Submit a Complaint

KTMB

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTMB

Angry Kid Send email
 
Dec 4, 2019

Broken scanner and useless staff

ALREADY TRAIN DOESNT FOLLOW SCHEDULE, THE TRAIN STOPS AND DISRUPT THE FLOW OF INCOMING TRAIN.
BROKEN TOUCH N GO SCANNER COST ME RM10!!!
I CHECK IN AT SERI SETIA AND EXIT KL SENTRAL.
THE BROKEN TOUCH N GO SCANNER CANNOT SCAN MY CARD WHICH IS WORKING FINE AT MRT.
THE ASSISTANT OFFICER DID NOT EVEN CARE TO ASSIST ME ABOUT THE MATTER.
YES IM TALKING ABOUT THE OFFICER WHO IS IN CHARGE AT KTM KL SENTRAL GATE.
HE JUST ASK ME WALK THROUGH THE GATE AND I GET PENALIZED WHEN I CHECK IN THE MUZIUM NEGARA STATION.
SO MUCH MONEY SPENT ON THE NEW MRT PROJECT BUT THIS OLD KTM ALSO CANNOT IMPROVED.
WHAT ARE YOU GUYS DOING?????????
ALL USELESS TOGETHER
Mdm Looi Send email
 
Dec 4, 2019

Cannot sign in using old ID and Password

I've been trying to sign in for hours using the ID and password that I have just to buy a ticket but could not get in after many attempts. Tried to register anew but not allowed as my IC number is already in the system. When I tried to get a new password, a message from KTMB tells me that a new password will be sent to my email but after more than two hours no sign of any message from KTMB can be found in my email. Why can't KTMB make it simpler for customers to buy tickets online? Instead of asking for user ID and password, why not just let us buy the ticket without the hassle of signing in? Besides why is there a need to sign in just to buy a ticket? It's not like we can run away without paying for the tickets. Please KTMB help me out here. Could KTMB please let me, a not so IT savvy person know how I could register anew? Just a clear set of procedures for me to follow is good enough.
Sebseb Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

Payment unsuccessful but still being charged

Dear Sir/Madam,

I encounter a problem for the online booking of ETS train, the system show payment unsuccessful after key in all the details and TAC for credit card payment.
So i make another purchase for the same, and system still show unsuccessful payment.

But when i check website under "manage booking", the KTMB website show two valid transaction. Mean the two transaction which show unsuccessful payment actually success purchase.

Can one of the transaction cancel and refund to my credit card?
And why the system show unsuccessful payment but actually valid transaction exist?
Kindly revert and below details for your easy references.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Purchase Date: 18 November 2019
Ticket Date: 24/01/2020
Reference Number: 19111815618407, 19111815617945



Thank you
Sebseb Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

Payment unsuccessful but still being charged

I've encountered a problem with the online booking of ETS train. The system showed payment unsuccessful after key in all the details and TAC for credit card payment.

So I make another purchase to try again and the system still shows the unsuccessful payment. I did not get any tickets and was charged for it.

Both credit card i used to book the tickets was charged? Why? It already showed me the payment was unsuccessful!

KTMB hotline 03-22671200 forever cannot reach a person to answer.

contact me at [email protected]
khor ah lek Send email
 
Dec 2, 2019

Seeking to refund for tickets undelivered

E tickets not received but payment made and went through

i booked 2 train tickets through ktmb.com.my online booking on November 29th 2019 for KL Sentral to ipoh train EG9030 on 3rd Dec 2019. RM 44 was paid through Maybank online payment and was sucessful, but 4 days have passed still no e-tickets received. Now I have bought 2 tickets from ipoh train station today afternoon.
I demand ktmb made immediate refund for the fare of RM 44 which I have paid online on 29th Nov.

Below are the details of the transaction through FPX
Reference number: 7094017393
Transaction date:29 Nov 2019
Transaction time: 17:17:59
Amount:. RM44
From account: 108177198491 SA
Buyer name: khor ah lek
Merchant name: KTMB Malaysia
Payment reference: T202431156519
TPX Transaction ID 1911291716330242
lee fun Send email
 
Nov 30, 2019

Train Arrival Announcements

Today is 30 Nov. 2019, Saturday, Sentral Kuala Lumpur.
While waiting for my ETS to Ipoh at 12:15p.m.,
I observed an elderly man missed his train to Gemas at 12:00p.m. The attendants on duty called(more like shouted) loudly of the arrival of the train but he did not hear because he was a distance from them. He was so sad and looked lost. Pity him.
Therefore, I would like to suggest that the attendants on duty be provided with a hailer or speakers to make their announcements.
Pang Send email
 
Nov 20, 2019

Payment unsuccessful but being charged

Encounter problem for the online booking of ETS train, the system show payment unsuccessful after key in all the details and TAC for credit card payment.
So i make another purchase for the same, and system still show unsuccessful payment.

