Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Gotham Steel Cookware

United States,
Virginia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Gotham Steel Cookware

Bronx lady Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

Could not clean

I owned a 91/2 inch fry pan it seemed to work at first week, but now every thing sticks, and can’t clean it.
Bronx lady Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

Can not clean

I bought the cookwere for months. The food burn onece on it and could not clean after all.
klvideo Send email
 
Jun 14, 2018

Sticking

After using the gotham pan 4 time, it just willn't stop sticking. I wish they would stop saying, food willn't stick.
kiemlienle Send email
 
Jun 5, 2018

Gotham steel smokeless grill

Gotham Steel "Smokeless Grill". Return Service Requested. I call customer service 1-888-326-0978 ( 20 times ). They keep say remain on the line, then they hang up. Very very bad, and terrible service. I do not know how to contact them?

My order # 368C3-2018-19433-016
My e-mail: Kiemle2@cox.net
nikondguy Send email
 
May 31, 2018

Foods do stick!!

I purchased 2 of the pans. Right from the get go food stuck on them! Also using metal utensils caused scratches on the surface!
So basically they don't perform as advertised!!! Not worth wasting the money on them!! T-Fal pans are much better and at least work as advertised!!
GLFoster Send email
 
May 26, 2018

Scratch on pan

I have had the pans for about 8 months. The other day I mixed when washing that it had an 1/8 inch scratch in the bottom of the pan. I will say I have not experienced what others have posted. I use the pans with a electric induction Stove and have not found anything that will stick to it. I have fried cheese and a sausage that in any other pan sticks not the Gotham steel pans.
Sharonna Send email
 
May 8, 2018

These pans suck

I bought the square frying pan and the large pan for boiling etc..... - These pans are the worst! for all the $ I wasted I could have bought 3 sets of Teflon type pans and would have lasted longer. The square frying pan is warped and EVERYTHING STICKS TO IT - I have never had to scrub so hard to get a pan clean its awful. The large pot - the one you can use a beater in... yeah well DONT! I have chips in it after one time of whipping potatoes in it.

What a rip off these are and the price is ridiculous for all the fake claims of non stick even heating no scratches nothing sticks - I don't know how they sleep at night knowing they are lying to everyone and charging high prices for garbage. I should have uploaded pics but who wants to see burnt on nastiness? As a side note - the outside of the pans DO NOT clean up easily either - I have never felt so stupid for believing the ads.

Do yourself a favor and DO NOT BUY THESE! PURCHASE AT YOUR OWN RISK.
DorisGoad Send email
 
Apr 27, 2018

Gotham Steel

I bought two 12-inch Gotham steel fry pans, one for myself and one for a friend. Mine warped so it spins around on the stove when I am trying to cook (not a very safe feature!!) and it is scratched inside though I have never used any sharp tools in it when cooking nor have I used anything abrasive to clean it (and trust me, it is sometimes really hard to get the pan clean). My friend very apologetically told me yesterday that some of the copper is chipping in her pan so she is afraid to use it because she does not (obviously) want to ingest copper mixed in with her food. She will be disposing of her pan even though she loved it before it started to chip.
Gulsen Send email
 
Apr 20, 2018

Sticks, chipped inside, and scraches

I bought one whole set. I was happy first week. And I am always careful with my kitchen sets. In that set, one sticks and hard to clean, other one has some chipped inside areas shows black color underneath. Another one the copper color almost all inside changed to blackish-copper color. The commercials are not true. Never ever believe any commercials again.
Kisi Send email
 
Mar 29, 2018

Scratches and food stickes

Terrible waste of money!
The pots scratch when metal utensils (potato masher) are used.
Eggs and sauces stick to pans.
Life time guarantee is now 3 month warrenty.
Most disappointing cookware I have ever purchased.
mhumphrey Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

gotham fry pans sticking

Washed fry pans once and they started to stick after that.Have to use steel wool on them just to remove the stains.
What a farce!!!
Luchzach Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

Gotham Stick!

i went all in bought for pans. Yes, tough as hell, don't scratch, but everything sticks like hell! Even poaching an egg in water, poached eggs stick, this is actually a little tough to scrub off.

