Submit a Complaint

Honda Malaysia

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Honda Malaysia

Mohd Bashah Send email
 
Sep 12, 2019

Jazz insured under Non Panel Honda Outlet

My daughter purchased a Honda Jazz 1M4U2920 on 20/01/2016 based on my recommendation.
Unfortunately on 2nd year insurance renewal she purchased from Am Kurnia Insurance and she involved an accident hit from behind at the traffic light on 23/8/2019
She went to Honda near NSK ( Rodo BB Motors Sdn BHd) Segambut but was told NOT COVERED and they decline to repair her car.
Later Kurnia provide another info to redirect to Honda SAG Semenyih
Now the said vehicle still in Semenyih workshop waiting for parts to arrive.
My question as follows:
1) Why can't Honda accept their own cars to be repair even is not from panel insurance?
2) Is it a Standard Practice?
3) This vehicle is less than 5 years, we want Honda outlet to do the repair not Authorised Insurance Workshop to do it?

Please advise.

Thank You
Hj Mohd Bashah Hj Babji
jwee Send email
 
Aug 15, 2019

Worst service center ever

I am now driving City Hybrid I bought my car in 2017

I am writing this complaint to inform you that the worst service is given by them HONDAH KAH MOTOR (Tebrau) service centre in Johor Bahru.

First, in 2018 my car suddenly broke down in Danga Bay area, once I released my brake there was a very big sound like 'eeeeeee', even people 50 meter away from me can hear the sound. Then I have called KAH MOTOR SERVICE CENTRE which was the nearest Honda Centre for help. But you know what they say. THEY SAID THEY ARE FULLY BOOKED even though I was in EMERGENCY situation, so are they expect me to book with them early before I am knowing my car going to break down??? I am not the one who can predict future :)

Second, I had an accident in Feb this year, unfortunately KAH MOTOR SERVICE CENTRE still the nearest one.
Anything was going smoothly. After two months I asked them when can I get my car, for example they said this Saturday you can collect your car. I was prepared to collect my car on Saturday but they said still under QC checking. After few days,I asked my friend to go KAH MOTOR in Tebrau, they finally told us that my car's gear box was broken need to claim a new one means I have to wait again. Why they did not tell us before we went there in person? WERE THEY NOT GOING TO TELL US OR NOT DARE TO TELL US the gear box was broken?

Third, I just collected my car last month. But last week I just realised the service book was not in my car. And they said my service book is not with them also. So I asked for a new one. They said it has already been one months and wanted to charge me RM30, it's not a big amount BUT the other dealer told me it will be totally free of charge by apply for a new one. So, ARE THEY TRYING TO CHEAT MONEY???
And my car was very dirty and full of rubbish inside my car and the bumper was not well fixed IT WAS CROOKED

Fourth, they called me yesterday and asked me to the outstanding amoung for around RM200 because the tyre is not included in insurance. But the thing is they never told me there will be a charge of tyre and if the lousy tyre cost me RM300 (insurance pay the half of the fees) I will rather buy michelin tyre. The another point is they said 'you already driving your car for one month, you cannot return the tyre and you have to pay' , 'it is your fault also because you drive your car anxiously we have no time to tell you that'
SO ARE THEY TRYING TO CHEAT MONEY SECOND TIME?

Although these is not a big amount but how about if there are hundred people, thousand people cheated by them?

Looking forward to your respond on these matter.


Regards,
Wee
Lschng Send email
 
Aug 8, 2019

Warranty

Have been driving honda cars for more than 10 years.
Recently while driving my car the ABS and Hand Brake Light show on display. I sent my car to Honda service center for checking and service center representative said Abs modulator not functioning. I need to pay RM5K for the replacement.
I am very disappointed as I have been sending my car to this service center for the last 5 years for servicing and my car warranty was just few days over the 5 years.
Reason we sent our car to Honda service center is to make sure they check our car in details.
I really really feel very disappointed and have no confidence in honda for giving this type of service.
Waii Send email
 
Jul 17, 2019

RPM hunting issue: Poor response handling

Hi Honda Malaysia,

Good day.

My title as “Happy City user” have been striped off from the day I took my car. Why is it so?

Firstly, upon getting my car, my dealer, Honda Actmar Sdn Bhd, was reluctant to accept my rejection of the car with “gaps” between the fenders and front hood cover. So, I made a complaint to Honda Malaysia customer service, and I was asked to drop my car in for a “gap measurement” to verify the issue, Honda Actmar told me to wait TWO freaking months to get the appointment slot, and I was advised by the CS in charge, to get it done soonest possible, and in the end, yes, it was verified that, the gaps were indeed out of tolerance values, and it was done by HZN Glenmarie (good job, finally someone verified, but yet, they told me that this is not something fixable!)

Secondly, I am having some RPM hunting issue, which started since August 2018, and as usual, Honda Actmar gave me dates of like months ahead to just do a simple checking. So, again, HZN Honda Glenmarie gave me a slot for checking, and, amazingly, they told me that there were nothing wrong! No error codes were shown on the scanner. The technician told me, all Honda cars have this issue. Then, I requested for a ride in the test drive unit but obviously, he didn’t dare to do it, because this is not a so called common issue for Honda cars!

