Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Jewelry Television

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Jewelry Television

Silvertycoon Send email
 
Oct 24, 2018

RE: Jana Laurin Dishonest Host

Re: Jana Laurin Dishonest Host:

I can't buy anything from her because I don't know if what she is saying is the truth. You must be able to believe the person selling you a product. Apparently JTV doesn't care and I guess they are a Dishonest company.

Also on the Net Worth Sites. She apparently told one site she is worth $2.5 million, another $20 million, and another $900,000.00.

Which is it as you said? Cant be all three. She owns a big house in Maine not far from the Bush clan I heard . That is at least $2 million there, plus the Condo in Tennessee. So , I would guess less than $20 million, but more than $2.5 million. However, that is not really the point. She can't tell the truth and she got her wealth in a dishonest way. I know all about her past and it is unethical , immoral, and would shock the viewers if they knew it. I will just say she is not really the person you see on air and leave it at that.
Ken Banter Send email
 
Oct 24, 2018

Jana Laurin Dishonest Host

Jana is so dishonest:

On one of her shows she said that she flunked Marine Biology , but on her online Resume , she says she has BA in Marine Biology and Acting. I know she was trying to "be like" the viewers when she said it. Like I am stupid like you. But which is it?

On another show she claimed Cushion cuts keep value better than round cuts. I knew that was wrong and checked with a GIA member that graduated #1 in her class and she said that was incorrect. Jana must have wanted to get her sales up.

She says on show that she is a cluts , but on her Resume she lists she plays sports.

I know people that she told one she grew un in New York and the other she told she grew up in Maine. Which is it? She also deletes conversations because she doesn't want people to catch her saying two different things.

She also stated on a show that Kristen got her the Job on JTV, but in Bio she claims she saw an AD and responded for host job. Again , which is it?

She also has a past she tries to keep hidden from the JTV viewers . Just google Jana Laurin Animation and look at photos and you should see her .
erny44 Send email
 
Oct 21, 2018

Show Hosts

Misty Mills I too full of herself to listen to the vendors she is working with. The other day I happened to see her with a vendor for whom she misquoted pricing and refused to be corrected. Her presentations are frantic and uncoordinated while she jumps all over the place that I find hard to follow and rather not view. We get she is the show host but she needs to be a little more respectful. Charles Winston is a handful. I have been buying his jewelry for years. He is a master of quality and design. Show some respect and tolerance! As suggested, more often than not, when she is on I simply change the channel.

While Jana could not be more attractive, she is a little quirky and has an unattractive laugh. She knows a lot about jewelry and has come a long way but overall appears to be a little 'spacey' and anxious to put her two cents in. Sharon, who is an attractive older lady, appears to be in a Tennessee time warp. Rebecca has improved her appearance but has a whisky, smokers' laugh and cough. Robert is arrogant and intolerant. One cat loving host spends more time looking at the monitor and preening on the 'morning mix ' than focusing on the jewelry.

I also took note of how some of the hosts maintain their manicures and it had occurred to me that for someone who is on television a host might take better care and update their manicures a little more frequently.

I have purchased many things from JTV over the years. I can also say the quality is not what it used to be and the shipping is a little high. In most cases you pay for shipping both ways so you lose no matter what. A little diversity in show hosts would also be appreciated. A minority host could not be any worse than what you already have.
Sunshine56 Send email
 
Oct 3, 2018

ITV ‘quality’ jewelry

Never in my life have I seen such garbage in my life as what is sold on Jtv. I am not a customer—I watch it purely for entertainment purposes only. The show hosts are so uneducated when it comes to jewelry and many of them are not truthful with their comments. I can’t believe ANYONE would buy Jtv’s cheap junk. Misty always says ‘these are not promotional grade diamonds. Well she’s not lying about that—anyone with eyes can see that they are lower than promotional grade. Ladies, you get what you pay for! Google everything the hosts say and you will see for yourself how dishonest they are. Don’t buy Jtv’s garbage! Buy yourself some beautiful VS H clarity and color diamonds like mine. Like I said, I watch for entertainment purposes only. It IS cheap junk!!
Gina Locatelli Send email
 
Sep 5, 2018

Where is Casey?

Where is Casey?
Where is Gigi?
Where is Allison?
Where is Victoria?

I love Casey. I even called Customer Service and asked where she was. They claim that they and all other departments have no access to host information. They could not even verify if she was currently employed.

