Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

FinChoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about FinChoice

peacefully Send email
 
Jul 5, 2018

Loan Pay-Out

Hmmmm....i don't even know what to say about Finchoice,they are so unproffesional. I have been doing follow-up on the loan. Been told its going to reflect in my account today still...this was at 08:00.. i applied on Sunday,only on tuesday i get a call about documents outstanding which i did upload on their web..nobody bothers themselevs to follow up with customers..only when you attempt to apply they will call you back...i was put on hold for a good 30 minutes by a rude consultant...

You playing jokes with people's lives...when we ask for a loan it means its for an urgent matter...
Ntosh Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

LOAN CANCELLATION

I have an existing loan with finchoice and I applied for a R1000 loan from yesterday, and i called this morning for the loan to be reversed to my surprise i have been told that they can not be able to reverse it because it was a quick loan. I am not happy with their service at all.
nonty Send email
 
May 9, 2018

loan approved but not paid and later declined

I’m very angry and frustrated right now for your unprofessionalism and lack of communication with your clients due to unseen circumstances I applied for a 7000 loan of which I was approved on Monday I have been the1 calling and doing follow up for the money of which first I was told will get the money on Wednesday ,Wednesday was told will get the money on Thursday for you had a technical error so will I will get it on Monday or Tuesday ,today I call for I got an sms from you people telling me my issue has been resolved but still my account has no funds I decide to call to be told I was declined what kind of monsters are you people I have a funeral at home hoping to get these funds for 8 days to be told this and all you say we sorry it is your fault that’s all you can say ..someone get back to me before the end of the day am taking this the legal way if you don’t resolve your mess till today nobody has contacted me and i consider everything fradulent for they saying they re applied the loan on my behalf
nontokozo 0787839175
bwilson Send email
 
May 2, 2018

Loan application payout

Good day,

I have been struggling to determine when my loan will be paid out. I made an application on the 30 April 2018. Finchoice sent me a message to indicate that the money will reflect in my account on Monday 30 April by 16:15pm. I received another message on Monday evening indicating that the funds will be reflecting on Wednesday morning 2 May 2018 I still haven't received anything. I phoned numerous times and each consultant says something different all the time. I was told on 2 May that my loan might be paid out that same day between 05:00pm and 06:pm. I phoned back as I was not at rest with their service. The Consultant whom assisted me told me that the loan will be paid out on 3 May 2018 at 10:30am.

I don't know who and what to believe as I told the consultant that the staff is not very friendly and their information they provide is totally different from one another. Poor service and its my first time having to engage with this company!!!!!
SITHE Send email
 
Apr 28, 2018

Deductions after the loan has been settled

I settled my Finchoice account in January but they are still deducting money from my account. I have called several times, get a reference number, then after a few minutes I get a message saying my issue has been resolved,but I don't get my money back. I need to get back my money
THANK YOU
SITHEMBILE(8306301037084)
nomsa sibanyoni Send email
 
Apr 23, 2018

cancel phone contract

My ID no.880923 0810 083
I am not happy at all about your service there at fin choice I took a contract Phone from you in September last year which it had problems it was taken for repairs, and came back 7 weeks after
And still that phone had same problems and again was taken for repairs 1st week of Feb until now the phone is with you. No one bothered to make any follow up with or told me what’s happening
Until I reversed my debit order this month and I am told I owe this month and last month of which last month you deducted twice from my account which I had to reverse that cost me.so I decided to
Reverse it this month.

Its only I get about 5 calls a day for the payment as I never received any call regarding my phone, I no longer want that phone so will no longer pay for it, I will not take it back whenever you decide to send
It back to me. Instead I would like the refund for the money I paid already to you guys. I had to buy another phone because my Job requires one to have a smart phone you actually cost me. Its almost 3 months
Now and some lady called me and told me my phone hasn’t been repaired yet regarding my phone pattern but I did send fisher my pattern and again never got a call to tell me its wrong or not your service is bad
You only care about the money not whether you sold good or bad stuff as long you get payment.
Pietercs Send email
 
