Submit a Complaint

Honda Malaysia

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Honda Malaysia

mogan2521 Send email
 
Oct 12, 2021

Front Lower Arm Issue on Honda City 2018

Dear Honda Malaysia,

On 14th April 2021 I have brought my car to Botanic Auto Mall Service Centre. Reason is got abnormal sound during driving over bump road (Speed at 10-20km/h). After round of inspection they found out rear axle beam got problem and need to send report to Honda Malaysia.
On 10th May 2021 Honda Malaysia approved my warranty claim and new rear axle beam replaced successfully. After 3 months again I am facing new abnormal sound at front side when driving over same bump road. Send to same service center again and they found out noise from front both side lower arm. As usual they informed me that need to send report to Honda Malaysia for warranty claim. After 2 weeks of waiting I received a call from service center that my warranty claim were rejected due noise is not included in warranty claim.
I just want ask Honda Malaysia how come on May 2021 you can approved my rear axle beam warranty claim successfully even though found noise from axle beam. Now the same noise at front both side lower arm cannot claim due to noise. Please explain this issue because I can't understand without any noise or sound how come we can know the faulty in the car? let's assume that the lower arm is at faulty but no sound detect during driving. Is this fine for you because until no noise detect is fine to continue driving the vehicle. Is 5 years warranty claims is just fake promises? I really disappointed with Botanic Auto Mall Service Advisor because they thought customer don't know anything about the car and Engineering side. The faulty parts normally give sound in order to detect problem. If no noise comes out how we can detect the problem? Any special method to identify the faulty parts without noise coming out? Come on Honda Malaysia please look into this issue seriously and I hope and good answer from your side. Please refer attached file for your reference.

Thanks and regards,

Mogan Maniam

[email protected]
Rajamanickam Veerapandian Send email
 
Sep 23, 2021

Rust Issues on 2020 Honda Civic 1.5TCP

Complaint for unnormal rust issues on front Bonet and rear boot.

I would like to Complaint about unable to claim warranty for unnormal rust issues for my 2020 Honda Civic 1.5TCP which was bought on 8th October 2020.By late August 2021 I saw some unusual paint peel off on 2 places on the Bonet and 1 on the boot and I have approached Honda Vivahill Motors. Sdh. Bhd., Penang, where clicked some pics and send them to Honda Malaysia. They said they'll get back to me in 3 days but in next few days I saw one more new rust issue on the driver rail. I was worried and took my car to Honda JM motors, Penang ( Only Paint and Body service center in Penang) and they too took some pics to send to Honda Malaysia.On 23-09-2021, I got a call from Honda Malaysia saying "your claim has been declined for the Bonet and we'll try to appeal for the Boot maybe" and I have been very very disappointed that the service manager kept on repeating that it's environmental issues and so claim has been rejected. I tried so bad to explain him that the car is so new just 11000+ Kms done in 11+ months Old, always parked in covered parking, always used in Penang city and Highway between KL and Penang yet he completely ignored and kept on repeating environment factors are not covered by Honda malaysia. I do know that natural disasters are not covered under manufacturer warranty but here the problem is he kept on repeating stone chips and when I asked him how come we have same issues in all the Bonet, rail and boot..? He just said it's environmental issue and cannot covered under Honda Malaysia Warranty repeatedly.

I do hope Honda Malaysia take seriously about this case , and do the needful.

For your information same area with me , my other car even my neighbour car dont have this rust issues.

Kindly be consider the case & respond to your customer with some certain logical facts.

Thanks and Regards
Rajamanickam Veerapandian
charleslow3339 Send email
 
Sep 4, 2021

Complaint for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues

Complaint for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues

I would like to Complaint about unable to claim warranty for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues for my car honda Civic was bought at dec 2017 .At this 30th of May my car was usually services at Glenmarie honda service centre according the service schedule and find out undercarriage unnormal rusty , service advisor taking photo for the affected part on same day 30/05/2021 and at 9th of august been advise my car back for second round photo shot (Glenmarie honda service centre is responsible and did they job well  ) until today im very very disappointed informed that I wont get any warranty claim from Honda malaysia

i do hope Honda Malaysia take seriously about this case , my car with me are staying in KL central , not in langkawi island that surrounding by salty sea with blow sour wind for 365 days , beside for year 2020 until year 2021 we all having pandemic , in MCO lot times can't cross over 10 km , can't cross state , travel no allow,  most of time just stay at home . car mileage until today are less than 8000 km for 2017 dec car 

For you info same area with me , my other car even my neighbour car dont have this rusty issues and at year 2020 DEC service moment my car is great dont have rusty issue been detected , even pandemic i still let my car warm up always with drive around my area at least 20min or 30 min

kindly be considering & responsible to your customer 

Thanks Charles low 
charleslow3339 Send email
 
Sep 4, 2021

Complaint for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,


I would like to Complaint about unable to claim warranty for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues for my car honda Civic was bought at dec 2017 .At this 30th of May my car was usually services at Glenmarie honda service centre according the service schedule and find out undercarriage unnormal rusty , service advisor taking photo for the affected part on same day 30/05/2021 and at 9th of august been advise my car back for second round photo shot (Glenmarie honda service centre is responsible and did they job well  ) until today im very very disappointed informed that I wont get any warranty claim from Honda malaysia

i do hope Honda Malaysia take seriously about this case , my car with me are staying in KL central , not in langkawi island that surrounding by salty sea with blow sour wind for 365 days , beside for year 2020 until year 2021 we all having pandemic , in MCO lot times can't cross over 10 km , can't cross state , travel no allow,  most of time just stay at home . car mileage until today are less than 8000 km for 2017 dec car 

