Submit a Complaint

Edgars

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Edgars

Zee1208 Send email
 
Dec 11, 2019

Pathetic service

I am highly disappointed at the service I’ve received at Edgars and the incompetence I had to deal with and if that is not bad enough the pathetic website they have that apparently can only work on Google chrome so for us apple users that use Safari I’m sorry but Edgars cannot accommodate us! I tried to buy 3 pairs of Sketchers sneakers on Cyber Monday from 7pm until 12am and to no avail it took hours to get into the website and when I finally got in at 11:15 and tried to purchase the sneakers the website refused to link my account card to my profile at 12 I finally decided to give us as the prices reverted back to the old price when I called the customer center on Tuesday 3 December 2019 at 9:00am to inform them of my struggles I was told that I needed to be using Google Chrome and I used the incorrect browser, I told the lady it was unacceptable because I’ve been using Safari for years and have never encountered such a problem she promised to get back to me on Thursday 5 December 2019 she even gave me a reference number which was 19120300289/go having to received any feedback on Thursday I then made another call to Edgars and spoke to another consultant that said she will look into my case and call me back she then called back to tell me my account card was not linked to my profile I explained to her that was the issue I was trying to link the card but it refused to link I explained that I even took a screenshot of the error she said to email her the screenshot and she would definitely get this sorted for me and since the 5 December 2019 I have not received any communication from Edgars even after trying to email them there has just been no response this is terribly disappointing as I’ve had my Edgars account for a while now.
chubby Send email
 
Dec 10, 2019

account protection

I have had an account with edgars for all most 40 years, I went to the fourways branch to cancel my edgars club life as i can no longer
afford it whilst there i enquired regarding the partner protection fund for my husband on my account, as he is now unemployed, needed to know how this worked, spoke to someone from your head office who informed me that because my husband was self
employed and we lost our business of 34 years due to a fraudulent deal there is no proof that he is unemployed ref no 19120100453
I find this very unfair and then cancelled his partner protection plan feeling that we had been ripped off and money taken every
month to line someones pocket, i feel that i should be reimbursed all the money taken off for the partner protection plan or some help
given for the unemployment, as soon as we are back on our feet and are able to pay this account and mine we will definitely be closing our accounts as this is not good enough the public are being ripped off by the big companies and never allowed to say anything.
Nomthetho Xaba Send email
 
Dec 9, 2019

Sim swap fraud

Good evening

I have had a bad experience with Edgar's for unauthorized billing on my account of R50 rand cellc airtime that I know nothing about. I never subscribed to airtime with any company and give permission to bill it to my Edgar's account. I have gone in store since last year I started receiving this bill on my statement to cancel it, all I am given are references each time. I am truly disappointed with Edgar's after being with them for a long time. The worse part I never received the airtime, how can I pay for something I never used or received. My question is why is Edgars allowing this to happen to my account, and I know I am not the only one because there are several people who came to the shop with the same issue. So Edgars is taking us for fools allowing 3rd parties to bill into our accounts without authorization. Something needs to be done because I am tired of this and keep on demanding me to pay for services never rendered. Why is it difficult to cancel, it has been 8 months going to shop for cancelation. Why people at the head office not doing there job. Something isn't right. I am truelly disappointed with Edgars, all I am getting is one reference after another and nothing happening for 12 months, but keep sending messages of demand and phoning to pay up. This is not on, and totally unacceptable
Last week Friday someone made sim swap with my number 0827677514 and I called Vodacom to block that person and I went to police station to report that and open a case for sim swap fraud and I went to Vodacom to make sim swap and I talked to Thabo he told me to go at Edgars/Jet to make sim swap at Edgars they told me to go to Vodacom store and buy contract sim card. I went back to Vodacom store to buy R110.00 contract sim card and they called RMCS I talked to a guy and he said to me the issue will be resolved within 48 hours and he promised to call me he never did. It was on 2/12/2019 till today on 9th /12/2019 the issue is still not resolved.
Abel3000 Send email
 
Nov 22, 2019

Late Delivery

I purchased some items online and was notified that my items will arrive on 21 November before 17:00 - see attached image.

Nothing arrived.

I called the number listed to call regarding online order (0800 203 925). They did not know who handled their deliveries and could not check in with the courier for an update.

OCC:0000074000001278

They simply left it at "it will probably arrive the next day".

