Submit a Complaint

FinChoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about FinChoice

mama J Send email
 
May 10, 2021

Debit order

On the 1st of May 2021 I applied for a loan online... I received a message that says I must authorise I debit order for my loan and I accepted it... After an hour I received a message that says my loan was declined.. I called your office and spoke with 1 of your consultant and instead of helping me he asked me to open a life insurance... And said his team leader will call me on the 3rd of May and till today I'm still waiting... Finchoice remove all your debit orders in my account because you did not give me a loan and also remove that life insurance policy because I no longer trust that my people will receive the money when I'm dead
mama J Send email
 
May 4, 2021

Debit order

I requested a loan on Friday and I received a message to authorise my loan debit order... After an hour I received a message that says my loan was declined... So what about that debit order? I tried calling finchoice on Saturday and a consultant promised to call me back with his team leader... But that didn't happen...please remove both funeral cover policy and loan debit order on my account.
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 19, 2021

Account not updated with the bureau

In November 2019 i settled my restructured finchoice account 5121121, of which till to date they have not sent my details to transunion for updates, transunion can’t assist me in this regard because the account numbers reflecting on my credit profile are not the same as the ones showing on the paid up letters. I have asked finchoice legal department to assist but they have failed when i phone the call centre they always transfer me to the legal department which is forever busy or line not going through. I have sent them emails but no response
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 19, 2021

Account not updated with credit bureau

In November 2019 November i settled my restructured finchoice account, of which till to date they have not sent my details to transunion for updates, transunion can’t assist me in this regard because the account numbers reflecting on my credit profile are not the same as the ones showing on the paid up letters. I have asked finchoice legal department to assist but they have failed when i phone the call centre they always transfer me to the legal department which is forever busy or line not going through. I have sent them emails but no response
dpwepener Send email
 
Mar 2, 2021

FRAUD FAKE LOANS

Good day

So i have phoned Finchoice i have also phoned Capfin, and there is illegal money going out of my account for these 2 companies,
I have been to NEDBANK as my Banker and they refuse to stop this debit orders going off.

Yet i have the chat that i had With A Michelle....Supposed to be from TELKOM but Yet she had ACCESS to Both FInchoice and Capfin and Did Illegal Transactions.
I have all the proof on this CHAT included in here..

I paid EACH sent that this Women or Person Paid into my account back straight back..
It was according to her an mistake as..
It was suppose to be my TELKOM account being sorted out nothing to do with either CAPFIN OR FINCHOICE.

I will be going to higher places if this is not resolved by the end of this week.

My name to be cleared from itc, and my credit score to be rectified.
This is becoming a huge issue in my life that i'm not getting resolved, each time i have to go into the bank to reverse these debit orders THAT GOES OFF ILLEGALLY it costs me extra money at the end of the day im just loosing all the way.

My Credit name is Bad, and its costing me money that i didnt even receive from either of you...

Please read and look at all the proof of payments included as attachements!!!


Please contact me regarding this serious matter.....
Daniel Petrus Wepener
0716117241 / 0649268616
jacobush Send email
 
Feb 23, 2021

Enquiries

Good afternoon
I received sms statement that confirmed I did not pay my account.I am Jacobus Heyns with ID number 7602185133085
Underneath is proof attachments documents

Enquiries Enquiries

Amatsha Send email
 
Feb 9, 2021

Refund not being paid out

I paid up my finchoice loan account through a consolidation loan, but the bank that paid paid out more than what I owed. I have been contacting the finchoice customer service department for a refund and they are giving me a run around. I provided proof of payment they said they can't accept. I tried to explain several times that it's all I could get from my bank. I even provided with a SPOA from my bank to show that payment was made but they are still on that the document is invalid. When I draw up my statement from finchoice the amount paid show on there. So I dont really understand what they want. I tried to speak to a team leader or manager and was always told they are not available and will call me back and never received a call back. I'm really not happy with the service I received and need this money refunded urgently or I will escalate this further. My ID no is 8401020716082. And contact number 0833745449. If I don't receive response in 24 hours I am escalating to the Ombudsman and hello Peter.
madonis5 Send email
 
