Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

McDonald's malaysia

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about McDonald's malaysia

Hakakroket Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

BAD SERVICES

Today i had breakfast at Mcd Setia Tropika urgently taken my family out from JB

I’m very dissapointed your staff not smily and friendly

1. Nobody at counter as all staff keep on walking here and there doing their own thing
2. Taken customer order very slow
3. Request for Teh Tarik but the machine spoilt and staff already report to supervisor / manager but no action taken
4. If the machine not function pls ask your staff to put signboard OUT OF SERVICE at menu board which is easier for customer to make order
5. 3 counter there but only 1 counter available
6. Not even 1 staff smile at customer
7. Seriously not friendly to customer
8. No music playing as normal to welcome customer every morning
9. Your staff clumsy and not in fresh attitude working in the morning

SERIOUSLY SERVICE SO BAD AND VERY DISSAPOINTED!!

BAD SERVICES

luilui Send email
 
Jun 16, 2018

Wrong food provided and shartfall in change returned

I've went to McD Sungai Buloh and Bandar Sri Damansara for the happy meals on 15 & 16 of July 2018.

The McD in Bandar Sri Damansara had return the lesser amount of change. though the amount is small, if this is the intentional act by the staff, the staff could have earning a lot of extra (probably personal) income from the customers, which is not a correct way.

As for the McD Sungai Buloh had given me the wrong food. I ordered Mcfish, they gave me chicken McNuggets. On top of that, the number of nuggets given is short of one slice as on the menu.

The service i get is really disappointing.

Wrong food provided and shartfall in change returned

Zi Wei Lee Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

Confusing on the Mcdelivery for the World Cup 2018 Coke Cans

I have ordered one set Hot N Spicy Burger, 20pcs Nugget, 1 Large Coke & 1 Medium Coffee on yesterday, spend almost RM50++, because of the World Cup 2018 Coke Cans, (purchases above RM40) I have accepted & make payment by cash, the delivery man confirmed my order list, so I'm waiting the delivery man to give me the coke can, but the delivery man say nothing to give and then the receipt did not shown have gift to me, no any contacts no let me to solve this problem, may I know how come like that? Setup for Mcdelivery to get this limited edition at the end nothing to get it? Stock finished? or your Internal problem?
Spoken to McDonald's customer service this morning, he helped me to check with the restaurant and told me they'll check for me this problem, I think they also confused for this issue, he said will give me a call by today.
Their Mcdelivery website notice board showed "FREE 2 WORLD CUP 2018 COKE CANS WITH PURCHASES ABOVE RM40" didn't mentioned need to order the bundles meals or ala carte meals, how come cannot get the coke cans?
Make an order in Mcdelivery more than expensive with we eat at inside McDonald's, I want given my boyfriend surprising on our anniversary celebration, because of he is a coca cola collection fans, I'm supported McDonald's always with my boyfriend, I can't realize results like very disappointed.

Confusing on the Mcdelivery for the World Cup 2018 Coke Cans

mere Send email
 
Jun 9, 2018

Staf kerek

Tanya staff tu stok sampul raya ada tak, sebab takut dah order atas rm30 kang tak dapat sampul pulak kan, dia cakap 'ada,tapi kena order rm30 ke atas' dengan gaya kerek macam la kita ni takde duit nak bayor. Senyum sikit pun tak, padahal kita tanya elok-elok kot. Masa tengah buat order, saya baru teringat nak cakap taknak cheese kalau tak buat lagi mcmuffin, dia bagi side eyes sambil cakap 'dah buat'. Lepastu kopi pulak tak bagi gula. Terima kasih la ye McDonald's petron seksyen 7 shah alam,keluar rasa berangin semacam.
leolow84 Send email
 
Jun 8, 2018

wrong food provided

i had ordered a nasi lemak burger by drive through at MCD BUKIT INDAH. end up they gave me a burger with egg, bread and lot sambal but without the chick meat, and this cost me RM14.99.

