Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Clark Shoes

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Clark Shoes

Reader3x3 Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

Clark shoe heel crumbled

I'm so disappointed in my comfortable mule heel crumbling off as I walked. I've barely worn them and now I'm never going to again, how sad. Why would this company sell a 30, 60, or ninety day shoe for that amount of money. I want my money back and no I'm never going to buy anymore, I thought my other two pairs were defective only to discover Clark is no longer the brand I remember. Shame on you Clark for allowing quality to become trash, that's what I'm doing with my final pair, goodbye forever.
almurphy Send email
 
Oct 23, 2018

Clark's Shoes...will Never buy again!

I am consoled to find out that I am not the only one experiencing this scenario.

I have purchased numerous pairs of Clark's to wear to work. All of them deteriorated and fell apart while the shoes had maybe been only worn a couple of times and the tops were like brand new. I actually went back to the store where I purchased them and asked why this was happening when I had invested a little more to purchase this particular brand. They would do absolutely NOTHING for me; except, tell me that I should have used their silicone sponge wipe on them and that would have protected them. Just as some of you shared, several times they fell apart at work while I still had meetings to attend or most of my day left to have to dangerously walk around in them.

I was super shocked at the poor customer service, that blamed me for the problem. I decided then, some other brand deserves my money when it came to shoes. I will not buy Clark's again. In my respectful opinion, Clark's is taking advantage of people that trusted their brand for a quality product. They've proven, in my case, over and over that the quality can't be trusted; time to move on.
sassynonna Send email
 
Oct 15, 2018

Clark's shoes falling apart

I have about 20 pairs of Clark's shoes and have been wearing the brand for over 25 years. I have had two pairs of Clark's shoes to fall apart in the past but today I discovered a pair that I haven't worn in years that have completely disintegrated. The soles detached from the top of shoes and the soles are coming apart and are very very sticky. What is going on with these shoes? I don't own any animals that would chew them up!

Clark's shoes falling apart Clark's shoes falling apart

MGonzales Send email
 
Sep 30, 2018

Clark’s shoes

I am a senior citizen and have worn Clark’s mules for yesrs. The sole on my favorite black pair just came apart about 6 months ago. They were old and Zi thought maybe the grandpuppy had chewed them. Today as I was walking into church both heels starting coming apart. I looked like aa cartoon character with both soles flapping away from the shoe. It’s a wonder I didn’t fall trying to get back to the car! Out of curiosity I googled it and found this site. Now I’m scared to continue wearing my other Clarks!
sva Send email
 
Sep 26, 2018

Clark's Shoes

Same issue as others. One minute, I'm walking. The next minute, the heal of my mule with leather upper has completely disintegrated, turning to mostly powder. This is the second pair of Clark's shoes I've had do this. At first I thought it was a fluke, but after two times and seeing this board, it apparently isn't.

Clark's Shoes Clark's Shoes

Eddie_T Send email
 
Sep 7, 2018

Clark's Made in China

Why do established icons like Clark's become a distributor for Chinese made shoes? The same thing has happened in the US, it's hard to fin a made in the USA shoe or boot. Even Justin Boots, made in China!
mamillars Send email
 
Sep 6, 2018

clarks shoes

The heels on 5 pairs of Clark shoes fell apart while being worn What is my recourse? Will not buy Clarks in the future.
Sally Eastbrook Send email
 
Aug 25, 2018

Soles

My complaint is like many others...4 pairs of shoes all with deteriorated soles. What a strange sensation to find that one minute you are walking in your shoes and the next minute you are walking on broken chunks of rubber. I’ve lost ALL confidence in Clark shoes and would never have enough confidence in them to purchase another pair.
Slsmith191 Send email
 
Aug 8, 2018

Soles falling apart in chunks!

