Submit a Complaint

Honda Malaysia

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Honda Malaysia

christine_smq Send email
 
Sep 15, 2022

Front Lower Arm HONDA BRV (YRS 2018)

Dear Honda Malaysia,

I go Honda USJ to check my car have noise. When i drive slow on the road have small bump also have noise. I ask for checking, after checking inform me my front both side lower arm problem and the stabilizer link & front brake disc have problem. But just can send warranty the stabilizer link & brake disc only. The front both side lower arm can't send for warranty, b'cos this item not in title for warranty.

Only can warranty the stabilizer link & brake disc, the cheaper i can send warranty. I really disappointed about this. Is 5 years warranty claims is just fake promises? I keep for servicing on Honda i just need keep for my warranty. Now inform this item not in title for claim. My car only 4 years & not yet to 100K.

I REALLY FEEL CHEATED BY HONDA.
christine_smq Send email
 
Sep 15, 2022

Front Lower Arm HONDA BRV (YRS'20)18)

Dear Honda Malaysia,

I go Honda USJ to check my car have noise. When i drive slow on the road have small bump also have noise. I ask for checking, after checking inform me my front both side lower arm problem and the stabilizer link & front brake disc have problem. But just can send warranty the stabilizer link & brake disc only. The front both side lower arm can't send for warranty, b'cos this item not in title for warranty.

Only can warranty the stabilizer link & brake disc, the cheaper i can send warranty. I really disappointed about this. Is 5 years warranty claims is just fake promises? I keep for servicing on Honda i just need keep for my warranty. Now inform this item not in title for claim. My car only 4 years & not yet to 100K.

I REALLY FEEL CHEATED BY HONDA.
Fuzah Aziz Send email
 
Jun 15, 2022

HONDA JAZZ 2021 - BQN8359

DEAR HONDA TEAM

This is like a nightmare to me, my 1st car with HONDA & less 1 Year my car have a major breakdown.
After 2 month in service center still in checking, waiting approval a lot of department. No car to replace during this happen.
Until to date only 2 time customer service call me without any clear assistance. How long you can wait if this happen to you.
How can I go to work from Port Klang to Subang Jaya, I need to use 3 different transport with own cost. Wasting time & money.
Installment still need to pay. Any claim from your side is not allowed.



HONDA MALAYSIA SDN BHD - Please action on this.
brianleerf Send email
 
Jun 6, 2022

Con By Honda Service Dealer

Issue happened at Peringgit Sri Auto Services @ Puchong Kinrara branch

First of all I'm quite well with Peringgit Sri Auto Services @ Kinrara branch all these while for years. Few years back (year 2019) my Honda Civic 1.5TC (2017 batch) started with some steering issue after about 2 years drive.

The steering turning not smooth during idling and reported 4 times previously since from year 2019 follow by the 5th complain on 25/03/2022 is called up by Honda Malaysia and requested me to verify / inspection again with the same issue, same service dealer Peringgit Sri Auto Services @ Kinrara for warranty claim judgment report submission to HM purposes because my vehicle 5 years warranty expired due is on 27/03/2022.

Here's their tricks comes on my last visit for this service dealer. For procedures wise, I do demo again with foreman (Mr. Ah Seng) and foreman noted this issue obviously as well I asked the foreman is it so called NORMAL? He don't dare to answer me although they are professional mechanic! Such a great joke! The same day in the final customer jobsheet description only noted with "TO CHECK STEERING TURNING NOT SMOOTH . . SEND REPORT" by Mr. Kenny Kok Seang (Service Advisor).

Who know end up the ACTUAL full report description that Mr. Kenny submitted to HM is actually "NOT WITHIN THE SPECIFICATION" and it's not a CLAIM report told by HM when I called up to HM to follow up about the claim status on 20/05/2022 since no one update me after my last service dealer visit! Such a great tricks played by services advisor Mr. Kenny Kok Seang Teik on the full report description from an official authorised service dealer! My question is why you don't dare to write it on customer's jobsheet and hide this from customer's jobsheet?