For you info same area with me , my other car even my neighbour car dont have this rusty issues and at year 2020 DEC service moment my car is great dont have rusty issue been detected , even pandemic i still let my car warm up always with drive around my area at least 20min or 30 min

kindly be considering & responsible to your customer 

Thanks Charles low 
charleslow3339 Send email
 
Sep 4, 2021

Bad Experience and Rejection with claim under warranty

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,


I would like to Complaint about unable to claim warranty for undercarriage unnormal rusty issues for my car honda Civic was bought at dec 2017 .At this 30th of May my car was usually services at Glenmarie honda service centre according the service schedule and find out undercarriage unnormal rusty , service advisor taking photo for the affected part on same day 30/05/2021 and at 9th of august been advise my car back for second round photo shot (Glenmarie honda service centre is responsible and did they job well  ) until today im very very disappointed informed that I wont get any warranty claim from Honda malaysia

i do hope Honda Malaysia & Mr Muhamad take seriously about this case , my car with me are staying in KL central , not in langkawi island that surrounding by salty sea with blow sour wind for 365 days , beside for year 2020 until year 2021 we all having pandemic , in MCO lot times can't cross over 10 km , can't cross state , travel no allow,  most of time just stay at home . car mileage until today are less than 8000 km for 2017 dec car 

For you info same area with me , my other car even my neighbour car dont have this rusty issues and at year 2020 DEC service moment my car is great dont have rusty issue been detected , even pandemic i still let my car warm up always with drive around my area at least 20min or 30 min

kindly be considering & responsible to your customer 

Thanks 
Charles
Parimala Arumugam Send email
 
Aug 1, 2021

Fuel Pump

I’m writing to let you know my car’s problem and disappointment with your company’s service.

 i) On 16th October 2020, my car had breakdown near restaurant Seri Sahabat Cheng Melaka. After that, my car was towed to Kah Motor Melaka for repair. They said that the fuel pump needed to be changed.

 ii) On 22nd October 2020, after wait for the stock arrived, I have changed the fuel pump at Kah Motor Melaka. My car was running well until the latest service, which was July 7th, 2021.

 iii) On latest service 7th July at GTO Honda Tampin, I was told by the service center that i need to change the fuel pump again although i have informed them that last year October i have changed the fuel pump and currently I am NOT facing any problem with the fuel pump. Surprisingly, they told me THIS IS HONDA STANDARD PROCEDURE and they still need to change it. As a consumer, i have to follow their advice.

Thereafter, the same problems which i am facing on 16th October 2020 happen again. My car started making problems and not able to start the engine twice. In addition, the fuel meter is unstable with keep changing.

 iv) On 30th July 2021, I have made an appointment again with GTO Honda Tampin to check again on the issue. After spending the whole day checking, the technician told me that he had done pressure test, tightened up the battery terminal and reset the system and NOW ALL THE ISSUES SETTLED. After i arrived home, the same problems happen again.

 v) On 31st July 2021 I have called  GTO Honda Tampin at 12 noon to report the issue again. They told me to leave my car at their place for five days as they not able to repair immediately and they only will check on Monday to Wednesday.

I am EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with the unprofessional service provided by GTO Honda Tampin and the INTENTION TO PURPOSELY CHANGE FUEL PUMP TO MAKE MORE MONEY FROM HONDA. Moreover, INCOMPETENCE TECHINICIAN who diagnosed the issues the whole day and NOT able rectify the problem.

My husband is a grab driver who depends on this car to make a living and GTO Honda Tampin is taking their own sweet time to diagnose the PROBLEM WHICH THEY CREATED and ASKING FOR ADDITIONAL 5 DAYS. This is totally unacceptable !

Make sure this problem solve immediately and if there is no answer from you within 48 hours, I will viral this issue on social media and report to all the relevant authorities in Malaysia and oversea including Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs, Honda Malaysia and Honda Japan. At the same time, i will submit claim for compensation to the Tribunal For Consumer Claims Malaysia under the Fraudulent Services, Motor Vehicle Workshop.
Marshal3461 Send email
 
Jul 19, 2021

Battery faulty

Car cannot start battery just went flat exactly One year why Honda is using such a brand that giving to a lot Honda car owners.
Infact the formen do highlighted that there is frequent problem of this kind.Pls don’t use this brand FB battery.Honda I believe
Is a top brand don’t spoilt IT by using a lousy brand battery
Perumal Prabu Send email
 
May 24, 2021

Bumper gapping

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,

Background:
I am bought my car Model ( HRV-RS) last year 2nd July 2020, when the time to collect my car from CAR MOTOR SELAYANG Branch noticed that back door both side Door- Moulding got space between front headlamp and bumper.
After i made complaint they changed for me both side in a week under warranty but the same issue arise again. After that i am still made complain multiple times, they said this is a normal problem.
I am very dissapointed that after a week my front bumper was cracked because this space issue. Again I went the same particular branch to sent my car to repair front bumper last 25th March 2021. Almost they took 3 months to repair my car front bumper.
Last week they got called me to collect my car but the space is still there both side bumber right now. I am totally dissapointed on this issue right now. Who is responsible for this issue until now never settle yet? My side i am never failed to pay my monthly repayment amount RM 1863 every month.
Another thing i am also really dissapointed with Car Motor Selayang branch Manager Mr. Jacky because he also saying that this a normal problem. I am also complaint multiple times at Honda Malaysia, they also respond will solve this issue but its already 3 months.
When i went last week to collect my car really dissapointed.i am dont know when car issue will be solve and now i am going to complaint under Hal Ehwal Penguna Department.
My car still at Car motor selayang branch and i will wait until my car issue to settle. Hope you guys can take immediate action and respond ASAP.

