Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator

[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 30, 2019

Failed Kenmore Pro refrigerator

Reviewing the below similar complaints and am appalled! We purchased (both physical stores now closed in our locale) our refrigerator Sept. 2016 (paid $3385.00) and within that year the ice maker failed. Called Sears service wanted fee and schedule was 2 weeks. Called local repair service to repair. April, 2019 refrigerant system failed. Kitchen smelled of noxious fumes. Checked Sears website schedule and again out by 2 weeks. Again, called local repair service and they confirmed refrigerant system failed and very expensive to repair. Compelled to purchase another refrigerator at another expense of $3350. (another brand).
Pursued Sears Corporate/Advocate offices by providing all appropriate documentation by letter and emails. Stated that they did not have records of Warranty (didn't buy extended warranty) and continued to kick the can down the road and call SERVICE!!!!!! Spoke to service and after lengthy discussion he wanted to know when to come out to service...…
Told him that Kenmore Pro was removed and local appliance repair service would validate the problem.
Finally, in reviewing our Kenmore Pro Limited Warranty and a current Kenmore Pro Warranty, Sears has added a new by-line *Defects must be verified by a Sears authorized service representative". I stand by the original warranty when it was purchased.

This is so aggravating!!!!
Arita187 Send email
 
Apr 16, 2019

Kenmore Elite 795.51832

We purchased a Kenmore Elite Grab and Go refrigerator from Sears in April of 2015. Last week our ice maker stopped working, and then a few days later the frig and freezer both stopped working. We contacted sears and was told that our warranty had expired. Sears scheduled a repair man to come out the following week, and offered us a warranty plan stating that we could pay $49 a month, with a $99 deductible, with parts covered and labor for up to $500. We accepted the plan. Even then because Sears does not do repairs on the weekend, therefore we had to spend $160 on a small freezer to salvage as much of our frozen food as possible. The following Monday we waited for the repair man for most of the day. Our appointment time was between 1pm and 5pm. The Sears repair man did not show up until around 6pm. He then informed us that our compressor was bad and that it would take a week for the repair work to be done. He then told us that we were expected to pay $99 for the visit, plus $146 dollars because the repair job exceeded the $500 limit. This information was slightly different from what we had been told by the person who sold us the warranty plan. When we called back a different representative told us that Sears only covers up to $500 for the total repair job. When I complained about the misinformation the warranty person on the phone offered me $500 towards the purchase of a new refrigerator from Sears. Is he kidding. Our frig is only 4 years old! To add insult to injury, the repair person told us "Your compressor is an LG compressor and these things are dropping like flies". When I questioned him about the brand of the replacement part, he informed us that he would be replacing the compressor with another LG compressor. I have been on the phone with Sears several times the past few days complaining about my refrigerator not working. Twice the warranty person on the phone attempted to schedule a walk through to sell us a new AC unit. Yet its been a week and our refrigerator still does not work. In addition to a small freezer we had to go out last night to purchase a small refrigerator. I called the corporate office this morning and was sent back to the same customer service number. Its frustrating because the English of the people we spoke with is not very good. The agents sound very rehearsed and appear to experts at not solving your problems.
Arita187 Send email
 
