Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

Rajkumar singh Send email
 
May 24, 2019

Mob no change

User id -Raj Name-Rajkumar Singh Dt of birth-30-05-1973 beneficiary mob no-7887092340
Rajkumar singh Send email
 
May 24, 2019

Change mob no

User id -Raj Name-Rajkumar Singh Dt of birth-30-05-1973
my mob no-7887092340
urranjan12 Send email
 
Nov 27, 2018

REFUND OF TICKET

Sir i have booked ticket from bhatinda jn to rangiya jn in train no 15910 on 12 may 2018 in third ac. MY PNR is 2822199851.on that day i got a message from IRCTC that train no 15910 is cancelled on 12 may 18. after that i cancelled my ticket . After cancellation a message came from irctc that amount 8000 will be refunded in your account within 3-4 days. More than 5 month gone but amount is not received till date. several complain has been made but still not get refund.

REFUND OF TICKET

Ticket booking amount pending Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Ticket booking amount pending

I Have booked through my login,Three tickets on 21-09-2018 from Yeshwanthapur to Visakapatnam Train No: 12864 / YPR HOWRAH EXP. Unfortunately i got waiting list. So Immediately i have cancelled my tickets. Immediately Below mention message i got in my mail.
We wish to inform you that your ticket against IRCTC Customer Care Number 91:- 9771881367.has been cancelled successfully as per your request. The refund amount of Rs. 5070 will be refunded back to your respective account shortly.

But Still The above mention amount is not deposited in my account. So kindly requesting please deposit amount as soon as possible early..
Rajesh Kumar Singh Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Ticket booking amount pending

Trying to book ticket from Nagpur to Pune (Garibrath Express).
While booking I chose one of the berth preference as lower. The booking failed saying that lower berth is not available but the amount get deducted. (More than 200 tickets are available for this train , I am unable to understand how come all lower berths are occupied and rest 200 ticket are not having any lower berth)

Later made 3 more attempts to book ticket without giving any berth preference. However, at all three times the booking failed saying that lower berth is not available although berth preference was not given. In all three attempts ticket amount get deducted from my account. IRCTC Customer Care Number 9123603551.

This is very pathetic service. I am unable to book e-ticket although tickets are available and I haven't given any berth preference.

There should be some mechanism for failed ticket booking.The amount should not be deducted in case of failed ticket booking.

Reason of Failure: Software Bug
Please look into it asap.
Rahul mishra Send email
 
Oct 22, 2018

not amount refund

I Have booked through my login,Three tickets on 21-09-2018 from Yeshwanthapur to Visakapatnam Train No: 12864 / YPR HOWRAH EXP. Unfortunately i got waiting list. So Immediately i have cancelled my tickets. Immediately Below mention message i got in my mail.
We wish to inform you that your ticket against IRCTC Customer Care Number 9O8O734313.has been cancelled successfully as per your request. The refund amount of Rs. 5070 will be refunded back to your respective account shortly.

But Still The above mention amount is not deposited in my account. So kindly requesting please deposit amount as soon as possible early.
Sheak fared Send email
 
Aug 22, 2018

Refund

Dir madam/Sir
I was try to booking tickets irctc
August 13.2018 nellai express (12632)
My fund 1290 transfer but not booked tickets
Bank refrance id 107416816525
Transduction id 100001395530694

Please refund my money
Please help me sir
leena Send email
 
May 28, 2018

AMOUNT NOT RECIEVED

Refund not received after the cancellation of ticket.
Booking Detailed.
Passenger name.Sangeeta+one.
Train no.02731
PNR:4762934382
DOJ:25/05/2018
Journey from:HYDERABAD TO BURHANPUR
Transaction ID:100001208092884
Cancellation ID:10000240314345.
Refund Amount-2250

IRCTC has refunded my amount to PAYTMAG so please return my amount to my account AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
ONKARPANDEY Send email
 
May 14, 2018

REFUND ISSUE

Dear Sir
Below are the details of the booking i did but till today i havent received my refund for the same but IRCTC website is showing that it is refunded to PAYTMG on 28th April 2018 but i checked with my bank it has not come yet,so i would request you to look into this matter and get me my refund back

refunds of tickets i've not received the details are as follows:-

NAME - ONKAR PANDEY
EMAIL [email protected]
Date Of Journey:- 30/04/2018
PNR Number :- 4654392988
TRAIN NO-22352, CLASS-AC(3A)
FROM- YPR TO- MGS
DATE OF CANCELLATION- 27 APRIL 2018
REFUND AMOUNT- 1995
REFUND ID:- 200000424965780
BANK REFUND TRANSACTION ID - 30001280458045192699920