So, I seeked for recommendations from my friends for a more reliable Service Centre, and I ended up in Honda Tiong Nam Motor . They provided good services, and they did checking as well. But however, they failed to detect the problem as well! All kinds of stupid reasons were given, such as car carpet is blocking the throttle, and it is such a big joke to tell me that all Honda cars have this so called “RPM hunting” issue!

So, upon reading til this part, I think most of the people will think that I am a problematic user right?

But, thank God, my friends had lots of mechanics friends, and I had consulted at least 5 of them, which they all pointed that it was a throttle problem just by even test driving the car! None of them is willing to perform a fix as my car is still under warranty!!!

How can your specialized Honda technicians not know something is wrong with the car, and after every test drive, they are giving every stupidest reasons to this problem, just because they DO NOT KNOW HOW TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION!!! It has almost been a year this problem had not been solved, in despite of sending my car to the service centers every 2-3 months to get this issue fixed!!!

It is so disappointing that Honda technicians are not properly trained to handle the cars’ problems!

So, as the HQ of Honda Malaysia, what Iwould be you recommended actions for this problem? So, Honda is only interested to sell cars to be the prefered non-National car brand, but provide such a lousy service in solving customers’ problems?
Waii Send email
 
Jul 17, 2019

RPM hunting issue: Poor response handling

Hi Honda Malaysia,

Good day.

My title as “Happy City user” have been striped off from the day I took my car. Why is it so?

Firstly, upon getting my car, my dealer, Honda Actmar Sdn Bhd, was reluctant to accept my rejection of the car with “gaps” between the fenders and front hood cover. So, I made a complaint to Honda Malaysia customer service, and I was asked to drop my car in for a “gap measurement” to verify the issue, Honda Actmar told me to wait TWO freaking months to get the appointment slot, and I was advised by the CS in charge, to get it done soonest possible, and in the end, yes, it was verified that, the gaps were indeed out of tolerance values, and it was done by HZN Glenmarie (good job, finally someone verified, but yet, they told me that this is not something fixable!)

Secondly, I am having some RPM hunting issue, which started since August 2018, and as usual, Honda Actmar gave me dates of like months ahead to just do a simple checking. So, again, HZN Honda Glenmarie gave me a slot for checking, and, amazingly, they told me that there were nothing wrong! No error codes were shown on the scanner. The technician told me, all Honda cars have this issue. Then, I requested for a ride in the test drive unit but obviously, he didn’t dare to do it, because this is not a so called common issue for Honda cars!

So, I seeked for recommendations from my friends for a more reliable Service Centre, and I ended up in Honda Tiong Nam Motor . They provided good services, and they did checking as well. But however, they failed to detect the problem as well! All kinds of stupid reasons were given, such as car carpet is blocking the throttle, and it is such a big joke to tell me that all Honda cars have this so called “RPM hunting” issue!

So, upon reading til this part, I think most of the people will think that I am a problematic user right?

But, thank God, my friends had lots of mechanics friends, and I had consulted at least 5 of them, which they all pointed that it was a throttle problem just by even test driving the car! None of them is willing to perform a fix as my car is still under warranty!!!

How can your specialized Honda technicians not know something is wrong with the car, and after every test drive, they are giving every stupidest reasons to this problem, just because they DO NOT KNOW HOW TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION!!! It has almost been a year this problem had not been solved, in despite of sending my car to the service centers every 2-3 months to get this issue fixed!!!

It is so disappointing that Honda technicians are not properly trained to handle the cars’ problems!

So, as the HQ of Honda Malaysia, what Iwould be you recommended actions for this problem? So, Honda is only interested to sell cars to be the prefered non-National car brand, but provide such a lousy service in solving customers’ problems?
Waii Send email
 
Jul 17, 2019

RPM hunting issue: Poor response from Honda Malaysia

Hi Honda Malaysia,

Good day.

My title as “Happy City user” have been striped off from the day I took my car. Why is it so?

Firstly, upon getting my car, my dealer, Honda Actmar Sdn Bhd, was reluctant to accept my rejection of the car with “gaps” between the fenders and front hood cover. So, I made a complaint to Honda Malaysia customer service, and I was asked to drop my car in for a “gap measurement” to verify the issue, Honda Actmar told me to wait TWO freaking months to get the appointment slot, and I was advised by the CS in charge, to get it done soonest possible, and in the end, yes, it was verified that, the gaps were indeed out of tolerance values, and it was done by HZN Glenmarie (good job, finally someone verified, but yet, they told me that this is not something fixable!)

Secondly, I am having some RPM hunting issue, which started since August 2018, and as usual, Honda Actmar gave me dates of like months ahead to just do a simple checking. So, again, HZN Honda Glenmarie gave me a slot for checking, and, amazingly, they told me that there were nothing wrong! No error codes were shown on the scanner. The technician told me, all Honda cars have this issue. Then, I requested for a ride in the test drive unit but obviously, he didn’t dare to do it, because this is not a so called common issue for Honda cars!

So, I seeked for recommendations from my friends for a more reliable Service Centre, and I ended up in Honda Tiong Nam Motor . They provided good services, and they did checking as well. But however, they failed to detect the problem as well! All kinds of stupid reasons were given, such as car carpet is blocking the throttle, and it is such a big joke to tell me that all Honda cars have this so called “RPM hunting” issue!

