Submit a Complaint

Multichoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Multichoice

Anesh Send email
 
Oct 3, 2019

POOR SERVICE

My name is Dayanund Toekulpersadh. My identity number is 6503045095087. I live at 23 Sooklall Drive, Steelcastle Newlands.
Please refer to the previous email correspondence that I have been sending to Multichoice.

Three years ago I purchased an Explorer. This explorer was working well and all my subscriptions were up to date. Thereafter, I purchased a second explorer which was installed by your installer (2016). Before the installer could leave my premises, I pointed out to him that both the Televisions were freezing. He advised me that Multichoice was busy downloading all the programs onto my Explorer and that it would take 24 to 48 hours before the Explorer worked properly.

I waited 48 hours and this never happened. I phoned Multichoice several times and the consultants tried to rectify the situation telephonically by guiding me with the settings. This never worked. After a few weeks I was requested to take my Explorer to DSTV at the Phoenix Plaza. I took off from work and took my Explorer to DSTV. I waited there form 8:30 am to 14:30pm and was then advised that they did not have the equipment to resolve the problem that I was having with my decoder.

I phoned Multichoice again and the consultants tried in vain to rectify the problem telephonically. I was thereafter requested to take my Explorer to Multichoice in Umhlanga. Multichoice Umhlanga advised that the problem was rectified. I returned home and to my disappointment, the problem was not resolved. I phoned Multichoice again and consultants tried again in vain to resolve the problem.

Eventually, I got so frustrated that I disconnected the Explorer and stored it away. I was hiring movies to watch. My family did not have the benefit of watching television for almost three years.

Early this year, I got a call from Multichoice in Johannesburg. I explained the consultant the problem that I had experienced. I also pointed out that I was being billed for a service that I was not receiving. Multichoice was billing me even though I was not even connected. I tried my utmost to resolve this issue with your call centre consultants and Multichoice branches. The consultant advised that he will escalate this to management and revert to me within 48hours. As promised, he phoned me back and advised that eh had discussed the problem with management and the outcome was as follows:-
1. I should not have been running around with my decoder to all your
Multichoice brances. A technician should have been sent out to my
home to resolve the problem. This would have resolved the problem
right from the start.
2. I should have not been billed for services that was not provided and
I tried my utmost to have the problem fixed. The amount of
approximately R17000.00 would be reversed as incorrect billing.
3. A technicial would be sent to my house. The technician will install
a new dish and connect me up to DSTV. I would then pay the normal
monthly subscription as per my choice of programs.

This was honored and a technician came to my home a few days later. He installed a new dish and setup the Explorer. The Explorer was now working on the test channel 100. Installed advised that I should phone Multichoice to get reconnected.

I phoned Multichoice and was advised that I would have to pay an amount of R160.00 as per my choice of programs and that I would be connected immediately. I had 24 hours to pay the R160.00. The very next morning the pro rata subscription of R160.00 was paid. I had DSTV for just a few days and just before the end of the month, I received an sms stating that if I don't pay R17000.00 immediately, I would be disconnected. ?????????

I did not pay and I was disconnected. I phoned the call centre numerous times to advise them that this was an error and that the R17000.00 was already reversed. Every consultant said the same thing, "I will escalated it to upper management and you will receive a response within 48hours." I never got a call back.

I spoke to so many consultants. It is shocking that not even one of them could assist. I even spoke to supervisors without any luck. Eventually, at the beginning of March 2019, I spoke to a consultant who advised that she will resolve the problem and that I needed to pay my subscription in the meantime and that I would be reconnected. I paid an amount of R339.00 in early March 2019. I was then connected for two days only. I was disconnected again. How frustrating.

I then spoke to Tshepang Melk, one of the supervisors. I explained everything to me. He advised that he fully understood the situation and would have the problem resolved and that he would reconnect my services. He also requested that I send him a detailed email. This email was sent to him. The services was connected and disconnected two days thereafter.

I have been trying in vain since then to resolve this matter with Multichoice without any positive outcome. The consultants always confirmed that the balance was standing in excess of R17000.00.