Apr 16, 2019

Sears Kenmore Frig, LG Compressor

We purchased a Kenmore Elite Grab and Go refrigerator from Sears in April of 2015. Last week our ice maker stopped working, and then a few days later the frig and freezer both stopped working. We contacted sears and was told that our warranty had expired. Sears scheduled a repair man to come out the following week, and offered us a warranty plan stating that we could pay $49 a month, with a $99 deductible, with parts covered and labor for up to $500. We accepted the plan. Even then because Sears does not do repairs on the weekend, therefore we had to spend $160 on a small freezer to salvage as much of our frozen food as possible. The following Monday we waited for the repair man for most of the day. Our appointment time was between 1pm and 5pm. The Sears repair man did not show up until around 6pm. He then informed us that our compressor was bad and that it would take a week for the repair work to be done. He then told us that we were expected to pay $99 for the visit, plus $146 dollars because the repair job exceeded the $500 limit. This information was slightly different from what we had been told by the person who sold us the warranty plan. When we called back a different representative told us that Sears only covers up to $500 for the total repair job. When I complained about the misinformation the warranty person on the phone offered me $500 towards the purchase of a new refrigerator from Sears. Is he kidding. Our frig is only 4 years old! To add insult to injury, the repair person told us "Your compressor is an LG compressor and these things are dropping like flies". When I questioned him about the brand of the replacement part, he informed us that he would be replacing the compressor with another LG compressor. I have been on the phone with Sears several times the past few days complaining about my refrigerator not working. Twice the warranty person on the phone attempted to schedule a walk through to sell us a new AC unit. Yet its been a week and our refrigerator still does not work. In addition to a small freezer we had to go out last night to purchase a small refrigerator. I called the corporate office this morning and was sent back to the same customer service number. Its frustrating because the English of the people we spoke with is not very good. The agents sound very rehearsed and appear to experts at not solving your problems.
JerryB Send email
 
Feb 2, 2019

Kenmore Elite 795.73153 Refrigrator

Bought the unit 5/2016. The compressor failed 1/2019. Called Service and of course the part had to be ordered. Part took over a week to get here. Technician came on 2/1/2019 to install new compressor. New unit was installed but he also discovered a leak in the evaporator coil. He has to order that part. The part may be here by 2/5/2019 which I will need to call again to schedule the technician out. Meanwhile I am without a refrigerator and all the food in the refrigerator and freezer had to be disposed of. I am out service fees and labor plus all the food cost. Something tells me that the new compressor will go bad in a few years. Where is the class action lawsuit for this mess. Sears and LG need to own up to their problems and make owners of these pieces of junk whole again.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 12, 2019

Kenmore Elite Refrigerator

Purchased 10/2013. Suddenly in September 2018 not freezing or keeping items cold. Contacted Sears and was told I had a 4 year warranty, not the 5 year I had understood I had purchased. They said no problem, I could purchase the extended warranty at that time, so I did. Scheduled a appointment for diagnosis just over a week later. No problem to fix according to diagnosis tech but the only appointment available Oct 1, 2018. Have 5 people living in the home and really need a large refrigerator, but work with ice chests till that time. One month without a refrigerator at that point. Repair man comes out, replaces part, tells us it’s fixed, to wait 24hours then use. Refrigerator not cold and even freezer not cold. Call back, they try and schedule recheck/diagnosis for November. After multiple calls, I finally get an appointment the middle of October. We borrow a small temporary refrigerator and install it in the middle of the kitchen to get us through till the repair. The day arrives and nobody shows up during the scheduled time between 8am and 12 pm. I call, they are going to be there within an hour, 4 hours later, I call again, am told the tech is completing a job then he will be at my home. 2 hours after that, I call back and informed that I was his last scheduled visit of the day and that he has gone home now, they don’t know why, but I will have to reschedule. Nor can they tell me why I was his “Last scheduled visit of the day” when my appointment time was for scheduled 8 in the morning till 12:00 noon. Again after a great deal of arguing and time spent on the phone, I get a new appointment that someone actually shows up for, and he takes apart the back of the refrigerator, cuts apart and welds things back together and again tells us the refrigerator is fixed, wait 24 hours then start using it again. Again, not cold and I can not understand why my refrigerator still was not working after replacing the malfunctioning parts on a relatively new refrigerator. Call for re-diagnosis of the problem. Again I have to make multiple calls to beg, plead and argue to finally end up with a appointment in the beginning of November. We have been through September, October and now going into November without our refrigerator. Serviceman comes out, reports something leaked where it doesn’t belong with first repair and so replacement parts ordered and appointment scheduled for November 27th but this time repairman tells us to call if parts arrive sooner. Parts arrive within the week, I call as instructed and I lose the appointment for the 27th but I end up with appointments scheduled in December that no one shows up for, repeated canceled and rescheduled appointments that I’m only informed about though text messages if I’m informed at all. So now we have one though Labor Day, Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years without our refrigerator. Finally got them out on January 4th to replace the parts sitting in my kitchen since October and now the refrigerator works off and on and is leaking brownish black oil. Something it never did before. Called Kenmore and was told the original repair was done under a recall and then they connected me back with sears who now set another appointment for January 18th 2019. September, October, November, December and now at the very least, most of January, just shy of 5 months without our refrigerator, waiting on sears to fix what was supposed to be a simple fix on a 5 year old refrigerator they sold to us. The Kenmore Elite 3 door maybe a lemon of a refrigerator but Sears is adding so much distress, agony and cost to the situation by botching the first repair, obviously having something go wrong during the second repair to not only have it work off and on, but to now leak oil,then refusing to schedule appointments during all these months making us have to spend more on groceries every week because we have nowhere to put the quantity we need for a family of 5. On top of all that, having our holidays ruined because there is no way of preparing and preserving food without our refrigerator. My experience is that Sears is no longer a company who cares about the quality of their merchandise nor do they care about their customers. I am not positive about the Kenmore, if I just happened to get a lemon or if they all are lemons, but if I am forced to purchase another refrigerator, I can’t risk sinking that kind of money ($3000)into a refrigerator that seems to last only 5 years. Sears is no longer the place to go for appliances or anything else for that matter.
Mstammie Send email
 
