Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ABC Good Morning America

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABC Good Morning America

Christopher piatt Send email
 
Apr 23, 2017

George

I used to love your show george should not be on the show way your way to one sided I was always under the impression that your supposed to give the news without a personal opinion your hatred for trump has made you a horrible news reporter it's ok to feel that way but I feel your very unprofessional at your job and should be let go I will no longer watch your no better that cnn or fox it's to bad the rest of your staff is awesome I find it hard to believe anything you say
terriann222 Send email
 
Apr 22, 2017

George

I have watched GMA for many years but now I turn the channel. George is so biased. If I wanted to hear politically biased news I would tune in to CNN or FOX. Goodbye GMA.
aaherro Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

Paula Faris

I'm a big fan of GMA, but I can no longer watch GMA on the weekends because of Paula Faris. Her prudish, hoaky & sometimes state-the-obvious comments make me want to vomit. It's to the point where I don't even want to hear her voice. When she's on GMA during the week in the second hour to recap the news highlights, I turn the volume down until she's done. Please take her off the air.
TONY P Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

Strahan

Really? Letting Michael Strahan interview the great Jane Goodall is like letting Shirley Temple interview Charles Manson..you just dont do it...hes so stupid.
kizz Send email
 
Apr 20, 2017

Michael Strahan

Why did Michael Strahan get this job? He is not qualified, he cannot speak well at all. He adds nothing to the show.
Why not more Ron Claiborne or Dan Harris or Rob Marciano, they are all qualified!! I've been tolerating GMA when Strahan is on because I like everyone else. Have been watching the show for years. When it is Strahan by himself on an interview I mute the tv. I will miss the others but have decided to stop watching and go to CBS.
TONY P Send email
 
Apr 20, 2017

Michael Strahan

GMA has always been my favorite morning show..but now I only watch if Michael Strahan is not there. Hes horrible..very hard to understand and stumbles over words constantly. He fidgits and has a habit of leaning in to whoevers next to him, usually Robin,when he thinks his remarks are funny.ABC has all my favorite shows but not GMA anymore. I do miss yall.
420adagrant Send email
 
Apr 17, 2017

Segment on American families and marinuana

I demand to know how you dare air a segment on rec cannabis use and make the false statement cannabis dangerous. RU ignorant on subject . Are U not aware no one in the history of mankind has EVER died from NATURAL Cannabis..This is a fact I dare you to prove with true science to be false. Be right up their with men birthing kids.contact me..ill set you up interviews with people who show true science. No studies in US cause it is labeled as dangerous as herion..so look at Israel and all their studies. Why do you continue to allow the drunks on good morning keep talking about booze.cannabis. cannabis safer than Alcohol..facts.science .why are you afraid. Bet Disney got stock in phsrm & booze industries huh? Report the truth all of it.i dare you.look at other side..tax revenues.lower health care cost.curing cancer daily.i got the proof. Are you afraid. Heck I treat my dog who has seizures with FECO (full extract cannabis oil) vet had On Xanax..rukm? Natural veggie oil or pharm. I love my dog as child!! I am appalled by the report. I am with P4PSC. (PARENTS 4 POT).we fight for complete repeal of cannabis prohibatjon..obtw I'm a grannie too. If my family got sick I would give FECO to any of them.it is safe safe safe safe. Are we going to outlaw the grape cause wine kills. Wake up.stand up.we ..the American public DEMAN FREE ACCESS TO CANNABIS......contact me..dont be scared I'm a bible thumping plead the blood of Jesus Christ Christian grannie in wheelchair..come on Contact ME..
scottshar Send email
 
Apr 14, 2017

Strahan Sucks!