But when i check website under manage booking, the KTMB website show two valid transaction. Mean the two transaction which show unsuccessful payment actually success purchase.

KTMB hotline 03-22671200 forever cannot reach a person to answer.

Kindly check and revert
.
References number: 19111910642156, 19111910641956
Pang Send email
 
Nov 20, 2019

Payment unsuccessful but being charged

Dear Sir/Madam,

I encounter a problem for the online booking of ETS train, the system show payment unsuccessful after key in all the details and TAC for credit card payment.
So i make another purchase for the same, and system still show unsuccessful payment.

But when i check website under "manage booking", the KTMB website show two valid transaction. Mean the two transaction which show unsuccessful payment actually success purchase.

Can one of the transaction cancel and refund to my credit card?
And why the system show unsuccessful payment but actually valid transaction exist?
Kindly revert and below details for your easy references.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Email: [email protected]
Purchase Date: 19 November 2019
Ticket Date: 2 Jan 2019
Reference Number: 19111910642156, 19111910641956


Thank you
Ishmish Send email
 
Oct 25, 2019

Refund ticket not received but been charged

E ticket not received

Hi
I booked 2 train ticket on October 29 2019 no e ticket was issued but I have been charged. Please assist urgently.

Booking reference : #18122814435944
Email: [email protected]
Train: KL to George town platinum
Departure : 29/10/2019 11.00
Arrival : 15:00
Paid : MYR 158
Payment by : mastercard debit

Refund ticket not received but been charged

kungcg Send email
 
Oct 9, 2019

Transaction failed

8th Oct 2019 I have booked return tickets from Penang Butterworth to KL Sentral.
Everything is OK after payment done by credit card and website go back to KTM website showed transaction failed.

I have tried on 9th Oct morning and afternoon still facing same issue.

I don't know my credit card already pay the ticket or not due to I didn't receive any ticket info
But I received my SMS said payment is done

RM354 X 3 times

Transaction failed

Carina CaterpillIar Send email
 
Sep 25, 2019

Refund Money

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via eticket.ktmb.com.my on 25.9.2019. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged RM31 by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

Immediately call 24 hour operator but no answer.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ticket date: 26.9.2019
Departure
From: Ipoh to KL Sentral
No. of tickets: 1
Amount: RM 31
Bank: CIMB

Please email or call me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
H/p : 0103717609

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Carina Khong.
Janetan Send email
 
Jun 26, 2019

Registered but not valid

1. Very hard to register in the online system.
2. System shown registered and money paid for student card. But, not valid on the ticket counter as a student card.
Need to wait for the student card issue, then only entitle for student card price.
HOW LONG ???
puikee Send email
 
Jun 22, 2019

Delay on Refund

I have bought 2 ways tickets online using Maybank2u, bank transcation successful but no tickets shown and unsuccessful purchase.

Called to ask for refund since early of May, and till now haven't got any feedback only been told i'm not the only one who encountered this issue using Maybank2u.

Please solve this issue urgently without further delayed.

Kindly contact me at [email protected]

Thanks.
Kay
soonyeh Send email
 
Jun 3, 2019

Refund Money

Refund money
Refund of ETS Ticket
ETS - Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via eticket.ktmb.com.my on 2.6.2019. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:


Ticket date: 04.6.2019
Departure
From: Woodland CIQ to JB Sentral
No. of tickets: 2
Amount: RM 32
Bank: Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]


Sean SH Send email
 
May 31, 2019

Refund money

Refund of ETS Ticket
ETS - Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via eticket.ktmb.com.my on 31.5.2019. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:


Ticket date: 29.6.2019
Departure and back
From: Woodland CIQ to JB Sentral
No. of tickets: 2
Amount: RM 64
Bank: Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]


Praveena Kasivisvanathan Send email
 
May 23, 2019

Refund of ETS Ticket

ETS - Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via eticket.ktmb.com.my on 23.5.2019. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID: 19052321979402

Ticket date: 26.5.2019
Departure time: 10.15 a.m.
From: Kepong Sentral to Kampar
No. of tickets: 1
ETS number : 9024
Seat number : 10D/D
Amount: RM 21 (using KTMB I-card student)
Bank: Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Aaron Chin Send email
 
Apr 12, 2019

ETS Ticket - Refund

Seek for Refund - ETS ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB Website The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

No choice but I have to repurchase another ticket. In this regard, I would like to seek for full refund.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID:6375713907

Ticket date: 19.4.2019
Departure time: 1:28
From: Seremban to Gemas
No. of tickets: 1
ETS number : 9321
Amount: RM 22
Bank: Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Thanks.

