Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

FinChoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about FinChoice

FINCHOICECROOKS Send email
 
Nov 10, 2017

PAID UP LETTER

Last month I have phoned for a settlement amount and arrange with Finchoice to take the money from my Bank account. Now I cannot get a letter because according to them I owe them. But I owe no-one NOTHING ANYMORE !!!!!!!!!!

What can |||I do??????? Nothing because My hands are cut off. No one believes me and this people does what they want, and them there is no phone numbers anywhere one can phone them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am going to the lawyers now.

This people are CROOOKKKSSSSSSS in CAPITAL LETTERS. BEWARE !!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY STEEL PEOPLES MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HARD EARNED MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
trishroux Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Paid up account

I phoned in May 2016 got a settlement amount and paid the amount. Now that I am looking for a settlement letter I cannot get hold of anyone at Finchoice to assist me. I have emailed proof of payment to them as well but no luck. Is there a way someone can contact me Trish.roux@gmail.com
trishroux Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Account paid up

I have phone Finchoice on 19 May 2016 requesting the amount still owing on my account. I was told I owed R8092.44. I paid the amount of R8092.44 on the 24 May 2016. They have not updated my account and this is effecting my credit scoring. I also cannot get hold of anyone to help me sort this out. I phoned and I send emails but to date no help from Finchoice.
thelma Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Beneficiaries not on my cover

Dear Finchoice Funeral,

I have a complaint here.

When I took this cover I wanted it for the whole family.

In August a consultant who was helping telephonically failed to add my family because of system problems.

I phoned yesterday to check if they are added; nothing is done and nobody phoned back.

Then the yesterday consultant volunteered to add but failed again because of system problems and agreed to call me back. He also vanished.

Obviously my family is not covered and this has delayed waiting period further.

Are you people going to add my family or should I move elsewhere?

Regards

Ms T Semenya:7609140467086
0823770776
Middah Send email
 
Nov 2, 2017

Debit order

My bank accounts gets debited every month by my balance remains the same
edwardbotha Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

bad service

i made a application last week and was told it was approved and that all i needed was to send my documents in. i have been calling in and get told its looking good. i have never seen such a very bad service with what is with finchoice. i have wasted my time with this company. i have been transferred to many departments and nobody has a answer what is going on. i will seriously never recommend this comany and i wish that all south africa bougot this company and let finchoice run into the ground. they dont know how to handle there customers and it wont surprise me if there staff is stealing the customers monies that been promised to there customers. i am so disgusted with finchoice and i have already made it clear to all friends and people to never turn to finchoice for business. the agents make you give them good feedback but they are the one that stabs you in the back. MAY FINCHOICE CLOSE THERE DOORS AND RUN BANKRUPT
edwardbotha Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

bad service

i have be told that i quaify for loans and i have sent all my documents in and i dont get told nothing and still they tell me to send more documents and when i call in there agents tell me that everything looks good and i must give them a good rating. finchoice doesnt know how handle customers and i am surprise they ever have good business. they promise loans and as when they get a person hopes up they let you down without any reason. i am very disgusted in this company and we as south africans should bougot this company as there service is very very poor and there agents are just the same. they make false promises to there customers. i am very discussed in also when you call in they also dont know themselves what is going on and they rather put the phone down in my ear
Alida Send email
 
Oct 13, 2017

SPAM SMS

I have been receiving spam SMS from FinChoice for a number of months. No matter how many times I unsubscribe, I keep getting SPAM. Where they got my number from, no one knows (so much for the POPI act). I'm not interested in FinChoice, nor have I ever been.
Remove my details!
Sithembile Send email
 
Sep 15, 2017

Arrears I don't know

I have a loan with finchoice and it says am in arrears how is this possible because I pay every month. Please call me back this affecting my credit record. 0848977766
RiaanPta Send email
 
Sep 14, 2017

Spam SMS's

I have been getting spam SMS's for a while now, and cannot get off their data base. No idea who put me on it (so much for the POPI act). We are not interested in winning money if you cannot even spell my name correctly. Please stop!
RiaanPta Send email
 
