Submit a Complaint

Multichoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Multichoice

Francois van Wyk Send email
 
Aug 27, 2020

Termination of agreement

Multichoice offered me a PRE PAID one year DStv contract. I accepted their terms and conditions and paid R2915 in advance for 12 months viewing. As I did for several years before. Account no 40171422

However this time Multichoice unilaterally terminated the contract after six months, ( half the duration of the contract) on 3 Nov 2019.

Expecting Multichoice to hounor their terms and conditions under which I agreed to the contract and return the balance of the advanced payment, ( ie. half of R2915.)
However I only received R1332.86 which leaves a balance of R124.64

Multichoice is in possession of my banking details.

All future correspondence to this date, has been bluntly ignored by Multichoice. Which leaves me no alternative but to seek your protection in this regard.
nkatekomb Send email
 
Aug 26, 2020

Downgrade

I requested for a downgrade from multi choice and was told that it will be done on the 25. on the 25th the same amount was deducted and not multi choice doesn't want to reverse the funds debited , im told that there is nothing they can do about it. I will have to wait for the next debit date for the downgrade to take place
nkatekomb Send email
 
Aug 26, 2020

Debit order

I requested for a downgrade from multi choice and was told that it will be done on the 25. on the 25th the same amount was deducted and not multi choice doesn't want to reverse the funds debited , im told that there is nothing they can do about it. I will have to wait for the next debit date for the downgrade to take place
Boykie Prasadh Send email
 
Jun 30, 2020

Disconnection

My cust a/c.no.:95374139.After reinstating my DSTV viewing option in May2020,by accepting DSTV,s special come back offer of 279.00 pm.making my payments bfore the 7th of each month as per agreement, to my surprise they disconnected me on the 30/06/20,for an amountof R399.00,without even informing me ,i have sent them EMails to rectify the problem .I find this kind of procedure on there behalf unethical business practice.
Craig Scheepers Send email
 
Jun 29, 2020

Complaint

An amount of R1224 was debited from my account , I called in to query and was advise it’s from an old decoder , I haven’t been using since 2016. I was advised by a lady that there will be a refund. that was on the 30th May. I called again on the 4th of June to follow up, no one could assist me. I spoke to another lady on the 8th of June she advised that the previous person never sent through the refund, she'll send it through and money will be back in my account in 7 working days however noting came through. Called in again today and spoke to a Vuyibile and was advised that the refund was never requested and a Nikita Chetty will call me(supervisor) no one called me. I’ve been dealing with the matter for so long ,it’s extremely unprofessional for your staff to tell lies to their clients. I NEED MY MONEY BACK NOW.
NO one can give me a proper answer but time lines 24 hours ,48 hours, 7 working days for what? this is unprofessional and fraud that Multichoice can debit peoples accounts after a subscription has been cancelled.
Muzi Malindi Send email
 
Mar 28, 2020

Monthly payment

Good evening

I am having a complain about my monthly payment for April 2020. I am at compact and it is R385 monthly but now i am expected to pay R718 which is due on the 06th April 2020.

I really dont understand i am asking for your intervention and help in this regard. The custormer centre is not reachable i dont know what to do.

Regards

Gcinumuzi Sidney Malindi
0723566062
Customer code: 20917165
Muzi Malindi Send email
 
Mar 28, 2020

Monthly payment

I am on compact which is R385 per month so for this coming payment which is due on the 06th April 2020 they say i have to pay R718 which i dont understand how. I tried to get hold of their customer centre but i cant reach them and i also tried to send the email and still waiting for their respond.

All i need is to clear this amount and be rectified.

I am asking for your intervention and assist because i cant tolerate this at all.