PLZ LOOK INTO THIS MATTER TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED mY AMOUNT
Monica1997 Send email
 
Apr 25, 2018

irctc amount refunded

I cancelled my ticket on 20.03.18. Money has not been refunded to my account.
PNR Number 6213734900 /IRCTC Transaction ID 100001233090229, Amount is Rs 2940.When will it ve refunded to my account.
Pawan Paharia Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

Refund not received

Dear Sir/madam,
I have booked a ticket online on 18th March and canceled it on the same date due to less chancessation of it to get confirmed. I have not received the refund for the same till now. Though on irctc website it is showing that amount havery refunded to some PAYTMAG account on 20th March but I have not received the amount in my source account till now. Below are the details of my ticket
Cancellation / refund Id- 100000225003957
Pnr number - 8557246851

Please make the refund for the same in my source account ASAP.

Thank you

Pawan Paharia
9899731661
Delhi

Refund not received

anand7460 Send email
 
Mar 25, 2018

IRCTC MONY NOT REFUND

SIR MAINE 10 feb ko tikat cancle keya ta 11feb ko refund dikha raha hai but mere account me abhi tk refund nhi huaa hai plese mera paisa refund karne me meri help kare taki mai aane wale time me paytmag ka use karu thank you


tr id 100001145991778 cancle date 10-Feb-2018 PNR No 6711079674


Cancellation ID:100000217420226 MY NUMBER 9648717460,7388615056

IRCTC MONY NOT REFUND

Amit mav Send email
 
Feb 16, 2018

Refund not received

Itvis refrence of REFUND ID 100000216765869
Its showing refun5 status against the above ID to the PAYTMAG account which i never created before and money hence not been reflected to my bank account through which transaction was made.
So i kindly reqest you to refund the money as soon as possible.
Counting every single hour !
Have a great day Patymag !😑
broypsonu Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

Money not refunded in my account ,it is showing refunded in PAYTMAG

I have cancelled my ticket via TDR process and it is refunded in PAYTMAG on 17 jan
I just want to know that when it will get transfer in my original account as i paid it from my Kotak debit card.
aks5620 Send email
 
Jan 8, 2018

refund of failed ticket booking

[email protected] Jan 3 (5 days ago)
An amount of Rs 500.0 deducted against IRCTC Txn ID 100001108992178 on 03-Jan...
[email protected] Jan 3 (5 days ago)
An amount of Rs 500.0 deducted against IRCTC Txn ID 100001108992248 on 03-Jan...
muneebsma Send email
 
Nov 17, 2017

refunded money not credited in my bank a/c

dear sir/mam,
i booked online train tickets in irctc. the ticket was not generated but money was debited from my bank a/c.
i checked the refund status irctc it shows the amount was refunded in your bank at the place of bank shows the name 'paytmAG'.


Transaction ID: 100001043304540

Money refunded date: 08/11/2017

ticket booked date: 07-Nov-2017

after money refunded money from irctc it gone over seven days still the transaction money not credited in my account
so please credit the transaction money in my bank account as soon as possible.
Ganeshvija Send email
 
Nov 1, 2017

Refund amount

Hi iam Ganeshvija
I booked online irctc tatkal ticket from station ltt to ald on 23-10-2017
But not booked at last minute and my payment status as settled
Money settled from indian bank debit card
On next day i see in irctc official site in ticket refund history
There i see that my amount will be refund within 3 to 4 workings day
But know i see that the amount as refund to paytmag
So please refund my money to my same account
My transaction ID is {100001023917699}
Date of journey 23-10-2017 from ltt to ald in
subbu Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

Refund not credited in my account

Refund not credited in my account
TRANSACTION ID:100001003450474 DATE 05-Oct-2017
CANCELLATION ID:100000188673253
CANCELLED AMOUNT:940.0
REFUND AMOUNT: 820.0
REFUND BANK: PAYTMAG
REFUND STATUS:REFUNDED
REFUND DATE: 07-Oct-2017

FINAL STATUS: REFUND YET TO BE CREDITED BY PAYTM IN MY ACCOUNT
subbu Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

TRAIN TICKET REFUND NOT RECEIVED

Refund not credited in my account
TRANSACTION ID:100001003450474 DATE 05-Oct-2017
CANCELLATION ID:100000188673253
CANCELLED AMOUNT:940.0
REFUND AMOUNT: 820.0
REFUND BANK: PAYTMAG
REFUND STATUS:REFUNDED
REFUND DATE: 07-Oct-2017

FINAL STATUS: REFUND YET TO BE CREDITED BY PAYTM IN MY ACCOUNT
prakash1977 Send email
 
Aug 28, 2017

Cancelled ticket still amount did not deposited to my Account (PNR Number: 4755109646,Transaction ID:100000948249963), Cancellation ID:100000178763063

Dear Sir,

I Have booked through my login,Three tickets on 19-08-2017 from Yeshwanthapur to Visakapatnam Train No: 12864 / YPR HOWRAH EXP. Unfortunately i got waiting list. So Immediately i have cancelled my tickets. Immediately Below mention message i got in my mail. Transaction ID :100000948249963, PNR No. : 4755109646
Cancellation ID:100000178763063

We wish to inform you that your ticket against PNR Number: 4755109646 has been cancelled successfully as per your request. The refund amount of Rs. 5070 will be refunded back to your respective account shortly.

