Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Edgars

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Edgars

Dinny Send email
 
Mar 10, 2019

Exchange

I went to Edgars in Jabulani Mall this afternoon with the intent of exchanging a dress that is small for a different item of clothing. I am annoyed by the fact that it's so easy for me as a customer to spend money at this store then when i need to exchange for whatever reason I have to deal with incompetent staff members giving stories and not solutions.

It's rather unsettling that a big retail store such as Edgars will not have anyone at a managerial position to oversee what happens at the store or to attend to customer queries.

I don't get why it's a problem that I closed my account and want to be debt free but staff members at this store made me feel like i did a wrong thing by choosing to pay off this account and close it, now for this reason i cant exchange clothing.

How do you have a store manager as well as the assistant off on the same day and proudly give this reason to customers. I am not happy with the store right now and if this is not sorted in the next 24 hours I'm taking this matter further.

Contact me on 0717939388
Alternatively email me on [email protected]
craigvanbreda Send email
 
Feb 28, 2019

New Account

Hi. My wife applied to open a new account at Edgars on line. after submitting all documents required she had no feedback. After 2 weeks she called to find out the status of new account and they said they cannot assist over the phone she must go to the store - Woodlands Boulavard. When she went to the store they advise her account is declined due to affordability as her salary is to low. Sh stipulated when opening the account she revives 2 x incomes and not only her salary hence the reason she submitted bank statements. They never even took the 2nd income into consideration. The Edgars store said she must phone the new account department again and when she did they said they cannot assist over the phone she must go to the store...!

How is it that no one can give feedback to someone who has a clear credit record and has a monthly income of over R15K.
The staff at Edgars are very rude and have no idea of what to do and do not want to assist.
craig22 Send email
 
Feb 12, 2019

charges

Since last Year Jyly Egars have been billing me for VIP club membership .. On the previous occasion they cancelled it and said the would reimburse which they never did . On my last purchase they start billing me again and now affecting my credit score due to me not paying the account due to the added amount every month ... This I asked them not to add,,, Who gives them the right,,, I have been to the branch and they still did not cancel... Also went to Edgars and can when paid my last bill,,, I have not received my previous refund and insist my account gets rectified before paying another bill
samtemeli Send email
 
Feb 2, 2019

Unfair Blacklisting

I paid off my account sometime in 2017. In 2018, more than 6months after paying off the full balance, I started receiving statements with "outstanding balance". Upon enquiry I was told that it was for mobile content which I was not aware of. Eventually, this led to collection department writing me and eventually blacklisting.

Please note that this is illegal and totally unfair. Review your listing and all the illegal charges against my name. My ref/acc no 7000100100222298507. Please revert back to me before I escalate this for consumer protection.
mphomakanyane Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

Rude security at the door

Good day

I would like to lodge a complaint with Edgars Loch Logan Mall-Bloemfontein regarding the rude encounter with the Security Ms Dimpane whom we have exchanged words yesterday 07 January 2019 as the store was about to close. I got into the store at around 17:50 and she was already sliding the first panel of the door and she was rude to me telling me that "can't to see that am closing?" and my response was that it is not yet 18:00 and the doors are not completely closed. She uttered something that I could not hear and as I waited to hear what she was on about she said in sesotho-"le haoka ncheba" with an attitude. I got to the Mac counter, got myself a lipstick and did not even spent 5 minutes. It was the first time I experience such rudeness from an Edgars security as most of them always greet and bit customers goodbye. I would like Edgars management to deal with Ms Dimpane and take her to a customer care service course to learn how to treat customers as she will be a stumbling block to the Edcon growth in future.

I would also like to hear how you dealt with her.

My contacts are: 0768128569
[email protected]
Ria Meyer Send email
 
Jan 7, 2019

Unauthorised Charges

Ria Meyer <[email protected]om>
Tue, Nov 27, 2018, 12:25 PM


to customerexperience


Good day, I have been paying my Edgars account that's been in arrears every month and notice that there's charges on my account that I did not authorize. Club fees and Telephone fees.

I went to Edgars and the gentlemen phoned customer care for me. I spoke to Elizabeth and she assured me that they are busy looking into my complaint. I also asked her how long it will take to sort this query out and she said 48 hours. Its been way longer than 48 hours and I would like to know when I can get a reply on my query.