I purchased a pair of Clark shoes at Macy. Obviously, I paid a high price because I needed a quality shoe at my age. I only wear them a couple of time and they are stored in pen air on a shoe rack. Today I wear them to work and the sole literally disintegrated as I walked into a meeting. Staff assumed I had stepped in compacted mud until the entire sole fell off of one shoe! I will never buy Clarks again as I need a quality shoe that can support my feet. I am s very disappointed as I have about 20 pair of clarks in every color because I thought I had found the perfect shoes.
bshahidi Send email
 
Jun 26, 2018

Sole Falling apart

I have a pair of Brand new shoes that I never wore and the sole came a part. What we have to do. There is this a manufactured defect. does Clark shoes own up to the problem we have.
redlinem Send email
 
Jun 26, 2018

Disintegrating Foam Soles

I, too have been a loyal Clark wearer for many years. Although the designs are nice, the shoes I have purchased most recently do NOT hold up. The leather uppers last. However, the surface area of the foot used to be covered in leather; now it is covered in some man made material. If you happen to wear your sandals on a day when it rains or there is dew, the material stretches and tears. I took my sandals to our local cobbler, but they cannot be repaired as everything is molded into the heel. Today, I put on a pair of sandals to wear to a funeral I was attending. The entire foam molded sole started to crack and break off in pieces after a few steps. I don't think I've worn these sandal more than ten times; these were stored over the winter as I don't use sandals in the snow. For the price one pays for these shoes, one could expect them to hold up better than this. My old Clarks lasted for years; the newer ones are a disappointment. Sorry to say, that I am not longer planning to be a Clark customer unless the quality issues are resolved.
ccarter Send email
 
Jun 5, 2018

clark shoes falling apart

my name is c. carter. I have 4 pairs of almost new Clark shoes that have fallen apart at the soles.
John Leszczynski Send email
 
Feb 23, 2018

Appalling quality shoes

Same experiences as other complainants here, soles disintegrate irrespective of whether the shoes are worn or stored, uppers part company from the soles whether worn or stored, company appears to have zero interest in the quality of its products, its customers, or its once good name. Two top-price pairs of Clarks shoes have fallen apart in the last three months, one pair with a medium degree of wear with the soles just starting to lose their patterning, the other worn so few times even the lining was hardly wrinkled. Have been a Clarks customer for many years, and many pairs. No more, I have simply had enough.
forigh Send email
 
Feb 4, 2018

disintegrating soles

I purchased a pair of Clark's shoes a couple of years ago, and kept them in the original box for future use. (I have work Clark's clogs for over 30 yrs and found them to be long lasting). Anyway, I put these shoes on and wore them for only a few hours and the soles disintegrated! Good thing I had another pair of shoes with me as I was on a trip! I reported the problem to Clark's and was offered only a 25% discount on a future purchase. VERY BAD, unacceptable response. So sad, but I will never buy Clark's shoes again.

disintegrating soles

forigh Send email
 
Feb 4, 2018

Clark's shoes soles disintegrating

I have worn Clark's clogs for years. A couple of years ago, I purchased a pair at a Clark's outlet store and left the shoes in the original box. I started wearing them and the soles disintegrated right away! When I complained to Clark's about them, they offered me a 25% discount on a future pair. Really??? I was insulted and felt that they should have refunded my purchase price. So sad, no more Clark's for me.

Clark's shoes soles disintegrating

Marilyn9056 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2018

Color rubbing off

In October 2017 I purchased a brown pair of Clark shoes for work. I haven't worn them often since I work three days a week and only wear them about twice a month, as I usually wear black shoes (a different brand). Never having bought Clark shoes, I thought I would try them out because of their supposedly good reputation and quality. Boy, was I terribly disappointed! The color at the tip of the shoes has completely worn off. I've had to polish them twice already to cover the areas, but I'm sure one of these days that won't work anymore. There's no doubt in my mind this will be the last pair of Clark shoes I'll waste my money on. I could get better shoes if I went to a big box store and that's pathetic.
cinner Send email
 
Jan 14, 2018

clark shoes rotten soles

I just stumbled on this site. I guess this just did not happen to me 3 times but my mom and two friends that I know of. Heels, soles and stitching crumbling without notice on shoes like new and or hardly worn these used to be awesome shoes but quality a thing of the past. I will no longer buy or promote the Clark name. They obviously contracted out shoes to a cheaper maker with low grade rubber. What a shame on this once famous company. Also shame on the shopping channel for selling this junk!
Joni.wempe@gmail.com Send email
 