ETS Ticket - Refund

Aaron Chin Send email
 
Apr 12, 2019

ETS Ticket - Refund

Seek for Refund - ETS ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB Website. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

No choice but I have to repurchase another ticket. In this regard, I would like to seek for full refund.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID:6375713907

Ticket date: 19.4.2019
Departure time: 1:27pm
From: Seremban to Gemas
No. of tickets: 1
ETS number : 9321
Amount: RM 22
Bank: Maybank2U


Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Thanks.
SiewHuiYi Send email
 
Apr 12, 2019

ETS Ticket - Refund

ETS - Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB Mobile App on 12.4.2019. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

No choice but I have to repurchase another ticket. Therefore, I would like to seek for full refund.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID:19041209536187

Ticket date: 12.4.2019
Departure time: 10.15 p.m.
From: KL sentral to Ipoh
No. of tickets: 1
ETS number : 9034
Amount: RM 36
Bank: CIMB Click

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Thanks.

ETS Ticket - Refund

SiewHuiYi Send email
 
Apr 12, 2019

ETS Ticket - Refund

Seek for Refund - ETS ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB Mobile Apps. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

No choice but I have to repurchase another ticket. In this regard, I would like to seek for full refund.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID:19041209536187

Ticket date: 12.4.2019
Departure time: 10.15pm
From: KL Sentral to Ipoh
No. of tickets: 1
ETS number : 9034
Amount: RM 36
Bank: CIMB Click

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Thanks.

ETS Ticket - Refund

Xminxm Send email
 
Apr 10, 2019

Request for Refund

To whom it may concern,

I had bought an e-ticket just now, the payment was successful as it was deducted from the bank. However, it shows runtime error when refresh back to the ticketing page. My ticket is not in the system and I couldn't print the ticket. Callcenter no one is replying my email and answering my call. Please help refund this erratic transaction.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket :
Date/time: 10-Apr-2019 11:41:48 AM
Ref No: 19041011507711
Transaction ID: T209413252100
Bank Approval Code: 1904101142110066
Amount : MYR 59.00
Payment method: Maybank2u
Product Description: KTMBMOBILE

Looking forward for some replies. Thank you.

Regards, Teoh Xin Min
[email protected]
Yi9555 Send email
 
Feb 1, 2019

Complaint regarding your employee attitude and service quality

Hi, I would like to complaint about your staff at Woodland CIQ branch. I was arrived there around 8pm and I was served by a Malay lady at Counter 1.
Due to my friend bought extra ticket and she just realize then ask me go to counter refund and purchase back the ticket, since she tried before and the staff help her to settle the thing. But this kind of ### thing happened to me just now, i was being informed by your employee that, the refund ticket might not be able to purchase back. What the hell? I refund on the spot and your employee help me to purchase back why there will sold out? Ok, this thing I can put aside but the main things is your employee attitude! Its extremely bad! When I was processing the refund, the customer queue behind me was feeling annoying why i take for so long time, and ask me move aside, as your employee should not be explain to the ppl behind instead of blaming me also? She said” because you refund so many ticket (2 ticket) then the ppl behind you ady angry.”. Hello, please? Who is the one should be blame for? Your employee working attitude serioulsly very bad, some more doing things slow is that because of me or her own attitude? What is the point that she can blaming me also together with other customers? You think i love to delay ppl schedule is it? ###.
Not just that, she asking me” can you go back Malaysia to buy the ticket or not?” Then? What is the point I knock off from work and all the way go to woodlands to process refund then purchase back the ticket? Her brain got problem is it? There is a branch in front of me then i still go back Malaysia buy ticket then go in Singapore again? Am i crazy? I no need to work tomorrow is it?
Please, educate your employee!

Here is the things that i need to highlight also, the refund isn’t full amount refund? I bought the ticker for RM26, then she just refund me $2.5? And she never explain to me everything, then i force to go back home without nothing and get a lot of ppl angry? My mood is ### bad now, is that your company treat their customer like that?

I should get my full refund back! I waste money and time to settle all these things then get the rubbish response answer! Please proceed my refund! I sure will complaint to your HQ.

