Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ABC Good Morning America

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABC Good Morning America

Vietnam Jake Send email
 
May 18, 2019

Bias

Economy is better than ever, never hear about accomplishments of this administration! Only hear about what Democrats don't like. Obama never had this negativity! Stahan and George must Go!
Axee5 Send email
 
May 7, 2019

Deals & Steals

The show should check to see if the Deals & Steals are from American Made companies or are the Americans that supply the show with these foreign chain mails from China etc... I'd think that as a leader in the industry of public information its important to consider making sure the items given away and promoted on your shows should be, 'Made In America' a priority. Do you're research first.
Puddintane Send email
 
May 3, 2019

Strahan

Too big an ego. He sucks all the air out of the room. MISS THE CHEW!!!! What made you do that. Even without Batali and Oz it was even better. I watch NBC in the morning now. And will watch CSpan if that’s all that’s on when gma day comes on. Who is running abc? Bad decisions will cost ratings
Susan Corrigan Send email
 
Apr 11, 2019

Strahan and Sara

To whom it may concern
Please cancel Strahan and Sara these two aren't worth the time and energy of the day to sit and watch the immature Sara
with her big mouth open and laughing.... These two make me want to throw up they don't have chemistry and the silly way to talk about serious stories is no way to act in these day and times. Please bring back THE CHEW with Carla Hall it was a worthy informative show with lots of great recipes. This show is a horrible waste of time to watch this silly and unformative show.
i have tried to watch it and gave it several chances but the show SUCKS and should be cancelled, IT is an embarrassment for ABC and ABC Good Morning America, Please do something about this horrible show.... Thanks for reading...
arelene winston Send email
 
Apr 4, 2019

Michael Strahan

Michael Strahan is an EGOTISTICAL IDIOT!!! Strahan is OVEREXPOSED and over-SATURATING the airwaves with his "dunce-ness" and flailing his arms. He always has a pompous, conceited look as if he can't wait to talk...….like he is impatient to talk while someone else is talking or when the segment is someone else's.
Strahan is NOT a journalist, and it shows!!! I can't believe ABC gave Michael Strahan such a visible news job instead of trained, top-notch journalists. Replace Michael Strahan with Amy Robach! or T. J. Holmes! or Josh Elliott! or Billy Bush! or Gio Benitez!
Since I don't want to watch the pompous, Untalented, dunce Michael Strahan I watch NBC Today show and CBS This Morning and NY1.
Michael Strahan is so narcissistic he wants every Hollywood actor or celebrity to hug him.....he practically forces hugs!! Whatever happened to good ol' traditional polite handshakes??!!!
I am a black woman and I find Michael Strahan Unimpressive, UNprofessional, Unconvincing and UNgenuine when relaying news or interviewing.

Moreover, his nonsensical afternoon show, GMA Strahan & Sara should be cancelled! Michael Strahan is obviously boastful with his "dope life" (his words) and apparently he wants to complete with Kelly. HIS Strahan and Sara reeks phony and lacks chemistry. Plus, it's clearly "all about him"!! Strahan is just a loud, uncouth show-off. Give somebody else a job, a chance! I can't believe ABC cancelled The Chew and Katie Couric for this GMA Strahan rubbish in the afternoon. Strahan is in love with himself on TV and in the limelight
Again, it's terrible and distracting that Strahan flails his arms so much!
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Mar 19, 2019

MICHAEL STRAHAN

HOW CAN CBS CHICAGO LET A TRUE PROFESSIONAL ROB JOHNSON GO,AND ABC KEEP MICHAEL STRAHAN.
Macilou Send email
 
Mar 15, 2019

Strahan and Sara

This show is embarrassing. Pure nonsense. I will be switching the channel. Please being back The Chew! It was funny and informative...my favorite daytime show.
Lynard Send email
 
Mar 15, 2019

Sara and Ginger

Ginger sucks! She’s there to tell the weather and I don’t want to see nor do I enjoy seeing her stupid dance bits and such. She thinks she so cute and meanwhile her strange husband is doing a horrible show with Kelly Pickler (or as I call her stink pickle). Ginger and her loser hubby need to go! Bring back Sam Champion!! And don’t get me started about Sara Haines! What a poser!! She’s terrible! I remember when she was Kathy Lee’s butt-girl!
Rick Trudeau Send email
 
Feb 18, 2019

Robin Roberts

For 3 weeks all she was talking about was Jussie Smolett being attacked with a noose around his neck, and bleach poured on him.
It turns out that he paid 2 black guys he worked with on Empire series. I'm totally done with GMA, and her racist views-yes, there ARE
black racists, and she is one. Dump her now!
bobjan75 Send email
 