Regards,
Perumal A/L Krishnan
018-9123644

Bumper gapping

Perumal Krishnan Send email
 
May 16, 2021

Space between bumper and headlamp

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,

Background:
I am bought my car Model ( HRV-RS) last year 2nd July 2020, when the time to collect my car from CAR MOTOR SELAYANG Branch noticed that back door both side Door- Moulding got space between front headlamp and bumper.
After i made complaint they changed for me both side in a week under warranty but the same issue arise again. After that i am still made complain multiple times, they said this is a normal problem.
I am very dissapointed that after a week my front bumper was cracked because this space issue. Again I went the same particular branch to sent my car to repair front bumper last 25th March 2021. Almost they took 3 months to repair my car front bumper.
Last week they got called me to collect my car but the space is still there both side bumber right now. I am totally dissapointed on this issue right now. Who is responsible for this issue until now never settle yet? My side i am never failed to pay my monthly repayment amount RM 1863 every month.
Another thing i am also really dissapointed with Car Motor Selayang branch Manager Mr. Jacky because he also saying that this a normal problem. I am also complaint multiple times at Honda Malaysia, they also respond will solve this issue but its already 3 months.
When i went last week to collect my car really dissapointed.i am dont know when car issue will be solve and now i am going to complaint under Hal Ehwal Penguna Department.
My car still at Car motor selayang branch and i will wait until my car issue to settle. Hope you guys can take immediate action and respond ASAP.

Regards,
Perumal A/L Krishnan
018-9123644

Space between bumper and headlamp Space between bumper and headlamp

Perumal Krishnan Send email
 
May 16, 2021

Gabbing

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Madoka Chujo,

Background:
I am bought my car Model ( HRV-RS) last year 2nd July 2020, when the time to collect my car from CAR MOTOR SELAYANG Branch noticed that back door both side Door- Moulding got space between front headlamp and bumper.
After i made complaint they changed for me both side in a week under warranty but the same issue arise again. After that i am still made complain multiple times, they said this is a normal problem.
I am very dissapointed that after a week my front bumper was cracked because this space issue. Again I went the same particular branch to sent my car to repair front bumper last 25th March 2021. Almost they took 3 months to repair my car front bumper.
Last week they got called me to collect my car but the space is still there both side bumber right now. I am totally dissapointed on this issue right now. Who is responsible for this issue until now never settle yet? My side i am never failed to pay my monthly repayment amount RM 1863 every month.
Another thing i am also really dissapointed with Car Motor Selayang branch Manager Mr. Jacky because he also saying that this a normal problem. I am also complaint multiple times at Honda Malaysia, they also respond will solve this issue but its already 3 months.
When i went last week to collect my car really dissapointed.i am dont know when car issue will be solve and now i am going to complaint under Hal Ehwal Penguna Department.
My car still at Car motor selayang branch and i will wait until my car issue to settle. Hope you guys can take immediate action and respond ASAP.

Regards,
Perumal A/L Krishnan
018-9123644

Gabbing

Jaden Lim Send email
 
Apr 23, 2021

Let's gather a HONDA DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER CROWD

Do all of you still bother to write in this blog which have gone attended and unanswered ?

Wanna try and look out when the CEO launch a new car and then gather all the dissatisfied customer and bombard the new lady CEO with the displeasure grievances of owning a HONDA.

With strong media coverage surrounding the launch of every new Honda models. I am sure the CEO will then listen to your grievance to keep her face.

I am a Honda Accord 2.4 (Dec 2015) owner.
nizarzul Send email
 
Mar 29, 2021

Poor Service Levels

Attention: CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
Dear Mr.Toichi Ishiyama, appreciate your immediate attention to improve Honda Malaysia's Service Levels.

Background:
My car; Honda City Hybrid broke down on 13th March 2021 near Taman Botanic, Klang.
I managed to make a turn to Honda Service Center at Taman Botanic Klang since it just half a mile away; around 2pm.

Sadly sharing the service level at Taman Botanic Klang was way below my expectation versus the brand where I used to perform general servicing at Sumber Auto, Petaling Jaya.
I took my que no and after a while no one seem care enough to pick my no whilst that service center was clearly having less traffic during noon - end of chapter one.

One of the staff by the name of Adam called my no and after registration I told him about the issue I had.
Around 3 pm on 13th March 2021; Adam told me my car was having engine leakage, most likely was gear box issue and upon checking its still under the warranty. I'd left my car at Honda Taman Botanic and headed home by Grab Service.

On 19th March, Adam sent me pictures and told me they're checking the flywheel.
On 20th Adam told me, it take few weeks in order to get my car running back on the road.
On 23rd March, Adam dropped me a message and told me; Warranty department already have the PWA report and Adam is still for their feedback.
On 29th March which is today; when I asked Adam for an update and he replied me; He's still waiting for the reply from HMSB regarding the PWA.

The whole process already took 2 weeks and nothing has been positive so far.
As a CEO, I urge you to look into the processes; It was too slow and I could not imagine how long would it take to solve the issue. Now is 2021 but still your company is heading backwards and the service levels was so poor.

I hope if not you, someone should pick this up and start improving for good.
On the vehicle, honestly I lost hope and I'm confidence Honda was not on my list.