I have found only thing its good for is making pasta dishes. Medium heat lots of Olive oil I can toss the veggies add the cooked pasta and Parmesan and its useful.

To make Poached eggs, I spray with non stick olive oil spray, run the cold water till its max cold, gently fill the pan and heat, when just below boiling crack in the eggs and they don't stick.

Seriously if I ever see that lying Chef who sells them on TV and slides a fried egg around in a pan, I'd really like to square him in the nuts! How can he lie about this crap and still look in the mirror! Oh ya, lots of money!
Luchzach Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

Non Stick Gotham?

i went all in bought for pans. Yes, tough as hell, don't scratch, but everything sticks like hell! Even poaching an egg in water, poached eggs stick, this is actually a little tough to scrub off.

I have found only thing its good for is making pasta dishes. Medium heat lots of Olive oil I can toss the veggies add the cooked pasta and Parmesan and its useful.

To make Poached eggs, I spray with non stick olive oil spray, run the cold water till its max cold, gently fill the pan and heat, when just below boiling crack in the eggs and they don't stick.

Seriously if I ever see that lying Chef who sells them on TV and slides a fried egg around in a pan, I'd really like to square him in the nuts! How can he lie about this crap and still look in the mirror! Oh ya, lots of money!
Helga666 Send email
 
Feb 28, 2018

Pan is no longer non stick

I brought a pan about 6 months ago. I always wash it by hand and never used any metal utensils. I now have a pan that has a stain in the center. That will not clean. What a waste of money. I can assure you that if you buy one of these pans yours will look like Shit.
Guinness1601 Send email
 
Feb 25, 2018

non-stick lies !

My wife bought me 2 of your pans after seeing all the hipe, and me being a chef for over 15 years. Well boy what a waste of money !!! first the large 16" pan is scratched all to hell and the little 4" is about as sticky as a fly trap. Then when called YOU gotham steel tell my wife that your return policy is as follows.......


1. We pay for the return of any of your equipment.
2. You determin if there's a issue.
3. We pay for the return of our equipment.


To this I say you should be charged for false advertisement ! And all of your commercials be pulled off the air. The dooped customers have full refunds and everything paid at your expence !!
And please trust me when anyone asks about your product I will be happy to show them what your poorly made product is like !
Plus my mention of your foul equipment on any social media I can come across. I've in all my years as a chef have I ever came across such a poor line of cooking equipment !!!!!!


SHAME ON YOU gotham steel SHAME !!!!!!!
oriscany Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

Everything Sticks

I purchased their 9in pan with lid. At first it worked well. After owning it for a couple of months EVERYTHING sticks to it. I purchased one pan to try it out and I'm glad I did. I went to their web page and there is no numbers or email addresses. I guess they know they sell junk but don't want to hear it. I'll never buy another one
oriscany Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

Everything Sticks

I purchased their 9in pan with lid. At first it worked well. After owning it for a couple of months EVERYTHING sticks to it. I purchased one pan to try it out and I'm glad I did. I went to their web page and there is no numbers or email addresses. I guess they know they sell junk but don't want to hear it. I'll never buy another one.
texastopaz Send email
 
Feb 20, 2018

Bacon Bonanza Copper Pan

Received this Bacon Copper Pan for X-mas. Used twice, the second time the copper coating loosen in several places & then rusted. So the pan is now not usable. Just cooked some steak in the oven???
bluerose Send email
 
Feb 6, 2018

crisper tray& pots & pans set

Crisper tray does NOT clean good at all . It feels very greasy after washing it. Even washing it doesn't come clean. So, you know where it will go???? The GARBAGE . The whole set that I bought will all go into the trash. What a waste of my money
xpert64 Send email
 
Feb 1, 2018

Gotham pans

I bought the whole set plus the large fry pan. I made grilled cheese sandwiches in it last night and it stuck so bad I am still soaking it!! Also my pans are getting mottling marks on them. I have never used regular utensils, never used spray and I separate them in the shelf with paper towels. All the pans are sticking, no matter what I cook in them!

