Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTMB

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTMB

Yi9555 Send email
 
Feb 1, 2019

Complaint regarding your employee attitude and service quality

Hi, I would like to complaint about your staff at Woodland CIQ branch. I was arrived there around 8pm and I was served by a Malay lady at Counter 1.
Due to my friend bought extra ticket and she just realize then ask me go to counter refund and purchase back the ticket, since she tried before and the staff help her to settle the thing. But this kind of ### thing happened to me just now, i was being informed by your employee that, the refund ticket might not be able to purchase back. What the hell? I refund on the spot and your employee help me to purchase back why there will sold out? Ok, this thing I can put aside but the main things is your employee attitude! Its extremely bad! When I was processing the refund, the customer queue behind me was feeling annoying why i take for so long time, and ask me move aside, as your employee should not be explain to the ppl behind instead of blaming me also? She said” because you refund so many ticket (2 ticket) then the ppl behind you ady angry.”. Hello, please? Who is the one should be blame for? Your employee working attitude serioulsly very bad, some more doing things slow is that because of me or her own attitude? What is the point that she can blaming me also together with other customers? You think i love to delay ppl schedule is it? ###.
Not just that, she asking me” can you go back Malaysia to buy the ticket or not?” Then? What is the point I knock off from work and all the way go to woodlands to process refund then purchase back the ticket? Her brain got problem is it? There is a branch in front of me then i still go back Malaysia buy ticket then go in Singapore again? Am i crazy? I no need to work tomorrow is it?
Please, educate your employee!

Here is the things that i need to highlight also, the refund isn’t full amount refund? I bought the ticker for RM26, then she just refund me $2.5? And she never explain to me everything, then i force to go back home without nothing and get a lot of ppl angry? My mood is ### bad now, is that your company treat their customer like that?

I should get my full refund back! I waste money and time to settle all these things then get the rubbish response answer! Please proceed my refund! I sure will complaint to your HQ.

Ok, thats another things i have to mention, your employee did not try her best to help me purchase back the ticket and keep asking me to buy online myself. What is the ### service? If I can buy online smoothly then why should I ask for her help? Even herself cannot buy in the system? By using your own company ID? She just look at me online buy myself and do nothing there. Then when I said cannot, no empty seat for me she just said i also cannot maybe someone is buying your ticket now. Hello?? Who will know i will be refund the ticket for tomorrow exactly 4pm? Ghost? And who will know i will refund the ticket by today on 8pm? There is no such ridiculous thing will happen seriously i not believe! Since your company system ady not so fancy by the user. She told me maybe malaysia counter there got someone purchase your ticket. And do nothing for me then claim that she is helping me. If a person really do their best to serve a customer, the customer own-selves will feel it. But i honestly, i feel bad experience and mood only from your employee.

Please do me a favor:
1) full refund my ticket!
2) check why other staff able to help my friend purchase back the ticket then this malay lady cannot?
3) Is it she help her regular customer to buy the ticket or her friend with selling them high price during holiday?

I am ### angry! Do something do not unseen my complaint! I am ### serious!
Yingshi87 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2019

E ticket not received

Hi
I booked 2 train ticket on Dec 28 2018 but no e ticket was received. Please assist urgently.

Booking reference : #18122814435944
Email: [email protected]
Train: 80 shuttle Woodlands - JBS
Departure : 26/01/2019 13.45
Arrival : 13.50
Ticket ID: 18000000011349136-01 and 18000000011349136-02
Paid : MYR 32
Payment by :Credit card
Ang Man Huat Send email
 
Jan 12, 2019

Ref: Payment for usage of toilet at KTM stations

Dear Sir,

Good morning.

I was charged Rm0.30 for the usage of toilet at Sungai Buloh KTM station.

Why KTM is charging her customer for the usage of toilet at KTM stations? Usage of toilet should be provided free of charge as a service to the customers who pay for the train tickets.

I hope the KTM Management and our Transport Minister should look into this matter.

Thank you.

KTM customer
P
Ang Man Huat Send email
 
Jan 12, 2019

Payment for usage of toilet at Singai Buloh KTM station

Dear Sir,

Good morning.

I was charged Rm0.30 for the usage of toilet at Sungai Buloh KTM station.

Why KTM is charging her customer for the usage of toilet at KTM stations? Usage of toilet should be provided free of charge as a service to the customers who pay for the train tickets.

Our Transport Minister should look into this matter and make
Chai Kaal Wei Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

request refund due to ktmb system error!

Dear Sir or Madam,

I have made 3 KTM ticket reservation via KTMB E-ticket system on 2018-12-22.

