Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

FinChoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about FinChoice

Bwizee Send email
 
Jul 11, 2019

Fraudulent Account

I used to have an account with you , i can tell you exactly what i bought from you and i paid it AND closed it up. Lord behold to my dismay when i FINALLY looked at my credit profile and found out that i have not only an active account with homechoice but TWO with balances? 


I am beyond peplexed, I AM FURIOUS, i need an explanation, i need somebody to tell me what i as credit beaure assumes is me, what i purchased, where were the things posted to the address please and how in god name was an account paid up in 2014 sometime opened and used up to R8 610.00


Do you know i have NOT been able to have ANY credit because of this?


Can somebody contact me as soon as possible? Before i expose the scam yall are running and tell me that my name will be removed from credit beaur as in yesterday. 
B yeko
0616513985
Bwizee Send email
 
Jul 11, 2019

Fraudulent reopening of a closed account

I used to have an account with you, i can tell you exactly what i bought from you and i paid it AND closed it up. Lord behold to my dismay when i FINALLY looked at my credit profile and found out that i have not only an active account with homechoice but TWO with balances?

I am beyond peplexed, I AM FURIOUS, i need an explanation, i need somebody to tell me what i as credit beaure assumes is me, what i purchased, where were the things posted to the address please and how in god name was an account paid up in 2014 sometime opened and used up to R8 610.00

Do you know i have NOT been able to have ANY credit because of this?

Can somebody contact me as soon as possible? Before i expose the scam yall are running and tell me that my name will be removed from credit beaur as in yesterday.
0616513985

Fraudulent reopening of a closed account Fraudulent reopening of a closed account

BUNILL Send email
 
May 14, 2019

Settlement paid and it’s not reflecting

I requested a settlement amount form Finchoice and NRB RISK Legal department and NRB RISK respond on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R17194.06. Which I told them it can’t be because I paid every month.
They respond again on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R14171.11. They supply me with a banking details I had to pay the money over to: BANK-FNB
ACCOUNT HOLDER: NRB RISK
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 62108580392
BRANCH CODE: 253305
REFERENCE NUMBER: 63222174001
On that same day I made a payment of R14171, 11 into that account. I did requested a paid-up letter from the Legal Collections Team Leader Mr. Frans Ragmat and reply that I did requested it from the client which Finchoice.
On the same Finchoice debt review department give me an outstanding balance of R7363.49. My reply to them was to send the proof of pay I paid to NRB RISK.
Now somehow there must be a communication problem because I paid but can’t get a paid-up letter and the amounts in question is not the same.
However, when I contact Finchoice, I was told my account was handed over to their debt review department and still reflects that no payment was made and account was not settled. How long does it take to reflect that the account was settled? I have been emailing Finchoice and NRB RISK but they won’t or can’t give me an answer where these founds has going. What I want to know was the real amount to be paid? Please assist
Thank you

Kind regards
BUNILL Send email
 
May 14, 2019

Settlement paid and it’s not reflecting

I requested a settlement amount form Finchoice and NRB RISK Legal department and NRB RISK respond on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R17194.06. Which I told them it can’t be because I paid every month.
They respond again on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R14171.11. They supply me with a banking details I had to pay the money over to: BANK-FNB

ACCOUNT HOLDER: NRB RISK
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 62108580392
BRANCH CODE: 253305
REFERENCE NUMBER: 63222174001

On that same day I made a payment of R14171, 11 into that account. I did requested a paid-up letter from the Legal Collections Team Leader Mr. Frans Ragmat and reply that I did requested it from the client which Finchoice.
On the same Finchoice debt review department give me an outstanding balance of R7363.49. My reply to them was to send the proof of pay I paid to NRB RISK.
Now somehow there must be a communication problem because I paid but can’t get a paid-up letter and the amounts in question is not the same.
However, when I contact Finchoice, I was told my account was handed over to their debt review department and still reflects that no payment was made and account was not settled. How long does it take to reflect that the account was settled? I have been emailing Finchoice and NRB RISK but they won’t or can’t give me an answer where these founds has going. What I want to know was the real amount to be paid? Please assist
Thank you

Kind regards
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 5, 2019

no service

I tried emailing finchoice 5 times and had no respose. i then decided to phone with regards to my loan. the only answer I get is the system doesnt aloow... I am sorry but have we stooped so low that we cant think for ourselves and need to rely on systems???? surely there are managers that we as customers can talk to with a little more knowledge and replies... this is just really poor service!
Sphiwe Send email
 
Mar 6, 2019

Unsubscribe me from finchoice newsletter

Can I please ask my email address [email protected] to be unsubscribed from finchoice newsletters I do not wish to receive anything from finchoice. I've been sending the unsubscribe email I don't remember how many times but I still receive their email. If I need a loan I will contact them myself.