Since treated by such bad way indirectly by people who not responsible on their work as Service Advisor to wrote such incorrect description (Kenny Kok Seang Teik) now is NOT about solve / claim anymore for me. But please resign if you unhappy with your daily work and please work properly with HONESTLY if you enjoy your daily task! I can say this is a extremely bad service experience that I had in my life about vehicle services. This incorrect service report may ease your daily work afterwards but it's totally the wrong way with your bad mindset attitude in service line especially dealing with customer. I definitely won't go for Honda again for my next vehicle although my last 2 vehicles are also Honda! This is really NOT recommended Honda service authorised dealer with these kind of attitude staffs in!

Steering turning not smooth is not a critical issue but it still an abnormal issue for any well maintained with followed full service schedule vehicles.

It's not my statement but just my question here:
SC unwilling to do warranty repair although this is their responsibility to get it solve but they refused and treat this is wasting time without benifit to company or no incapable so solve it?

Just long in short, a good name of Honda authorised service dealer unable to solve a vehicle with steering turning not smooth for years?

I tried not to write this feedback, at first I'm trying to call and highlight this case to branch service manager on 21/05/2022 @ 1.50pm & 23/05/2022 @ 4.17pm, since still unable to reach service manager by reason of manager is on meeting and out of office told by reception, I do requested to return my call on my second but seems no response. So that's the reason I wrote this out on review feedback. I'm not demand any extra from anyone since from the beginning but this is the real happened bad service experience ever.

The video of steering turning not smooth:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1F5uObF9LBxLNiag4F4f3Ou3bpnc0RABF/view?usp=drivesdk

The final customer jobsheet by Mr. Kenny Kol Seang Teik:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1QWlIPh8y0187f77YAjnLE5oVQdmAF-og/view?usp=drivesdk

Con By Honda Service Dealer

Stephanie loo Send email
 
May 11, 2022

Warranty

Timeline.

Jan 22 , 2022.

My car developed a oil leak.
I sent it to Honda. And was told it was due not the rubber seals.
I paid for all the relevant seals to be replaced

April 6.

My car was leaking again and I sent it back to Honda. After inspection, I was told that there was a problem with the engine block. I was told they would make a report to facilitate a claim as my car is still under warranty.

Two weeks later

I called Honda and was informed Honda Malaysia was investigating my case and needed extra documentation to approve the claim.

One week later.

No update from Honda. So I emailed. An representative from Honda Malaysia called me and informed me that they were working on the case. There was no engine block in stock but they would get it from another country. He estimated I will get my car back around the first week of June.

May 10.

I was contacted by Honda and told that Honda Malaysia had rejected the warranty report and instead ask the mechanics to measure the bolts/screws involved. I was in disbelief at what they told me.

I called Honda again. I told the lady to be honest with me. Not to keep me in hanging on and my car still stuck in the workshop.

The reason for their post is because I feel I have not been treated fairly or honestly by my Honda dealer and subsequently Honda Malaysia.

My car has been off the road since early April. Not only have they been inconsistent with their updates to me. But throughout our conversations and interactions they assured me that the warranty claim would be ok.

Meanwhile i continue to incur extra cost to perform my job.

I believe Honda took advantage of my patience and the fact that I am a female.

Until now I have not had any explanation for this debacle and no indication of when I will get my car back in good working order.
aliaajoe Send email
 
Mar 29, 2022

Poor After Sales Service

Met with an accident and sent my car to Sri Utama workshop on 29/11/2021 and my car is expected to be ready by 18/10/2022. However the driver seat parts not ready and Honda extend the repair time until Mid Feb 2022. On 17/02/2022 the workshop updated on the delay until Mid March 2022 and recently on 29/03/2022 the workshop updated on the delay will be until End April 2022.

Honda is holding my car for 5 months and Shahrin from the spare part department said nothing Honda can do and no replacement car can be given. How bad the service and very inconvenience for me have to rent a car for 5 months!
ILSM Send email
 
Jan 15, 2022

Poor Quality

Already started researching all possible future issues with the 2020YM BR-V V variant after taking delivery of it in December 2021 with a growing dissatisfaction list which I’ve also sent HM’s CEO, Ms. Madoka Chujo. I hope that they’ve preemptively resolved those issues with premature wear of the lower control arm bushings, absorber mounts, and driveshaft boot. Now back to my case with a missing mudflap screw, scratch mark, poor fitting armrest panel, deformed door weatherstripping rubber, door and dashboard rattle, loose foldable seat, poor fitting door weatherstripping rubber with finishing defect at top corners flaps, radiator that wasn’t bled of air in cooling system causing an already filled coolant reservoir to drop below the minimum, AC cracking noise with temperature changes, etc. Mind you this car is practically less than 2mo as to date and I’ve already compiled over 20 issues with it. Shouldn’t HM already know about the issues with this model? Tough luck on part of the SC too to deal with such issues as they happen.
SALLEH ANTONG Send email
 
