Submit a Complaint

Honda Malaysia

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Honda Malaysia

wongsuhan Send email
 
Dec 29, 2019

Poor after sales service

Like any other consumer product companies in Malaysia, consumers are always being bullied. And this time, it’s even more significant because it’s a car, something that’s meant to provide solutions instead of causing more problems.

My family, has been very loyal to Honda and in total, we have 5 Hondas at home. And none of us have anything good to say about the after sales service. Not even sure why we bought these cars.

I’ll start off with car no. 1, Honda City 2016 1.5V:
We always laughed at our national carmaker - proton with their poor built quality. Especially at the windows that don’t open or close. The Honda City? No difference. Rear windows don’t work, rear axle keeps making noise and Honda Malaysia isn’t willing to honour the warranty saying that it’s my fault. How do I even spoil the rear axle? When going at 100km/h, a droning sound appears at the front left side of the car. And they said that this is caused by the tyres. Being an idiot, I’ve changed all 4 tyres, didn’t solve the problem and Honda Malaysia said that there’s nothing that they can do. Each service waiting time is crazy, which I don’t even understand why we have to book an appointment. If the warranty is not going to be honoured, together with the poor service and high prices, I might as well head to a regular car maintenance shop and let the warranty be voided, makes no difference.

Car no. 2, 2018 Honda CRV 2.0. After suffering from the 1.5 Civic turbo, decided to go with a NA engine instead. Sure enough, it’s more reliable. But what doesn’t work? 1. The reverse sensor. Solution? Nothing. What were we told? “It’s your fault that the reverse sensor is faulty.. plus we’re too busy to look into petty things like this. You have a reverse camera. Just use that” 2. The auto brake function doesn’t work. Solution? Nothing. What were we told? “It’s your fault that it broke. Plus the brake hold function is meant to be used on slopes (isn’t this hill hold assist?). Since you broke it, we won’t be fixing it”.

Time and time after giving Honda the chance to fix things, nothing was done. Through this series of disappointments, we’ll definitely stop buying Honda cars. And we’re going to do whatever it takes to make sure that our friends and family are spared from these sufferings.

Anyone looking for a used Honda? We have 5 for sale.
jeotan Send email
 
Dec 19, 2019

defect on head light cover

bought honda hrv car for only 2years and seldom use .Mileage is around 13k ,the car 2 front head light covers starting to turn blur. I
have approached the Honda service centre in Melaka, Malaysia for warranty claim and was rejected by Honda H.O due to external effect. The blur is from the internal cover and not external due to scratches nor washing car liquid .I believe is the cover made by low quality material and cannot stand the light heat and slowly starting to get blur from inside .Have written to Honda H.O to appeal the warranty claim but no reply nor acknowledge receipt. I do hope the Complaint Board could kindly look into my plight and hope that my problem can be solve or will make us no confidence in buying Honda car in future.Thank you

defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover

jeotan Send email
 
Dec 19, 2019

defect on head light cover

Bought hrv honda car for only 2 years and seldom use.Mileage is around 13k. The front 2 head light covers starting to turn blur. I have approached Honda Service centre in Melaka , Malaysia for warranty claim and was rejected by Honda H.O due to external effect. The blur is from internal of the cover and not external due to scratches nor washing car . Believe this cover is made from lousy material thus causing the blurness from inside which can't stand the heat of the light .I have wrote to honda H.O and so far no reply .I do hope the Management will kindly look into the matter and approve the replacement of the head light covers which my car is still under warranty.Please do not make us for losing confidence to buy Honda cars in future.Thank you

defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover defect on head light  cover

wanmad11 Send email
 
Dec 19, 2019

service penipu

saya nak buat aduan honda service bagi honda bangi global amity sdn bhd menipu harga servis kereta sy plat PND 43. harga tidak sama. service 60k dapat free service tp di CHARGE KT SAYA. dia cakap tukar minyak fully skli bagi minyak semi tp harga fully. dilampirkan resit servis untuk 60km honta vtec 1.5tc bg dua kereta

service penipu

sanjay12 Send email
 
Dec 14, 2019

Not opening of Air Bag and no response to my complaint via e-mail

Below e-mail sent to [email protected],honda.com

Dear Sir,

I the undersigned got an accident on 17th November 2019 at round 7.30 PM on Elite highway while driving Honda HRV ( Car number plate VBM 7356 ) from KLIA to my home in Bukit Utama

Actually, front car suddenly reduce speed and my car hit front car ( Bezza ) from behind. In fact total 4 cars were involved in an accident. The impact of my car was quite heavy. Despite heavy impact, air bags did not open. Car is just 1 year 7 months old.

Since the date of accident , due to heavy impact my wife ( who was sitting adjacent to driver seat wearing seat belt ) is suffering from severe pain in chest and not able to sleep well for past 2 weeks. She is in tremendous trauma.

I strongly believe that if AIR bags were opened then she would not require to undergo pain and trauma.

I now wish to know the reason for not opening the AIR BAG and how Honda will be able to compensate the suffering to us.

Please reply to this e-mail in 2 days time.

Regards,

Sanjay Laxman Joshi


Till to date i have neither receive any response nor receive any call.

Look forward to receive you reply on Monday.My e-mail address is [email protected] and mobile no. is +60193317476
Jb_01091212 Send email
 
Nov 25, 2019

Car service - more than 15 days

To whom may I concerned ,

Hi may name is Fung , please refer below car detail:
car purchase in year of 2015 feb’19
car model : Honda HRV ( full spec )
Car registration no : WB 8661 D

I send my car to Honda Sumber auto located in petaling jaya for 3rd repairs due to noisy sound when start the engine( only in the Morning this sound will appeared )

1st & 2nd time, I leave my car for checking, and the service consultant mentioned that the problems can’t be solved , and need to more time to rectify the problem. They ask me to monitor closely where is the sound from ... And I drove back.

For the 3rd time - I make appointment with Honda again , I leave my car from 7th nov until today the car still not ready, they had mentioned they are changing few parts but the problems still occur ..

I have a loan car from Honda Sumber auto , but my concern is such a big company cannot solved my problem , and dragging More than 15 days, I am frustrated due to I can’t get my car back and leave in Honda service, no confirmation date that when my car can be ready ... kindly assist on this matter.
Crover Send email
 
Nov 18, 2019

Airbag problem

Dear sir,

Im one of your honda user for passed 10 years. Im always satisfied for Honda Cars but recently I'm very DISAPPOINTING and HIGHLY UNSATISFIED to the service provided by the honda authorised dealer and the Honda Malaysia.

