Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ABC Good Morning America

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABC Good Morning America

Mamaloves2 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2018

Reached the breaking point

To start, I have been a loyal viewer of GMA since the days od David Hartman, Joan Lunden and Spencer Christian I welcomed the, into my living room every day. When I traveled for business- they were the "home" I brought with me. They were "on-air personalities" that gave us a glimpse of their lives, families, etc. i can't say that is true anymore. There is ENOUGH negativity in the world, must we have it shoved down our throats with our morning coffee? George & Robin- I don't want to hear YOUR politics- spoken OR implied. Donald J Trump is our ELECTED President, and is afforded the respect of that office. Address him properly or be replaced. Michael, go to a speech coach so you don't get so tongue-tied when you're reading from the teleprompter (gma, keep him on the fun stuff, but not serious news- he just doesn't deliver). Lara is a breath of fresh air- keep her and give her MORE (Robin- stop with the facial expressions and cattiness when referring to Lara..EVERYONE has their role. Ginger- keep doing what you do- and thank you for being genuine. Doc Jen- refreshingly insightful- a welcome addition. TJ? You're a sports announcer/reporter at best, and haven't earned a seat at the table.

My mornings are not the relaxed, positive day starts they've always been, as I am constantly muting the political rants. If GMA doesn't FIX the attitudes they will lose loyal viewers. Realize, Your "High Ratings" are not ALL YOU- they are comprised of people likee myself- that just keep hoping gma will return to what grew that viewership- and that is unbiased reporting, respect for the office of our president, fewer not more political segments, focusing on positives.
tary711 Send email
 
Jan 14, 2018

PAULA BLURTING DURING NEWS

PLEASE TELL PAULA TO BE POLITE AND NOT TO SPEAK WHEN OTHERS ARE REPORTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE CANNOT EVEN HEAR THE REPORTING! TODAY STUPID COMMENTS ABOUT A SWEATER! SHE HAS TO BLURT COMMENTS ABOUT EVERYTHING! TODAY ABOUT PREGNANT WOMEN DANCING---SO MANY ARE OVER IT!!!! COME ON DO SOMETHING!
FR Hanson Send email
 
Jan 14, 2018

George S.

Get rid of the bias George S. Maybe someone needs to tell it all about his white house employment. And having that other guy down commenting after he was having an affair with that governor's wife is just plain wrong.
betty78 Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Political Bias

GMA has turned into a totally anti-Trump platform. At one time I enjoyed the show. Now I have to turn it off and switch to another show. George, Robin Dowd aren't even pretending to be fair and unbiased. If I wanted a hear bashing of our country I would find a better program to do it. George, Robin and Dowd your time is up.
Susan Larson Send email
 
Jan 10, 2018

Michael Strahan

Michael Strahan as an anchor on GMA is an example of the "Peter Principle." He has risen to his level of incompetence. I thought he was great on Kelly & Michael. He's usually personable & entertaining on celebrity interviews. He's great as a sports commentator; however, as an anchor on a news program - he is not. He has risen to his level of incompetence. Add that to the unabashed biased left-leaning views of the Robin & George and it's time for a change. Love & will miss Ginger & Amy! I've always enjoyed Hoda Kotb (but couldn't stand Matt Laurer), so I think it's time to give the Today Show a try. Another great thing about Hoda is that she doesn't openly bash conservatives or Republicans or "wink-wink-half-smile-mean-glare" bash them either. It's refreshing to just watch the news & not feel constantly attacked - and in fact, feel uplifted by their show. (Reminder - half of America are conservatives) Between not understanding Michael and the sideways putdowns of Robin & George, GMA just doesn't uplift anymore. Hello the Today Show!
redrivervalley55 Send email
 
Jan 6, 2018

BIASED BASHING HOSTS

Like all the prior complaints I sing the same tune, glad it's not me just imagining that Robin & George have turned into serious Bashers of any political figure they don't care for. It's on and on every darn morning. I have it down now it's some Weather Catastrophe & Trump for the lst 15 minutes or more of every show over a year. This is nuts. I stopped DVR this show back in Oct. I could not take it. I have been loyal to GMA since way back in the David Hartman & Joan Lunden days. But I had to say Goodbye because the longtime Anchors George & Robin has just turned mean & nasty. Their stories are so biased all the time. No wonder we are all running over to the Today show, a breath of fresh Air. Please fix GMA and it's false, bashing, biased reporting so that all of us who have grown up with GMA can return. If not we will continue to watch other morning news shows or tune them all out and just watch the local/world news once a day instead of your biased way off base reports and comments. George & Robin we have kept you in your jobs if you don't pay attention to these complaints which all read the same, you might be out of those chairs sooner then you want.
dandavmom Send email
 
