Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

FinChoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about FinChoice

Cherice Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

Balance stays the same

My balance stays the same and I have been paying an installment of R529 per month for 10 months now.

I skipped one month because my debit order was never deducted and there was more than enough money in my account.

My balance in May(First and last statement I received by email) was R7124.68 and my balance as on 16/10/2018 is R6529.96.

How is it possible that I have paid 4 installments that adds up to R2116.00 my balance went down by only R594.72.
Cherice Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

Outstanding amount stays the same

My balance stays the same and I have been paying an installment of R529 per month for 10 months now. I skipped one month due to unforseen circumstances. My balance in May was R7124.68 and my balance as on 16/10/2018 is R6529.96. How is it possible that I have paid 4 installments that adds up to R2116.00 my balance went down by only R594.72.
tebogo motloutsi Send email
 
Oct 3, 2018

Re: Assignment 1

i took out a consolidation loan with fnb and they sent me proof that finchoice was paid the money owed. they still call me every day because i reversed the money they shouldnt have debited in the first place. why is it taking long for them to update their stuff or is it just a stunt to harass and abuse customers. i am very disappointed because they only give you one email which does not even seem to be attended to.fin acc 4744737
Wendy gudlwa Send email
 
Aug 3, 2018

About my account with them

Ihave an account with Finchoice, I pay my account every month,only in October last year I reversed due to serious problem,I called them and arranged how am goner pay the interest,they deducted the money as we agreed,since January 2018 up to now nobody called me telling me that am behind to pay my arrears and it was only 1months and they deducted the money 4,3 months,now they said am owing them 3000 plus, my question is how they didn't informed me, the lady I spoke with, she said it's not their responsibility to call,what is their job if they can't informed a customer about their account,what surprised me more is that in one month if they didn't get the payment they call within 5 days,but now it's almost 8months,and am almost to finish to pay my account they come with this story of arrears,need help and am angry cuz its really unfair
Maud Petersen Send email
 
Aug 1, 2018

debit orders - continues

Finchoice debited my account thrice for payment they've already received.
I had to beg for refunds and instead of doing refunds they debit my account again, thrice.
Now i'm in areas for my other debit orders because of their incompetence
They don't even care about the bank changes that has now accumulate. All u get from them is I clearly understand.
They don't understand. I always thought they were good at what they are doing but clearly not.
I will not ever recommend their service to friends and family.
Finchoice please sort out your accounts dept and pay for my bank charges.

Ms Petersen
0827470351
Nomfree Send email
 
Jul 31, 2018

Finchoice

My mother is been paying for a funeral plan that we are struggling with claim and their call centre give us some attitude unfortunately we can't do anything since we submitted documents on 24 if July till today no payment we where told Monday but nothing I gave been calling them since 25 .I don't advise anyone to take their funeral plan cause their family will have to borrow money to burie them while they paid funeral plan monthly .

This people they taking advantage when policy holder die they they told her they pay within 48 hour when they give her the policy just to get money. Today we have to pay loans . The call center manager Musa ddnt want to talk to me since s/he got nothing to do about this.

People be aware rather take policy to and insurance that is know done ppl who are new.

0792505860
dimba Send email
 
Jul 18, 2018

bad service

I took a loan on 2006 till now m still paying it .when i contacted the agents they are so rude to me they failed even to give me clear explanation that when this loan will paid up.their service is very poor how can you pay loan for such a long time ,something fishy happenning here. I think the are busy eating people money .
peacefully Send email
 
Jul 5, 2018

Loan Pay-Out

Hmmmm....i don't even know what to say about Finchoice,they are so unproffesional. I have been doing follow-up on the loan. Been told its going to reflect in my account today still...this was at 08:00.. i applied on Sunday,only on tuesday i get a call about documents outstanding which i did upload on their web..nobody bothers themselevs to follow up with customers..only when you attempt to apply they will call you back...i was put on hold for a good 30 minutes by a rude consultant...

You playing jokes with people's lives...when we ask for a loan it means its for an urgent matter...
Ntosh Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

LOAN CANCELLATION

I have an existing loan with finchoice and I applied for a R1000 loan from yesterday, and i called this morning for the loan to be reversed to my surprise i have been told that they can not be able to reverse it because it was a quick loan. I am not happy with their service at all.
nonty Send email
 