Regards

Gcinumuzi Sidney Malindi
0723566062

Monthly payment

Hilla Send email
 
Mar 9, 2020

OVER CHARGING AND BAD COMMUNICATION

My sister applied for Price Lock on the compact package in mid February 2020 and she was advised that she will be paying R500 a month, she advised them take the debit order on the 1st of each month, and is was connected on the 24/02/2020 , but my sister phoned back to upgrade to compact plus which she was advised that the fee will be R65O a month which was fine for her, however on the 29 /02/2020 the service was disconnected, when she phoned to query she was advised the service was disconnected because the installment of R560 was not payed buy HER, she asked the agent why did they not debit her because there is money in her account, and if Mulitichoice say that they try to debit the account and there was no money in the account they are Lying there was money in her account and we have bank records to prove that. Yesterday she checked her statement and saw that the amount of R560 was debited from Multichoice however there was another attempt from Mulitichoice to debit the amount of R522, HOWEVER THE DEBIT ORDER FAILED , BECAUSE OF insufficient funds no tell me how can a Price lock for the compact plus cost a person R1082 , AND ALSO THEY ARE MAKING MY SISTER BANK ACCOUNT IN A NEGATIVE, IF AND WHEN SHE WANTS TO APPLY FOR A LOAN THE BANK WONT GIVE A LOAN , BECAUSE OF MULITICHOICE , when she phoned to qeury about this she was advise that she has two contract that is why, really this is happening because your agents messed up HOW CAN AN UNEMPLOYED PERSON QUALIFY FOR 2 PRICE LOCK PACKAGES, SO PLEASE FIX MY SISTER ACCOUNT, BECAUSE MY SEND STEP IS HELLO PETER or social media

Her customer number is 116994783
Hilla Send email
 
Mar 9, 2020

Over charging

My sister applied for Price Lock on the compact package in mid February 2020 and she was advised that she will be paying R500 a month, she advised them take the debit order on the 1st of each month, and is was connected on the 24/02/2020 , but my sister phoned back to upgrade to compact plus which she was advised that the fee will be R65O a month which was fine for her, however on the 29 /02/2020 the service was disconnected, when she phoned to query she was advised the service was disconnected because the installment of R560 was not payed buy HER, she asked the agent why did they not debit her because there is money in her account, and if Mulitichoice say that they try to debit the account and there was no money in the account they are Lying there was money in her account and we have bank records to prove that. Yesterday she checked her statement and saw that the amount of R560 was debited from Multichoice however there was another attempt from Mulitichoice to debit the amount of R522, HOWEVER THE DEBIT ORDER FAILED , BECAUSE OF insufficient funds no tell me how can a Price lock for the compact plus cost a person R1082 , AND ALSO THEY ARE MAKING MY SISTER BANK ACCOUNT IN A NEGATIVE, IF AND WHEN SHE WANTS TO APPLY FOR A LOAN THE BANK WONT GIVE A LOAN , BECAUSE OF MULITICHOICE , when she phoned to qeury about this she was advise that she has two contract that is why, really this is happening because your agents messed up HOW CAN AN UNEMPLOYED PERSON QUALIFY FOR 2 PRICE LOCK PACKAGES, SO PLEASE FIX MY SISTER ACCOUNT, BECAUSE MY SEND STEP IS HELLO PETER or social media

Her customer number is 116994783
SWhyte Send email
 
Mar 2, 2020

Unallocated Payment

My debit order did not go through on the 29th of January 20. I then manually made a payment of R904.00 from FNB on the 30th of January 20. I called DSTV to inform them that I made the payment and also mailed the proof. The lady then informed me that I need to make another payment of R116.56 for penalties because my debit order did not go through, which I did the exact same day. However, the R116.56 reflects on my account, I made the R904.00 payment first, using my initials and account nr but the R904.00 is nowhere to be found.

Please note, both payments was made to the same account DSTV Subs account, I used exactly the same references.

My service has been suspended to non payment, sms's being sent to me saying that the had not received my payment.

I made 7 calls all together to sort out this issue, reconnection fees, penalties etc is added to my account daily. I do not know what to do anymore. I had send my proof of payments to the accounts department numerous times but nobody can assist me.