Disgusting service, to say the least.

Late Delivery Late Delivery

ntombi82 Send email
 
Nov 18, 2019

Payment done but not reflecting

I went to Edgars festival mall on 04 October to pay my mother's account. I paid an amount of R313.00 which was the balance due. But apparently there was a system error on that day. The funds went out of my account but the money was never credited on my mother's account. Her account is blocked as we speak. I started going to Edgars to enquire on 11th of October after my mother got an sms that her account has been handed over. Sheila and Pride Mthabela are the 2 store managers who are busy giving me the run around and Goergina Skomono is the initial person who took in my receipts but never did anything with them. I reported the matter to Durban account and also jhb account but till today no one has assisted me. I even liased with the Durban supervisor Lihle Thutshini after failed attempts with Ntokozo Mzute and Shiluba Nkuzana.We are fighting at home because my mother does not believe me when I say I paid the account. Even though I showed her the receipt. Now her account is blocked and credit limit has been reduced. She gets called everyday about her account being in arrears whilst that is not the case.My number is 0748864886
ntombi82 Send email
 
Nov 18, 2019

Amount due paid but account not credited

I went to Edgars festival mall on 04 October to pay my mother's account. I paid an amount of R313.00 which was the balance due. But apparently there was a system error on that day. The funds went out of my account but the money was never credited on my mother's account. Her account is blocked as we speak. I started going to Edgars to enquire on 11th of October after my mother got an sms that her account has been handed over. Sheila and Pride Mthabela are the 2 store managers who are busy giving me the run around and Goergina Skomono is the initial person who took in my receipts but never did anything with them. I reported the matter to Durban account and also jhb account but till today no one has assisted me. I even liaised with the Durban supervisor Lihle Thutshini after failed attempts with Ntokozo Mzute and Shiluba Nkuzana.

We are fighting at home because my mother does not believe me when I say I paid the account. Even though I showed her the receipt. Now her account is blocked and credit limit has been reduced. She gets called everyday about her account being in arrears whilst that is not the case.

Edgars is the worst shop ever!!! I have never had such an experience. I call them with my airtime and drive to the store with my petrol all for nothing.

My number is 0748864886
abohardien Send email
 
Nov 13, 2019

Blocked account

Hi i have an Edcon account with the department store Edgars, it is currently blocked I have no access to my online account and making purchases on it, I recently made 2 successful purchases and tried making another purchase how ever it seemed account was being billed and billed but no successful orders was received them they cancelled my existing orders blocked my account and then credited my account, it was then unblocked until yesterday it was blocked again why it was blocked it's due to fraudulent activity, now I need to visit a store to unblock my account which I do not have time for, my account has never been in arrears ever since having this account for years it's been paid up on time I've made mango airline ticket purchases before and never had issues, could you kindly help resolve this issue s I'm not satisfied with this services rendered by Edgars Accounts Department, I have also informed then I will not make payment on this account that I have no access to.
I am Abdul Gamiet Bohardien contactable on 0606187995
Id no 7203205280087
Malenda Send email
 
Nov 11, 2019

Online ordee

Since 28 October 2019 and I am still waiting for my parcel. The amount of R1319.85 was debited on my account but only credited my account with an amount of R299.95.
Please urgently advise.
monica mhlongo Send email
 
Sep 25, 2019

Over due Account 2013

Can I be helped 8212100674087
contact 0818887002
monica mhlongo Send email
 
Sep 25, 2019

2013 Account

Hi
My name is Monica Mhlongo ID no. 8212100674087 I owe Jets Stores 2013 account is on ITC I tried to call customer care I have been send from pillar to post with no help can be assisted please. I was told the account is with NSC.
my contact 0818887002
CandiceMatthee Send email
 
Aug 19, 2019

Prescribed Account

Good Day,

I have queried my Edgars account and confirmed the account has prescribed and was told I would be sent the Prescription letter to clear the account of my ITC. It has been 2 months and I have not received the letter.

This letter is urgently required.


Regards
Candice

Email: [email protected]
Kasi007 Send email
 
Jul 10, 2019

UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES

To all customers having Edgars accounts, Please check your statements regularly,
A month ago I received a call from and Agent representing Edcon , This person was trying to sell Airtime,

I specifically told them that i am not Interested, They then tried calling again which i did not take the call, Shortly afterwards i received an SMS saying congratulations you have received free Airtime, That was strange as we all know there is no such things as Free.

