Submit a Complaint

FinChoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about FinChoice

Potblu77 Send email
 
Sep 26, 2020

Fraud

On 21 July 2 amounts were paid into our account reflecting "Finchoice" as reference. R2500 and R6500, totalling R9000.

We were selling a bike and were asked for our banking particulars and ID to effect payment, only to have the "purchaser" cancelling the sale due to his "son being sick" and needing the money for medical bills...

A clear case of Identity Theft (which was subsequently reported to the SAPS).

NOW, FINCHOICE KEEPS DEBITING OUR ACCOUNT, DESPITE BEING REIMBURSED WITH THE FULL R9000 the day after the receipt. So far, +/-R2900 debited from us!!! This, despite knowing about this Fraud and being fully refunded immediately!!!

When we phoned them this morning, the operator merely slammed the phone down in our ear...

We are of the opinion that FINCHOICE are As Guilty of this Fraud, for not doing the due diligence, when issuing loans and for debiting consumers accounts, despite them not being out of pocket...

It will not surprise us, if they eventually report this as. "Bad Debt" to Credit Bureaus.... Disgusting!!! Disappointing!!!

Fraud

Mangobs Send email
 
Sep 8, 2020

Fin choice is reflecting on my credit report

I have never opened an account with Fin Choice but they reflecting on my credit report

Please remove this under my name , i do not owe you , i have nevery made any loan

Fin choice is reflecting on my credit report

buyiswa1 Send email
 
Aug 17, 2020

policy deductions

Good Day

I have send number of email ,I’m not happy with all response I’m still awaiting my policy schedule since time of query ,I was last assisted by wendy to today I told wend I would like my policy scheduled and I already spoke to anita at 9h15 I also ask for my funeral policy scheduled

Wendy advise they will write off the arrears ,I explained to her I would like my policy to be refunded my premiums from after 3 unsuccessful debits the policy was supposed to lapse ,I would like my refund from there.. I already joined another funeral cover as the trust has been broken im no longer interested in write off I would like my refund from that time please and policy scheduled ASAP,I sent the matter to the ombudsman reference number 002025505 and they want the schedule to assist

Attached is all the trails of emails and the statement I received from finchoice

I would love FinChoice to refund my premiums from 2017

id number 8608220701082 Buyiswa Nzama 0632329234

I must speak to someone wait a day for a response another cal is logged and all i'm not happy i would like my refund withing 24hrs ,i'm promised tomorrow all the time no schedule till now no schedule

Regards
Buyiswa
Felicity Msuthu Send email
 
Aug 7, 2020

Refund

I am very outraged and frustrated about the delay of my refund from Finchoice. What transpired was that I settled my account in March, however they never even informed me that I am due for a refund. I only found out about the refund in July, when I phoned them regarding the update of my credit profile. Several customer care consultants informed me that in order to get my refund, I should submit a proof of settlement and I did as instructed more than once. However, to date, the finance department has been dragging their feet to deposit the refund into my account. I sent many emails of complaints, but there has not been any positive outcome.
stacyn01 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2020

DOCUMENTS NOT RECEIVED

Yes I called into finchoice to get my documents for my restructure arrangements and spoke to a team manager by the name of
Rochelle Viljoen' and she promised to help me but she didn't , called in 6x just to get documents wish I never received, I am very disappointed and don't want to do business with finchoice
stacyn01 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2020

FINCHOICE

I am so disappointed in Finchoice and I don't want to do business with them again , yesterday I called in to get my restructure documents and no has gotten back to me , I called in 5x and I was promised to get my documents from a team a manager 'Rochelle Viljoen' and she promised to get back at me an d she didn't .This is so bad just for me to get a letter I cant believe it
BJC5 Send email
 
Feb 22, 2020

No MobiMoney Withdrawal

I'm very dissapointed. I paid up my Homechoice account with 2 amounts of R700 on Feb 2 and 6. Finchoice withheld my withdrawal because of late payment. After I told them it was because I did not receive a salary for December 2019 and that it was the first time ever I did not make a monthly payment on my Homechoice account. And still after I paid the R1397 in two installments early in February my home choice account says I paid the last R700 on 14 February when I have proof of payments on 2nd and 6th of February, which I sent to them.

Now today I received an SMS from Finchoice saying I have 1 last withdrawal available before I have to activate a new account. But when I went to make a withdrawal it showed No Available Withdrawal. I then called Finchoice and the agent said he don't know why they sent me an SMS because I can't make a withdrawal after I asked him why did they sent me that message then.