Dec 31, 2018

Interior LED lights

Purchased the Kenmore 51139 26 cu. ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator - Black in September of 2015. Over the next year I experienced a few instances where the lights in both the freezer and the fridge would not come on when you open the door. Naturally I didn’t think too much of this as the lights would usually come on the next time the fridge or freezer were opened. —little did I know this was a much bigger issue and Sears should have been contacted immmediatley while the unit was still under warranty.

Even still as the months went on the issue got worse. It would now take at least 5-10 openings of the freezer and or fridge door before the lights would come on. As of this complaint the lights no longer come on. I would like to think for a $1200 fridge the led lights, which are designed to last years, would not be failing in less than 4yrs of ownership. My husband and I have tried to repair this our selves and still to no avail the lights will not come on. We remodeled our kitchen with kenmore appliances and it was not cheap. It saddens me that with all the technology today Sears and Kenmore cannot seem to produce a good quality product.

I am so annoyed that whenever myself or anyone in my family opens the fridge or freezer we have to turn on the kitchen light and nearly fall into the unit just to see what we are looking for. This is an awful product and I will NEVER purchase nor recommend a kenmore product of any kind EVER—for that matter I will no longer shop at Sears. I just can’t give the, my hard earned money knowing they produce crappy products.

I see so many complaints here regarding the compressor going out in 3-4 yrs. omg I don’t know if I should feel lucky that our compressor has not gone out [yet] or unlucky knowing this is a common issue with kenmore and will most likely happen in the next year or so. Intwll you one thing I will not pay to replace or repair the compressor I’d rather purchase a new unit and wait for the class action suit.

What is the process to get a class action lawsuit started this is ridiculous.

When searching online for solutions regarding the lights I came across quite a few similar complaints with kenmore refrigerators. I am truly hoping there will be another kenmore class action lawsuit soon. Also seems kenmore was involved in a previous lawsuit and it settled in 2012.

OMG Sears get your crap together.
angryconsumer Send email
 
Nov 30, 2018

Defective product

Oh My Heavens!!
Add another one. I wish I would have seen your board before buying our Kenmore Refrigerator. It is little wonder to me why the Company has gone bankrupt. I always (Used) to like Kenmore. they had a quality product, at a reasonable price, with great customer service. There is nothing left of that now.
We puchased a Kenmore refrigerator in June, delivered June 6, 2018. I did not operate properly and within the one month period when I called 1-800-4MYHOME, I was informed I had to go through a self diagnosis first before they would send a service tech. Needless to say, by the time I exhausted the trial, the one month return had lapsed. Now I am in the one year warranty period.