Feb 9, 2018

Finchoice Handover process

I have been under debt review for the last five years, and suddenly I am handover to various lawyers for debt collection from Finchoice.
I find this very strange , five years later where are these balances surfacing from.
Busi Send email
 
Feb 8, 2018

REFUND/PAID UP LETTER

Good day

I have been a loyal customer for finchoice, homechoice and fonechoce for the past few years. I paid of all my accounts in December and all I’m asking for is paid up letters for all these accounts. I have never had a problem until I paid up my accounts. Every time I phone for a simple paid up letter I get promised that I will get the letter within 24 hours and it has been 3 week already. I fail to understand what the holdup is. And your consultants can be so rude and impatient.A team leader by the name of YSIR gives empty promisses that I will be refunde and he will phone me and he never does.I t has been a month now and I AM NOT GETTING ANY JOY OUT OF THIS.PLEASE CAN SOME ONE HELP ME FOR CRYING OUT LOUD.WHAT DOES A PERSON NEED TO DO TO GET HELP FROM FINCHOICE.

I have been so totally discussed by the service I have been receiving from finchoice regarding this matter.

All I’m asking for is a simple paid up letter. I expect my letters today or I will take this matter further.

Disgasted,dissapointed client
Carmygirl Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

Harassment

Good day can you guys stop calling me ..yol phone me 6 to 8 times a day for an account thats already paid up if you do not stop i will sue you for harassment

Carmen gibson 0832927509
Zandile Send email
 
Jan 19, 2018

Applying for a loan

My name is Zandile and I'm applying for a loan but unfortunately my consultant is not a professional because she doesn't keep her promise cause I'm far from completing the application on its own.I keep phoning her to plead for the money that I'm gonna pay myself.She's always busy and she'll phone me back.Tell me are you really the people I can really trust?
Finchoiceloan Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Paid up loan

I'd 6302120223080
I am very avoid by continues calls received from finchoice call Centre. My full outstanding loan was settled on 29 November 2017
Your call Centre threatens thrice every single day reminding me of the outstanding balance owing to you. I have been loyal towards Finchoice for many years and found these kind of threads unexceptable. Please update your system or find a way to find a solution to the problem.
katiso Send email
 
Jan 10, 2018

debit order

i am so annoyed by the phone call i just received from finchoice.

so got sms saying my debit order will go early in 13 dec 2017, i called asking them that it shouldn't go on the 13th instead 15th as was the day i am getting paid. i received sms saying that my query has been granted for the reference number 235745 (7 dec 2017). but the funny thing is that they did went into my account on the 13 dec 2017 and debit me, i tried calling them (my airtime) n someone there hang up the phone on me, so i reversed the money from my bank account assuming that they will debit on the 15th dec 2017 as agreed or at least on the 20th dec 2017 as a very month norm but they did not.

now i am sitting with unplanned arrears all because someone did not do their job right.i refuse to be treated like i am not a customer from finchoice staff with the attitude when talking to me, also i will not be reliable for the mistake that i did not do but incompetent person/people working for the company.

staff at finchoice must understand that they are killing the brand and we (customers) do not take staff or behavior like that to well.
people must take pride on what the do serious as there is thousands of people out there that will really appreciate that job.so disappointing of finchoice sies...is January 2018 and people have plans with their money not to be throwing it away on incompetency.

kind regards
Nolubabalo Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

Loan paid up but Finchoice still deducts debit order

I took a 6months loan on August 2017 then I asked for settlement amount on September and I paid it 27 September but Finchoice still deducts every month though I have settled my loan.I need my money to be paid back that Finchoice is owing me. As for me I don't want anything to do with Finchoice again this matter has to be settled immediately, I called and told Finchoice consultants they said yes the matter will be solved my money will be reversed but thus far I haven't received my money. I am so unhappy with Finchoice and I won't recommend Finchoice to anyone for the treatment and robbery that is not pleasing I have received.Please solve this matter!

Yours Sincerely
Nolubabalo Ruiters
Yolande Send email
 
Dec 19, 2017

DEBIT

Good day
I am very upset with Finchoice, that debits money long befour the date agreed upon, they have no business debiting befour my pay day.

