Submit a Complaint

ABC Good Morning America

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABC Good Morning America

pattyann123 Send email
 
Jan 8, 2022

Eva Pilgrim's constant giggling on GMA Weekends

Couldn't watch weekends of Good Morning America because of Eva Pilgrim's constant giggling, laughing over NOTHING. When she left for maternity leave, I was back on GMA Weekends. Now that she is back and the giggling, laughing is back, I'm gone. Does anyone tell her she needs to tone it down? It is so unprofessional and extremely annoying.
kuzefletnistka Send email
 
Dec 15, 2021

T J Holmes

T J Holmes has got to go. He is the most unprofessional, and irritating person I've ever seen being disguised as a "news reporter." He talks too fast, he talks down to most everyone he talks to, and his use of nicknames is off-putting to the viewing public...as if to say - "this is my friend, and you're not." His recent coverage of Michael's trip to space was infuriating in that he tried to make the whole thing about him, both during the event and after. He tries to make the most inane stories seem important, and then, when trying to present a serious story - he feigns interest and compassion in a way that makes this viewer spit up in his mouth just a bit. Those days that he appears at the anchor desk - usually in Michael's absence, the television is switched, off and we hope for a better start to the day tomorrow.
JohnsonB Send email
 
Oct 21, 2021

Racial Bias

Today's show (10/21/21) had a segment about subsidies to Black Farmers. Yes, this is reverse discrimination. All farmers need subsidies and the program should treat each farmer the same. There should not be special funds marked specifically for Black farmers or any specific racial group. If there is an issue with the distribution of funds, then fight that battle; don't ask for something that, once again, puts more of a gap in the process of equal treatment of all groups.
James Deane Send email
 
Sep 30, 2021

TJ Holmes report

TJ Holmes comes off as a race baiting biased person rather than a reporter with integrity. There is another video on You Tube showing the cop telling 4 men to leave the park before his interaction with Nikkita Brown. They don't argue with the cop, they just leave. This totally blows her racial profiling argument out of the water. Did Holmes do any research or is he a complete novice. The bodycam footage from the cop shows her constantly arguing with him and finally she stops and plays with her phone. If she was really worried about her safety why did she fight with the cop. Why didn't Holmes ask her why she didn't exit the park quickly and avoid the confrontation. That wouldn't fit the racist narrative, that's why. She pulled out her phone to record and hopefully create a payday for herself. Unfortunately there is racism in the world but this type of divisive and false reporting makes people ignore the real thing when it happens. I hope someone from the network takes a look at Holmes body of work and see if he has pushed this false narrative before.
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 23, 2021

T.J.Holmes

GMA3 T.J.Holmes complained about Gabby Petito coverage. Making it a race thing , (I am not 100% White) why does the liberal press keep fanning the flames of HATE??? It took all races to make this Great Country!!!! The blundering Liberal Press is at fault if all missing folks of ANY color are NOT covered!!!!! FIX IT and stop making Americans feel inadequate when the Media obviously is inadequate!!! Stop the Hate and begin to Love One another as God would want you to do.
GT1 Send email
 
Aug 3, 2021

Holmes

I wish T.J. would talk slower or clearer so every word would not be attached to the prior word. He is difficult to follow...I feel like I have to sharpen my ears as if I was listening to someone speaking a different language Also T. J. is always rubbing his legs up and down - IT IS WEIRD!!!

I really used to enjoy the show with Amy and Dr, Jen. They were informative and pleasant. After T.J. joined the GMA2 the whole show changed FOR THE WORST. If you needed a third person why didn't you get some one that would have fit in?? His comments are just stupid like he is just throwing out words just to hear himself. I turned it off for a while, but checked back and T.J. has gotten worse. UGH!!!!!

Now I am a former listener.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jun 23, 2021

Dr. Jen

RE: "GMA3: What You Need to Know!"

To Whom It May Concern:

My comments the follow refer to my observations and impressions of "GMA3."

Please know that I truly love, love the show. I started watching it during the nationwide shutdown when I began working from home, and would regularly shift my lunch hour just to tune-in.

The featured guests are interesting and the information and subject matter discussed is extremely timely, relevant, and dependable.

However, I want to acknowledge and commend TJ Holmes for being the consummate professional. He is ultra talented and genuinely kind. TJ continues to rise above the "small stuff," despite the incessant attacks by his on-air co-host.

I cannot help but notice over time the ever-so subtle "jabs" leveled on TJ Holmes by Dr. Jennifer Ashton. Frankly, I am shocked and appalled by her behavior! Her passive-aggressive, gratuitous attacks to undermine TJ's character, masculinity, and typecast him in a disparaging light is painful to watch!

I believe these constant, and continuous, knee-capping snipes are a glaring reflection of her lack of character, confidence, and self-worth. It is NOT a good look. She comes across as petty and insecure. Honestly, in 2020, I held "Dr. Jen" in such high esteem, now I have lost all respect for her, which is quite sad.