Jan 15, 2021

Fruadulent Loan Application - Finchoice

Mathilda Adonis -0834425039
Fraudulent transactions has been noted whereby someone (Finchoice staff or External parties) are applying for loans on behalf of clients. The scheme are to change your personal cell phone number on their system which I assume getting access to the system to secure the loan fraudulently on your behalf. The monies will be however deposited to your bank account. On the same day you will receive an e-mail (from g-mail account) and a letter via What's App from a person claiming to be a Finchoice staff member requesting you to do the reversal of the claimed incorrect allocation back to an African Bank account. All the paperwork if you look closely will be fraudulent with minor errors or logo's or spelling errors.
I've contacted Finchoice to investigate to protect clients but until today nobody of the fraud unit or Operations Manager's has contacted me. Please be alert if you get an SMS from Finchoice informing you that you requested for your cell phone number to be changed. This is a scam and fraudsters are try to apply for a loan on your behalf. My complaint are currently laying in the Finchoice inbox for more than a week now. Not sure what Finchoice are trying to under the sheets. Let see.
madonis5 Send email
 
Jan 15, 2021

Fruadulent Loan Application

Fraudulent transactions has been noted whereby someone (Finchoice staff or External parties) are applying for loans on behalf of clients. The scheme are to change your personal cell phone number on their system which I assume getting access to the system to secure the loan fraudulently on your behalf. The monies will be however deposited to your bank account. On the same day you will receive an e-mail (from g-mail account) and a letter via What's App from a person claiming to be a Finchoice staff member requesting you to do the reversal of the claimed incorrect allocation back to an African Bank account. All the paperwork if you look closely will be fraudulent with minor errors or logo's or spelling errors.
I've contacted Finchoice to investigate to protect clients but until today nobody of the fraud unit or Operations Manager's has contacted me. Please be alert if you get an SMS from Finchoice informing you that you requested for your cell phone number to be changed. This is a scam and fraudsters are try to apply for a loan on your behalf. My complaint are currently laying in the Finchoice inbox for more than a week now. Not sure what Finchoice are trying to under the sheets. Let see.
Ndi Send email
 
Dec 4, 2020

Finchoice account not updated on my bureau

In june 2020 i settled my restructured finchoice account, of which till to date they have not sent my details to transunion for updates, transunion can’t assist me in this regard because the account numbers reflecting on my credit profile are not the same as the ones showing on the paid up letters. I have asked finchoice legal department to assist but they have failed when i phone the call centre they always transfer me to the legal department which is forever busy or line not going through. I have sent them emails but no response
Potblu77 Send email
 
Sep 26, 2020

Fraud

On 21 July 2 amounts were paid into our account reflecting "Finchoice" as reference. R2500 and R6500, totalling R9000.

We were selling a bike and were asked for our banking particulars and ID to effect payment, only to have the "purchaser" cancelling the sale due to his "son being sick" and needing the money for medical bills...

A clear case of Identity Theft (which was subsequently reported to the SAPS).

NOW, FINCHOICE KEEPS DEBITING OUR ACCOUNT, DESPITE BEING REIMBURSED WITH THE FULL R9000 the day after the receipt. So far, +/-R2900 debited from us!!! This, despite knowing about this Fraud and being fully refunded immediately!!!

When we phoned them this morning, the operator merely slammed the phone down in our ear...

We are of the opinion that FINCHOICE are As Guilty of this Fraud, for not doing the due diligence, when issuing loans and for debiting consumers accounts, despite them not being out of pocket...

It will not surprise us, if they eventually report this as. "Bad Debt" to Credit Bureaus.... Disgusting!!! Disappointing!!!

Fraud

Mangobs Send email
 
Sep 8, 2020

Fin choice is reflecting on my credit report

I have never opened an account with Fin Choice but they reflecting on my credit report

Please remove this under my name , i do not owe you , i have nevery made any loan

Fin choice is reflecting on my credit report

buyiswa1 Send email
 
Aug 17, 2020

policy deductions

Good Day

I have send number of email ,I’m not happy with all response I’m still awaiting my policy schedule since time of query ,I was last assisted by wendy to today I told wend I would like my policy scheduled and I already spoke to anita at 9h15 I also ask for my funeral policy scheduled

Wendy advise they will write off the arrears ,I explained to her I would like my policy to be refunded my premiums from after 3 unsuccessful debits the policy was supposed to lapse ,I would like my refund from there.. I already joined another funeral cover as the trust has been broken im no longer interested in write off I would like my refund from that time please and policy scheduled ASAP,I sent the matter to the ombudsman reference number 002025505 and they want the schedule to assist

Attached is all the trails of emails and the statement I received from finchoice

I would love FinChoice to refund my premiums from 2017

id number 8608220701082 Buyiswa Nzama 0632329234

I must speak to someone wait a day for a response another cal is logged and all i'm not happy i would like my refund withing 24hrs ,i'm promised tomorrow all the time no schedule till now no schedule