Dec 6, 2021

Honda City 2020 1.5 L (V) - Oil pan Gear box Leak

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,

On 03rd November 2021, I sent my car for service at GLOBAL AMITY NILAI SDN BHD. I has been informed that there is a leak at the gear box. According to the service advisor, they will highlight this matter to HONDA MALAUSIA for any action to be done.

It has been almost A MONTH since 3rd November 2021 and no action has been in place. I called the service center ON and OFF but they cant give me a solid answer other than waiting for HONDA MALAYSIA feedback.

My question is, how long does HONDA MALAYSIA need time to feed back on this small problem and make me worry to drive a HONDA car which supposed to be one of the reliable machine on earth.

Please get my confidence back. Your cooperation is highly appreciated.

Honda City 2020 1.5 L (V) - Oil pan Gear box Leak

foosaytuan Send email
 
Nov 19, 2021

Honda Malaysia

I was very disappointed that my newest Honda Civic steering rack noise problem which appeared very recently and cannot be claimed under warranty because of 1 missed regular maintenance service. The steering rack problem is an obvious manufacturing defect as the car mileage is so low and has nothing to do with service schedule. This is a similar problem to the world famous air bag problem.
I made an online complaint and service provided by the person in charge Ms Rodhi (1800882020) is utterly disappointing. She seems to be too busy and not interested to deal with customers, and never attempt to return my calls despite many promises given.
After many calls over several days, I finally received a call from another person saying that this steering rack defect cannot be claimed.
All my other cars over the last 20 years are Honda and all of them have no such problems except for air bag. The quality of Honda cars nowadays is terrible. Before this, the fuel pump broke down suddenly and the car has to be towed back to workshop.
The reputation of Honda has deteriorated so badly that even warranty claims can be easily voided by lame excuses. It is very frustrating to learn that after more than 20 years of loyalty to Honda brand (all my 8 cars are Honda), I am given this kind of unfair and ridiculous reply. Honda is basically saying that loyalty to them does not pay.
My sincere advice to all car buyers is to buy other brands of car and avoid Honda whose famous quality and service are already gone!
foosaytuan Send email
 
Nov 19, 2021

Honda Malaysia

My newest less than 3 years old Honda Civic steering rack noise problem which appeared very recently, cannot be claimed under warranty. Quality of Honda cars are very poor nowadays and can be very frustrating to own.
foosaytuan Send email
 
Nov 16, 2021

Honda Civic 1.8 VCB 8323

Managing Director and CEO of Honda Malaysia
Honda Malaysia Head Office,
RE: 5 Years Warranty against defective steering rack

As a loyal Honda customer for more than 20 years (all my 5 cars at present are Honda), i was very disappointed that my newest Honda Civic steering rack noise problem which appeared very recently cannot be claimed under warranty because of 2 missed regular maintenance service.
The steering rack problem is an obvious manufacturing defect as the car mileage is so low and has nothing to do with service schedule. This is a similar problem to the famous air bag problem.
I made a verbal complaint and service provided by the person in charge Ms Rodhi (1800882020) is utterly disappointing. She seems to be too busy and is unsuitable to deal with customers, and never attempt to return my calls despite the promises given.
After many calls over several days, I finally received a call from another person saying that this steering rack cannot be claimed. It is ridiculous that the steering rack can fail after a few years of use and reflect poorly on the quality of car.
I never own other brands of cars except Honda all my life and all my other cars over the years have no such problems except for air bag.
It appears that the quality of Honda cars is going down the drain and I wont be surprised that car buyers will avoid Honda cars in future. If Honda cannot rectify my car steering rack problem, I will definitely not buy Honda car again in future.
mogan2521 Send email
 