Please know that people are watching and taking notice.

Note, the "final straw," which prompted me to write-in was today Dr. Jen shared three tips on positivity--Wow! She came across as such a hypocrite who needs to put into practice what she is preaching.

My take-a-way: This needs to STOP and STOP NOW! Dr. Ashton's unprofessional behavior should not be condoned. I expect better from the GMA Brand, ABC, and its leadership.
gbryant Send email
 
May 28, 2021

TJ compliment

Just want to compliment GMAC. I finally saw a show where TJ Holmes was allowed to sit. Good! I like him. He presents well.
I hope he continue to progress and advance.
gbryant Send email
 
May 28, 2021

Friends discrimination

I know that GMAC is a social media program, but also a news program.

I have sincere disappointment in the fact that all GMAC has done is to applaud the show Friends. Why is it - Robin, Michael,
T J - nor any of the other hosts - have never brought to the platform the absence of African Americans on that show?

I know I am certainly not the only person who has noticed that. I am sure other people have written and complained about it. Why is that GMAC has decided to ignore that issue? You are being very biased and small. You are merely bowing to popular thought, since it appears that many, many people are excitedly happy about the Friends reunion, That should not nave interfered with the delivery of true news, which is the fact that those old showed did not have representation of the African American population. which was certainly around at that time. When the show first came out, I started watching it. Then I realized that I never see a person of color on it, so, I stopped.

Be for real Robin and stop gooozing over them. They do not deserve it.
gbryant Send email
 
May 28, 2021

GMAS phrasing

I read a complaint about GMAC phrase "racial awakening or reckoning" something of that nature.. Let me offer understanding.

If GMAC would have instead added - America must now recognize that these racial injustices will no longer be tolerated.
America has been fully aware of all of this racial inequality, racial injustices and crimes committed against African Americans - have been aware of and have accepted. Now since George Floyd, however, the majority of Americans will no longer just turn their heads and say , "Oh did you hear what happened?". No, Americans are now saying. "No more. This must stop!"
gbryant Send email
 
May 28, 2021

camera focus

BTS concert - Great choice GMAC

They are the only performers I would pay to see!!! They are just wonderful - Cute and talented. I like the way they switch leads so that hopefully they will all stay satisfied and happy. They give a good example of how groups can all share the spotlight.

My complaint is for the camera men. What would make you think we want to waste their time looking at your widescreen shots on the buildings. No We Don't. Keep the camera on them!! You go to those long shots on the buildings then we have to try to refocus our eyes on BTS. Come on!!! We are looking at the show so we can see BTS not have to span up or down a building and to then finally find them again.
Debrah Send email
 
Mar 29, 2021

Fake News

While finishing up on my computer this morning the opening comments for GMA came on after my morning news program.
I had to laugh at the statement " After the death of George Floyd the country was awakened to racial reckoning. What a joke!
Since the 1970's we've had hit T.V. shows with all black families. And they had number #1 ratings!
Less than 10% of the country believes there's systematic racism in the U.S.
Someday you will be held accountable for the lies and destruction you are pushing on this great nation. Wake up and start reporting real news.
Why don't you tell the country about the Biden created crisis at the border? Or how about all the riots going in Portland, the innocent lives lost to riots. Why not discuss how in Chicago they have strict gun control laws and yet they have some of the highest death by shootings?
You're a joke when it comes to real news, just more propaganda to push your socialist agenda!
David Fater Send email
 
Mar 21, 2021

Robs Beard

Could you please have your cast stop making comments every day on ROBS BEARD .
Anthonydigirolamo Send email
 
Mar 17, 2021

Th

TH Holmes is horrible and brings down GMA both morning and afternoon. He is nasty and always talks down to people including Amy and Dr. Jen. Strahan and Robin baby him and you can tell he irritates George. Amy can do the show on her own and Robin, Michael, and George don't need him.
patmcci Send email
 
Mar 5, 2021

Michael Strahan/Chris Harrison

Up until yesterday, Michael was one of my favorite people. However, in his interview with Chris Harrison he was unfair and rude. Chris did a great job of describing not only his apology but also how he plans to change things in the future. What more did you want from the man !!!! You owe him an apology.
Martini Send email
 
Mar 4, 2021

Michelle Obama

Michelle O stated this morning on GMA that we need to MARCH, PROTEST AND VOTE to take back our country. It is OK for her to make this statement on national TV but President Trump was crucified for saying the same thing. She did not even say protest peacefully. She is inciting a riot with that statemen. You should rename your show Good Morning Democratic Party. You have become the most politically biased show and are racists against the white middle class. T.J and George need to go.
What has happened to GMA. It is not the same show it was many years ago. A waste of time to watch now.
WendyG. Send email
 