Also, one day i had ordered mc chick deluxe, end up they gave me beef patty, and i dont eat beef.

MCD Bukit indah service really suck, waste time, waste money and end up need to buy other food as dinner.

wrong food provided

leolow84 Send email
 
Jun 8, 2018

wrong food provided

I had ordered a nasi lemak burger while drive through at mcd bukit indah. End up they give me a burger with bread and egg only, without the chick meat, and this cost RM14.99.
Also another day i ordered mcd chick deluxe, but they gave me the beef patty and i dont eat beef. Their service really suck and waste time, money and end up need to buy other food.

MCD bukit indah pls kindly improve your staff quality especially the drive through service. Do you expect the customer to check the food one by one after get the food in drive through service.?

wrong food provided

luiss Send email
 
May 25, 2018

Late and wrong Delivery

Ordered at 10am, hoping they can deliver at 12pm. Added 12:15pm as delivery time.
Food came at 12:45 with the wrong order.
Had to wait another 30minutes for the delivery man to go back to the store and come back.
Such a waste!

301-25-05/2018-1118
tck1984 Send email
 
May 25, 2018

Mcd Staff bad attitude

INV No: 001810200031827
ORD # 86 -REG #2- 25/5/2018 08:08:33
INV NO: 00810100034574
ORD # 88 -REG #1- 25/5/2018 08:11:47
I am very not happy on this morning on the staff attitude, the staff talk very rude!!!!!
This morning I take 2 McdCafe card, I ask whether can combine to exchange 1 coffee or not (1 card has 1 chop, another 1 card with 2 chop).
Then the respective staff go ask someone (i believe this the manager), then the staff reply " THIS TIME ONLY, NO MORE NEXT TIME" with showing me the rude face for me as well.
I am fine, if you not allow me to combine the McCafe chop, just talk with me nicely. but no need give me this kind rude attitude.
then i am on the spot reject to combine, because I not need your "alms".
then after I go for the next counter to buy the Cappucino.
I trying to tell the staff, i need cappucino, but the problem come in...the staff ignore me!!!
at time no customer inform of me (BUT another customer waiting her food delivery ONLY), I am the only one.
the staff ignore me at all and after a while, i talk with the another staff, the staff only talk with the person that i need but coffee, then she only proceed my order.

After I bought the meal, and sitting there, I feel myself be discriminated against by the Mcd staff!!!
then this turn make me cannt enjoy my mean at all.... at the end, only ate my cakoi, and with no mood having my coffee anymore.
I will post this kind comment inside facebook too... I need to know how many people face this kind of problem, i need to hear from other people voice.
athirah Send email
 
May 13, 2018

the Staff so rude

hi i would like to make a complaint regarding the mcdonald store located at setia tropika. the staff really rude and also very slow. plus not giving instruction clearly. i ordered and repeat few time and they just pretending they do but they didn't. hopefully mcdonald can improve the quality of worker
Honeylae Azeb Send email
 
May 8, 2018

Online Seller/ LILYN TACCAD BALISI

,,,to the management of mcdonald kota raya why u let those online seller to stay so long in your store specially the girl with the long hair always staying in 1st floor ne LILYN TACCAD BALISI,FILIPINO OFW..EVERY SUNDAY shes staying at the corner in front of the stairs,shes always a huge bag of thing,do u know she dont let anyone to sit on the table because shes sparing the chair with her costumer,that girl always staying there why u dont always check her,,kindly check if shes legal online seller..she also humilliate one of the costumer because she sit on the chair,and as u can see a lot of costumer has no more to seat...please will u always keep an eye to that girl siiting in front of stair at the first floor,and let the police if those things shes selling has permit to the malaysian government..shes an OFW here in MALAYSIA i think she dont have the permit to do other business...please her name is LILYN TACCAD BALISI ..every sunday shes sitting there for so long..please take an action to this matter emmediately ..tq
Louse Send email
 
Apr 28, 2018

Very poor food presentation and quality control

Tonight I have ordered Mc Chicken meal set. Upon unwrapping, found out the mayonnaise was spread all over the wrapper and not on the patty and bun. In addition, very little lettuce. Is this how a large fast food chain prepare its food and service? Very disappointing.