Dec 30, 2017

Paula

Paula, do you have to give commentary on stories that are reported? Especially when the story is being reported. At times, I cannot hear the report because you are talking.
kenmaj Send email
 
Dec 29, 2017

Matthew Dowd

Matthew Dowd insulted GMA viewers by saying President Trump is surrounded by Pirates likes in the movie pirate she of the Caribbean..he should apologize for bashing our commander in chief.
kenmaj Send email
 
Dec 29, 2017

Matthew Dowd

Matthew Dowd insulted me and probably many others on 12/28/2017 GMA when he said President Trump surrounded himself with "pirates" and similar to the movie pirates of the Caribbean. His is biased against Trump and owes the GMA audience an apology for disrespecting our Commander in Chief.
Sbrandt Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

Negative reports

So tired of thebiased reporting on GMA. They do not hide their dislike of Trump. The reporters are supposed to be unbiased yet they are not. I used to like this show, I cannot stand the negative reports on Trump any more. You are isolating your audience and losing viewers!!! We voted for Trump and you are insulting us.
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

MICHAEL STRAHAN

michael strahan is the worst thing to happen to gma i guess abc does not care what the viewers think the only thing he is good at is steals and deals and interviewing movie stars and singers,keep michael on and continue to lose viewers.good luck to the executives of gma.watch your ratings continue to decline.second hour of gma is a joke.cbs for real news.
Enough Already Send email
 
Dec 16, 2017

Bashing - Enough is Enough

Listening to GMA is depressing and I decided that enough is enough! Every broadcast we must listen to constant praise of anything politically liberal and culturally progressive and a constant basing of anything and everything conservative and republican. On top of that, GMA really thinks that Americans care about the views of rich, cry-baby, liberal Hollywood types - they do not! And last but not least, does anyone care about the stupid comments of Matthew Dowd? His open hatred of conservatism, anything republican, and President Trump comes through loud and clear. No one has been more consistently wrong about every political subject that Matthew. I've decided that enough is enough. I'm turning off GMA for good, and urge common sense Americans to do the same.
lmds1348 Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

Michael Strahan - GET HIM OFF

PLEASE remove Michael Strahan from GMA!! He mumbles, he lisps, he is poorly informed about many subjects, and thinks his little jokes are funny (they are not!). Why you keep him on is a mystery ... while I am a long time fan of the show, I now watch just the first 20 minutes and turn the channel when Michael chimes in with whatever witticism he deems it necessary to impart. He is a terrible addition and based on the comments here, you are losing viewers everyday. Keep Michael on and I will find another morning show, either broadcast or cable, but I won't have to listen to him for the news.
staceyv828@gmail.com Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

strahan

o.k i'll keep writing my complaints......Strahan has been accused of video recording his sister in law changing at his pool house & paid her off (google it) he's also been accused of putting a gps on Nicole's car!!!!!!! His ex wife has also accused him of physical abuse!!!! He mumbles everything he says he's not that funny or quick witted and he is way out of his league what are you guys thinking over there
staceyv828@gmail.com Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

michael strahan

I don't understand why Michael Strahan is even on good day!!!! Not only does he suck as a news reporter , he mumbles his words, he's not funny & he is not quick witted at all. He's been accused of video recording his sister in law changing her clothes at his pool house (google it) and allegedly paid her off & he also has been accused of putting a gps on Nicole's car.........come on ABC Strahan is the best you can do...........
Anonymous9614 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2017

Political Bias

Why is it that when I tune in to GMA that I have to constantly listen to the News Anchors bash the sitting president of the united states. They can't just report the news, they have to insinuate and sometimes outright call the president a liar. Let me make that decision, regardless of who the president is. Just report the facts without slanting them to the right or to the left. NEWS SHOULD BE UNBIASED!!!!!
Anonymous9614 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2017

Robin

It seems that ever since Robin Roberts took over the lead of GMA that the overwhelming majority of guests on the show are African American. Unfortunately, Racism works both ways and it now seems that GMA is biased against any race other than African American. George Stephanopolous sits there looking somewhat uncomfortable amidst a sea of African Americans, both guest and audience as would anyone who was so outnumbered in the climate of racism that we see in our country. African Americans were discriminated against for far too long, but my generation is not the ones who enslaved them. They have earned their rightful place at the table, why can't we all sit at the table in peace and harmony without one race feeling that they have to dominate all others? GMA's current racist programming only serves to perpetuate racism in America. Guests should more closely reflect the makeup of America and not that of the Host.
MHSCNC Send email
 