Truly disappointed,
Jim

Poor Service Levels Poor Service Levels Poor Service Levels

Johnny Kueh Send email
 
Dec 15, 2020

Engine warranty claim

Dear Honda Malaysia,

Ever since I bought my Honda City with Jimisar Kuching, all my servicing was done at your servicing centre throughout this 4 years plus and always service on time.

However, during May 2020, I found out that there’s warning sign that temperature heat while driving and I immediate drove the car go home and let it cool down and check what’s happening and stop driving that car for few days

After few days, I realised there oil leaking on the floor and I called up HIP for towing to tow my car over to Jimisar Kuching for further checking.


11th May - My car was sent to Jimisar kuching Service Centre.

16th May - Servicing centre PIC told me waiting for tag line and approval from Honda malaysia to perform checking on the engine as they submitted the request

22nd May - I check with PIC and they reply me still pending approval from Honda Malaysia

27th May - I called to follow up again and they told me the same thing still waiting for reply from Honda Malaysia

29th & 30th May - I Called to Jimisar Service Centre again as no one update me and I still listen same reply “No reply from Honda Malaysia”

3rd June - I called to Honda Malaysia customer Service hotline to check why does it take such a long time for Kl to give a approval to perform engine checking as I was given a time frame of about 2 weeks for the approval but it takes 3 weeks and Honda Malaysia customer service Informed me that they only receive the report from Jimisar Kuching in system on 27th May 2020 while service centre informed me the report was submitted on 16th May 2020. I asking them why there’s inconsistent information given by both side and they just told me it’s due to MCO so limited workforce so maybe they can’t cope.

11 June 2020 - Fine, I continue to follow up a week after that because they never take initiative to reply or notify me. They told me Honda system down so haven’t go reply from Honda Malaysia.

15th June 2020 - finally they told me a good news that they manage to check what’s the faulty part and they submitted the report awaiting for approval for replacing parts from warranty department and estimated time take about 2 weeks For approval

23rd June 2020 - I called the PIC from Jimisar kuching ask about latest status and then they told me got approval from Honda Malaysia and can proceed with parts ordering.

30th June 2020 - I called PIC and they informed me parts ordered and waiting for parts to arrive.


27th July 2020 - I follow up for the repairing status and they informed me they found that there’s another faulty parts which they overlooked earlier on.

3rd August 2020 - they told me need my IC, Driving License & Green Card to submit another report to Honda Malaysia to seek for appeal for additional faulty parts.

I follow up with Jimisar Kuching almost every 2-3 days

Finally after a month

3rd Sept 2020 - they informed me Honda malaysia approved the appeal so they can do ordering for replacement parts for me which will take another 2 weeks

17th Sept 2020 - after I follow up with PIC, they told me most parts arrive but pending Cylinder block which have to wait again.

It’s the same thing, I follow up with Jimisar Kuching every 2 to 3 days as no one update me on the status.

Until beginning of October they still tell me no update from Honda Malaysia on the engine cylinder block status and system no update and they can’t see anything.

So I went to Jimisar Kuching to look for the service manager for kuching branch. He told me they also not sure what’s the status for the engine cylinder block and he even requested the Part Controller department to check on the status but there’s no outcome as well.

From the approval date since SEPTEMBER 2020, they didn’t manage to do anything for engine cylinder block stamping then they told me Selangor is having CMCO so a lot of them work from home so they can’t expedite my case.

Well, the case drag until November 2020 and they inform me already highlighted to Honda Malaysia Area Manager to checj with part controller department.

Even now is December 2020 already, on 3rd Dec they inform me the engine cylinder block stamping is in process and probably it will be done the week after that.

So I follow up on 10th December again they told me no reply from Honda Malaysia & I follow up on 14th & 15th Dec, they tell me still no reply from Honda Malaysia even if few emails sent.


So my question is

1. Honda Malaysia is such a big company, they don’t have a Proper system To check on my car status?

2. Honda Malaysia only read and reply email once a month? Even check a status take about months

3. No initiative to update customer on car status? Everytime need customer to text or call them first then only they will do the checking

4. How long does it need to take again for the cylinder block stamping? I try to ask for estimated time and they just inform me “it’s depends”

5. What do they do during the whole September after approval granted before CMCO in Selangor? After that they take CMCO as excuses again that they can’t do anything


Appreciate if I can get update and reply from the relevant department soonest possible as this is the 8th month my with Honda Malaysia and until now they can’t give me an estimation how long would they take again.

Regards,
Johnny
016-8785868
Rekha Rajasekaran Send email
 
Dec 14, 2020

TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,

I have been a loyal customer with Honda. All my cars is from Honda. I bought my Honda City almost one and a half years ago and the entire service is done with Honda Malaysia since the car is still under warranty.

Last week on the 5th December 2020, my back tire burst and as i tried to apply the brake, it was not working and i hit against a culvert. The air bag open up both places one the drivers place and secondly the passengers place.

What took me aback was, my left hand was bleeding badly due to the airbag has torn my skin .
Well i thought an airbag is install to protect the driver from any injury least that i know that my injury is caused due to the airbag.