My car, Honda CRV 2010, Car Plate number WUT7282. In the early of November, my car Airbag indicator light is on. I sent to one of my trusted workshop for advise and result from diagnosed inflator is broken. On the 9th of November, i called to Kepong Honda 3S Center (Belux Auto Sdn Bhd) for advise on the airbag problem. First thing they told me is system down let me waiting until Monday, they will call back to me, of cause, maybe it's the cultural, no one will call you back. I called back on the 12th of November and giving the information needed, they told me that my car is being recalled and airbag replaced twice, year 2015 airbag for passenger seat and year 2017 airbag for driver seat. Next thing is, i ask for the reason why only last for 2 years? The answer given to me is “ We Don’t Know ! you can call back to Puchong workshop where the parts is replaced and ask them “ And next “ We only warranty for one month! After that, you need to repair for yourself! “
If you have complaints, you may contact to Honda Malaysia! “ First big DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!! Make me feel like “it’s not our faults, so don't ask us!!” Its very unprofessional!

Fine, i contacted to Honda Malaysia customer service and being transfer to Complaint department. Mr Daven is the first person who in touch with me, i explained everything to him and seeking for assistance. He told me to he will reflect this to his upper level management and waiting for the feedback. Next day on the 13th November, Daven called back, and telling me that they manager is waiting for my reply for making appointment for inspection, which is i didn't received any notification from anybody. I further in to the question, I'm asking for do i need to pay anything? Daven told me if the defected parts is from their side, i don’t need to pay. But i will need to pay for the Inspection fees. At this point! I was like” wait a minutes!! “ why do i need to pay for inspection fee if problem not come from my side?? And Daven continue with, this is the regulation, if i do for inspection of cause i need to pay! QUESTION HERE! HONDA RECALLED BACK FOR AIRBAG REPLACEMENT, AFTER A COUPLE YEARS, SAME PROBLEM HAPPENED! YOU GUYS AGREE TO REPLACE A AIRBAG FOR ME IF THE RELEVANT PARTS IS FALL INTO THE PUD CATEGORISES ! AND THEN YOU REQUEST FOR A INSPECTION AND YOU ASK YOUR CUSTOMER TO PAY FOR THE INSPECTION FEE????? This is unfair to me!! If the fee is come after the inspection telling me that not from the airbag but from others parts, I'm happy to pay for it, and this is my responsibility. But, for my understanding is, no matter is which side fault, i still need to pay for the inspection fee?? This is regulation? Then i think this regulation have some problem! Highly unsatisfied explanation! I request Daven to pass me to supervisor or manager to negotiate, i being told “Our Regulation, Supervisor and Manager is not allowed to in touch with customer!” What a awful excuses!!! I requested for waive the charges because feeling it unfair for me to bear the cost without knowing its problem from my side or not! And i being told” Mr Ng, we are just trying to help you! If you don't agree to pay that, we couldn't do anything for your airbag!”( WITH ANNOYED TONE) . And at the evening time, i have another calls from Ms irvine, telling me the case have transfer to her, she will in charges for my case! I explained everything again for her. And same thing, i being told to wait until further investigating.

Then i received no feedback from anybody, until 18th November, of cause the cultural, I'm the one call back to them and ask for the feedback. And the result os the same, I'm being told to pay for the inspection fee without any excuse!! Either i pay or either i don't fixed it! Labour will cost them, so i will need to pay for the labour!

I understand that you guys don’t take credit from outside workshop, but you need to inspect my car for checking which parts is broken but i need to pay because you need to do inspection first?! Is like i send my phone to fix, and you broke the part, and ask me pay for it because If i don’t pay you don’t want to repair????? What a ridiculous excuse!!!!

I have been told to make a appointment for inspection without knowing any more information beside “ Dealer will advise to you! “ what the hell?! This is very unresponsible and disappointed!
It’s not about the money i’m going to pay. It’s about do i pay it willingly or not. Im feeling being cheated or “fish on the chopping board”

Like i said, if result came out with other parts is defected, i will need to pay,, yes i agree! I pay it with willingly, but without any diagnosed, and i being told i need to pay for it because i need an inspection??? No! I don’t need inspection!!! You guys need inspection on my car! And you asking me pay for your job!!

Again!
HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED AND UNSATISFIED TO THE SERVICES PROVIDED!!!!!

All call is being told recorded, if you have any doubts on it, you may refer back to their records.

Highly appreciate of anybody can help to with the issues.
edwardcwo Send email
 
Nov 13, 2019

Honda Service and After Sales Warranty

Managing Director & CEO Honda Malaysia
Honda Head Office
Cp Tower, 11, Jalan 16/11, Seksyen 16,
46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Dear Mr. Toichi Ishiyama,

I’m owner of Honda City V (WA6689R) which purchased on November 2014. Even there are several cases which had gone through with my vehicle after purchased, I manage to solve it within Honda Malaysia with myself. But for this time I would seek for your support on my issue as Honda Malaysia not able to provide clear explanation for my case and the staffs are not being transparent on my enquiry. Below are the details on my case.

On 17th October 2019, I was driving my car with “D” mode suddenly the car hardly can move. When I accelerate further, the car just stop moving with gear indicator flashing with “N” and “D”. I tried to restart and cool down my car but it doesn’t help much as the gear doesn’t engage well on 1st gear. After several trial, I called up HIP for tow truck arrangement and my car was towed to Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre), Seremban.

On the following day (18th October 2019), I received a call from service advisor (Jennifer Tham) when I’m on the way to 3S Centre. After registration, service advisor informed me that the investigation may takes some time. She informed me that she will call me when there are updates on my car. Service advisor called me up around 5PM and informed me that they manage to find out the issue is on the CVT or gear box. They will collect necessary details and submit report to Honda Malaysia for warranty claim. Initial estimation need 2 weeks for job completion. I tried to request for spare vehicle to loan to me while they are trying to repair my car somehow Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre) do not provide loan car service for customers with long repair.

After several days on 24th October 2019, service advisor called up again to inform that the warranty claim had submitted. They are pending for warranty approval somehow she informed me that the estimate repair duration needed is 2 months for this time. I requested service advisor to explain on the delay on the repair work somehow the explanation given was there is no spare part and there are another 2 more similar car model and year of manufactured still pending for similar issue. Furthermore, the warranty need sometime for claim approval but service advisor can’t tell me how long does the process take. I had lodged a report to Honda Malaysia via online customer care under Honda Comment Ref No: CCL12673 on the same day at 3:30PM.

Honda Malaysia online customer care, Berandha called up on 25th October 2019 to respond on my questions which listed in the eForm as below:-

1. How long does Honda warranty require to approve a faulty part?
Warranty approval required 9 days to complete the whole process.
2. CVT had listed as part of the product update for my vehicle, why it was not prepare or inform earlier to customer while Honda is expecting change after failure?
Product update will only inform customer if the chassis number is listed in product update list.
3. For long repair vehicle, do Honda consider to provide spare vehicle or loss of use as compensation to customers?
Compensation of loss of use is not available as listed in the warranty guidebook. For spare car loan to customer is depends on dealer capability.

After her respond to my questions via phone call, I requested Berandha to clarify on details for 9 days approval as well as the role of Honda Malaysia in my case. Not much details given and she offer to escalate my case if I need further details. Another case created under HONDACC70044.

