Submit a Complaint

KTMB

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTMB

Zz. Send email
 
Jun 5, 2022

Delayed train for 2hours

The intercity train form Bahau to kempas baru delayed for 2 hours , I’m booking the intercity train to speed up the journey to Johor . But turns out need to wait for 2 hours . In Malaysia , no matter how well you’ve pan for your day . It will turns out useless because of the DELAYED .
rohana binti ismail Send email
 
May 27, 2022

Sikap kasar STAFF KTM MAZRINA

Saya amat tidak berpuas hati dengan seorang staf ktm bernama Mazrina semasa insiden kejadian (EG9032).Mazrina adalah seorang staf yang tidak berbudi bahasa ,kasar ,tidak menyantuni pelanggan,tiada budi bicara ,suara yang kuat dan tinggi dan juga sangat biadap memperlakukan pelanggan seperti pesalah jenayah apabila hendak memeriksa tiket.Saya menggesa pihak ktm menukarkan beliau ke bahagian pejabat di mana beliau tidak perlu berhadapan dengan public.Beliau juga dengan sewenangnya mengenakan penalti dan silap charge untuk harga tiket daripada rm 32 di charge rm 41.Walaupun itu adalah kali kedua dia memeriksa tiket saya beliau dengan sahaja mengenakan penalti sungguhpon diberitahu permohonan untuk tiket konsesi saya sedang dalam progress.Beliau adalah seorang yang tidak mempunyai budi bicara dan kuat mengugut .Beliau ugut untuk menyuruh saya turun di stesen berdekatan.Selain itu beliau tiada skill untuk menyelesaikan masaalah dengan pelanggan dan memanggil staf lelaki untuk menakutkan pelanggan.Adakah ini budaya KTM.Macam minta hutang loanshark dalam drama untuk rm140.Saya gesa pihak ktm memindahkan Staf Mazrina ke departmen lain supaya dia tidak menjatuhkan reputasi KTM.Tambahan pula saya tetap akan menggunakan perkhidmatan KTM setiap hari ,Saya gesa tindakan diambil kepada beliau atas kekasaran dan cara komunikasi yg teruk yang beliau praktikkan pada pelanggan.Saya akan buat laporan di biro pengaduan awamSISPA juga bagi memastikan attitude staf MAZRINA di siasat supaya tidak berlaku kepada pelanggan lain juga.Saya akan follow up juga tentang apa tindakan yang dikenakan adakah wajar dengan perbuatannya.Mohon pihak KTM memindahkan staf MAZRINA ke departmen lain segera.
Muzmie Send email
 
May 14, 2022

Ets 14/5/2022

I am an ets passenger who is in the train ... dated 14/5/2022, I want to make a constructive complaint/complaint to ktmb to refine the SOP while the passenger is in the train ...

exit/entry door
------------------------

# I am applying for ktmb or any train .... which involves senior citizens, which involves people with families and small children ... give space to go in and out so that the doors that are opened and closed can be given within 2 minutes or 3 minutes , to ensure that the space in the train is narrow to walk to one door at a time ....

# some individuals, some have to take bags or luggage to move to one door and some have to carry children to one door ...

#.. I'm nothing, if there is one of the heirs left, for example children or senior citizens ... what should they do. ??? while the exit / entry door is closed ...

I hope, some ktmb parties can refine this issue ... I hope this issue does not recur and ktmb, will grow rapidly and prosper ... everyone, will praise and speed ktmb in remembering this issue ..

thank you.
Muzmie Send email
 
May 14, 2022

Ets 14/5/2022

saya seorang penumpang ets yang berada dalam trian... bertarikh 14/5/2022, saya nak buat aduan/complain yang membina untuk ktmb untuk perhalusi balik SOP semasa penumpang berada dalam train...

pintu keluar/masuk
------------------------

# saya memohon ktmb atau mana2 train....yang ada melibatkan warga emas, yang melibatkan orang yang berkeluarga dan bawa anak2 kecil...berilah ruang keluar dan masuk agar pintu yang dibuka dan ditutup dapat diberikan dalam masa tempoh 2 minit atau 3 minit, untuk memastikan ruang dalam train yang sempit nak berjalan ke satu satu pintu....