When i was rushed to the clinic even the Doctors and nurses was shocked to see my injury that is caused by the airbag

TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND TIRE BURST AIR BAG OPEN INJURED MY LEFT HAND

Ericngwengping Send email
 
Dec 10, 2020

Rejected claimed

Attn : CEO HONDA MALAYSIA
MR TOICHI ISHIYAMA

We are your Honda use. WC5237T. Since bought a car form your company already have a problem from a car. Too many claimed already from your company. We already giving your excuse But now become a big problem. The gear box broken. Doing the claim but your are rejected. Didn't to replace a new gear box to us. Information from you mechanic the costing to replace is too much rm20k over. Who can afford to pay it and replace it.
We are choice your branding of car is a trusted your brand and quantity of products but how come like that. Your company should take a responsible to replace a new gear box to us.
Is public know your can choose your Brand of car. Quality too poor. No quality.
We buy your car is for work propose to to earn money but suddenly your car already break and didn't take a responsible to replace it. Besides that also need to arrange one car to borrow us to working if didn't that how we can go to work and pay a installment. How public can trust it.
Lastly we hope you can take back a responsible and control well the quality of products.
Please proceed it as fast as possible.
Thanks
bhliew Send email
 
Nov 23, 2020

Airbag Light On Defect

Dear Honda,
My name is Loh Yoke Sim, a Honda owner of CR-V 2.0L I-VTEC, WRE1883 in Selangor, Malaysia. I have lodged my enquiry on Honda Malaysia customer enquiry & feedback form but i received rejection of message as below.

The requested URL was rejected. Please consult with your administrator.

Your support ID is: 1263668104784764146  

I am writing to highlight the airbag light remains on with my CR-V 2.0L I-VTEC, purchased on 06 May 2008. It happened since 5 months ago but due to Covid movement control imposed by the government, I visited Angkasa Motor sdn. Bhd, Malaysia in October 2020 to diagnose the problem. After investigation, I was told that suspected SRS defect but no definite resolution. I was advised if I would like to proceed for repair, I have to purchase the safety system with initial estimation of MYR 2,000 but the workshop is uncertain if the light on is caused by SRS defect and does not guarantee the repair can resolve the issue. I have paid MYR132.50 for the uncertain diagnosis given by the workshop.
For your information, my car was being recalled in 2016 to replace air bag inflator, free of charge. I never use the SRS system and do not have such problem since I purchased and before it was recalled for replacement in 2016. I feel very dejected that I have to bear the cost of replacement after 4 years it has been changed. Moreover, the initial cost of SRS system does not guarantee the resolution of the airbag light on.
I would like to request if Honda can offer the replacement of SRS system free of charge since this is a safety defect and not wear and tear features. In addition, the airbag system has never been used before after being changed in 2016 from the recall. I am a Honda user since 1990s with the reliability and safety of product. I hope Honda can extend Covid's Prihatin gesture to me during this difficult circumstances.
Thank you for your empathy, understanding and consideration in reviewing my case and granting the offer. Look forward to hearing from you.

Your sincerely

Airbag Light On Defect

bhliew Send email
 
Nov 23, 2020

Defect of SRS System CR-V 2.0L I-VTEC

Dear Honda,My name is Loh Yoke Sim, a Honda owner of CR-V 2.0L I-VTEC, WRE1883 in Selangor, Malaysia. I have lodged my enquiry on Honda Malaysia customer enquiry & feedback form but i received rejection of message as below.
The requested URL was rejected. Please consult with your administrator.

Your support ID is: 1263668104784764146  
I am writing to highlight the airbag light remains on with my CR-V 2.0L I-VTEC, purchased on 06 May 2008. It happened since 5 months ago but due to Covid movement control imposed by the government, I visited Angkasa Motor sdn. Bhd, Malaysia in October 2020 to diagnose the problem. After investigation, I was told that suspected SRS defect but no definite resolution. I was advised if I would like to proceed for repair, I have to purchase the safety system with initial estimation of MYR 2,000 but the workshop is uncertain if the light on is caused by SRS defect and does not guarantee the repair can resolve the issue. I have paid MYR132.50 for the uncertain diagnosis given by the workshop.
For your information, my car was being recalled in 2016 to replace air bag inflator, free of charge. I never use the SRS system and do not have such problem since I purchased and before it was recalled for replacement in 2016. I feel very dejected that I have to bear the cost of replacement after 4 years it has been changed. Moreover, the initial cost of SRS system does not guarantee the resolution of the airbag light on.
I would like to request if Honda can offer the replacement of SRS system free of charge since this is a safety defect and not wear and tear features. In addition, the airbag system has never been used before after being changed in 2016 from the recall. I am a Honda user since 1990s with the reliability and safety of product. I hope Honda can extend Covid's Prihatin gesture to me during this difficult circumstances.
Thank you for your empathy, understanding and consideration in reviewing my case and granting the offer. Look forward to hearing from you.

Your sincerely,
Ms. Loh Yoke Sim

Defect of SRS System CR-V 2.0L I-VTEC

Jue Haron Send email
 
Oct 13, 2020

No update for CRV booking since Septermber 21st

Honda Head Office
Cp Tower, 11, Jalan 16/11, Seksyen 16,
46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Dear Mr. Toichi Ishiyama,


Hi Honda Malaysia

I'm Jue, Honda loyal customer. I have owned Honda City, Civic FD & CRV before. I writing to complaint about my frustration with Honda Malaysia. I have placed my CRV booking since 21 Sept 2020. Unfortunately, until today there is no update regarding stock, new pricing & latest promo. Honda have announced new facelift CRV but unable to confirm the above. Quite funny here, announcement without ready stock & no confirmation on pricing. I didn't expect to wait for almost a month to get the update. As your are aware, goverment has announced CMCO, I have dificulties due to possiblity no public transport operates within KL & Selangor. Please be profesional, feed customer with the update for us to make a decision whether waiting for your unknown stock, not sure new pricing or change to others brand like Toyota & Mazda. Thanks, hope can hear response by Honda soonest.