Jan 8, 2018

Soles disintegrating

I wore a pair of Clark sandels for MD appt and by the time I was walking to my car the soles were disintegrating. I thought this was a one time occurrence. Wore another pair of Sandels to football game,walked a mile and realized the soles were crumbling . When I left the game to walk back to parking, I had no sole at all, began to fall and had to walk a mile barefoot and soles of my feet were excoriated.
I am no youngster and this was dangerous. First pair I discarded but second pair I still have. I do not know how to attach a picture to this message.
Clark's Class Action Coming Soon Send email
 
Nov 30, 2017

Soles Falling Apart

I've been a loyal Clark's wearer and highly recommended them to all of my family and friends for many years. Love the look. Love the feel on my feet. However, after finding myself barefooted and desperately searching for a store I could buy a pair of shoes just to finish my outing or get home, I can no longer recommend them, nor will I ever again buy another pair! When it happened the first time I just thought it was a fluke. Then it happened a second time! The third time right as I was walking into a concert hall with my daughter and grandson one whole side of the heel and sole just broke off and away! I was barely able to limp across the street and purchase another pair of shoes, while they went on in to enjoy the show.
I have several pair currently that I wouldn't dare try to wear even on a bet! No doubt in my mind I would be barefooted in minutes! They may look brand new and be barely worn, but I know they'll disintegrate like the others. Seems to me a Class Action lawsuit is warranted with so many thousands of complaints. Replacements are another pair of future unexpected barefoot ready or not and to that I say NO THANKS!
Ladyofone Send email
 
Nov 26, 2017

Crumbling shoes

Just ditched my 3rd pair of Clarks mules. I buy these shoes because I have a bad foot issue and can only wear mules with an open heel. I have learned a very expensive lesson, no more Clark’s for me. How they can continue to sell this junk is beyond me. There are numerous sites online with the same complaints about these shoes. If they know that the rubber breaks down then find another alternative material, that is what a reputable company would do. To have a policy that basically says “tough luck” is not a company I will give my business to. 30 percent coupon is nice but I think a company as big as Clark’s should be able to fix the problem and until then reimburse customers who keep walking around in shoes that can cause injury or even death. OUtrageous that there are this many cases of crumbling shoes and nothing has happened to change it.

Crumbling shoes

Francine Send email
 
Nov 19, 2017

Falling apart at the stitches

My Clarks clogs are hardly worn and the left shoe is falling apart at the stitches on both sides. I have always worn Clarks and never had this happen to me before. How can I get them replaced?
Francine
dodo bird Send email
 
Nov 7, 2017

Shoe color

Wore clarks shoes to a high school foot ball game. Light rain coming down, got home took them off and saw my white socks were black as was my feet. Want to die your feet black wear clarks shoes.
Can'tBelieveIt Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

Clarks Shoes Total Disintegration

I grabbed a pair of dressy black Clark shoes this morning to wear to an award's ceremony. I slipped them on when I got to location and within just a few feet, I noticed the top leather upper was pulling apart from the sole, within a minute both shoes were falling apart and rubber sole was crumbling before my eyes. I had to return to my car bare foot and grab a pair of black running shoes. How can you sell something like this?

Sorry, no photo they were continuing to fall apart in my car, so I ditched them.
Apalaks Send email
 
Sep 27, 2017

Clarke sandles

My both pair of Clarke shoes cracked in the middle. I hardly ever wore the shoes.I
saveusfromclarks Send email
 
Sep 18, 2017

clarks shoe soles fall apart

I have many pairs of shoes. Have always enjoyed a large shoe collection. In the last 5 years, my Clark shoe soles hve been falling apart. Threw away 5 pairs in 2016 and 3 pairs so far in 2017. These shoes have been worn very few times. When the soles fall apart while wearing, it is very dangerous!!!! I will never buy Clark shoes again! It should be illegal to sell shoes that are so hazardous! We should all report this to our Senators and Congressmen.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Chowking Market Market - Service
    It took 20 minutes before I got my ordered food. If I...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Chowking Market Market - Service
    It took 20 minutes before I got my ordered food. If I...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username