Submit a Complaint

Jewelry Television

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Jewelry Television

tizzysmum Send email
 
Jan 17, 2020

Jewel School

I have been watching Jewel School now for about 2 years or so. Loved Sheree Henry, and Susan Thomas. Sheree is no longer on JTV which is very sad, she was funny and I enjoyed watching her. Susan is great and informative about making jewelry. But now she has Rebecca Moore on with her and frankly, I can't watch any longer. They just had on a couple guest hosts Candi Cooper and Dale Gulka (?). Anyway they hardly had time with Susan, than back come Rebecca with her loud obnoxious laugh and loud voice, she's too much for flesh and blood to take. I'd just soon have Susan take over the helm, than share it with Rebecca, she doesn't need any help. Susan can maintain the show all on her own. I'll browse the web on Jewel School days and check out Susan's how to videos, but can't watch them live, not as long as Rebecca is hosting that show. JTV needs to listen to it's customers, if we are indeed so important to them and their sales. Plus the shipping costs are getting over the top. Plus you never get your full purchase price back, s&h both ways are kept by JTV. Most times I just kept the item (unless it's defective), rather than loose out on costs. Amazon, has free shipping and faster service and a lot of good jewelry items a lot less expensive. Jewel School has been jacking up their prices as of late as well.
cmitch70 Send email
 
Jan 8, 2020

JTV

I have nothing against trying to sell products on T.V., but a modicum of honesty should be required. I often hear how much the jewelry products are "solidly made" or heavy in silver content, but when they arrive, they are flimsy and lightweight. It's often embarrassing to wear some of the Bella Luce pieces. They literally look as if they were purchased from a gumball machine. Now, the artisan and genuine gem stone pieces are much more of a viable investment; however, if you're going to sell simulated pieces, do so with care. Simulated or not, if I'm spending my money, the pieces ought to be made well. I've been a customer for about 2 years and my earlier pieces were much nicer. Stop focusing so much on Tanzania and the country's refusal to allow you all to pilfer its natural resources and start producing worthwhile Exotica pieces that don't look like they fell out of a Cracker Jack box!! Sell, yes, but do so with integrity. I find the most famous JTV hosts are infamous for spewing half-truths and whole lies. Enough already!!
erny44 Send email
 
Oct 6, 2019

MINORITY HOST

I have found JTV to be lacking in diversity. Now that you have one token, Shauna, I have noticed how the other hosts treat her. What they do to her would be subtle to some unless you are used to the treatment as a minority. Her comments are left hanging and the interaction between her and some of the hosts are not the usual easy conversation you see between the 'old timers'. It is very obvious to me what they are doing. They do not want to help her or even want her and just tolerate the situation until the ax falls on her as it has so many others. This is unfortunate because she is good at descriptive terms but lacks knowledge of the product. It is not clear if she will be given training in this area or needs to do this on her own. This missing element makes her presentations weak. I hope she is strong enough to overcome some the obvious attempts at sabotage. So Shauna, get rid of the glue on nails, get your hair together and stop the distracting licking of your teeth. You can do this just as well as any one of your counterparts. Probably better once you get grounded. Your voice is perfect, you are articulate, just need to get some more knowledge under your belt. I have seen the verbal improvement already. You just need to be able to talk about the gems, metal's and origins, etc., a bit more. Good luck and god bless!

Remember...the best revenge is success!
erny44 Send email
 
Jul 6, 2019

Artificial nails

Nikki Rouleau brags about being with JTV for years. Is there no employment guideline that your hands should be television ready at all times. Her nails are chipped, the polish is sloppy. I find it distracting. JTV is in millions of homes. If I were her I would be embarrassed at how I am maintaining myself.
Redrose1965 Send email
 
May 29, 2019

Idiots

Leave it to women to get on a forum and tear others down, you need a life if you think this is appropriate behavior. Yes there are things about some of the hosts that bother me but I was raised better than to be awful to people especially people I don’t even know. Definitely not Christian behavior so all you need to think about your nastiness when you walk into to church next time because Jesus doesn’t like ugly nasty and petty. The lady with a grammar issue get a life. Most of you here need a life,can’t believe the terrible behavior.
WendysJTV Send email
 
Apr 13, 2019

Lauren

Wrote something here yesterday but it hasn't appeared. I have a difficult time watching Lauren, a new host who often is paired with Jennifer. Constant smiling no matter what. No one does that! Why is she still on JTV?
WendysJTV Send email
 