Please; I wasn't born yesterday. What's going on?

Jtv has Melissa on every single day sometimes twice. Where is Casey?
Alpha66 l Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

Misty Mills

How can she be so rude to Charles Winston ....she interrupts ups him constantly . I am sick of hearing how she can afford $2000.00 Mossiante studs & about her wedding set .. That cost the way I figure it about $5000.00.. WHO cares ????? But it isn't right to put that information on tv. She should lose that deep spray tan , it's not attractive on anyone and shows up worse on TV .She is a very nice looking woman ! Too bad she images the tough girl .
I guess my mother was right , you can't buy class .
Nikki is a good natured woman..... What's wrong with her marrying a younger man ????? I say GOOD FOR HER !!!!!
Nikki also knows what she's talking about , and speaks beautifully
wouldn't you like to know Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

Nikki

Nikki , you must give her credit ,she recently married a younger guy , He really looks young.. When people ask me when did she find time to date him ? I say I guess during recess. Most women have a beer and a bag or pork rinds waiting for him. When he comes home, she has a glass of milk and a box of animal cookies. Then she tells him his favorite show Sesame Street is on that night. When they go to bed ,Their idea of foreplay must be reading The Best Of Red Riding Hood.
wouldn't you like to know Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

JTV Morgan O

She is only on TV because her father owned Shop at Home network which he sold to JTV. She got her start on the coin Vault because Robert Chambers owed her father. She left saying she wanted to try comedy. Someone should tell her you have to be funny first before you become a comedian. The only applause she would get for a joke would be the last one , not because it was funny , but because she was finished.
wouldn't you like to know Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

Re Diversity

I think Jana considers herself Hispanic, but she is whiter than Frosty the Snow Man .
On her last skiing trip , I bet kids tried to stick a carrot up her nose.
wouldn't you like to know Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

Re: Rebecca Moore

Yes , must be two packs a day. One day she coughed and turned Akoya pearl into a Tahitian. Neat Trick. JTV will be the only company buying cigarettes for their employees.

Joking
Lilacs Send email
 
Jul 30, 2018

Packaging

The packaging used for shipping your products is toxic to the enviroment. There are other options. Brown paper packages, which are padded with paper, work very well. Other wonderful companies are using them and the merchandise arrives perfectly intact. Please JTV think of the future generations and animals who will inherit this world we leave behind. Our enviroment is suffering from our lack of respect for the world we all live in, and we are, and we will suffer along with it. Your children, your grandchildren and all your descendants will be affected. Is it really worth it? Many hosts mention God. We are slowly destroying God's world; God's creation. We owe it to the life that comes after us to leave a world behind better, not worse. Rise JTV. Rise and be the role model for other companies. God bless you. XO
Cosmo Send email
 
Jul 12, 2018

Jana

Jana..... you need to go somewhere where you can look at yourself constantly you're always looking and primping your hair you act like you're so much better than anybody else and you're very rude even to guest you're always butting in and has to be first in everything they need to let your ass go!!!
karthastewart Send email
 
May 25, 2018

Disgusting Hosts

Please rescue Tommy from the dumpster he was retrieved from. He is a grease ball. Also, Kristen looks like a clown with all the makeup she wears. Sharon should tell her manicurist that the shape of her nails are unflattering; they look like they are going to take off, and that the nail on her ring finger needs to be offset to straighten it out. Misty overuses "very, very, very, very" way too much. Rebecca struggles with trying to convince herself and everyone else that she can sell. She obviously cannot and is excruciating to watch. Also, all the hosts should refrain from pinky pointing. The pointer finger is called exactly that and should be used instead. Constant tapping the product is annoying and distracting. Jana sounds like she is on speed and should refrain from caffeine. When I "watch" JTV, I turn off the sound as these hosts are annoying and do a horrible job presenting items. They need retraining. Your return policy differs from the other shopping channels in that they refund the original S&H charges. Please revise your policy.
karthastewart Send email
 
May 25, 2018

Disgusting Hosts

Please remove the grease from Tommy's hair. He looks like something retrieved from a dumpster. Kristen looks like a clown with all the makeup she wears. Jana talks like she's on speed - tell her to lay off the caffeine. With respect to Sharon's nails, she should instruct her manicurist to straighten the ring finger that is at a slant and the shape is totally unflattering. Misty should refrain from saying Very, Very, Very, Very. Also, the pinky pointing is really obnoxious. The "pointer" finger should be used. That is why it is called pointer. Rebecca is struggling to convince herself and everyone else that she can sell. She constantly "tries" to sell wares, but is excruciating to watch. If I occasionally "watch", it's with the sound off. Please retrain these fools.
Truthteller Send email
 
