Submit a Complaint

FinChoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about FinChoice

Imoches21 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

Not refunding me

I paid up a loan with Finchoice, the settlement was R3518.08 but I mistakenly paid R35108.08. I have been battling since last week for this matter to be resolved. They advised me that it will reflect today but when I called again today they claimed that they never received the proof of payment and I must re-submit without any confirmation that they will get it this time around. So they wasted a full week. I decided to log onto their mobi site and I could see my credit reflecting on the loan account. I decided to transfer the money to my bank account. The credit was for an amount of R31590.00, which is what they owe me. After doing the transfer they now claiming that I now owe them R5653.00!! This is daylight robbery. How do I owe them R5653.00 after paying R35108.08 and the outstanding balance was R3518.08???
Imoches21 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

Not refunding me

I paid up a loan with Finchoice, the settlement was R3518.08 but I mistakenly paid R35108.08. I have been battling since last week for this matter to be resolved. They advised me that it will reflect today but when I called again today they claimed that they never received the proof of payment and I must re-submit without any confirmation t hat they will get it this time around. So they wasted a full week. I decided to log onto their mobi site and I could see my credit reflecting on the loan account. I decided to transfer the money to my bank account. The credit was for an amount of R31590.00, which is what they owe me. After doing the transfer they now claiming that I now owe them R5653.00!! This is daylight robbery. How do I owe them R5653.00 after paying R35108.08 and the outstanding balance was R3518.08???
Imoches21 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

Not refunding me

I paid up a loan with Finchoice, the settlement was R3518.08 but I mistakenly paid R35108.08. I have been battling since last week for this matter to be resolved. They advised me that it will reflect today but when I called again today they claimed that they never received the proof of payment and I must re-submit without any confirmation t hat they will get it this time around. So they wasted a full week. I decided to log onto their mobi site and I could see my credit reflecting on the loan account. I decided to transfer the money to my bank account. The credit was for an amount of R31590.00, which is what they owe me. After doing the transfer they now claiming that I now owe them R5653.00!! This is daylight robbery. How do I owe them R5653.00 after paying R35108.08 and the outstanding balance was R3518.08???
KMunsami Send email
 
Sep 10, 2019

ITC not updated

I have tried for days since the 30th August 2019 to get three accounts I have with finchoice updated with ITC all old closed accounts since 2017, to date I have only managed to get three Credit reference agencies (CRA's) updated, with alot of calls been ,made back and forth to Finchoice and the CRA's. it was the most daunting experience ever. Now I have one CRA left to update which is compuscan, I called compuscan and they have advised that they did receive the instruction to close accounts however this was not clear instructions. They have responded to finchoice asking for further details but no response. I called Finchoice and asked them to check up on this, yet they ask me to go back to the CRA and find out which email address they have responded to. I called Compuscan back and the consultant questioned why they would ask me to do such a thing as all they need to do is check for responses on my account from Compuscan. This is becoming so frustating accounts that were paid up months ago, have not been updated. As a part of my consumer right Finchoice was supposed to be updating information with the CRA's one a month, clearly this has not happened. I am not in a position where I am looking for finance but these closed accounts are showing on my profile as opened and affecting my affordability and credit score. Finchoice have no idea what stress they are causing me, by making this so difficult. I keep getting through to so many people at the call centre, yesterday I was promised a call back from the Supervisor Maurice, who never called me back. He seems to be busy everytime I call. I cannot get any joy from this, all I want is my details to be updated with all four CRA, and right now Compuscan has not.
KMunsami Send email
 
Sep 10, 2019

Compuscan not updated

I have tried for days since the 30th August 2019 to get three accounts I have with finchoice updated with ITC all old closed accounts since 2017, to date I have only managed to get three Credit reference agencies (CRA's) updated, with alot of calls been ,made back and forth to Finchoice and the CRA's. it was the most daunting experience ever. Now I have one CRA left to update which is compuscan, I called compuscan and they have advised that they did receive the instruction to close accounts however this was not clear instructions. They have responded to finchoice asking for further details but no response. I called Finchoice and asked them to check up on this, yet they ask me to go back to the CRA and find out which email address they have responded to. I called Compuscan back and the consultant questioned why they would ask me to do such a thing as all they need to do is check for responses on my account from Compuscan. This is becoming so frustating accounts that were paid up months ago, have not been updated. As a part of my consumer right Finchoice was supposed to be updating information with the CRA's one a month, clearly this has not happened. I am not in a position where I am looking for finance but these closed accounts are showing on my profile as opened and affecting my affordability and credit score. Finchoice have no idea what stress they are causing me, by making this so difficult. I keep getting through to so many people at the call centre, yesterday I was promised a call back from the Supervisor Maurice, who never called me back. He seems to be busy everytime I call. I cannot get any joy from this, all I want is my details to be updated with all four CRA, and right now Compuscan has not.
Essy Send email
 