My account went into arrears because when I was retrenched 8 years ago. I had the insurance in place where you guys told me that when something happen and I can not pay my account any longer my insurance will cover this. This however did not happen. I was told that I came too late to claim the insurance and that they can not help me. I then retaliated by only paying R50.00 per month because I felt Edgars did not uphold their end of the bargain. Since then I have made numerous attempts to try and resolve this issue and eventually gave up. I paid my monthly instalments according to the arrangements I have made with Edgars.

I do not receive my monthly statements because they had my address wrong and this is now sorted out. I noticed that there is fees like the monthly club and telephone charges charged to my account and I would like them to sort this out. I told Elizabeth that she must make a note on my account that I will refuse to pay the account until this issue is resolved.

You have blacklisted me because of this account and I think it is in the best interest of your company to resolve this issue. I'm trying to finish this account and can not do this if you charge extra charges (that I did not authorize) on my account and expect me to pay this plus the extra interest because the account is now higher. I am not interested in any club fees. Telephone insurance or telephone fees on my account. Please remove this and reverse all the interest and please send me an updated statement so I can see the true value of the outstanding account.

Regatrds
Ria Meyer
6008 1501 5430 2378
RE: Ref E136285277 EdconCeoDesk:0025042

Inbox x

Edcon Customer Experience Good Day Mrs Meyer, Account number: 7000100100136285277 Reference number: 18112704236/GO Thank you for your below enquiry. Please note that we have escalated th
Tue, Nov 27, 2018, 3:43 PM

Good Day Mrs Meyer, Account number: 7000100100136285277 Reference number: 18112704236/GO Thank you for your below enquiry. Please note that we have escalated th


Edcon Customer Experience <[email protected]>
Tue, Nov 27, 2018, 3:43 PM


to me


Good Day Mrs Meyer,

Account number: 7000100100136285277
Reference number: 18112704236/GO

Thank you for your below enquiry.

Please note that we have escalated the cancelation and reversal request with the RMCS Management Team and feedback will be provided.

Please accept our apologies reading the matter.

Any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance and more clarity.

RMCS Department : 0875511011
Accounts Department : [email protected]
Contact Details :011 891 8000

Regards,
Edcon Customer Relations
0800203925


Ria Meyer <[email protected]>
Thu, Nov 29, 2018, 9:41 AM


to CustomerExperience


All good and well, but where is my updated statement and I would like to see where the charges was reversed plus the interest for those charges?

regards
Ria
Customer Relations <[email protected]>
Fri, Dec 7, 2018, 7:31 AM


to me


Good Day Mrs Meyer,

Account number: 7000100100136285277
Reference number: 18112704236/GO

In response to your enquiry, please note the matter has been escalated with the RMCS Team and feedback will be provided.
Alternatively, you may make contact with the Department on the below mentioned numbers.

Any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance and more clarity.

RMCS Department: 0875511011
Accounts Department: 011 891 8000
Email address: [email protected]

Regards,
Edcon Customer Relations
0800203925
Account number: 7000100100136285277 - Reference number: 18112704236/GO

Inbox x

Ria Meyer Please send me the signed subscription agreement you say I have taken up. Regards Ria Virus-free. www.avast.com
Tue, Dec 4, 2018, 12:25 PM

Please send me the signed subscription agreement you say I have taken up. Regards Ria Virus-free. www.avast.com


Ria Meyer <[email protected]>
Tue, Dec 4, 2018, 12:25 PM


to Edgars


Please send me the signed subscription agreement you say I have taken up.

Regards
Ria


Virus-free. www.avast.com

Reply Forward
[email protected] Good Day, 7000100100136285277 In response to your recent communication regarding the above mentioned account, please note that we have escalated your query to t
Wed, Dec 5, 2018, 1:30 PM

Good Day, 7000100100136285277 In response to your recent communication regarding the above mentioned account, please note that we have escalated your query to t


[email protected] <[email protected]>
Wed, Dec 5, 2018, 1:30 PM


to me, [email protected]


Good Day,

7000100100136285277

In response to your recent communication regarding the above mentioned account, please note that we have escalated your query to the relevant department for assistance.