Apr 2, 2018

terrible grammar

Jennifer: "This color is Jana and I's favorite." Misty and many others: "The color of these stones are remarkable." Also: "Thank you for joining my co-host and I". Nikki: "In just a moment, I will show a beautiful necklace". I run to the tv, and the so-called "necklace" is merely a pendant and chain, or even worse, just a silver or gold chain, with no stones. Wendy calls every single diamond bracelet a "tennis bracelet" whether it's a line bracelet of solitaires or not. Scott and the other "rock a feller" say "strohnium" titanate instead of stronTium titanate. I could go on and on, but what's wrong with your schools down there? I should also mention that if you have very freaky thumbs like Melissa (ugh) and Jennifer, try to keep them out of camera range.
MeMe60 Send email
 
Jan 31, 2018

Complaints

Really. If you people were children,I'd laugh and say " kitten fight,kitten fight" as I do with my 3 year old grandson. Truly ,never have I read such childish petty jealous rantings. I have watched jt v since day 1. If you don't like a particular host's voice; turn off the volume or turn the channel. Remember, all people are different and have different likes and dislikes. What you like I may not and vice-versa. JTV is not designed for you and you alone. All catty woman-child complaints aside, isn't this supposed to be a company complaint board ? I have ordered many things as gifts from jtv and received things as gifts from jtv. They have great customer service. Their product are of good value. Stop being jealous brats and grow up,no matter what your age. Stop criticizing the hosts voices,bodies,etc. If you think you can do a better job, try it.
xsshopping Send email
 
Jan 15, 2018

show hosts who are trying to impress

There are a couple of hosts who are constantly dropping info on how they spent the weekend or a recent trip jet setting around the country.....What does that have to do with us buying jewelry.....Also, a new host made reference to her privileged upbringing on a recent moissanite show...probably because the vendor is from a privilaged background. Many of the hosts are nice, down to earth and relate well to the general public but several are intent of telling us how they have this and have that and go here and go there.....we dont care...
xsshopping Send email
 
Jan 15, 2018

employee who was fired

In response to the person fired for being late during inclement weather, I just want to say it is a pretty bad precedent....Especially when a couple of your show hosts are continually missing their weekend assignments due to being under the weather or had to be out of town.
xsshopping Send email
 
Jan 15, 2018

firing of employee

In response to a poster who was a longtime employee who was fired for being late during inclement weather, I say that is shameful.....I constantly see certain hosts who are continually absent.....Many times, their absence comes on weekends and the excuse given to the public is they are under the weather..... Kind of sad that an employee is terminated who is behind the scenes and those on camera get the benefit of the doubt
sjenkins Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Nikki and Misty...!

Not complaining about those two ladies, but what the hell is that fake nails on Nikki...? If JTV claims whatever hundred thousands or million of people watch it, can't they just get a batter manicurist or nail specialist to make that Nikki's gaudy, overly too long, and disproportionate nails to look a little more real? It looks it has been down in a discount nail store in a strip mall at bargain prices, and it is overdue for a rework for a couple of weeks or so.

Misty used to have more shapely nails which were done better than Nikki's, but that gaudy looking gross French manicure that she got now blew it for her It screams cheap and fake.

I only watch JTV Friday evening for a couple of minutes when I sip my coffee then change channel. Not a shopping TV watchers but those two I mentioned can help their nails to look a little more real. Or so I think.
llisadoree Send email
 
Dec 1, 2017

Misty and Nikki

What's up with these 2 hosts Misty and Nikki suffering from the same affliction? They both sound like they've got the worst cold and should be in bed. Do they need meds or a drug test? They sound like they have what is known as a coke sniffing stuffed nasal talk. They really need to check that out. Cuz it's distracting when you hear them unconsciously sniffing to keep their nose from running. I dont say this to be mean or judgemental, I'm concerned because I used to do a lot of sniffing in the 80s and 90s and i used to talk like that too. I've been clean for 21 yrs. If they are doing this, I tell them it's no secret because those of us that have been there recognize it just by the way you talk. There are alot of health risks in doing this. Take care girls life is presious.
Tabithasparkles Send email
 