# sesetengah individu, ada yang perlu mengambik beg atau bagasi untuk bergerak ke satu2 pintu dan ada pulak kena mengkendong anak2 ke satu2 pintu...

#.. saya bukan apa, jika ada salah seorang waris yang tertinggal cth seperti anak2 atau warga emas... apakah yang patut mereka lakukan.??? sedangkan pintu keluar / masuk dah di tutup...

saya berharap, agak2 pihak ktmb dapat memperhalusi isu ini...saya harap isu nie tidak berulang dan ktmb, akan berkembang pesat dan maju jaya...semua orang, akan puji dan kepantasan ktmb dalam mengenangi isu ini..

sekian, terima kasih.
faezah1234 Send email
 
Nov 18, 2020

kits apps error

I have use this apps starting from launching back in october. it been useful no need to buy from counter anymore but its also annoying. Error apps and ewallet balance null. I can understand sometime it can be happen but do your staff know this. how about at least inform or write something in counter your apps system down. U also can inform in train. nothing information but our money gone in wallet. if weekly ticket can't use that for commute. I'm afraid now to use e-wallet. Please upgrade your apps system and also communication info for customer because we are in service industry its important for service user to be inform.
faezah1234 Send email
 
Nov 18, 2020

schedule komuter utara

I use commuter everyday for commute from Bagan serai to Bukit mertajam for work purpose. Many people from padang rengas to bukit mertajam/ butterworth using your service. Can u schedule back interval time gap between 5:50 pm to 7:20pm. Peak hours for work purpose in morning between 7am to 8:30am and i think okay for now. The worst part is in the evening, usually we workers will be out between 5pm to 6pm so for 5pm its okay 550 but for 6pm we have to wait for 1 hour 20 minutes. SO BIG GAP. Can u adjust time in this peak hours. Add more slot or adjust early. i support this commuter train and many people want to use this service but when comes to schedule its so frustrating to wait. From padang rengas to bukit mertajam can u add more slot train or add more in peak hours. Thank You for your concern.
Angry Kid Send email
 
Dec 4, 2019

Broken scanner and useless staff

ALREADY TRAIN DOESNT FOLLOW SCHEDULE, THE TRAIN STOPS AND DISRUPT THE FLOW OF INCOMING TRAIN.
BROKEN TOUCH N GO SCANNER COST ME RM10!!!
I CHECK IN AT SERI SETIA AND EXIT KL SENTRAL.
THE BROKEN TOUCH N GO SCANNER CANNOT SCAN MY CARD WHICH IS WORKING FINE AT MRT.
THE ASSISTANT OFFICER DID NOT EVEN CARE TO ASSIST ME ABOUT THE MATTER.
YES IM TALKING ABOUT THE OFFICER WHO IS IN CHARGE AT KTM KL SENTRAL GATE.
HE JUST ASK ME WALK THROUGH THE GATE AND I GET PENALIZED WHEN I CHECK IN THE MUZIUM NEGARA STATION.
SO MUCH MONEY SPENT ON THE NEW MRT PROJECT BUT THIS OLD KTM ALSO CANNOT IMPROVED.
WHAT ARE YOU GUYS DOING?????????
ALL USELESS TOGETHER
Mdm Looi Send email
 
Dec 4, 2019

Cannot sign in using old ID and Password

I've been trying to sign in for hours using the ID and password that I have just to buy a ticket but could not get in after many attempts. Tried to register anew but not allowed as my IC number is already in the system. When I tried to get a new password, a message from KTMB tells me that a new password will be sent to my email but after more than two hours no sign of any message from KTMB can be found in my email. Why can't KTMB make it simpler for customers to buy tickets online? Instead of asking for user ID and password, why not just let us buy the ticket without the hassle of signing in? Besides why is there a need to sign in just to buy a ticket? It's not like we can run away without paying for the tickets. Please KTMB help me out here. Could KTMB please let me, a not so IT savvy person know how I could register anew? Just a clear set of procedures for me to follow is good enough.
Sebseb Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

Payment unsuccessful but still being charged

Dear Sir/Madam,

I encounter a problem for the online booking of ETS train, the system show payment unsuccessful after key in all the details and TAC for credit card payment.
So i make another purchase for the same, and system still show unsuccessful payment.