I had also changed my debit order date from the 26th to the 1st of the month, today is the 2nd and my debit order did not go off. I phoned DSTV today only to be advised that the debit order date had not been changed as per my request.

I am really sick and tired of DSTV's bad service - They took my money, wants met now to pay R1377.78 before they switch on my decoder again.

This is unexceptable - I am ready to cancel my DSTV.
mbotes Send email
 
Feb 25, 2020

Payment not allocating, services always disconnecting

Good Day Mark,

I trust this email finds you well.

I am writing this email to you as I am receiving no assistance from the call centre or the management team.

So my husband is the account holder here, but I do the payments every month, so our payment date is the 2nd of every month and last month I made payment of R650.00 for the month of February via FNB internet banking.

I normally make payment around the 24-25th monthly but my payment date is the 02nd as mentioned above. Ever since I made the payment last month for the month of February my services have been disconnected every single week and then I have to call in, help one of the consultant trace my proof of payment, allocate it to the system and then reconnect my services.

This morning I woke up, my services were disconnected once again, oh and bearing in mind im on compact plus so the payment amount is R490.00, I paid R650.00.... Anyway, I called in a few minutes ago and spoke to Msizi Reuben Malinga, who managed to pick up my proof of payment, and then advised me that I must pay an amount of R691.00 to reconnect my services and advised that from the 24th to the 24th is a month, however my payment date runs from the 2nd to the 2nd and the payment I made in January of R650.00 is supposed to cover me until the 2nd.

I then asked him why he is giving me a new payment date, why is he changing my payment date and he was giving me the same story of the 24th to the 24th and once again I will say that my payment date is the 2nd and not the 24th.

I then asked to speak to his manager, he put me on hold for a while, and came back to me stating that his manager advised that they will not speak to me but to my husband as he is the account holder, the more I explained to Reuben that yes my husband is the account holder, but I do all the payments, my husband does not have a clue what is happening with regards to the payments, I then asked Reuben to give me his managers details so I can speak to them directly and explain this to them, Reuben refused to give me his managers details.

May you please look into this matter and have my services reconnected, because I am definitely not going to be ripped off by paying R691.00 to reconnect my services when I have paid until the 02nd of March.


Awaiting your urgent assistance.
Mmaphapa Send email
 
Jan 11, 2020

My account payment

I am being charged R749 which I didnt agreed on .I spoke to a consultant about adding 2 channels in Dec 21st and she said I must pay R225 by the 7th of january and from there I said I will go back to R105 that I pay every month but now they say I must pay R749 and I dont afford it and I didnt agreed to it
Mmaphapa Send email
 
Jan 11, 2020

My account payment

On 21 Dec 2019 at 8:33 I called this number 0112892222 and talked to a consultant and ask her if I can add 2 channels to the one I was paying R105 she agreed and I asked her how much it will be she said it will be R225 and I agreed to pay it by the 7th jan I paid R250 by the 6th and by the 8th I already got messages from the bank saying deduction of R749 and there was no money in the bank so my bank is charging me for overdrawn money as a result my funeral policy is in arrears and I am a domestic worker I earn less than R3000 thats why I chose that package of R105 because I afford that. Now there are messages in my inbox saying I owe R749 if you listen to the conversation of Dec between me an the consultant there is no mention of R749 please can you help me resolve this because I called and they said I have to pay it and I dont have so much money and there is no verbal agreement between me and them to pay that amount Thank you
Mmaphapa Send email
 
Jan 11, 2020

My account payment

On the 21Dec2019 I called customer service and ask if I can add two channels she said yes and I will pay R225 on the 7jan, I paid R250 and now they sen me messages and debit my bank account which is now overdraft they say I owe R749 I dont understand why ,they are harrassing me with messages. I called this number on 21dec at 8:33 tel: 0112892222
Petunia Appollis Send email
 