I was told by the last tech (#5 service visit) that Sears will never replace a product. They will claim that the malfunction is "human error"! This is their way of never replacing a defective unit. They wait it out until the warranty period expires.

I am so frustrated. The service calls exceed $2000. The refrigerator was only $500. I've lost so much food which spoiled and lost so time in waiting for repairs, that I am beyond my wits end.

Please include me in your class action suit or any help I can receive in bringing this deceptive and abusive practice to an end. This practice is beyond reason, and is little wonder to me why Sears has gone bankrupt. This is not right, and must be corrected.
MichAF Send email
 
Nov 24, 2018

Kenmore Elite Refrigerator 795-7316

Purchased a Kenmore Elite (LG) french door bottom freezer unit from Sears on 08/02/16. On 11/14/18, the unit quit cooling. We've made several very frustrating calls to both Kenmore and Sears. We have been told that the unit only had a one year warranty which is untrue. We were told that we should have bought the extended warranty. We were told that getting a refrigerator fixed is like going to the doctor (what?). The owner's manual clearly states that there is a five year warranty on the compressor. We thought that we had made some headway with Sears when we told them that we know that there is a five year warranty. Sears agreed to send out a service person. We were told that we have to use A&E Factory Service which Sears then followed up by telling us that there are no A&E Factory Service people in our area (which we know is also completely untrue). This is completely unacceptable!!! Now what?
ortegaland Send email
 
Nov 17, 2018

Refrigerator repair service call denied

Called to make service appointment and got a tech to "walk me through my problem." Told me no service person was being sent and that all I needed to do was to unplug my refrigerator for 8-10 hours, "take care to mop up all of the water that will leak out" and then my compressor should work just fine. How a noise that I described became the compressor is still a mystery to me. Sears is not even honoring their protection agreements anymore. I was told that there were no more "maintenance" services available regardless of what my protection agreement states, only repairs IF they qualified through a technician's verbal diagnostic. I was then told that my other two protection agreements for my washer and dryer, all bought at the same time with the refrigerator and same 3 year agreements, had been cancelled 5 months after purchase and that I had received a refund of close to $400 for those cancellations. When I asked further for proof, like a cancelled check or to speak to a supervisor I was promptly disconnected after being on the phone trying to simply make an appointment for my refrigerator repair.
[email protected] Send email
 
Nov 17, 2018

Kenmore Elite 795.7248

I won't bother with my now four-page, single-spaced history of our defective Sears Kenmore Elite refrig which we purchased in November, 2015 (still not 3 years old). It went bad the first week and the salesman replaced it with the current one - which lasted about 18 months, failing on September 27 2018. As I am writing this the Sears technician is in our kitchen - visit #6 - replacing pretty much all the parts, including the mother board, compressor and other parts, trying to get this pile of foreign junk to work. Today is day #54 without the refrigerator. We have a little rental refrig in the garage that Sears SAYS they will reimburse us for - along with all the food we lost. As others have experienced, we have been on phone with various Sears incompetent departments, talked to three managers at the store where we purchased the machine, and nothing. They are helpless to fix this and really could care less that we gave them $3300 in good faith, plus $500 for a "protection agreement" which is all useless. The Protection Agreement - it says after four fixes they will replace the refrigerator - well, folks, the fine print will tell you that those are four DIFFERENT fixes. If it takes them 54 days and 6 visits to fix the reported problems, that's ONE. So, $500 down the drain. My elderly mother-in-law who uses a walker can no longer get her own food since our rental refrig is in the garage where she can't go. Nice, Sears! 54 days. We see no solution and are past all the angry, outrage and horrified stages and now into resignation. Let the Buyer Beware should be the motto of Sears. $3800 lost. Small claims court? Well, doubtful. They don't seem to handle bad merchandise, only claims for cash money losses. If anyone out there has found a solution to these messes, please post and let us know. A Sears technician told us about several class-action lawsuits - but I can't find one that seems to apply to our situation. Maybe its time for Sears to declare full bankruptcy and shut down what WAS an amazing operation but which has deteriorated into a total scam? Good bye Sears.
jnnybrown Send email
 