Foresee that the repair will take longer time, I went to Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre), Seremban to collect items from my car. During my visit, I managed to meet up with service manager, Ramu. When I asked him about status of my car, he asked me to get the updates from Honda Malaysia with improper tone.

On the same day evening, another online customer care, Amar/Aman called up to explain details on my case. After discussion, Amar not able to explain why the approval need 9 days as the process is confidential for internal use only. When I asked him about role of Honda Malaysia play in my case, his respond was only in charge for warranty. I requested him to expedite on my warranty approval and provide me the update on following weeks as he mentioned that the document just submitted to warranty department on 24th October 2019.

Amar called me on 31st October 2019 to inform that the approval still pending due to some documents/details still missing. I requested Amar to inform the warranty team to go Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre), Seremban in case they need further details or clarification. I also requested Amar to provide me daily update as the warranty taking longer than needed. Same thing happened on 1st November 2019 where approval still pending and he is trying to push through the approval.

On 5th November 2019 evening, Amar called up to inform me that warranty had approved and Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre) will call me on next update. I requested Amar to explain in details what will be the next step somehow he is not able to provide details on following steps. His respond was only Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre) will order the parts and fix the car.

I tried to call up Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre) in order to provide me an update somehow I didn’t get it on 6th and 7th November 2019. On the 8th November 2019, service advisor called up around 12PM to inform me that the car can be ready on December 2019. When I asked about the exact date somehow she is not able to provide it accordingly. Without further delay, I had replied the email from [email protected] as below somehow I still didn’t get any update from Honda Malaysia until today, 13th November 2019.

“Good afternoon,

I received a call from Honda Malaysia on Tuesday (5th Nov 2019) informed that the warranty had approved. Today (8th Nov 2019) Honda Service Centre, Ban Lee Heng Motor called up to inform that the car can be ready on December 2019.
Earlier Honda Malaysia informed that warranty required 9 days for approval but in actual I only received the confirmation on 11th day. Now, the service centre need additional 1 month plus in order for me to get my car back.

My concern is as below:-
1. Why are there a delay in warranty approval process?
2. What is the process require after the warranty approval which takes up to 1 month plus to complete?
3. What is the actual completion date for my case?

My expectation is 2 weeks for whole process when I sent my car to Honda Service Centre. Right now after 3 weeks Honda only manage to get approval for warranty and order parts. I started to suspect the capability of Honda to handle my case. Please be transparent with me as I do not wish to further escalate this issue. I wish that Honda could reply this email for further clarification and confirmation. Please make sure that the vehicle can be ready on this month. Appreciate your great support on this matter.

Regards,”

My concern right now is as below, please help to clarify accordingly.
1. Initial commitment was 2 weeks after few days it becomes 2 months, can you explain what is actually happening?
2. Other similar car model and year of manufactured are having similar issues somehow this was not reported in anywhere whereby Honda is waiting for the parts to fail. Most Honda owners are performing their routine service at Honda Authorized Dealers in order to keep the warranty active, Honda should have sufficient data to determine that CVT is having issue on specific batches. Please take proactive actions to contain the issues rather than waiting for failures with long waiting time.
3. Warranty required 9 days for approval somehow they took 11 days which is longer than earlier commitment without any explanation. Can you relook into this issue as well?
4. The warranty claim process is not transparent to owners where owner need to find out during phone calls and escalation.
5. My car still pending for repair at Ban Lee Heng Motor, can you help to expedite? I do not get any new update from either Ban Lee Heng Motor or Honda Malaysia regarding my case.

Please contact me via [email protected] in case further clarification needed. Appreciate your great support on this case. Thanks.
edwardcwo Send email
 
Nov 13, 2019

Honda City CVT or gear box issue

COMPLAIN AGAINST HONDA SERVICE AND AFTER SALES WARRANTY

Managing Director & CEO Honda Malaysia
Honda Head Office
Cp Tower, 11, Jalan 16/11, Seksyen 16,
46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Dear Mr. Toichi Ishiyama,

I’m owner of Honda City V (WA6689R) which purchased on November 2014. Even there are several cases which had gone through with my vehicle after purchased, I manage to solve it within Honda Malaysia with myself. But for this time I would seek for your support on my issue as Honda Malaysia not able to provide clear explanation for my case and the staffs are not being transparent on my enquiry. Below are the details on my case.

On 17th October 2019, I was driving my car with “D” mode suddenly the car hardly can move. When I accelerate further, the car just stop moving with gear indicator flashing with “N” and “D”. I tried to restart and cool down my car but it doesn’t help much as the gear doesn’t engage well on 1st gear. After several trial, I called up HIP for tow truck arrangement and my car was towed to Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre), Seremban.

On the following day (18th October 2019), I received a call from service advisor (Jennifer Tham) when I’m on the way to 3S Centre. After registration, service advisor informed me that the investigation may takes some time. She informed me that she will call me when there are updates on my car. Service advisor called me up around 5PM and informed me that they manage to find out the issue is on the CVT or gear box. They will collect necessary details and submit report to Honda Malaysia for warranty claim. Initial estimation need 2 weeks for job completion. I tried to request for spare vehicle to loan to me while they are trying to repair my car somehow Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre) do not provide loan car service for customers with long repair.

After several days on 24th October 2019, service advisor called up again to inform that the warranty claim had submitted. They are pending for warranty approval somehow she informed me that the estimate repair duration needed is 2 months for this time. I requested service advisor to explain on the delay on the repair work somehow the explanation given was there is no spare part and there are another 2 more similar car model and year of manufactured still pending for similar issue. Furthermore, the warranty need sometime for claim approval but service advisor can’t tell me how long does the process take. I had lodged a report to Honda Malaysia via online customer care under Honda Comment Ref No: CCL12673 on the same day at 3:30PM.

Honda Malaysia online customer care, Berandha called up on 25th October 2019 to respond on my questions which listed in the eForm as below:-

1. How long does Honda warranty require to approve a faulty part?
Warranty approval required 9 days to complete the whole process.
2. CVT had listed as part of the product update for my vehicle, why it was not prepare or inform earlier to customer while Honda is expecting change after failure?
Product update will only inform customer if the chassis number is listed in product update list.
3. For long repair vehicle, do Honda consider to provide spare vehicle or loss of use as compensation to customers?
Compensation of loss of use is not available as listed in the warranty guidebook. For spare car loan to customer is depends on dealer capability.

After her respond to my questions via phone call, I requested Berandha to clarify on details for 9 days approval as well as the role of Honda Malaysia in my case. Not much details given and she offer to escalate my case if I need further details. Another case created under HONDACC70044.

Foresee that the repair will take longer time, I went to Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre), Seremban to collect items from my car. During my visit, I managed to meet up with service manager, Ramu. When I asked him about status of my car, he asked me to get the updates from Honda Malaysia with improper tone.

