Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

FinChoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about FinChoice

Finchoiceloan Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Paid up loan

I'd 6302120223080
I am very avoid by continues calls received from finchoice call Centre. My full outstanding loan was settled on 29 November 2017
Your call Centre threatens thrice every single day reminding me of the outstanding balance owing to you. I have been loyal towards Finchoice for many years and found these kind of threads unexceptable. Please update your system or find a way to find a solution to the problem.
katiso Send email
 
Jan 10, 2018

debit order

i am so annoyed by the phone call i just received from finchoice.

so got sms saying my debit order will go early in 13 dec 2017, i called asking them that it shouldn't go on the 13th instead 15th as was the day i am getting paid. i received sms saying that my query has been granted for the reference number 235745 (7 dec 2017). but the funny thing is that they did went into my account on the 13 dec 2017 and debit me, i tried calling them (my airtime) n someone there hang up the phone on me, so i reversed the money from my bank account assuming that they will debit on the 15th dec 2017 as agreed or at least on the 20th dec 2017 as a very month norm but they did not.

now i am sitting with unplanned arrears all because someone did not do their job right.i refuse to be treated like i am not a customer from finchoice staff with the attitude when talking to me, also i will not be reliable for the mistake that i did not do but incompetent person/people working for the company.

staff at finchoice must understand that they are killing the brand and we (customers) do not take staff or behavior like that to well.
people must take pride on what the do serious as there is thousands of people out there that will really appreciate that job.so disappointing of finchoice sies...is January 2018 and people have plans with their money not to be throwing it away on incompetency.

kind regards
Nolubabalo Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

Loan paid up but Finchoice still deducts debit order

I took a 6months loan on August 2017 then I asked for settlement amount on September and I paid it 27 September but Finchoice still deducts every month though I have settled my loan.I need my money to be paid back that Finchoice is owing me. As for me I don't want anything to do with Finchoice again this matter has to be settled immediately, I called and told Finchoice consultants they said yes the matter will be solved my money will be reversed but thus far I haven't received my money. I am so unhappy with Finchoice and I won't recommend Finchoice to anyone for the treatment and robbery that is not pleasing I have received.Please solve this matter!

Yours Sincerely
Nolubabalo Ruiters
Yolande Send email
 
Dec 19, 2017

DEBIT

Good day
I am very upset with Finchoice, that debits money long befour the date agreed upon, they have no business debiting befour my pay day.

Payment should go off as usual on the 26th of every month, or after if it should fall on a weekend.

Please that money was not mine, I would like them to reverse the money as soon as possible.

Yours Faithfully
Yolande
Dinnyposh Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Extra Charges on my loan after the loan is settled

Good Day

My name is Portia Shange id number 851117 0660 086. My complain is that I had a 6 months loan with Fin choice and they were supposed to deduct R918 every month for the past six months until November 2017. Now after the November deduction I found that I have an outstanding amount of R225 which nobody explained to me until I called.

I called them on the 11/12/2017 and they said they will check for me as the system was down. I called again on the 18/12/2017 as nobody still has explained anything to me. Now they tell me that the amount was not deducted on the date agreed upon. As I questioned the lady, she told me that the amount was for charges and they charge about R91 for late payments. Now when I asked her when was the amount deduct late , she said on numerous occasions and could not be specific as to when. I told her that I always received the sms on the 25 of each month saying the amount has been deducted. She said the sms can come 1st before the actual deduction however on my account it showed the actual deduction of the amount. She further said that there is no way she can help me.

I am being told now that the amount will be deducted. Now it is an extra charge without my consent and I am now being told that nothing can be done. This is my money and as far as I am concerned I kept my end of the bargain and let them deduct the amount from my account for the 6 months agreed upon. Please rectify this as I believe that this is day light robbery. On the 25 of each month I got sms's stating that the amount has been deducted and at nowhere did I receive any complaints from Fin choice that the amount was paid late until now. This is wrong and I want it sorted out and I will do everything in my power to fight this.