Thinking it was just an SMS, i ignored, Only to find out that when it was time to pay the monthly Bill, There were charges billed on my statement, I called them to query and up to today, All i am receiving are SMS, Saying query is being attended too. But nothing seems to be getting done. I then paid the full installment they billed me for and today i received a new statement with the same AIRTIME CHARGES, Is Edgars in so much of trouble that they are ROBBING INNOCENT CUSTOMERS TO TRY AND BOOST THEIR EARNINGS, I have been with them for more then 20 years, The only solution is CLOSE DOWN THIS ACCOUNT,
EDCON REMEMBER IT'S BETTER TO RETAIN EXISTING CUSTOMERS THEN LOOSE THEM,

YOU HAVE NOW JUST LOST A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN WITH THE COMPANY FOR MORE THEN 20 YEARS.

Thanks for the SHIT SERVICES.
Tasha123 Send email
 
Jun 29, 2019

Account. Not updated on credit bureau

Good day,

I have settled my account in 2018 and I am still defaulted on credit bureau . I have called your accounts department and they say it wi be done but to date it still reflects on my credit status. This hinders me from getting credit. If this is not updated I will refer this matter
[email protected]
Bianca S Send email
 
Apr 18, 2019

Edgars

Good Day



I am really unhappy with the recent encounter that I had with trying to open an Edgards account,
Firstly I did my online application all criteria’s was completed like requested and I also submitted my 3 months’ payslips as requested as well.
Then I received a message stating ‘you have been provisionally approved subject to me submitting my payslips to [email protected]’ , witch I did and then only to find out when I phoned that this was declined due to the score rating the system does.

I feed this is truly unfair as I submitted all my documents and completed the form as requested and then it is just declined without even a credit check being done or employment being confirmed,
I also had an account with Edgars in the past witch was paid every month and I had no issues then I tried and open one again only to be sent from pillar to post and then being told to try again in
6 months this is not good customer service at all and really unacceptable as I have a clear credit record and also was a loyal customer in the past so you would expect a bit more.
I would really like this to be sorted out and appreciate it if the application would be checked properly.
Bianca S Send email
 
Apr 18, 2019

Application declined for no reason

Good Day



I am really unhappy with the recent encounter that I had with trying to open an Edgards account,
Firstly I did my online application all criteria’s was completed like requested and I also submitted my 3 months’ payslips as requested as well.
Then I received a message stating ‘you have been provisionally approved subject to me submitting my payslips to [email protected]’ , witch I did and then only to find out when I phoned that this was declined due to the score rating the system does.

I feed this is truly unfair as I submitted all my documents and completed the form as requested and then it is just declined without even a credit check being done or employment being confirmed,
I also had an account with Edgars in the past witch was paid every month and I had no issues then I tried and open one again only to be sent from pillar to post and then being told to try again in
6 months this is not good customer service at all and really unacceptable I would like this matter to be resolved as my credit record is clear and I don't see any need for them to decline especially after a was a loyal customer in the past.


My email is [email protected]
Contact 0733248237
Jamenice Send email
 
Apr 10, 2019

Illegal Billing

I received a statement from Edgars saying that I have a outstanding amount due to them, I never use my Edgars account my last payment to them was in 2014 if I am correct because I don't use my account. I called the customer care numerous times spoke to a lot of different people from agents to managers but still nothing is resolved. I asked them what are they billing me for as I do not use my account they are saying it is for data, or some kind of WIFI should I have numerous times told all of them I do not receive any data or WIFI from Edgar's I ask them if they can give me any proof that I receive it and NO one can help me. I need this to be sorted out as I have advised one of the managers who is just so incompetent like the staff that I will be taking this further I will get my network provider to do a trace and prove to them that I don't receive any of this crap data or WIFI that they talking about.

J. Harrison 0786714631
Sanette Van Eeden Send email
 
Apr 2, 2019

Edgars

Absolute a disgrace. System offline for 2 days in a row at the beginning of a month when accounts are due to be paid. Im on crutches and have to hire someone to take me to pay my account. Enter the store and find that the system is still offline and one of the employees leaning against the counter chewing his bubblegum while talking to me. Please educate your employees in customer service!!!!!!!!!
Dinny Send email
 
Mar 10, 2019

Exchange

I went to Edgars in Jabulani Mall this afternoon with the intent of exchanging a dress that is small for a different item of clothing. I am annoyed by the fact that it's so easy for me as a customer to spend money at this store then when i need to exchange for whatever reason I have to deal with incompetent staff members giving stories and not solutions.