Should you have any further enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us via the below mentioned contact
details.
Kribashnee Govender
Customer Services Administrator | Regional Credit Office Durban | Edcon Financial Services
Telephone +27 86 011 2442 | Fax +27 86 570 4826 | Email [email protected]


This message is subject to certain restrictions and qualifications which are contained in our email disclaimer which is available on our website at www.edcon.co.za/Edcon/Disclaimer or from the Group Secretary on (011) 495-6000.
The disclaimer also provides our corporate information and names of our directors as required by law.
The disclaimer is deemed to form part of this message in terms of Section 11 of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002.

 Please consider the environment before printing this email and/or any related attachments


________________________________________
Virus-free. www.avast.com

This message is subject to certain restrictions and qualifications which are contained in our email disclaimer which is available on our website at www.edcon.co.za/Edcon/Disclaimer or from the Group Secretary on (011) 495-6000.
The disclaimer also provides our corporate information and names of our directors as required by law.
The disclaimer is deemed to form part of this message in terms of Section 11 of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002.

 Please consider the environment before printing this email and/or any related attachments
edcondisc

Reply Reply all Forward

[email protected]
Fri, Dec 14, 2018, 5:07 PM


to me, [email protected]


Good day Mrs Meyer

Account Number: 7000100100136285277

In response to your email received, please take note of the below.

Should you have any further enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us via the below mentioned contact details.




Nhlanhla Makhula


Customer Services Administrator | Regional Credit Office Johannesburg | Edcon Financial Services


Telephone +27 86 011 2442 | Fax 27 86 570 4827 | Email [email protected]


This message is subject to certain restrictions and qualifications which are contained in our email disclaimer which is available on our website at www.edcon.co.za/Edcon/Disclaimer or from the Group Secretary on (011) 495-6000.
The disclaimer also provides our corporate information and names of our directors as required by law.
The disclaimer is deemed to form part of this message in terms of Section 11 of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002.

 Please consider the environment before printing this email and/or any related attachments

________________________________________


Good day

The customer could not be reached. As per our records the customer took up the Mobile content product on 2017-04-12 10:53:00:000 on cell 0825603157. Refund has been declined.

Regards
Tebogo

From: Kribashnee Govender [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 05 December 2018 01:35 PM
To: Queries; Escalation1 RMCS
Subject: Re: Account number: 7000100100136285277 - Reference number: 18112704236/GO

Good day

Kindly assist in providing proof of acceptance for the mobile content fee as per customer's request.

Regards

Kribashnee Govender
Customer Services Administrator | Regional Credit Office Durban | Edcon Financial Services
Telephone +27 86 011 2442 | Fax +27 86 570 4826 | Email [email protected]


This message is subject to certain restrictions and qualifications which are contained in our email disclaimer which is available on our website at www.edcon.co.za/Edcon/Disclaimer or from the Group Secretary on (011) 495-6000.
The disclaimer also provides our corporate information and names of our directors as required by law.
The disclaimer is deemed to form part of this message in terms of Section 11 of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002.

 Please consider the environment before printing this email and/or any related attachments

________________________________________
Good Day,

7000100100136285277

In response to your recent communication regarding the above mentioned account, please note that we have escalated your query to the relevant department for assistance.

Should you have any further enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us via the below mentioned contact
details.
Kribashnee Govender
Customer Services Administrator | Regional Credit Office Durban | Edcon Financial Services
Telephone +27 86 011 2442 | Fax +27 86 570 4826 | Email [email protected]


This message is subject to certain restrictions and qualifications which are contained in our email disclaimer which is available on our website at www.edcon.co.za/Edcon/Disclaimer or from the Group Secretary on (011) 495-6000.
The disclaimer also provides our corporate information and names of our directors as required by law.
The disclaimer is deemed to form part of this message in terms of Section 11 of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002.
aribesu Send email
 