It does not matter if amount is little as one may see it. What I am looking for is fairness and making sure that nobody takes an advantage because they believe they can.
Dinnyposh Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Outstanding Amount after the Loan has been Paid up completely

Good Day

My name is Portia Shange id number 851117 0660 086. My complain is that I had a 6 months loan with Fin choice and they were supposed to deduct R918 every month for the past six months until November 2017. Now after the November deduction which was supposed to be my last payment, I found that I have an outstanding amount of R225 which nobody explained to me until I called.

I called them on the 11/12/2017 and they said they will check for me as the system was down. I called again on the 18/12/2017 as nobody still has explained anything to me. Now they tell me that the amount was not deducted on the date agreed upon. As I questioned the lady, she told me that the amount was for charges and they charge about R91 for late payments. Now when I asked her when was the amount deduct late , she said on numerous occasions and could not be specific as to when. I told her that I always received the sms on the 25 of each month saying the amount has been deducted. She said the sms can come 1st before the actual deduction however on my account it showed the actual deduction of the amount. She further said that there is no way she can help me.

I am being told now that the amount will be deducted. Now it is an extra charge without my consent and I am now being told that nothing can be done. This is my money and as far as I am concerned I kept my end of the bargain and let them deduct the amount from my account for the 6 months agreed upon. Please rectify this as I believe that this is day light robbery. On the 25 of each month I got sms's stating that the amount has been deducted and at nowhere did I receive any complaints from Fin choice that the amount was paid late until now. This is wrong and I want it sorted out and I will do everything in my power to fight this.

It does not matter if amount is little as one may see it. What I am looking for is fairness and making sure that nobody takes an advantage because they believe they can.
Dinnyposh Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Finchoice Overcharging

Good Day

My name is Portia Shange id number 851117 0660 086. My complain is that I had a 6 months loan with Fin choice and they were supposed to deduct R918 every month for the past six months until November 2017. Now after the November deduction I found that I have an outstanding amount of R225 which nobody explained to me until I called.

I called them on the 11/12/2017 and they said they will check for me as the system was down. I called again on the 18/12/2017 as nobody still has explained anything to me. Now they tell me that the amount was not deducted on the date agreed upon. As I questioned the lady, she told me that the amount was for charges and they charge about R91 for late payments. Now when I asked her when was the amount deduct late , she said on numerous occasions and could not be specific as to when. I told her that I always received the sms on the 25 of each month saying the amount has been deducted. She said the sms can come 1st before the actual deduction however on my account it showed the actual deduction of the amount. She further said that there is no way she can help me.

I am being told now that the amount will be deducted. Now it is an extra charge without my consent and I am now being told that nothing can be done. This is my money and as far as I am concerned I kept my end of the bargain and let them deduct the amount from my account for the 6 months agreed upon. Please rectify this as I believe that this is day light robbery. On the 25 of each month I got sms's stating that the amount has been deducted and at nowhere did I receive any complaints from Fin choice that the amount was paid late until now. This is wrong and I want it sorted out and I will do everything in my power to fight this.

It does not matter if amount is little as one may see it. What I am looking for is fairness and making sure that nobody takes an advantage because they believe they can.
PlatvoetJ Send email
 
Nov 30, 2017

Finchoice / money debited on my account which i already paid up

I Jacobus Platvoet Have already paid up my loan with finchoice a company of homechoice, but they still debit money from my bank account every month. is that not corruption from their site of are they not honest with their people that do business with them. please refund my money immediately or I am going to take further steps.

yours in business

Jacobus Platvoet
ID Nr 7201145682081
0836638353fm Send email
 
Nov 29, 2017

www.finchoice .mobi / new mobimoney

NO one helps me about New mobi money ,they continued giving me sms of My New mobi money is ACTIVATED go To www.finchoice .mobi To withdraw but It's difficult To me ,i dont know
FINCHOICECROOKS Send email
 
Nov 10, 2017

PAID UP LETTER

Last month I have phoned for a settlement amount and arrange with Finchoice to take the money from my Bank account. Now I cannot get a letter because according to them I owe them. But I owe no-one NOTHING ANYMORE !!!!!!!!!!

What can |||I do??????? Nothing because My hands are cut off. No one believes me and this people does what they want, and them there is no phone numbers anywhere one can phone them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am going to the lawyers now.