It's rather unsettling that a big retail store such as Edgars will not have anyone at a managerial position to oversee what happens at the store or to attend to customer queries.

I don't get why it's a problem that I closed my account and want to be debt free but staff members at this store made me feel like i did a wrong thing by choosing to pay off this account and close it, now for this reason i cant exchange clothing.

How do you have a store manager as well as the assistant off on the same day and proudly give this reason to customers. I am not happy with the store right now and if this is not sorted in the next 24 hours I'm taking this matter further.

Contact me on 0717939388
Alternatively email me on [email protected]
craigvanbreda Send email
 
Feb 28, 2019

New Account

Hi. My wife applied to open a new account at Edgars on line. after submitting all documents required she had no feedback. After 2 weeks she called to find out the status of new account and they said they cannot assist over the phone she must go to the store - Woodlands Boulavard. When she went to the store they advise her account is declined due to affordability as her salary is to low. Sh stipulated when opening the account she revives 2 x incomes and not only her salary hence the reason she submitted bank statements. They never even took the 2nd income into consideration. The Edgars store said she must phone the new account department again and when she did they said they cannot assist over the phone she must go to the store...!

How is it that no one can give feedback to someone who has a clear credit record and has a monthly income of over R15K.
The staff at Edgars are very rude and have no idea of what to do and do not want to assist.
craig22 Send email
 
Feb 12, 2019

charges

Since last Year Jyly Egars have been billing me for VIP club membership .. On the previous occasion they cancelled it and said the would reimburse which they never did . On my last purchase they start billing me again and now affecting my credit score due to me not paying the account due to the added amount every month ... This I asked them not to add,,, Who gives them the right,,, I have been to the branch and they still did not cancel... Also went to Edgars and can when paid my last bill,,, I have not received my previous refund and insist my account gets rectified before paying another bill
samtemeli Send email
 
Feb 2, 2019

Unfair Blacklisting

I paid off my account sometime in 2017. In 2018, more than 6months after paying off the full balance, I started receiving statements with "outstanding balance". Upon enquiry I was told that it was for mobile content which I was not aware of. Eventually, this led to collection department writing me and eventually blacklisting.

Please note that this is illegal and totally unfair. Review your listing and all the illegal charges against my name. My ref/acc no 7000100100222298507. Please revert back to me before I escalate this for consumer protection.
mphomakanyane Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

Rude security at the door

Good day

I would like to lodge a complaint with Edgars Loch Logan Mall-Bloemfontein regarding the rude encounter with the Security Ms Dimpane whom we have exchanged words yesterday 07 January 2019 as the store was about to close. I got into the store at around 17:50 and she was already sliding the first panel of the door and she was rude to me telling me that "can't to see that am closing?" and my response was that it is not yet 18:00 and the doors are not completely closed. She uttered something that I could not hear and as I waited to hear what she was on about she said in sesotho-"le haoka ncheba" with an attitude. I got to the Mac counter, got myself a lipstick and did not even spent 5 minutes. It was the first time I experience such rudeness from an Edgars security as most of them always greet and bit customers goodbye. I would like Edgars management to deal with Ms Dimpane and take her to a customer care service course to learn how to treat customers as she will be a stumbling block to the Edcon growth in future.

I would also like to hear how you dealt with her.

My contacts are: 0768128569
[email protected]
Ria Meyer Send email
 
Jan 7, 2019

Unauthorised Charges

Ria Meyer <[email protected]>
Tue, Nov 27, 2018, 12:25 PM


to customerexperience


Good day, I have been paying my Edgars account that's been in arrears every month and notice that there's charges on my account that I did not authorize. Club fees and Telephone fees.

I went to Edgars and the gentlemen phoned customer care for me. I spoke to Elizabeth and she assured me that they are busy looking into my complaint. I also asked her how long it will take to sort this query out and she said 48 hours. Its been way longer than 48 hours and I would like to know when I can get a reply on my query.