Feb 12, 2019

michael strahan

I will not watch GMA when Michael Strahan in on. I looked forward to the Mondays when he was gone because of football. He drives me crazy with his hands. Waving, pointing, etc. He acts like he knows everything and he can not even talk!! Why don't you get rid of him??? He is worthless!!
carl wright Send email
 
Feb 11, 2019

Michael Strahan

I'm an not making fun, because I also have my faults. But it is very annoying listening to Mr. Strahan. If he fixed that gap between his front teeth would that prevent his lisp.?
Homer onitutu Send email
 
Jan 18, 2019

Humor

Be honest ok, Michael Strahan is brain dead and they somehow inserted receptors in his brain that operate his body and speech and everything by an algorithm or AI that is connect by Bluetooth or wifi.is there a battery pack or something he wears that power the reception apparatus. Wonderfull host. Great show
Nothin but love. I can see the sadness and pity for poor Michael in the co hosts faces sometimes but idk maybe it's the future of broadcasting where they take a braindead person and use AI to produce the dialog and perform. It still has a long way to go but it's a learning process for the algorithm.
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Jan 16, 2019

MICHAEL STRAHAN

WITH THE MONEY MICHAEL MAKES FOR DOING VERY LITTLE.HE IS TRYING TO GET PEOPLE TO SAY ,WHAT A GREAT GUY,CAN YOU IMAGINE MICHAEL AS A NEWS ANCHOR,HE MUST HAVE SOMETHING ON SOMEBODY AT DISNEY. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.IF THE PRESIDENT WOULD HAVE GIVIN LOBSTER TO THE PLAYERS, HE WOULD HAVE NEVER HEARD THE END OF IT.GMA AND GMA DAY ARE WASTING THERE MONEY.
LivingMy Dream Send email
 
Jan 16, 2019

GMA Day

Unlike most of the other comments I have read about Michael Strahan and Sara Haines, I would look forward to watching GMA Day because they lived up to their hype that the show would make people smile, laugh and get in a good mood. Unfortunately I've noticed the last week or so that they are throwing in not-so-funny bits, the last one criticizing our President because the meal he gave the Clemson college team consisted of Macs, Wendys, and other fast foods. How do they (or any of the late night show 'comics') know if that was what the guys wanted? How do they know if Trump asked them what they wanted?? I recall way back when I went to college that I LOVED that fast greasy food … I didn't acquire taste for lobster or crab - and still don't like caviar!! Knowing how health-conscious today's universities and high schools are, they are probably getting fed kale salad and other healthy stuff there. Comments posted on FB and other media from the players said they enjoyed it … and the White House … and meeting Trump. But surprise, surprise none of that was mentioned on GMA Day or any of the late night shows. C'mon GMA Day - bring back the all good news and make me smile again … I'd hate to stop watching, but I'm sick and tired of all the negativity - bring back the positive … PLEASE!!
CDRRMR Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

20 inches of snow for the poor cows

Ginger Zee thought was so funny this morning about poor cows in 20 inches of snow. Don't you know the cows were so cold and for her to laugh about this (watch tape of show and you will see who else was laughing). Get rid of her and bring back Sam Campion who knows weather a million times better than her. Sorry, but
Sam is so professional and all she wants to do most days is laugh and laughing is not professional.
toddklap Send email
 
Dec 28, 2018

Directv/AT&T

I have had so many issues with trying to resolve problems pertaining to my Directv. My Directv has not been working properly since i purchased Directv. I just would love for someone to call in and see the runaround that they put us through and with NO RESOLUTION. I have been set up for a technician to come out to my home on 4 separate occasions, only to sit and wait for the 4-5 hour window, 4 DIFFERENT TIMES, and nobody show up or to get a call an hour after the window saying we need to reschedule. Then when you call into Directv, they transfer you around to soooo many different departments, only to get NO RESOLUTION. They say these phone conversations are tape recorded. I would love for someone to listen to all of them. I have spent over an hour on the phone trying to talk to a supervisor and trying to get my Directv service to work properly over seven times only to be bounced all over the place and to no avail. Two or three times, after talking for over an hour, I would be hung up on without being rude or using any obscene language. I just want to get a system that works properly for the money I am paying. I was wwondering if you guys could call on my account and see what tedious circumstances they put us through and to NO AVAIL. I can see why people get as angry as they do. These big companies act like BULLIES, because they can and they get away with it. I think we, the customer, should be heard. Their Chairman/CEO needs to know how frustrating it truly is. It is awful. I get so frustrated and still they expect me to pay the bill. Even though they bully us with no resolution. I would love for someone to be able to see and hear how much effort I go through to try to resolve my issues. Can you help me?
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Dec 16, 2018