So, upon reading til this part, I think most of the people will think that I am a problematic user right?

But, thank God, my friends had lots of mechanics friends, and I had consulted at least 5 of them, which they all pointed that it was a throttle problem just by even test driving the car! None of them is willing to perform a fix as my car is still under warranty!!!

How can your specialized Honda technicians not know something is wrong with the car, and after every test drive, they are giving every stupidest reasons to this problem, just because they DO NOT KNOW HOW TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION!!! It has almost been a year this problem had not been solved, in despite of sending my car to the service centers every 2-3 months to get this issue fixed!!!

It is so disappointing that Honda technicians are not properly trained to handle the cars’ problems!

So, as the HQ of Honda Malaysia, what Iwould be you recommended actions for this problem? So, Honda is only interested to sell cars to be the prefered non-National car brand, but provide such a lousy service in solving customers’ problems?
kenthong92 Send email
 
Jul 5, 2019

NEW CAR GOT ANTS INSIDE

To The Head of Sales & Marketing of Honda Malaysia

Dear Sir/Madam,
I recently took delivery of my Honda Civic 1.5 TCP n car plate number DDN883 on 27 June 2019 and discovered there is a nest of ants inside my vehicle so the very next day 28 June 2019 I promptly sent it to the dealer/workshop to have the vehicle inspected to locate the source of the ants.
They opened up some parts to try to locate the nest of which I have taken some photos and a video which are attached herein for your reference.
After some remedial works and assurance that they have got rid of the ants and all I took the car back but was greatly shocked to find more ants the next day.
So I made another tedious trip back to have them take apart the vehicle again to find the source of the ants.
I requested to have the vehicle replaced with another as this problem will continue to persist as long as they cannot determine with certainty the location of its source.
This is a new car purchased with hard earned money if the parts are continuously taken apart for inspection then Honda’s warranty on its quality being new and not defective is invalid thus in breach of its guarantee to its customers to have the goods in prime condition.
Please also bear in mind that the safety of its customer is also in question as there is a chance however small where accidents will happen due to the invading ants while driving the vehicle.
I am appealing that Honda replace this ants infested vehicle with a new one as Honda has an obligation to ensure its customers are provided with only the best in quality and services as promised under its excellence pledge to all its customers.
Appreciate your prompt response and expedient resolution on this.
Sincerely

KentYong

NEW CAR GOT ANTS INSIDE

Ehkalaivan Send email
 
May 28, 2019

Accident car more 1 month

I can't believe that my Honda City took more than 1 month, the car still not yet complete, call the workshop saying still in progress,
I already report to Guest service Executive Ms Athirah, it seems like she also can't help,

Who can help me to solve the problem, otherwise I need to refer to Media

I want the respond as soon as possible

Ehkalaivan
0129737245
Muhd Send email
 
May 5, 2019

Break sound , a cord

Bought honda accord. From day one car break making loud noise whenever press brake. Already 4 years sending car to service centre ie multipac motor , Rawang. They could not solve this problem
Muhd Send email
 
May 5, 2019

Accord break problem

My accord break make sound whenever i press the break. Has been sending the car for past 4 years to service centre at Rawang but nothing is done.

Call me at 0123085171
nor shamilah Send email
 
Apr 5, 2019

Disappointed with Warranty of HONDA

Dear Honda,

I'm very frustrated with your service yesterday at Yong Ming Motor Johor Bahru Service Centre. My car was send for service 140,000km yesterday (4 th April 2019) and already made a complained regarding the absorber for my car. Last service that i send which is on December 2018 they already changed the absorber at right wheel and after changed, the sound from the tire still have when i hit the bumper. When i come back for 140,000 km service, I informed the sales person to check back the absorber. The sales person told me that, right now absorber at left wheel are problem. So, he wrote an email to claim the warranty for left wheel absorber and email reply saying that, I cannot claim a warranty for this part again due to last service claimed. For your information, my car still have warranty and i'm wondering why i cannot claim the warranty. I buy my car from Honda because i trusted the brand and service, end up will be like this. i;m super duper frustrated
Sebast0205 Send email
 
Jan 13, 2019

Honda HR-V Caliper Rear

I'm extremely disappointed with Honda. Honda was worst car with worst service ever i experienced so far. Definitely Honda will be out from my consideration list after this. Bought HR-V on May 2017. Last year i starting having the problem with Caliper Rear (A) issue. Whenever i pull or push the ""P"" button. there will be loud sound occurred. I send in to Old Klang Road branch. They changed the Caliper Rear. Not even half year. Same issue occurred again. This round i send to Sungai Long branch hope get better/experience technician. result: WORST. Has the Left site Caliper Rear Changed. Not even 1 month. SAME issue again. IS SAME ISSUE HONDA. When i send in my car to the same technician. Surprisingly this is the answered i get. "Sir, you will need to bare with the sound as this is known issue for the batch of HR-V you bought. That's why Honda released new version of HR-V. I can showed you our test car. You will able heard the sound as well. We only can keep change the part when the sound getting louder and you need come back during weekday because weekend we only perform services. Nothing we can do"
Are you telling me we bought Honda car with problem in the package and Honda not intend to resolve it?
Are you thinking we having so much leave just waste 1 day send in car to check and another day to change the part? Honda is SUCKS
samyipwl Send email
 