I am in dire need of money now since I was not able to make a withdrawal this month as usual. When both my Finchoice and Homechoice accounts are paid. And now because of Homechoice I can't!
Tony Levy Send email
 
Jan 27, 2020

Unauthorised Debit Order

Finchoice debited my account on 24th January, for whatt I have no idea. I have never even heard of them before. The lady on the phone was very rude and most unhelpful. I have NEVER taken (or applied) for a loan with this company, nor will I ever do so


It would be appreciated if Finchoice couyld contact me to sort out this issue.


Mr Levy
081 320 5885
Pholiswa Send email
 
Nov 28, 2019

Update on ITC after settling my account 2 months ago

I paid up account on the 26th of September 2019. After a two weeks I requested a paid up letter, which they a mailed to me. After a month, I noticed that my ITC records shows that I still owe them R29805. Exactly the same amount that paid. I called finchoice and they assure d me that the matter will be resolved and my name will be cleared. After 2 months, I again checked my ITC records, to auctually noticed that it still shows that I owe them the same amount of R29805. When I phone them to enquire, spoke to Jamina, she couldn't even answer the simple question of why its taking sooo long for them to update my ITC Records after settling them on September already. She said "she can't answer that". I got frustrated with fact that none of them is sorry, none of them gives me answers, and none of them understands my frustrations. I explained to them that I am busy applying for a bond and that is affecting. None of them even cared about that. Jamina also promised again that she is sending the request to the buareu. After getting the same response previously when I called them and still not done. I am so upset and furious with Finchoice because they don't have customer service. They just don't give a damn... A normal person would have understood my frustration of applying for a bond and how that is affecting me, but, no, not Finchoice people. THEY DENYING ME MY CONSUMER RIGHT.
0796097151
Imoches21 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

Not refunding me

I paid up a loan with Finchoice, the settlement was R3518.08 but I mistakenly paid R35108.08. I have been battling since last week for this matter to be resolved. They advised me that it will reflect today but when I called again today they claimed that they never received the proof of payment and I must re-submit without any confirmation that they will get it this time around. So they wasted a full week. I decided to log onto their mobi site and I could see my credit reflecting on the loan account. I decided to transfer the money to my bank account. The credit was for an amount of R31590.00, which is what they owe me. After doing the transfer they now claiming that I now owe them R5653.00!! This is daylight robbery. How do I owe them R5653.00 after paying R35108.08 and the outstanding balance was R3518.08???
Imoches21 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

Not refunding me

I paid up a loan with Finchoice, the settlement was R3518.08 but I mistakenly paid R35108.08. I have been battling since last week for this matter to be resolved. They advised me that it will reflect today but when I called again today they claimed that they never received the proof of payment and I must re-submit without any confirmation t hat they will get it this time around. So they wasted a full week. I decided to log onto their mobi site and I could see my credit reflecting on the loan account. I decided to transfer the money to my bank account. The credit was for an amount of R31590.00, which is what they owe me. After doing the transfer they now claiming that I now owe them R5653.00!! This is daylight robbery. How do I owe them R5653.00 after paying R35108.08 and the outstanding balance was R3518.08???
Imoches21 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

Not refunding me

I paid up a loan with Finchoice, the settlement was R3518.08 but I mistakenly paid R35108.08. I have been battling since last week for this matter to be resolved. They advised me that it will reflect today but when I called again today they claimed that they never received the proof of payment and I must re-submit without any confirmation t hat they will get it this time around. So they wasted a full week. I decided to log onto their mobi site and I could see my credit reflecting on the loan account. I decided to transfer the money to my bank account. The credit was for an amount of R31590.00, which is what they owe me. After doing the transfer they now claiming that I now owe them R5653.00!! This is daylight robbery. How do I owe them R5653.00 after paying R35108.08 and the outstanding balance was R3518.08???
KMunsami Send email
 