Aug 2, 2019

Paid settlement

Hi

Ive been emailing finchoice since forever and there's just no response. I paid up my full loan settlement, but they continued to take a debit order from my account and there's still money reflecting on my account. Can I just go to the bank to reverse my money back to my account as they don't respond to my emails?
Essy Send email
 
Aug 2, 2019

Settlement psid6in full

I have settled my loan with finchoice but they still took debit order from my account and there is still money reflecting on my account. I'm emailing them but no response. Can I go toy bank and reverse my money back into my account?
Bwizee Send email
 
Jul 11, 2019

Fraudulent Account

I used to have an account with you , i can tell you exactly what i bought from you and i paid it AND closed it up. Lord behold to my dismay when i FINALLY looked at my credit profile and found out that i have not only an active account with homechoice but TWO with balances? 


I am beyond peplexed, I AM FURIOUS, i need an explanation, i need somebody to tell me what i as credit beaure assumes is me, what i purchased, where were the things posted to the address please and how in god name was an account paid up in 2014 sometime opened and used up to R8 610.00


Do you know i have NOT been able to have ANY credit because of this?


Can somebody contact me as soon as possible? Before i expose the scam yall are running and tell me that my name will be removed from credit beaur as in yesterday. 
B yeko
0616513985
Bwizee Send email
 
Jul 11, 2019

Fraudulent reopening of a closed account

I used to have an account with you, i can tell you exactly what i bought from you and i paid it AND closed it up. Lord behold to my dismay when i FINALLY looked at my credit profile and found out that i have not only an active account with homechoice but TWO with balances?

I am beyond peplexed, I AM FURIOUS, i need an explanation, i need somebody to tell me what i as credit beaure assumes is me, what i purchased, where were the things posted to the address please and how in god name was an account paid up in 2014 sometime opened and used up to R8 610.00

Do you know i have NOT been able to have ANY credit because of this?

Can somebody contact me as soon as possible? Before i expose the scam yall are running and tell me that my name will be removed from credit beaur as in yesterday.
0616513985

Fraudulent reopening of a closed account Fraudulent reopening of a closed account

BUNILL Send email
 
May 14, 2019

Settlement paid and it’s not reflecting

I requested a settlement amount form Finchoice and NRB RISK Legal department and NRB RISK respond on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R17194.06. Which I told them it can’t be because I paid every month.
They respond again on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R14171.11. They supply me with a banking details I had to pay the money over to: BANK-FNB
ACCOUNT HOLDER: NRB RISK
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 62108580392
BRANCH CODE: 253305
REFERENCE NUMBER: 63222174001
On that same day I made a payment of R14171, 11 into that account. I did requested a paid-up letter from the Legal Collections Team Leader Mr. Frans Ragmat and reply that I did requested it from the client which Finchoice.
On the same Finchoice debt review department give me an outstanding balance of R7363.49. My reply to them was to send the proof of pay I paid to NRB RISK.
Now somehow there must be a communication problem because I paid but can’t get a paid-up letter and the amounts in question is not the same.
However, when I contact Finchoice, I was told my account was handed over to their debt review department and still reflects that no payment was made and account was not settled. How long does it take to reflect that the account was settled? I have been emailing Finchoice and NRB RISK but they won’t or can’t give me an answer where these founds has going. What I want to know was the real amount to be paid? Please assist
Thank you

Kind regards
BUNILL Send email
 
May 14, 2019

Settlement paid and it’s not reflecting

I requested a settlement amount form Finchoice and NRB RISK Legal department and NRB RISK respond on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R17194.06. Which I told them it can’t be because I paid every month.
They respond again on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R14171.11. They supply me with a banking details I had to pay the money over to: BANK-FNB

ACCOUNT HOLDER: NRB RISK
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 62108580392
BRANCH CODE: 253305
REFERENCE NUMBER: 63222174001

On that same day I made a payment of R14171, 11 into that account. I did requested a paid-up letter from the Legal Collections Team Leader Mr. Frans Ragmat and reply that I did requested it from the client which Finchoice.
On the same Finchoice debt review department give me an outstanding balance of R7363.49. My reply to them was to send the proof of pay I paid to NRB RISK.
Now somehow there must be a communication problem because I paid but can’t get a paid-up letter and the amounts in question is not the same.
However, when I contact Finchoice, I was told my account was handed over to their debt review department and still reflects that no payment was made and account was not settled. How long does it take to reflect that the account was settled? I have been emailing Finchoice and NRB RISK but they won’t or can’t give me an answer where these founds has going. What I want to know was the real amount to be paid? Please assist
Thank you

