Submit a Complaint

ABC Good Morning America

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABC Good Morning America

silverdoctor Send email
 
Mar 9, 2020

coronavirus - studio audience

If there is a coronavirus emergency in NYC, why does GMA bring in a studio audience from all over the country each morning that could be spreading the virus and have them sitting in close quarters in the studio? Does that make sense?
silverdoctor Send email
 
Mar 9, 2020

Coroanvirus - inconsistency

If there is a coronavirus emergency in NYC, why does GMA bring in a studio audience from all over the country each morning that could be spreading the virus and have them sitting in close quarters in the studio? Does that make sense?
megjo22 Send email
 
Feb 18, 2020

Bachelor updates again

I am so tired of the constant updates on the Bachelor. I do not watch the show and get totally annoyed at the constant Bachelor updates. So far today 6 minutes have been spent on the recent update and they will be coming back to continue the update after the commercial. My options are to bear up wit it every week—sometimes twice a week or stop watching. Guess I will stop watching
plr85scp Send email
 
Feb 14, 2020

Too much silliness

You wonder why ratings are dropping for GMA. You’re spending too much time on fluff and not real news. I don’t give a hoot about the Bachelor, Dancing wit the stars or the other Disney propaganda you push on the show. I like George, Robin and Ginger but Strahan is out of his league. Lara has always been a fluff piece but entertaining. I’ve stopped watching and moved over to the Today show. Also, why did you add Keke to the 3rd hour? Sara is so much better and Keke seems to be pushing Sara out. I refuse to watch it because it’s a waste of time. ABS/Disney has ruined GMA.
plr85scp Send email
 
Feb 14, 2020

TOO MUCH DISNEY SILLINESS

ABC wants to know why ratings are falling! It’s changed from a news source to a Disney advertising channel! Too much silliness and not enough actual news anymore! I used to love this show but I’ve switched over to the TODAY show. I don’t give a hoot about the Bachelor, Dancing with the stars, or the Disney movies and junk they’re covering. They’ve stopped being a news source and turned into a ABC/Disney propaganda machine. I like George, Robin and Ginger but Michael is just ok, he’s really out of his league as a reporter. Lara was always a fluff piece but entertaining. Why did Keke get added to the 3rd hour? Sara is much better and Keke is a waste of space and seems to be pushing Sara out. I refuse to watch the 3rd hour, it’s not even entertaining.
Tim Norris Send email
 
Feb 4, 2020

HALF TIME SUPER BOWL SHOW

YOU ALL TALKED ABOUT EMPOWERMENT FOR WOMEN YET YOU THOUGHT AND SAID HOW GREAT
THE HALF TIME SHOW WAS. WE HAD FAMILY WITH KIDS WATCHING TWO NAKED WOMEN POLE
DANCE YOU AND THE NFL SHOULD BE ASHAMED IS THAT WHAT YOU YOU WANT TODAY'S WOMEN
TO BE?WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE TALENT THAT CAN SING AND DANCE WITH THERE CLOTHES ON

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME
italiang Send email
 
Jan 17, 2020

Please replace Strahan with TJ Holmes

Michael Strahan has got to go. He is just unbearable to watch anymore. PLEASE replace him with TJ Holmes. TJ, is intelligent, personable and extremely polished as a news presenter. He is a much more qualified and complimentary match for the talent of Robin and George.
italiang Send email
 
Jan 17, 2020

REPLACE STRAHAN with TJ Holmes

Michael Strahan has got to go. It's just painful to watch him do this show. TJ Holmes is personable, intelligent, and polished as a news presenter and a much better compliment and match to the talents of Robin and George.
italiang Send email
 
Jan 17, 2020

Please replace Strahan with TJ Holmes

Its becoming more and more painful to watch Michael Strahan do this show. He is not a good fit... period. TJ Holmes, is personable, intelligent and polished as a news presenter. TJ would a much better fit to sit along side Robin and George.
billjo Send email
 
Jan 7, 2020

Strahan

He is not a news caster and why do I see him so much.
billjo Send email
 
Jan 7, 2020

Straham

Straham sucks as a reporter keep him on the sidelines when football is in season and even then he not a good.
dianabanana Send email
 
Dec 31, 2019

Ginzer Zee's wardrobe...