Jan 2, 2019

cell phone claim

Ursula D Aribes, 69031800643, [email protected] and copy also [email protected] and my cell nr 264 814354113
I am a Namibian citizen living in Windhoek, i visited Edgars Branch in Grove Mall today around 2 o'clock to follow up regarding my cell phone claim, i have apply for Cell phone claim as the cellphone is insured with edgards when i bought it, i submit the claim on the 15 October 2018, and was informed that day that it takes 30 days, but i can pop in and do some quiries if taken longer. To my surprise today at the store, no one of the staff was able to trace my application, they basically wanted to get rid of me, by telling me that the lady who was dealing with it is on leave, so i need to wait for her. Every one around there were pulling their sholders with i don't know attitude. i insisted that i will not leave the store without seeing my application. it seems like they don't have organice filing system, the girls was scraching around in the drawers, to my rescue a gentleman finally found the file, but couldn't see my application as it was between the papers of 2017, i insisted to look myself and there i found the application between the paid out claims. The gentleman informed me that the claim was never submitted to Hollards, and they will give them problems if he resubmit the same form as its outdated. i had to sign brand new form and the claim will be submitted only now for the first time to the insurer, i was very disappointed by the attitude of the staff working at the customer service at Grove Mall, Windhoek. i am not a tribal person, but i was shock that only one tribe (Herero speaking) girls are working there, Namibia is having 11 tribes, are you telling me that they are the only ones qualifying to work there, as a person my mind runs with me with lot of questions, is the Manager a Herero speaking person, HR a Herero speaking person, one can see that there is few of other tribes, but you can count them on your fingers. They are lazy and don't want to deal with problems, they don't want to take ownership and is easy to move the problem with the person dealing with the matter, what if that person decided not to come back after her leave.
i have being with Edgars for more than 10 years and was always a good customer, there was always good willing people working there, but if the tribalism is so on high note, than i will have to expose Edgars also in Local news papers. Please look in the matter and do some changes there.
Paulbaloyo Send email
 
Nov 19, 2018

Unauthorized additional billing

I have had a bad experience with Edgar's for unauthorized billing on my account of airtime that I know nothing about. I never subscribed to airtime with an company and give permission to bill it to my Edgar's account. I have gone in store since August I started receiving this bill on my statement to cancel it, all I am given are references each time. I am truly disappointed with Edgar's after being with them for a long time. The worse part I never received the airtime, how can I pay for something I never used or received. My question is why is Edgars allowing this to happen to my account, and I know I am not the only one because there are several people who came to the shop with the same issue. So Edgars is taking us for fools allowing 3rd parties to bill into our accounts without authorization. Something needs to be done because I am tired of this and keep on demanding me to pay for services never rendered. Why is it difficult to cancel, it has been 4 months going to shop for cancelation. Why people at the head office not doing there job. Something isn't right. I am truelly disappointed with Edgars, all I am getting is one reference after another and nothing happening for 4 months, but keep sending messages of demand and phoning to pay up. This is not on, and totally unacceptable
Tpillay Send email
 
Oct 27, 2018

Unethical Sales tactics

Hi,

Today (27/10/2018) I went to check out some concealer and foundation shades at your Black Up counter at Edgars in centurion mall. I was approached by a friendly consultant by the name of Florence. I told her I was looking for concealer and foundation. I did not know my current shade. She asked me to have a seat while she was finishing up with another customer. I assumed she was going to assist me with finding the right shade for my skin tone.

Whilst waiting another consultant removed my existing make up (without asking me first if it was ok), as instructed by Florence. Once she was done with the other lady Florence proceed to apply foundation not before taking a picture of me yet again without my permission. She said that was to prove she is working which I found a strange practice by Black Opal. She went on to give me a "make over'' without asking if I wanted one or even telling me that I would either need to buy the foundation or pay a fee of R350 for this "make over". Which in my opinion was just mediocre, every day make up.Which I did not even love. I removed some make up with a tissue whilst still in the store.

Before I was able to have a look at my face she asked if I am only taking the foundation. I said that I do not normally buy foundation immediately after a trial. I take a day to see if the shade suites me. She told my sister I have to buy something whilst I was looking in the mirror. She gave me an ultimatum of you either buy something or you pay a fee of R350 for the "make over" which I found ridiculous as I was just doing grocery shopping and then going home.