Jan 6, 2020

Billing

Good day

Every month I am being billed R649, when I am on the Compact package. I was told that I am subscribed on Netflix and Showmax. On checking I was not, and despite this I had to pay the full amount because at this point my dish was disconnected. The month following this billing I was once again charged my normal rate. The month thereafter I was again billed R649, but I had to topup my airtime because the long hold and still the matter has not been resolved, DSTV can go to hell.
Zovuyo Send email
 
Jan 6, 2020

Bad service

My decoder stopped working on Sartuday (4h), I went to multichoice in Vincent today (6th)...I was told the dstv is working fine the problem must be with the installation...I was advised to contact the technicain...I requested the technician and was told they will only be available on the 15th to help me....I decided to buy an explorer 3 decoder and was told that it will be installed on the 15th....I was advised to pay about R320 or R380 to speed up the process only to find out this was going to be done in 48 hours ...I was not helped at all as I opted to leave the store with zero chances of watching tv this week ...I am disappointed with lack of help today...I am paying my premium monthly subscriptions yet when I have a problem I have to wait for a week and days...this surely is not right
Mhocon Send email
 
Dec 18, 2019

Multichoice bad service

I have switched from a Normal DSTV Premium contract to a 'Price lock'contract in November 2019. The 'Price lock' installation happenend on the 27th November 2019 in Somerset West. The installer ask Multichoice to activate my extraview during the installation. It work fine for 2 days. Then only the primary decoder started to work. The secondaries stopped working with a E04. Phoned the call centre about 11 times holding on for about 30 min each time without the error getting resolved. everytime the consultant after about 30 - 45 minutes came back and said that it needs to be escalated because it is a 'Price lock ' account. Eventually I went to the service centre at N1 city and they resolved the E04 saying that it was a Multichoice billing issue that has put my account into arrears. I am paying via debit order. So that is difficult to understand.

When I got home from N1 City on the 11th of December the E04 error was cleared BUT my PVR service was not working. I am still battling to get somebody at the call centre to solve this after many calls.

Mutichoice your service is none existent.
Franklyn Send email
 
Nov 29, 2019

Incorrect nilling

I have signed up with pricelock compact in2017 in 2019 July I requested an upgrade to premium the lady told me no problem it will end 28 October 2019 now I'm being billed still and I must find out they renewed my contract which I have not agreed to and paying R1000 on the 25th of November they suspended my services because I won't pay the R1794 and they keep telling me about bank reversals where as I tell them continuously that account has been closed for over a year now no one getting back to solve this matter after 4 days of phoning and hundreds of airtime wasted
rshuma Send email
 
Nov 26, 2019

poor billing cycle, poor customer service and empty promises

i am currently subscribed to price lock for R499. the payment is through debit order but since the inception of this contract there was never a dull moment with their vicious billing cycles and pathetic call center experience. my account since May 2019 is debited varying amounts, i called the service centre, where i was told they dont deal with pricelock but they can connect me to the price lock department. during connection i have to wait for a minimum of 30 minutes on hold before a service agent reply to say that we have escalated your inquiry. you will be advised with the feedback ( this reply seems to be a programmed response to all call center Agents, as since from May i must call in at least twice a month about the billing).


September 2019 i was billed R770 on the 28th 3 days later than the agreed debit order. during that time i have already made a bank EFT amounting to R550 since they are very spot on regarding on unnecessary disconnection and i reversed the R770. instead of correcting the balance which clearly showed that the payment was made. till today i am told that the system only see the money that was reversed it does not see the money that was deposited so it is considered that i am in arrears. this lame reply was confirmed even today ( 2019/11/26 by the agent called Masanda / Asanda at about 09h45).