My account went into arrears because when I was retrenched 8 years ago. I had the insurance in place where you guys told me that when something happen and I can not pay my account any longer my insurance will cover this. This however did not happen. I was told that I came too late to claim the insurance and that they can not help me. I then retaliated by only paying R50.00 per month because I felt Edgars did not uphold their end of the bargain. Since then I have made numerous attempts to try and resolve this issue and eventually gave up. I paid my monthly instalments according to the arrangements I have made with Edgars.

I do not receive my monthly statements because they had my address wrong and this is now sorted out. I noticed that there is fees like the monthly club and telephone charges charged to my account and I would like them to sort this out. I told Elizabeth that she must make a note on my account that I will refuse to pay the account until this issue is resolved.

You have blacklisted me because of this account and I think it is in the best interest of your company to resolve this issue. I'm trying to finish this account and can not do this if you charge extra charges (that I did not authorize) on my account and expect me to pay this plus the extra interest because the account is now higher. I am not interested in any club fees. Telephone insurance or telephone fees on my account. Please remove this and reverse all the interest and please send me an updated statement so I can see the true value of the outstanding account.

Regatrds
Ria Meyer
6008 1501 5430 2378
RE: Ref E136285277 EdconCeoDesk:0025042

Inbox x

Edcon Customer Experience Good Day Mrs Meyer, Account number: 7000100100136285277 Reference number: 18112704236/GO Thank you for your below enquiry. Please note that we have escalated th
Tue, Nov 27, 2018, 3:43 PM

Good Day Mrs Meyer, Account number: 7000100100136285277 Reference number: 18112704236/GO Thank you for your below enquiry. Please note that we have escalated th


Edcon Customer Experience <[email protected]>
Tue, Nov 27, 2018, 3:43 PM


to me


Good Day Mrs Meyer,

Account number: 7000100100136285277
Reference number: 18112704236/GO

Thank you for your below enquiry.

Please note that we have escalated the cancelation and reversal request with the RMCS Management Team and feedback will be provided.

Please accept our apologies reading the matter.

Any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance and more clarity.

RMCS Department : 0875511011
Accounts Department : [email protected]
Contact Details :011 891 8000

Regards,
Edcon Customer Relations
0800203925


Ria Meyer <[email protected]>
Thu, Nov 29, 2018, 9:41 AM


to CustomerExperience


All good and well, but where is my updated statement and I would like to see where the charges was reversed plus the interest for those charges?

regards
Ria
Customer Relations <[email protected]>
Fri, Dec 7, 2018, 7:31 AM


to me


Good Day Mrs Meyer,

Account number: 7000100100136285277
Reference number: 18112704236/GO

In response to your enquiry, please note the matter has been escalated with the RMCS Team and feedback will be provided.
Alternatively, you may make contact with the Department on the below mentioned numbers.

Any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance and more clarity.

RMCS Department: 0875511011
Accounts Department: 011 891 8000
Email address: [email protected]

Regards,
Edcon Customer Relations
0800203925
Account number: 7000100100136285277 - Reference number: 18112704236/GO

Inbox x

Ria Meyer Please send me the signed subscription agreement you say I have taken up. Regards Ria Virus-free. www.avast.com
Tue, Dec 4, 2018, 12:25 PM

Please send me the signed subscription agreement you say I have taken up. Regards Ria Virus-free. www.avast.com


Ria Meyer <[email protected]>
Tue, Dec 4, 2018, 12:25 PM


to Edgars


Please send me the signed subscription agreement you say I have taken up.

Regards
Ria


Virus-free. www.avast.com

Reply Forward
[email protected] Good Day, 7000100100136285277 In response to your recent communication regarding the above mentioned account, please note that we have escalated your query to t
Wed, Dec 5, 2018, 1:30 PM

Good Day, 7000100100136285277 In response to your recent communication regarding the above mentioned account, please note that we have escalated your query to t


[email protected] <[email protected]>
Wed, Dec 5, 2018, 1:30 PM


to me, [email protected]


Good Day,

7000100100136285277

In response to your recent communication regarding the above mentioned account, please note that we have escalated your query to the relevant department for assistance.