I am a fan of Black Up products and now I am just annoyed and disgusted by the unethical sales practices a member of your staff took today. I am an entrepreneur myself and I cannot imagine any of my staff displaying such forceful tactics to make a sale at risk of my company's reputation. Totally Unacceptable! I am not sure if this kind of sly behavior is part of their training, if so that needs to change.

I was embarrassed and just bought any product just to get out of the store. As she made me feel like a thief in front of other customers. I had every intention of purchasing the foundation the next day, if I was satisfied but unfortunately I did not have that choice.

I have never experienced such treatment before!
cayleighfourie Send email
 
Sep 28, 2018

Unauthorized additives on my account

After having called one of your agents just two days back, the agent being Sifiso Nkabinde explaining that I will make payment by the 30th of September; which is also what it said on the statement (see screenshot below for the agents name in which I spoke with) - to make make payment by the 30th of September, which is when I get paid. I have also made a payment of R220.00 on the 6th of September 2018 which means there has been movement on the account and I have not simply failed to pay.

Therefore I do not appreciate all the harassment I have received over the past week, even after making a call through to the accounts department, as I have not yet been paid! I have paid every single month if you look at my history, and will pay this month of course!

I also asked as soon as my account was opened to remove all the additives such as policies and insurance, yet you failed to process my request, to which I then had to physically go in to the Cape Town branch when I realized I was still being charged for them and get them removed!

So as far as I am concerned, my account is not in arrears or overdue seeing as I have been paying for policies and insurance which I asked to be removed after merely a month of having them on my account!

I also was told that when I opened my account I would be getting R900.00 off and this has not seemed to be the case as I still owe so much on my account after having paid every single month, and the balance is barely moving - which is also due to the fact that I had been paying for policies and insurance that I should not have been paying for! I have not made any further purchases since April 2018.

I am not in the slightest happy with my account with Edgars, as soon as my balance is completely settled, I will be closing the account and opening one with someplace else! Its day light robbery!
Eugene Campbell Send email
 
Sep 25, 2018

fraud

Hi all we have had this edgars account for 15 years .
But for the last 2 years we have not receive any statement from edgars for our account. There has been fraudulent activities on our account where the credit had been used up .
All the credit was fraudulent used to buy airtime and data bundles.
We have just recently find it out and went to the east rand mall branch to put a stop to it .I am now trying to get a refund for all that money and nobody in your branches have idea to handle this. That made me stop paying edgars account .Please assist
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

Edgars acc Debt review

I hope this email finds you well?

Because of not receiving any account staments from Edgars I was placed under debt review without them trying to reach me . I tried to get a second cell phone contract only to find out that I was placed under debt review. I went and paid my account in full which was R450. I have also ask that they must clear my name which did not happend. I tried to phone Edgars Customer service dept and was put through to somebody to help me instead I got to a voice recording asking for my details. Every time I entered my ID or Acc number it kept on saying that my details are wrong so I went into Edgars at the Brits branch were they eventully got hold of customer serves after about a hour contiouisly trying to get through to them and explained my problem to the centre were after they promised that they would send me a letter for buying within 48 hours now 10 days later I am still waiting and have tried to phone again without any sucsess. NOW WHAT DO I DO NOW!!! this has been ongoing since January 2018.
radams Send email
 
Aug 28, 2018

Adidas Hurting Feet

Hi

In December 2017 I bought me a pair of adidas on my account which hurt my feet then I thought it could be that it is new and need to walk it out but after a month it was still hurting my feet and gave it more time. Now its August and as soon as I put my feet in the shoe it hurts and the pain runs up my leg. Called agent Mbali who said due to the time period she cannot assist me and will trasfer me to her manager Angel who said she will refer the issue to the branch

Both Mbali and Angel said due to the time frame the shoe cannot be returned and I understand the Edgars policy but after saving for a year to buy me a new shoe I now have through it in the bin because its really hurting my feet and I am scared to wear it

Regards
CJ Gardelli Send email
 
Aug 7, 2018

CUSTOMER RELATIONS TEAM UNCONTACTABLE

I have been trying to contact Edgar's customer relations team for the past hour. The IVR indicates the operating hours are from 8am yet the call center is not operational.

If you email the team, you have to wait 48 hours for a response.

What type of message does this send to your customers. You are simply not being there as promised and your value proposition is completely devalued.

