Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

Jackie23456 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2018

Christmas movies

If Hallmark Channel executives want to make a movie that actually reflects American society and values they should view the new Netflix movie "Holiday Calendar". A movie in the spirit of Hallmark formula but with real people that reflects our country.
GoldenGirlsFan Send email
 
Nov 1, 2018

Christmas movies v Golden Girls

I always wind down before bed by watching "Golden Girls" reruns on Hallmark -- at least I did until they were recently pulled in favor of Christmas movies, even though IT'S NOT EVEN NOVEMBER YET. If you want to show this much Christmas programming, than please start a Hallmark Christmas channel and stop hijacking the primary programming we tune in for. Thanks!
oldfoop Send email
 
Nov 1, 2018

Christmas movies in October and early November

I don't know what state the Hallmark channel comesfrom (above.)

Complaint: Hallmark is not playing it's regular programming. Instead it is playing Christmas movies starting at the end of
October. They apparently do not know the true meaning of Christmas. Let us have our regular programming back at least until
Thanksgiving. Most of the regular programs I watch are on the Hallmark channel. I am untremely uphappy with then.

Goodbye, Janice, (i.e. oldfoop @ yahoo.com)
Sharyl Send email
 
Oct 29, 2018

Removing the Golden Girls again

Please put back the golden girls as soon as possible. They are my favorite! Too much Christmas movies.Why can't you wait to play them closer to December or at least after Thanksgiving?
lovemurder mysteries Send email
 
Sep 22, 2018

Schedule

Please Please Please no more Christmas movies. It is bad enough the retail stores start stocking for Christmas in October. Now we have our favorite shows like Monk, Matlock and Diagnosis Murder discontinued just when we have more time to watch tv. Please reconsider your schedule and bring back our favorite shows. You have two channels. Pick one for you Christmas overload. Thanks
Thegreat Send email
 
Aug 21, 2018

Around the clock Christmas...yuck

I love the sitcoms on hallmark, like the middle and the golden girls...and I'm really not a fan of around the clock Christmas movies...why do they keep adding weeks of that!!! And are they bringing back the middle? Love the golden girls
klortega70 Send email
 
Aug 15, 2018

What happened to The Middle?!!!

I was so excited that The Middle returned after ALL the Christmas movies in July, only to have them cut by The Golden Girls. It’s bad enough The Middle has ended, but not being able to watch the reruns is sad.

Missing The Middle at night!!!!!! HAPPYYYYYYY
kfrat22 Send email
 
Aug 9, 2018

The Middle pulled from lineup

Watching The Middle on weeknights with my family has been a regular staple in our house for a few years now. Hallmark Channel used to air 4 episodes from 9p-11p Monday - Friday. We suffered through July of this year when it was round the clock Christmas movies (too much) and then adjusted when The Middle came back on or about July 31st but only from 10-11p.
All of a sudden, on a Tuesday no less, the lineup changed to Golden Girls from 10p - 1am. While we love that show as well we want to know.... What Happened to The Middle?????
Signed,
Sad in Syracuse
$(()38::-+===1hhjmKkl.,,a[7[££{ Send email
 
Aug 4, 2018

Hallmark Christmas Shows in July

STOP showing these horrible Christmas shows.

NOW IN JULY!!!!
I don’t want to see them in December.

They’re bad acting, predictable shows.
$(()38::-+===1hhjmKkl.,,a[7[££{ Send email
 
Aug 4, 2018

Christmas shows

Now in July Christmas Shows.

Enough!!!!!

It’s bad to deal with these in the month of December, now you’ve pushed it to far.
Your shows are boring, bad acting and predictable.
joeybbbb Send email
 
Jul 27, 2018

Christmas in July?????

Please let me look forward to the holidays and winter. Stop with the Christmas overload and let it be summer. I miss Frasier!!
joeybbbb Send email
 
Jul 27, 2018

Christmas in July?????

Hate the Christmas movies in the summer.....let us enjoy summer for what it is and keep Christmas in December...please! I miss Frasier!!
Ldycus Send email
 
Jul 26, 2018

Where are the Golden Girls

Ok GG is one of my faves not these Christmas movies in July! Bring my girls back!
Salston Send email
 
Jul 24, 2018

Golden Girls

Where are the Golden Girls???? nobody wants to see these Christmas movies in July. Bring back the Golden Girls.
lilshortdiva Send email
 
Jul 23, 2018

Christmas in July October November December

Come on ..... do you even care ? I am so over this channel .