Kind regards
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 5, 2019

no service

I tried emailing finchoice 5 times and had no respose. i then decided to phone with regards to my loan. the only answer I get is the system doesnt aloow... I am sorry but have we stooped so low that we cant think for ourselves and need to rely on systems???? surely there are managers that we as customers can talk to with a little more knowledge and replies... this is just really poor service!
Sphiwe Send email
 
Mar 6, 2019

Unsubscribe me from finchoice newsletter

Can I please ask my email address [email protected] to be unsubscribed from finchoice newsletters I do not wish to receive anything from finchoice. I've been sending the unsubscribe email I don't remember how many times but I still receive their email. If I need a loan I will contact them myself.

Thank you in advance
Betty Mphela
Jay balls Send email
 
Jan 11, 2019

Settlement paid and it’s not reflecting

To whom it may concern

I requested a settlement letter which I received. I then paid the settlement amount in full using my mobile banking app, and the money was deducted from my bank account. However, when I log in to Finchoice my account still reflects that no payment was made and account was not settled. How long does it take to reflect that the account was settled? I have been emailing Finchoice but I receive no reply. Please assist

Thank you

Kind regards
Namhla Ndzonda Send email
 
Jan 4, 2019

Settled Account but stiil deducting moneyt

On the 3rd December i called one of your consultants and i ask to email me the Settlement Quote for my two Finchoice loan account which is the Mobi Money and the 6 Month Flexi account. They did send me the Settlement Quote for both accounts and i made the full payment on the 4th December for both accounts according to the settlements Quotes given. On the 24th December Finchoice deducted R1 576.49 from my account which i do not know why they deduct it. I have attached the Settlement Quotes as well as Proof of Payments.

I've been calling for this since the 05 December but they keep on transferring my calls untill they drop them, i tried to get Statement but it doesn't allow me to see my statements.
Zoomer one Send email
 
Nov 11, 2018

Bring back the money

Good day
I had an account with finchoice, I paid them very well even extra by R100.
By the time I wanted a reloan I was told no money for me and I don't qualify.
No problem but where is my R100 as they said it shall be paid back to me.
They can keep their loan but bring back the money, simple.
0665448180
Thecla Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Finchoice - Settlement Amount Paid off

I have paid off my account on the 22/10/2018 on the 25/10/2018 the debt order run again. I phoned and ask on the 25 to return the funds, the agent then informed me that the fund will be back in my account on the Friday Or Monday. I phone again on the Monday and ask why the funds is still not back in my account. I was told by the team leader that he will ask them to speed up the payment, and that the funds will be back in my account on the 31/10/2018. When I check this morning still no funds, Then I phoned again. I spoke to Warren who will not give me his Surname. He then assure me will speed up the service. I really think that by treating clients this way is very disrespectful. Please pay back the money. I need this funds back very urgently, for me to settle other accounts. I need to pay other accounts before the 1st on Nov. This is now causing me to stand in sham because Finchoice did not do what they had promised me.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

No feedback/Harassment calls

Money has been deducted from my bank account 2 to 3 times per month I have been retrenched in August 2018 after numerous conversations emails - necessary documentation sent I still get 6 - 10 phone calls per day very very rude consultants especially from this number that phone me this morning 021 003 6928 @9:40 on 30.10.2018. I have extra bank costs for the debit orders that is returned. I would definitely NOT taken out a loan from Finchoice if they I knew that this will be the service and support you are getting.
Cherice Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

Balance stays the same

My balance stays the same and I have been paying an installment of R529 per month for 10 months now.

I skipped one month because my debit order was never deducted and there was more than enough money in my account.

My balance in May(First and last statement I received by email) was R7124.68 and my balance as on 16/10/2018 is R6529.96.