I purchased online from you for the first time and received a damaged item that I would like replaced.

So far the customer service has been extremely poor and I have little confidence to purchase from you in the future.

CJ Gardelli
Phumeza Phinda Send email
 
Aug 6, 2018

poor service

WToday is the 06 August 2018 and I placed an online order on 25th June 2018 didn’t receive my order from Jet Stores instead I received a statement asking me to pay for the goods I didn’t receive and when I inquired them give me the ref no 18071600926/g0. I don’t know what must I do with the reference no as I was looking for the goods I ordered and I already payed for the good I didn’t received. What a bad service I received from this store. They don’t care. How can you let the customer to pay for something she didn’t received? Totally unhappy with the service i received
Edgarsisbad Send email
 
Jul 7, 2018

Bad service at paypoing

Kolonnade branch I purchased mens clothing and went to cosmetic counter for payment..... employees had conversations with customers.... very loud.... dont even acknowledge you no greeting ....not next customer ... no conmunication .. unfriendly.... bad experience. And we waited long....
0828048330
Labuschagne
Kealeboga Send email
 
Jul 6, 2018

system blocked my details

New account

I went to Edgar's west-gate and tried to open account. I was told that the system is blocking my ID number because i once had an account with Edgar's which was handed over. It was settled and this was in year 2010 when i was still naive and not knowing the importance of my credit score. I understand their policy but it doesn't make sense for one to be blocked forever whereas the credit score is excellent. Perhaps they do not want business and they have so many client. I was very disappointed after 10 years.

I then called Head office and they telling me that their System blocked my ID.To my suprise after 10 years of working on my credit score. Wow, with Edgars, you do not grow as a person. the lady even said that i can open account else where.

Cell number: 0786542904
Name: Kealeboga
Milliechambers Send email
 
Jun 27, 2018

Edgars keywest

Went to Edgars keywest 27June 2018 to the Estee Lauder department. When you get there the assist never there.
Another lady tried to assist and when estee lauder assistant arrived. The base that I was looking for they did not have sample and not even trying to assist. Well I not paying R600 for Base and then colour not correct or doesn"t last. Sure hope Estee Lauder gets better assistant at their counter. But they will not see me again. Service sucks.
vonwielligh Send email
 
Jun 18, 2018

Poor Service - Misleading client

I bought a padded jacket from Edgars Alberton City on Saturday 16 June and received a discount on it. When I went back to the store on Sunday 17 June to return it for a bigger size, the cashier told me that I did not buy the item at their store! Then the Supervisor was called and he informed me that if I want the same jacket I need to pay in an additional R300. This despite the fact that the jacket was advertised as you entered the store for a discount and my slip of Saturday also showed 20% promotional discount.

After a long argument I eventually said they must just credit my account. Will never go there again as I think it is improper from them to mislead the customers like that.

Hope somebody will do something about this.
ConnieT Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

Account terms not requested

I opened an account online, and ensured that i selected the six months option, as i do not need a 12 month clothing account.
With my first purchase, the cashier in Somerset Mall said the system does not give her an option for 6 month I'm forced to take the items over 12months if i want to do the purchase.
In the invent that i have a query with the 12 months option, i must call the call center and they will rectify.

I have called the call center and apparently i can not change the term to 6 months as per my initial application, because the system automatically creates a 12 months option.

This is the biggest nonsense i have ever heard, because if Edgars knew that they want to invent a forced charge to their client, they should not have an option on their system that sales can be paid off over in a period of six months.

I have saved my online application, and will ensure that this is taken to the Ombudsman, as this store is misrepresenting their services and charging clients fees that are not properly communicated
Deon Furstenburg Send email
 
