Submit a Complaint

FinChoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about FinChoice

[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 18, 2022

Business Administration - Working with Customers and Teams

I am a pensioner and have a loan with Finchoice, which seem not to finish. I get harassed daily by their consultants demanding payment even when there is payment arrangement in please. These people need to stop, I can receive more than 5 to 10 calls a day from different consultants, Some are suspicious, giving their personal FNB accounts to make payment. I feel that my personal information is at risk with this company and it is not protected at all. I need help, I think these youngsters working for FINCHOICE are taking advantage of senior citizens and threating to black list me. Customer number
Kaiju Send email
 
Nov 29, 2021

PATHETIC SERVICE

Please refer to screen shots of Hello Peter still awaiting their response

PATHETIC SERVICE PATHETIC SERVICE PATHETIC SERVICE PATHETIC SERVICE

Kaiju Send email
 
Nov 29, 2021

PATHETIC SERVICE

i am so exhausted and frustrated from typing and communicating, please see attached trails of responded Hello Peter complaints.

PATHETIC SERVICE PATHETIC SERVICE PATHETIC SERVICE PATHETIC SERVICE

Anezwa Send email
 
Nov 19, 2021

Loan

I want credit report letter and remove debt order to my name
NikkiNikki Send email
 
Nov 18, 2021

My loan was settled

I took out a consolidation loan with Nedbabk to settle two loans I had from two different Financial Institutions.

The one institution closed the loan account once payment was received with no issue.

But FinChoice, I sent them proof of payment with their details on the document and my consolidation statement.

But yet I'm told they can't find the payment and Iust contact nedbank.

What must I ask Nedbabk, they have literally given everything FinChoice needs.

Now FinChoice has decided to put account in arrears and add more interest.

FINCHOICE NEEDA TO FIX THEIR NONENSE. THIS IS CAUSING ME MAJOR DISTRESS!

don't even talk about the call centre agents.

They sound half asleep.

Those that do help even confirmed what I sent is correct and has the correct details on it.

So what's the problem?!

And to top things off, my debit order date was 25th but THEY DEDUCTED money on the 22nd.

I OWE YOU NOTHING!
NikkiNikki Send email
 
Nov 18, 2021

My loan was settled

I'm being penalized for an account which was already paid.

I used a consolidation loan to pay off two loans.
The one financial institution had no issue with closing the loan account once it was settled. But Finchoice claims to not have received a payment.

I have sent them proof of the payment.

They have now put my account in arrears and the loan is already settled!

This is causing me major distress.

I should have never even bothered with them.

The call centre is useless. The agents sound like they are half asleep.

Those that do help confirm the account number of proof of payment letter is correct.

I just want this resolved!
Isherene Send email
 
Nov 15, 2021

Loan application complaint

I applied for a loan with Finchoice on 26/10/2021, on the same day as seen below I also sent my payslips as it was requested. I got a sms on the same day to confirm that my documents
was received, but since then I heard nothing from Finchoice. I would like to provide the below information to you with regards to me doing the follow ups since 26/10/2021.

Herewith my follow ups and feedback from the call centre agents:
26/10/2021, 15h57- I was informed that application is in process.
02/11/2021, 13h33 - I was informed that all checks done, but they not getting hold of me. I confirmed again my number.
03/11/2021, 10h18 - I was informed again that my number is wrong, The agent said she is updating the status again and its again with verification and that Finchoice will make contact with me.
05/11/2021, 13h35 - I was informed by same agent of 3/11/2021, that they will phone me, she will escalate to her team leader.
05/11/2021, 15h38 - Did another follow up when I will be contacted.
13/11/2021, 08h09 - Agent informed me that it will take another day or two and I asked for a team leader's details.
15/11/2021, 08h47 - Got an sms at 7h57 today stating Finchoice is unable to contact me and my application has been cancelled. I contacted the call centre today and the agent informed me that my details is incorrect or not corresponding. She will escalate to her Team leader.
May i ask if I can be contacted urgently, as Finchoice has never tried to contract me as I got no calls from them. For more then 3 weeks I was given information, but never feedback to how far application is or what is needed or what is required. I would like to apply urgently, but need to if I may and if yes, what is the details that is incorrect or not corresponding as I was never contacted with any feedback.

