Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ABC Good Morning America

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABC Good Morning America

Rushjan Send email
 
May 26, 2017

GMA

I Have Been A Loyal Fan Of ABC since I was born.
I am 59. I have now turned off GMA.
It's A Circus everyday. With Breaking News!!
George has lost all credibility since his bias over election.
Love Michael as a player but really he is not a TV anchor.
Robin Robertson was a good addition but has become full of herself and it comes right through the TV.
Sara use to be funny but edginess has been a distraction.
John well what can you say .. he has become your pit bull and aboxnious. David remains humble, non bias and a great reporter!!! Matt also a strong news man. Stop the madness ..
Before you know it no one will be watching
Rosemary F. Send email
 
May 26, 2017

Matthew Dowd

100 days into the presidency you are still allowing Matthew Dowd to spew his biased comments. He sounds like a scorned lover and cannot recover from his colossal mistake when reporting election results. It is insting to the exucated puvlic and makes your agenda look petty and unprofessional. After 20 years I am tuning out. Goodbye GMA
Exercisegirl Send email
 
May 24, 2017

Michael Strahan

I have been watching GMA for years. Unfortunately, Michael Strahan adds nothing to the show. He constantly fumbles over his words to the point where it's become annoying to me. When he starts talking, I leave the room. I'm sure he's a nice guy, but he doesn't belong on the show. Let him go back to his sports career.
KYGN Send email
 
May 24, 2017

Michael Strahan

After watching GMA for 40 years I am switching to the Today Show. GMA has turned into the Michael Strahan Show and although he can be likeable and funny, he is a horrible newscaster/interviewer. Everything is about him. He introduces people as "My good friend" and when thanking people for being on the show it's "I really appreciate it". He has been given a huge role on the show that he does not deserve. Half the time I have to strain to understand him stumble through a story and watching him continually look at his notes and monitor is painful. He is NOT a journalist and is in a job he did not earn.
KYGN Send email
 
May 24, 2017

Michael Strahan

After watching GMA for 40 years I am switching to the Today Show. Michael Strahan is not a newscaster, and it seems GMA is turning into the Michael Strahan Show. He introduces guests as "my good friend" and when thanking people for being on the show it is "I really appreciate it", and never "we". Everything seems to be about him. Half the time I have to strain to understand him stumble through stories, and he has way too large of a role on the show. He might be likeable and funny, but he is NOT a newscaster.
Total Send email
 
May 20, 2017

1000 cuts

Disgusting. Media no longer asks societies questions only there own. They lost there credibly especially during Obama's terms. They have been consistently wrong! Wait.... Why are they even predicting the news? Ah be cause there more to it? It has been so bad lately I just turn them off and take the time to write a negative review for the first time ever. Good luck GMA. Dun! Dun! DunDun! "Its a fire storm" " on the heel's of another fire storm" " overnight! " LAME!
Keen Send email
 
May 16, 2017

5/15 interview with Tim Piazza's family, etc

I was very disappointed in George's interview with Tim Piazza's family - he asked what MAYBE 3 very general questions? I had also recorded the TODAY show & saw Matt Lauer's interview with the family. So very sad, but Matt took the time to ask the questions we wanted to know. I feel so badly for that family- what I learned was very disturbing and will be talking to my own daughter - following the advice Tim's dad provided.

The news coverage on GMA is going downhill - two weeks ago GMA spent more time on Trump than they did with the crisis with the children in Somalia. I am SSOOO tired of hearing about Trump 24/7, and yes, I agree the news reported on is completely biased. Robin Robert's doesn't seem happy either, or perhaps she just preoccupied for whatever reason. Love, love Michael and the rest of the cast but I'm switching the channel tomorrow. Sorry!
isleofwhight Send email
 
May 15, 2017

GMA Not the Same

I have watched GMA for years in the several cities I have chosen to live in. I am so disappointed now at the change - and I am not opposed to change. However, it seems as though you are phasing George out - I love George - he is so intelligent so perhaps it is time for him to be on something else where his intelligence is appreciated. I have to say that I am really tired of Michael Strahan and the topics he is given to speak about. He is not a "natural" newscaster and cannot be made to be one. Also, Robin's constant looking at him, laughing at whatever he says and touching him is so "old". It's obvious that at some point GMA is going to be just "Robin and Michael" - boo hoo. Also, Ginger - isn't she supposedly a weather expert? Whenever does she do anything about the weather. It is always now about her, her dancing, her show, her child, etc. etc. What has happened to GMA and the NEWS? I never even watch the weekend GMA - what a disaster that is - Paula Faris, Ron. Sorry about these comments.
UsedtolikeGMA Send email
 
May 15, 2017

George

It's time for George to realize that Trump is President now, the Clintons and Obamas are gone.
Give Trump a chance, we gave Obama a chance (even though a lot of us didn't vote for him). It was the right thing to do as it is now.
But this constant berating and negativeness against the Trump administration is getting very old and has forced my TV watching habits to change. Report the news without any bias, GEORGE! I get angry just looking at him because I know how he will react and what he's going to say about anything right of center.