Dec 14, 2018

No Compensation Policy

I am very dissatisfied with Honda Malaysia being a big organization but has no focus on customer satisfaction. I recently bought a new Honda CR-V and to my dismay realized that there were paint defect on the bonnet. Though under warranty I have to endure 6 days without transportation causing much inconvenience and travelling cost. Therefore, I made a formal request for compensation to Honda Malaysia but was given only a simple apology. In my opinion this is not acceptable. This is my 3rd Honda and if I don’t get a satisfactory response from Honda Malaysia, it may well be my last Honda. Rest assured I will only bad-mouth Honda Malaysia and definitely will not recommend any of my contacts to purchase Honda. I will make every effort in my capability to ensure that Honda Malaysia gets the negative recognition it deserves.

Very angry and disappointed owner,
[email protected]
Mandeep Singh Amar Singh Send email
 
Nov 9, 2018

Stearing

Topic: Dealer Experience
First Name: Mandeep
Last Name: Singh
Email Address: [email protected]
Zip Code: 43300
Phone: +60127213985

Vehicle Mileage: 119,190
Description: I have been having a lot of issues with my car Honda City since 2016 until now. This whole year 2018 i have been visiting the Honda Tanjung Balai Auto SDN.BHD service centre more frequently for the same issue. They are changing parts by parts but issue is not resolving. Furthermore my warranty is going to expire. Without a car i cannot even move around and go to office. Once or twice it's fine but they took almost a year in and out but still having the issue, no resolution until today. When the service centre need to check my car with overnight stay they don't even inform me what is the status. A lot of parts has been changed and i am feeling that i regret bought a Honda car. I need this to be escalated on high priority, extend my warranty and pay the damages/extra expenditure that has cause me until today. If this is not being action my next step will be contacting japan consumer, escalating this to Tribunal and appoint my lawyer to sue Honda. If you need any clarification or more information, please call my mobile number.

Thanks & Regards,
Mandeep Singh
fahimahzohdi Send email
 
Oct 23, 2018

major breakdown to Civic 1.5TC within 4 month's ownership

Managing Director and CEO Honda Malaysia
(For Attention: Mr. Toishi Ishiyama)

Honda Head Office
Cp Tower, 11, Jalan 16/11, Seksyen 16,
46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Dear Sir,

I am one of the owner of Honda Civic model 1.5TC modern steel (registration number: KCR 373). I am glad to be one of the Honda family in Malaysia. However there some major issue that made my ownership on this car become annoying. I received my car about 4 months ago. The issue that I am facing started from the first day owning was ACCESSORIES MODE failure that made the whole car system went down. After several inspection and replacement, the car back to normal for short time. Several weeks later the issue haunted again. The most terrify moment was when the issue keep repeating on 24th August during my family trip to Terengganu. I have no idea what is going on with my car after several broke down in just few months’ ownership. Please find details chronology of incident below and you may refer to your service history to know the issue very well.
Date Incidents
30/6/18 1st day receive key from Lee Motor Kedah. Start the engine and shift gear to D, instrument panel blank, Accessory mode. Then I leave for 1-day inspection. Fuse blown. Change the fuse.
1/7/18 Salesman send the car to my house in the morning. Afternoon happen again accessory mode. Leave for 1 week at service center for inspection. Again same fuse blown and changed.
7/7/18 Get back the car and only able to use for less than 1 month.
25/7/18 During night time at open parking LRT station, shift gear to D, accessory mode, instrument panel blank. Towing from LRT to Global Amity Bangi Service Center. Same fuse blown and change again. Leave for 2 days.
4/8/18 Bring back the car to Lee Motor to change the spoiler because suspected from that wiring but after thorough checking, nothing can cause to the fuse blown from rear spoiler.
24/8/18 Family trip to Terengganu, accessory mode happened again during day light. Towing to Tan Ann Eng Gong Badak Terengganu Service Center. Again same fuse blown and change again. Report to Honda Malaysia (PIC Ms Sankari from complaint department)
31/8/18 Sent back to SC Lee Motor for further investigation. Service Manager who handle my car from day 1 receive consultation from your technical team to change one of the component inside the gear box (gear shifter maybe). I leave the car for 1 month to test. Lee motor provide replacement car.
6/10/18 Pick up the car at SC Lee Motor during noon and suddenly happened again accessory mode when I reach home. Send back the car to SC Lee Motor for further investigation.
8/10/18 Log report again to Honda Malaysia.
9/10/18 Receive call from Honda Malaysia (Mr. Ravi) to follow up the case. I express my demand to have new Civic 1.5TC for replacement or return 100% cashback as I feel unsecure and give up already with the car.
11/10/18 Receive call from Mr. Ravi saying that Honda Malaysia never practice to give new replacement car or return back money to customer. He said Honda will form one technical team to investigate and solve the issue. Ask me to wait for a bit of time. But unfortunately the expert never come to Kedah to work with Service Manager Lee Motor, Mr. Steven. Only give consultation via online.
13/10/18 Mr. Steven suspected the failure start from meter which sensitive to sun light. Because most of the accessory mode incident happened during day light.
19/10/18 Mr. Steven had swap all the components i.e meter, fuse box, computer box, etc with test drive car but unfortunately when he tests both cars for 2-3 days (my car with test drive car components and test drive car with my car’s component), my car went down again with same accessory mode failure while test drive car just went well. Meaning the accessory mode failure is not because of suspected default components, but other thing which he also doesn’t know the root cause.