I very clearly advised the last two consultants that I had been waiting three years and that I was tired of waiting and that I was going to replace my Explorer with an open view decoder so that my family could have the advantage of watching television. I have had so many arguments with the consultants that I eventually gave up and early this month I purchased a open view decoder. I had to pay an installer to remove the Explorer LNB and fit a LNB that was compatible with open view. We now have open view television at my home.

I phoned in yesterday (26 August 2019) and spoke to Shanal to follow up on my balance query. She advised that the balance on my account was now R253.00 and that if I paid this amount, I would be reconnected until the 15 September 2019.

ONE BIG QUESTION? WHY WAS I NOT NOTIFIED THAT THE BALANCE ON MY ACCOUNT WAS RECTIFIED AND THAT I NOW HAD TO PAY R253.00 TO BE RECONNECTED???????

Please consider the following:-

1. I paid R339.00 at the beginning of March 2019 for which I did not get the
benefit of being connected for that month.
2. I had to pay a technician to set me up with Open View HD due to the
non response that I was getting from Multichoice. (This cost was a
direct result of the poor service (actually no service) that I was getting
from Multichoice)
3. If I had to change to DSTV, I have to pay the technician again to remove
open view and reconnect DSTV. (At whos cost?)
4. I took Multichoice three years to resolve this issue. Imagine being without Television for three years. How am I being compensated for the
inconvenience arising from Multichoice's poor service?
5. Everytime I phoned the call centre, I spoke to a different consultant and
had to explain this whole issue from start. This took a lot of time on the
phone. Hours and hours were spent initially with the call centre to resolve
the technical problem that I was experiencing. Then hours and hours to
resolve the billing error. My phone bills just for Multichoice is in the
thousands. You have a record of all the calls that I had made. I did not
receive any calls from Multichoice, I always made calls.

Some of the call reference numbers are as follows:-

13 / 48825790 / C1 CONSUTANT - THULESELO / ASANDA
48825790 / I292 CONSULTANT - THOBEKA ZINDELA
48825790 / I295 CONSULTANT - ANELE NTIKI
48825790 / I283 CONSULTNT - LETISHA HOLMES / CONFIDENCE
MATIBULA
48825790 / C3 CONSULTANT - MAHOMED
48825790 / I284 CONSULTANT - LETISHA / PREVASEN
48825790 / I288 CONSULTANT - SIBUSISWE NAKO
48825790 / i302 CONSULTANT - SIHLE
THESE ARE JUST A FEW.

I am not going to ignore the hell that I have been put through and pay R253.00 to be reconnected and forget about the cost that I had to endure over the period of time as stated above. I request that you read through this email and consider what I had to go through over the last three years.
NhlingoGP Send email
 
Oct 1, 2019

My account is a mess

I have been a DSTV customer for years and I have never had a problem until last month. I asked to be down graded and now my account is a mess.
Caroline Thorns Send email
 
Sep 29, 2019

incorrect billing

An agreement was made in January 2019 with Michael Thompson of Multichoice Head Office that if I took a new explora my subscription would be R749 per month for one year. Today 29/09/2019 I get an sms informing me that R1100.13 has been taken out of my bank account by Multichoice. What gives them the right to do this as I DO NOT owe them this as I pay by debit order and they have been paid every month since January 2019 at R749 per month.
Adri Send email
 
Sep 17, 2019

No help

Good day. I have no words for how dissapointed I was in multichoice today. I have paid my dstv and it was switched off for a seckond time this month. After calling the call centre today...no one really helped. Everybody just said they will report the problem. I have paid and it is nowhere to be find on the system. And after sending proof of payment no one can put it back on. My tellephone account will be sky high this month and still I sit and wait for a service that I PAID FOR AND NOT GETTING. Do you not have people in place to call back and help solve problems to keep customers happy. Everybody just appoligise and that is it. That is where it stays. Tonight we watch blank tv...what a shame...no one cares....Is there any body that can help. Not next year....Now!!!
Shabzen Send email
 
Sep 2, 2019

Billing

Greetings

To whom it my concern

My name is James Dumisani Shabalala I'd number 7810075516083 customer number 80227621, I write this email as a very disappointed customer of Multichoice due to the treatment I recieved regarding my billing.