Oct 12, 2021

Front Lower Arm Issue on Honda City 2018

Dear Honda Malaysia,

On 14th April 2021 I have brought my car to Botanic Auto Mall Service Centre. Reason is got abnormal sound during driving over bump road (Speed at 10-20km/h). After round of inspection they found out rear axle beam got problem and need to send report to Honda Malaysia.
On 10th May 2021 Honda Malaysia approved my warranty claim and new rear axle beam replaced successfully. After 3 months again I am facing new abnormal sound at front side when driving over same bump road. Send to same service center again and they found out noise from front both side lower arm. As usual they informed me that need to send report to Honda Malaysia for warranty claim. After 2 weeks of waiting I received a call from service center that my warranty claim were rejected due noise is not included in warranty claim.
I just want ask Honda Malaysia how come on May 2021 you can approved my rear axle beam warranty claim successfully even though found noise from axle beam. Now the same noise at front both side lower arm cannot claim due to noise. Please explain this issue because I can't understand without any noise or sound how come we can know the faulty in the car? let's assume that the lower arm is at faulty but no sound detect during driving. Is this fine for you because until no noise detect is fine to continue driving the vehicle. Is 5 years warranty claims is just fake promises? I really disappointed with Botanic Auto Mall Service Advisor because they thought customer don't know anything about the car and Engineering side. The faulty parts normally give sound in order to detect problem. If no noise comes out how we can detect the problem? Any special method to identify the faulty parts without noise coming out? Come on Honda Malaysia please look into this issue seriously and I hope and good answer from your side. Please refer attached file for your reference.

Thanks and regards,

Mogan Maniam

[email protected]
Rajamanickam Veerapandian Send email
 
Sep 23, 2021

Rust Issues on 2020 Honda Civic 1.5TCP

Complaint for unnormal rust issues on front Bonet and rear boot.

I would like to Complaint about unable to claim warranty for unnormal rust issues for my 2020 Honda Civic 1.5TCP which was bought on 8th October 2020.By late August 2021 I saw some unusual paint peel off on 2 places on the Bonet and 1 on the boot and I have approached Honda Vivahill Motors. Sdh. Bhd., Penang, where clicked some pics and send them to Honda Malaysia. They said they'll get back to me in 3 days but in next few days I saw one more new rust issue on the driver rail. I was worried and took my car to Honda JM motors, Penang ( Only Paint and Body service center in Penang) and they too took some pics to send to Honda Malaysia.On 23-09-2021, I got a call from Honda Malaysia saying "your claim has been declined for the Bonet and we'll try to appeal for the Boot maybe" and I have been very very disappointed that the service manager kept on repeating that it's environmental issues and so claim has been rejected. I tried so bad to explain him that the car is so new just 11000+ Kms done in 11+ months Old, always parked in covered parking, always used in Penang city and Highway between KL and Penang yet he completely ignored and kept on repeating environment factors are not covered by Honda malaysia. I do know that natural disasters are not covered under manufacturer warranty but here the problem is he kept on repeating stone chips and when I asked him how come we have same issues in all the Bonet, rail and boot..? He just said it's environmental issue and cannot covered under Honda Malaysia Warranty repeatedly.

I do hope Honda Malaysia take seriously about this case , and do the needful.

For your information same area with me , my other car even my neighbour car dont have this rust issues.

Kindly be consider the case & respond to your customer with some certain logical facts.

Thanks and Regards
Rajamanickam Veerapandian
charleslow3339 Send email
 
Sep 4, 2021

Complaint for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues

Complaint for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues

I would like to Complaint about unable to claim warranty for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues for my car honda Civic was bought at dec 2017 .At this 30th of May my car was usually services at Glenmarie honda service centre according the service schedule and find out undercarriage unnormal rusty , service advisor taking photo for the affected part on same day 30/05/2021 and at 9th of august been advise my car back for second round photo shot (Glenmarie honda service centre is responsible and did they job well  ) until today im very very disappointed informed that I wont get any warranty claim from Honda malaysia

i do hope Honda Malaysia take seriously about this case , my car with me are staying in KL central , not in langkawi island that surrounding by salty sea with blow sour wind for 365 days , beside for year 2020 until year 2021 we all having pandemic , in MCO lot times can't cross over 10 km , can't cross state , travel no allow,  most of time just stay at home . car mileage until today are less than 8000 km for 2017 dec car 