Sep 10, 2019

ITC not updated

I have tried for days since the 30th August 2019 to get three accounts I have with finchoice updated with ITC all old closed accounts since 2017, to date I have only managed to get three Credit reference agencies (CRA's) updated, with alot of calls been ,made back and forth to Finchoice and the CRA's. it was the most daunting experience ever. Now I have one CRA left to update which is compuscan, I called compuscan and they have advised that they did receive the instruction to close accounts however this was not clear instructions. They have responded to finchoice asking for further details but no response. I called Finchoice and asked them to check up on this, yet they ask me to go back to the CRA and find out which email address they have responded to. I called Compuscan back and the consultant questioned why they would ask me to do such a thing as all they need to do is check for responses on my account from Compuscan. This is becoming so frustating accounts that were paid up months ago, have not been updated. As a part of my consumer right Finchoice was supposed to be updating information with the CRA's one a month, clearly this has not happened. I am not in a position where I am looking for finance but these closed accounts are showing on my profile as opened and affecting my affordability and credit score. Finchoice have no idea what stress they are causing me, by making this so difficult. I keep getting through to so many people at the call centre, yesterday I was promised a call back from the Supervisor Maurice, who never called me back. He seems to be busy everytime I call. I cannot get any joy from this, all I want is my details to be updated with all four CRA, and right now Compuscan has not.
KMunsami Send email
 
Sep 10, 2019

Compuscan not updated

I have tried for days since the 30th August 2019 to get three accounts I have with finchoice updated with ITC all old closed accounts since 2017, to date I have only managed to get three Credit reference agencies (CRA's) updated, with alot of calls been ,made back and forth to Finchoice and the CRA's. it was the most daunting experience ever. Now I have one CRA left to update which is compuscan, I called compuscan and they have advised that they did receive the instruction to close accounts however this was not clear instructions. They have responded to finchoice asking for further details but no response. I called Finchoice and asked them to check up on this, yet they ask me to go back to the CRA and find out which email address they have responded to. I called Compuscan back and the consultant questioned why they would ask me to do such a thing as all they need to do is check for responses on my account from Compuscan. This is becoming so frustating accounts that were paid up months ago, have not been updated. As a part of my consumer right Finchoice was supposed to be updating information with the CRA's one a month, clearly this has not happened. I am not in a position where I am looking for finance but these closed accounts are showing on my profile as opened and affecting my affordability and credit score. Finchoice have no idea what stress they are causing me, by making this so difficult. I keep getting through to so many people at the call centre, yesterday I was promised a call back from the Supervisor Maurice, who never called me back. He seems to be busy everytime I call. I cannot get any joy from this, all I want is my details to be updated with all four CRA, and right now Compuscan has not.
Essy Send email
 
Aug 2, 2019

Paid settlement

Hi

Ive been emailing finchoice since forever and there's just no response. I paid up my full loan settlement, but they continued to take a debit order from my account and there's still money reflecting on my account. Can I just go to the bank to reverse my money back to my account as they don't respond to my emails?
Essy Send email
 
Aug 2, 2019

Settlement psid6in full

I have settled my loan with finchoice but they still took debit order from my account and there is still money reflecting on my account. I'm emailing them but no response. Can I go toy bank and reverse my money back into my account?
Bwizee Send email
 
Jul 11, 2019

Fraudulent Account

I used to have an account with you , i can tell you exactly what i bought from you and i paid it AND closed it up. Lord behold to my dismay when i FINALLY looked at my credit profile and found out that i have not only an active account with homechoice but TWO with balances? 


I am beyond peplexed, I AM FURIOUS, i need an explanation, i need somebody to tell me what i as credit beaure assumes is me, what i purchased, where were the things posted to the address please and how in god name was an account paid up in 2014 sometime opened and used up to R8 610.00


Do you know i have NOT been able to have ANY credit because of this?


Can somebody contact me as soon as possible? Before i expose the scam yall are running and tell me that my name will be removed from credit beaur as in yesterday. 
B yeko
0616513985
Bwizee Send email
 
Jul 11, 2019

Fraudulent reopening of a closed account

I used to have an account with you, i can tell you exactly what i bought from you and i paid it AND closed it up. Lord behold to my dismay when i FINALLY looked at my credit profile and found out that i have not only an active account with homechoice but TWO with balances?

I am beyond peplexed, I AM FURIOUS, i need an explanation, i need somebody to tell me what i as credit beaure assumes is me, what i purchased, where were the things posted to the address please and how in god name was an account paid up in 2014 sometime opened and used up to R8 610.00

Do you know i have NOT been able to have ANY credit because of this?