How is it possible that I have paid 4 installments that adds up to R2116.00 my balance went down by only R594.72.
Cherice Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

Outstanding amount stays the same

My balance stays the same and I have been paying an installment of R529 per month for 10 months now. I skipped one month due to unforseen circumstances. My balance in May was R7124.68 and my balance as on 16/10/2018 is R6529.96. How is it possible that I have paid 4 installments that adds up to R2116.00 my balance went down by only R594.72.
tebogo motloutsi Send email
 
Oct 3, 2018

Re: Assignment 1

i took out a consolidation loan with fnb and they sent me proof that finchoice was paid the money owed. they still call me every day because i reversed the money they shouldnt have debited in the first place. why is it taking long for them to update their stuff or is it just a stunt to harass and abuse customers. i am very disappointed because they only give you one email which does not even seem to be attended to.fin acc 4744737
Wendy gudlwa Send email
 
Aug 3, 2018

About my account with them

Ihave an account with Finchoice, I pay my account every month,only in October last year I reversed due to serious problem,I called them and arranged how am goner pay the interest,they deducted the money as we agreed,since January 2018 up to now nobody called me telling me that am behind to pay my arrears and it was only 1months and they deducted the money 4,3 months,now they said am owing them 3000 plus, my question is how they didn't informed me, the lady I spoke with, she said it's not their responsibility to call,what is their job if they can't informed a customer about their account,what surprised me more is that in one month if they didn't get the payment they call within 5 days,but now it's almost 8months,and am almost to finish to pay my account they come with this story of arrears,need help and am angry cuz its really unfair
Maud Petersen Send email
 
Aug 1, 2018

debit orders - continues

Finchoice debited my account thrice for payment they've already received.
I had to beg for refunds and instead of doing refunds they debit my account again, thrice.
Now i'm in areas for my other debit orders because of their incompetence
They don't even care about the bank changes that has now accumulate. All u get from them is I clearly understand.
They don't understand. I always thought they were good at what they are doing but clearly not.
I will not ever recommend their service to friends and family.
Finchoice please sort out your accounts dept and pay for my bank charges.

Ms Petersen
0827470351
Nomfree Send email
 
Jul 31, 2018

Finchoice

My mother is been paying for a funeral plan that we are struggling with claim and their call centre give us some attitude unfortunately we can't do anything since we submitted documents on 24 if July till today no payment we where told Monday but nothing I gave been calling them since 25 .I don't advise anyone to take their funeral plan cause their family will have to borrow money to burie them while they paid funeral plan monthly .

This people they taking advantage when policy holder die they they told her they pay within 48 hour when they give her the policy just to get money. Today we have to pay loans . The call center manager Musa ddnt want to talk to me since s/he got nothing to do about this.

People be aware rather take policy to and insurance that is know done ppl who are new.

0792505860
dimba Send email
 
Jul 18, 2018

bad service

I took a loan on 2006 till now m still paying it .when i contacted the agents they are so rude to me they failed even to give me clear explanation that when this loan will paid up.their service is very poor how can you pay loan for such a long time ,something fishy happenning here. I think the are busy eating people money .

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Multichoice DSTV - Poor service and no connection
    As I look at these complaints I am almost certain none of...
    Poslaju - Poor Service
    My goods from November 12th in subangjaya to now he is...
    Hackers group online - Scammer
    They are total scam. Seems based on neighborhoodhacker.
    Publishers Clearing House - All Games shut down
    I try to play everyday all the Publishers Clearing House...
    Brembo master brake pump - Xde updet dri13hb
    Brg dri 13hb kt trnsit katanye.bile nk smpi kata pos...
    POS LAJU - ITEM STUCK IN TRANSIT
    My item stuck in transit since 06/11 please check my...
    Line clear Standard Shipping - Barang stuck di HUB shah Alam
    Kenapa barang masih tak dispatch out by HUB shah Alam? dh...
    Tupperware - yellow tupperware measeuring cup set
    I had a new complete set of the yellow tupperware...
    Personnal fees - On aware fees
    I have been charged 3 Times 30 euro. What are those fées...
    Hallmark channel - Hallmark Movies and Mysteries
    I've watched Movies and Mysteries since it began, and...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Multichoice DSTV - Poor service and no connection
    As I look at these complaints I am almost certain none of...
    Poslaju - Poor Service
    My goods from November 12th in subangjaya to now he is...
    Hackers group online - Scammer
    They are total scam. Seems based on neighborhoodhacker.
    Publishers Clearing House - All Games shut down
    I try to play everyday all the Publishers Clearing House...
    Brembo master brake pump - Xde updet dri13hb
    Brg dri 13hb kt trnsit katanye.bile nk smpi kata pos...
    POS LAJU - ITEM STUCK IN TRANSIT
    My item stuck in transit since 06/11 please check my...
    Line clear Standard Shipping - Barang stuck di HUB shah Alam
    Kenapa barang masih tak dispatch out by HUB shah Alam? dh...
    Tupperware - yellow tupperware measeuring cup set
    I had a new complete set of the yellow tupperware...
    Personnal fees - On aware fees
    I have been charged 3 Times 30 euro. What are those fées...
    Hallmark channel - Hallmark Movies and Mysteries
    I've watched Movies and Mysteries since it began, and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username