The payment successful and deducted from my bank account but KTM E-ticket system show transaction failed and i didn't get any reference no or ticket no for this transaction in KTM E-ticket system.

Please refer the following info.
Reference Number: 18122208399191
Transaction Id : T200948807000
Bank name: Maybank
Bank account number: 101209130847
Bank account holder name: CHAI KAAL WEI
Amount : RM5

Reference Number: 18122208399206
Transaction Id : T200948899400
Bank name: Maybank
Bank account number: 101209130847
Bank account holder name: CHAI KAAL WEI
Amount : RM5



Kindly please refund for total amount RM10 to me.

Please email me at [email protected] if any.

Thank You
Li Hao Send email
 
Jan 1, 2019

Request Ets ticket

Dear Sir or Madam,

I have purchased ETS one-way ticket via KTMB E-Ticket SYSTEM on 1 Jan 2019
The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on user report.
Hence, I would like to request for email the e ticket to my email as below.

Email : [email protected]

Ref ID : 19010112477217

Appreciate your reply as soon as possible.

Request Ets ticket

Li Hao Send email
 
Jan 1, 2019

Request e ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 1 Jan 2019.
The bank transaction to buy the ticket was successful But there were no any tickets/reference ID on user report.
I have called customer service and send email to [email protected], none of them reply.

Hence, please send me the e ticket to my email as below:

Email : [email protected]
Ref ID : 19010112477217

Thank you.
William Teo Send email
 
Dec 31, 2018

Did not get eticket

My transaction details:

Date/time: 22-Dec-2018 8:44:14 AM
Ref No : 18122208399004
Transaction ID: T200948555000
Bank Approval Code: 1812220844250665
Amount: MYR 10.00
Payment method: Maybank2u
Product Description: KTMBMOBILE

please email me back the eticket, [email protected]
karen.low Send email
 
Dec 27, 2018

ETS E-Ticket Refund

To whom it may concern,

I had bought 4 times e-ticket on 25/12/2018, all the payment was successful but 3 of them ends with runtime error when want to print ticket. Why is the ticketing system so unstable? Please rectify the problem as soon as possible and I would like the refund of all this faulty transactions please.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket :

Date:25/12/2018
Departure: from Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Ipoh
Time: 11:50am
Amount: RM36 x 2
Reference Id : 18122512432698, 18122511432319
2 Adult

Thank you.

Regards,
[email protected]

ETS E-Ticket Refund

Dennis Chye Send email
 
Dec 26, 2018

Payment Made But No Ticket is Received

To whom it may concern,
I purchased a ticket online and the transaction was successfully made. I even received the email with reference number from ktm and bank regarding the transaction made was successful. However, I didn't received any ticket even I went to the bukit mertajam station and asked the staff and she said my name isn't on the list. Please. If you couldn't put my name on it then please just refund the money and not asking me to call the customer service again and again because none of your customer service is ALIVE.

Detail
Name: Chye Ming Kang
Email: [email protected]
Purchase Date: 25 Dec 2018
Ticket Date: 2 Jan 2019
Location: From Bukit Mertajam to KL Sentral
Reference Number: 18122513433174
Amount Deducted: RM77.00
karen.low Send email
 
Dec 25, 2018

ETS E-Ticket Refund

To whom it may concern,

I had bought an e-ticket just now, the payment was successful as it was deducted from the bank. However, it shows runtime error when refresh back to the ticketing page. My ticket is not in the system and I couldn't print the ticket. Please help refund this erratic transaction.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket :

Date:25/12/2018
Departure: from Ipoh to Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Time: 18:30
Amount: RM72
Reference Id : 18122510431806
2 Adult

Thank you.

Regards,
[email protected]
maizatulshrh Send email
 
Dec 10, 2018

ETS Ticket - Payment deducted but no ticket

Dear KTMB,

I had bought an e-ticket last night, 9//12/2018. The payment was successful and it was deducted from the bank however it shows that the transaction is not successful. Reference ID had been given to me but i cant print the ticket. The screenshots are attached. Kindly reply back to me the e-ticket to my email and revert as soon as possible. Thank you.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket :

Date:25/12/2018
Departure: from Ipoh to Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Time: 18:30
Amount: RM36
Reference Id : 18120922269494
1 Adult

Contact details
Name: Maizatul Shahirah
E-mail: [email protected]


Yienlu Send email
 
Dec 2, 2018

Payment deducted but no email me the reservation ticket

Hi, I just bought the ticket from Singapore Woodlands CIQ to JB SENTRAL on 31/12/2018 -21:15-21:20