Nov 10, 2018

Kenmore Fridge

Same as everyone else. Bought the Kenmore Fridge 9/2017 and it went out just under a year later. We've had the compressor, valves, and a number of other things replaced and check. They got it working twice but for less than 24 hours both times. Have had 6 service calls and been out of the fridge for 2 months. Have spent countless hours on this, lost all kinds of money on the food, work time having to cover these half day appointments, and having to eat out basically all the time. Even the $50 reimbursement check they sent for lost food bounced and I was charged $15 for that as well (not kidding!). Total insanity and reps have their hands tied and often couldn't care less. I have been transferred to random departments and hung up on so many times I've lost track. I am all in on a class action lawsuit, no one should have to deal with a company as unethical and manipulative as this. Final phone call was no they can't replace our fridge because the warranty is up since they have taken so long to resolve this despite 8-12 reps assuring me that they would replace it if we met certain requirements which we have. And to make it worse, Sears has know for years about the compression issues and not done anything about it.
jeffory Send email
 
Nov 8, 2018

hobbs

We bought a Kenmore Elite 795.74043.411 bottom freezer and compressor went out with circuit board of course food lost took 6 weeks to repair as no parts in US . We purchased another old refer from Goodwill for 50 bucks and it did fine. Got Kenmore Elite { what a joke name,nothing Elite about it.} Tech chanded compressor and circuit board and informed us that this refer was made by LG and that it had major problems. I wish I would have seen thee message boards before purchase.
Anyway today Nov.7 it did it again,,, no cooling no freezer,,nada. GOOD THING OUR TRUSTY gOODWILL 50.00 DOLLAR REFER WAS STILL IN THE GARAGE.
It works fine when we plugged it in nevertheless I have to try to get the other one fixed.I am beyond angry what a fraud. They should be made to pay for their bad product LG and Sears.
A poix on them both.
jeffory Send email
 
Nov 8, 2018

hobbs

Bought new kenmore elite bottom freezer . compressor and circuit boards went out after 2 years
today nov.7 the refer quit working again.I am beyond angry. No recourse but to bite the bullet and pay.
Goodbye to Kenmore and Sears I am cutting up Sears Card.What a fraud,, a pox on both LG and Sears
Parnell Send email
 
Oct 29, 2018

Sears

Ditto, ditto, ditto.....our story is the same as everyone else's.... Paid a pretty penny for a Kenmore Elite French door model and enjoyed it for less than three years until the compressor went bad. After almost a month without a refrigerator, they had the nerve to offer us a $40 voucher so we could buy an ICE CHEST at Sears.com. After being told that they'd send someone right out after we had received all the parts, even if they had to pay someone overtime, we were then told it would be another two weeks. Still no refrigerator. Please please, can't something be done about these crooks?
beby12 Send email
 
Oct 27, 2018

Kenmore Elite Refrigerator

Refrigerator stopped co9ling items and was hot. sears said they would replace part as it is under warranty, still without a working refrigerator about 5 weeks now as "sears" say they are waiting n LG to deliver parts. I am definitely interested in a lawsuit for the aggravation, lost food items and no service.
BILL DAVIS Send email
 
Oct 26, 2018

FAULTY FREEZER

I BOUGHT THIS EXACT MODEL ; Kenmore 60412 18cu.ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator with Wire Shelves TWICE !!

THE FIRST ONE WAS DELIVERED WITH A HOLE !! IN THE TOP FREEZER SECTION AND IT WAS RE-PLACED IN LESS THAN A WEEK ,

NOW THE SECOND Kenmore 60412 18cu.ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator with Wire Shelves HAS DEVELOPED A CRACK IN THE SAME TOP FREEZER SECTION AFTER ALMOST 2 YEARS OF SERVICE .