Thank you in advance
Betty Mphela
Jay balls Send email
 
Jan 11, 2019

Settlement paid and it’s not reflecting

To whom it may concern

I requested a settlement letter which I received. I then paid the settlement amount in full using my mobile banking app, and the money was deducted from my bank account. However, when I log in to Finchoice my account still reflects that no payment was made and account was not settled. How long does it take to reflect that the account was settled? I have been emailing Finchoice but I receive no reply. Please assist

Thank you

Kind regards
Namhla Ndzonda Send email
 
Jan 4, 2019

Settled Account but stiil deducting moneyt

On the 3rd December i called one of your consultants and i ask to email me the Settlement Quote for my two Finchoice loan account which is the Mobi Money and the 6 Month Flexi account. They did send me the Settlement Quote for both accounts and i made the full payment on the 4th December for both accounts according to the settlements Quotes given. On the 24th December Finchoice deducted R1 576.49 from my account which i do not know why they deduct it. I have attached the Settlement Quotes as well as Proof of Payments.

I've been calling for this since the 05 December but they keep on transferring my calls untill they drop them, i tried to get Statement but it doesn't allow me to see my statements.
Zoomer one Send email
 
Nov 11, 2018

Bring back the money

Good day
I had an account with finchoice, I paid them very well even extra by R100.
By the time I wanted a reloan I was told no money for me and I don't qualify.
No problem but where is my R100 as they said it shall be paid back to me.
They can keep their loan but bring back the money, simple.
0665448180
Thecla Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Finchoice - Settlement Amount Paid off

I have paid off my account on the 22/10/2018 on the 25/10/2018 the debt order run again. I phoned and ask on the 25 to return the funds, the agent then informed me that the fund will be back in my account on the Friday Or Monday. I phone again on the Monday and ask why the funds is still not back in my account. I was told by the team leader that he will ask them to speed up the payment, and that the funds will be back in my account on the 31/10/2018. When I check this morning still no funds, Then I phoned again. I spoke to Warren who will not give me his Surname. He then assure me will speed up the service. I really think that by treating clients this way is very disrespectful. Please pay back the money. I need this funds back very urgently, for me to settle other accounts. I need to pay other accounts before the 1st on Nov. This is now causing me to stand in sham because Finchoice did not do what they had promised me.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

No feedback/Harassment calls

Money has been deducted from my bank account 2 to 3 times per month I have been retrenched in August 2018 after numerous conversations emails - necessary documentation sent I still get 6 - 10 phone calls per day very very rude consultants especially from this number that phone me this morning 021 003 6928 @9:40 on 30.10.2018. I have extra bank costs for the debit orders that is returned. I would definitely NOT taken out a loan from Finchoice if they I knew that this will be the service and support you are getting.
Cherice Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

Balance stays the same

My balance stays the same and I have been paying an installment of R529 per month for 10 months now.

I skipped one month because my debit order was never deducted and there was more than enough money in my account.

My balance in May(First and last statement I received by email) was R7124.68 and my balance as on 16/10/2018 is R6529.96.

How is it possible that I have paid 4 installments that adds up to R2116.00 my balance went down by only R594.72.
Cherice Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

Outstanding amount stays the same

My balance stays the same and I have been paying an installment of R529 per month for 10 months now. I skipped one month due to unforseen circumstances. My balance in May was R7124.68 and my balance as on 16/10/2018 is R6529.96. How is it possible that I have paid 4 installments that adds up to R2116.00 my balance went down by only R594.72.
tebogo motloutsi Send email
 
Oct 3, 2018

Re: Assignment 1

i took out a consolidation loan with fnb and they sent me proof that finchoice was paid the money owed. they still call me every day because i reversed the money they shouldnt have debited in the first place. why is it taking long for them to update their stuff or is it just a stunt to harass and abuse customers. i am very disappointed because they only give you one email which does not even seem to be attended to.fin acc 4744737
Wendy gudlwa Send email
 
Aug 3, 2018

About my account with them

Ihave an account with Finchoice, I pay my account every month,only in October last year I reversed due to serious problem,I called them and arranged how am goner pay the interest,they deducted the money as we agreed,since January 2018 up to now nobody called me telling me that am behind to pay my arrears and it was only 1months and they deducted the money 4,3 months,now they said am owing them 3000 plus, my question is how they didn't informed me, the lady I spoke with, she said it's not their responsibility to call,what is their job if they can't informed a customer about their account,what surprised me more is that in one month if they didn't get the payment they call within 5 days,but now it's almost 8months,and am almost to finish to pay my account they come with this story of arrears,need help and am angry cuz its really unfair
Maud Petersen Send email
 
Aug 1, 2018

debit orders - continues

Finchoice debited my account thrice for payment they've already received.
I had to beg for refunds and instead of doing refunds they debit my account again, thrice.
Now i'm in areas for my other debit orders because of their incompetence
They don't even care about the bank changes that has now accumulate. All u get from them is I clearly understand.
They don't understand. I always thought they were good at what they are doing but clearly not.
I will not ever recommend their service to friends and family.
Finchoice please sort out your accounts dept and pay for my bank charges.