Very poor food presentation and quality control Very poor food presentation and quality control

Louse Send email
 
Apr 28, 2018

poor food presentation and quality control

I have ordered Mc Chicken set meal today, when I unwrapped the burger, the mayonnaise was spread all over inside the wrapping with very little lettuce. Is this how a large burger chain prepares its food? Other day, the patties were over fried and dry or marketing a posh burger but the end result get in store were otherwise. If you can’t keep up with the QC why bother to authorize the franchise and don’t even care about the quality of food should be enjoy by Malaysian.

poor food presentation and quality control poor food presentation and quality control

Azizi Azmi Send email
 
Apr 17, 2018

STAFF KURANG CEKAP DAN TIDAK HORMAT PELANGGANG

Assalamualaikum, saya nak buat aduan tentang etika kerja staff McD Skudai yang tidak baik. Tatacara pemakaian yang tidak kemas (bersweater, tidak pakai uniform, hanya bertshirt putih). Tuturcara yang tidak sopan, mencarut, dan berbahasa dengan bahasa yang tidak sopan sesama staff sehingga kedengaran oleh pelanggan. Suara mereka bersembang koaong sesama mereka lebih kuat berbanding muzik yang mereka pasang untuk hiburan dalam restoran mereka. Servis penyediaan makanan yang lambat dan tiada permohonan maaf atas kelewatan walaupun saya faham pada lewat malam mungkin servis sedikit lambat. Meja lambat dikemas dan masih kotor meskipun sudah 'dibersihkan'.
Harap pihak pengurusan McD dapat berikan tindakan yang sewajarnya. Berikan latihan dan perbaiki cara pemilihan staff seperti contohnya agar imej McD terus terjaga kerana staff di kaunter hadapan adalah imej bagi sesebuah cawangan McD itu.
Sekian, terima kasih.
Oh Ha Nee Send email
 
Apr 6, 2018

Rude and Unrespectable Manager

The restaurant manager was too rude to her staffs . Using harsh words and makes her staff embarrased in front of customers . If i were her staff i would just leave the store immediately and could slash her wth fries hot oil . The manager name was Rozliza. I saw on her nametag . To managers please respect if you wanted to be respected even if yr staff make mistakes please advice them in a proper way . Yelling and using harsh words to yr staff could make them embarrased in front of custs . Please take actions to this manager Rozliza from McD Aman Puri . She should not be a manager if she cant cobtrol her temper . McD is known by its friendly surroundibg not yelling here and there . We, customers feel uncomfortable if this situations keeps happening everyday . Im a regular so i've experienced this many times ✌ to managers, my strictly advice here please amalkan sikap menghormati . Staff you kuli, and you pun kuli makan gaji. Jadi tiada beza antara kamu . Thankyou .
mfuad Send email
 
Apr 5, 2018

Portion cheese pada filet o fish beger

Hi Mcd
Nak bagitahu portion cheese untuk filet o fish beger yang saya beli di branch Pandan Mewah Selangor secara take away pada 4.4.2018 sangat2 mengecewakan.Emel ke justtellus@my.mcd.com dan telah bercakap dengan operator En Asrar di bahagian customer service namun tiada maklum balas di pihak Mcd secara dalam talian mahupun secara emel sehingga kini.

Lokasi:Mcd Pandan Mewah Selangor
No Invoice:001710200001437

Tolong beri maklum balas kepada saya melalui emel fuad_crome@yahoo.com agar saya tidak merasakan hak saya sebagai pengguna dinafikan.