Regards
Jue
0193071168
kohjoosiang Send email
 
Oct 6, 2020

reverse camera alignment out

Managing Director & CEO Honda Malaysia
Honda Head Office
Cp Tower, 11, Jalan 16/11, Seksyen 16,
46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Dear Mr. Toichi Ishiyama,


I need to request for your help on a safety issue I am having with my Honda Civic. I am writing in as I am not accorded the required help and assistance from Honda Malaysia.

My Honda Civic reverse camera parking guide is not aligned. If I were to park following the parking guide, I will certainly knock into another car (or object) on my LEFT. The alignment is off by about 1.5 feet. This issue came with the car when it was delivered. It is a safety issue. When I brought it up to the attention of your service centre, they said that they cannot do anything as the camera is fixed. Also they want to fault me for 'skipping service schedule' therefore no warranty is applicable. I want to say that the 'service schedule dates was only written on my service booklet on my last visit on 29/Nov 2020. Before that, I only had the impression that my service was due when I hit 12000km.By the way, my current car mileage now is only 9000km. When challenged on this, your insists that they cannot do anything on this.

I want to reiterate that this is a safety issue as the misalignment of the camera can cause accidents. The problem came with the car. If an accident were to happen, it is not necessarily due to bad driving but due to misguide by the camera parking system. Honda should take serious responsibility on this matter and honour your Honda quality and safety standards.

I would ask that you help me to have this problem rectified as the local service centre and Honda Malaysia has said that they will not take this forward. I am attaching two pictures for your reference. One is showing the actual visual guide shown by the
car camera (which is misaligned) and the other one showing the car actually parked in to a proper box even though the camera showed the misalignment. If I were to follow the camera guide, I would have hit the car on the LEFT side during parking.

Again, I appreciate your action on this matter as I am concerned on safety. If another driver is not aware of the misalignment, it will certainly cause accidents.

I hope this issue can be resolved and I do not have to take this issue further.

reverse camera alignment out

kohjoosiang Send email
 
Oct 6, 2020

Reverse parking guide not aligned

Managing Director & CEO Honda Malaysia
Honda Head Office
Cp Tower, 11, Jalan 16/11, Seksyen 16,
46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Dear Mr. Toichi Ishiyama,


I need to request for your help on a safety issue I am having with my Honda Civic. I am writing in as I am not accorded the required help and assistance from Honda Malaysia.

My Honda Civic reverse camera parking guide is not aligned. If I were to park following the parking guide, I will certainly knock into another car (or object) on my LEFT. The alignment is off by about 1.5 feet. This issue came with the car when it was delivered. It is a safety issue. When I brought it up to the attention of your service centre, they said that they cannot do anything as the camera is fixed. Also they want to fault me for 'skipping service schedule' therefore no warranty is applicable. I want to say that the 'service schedule dates was only written on my service booklet on my last visit on 29/Nov 2020. Before that, I only had the impression that my service was due when I hit 12000km.By the way, my current car mileage now is only 9000km. When challenged on this, your insists that they cannot do anything on this.

I want to reiterate that this is a safety issue as the misalignment of the camera can cause accidents. The problem came with the car. If an accident were to happen, it is not necessarily due to bad driving but due to misguide by the camera parking system. Honda should take serious responsibility on this matter and honour your Honda quality and safety standards.

I would ask that you help me to have this problem rectified as the local service centre and Honda Malaysia has said that they will not take this forward. I am attaching two pictures for your reference. One is showing the actual visual guide shown by the
car camera (which is misaligned) and the other one showing the car actually parked in to a proper box even though the camera showed the misalignment. If I were to follow the camera guide, I would have hit the car on the LEFT side during parking.

Again, I appreciate your action on this matter as I am concerned on safety. If another driver is not aware of the misalignment, it will certainly cause accidents.

I hope this issue can be resolved and I do not have to take this issue further.

Reverse parking guide not aligned

Burger See Send email
 
Oct 4, 2020

Service & Respond

I have written as shown as below to Honda Malaysia long time back. But, I never ever get a single reply from them until today. I feel being disappointed with HONDA MALAYSIA service particularly on their after sale service is extremely poor!

No even a in charge person responsible to handle this problem!





"
I'm a Honda car owner. My car registration number is JSJ 8590. I encountered some problems to send my car for service due to covid19. My email address is [email protected]

I'm currently working at oversea and I'm been forced to stay at oversea from march until now. I'm don't know when the border can be opened.

Therefore, I would like to check with you that how about my car servcie? I just manage to get my friend help to send my car for the service last 2 months and the changed engine oil not even run for a km. Because no ppl drive it.

I'm thinking the due date should be end of this year 2020. Meaning that i supposed to send my car again for servicing, but there's no others can help to send my car again despite of that particular car never move at all. Will my warranty void if send next year? Due to the Malaysia border could be reopened again in Jan 2021?

Please advise. Please do take note that I'm not intentionally making trouble but I'm really unable send my car for service end of the years."
Burger See Send email
 
Oct 4, 2020

Service & Respond

I have written as the below to HONDA MALAYSIA long time ago. But, I didn't received a single reply from them. This seem to be very worse for the after sale service. No in charged personnel is responsible to handle this problem.



"
I'm a Honda car owner. My car registration number is JSJ 8590. I encountered some problems to send my car for service due to covid19.

I'm currently working at oversea and I'm been forced to stay at oversea from march until now. I'm don't know when the border can be opened.