Please contact me on 0834219948
gugukhumalo11 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2021

FRAUD

my bank which is Nedbank has just let me know that I have a loan account with finchoice which i did not apply for. I spoke to your call center agent just now who gave me some information but refused to disclose her name.

please note that i have not applied for any credit with your institution nor have i applied for a funeral cover. Your institution did not do a thorough credit check and I will be reporting you to the National Credit Regulator and the Consumer Commission. i need you to remove my name and ID number from that loan application ASAP.

should you blacklist my ID Number because of your careless credit approval or fraud that clearly exist in your institution I will sue you for damages.
Hlamalani Send email
 
Oct 8, 2021

Loan paid up,sent payment confirmation but no help

I have paid up my loans and struggling to get the staff to reconcile and close the accounts.Pleae help +2783566351
Khoza Send email
 
Sep 21, 2021

My account never been updated

My name is Elsie Khoza I'd no 8106110527089 I've paid up my account with Finchoice last year June 2020 .since last year I call finchoice every week but I dont get any help .I dont know what to do any one advice me pls
Khoza Send email
 
Sep 21, 2021

My account never been updated

I've paid up my finchoice account in June 2020 since then finchoice never update on they system that I've payed. I've been calling them since 2020 but I dont get any help .
kenni Send email
 
Sep 16, 2021

paid up letter

my name is keneiloe Boice, ID NO:8203080779087 TEL:0796964141.
I used mobi money and finchoice loans for almost 2 years and paid up each and every little cent owed to Finchoice.I even got a refund because i overpaid, However it doesn't look like Finchoice updated my status on the credit report because it shows that i am still owing R2878.78 +R7538 for 2017 and R4999 for 2018. Please furnish me with paid up letters for all my settled accounts with you.
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 7, 2021

Poor service

I've received very poor service from finchoice,I've been finchoice customer for more than a year and I've never missed my payment.
I never thought to change my cellphone number would be such a harsel. I've called several times in different days to change my cellphone number, and I was told that ,the supervisor is the only person who can assist me .
I even send an email to get assistance in changing my cellphone number but still not associated ever current moment.

I lost my number in July 2021,someone ported my MTN number to Cell C without my consent, I was then forced to change my number even my bank account pin numbers as they were linked to that number, I was not comfortable in using the same number anymore.

Your assistance will be highly appreciated ,I just want to change my number with finchoice.

Kind regards
Nthabiseng Manzini
Cell: 0736101612
Email address: [email protected]
Shariefa Send email
 
Jul 28, 2021

REFUND

Fin choice has the most incompertant consultants I have ever dealt with.
They do not no what is happening around them.
I have paid up the account in full on the 22 July and a debit order went off on the 20th so they need to refund me and believe me it is like I asked for something out of this world.
If I was owing them they would of been calling me everyday but now that they have to refund me it is a long bull shit story.
the 1 consultant says 48 Hours , the others say 2 to 3 working days I even got a story of 2 to 5 working days.
How long can it possibly take to authorize a refund.
I asked to speak to supervision and they cant even put me through or give me a contact number I am still waiting for some WARREN guy to call me as he is a team leader so it seems like the supervision is as in competent as the consultants.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 13, 2021

Repairs on Repairs

Finchoice is the worst. My laptop went on repairs in February 2021 and it is now July, I still do not have the laptop. I am paying both the instalment and insurance. The Finchoice insurance it’s not helping at all it is a scam. Every time I call they say the laptop still on repairs and they will call me back but they never do.
ASOLIFE Send email
 
Jun 17, 2021

Debit order

My name is Asanda, I applied for a loan from finchoice, unfortunately my application was declined, but I have an active debit order on my app from finchoice, I called the customer service number and I was told that, they won't take any money from my account because I didn't receive any money from them and I also went to the capitec bank branch, and they told me there's nothing they can do, because I approved the debit order .

Debit order

mama J Send email
 
May 10, 2021

Debit order

On the 1st of May 2021 I applied for a loan online... I received a message that says I must authorise I debit order for my loan and I accepted it... After an hour I received a message that says my loan was declined.. I called your office and spoke with 1 of your consultant and instead of helping me he asked me to open a life insurance... And said his team leader will call me on the 3rd of May and till today I'm still waiting... Finchoice remove all your debit orders in my account because you did not give me a loan and also remove that life insurance policy because I no longer trust that my people will receive the money when I'm dead
mama J Send email
 
May 4, 2021

Debit order

I requested a loan on Friday and I received a message to authorise my loan debit order... After an hour I received a message that says my loan was declined... So what about that debit order? I tried calling finchoice on Saturday and a consultant promised to call me back with his team leader... But that didn't happen...please remove both funeral cover policy and loan debit order on my account.
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 19, 2021

Account not updated with the bureau

In November 2019 i settled my restructured finchoice account 5121121, of which till to date they have not sent my details to transunion for updates, transunion can’t assist me in this regard because the account numbers reflecting on my credit profile are not the same as the ones showing on the paid up letters. I have asked finchoice legal department to assist but they have failed when i phone the call centre they always transfer me to the legal department which is forever busy or line not going through. I have sent them emails but no response
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 19, 2021

Account not updated with credit bureau

In November 2019 November i settled my restructured finchoice account, of which till to date they have not sent my details to transunion for updates, transunion can’t assist me in this regard because the account numbers reflecting on my credit profile are not the same as the ones showing on the paid up letters. I have asked finchoice legal department to assist but they have failed when i phone the call centre they always transfer me to the legal department which is forever busy or line not going through. I have sent them emails but no response
dpwepener Send email
 
Mar 2, 2021

FRAUD FAKE LOANS

Good day

So i have phoned Finchoice i have also phoned Capfin, and there is illegal money going out of my account for these 2 companies,
I have been to NEDBANK as my Banker and they refuse to stop this debit orders going off.