I HAVE ASKED FOR A SERVICE TECH TO COME AND INSPECT THE PROBLEM AND I WAS TOLD "SORRY !! BUT YOU WILL NEED TO PAY $$ FOR A INSPECTION "

SO NOW I WILL NEED TO GO TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT AND SUE SEARS BECAUSE SEARS POLICY IS AFTER 1 YEAR THEY WILL NOT DO ANYTHING FOR FREE !! WOW !

I HOPE I WILL WIN IN SMALL CLAIMS AND GET LOTS OF LAWYERS TO START CLASS-ACTION SUITS AGAINST SEARS FOR FAULTY APPLIANCES .



Your Order
Placed on Oct 31, 2016 Order #992095086
Delivered
fulfilled by Sears
William Davis
1219 E Barham Dr 144,
San Marcos, CA 92078
760-480-2963
salescheck: 093003067061
return items
exchange items
Need more help? Let us know
get the number
view return policy
NOV
1
Delivered

Total: 1 Item
Kenmore 60412 18cu.ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator with Wire Shelves - White
Kenmore 60412 18cu.ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator with Wire Shelves - White$429.99
ssin: 04660412000P
Qty: 1

More support is available for your products.
Billing Address
William Davis
1219 E Barham Dr 144,
San Marcos, CA 92078

760-480-2963

[email protected]
Order Summary
Merchandise Subtotal$429.99
Delivery Fee$69.99
Additional Discount-($69.99)
Pre-Tax Subtotal$429.99
Sales Tax$34.40
Order Total$464.39
You've earned $19.30 in points on this order.
base
$4.30 in points
bonus
$15.00 in points
view details
Payment Information
Visa ending in 8282 : $464.39
Ssalmones Send email
 
Oct 25, 2018

Sears Kenmore refrigerator

Bought my refrigerator March 2017, stopped cooling June 2018. Story short 4 months after, 3 Sears authorize repair accompanies, various parts changed, refrigerator still doesn't work. Multiples long calls with Sears reps. No help at all. If anyone is in a lawsuit or interested in organizing one please contact me.
Ssalmones Send email
 
Oct 25, 2018

Kenmore Elite Refrigerator

Bought my Kenmore refrigerator in March 2017. It stopped cooling in June 2018. Sears send a tech 3 weeks after to determine it was the compressor. He order the part came back in 3 weeks to replace it. It worked for 1 day. I called back had to wait 3 weeks for a tech to come out again. He order another compressor and the main board. Took another 3 weeks to come out and replace it. Worked for 1 day again. A 3 tech came out said it was a leak and order more parts. October 9,2018 they replaced the parts but didn't work at all. Called Sears they sent a different company that said it was a leak but it's not visible and they won't be able to fix it. Sears said they would send a third repair company. They came 10/23/19 and said it was the seal system and it is covered by the five year kenmore warranty. I called Sears warranty and they said it's Sears that needs to replace it. Sears said they can only replace parts, that Sear warranty should replace it. I am so frustrated going back and forth for 4 months without a refrigerator. I see this is a common complaint and if anyone is interested in filing a lawsuit please contact me.
AA WY Send email
 
Oct 6, 2018

Kenmore Elite Bottom Freezer Model 795.7402

Bought this $2,200.00 piece of garbage May of 2016. September of 2018 it quit working - refrigerator and freezer not cooling at all. Call the Sears/Kenmore customer service and they tell me there is no technician in my area to come diagnose it. They tell me I need to contact a local appliance repair company. So after calling a local company to come diagnose it he tells me the compressor is bad. I call Sears/Kenmore back and request the compressor to be replaced since the compressor has a 10 year warranty. They said it does but the only one who can order the part is a Sears technician. Since there is not one in my area they won't order it. I have to purchase it and pay for it to be repaired. I'd rather throw it away and never purchase LG or Kenmore again. What a joke this company is. They can't produce their own product so they source out to other companies to stick their label on. Shame on LG as well for their faulty products. BUYER BEWARE. Stay away from LG and Kenmore.
SJS902 Send email
 
