Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTMB

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTMB

ChooiShan Chung Send email
 
Nov 8, 2018

Bought ticket but didn't get the ticket I'd/reference

I bought ticket from Butterworth to Kuala Kangsar 16/11/2018, 4:23p.m on 05/11/2018. I did not get any ticket proof,id nor reference but the payment was dudected (Rm23) from maybank2u.

Name :Chung Chooi Shan
Ticket: Butterworth to Kuala Kangsar 16/11/2018, 4:23p.m bought on 05/11/2018
Email: chungchooishan@gmail.com
References: 18110520886687


ChooiShan Chung Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

Bought ticket but didn't get the ticket I'd/reference

I bought ticket from Butterworth to Kuala Kangsar 16/11/2018, 4:23p.m on 05/11/2018. I did not get any ticket proof,id nor reference but the payment was dudected (Rm23) from maybank2u.

Name :Chung Chooi Shan
Ticket: Butterworth to Kuala Kangsar 16/11/2018, 4:23p.m bought on 05/11/2018
Email: chungchooishan@gmail.com
Js Choong Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

Refund of Ticket

Around 11PM on 17 Sept 2018, I have purchased 1 Return ticket from KL to Ipoh and the payment is successful through online banking. But, the KTMB webpage was not responding and after the 10 minutes of payment time, it tells me that the payment is unsuccessful although Maybank already deducted my money of RM72. I have attached the photo in this complaint.

As I was quite desperate to get a ticket, I decided to try another time using Bank Islam and this time, I buy my tickets separately. Sadly, I face the same problem, the bank shows that it has deducted the money of RM36, but the KTMB webpage does not show anything and I did not receive any booking confirmation of my trip from Ipoh to KL. I have attached the photo in this complaint as well.

I appreciate your kind understanding and help. Please solve my problem as soon as possible and please reach me by js_choong@hotmail.com or 0194230016. Thank you very much and have a nice day ahead!

Details of purchased 1st tickets:
Type of ticket: Return
Origin: Sentral KL
Destination: Ipoh
Date: 21/9/2018
Time: 2215PM
1 Adult
Reference: 18091722354743
Amount: RM72

Details of purchased 2nd tickets:
Type of ticket: One Way
Origin: Ipoh
Destination: Sentral KL
Date: 23/9/2018
Time: 1940PM
1 Adult
Reference: 786967506
Amount: RM36

Refund of Ticket

CheeQing Ngan Send email
 
Sep 10, 2018

Error in KTMB Booking System

On 10 Sept 2018, around 11pm, I have purchased 2 one way tickets (from Kampar to KL sentral) and the payment is successful through online banking. However, the webpage showed that the payment is unsuccessful, but the bank already deducted the amount. I am pretty sure that the payment is made but I did not receive the e-tickets in the account of KTMB or not even in the email. Please solve my problem as soon as possible. Please email me, cheeqing0326@hotmail.com

Details of purchased tickets:
Origin: Kampar
Destination: Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Date: 23/9/2018
Time: 13:24
2 Adults
Reference: 5791252076

Error in KTMB Booking System

charles_aro Send email
 
Aug 21, 2018

Not complaint but suggestion

It would be great if KTMB can re-introduce a direct night train service starting from Woodlands to KL Central initially from Friday to Sunday and the other way as well with at least one first class sleeping birth. Most people will be glad to pay in the local currency( (i.e. in Sing$ from Singapore). This used to be very popular and profitable as well. I hope KTMB can look into this.
Yaashi Mahendra Raj Send email
 
Aug 5, 2018

ETS E-TICKET

ETS E-ticket refund
ETS Ticket Refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS one-way ticket via KTMB E-Ticket SYSTEM on 5 August 2018
The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.
I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID:18080512900846

Ticket date: 17 August 2018
Departure time: 07.40 pm
From Ipoh to KL Sentral
No. of tickets: 4
ETS number : 9037
Amount: RM 133
Bank: HSBC CREDIT CARD

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: yaashinii17@gmail.com
Thanks.

ETS E-TICKET

Yaashi Mahendra Raj Send email
 
Aug 5, 2018

ETS E-TICKET

ETS E-ticket refund
ETS Ticket Refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS one-way ticket via KTMB E-Ticket SYSTEM on 5 August 2018
The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.
I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:



Ticket date: 17 August 2018
Departure time: 07.40 pm
From Ipoh to KL Sentral
ETS number : 9037
Amount: RM 133
Bank: HSBC CREDIT CARD

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: yaashinii17@gmail.com
Thanks.

ETS E-TICKET

wawaweh Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

RUDE BEHAVIOR Girl at food counter

Did the girl learn how to serve customer correctly and with manners? ETS should teach that girl how to serve customers WITH MANNERS.