On October 25th, i was debited R693 instead of R499, i have called in the following day where i was on hold for more than an hour there after a chain of transfers followed. so it took me almost 2 hours for an Agent to tell me that they are not dealing with price lock but they will connect me to the Agent. which never happened.

i phoned in again, this time i got a bit sober Agent that confirmed that my surplus amount will be credited to my next billing cycle of November 2019. the amount due was R200+.

the time i thought wonders of DSTV is over, on This October 24, a debit order of R500+ was charged from my account. Today ( 2019 /11/26) i called to query the debit and got the programmed story that we are not dealing with price lock and there is nothing Masanda / Asanda ( call Agent) can do. i even asked several times are you sure she boldly confirmed that they cant do anything for sorry.

it is 4 months now to date every month i am requesting that my debit order must be cancelled and i will pay in cash since their system is poor to the level of satisfaction. despite few promises that my debit order is cancelled i am still debited random unaccounted amount. So far i feel Multi choice has grossly transgressed mutually agreed business dealing and a fair trade manners by randomly using my account as their power ball withdrawal.
Gontse Tsutsi Mashiane Send email
 
Nov 25, 2019

Price Lock - Pathetic Service

GOOD DAY, I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE EXPERIENCE SUCH A BAD SERVICE EVER. IVE BEEN WITHOUT A SERVICE FOR ALMOST 2 MONTHS NOW AND IVE BEEN BILLED WHEN I CALLED CALL CENTER THEY TOLD ME THAT THEIR SYSTEMS
OFFLINE THEY WILL CALL ME BACK STILL NO CALL BACK. LASTLY WHEN I CHECK MY PROFILE ONLINE IT SHOWS THAT IM NO LONGER YOUR DSTV CUSTOMER ALL MY SERVICES ARE INACTIVE. CAN SOMEONE FROM MULTICHOICE GIVE ME A CALL REGARDING MY SERVICE AND ADVISE. I REGARD THE DAY I DECIDED TO TAKE PRICELOCK OPTION I WAS SO HAPPY WITH MY PREPAID NOW IM EXPERIENCING THIS PATHETIC SERVICE.

CUSTOMER NO: 84556547
Gontse Tsutsi Mashiane Send email
 
Nov 25, 2019

PriceLock - Poor Service

GOOD DAY, I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE EXPERIENCE SUCH A BAD SERVICE EVER. IVE BEEN WITHOUT A SERVICE FOR ALMOST 2 MONTHS NOW AND IVE BEEN BILLED WHEN I CALLED CALL CENTER THEY TOLD ME THAT THEIR SYSTEMS
OFFLINE THEY WILL CALL ME BACK STILL NO CALL BACK. LASTLY WHEN I CHECK MY PROFILE ONLINE IT SHOWS THAT IM NO LONGER YOUR DSTV CUSTOMER ALL MY SERVICES ARE INACTIVE. CAN SOMEONE FROM MULTICHOICE GIVE ME A CALL REGARDING MY SERVICE AND ADVISE. I REGARD THE DAY I DECIDED TO TAKE PRICELOCK OPTION I WAS SO HAPPY WITH MY PREPAID NOW IM EXPERIENCING THIS PATHETIC SERVICE.

CUSTOMER NO: 84556547
Zodwana Send email
 
Nov 3, 2019

Multiple billing

Good day,

I write to you to request an intervention with my dispute with multichoice.

I am a customer of multichoice with 2 decoders over 9 years now and in the past 2 years I have downgraded my premium to the entry level access which costs R105 this year for both decoders. Six weeks ago DSTV upgraded my premium of the one decoder to compact plus costing R470 without my consent.

I have therefore downgraded back to access and this is where all the drama started. They demanded I pay R94 to downgrade, at first I refused because I didn't even ask for a downgrade. Two days later I made a transfer of the said amount. A week later one decoder was deactivated and I was demanded to pay R100 to reactivate my account. I called and explained and was told my services were activated and will not be disconnected again.

A week later the same thing happened again I called and explained, and I was reactivated. This has been happening each week. At the end of October I made a transfer of R210 for both decoders and guess what, the one decoder was deactivated demanding a reactivation fee of R159 over and above. As always I called the call center to explain and sadly I have come to a decision of cancellation however I have been declined my R210 refund which I have paid at the end of October month.