Sep 14, 2017

Span SMS's

I have been receiving spam emails from FinChoice for a while now and cannot get off their SMS list. Where they got my number from, no one knows (so much for the POPI act). We are not interested in winning money if you cannot even spell my personal details correct. Please stop!
takalani85@gmail.com Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

interest for reversing double installmentt

Good day


17/12/2017 you debit double the installment on my account i went to bank and reverse my money back

only to find out that u have charged me reversal that i did on which was FINCHOICE mistake now i must pay R 1002 interest

what you are doing is called fraud i just spoke with the consultant she told that is the interest of me reversing the money back as it was double debited

the statement has outstanding balance which s more than outstanding installments
takalani85@gmail.com Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

Charging me R1002 for reversing duplicate debit order

17/12/2017 you debit double the installment on my account i went to bank and reverse my money back

only to find out that u have charged me reversal that i did on 17/12/2017 which was FINCHOICE mistake now i must pay R 1002 interest

what you are doing is called fraud i just spoke with the consultant she told that is the interest of me reversing the money back as it was double debited. whose fault is it to debit double the installment on the same date

Im surprised now i am left with 2 Months installments but the outstanding balance is more than the outstanding installment
khomop Send email
 
Aug 31, 2017

ITC unfairness

Currently i have a loan with finchoice, I did not know that if you take an additional loan, on your ITC it shows as if you have settled the other loan.Now when i am trying to apply a home loan, they need a letter to say those loans were settled as it shows on my ITC record.All i need is a letter, but i was told i can only get a statement, but home loans do not work with statement, now my home loan will fail just because of the letter that someone can just write , i find this very unfair.

Khomotso
khomop@gmail.com
Namfiso Send email
 
Aug 23, 2017

Account still showing outstandint

I paid up my account with finchoice in 2015 through an attorney that they handed me over to and the loan was paid up and they provided me with a paid up letter and it was sent by myself to them when their legal department requested it last year but on my ITC it still shows an outstanding balance of R123 ,when I call their legal dept on the numbers provided by their agents none are working (011 767 5334 / 011 767 5439)

Kindly contact me so I can send you the paid up letter again which you can also get from the attorney you handed me over

My number:083 570 1555 Jabulile
Thandomaxwell Send email
 
Aug 15, 2017

Settlement letter

I need to pay this account and now Finchoice can not give the settlement amount they say they have handed over my account. The company that they handed me over on its unreachable. I have called them almost the whole week.

I want to pay but now finchoice is not interested what do I do


My email..... thandomaxwell@gmail.com
LEBO Send email
 
Jul 18, 2017

account settled

I paid finchoice in full last year and received an paid up letter to my surprise, its still shows that I owe fin choice on home choice site. I am struggling to get hold of your legal department
Lekanang Send email
 
May 23, 2017

Appalling Service

To whom it may concern,


I have never in my entire life experienced such incompetence throughout the entire company.

All your call centre staff are so unprofessional, they transfer from pillar and post and hang up if unable to assist.


It gets worst with the supervisor as well.

Ronette Schroeder is the most unprofessional manager I have dealt with, never accounts for anything and never deliver on promises.


It's been three month since i logged a query, till this day it's still unresolved.


As i'm typing this email, I have been holding for more than 30 minutes, call gets cut and I'm transferred from one department to the other.


Never again will I do business with Finchoice and I will make sure that i warn people as well.

Kind Regards,
AKHO Send email
 
May 15, 2017

Settlement letter

I have been requesting a settlement letter since February this year after my account was paid up and still nothing from them

My name is still listed on the credit bureau as if I owe them and it is affecting my credit score

Then their legal department is never available for me to speak to them
manyamamo Send email
 
Apr 28, 2017

settled account

i still get messages even though my account is fully paid
mandyera Send email
 
Apr 18, 2017

settled accounts

acc 2068205 and 2570663v have been settled last year 2016 yet may credit profile have not been updated

064 626 4770
Florah Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

Settlement

Good day

I was trying to get a settlement quote online but it couldn't show me. I have sent an email requesting that but only received a call from a lady telling me that settlement is bigger than my balance to me it doesn't make sense when i was asking her about this but she just hang up on me