On the same day evening, another online customer care, Amar/Aman called up to explain details on my case. After discussion, Amar not able to explain why the approval need 9 days as the process is confidential for internal use only. When I asked him about role of Honda Malaysia play in my case, his respond was only in charge for warranty. I requested him to expedite on my warranty approval and provide me the update on following weeks as he mentioned that the document just submitted to warranty department on 24th October 2019.

Amar called me on 31st October 2019 to inform that the approval still pending due to some documents/details still missing. I requested Amar to inform the warranty team to go Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre), Seremban in case they need further details or clarification. I also requested Amar to provide me daily update as the warranty taking longer than needed. Same thing happened on 1st November 2019 where approval still pending and he is trying to push through the approval.
On 5th November 2019 evening, Amar called up to inform me that warranty had approved and Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre) will call me on next update. I requested Amar to explain in details what will be the next step somehow he is not able to provide details on following steps. His respond was only Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre) will order the parts and fix the car.

I tried to call up Ban Lee Heng Motor Sdn Bhd (3S Centre) in order to provide me an update somehow I didn’t get it on 6th and 7th November 2019. On the 8th November 2019, service advisor called up around 12PM to inform me that the car can be ready on December 2019. When I asked about the exact date somehow she is not able to provide it accordingly. Without further delay, I had replied the email from [email protected] as below somehow I still didn’t get any update from Honda Malaysia until today, 13th November 2019.

“Good afternoon,

I received a call from Honda Malaysia on Tuesday (5th Nov 2019) informed that the warranty had approved. Today (8th Nov 2019) Honda Service Centre, Ban Lee Heng Motor called up to inform that the car can be ready on December 2019.
Earlier Honda Malaysia informed that warranty required 9 days for approval but in actual I only received the confirmation on 11th day. Now, the service centre need additional 1 month plus in order for me to get my car back.

My concern is as below:-
1. Why are there a delay in warranty approval process?
2. What is the process require after the warranty approval which takes up to 1 month plus to complete?
3. What is the actual completion date for my case?

My expectation is 2 weeks for whole process when I sent my car to Honda Service Centre. Right now after 3 weeks Honda only manage to get approval for warranty and order parts. I started to suspect the capability of Honda to handle my case. Please be transparent with me as I do not wish to further escalate this issue. I wish that Honda could reply this email for further clarification and confirmation. Please make sure that the vehicle can be ready on this month. Appreciate your great support on this matter.

Regards,”

My concern right now is as below, please help to clarify accordingly.
1. Initial commitment was 2 weeks after few days it becomes 2 months, can you explain what is actually happening?
2. Other similar car model and year of manufactured are having similar issues somehow this was not reported in anywhere whereby Honda is waiting for the parts to fail. Most Honda owners are performing their routine service at Honda Authorized Dealers in order to keep the warranty active, Honda should have sufficient data to determine that CVT is having issue on specific batches. Please take proactive actions to contain the issues rather than waiting for failures with long waiting time.
3. Warranty required 9 days for approval somehow they took 11 days which is longer than earlier commitment without any explanation. Can you relook into this issue as well?
4. The warranty claim process is not transparent to owners where owner need to find out during phone calls and escalation.
5. My car still pending for repair at Ban Lee Heng Motor, can you help to expedite? I do not get any new update from either Ban Lee Heng Motor or Honda Malaysia regarding my case.

Please contact me via [email protected] in case further clarification needed. Appreciate your great support on this case. Thanks.
Vijay Ganesh Send email
 
Nov 8, 2019

Clutch plate burnt

I am the owner of Honda Civic Type R which was purchased in Dec 2018 and was collected only 23rd Jan 2019 from USJ Honda show room. I would like to highlight some of the serious issues which I faced these few weeks with Honda. My car mileage is 6383 KM as of now & was sent for service(10000 km) on 30 Sept 19.Service was done & my car was returned. Car is seldomly used as you can see the total mileage is only 6383 KM for 10 months. This car is not being modified on any parts of engine & exterior. It’s a standard Type R.
On 17 Oct, when I was about to take out my car, I found that the clutch was not working and I managed to slowly drive to the Honda service center at Botanic, Klang. I left my car at the service center for them to diagnose the faulty. Once complete, I was informed that the clutch plate burnt by the foreman in-charge (Veera). I was so surprised to hear this as the car is still new & mileage is low & the clutch already having problem. So, I told them to proceed to repair as the car is still under warranty. Adding on to the surprise, I was informed by the Honda Malaysia service advisor that these faulty are not covered in the warranty. The faulty parts were Bearing Clutch release, Flywheel compression, Disk Comp Friction, Disk Comp Pressure & Flywheel. The total cost for repair, RM 9293 was advised by Service Advisor.
Here, I would like to have clarity on the items listed in the warranty. How would you justify that these are the items are not covered in warranty? Is HONDA trying to say that this is under wear & tear condition ? Even if its under wear & tear, how could a car which just completed the first service would encounter these type of issues ? What was the service done during the first service ? If there was any issues how come it was not troubleshooted earlier during the service. So how was the service done ? Are you telling me that when these items have faulty , it will have immediate affect before any sign that its getting spoiled ? I am also the owner of a Honda Civic & Honda Accord which is now more than 5 years in use. I did not encounter such issues in these cars. I have also spoken to some other Type R users who even have modified the car but do not have these issues. I am well aware that this modal is not assembled in Malaysia & that’s the main reason I need to know the reason behind this sudden faulty.
I am taking this matter seriously & I expect valid explanation on the above situation.
theasihan03 Send email
 
Oct 3, 2019

REAR DOOR DENTED

We bought brand new Honda crv 1.5 TCP at Pontian johor(Honda dealer).28/SEP/19 went to inspections and before handle found RUSTY AND DENTED at right side rear door(edge).We show the dented part to dealer.As a customer we look for best quality,that too it is new car.However we not get a proper answer from the dealer.So leave the car at the showroom and told them to send report to Honda HQ.They gave a form which was mention the problem.Today(02/OCT/10)received call from the dealer and told that Honda refused to change the door.Honda HQ advice to the dealer that they will 'KETUK & CAT' the part.It is not fair to us.We spend 170k for the car and received dented door which is poor quality and DO NOT WANT TO REPLACE THE DOOR,reply like ,KETUK MARKAT.
As a consumer we need better and quality and the same time relevant to the payment.Now both HONDA HQ& HONDA DEALER at PONTIAN do not take charge.1st Nov 19 my 1st payment.
theasihan03 Send email
 
Oct 3, 2019

REAR DOOR DENTED

WE BOUGHT NEW CRV 1.5TCP LAST28TH SEPT 2019 AT PONTIAN SHOW ROOM.WHILE INSPECT FOUND REAR RIGHT DOOR DENTED(EDGE). INFORM TO THE SALES MAN AND ASK TO REPLACE THE DOOR OR CAR.They well response and received our complaint and forward to HONDA HQ.The car we parked there(PONTIAN)as salesman advice.02nd OCT 2019 my wife received a call from PONTIAN sales that HONDA HQ decide to "KETUK DAN CAT" the door.on their point it is minor problem.We spend around 170k for that STUPID CAR from STUPID HONDA which is 1st november need to pay 1st installment payment.I'm really disappointed on HONDA.Very poor responsibility and POOR QUALITY.For the general info by tomorrow we would lodge a report against HONDA since they are not bother our problem.
dswami Send email
 
Oct 1, 2019

Be Wary of Purchasing Honda Vehicles @ Tian Siang Motors, Ipoh

Honda the Power of Dreams or the Power of Nightmares

I have had bad experiences purchasing stuff from hand phones to refrigerators. Unfortunately I had to sign a non disclosure agreement, to get back my hard earned money. Watch out that all the hype about products from advertisements, friends and colleagues do not blind you to the reality of the real world.