Ms Petersen
0827470351
Nomfree Send email
 
Jul 31, 2018

Finchoice

My mother is been paying for a funeral plan that we are struggling with claim and their call centre give us some attitude unfortunately we can't do anything since we submitted documents on 24 if July till today no payment we where told Monday but nothing I gave been calling them since 25 .I don't advise anyone to take their funeral plan cause their family will have to borrow money to burie them while they paid funeral plan monthly .

This people they taking advantage when policy holder die they they told her they pay within 48 hour when they give her the policy just to get money. Today we have to pay loans . The call center manager Musa ddnt want to talk to me since s/he got nothing to do about this.

People be aware rather take policy to and insurance that is know done ppl who are new.

0792505860
dimba Send email
 
Jul 18, 2018

bad service

I took a loan on 2006 till now m still paying it .when i contacted the agents they are so rude to me they failed even to give me clear explanation that when this loan will paid up.their service is very poor how can you pay loan for such a long time ,something fishy happenning here. I think the are busy eating people money .
peacefully Send email
 
Jul 5, 2018

Loan Pay-Out

Hmmmm....i don't even know what to say about Finchoice,they are so unproffesional. I have been doing follow-up on the loan. Been told its going to reflect in my account today still...this was at 08:00.. i applied on Sunday,only on tuesday i get a call about documents outstanding which i did upload on their web..nobody bothers themselevs to follow up with customers..only when you attempt to apply they will call you back...i was put on hold for a good 30 minutes by a rude consultant...

You playing jokes with people's lives...when we ask for a loan it means its for an urgent matter...
Ntosh Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

LOAN CANCELLATION

I have an existing loan with finchoice and I applied for a R1000 loan from yesterday, and i called this morning for the loan to be reversed to my surprise i have been told that they can not be able to reverse it because it was a quick loan. I am not happy with their service at all.
nonty Send email
 
May 9, 2018

loan approved but not paid and later declined

I’m very angry and frustrated right now for your unprofessionalism and lack of communication with your clients due to unseen circumstances I applied for a 7000 loan of which I was approved on Monday I have been the1 calling and doing follow up for the money of which first I was told will get the money on Wednesday ,Wednesday was told will get the money on Thursday for you had a technical error so will I will get it on Monday or Tuesday ,today I call for I got an sms from you people telling me my issue has been resolved but still my account has no funds I decide to call to be told I was declined what kind of monsters are you people I have a funeral at home hoping to get these funds for 8 days to be told this and all you say we sorry it is your fault that’s all you can say ..someone get back to me before the end of the day am taking this the legal way if you don’t resolve your mess till today nobody has contacted me and i consider everything fradulent for they saying they re applied the loan on my behalf
nontokozo 0787839175
bwilson Send email
 
May 2, 2018

Loan application payout

Good day,

I have been struggling to determine when my loan will be paid out. I made an application on the 30 April 2018. Finchoice sent me a message to indicate that the money will reflect in my account on Monday 30 April by 16:15pm. I received another message on Monday evening indicating that the funds will be reflecting on Wednesday morning 2 May 2018 I still haven't received anything. I phoned numerous times and each consultant says something different all the time. I was told on 2 May that my loan might be paid out that same day between 05:00pm and 06:pm. I phoned back as I was not at rest with their service. The Consultant whom assisted me told me that the loan will be paid out on 3 May 2018 at 10:30am.

I don't know who and what to believe as I told the consultant that the staff is not very friendly and their information they provide is totally different from one another. Poor service and its my first time having to engage with this company!!!!!
SITHE Send email
 
Apr 28, 2018

Deductions after the loan has been settled

I settled my Finchoice account in January but they are still deducting money from my account. I have called several times, get a reference number, then after a few minutes I get a message saying my issue has been resolved,but I don't get my money back. I need to get back my money
THANK YOU
SITHEMBILE(8306301037084)
nomsa sibanyoni Send email
 
Apr 23, 2018

cancel phone contract

My ID no.880923 0810 083
I am not happy at all about your service there at fin choice I took a contract Phone from you in September last year which it had problems it was taken for repairs, and came back 7 weeks after
And still that phone had same problems and again was taken for repairs 1st week of Feb until now the phone is with you. No one bothered to make any follow up with or told me what’s happening
Until I reversed my debit order this month and I am told I owe this month and last month of which last month you deducted twice from my account which I had to reverse that cost me.so I decided to
Reverse it this month.

Its only I get about 5 calls a day for the payment as I never received any call regarding my phone, I no longer want that phone so will no longer pay for it, I will not take it back whenever you decide to send
It back to me. Instead I would like the refund for the money I paid already to you guys. I had to buy another phone because my Job requires one to have a smart phone you actually cost me. Its almost 3 months
Now and some lady called me and told me my phone hasn’t been repaired yet regarding my phone pattern but I did send fisher my pattern and again never got a call to tell me its wrong or not your service is bad
You only care about the money not whether you sold good or bad stuff as long you get payment.
Pietercs Send email
 
Feb 9, 2018

Finchoice Handover process

I have been under debt review for the last five years, and suddenly I am handover to various lawyers for debt collection from Finchoice.
I find this very strange , five years later where are these balances surfacing from.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username