This people are CROOOKKKSSSSSSS in CAPITAL LETTERS. BEWARE !!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY STEEL PEOPLES MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HARD EARNED MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
trishroux Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Paid up account

I phoned in May 2016 got a settlement amount and paid the amount. Now that I am looking for a settlement letter I cannot get hold of anyone at Finchoice to assist me. I have emailed proof of payment to them as well but no luck. Is there a way someone can contact me Trish.roux@gmail.com
trishroux Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Account paid up

I have phone Finchoice on 19 May 2016 requesting the amount still owing on my account. I was told I owed R8092.44. I paid the amount of R8092.44 on the 24 May 2016. They have not updated my account and this is effecting my credit scoring. I also cannot get hold of anyone to help me sort this out. I phoned and I send emails but to date no help from Finchoice.
thelma Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Beneficiaries not on my cover

Dear Finchoice Funeral,

I have a complaint here.

When I took this cover I wanted it for the whole family.

In August a consultant who was helping telephonically failed to add my family because of system problems.

I phoned yesterday to check if they are added; nothing is done and nobody phoned back.

Then the yesterday consultant volunteered to add but failed again because of system problems and agreed to call me back. He also vanished.

Obviously my family is not covered and this has delayed waiting period further.

Are you people going to add my family or should I move elsewhere?

Regards

Ms T Semenya:7609140467086
0823770776
Middah Send email
 
Nov 2, 2017

Debit order

My bank accounts gets debited every month by my balance remains the same
edwardbotha Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

bad service

i made a application last week and was told it was approved and that all i needed was to send my documents in. i have been calling in and get told its looking good. i have never seen such a very bad service with what is with finchoice. i have wasted my time with this company. i have been transferred to many departments and nobody has a answer what is going on. i will seriously never recommend this comany and i wish that all south africa bougot this company and let finchoice run into the ground. they dont know how to handle there customers and it wont surprise me if there staff is stealing the customers monies that been promised to there customers. i am so disgusted with finchoice and i have already made it clear to all friends and people to never turn to finchoice for business. the agents make you give them good feedback but they are the one that stabs you in the back. MAY FINCHOICE CLOSE THERE DOORS AND RUN BANKRUPT
edwardbotha Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

bad service

i have be told that i quaify for loans and i have sent all my documents in and i dont get told nothing and still they tell me to send more documents and when i call in there agents tell me that everything looks good and i must give them a good rating. finchoice doesnt know how handle customers and i am surprise they ever have good business. they promise loans and as when they get a person hopes up they let you down without any reason. i am very disgusted in this company and we as south africans should bougot this company as there service is very very poor and there agents are just the same. they make false promises to there customers. i am very discussed in also when you call in they also dont know themselves what is going on and they rather put the phone down in my ear
Alida Send email
 
Oct 13, 2017

SPAM SMS

I have been receiving spam SMS from FinChoice for a number of months. No matter how many times I unsubscribe, I keep getting SPAM. Where they got my number from, no one knows (so much for the POPI act). I'm not interested in FinChoice, nor have I ever been.
Remove my details!
Sithembile Send email
 
Sep 15, 2017

Arrears I don't know

I have a loan with finchoice and it says am in arrears how is this possible because I pay every month. Please call me back this affecting my credit record. 0848977766
RiaanPta Send email
 
Sep 14, 2017

Spam SMS's

I have been getting spam SMS's for a while now, and cannot get off their data base. No idea who put me on it (so much for the POPI act). We are not interested in winning money if you cannot even spell my name correctly. Please stop!
RiaanPta Send email
 
Sep 14, 2017

Span SMS's

I have been receiving spam emails from FinChoice for a while now and cannot get off their SMS list. Where they got my number from, no one knows (so much for the POPI act). We are not interested in winning money if you cannot even spell my personal details correct. Please stop!
takalani85@gmail.com Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

interest for reversing double installmentt

Good day


17/12/2017 you debit double the installment on my account i went to bank and reverse my money back

only to find out that u have charged me reversal that i did on which was FINCHOICE mistake now i must pay R 1002 interest

what you are doing is called fraud i just spoke with the consultant she told that is the interest of me reversing the money back as it was double debited

the statement has outstanding balance which s more than outstanding installments
takalani85@gmail.com Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