MICHAEL STRAHAN

HOW CAN A MAN WITH NO TALENT,BE MAKING SO MUCH MONEY.DISNEY MUST HAVE MONEY TO BLOW.HE IS ONLY GOOD ON STEALS AND DEALS.
Karen Essad Send email
 
Nov 8, 2018

Cecilia Vega

Please-enough of Cecilia Vega! Her biased and arrogant reporting of the news defies everything taught in journalism school. Get rid of her!
Tim Thiel Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

reality star

stop presenting thiefs as good people making them seem like victims this lady and her husband should bolth be deported are you kidding .No wonder our youth is struggling these people steal other peoples money and you show them as poor victims makes me sick
justwanttobehappy Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

Cecilia Vega

She is the WORST. I don't care if you like or do not like the President of the United States. She literally reports such nasty words towards our President---she's full of drama and she sounds very immature. What ever happened to RESPECT? What happened to JUST BE KIND. Seriously, reporters are getting more and more hateful, sensitive and placing such ugly words in their stories. It's clear....VERY CLEAR...how she feels about the president and honestly she sounds like a spoiled rich brat. Social media ruined a large part of the world. I'm certain all of our past presidents were not liked by other Americans, but we've shown respect regardless of who he was. I wouldn't want that job, would she?? Please back off the negativity. If President Trump does not make the next election, but a president this woman likes does, I can't wait to hear how she reports on it. As a large TV entity located in NYC, that is on for a few hours every day, with all types of topics, I would think GMA would want their employees, their reporters to be neutral across the board, we are all different just as your stories are, its what makes the world go around. If you were strictly a political show or CNN (which is hateful but that's what it is) then I can see a one sided review. With everything bad that happens more and more on a daily basis, listening to a young lady speak like this, makes it even worse. I've started to shut your show off when it comes on because your stories have turned ugly and she really adds fuel; not that she'll care... and I'm sure this just added to her raise in pay because I am giving her attention. Shameful.
Melissa pryor Send email
 
Nov 4, 2018

New weekend guy

Walter Cronkite is rolling in his grave. I studied journalism and I enjoy serious news. I miss Peter Jennings & Tom Brokaw. They were serious newsmen. Now I have to settle for reality tv telling me the news and everyone trying to outdo each other at the huge desk. It's crazy. Who's the new weekend guy? "Poor Dan", is sitting off to the side putting up with all the crazies once again. He took the bullying from Paula Farris who was awful. Now this new guy takes over and the cynical new girl is also on. Poor Dan. He will outlast them all over again. Ron was smart to retire,
Ginger Zee and Michael Strahan making millions, is the biggest outrage. She's been there less than 5 years....."now here's your big bag of money". She has 2 pregnancies during this time & she never leaves NYC to tell the weather. But you sent her to Vegas to report the weather for a JUMP.
Time to find a new news show....GMA has jumped the SHARK. Who's running that place?
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Oct 25, 2018

MICHAEL STRAHAN

HAVE THEY CANCELLED GMA DAY YET.WHAT A WASTE OF TIME BRING BACK A SHOW THAT MAKES SENSE,THE CREW GREAT ENTERTAINMENT IM SURE NOBODY AT DISNEY READS THESE COMPLAINTS
jillscomplaint Send email
 
Oct 25, 2018

Michael Strahan

I agree wholeheartedly with those who think Strahan isn't qualified to be on GMA or GMA Day. At first I thought he was just nervous but he has been on a LONG time now and he never seems to deliver the news or any segment with ease. He comes across as wooden, stilted and not very smart. I have nothing against him personally, but think he is so far below the other top anchors as to be pitiful. I liked him pretty well on Live, but not since then. ABC can and should do better.
Jpfudge Send email
 
Oct 18, 2018

Lara

When is ABC going to dump the worthless” pop news” Lara Spencer. Can’t stand her raspy voice and her looking at herself in the monitor. Get rid of her please
mrsbride Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

Switching to Today Show

Michael Strahan is not qualified to do this show and he is saturating the air waves. The Chew is gone with more of Michael, who, as everyone here has stated is not prepared and hard to follow. He is not educated in subject matters he interviews on, they feel forced and uncomfortable. Not sure who he has dirt on at Disney or ABC, but it has to be that or why else would they put him, an unqualified choice, on so many key shows and spots. I don't trust him, he does not instill any confidence in his reporting, he is not prepared and is just not good at this. But no one seems to care, they just keep giving him air time.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username