But Still The above mention amount is not deposited in my account. So kindly requesting please deposit amount as soon as possible early.

Thanking U
prakash1977 Send email
 
Aug 28, 2017

Cancelled ticket still amount did not deposited to my Account (PNR Number: 4755109646,Transaction ID:100000948249963), Cancellation ID:100000178763063

Dear Sir,

I Have booked through my login,Three tickets on 19-08-2017 from Yeshwanthapur to Visakapatnam Train No: 12864 / YPR HOWRAH EXP. Unfortunately i got waiting list. So Immediately i have cancelled my tickets. Immediately Below mention message i got in my mail. Transaction ID :100000948249963, PNR No. : 4755109646
Cancellation ID:100000178763063

We wish to inform you that your ticket against PNR Number: 4755109646 has been cancelled successfully as per your request. The refund amount of Rs. 5070 will be refunded back to your respective account shortly.

But Still The above mention amount is not deposited in my account. So kindly requesting please deposit amount as soon as possible early.

Thanking U
Janakiramulu Send email
 
Aug 22, 2017

payment done using payment mode (Credit card powered by PAYTM)

I have booked ticket in IRCTC using payment mode Credit card powered by PAYTM.
Money has deducted from my credit card but ticket has not been booked.
IRCTC has processed the refund but i have not receive refund in my credit card

Please find the transaction details:

Transaction ID: 100000938119953
Transaction Date : 10-Aug-2017
IRCTC Refund date : 11-Aug-2017.

Please verify the case and refund my money into my credit card.
ANIL GOGIA Send email
 
Aug 10, 2017

REFUND NOT RECIVED

Dear sir,
I have book two tickets and paid using my credit card. Then I cancelled the tickets and it's showing refunded and credited in to Paytmag .But I have not got the money till now. Please have a look below for further info.

CANCELLATION ID :100000176225938
Transaction Amount : 5510
Amount to be refunded : 5380
Date of Booking : 06-08-2017
Date of cancellation : 06-08-2017
Transaction Made : Credit Card --- BOB

I am attaching the screenshot of irctc page.
Kindly take step as early as possible.

Thanks!
ANILGOGIA
Vaibhav vaid Send email
 
Jun 22, 2017

Refunded amount not credited

Dear sir,
I Have booked ticket with my debit card and and cancelled on 10 june 2017 and it is showing that it is refunded to PAYTMAG but i donot receive amount . Please help me regarding this issue as soon as possible.
Transaction id- 100000870686268
Cancellation id- 100000166134935

Refunded amount not credited

saraswatk2 Send email
 
Jun 21, 2017

no found refund

Respected Sir/Madam,
Following is my ticket cancellation details. The status says the amount has been refunded but I have not received yet. Also I do not have an account in PAYTMAG. I request you to do the needful at the earliest. Will the amount be refunded to my account number(SBI) and in how many days will I receive the amount? Should I need to provide any other details?

TRANSACTION ID : 100000865328452
TRANSACTION DATE : 9-Jun-2017
REFUND ID : 100000165973065
TRANSACTION TYPE : CANCELLED
TRANSACTION AMOUNT : 1455
REFUND AMOUNT : 1275
BANK : PAYTMAG
REFUND STATUS : REFUNDED
REFUNDED DATE : 11-Jun-2017
Respected Sir/Madam,
Following is my ticket cancellation details. The status says the amount has been refunded but I have not received yet. Also I do not have an account in PAYTMAG. I request you to do the needful at the earliest. Will the amount be refunded to my account number(SBI) and in how many days will I receive the amount? Should I need to provide any other details?

TRANSACTION ID : 100000865328519
TRANSACTION DATE : 6-Jun-2017
REFUND ID : 100000865328519
TRANSACTION TYPE : CANCELLED
TRANSACTION AMOUNT : 1455
REFUND AMOUNT : 1455
BANK : PAYTMAG
REFUND STATUS : REFUNDED
REFUNDED DATE : 8-Jun-2017

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username