Day: Monday
Date: 16/07/2018
Train number: 9201
Venus Foo Send email
 
Jun 29, 2018

KTMB card not received

Dear responsible team,
I hearby want to complaint about ur poor service regarding of posting the card. I already pay on 18 June 2018and today is 29 June 2018 which means it has been more than 2 weeks for the card to be delivered. Right now i need to buy ktm ets ticket but i can't get the student rate. I want an eplaination with action from your team! I pay rm35 for the ticket. The amount can support pos laju delivery but why your team use normal posting delivery to us? And i stay at Klang only why it takes more than 2 weeks to get the card as i know you are posting from kuala lumpur only

KTMB card not received

gracewongpm Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

PUNCTUALITY

Trains are hardly ever on time. Almost all the train i've taken never arrives on time.

On top of the failure, the customer service of the crew members are horrendous. Wont even apologize and giving us attitude when passengers asks about train arrival etc.
Aloha123 Send email
 
Feb 28, 2018

schedule

I dont think that the new ktm schedule has solve the problem from previous. On the peak hour, the train just come in half an hour. I more prefer the schedule for last year as the train will come in twice in half an hour. Seriously, I hope that KTM this kind of problem will be solving as soon as possible.
Shyanlock Send email
 
Feb 20, 2018

Smelly toilet and bad cleaner attitude

I am taking train 9203, and was just seating in front of the toilet.

Along the journey from taiping to KL Sentral there are no cleaning on the toilet and it is very smelly.

Upon arrival, an Indian lady came over and do some cleaning on the toilet. The way how she clean the toilet surprised me, she pour the detergent on the walk way floor just in front a lady who waiting in front the toilet and mop the floor in front the lady, the lady quickly run away.
After she mop the floor, few passenger pass by the walk way and left some mark on the floor and she shout very loud over the passenger and show frustration.

Hope ETS can take action on her laziness and bad attitude

Thank you
Shyanlock Send email
 
Feb 20, 2018

Smelly toilet and bad attitude cleaner

I am taking Train 9203 from Taiping to KL Sentral (arrival time: 2142).

I am just seating in front of coach B toilet, the toilet was so smelly and dirty without cleaning. Upon arrival at about 900pm the Indian cleaner came over to do some cleaning on the toilet. The way how she clean the toilet surprised me.
She pour the detergent on the walkway floor in front of a lady who queued for toilet, and mop the floor inform on her without concerning the lady, and the lady walk away aside.

After she mop the toilet walkway, a few passenger walk passing by the floor that she had just mop, and she scored so laugh to the passenger.

On Her laziness and the bad attitude, I hope the corporate take notes and take further action.

Thank you
Chan-- Send email
 
Feb 14, 2018

Facility

I was boarding the ets from kl sentral to ipoh and i was trapped in the toilet of the train, the door was spoiled and cannot be opened from inside. I had to kept knocking on the door and shout for help. Please make sure that the facilities are in good condition! I am still traumatized of this bad experience
kongyh Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

ETS Ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS one way ticket via KTMB website on 10 Dec 2017.
The bank transaction was successful.
I was charged by the bank but no ticket/ record on the user report.
Therefore, I would like to request for sending the ticket.

Ref ID: 17121013629305

Below are details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 11/12/17
Departure time: 14.00
From KL Sentral to Ipoh
Coach D/1A
Amount: RM35
Bank: Mybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to the matter. Thanks for your kind attention.
Email:yeehua0213@gmail.com

ETS Ticket

lynn40 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2017

ETS E-ticket refund

ETS Ticket Refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS two-way ticket via KTMB E-Ticket SYSTEM on 6 December 2017.
The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.
I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref.ID: 17120620581534

Ticket date: 10 December 2017
Departure time: 09:00am
From KL Sentral to Butterworth
ETS number : 9202
Amount: RM 79
Bank: Maybank2U

Ticket date: 12 December 2017
Departure time: 13:30am
From Butterworth to KL Sentral
ETS number : 9203
Amount: RM 79
Bank: Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: lynn5111@hotmail.com
Thanks.
lynn40 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2017

ETS E-ticket

ETS ticket
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased two-way ETS ticket via KTMB website on 6 Dec 2017. The bank transaction to buy the ticket was successful.
I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.

ref ID : 17120620581534

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 10 December 2017
Departure time: 09:00
From KL Sentral to Buttterworth
Amount: RM 79
Train No.: 9202
Bank: Maybank Bhd via Maybank2U


Ticket date: 12 December 2017
Departure time: 13:30
From Butterworth to KL Sentral
Amount: RM 79
Train No.: 9203
Bank: Maybank Bhd via Maybank2U

Total Amount: 158

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter. Thank you.
Email: lynn5111@hotmail.com
aqilahraman Send email
 
Nov 28, 2017

RUDE OFFICER AT BATU TIGA STATION

Dear KTMB,

On 27th Nov 2017 around 6.45 pm to 7pm, I took train from Subang Jaya to Batu 3.I'm using Touch n Go to touch in and heard the "Bip" sounds so i thought it works as normal. However, when I touch out I've been charged for RM 27.30 as a penalty. This is not the first time I experienced this issue with KTM !!