For the past two months every week my services are disconnected and when I call I'm told I'm on pricelock and I need to pay to get my services connected. I would tell the call urgent that I was on pricelock had it ended in February 2019, and for the past 5 months in paying R 900 and I'm not on pricelock anymore, I would be told that sorry for the inconvenience, and my services will be reconnected, only for a week I will have to call again explaining the same thing over again.

This phone calls I make to DStv every week for past two months has cause me to spend over R 1300 every month to Multichoice.

Attached is my statements for 3 months, can I be assisted in this matter as this is causing me and my family very serious stress.

Regards very angry and frustrated loyal customer

James Dumisani Shabalala
082 688 9099
Daphmolf Send email
 
Aug 6, 2019

Multichoice dstv

I upgraded my normal decoder to compact. Immidiately i called multichoice to connect the service dor on the 2JULY 2019. Multichoice moved my service to a premium one by mistake and i reported the matter immidiately. I spoke to Muhammed he said the matter will be solved and they will call me in 3days my service was suspended, i called and i spoke to Jenin and she gave me Yuseph of which he open a case for me 47285468-C2, and gave false promises of fixing the problem. My service was being suspended timesly giving me rediculous prices that were changing 3;times a day. I called them again and they gave empty promises saying the finance department will call me. Nothing happened. I struggles the whole month of my service being suspended without a reason and this month i paid again for my subscription and my service is still suspended. I spoke to Thobeka and she said they reaolve my problem and call me. Nothing happened my service is still suspended and i dont owe them anything. I called last night and my phone cut me off no one botheres to return a call again. I think multichoice is taking clients for grantes and they are full of nonsense. The consultants are very incompetent. The service ia very poor. Its a company that rob clients their right
[email protected] Send email
 
Aug 3, 2019

Payment of dstv twice

I have paid dstv on the 15 July R460 for compact plus on the 17 July they suspended my dstv I called them it took me the whole day without help until I got one agent that told me that I owe R52 if I pay they will activate then I paid they did activate again on the 2 August they suspended dstv again I called I was given ref 94754842-c1 they said there was reversal of the debit order they done which I never saw I even send the proof from my bank account to show them there was never debit order for July since I paid cash at pep unfortunately I don't have a till slip but there is a proof from my acc as I paid using card .so now I paid again before the 15 for them to activate my dstv I need help to get my refund
Tseleng Send email
 
Jul 31, 2019

Not being able to resolve my issue

I am a Multichoice client whom multichoice is failing to help with their E30 error message for 3 weeks . Sad part is my account is paid 3 months in advance . But I can't seem to benefit . Please help me .
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 2, 2019

Failure to respond to complaint

I cancelled my multichoice account after my debit order was cancelled. I requested as downgrade. I also had a monthly debit order of R 29:00. I also requested this to be cancelled and the accummalated amount of R 200:00 to be refunded into my account but to no avail. I was requested to produce evidence of these monthly installments which to me was not needed as multichoice has got proof on their systems. I provided a copy of my id and a bank statement. Two more deductions were done. It is clear to me that everyone I talked to is incompetent of doing what they are paid to do. Please assist. I am Mr R.O.Mostert 660929 5087 086 tel no : 0847019556
Nolim Send email
 
Jun 5, 2019

Poor service and bad customer service

I called Multichoice yesterday more than 10 times reporting the Error E16 I was put on hold for more than 15 minutes while the consultant told me to wait for 1 minute . My heart is sore because I used my cellphone to call the call center and I recharged more than 200 airtime in one day to call them . They told me that they have a signal challenge that my Error will be cleared in 15-30 minutes till this morning nothing is cleared . This morning I called again the agent said I must hold for 1minute I waited 25 minutes until my funds finish and not even one can make a decency to call back as they have my number on the system . I slept without a TV and woke up without a TV after all yesterday I went to pay R700 and this is the nonsense I’m getting . Multichoice is shit and hire unprofessional staff their service is disgusting and if they don’t call me back today or fix the Error I am going to publish this on the news paper because many people are suffering from the same problem and they think they deliver good service whilst they don’t . This bad behavior is not acceptable I am very angers
NIKESHRAMN Send email
 