Portion cheese pada filet o fish beger Portion cheese pada filet o fish beger

Heeran Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

Service very bad

28/3/2018 ....... around 9.30 pm
Nite i buy food mc happy meal not proper arange n gift to custmer water coke mising in pkg ... i oder take action not happen again ....???? Staff name farhana at mcd city square johor bahru


anonymous_KL Send email
 
Mar 15, 2018

Slow Order processing & letting ppl cut queue

I was surprised that this branch doesn't have numbering food collecting system like other city. There is only 3 ordering counter which make the rows grow even more since people are waiting for their food at the counter side. Staff are handling the orders extremely slow even it was not in peak lunch hour (2:30pm - 3:30pm). This was happened last Saturday (10 March 2018) it takes more than one hour for me to get my food and it was only 4 people queued up in front of me. This Indian guy staff (suspect trainee) which handling the counter on my queue, noticing he even hanging there and don't know what to do next when he collecting food for customers. When It was my turn next to order, another Indian guy cutting queue from my left (crowded rows waiting for food) and ask the staff to take his order. That staff then ignoring me and take the guy's order. he even allowing the same guy adding order in the halfway he taking my order. I'm very angry and regret spending on this McD branch in PD Waterfront.
anonymous_KL Send email
 
Mar 15, 2018

Slow Order processing & letting ppl cut queue

I was surprised that this branch doesn't implement the numbering food collection system like other city. There are only 3 counters that make the rows grow more than 3 since some are queue for their food delivering. Staffs were extremely slow progressing the orders and delivering foods. This was happened last Saturday (10 March 2018) not even in peak lunch hour (around 2:40pm - 4pm). I was queued up about an hour or more to actually get my food. It was only 4 persons in front of my queue. This Indian guy staff (suspect is a trainee) who handle the order counter which I queued, noticing he even hanging up there and don't know what to do in the halfway of collecting food for his customers. It happened that when come to my turn for next ordering, another Indian guy cutting queue from my left side (which people waiting their food) and ask the staff taking his order. The staff and then ignoring me and take the order from the guy who cut queue. Some more he is allowing the guy add-on order in the halfway taking my order. I'm very angry and regret that making my spent in this McD branch.
JiaXin Send email
 
Mar 12, 2018

Being Racist

A male worker who working in Mcdonald‘s (The Intermark Mall branch)was being rude to me and my sister while we were asking him about the job vacancy. I understand from a website www.maukerja.com(a website which provides the job seekers to find jobs)that Mcdonald's Malaysia are hiring someone to works in The Intermark Mall branch. We decided to walk in to that branch for a better understanding about the job.

The conversation was as below:
My Sister:Hi,may I know is it any job vacancy for part- timer?

The Male Worker:Hi,we want Malays only, Sorry.

My sister and I:Okay,thankyou.(We leave that shop)




We were very disappointed of the attitude of the male worker. He was being rude to us and he is very racist. He don‘t hire us just because we are CHINESE. Is it any wrong of being a CHINESE?!The job advertisement doesn't mentioned that they only hire Malay.As a proove I will attach the website https://www.maukerja.my/job/573272-barista-mcdonalds-intermark-mall?ref=TrovitPremium and picture for reference. I hope that an immediate action will be taken. Please do not feel hesitates to contact me jiaxin0163@gmail.com for further information.

Thanks and Regards.

Being Racist Being Racist

Stone Send email
 
Mar 9, 2018

hot like hell

low air conditioning, no accept customers suggestion.
farah ajerah Send email
 
Mar 8, 2018

wrong delivery

this is my third time received wrong delivery. i spent almost rm 50 for my meal , and only had happy meal to eat. i feel terrible and wasted. i want to suggest, can you please put your delivery man in charge phone number at the receipt? so we can call the delivery man when we noticed there is wrong item delivery.
at least, we can negotiate if can reach them . we can return the food and exchange back if that still on the delivery.
i dont know what others might feel but , wrong food could led to sadness all day , and moody too.
please consider my suggestion onwards.
i am a regular customer and i will still support despite all this
thanks
theblvckroses Send email
 