GMA used to be my go to morning show. However, since the addition of Strahan to the team, I cannot continue to support the show. He is HORRIBLE in this position and completely unqualified!!! Now I only watch to see if he is not working, the minute I hear his voice, I'm gone to CBS!!!! Very sad that decision makers have ruined the show and yet refuse to get rid of the problem, which is obviously, Michael Strahan. You already had Jesse who is great, why add another football player with no journalist experience? He cannot even speak well nor be knowledgeable in is interviews. BAD, BAD CHOICE to leave him in this position!!!
doytch Send email
 
Apr 9, 2017

You can do better. You have in the Good ol days

I can't tell one day to the next with your show including the weekends.Time to douche the whole lot,even at the decision makers.
Many choices for A.M.TV. I bid adieu.
KelliW Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

MICHAEL STRAHAN

ABC GMA Producers/Executive Producers: Michael Strahan is so HORRIBLE, just HORRIBLE! He is destroying the GMA signature and comaradie! I can't say "reporter or anchor" for he simply doesn't fit the format - it appears GMA has preferential treatment towards him, but for what reason? He has no genuine compassion and is bringing the show's credibility way down!! The mere observance of watching him fidget, clamoring for "me" camera time, constantly looking over his manuscript card and consistently stumbling over his words to the point of making the other anchors, guests AND viewers uncomfortable!!

In addition, the interview he "tried" covering yesterday with Chris Evans, Octavia Spencer and young McKenna Grace was unbelievably poor; he didn't even do thorough research to acknowledge the prestigious bio of McKenna as former character actress "Faith Newman" on Emmy Award-winning The Young & the Restless! What ARE YOU thinking, producers? Are you even thinking at all to incorporate him on your already crowded lineup? It's a GUARANTEE he will make errors with his delivery EVERY TIME...I just can't stand it to the point where after years of watching my once favorite early morning show to now tuning into The Today Show or CBS Morning!! When you have the eloquence and articulation of former CNN anchor TJ Holmes or Jesse Palmer, WHY on earth would you choose Michael? Such a pure waste of exceptional talent!! Also, his insecure jealous and sarcastic behavior towards highly-respected journalists David Muir and George Stephanopoulos is completely disrespectful!!! PLEASE GET SMART AND GET RID OF MICHAEL BEFORE YOU LOSE MORE VIEWERS!!!
barbvance15@gmail.com Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Goodbye GMA

I'm been watching GMA since the early 80's. I no longer find the show interesting nor enjoyable to watch. George is very rude and biased to anyone that represents President Trump. It's time George to accept that President Trump is our president as the American people have spoken! Also, Michael Strahan is absolutely terrible! I don't dislike him as a person but he doesn't fit on GMA. He messes up his lines so much and at times I can't hardly understand him. He talks so fast and stumbles over his words. It's so annoying when he try's to "fix" his mistakes. I just can't watch anymore. Please listen to your loyal viewers and make some changes. Thank you.
Stellamolina Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Michael Strahan

Get rid of Michael Strahan he doesn't take the news seriously he always has to have the last word in, go back to sports, does he even have a degree in journalism
srjjc Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Michael Strahan

Totally agree with some of the others. Michael is a nice guy but not good on GMA. Makes me very uncomfortable watching him as he seems to have difficulty getting through a complete sentence without some problem. It's not fluent and confident. And Lara can stay on Pop the 2nd hr. She can be quite annoying. The frontline would work just wonderful with Robin, George and Amy and of course Ginger on weather. Maybe Michael can come on later and do sports. Might still be difficult to understand though.
Kennedylynne5 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Get rid Michael Strahan

Michael Strahan is not professional enough to be on GMA. Jesse or TJ or all you need for his position. Michaels announciation is extremely poor, his interview skills are ridiculous as he stutters constantly and injects himself personally into every interview. I use to love GMA but Strahan incompetent journalism skills annoy me. What is ABC thinking to place this man on a panel with such professionals? He is just not as intellectual as the others and displays extremely poor communication skills! Get rid of him ASAP! He brings the show down drastically!!
Eyes Send email
 
Apr 4, 2017

Michael Strahan

GMA, please get rid of Strahan. I no longer can watch GMA. He does not fit the show. He is not a reporter. In fact, I cannot stand seeing or hearing him. He makes me feel uncomfortable hearing him. He really acts as he did on Live. He should stick to sports shows. Please get rid of him. Period!!!!!!
roseng@mac.com Send email
 
Apr 4, 2017

Michael Strahan

I have been watching Good Morning America for years now and would look forward every morning to catching the news with a little bit of humor.

Since Michael Strahan arrived I have to cringe every time he speaks. I just cannot take the news seriously from him and he is so stiff
and unnatural. When it is time for him to lead into a new topic or ask questions it is so obvious. Sometimes its hard to understand him.