May 27, 2019

DSTV INCOMPETENT PEOPLE

DSTV are a incompetent bunch of liars. Approximately a month ago i tried to down grade my package via the dstv app, but there was a system error. NOT MY FAULT. The next morning i called the call center and spoke to an agent who said that the system is down and advised me to change my billing date to allow them time to rectify the error. I was told that this would be escalated to the finance department who would call me to clear the arrears amount as it was NOT MY FAULT BUT DSTV'S. I made payments to view a lower package. Almost a month has passed and guess what finance has not called, neither has the arrears been cleared BUT my DSTV has been cut. I've been promised on numerous occasions my different agents that the matter will be resolved and my package would be down graded as per my request BUT guess what NOTHING has been done. I was advised again to change my billing date, and lets not forget all the airtime this has cost me. i have around 6 reference numbers for every call. Just had a 40 minute call now and still the same promises. i am sitting with a blank tv because of DSTV who are incompetent and cannot fix a simple issue which is their fault.i have now spent in access of 450 minutes of airtime and still my problem has not been resolved
Molifi Send email
 
Feb 14, 2019

Failure To auto update VOD Status

Ref No. 76710320_344

A Regional Field Technician came and diagnosed that the problem was an LNB and needed replacing. Considering that I am unemployed it took me a while to accumulate money to buy a new LNB and install it, however I eventually did buy and install it. Now I realise that I need to manual reboot both decoders for VOD Status to update. I therefore still do not enjoy updated Catch Up programs and movies on Box Office.

As stated before I really am unhappy because I am not fully enjoying services I am paying for and therefore demand prompt assistance on this matter. I keep complying with all the Call Centre Agents are saying and incurring costs in the process yet this matter doesn't seem to come to closure. I therefore feel unfairly treated and robbed
Latest Call Centre Ref No is as above: 76710320_344

I have a problem with your proposed resolution. Sam and many of his colleagues accredited by Ellies and many of your Agencies are busy installing for new clients to the benefit of Multichoice Agents which translates in benefit for Multichoice. Multichoice doesn't object nor stop such activities, yet raise an issue when those installers are used when problems occur stating that they are not accredited. This is hypocrisy, double standard.

You must remember that I have been complying with all directives given by your Call Centre Agents in endeavour to resolve this matter (which proved to be misdiagnosis) for more than 5 months and have been incurring expenses as a result which you are not going to reimburse.
You must remember I am simply a consumer of your product with promises that come with it, meaning I have been paying and never enjoyed the promises you are making about your product and I am simply trying to get you to deliver on your promise yet you keep pushing that responsibility to me, in a way coming up with all kinds of excuses not to deliver. Thus far it seems like I am the only incurring costs to resolve inefficiency of your product. You are using your corporate status to bully me, otherwise you would make sure that your product delivers on your own expenses considering that I have been paying for service I never enjoyed for the past 5 months, your records bear witness that I have been informing you.


Aggrieved

Molifi Kalane
741017 5438 08 8
082 880 1006
layla2 Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

BAD SERVICE

SINCE 13/09/2018 MY DSTV HAS BEEN OFF. I HAVE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES COSTING ME OVER R200 AIRTIME AND ALL THEY SAY ALL THE TIME THEY WILL SEND A SIGNAL ITS A E30 ERROR. THE ACCOUNT IS UP TO DATE BUT FOR 5 DAYS I HAVE BEEN SITTING WITHOUT SERVICE BUT YET I MUST PAY. THIS IS SO UNFAIR AND THE WORST SERVICE EVER. I WILL BE LEAVING THIS SERVICE AS IT IS PF NO BENEFIT FOR ME.
Kristan_solomon Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

E48-32 error

Please please can someone assist with this persistent problem, im getting the E48-32 errors since last week Thursday morning 13 Sept 2018, after struggling to get through to DSTV Call Centre because the lines were extremely busy and my airtime was limited i got through Friday evening and the consultant helped me and we got the 2 single View HD decoders working the Explora 2 was working just fine, once the small decoders were working the Explora 2 started giving problems and still is, some channels are working like cartoons and none of the other channels as soon as i switch over i get the error or while my soon is watching cartoons the Explora 2 resets itself, this is extremely frustrating, i had people over and all that could play was cartoons for a picture on the tv... yet when the Compact Plus instalment is due i dont pay for cartoons only i pay for the channels that are not working... this is no value for money and airtime having to call in and spend all the time on the phone with the consultants and then the problem just reoccurs again.
sigidik Send email
 