Therefore, I would like to check with you that how about my car servcie? I just manage to get my friend help to send my car for the service last 2 months and the changed engine oil not even run for a km. Because no ppl drive it.

I'm thinking the due date should be end of this year 2020. Meaning that i supposed to send my car again for servicing, but there's no others can help to send my car again despite of that particular car never move at all. Will my warranty void if send next year? Due to the Malaysia border could be reopened again in Jan 2021?

Please advise. Please do take note that I'm not intentionally making trouble but I'm really unable send my car for service end of the years."
prakash14 Send email
 
Sep 17, 2020

DRL Faulty

Managing Director & CEO Honda Malaysia
Honda Head Office
Cp Tower, 11, Jalan 16/11, Seksyen 16,
46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Dear Mr. Toichi Ishiyama,

I own a Honda Accord 2.0 which i purchased in Jan'2017 with number plate JRY5919. i have been servicing the car at only authorized service centre -(unite automobile pontian) my problem is that i have been having problem with the drl on the headlight and the worst parts is that the problem happened on both the headlamps. to date there has been 5 times where my headlamps have been replaced buts the problem is still there and not resolved. eventhough, honda replaces the lamps as the vehicle is still on warranty but it will be my own liability once the warranty is over in a year plus. fyi each headlamp cost around rm6000.00. adding to that, every time the lamps are replaced, it creates a gap between the headlamp and the bumper. the gap becomes worse as the replacement was done many times. this was not covered by warranty and cannot be repaired. to eliminate the gap, the bumper need to be replaced and i have done it once that cost more than rm1000.00 including paint job. apart from that, frequent visits to the service centre and again to replace the parts have been very frustrating. its very disappointing to own a car with what i would consider not quality enough and worse still the incapability of honda to resolve the issue.
I have already lodged a complain with NCCC and planning to take the case to tribunal if could not resolve the issue
Daveyew2017 Send email
 
Sep 8, 2020

HONDA AFTER SALES SERVICE and the applicability of 5 YEARS WARRANTY

Complaint on HONDA AFTER SALES SERVICE and the applicability of 5 YEARS WARRANTY

Managing Director and CEO of Honda Malaysia
Honda Malaysia Head Office
CP Tower, 11, Jalan 16/11,
Seksyen 16, 46350 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia

Cc : National Consumer Complaints Centre Malaysia 13th August 2020

Dear Toichi Ishiyama san,

My car was registered on 18/01/2017 and warranty ends on 18/01/2022. I am one of first few owners of BR-V (V-full spec) when this was first launched. The main reason why I considered and bought Honda at that time was because of the strong media advertisement on radio promoting Honda providing a 5-year warranty with unlimited mileage, for which I expected I do not have to worry about extra expenses in the future.

Along the way in these 3.5 years, I faced few incidences and when the dealers were not able to help, Honda Malaysia managed to settle and resolve the issues. I am writing this complaint due to the recent bad and unforgettable experiences with Honda Malaysia. I have no other way but to bring this to your attention hoping Honda Malaysia can take serious action to resolve my issues as I really cannot believe a world’s well known Japanese car maker can be so ignorant, irresponsible and untrustworthy.

AFTER SALES SERVICE – dishonest service centres

For the first 20,000 km routine service, I visited service centre Peringgit Sri Motor Sdn. Bhd at Old Klang Road. Upon making payment, I noticed the invoice included a charge of 1 litre coolant and some unreasonable items like engine screw, gearbox screw which they claimed lost and hence the replacement. I was thinking if screws could easily loosen like this, how dangerous it must be driving such car. And for coolant, from my understanding with 20 years of experience owning different cars, when a brand new car needs to top up coolant, there must be leakage somewhere. When I asked the advisor, he was unable to give logical answer and simply explained that it needed top up due to distilled. Question came to my mind, how and why could a new car coolant go distilled when I had been driving in town only. It didn’t end there. It hit me worst when the no-brainer advisor told me they would flush out the coolant if I was not satisfied. I couldn’t believe my own ears and eyes, someone wearing HONDA logo white shirt, so uneducated works in HONDA, be trained with such standard to serve their customer. Apparently, this does not happen to only this service centre but quite the same practice in all HONDA service centres, basically to earn small revenues from coolant. After several same incidences, at one time I took photo before the service started, yet the centre still charged me for the coolant and I had to show the proof. Since then, each time, I have to take picture of the level of coolant before service work starts to avoid wasting time on such dispute.

After a year, there was noise from the wiper which was caused by the wiper motor. The noise was very obvious when it was wiping during rainy days. I visited Sumber Auto at Jalan Bersatu, Petaling Jaya to have this checked, and to my surprise I was told it is normal and he had cross checked with the new test drive BR-V car in their centre. I asked him to bring me to that car, he just kept quiet. I had to then call HONDA MALAYSIA, and managed to get a green light. I had to leave my car at Sumber Auto for 2-3 days to get the noise from the motor video recorded and submitted the claim. 2-3 days without transport is just very inconvenient. I wished Honda could be more efficient in delivering their service.

5 YEARS WARRANTY & UNLIMITED MILEAGE – deceiving and misleading advertising campaign

Early January 2020 before I renewed my 3rd year insurance, I visited Kah Motor Chan Sow Lin and requested them to check for the noises that I hear every time I drive over road bumps. Due to high volume in their service centre, the earliest appointment date for inspection that was fixed for me was on 3rd February 2020. They went for test drive on road bump but could not identify the cause of the noise. I told them the noise came from front absorber or front lower part of the car when I drive about 30 kmh, passing big road bump, The reply given to me was that I need to let the car fully stop or at 0-10 kmh when passing big bump. Mr. Toichi Ishiyama san, your advice will truly be valuable to me, is that explanation true and valid?