For you info same area with me , my other car even my neighbour car dont have this rusty issues and at year 2020 DEC service moment my car is great dont have rusty issue been detected , even pandemic i still let my car warm up always with drive around my area at least 20min or 30 min

kindly be considering & responsible to your customer 

Thanks Charles low 
charleslow3339 Send email
 
Sep 4, 2021

Complaint for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,


I would like to Complaint about unable to claim warranty for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues for my car honda Civic was bought at dec 2017 .At this 30th of May my car was usually services at Glenmarie honda service centre according the service schedule and find out undercarriage unnormal rusty , service advisor taking photo for the affected part on same day 30/05/2021 and at 9th of august been advise my car back for second round photo shot (Glenmarie honda service centre is responsible and did they job well  ) until today im very very disappointed informed that I wont get any warranty claim from Honda malaysia

i do hope Honda Malaysia take seriously about this case , my car with me are staying in KL central , not in langkawi island that surrounding by salty sea with blow sour wind for 365 days , beside for year 2020 until year 2021 we all having pandemic , in MCO lot times can't cross over 10 km , can't cross state , travel no allow,  most of time just stay at home . car mileage until today are less than 8000 km for 2017 dec car 

For you info same area with me , my other car even my neighbour car dont have this rusty issues and at year 2020 DEC service moment my car is great dont have rusty issue been detected , even pandemic i still let my car warm up always with drive around my area at least 20min or 30 min

kindly be considering & responsible to your customer 

Thanks Charles low 
charleslow3339 Send email
 
Sep 4, 2021

Bad Experience and Rejection with claim under warranty

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,


I would like to Complaint about unable to claim warranty for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues for my car honda Civic was bought at dec 2017 .At this 30th of May my car was usually services at Glenmarie honda service centre according the service schedule and find out undercarriage unnormal rusty , service advisor taking photo for the affected part on same day 30/05/2021 and at 9th of august been advise my car back for second round photo shot (Glenmarie honda service centre is responsible and did they job well  ) until today im very very disappointed informed that I wont get any warranty claim from Honda malaysia

i do hope Honda Malaysia & Mr Muhamad take seriously about this case , my car with me are staying in KL central , not in langkawi island that surrounding by salty sea with blow sour wind for 365 days , beside for year 2020 until year 2021 we all having pandemic , in MCO lot times can't cross over 10 km , can't cross state , travel no allow,  most of time just stay at home . car mileage until today are less than 8000 km for 2017 dec car 

For you info same area with me , my other car even my neighbour car dont have this rusty issues and at year 2020 DEC service moment my car is great dont have rusty issue been detected , even pandemic i still let my car warm up always with drive around my area at least 20min or 30 min

kindly be considering & responsible to your customer 

Thanks 
Charles
Parimala Arumugam Send email
 
Aug 1, 2021

Fuel Pump

I’m writing to let you know my car’s problem and disappointment with your company’s service.

 i) On 16th October 2020, my car had breakdown near restaurant Seri Sahabat Cheng Melaka. After that, my car was towed to Kah Motor Melaka for repair. They said that the fuel pump needed to be changed.

 ii) On 22nd October 2020, after wait for the stock arrived, I have changed the fuel pump at Kah Motor Melaka. My car was running well until the latest service, which was July 7th, 2021.

 iii) On latest service 7th July at GTO Honda Tampin, I was told by the service center that i need to change the fuel pump again although i have informed them that last year October i have changed the fuel pump and currently I am NOT facing any problem with the fuel pump. Surprisingly, they told me THIS IS HONDA STANDARD PROCEDURE and they still need to change it. As a consumer, i have to follow their advice.

Thereafter, the same problems which i am facing on 16th October 2020 happen again. My car started making problems and not able to start the engine twice. In addition, the fuel meter is unstable with keep changing.

 iv) On 30th July 2021, I have made an appointment again with GTO Honda Tampin to check again on the issue. After spending the whole day checking, the technician told me that he had done pressure test, tightened up the battery terminal and reset the system and NOW ALL THE ISSUES SETTLED. After i arrived home, the same problems happen again.

 v) On 31st July 2021 I have called  GTO Honda Tampin at 12 noon to report the issue again. They told me to leave my car at their place for five days as they not able to repair immediately and they only will check on Monday to Wednesday.

I am EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with the unprofessional service provided by GTO Honda Tampin and the INTENTION TO PURPOSELY CHANGE FUEL PUMP TO MAKE MORE MONEY FROM HONDA. Moreover, INCOMPETENCE TECHINICIAN who diagnosed the issues the whole day and NOT able rectify the problem.