Transaction details:
Date: 02 Dec 2018
Ref no: 18120214190254
Transaction ID : T163368420400
Bank approval code : 1812021421010082
Amount: MYR 16.00
Payment method: Maybank2u
Product description: KTMBMOBILE

Please get back me on email : [email protected]
Christy Yong Send email
 
Dec 2, 2018

Request for full refund of KTMB e-ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

REQUEST FOR FULL REFUND OF KTMB E-TICKET

I had bought an e-ticket on 02/12/2018. The payment is successful however the KTMB website responded me with a runtime error. Thus, no ticket ID nor reference ID had been given to me. A screenshot of the website will be attached. So I would like to make a cancellation of this e-ticket and request for a FULL REFUND of this e-ticket.

KTMB online username: christine1998

Details of KTMB E-Ticket
Name of the ticket: Steven Yong Choong Hong
Date:09/12/2018
Departure: from Ipoh to Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Time: 13:00
Amount: RM36
1 Adult

Details of online banking
Bank: Maybank
Reference ID: 18120212189096

Contact details
Name: Christine Yong
E-mail: [email protected]

Kindly due to this issue as fast as possible. Please reply me a formal e-mail if any action had been taken. Thank you.

Request for full refund of KTMB e-ticket

Maggie Chan Send email
 
Nov 22, 2018

KTMB E TICKETING ERROR

Bought ticket but didn't get the ticket I'D/Reference
I bought ticket from Ipoh to Kuala Lumpur Sentral by today (22/11/18, 4pm)
The payment has been deducted from my bank account but I didn't receive any e-ticket.


Name :Chan mei gee
KTMB Online username : mei gee
Ticket: Ipoh to Kuala Lumpur Sentral 26/11/2018, 11am something
Amount : RM36.00
Email: [email protected]

I've call customer service for almost 1 hour and no one is answering the call. This is so disappointed me.
I spending my time and money on calling and settle this stuff.
ChooiShan Chung Send email
 
Nov 8, 2018

Bought ticket but didn't get the ticket I'd/reference

I bought ticket from Butterworth to Kuala Kangsar 16/11/2018, 4:23p.m on 05/11/2018. I did not get any ticket proof,id nor reference but the payment was dudected (Rm23) from maybank2u.

Name :Chung Chooi Shan
Ticket: Butterworth to Kuala Kangsar 16/11/2018, 4:23p.m bought on 05/11/2018
Email: [email protected]
References: 18110520886687


ChooiShan Chung Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

Bought ticket but didn't get the ticket I'd/reference

I bought ticket from Butterworth to Kuala Kangsar 16/11/2018, 4:23p.m on 05/11/2018. I did not get any ticket proof,id nor reference but the payment was dudected (Rm23) from maybank2u.

Name :Chung Chooi Shan
Ticket: Butterworth to Kuala Kangsar 16/11/2018, 4:23p.m bought on 05/11/2018
Email: [email protected]
Js Choong Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

Refund of Ticket

Around 11PM on 17 Sept 2018, I have purchased 1 Return ticket from KL to Ipoh and the payment is successful through online banking. But, the KTMB webpage was not responding and after the 10 minutes of payment time, it tells me that the payment is unsuccessful although Maybank already deducted my money of RM72. I have attached the photo in this complaint.

As I was quite desperate to get a ticket, I decided to try another time using Bank Islam and this time, I buy my tickets separately. Sadly, I face the same problem, the bank shows that it has deducted the money of RM36, but the KTMB webpage does not show anything and I did not receive any booking confirmation of my trip from Ipoh to KL. I have attached the photo in this complaint as well.

I appreciate your kind understanding and help. Please solve my problem as soon as possible and please reach me by [email protected] or 0194230016. Thank you very much and have a nice day ahead!

Details of purchased 1st tickets:
Type of ticket: Return
Origin: Sentral KL
Destination: Ipoh
Date: 21/9/2018
Time: 2215PM
1 Adult
Reference: 18091722354743
Amount: RM72

Details of purchased 2nd tickets:
Type of ticket: One Way
Origin: Ipoh
Destination: Sentral KL
Date: 23/9/2018
Time: 1940PM
1 Adult
Reference: 786967506
Amount: RM36

Refund of Ticket

CheeQing Ngan Send email
 
Sep 10, 2018

Error in KTMB Booking System

On 10 Sept 2018, around 11pm, I have purchased 2 one way tickets (from Kampar to KL sentral) and the payment is successful through online banking. However, the webpage showed that the payment is unsuccessful, but the bank already deducted the amount. I am pretty sure that the payment is made but I did not receive the e-tickets in the account of KTMB or not even in the email. Please solve my problem as soon as possible. Please email me, [email protected]