I miss Frasier
lilshortdiva Send email
 
Jul 23, 2018

Ridiculous Christmas in July October November Deceember

Do you even care it is a holiday not everyone cerebrates !!! Also many that do celebrate Christmas Dec 25th HATE the overkill of movies and Christmas shows .

I miss Fraser , Golden Girls and other shows



I really really miss Frasier

I cannot stand the overkill of Christmas and HALLMARK is the worse .

And yall do not even care .....
lilshortdiva Send email
 
Jul 23, 2018

Ridiculous Christmas in July October November Deceember

Do you even care it is a holiday not everyone cerebrates !!! Also many that do celebrate Christmas Dec 25th HATE the overkill of movies and Christmas shows .

I miss Fraser , Golden Girls and other shows
Scriptbean Send email
 
Jul 18, 2018

Where are The Golden Girls!!!!

I’m glad to see I’m not the only one upset that my late night programming of GG & Frazier have been interrupted! You put these horrible, excessive Christmas movies on television that no one watches???

“sscheurer

Oct 30, 2017
Christmas Movie Overkill
I am writing to express my displeasure of the 24/7 Christmas movies that are played on both Hallmark channels which begins in October, BEFORE Halloween. It’s too much!”

From last year people have asked for this nonsense to cease and it appears no one is listening! I also agree with others that the true reason behind its failure (Countdown to Christmas) is casting. How many times can we see that Lacey Charebet actress??? It’s not the viewers fault you paid these people for a lump sum of appearances. We’re tired of them all!

TVLand usually has a golden girls marathon. I think I will not watch the Hallmark channel going forward. They seem to think the world is one color and care only about snowflakes and gift giving!

Redunkulous!


Leelee Send email
 
Jul 18, 2018

Countdown to Christmas

It's bad enough to start the countdown to Christmas in October, but all the Christmas shows in July is 8alot to much. Tired of the shows already.
sandyoster Send email
 
Jul 6, 2018

CONSTANT Christmas movies

PLEASE STOP playing Christmas movies in the summer!!!

Not sure if the icensing of the oldies-but-goodies prevents you from broadcasting Matlock, Colombo, Diagnosis Murder or other Hallmark movies but seeing Christmas movies playing on "auto-pilot" is really annoying and unnecessary.

Having to see these movies in November, December and January is quite enough!

I used to love this channel!
Where's the morals Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

Hart to Hart

I find it beyond hypocrisy that you bleep out curse words but you keep Hart to Hart on the air when Robert Wagner is a person of interest in the MURDER of Natalie Wood. Do you not see this as a horribly twisted sense of right vs. wrong? From someone who has had murder touch their family in 1983 (my own mother) and the murderer is still free, I find this especially offensive. I think this is in very poor taste upon the part of your scheduling department and your overall morals department!
Ravita Ramrattan Send email
 
Apr 16, 2018

Keeps cutting in the middle of Movies

I’m not sure if anyone else have/had this happen to them, if it did and you found a solution and really appreciate it if you can share it. With that said here’s my problem

I’ll be watching a movie/TV show and out of no where it will just go straight to another show without warning. I am positive the movie/show did not finish. I’m streaming hallmark via an android TV Box.
Please help me as it is a very frustrating and inconvenient issue.




Avid Hallmark Watcher
Regards
juliebarry Send email
 
Apr 12, 2018

Where are the daytime movies???

I love the hallmark channel. It has become my go to channel every day. I would so look forward to all those feel good movies! What happened? I hate those silly and old comedy shows!😝👎especially murder she wrote. Really? Please cut the crap and Bring back the daytime movies!!! I would love them all day long just like during Christmas! You will be losing viewers. What a shame.😕. The idea of seasonal movies was great!! Where are they? BRING THEM BACK!!! 🙏
Skoscso@aol.com Send email
 
Apr 10, 2018

Schedule Changr

Why was the afternoon Hallmark Channel scheduled changed? I looked forward to the afternoon movies as a way to relX before the hectic family evening hour approached. It is a shame that Hallmark thought showing old television series was better for their viewers. Hallmark has just lost this viewer.
CHONNIE Send email
 
Apr 4, 2018

Programming

Long weekend of Psychs marathon, passed on that one. Got home today to relax...Full House on all evening. I suppose thats better than Meet the Peets, NO THANKS ON ALL THAT.. Hulu or Investigation Discovery Channel at this point.

By the time they get it right, if they bother to listen, they will be running Xmas in July for next 6 months. What a total disappointment, used to ne such good programs.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...
    Placement villa - fraud
    We needed a maid for our home and was approached...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...
    Placement villa - fraud
    We needed a maid for our home and was approached...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username