I feel very disappointed with your product. Seems like I have to bear your company faults because until now I still can’t use my car well and perfect. It shows that the car was given to dealer and customer without thorough QC after installation and causing customer need to bear the distress. With all the bad things happened to me throughout owning the car for 4 months, I really hope Honda Malaysia take ownership of your own mistake / careless in providing default product to your customer.
I really hope your kindest as company CEO can give serious attention to my case and consider my demand to have replacement new Civic 1.5TC.
Thank you very much for your kindest understanding and consideration.

Regards,
(Siti Fahimah Binti Mohd Zohdi)
Owner of Civic 1.5TC modern steel
Registration number: KCR373
Email: [email protected]
fahimahzohdi Send email
 
Oct 23, 2018

major breakdown to Civic 1.5TC within 4 month's ownership

To: managing Director and CEO Honda Malaysia (For Attention: Mr. Yoichiro Ueno)

Dear Sir,

I am one of the owner of Honda Civic model 1.5TC modern steel. I am glad to be one of the Honda family in Malaysia. However there some major issue that made my ownership on this car become annoying. I received my car about 4 months ago. The issue that I am facing started from the first day owning was ACCESSORIES MODE failure that made the whole car system went down. After several inspection and replacement, the car back to normal for short time. Several weeks later the issue haunted again. The most terrify moment was when the issue keep repeating on 24th August during my family trip to Terengganu. I have no idea what is going on with my car after several broke down in just few months’ ownership. Please find details chronology of incident below and you may refer to your service history to know the issue very well.

Date Incidents

30/6/18 1st day receive key from Lee Motor Kedah. Start the engine and shift gear to D, instrument panel blank, Accessory mode. Then I leave for 1-day inspection. Fuse blown. Change the fuse.
1/7/18 Salesman send the car to my house in the morning. Afternoon happen again accessory mode. Leave for 1 week at service center for inspection. Again same fuse blown and changed.
7/7/18 Get back the car and only able to use for less than 1 month.
25/7/18 During night time at open parking LRT station, shift gear to D, accessory mode, instrument panel blank. Towing from LRT to Global Amity Bangi Service Center. Same fuse blown and change again. Leave for 2 days.
4/8/18 Bring back the car to Lee Motor to change the spoiler because suspected from that wiring but after thorough checking, nothing can cause to the fuse blown from rear spoiler.
24/8/18 Family trip to Terengganu, accessory mode happened again during day light. Towing to Tan Ann Eng Gong Badak Terengganu Service Center. Again same fuse blown and change again. Report to Honda Malaysia (PIC Ms Sankari from complaint department)
31/8/18 Sent back to SC Lee Motor for further investigation. Service Manager who handle my car from day 1 receive consultation from your technical team to change one of the component inside the gear box (gear shifter maybe). I leave the car for 1 month to test. Lee motor provide replacement car.
6/10/18 Pick up the car at SC Lee Motor during noon and suddenly happened again accessory mode when I reach home. Send back the car to SC Lee Motor for further investigation.
8/10/18 Log report again to Honda Malaysia.
9/10/18 Receive call from Honda Malaysia (Mr. Ravi) to follow up the case. I express my demand to have new Civic 1.5TC for replacement or return 100% cashback as I feel unsecure and give up already with the car.
11/10/18 Receive call from Mr. Ravi saying that Honda Malaysia never practice to give new replacement car or return back money to customer. He said Honda will form one technical team to investigate and solve the issue. Ask me to wait for a bit of time. But unfortunately the expert never come to Kedah to work with Service Manager Lee Motor, Mr. Steven. Only give consultation via online.
13/10/18 Mr. Steven suspected the failure start from meter which sensitive to sun light. Because most of the accessory mode incident happened during day light.
19/10/18 Mr. Steven had swap all the components i.e meter, fuse box, computer box, etc with test drive car but unfortunately when he tests both cars for 2-3 days (my car with test drive car components and test drive car with my car’s component), my car went down again with same accessory mode failure while test drive car just went well. Meaning the accessory mode failure is not because of suspected default components, but other thing which he also doesn’t know the root cause.

I feel very disappointed with your product. Seems like I have to bear your company faults because until now I still can’t use my car well and perfect. It shows that the car was given to dealer and customer without thorough QC after installation and causing customer need to bear the distress. With all the bad things happened to me throughout owning the car for 4 months, I really hope Honda Malaysia take ownership of your own mistake / careless in providing default product to your customer.
I really hope your kindest as company CEO can give serious attention to my case and consider my demand to have replacement new Civic 1.5TC.
Thank you very much for your kindest understanding and consideration.