Payment should go off as usual on the 26th of every month, or after if it should fall on a weekend.

Please that money was not mine, I would like them to reverse the money as soon as possible.

Yours Faithfully
Yolande
Dinnyposh Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Extra Charges on my loan after the loan is settled

Good Day

My name is Portia Shange id number 851117 0660 086. My complain is that I had a 6 months loan with Fin choice and they were supposed to deduct R918 every month for the past six months until November 2017. Now after the November deduction I found that I have an outstanding amount of R225 which nobody explained to me until I called.

I called them on the 11/12/2017 and they said they will check for me as the system was down. I called again on the 18/12/2017 as nobody still has explained anything to me. Now they tell me that the amount was not deducted on the date agreed upon. As I questioned the lady, she told me that the amount was for charges and they charge about R91 for late payments. Now when I asked her when was the amount deduct late , she said on numerous occasions and could not be specific as to when. I told her that I always received the sms on the 25 of each month saying the amount has been deducted. She said the sms can come 1st before the actual deduction however on my account it showed the actual deduction of the amount. She further said that there is no way she can help me.

I am being told now that the amount will be deducted. Now it is an extra charge without my consent and I am now being told that nothing can be done. This is my money and as far as I am concerned I kept my end of the bargain and let them deduct the amount from my account for the 6 months agreed upon. Please rectify this as I believe that this is day light robbery. On the 25 of each month I got sms's stating that the amount has been deducted and at nowhere did I receive any complaints from Fin choice that the amount was paid late until now. This is wrong and I want it sorted out and I will do everything in my power to fight this.

It does not matter if amount is little as one may see it. What I am looking for is fairness and making sure that nobody takes an advantage because they believe they can.
Dinnyposh Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Outstanding Amount after the Loan has been Paid up completely

Good Day

My name is Portia Shange id number 851117 0660 086. My complain is that I had a 6 months loan with Fin choice and they were supposed to deduct R918 every month for the past six months until November 2017. Now after the November deduction which was supposed to be my last payment, I found that I have an outstanding amount of R225 which nobody explained to me until I called.

I called them on the 11/12/2017 and they said they will check for me as the system was down. I called again on the 18/12/2017 as nobody still has explained anything to me. Now they tell me that the amount was not deducted on the date agreed upon. As I questioned the lady, she told me that the amount was for charges and they charge about R91 for late payments. Now when I asked her when was the amount deduct late , she said on numerous occasions and could not be specific as to when. I told her that I always received the sms on the 25 of each month saying the amount has been deducted. She said the sms can come 1st before the actual deduction however on my account it showed the actual deduction of the amount. She further said that there is no way she can help me.

I am being told now that the amount will be deducted. Now it is an extra charge without my consent and I am now being told that nothing can be done. This is my money and as far as I am concerned I kept my end of the bargain and let them deduct the amount from my account for the 6 months agreed upon. Please rectify this as I believe that this is day light robbery. On the 25 of each month I got sms's stating that the amount has been deducted and at nowhere did I receive any complaints from Fin choice that the amount was paid late until now. This is wrong and I want it sorted out and I will do everything in my power to fight this.

It does not matter if amount is little as one may see it. What I am looking for is fairness and making sure that nobody takes an advantage because they believe they can.
Dinnyposh Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Finchoice Overcharging

Good Day

My name is Portia Shange id number 851117 0660 086. My complain is that I had a 6 months loan with Fin choice and they were supposed to deduct R918 every month for the past six months until November 2017. Now after the November deduction I found that I have an outstanding amount of R225 which nobody explained to me until I called.

I called them on the 11/12/2017 and they said they will check for me as the system was down. I called again on the 18/12/2017 as nobody still has explained anything to me. Now they tell me that the amount was not deducted on the date agreed upon. As I questioned the lady, she told me that the amount was for charges and they charge about R91 for late payments. Now when I asked her when was the amount deduct late , she said on numerous occasions and could not be specific as to when. I told her that I always received the sms on the 25 of each month saying the amount has been deducted. She said the sms can come 1st before the actual deduction however on my account it showed the actual deduction of the amount. She further said that there is no way she can help me.