May 21, 2018

Security Fraud and Breech of Account to 3rd party

I opened a credit account in 2004 for R1000. About a year after I discovered Edgars had change my personal details and postal adress (without my permission or conscent) sending my statements to a third party in Cape Town, instead of to me in Krugersdorp. I also discovered Edgars had extended the credit on the account (without my permission, signature or conscent) from my contractual signed R1,000 to an unknown amount and the account being used by a 3rd party to more than R11,000 without my consent or authorization. I immediately took the matter to Edcon office in Johannesburg (the official's name on my documentation), yet no correction was ever made by Edgars. Since I have been receiving Credit Collectors claims one after another year by year coming. Many phone calls to the Edgars Call center no response. I went to the Edgars store in Krugersdorp and submitted a formal dispute in writing on an official Edgars form. Many more phone calls to the Edgars Call center, still no response. I have handed all my documentation regarding the Dispute and Matter to many a Credit Collector over the time, still no response from Edgars resolving the FRAUD they had committed on my account and still keeping on handing me over to Credit Collectors. Its been 14 years and still Edgars had not done anything to resolve the fraudulent action they had committed on my account, and still they keep handing me over. Never a word of response or commute back to me on the official Dispute submitted to them many years ago. phoning the Edgars Call Center is a waist of time, money and energy. After 14 years I am still awaiting Edgars Legal Department to officially contact me in resolving the FRAUD they had committed on my account. I have tried all possible means but cant get any direct contact to Edgars Legal Department. If anyone can assist getting me a direct and in-person e-mail and desk contact to Edgars Legal Department I would much appreciate. The Edgars Call Centre is a no-go period!
Creolin Send email
 
May 21, 2018

Cell phone

The edgars branch in greenstone mall is a disgrace to the the edcon group, if anything this branch questions the loyalty and ethics of the edcon group.
I had an insurance pay out for a stolen phone, I could chose a phone to the value of R5000.
If I choose a phone for more then that amount I had to pay in the extra amount.
I enter the edgars phone department and ask Sabelo for help, I asked him to tell me the difference between the P smart and j7 pro. He replied : "Hmmm, I'm not sure, I think the price is the difference, let me find the book with the difference" he then goes to the back and comes back 10 minutes later with no solution.

I then asked him to give me the j7 pro if and only if it is a dual Sim.
To make the sale of R 5300, Sabelo Lies to me that the phone is dual Sim. He gives another lady to do the sale and he runs away home, at this point I am not aware that the phone is not dual Sim.

The lady then processes everything and i pay in the excess amount of the claim and the extra cost for the phone. Then I ask her to put in two simcards and she says it's not dual Sim card.Then edgars states they can't do anything because the insurance already processed everything and they can't give me my money back.

After 3 hours in a store with the worst sales rep and customer service, I end up going home with a phone that is not suitable for me and my needs.

Futhermore the staff member, i think his the assistant manager in the cellphone department reacts in a rude and unworthy manner towards me in front of other clients.

This behavior and customer service is unacceptable and my lawyers will be dealing with this matter foward. Edgar's will now suffer the conciquences of poor service and unworthy behavior.
Creolin Send email
 
May 21, 2018

Poor Customer service

The edgars branch in greenstone mall is a disgrace to the the edcon group, if anything this branch questions the loyalty and ethics of the edcon group.
I had an insurance pay out for a stolen phone, I could chose a phone to the value of R5000.
If I choose a phone for more then that amount I had to pay in the extra amount.
I enter the edgars phone department and ask Sabelo for help, I asked him to tell me the difference between the P smart and j7 pro. He replied : "Hmmm, I'm not sure, I think the price is the difference, let me find the book with the difference" he then goes to the back and comes back 10 minutes later with no solution.

I then asked him to give me the j7 pro if and only if it is a dual Sim.
To make the sale of R 5300, Sabelo Lies to me that the phone is dual Sim. He gives another lady to do the sale and he runs away home, at this point I am not aware that the phone is not dual Sim.

The lady then processes everything and i pay in the excess amount of the claim and the extra cost for the phone. Then I ask her to put in two simcards and she says it's not dual Sim card.Then edgars states they can't do anything because the insurance already processed everything and they can't give me my money back.

After 3 hours in a store with the worst sales rep and customer service, I end up going home with a phone that is not suitable for me and my needs.

Futhermore the staff member, i think his the assistant manager in the cellphone department reacts in a rude and unworthy manner towards me in front of other clients.