From the looks of the complaint list, I guess I'm not the only tired of his whining and trying to embarrass the Trump camp.
I have watched GMA for years after leaving the Today show with Amy, but can't watch anymore, rather watch reruns of "The Big bang Theory"

Very Disappointed in NH
Korruptrs@yahoo.com Send email
 
May 13, 2017

Political

Been watching too long and over the past year I find myself getting angry watching GMA because of the simple fact that it's to damn close to brainwashing....the show is so biased it's impossible to watch 5/13/2013 (Trump supporters arnt helping the situation) really this is ridiculous. How about for ever see you let speak a republican souls have the same chance. Your show is watched nation wide and to see it become so one sideis saddening. Number one devider of the US..........
tightend1987 Send email
 
May 12, 2017

Report NOT Create News

Stop creating news and stay to reporting the news. The commentary of your GMA hosts is so obviously biased and statements are made continuously that are not news but personal opinions. I'm sure you know there is a new network called One America News and everyone I know is moving over to hear just the news. We are rebelling on your distortions.

Russell
jbcort Send email
 
May 11, 2017

George Stephanopoulos

I have been a long time fan of GMA. All the way back to Joan London! I love Robin Roberts and she is probably the reason I have stayed loyal for so long. Michael Strahan is a welcomed addition. They are real people and I enjoy watching a show that is just that, REAL. Don't let me leave out Ginger Z. and Ron on the weekends! But, George Stephanopoulos is a getting too biased. I understand that there are two very different views in America, but it respectable to report news....not one sided news. One thing I have liked about the show for so long is its ability to stay neutral. That is what the American people want; truthful, neutral news. Americans are very capable of making up their own minds about political issues. It is distasteful and not like the GMA I have been a loyal fan to. Please have George tone down the hard attacks on our leaders. After all, the different political views are very close to a split down the middle, so half of the people watching aren't impressed. Thanks.
Akel1959 Send email
 
May 10, 2017

George Stephanopoulos

Please take him off GMA. I have watched your show for years and can no longer do so because it ruins my morning. George is the most biased reporter on TV. I do not care how much he hates President Trump. He just needs to report the news in a professional unbiased manner or shut up. 60 million people voted for Trump. Your loyal viewers voted for Trump. I will no longer watch your show all because you cannot make George understand we do not want biased prejudiced reporting. Has anyone except your viewers noticed that he actually snarls and looks so angry when reporting about Trump? And god help anyone that he interviews that supports Trump. He attacks them like a pitbull. Please get him off the show!!!!!
nick digilio sr Send email
 
May 8, 2017

MICHAEL STRAHAN

MICHAEL STRAHAN IS LOST ON GMA,GMA HAS TURNED INTO ENTERTAINMENT THIS MORNING,DO NOT WATCH IT ANYMORE.THEY MAYBE HAVE 20 MINUTES OF NEWS,ABC HAS TWO LOSERS IN THE AM,GMA ANND THE VIEW.AS LONG AS MICHAEL IS ON GMA IS OFF.
THANK YOU
Not GMA Send email
 
May 2, 2017

Michael Strahan

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE get Strahan off the show. IF (big IF) I am watching the show, I turn it off as soon as he opens his mouth. If you MUST keep him, PLEASE get him speech lessons.
dick poto Send email
 
May 1, 2017

TOO Political

Too one sided with George leading the way. Stop the back stabbing of Trump. I switch it off the moment they start.
Js6j Send email
 
Apr 29, 2017

The entire format

Your show does employ some talent. However, GMA is so adolescent that I cannot bear to watch it anymore!!! It's become silly' opinionated, and reality-show-like. Most of the hosts seem to be all about themselves rather than honest people who are looking g out for the viewers with non-biased reporting . The weekend segment is even worse. I cannot even tune in anymore! Your network is not taken seriously anymore. last but certainly not less crucial, how many more people are you going to cram on the weekday GMA show? Very chaotic!
Christopher piatt Send email
 
Apr 23, 2017

George

I used to love your show george should not be on the show way your way to one sided I was always under the impression that your supposed to give the news without a personal opinion your hatred for trump has made you a horrible news reporter it's ok to feel that way but I feel your very unprofessional at your job and should be let go I will no longer watch your no better that cnn or fox it's to bad the rest of your staff is awesome I find it hard to believe anything you say
terriann222 Send email
 
Apr 22, 2017

George

I have watched GMA for many years but now I turn the channel. George is so biased. If I wanted to hear politically biased news I would tune in to CNN or FOX. Goodbye GMA.
aaherro Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