My husband is a grab driver who depends on this car to make a living and GTO Honda Tampin is taking their own sweet time to diagnose the PROBLEM WHICH THEY CREATED and ASKING FOR ADDITIONAL 5 DAYS. This is totally unacceptable !

Make sure this problem solve immediately and if there is no answer from you within 48 hours, I will viral this issue on social media and report to all the relevant authorities in Malaysia and oversea including Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs, Honda Malaysia and Honda Japan. At the same time, i will submit claim for compensation to the Tribunal For Consumer Claims Malaysia under the Fraudulent Services, Motor Vehicle Workshop.
Marshal3461 Send email
 
Jul 19, 2021

Battery faulty

Car cannot start battery just went flat exactly One year why Honda is using such a brand that giving to a lot Honda car owners.
Infact the formen do highlighted that there is frequent problem of this kind.Pls don’t use this brand FB battery.Honda I believe
Is a top brand don’t spoilt IT by using a lousy brand battery
Perumal Prabu Send email
 
May 24, 2021

Bumper gapping

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,

Background:
I am bought my car Model ( HRV-RS) last year 2nd July 2020, when the time to collect my car from CAR MOTOR SELAYANG Branch noticed that back door both side Door- Moulding got space between front headlamp and bumper.
After i made complaint they changed for me both side in a week under warranty but the same issue arise again. After that i am still made complain multiple times, they said this is a normal problem.
I am very dissapointed that after a week my front bumper was cracked because this space issue. Again I went the same particular branch to sent my car to repair front bumper last 25th March 2021. Almost they took 3 months to repair my car front bumper.
Last week they got called me to collect my car but the space is still there both side bumber right now. I am totally dissapointed on this issue right now. Who is responsible for this issue until now never settle yet? My side i am never failed to pay my monthly repayment amount RM 1863 every month.
Another thing i am also really dissapointed with Car Motor Selayang branch Manager Mr. Jacky because he also saying that this a normal problem. I am also complaint multiple times at Honda Malaysia, they also respond will solve this issue but its already 3 months.
When i went last week to collect my car really dissapointed.i am dont know when car issue will be solve and now i am going to complaint under Hal Ehwal Penguna Department.
My car still at Car motor selayang branch and i will wait until my car issue to settle. Hope you guys can take immediate action and respond ASAP.

Regards,
Perumal A/L Krishnan
018-9123644

Bumper gapping

Perumal Krishnan Send email
 
May 16, 2021

Space between bumper and headlamp

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,

Background:
I am bought my car Model ( HRV-RS) last year 2nd July 2020, when the time to collect my car from CAR MOTOR SELAYANG Branch noticed that back door both side Door- Moulding got space between front headlamp and bumper.
After i made complaint they changed for me both side in a week under warranty but the same issue arise again. After that i am still made complain multiple times, they said this is a normal problem.
I am very dissapointed that after a week my front bumper was cracked because this space issue. Again I went the same particular branch to sent my car to repair front bumper last 25th March 2021. Almost they took 3 months to repair my car front bumper.
Last week they got called me to collect my car but the space is still there both side bumber right now. I am totally dissapointed on this issue right now. Who is responsible for this issue until now never settle yet? My side i am never failed to pay my monthly repayment amount RM 1863 every month.
Another thing i am also really dissapointed with Car Motor Selayang branch Manager Mr. Jacky because he also saying that this a normal problem. I am also complaint multiple times at Honda Malaysia, they also respond will solve this issue but its already 3 months.
When i went last week to collect my car really dissapointed.i am dont know when car issue will be solve and now i am going to complaint under Hal Ehwal Penguna Department.
My car still at Car motor selayang branch and i will wait until my car issue to settle. Hope you guys can take immediate action and respond ASAP.

