCI was and that it showed I had booked thru Hotels.com so I called them. When I gave them my info they said it showed I booked thru Orbitz.com. I called them and they did not show a reservation for me in their system. I have disputed the charges from CCI. It should be illegal for them to pretend to be the actual hotel. The are a ripoff and scam.
Deezba Send email
 
Feb 19, 2019

Inappropriate charges

I went to the La Quinta reservations website and was connected to CCI*Hotel Reservations. The person I talked to asked for the dates of arrival and departure. Then he asked for my credit card information. I asked him for the rate and told him I was entitled to a military discount. He seemed unfamiliar with the military discount at La Quinta. S0, I sked to be connected directly with La Quinta and to cancel any reservation made through CCI*Hotel Reservations. He said he would do so, then transferred me to La Quinta in Lubbock, TX. I made the reservation through them.

Much to my surprise the same day I noticed that there was a $217.36 charge to my credit card from CCI*Hotel Reservations. I called and emailed them several times to try to get them to cancel this charge. No success from any of my efforts.

CCI*Hotel Reservations is a rip-off! There charges are fraudulent and they are totally unresponsive to consumer requests. Stay away from this unethical service. Make your reservations directly with the hotel at which you plan to stay!
ANNEMALOBERTI Send email
 
Jan 30, 2019

FRAUDULANT AND DECEPTIVE BUSINESS PRACTICES

I went to Comfort Inn and Suites in Suwanee, GA website and booked a room for 2 nights. $98.99/ea night. I fully understood that I was going to be charged for the room at that time and it wasn't possible to cancel but I was completely unaware of was that this was not the hotel site at all. This had directed me to a third party site and once I hit the book your reservation button. An additional fee of $117.50 was added to my bill of $200.00. A 50% additional charge to my booking. I have gotten nowhere with Choice Hotels or this company. This should be illegal and I fault Choice Hotels as much as this CCi company. I am Choice Hotels customer not CCi hotel reservations...the hotel should have my best interest at heart and clearly they do not. I will never book a hotel with them again.
Rod Patterson Send email
 
Jan 18, 2019

Reciept

I booked a reservation with you at Dawson Creek BC, Canada for Jan 9th/2019 to Jan 12/2019 and did not get a receipt. Can you forward my receipt to [email protected] Phone 780-333-5707
mwall Send email
 
Jan 3, 2019

fraudulant charge

I thought I was calling the Best Western hospital Hotel in Portland, Ore directly. I made a reservation as my husband needed to attend the local hospital. I later had to cancel the reservation I made due to his surgery being postponed until a later date. My Visa statement revealed that it was Cci*hotel Reservation that had not only made the reservation but charged my Visa the same day for$224.81. I tried to call Cci*hotel Reservation with the number listed on my Visa billing only to have no option given for customer service. I am going to dispute this with Visa and hopefully get my charges reversed!
jentlkay Send email
 
Nov 9, 2018

fraud hotel booking

I thought I was calling Best Western in Prescott directly, but ended up with Cci*hotel Reservations. They said Best Western was sold out, but could get me in at Quality Inn Prescott for $99.66 including tax and fees prepaid. When I arrived at Quality Inn they said that the reservation was on an American Express card that was declined. I don't even have an American Express card. So Quality Inn ran my card separately, price only $64.99. When I checked my credit care online I had a charge for $91.67 from Travel Agencies Tour Operators, plus $7.99 Hotelbooking servfee from Lodging-Hotels/Motel/Resorts/Central Reservations. So I called 855-707-6654 in TX to get them to reverse their charges or straighten it out, they left me on hold quite awhile and then claimed the front desk was't answering. So I kept them on the line and walked to front desk. The front desk phone never rang so I handed them my phone so they could talk directly. In the end, Quality Inn reversed the charge to my card and verified the card the reservation scam place gave her. I think they are impersonating hotel websites and ripping people off. I will be keeping a close eye for unauthorized charges and working with my credit card also. I think Cci*hotel Reservation is not a legitimate business

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username