Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ABC Good Morning America

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABC Good Morning America

Beaverjo Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

George Stephanopoulos

Stephanopoulos needs to move on. I hate his energy with his opening of the show. He's very rude when interviewing people. He cuts them off when they're talking. He seems to need to have the last word just like trump. I believe he also has nothing good to say about our president-you can pick up on his energy. He thinks he is all that because he worked with President Clinton. I could care less if I ever watch that show anymore because of him. Robin Roberts it's too bad you're associated with all that negativity on that show with George because I think your awesome. Shuffle along George your energy isn't wanted.
SaraGreen Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

Good Morning America

GMA please pay Michael Strahan off and get rid of him. He is such a misfit on GMA and I cringe every time he comes on. Worst of all I cannot understand him half of the time. Replace him with an anchor that can actually speak clearly.
Ree3 Send email
 
Jul 19, 2017

Nancy Grace

Please stop with Nancy Grace. She does not bring anything positive to the discussion. Dan Abrahams is all we need in a legal capacity for GMA. He is direct, informative, unbiased and honest. Nancy is the exact opposite! She is not productive, not informative, and down right angry and combative. She looks like one of the "Angry Birds"! I change the channel when she comes on the "air". Her negative tone, negative look, and over reaction to relevant issues is too much. Please do the show a favor and leave her off.
Also, if George Stephanopolis can't grow up and keep his emotions in check regarding our President and political news, he needs to move on from GMA. George's interviews are the worst. Totally one sided..argumentative...constantly interrupts. He needs to do his job description- TV Reporter on GMA, report the news, not argue his personal thoughts.
Disappear Nancy Grace
Josie Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

George Strohanopoulous

I think it is past time for ABC to arrange therapy for deleriius George! The world could be on fire and he would still start each day with a NEGATIVE , INFIGNIFICANT TRUMP story! It has actually become comedic to watch this "has been" reporter desperately try to bash the president everyday. He's so pathetic! He is actually in a state of panic each morning as he unsuccessfully tries to throw something at the president that he thinks might stick. He just CANNOT ACCEPT THE FACT that the Clinton dynasty has been crushed and there's not a damn thing he can do about it! ABC has truly lost touch with reality and is making a mockery of what little is left of honest journalism by allowing Stephanopolous to spew his venom everyday. It's time to take your ball and go home George! You lost and your contradicting, biased, unprofessionalism has grown quite boring. You have lost all credibility with so very many! By the way, when are George and his loud mouth wife moving to Canada, as promised? Didnt they hear? TRUMP WON!!!
Bobc2443 Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

Michael Strahan

I have watched GMA since its inception in 1975 and have enjoyed it immensly. That enjoyment was destroyed when Michael was added to the group. He adds nothing to this show and in fact detracts from it by forcing Amy and Lara to the sidelines. I cringe everytime he opens his mouth or tries to be a clown. Please, please dump him so my favorite morning show can return to if greatness.
FR Hanson Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

GMA

GMA needs to fire George and Lara. They demoted Lara but she needs to go back to looking for garage sales. Since she got divorced she has flirted with all the males that come on the show. As for George what a poor excuse for a reporter. The Clinton's are paying him to continue to go after our president. I wonder why he and his wife did not leave our country as she said they would if Trump won. George is the type of person if he died tomorrow you would care less and be done with having to watch him on GMA.
scottshar Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

strahan

So sorry to see Strahan has returned from vacation, time to change the channel again! Wish he would take a permanent vacation, he ruins the show!!!!
Nae Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Good Morning America

I used to enjoy watching GMA but no more! I am tired of the biased reporting on President Trump. I have tried several times but the lead-in story is always criticizing something about the President - Especially George Stephanopoulos - of course he has always been biased toward anyone that is Republican. You wonder why that man attacked the senators at the baseball game - look at your coverage! There is never anything positive only negative and one-sided. I will not watch this show again.
DCL Send email
 
Jul 10, 2017

George

George is the WORST interviewer !! Totally one sided..argumentative..constantly interrupts. He always appears angry and his inegativity is way over the top..GMA has gone downhill...going back to the Today Show.
DCL Send email
 
Jul 10, 2017

George

George's interviews are the worst. Totally one sided..argumentative...constantly interrupts ... he needs to go...I'm going back to the Today show
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Jul 10, 2017

MICHAEL STRHAN

WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.HE IS HORRIBLE.HE COULD NEVER BE A NEWS ANCHOR,CBS FOR REAL NEWS.
gruntled Send email
 
Jul 7, 2017

T.J. Holmes Too Familiar

I've been watching GMA for many years. Lots of changes have occurred, most for the worse, in my mind. One thing has led me to write this review, even though it will fall on deaf ears. T.J. Holmes is to familiar with the other folks when he calls them by their last names. It's not "Strahan" and it's not "Robach". What a clown!! I really don't care what he calls them off-air, but in a professional setting courtesy would be to address all with their given first names. How come he doesn't call George "Stephanopoulus" or Robin "Roberts"? It just annoys me. Why offer the two "big wigs" courtesy and not the rest?