Apr 13, 2019

Lauren

There is a new host, Lauren, who is often paired with Jennifer. She smiles too much--all the time. Very distracting!!!! I do not enjoy watching when she is on and often change the channel.
WendysJTV Send email
 
Apr 6, 2019

New hosts

Lauren, a new host, is very difficult to watch. Constant smiling whether she's talking or silent.
[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 8, 2019

Mandy

Ok I have been waiting to say this but I can no longer wait-Mandy is a big blabber mouth hilbilly who throws herself at all the big shot guests-----she talks over everyone...….she repeats herself constantly and she chased Remy Rotenier right off the show...she is constantly cutting people off and dominates every co-host. I would like to see her get lost...I am a good customer but when I see her I shut it off! How can she be allowed to act this way? She is a big blow hard and has bad manners.....her fake hair is annoying--and if she says "it looks like money" one more time I am going to scream...…..she is soooooooooo low-class.
Silvertycoon Send email
 
Oct 24, 2018

RE: Jana Laurin Dishonest Host

Re: Jana Laurin Dishonest Host:

I can't buy anything from her because I don't know if what she is saying is the truth. You must be able to believe the person selling you a product. Apparently JTV doesn't care and I guess they are a Dishonest company.

Also on the Net Worth Sites. She apparently told one site she is worth $2.5 million, another $20 million, and another $900,000.00.

Which is it as you said? Cant be all three. She owns a big house in Maine not far from the Bush clan I heard . That is at least $2 million there, plus the Condo in Tennessee. So , I would guess less than $20 million, but more than $2.5 million. However, that is not really the point. She can't tell the truth and she got her wealth in a dishonest way. I know all about her past and it is unethical , immoral, and would shock the viewers if they knew it. I will just say she is not really the person you see on air and leave it at that.
Ken Banter Send email
 
Oct 24, 2018

Jana Laurin Dishonest Host

Jana is so dishonest:

On one of her shows she said that she flunked Marine Biology , but on her online Resume , she says she has BA in Marine Biology and Acting. I know she was trying to "be like" the viewers when she said it. Like I am stupid like you. But which is it?

On another show she claimed Cushion cuts keep value better than round cuts. I knew that was wrong and checked with a GIA member that graduated #1 in her class and she said that was incorrect. Jana must have wanted to get her sales up.

She says on show that she is a cluts , but on her Resume she lists she plays sports.

I know people that she told one she grew un in New York and the other she told she grew up in Maine. Which is it? She also deletes conversations because she doesn't want people to catch her saying two different things.

She also stated on a show that Kristen got her the Job on JTV, but in Bio she claims she saw an AD and responded for host job. Again , which is it?

She also has a past she tries to keep hidden from the JTV viewers . Just google Jana Laurin Animation and look at photos and you should see her .
erny44 Send email
 
Oct 21, 2018

Show Hosts

Misty Mills I too full of herself to listen to the vendors she is working with. The other day I happened to see her with a vendor for whom she misquoted pricing and refused to be corrected. Her presentations are frantic and uncoordinated while she jumps all over the place that I find hard to follow and rather not view. We get she is the show host but she needs to be a little more respectful. Charles Winston is a handful. I have been buying his jewelry for years. He is a master of quality and design. Show some respect and tolerance! As suggested, more often than not, when she is on I simply change the channel.

While Jana could not be more attractive, she is a little quirky and has an unattractive laugh. She knows a lot about jewelry and has come a long way but overall appears to be a little 'spacey' and anxious to put her two cents in. Sharon, who is an attractive older lady, appears to be in a Tennessee time warp. Rebecca has improved her appearance but has a whisky, smokers' laugh and cough. Robert is arrogant and intolerant. One cat loving host spends more time looking at the monitor and preening on the 'morning mix ' than focusing on the jewelry.

I also took note of how some of the hosts maintain their manicures and it had occurred to me that for someone who is on television a host might take better care and update their manicures a little more frequently.

I have purchased many things from JTV over the years. I can also say the quality is not what it used to be and the shipping is a little high. In most cases you pay for shipping both ways so you lose no matter what. A little diversity in show hosts would also be appreciated. A minority host could not be any worse than what you already have.
Sunshine56 Send email
 
Oct 3, 2018

ITV ‘quality’ jewelry

Never in my life have I seen such garbage in my life as what is sold on Jtv. I am not a customer—I watch it purely for entertainment purposes only. The show hosts are so uneducated when it comes to jewelry and many of them are not truthful with their comments. I can’t believe ANYONE would buy Jtv’s cheap junk. Misty always says ‘these are not promotional grade diamonds. Well she’s not lying about that—anyone with eyes can see that they are lower than promotional grade. Ladies, you get what you pay for! Google everything the hosts say and you will see for yourself how dishonest they are. Don’t buy Jtv’s garbage! Buy yourself some beautiful VS H clarity and color diamonds like mine. Like I said, I watch for entertainment purposes only. It IS cheap junk!!
Gina Locatelli Send email
 
Sep 5, 2018

Where is Casey?