I feel uncomfortable watching him in any aspect on this show.
The cast was fine without him, and now you have many different people up on the stage and its not necessary only adds confusion.
How many people dod you need to report the news.

Have Michael do the sports if you must keep him, Lara do pop news. The others just do everything which i don't get.
Peterv711 Send email
 
Mar 17, 2017

Strahan is terrible

I use to watch gma.But once that idiot came on stra han I rather watch mash.He is so ignorant and dose not deserve it.Amy is he'll of aLot better speaker more smarter.He reminds me of daffy duck the way he talks he thinks he is so Joe Kool instead of being humble.who ever made the decision to bring him on gma should be fired fired really what the he'll were u thinking I'm going to channel 4.goodbye daffy..hahahahaha
scottshar Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Strahan

Michael is back on today so time to change the channel again! I cannot stand his voice and he cannot even speak clearly or read a prompter apparently, such a BAD choice the execs have made on this fool, huge waste of money & he is ruining the show!!! Seems like you are trying to turn it into the Robin & Michael show, ridiculous!!! Lara and Jaime certainly deserve more & are much more professional & can actually read, what the heck are you doing to what used to be my favorite morning show. Now I only watch long enough to see if Strahan is on that day and if he is, channel is immediately changed:(
Puttyo Send email
 
Mar 6, 2017

George Stephonopulus

Sad to say that I will no longer be watching GMA every morning, as I have since it's debut. George is so rude, biased and unprofessional in his reporting of politics. I realy haven't enjoyed the show since he became an anchor. He has no personality, and is just a little man with a little mind. We had to listen to his bias reporting on Obama for eight years and on Hillary throughout the long brutal campaign. Even after finding out that he contributed to the Clinton Foundation, you have continued to let him interview politicians and report political stories with his same nasty take. We really don't care about his opinions! He does not represent the views of all Americans, so why don't you want to report the news to everyone in America?! Find someone professional who can report the news objectively and with integrity. I am cannot trust your news anymore...saddened and disappointed!
sassypat Send email
 
Mar 3, 2017

MORE LARA SPENCER

Many of us have discussed how we have the utmost respect for Lara Spencer and are extremely disappointed that it sure appears she is being minimized, potentially pushed out! She is classy, sharp, serious when need be and refreshingly funny at the right times! Regarding her stunning red dress at the Academy Awards, perfect choice for whomever chose it for her. GMA has been my only "go to" in the morning, but it is becoming more and more negative. It comes across to promote certain individual agendas and lime light. The general consensus Is that it is not a "TEAM" anymore. Robin, I always liked you but it feels like it is mainly Michael & you. Lara was a strong leg on you team. You complimenting each other. So sad the direction has been going. Bring Lara back into leadership!!!! She definitely should give the interviews! She's warm, strong and very real!

Also, be leaders. Start being positive and promoting America unity! Stop focusing on bashing President Trump and start focusing on how lucky we are to live in USA! Whether we agree with President Trump or not, unity gives us strength! Everyone needs to grow up, get an attitude adjustment and unite. Everyone needs to be thankful we don't live in Saudi Arabia, Iran, India, ........ Women especially have no rights in most of the countries. If people don't like it here, move out of the US! Celebrities, pro football players,....go there and see if you still make your multimillions!!! Won't happen!
Jlovitts Send email
 
Feb 25, 2017

Lara Spencer

Lara is the most annoying person I've ever seen. Today was the last straw for me. She's constantly upstaging EVERYONE. On the 2/24/17 pre Oscars show from Hollywood, everyone on the set was wearing dark cllors. She has the nerve to show up wearing a bright red dress. Really? She has got to go!! That voice, her entire personal are extremely irritating. Replace her!
Emcat7 Send email
 