Yet i have the chat that i had With A Michelle....Supposed to be from TELKOM but Yet she had ACCESS to Both FInchoice and Capfin and Did Illegal Transactions.
I have all the proof on this CHAT included in here..

I paid EACH sent that this Women or Person Paid into my account back straight back..
It was according to her an mistake as..
It was suppose to be my TELKOM account being sorted out nothing to do with either CAPFIN OR FINCHOICE.

I will be going to higher places if this is not resolved by the end of this week.

My name to be cleared from itc, and my credit score to be rectified.
This is becoming a huge issue in my life that i'm not getting resolved, each time i have to go into the bank to reverse these debit orders THAT GOES OFF ILLEGALLY it costs me extra money at the end of the day im just loosing all the way.

My Credit name is Bad, and its costing me money that i didnt even receive from either of you...

Please read and look at all the proof of payments included as attachements!!!


Please contact me regarding this serious matter.....
Daniel Petrus Wepener
0716117241 / 0649268616
jacobush Send email
 
Feb 23, 2021

Enquiries

Good afternoon
I received sms statement that confirmed I did not pay my account.I am Jacobus Heyns with ID number 7602185133085
Underneath is proof attachments documents

Enquiries Enquiries

Amatsha Send email
 
Feb 9, 2021

Refund not being paid out

I paid up my finchoice loan account through a consolidation loan, but the bank that paid paid out more than what I owed. I have been contacting the finchoice customer service department for a refund and they are giving me a run around. I provided proof of payment they said they can't accept. I tried to explain several times that it's all I could get from my bank. I even provided with a SPOA from my bank to show that payment was made but they are still on that the document is invalid. When I draw up my statement from finchoice the amount paid show on there. So I dont really understand what they want. I tried to speak to a team leader or manager and was always told they are not available and will call me back and never received a call back. I'm really not happy with the service I received and need this money refunded urgently or I will escalate this further. My ID no is 8401020716082. And contact number 0833745449. If I don't receive response in 24 hours I am escalating to the Ombudsman and hello Peter.
madonis5 Send email
 
Jan 15, 2021

Fruadulent Loan Application - Finchoice

Mathilda Adonis -0834425039
Fraudulent transactions has been noted whereby someone (Finchoice staff or External parties) are applying for loans on behalf of clients. The scheme are to change your personal cell phone number on their system which I assume getting access to the system to secure the loan fraudulently on your behalf. The monies will be however deposited to your bank account. On the same day you will receive an e-mail (from g-mail account) and a letter via What's App from a person claiming to be a Finchoice staff member requesting you to do the reversal of the claimed incorrect allocation back to an African Bank account. All the paperwork if you look closely will be fraudulent with minor errors or logo's or spelling errors.
I've contacted Finchoice to investigate to protect clients but until today nobody of the fraud unit or Operations Manager's has contacted me. Please be alert if you get an SMS from Finchoice informing you that you requested for your cell phone number to be changed. This is a scam and fraudsters are try to apply for a loan on your behalf. My complaint are currently laying in the Finchoice inbox for more than a week now. Not sure what Finchoice are trying to under the sheets. Let see.
madonis5 Send email
 
Jan 15, 2021

Fruadulent Loan Application

Fraudulent transactions has been noted whereby someone (Finchoice staff or External parties) are applying for loans on behalf of clients. The scheme are to change your personal cell phone number on their system which I assume getting access to the system to secure the loan fraudulently on your behalf. The monies will be however deposited to your bank account. On the same day you will receive an e-mail (from g-mail account) and a letter via What's App from a person claiming to be a Finchoice staff member requesting you to do the reversal of the claimed incorrect allocation back to an African Bank account. All the paperwork if you look closely will be fraudulent with minor errors or logo's or spelling errors.
I've contacted Finchoice to investigate to protect clients but until today nobody of the fraud unit or Operations Manager's has contacted me. Please be alert if you get an SMS from Finchoice informing you that you requested for your cell phone number to be changed. This is a scam and fraudsters are try to apply for a loan on your behalf. My complaint are currently laying in the Finchoice inbox for more than a week now. Not sure what Finchoice are trying to under the sheets. Let see.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username