Paula Faris

I'm a big fan of GMA, but I can no longer watch GMA on the weekends because of Paula Faris. Her prudish, hoaky & sometimes state-the-obvious comments make me want to vomit. It's to the point where I don't even want to hear her voice. When she's on GMA during the week in the second hour to recap the news highlights, I turn the volume down until she's done. Please take her off the air.
TONY P Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

Strahan

Really? Letting Michael Strahan interview the great Jane Goodall is like letting Shirley Temple interview Charles Manson..you just dont do it...hes so stupid.
kizz Send email
 
Apr 20, 2017

Michael Strahan

Why did Michael Strahan get this job? He is not qualified, he cannot speak well at all. He adds nothing to the show.
Why not more Ron Claiborne or Dan Harris or Rob Marciano, they are all qualified!! I've been tolerating GMA when Strahan is on because I like everyone else. Have been watching the show for years. When it is Strahan by himself on an interview I mute the tv. I will miss the others but have decided to stop watching and go to CBS.
TONY P Send email
 
Apr 20, 2017

Michael Strahan

GMA has always been my favorite morning show..but now I only watch if Michael Strahan is not there. Hes horrible..very hard to understand and stumbles over words constantly. He fidgits and has a habit of leaning in to whoevers next to him, usually Robin,when he thinks his remarks are funny.ABC has all my favorite shows but not GMA anymore. I do miss yall.
420adagrant Send email
 
Apr 17, 2017

Segment on American families and marinuana

I demand to know how you dare air a segment on rec cannabis use and make the false statement cannabis dangerous. RU ignorant on subject . Are U not aware no one in the history of mankind has EVER died from NATURAL Cannabis..This is a fact I dare you to prove with true science to be false. Be right up their with men birthing kids.contact me..ill set you up interviews with people who show true science. No studies in US cause it is labeled as dangerous as herion..so look at Israel and all their studies. Why do you continue to allow the drunks on good morning keep talking about booze.cannabis. cannabis safer than Alcohol..facts.science .why are you afraid. Bet Disney got stock in phsrm & booze industries huh? Report the truth all of it.i dare you.look at other side..tax revenues.lower health care cost.curing cancer daily.i got the proof. Are you afraid. Heck I treat my dog who has seizures with FECO (full extract cannabis oil) vet had On Xanax..rukm? Natural veggie oil or pharm. I love my dog as child!! I am appalled by the report. I am with P4PSC. (PARENTS 4 POT).we fight for complete repeal of cannabis prohibatjon..obtw I'm a grannie too. If my family got sick I would give FECO to any of them.it is safe safe safe safe. Are we going to outlaw the grape cause wine kills. Wake up.stand up.we ..the American public DEMAN FREE ACCESS TO CANNABIS......contact me..dont be scared I'm a bible thumping plead the blood of Jesus Christ Christian grannie in wheelchair..come on Contact ME..
scottshar Send email
 
Apr 14, 2017

Strahan Sucks!

GMA used to be my go to morning show. However, since the addition of Strahan to the team, I cannot continue to support the show. He is HORRIBLE in this position and completely unqualified!!! Now I only watch to see if he is not working, the minute I hear his voice, I'm gone to CBS!!!! Very sad that decision makers have ruined the show and yet refuse to get rid of the problem, which is obviously, Michael Strahan. You already had Jesse who is great, why add another football player with no journalist experience? He cannot even speak well nor be knowledgeable in is interviews. BAD, BAD CHOICE to leave him in this position!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Titlemax - Raising my interest rate so i cant pay off my loan.
    I went into titlemax tomake a payment. My balance is 153...
    Msbill.Info - UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES
    This company has taken money from my Pay Pal account...
    Immigration of Malaysia#complaint board - Illegal Prostitutions
    Suspected illegal prostitutions of Vietnamese ladies...
    Baptist Hospital - Emergency room
    The staff definitely needs a lesson in showing empathy...
    Baptist Hospital Miami - ER
    The staff definitely needs a lesson in showing empathy...
    U.S. Pharmacy - harassing daily calls to sell drugs
    I have been getting solicitations from "U.S....
    Mobily - Deduction of credit
    Dear Sir, many a times within 24 hours a substantial...
    Castle Story - Site down
    I can't​ log in to my castle story game all day....

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Titlemax - Raising my interest rate so i cant pay off my loan.
    I went into titlemax tomake a payment. My balance is 153...
    Msbill.Info - UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES
    This company has taken money from my Pay Pal account...
    Immigration of Malaysia#complaint board - Illegal Prostitutions
    Suspected illegal prostitutions of Vietnamese ladies...
    Baptist Hospital - Emergency room
    The staff definitely needs a lesson in showing empathy...
    Baptist Hospital Miami - ER
    The staff definitely needs a lesson in showing empathy...
    U.S. Pharmacy - harassing daily calls to sell drugs
    I have been getting solicitations from "U.S....
    Mobily - Deduction of credit
    Dear Sir, many a times within 24 hours a substantial...
    Castle Story - Site down
    I can't​ log in to my castle story game all day....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username