Details of purchased tickets:
Origin: Kampar
Destination: Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Date: 23/9/2018
Time: 13:24
2 Adults
Reference: 5791252076

Error in KTMB Booking System

charles_aro Send email
 
Aug 21, 2018

Not complaint but suggestion

It would be great if KTMB can re-introduce a direct night train service starting from Woodlands to KL Central initially from Friday to Sunday and the other way as well with at least one first class sleeping birth. Most people will be glad to pay in the local currency( (i.e. in Sing$ from Singapore). This used to be very popular and profitable as well. I hope KTMB can look into this.
Yaashi Mahendra Raj Send email
 
Aug 5, 2018

ETS E-TICKET

ETS E-ticket refund
ETS Ticket Refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS one-way ticket via KTMB E-Ticket SYSTEM on 5 August 2018
The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.
I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID:18080512900846

Ticket date: 17 August 2018
Departure time: 07.40 pm
From Ipoh to KL Sentral
No. of tickets: 4
ETS number : 9037
Amount: RM 133
Bank: HSBC CREDIT CARD

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Thanks.

ETS E-TICKET

Yaashi Mahendra Raj Send email
 
Aug 5, 2018

ETS E-TICKET

ETS E-ticket refund
ETS Ticket Refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS one-way ticket via KTMB E-Ticket SYSTEM on 5 August 2018
The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.
I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:



Ticket date: 17 August 2018
Departure time: 07.40 pm
From Ipoh to KL Sentral
ETS number : 9037
Amount: RM 133
Bank: HSBC CREDIT CARD

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Thanks.

ETS E-TICKET

wawaweh Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

RUDE BEHAVIOR Girl at food counter

Did the girl learn how to serve customer correctly and with manners? ETS should teach that girl how to serve customers WITH MANNERS.

Day: Monday
Date: 16/07/2018
Train number: 9201
Venus Foo Send email
 
Jun 29, 2018

KTMB card not received

Dear responsible team,
I hearby want to complaint about ur poor service regarding of posting the card. I already pay on 18 June 2018and today is 29 June 2018 which means it has been more than 2 weeks for the card to be delivered. Right now i need to buy ktm ets ticket but i can't get the student rate. I want an eplaination with action from your team! I pay rm35 for the ticket. The amount can support pos laju delivery but why your team use normal posting delivery to us? And i stay at Klang only why it takes more than 2 weeks to get the card as i know you are posting from kuala lumpur only

KTMB card not received

gracewongpm Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

PUNCTUALITY

Trains are hardly ever on time. Almost all the train i've taken never arrives on time.

On top of the failure, the customer service of the crew members are horrendous. Wont even apologize and giving us attitude when passengers asks about train arrival etc.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - chg on my cc unauthorized/ declined
    you chg and make it so hard to refund error 404 ... had...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal workers
    tolong tuan/puan datang kedai mamak restoran al meerasa...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    Premium plus crackers - Crackers
    Benn using this brand for over 65 years even though it was...
    POS LAJU - barang tidak sampai
    saya tidak menerima barang saya, selama saya guna pos...
    unaouthorize WITHDRAW MONEY - UNOUTHORIZED WITHDRAW MONEY
    unauthorized withdrawal of money My bank account has been...
    coca-cola draw of cellphone 2019 - Coca-cola drsw 2019.
    Is coca-cola draw on cellphone number is a cheaing on...
    TE Data - Service cancelation
    I have no net from 15 days ago, I have spoken with...
    Facebook.me/ads - Unauthorized charge - FACEBK
    My debit card was charged for different amounts I did not...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - chg on my cc unauthorized/ declined
    you chg and make it so hard to refund error 404 ... had...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal workers
    tolong tuan/puan datang kedai mamak restoran al meerasa...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    Premium plus crackers - Crackers
    Benn using this brand for over 65 years even though it was...
    POS LAJU - barang tidak sampai
    saya tidak menerima barang saya, selama saya guna pos...
    unaouthorize WITHDRAW MONEY - UNOUTHORIZED WITHDRAW MONEY
    unauthorized withdrawal of money My bank account has been...
    coca-cola draw of cellphone 2019 - Coca-cola drsw 2019.
    Is coca-cola draw on cellphone number is a cheaing on...
    TE Data - Service cancelation
    I have no net from 15 days ago, I have spoken with...
    Facebook.me/ads - Unauthorized charge - FACEBK
    My debit card was charged for different amounts I did not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username