Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ABC Good Morning America

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABC Good Morning America

mgibbon Send email
 
Nov 19, 2017

George

I will never understand why GMA ever made George Stephanopolous their morning anchor along side Robin anyway?. Robin is great and always has been, but I find George very boring and plain. No personality whatsoever! The only thing George excels at is politics an that’s all he’s good at!
EileenM Send email
 
Nov 12, 2017

Banner

The banner is too large and takes over too much of the screen. I do not see a need for the banner at all but if you must have it please make it smaller.
Secretlocket Send email
 
Nov 12, 2017

Micheal Strahan

What in Gods green earth does Micheal add GMA. I want the old show bad. Where is Lara. The channel us changed when he goes on. Who want da da
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Nov 6, 2017

MICHIAL STRAHAN

THANK GOD FOR FOR SUNDAY FOOTBALL,THAT MEANS MICHAEL STRAHAN WILL NOT BE ON THE MONDAY MORNING GMA. HAVE BECOME UNWATCHABLE .FOR REAL NEWS I WATCH CBS,YOUR RATINGS ARE DROPPING AND WILL CONTINUE DROPPING.
Travelpro Send email
 
Nov 6, 2017

Robin & George

We’ve had people killed here in Texas and yet Robin & George try to turn our loss into political snips on Trump.
I grew up watching GMA, I am 55 years old and you guys have allowed George S to take his opinions too far, G in GMA does not stand for George so why allow him to make this show his own leftist platform. Too far left GMA, you have let their personal commentary go on so long they don’t even know when to stop!
AlanSproull Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Daylight Saving Time Discussion

I believe I heard Diane say that Arizona stays on Daylight Saving Time all year. They don't go on Daylight Saving Time at all. They are on Standard Time all year.
Libby Send email
 
Oct 27, 2017

Oversized banner

Why is the GMA banner so large? I used to watch only GMA in the morning. I now watch the Today show as I am sick of being frustrated trying to see exactly what the item is that is being disgusted as it is blocked by the banner. Does anyone look at the clip first and realize the banner is blocking 2/5 of the screen????😦
Wayno Send email
 
Oct 24, 2017

George Stephanopolous

George is a disappointment. I have watched this show since I can remember and I can't believe the level of unprofessionalism that is shoved down our throat now every day. Gone are the days of Charlie Gibson. He was a professional! This is no longer journalism. It would be nice if that show demonstrated a level of kindness, fairness and professionalism. We don't have to like the president but if you are going to talk about him negatively then you also need to talk about the mess he was left with from the other side, that all seems to be left out. You insult the American public every day thinking we are so stupid to believe all what of what the left has to say. Get your facts straight, don't leave them out and do your job!
JSUTTON Send email
 
Oct 24, 2017

STRAHAN

Pls get RID of Strahan. He's so ackward and always appears unprepared. Always looking at notes. He did an interview with Clooney and Damon and he couldn't even finish a sentence coherently. You have another African American that often reports on topics, I can't think of his name, but he's so much better and delivers beautifully.

GET RID OF STRAHAN!!!!!!!
Cas523 Send email
 
Oct 24, 2017

No Michael Strahan

I don’t watch GMA when he’s at the desk or I hear his voice and turn to NBC. I watch when he’s not there- which has been fairly often lately.
Strahan and his speech and hand waving makes me seasick. He is only POP news at best, he’s not known for anything serious.
Just squirly FLUFF. There is too much Fluff on GMA anyway
Gagirl112 Send email
 
Oct 23, 2017

Not reporting just opinions

I love good morning America but lately it’s been way too opinionated and more like a talk show rather than a news Broadcast . Until it changes I will not be watching the show :( Whoever has the ability to change it please do so. I miss the Old Good Morning America.
Mountainflower Send email
 
Oct 20, 2017

Strahan

Please get rid of Strahan. Why hire someone with a lisp to be an announcer. I won't watch until he leaves
Mountainflower Send email
 
Oct 20, 2017

Strahan

Why wohkd ABC hire someone with a speech impedimebnt as an Announcer. I eatched GMA for years but had to stop watching because of Michael Strahan's heavy lisp. He doesn't fit in. He over ennouncuates to make up for his lisp. If he got his gap fixed it might help, but I doubt it. He needs to go
Terri1962 Send email
 
Oct 20, 2017

Anchor Commentary

I have watched GMA for over 30 years. However I afraid that is about to change.
The job of reporters and anchors is just that...not insinuate their personal opinions. I am not necessarily a fan of our current administration, but I have no respect for journalists on a main stream network news show expressing comments on their own beliefs. COMPLETELY unprofessional.
Terri1962 Send email
 
Oct 20, 2017

Anchor commentary

I think the job of journalists and anchors is to report the facts...only the facts. I used to enjoy GMA (like the past 30 years) but the recent commentary from anchors is out of place. I am not necessarily a fan of the current administration, but impartiality in reporting should be a given
Vietnam Jake Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

GMA news

While my wife and I mostly enjoy GMA, We lately shut off the first 10 or 15 minutes. The bias and constant criticism of our President. Never mention the good, how well our Stock market is doing (I am sure George is making a lot of money ) Economy is doing good because of many changes Trump has made....It is all negative for George and all his Democratic goons. Want to hear the good and bad. If it doesn't get more fair and balanced on both sides.