Would someone please get Ginzer Zee a stylist?
I can't even focus on the weather because her daily getups are so distracting.
It looks like she runs through a costume shop or thrift store and tries to come up with something to throw on each morning.
She desperately needs a stylist...someone with taste.
Look at Robin, she is always tastefully and appropriately dressed.
I don't understand how she is allowed to go on with some of the horrible outfits she wears.
PLEASE!!
RitaCTJ Send email
 
Dec 21, 2019

Christmas

So what happened to the Christmas decorations? I saw today (Saturday) there was nothing decorated. Only once was a background shown of "snowflakes". No Christmas spirit on Saturdays?? At least the other news stations are decorated. Also why don't we see the full 2 hr program on Saturdays? We are disappointed this is happening in our area.
newbie Send email
 
Nov 16, 2019

Kapernick Story

GMA - what poor coverage of a story! Your reporter said that Kapernick …."divided a nation" by taking a knee. NO HE DIDN"T!!! The nation was already divided! The way that he decided to protest inequality may have created controversy, but Kapernick didn't divide the nation. A nation that continues to have total police and justice system inequality (PROOF that people of color are NOT treated the same way by our police and justice system exists).
Be VERY CAREFUL about how you cover stories! You have a responsibility to accurately cover news. Even on a fluff show like GMA!
dcla Send email
 
Nov 15, 2019

Michael Strahan

Please remove Michael Strahan as Anchor Host for GMA. He is not a professional news reporter as Robin and George. I change the TV Station when He is on GMA, He may be a great Sports or Entertainment Reporter, but Lacks the Professional Knowledges, Skills or Abilities of a Professional and Seasoned News Reporter to Anchor GMA. I stopped watching GMA, after 40 Years, after viewing several GMA shows with Michael Strahan as Co-Anchor with Robin or George. GMA now more Entertainment, than World News. I’ve documented 5-10 minutes of the same annoying Commercials, after 7:00-7:15am News and upcoming segment announcements. I will not watch GMA with Michael Strahan as Anchor, Co-Anchor, or a Ratings Booster as a Sports and Entertainment Star. Bring The old GMA back with seasoned and professional News Journalists as Anchors. Give Michael the Entertainment or Sports Segments that better suits His Style & Personality.
Notacomplainer Send email
 
Nov 7, 2019

Michael Strahan

I used to watch Strahan and Sara because I like Sara, she was great on The View and apparently she should have stayed on that show because they appreciated her more than they do on this one. It seems like Michael wanted Keke on the show and it looks like he is pushing Sara out!!! I have stopped watching this show since it became GMA3! Sara needs to have her own show she is far more entertaining than Michael ever could be. He isn't funny and just like when he was on with Kelly Ripa he tried to take over that show but it didn't work and he was replaced with Ryan Seacrest (who seems to be a much better fit). I wish that they would get rid of Michael on this show and let Sara be the main host with Keke or someone else (maybe Ginger off GMA) as her co-host, I think that would be a much more entertaining show to watch.
billjo Send email
 
Nov 3, 2019

Strahan

Why is he so much on ABC I change the channels when he is on. Turn him loose
billjo Send email
 
Nov 3, 2019

Strahan

Why is he on so many shows he is not a reporter. Its hard to understand him also GMA was a good show until he got there. Keep him with his football fans if he has any.
Tojunior123 Send email
 
Oct 12, 2019

Weekend GMA

I was so excited about GMA being extended and started watching and got frustrated because there’s more commercials than there is about anything else so two hours was a waste of my time . ABC must be really hurting for money to have so many commercials . So that extra hour is not for anyone’s benefit. You watch for 10 minutes then more commercials for 17 minutes. Wow GMA nice going.No more GMA for me
Nancy123 Send email
 
Oct 11, 2019

Book about Matt Lauer

I refused to watch the show today; as the gal who wanted total anonymity about her being raped by Matt (ply she continued to see him) now wrote a book!!!!!!????!!
It is all about $$$$. She has no credibility for me!