From: Siti Fahimah Mohd Zohdi (Civic 1.5TC modern steel)
Nur azila yusoff Send email
 
Oct 13, 2018

Honda tak ada quality

Sy baru pakai honda city 2018 7 bulan. Kereta baru tp mcm2 bunyi ada di bahagian dashboard. Cheking telah di buat di SC honda pontian. Tp perlu tgu lg 3 minggu sebab incharge bahagian kerosakn berkursus. Belum settle bunyi yg 1st, ada lg bunyi lain yg timbul. Dulu pkai perodua 5 tahun xda pun bunyi2 mcm ni. Honda xda quality langsung.
Abu Amraimanafiq Send email
 
Oct 10, 2018

Honda Service

COMPLAIN AGAINST HONDA SERVICE

Managing Director & CEO Honda Malaysia
Honda Head Office
Cp Tower, 11, Jalan 16/11, Seksyen 16,
46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Dear Mr. Toichi Ishiyama,

I’m seeking your full attention and action on my wife’s Honda Jazz VBF 9728. In fact, I’m writing expressing my deep frustration and disappointment with Honda services on my wife’s car which was purchased in February 2018.

Firstly, the car has went through several malfunctions and parts replacement (including gearbox). Bear in mind, this car is supposed to be brand new but within the last several months the car has been held in the service center for five times (currently the car is at the UEP Service Center for more than a week for problems still unknown). Really my confidence with Honda Malaysia.

For all the time when the car was held at the service center, Honda didn’t take the initiative to have a replacement car for my wife to move around. All expenses bore by my wife during those time was ignored and not taken into account or compensated, for example; the expenses of going to and from the service center, cost of sending our son daily to and from the University.

Secondly, the car is supposed to be brand new when purchased seven months ago. To-date, with all the parts replacement that have taken place, the car is no longer as good as new (factory assembled). Even the gearbox was changed at a mileage of around 10,000kms usage. This is pure frustration.

We definitely want Honda to take back the car and replace us with a REAL BRAND NEW HONDA JAZZ or just take back the car and settle the balance installment to the financial institution. We have enough of headache with Honda.

Thirdly, throughout those instances when the car was having problems such as, vibrating and shaking at low speed or warning indicators on the dashboard start showing up, all these occurrences were happening at the time when my wife was driving. Just imagine the trouble she has to go through and the danger that might arise driving so-called new Honda jazz car. Honda didn’t pay a glimpse on these scenarios. Again, this whole matters make me real upset and angry. If anything were to happen to my wife and family because of the car poor performance and malfunction, I will not hesitate to take Honda held accountable.

At this present moment, my wife’s Honda Jazz car (VBF 9728) is still held for the last one week at Service Center UEP with no clue as to the cause of the problem. Honda should take full responsibility to cover all the cost incurred by my wife in the absence of a transport for the present case as well as the previous incidences.

We are still not confident with the reliability and safety of this car even after repair has been made just as the previous repair works were made where problems still occur. We strongly urge Honda to evaluate having the car being replaced with a NEW Honda Jazz. Furthermore, with all the parts including gearbox being replaced, the car doesn’t fit to be claimed as a new 2018 model.

Honda has a great reputable name nationwide as well as globally. Do not let this prolonged issues on my wife’s Honda Jazz (VBF 9728) tarnish the image Honda built over the years.

Your prompt in-depth look into the matter is highly sought.

Regards,
Azlan
[email protected]
syidahamzah Send email
 
Sep 30, 2018

service honda global amity

staff honda global amity yang buat kerja main-main. tidak ambil penting dalam kerja, apa yang jadi pada pada sy semalam terpaksa datang dua kali ke tempat honda disebabkan kesalahan staff honda yang menukar bateri remote dan campak atas dashboard dan bateri tersebut masuk dalam dashboard. dan hari ni terpaksa ke sana lagi sbb staff u buat aliment balancing macam tak penah buat kerja hari ni sy terpaksa pergi dan staff honda ckp sy akan di cas utk betulkan semula. padahal kesilapann dari pihak honda tp kita sebagai user yang kena tanggung. kalau buat balancing tak sampai 24 jam maknanya apa!!! lagi satu major service kereta sy hantar dalam keadaan elok tiada sebarang bunyi tetapi bila saya dapat kereta smlm pelbagai bunyi yg ada. bila kita bagitahu ur click minta kita bayar lain. resit pembayaran kita ada. tak sampai satu hari kita pakai kereta selepas service. sangat mengecewakan dengan honda global amity. buat rotation tayar tak check. tayar lama letak depan tayar baru letak belakang. mana u all belajar?? ibarat tikus baiki labu jadi skg ni. dah hantar tempat yang sepatutnya tetapi kereta rosak. kerugian sy siapa nak tanggung?? memang sangat menyesal hantar kat sini. boleh cakap ur staff mmg bodoh!!!!!!

email- [email protected]
shaktismehra Send email
 
Sep 15, 2018

Complaint against Angkasa HRV1843

MD & CEO
Honda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
Hicom Industrial Park Pegoh, P.O. Box 70,
78000 Alor Gajah, Melaka, MALAYSIA.