Regards
Buyiswa
Felicity Msuthu Send email
 
Aug 7, 2020

Refund

I am very outraged and frustrated about the delay of my refund from Finchoice. What transpired was that I settled my account in March, however they never even informed me that I am due for a refund. I only found out about the refund in July, when I phoned them regarding the update of my credit profile. Several customer care consultants informed me that in order to get my refund, I should submit a proof of settlement and I did as instructed more than once. However, to date, the finance department has been dragging their feet to deposit the refund into my account. I sent many emails of complaints, but there has not been any positive outcome.
stacyn01 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2020

DOCUMENTS NOT RECEIVED

Yes I called into finchoice to get my documents for my restructure arrangements and spoke to a team manager by the name of
Rochelle Viljoen' and she promised to help me but she didn't , called in 6x just to get documents wish I never received, I am very disappointed and don't want to do business with finchoice
stacyn01 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2020

FINCHOICE

I am so disappointed in Finchoice and I don't want to do business with them again , yesterday I called in to get my restructure documents and no has gotten back to me , I called in 5x and I was promised to get my documents from a team a manager 'Rochelle Viljoen' and she promised to get back at me an d she didn't .This is so bad just for me to get a letter I cant believe it
BJC5 Send email
 
Feb 22, 2020

No MobiMoney Withdrawal

I'm very dissapointed. I paid up my Homechoice account with 2 amounts of R700 on Feb 2 and 6. Finchoice withheld my withdrawal because of late payment. After I told them it was because I did not receive a salary for December 2019 and that it was the first time ever I did not make a monthly payment on my Homechoice account. And still after I paid the R1397 in two installments early in February my home choice account says I paid the last R700 on 14 February when I have proof of payments on 2nd and 6th of February, which I sent to them.

Now today I received an SMS from Finchoice saying I have 1 last withdrawal available before I have to activate a new account. But when I went to make a withdrawal it showed No Available Withdrawal. I then called Finchoice and the agent said he don't know why they sent me an SMS because I can't make a withdrawal after I asked him why did they sent me that message then.

I am in dire need of money now since I was not able to make a withdrawal this month as usual. When both my Finchoice and Homechoice accounts are paid. And now because of Homechoice I can't!
Tony Levy Send email
 
Jan 27, 2020

Unauthorised Debit Order

Finchoice debited my account on 24th January, for whatt I have no idea. I have never even heard of them before. The lady on the phone was very rude and most unhelpful. I have NEVER taken (or applied) for a loan with this company, nor will I ever do so


It would be appreciated if Finchoice couyld contact me to sort out this issue.


Mr Levy
081 320 5885
Pholiswa Send email
 
Nov 28, 2019

Update on ITC after settling my account 2 months ago

I paid up account on the 26th of September 2019. After a two weeks I requested a paid up letter, which they a mailed to me. After a month, I noticed that my ITC records shows that I still owe them R29805. Exactly the same amount that paid. I called finchoice and they assure d me that the matter will be resolved and my name will be cleared. After 2 months, I again checked my ITC records, to auctually noticed that it still shows that I owe them the same amount of R29805. When I phone them to enquire, spoke to Jamina, she couldn't even answer the simple question of why its taking sooo long for them to update my ITC Records after settling them on September already. She said "she can't answer that". I got frustrated with fact that none of them is sorry, none of them gives me answers, and none of them understands my frustrations. I explained to them that I am busy applying for a bond and that is affecting. None of them even cared about that. Jamina also promised again that she is sending the request to the buareu. After getting the same response previously when I called them and still not done. I am so upset and furious with Finchoice because they don't have customer service. They just don't give a damn... A normal person would have understood my frustration of applying for a bond and how that is affecting me, but, no, not Finchoice people. THEY DENYING ME MY CONSUMER RIGHT.
0796097151
Imoches21 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

Not refunding me

I paid up a loan with Finchoice, the settlement was R3518.08 but I mistakenly paid R35108.08. I have been battling since last week for this matter to be resolved. They advised me that it will reflect today but when I called again today they claimed that they never received the proof of payment and I must re-submit without any confirmation that they will get it this time around. So they wasted a full week. I decided to log onto their mobi site and I could see my credit reflecting on the loan account. I decided to transfer the money to my bank account. The credit was for an amount of R31590.00, which is what they owe me. After doing the transfer they now claiming that I now owe them R5653.00!! This is daylight robbery. How do I owe them R5653.00 after paying R35108.08 and the outstanding balance was R3518.08???
Imoches21 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