Should you have any further enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us via the below mentioned contact
details.
Kribashnee Govender
Customer Services Administrator | Regional Credit Office Durban | Edcon Financial Services
Telephone +27 86 011 2442 | Fax +27 86 570 4826 | Email [email protected]


This message is subject to certain restrictions and qualifications which are contained in our email disclaimer which is available on our website at www.edcon.co.za/Edcon/Disclaimer or from the Group Secretary on (011) 495-6000.
The disclaimer also provides our corporate information and names of our directors as required by law.
The disclaimer is deemed to form part of this message in terms of Section 11 of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002.

 Please consider the environment before printing this email and/or any related attachments


________________________________________
Virus-free. www.avast.com

This message is subject to certain restrictions and qualifications which are contained in our email disclaimer which is available on our website at www.edcon.co.za/Edcon/Disclaimer or from the Group Secretary on (011) 495-6000.
The disclaimer also provides our corporate information and names of our directors as required by law.
The disclaimer is deemed to form part of this message in terms of Section 11 of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002.

 Please consider the environment before printing this email and/or any related attachments
edcondisc

Reply Reply all Forward

[email protected]
Fri, Dec 14, 2018, 5:07 PM


to me, [email protected]


Good day Mrs Meyer

Account Number: 7000100100136285277

In response to your email received, please take note of the below.

Should you have any further enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us via the below mentioned contact details.




Nhlanhla Makhula


Customer Services Administrator | Regional Credit Office Johannesburg | Edcon Financial Services


Telephone +27 86 011 2442 | Fax 27 86 570 4827 | Email [email protected]


This message is subject to certain restrictions and qualifications which are contained in our email disclaimer which is available on our website at www.edcon.co.za/Edcon/Disclaimer or from the Group Secretary on (011) 495-6000.
The disclaimer also provides our corporate information and names of our directors as required by law.
The disclaimer is deemed to form part of this message in terms of Section 11 of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002.

 Please consider the environment before printing this email and/or any related attachments

________________________________________


Good day

The customer could not be reached. As per our records the customer took up the Mobile content product on 2017-04-12 10:53:00:000 on cell 0825603157. Refund has been declined.

Regards
Tebogo

From: Kribashnee Govender [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 05 December 2018 01:35 PM
To: Queries; Escalation1 RMCS
Subject: Re: Account number: 7000100100136285277 - Reference number: 18112704236/GO

Good day

Kindly assist in providing proof of acceptance for the mobile content fee as per customer's request.

Regards

Kribashnee Govender
Customer Services Administrator | Regional Credit Office Durban | Edcon Financial Services
Telephone +27 86 011 2442 | Fax +27 86 570 4826 | Email [email protected]


This message is subject to certain restrictions and qualifications which are contained in our email disclaimer which is available on our website at www.edcon.co.za/Edcon/Disclaimer or from the Group Secretary on (011) 495-6000.
The disclaimer also provides our corporate information and names of our directors as required by law.
The disclaimer is deemed to form part of this message in terms of Section 11 of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002.

 Please consider the environment before printing this email and/or any related attachments

________________________________________
Good Day,

7000100100136285277

In response to your recent communication regarding the above mentioned account, please note that we have escalated your query to the relevant department for assistance.

Should you have any further enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us via the below mentioned contact
details.
Kribashnee Govender
Customer Services Administrator | Regional Credit Office Durban | Edcon Financial Services
Telephone +27 86 011 2442 | Fax +27 86 570 4826 | Email [email protected]


This message is subject to certain restrictions and qualifications which are contained in our email disclaimer which is available on our website at www.edcon.co.za/Edcon/Disclaimer or from the Group Secretary on (011) 495-6000.
The disclaimer also provides our corporate information and names of our directors as required by law.
The disclaimer is deemed to form part of this message in terms of Section 11 of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002.
aribesu Send email
 