Dear Mr. Toichi Ishiyama,
I am Shakti Mehra, working as Vice President Standard Chartered Bank for Malaysia and China. Working as an expat in Malaysia
I recently got my car serviced at Honda 3 S showroom Kuala Lumpur. (Angkasa Motors).
The person who was in-charge was Jonathan. I am very disappointed by the way service was done . Neither the car was cleaned neither it was vacuum.
I am now doubting whether the car oil was also changed or not. Since the beginning the sales guy was just adding on the bill and trying to make it as costly as possible. You have scratches pay 200, you have water mark pay 150, your battery is week pay 300. He was not at all interested how to service the car. when i asked him to open and show me all was dirty. Car was not vacuum nor cleaned.
I am not sure that the oil or the other things which he promised were also not done.
I asked him to call his manager he said he is was busy…..later on his boss arrived when I insisted I was not going until I meet your manager. His manager arrived and started the whole discussion again. If this is the way you treat your clients …..he told me that we need 15 RM more to wash your engine. He never asked me in the beginning this is the only time when I discovered that he was lying to me.
I have also taken pictures as evidence and will be submitting it to Mr Mr. Toichi Ishiyama
If this is the honesty you present that I will never buy car from you. Will await to hear from you

Thanks Shakti Mehra
Vice President Standard Chartered Bank
shaktismehra Send email
 
Sep 15, 2018

Complaint against Angkasa Motors

MD & CEO
Honda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
Hicom Industrial Park Pegoh, P.O. Box 70,
78000 Alor Gajah, Melaka, MALAYSIA.

Dear Mr. Toichi Ishiyama,
I am Shakti Mehra, working as Vice President Standard Chartered Bank for Malaysia and China. Working as an expat in Malaysia
I recently got my car serviced at Honda 3 S showroom Kuala Lumpur. (Angkasa Motors).
The person who was in-charge was Jonathan. I am very disappointed by the way service was done . Neither the car was cleaned neither it was vacuum.
I am now doubting whether the car oil was also changed or not. Since the beginning the sales guy was just adding on the bill and trying to make it as costly as possible. You have scratches pay 200, you have water mark pay 150, your battery is week pay 300. He was not at all interested how to service the car. when i asked him to open and show me all was dirty. Car was not vacuum nor cleaned.
I am not sure that the oil or the other things which he promised were also not done.
I asked him to call his manager he said he is was busy…..later on his boss arrived when I insisted I was not going until I meet your manager. His manager arrived and started the whole discussion again. If this is the way you treat your clients …..he told me that we need 15 RM more to wash your engine. He never asked me in the beginning this is the only time when I discovered that he was lying to me.
I have also taken pictures as evidence and will be submitting it to Mr Mr. Toichi Ishiyama
If this is the honesty you present that I will never buy car from you. Will await to hear from you

Thanks Shakti Mehra
Vice President Standard Chartered Bank
shetra89 Send email
 
Aug 18, 2018

Honda service Advisor

Service Advisor’s name: Andy Lau from Honda Damansara

The sales man doesn’t know the difference between Honda jazz E and V. He showed me Honda Jazz V variant and said this this E variant. After booking, I found out that I booked the Information he gave us totally wrong. And he screwed up the whole process. He booked the V spec and force me to take that. Then I went to the Honda showroom to talk to manager. Finally he gave me a solution and changed the sales guy. Everything goes smooth. After 1 1/2 I got my car. Till now the stupid sales guy did not apologies. Andy Lau sales man is extremely rude. If you going to book Honda I’m Damansara please look for Mr Thirumaran.

Please understand as a customer I have all the right to know about the details of cars. Honda Malaysia please take action on MR Andy Lau. Thanks
shetra89 Send email
 
Aug 18, 2018

Honda Sales Advisor

Service Advisor’s name: Andy Lau from Honda Damansara

The sales man doesn’t know the difference between Honda jazz E and V. He showed me Honda Jazz V variant and said this this E variant. After booking, I found out that I booked the Information he gave us totally wrong. And he screwed up the whole process. He booked the V spec and force me to take that. Then I went to the Honda showroom to talk to manager. Finally he gave me a solution and changed the sales guy. Everything goes smooth. After 1 1/2 I got my car. Till now the stupid sales guy did not apologies. Andy Lau sales man is extremely rude. If you going to book Honda I’m Damansara please look for Mr Thirumaran.

Please understand as a customer I have all the right to know about the details of cars. Honda Malaysia please take action on MR Andy Lau. Thanks
shetra89 Send email
 
Aug 18, 2018

Useless Sales Advisor

Service Advisor’s name: Andy Lau from Honda Damansara

The sales man doesn’t know the difference between Honda jazz E and V. He showed me Honda Jazz V variant and said this this E variant. After booking, I found out that I booked the Information he gave us totally wrong. And he screwed up the whole process. He booked the V spec and force me to take that. Then I went to the Honda showroom to talk to manager. Finally he gave me a solution and changed the sales guy. Everything goes smooth. After 1 1/2 I got my car. Till now the stupid sales guy did not apologies. Andy Lau sales man is extremely rude. If you going to book Honda I’m Damansara please look for Mr Thirumaran.