Straighten up, Holmes!! Be professional and courteous. Wow, I feel better.
irisheyes Send email
 
Jul 5, 2017

Michael Strahan

I have never before complained about an on air personality but Michael Strahan is the worst. I love the rest of the crew at GMA, but he is inarticulate, borish, and clumsy with his guests and interviews. He comes across as an ignorate football player that can come up with quips and jargon he has been given to say, but there is no grace, flow, or even likability. He is a duck out of water and while it could pass as 'home style' on Live with Kelly, it is painful to watch and listen to his lisp and how akward he is in the news arena. I used to look forward to watching GMA, however this dude is a complete dud and as a result I find myself no longer watching GMA.
scottshar Send email
 
Jun 27, 2017

Strahan Sucks!

Am so happy Strahan is FINALLY on vacation, hopefully a permanent one!!!! I used to watch every day, however, only watch when he is gone now:( Totally miss my morning show but cannot stand him to the point that I change channel as soon as I hear his stupid voice. I agree, worst decision ABC ever made, GET RID OF STRAHAN PLEASE!!!!
Triplemom1987 Send email
 
Jun 26, 2017

Change Cast of GMA

Michael Strahan was the absolute worst choice ABC ever made. How in the world did he land that job. He's annoying as f*** !
He's a distraction with those teeth and he is too large and cumbersome to be on TV. He doesn't speak clearly, its like he has marbles in his mouth. His jokes are not funny, and its evident he has no broadcasting training. He sucks and you can't escape him, he's everywhere, hosting shows, was on Live with Kelly, and he's doing the news too. Man! ABC please get rid of him!!!
Lara Spencer is another horrible choice. She's also very annoying and not funny. You can tell they use a ton of make-up on her and she still looks 70 ! She tries so hard for attention that she clashes with the other anchors on air. Its hard to watch. She is too over the top and goofy. She's got to go too.
George is a condescending prick! I hate his interviews and I don't watch his Sunday show for the same reason. They way he talks to people he interviews is disrespectful. He reminds me of Nancy Grace just in a quieter and more refined package. You can tell he believes his own hype. He thinks he owns America. He's slick about interjecting his own political opinions. The View does that too. i hate it. Just report the news and shut up. Let us form our own conclusions. I know ABC will never dump him. Stuck with him for the long haul.
Robin, Amy and Ginger are the only good cast members GMA has. David Muir is ok but he can be a prick too. The magic cast would be:
Robin,Amy,Josh, Ginger and/or Sam.
Ginger and Sam are very charismatic . Robin and Amy are great at delivering the news in a clear ,concise and non opinionated way.
Shame on you ABC , get it together. And whats with all these stupid,boring game shows? uggh !
Triplemom1987 Send email
 
Jun 26, 2017

Change Cast

Michael Strahan was the absolute worst choice ABC ever made. How in the world did he land that job. He's annoying as f*** !
He's a distraction with those teeth and he is too large and cumbersome to be on TV. He doesn't speak clearly, its like he has marbles in his mouth. His jokes are not funny, and its evident he has no broadcasting training. He sucks and you can't escape him, he's everywhere, hosting shows, was on Live with Kelly, and he's doing the news too. Man! ABC please get rid of him!!!
Lara Spencer is another horrible choice. She's also very annoying and not funny. You can tell they use a ton of make-up on her and she still looks 70 ! She tries so hard for attention that she clashes with the other anchors on air. Its hard to watch. She is too over the top and goofy. She's got to go too.
George is a condescending prick! I hate his interviews and I don't watch his Sunday show for the same reason. They way he talks to people he interviews is disrespectful. He reminds me of Nancy Grace just in a quieter and more refined package. You can tell he believes his own hype. He thinks he owns America. He's slick about interjecting his own political opinions. The View does that too. i hate it. Just report the news and shut up. Let us form our own conclusions. I know ABC will never dump him. Stuck with him for the long haul.
Robin, Amy and Ginger are the only good cast members GMA has. David Muir is ok but he can be a prick too. The magic cast would be:
Robin,Amy,Josh, Ginger and/or Sam.
Ginger and Sam are very charismatic . Robin and Amy are great at delivering the news in a clear ,concise and non opinionated way.
Shame on you ABC , get it together. And whats with all these stupid,boring game shows? uggh !
Cahbanker Send email
 
Jun 24, 2017

ABC Good Morning America

I have been a long time fan of good morning America. Unfortunately the show has steadily been declining with the current lead cast. Robin Roberts is very boring and Michael Strayhan adds nothing in reporting the news. The quality of the show is far below what it was when Diane Sawyer was the lead reporter. I am ready to change the channel is the casting is not improved. I like George and Amy the best. You really need to have reputable reporters who do not just provide entertainment by their participation. It is time for an overhaul of the show.
Karen Essad Send email
 
Jun 21, 2017

New York City

FYI! New York City is not the only city in the United States and many viewers of your show do not live there. Your show encourages viewers be more inclusive so your anchors should be more inclusive for citizens living in the other states of the United States. The show is beginning to feel like a local New York News show
Btmlinetax Send email
 