May 9, 2018

loan approved but not paid and later declined

I’m very angry and frustrated right now for your unprofessionalism and lack of communication with your clients due to unseen circumstances I applied for a 7000 loan of which I was approved on Monday I have been the1 calling and doing follow up for the money of which first I was told will get the money on Wednesday ,Wednesday was told will get the money on Thursday for you had a technical error so will I will get it on Monday or Tuesday ,today I call for I got an sms from you people telling me my issue has been resolved but still my account has no funds I decide to call to be told I was declined what kind of monsters are you people I have a funeral at home hoping to get these funds for 8 days to be told this and all you say we sorry it is your fault that’s all you can say ..someone get back to me before the end of the day am taking this the legal way if you don’t resolve your mess till today nobody has contacted me and i consider everything fradulent for they saying they re applied the loan on my behalf
nontokozo 0787839175
bwilson Send email
 
May 2, 2018

Loan application payout

Good day,

I have been struggling to determine when my loan will be paid out. I made an application on the 30 April 2018. Finchoice sent me a message to indicate that the money will reflect in my account on Monday 30 April by 16:15pm. I received another message on Monday evening indicating that the funds will be reflecting on Wednesday morning 2 May 2018 I still haven't received anything. I phoned numerous times and each consultant says something different all the time. I was told on 2 May that my loan might be paid out that same day between 05:00pm and 06:pm. I phoned back as I was not at rest with their service. The Consultant whom assisted me told me that the loan will be paid out on 3 May 2018 at 10:30am.

I don't know who and what to believe as I told the consultant that the staff is not very friendly and their information they provide is totally different from one another. Poor service and its my first time having to engage with this company!!!!!
SITHE Send email
 
Apr 28, 2018

Deductions after the loan has been settled

I settled my Finchoice account in January but they are still deducting money from my account. I have called several times, get a reference number, then after a few minutes I get a message saying my issue has been resolved,but I don't get my money back. I need to get back my money
THANK YOU
SITHEMBILE(8306301037084)
nomsa sibanyoni Send email
 
Apr 23, 2018

cancel phone contract

My ID no.880923 0810 083
I am not happy at all about your service there at fin choice I took a contract Phone from you in September last year which it had problems it was taken for repairs, and came back 7 weeks after
And still that phone had same problems and again was taken for repairs 1st week of Feb until now the phone is with you. No one bothered to make any follow up with or told me what’s happening
Until I reversed my debit order this month and I am told I owe this month and last month of which last month you deducted twice from my account which I had to reverse that cost me.so I decided to
Reverse it this month.

Its only I get about 5 calls a day for the payment as I never received any call regarding my phone, I no longer want that phone so will no longer pay for it, I will not take it back whenever you decide to send
It back to me. Instead I would like the refund for the money I paid already to you guys. I had to buy another phone because my Job requires one to have a smart phone you actually cost me. Its almost 3 months
Now and some lady called me and told me my phone hasn’t been repaired yet regarding my phone pattern but I did send fisher my pattern and again never got a call to tell me its wrong or not your service is bad
You only care about the money not whether you sold good or bad stuff as long you get payment.
Pietercs Send email
 
Feb 9, 2018

Finchoice Handover process

I have been under debt review for the last five years, and suddenly I am handover to various lawyers for debt collection from Finchoice.
I find this very strange , five years later where are these balances surfacing from.
Busi Send email
 
Feb 8, 2018

REFUND/PAID UP LETTER

Good day

I have been a loyal customer for finchoice, homechoice and fonechoce for the past few years. I paid of all my accounts in December and all I’m asking for is paid up letters for all these accounts. I have never had a problem until I paid up my accounts. Every time I phone for a simple paid up letter I get promised that I will get the letter within 24 hours and it has been 3 week already. I fail to understand what the holdup is. And your consultants can be so rude and impatient.A team leader by the name of YSIR gives empty promisses that I will be refunde and he will phone me and he never does.I t has been a month now and I AM NOT GETTING ANY JOY OUT OF THIS.PLEASE CAN SOME ONE HELP ME FOR CRYING OUT LOUD.WHAT DOES A PERSON NEED TO DO TO GET HELP FROM FINCHOICE.

I have been so totally discussed by the service I have been receiving from finchoice regarding this matter.

All I’m asking for is a simple paid up letter. I expect my letters today or I will take this matter further.

Disgasted,dissapointed client
Carmygirl Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

Harassment

Good day can you guys stop calling me ..yol phone me 6 to 8 times a day for an account thats already paid up if you do not stop i will sue you for harassment

Carmen gibson 0832927509
Zandile Send email
 
Jan 19, 2018

Applying for a loan

My name is Zandile and I'm applying for a loan but unfortunately my consultant is not a professional because she doesn't keep her promise cause I'm far from completing the application on its own.I keep phoning her to plead for the money that I'm gonna pay myself.She's always busy and she'll phone me back.Tell me are you really the people I can really trust?
Finchoiceloan Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Paid up loan