Mar 2, 2018

Management

Yesterday i am having lunch at mcdonald meru raya. Out of the blue a pregnant woman that wore grey shirt shouted at the counter . All of us were shocked and can't eat in calm. So i just thought it was not a good manner as the loud from her voice disturb us. And it was not the first time. I hope she can control her manner in public as it look like not a proper thing in front of your customer. Please take note. Thank you
Addy Send email
 
Feb 28, 2018

Horrible Online delivery system

Dear McDonald's Malaysia,

Today, 28 Feb 2018, I had placed an online order during Breakfast Menu at 8.15 AM. I had made payment by Credit Card. It was more than 2 hours later, my food has not still arrived. When I wanted to cancel the order, I called my credit card bank to cancel this payment. However, they mentioned that the payment is processed and the only way to cancel is to contact McDs.
When I am looking at my order history now (i.e. at 5.20 PM same day), my order shows cancelled. However, it is not clear whether the charge to my credit card (RM26.35) has been reversed or not.

Honestly, this is not the first time. You take pride in being an MNC and a brand with such heritage, yet to fail to meet basic service standards in Malaysia. Not only did you discontinue your service hotline (1300-13-1300), but you have no email provided on your website. The contact form that you provide only takes feedback on a physical visit to one of your establishments. How are people who order online supposed to voice their grievances and complaints? This only shows a careless and a callous attitude towards customers (let alone loyal ones).

You delivery staff are mostly rude, the food that they deliver is barely in an edible condition (burgers are usually squished, drinks usually spill out and spoil the entire brown paper pack as well as other items), they usually arrive much later than what you "promise" during online delivery. On top of that, most times, your online ordering is 'out of juice' to accept newer orders (even within humanly hours of the day). And to top it all, you 'con' consumers who order and pay in advance online, but fail to receive food. I am compelled to use the word 'con' because that is exactly what it feels like. You take money and order and then have a complete radio silence and offer no channels for communication/feedback.

Honestly, your competitors may not be offering more menu or more options of delivery, but at least they are professional enough to not let such incidents happen.

Do confirm with me whether my money is refunded or not. You are really on the verge of losing a loyal consumer.

I am not posting any personal details in this message. If you care enough to be professional, do hit a reply and send me some CONTACTABLE contact details for handling queries on your online delivery system.
Addy Send email
 
Feb 28, 2018

Horrible Online delivery system

Dear McDonald's Malaysia,

Today, 28 Feb 2018, I had placed an online order during Breakfast Menu at 8.15 AM. I had made payment by Credit Card as I did not have enough cash on me. It was more than 2 hours later, my food has not still arrived. When I wanted to cancel the order, I called my credit card bank to cancel this payment. However, they mentioned that the payment is processed and the only way to cancel is to contact McDs.
When I am looking at my order history now (i.e. at 5.20 PM same day), my order shows cancelled. However, it is not clear whether the charge to my credit card (RM26.35) has been reversed or not.

Honestly, this is not the first time. You take pride in being an MNC and a brand with such heritage, yet to fail to meet basic service standards in Malaysia. Not only did you discontinue your service hotline (1300-13-1300), but you have no email provided on your website. The contact form that you provide only takes feedback on a physical visit to one of your establishments. How are people who order online supposed to voice their grievances and complaints? This only shows a careless and a callous attitude towards customers (let alone loyal ones).

You delivery staff are mostly rude, the food that they deliver is barely in an edible condition (burgers are usually squished, drinks usually spill out and spoil the entire brown paper pack as well as other items), they usually arrive much later than what you "promise" while placing an online order. On top of that, most times, your online ordering is 'out of juice' to accept newer orders (even within humanly hours of the day). And to top it all, you 'con' consumers who order and pay in advance online, but fail to receive food. I am compelled to use the word 'con' because that is exactly what it feels like. You take money and order and then have a complete radio silence and offer no channels for communication/feedback.

Honestly, your competitors may not be offering more menu or more options of delivery, but at least they are professional enough to not let such incidents happen.