Where is Casey?
Where is Gigi?
Where is Allison?
Where is Victoria?

I love Casey. I even called Customer Service and asked where she was. They claim that they and all other departments have no access to host information. They could not even verify if she was currently employed.

Please; I wasn't born yesterday. What's going on?

Jtv has Melissa on every single day sometimes twice. Where is Casey?
Alpha66 l Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

Misty Mills

How can she be so rude to Charles Winston ....she interrupts ups him constantly . I am sick of hearing how she can afford $2000.00 Mossiante studs & about her wedding set .. That cost the way I figure it about $5000.00.. WHO cares ????? But it isn't right to put that information on tv. She should lose that deep spray tan , it's not attractive on anyone and shows up worse on TV .She is a very nice looking woman ! Too bad she images the tough girl .
I guess my mother was right , you can't buy class .
Nikki is a good natured woman..... What's wrong with her marrying a younger man ????? I say GOOD FOR HER !!!!!
Nikki also knows what she's talking about , and speaks beautifully
wouldn't you like to know Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

Nikki

Nikki , you must give her credit ,she recently married a younger guy , He really looks young.. When people ask me when did she find time to date him ? I say I guess during recess. Most women have a beer and a bag or pork rinds waiting for him. When he comes home, she has a glass of milk and a box of animal cookies. Then she tells him his favorite show Sesame Street is on that night. When they go to bed ,Their idea of foreplay must be reading The Best Of Red Riding Hood.
wouldn't you like to know Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

JTV Morgan O

She is only on TV because her father owned Shop at Home network which he sold to JTV. She got her start on the coin Vault because Robert Chambers owed her father. She left saying she wanted to try comedy. Someone should tell her you have to be funny first before you become a comedian. The only applause she would get for a joke would be the last one , not because it was funny , but because she was finished.
wouldn't you like to know Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

Re Diversity

I think Jana considers herself Hispanic, but she is whiter than Frosty the Snow Man .
On her last skiing trip , I bet kids tried to stick a carrot up her nose.
wouldn't you like to know Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

Re: Rebecca Moore

Yes , must be two packs a day. One day she coughed and turned Akoya pearl into a Tahitian. Neat Trick. JTV will be the only company buying cigarettes for their employees.

Joking
Lilacs Send email
 
Jul 30, 2018

Packaging

The packaging used for shipping your products is toxic to the enviroment. There are other options. Brown paper packages, which are padded with paper, work very well. Other wonderful companies are using them and the merchandise arrives perfectly intact. Please JTV think of the future generations and animals who will inherit this world we leave behind. Our enviroment is suffering from our lack of respect for the world we all live in, and we are, and we will suffer along with it. Your children, your grandchildren and all your descendants will be affected. Is it really worth it? Many hosts mention God. We are slowly destroying God's world; God's creation. We owe it to the life that comes after us to leave a world behind better, not worse. Rise JTV. Rise and be the role model for other companies. God bless you. XO
Cosmo Send email
 
Jul 12, 2018

Jana

Jana..... you need to go somewhere where you can look at yourself constantly you're always looking and primping your hair you act like you're so much better than anybody else and you're very rude even to guest you're always butting in and has to be first in everything they need to let your ass go!!!
karthastewart Send email
 
May 25, 2018

Disgusting Hosts

Please rescue Tommy from the dumpster he was retrieved from. He is a grease ball. Also, Kristen looks like a clown with all the makeup she wears. Sharon should tell her manicurist that the shape of her nails are unflattering; they look like they are going to take off, and that the nail on her ring finger needs to be offset to straighten it out. Misty overuses "very, very, very, very" way too much. Rebecca struggles with trying to convince herself and everyone else that she can sell. She obviously cannot and is excruciating to watch. Also, all the hosts should refrain from pinky pointing. The pointer finger is called exactly that and should be used instead. Constant tapping the product is annoying and distracting. Jana sounds like she is on speed and should refrain from caffeine. When I "watch" JTV, I turn off the sound as these hosts are annoying and do a horrible job presenting items. They need retraining. Your return policy differs from the other shopping channels in that they refund the original S&H charges. Please revise your policy.
karthastewart Send email
 