Can somebody contact me as soon as possible? Before i expose the scam yall are running and tell me that my name will be removed from credit beaur as in yesterday.
0616513985

Fraudulent reopening of a closed account Fraudulent reopening of a closed account

BUNILL Send email
 
May 14, 2019

Settlement paid and it’s not reflecting

I requested a settlement amount form Finchoice and NRB RISK Legal department and NRB RISK respond on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R17194.06. Which I told them it can’t be because I paid every month.
They respond again on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R14171.11. They supply me with a banking details I had to pay the money over to: BANK-FNB
ACCOUNT HOLDER: NRB RISK
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 62108580392
BRANCH CODE: 253305
REFERENCE NUMBER: 63222174001
On that same day I made a payment of R14171, 11 into that account. I did requested a paid-up letter from the Legal Collections Team Leader Mr. Frans Ragmat and reply that I did requested it from the client which Finchoice.
On the same Finchoice debt review department give me an outstanding balance of R7363.49. My reply to them was to send the proof of pay I paid to NRB RISK.
Now somehow there must be a communication problem because I paid but can’t get a paid-up letter and the amounts in question is not the same.
However, when I contact Finchoice, I was told my account was handed over to their debt review department and still reflects that no payment was made and account was not settled. How long does it take to reflect that the account was settled? I have been emailing Finchoice and NRB RISK but they won’t or can’t give me an answer where these founds has going. What I want to know was the real amount to be paid? Please assist
Thank you

Kind regards
BUNILL Send email
 
May 14, 2019

Settlement paid and it’s not reflecting

I requested a settlement amount form Finchoice and NRB RISK Legal department and NRB RISK respond on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R17194.06. Which I told them it can’t be because I paid every month.
They respond again on the 06 May 2019 with an amount of R14171.11. They supply me with a banking details I had to pay the money over to: BANK-FNB

ACCOUNT HOLDER: NRB RISK
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 62108580392
BRANCH CODE: 253305
REFERENCE NUMBER: 63222174001

On that same day I made a payment of R14171, 11 into that account. I did requested a paid-up letter from the Legal Collections Team Leader Mr. Frans Ragmat and reply that I did requested it from the client which Finchoice.
On the same Finchoice debt review department give me an outstanding balance of R7363.49. My reply to them was to send the proof of pay I paid to NRB RISK.
Now somehow there must be a communication problem because I paid but can’t get a paid-up letter and the amounts in question is not the same.
However, when I contact Finchoice, I was told my account was handed over to their debt review department and still reflects that no payment was made and account was not settled. How long does it take to reflect that the account was settled? I have been emailing Finchoice and NRB RISK but they won’t or can’t give me an answer where these founds has going. What I want to know was the real amount to be paid? Please assist
Thank you

Kind regards
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 5, 2019

no service

I tried emailing finchoice 5 times and had no respose. i then decided to phone with regards to my loan. the only answer I get is the system doesnt aloow... I am sorry but have we stooped so low that we cant think for ourselves and need to rely on systems???? surely there are managers that we as customers can talk to with a little more knowledge and replies... this is just really poor service!
Sphiwe Send email
 
Mar 6, 2019

Unsubscribe me from finchoice newsletter

Can I please ask my email address [email protected] to be unsubscribed from finchoice newsletters I do not wish to receive anything from finchoice. I've been sending the unsubscribe email I don't remember how many times but I still receive their email. If I need a loan I will contact them myself.

Thank you in advance
Betty Mphela
Jay balls Send email
 
Jan 11, 2019

Settlement paid and it’s not reflecting

To whom it may concern

I requested a settlement letter which I received. I then paid the settlement amount in full using my mobile banking app, and the money was deducted from my bank account. However, when I log in to Finchoice my account still reflects that no payment was made and account was not settled. How long does it take to reflect that the account was settled? I have been emailing Finchoice but I receive no reply. Please assist

Thank you

Kind regards
Namhla Ndzonda Send email
 
Jan 4, 2019

Settled Account but stiil deducting moneyt

On the 3rd December i called one of your consultants and i ask to email me the Settlement Quote for my two Finchoice loan account which is the Mobi Money and the 6 Month Flexi account. They did send me the Settlement Quote for both accounts and i made the full payment on the 4th December for both accounts according to the settlements Quotes given. On the 24th December Finchoice deducted R1 576.49 from my account which i do not know why they deduct it. I have attached the Settlement Quotes as well as Proof of Payments.

I've been calling for this since the 05 December but they keep on transferring my calls untill they drop them, i tried to get Statement but it doesn't allow me to see my statements.
Zoomer one Send email
 
Nov 11, 2018

Bring back the money

Good day
I had an account with finchoice, I paid them very well even extra by R100.
By the time I wanted a reloan I was told no money for me and I don't qualify.
No problem but where is my R100 as they said it shall be paid back to me.
They can keep their loan but bring back the money, simple.
0665448180

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username