I am being told now that the amount will be deducted. Now it is an extra charge without my consent and I am now being told that nothing can be done. This is my money and as far as I am concerned I kept my end of the bargain and let them deduct the amount from my account for the 6 months agreed upon. Please rectify this as I believe that this is day light robbery. On the 25 of each month I got sms's stating that the amount has been deducted and at nowhere did I receive any complaints from Fin choice that the amount was paid late until now. This is wrong and I want it sorted out and I will do everything in my power to fight this.

It does not matter if amount is little as one may see it. What I am looking for is fairness and making sure that nobody takes an advantage because they believe they can.
PlatvoetJ Send email
 
Nov 30, 2017

Finchoice / money debited on my account which i already paid up

I Jacobus Platvoet Have already paid up my loan with finchoice a company of homechoice, but they still debit money from my bank account every month. is that not corruption from their site of are they not honest with their people that do business with them. please refund my money immediately or I am going to take further steps.

yours in business

Jacobus Platvoet
ID Nr 7201145682081
0836638353fm Send email
 
Nov 29, 2017

www.finchoice .mobi / new mobimoney

NO one helps me about New mobi money ,they continued giving me sms of My New mobi money is ACTIVATED go To www.finchoice .mobi To withdraw but It's difficult To me ,i dont know
FINCHOICECROOKS Send email
 
Nov 10, 2017

PAID UP LETTER

Last month I have phoned for a settlement amount and arrange with Finchoice to take the money from my Bank account. Now I cannot get a letter because according to them I owe them. But I owe no-one NOTHING ANYMORE !!!!!!!!!!

What can |||I do??????? Nothing because My hands are cut off. No one believes me and this people does what they want, and them there is no phone numbers anywhere one can phone them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am going to the lawyers now.

This people are CROOOKKKSSSSSSS in CAPITAL LETTERS. BEWARE !!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY STEEL PEOPLES MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HARD EARNED MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
trishroux Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Paid up account

I phoned in May 2016 got a settlement amount and paid the amount. Now that I am looking for a settlement letter I cannot get hold of anyone at Finchoice to assist me. I have emailed proof of payment to them as well but no luck. Is there a way someone can contact me Trish.roux@gmail.com
trishroux Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Account paid up

I have phone Finchoice on 19 May 2016 requesting the amount still owing on my account. I was told I owed R8092.44. I paid the amount of R8092.44 on the 24 May 2016. They have not updated my account and this is effecting my credit scoring. I also cannot get hold of anyone to help me sort this out. I phoned and I send emails but to date no help from Finchoice.
thelma Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Beneficiaries not on my cover

Dear Finchoice Funeral,

I have a complaint here.

When I took this cover I wanted it for the whole family.

In August a consultant who was helping telephonically failed to add my family because of system problems.

I phoned yesterday to check if they are added; nothing is done and nobody phoned back.

Then the yesterday consultant volunteered to add but failed again because of system problems and agreed to call me back. He also vanished.

Obviously my family is not covered and this has delayed waiting period further.

Are you people going to add my family or should I move elsewhere?

Regards

Ms T Semenya:7609140467086
0823770776
Middah Send email
 
Nov 2, 2017

Debit order

My bank accounts gets debited every month by my balance remains the same
edwardbotha Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

bad service

i made a application last week and was told it was approved and that all i needed was to send my documents in. i have been calling in and get told its looking good. i have never seen such a very bad service with what is with finchoice. i have wasted my time with this company. i have been transferred to many departments and nobody has a answer what is going on. i will seriously never recommend this comany and i wish that all south africa bougot this company and let finchoice run into the ground. they dont know how to handle there customers and it wont surprise me if there staff is stealing the customers monies that been promised to there customers. i am so disgusted with finchoice and i have already made it clear to all friends and people to never turn to finchoice for business. the agents make you give them good feedback but they are the one that stabs you in the back. MAY FINCHOICE CLOSE THERE DOORS AND RUN BANKRUPT

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username