Jun 21, 2017

Michael & George

What happened at GMA?? I have been a loyal listener for 20 years. I can no longer tolerate the show. Michael is not a newscaster. He can not even speak clearly. Is he bribing someone? How do the producers not see how bad he is? And George - well his commentary is so one-sided! Just tired of listening to him. It's time for a a change! GMA is going down the tubes!!
bestonehere69@aol.com Send email
 
Jun 16, 2017

MICHAEL STRAHAN

After 30 years of watching GMA it is now time for me to surf over to
The Today Show as I can not stand watching and listening to MICHAEL STRAHAN!
He needs to be able to enunciate when speaking! VERY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND!
How does playing football transfer into becoming a major anchor on a number #1
morning news show? Who are his followers?
ABC you are missing the boat by not tapping into featuring Amy Roboch or Ron Clairborne
as they would be much better anchors with Robin Roberts and George Stephanopoulos.
As a long time VIEWER it is obvious to me that the CHEMISTRY with STRAHAN doesn't work!
I am watching right now and it sounds like STRAHAN has marbles in his mouth!
TIME TO CHANGE THE CHANNEL...HELLO TODAY!
awolf583 Send email
 
Jun 16, 2017

GMA is too political can't watch any more

I have grown up watching GMA at 7am and now it is to the point where I cannot incorporate this into my morning routine any longer. It is so slanted politically and they aren't even subtle about it. Every narrative describing Trump and Republicans is so incredibly biased and I have to wonder, where did journalism go? It is non existent. I can't find it anywhere. It's one thing to watch a show dubbed as commentary like Bill O'Reilly, but GMA is ABC News. Don't they understand it is their job to be neutral and just report the news? Do they not care that they offend half their audience with this nonsense?
carolyndunlap Send email
 
Jun 12, 2017

Disappointment in the program

I have been watching GMA since I was 18 years old and I am now 50. Last week I finally had to turn to the Today show and it was like leaving family. I can no longer stomach George's constant unsolicited leftist opinions, which he makes during and after every interview. He is often rude and it is unprofessional for a newscaster. I watch to hear the news and I would prefer BOTH sides. The Today show newscasters, while also having a liberal bent, do not insert their opinions. They allow the guests to speak and then move on to the next story. The Today show also seems to cover more than just Trump and Russia, like the recent terrorist attacks in Iran, which I appreciate.

In addition, like others who have written reviews, Michael Stahan has been a terrible addition to the show. He is not a journalist and I have no idea what he is doing on the show. He adds no value.

The show has lost it credibility as a news outlet which is sad.
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Jun 7, 2017

MICHAEL STRAHAN

gma is going in the wrong direction,michael strahan was not a good addition.cbs real news.
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Jun 7, 2017

MICHAEL STRAHAN

GMA IS GOING IN THE WRONG DIRECTION MICHAL STRAHAN,NOT A GOOD ADDITION.CBS REAL NEWS.
THANK YOU
Rose1087 Send email
 
Jun 5, 2017

Where did GMA go?

Simply put, Michael Strahan vs Amy Robach? Really? 25 years and I'm off to check out other morning news outlets.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - Calls Evertday
    These guys call constantly will not stop I have asked many...
    Sono Bello - Sono Bello Class Action
    I am an unfortunate victim of Sono Bello as well. I am...
    Award Notification Commission - Judging office & decision center
    Recived a mail today sayin protective seal mail - official...
    Westgate Travel Club - price match
    It doesn't take long to form an opinion regarding...
    DHL - Theft
    The criminals at DHL want to charge me $700 to ship a $500...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine Crackers
    As someone who grew up eating Nabisco Saltine Crackers,...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - Peace of Mind claim
    I was sold the peace of mind insurance at the point of...
    Award Notification Commission - Kansas award Notification Commission
    I to just received a letter stating I won 1,325,000.00....
    EF Tours - Unsafe drivers and hotel
    Unsafe !! Drivers and hotel unsafe !! B and B hotel in...
    CenturyLink - Billing
    Avoid this company like the plague. 3 weeks running on...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - Calls Evertday
    These guys call constantly will not stop I have asked many...
    Sono Bello - Sono Bello Class Action
    I am an unfortunate victim of Sono Bello as well. I am...
    Award Notification Commission - Judging office & decision center
    Recived a mail today sayin protective seal mail - official...
    Westgate Travel Club - price match
    It doesn't take long to form an opinion regarding...
    DHL - Theft
    The criminals at DHL want to charge me $700 to ship a $500...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine Crackers
    As someone who grew up eating Nabisco Saltine Crackers,...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - Peace of Mind claim
    I was sold the peace of mind insurance at the point of...
    Award Notification Commission - Kansas award Notification Commission
    I to just received a letter stating I won 1,325,000.00....
    EF Tours - Unsafe drivers and hotel
    Unsafe !! Drivers and hotel unsafe !! B and B hotel in...
    CenturyLink - Billing
    Avoid this company like the plague. 3 weeks running on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username