Regards,
Perumal A/L Krishnan
018-9123644

Space between bumper and headlamp Space between bumper and headlamp

Perumal Krishnan Send email
 
May 16, 2021

Gabbing

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,

Background:
I am bought my car Model ( HRV-RS) last year 2nd July 2020, when the time to collect my car from CAR MOTOR SELAYANG Branch noticed that back door both side Door- Moulding got space between front headlamp and bumper.
After i made complaint they changed for me both side in a week under warranty but the same issue arise again. After that i am still made complain multiple times, they said this is a normal problem.
I am very dissapointed that after a week my front bumper was cracked because this space issue. Again I went the same particular branch to sent my car to repair front bumper last 25th March 2021. Almost they took 3 months to repair my car front bumper.
Last week they got called me to collect my car but the space is still there both side bumber right now. I am totally dissapointed on this issue right now. Who is responsible for this issue until now never settle yet? My side i am never failed to pay my monthly repayment amount RM 1863 every month.
Another thing i am also really dissapointed with Car Motor Selayang branch Manager Mr. Jacky because he also saying that this a normal problem. I am also complaint multiple times at Honda Malaysia, they also respond will solve this issue but its already 3 months.
When i went last week to collect my car really dissapointed.i am dont know when car issue will be solve and now i am going to complaint under Hal Ehwal Penguna Department.
My car still at Car motor selayang branch and i will wait until my car issue to settle. Hope you guys can take immediate action and respond ASAP.

Regards,
Perumal A/L Krishnan
018-9123644

Gabbing

Jaden Lim Send email
 
Apr 23, 2021

Let's gather a HONDA DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER CROWD

Do all of you still bother to write in this blog which have gone attended and unanswered ?

Wanna try and look out when the CEO launch a new car and then gather all the dissatisfied customer and bombard the new lady CEO with the displeasure grievances of owning a HONDA.

With strong media coverage surrounding the launch of every new Honda models. I am sure the CEO will then listen to your grievance to keep her face.

I am a Honda Accord 2.4 (Dec 2015) owner.
nizarzul Send email
 
Mar 29, 2021

Poor Service Levels

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Mr.Toichi Ishiyama, appreciate your immediate attention to improve Honda Malaysia's Service Levels.

Background:
My car; Honda City Hybrid broke down on 13th March 2021 near Taman Botanic, Klang.
I managed to make a turn to Honda Service Center at Taman Botanic Klang since it just half a mile away; around 2pm.

Sadly sharing the service level at Taman Botanic Klang was way below my expectation versus the brand where I used to perform general servicing at Sumber Auto, Petaling Jaya.
I took my que no and after a while no one seem care enough to pick my no whilst that service center was clearly having less traffic during noon - end of chapter one.

One of the staff by the name of Adam called my no and after registration I told him about the issue I had.
Around 3 pm on 13th March 2021; Adam told me my car was having engine leakage, most likely was gear box issue and upon checking its still under the warranty. I'd left my car at Honda Taman Botanic and headed home by Grab Service.

On 19th March, Adam sent me pictures and told me they're checking the flywheel.
On 20th Adam told me, it take few weeks in order to get my car running back on the road.
On 23rd March, Adam dropped me a message and told me; Warranty department already have the PWA report and Adam is still for their feedback.
On 29th March which is today; when I asked Adam for an update and he replied me; He's still waiting for the reply from HMSB regarding the PWA.

The whole process already took 2 weeks and nothing has been positive so far.
As a CEO, I urge you to look into the processes; It was too slow and I could not imagine how long would it take to solve the issue. Now is 2021 but still your company is heading backwards and the service levels was so poor.

I hope if not you, someone should pick this up and start improving for good.
On the vehicle, honestly I lost hope and I'm confidence Honda was not on my list.

Truly disappointed,
Jim

Poor Service Levels Poor Service Levels Poor Service Levels

Johnny Kueh Send email
 
Dec 15, 2020

Engine warranty claim

Dear Honda Malaysia,

Ever since I bought my Honda City with Jimisar Kuching, all my servicing was done at your servicing centre throughout this 4 years plus and always service on time.

However, during May 2020, I found out that there’s warning sign that temperature heat while driving and I immediate drove the car go home and let it cool down and check what’s happening and stop driving that car for few days

After few days, I realised there oil leaking on the floor and I called up HIP for towing to tow my car over to Jimisar Kuching for further checking.


11th May - My car was sent to Jimisar kuching Service Centre.