Let me talk about Honda, Tian Siang Motors in Ipoh. From the "Power of Dreams" it might become the "Nightmare of your Dreams". I bought a Honda Jazz in July of 2017, on behalf of my daughter, even before it reached 5,000 kilometers the brakes started making squealing sounds when you applied the brakes downhill. Not to worry, that problem was resolved after a couple of weeks. The issue here is 'Quality Control'.

The end user has to spend his time and money sending the car over to the workshop to rectify the problem. Not that I had to pay for that part, it was covered under the warranty. My money is spent on the fuel and the wear and tear of the vehicle, plus spending a good part of 3 hours at the workshop. Yes, they do provide free beverages and snacks, no complains there, it is the stress of knowing you purchased a product of low quality, that particular product you had the misfortune of being pushed on to you, the car.


On the 13th October of 2017, I purchased another Honda Jazz. Before the 5,000 kilometers the power windows on the driver's side started making a funny noises when closing the window. So another complaint, I had to wait for a new part, of course covered under warranty. No need to pay. Another trip to the workshop after a couple of weeks, to get that part replaced. Get my drift where this is going............. "Quality Control". Sadly lacking!!!!


Today the 1st of October 2019, another 12 days for my car to be two years old, my safety belt on the driver's side fails to lock. That means, it is very dangerous for the driver if that belt doesn't work. Not only that you can be legally charged for a traffic violation. That will not be a problem for the driver if he is dead. I was planning to go outstation, all that went out of the window, when the safety belt malfunctioned, could not lock.

I called the service center of Tian Siang Motors, do NOT call them before 9 am. It is a bloody waste of your friggin time. So I called them at 9.01 am, failed to connect, then tried and got them at 9.09 am and spoke with the customer service representative for 1 minute 15 seconds. I told the person that my safety belt would not lock in English.

The person did NOT understand, so I said "tali pinggang keledar di sebelah pemandu tidak dapat berkunci". The person told me, not sure can be fixed as today is a busy day! I said I am bringing my car over as I cannot drive it with a malfunctioning safety belt. The lady was unhappy as I raised my voice, to insist I will bring my car over. I went over the to Tian Siang Motors, first stop at the all the guys who work there, they directed me to the lady opposite them.

I told her that I was the one who had called her earlier and that my car would only be two years old on the 13th October 2019, already having problems with the safety belt. She did not look too pleased, neither was I pleased with her attitude. I asked to see the Foreman, to which she replied that the Foreman was busy. I said a Foreman doesn't necessarily be fixing all the cars, I was adamant and insisted. Then a pleasant Foreman came explained to me that sometimes coins may go into the buckle slot.

I led him to the car. He examined it. Likely that there was a coin inside from the sounds when he shook the buckle slot. Okay I told him. He took the car, said he will probably finish that in 1 hour. Yes, it did take that long. He told me that it was faulty buckle slot, they didn't have any in stock. They will order the part and it will only arrive tomorrow.

Meantime due to safety reasons the Foreman told me that Tian Siang will provide me a car for my outstation trip. The Service Manager made me sign for a Honda Accord for my use. Great I thought. I got in and drove off,looking at the fuel gauge I neeeded to top up on petrol I told my wife. As I was driving my wife received a phone call saying that they needed the key of the Honda Jazz which I had forgotten to give them, too many things on my mind especially that before even two years I was having problems with my car.

I turned around and passed the keys. I will NOT talk about the person I passed the keys to, as he too pissed me off saying that I was blocking the lane at Tian Siang Motors. I drove the Accord, on my way out, I noticed that the ABS lights on the dashboard had lit up, plus the handbrake light had lit up. My wife said that there was a burning smell. I pulled over and checked that the hand brake had been released. It was!!!

Had I continued and hit the highway, I would probably have been stranded on the highway. I called them and told them that I was sending the car back. The burning smell was getting stronger, I told my wife to make sure that she knew the door lever to open the door, in case of fire. There was no fire. I handed over the key to the Service Manager, who said he will give me another car, his!!

Anyway I drove off with his car, suddenly my deficiency in trust kicked in. I stopped the car when my wife had to do a quick errand, got out to see the number plate, so that I could memorize it as I was going outstation. Guess what, one of the alphabets out of 3 had fallen off. Okay, I thought, what else can go wrong? I looked at the road tax disc on the windscreen, it was valid for until today the 1st October 2019........and I was to use it until the 2nd October 2019.

I would have been compounded for a traffic violation. I called the Service Manager and told him about it. Then I sent back the car deciding to postpone my trip and using a Grab Car to go home. I reached Tian Siang Motors, the Service Manager told me that they managed to get the part from another place and my car was ready for collection.

I had to sign a document stating that the part was received by me valued at RM320.

From all the previous episodes to the current no documents were issued to me for references as a record. What does that tell you? No records on quality issues for you.Yes it was a very long day . All because Honda has poor Quality Control and Tiang Siang Motors has a "tidak apa attitude" on Quality.

The Foreman and the Service Manager were outstanding.
Regards
Major D Swami (Retired)
dswami Send email
 
Oct 1, 2019

Be Wary of Purchasing Honda Vehicles @ Tian Siang Motors, Ipoh

Honda the Power of Dreams or the Power of Nightmares

I have had bad experiences purchasing stuff from hand phones to refrigerators. Unfortunately I had to sign a non disclosure agreement, to get back my hard earned money. Watch out that all the hype about products from advertisements, friends and colleagues do not blind you to the reality of the real world.

Let me talk about Honda, Tian Siang Motors in Ipoh. From the "Power of Dreams" it might become the "Nightmare of your Dreams". I bought a Honda Jazz in July of 2017, on behalf of my daughter, even before it reached 5,000 kilometers the brakes started making squealing sounds when you applied the brakes downhill. Not to worry, that problem was resolved after a couple of weeks. The issue here is 'Quality Control'.