Sep 6, 2018

Price lock incompetence

I haven't been subjected to a level of incompetence like the torture that i am currently being subjected to. Called in yesternight asking for a simple assistance to deal with an error message. In a speed of a lightning, the mediocre consultant managed to duplicate my accounts and i am currently owing R4165, despite being on price lock. Every consultant i had the displeasure of calling since then recited a phrase of escalating the issue. I haven't been able to watch TV even as I write this frustration. The consultants this morning are still escalating the problem. My loyalty is being tested in a mediocrity manner. As if it wasn't enough, there's is no number to call when frustrated by the blatant incompetence.
mbali78708 Send email
 
Aug 30, 2018

DSTV ACCOUNT

HI I PAID MY DSTV ON THE 26 OF JULY 2018 BUT ON THE 02 OF AUGUST THEY CLOSED IT SAYING I DID NOT PAY AND I KEPT CALLING THEY SAY I MUST SEND MY BANK STATEMENT AS PROOF OF PAYMENT I DID MULTIPLE TIMES THEY TOLD ESCALITING THE MATTER BUT STILL MY ACCOUNT IS STILL CLOSED I PAID AGAIN THIS MONTH ON THE 27 OF AUGUST STILL ITS CLOSED EVERY TIME I HAVE TO WATCH TV I HAVE TO CALL MULTICHOICE USING MY AIRTIME AND EVERYTHING STILL NO HELP I SPEAK TO DIFFERENT AGENTS EVERY TIME I CALL AND THEY ALL SAY THE SAME THING THAT I MUST SEND MY BANK STATEMENT AND I DO EVERY TIME STILL NO HELP SO WHAT SHALL I DO
lyn early Send email
 
Jun 28, 2018

dstv magazine not delivered

I am really fed up with Multichoce. I continually have to phone them every month as they do not deliver the DSTV magazine to me. I spend hours on the phone and am always told my problem will be escalated, but usually to no avail.They promise to post the magazine to me but seldom does it arrive. Typical example I phoned about 4 times in June requesting the magazine - am told they will do so but no magazine arrives. I eventually got a suoervisor who phoned me and she sent the June issue by courier and it was already into June so I missed the first week of programmes to check which ones I wanted to see. She assured me it would not happen again and I would get it every month. Well on the 25 June I received a copy of the magazine in the post, and guess what it was the June issue. The month is finished so it is of no use.

I am now waiting for the July issue which hasn't arrived AGAIN!!!!!

Why is it so difficult to get this magazine delivered to me, surely their postal department can do a simply thing like post a copy, it seems to me they are completely incompetent and couldn't be bothered to satisy clients. They are very quick to take the monthly subscription fee though.

I would be obliged if you could investigate this for me.

Thank you
Lyn Early
Multichoice subscriber number 67857657
My cell - 0826249385
Prani09 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

Dissappointed

I would like to complain about the GLOW channel being taken off from DSTV, I enjoyed the Indian soapies on the channel and just when it got interesting the channel was closed by DSTV.

DSTV should have atleast taken into account the number of viewers the channel has before closing it.

A lot of members will move over to other competitors who still have the GLOW channel
shahiedaz Send email
 
Mar 26, 2018

refund

I have accidentally paid 10 000 rand to multichoice as opposed to 1000. They are refusing to refund me and providing me with nothing but excuses
maps Send email
 