Nov 18, 2017

Rebecca Moore Jtv Host

Please please Watch Rebecca yourselves and Understand WHY she should NOT be a Host. She stutters her words, uses "UM" like it's her job, She has no idea "HOW" to present an item, COUGHS like a Smokers Cough out into the air, She does not cover her mouth, has no clue how to Show jewelry, She shakes horribly and We as viewers cannot see the item.
When Rebecca is on, I can't handle listening to her Smokers-Manly Trucker voice. I have to mute her out or change the channel and I MISS OUT on Excitingly BEAUTIFUL jewelry because I can't Tolerate her any longer.
I have been a JTV customer for a very long time...I believe over 10 years and have Always Enjoyed the girls but My Goodness not her.
JTV REPRESENTATIVES Have got to read these reviews and LISTEN to Your Customers, The SAME Customers of which You all make your Living by. Please do something about this issue. You have More to Lose than Gain by keeping her.
Jeebes Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

It's not New Year's Eve or a fancy party

I like all the guys. Tommy, Robert and Scott.
All the ladies are fine too except for Sharon. Dies she think she's at a formal event every day?? Too dressy and doesn't dress age appropriate at all. Off the shoulders, cutouts, hair thrown over one shoulder etc she looks totally ridiculous. Trying to be a sex kitten??? I don't watch her.
blahblah123 Send email
 
Nov 7, 2017

turn the channel if you dont like the hosts

why don't all of you just stop watching the channel and shop online if they irritate you so much.
Sitting there saying how annoying the hosts are well you all are very very annoying cause no one is making you watch the channel.
Like really complaining that they refer to us as family..come on. they are trying to make a living and provide for thier family just like everyone else.
Don't have anything nice to say don't say anything at all. what ever happened to that saying?
BXR Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

Lack of Diversity in Hosts

I've purchased jewelry from JTV over the years, but I'm ashamed to admit it. It's shocking that in 2017 you don't appear to have one host that isn't white, and compounding that, they sound like they're all fresh from the trailer park. Really JTV! It's not a good look, especially not for a southern company. What's up with that? Reconsidering where I spend my money.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Drivetime/Bridgecrest - Worst Experience
    I bought this car several years ago because I did not have...
    Hallmark channel - Different lead actresses-tired of same ones ALL THE TIME!
    I do enjoy the well written and well acted Hallmark...
    Tagged.com - Reactivation
    When I try to change my password it says failed to change...
    POS LAJU - Problem dispatch out (klia hub)
    barang sudah dispatch out dari klia hub... hampir 1minggu...
    Homechoice - RIPPING ME OFF!!!!
    I am absolutely furious to say the least at Homechoice!!!...
    Aspen Dental - Incomplete Servicde
    I need a mailing address please to file a paper...
    Fb.me/ads ie - Charge me without permission
    Unknow charge from my debit csrd Pls note that I have...
    Ufiling - STILL NOT PAID
    I went on Maternity leave at the end of April 2018. In...
    Courts Mammoth - pekerja courts mammoth tidak cekap
    Saya ada beli TV di courts, hari pertama hadir lihat...
    DiGi - very poor digi internet
    for the past few weeks, i have noted digi has...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Drivetime/Bridgecrest - Worst Experience
    I bought this car several years ago because I did not have...
    Hallmark channel - Different lead actresses-tired of same ones ALL THE TIME!
    I do enjoy the well written and well acted Hallmark...
    Tagged.com - Reactivation
    When I try to change my password it says failed to change...
    POS LAJU - Problem dispatch out (klia hub)
    barang sudah dispatch out dari klia hub... hampir 1minggu...
    Homechoice - RIPPING ME OFF!!!!
    I am absolutely furious to say the least at Homechoice!!!...
    Aspen Dental - Incomplete Servicde
    I need a mailing address please to file a paper...
    Fb.me/ads ie - Charge me without permission
    Unknow charge from my debit csrd Pls note that I have...
    Ufiling - STILL NOT PAID
    I went on Maternity leave at the end of April 2018. In...
    Courts Mammoth - pekerja courts mammoth tidak cekap
    Saya ada beli TV di courts, hari pertama hadir lihat...
    DiGi - very poor digi internet
    for the past few weeks, i have noted digi has...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username