But when i check website under "manage booking", the KTMB website show two valid transaction. Mean the two transaction which show unsuccessful payment actually success purchase.

Can one of the transaction cancel and refund to my credit card?
And why the system show unsuccessful payment but actually valid transaction exist?
Kindly revert and below details for your easy references.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Purchase Date: 18 November 2019
Ticket Date: 24/01/2020
Reference Number: 19111815618407, 19111815617945



Thank you
Sebseb Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

Payment unsuccessful but still being charged

I've encountered a problem with the online booking of ETS train. The system showed payment unsuccessful after key in all the details and TAC for credit card payment.

So I make another purchase to try again and the system still shows the unsuccessful payment. I did not get any tickets and was charged for it.

Both credit card i used to book the tickets was charged? Why? It already showed me the payment was unsuccessful!

KTMB hotline 03-22671200 forever cannot reach a person to answer.

contact me at [email protected]
khor ah lek Send email
 
Dec 2, 2019

Seeking to refund for tickets undelivered

E tickets not received but payment made and went through

i booked 2 train tickets through ktmb.com.my online booking on November 29th 2019 for KL Sentral to ipoh train EG9030 on 3rd Dec 2019. RM 44 was paid through Maybank online payment and was sucessful, but 4 days have passed still no e-tickets received. Now I have bought 2 tickets from ipoh train station today afternoon.
I demand ktmb made immediate refund for the fare of RM 44 which I have paid online on 29th Nov.

Below are the details of the transaction through FPX
Reference number: 7094017393
Transaction date:29 Nov 2019
Transaction time: 17:17:59
Amount:. RM44
From account: 108177198491 SA
Buyer name: khor ah lek
Merchant name: KTMB Malaysia
Payment reference: T202431156519
TPX Transaction ID 1911291716330242
lee fun Send email
 
Nov 30, 2019

Train Arrival Announcements

Today is 30 Nov. 2019, Saturday, Sentral Kuala Lumpur.
While waiting for my ETS to Ipoh at 12:15p.m.,
I observed an elderly man missed his train to Gemas at 12:00p.m. The attendants on duty called(more like shouted) loudly of the arrival of the train but he did not hear because he was a distance from them. He was so sad and looked lost. Pity him.
Therefore, I would like to suggest that the attendants on duty be provided with a hailer or speakers to make their announcements.
Pang Send email
 
Nov 20, 2019

Payment unsuccessful but being charged

Encounter problem for the online booking of ETS train, the system show payment unsuccessful after key in all the details and TAC for credit card payment.
So i make another purchase for the same, and system still show unsuccessful payment.

But when i check website under manage booking, the KTMB website show two valid transaction. Mean the two transaction which show unsuccessful payment actually success purchase.

KTMB hotline 03-22671200 forever cannot reach a person to answer.

Kindly check and revert
.
References number: 19111910642156, 19111910641956
Pang Send email
 
Nov 20, 2019

Payment unsuccessful but being charged

Dear Sir/Madam,

I encounter a problem for the online booking of ETS train, the system show payment unsuccessful after key in all the details and TAC for credit card payment.
So i make another purchase for the same, and system still show unsuccessful payment.

But when i check website under "manage booking", the KTMB website show two valid transaction. Mean the two transaction which show unsuccessful payment actually success purchase.

Can one of the transaction cancel and refund to my credit card?
And why the system show unsuccessful payment but actually valid transaction exist?
Kindly revert and below details for your easy references.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Email: [email protected]
Purchase Date: 19 November 2019
Ticket Date: 2 Jan 2019
Reference Number: 19111910642156, 19111910641956


Thank you
Ishmish Send email
 
Oct 25, 2019

Refund ticket not received but been charged

E ticket not received

Hi
I booked 2 train ticket on October 29 2019 no e ticket was issued but I have been charged. Please assist urgently.

Booking reference : #18122814435944
Email: [email protected]
Train: KL to George town platinum
Departure : 29/10/2019 11.00
Arrival : 15:00
Paid : MYR 158
Payment by : mastercard debit

Refund ticket not received but been charged

kungcg Send email
 
Oct 9, 2019

Transaction failed

8th Oct 2019 I have booked return tickets from Penang Butterworth to KL Sentral.
Everything is OK after payment done by credit card and website go back to KTM website showed transaction failed.