Oct 5, 2018

KENMORE ELITE 795.74043.411

3 YRS only and does not cool at all , all my food went to waste, Sears said the closest appointment is not until Oct 19 !!
cannot believe it !!
I called a repairman and he said the main board might be the problem and that I will be better if I buy a new one .he did not want to work on it because he said there are a lot of people complaining....two repairman made comments to me about hating this brand and model !!
I hope there is a lawsuit against Kenmore or LG or Sears for selling such a piece of garbage , where can I found out ?
Mitchell04 Send email
 
Oct 2, 2018

Compressor failed

Purchased new Kennmore Elite series fridge from sears in April of 2016. Fridge got warm September 2018, I called sears, they send out repair tech. Tech tested and said it was circuit board but thought it was compressor as well. Sears would only authorize circut bord repair at first and said that when that is installed if its still not working they would authorize compressor repair. Fast forward 2 weeks tech comes out and installs circuit board and surprise compressor is bad as well. Tech reccomends to not waste money on repair and said he'd be back out within 2 years when the compressor fails again. Now going to buy new fridge without these butane compressors that fail.
frustratedelite Send email
 
Sep 26, 2018

Kenmore Elite 74015

Similar story, purchased 1/2017, failed 9/2/2018. Think it is compressor but can't be sure because repairman cancelled twice. Original appt, 9/28, changed to 9/10 (no show), changed back to 9/28, moved up to 9/25 (Sears Cancelled) current appt now 10/25!!!!!! yes over 7 weeks wait for repairman to even show up to diagnose.

Fridge does not cool at all, all the lights are working but not cold at all! Had to throw away all the food in fridge and freezer. Totally frustrated. Considering using independent repairman but concerned about making warranty claim and throwing more money at an appliance that is doomed to fail again. If anyone has advice, please speak up.
lapeterson Send email
 
Sep 15, 2018

Kenmore Elite Refrigerator French Door Bottom Freezer Snack Drawer

Sealed system failure 2.5 years after purchase from Sears $3,200, 7 parts are required to repair it. Technician says the replacement parts will likely fail too. Luckily we purchased the Sears Master Protection Plan, but had difficulty getting them send a technician and to honor the extended warranty. At the time of this writing, the parts have not arrived yet, one week and waiting. The technician said this is happening with all LG refrigerators (in this case the guts of our Kenmore Elite is LG). We had significant food loss too and can not submit a claim until the refrigerator is "repaired". We had to buy a small refrigerator to get us by until such time the refrigerator is repaired. There should be a class action suit. All of these units should be recalled, or out right replaced with no questions asked. LG should be out of business. Consumers should be compensated for the financial loss!
vnomad76 Send email
 
Sep 13, 2018

Kenmore Elite Refrigerator

The compressor went out on my Kenmore Elite Refrigerator in less than 3 years. 1 month to have it replaced and have to pay installation costs. Kenmore repairman tell me this is a constant problem and LG will not admit they have a problem with their compressors. Repairman tells me he will see me in about two years to replace the one he just installed. Can't believe there is not a class action law suit.
ToniSalopek Send email
 
Sep 8, 2018

Kenmore Elite Refrigerator

Our 1 yr, 4 month old refrigerator has a failed evaporator coil. Our repairman will not even replace it; he said that every three years these fail. Cost of parts and labor $771.47. I am not willing to do this every three years so we are heading out to get a new refrigerator, however, I am looking to join a class action suit against them. If not, my plan is to sue them in small claims court to recover my $2,055.45 that we paid for this refrigerator. If I have to go that route, I will also ask for my $175 in repair fees ($90 and $85) and a month and a half without a refrigerator.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username