Feb 24, 2017

Biased & Unprofessional

I'm 58 years old and I remember when true journalist reported factual news about important events happening in our cities, states, country and around the world. It's shameful when people take the title of journalist and proceed to vocalize or print their own personal (or that of their superiors or owners of television stations or newspapers) opinions as factual unbiased news. It is apparent that citizens in this country are becoming aware that you & your counterparts are shoving your biased and apparently purchased personal opinions on the public. Stop insulting us. We do not need you to fashion what we think. I don't know you and do not care about your opinion or preference. This country is in trouble in so many ways and so called journalist only make things worse. Do you see the rioting? Biased, outcome-based "reporting" is responsible for exaggerating already sensitive situations and inflaming passions to the point of violence. If you cared about our country and its citizens you would just professionally report events. Not try to sway opinion. Do you notice the rise in racism? It appears that you deliberately fan the flame. I don't expect any change on your part. Just wanted you to know people are waking up to the realization that our "news" programs are mostly propaganda. One last thing directed specifically at the "celebrities"(celebrate mes) please stick to sports or acting.
Kjeter Send email
 
Feb 23, 2017

Michael Strahan

I just wonder do you really pay attention to this site, or is it just a space for your loyal watchers to vent??
I am so disappointed with the show, I don't understand how your producers cannot see the need to replace Michael Strahan. He was a great football player, he is NOT a reporter. It is so hard to listen to him and I am done trying. I have had my morning coffee with this show since the early 80's.
I feel I have given a fair chance for Michael to improve and for your producers to make the changes that would save the loss of so many viewers. It is too bad. I'll be watching the Today show.
Peterv Send email
 
Feb 19, 2017

Strahan

I love gma but when strahan came on I had to change to cbs.I can't stand Matt lauer but I would rather water him than ahole strahan.what the he'll were u people thinking about putting him on.That's like putting hulk hogan on the muppets.ridiculous.HE HAS TO GO HE CAN'T SPEAK CLEARLY WITH THAT STUPID GAP PUT A CHICKLET IN IT. SORRY BUT CAN'T WATCH THE SHOW ANYMORE PLAINS ENGLISH IT SUCKS...
scottshar Send email
 
Feb 16, 2017

GMA

To those of you who feel George is bashing on Trump and is biased; just remember that if Trump would stop doing stupid stuff, there would not be anything to report now would there! George is a true professional who is just reporting the news that is constantly generated by Trump and his administration. It is a terrible time for America when our own President can't defend against his own terrible actions & chooses to blame the media for EVERYTHING that doesn't suit him or make him look good. He is making himself & his cabinet look like idiots, not the media!!

On another note, GMA needs to get rid of Strahan, he is terrible and NOT a journalist. Stick to sports Michael, you do not belong at the desk.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edgars - Insurance
    I opened edgars club thank you credit card, I told them I...
    Ittina Mahavir - Status of Ittina Mahavir
    I am a resident here and can assure that project is...
    ets ktmb ticket online - ticket online booking
    i cant book online for my ets ticket. it shows that there...
    shopomaxx - Return Mobile phone
    Mobile Phone As per your add we have order mobile...
    shopomaxx - My Nokia 1600 battey and charge not working
    Nokia 1600 order no. Your GLOBAL INDIA TRADERS shipment...
    stc land line - Service cancellation
    Dears in STC It's to inform you that I've...
    PAYTMAG bank - CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED
    Dear sir, I have book some tickets and paid using my...
    AARP - Free Tote Bag
    Free Tote Bag for signing up is a piece of garbage and...
    Award Notification Commission - ANC NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
    I received a letter on April 25, 2017 saying that I won...
    ResCare - Sleeping/lazy workers & non-caring office staff
    I've had Rescare home care for over 6 months & 1...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edgars - Insurance
    I opened edgars club thank you credit card, I told them I...
    Ittina Mahavir - Status of Ittina Mahavir
    I am a resident here and can assure that project is...
    ets ktmb ticket online - ticket online booking
    i cant book online for my ets ticket. it shows that there...
    shopomaxx - Return Mobile phone
    Mobile Phone As per your add we have order mobile...
    shopomaxx - My Nokia 1600 battey and charge not working
    Nokia 1600 order no. Your GLOBAL INDIA TRADERS shipment...
    stc land line - Service cancellation
    Dears in STC It's to inform you that I've...
    PAYTMAG bank - CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED
    Dear sir, I have book some tickets and paid using my...
    AARP - Free Tote Bag
    Free Tote Bag for signing up is a piece of garbage and...
    Award Notification Commission - ANC NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
    I received a letter on April 25, 2017 saying that I won...
    ResCare - Sleeping/lazy workers & non-caring office staff
    I've had Rescare home care for over 6 months & 1...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username