These services have cost me a lot of stress, energy and phone calls each week. Then now I am also expecting to make an extra payment each of R100 each week to watch a R105 premium which I feel is unfair and very discriminatory especially because I have refused to take their forced upgrade.

All I am asking for is my R210 that I have paid for November which I have been disconnected. I refuse to call each week explaining myself over and over.

Please help me get my R210 which isn't a lot yes I agree but not worth me donating to Multichoice when there's poor families out there who can make use of it.

My details below should you need them.
Beauty Mahlangu
1080 Botswana Street
Chief Luthuli Park
Dstv customer no: 80746884
Cell number: 0609281079

Kind regards
Zodwa
Anesh Send email
 
Oct 3, 2019

POOR SERVICE

My name is Dayanund Toekulpersadh. My identity number is 6503045095087. I live at 23 Sooklall Drive, Steelcastle Newlands.
Please refer to the previous email correspondence that I have been sending to Multichoice.

Three years ago I purchased an Explorer. This explorer was working well and all my subscriptions were up to date. Thereafter, I purchased a second explorer which was installed by your installer (2016). Before the installer could leave my premises, I pointed out to him that both the Televisions were freezing. He advised me that Multichoice was busy downloading all the programs onto my Explorer and that it would take 24 to 48 hours before the Explorer worked properly.

I waited 48 hours and this never happened. I phoned Multichoice several times and the consultants tried to rectify the situation telephonically by guiding me with the settings. This never worked. After a few weeks I was requested to take my Explorer to DSTV at the Phoenix Plaza. I took off from work and took my Explorer to DSTV. I waited there form 8:30 am to 14:30pm and was then advised that they did not have the equipment to resolve the problem that I was having with my decoder.

I phoned Multichoice again and the consultants tried in vain to rectify the problem telephonically. I was thereafter requested to take my Explorer to Multichoice in Umhlanga. Multichoice Umhlanga advised that the problem was rectified. I returned home and to my disappointment, the problem was not resolved. I phoned Multichoice again and consultants tried again in vain to resolve the problem.

Eventually, I got so frustrated that I disconnected the Explorer and stored it away. I was hiring movies to watch. My family did not have the benefit of watching television for almost three years.

Early this year, I got a call from Multichoice in Johannesburg. I explained the consultant the problem that I had experienced. I also pointed out that I was being billed for a service that I was not receiving. Multichoice was billing me even though I was not even connected. I tried my utmost to resolve this issue with your call centre consultants and Multichoice branches. The consultant advised that he will escalate this to management and revert to me within 48hours. As promised, he phoned me back and advised that eh had discussed the problem with management and the outcome was as follows:-
1. I should not have been running around with my decoder to all your
Multichoice brances. A technician should have been sent out to my
home to resolve the problem. This would have resolved the problem
right from the start.
2. I should have not been billed for services that was not provided and
I tried my utmost to have the problem fixed. The amount of
approximately R17000.00 would be reversed as incorrect billing.
3. A technicial would be sent to my house. The technician will install
a new dish and connect me up to DSTV. I would then pay the normal
monthly subscription as per my choice of programs.

This was honored and a technician came to my home a few days later. He installed a new dish and setup the Explorer. The Explorer was now working on the test channel 100. Installed advised that I should phone Multichoice to get reconnected.

I phoned Multichoice and was advised that I would have to pay an amount of R160.00 as per my choice of programs and that I would be connected immediately. I had 24 hours to pay the R160.00. The very next morning the pro rata subscription of R160.00 was paid. I had DSTV for just a few days and just before the end of the month, I received an sms stating that if I don't pay R17000.00 immediately, I would be disconnected. ?????????

I did not pay and I was disconnected. I phoned the call centre numerous times to advise them that this was an error and that the R17000.00 was already reversed. Every consultant said the same thing, "I will escalated it to upper management and you will receive a response within 48hours." I never got a call back.