Mar 19, 2018

incorrect billing

in September 2017 we started experiencing problems with multichoice- where account would be paid and not allocated. we had to allocate it manually using the app. we were on the price lock from 18/01/2016 to the 16/01/2018 price lock means that you would pay the same amount for the 24 months it would be more if one has insurance but It would be the same amount for the whole 2 years. Now multichoice started by suspending the account for payment on the dawn of the payment date. then they're cyborg systems sent an sms for an outstanding amount of R4450.00 thinking my account is paid for yearly. when I called to enquire, the call center agent who did know what he was doing advised me that they bill in arrears and my account is owing. WHAT IS IT OWING, WHAT IS PRICE LOCK IN THE FIRST PLACE? I called again the same day spoke to Lunga who confirmed that they bill in advance- forward billing the imbicile did not even know what a recon is. which by the way I am still waiting for from the 18/01/2016 to date. he furthermore told me that the account was in arrears with an amount of R246. I asked who did they inform about this amount due. he blamed it on their thinking system. I fail to understand why multichoice hire staff that can't think like systems, if your system is so advance why are you hiring incompetent people?
Lunga told me that the 246 accumulated to R945.50 and this amount needs to be paid by the 16/02/2018. I only paid the amount I know its due as to date I have not received proper statement showing how this amount accumulated. I was told to spend more of my money and go to a dstv outlet and request for these statements but why? is the branch using a different system that des not think and is actually able to get clients what they want.
I want the suspension to be removed because it is your incompetence that caused this, this all started when our account was given a different person to handle after the lady who was dealing with it left. Fix this **** as I am not owing anything I await statements showing how I accrued this debt.

I received 4 statement yesterday and it clearly shows an amount of R565.00 that was not allocated by multichoice and now they say I skipped a month without paying. why was the viewing not suspended and why is it that when an amount is paid the opening balance is not reduced but it increases?

This is very irritating and annoying to say the least. When you call you are always told about the system. no one is able to fix this problem and there is no way on earth I am owing multichoice.

Can the system or someone do something before I lose my cool.
Eva Parsuraman Send email
 
Mar 12, 2018

Refurbished Decoder

Good Morning

I have been having problems with my decoder recently. I have both decoders from branch new. The singly view was working fine and we had no issues with it. The PVR decoder has been losing some channels have now and then. I would then take the decoder in and they would reset it. But this was happening too frequently and after quite a few calls and many visits to the contact centre I asked them to change both the decoders on Saturday.

I spent over an hour at the Umhlanga Branch because the software had to be reloaded. The technician gave me only the refurbished single view decoder without a box, cables or remote. When we got home we tried using our other remotes to use the decoder but none would work. The PVR decoder had no display and the condition of it was pathetic. Even mine was in way better condition than that one.
So we went back on Sunday to see what was wrong with both the decoders. The technician told us that the decoder works with a different remote and would not work with what we currently have. So hey gave us the box with the cables and remote in it, which they should have given us on Saturday. Okay so we explained the issue with the PVR and they swopped it again for another refurbished decoder. While we were at the store, we did see that the technician was having problems with the remote signal to the decoder.
She did try several remotes and changed batteries whilst we were there. But maybe she thought that the software upgrade will sort that out. Anyways we waited another hour or so and she brought the decoder to us and we left.

When I arrived home we tried both the decoders - the refurbished single view works fine but the PVR is not receiving a signal from the remote. We contacted that call centre twice yesterday afternoon and everything was reset and tested. But it still does not receive a signal from the remote.

Now my question is how many times must we change to a refurbished decoder. We have been so inconvenienced and when is enough, enough? Why am I paying insurance then if you are going to give me refurbished decoders that donot work? Who is going to pay for my petrol and what about my time spent at the branch?

Your assistance is appreciated, please.

Regards
Eva Parsuraman
0848819911/0313363347
Alfredine Heemro Send email
 
Feb 17, 2018

Arrears

I was on the pricelock account with dstv. In May 2017 i settled this account. I never received any correspondence from dstv until January 2018 when they dusconnected my services. After many calls and emails they rectified this but now suddenly there was arrears for their mistake. I went to dstv agency in newton park and they said there is nothing they can do about it i have to pay arrears of R1700. I payed it and on thursday suddenly there was more arrears of R298. This morning i woke up my services is suspended again. And now they say the arrears is R717. I cant understand this where is this arrears coming from. Please help me
nbarnard Send email
 
Jan 19, 2018

No feedback from Customer Service

We recently moved and have decided to upgrade to an Explora. We were advised to apply for the pricelock option. The whole process was completed via phone and we were told that it was approved and that the Explora will be deliverd within 3 to 5 working days. This is now almost three weeks later and still no Explora. After several phone calls to multichoice we still don't have an answer as to why we have not received it yet. We went to the Multichoice customer care centre where we were told that someone will contact us regarding the issue. Yet again two days later no call. Our next step will be to cancel our subscription after 10 years. This is truly unacceptable as we are paying for a service that we are unable to use.
Portia lepolesa Send email
 
Dec 4, 2017

Unallocated dstv payment

I paid my dstv account on the 29th of September 2017 an amount of R 1157.00.
Payment method that was used was EFT SO which means dstv account is already a beneficiary on nedbank internet.
I wa told that I paid into the wrong account which belongs to dstv Africa.
I made severralss calls to dstv for them to assist me with these as I believe this problem should be soughted by them as dstv Africa is one of their brnaches.