Ok, thats another things i have to mention, your employee did not try her best to help me purchase back the ticket and keep asking me to buy online myself. What is the ### service? If I can buy online smoothly then why should I ask for her help? Even herself cannot buy in the system? By using your own company ID? She just look at me online buy myself and do nothing there. Then when I said cannot, no empty seat for me she just said i also cannot maybe someone is buying your ticket now. Hello?? Who will know i will be refund the ticket for tomorrow exactly 4pm? Ghost? And who will know i will refund the ticket by today on 8pm? There is no such ridiculous thing will happen seriously i not believe! Since your company system ady not so fancy by the user. She told me maybe malaysia counter there got someone purchase your ticket. And do nothing for me then claim that she is helping me. If a person really do their best to serve a customer, the customer own-selves will feel it. But i honestly, i feel bad experience and mood only from your employee.

Please do me a favor:
1) full refund my ticket!
2) check why other staff able to help my friend purchase back the ticket then this malay lady cannot?
3) Is it she help her regular customer to buy the ticket or her friend with selling them high price during holiday?

I am ### angry! Do something do not unseen my complaint! I am ### serious!
Yingshi87 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2019

E ticket not received

Hi
I booked 2 train ticket on Dec 28 2018 but no e ticket was received. Please assist urgently.

Booking reference : #18122814435944
Email: [email protected]
Train: 80 shuttle Woodlands - JBS
Departure : 26/01/2019 13.45
Arrival : 13.50
Ticket ID: 18000000011349136-01 and 18000000011349136-02
Paid : MYR 32
Payment by :Credit card
Ang Man Huat Send email
 
Jan 12, 2019

Ref: Payment for usage of toilet at KTM stations

Dear Sir,

Good morning.

I was charged Rm0.30 for the usage of toilet at Sungai Buloh KTM station.

Why KTM is charging her customer for the usage of toilet at KTM stations? Usage of toilet should be provided free of charge as a service to the customers who pay for the train tickets.

I hope the KTM Management and our Transport Minister should look into this matter.

Thank you.

KTM customer
P
Ang Man Huat Send email
 
Jan 12, 2019

Payment for usage of toilet at Singai Buloh KTM station

Dear Sir,

Good morning.

I was charged Rm0.30 for the usage of toilet at Sungai Buloh KTM station.

Why KTM is charging her customer for the usage of toilet at KTM stations? Usage of toilet should be provided free of charge as a service to the customers who pay for the train tickets.

Our Transport Minister should look into this matter and make

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edcon - cellphone insurance
    Good Day, I would like to put in a complain regarding...
    Handphone - Parcel stuck
    My parcel stuck at KLIA HUD for 2 days...and this problem...
    ADT Security - Very delayed response to alarm activation
    My alarm went off at 8.25 this morning. I received a call...
    rhb bank malaysia - BERHENTI HANTAR SMS
    Mohon Pihak Tuan/Puan berhenti menghantar sms mengenai...
    Axis Bank - Money transfer problem
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Where is my parcel?
    Semua kat pos laju balakong ni dah mati ke?? Call dari...
    Multichoice/DSTV - Connection termination
    After switching to a Price Lock packageat the end of...
    Con Agra/Marie Callender's - Sharp plastic shard in food
    So the tv dinner i had, had a piece of plastic in it. I...
    Hallmark channel - Can't believe this
    I have been a subscriber to Hallmark channel and have...
    cyncb/ppc - past due balance
    I have tried to pay off this balance. I asked for my...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edcon - cellphone insurance
    Good Day, I would like to put in a complain regarding...
    Handphone - Parcel stuck
    My parcel stuck at KLIA HUD for 2 days...and this problem...
    ADT Security - Very delayed response to alarm activation
    My alarm went off at 8.25 this morning. I received a call...
    rhb bank malaysia - BERHENTI HANTAR SMS
    Mohon Pihak Tuan/Puan berhenti menghantar sms mengenai...
    Axis Bank - Money transfer problem
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Where is my parcel?
    Semua kat pos laju balakong ni dah mati ke?? Call dari...
    Multichoice/DSTV - Connection termination
    After switching to a Price Lock packageat the end of...
    Con Agra/Marie Callender's - Sharp plastic shard in food
    So the tv dinner i had, had a piece of plastic in it. I...
    Hallmark channel - Can't believe this
    I have been a subscriber to Hallmark channel and have...
    cyncb/ppc - past due balance
    I have tried to pay off this balance. I asked for my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username