I spoke to so many consultants. It is shocking that not even one of them could assist. I even spoke to supervisors without any luck. Eventually, at the beginning of March 2019, I spoke to a consultant who advised that she will resolve the problem and that I needed to pay my subscription in the meantime and that I would be reconnected. I paid an amount of R339.00 in early March 2019. I was then connected for two days only. I was disconnected again. How frustrating.

I then spoke to Tshepang Melk, one of the supervisors. I explained everything to me. He advised that he fully understood the situation and would have the problem resolved and that he would reconnect my services. He also requested that I send him a detailed email. This email was sent to him. The services was connected and disconnected two days thereafter.

I have been trying in vain since then to resolve this matter with Multichoice without any positive outcome. The consultants always confirmed that the balance was standing in excess of R17000.00.

I very clearly advised the last two consultants that I had been waiting three years and that I was tired of waiting and that I was going to replace my Explorer with an open view decoder so that my family could have the advantage of watching television. I have had so many arguments with the consultants that I eventually gave up and early this month I purchased a open view decoder. I had to pay an installer to remove the Explorer LNB and fit a LNB that was compatible with open view. We now have open view television at my home.

I phoned in yesterday (26 August 2019) and spoke to Shanal to follow up on my balance query. She advised that the balance on my account was now R253.00 and that if I paid this amount, I would be reconnected until the 15 September 2019.

ONE BIG QUESTION? WHY WAS I NOT NOTIFIED THAT THE BALANCE ON MY ACCOUNT WAS RECTIFIED AND THAT I NOW HAD TO PAY R253.00 TO BE RECONNECTED???????

Please consider the following:-

1. I paid R339.00 at the beginning of March 2019 for which I did not get the
benefit of being connected for that month.
2. I had to pay a technician to set me up with Open View HD due to the
non response that I was getting from Multichoice. (This cost was a
direct result of the poor service (actually no service) that I was getting
from Multichoice)
3. If I had to change to DSTV, I have to pay the technician again to remove
open view and reconnect DSTV. (At whos cost?)
4. I took Multichoice three years to resolve this issue. Imagine being without Television for three years. How am I being compensated for the
inconvenience arising from Multichoice's poor service?
5. Everytime I phoned the call centre, I spoke to a different consultant and
had to explain this whole issue from start. This took a lot of time on the
phone. Hours and hours were spent initially with the call centre to resolve
the technical problem that I was experiencing. Then hours and hours to
resolve the billing error. My phone bills just for Multichoice is in the
thousands. You have a record of all the calls that I had made. I did not
receive any calls from Multichoice, I always made calls.

Some of the call reference numbers are as follows:-

13 / 48825790 / C1 CONSUTANT - THULESELO / ASANDA
48825790 / I292 CONSULTANT - THOBEKA ZINDELA
48825790 / I295 CONSULTANT - ANELE NTIKI
48825790 / I283 CONSULTNT - LETISHA HOLMES / CONFIDENCE
MATIBULA
48825790 / C3 CONSULTANT - MAHOMED
48825790 / I284 CONSULTANT - LETISHA / PREVASEN
48825790 / I288 CONSULTANT - SIBUSISWE NAKO
48825790 / i302 CONSULTANT - SIHLE
THESE ARE JUST A FEW.

I am not going to ignore the hell that I have been put through and pay R253.00 to be reconnected and forget about the cost that I had to endure over the period of time as stated above. I request that you read through this email and consider what I had to go through over the last three years.
NhlingoGP Send email
 
Oct 1, 2019

My account is a mess

I have been a DSTV customer for years and I have never had a problem until last month. I asked to be down graded and now my account is a mess.
Caroline Thorns Send email
 
Sep 29, 2019

incorrect billing

An agreement was made in January 2019 with Michael Thompson of Multichoice Head Office that if I took a new explora my subscription would be R749 per month for one year. Today 29/09/2019 I get an sms informing me that R1100.13 has been taken out of my bank account by Multichoice. What gives them the right to do this as I DO NOT owe them this as I pay by debit order and they have been paid every month since January 2019 at R749 per month.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username