16th May - Servicing centre PIC told me waiting for tag line and approval from Honda malaysia to perform checking on the engine as they submitted the request

22nd May - I check with PIC and they reply me still pending approval from Honda Malaysia

27th May - I called to follow up again and they told me the same thing still waiting for reply from Honda Malaysia

29th & 30th May - I Called to Jimisar Service Centre again as no one update me and I still listen same reply “No reply from Honda Malaysia”

3rd June - I called to Honda Malaysia customer Service hotline to check why does it take such a long time for Kl to give a approval to perform engine checking as I was given a time frame of about 2 weeks for the approval but it takes 3 weeks and Honda Malaysia customer service Informed me that they only receive the report from Jimisar Kuching in system on 27th May 2020 while service centre informed me the report was submitted on 16th May 2020. I asking them why there’s inconsistent information given by both side and they just told me it’s due to MCO so limited workforce so maybe they can’t cope.

11 June 2020 - Fine, I continue to follow up a week after that because they never take initiative to reply or notify me. They told me Honda system down so haven’t go reply from Honda Malaysia.

15th June 2020 - finally they told me a good news that they manage to check what’s the faulty part and they submitted the report awaiting for approval for replacing parts from warranty department and estimated time take about 2 weeks For approval

23rd June 2020 - I called the PIC from Jimisar kuching ask about latest status and then they told me got approval from Honda Malaysia and can proceed with parts ordering.

30th June 2020 - I called PIC and they informed me parts ordered and waiting for parts to arrive.


27th July 2020 - I follow up for the repairing status and they informed me they found that there’s another faulty parts which they overlooked earlier on.

3rd August 2020 - they told me need my IC, Driving License & Green Card to submit another report to Honda Malaysia to seek for appeal for additional faulty parts.

I follow up with Jimisar Kuching almost every 2-3 days

Finally after a month

3rd Sept 2020 - they informed me Honda malaysia approved the appeal so they can do ordering for replacement parts for me which will take another 2 weeks

17th Sept 2020 - after I follow up with PIC, they told me most parts arrive but pending Cylinder block which have to wait again.

It’s the same thing, I follow up with Jimisar Kuching every 2 to 3 days as no one update me on the status.

Until beginning of October they still tell me no update from Honda Malaysia on the engine cylinder block status and system no update and they can’t see anything.

So I went to Jimisar Kuching to look for the service manager for kuching branch. He told me they also not sure what’s the status for the engine cylinder block and he even requested the Part Controller department to check on the status but there’s no outcome as well.

From the approval date since SEPTEMBER 2020, they didn’t manage to do anything for engine cylinder block stamping then they told me Selangor is having CMCO so a lot of them work from home so they can’t expedite my case.

Well, the case drag until November 2020 and they inform me already highlighted to Honda Malaysia Area Manager to checj with part controller department.

Even now is December 2020 already, on 3rd Dec they inform me the engine cylinder block stamping is in process and probably it will be done the week after that.

So I follow up on 10th December again they told me no reply from Honda Malaysia & I follow up on 14th & 15th Dec, they tell me still no reply from Honda Malaysia even if few emails sent.


So my question is

1. Honda Malaysia is such a big company, they don’t have a Proper system To check on my car status?

2. Honda Malaysia only read and reply email once a month? Even check a status take about months

3. No initiative to update customer on car status? Everytime need customer to text or call them first then only they will do the checking

4. How long does it need to take again for the cylinder block stamping? I try to ask for estimated time and they just inform me “it’s depends”

5. What do they do during the whole September after approval granted before CMCO in Selangor? After that they take CMCO as excuses again that they can’t do anything


Appreciate if I can get update and reply from the relevant department soonest possible as this is the 8th month my with Honda Malaysia and until now they can’t give me an estimation how long would they take again.

Regards,
Johnny
016-8785868
Rekha Rajasekaran Send email
 
Dec 14, 2020

TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,

I have been a loyal customer with Honda. All my cars is from Honda. I bought my Honda City almost one and a half years ago and the entire service is done with Honda Malaysia since the car is still under warranty.

Last week on the 5th December 2020, my back tire burst and as i tried to apply the brake, it was not working and i hit against a culvert. The air bag open up both places one the drivers place and secondly the passengers place.

What took me aback was, my left hand was bleeding badly due to the airbag has torn my skin .
Well i thought an airbag is install to protect the driver from any injury least that i know that my injury is caused due to the airbag.

When i was rushed to the clinic even the Doctors and nurses was shocked to see my injury that is caused by the airbag

TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username