This behavior and customer service is unacceptable and my lawyers will be dealing with this matter foward. Edgar's will now suffer the conciquences of poor service and unworthy behavior.
[email protected] Send email
 
May 13, 2018

Price

I have forwarded a complaint regards Edgars Springs mall. The manager Sihle contacted me and promised to resolve it in a week that will be the end of April 2018 ,the second week I personally called he promised to comeback to me again,it's now three weeks no response. This is really frustrating and annoying if it comes from a manager him self.
L Hlatshwayo 0834084213
[email protected] Send email
 
May 8, 2018

Sim swap on cell phone

Good day
I am totally fed up, as I cannot leave my house, or even the telephone, in case I get a call that I have been waiting for ever for from you.
Years ago I bought R 75.00 airtime for R 50 per month. Over the years it changed and I am paying R 75.00 for R 75.00 airtime.

I have been given a new phone, and the sim card did not fit, so I went to Vodacom to do a sim swap. The guy said I had to go to Edgars as I had a contract with them. I did not know that it was called a contract??

Anyway after waiting more than half an hour for the lady in Edgars, to get through to 0875511011, and they said that it was always like this.
They did get through eventually and said that I would get a call from them in about 24 hrs to 48hrs

This was Friday morning 4th May. now is now Tuesday 12.20 and it is still not done
I have just phoned them for the umpteenth time and Paulina said that she has escalated it , and I should here by 1 pm today

It is such a simple thing to do, and takes a few minutes. To make matters worse I do not really have a contract as such.

The ladies at Edgars Cresta Cell phone dept were lovely, and no complaints against them at all.

BUT EDON NEEDS TO WAKE UP AND CHANGE THEIR SYSTEM, AS IT IS OBVIOUSLY NOT WORKING.
A FEW MINUTE JOB SHOULD NOT TAKE 48 AND MORE HOURS THAT I HAVE BEEN WAITING.

TOTALLY FED UP AND READY TO GET RID OF MY EDGARS ACCOUNT. ITS NOT WORTH ALL THIS HAZZLE

I will be told that that dept does not work at weekends etc NOT ACCEPTABLE CHANGE YOUR STAFF

Ann Dooley latest reference given 1805084532658
email address [email protected] cell not working until card is sorted 0829653120 land line 0114769013

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Skout - My account blocked for no reason
    Skout blocked my email. I don’t know why. I haven’t...
    Tendermeets.com - tendermeets.com
    I can't get the website to give me access to their...
    DiGi - NETWORK UNSTABLE
    #digi..kindly do asap for fix this ISSUED before we change...
    Georgia Power - "Kenny"
    Because they are a complete monopoly with no competing...
    Hallmark channel - Change in Hallmark movies and shiws
    I don’t know that I have a complaint, I would just like...
    DMCI - Delayed Turnover; Accumulating Fees Due to Incompetent...
    My cousin bought a condo in Sheridan Towers and was...
    IC Freeshipping.com - Taking unauthorized money
    Sine January of 2019 these scammers have been taking...
    DMCI Homes - Delayed Turnover; Penalties caused by DMCI employee
    My cousin bought a condo in Sheridan Towers and was...
    BRL EXPORTS - pannding payment
    Re: RESPOND REGARDING YOUR ONGOING...
    Walgreens - photos
    Our 9 year old grandson passed away suddenly and we...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Skout - My account blocked for no reason
    Skout blocked my email. I don’t know why. I haven’t...
    Tendermeets.com - tendermeets.com
    I can't get the website to give me access to their...
    DiGi - NETWORK UNSTABLE
    #digi..kindly do asap for fix this ISSUED before we change...
    Georgia Power - "Kenny"
    Because they are a complete monopoly with no competing...
    Hallmark channel - Change in Hallmark movies and shiws
    I don’t know that I have a complaint, I would just like...
    DMCI - Delayed Turnover; Accumulating Fees Due to Incompetent...
    My cousin bought a condo in Sheridan Towers and was...
    IC Freeshipping.com - Taking unauthorized money
    Sine January of 2019 these scammers have been taking...
    DMCI Homes - Delayed Turnover; Penalties caused by DMCI employee
    My cousin bought a condo in Sheridan Towers and was...
    BRL EXPORTS - pannding payment
    Re: RESPOND REGARDING YOUR ONGOING...
    Walgreens - photos
    Our 9 year old grandson passed away suddenly and we...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username