Not refunding me

I paid up a loan with Finchoice, the settlement was R3518.08 but I mistakenly paid R35108.08. I have been battling since last week for this matter to be resolved. They advised me that it will reflect today but when I called again today they claimed that they never received the proof of payment and I must re-submit without any confirmation t hat they will get it this time around. So they wasted a full week. I decided to log onto their mobi site and I could see my credit reflecting on the loan account. I decided to transfer the money to my bank account. The credit was for an amount of R31590.00, which is what they owe me. After doing the transfer they now claiming that I now owe them R5653.00!! This is daylight robbery. How do I owe them R5653.00 after paying R35108.08 and the outstanding balance was R3518.08???
Imoches21 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

Not refunding me

I paid up a loan with Finchoice, the settlement was R3518.08 but I mistakenly paid R35108.08. I have been battling since last week for this matter to be resolved. They advised me that it will reflect today but when I called again today they claimed that they never received the proof of payment and I must re-submit without any confirmation t hat they will get it this time around. So they wasted a full week. I decided to log onto their mobi site and I could see my credit reflecting on the loan account. I decided to transfer the money to my bank account. The credit was for an amount of R31590.00, which is what they owe me. After doing the transfer they now claiming that I now owe them R5653.00!! This is daylight robbery. How do I owe them R5653.00 after paying R35108.08 and the outstanding balance was R3518.08???
KMunsami Send email
 
Sep 10, 2019

ITC not updated

I have tried for days since the 30th August 2019 to get three accounts I have with finchoice updated with ITC all old closed accounts since 2017, to date I have only managed to get three Credit reference agencies (CRA's) updated, with alot of calls been ,made back and forth to Finchoice and the CRA's. it was the most daunting experience ever. Now I have one CRA left to update which is compuscan, I called compuscan and they have advised that they did receive the instruction to close accounts however this was not clear instructions. They have responded to finchoice asking for further details but no response. I called Finchoice and asked them to check up on this, yet they ask me to go back to the CRA and find out which email address they have responded to. I called Compuscan back and the consultant questioned why they would ask me to do such a thing as all they need to do is check for responses on my account from Compuscan. This is becoming so frustating accounts that were paid up months ago, have not been updated. As a part of my consumer right Finchoice was supposed to be updating information with the CRA's one a month, clearly this has not happened. I am not in a position where I am looking for finance but these closed accounts are showing on my profile as opened and affecting my affordability and credit score. Finchoice have no idea what stress they are causing me, by making this so difficult. I keep getting through to so many people at the call centre, yesterday I was promised a call back from the Supervisor Maurice, who never called me back. He seems to be busy everytime I call. I cannot get any joy from this, all I want is my details to be updated with all four CRA, and right now Compuscan has not.
KMunsami Send email
 
Sep 10, 2019

Compuscan not updated

I have tried for days since the 30th August 2019 to get three accounts I have with finchoice updated with ITC all old closed accounts since 2017, to date I have only managed to get three Credit reference agencies (CRA's) updated, with alot of calls been ,made back and forth to Finchoice and the CRA's. it was the most daunting experience ever. Now I have one CRA left to update which is compuscan, I called compuscan and they have advised that they did receive the instruction to close accounts however this was not clear instructions. They have responded to finchoice asking for further details but no response. I called Finchoice and asked them to check up on this, yet they ask me to go back to the CRA and find out which email address they have responded to. I called Compuscan back and the consultant questioned why they would ask me to do such a thing as all they need to do is check for responses on my account from Compuscan. This is becoming so frustating accounts that were paid up months ago, have not been updated. As a part of my consumer right Finchoice was supposed to be updating information with the CRA's one a month, clearly this has not happened. I am not in a position where I am looking for finance but these closed accounts are showing on my profile as opened and affecting my affordability and credit score. Finchoice have no idea what stress they are causing me, by making this so difficult. I keep getting through to so many people at the call centre, yesterday I was promised a call back from the Supervisor Maurice, who never called me back. He seems to be busy everytime I call. I cannot get any joy from this, all I want is my details to be updated with all four CRA, and right now Compuscan has not.
Essy Send email
 
Aug 2, 2019

Paid settlement

Hi

Ive been emailing finchoice since forever and there's just no response. I paid up my full loan settlement, but they continued to take a debit order from my account and there's still money reflecting on my account. Can I just go to the bank to reverse my money back to my account as they don't respond to my emails?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username