I'd 6302120223080
I am very avoid by continues calls received from finchoice call Centre. My full outstanding loan was settled on 29 November 2017
Your call Centre threatens thrice every single day reminding me of the outstanding balance owing to you. I have been loyal towards Finchoice for many years and found these kind of threads unexceptable. Please update your system or find a way to find a solution to the problem.
katiso Send email
 
Jan 10, 2018

debit order

i am so annoyed by the phone call i just received from finchoice.

so got sms saying my debit order will go early in 13 dec 2017, i called asking them that it shouldn't go on the 13th instead 15th as was the day i am getting paid. i received sms saying that my query has been granted for the reference number 235745 (7 dec 2017). but the funny thing is that they did went into my account on the 13 dec 2017 and debit me, i tried calling them (my airtime) n someone there hang up the phone on me, so i reversed the money from my bank account assuming that they will debit on the 15th dec 2017 as agreed or at least on the 20th dec 2017 as a very month norm but they did not.

now i am sitting with unplanned arrears all because someone did not do their job right.i refuse to be treated like i am not a customer from finchoice staff with the attitude when talking to me, also i will not be reliable for the mistake that i did not do but incompetent person/people working for the company.

staff at finchoice must understand that they are killing the brand and we (customers) do not take staff or behavior like that to well.
people must take pride on what the do serious as there is thousands of people out there that will really appreciate that job.so disappointing of finchoice sies...is January 2018 and people have plans with their money not to be throwing it away on incompetency.

kind regards
Nolubabalo Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

Loan paid up but Finchoice still deducts debit order

I took a 6months loan on August 2017 then I asked for settlement amount on September and I paid it 27 September but Finchoice still deducts every month though I have settled my loan.I need my money to be paid back that Finchoice is owing me. As for me I don't want anything to do with Finchoice again this matter has to be settled immediately, I called and told Finchoice consultants they said yes the matter will be solved my money will be reversed but thus far I haven't received my money. I am so unhappy with Finchoice and I won't recommend Finchoice to anyone for the treatment and robbery that is not pleasing I have received.Please solve this matter!

Yours Sincerely
Nolubabalo Ruiters
Yolande Send email
 
Dec 19, 2017

DEBIT

Good day
I am very upset with Finchoice, that debits money long befour the date agreed upon, they have no business debiting befour my pay day.

Payment should go off as usual on the 26th of every month, or after if it should fall on a weekend.

Please that money was not mine, I would like them to reverse the money as soon as possible.

Yours Faithfully
Yolande
Dinnyposh Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Extra Charges on my loan after the loan is settled

Good Day

My name is Portia Shange id number 851117 0660 086. My complain is that I had a 6 months loan with Fin choice and they were supposed to deduct R918 every month for the past six months until November 2017. Now after the November deduction I found that I have an outstanding amount of R225 which nobody explained to me until I called.

I called them on the 11/12/2017 and they said they will check for me as the system was down. I called again on the 18/12/2017 as nobody still has explained anything to me. Now they tell me that the amount was not deducted on the date agreed upon. As I questioned the lady, she told me that the amount was for charges and they charge about R91 for late payments. Now when I asked her when was the amount deduct late , she said on numerous occasions and could not be specific as to when. I told her that I always received the sms on the 25 of each month saying the amount has been deducted. She said the sms can come 1st before the actual deduction however on my account it showed the actual deduction of the amount. She further said that there is no way she can help me.

I am being told now that the amount will be deducted. Now it is an extra charge without my consent and I am now being told that nothing can be done. This is my money and as far as I am concerned I kept my end of the bargain and let them deduct the amount from my account for the 6 months agreed upon. Please rectify this as I believe that this is day light robbery. On the 25 of each month I got sms's stating that the amount has been deducted and at nowhere did I receive any complaints from Fin choice that the amount was paid late until now. This is wrong and I want it sorted out and I will do everything in my power to fight this.

It does not matter if amount is little as one may see it. What I am looking for is fairness and making sure that nobody takes an advantage because they believe they can.
Dinnyposh Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Outstanding Amount after the Loan has been Paid up completely

Good Day

My name is Portia Shange id number 851117 0660 086. My complain is that I had a 6 months loan with Fin choice and they were supposed to deduct R918 every month for the past six months until November 2017. Now after the November deduction which was supposed to be my last payment, I found that I have an outstanding amount of R225 which nobody explained to me until I called.

I called them on the 11/12/2017 and they said they will check for me as the system was down. I called again on the 18/12/2017 as nobody still has explained anything to me. Now they tell me that the amount was not deducted on the date agreed upon. As I questioned the lady, she told me that the amount was for charges and they charge about R91 for late payments. Now when I asked her when was the amount deduct late , she said on numerous occasions and could not be specific as to when. I told her that I always received the sms on the 25 of each month saying the amount has been deducted. She said the sms can come 1st before the actual deduction however on my account it showed the actual deduction of the amount. She further said that there is no way she can help me.