I am highly disappointed. I can't find any e-mail on their website to complain about this.

False advertising!!! What a sucker I was!
Nicolerr Send email
 
Jan 30, 2018

Food sticks in pan

We bought over $500 in your pans and lids I have contacted you by email still waiting for a response but everything we cook in our big frying pan everything sticks and it goes black that you can't get it off please contact me at 403 360 3158
Lisap Send email
 
Jan 21, 2018

Gotham Steel Pots

I bought a whole set of these pots, plus additional ones separately. At first they worked great, but after a few months they started sticking and one of them the finish seems to be wearing off. I have over 300 dollars worth of cookware that I am afraid to use. What a scam. These pans are supposed to last for a long time.
JFuentes Send email
 
Dec 30, 2017

This Pan is a Joke

More o less the same as other complaints, it works for a few uses, then everything stick, I check the warranty and yes they will replace it, but I have to pay shipping to them + shipping back to me, so its cheaper to buy an other one and that is not going to happen, I will find the way to contact and government office to make a formal complaint, there is no customer support in their web site. Yes I want my money back.
Kinnard0 Send email
 
Nov 21, 2017

sticking in pan? Gotham Steel

I purchased a 91/2 inch fry pan it seemed to work at first, but now every thing sticks? the other pans work great!

What can I do? return?
cnix.snix@yahoo.com Send email
 
Nov 13, 2017

sticking

I have had this 12" non-stick skillet for a few months. It sticks worse than any skillet I have or have ever owned. You can't even fry bacon in it. By all means don't buy this piece of junk. I would like to complain to the company but their web site cuts you off when you attempt to.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fantasy Riches X Sweepstakes - Inability to enter
    Gave them a call from my phone using *67 so they...
    Hallmark channel - Listing movies as series
    I have been a fan of Hallmark and HMM for a long time. But...
    Idea Cellular - No action on request
    I request Idea costmer care to deactivate PRE CALL ...
    cbse - Cbecking of board paper
    I cant secure as low marks as i have got. In these...
    Activity Superstore - Feel I was misled, even conned
    This company do not know the meaning of customer service....
    Renault Tableview - Incorrect mileage log on maintance book
    I 8706130772084 BD Sigasa vin VF15SRAA452466764 Renault...
    Ashford University - Multiple Issues
    1st Ive had several employers tell me that they refuse to...
    wercrypto.com - Scam
    Do not count on the fact that hired people are writing....
    Pall mall 100s in the white pack - Six of the cigarettes was missing the filter
    Yesterday around 630 or 700pm I went to Deli Depot and...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fantasy Riches X Sweepstakes - Inability to enter
    Gave them a call from my phone using *67 so they...
    Hallmark channel - Listing movies as series
    I have been a fan of Hallmark and HMM for a long time. But...
    Idea Cellular - No action on request
    I request Idea costmer care to deactivate PRE CALL ...
    cbse - Cbecking of board paper
    I cant secure as low marks as i have got. In these...
    Activity Superstore - Feel I was misled, even conned
    This company do not know the meaning of customer service....
    Renault Tableview - Incorrect mileage log on maintance book
    I 8706130772084 BD Sigasa vin VF15SRAA452466764 Renault...
    Ashford University - Multiple Issues
    1st Ive had several employers tell me that they refuse to...
    wercrypto.com - Scam
    Do not count on the fact that hired people are writing....
    Pall mall 100s in the white pack - Six of the cigarettes was missing the filter
    Yesterday around 630 or 700pm I went to Deli Depot and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username