Regards

Tshepo Malepe

078 688 2748
Kelebogile8 Send email
 
Mar 23, 2017

my account is debited after the account is settled

My Standard bank account was debited on 20/03/2017 after the account with finchoice was settled on 03/03/2017 by African Bank. I called Finchoice on 20/03/2017 at 16:00 to rectify the error and refund me but the consultants are refusing they are claiming that I had 3 accounts(2 which were internally which as a client did not know about, it was never communicated to me) and African bank only settled one account but what is funny is that when I was at African bank when the account was settled there was one account showing on the credit bureau and the balance was what African bank settled. When Finchoice received the payment and letter from African Bank they choose not to contact me as a client to inform me that the amount settled is less but transfer amount to what so called 3 accounts which never reflected on credit bureau.The consultants at finchoice are not willing to assist on Monday I spoke to almost 8 people some claiming that the are managers but only to find out that they are consultants and cannot even assist me. I spoke to Nabila who was so rude and promised me that Natasha Ersme will contact me on Wednesday 22/03/2017 in the morning but guess what I had to call finchoice AGAIN!!!!Crap services I have received and still no refund. Natasha promised me I will get an e-mail with all recording and proof of accounts, balance, all details before 09:00 Thursday 23/03/2017 so that I can be able to lodge my complain but guess what I have not received anything. The amount debited has really made me suffer, financially and emotionally not even mentioning the stress that I have to go through the entire incompetent staff of Finchoice!!!

Regards,
Lenah
Angelique9 Send email
 
Feb 22, 2017

Loan is pending for a week!

I called FinChoice for the past week about a loan that still is pending!!! They told me its approved...and successful!! But when the hell will I receive the money.!!! ??? Does it take a week for verification/payout!!!

Simply PATHETIC!!!!

ASHLEY
0784221849
dugald wiid Send email
 
Feb 6, 2017

PROOF OF PAYMENT

Proof of payment

I made a payment of R14000.00 to Finchoice on 11/01/2017. I did not put my ID number as a reference, as I was new to this Internet banking thing.I did put my name and surname.
I have been calling Finchoice daily for the past 19 days as my money has not been allocated to my account.
They asked me for proof of payment, I sent it, they then asked for my bank statement, which I also obliged with but am still not getting a clear answer as to where my money went.
Surely their accounts department should see an un allocated amount of R 14000.00 in their bank account
My Absa bank consultant has tried to find out what is going on, she was just pushed from pillar to post. I don't know what to do now, and where to go.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lincare - Lincare
    My mother has used Lincare for years. In July 2016 her...
    Accounts Recovery Corporation - False and misleading information to my bank
    I went to my bank to renew my mortgage and they told me...
    Walgreens - Online Order
    I placed an order online order with Walgreens. The offer...
    Health Insurance Innovations - Health Insurance Innovations
    Yes, It is very sad that they will promise the moon and...
    Chitram TV - Chitram Technik GmbH - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    Bochum - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    turkey hill - Coffee Cups
    I am hearing it from all the Turkey Hill stores I go to. ...
    pnc mortgage - PNC scam?
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC mtg (terrible communication!!!)
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - MATERNITY UIF
    Good Evening. I am very unhappy with the maternity UIF...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lincare - Lincare
    My mother has used Lincare for years. In July 2016 her...
    Accounts Recovery Corporation - False and misleading information to my bank
    I went to my bank to renew my mortgage and they told me...
    Walgreens - Online Order
    I placed an order online order with Walgreens. The offer...
    Health Insurance Innovations - Health Insurance Innovations
    Yes, It is very sad that they will promise the moon and...
    Chitram TV - Chitram Technik GmbH - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    Bochum - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    turkey hill - Coffee Cups
    I am hearing it from all the Turkey Hill stores I go to. ...
    pnc mortgage - PNC scam?
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC mtg (terrible communication!!!)
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - MATERNITY UIF
    Good Evening. I am very unhappy with the maternity UIF...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username