The end user has to spend his time and money sending the car over to the workshop to rectify the problem. Not that I had to pay for that part, it was covered under the warranty. My money is spent on the fuel and the wear and tear of the vehicle, plus spending a good part of 3 hours at the workshop. Yes, they do provide free beverages and snacks, no complains there, it is the stress of knowing you purchased a product of low quality, that particular product you had the misfortune of being pushed on to you, the car.


On the 13th October of 2017, I purchased another Honda Jazz. Before the 5,000 kilometers the power windows on the driver's side started making a funny noises when closing the window. So another complaint, I had to wait for a new part, of course covered under warranty. No need to pay. Another trip to the workshop after a couple of weeks, to get that part replaced. Get my drift where this is going............. "Quality Control". Sadly lacking!!!!


Today the 1st of October 2019, another 12 days for my car to be two years old, my safety belt on the driver's side fails to lock. That means, it is very dangerous for the driver if that belt doesn't work. Not only that you can be legally charged for a traffic violation. That will not be a problem for the driver if he is dead. I was planning to go outstation, all that went out of the window, when the safety belt malfunctioned, could not lock.

I called the service center of Tian Siang Motors, do NOT call them before 9 am. It is a bloody waste of your friggin time. So I called them at 9.01 am, failed to connect, then tried and got them at 9.09 am and spoke with the customer service representative for 1 minute 15 seconds. I told the person that my safety belt would not lock in English.

The person did NOT understand, so I said "tali pinggang keledar di sebelah pemandu tidak dapat berkunci". The person told me, not sure can be fixed as today is a busy day! I said I am bringing my car over as I cannot drive it with a malfunctioning safety belt. The lady was unhappy as I raised my voice, to insist I will bring my car over. I went over the to Tian Siang Motors, first stop at the all the guys who work there, they directed me to the lady opposite them.

I told her that I was the one who had called her earlier and that my car would only be two years old on the 13th October 2019, already having problems with the safety belt. She did not look too pleased, neither was I pleased with her attitude. I asked to see the Foreman, to which she replied that the Foreman was busy. I said a Foreman doesn't necessarily be fixing all the cars, I was adamant and insisted. Then a pleasant Foreman came explained to me that sometimes coins may go into the buckle slot.

I led him to the car. He examined it. Likely that there was a coin inside from the sounds when he shook the buckle slot. Okay I told him. He took the car, said he will probably finish that in 1 hour. Yes, it did take that long. He told me that it was faulty buckle slot, they didn't have any in stock. They will order the part and it will only arrive tomorrow.

Meantime due to safety reasons the Foreman told me that Tian Siang will provide me a car for my outstation trip. The Service Manager made me sign for a Honda Accord for my use. Great I thought. I got in and drove off,looking at the fuel gauge I neeeded to top up on petrol I told my wife. As I was driving my wife received a phone call saying that they needed the key of the Honda Jazz which I had forgotten to give them, too many things on my mind especially that before even two years I was having problems with my car.

I turned around and passed the keys. I will NOT talk about the person I passed the keys to, as he too pissed me off saying that I was blocking the lane at Tian Siang Motors. I drove the Accord, on my way out, I noticed that the ABS lights on the dashboard had lit up, plus the handbrake light had lit up. My wife said that there was a burning smell. I pulled over and checked that the hand brake had been released. It was!!!

Had I continued and hit the highway, I would probably have been stranded on the highway. I called them and told them that I was sending the car back. The burning smell was getting stronger, I told my wife to make sure that she knew the door lever to open the door, in case of fire. There was no fire. I handed over the key to the Service Manager, who said he will give me another car, his!!

Anyway I drove off with his car, suddenly my deficiency in trust kicked in. I stopped the car when my wife had to do a quick errand, got out to see the number plate, so that I could memorize it as I was going outstation. Guess what, one of the alphabets out of 3 had fallen off. Okay, I thought, what else can go wrong? I looked at the road tax disc on the windscreen, it was valid for until today the 1st October 2019........and I was to use it until the 2nd October 2019.

I would have been compounded for a traffic violation. I called the Service Manager and told him about it. Then I sent back the car deciding to postpone my trip and using a Grab Car to go home. I reached Tian Siang Motors, the Service Manager told me that they managed to get the part from another place and my car was ready for collection.

I had to sign a document stating that the part was received by me valued at RM320.

From all the previous episodes to the current no documents were issued to me for references as a record. What does that tell you? No records on quality issues for you.Yes it was a very long day . All because Honda has poor Quality Control and Tiang Siang Motors has a "tidak apa attitude" on Quality.

The Foreman and the Service Manager were outstanding.

Regards
Major D Swami (Retired)
Maganthrin Kumar Send email
 
Sep 28, 2019

Battery Terminal Acid Formation

April I send my Honda jazz to Botanic SC klang and they say need to order the parts. No call in for replacement and I went in for the second service SC say the previous service advisor left this place and no order been made since September. Advise from the SC they will call be in 2 weeks.
My query is why is the delay and this should capture in they systems. Worries anything goes wrong with the battery avoid warranty. Very bad service provided to me. Registration number MDD7210 Honda jazz year 2019
Mohd Bashah Send email
 
Sep 12, 2019

Jazz insured under Non Panel Honda Outlet

My daughter purchased a Honda Jazz 1M4U2920 on 20/01/2016 based on my recommendation.
Unfortunately on 2nd year insurance renewal she purchased from Am Kurnia Insurance and she involved an accident hit from behind at the traffic light on 23/8/2019
She went to Honda near NSK ( Rodo BB Motors Sdn BHd) Segambut but was told NOT COVERED and they decline to repair her car.
Later Kurnia provide another info to redirect to Honda SAG Semenyih
Now the said vehicle still in Semenyih workshop waiting for parts to arrive.
My question as follows:
1) Why can't Honda accept their own cars to be repair even is not from panel insurance?
2) Is it a Standard Practice?
3) This vehicle is less than 5 years, we want Honda outlet to do the repair not Authorised Insurance Workshop to do it?

Please advise.

Thank You
Hj Mohd Bashah Hj Babji
jwee Send email
 
Aug 15, 2019

Worst service center ever

I am now driving City Hybrid I bought my car in 2017

I am writing this complaint to inform you that the worst service is given by them HONDAH KAH MOTOR (Tebrau) service centre in Johor Bahru.

First, in 2018 my car suddenly broke down in Danga Bay area, once I released my brake there was a very big sound like 'eeeeeee', even people 50 meter away from me can hear the sound. Then I have called KAH MOTOR SERVICE CENTRE which was the nearest Honda Centre for help. But you know what they say. THEY SAID THEY ARE FULLY BOOKED even though I was in EMERGENCY situation, so are they expect me to book with them early before I am knowing my car going to break down??? I am not the one who can predict future :)

Second, I had an accident in Feb this year, unfortunately KAH MOTOR SERVICE CENTRE still the nearest one.
Anything was going smoothly. After two months I asked them when can I get my car, for example they said this Saturday you can collect your car. I was prepared to collect my car on Saturday but they said still under QC checking. After few days,I asked my friend to go KAH MOTOR in Tebrau, they finally told us that my car's gear box was broken need to claim a new one means I have to wait again. Why they did not tell us before we went there in person? WERE THEY NOT GOING TO TELL US OR NOT DARE TO TELL US the gear box was broken?