When i asked in charge officer what's wrong with that he only said "TAK TAHU". Is that how you treat your customers ??? With no manners and with "TAK TAHU" face even though I'm asking nicely ?? Since the officer still with his "TAK TAHU" face, I straightly called Touch n Go customer service for help because your officer didn't help me at all !! This is my 3rd experience within couple of years with your officer rudeness.

I hope there will be an action taken to your officers at Batu 3 on this because I don't want this thing happen to others.
aqilahraman Send email
 
Nov 28, 2017

RUDE KTM OFFICER AT BATU TIGA

Dear KTMB,

On 27th Nov 2017 around 6.45 pm to 7pm, I took train from Subang Jaya to Batu 3.I'm using Touch n Go to touch in and heard the "Bip" sounds so i thought it works as normal. However, when I touch out I've been charged for RM 27.30 as a penalty. This is not the first time I experienced this issue with KTM !!

When i asked in charge officer what's wrong with that he only said "TAK TAHU". Is that how you treat your customers ??? With no manners and with "TAK TAHU" face even though I'm asking nicely ?? Since the officer still with his "TAK TAHU" face, I straightly called Touch n Go customer service for help because your officer didn't help me at all !! This is my 3rd experience within couple of years with your officer rudeness.

I hope there will be an action taken to your officers at Batu 3 on this because I don't want this thing happen to others.
Ronald Isaac Anthony Send email
 
Nov 21, 2017

The train doesn't goes to right destination stated on the train.

The train show to Batu Caves and end up going to segambut lane. And this is not the first time, this is the third time I get into the situation like this. I really feel upset and irritated when it happens continuously. Will the team of organization take action as this don't repeat again. Hope the KTMB give satisfaction to the passengers rather than having a double work and wasting time.
yayaneko0425 Send email
 
Nov 17, 2017

ETS ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased one-way ETS ticket via KTMB website on 17 Nov 2017 (01:20 am), Total RM35. The system revert me the transaction was successful & I was charged by the bank via Maybank2u, but there were no any tickets on the website user report nor can i find any in my emails.
Hence, I would like to request for sending the ticket.

ref ID : 17111701394329

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 21 November 2017
Departure time: 15:30
From Ipoh to KL sentral
Coach: E/4A
Amount: RM 35
Bank: Maybank Bhd via Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter. Thank you.
Email: miazahiraa@gmail.com
MiaZ. Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

ETS E-Ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased one-way ETS ticket via KTMB website on 15 Nov 2017 (12:20 pm), Total RM31. The system revert me the transaction was successful & I was charged by the bank via Maybank2u, but there were no any tickets on the website user report nor can i find any in my emails.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.

ref ID : 17111512376886

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 16 November 2017
Departure time: 17:45
From Ipoh to Rawang
Coach: F/5A
Amount: RM 31
Bank: Maybank Bhd via Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter. Thank you.
Email: miazahiraa@gmail.com
Yamunah Send email
 
Nov 10, 2017

ETS Ticket Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS one-way ticket via KTMB E-Ticket SYSTEM on 11 November 2017.
The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Kl Sentral to Butterworth on 13 November 2017 successful.
I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 13 November 2017
Departure time: 11.30am
From KL Sentral to Butterworth
ETS number : 9204
Coach: A 10D , 10C
Amount: RM 158
Bank: Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: yamsunshine93@gmail.com
Thanks.
nyonyaimie Send email
 
Nov 7, 2017

e ticket system

Dear KTMB,

I am super upset with your service lately.Yes, you wanted to improvise the system but have you ever tried it?? I suppose NO. Both of my ticket transaction are successful on the bank side but not on KTMB side. I waited for the ticket under manage my booking tab, but it does not appear. I called the call center and asked them to check my name and surprisingly its not in the system. And now, I did not get my ticket to Ipoh as it is sold out!

Yes, you agreed to refund my money but I NEED TO GO BACK as I have an emergency.

So, just a reminder if your team could actually try the system before you launch it.

Thank you
dwan1232 Send email
 
Oct 8, 2017

online ticket

Dear KTMB,

I've been trying to purchase online ticket for several times like I always does. However, since last month until now I found that the list of destination and departing station won't came out. At first I thought that there is must be something wrong with my internet connection but I've been trying to refresh it several times and it only happen to the e-ticket system. May I know when will the website will be back to it's normal or does the server of any system failure or upgrading occur. It is hard for me to buy the ticket when this is happening whereby it is not easy to for me to get myself by going to the station and wait in line with lots of people. I have quite busy life where the online system really help me in getting the ticket faster where i can manage my time much better as well as checking the availability of the ticket.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Immigration of malaysia - Illigel immigrants and fake agent
    kedai pancing undang atas tingkat 3 ada 15 bilik untuk...
    Chowking Market Market - Service
    It took 20 minutes before I got my ordered food. If I...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Immigration of malaysia - Illigel immigrants and fake agent
    kedai pancing undang atas tingkat 3 ada 15 bilik untuk...
    Chowking Market Market - Service
    It took 20 minutes before I got my ordered food. If I...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username