Charging me R1002 for reversing duplicate debit order

17/12/2017 you debit double the installment on my account i went to bank and reverse my money back

only to find out that u have charged me reversal that i did on 17/12/2017 which was FINCHOICE mistake now i must pay R 1002 interest

what you are doing is called fraud i just spoke with the consultant she told that is the interest of me reversing the money back as it was double debited. whose fault is it to debit double the installment on the same date

Im surprised now i am left with 2 Months installments but the outstanding balance is more than the outstanding installment
khomop Send email
 
Aug 31, 2017

ITC unfairness

Currently i have a loan with finchoice, I did not know that if you take an additional loan, on your ITC it shows as if you have settled the other loan.Now when i am trying to apply a home loan, they need a letter to say those loans were settled as it shows on my ITC record.All i need is a letter, but i was told i can only get a statement, but home loans do not work with statement, now my home loan will fail just because of the letter that someone can just write , i find this very unfair.

Khomotso
khomop@gmail.com
Namfiso Send email
 
Aug 23, 2017

Account still showing outstandint

I paid up my account with finchoice in 2015 through an attorney that they handed me over to and the loan was paid up and they provided me with a paid up letter and it was sent by myself to them when their legal department requested it last year but on my ITC it still shows an outstanding balance of R123 ,when I call their legal dept on the numbers provided by their agents none are working (011 767 5334 / 011 767 5439)

Kindly contact me so I can send you the paid up letter again which you can also get from the attorney you handed me over

My number:083 570 1555 Jabulile
Thandomaxwell Send email
 
Aug 15, 2017

Settlement letter

I need to pay this account and now Finchoice can not give the settlement amount they say they have handed over my account. The company that they handed me over on its unreachable. I have called them almost the whole week.

I want to pay but now finchoice is not interested what do I do


My email..... thandomaxwell@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Saltines - Quality complaint
    I am completely obsessed with your premium saltines and...
    Match.com Wmv - Fraud charge
    I was charged 79.92 from match.com for wmv? I have never...
    WINTERHOUSE - ITEM STUCK AT ECBC
    MY ITEM HAS STUCK AT ECBC SINCE 17 JANUARY 2018. UNTIL...
    Mr. Lube - Tire refund not processed
    Hello, On 19th December 2017, I went to Mr. Lube at 520...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine crackers
    It had been maybe decades since I bought the subject...
    Hallmark channel - Political correctness
    Please tell me that Hallmark is not being sucked into the...
    Never. Com18008917846 - Money taking off my card for no reason
    Hi there I have a load and go australia post card and...
    US Pharmacy - Vbnnn
    You dumbasses saying to put yourself on the do not call...
    POS MALAYSIA - Late in update tracking status
    Dear pos, I have receieved a notice to pick up my parcel...
    stc land line - Not internet connection
    No internet connection but we already pay call 900 but i...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Saltines - Quality complaint
    I am completely obsessed with your premium saltines and...
    Match.com Wmv - Fraud charge
    I was charged 79.92 from match.com for wmv? I have never...
    WINTERHOUSE - ITEM STUCK AT ECBC
    MY ITEM HAS STUCK AT ECBC SINCE 17 JANUARY 2018. UNTIL...
    Mr. Lube - Tire refund not processed
    Hello, On 19th December 2017, I went to Mr. Lube at 520...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine crackers
    It had been maybe decades since I bought the subject...
    Hallmark channel - Political correctness
    Please tell me that Hallmark is not being sucked into the...
    Never. Com18008917846 - Money taking off my card for no reason
    Hi there I have a load and go australia post card and...
    US Pharmacy - Vbnnn
    You dumbasses saying to put yourself on the do not call...
    POS MALAYSIA - Late in update tracking status
    Dear pos, I have receieved a notice to pick up my parcel...
    stc land line - Not internet connection
    No internet connection but we already pay call 900 but i...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username