I am being told now that the amount will be deducted. Now it is an extra charge without my consent and I am now being told that nothing can be done. This is my money and as far as I am concerned I kept my end of the bargain and let them deduct the amount from my account for the 6 months agreed upon. Please rectify this as I believe that this is day light robbery. On the 25 of each month I got sms's stating that the amount has been deducted and at nowhere did I receive any complaints from Fin choice that the amount was paid late until now. This is wrong and I want it sorted out and I will do everything in my power to fight this.

It does not matter if amount is little as one may see it. What I am looking for is fairness and making sure that nobody takes an advantage because they believe they can.
Dinnyposh Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Finchoice Overcharging

Good Day

My name is Portia Shange id number 851117 0660 086. My complain is that I had a 6 months loan with Fin choice and they were supposed to deduct R918 every month for the past six months until November 2017. Now after the November deduction I found that I have an outstanding amount of R225 which nobody explained to me until I called.

I called them on the 11/12/2017 and they said they will check for me as the system was down. I called again on the 18/12/2017 as nobody still has explained anything to me. Now they tell me that the amount was not deducted on the date agreed upon. As I questioned the lady, she told me that the amount was for charges and they charge about R91 for late payments. Now when I asked her when was the amount deduct late , she said on numerous occasions and could not be specific as to when. I told her that I always received the sms on the 25 of each month saying the amount has been deducted. She said the sms can come 1st before the actual deduction however on my account it showed the actual deduction of the amount. She further said that there is no way she can help me.

I am being told now that the amount will be deducted. Now it is an extra charge without my consent and I am now being told that nothing can be done. This is my money and as far as I am concerned I kept my end of the bargain and let them deduct the amount from my account for the 6 months agreed upon. Please rectify this as I believe that this is day light robbery. On the 25 of each month I got sms's stating that the amount has been deducted and at nowhere did I receive any complaints from Fin choice that the amount was paid late until now. This is wrong and I want it sorted out and I will do everything in my power to fight this.

It does not matter if amount is little as one may see it. What I am looking for is fairness and making sure that nobody takes an advantage because they believe they can.
PlatvoetJ Send email
 
Nov 30, 2017

Finchoice / money debited on my account which i already paid up

I Jacobus Platvoet Have already paid up my loan with finchoice a company of homechoice, but they still debit money from my bank account every month. is that not corruption from their site of are they not honest with their people that do business with them. please refund my money immediately or I am going to take further steps.

yours in business

Jacobus Platvoet
ID Nr 7201145682081

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Clark Shoes - Clark's Shoes...will Never buy again!
    I am consoled to find out that I am not the only one...
    Singtel - Singtel Free Broadband Mobile Keeps Receiving Ads SMS and...
    Singtel Free Broadband Mobile Keeps Receiving Ads SMS and...
    samsung company - Samsung
    Name Robinath momin address sirmola maze garo gaon age 21...
    TN-PAY4TN.COM - Taken money from my account without authorization
    Tn-pay4tn.com was allowed to take a payment of...
    Illegal working - Aashir zuberi and his wife urooj aashir
    Hi there i would like to get your attention towards...
    Adclub.biz / led screen - Some Fraud people runs the company
    Yah company adclub led biz ke kuchh log froud h jo pehle...
    Adclub.biz - Fraud people runs the company
    Yah company adclub led biz ke kuchh log froud h jo pehle...
    Nabisco “Original” Saltines - Terrible new recipe
    What have you done to saltine crackers?!?!?!? The box...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Clark Shoes - Clark's Shoes...will Never buy again!
    I am consoled to find out that I am not the only one...
    Singtel - Singtel Free Broadband Mobile Keeps Receiving Ads SMS and...
    Singtel Free Broadband Mobile Keeps Receiving Ads SMS and...
    samsung company - Samsung
    Name Robinath momin address sirmola maze garo gaon age 21...
    TN-PAY4TN.COM - Taken money from my account without authorization
    Tn-pay4tn.com was allowed to take a payment of...
    Illegal working - Aashir zuberi and his wife urooj aashir
    Hi there i would like to get your attention towards...
    Adclub.biz / led screen - Some Fraud people runs the company
    Yah company adclub led biz ke kuchh log froud h jo pehle...
    Adclub.biz - Fraud people runs the company
    Yah company adclub led biz ke kuchh log froud h jo pehle...
    Nabisco “Original” Saltines - Terrible new recipe
    What have you done to saltine crackers?!?!?!? The box...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username