I visited Kah Motor Puchong again in March was for the second inspection on the absorber. I also requested them to do inspection on the rear seat air conditioner that blows out hot air when it is turned to level 3 during hot day. After waited for 6 hours long from morning, the service advisor told me that there was some defects on my blower, asked me to come 2 weeks later for video recording and claim submission. They did not manage to check the front lower part or absorber noise that I have raised for the 2nd time. Unfortunately, the MCO was announced and enforced from 18th March 2020 onwards. The next appointment was then fixed on end of May. The service advisor tried to submit claim for the rear aircon blower and pipe, and HONDA MALAYSIA rejected the claim accusing that I knocked the aircon pipe while driving. Common sense, the aircon pipe is well hidden underneath the car, blocked by other engine parts below the piping, it is almost impossible to get it knocked while driving.

1800 88 2020 is now the number that I do not have to take effort to remember, too many calls in the past 3.5 years. Every time I dial this number and ask for supervisor, I am always put on hold for more than 15 minutes. I made calls again at 11.30am, and was told to call back after 2pm as customer service are busy and it is already lunch time. When I called back again, I was connected to Sophie (customer service officer), and was referred to Tenaga Setia, Jalan 51/217 with appointment fixed on 24th July 2020.

Mr. Jackson (Service Manager) is the only one I could respect so far from all the employees I met in Honda service centres. He put his best effort to handle and resolve my issue one by one. He instructed the team to check and inspect carefully and dismantled certain parts underneath and found out that my lower arm bush are broken, driveshaft cover were in serious leakage of grease, and steering wheel cable defect. Why couldn’t the previous 2 service centres find out this issue? Isn’t there an SOP and quality checks during the periodic servicing to ensure the vehicle is safe to drive? He submitted the claim and all were rejected by HONDA MALAYSIA again. What is the purpose of requesting me to leave my car for 2-3 weeks inspection by HONDA MALAYSIA?? I followed all the service requirement timely even before the mileage reaches every 10,000 km – without fail. If HONDA MALAYSIA is not sincere and willing to provide the warranty, acknowledging their product limitation, what is the purpose we pay extra by sending the car to HONDA service centre? HONDA is putting the driver’s life in danger if the service is not done properly as we drive and trust the car is safe on the road for everyday use for work, for family.

The service centre covered these expenses on their own to replace a set of driveshaft cover and some minor parts for me. However, the lower arm is out of their control due to the warranty claim rejection.

Here is the reply on the rear aircon issue by Sofi (HONDA Malaysia Customer Service Offcier): “Thank you for your understanding, we will feedback this issue to the management so they can fix HONDA air conditioners in the future”. This to me is just too unethical and irresponsible for HONDA to be able to produce and launch such defective non-performing product, not properly tested during manufacturing process, no quality control before releasing to consumers. In future – this means they will never solve my rear aircon issue!

I shared all these incidents I encountered with many friends. Surprisingly, they also face the similar issues. Most of them mentioned no more next time, experienced the pain and nightmares, they will never buy HONDA again. I also thought – is it only me, does this only happen to the unlucky me? So I checked reviews from websites and other social media – Youtube comments and Facebook, unbelievably saw there are way too many complaints about HONDA in Malaysia. Interesting!!

I have lodged this report to National Consumer Complaints Centre Malaysia (NCCC) and the officer will be highlighting the warranty issue to Ministry of Transport in future meetings. The 5-year warranty is just too misleading for consumers, wear and tear 3 years, subject to approval while absorber which could also be due to wear and tear is under 5 years warranty, isn’t it too ambiguous? We needed the warranty is because HONDA’s quality is not up to expectation. Just less than 3 years, there are so many issues from the bush and lower arm. Consumers do not earn benefits by claiming the defects as in fact, it actually causes us too much inconvenience and time wasted for sending cars for inspection and repairs in and out. FYI, I have also changed 4 units of batteries as at September 2019. Every time when I travelled overseas for more than a week, the battery needs to be replaced. It is very troublesome. The car is big but using NS35 battery – it just doesn’t work.

When I first decided to buy HONDA car, it never occurred to me that I would have such nightmares and headaches for owning a car. I have to keep changing to different service centres in Klang Valley to find a quality and honest service centre. What we need is quality vehicle, quality service that comes with basic ethics. If HONDA is not ready to provide warranty, do not advertise it and then reject all claims. I also owned other Japanese car brand and never encountered any issues even after much higher mileage than this car.

I will post a registered letter to you, Toichi Ishiyama san, hope you can investigate thoroughly and take action to resolve, rectify and improve from headquarter customer service to local service centres. If you do not look into all these issues and complaints published, you will lose the chance of improving. Quality has also become more common for HONDA now and even from 30 years ago, especially the lower body. Consumers still buy HONDA despite the quality is because of the 5 years’ warranty. If you do not take your own words and quality issue seriously, I’m afraid HONDA will slowly lose the brand and the loyal customers. Lastly, please don’t turn our dreams into nightmares 

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Dave
iza4994 Send email
 
Sep 7, 2020

Fuel Pump

I bought the car a year ago. Cannot start and towed to Honda Saleng. Ive been told to wait until middle of Oct for the spare part received. Why to long? Can u image how am i going to work without the car? It was redicilious to wait for almost a month for honda to fix it. Why this happened? It was so frustating. I believe, HONDA is a big name. How come u do this to your customers?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username