May 25, 2018

Disgusting Hosts

Please remove the grease from Tommy's hair. He looks like something retrieved from a dumpster. Kristen looks like a clown with all the makeup she wears. Jana talks like she's on speed - tell her to lay off the caffeine. With respect to Sharon's nails, she should instruct her manicurist to straighten the ring finger that is at a slant and the shape is totally unflattering. Misty should refrain from saying Very, Very, Very, Very. Also, the pinky pointing is really obnoxious. The "pointer" finger should be used. That is why it is called pointer. Rebecca is struggling to convince herself and everyone else that she can sell. She constantly "tries" to sell wares, but is excruciating to watch. If I occasionally "watch", it's with the sound off. Please retrain these fools.
Truthteller Send email
 
Apr 2, 2018

terrible grammar

Jennifer: "This color is Jana and I's favorite." Misty and many others: "The color of these stones are remarkable." Also: "Thank you for joining my co-host and I". Nikki: "In just a moment, I will show a beautiful necklace". I run to the tv, and the so-called "necklace" is merely a pendant and chain, or even worse, just a silver or gold chain, with no stones. Wendy calls every single diamond bracelet a "tennis bracelet" whether it's a line bracelet of solitaires or not. Scott and the other "rock a feller" say "strohnium" titanate instead of stronTium titanate. I could go on and on, but what's wrong with your schools down there? I should also mention that if you have very freaky thumbs like Melissa (ugh) and Jennifer, try to keep them out of camera range.
MeMe60 Send email
 
Jan 31, 2018

Complaints

Really. If you people were children,I'd laugh and say " kitten fight,kitten fight" as I do with my 3 year old grandson. Truly ,never have I read such childish petty jealous rantings. I have watched jt v since day 1. If you don't like a particular host's voice; turn off the volume or turn the channel. Remember, all people are different and have different likes and dislikes. What you like I may not and vice-versa. JTV is not designed for you and you alone. All catty woman-child complaints aside, isn't this supposed to be a company complaint board ? I have ordered many things as gifts from jtv and received things as gifts from jtv. They have great customer service. Their product are of good value. Stop being jealous brats and grow up,no matter what your age. Stop criticizing the hosts voices,bodies,etc. If you think you can do a better job, try it.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wish, Phone - Still not received my parcel
    Traking Numbar : UD931642287CN Address Meet...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Dah dua hari delay tak update
    Dah dua hari barang stuck dekat klia hub takde update....
    Poslaju Malaysia Klia hub - Dua hari barang stuck takde update
    Barang dah dua hari stuck dekat poslaju hub klia. Biasanya...
    Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute - Lying and scamming people!
    Dr Gerard Gianoli is very good at what he does, lying and...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - TAK JAWAB PHONE
    DAH BANYAK KALI CALL POSLAJU RAWANG TAPI TAKDA SORANG PON...
    Bensimon Bespoke Jeweler - Owes me money
    I am a diamond wholesaler in the USA. Bensimon admitted...
    Getaroom.com - getaroom.com
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I too...
    GETAROOM - Getaroom is a scam
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I...
    pinewood international school panchgani - Horrendous School
    Attention all parents - You should boycott Pinewoods Intl...
    Fox Sports 1 - Programming
    Watching Daytona 500 Monday replay of race on FS1....

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wish, Phone - Still not received my parcel
    Traking Numbar : UD931642287CN Address Meet...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Dah dua hari delay tak update
    Dah dua hari barang stuck dekat klia hub takde update....
    Poslaju Malaysia Klia hub - Dua hari barang stuck takde update
    Barang dah dua hari stuck dekat poslaju hub klia. Biasanya...
    Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute - Lying and scamming people!
    Dr Gerard Gianoli is very good at what he does, lying and...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - TAK JAWAB PHONE
    DAH BANYAK KALI CALL POSLAJU RAWANG TAPI TAKDA SORANG PON...
    Bensimon Bespoke Jeweler - Owes me money
    I am a diamond wholesaler in the USA. Bensimon admitted...
    Getaroom.com - getaroom.com
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I too...
    GETAROOM - Getaroom is a scam
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I...
    pinewood international school panchgani - Horrendous School
    Attention all parents - You should boycott Pinewoods Intl...
    Fox Sports 1 - Programming
    Watching Daytona 500 Monday replay of race on FS1....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username