Third, I just collected my car last month. But last week I just realised the service book was not in my car. And they said my service book is not with them also. So I asked for a new one. They said it has already been one months and wanted to charge me RM30, it's not a big amount BUT the other dealer told me it will be totally free of charge by apply for a new one. So, ARE THEY TRYING TO CHEAT MONEY???
And my car was very dirty and full of rubbish inside my car and the bumper was not well fixed IT WAS CROOKED

Fourth, they called me yesterday and asked me to the outstanding amoung for around RM200 because the tyre is not included in insurance. But the thing is they never told me there will be a charge of tyre and if the lousy tyre cost me RM300 (insurance pay the half of the fees) I will rather buy michelin tyre. The another point is they said 'you already driving your car for one month, you cannot return the tyre and you have to pay' , 'it is your fault also because you drive your car anxiously we have no time to tell you that'
SO ARE THEY TRYING TO CHEAT MONEY SECOND TIME?

Although these is not a big amount but how about if there are hundred people, thousand people cheated by them?

Looking forward to your respond on these matter.


Regards,
Wee
Lschng Send email
 
Aug 8, 2019

Warranty

Have been driving honda cars for more than 10 years.
Recently while driving my car the ABS and Hand Brake Light show on display. I sent my car to Honda service center for checking and service center representative said Abs modulator not functioning. I need to pay RM5K for the replacement.
I am very disappointed as I have been sending my car to this service center for the last 5 years for servicing and my car warranty was just few days over the 5 years.
Reason we sent our car to Honda service center is to make sure they check our car in details.
I really really feel very disappointed and have no confidence in honda for giving this type of service.
Waii Send email
 
Jul 17, 2019

RPM hunting issue: Poor response handling

Hi Honda Malaysia,

Good day.

My title as “Happy City user” have been striped off from the day I took my car. Why is it so?

Firstly, upon getting my car, my dealer, Honda Actmar Sdn Bhd, was reluctant to accept my rejection of the car with “gaps” between the fenders and front hood cover. So, I made a complaint to Honda Malaysia customer service, and I was asked to drop my car in for a “gap measurement” to verify the issue, Honda Actmar told me to wait TWO freaking months to get the appointment slot, and I was advised by the CS in charge, to get it done soonest possible, and in the end, yes, it was verified that, the gaps were indeed out of tolerance values, and it was done by HZN Glenmarie (good job, finally someone verified, but yet, they told me that this is not something fixable!)

Secondly, I am having some RPM hunting issue, which started since August 2018, and as usual, Honda Actmar gave me dates of like months ahead to just do a simple checking. So, again, HZN Honda Glenmarie gave me a slot for checking, and, amazingly, they told me that there were nothing wrong! No error codes were shown on the scanner. The technician told me, all Honda cars have this issue. Then, I requested for a ride in the test drive unit but obviously, he didn’t dare to do it, because this is not a so called common issue for Honda cars!

So, I seeked for recommendations from my friends for a more reliable Service Centre, and I ended up in Honda Tiong Nam Motor . They provided good services, and they did checking as well. But however, they failed to detect the problem as well! All kinds of stupid reasons were given, such as car carpet is blocking the throttle, and it is such a big joke to tell me that all Honda cars have this so called “RPM hunting” issue!

So, upon reading til this part, I think most of the people will think that I am a problematic user right?

But, thank God, my friends had lots of mechanics friends, and I had consulted at least 5 of them, which they all pointed that it was a throttle problem just by even test driving the car! None of them is willing to perform a fix as my car is still under warranty!!!

How can your specialized Honda technicians not know something is wrong with the car, and after every test drive, they are giving every stupidest reasons to this problem, just because they DO NOT KNOW HOW TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION!!! It has almost been a year this problem had not been solved, in despite of sending my car to the service centers every 2-3 months to get this issue fixed!!!

It is so disappointing that Honda technicians are not properly trained to handle the cars’ problems!

So, as the HQ of Honda Malaysia, what Iwould be you recommended actions for this problem? So, Honda is only interested to sell cars to be the prefered non-National car brand, but provide such a lousy service in solving customers’ problems?
Waii Send email
 
Jul 17, 2019

RPM hunting issue: Poor response handling

Hi Honda Malaysia,

Good day.

My title as “Happy City user” have been striped off from the day I took my car. Why is it so?

Firstly, upon getting my car, my dealer, Honda Actmar Sdn Bhd, was reluctant to accept my rejection of the car with “gaps” between the fenders and front hood cover. So, I made a complaint to Honda Malaysia customer service, and I was asked to drop my car in for a “gap measurement” to verify the issue, Honda Actmar told me to wait TWO freaking months to get the appointment slot, and I was advised by the CS in charge, to get it done soonest possible, and in the end, yes, it was verified that, the gaps were indeed out of tolerance values, and it was done by HZN Glenmarie (good job, finally someone verified, but yet, they told me that this is not something fixable!)

Secondly, I am having some RPM hunting issue, which started since August 2018, and as usual, Honda Actmar gave me dates of like months ahead to just do a simple checking. So, again, HZN Honda Glenmarie gave me a slot for checking, and, amazingly, they told me that there were nothing wrong! No error codes were shown on the scanner. The technician told me, all Honda cars have this issue. Then, I requested for a ride in the test drive unit but obviously, he didn’t dare to do it, because this is not a so called common issue for Honda cars!

So, I seeked for recommendations from my friends for a more reliable Service Centre, and I ended up in Honda Tiong Nam Motor . They provided good services, and they did checking as well. But however, they failed to detect the problem as well! All kinds of stupid reasons were given, such as car carpet is blocking the throttle, and it is such a big joke to tell me that all Honda cars have this so called “RPM hunting” issue!

So, upon reading til this part, I think most of the people will think that I am a problematic user right?

But, thank God, my friends had lots of mechanics friends, and I had consulted at least 5 of them, which they all pointed that it was a throttle problem just by even test driving the car! None of them is willing to perform a fix as my car is still under warranty!!!

How can your specialized Honda technicians not know something is wrong with the car, and after every test drive, they are giving every stupidest reasons to this problem, just because they DO NOT KNOW HOW TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION!!! It has almost been a year this problem had not been solved, in despite of sending my car to the service centers every 2-3 months to get this issue fixed!!!

It is so disappointing that Honda technicians are not properly trained to handle the cars’ problems!