I have tried on 9th Oct morning and afternoon still facing same issue.

I don't know my credit card already pay the ticket or not due to I didn't receive any ticket info
But I received my SMS said payment is done

RM354 X 3 times

Transaction failed

Carina CaterpillIar Send email
 
Sep 25, 2019

Refund Money

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via eticket.ktmb.com.my on 25.9.2019. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged RM31 by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

Immediately call 24 hour operator but no answer.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ticket date: 26.9.2019
Departure
From: Ipoh to KL Sentral
No. of tickets: 1
Amount: RM 31
Bank: CIMB

Please email or call me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
H/p : 0103717609

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Carina Khong.
Janetan Send email
 
Jun 26, 2019

Registered but not valid

1. Very hard to register in the online system.
2. System shown registered and money paid for student card. But, not valid on the ticket counter as a student card.
Need to wait for the student card issue, then only entitle for student card price.
HOW LONG ???
puikee Send email
 
Jun 22, 2019

Delay on Refund

I have bought 2 ways tickets online using Maybank2u, bank transcation successful but no tickets shown and unsuccessful purchase.

Called to ask for refund since early of May, and till now haven't got any feedback only been told i'm not the only one who encountered this issue using Maybank2u.

Please solve this issue urgently without further delayed.

Kindly contact me at [email protected]

Thanks.
Kay
soonyeh Send email
 
Jun 3, 2019

Refund Money

Refund money
Refund of ETS Ticket
ETS - Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via eticket.ktmb.com.my on 2.6.2019. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:


Ticket date: 04.6.2019
Departure
From: Woodland CIQ to JB Sentral
No. of tickets: 2
Amount: RM 32
Bank: Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]


Sean SH Send email
 
May 31, 2019

Refund money

Refund of ETS Ticket
ETS - Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via eticket.ktmb.com.my on 31.5.2019. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:


Ticket date: 29.6.2019
Departure and back
From: Woodland CIQ to JB Sentral
No. of tickets: 2
Amount: RM 64
Bank: Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]


Praveena Kasivisvanathan Send email
 
May 23, 2019

Refund of ETS Ticket

ETS - Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via eticket.ktmb.com.my on 23.5.2019. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID: 19052321979402

Ticket date: 26.5.2019
Departure time: 10.15 a.m.
From: Kepong Sentral to Kampar
No. of tickets: 1
ETS number : 9024
Seat number : 10D/D
Amount: RM 21 (using KTMB I-card student)
Bank: Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Aaron Chin Send email
 
Apr 12, 2019

ETS Ticket - Refund

Seek for Refund - ETS ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB Website The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

No choice but I have to repurchase another ticket. In this regard, I would like to seek for full refund.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID:6375713907

Ticket date: 19.4.2019
Departure time: 1:28
From: Seremban to Gemas
No. of tickets: 1
ETS number : 9321
Amount: RM 22
Bank: Maybank2U

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Thanks.

ETS Ticket - Refund

Aaron Chin Send email
 
Apr 12, 2019

ETS Ticket - Refund

Seek for Refund - ETS ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB Website. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

No choice but I have to repurchase another ticket. In this regard, I would like to seek for full refund.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID:6375713907

Ticket date: 19.4.2019
Departure time: 1:27pm
From: Seremban to Gemas
No. of tickets: 1
ETS number : 9321
Amount: RM 22
Bank: Maybank2U


Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Thanks.
SiewHuiYi Send email
 
Apr 12, 2019

ETS Ticket - Refund

ETS - Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB Mobile App on 12.4.2019. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket was successful.

I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

No choice but I have to repurchase another ticket. Therefore, I would like to seek for full refund.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ref ID:19041209536187

Ticket date: 12.4.2019
Departure time: 10.15 p.m.
From: KL sentral to Ipoh
No. of tickets: 1
ETS number : 9034
Amount: RM 36
Bank: CIMB Click

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: [email protected]
Thanks.

ETS Ticket - Refund

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username