Jake G.
dirksters Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Good Morning America

I absolutely love watching GMA every morning before I go to work!! But lately I am ready to turn it off when I hear Mr.George Stephanopoulos voicing his little snide comments about OUR President. He may not like him, but I do not need to hear his opinion of what he thinks. This is not that type of show! I have never really cared for him before, because I thought he just didn't fit in with all the fun people on GMA,with his dry personality, but now I am furious with him and think he needs to leave the show! And Robin is starting to tick me off also with some of her comments! I loved her but not so much anymore! I just feel they need to keep their personal opinions to themselves!!
Akaesquire@comcast.net Send email
 
Oct 14, 2017

Paula Faris

As a loyal GMA viewer, it pains me to watch weekend GMA. It is unbearable to watch Paula Faris. She is sanctimonious and condescending. I don't watch GMA to receive an infusion of her viewpoint. On a morning when millions of Americans are waking up to the loss of the Affordable Care Act, she comments that it was already falling apart before 45 stepped in and crushed it. Really! Just ask those of us with preexisting conditions. ABC, you are better than Paula Faris.
Sharondonny Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

Michael

Please don't change a thing on your show . Personality is a rare find these days. I love waking up to each and everyone of them. Michael is doing a fabulous job. Please tune out all the Haters on here.
debra9495 Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

GMA Dress Code

Very petty but I have to say it; The men on GMA do not wear sleeveless shirts or sleeveless jackets, therefore, the women should, at a minimum, stop wearing sleeveless dresses and blouses by October. I am a bit tired of seeing their arms flying everywhere and in some cases getting a glimpse of their arm pits. Oh, and let me mentioned the dresses that are way above the knee. Really? I am not a prude by any means but please remember your professional dress code. I would rather see you in a nice pair of jeans (w/out the ridiculous gemstones on the pockets) and a nice blouse than your sleeveless clothing and dresses showing off the mid thigh area. Thanks for the option to voice our opinion. This applies to any news network.
debra9495 Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

Where is my review?

It has been five minutes since I posed my review. I did not use profanity and I was not rude or disrespectful in any way, so where is it?
debra9495 Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

Dress Code

Very petty but I have to say it; The men on GMA do not wear sleeveless shirts or sleeveless jackets, therefore, the women should at a minimum stop wearing sleeveless dresses and blouses by October. I am a bit tired of seeing their arms flying everywhere and in some cases getting a glimpse of their arm pits. Oh, and let me mentioned the dresses that are way above the knee. Really? I am not a prude by any means but please remember your professional dress code. I would rather see you in a nice pair of jeans (w/out the ridiculous gemstones on the pockets) and a nice blouse than your sleeveless clothing and dresses showing off the mid thigh area. Thanks for the option to voice our opinion even if it is one-sides.
JackieH Send email
 
Oct 6, 2017

Strahan

He needs to work on his enunciation. Not the most eloquent speaking morning show hosts. Rooting for him but seems like he is not getting better at this since beginning the job. Looks a bit uncomfortable most of the time fumbling through his note cards.
lbyrondoran Send email
 
Oct 5, 2017

Michael Strahan

Please take Michael Strahan off GMA!

First of all it took me over an hour to find a place to voice a complaint as there is no comment or complaint section on GMA web site. This would cause one to conclude that the complaints are much greater than what is listed here since noone can find the area to voice a complaint.

My main complaint is regarding the speaking style of Michael Strahan. His enunciation and particularly his emphasis on words is best suited for non-news or something not serious (sports).

For example, when Strahan is broadcasting a serious news events like the Vegas shooter for example - Strahan communicates it in a campy manner that makes the event seem to be a not serious event yet it is a very serious event.

Sadly, I turn the channel because if it is serious news then I will not get an adequate portrayal of the news so I must go elsewhere for the news.

Strahan does not have actual journalist credentials or training and it is disservice to the viewers. The dynamics of the news is changed so that the news is not being portrayed properly since he arrived. Either give him proper training or revamp the situation b/c it is clearly not working.
Fevans98 Send email
 
Oct 3, 2017

Mike Strahan

Please take him off GMA! Michael Strahan is the worst speaker. I cannot understand him. When he is on I turn the channel. What is wrong with the execs? Who thought he would be a good match with actual journalists. He looks like a giant Jethro! He mumbles and he changes the dynamics of the show and not in a good way!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - 4-5 harrassing sales call everyday for years
    I get 4-5 calls most days trying to sell me viagra etc. I...
    POS MALAYSIA - kata hantar barang dah..last2 hantar balik p pos opis...
    Kenapa pos laju sekarang ne lembab sangat buat keja..x...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Matenity UIF
    Good Day I've applied for my maternity benefits...
    Ahappydeal.com - product quality is not good
    I have two saree from happy deal. I have paid the amount....
    fjknnj - uochjnkl
    biukjcnlnclkm.,,
    publisher clearing house - payment for unrecieved item
    order number 103624715890 Sandra Chambers customer...
    FREELOTTOSUB*SERVICE 212-867-1808 NY - my acc taken money
    please do refund and cancel this, i do no why taken my...
    Multichoice DSTV - REPEATS REPEATS AND MORE RESPEATS
    WHY AM I PAYING OVER R800 A MONTH TO WATCH SOME COOKING...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - 4-5 harrassing sales call everyday for years
    I get 4-5 calls most days trying to sell me viagra etc. I...
    POS MALAYSIA - kata hantar barang dah..last2 hantar balik p pos opis...
    Kenapa pos laju sekarang ne lembab sangat buat keja..x...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Matenity UIF
    Good Day I've applied for my maternity benefits...
    Ahappydeal.com - product quality is not good
    I have two saree from happy deal. I have paid the amount....
    fjknnj - uochjnkl
    biukjcnlnclkm.,,
    publisher clearing house - payment for unrecieved item
    order number 103624715890 Sandra Chambers customer...
    FREELOTTOSUB*SERVICE 212-867-1808 NY - my acc taken money
    please do refund and cancel this, i do no why taken my...
    Multichoice DSTV - REPEATS REPEATS AND MORE RESPEATS
    WHY AM I PAYING OVER R800 A MONTH TO WATCH SOME COOKING...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username