Jan 2, 2019

cell phone claim

Ursula D Aribes, 69031800643, [email protected] and copy also [email protected] and my cell nr 264 814354113
I am a Namibian citizen living in Windhoek, i visited Edgars Branch in Grove Mall today around 2 o'clock to follow up regarding my cell phone claim, i have apply for Cell phone claim as the cellphone is insured with edgards when i bought it, i submit the claim on the 15 October 2018, and was informed that day that it takes 30 days, but i can pop in and do some quiries if taken longer. To my surprise today at the store, no one of the staff was able to trace my application, they basically wanted to get rid of me, by telling me that the lady who was dealing with it is on leave, so i need to wait for her. Every one around there were pulling their sholders with i don't know attitude. i insisted that i will not leave the store without seeing my application. it seems like they don't have organice filing system, the girls was scraching around in the drawers, to my rescue a gentleman finally found the file, but couldn't see my application as it was between the papers of 2017, i insisted to look myself and there i found the application between the paid out claims. The gentleman informed me that the claim was never submitted to Hollards, and they will give them problems if he resubmit the same form as its outdated. i had to sign brand new form and the claim will be submitted only now for the first time to the insurer, i was very disappointed by the attitude of the staff working at the customer service at Grove Mall, Windhoek. i am not a tribal person, but i was shock that only one tribe (Herero speaking) girls are working there, Namibia is having 11 tribes, are you telling me that they are the only ones qualifying to work there, as a person my mind runs with me with lot of questions, is the Manager a Herero speaking person, HR a Herero speaking person, one can see that there is few of other tribes, but you can count them on your fingers. They are lazy and don't want to deal with problems, they don't want to take ownership and is easy to move the problem with the person dealing with the matter, what if that person decided not to come back after her leave.
i have being with Edgars for more than 10 years and was always a good customer, there was always good willing people working there, but if the tribalism is so on high note, than i will have to expose Edgars also in Local news papers. Please look in the matter and do some changes there.
Paulbaloyo Send email
 
Nov 19, 2018

Unauthorized additional billing

I have had a bad experience with Edgar's for unauthorized billing on my account of airtime that I know nothing about. I never subscribed to airtime with an company and give permission to bill it to my Edgar's account. I have gone in store since August I started receiving this bill on my statement to cancel it, all I am given are references each time. I am truly disappointed with Edgar's after being with them for a long time. The worse part I never received the airtime, how can I pay for something I never used or received. My question is why is Edgars allowing this to happen to my account, and I know I am not the only one because there are several people who came to the shop with the same issue. So Edgars is taking us for fools allowing 3rd parties to bill into our accounts without authorization. Something needs to be done because I am tired of this and keep on demanding me to pay for services never rendered. Why is it difficult to cancel, it has been 4 months going to shop for cancelation. Why people at the head office not doing there job. Something isn't right. I am truelly disappointed with Edgars, all I am getting is one reference after another and nothing happening for 4 months, but keep sending messages of demand and phoning to pay up. This is not on, and totally unacceptable

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edcon - cellphone insurance
    Good Day, I would like to put in a complain regarding...
    Handphone - Parcel stuck
    My parcel stuck at KLIA HUD for 2 days...and this problem...
    ADT Security - Very delayed response to alarm activation
    My alarm went off at 8.25 this morning. I received a call...
    rhb bank malaysia - BERHENTI HANTAR SMS
    Mohon Pihak Tuan/Puan berhenti menghantar sms mengenai...
    Axis Bank - Money transfer problem
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Where is my parcel?
    Semua kat pos laju balakong ni dah mati ke?? Call dari...
    Multichoice/DSTV - Connection termination
    After switching to a Price Lock packageat the end of...
    Con Agra/Marie Callender's - Sharp plastic shard in food
    So the tv dinner i had, had a piece of plastic in it. I...
    Hallmark channel - Can't believe this
    I have been a subscriber to Hallmark channel and have...
    cyncb/ppc - past due balance
    I have tried to pay off this balance. I asked for my...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edcon - cellphone insurance
    Good Day, I would like to put in a complain regarding...
    Handphone - Parcel stuck
    My parcel stuck at KLIA HUD for 2 days...and this problem...
    ADT Security - Very delayed response to alarm activation
    My alarm went off at 8.25 this morning. I received a call...
    rhb bank malaysia - BERHENTI HANTAR SMS
    Mohon Pihak Tuan/Puan berhenti menghantar sms mengenai...
    Axis Bank - Money transfer problem
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Where is my parcel?
    Semua kat pos laju balakong ni dah mati ke?? Call dari...
    Multichoice/DSTV - Connection termination
    After switching to a Price Lock packageat the end of...
    Con Agra/Marie Callender's - Sharp plastic shard in food
    So the tv dinner i had, had a piece of plastic in it. I...
    Hallmark channel - Can't believe this
    I have been a subscriber to Hallmark channel and have...
    cyncb/ppc - past due balance
    I have tried to pay off this balance. I asked for my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username