Dec 5, 2017

Michael Strahan and GMA

Geez - when are they going to remove Michael Strahan. He was great with Kelly because he's more of an entertainer than a New person. He has no credibility on GMA. He seems awkward! Gio Benitez would be a much better choice - he knows what he's talking about. He'd be a better fit with Robin and George.
Jnuzbach Send email
 
Nov 23, 2017

Michael Strahan

Very poor choice hiring Michael Strahan.I am so disappointed in ABC. He has a horrible lisp and is very hard to understand plus his lack of professionalism is apparent. He is not entertaining and is not intelligent enough for a news program. I have watched GMA for years but now only watch when I know he is not on it. I have moved on to CBS.
mgibbon Send email
 
Nov 19, 2017

George

I will never understand why GMA ever made George Stephanopolous their morning anchor along side Robin anyway?. Robin is great and always has been, but I find George very boring and plain. No personality whatsoever! The only thing George excels at is politics an that’s all he’s good at!
EileenM Send email
 
Nov 12, 2017

Banner

The banner is too large and takes over too much of the screen. I do not see a need for the banner at all but if you must have it please make it smaller.
Secretlocket Send email
 
Nov 12, 2017

Micheal Strahan

What in Gods green earth does Micheal add GMA. I want the old show bad. Where is Lara. The channel us changed when he goes on. Who want da da
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Nov 6, 2017

MICHIAL STRAHAN

THANK GOD FOR FOR SUNDAY FOOTBALL,THAT MEANS MICHAEL STRAHAN WILL NOT BE ON THE MONDAY MORNING GMA. HAVE BECOME UNWATCHABLE .FOR REAL NEWS I WATCH CBS,YOUR RATINGS ARE DROPPING AND WILL CONTINUE DROPPING.
Travelpro Send email
 
Nov 6, 2017

Robin & George

We’ve had people killed here in Texas and yet Robin & George try to turn our loss into political snips on Trump.
I grew up watching GMA, I am 55 years old and you guys have allowed George S to take his opinions too far, G in GMA does not stand for George so why allow him to make this show his own leftist platform. Too far left GMA, you have let their personal commentary go on so long they don’t even know when to stop!
AlanSproull Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Daylight Saving Time Discussion

I believe I heard Diane say that Arizona stays on Daylight Saving Time all year. They don't go on Daylight Saving Time at all. They are on Standard Time all year.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Clark Shoes - Color rubbing off
    In October 2017 I purchased a brown pair of Clark shoes...
    Hallmark channel - Emma Fielding
    I was looking forward to this mystery series, but at 22...
    Celcom - Celcom 4G Noob
    Dah la beli phone mahal sbb nk 4G, pastu beli plak data...
    Walgreens - non-existant customer serv
    Because of my insurance thru Community Hospital, I am...
    Mawaqif - Human sentiment
    Today at 704 I went to get a little boy of 6 from...
    POS LAJU - Barang rosak
    Barang rosak Badan reel panving calar Dah letak fragile...
    OPPO - Mobile lost
    Yesterday I lost my mobile in local bus at sitabardi...
    airlines - Dissatisfaction and poor service
    Ref: K53K6L Teoh Hsin Jou, a young traveler, She...
    Peak Sails - No product delivered
    As I read the reviews I find myself with more frustration....
    Truworths Head Office - teresa greenwell
    If you are in need of a hacker to know who and who your...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Clark Shoes - Color rubbing off
    In October 2017 I purchased a brown pair of Clark shoes...
    Hallmark channel - Emma Fielding
    I was looking forward to this mystery series, but at 22...
    Celcom - Celcom 4G Noob
    Dah la beli phone mahal sbb nk 4G, pastu beli plak data...
    Walgreens - non-existant customer serv
    Because of my insurance thru Community Hospital, I am...
    Mawaqif - Human sentiment
    Today at 704 I went to get a little boy of 6 from...
    POS LAJU - Barang rosak
    Barang rosak Badan reel panving calar Dah letak fragile...
    OPPO - Mobile lost
    Yesterday I lost my mobile in local bus at sitabardi...
    airlines - Dissatisfaction and poor service
    Ref: K53K6L Teoh Hsin Jou, a young traveler, She...
    Peak Sails - No product delivered
    As I read the reviews I find myself with more frustration....
    Truworths Head Office - teresa greenwell
    If you are in need of a hacker to know who and who your...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username