So, as the HQ of Honda Malaysia, what Iwould be you recommended actions for this problem? So, Honda is only interested to sell cars to be the prefered non-National car brand, but provide such a lousy service in solving customers’ problems?
Waii Send email
 
Jul 17, 2019

RPM hunting issue: Poor response from Honda Malaysia

Hi Honda Malaysia,

Good day.

My title as “Happy City user” have been striped off from the day I took my car. Why is it so?

Firstly, upon getting my car, my dealer, Honda Actmar Sdn Bhd, was reluctant to accept my rejection of the car with “gaps” between the fenders and front hood cover. So, I made a complaint to Honda Malaysia customer service, and I was asked to drop my car in for a “gap measurement” to verify the issue, Honda Actmar told me to wait TWO freaking months to get the appointment slot, and I was advised by the CS in charge, to get it done soonest possible, and in the end, yes, it was verified that, the gaps were indeed out of tolerance values, and it was done by HZN Glenmarie (good job, finally someone verified, but yet, they told me that this is not something fixable!)

Secondly, I am having some RPM hunting issue, which started since August 2018, and as usual, Honda Actmar gave me dates of like months ahead to just do a simple checking. So, again, HZN Honda Glenmarie gave me a slot for checking, and, amazingly, they told me that there were nothing wrong! No error codes were shown on the scanner. The technician told me, all Honda cars have this issue. Then, I requested for a ride in the test drive unit but obviously, he didn’t dare to do it, because this is not a so called common issue for Honda cars!

So, I seeked for recommendations from my friends for a more reliable Service Centre, and I ended up in Honda Tiong Nam Motor . They provided good services, and they did checking as well. But however, they failed to detect the problem as well! All kinds of stupid reasons were given, such as car carpet is blocking the throttle, and it is such a big joke to tell me that all Honda cars have this so called “RPM hunting” issue!

So, upon reading til this part, I think most of the people will think that I am a problematic user right?

But, thank God, my friends had lots of mechanics friends, and I had consulted at least 5 of them, which they all pointed that it was a throttle problem just by even test driving the car! None of them is willing to perform a fix as my car is still under warranty!!!

How can your specialized Honda technicians not know something is wrong with the car, and after every test drive, they are giving every stupidest reasons to this problem, just because they DO NOT KNOW HOW TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION!!! It has almost been a year this problem had not been solved, in despite of sending my car to the service centers every 2-3 months to get this issue fixed!!!

It is so disappointing that Honda technicians are not properly trained to handle the cars’ problems!

So, as the HQ of Honda Malaysia, what Iwould be you recommended actions for this problem? So, Honda is only interested to sell cars to be the prefered non-National car brand, but provide such a lousy service in solving customers’ problems?
kenthong92 Send email
 
Jul 5, 2019

NEW CAR GOT ANTS INSIDE

To The Head of Sales & Marketing of Honda Malaysia

Dear Sir/Madam,
I recently took delivery of my Honda Civic 1.5 TCP n car plate number DDN883 on 27 June 2019 and discovered there is a nest of ants inside my vehicle so the very next day 28 June 2019 I promptly sent it to the dealer/workshop to have the vehicle inspected to locate the source of the ants.
They opened up some parts to try to locate the nest of which I have taken some photos and a video which are attached herein for your reference.
After some remedial works and assurance that they have got rid of the ants and all I took the car back but was greatly shocked to find more ants the next day.
So I made another tedious trip back to have them take apart the vehicle again to find the source of the ants.
I requested to have the vehicle replaced with another as this problem will continue to persist as long as they cannot determine with certainty the location of its source.
This is a new car purchased with hard earned money if the parts are continuously taken apart for inspection then Honda’s warranty on its quality being new and not defective is invalid thus in breach of its guarantee to its customers to have the goods in prime condition.
Please also bear in mind that the safety of its customer is also in question as there is a chance however small where accidents will happen due to the invading ants while driving the vehicle.
I am appealing that Honda replace this ants infested vehicle with a new one as Honda has an obligation to ensure its customers are provided with only the best in quality and services as promised under its excellence pledge to all its customers.
Appreciate your prompt response and expedient resolution on this.
Sincerely

KentYong

NEW CAR GOT ANTS INSIDE

Ehkalaivan Send email
 
May 28, 2019

Accident car more 1 month

I can't believe that my Honda City took more than 1 month, the car still not yet complete, call the workshop saying still in progress,
I already report to Guest service Executive Ms Athirah, it seems like she also can't help,

Who can help me to solve the problem, otherwise I need to refer to Media

I want the respond as soon as possible

Ehkalaivan
0129737245
Muhd Send email
 
May 5, 2019

Break sound , a cord

Bought honda accord. From day one car break making loud noise whenever press brake. Already 4 years sending car to service centre ie multipac motor , Rawang. They could not solve this problem
Muhd Send email
 
May 5, 2019

Accord break problem

My accord break make sound whenever i press the break. Has been sending the car for past 4 years to service centre at Rawang but nothing is done.

Call me at 0123085171

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wish, Phone - Still not received my parcel
    Traking Numbar : UD931642287CN Address Meet...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Dah dua hari delay tak update
    Dah dua hari barang stuck dekat klia hub takde update....
    Poslaju Malaysia Klia hub - Dua hari barang stuck takde update
    Barang dah dua hari stuck dekat poslaju hub klia. Biasanya...
    Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute - Lying and scamming people!
    Dr Gerard Gianoli is very good at what he does, lying and...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - TAK JAWAB PHONE
    DAH BANYAK KALI CALL POSLAJU RAWANG TAPI TAKDA SORANG PON...
    Bensimon Bespoke Jeweler - Owes me money
    I am a diamond wholesaler in the USA. Bensimon admitted...
    Getaroom.com - getaroom.com
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I too...
    GETAROOM - Getaroom is a scam
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I...
    pinewood international school panchgani - Horrendous School
    Attention all parents - You should boycott Pinewoods Intl...
    Fox Sports 1 - Programming
    Watching Daytona 500 Monday replay of race on FS1....

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wish, Phone - Still not received my parcel
    Traking Numbar : UD931642287CN Address Meet...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Dah dua hari delay tak update
    Dah dua hari barang stuck dekat klia hub takde update....
    Poslaju Malaysia Klia hub - Dua hari barang stuck takde update
    Barang dah dua hari stuck dekat poslaju hub klia. Biasanya...
    Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute - Lying and scamming people!
    Dr Gerard Gianoli is very good at what he does, lying and...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - TAK JAWAB PHONE
    DAH BANYAK KALI CALL POSLAJU RAWANG TAPI TAKDA SORANG PON...
    Bensimon Bespoke Jeweler - Owes me money
    I am a diamond wholesaler in the USA. Bensimon admitted...
    Getaroom.com - getaroom.com
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I too...
    GETAROOM - Getaroom is a scam
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I...
    pinewood international school panchgani - Horrendous School
    Attention all parents - You should boycott Pinewoods Intl...
    Fox Sports 1 - Programming
    Watching Daytona 500 Monday replay of race on FS1....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username