My services has been on and off because of these and every time when I phone I get a different person.I will be told that they have reconnected my services but every time I will only watch for few days after that they are suspended again.

Right now they are currently suspended.
Ever since September they cannot seem to solve the problem by speaking to dstv Africa to reaalocate the funds to my account.

Lastly I phoned and I spoke to anther lady who told me to pay r 447.32 AND THE LADY TOLD ME SHE REVERSED THE CHARGES AND I MUST PAY THAT AMOUNT.SHE ACTIVATED MY SERVICES.

RIGHT NOW THEY ARE DISCONNECTED.SINCE SEPTEMBER DSTY CANNOT SEEM TO ALLOCATE MY PAYMENT.

I AM SO DISSAPOINTED WITH THEIR SERVICES.
lungilemngoma Send email
 
Nov 28, 2017

debited wrong amount

Multichoice debited R1500 instead of R549 form my account , becaue of that the premium for the car insurance was not met, I ws not aware of this only today when i submitt the calim to the insurance becasue my car was involved in the accident then the iunsurance told me I didnt pay, when i go to the bank only to find that multichoice took all the money for other debits,

I want them to pay for my car to be fixed, I want them to get me a hired car to use when the car is still in for repairs. Every month i call multichoice more tha 5 times , I also fax them proof of payment when Ive done the payment . I want them to do the print out of how many times i have called mutlichoice begging them to sort out this problem. Im up to date with my payments, everytime when you call them they say the matter will be escallated and look what happened now, im not going to suffer becasue of their incompetence. Im prepared to take this matter further , im not going to allow them to do this to any other customer.


my id number - 7003230375088
my email address - [email protected]
my contact number - 0648742863

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KFC BHP TANJONG MALIM - MENU TIDAK SAMA SEPERTI ORDER
    saya membuat pesanan set sawadee 9 pcs melalui drive...
    POS LAJU - barang entah kemana
    barang belum sampai last update 14.10.2019 ERA605199973MY
    Poslaju Bintulu - Item not updated
    I don't know where is my package. It saying that item...
    Coco hotels - Charged for room I did not occupy
    I was charged for a day I did not occupy a room
    CRYSTALENS - Chrystalens
    Same story. Im 2016 had it implanted. My vision is now...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - MS OneDrive
    Monthly charge cancelled years ago, but keeps on charging....
    christie Premium Crackers - Changing taste and texture
    What have you done to your wonderful crackers? They have...
    gotv - missing and cracking channels
    please important channels to my kids and I have not been...
    Raji Abayomi - missing and cracking channels
    please important channels to my kids and I have not been...
    Poslaju - PARCEL STUCK IN KLIA
    My parcel stuck in KLIA. last movement was consignment...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KFC BHP TANJONG MALIM - MENU TIDAK SAMA SEPERTI ORDER
    saya membuat pesanan set sawadee 9 pcs melalui drive...
    POS LAJU - barang entah kemana
    barang belum sampai last update 14.10.2019 ERA605199973MY
    Poslaju Bintulu - Item not updated
    I don't know where is my package. It saying that item...
    Coco hotels - Charged for room I did not occupy
    I was charged for a day I did not occupy a room
    CRYSTALENS - Chrystalens
    Same story. Im 2016 had it implanted. My vision is now...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - MS OneDrive
    Monthly charge cancelled years ago, but keeps on charging....
    christie Premium Crackers - Changing taste and texture
    What have you done to your wonderful crackers? They have...
    gotv - missing and cracking channels
    please important channels to my kids and I have not been...
    Raji Abayomi - missing and cracking channels
    please important channels to my kids and I have not been...
    Poslaju - PARCEL STUCK IN KLIA
    My parcel stuck in KLIA. last movement was consignment...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username