Please understand as a customer I have all the right to know about the details of cars. Honda Malaysia please take action on MR Andy Lau. Thanks
lee rachel Send email
 
Jul 5, 2018

Windscreen Rubber came out (Front Mirror) & Battery

Honda HRV 1.8L V

To whom it may concern,

Registration no. VAD 3641
HZN Express & HZN Sdn Bhd & HZN Body & Paint

1) Service Advisor : Tan Shen Koon
Last service : 2/6/18 mileage 19227 KM
Date Registration : 17/5/17

2) Service Advisor : Arif
Foreman : Jacky
Last checking : 26/6/18 (HZN Glenmarie)
To check windscreen Rubber at front RHS came out

There is 2 problem that i had highlighted to both parties

1) Do request to change battery
Due to the battery is still under warranty, the charges is free. Why cant proceed?
My request have been rejected by the Sales Advisor due to the system still showing the battery is still in a good condition.
Then don't fix at mileage 20,000 km or One year as well as don't inform customer is under warranty. Since HONDA is not
willing to responsible or bear the cost.
I do request to speak to the Manager but Sales Advisor inform me that there is no Manager on duty. He need to check with the
manager on next day.
I was so pissed off then i told him the last service, the sales advisor at HZN Cars Sdn Bhd have remind me to change in the
next service. Then he check the system, he say the sales advisor have been resigned, he cant follow the comments written in
the system.

4/6/18 i have called HZN Sdn Bhd to complaint and the Customer Service told me they cant change the battery due to i had
proceed the service on 2/6/18. How would you feel if you stand in the customer shoe?

I have requested to speak to the Manager and she inform manager is busy and not in the office. Then she gave the mobile no.
I had managed to speak to HZN Sdn Bhd Manager, (repeat the story to him). His comments. Although the system mentioned
battery is still in good condition, he can proceed to change it.
I feel disappointed when they keep finding the unreasonable reason not to change the battery.
Lastly he told me due to my car have fixed the camera therefore i'm not able to entitle for the warranty. If you have such term
& condition, please ask HONDA Sales Representative MUST highlight this term to customer and dont recommend customer to
fix it during they purchase the car. FYI, this workshop is recommended by HONDA sales representative.

2) To check windscrren rubber at front RHS came out (WHY NOT UNDER WARRANTY)
Service advisor (ARIF) told me need to refer to Body & Paint. Then i ask him is it possible to settle today since the car is here.
Anyway they never follow customer request. They request customer to deal direct with HONDA BODY & PAINT Center.
Called HONDA BODY & PAINT twice, until now no feedback from them. Called ARIF twice and leave message no feedback.
Then call again Arif, at last only manage to speak to him. Comments need to take time and will feedback soonest possible.

Both parties feedback -
1) call HZN SDN BHD : feedback need to check with manager
2) call HONDA BODY & PAINT - feedback need to check with HZN and the manager

WHY?

Comments:
1) Small issue cannot solve then how to solve serious problem in future? When is Honda is going to settle this minor problem?
2) Honda Service Advisor is not skillful enough.
3) Nowadays Honda cars quality is out compare to last time. Even our Malaysia National cars are much better. Where is
Honda QAQC goes?
4) For me this the first & last Honda car that i would not support anymore in the near future.

HONDA MALAYSIA = DON'T GIVE ANY FREE SERVICE OR WARRANTY IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO FULL FILLED IT. DON'T GIVE ANY EMPTY PROMISES TO CUSTOMER IN ORDER TO HIT THE SALE

Regards.
Rachel
HP : 0192779534
email : [email protected]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    uif - UIF Payments and submissions not validated
    Good day Please can you help with the above and...
    Multichoice DSTV - BAD SERVICE
    BAD SERVICE THE STAFF DO NOT NOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I...
    reserve bank complaints board - my matter pending over month ago
    Reserve bank complaints board my (RESOLVED ) matter 4...
    Hallmark channel - Bring Back Cheers!!
    Why was Cheers removed from your channel? Cheers is a...
    usell - I phone
    While I was conducting a deal with the Usell company, I...
    Impulse Products - Uif claim rejected
    Hi, my contract ended at my previous employer. Now...
    McDonald's - STAFF MCDONALD'S KURANG AJAR
    Pada jam 12:32 malam hari ini, tarikh 19/9/2019 saya telah...
    BMTC - Rude behaviour of conductor
    I have taken the BMTC bus no. KA 01 F 0086 from garebhavi...
    Fraud - Unauthorized account withdrawals
    I NEVER AUTHORIZED ANYONE FROM THIS COMPANY TO TAKE ANY...
    McDonalds Meru Raya DT - Budak Langsi
    Sorry la saya cakap tolonglah tegur crew awak tu untuk...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    uif - UIF Payments and submissions not validated
    Good day Please can you help with the above and...
    Multichoice DSTV - BAD SERVICE
    BAD SERVICE THE STAFF DO NOT NOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I...
    reserve bank complaints board - my matter pending over month ago
    Reserve bank complaints board my (RESOLVED ) matter 4...
    Hallmark channel - Bring Back Cheers!!
    Why was Cheers removed from your channel? Cheers is a...
    usell - I phone
    While I was conducting a deal with the Usell company, I...
    Impulse Products - Uif claim rejected
    Hi, my contract ended at my previous employer. Now...
    McDonald's - STAFF MCDONALD'S KURANG AJAR
    Pada jam 12:32 malam hari ini, tarikh 19/9/2019 saya telah...
    BMTC - Rude behaviour of conductor
    I have taken the BMTC bus no. KA 01 F 0086 from garebhavi...
    Fraud - Unauthorized account withdrawals
    I NEVER AUTHORIZED ANYONE FROM THIS COMPANY TO TAKE ANY...
    McDonalds Meru Raya DT - Budak Langsi
    Sorry la saya cakap tolonglah tegur crew awak tu untuk...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username