Mar 3, 2021

No news, just editorials

Boycotting GMA. I want news, not editorials. I can make up my own mind about important issues. I don't t need George Clintonopolis to tell me what to believe. Used to love Robin Roberts, but no more! Report the news, not your opinions. I recently read this, and it really reverberated with me: "My rights don't end where your feelings begin." You are a bunch of spineless sheep kowtowing to BLM, Antifa, and other radical groups( of which Republicans are NOT). Though I would never hurt someone's feelings on purpose, I refuse to apologize for being white!
seifertcc Send email
 
Mar 2, 2021

TJ interviewing Lt Gov Patrick

I can't believe the amount of people defending Dan Patrick and what an embarrassment he was to TEXAS. While he did speak of the failures for the electric outage, HE argued with TJ about not having this problem in 10 years. REALLY? We haven't had below freezing weather in over 10 years. What I found disrespectful was when TJ tried to get him to respond to what was done since the last issue (same as this one) in 2011 his only answer was "that they took the recommendations" of the Fed inspectors. REALLY? But what was done, oh yes, they passed it on to the PUC and ERCOT. What happened after that? NOTHING! He was so embarrassing to tell him he wasn't there to argue with TJ, but TJ was simply pointing out the FACTS! The TEXAS government leadership oversees all of the above. So just who failed?
inge Send email
 
Feb 28, 2021

News on GMA

Not watching your show any longer till you apologize for infiltrating your personal feelings and false news to your viewers. Never thought that GMA would be a political platform with uncivilized ankers.
S Burnes Send email
 
Feb 21, 2021

Disrespect of TJ Holmes toward Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick

It was very disappointing to see the interview with my Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick yesterday. TJ Holmes was a very disrespectful and ungracious host in his questioning and challenging of Lt. Gov. Patrick. He does not have to like the man nor agree with him to honor his office. Why does Mr. Holmes feel entitled to be so discourteous to someone with whom he disagrees? How would he feel if that were reversed?

GMA is a program that I have enjoyed in the mornings and upon returning home for my lunch. That will no longer be the case as long as Mr. Holmes remains part of the program. He owes Lt. Gov. Patrick a sincere apology.
byebyetj Send email
 
Feb 5, 2021

GMA3 TJ Holmes

PLEASE get rid of TJ Holmes as he is nothing but an uneducated, self-absorbed idiot. He talks like a used car salesman or a carnival barker and is very inappropriate with his jokes, comments and laughing when something important is being discussed.
Its absolutely cringeworthy to watch and disrespectful to the two well-educated, seasoned and informative woman with whom he shares the stage. Won't be watching anymore until he is gone as he contributes NOTHING.
byebyetj Send email
 
Feb 5, 2021

GMA3 TJ Holmes

In as much as I like to hear any covid news, I can no longer watch as long as TJ is on this show. He talks like a used car salesman or a barker at the 3 ring circus. He is sarcastic when it is NOT appropriate, and he does nothing but cheapen the show. Amy and Dr Marshall are well seasoned- but this TJ idiot has nothing to add that shows he has any knowledge. At times, it appears that the women are cringing at his stupid comments as I do also. Please remove him as he has nothing to contribute that isn't offensive or that is appropriate. He is soooo full of himself that it's offensive.
punkin1091 Send email
 
Jan 7, 2021

everyone on GMA

Totally unbelievable ! Since GMA refuses to deliver the news just personal opinions I have chosen to stop watching your show. You should be sued for false advertisement saying your a news show? I don't care what Georges personal feelings are about things and tell Robin her racism is showing!
punkin1091 Send email
 
Jan 7, 2021

everyone on GMA

I have watched your show for years until the election of 2020. No matter who won, not the issue. Your so called HOSTS are a joke. They have made it very clear that they do not like Trump. Personal feelings should not be allowed on TV news. The president can't put on his pants without someone wanting to impeach him. If your program can't tell the news without showing their personal feelings you leave me no choice but to stop watching your show. I know your don't really give a crap how one person feels. How many complaints do you think the Disney company will tolerate before they make a change.

P.S. Tell George I do not care what his personal opinion is; about anything, I thought his job was to report the news.
Tell Robin that her Racism is showing everyday.











































.
TV ADDICT Send email
 
Dec 30, 2020

TJ HOLMES

PLEASE GET THIS GUY SOME HELP. HE HAS SOME CONDITION WHICH IS VERY DISTRACTING.
HE MOVES HIS FEET, LEGS, ARMS CONSTANTLY. THIS IS NOT PROFESSIONAL HIS COMMENTS ARE NOT TO THE POINT BUT MERELY HE GRABS MORE AIR TIME THAN THE OTHERS.
PLEASE GET HIM SOME HELP OR BETTER YET JUST GET RID OF HIM

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username