I was date raped (he wanted to see me again!!!) No way would that happen.

She is not telling the truth!!!
GT1 Send email
 
Aug 28, 2019

Lara Spencer

Lara Spencer thinks she is the greatest. We all think she belongs on the bottom of all the co-anchors. Her remarks about George should never be accepted by ABC. If she stays on ABC, it shows that you agree with her. Her apology was less than believable.
SHAME ON YOU.
Downwithbullies Send email
 
Aug 28, 2019

Lara Spencer

I am appalled at Lara Spencer making fun of Prince George or any boy taking ballet lessons. This is being a bully in the worst way, an adult bullying a child. Unforgiveable. Not only will I not watch GMA again, I will not watch ABC. I am so tired of this and other stations spreading their own agenda.
jtort Send email
 
Aug 27, 2019

Michael Strahan

People live below poverty line or are simple middle class citizens going to work on a daily basis and trying to make ends meet. Then along comes an ex-football player,turned "journalist"(a three-year university program), turned game-show host, turned eveything that's on ABC..Not only do I find him annoying and find his talk show a bore, I have a problem with wardrobe because people can't afford a suit yet this guy has 2 to 3 different suits A DAY...everything is handed to him...Show some sympathy and please bring back The Chew.
susan errek Send email
 
Aug 26, 2019

Ballet bully

I will never watch Lara again Always found her boring, not sure why shes even there. But her comments confirm I will dial around before leaving her on. Too bad the fellow journalists laughed-bet they laughed about the band director from the Gators got beat up. Disgusting.
maggie 1417 Send email
 
Aug 26, 2019

Ballet for Boys

I was saddened and shocked at the jokes made by Lara Spencer and the Team about Ballet training for boys. They must all watch Billy Elliot, attend the ballet, and attempt to perform some barre exercises as penance. A segment on the value of ballet for all is required. Shame on them all.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Multichoice DSTV - poor service
    Due to the Covid19 pandemic we are experiencing i...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - parcel stuck dekat KLIA Hub
    EHA130032336MY parcel i dipost pada 16/3 dari langkawi...
    Tnpayment - There were several different charges to my card
    I went to check my balance and noticed sever charges I...
    ADOBE SALES ORDERFIND.COM IRL - DRB*Adobe Sales orderfind.comIRL
    A series of charges was made to my credit card no....
    Celcom - Kedekut Kuota Time MCO
    In this MCO event due to Covid19, we are really need much...
    Microsoft - Unauthorized Charge
    I was charged $16.04 for I don’t know what reason...
    Microsoft - Unauthorized charges
    I was recently charged for $16.04 and I don’t remember...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Pickup
    Kenapa dah banyak hari tak datang pick up.. nak kluar tak...
    DSTV - Poor service
    I had my services canceled this morning because...
    Deborah S. Golden-Gestner - Deborah s. Golden-Gestner
    She's a total scammer. A fraud in such of a sucker....

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Multichoice DSTV - poor service
    Due to the Covid19 pandemic we are experiencing i...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - parcel stuck dekat KLIA Hub
    EHA130032336MY parcel i dipost pada 16/3 dari langkawi...
    Tnpayment - There were several different charges to my card
    I went to check my balance and noticed sever charges I...
    ADOBE SALES ORDERFIND.COM IRL - DRB*Adobe Sales orderfind.comIRL
    A series of charges was made to my credit card no....
    Celcom - Kedekut Kuota Time MCO
    In this MCO event due to Covid19, we are really need much...
    Microsoft - Unauthorized Charge
    I was charged $16.04 for I don’t know what reason...
    Microsoft - Unauthorized charges
    I was recently charged for $16.04 and I don’t remember...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Pickup
    Kenapa dah banyak hari tak datang pick up.. nak kluar tak...
    DSTV - Poor service
    I had my services canceled this morning because...
    Deborah S. Golden-Gestner - Deborah s. Golden-Gestner
    She's a total scammer. A fraud in such of a sucker....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username