Do confirm with me whether my money is refunded or not. You are really on the verge of losing a loyal consumer.

I am not posting any personal details in this message. If you care enough to be professional, do hit a reply and send me some CONTACTABLE contact details for handling queries on your online delivery system.
Addy Send email
 
Feb 28, 2018

Failed Online Order & Delivery

Dear McDonald's Malaysia,

Today, 28 Feb 2018, I had placed an online order during Breakfast Menu at 8.15 AM. I had made payment by Credit Card. It was more than 2 hours later, my food has not still arrived. When I wanted to cancel the order, I called my credit card bank to cancel this payment. However, they mentioned that the payment is processed and the only way to cancel is to contact McDs.
When I am looking at my order history now (i.e. at 5.20 PM same day), my order shows cancelled. However, it is not clear whether the charge to my credit card (RM26.35) has been reversed or not.

Honestly, this is not the first time. You take pride in being an MNC and a brand with such heritage, yet to fail to meet basic service standards in Malaysia. Not only did you discontinue your service hotline (1300-13-1300), but you have no email provided on your website. The contact form that you provide only takes feedback on a physical visit to one of your establishments. How are people who order online supposed to voice their grievances and complaints? This only shows a careless and a callous attitude towards customers (let alone loyal ones).

You delivery staff are mostly rude, the food that they deliver is barely in an edible condition (burgers are usually squished, drinks usually spill out and spoil the entire brown paper pack as well as other items), they usually arrive much later than what you "promise" during online delivery. On top of that, most times, your online ordering is 'out of juice' to accept newer orders (even within humanly hours of the day). And to top it all, you 'con' consumers who order and pay in advance online, but fail to receive food. I am compelled to use the word 'con' because that is exactly what it feels like. You take money and order and then have a complete radio silence and offer no channels for communication/feedback.

Honestly, your competitors may not be offering more menu or more options of delivery, but at least they are professional enough to not let such incidents happen.

Do confirm with me whether my money is refunded or not. You are really on the verge of losing a loyal consumer.

I am not posting any personal details in this message. If you care enough to be professional, do hit a reply and send me some CONTACTABLE contact details for handling queries on your online delivery system.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fantasy Riches X Sweepstakes - Inability to enter
    Gave them a call from my phone using *67 so they...
    Hallmark channel - Listing movies as series
    I have been a fan of Hallmark and HMM for a long time. But...
    Idea Cellular - No action on request
    I request Idea costmer care to deactivate PRE CALL ...
    cbse - Cbecking of board paper
    I cant secure as low marks as i have got. In these...
    Activity Superstore - Feel I was misled, even conned
    This company do not know the meaning of customer service....
    Renault Tableview - Incorrect mileage log on maintance book
    I 8706130772084 BD Sigasa vin VF15SRAA452466764 Renault...
    Ashford University - Multiple Issues
    1st Ive had several employers tell me that they refuse to...
    wercrypto.com - Scam
    Do not count on the fact that hired people are writing....
    Pall mall 100s in the white pack - Six of the cigarettes was missing the filter
    Yesterday around 630 or 700pm I went to Deli Depot and...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fantasy Riches X Sweepstakes - Inability to enter
    Gave them a call from my phone using *67 so they...
    Hallmark channel - Listing movies as series
    I have been a fan of Hallmark and HMM for a long time. But...
    Idea Cellular - No action on request
    I request Idea costmer care to deactivate PRE CALL ...
    cbse - Cbecking of board paper
    I cant secure as low marks as i have got. In these...
    Activity Superstore - Feel I was misled, even conned
    This company do not know the meaning of customer service....
    Renault Tableview - Incorrect mileage log on maintance book
    I 8706130772084 BD Sigasa vin VF15SRAA452466764 Renault...
    Ashford University - Multiple Issues
    1st Ive had several employers tell me that they refuse to...
    wercrypto.com - Scam
    Do not count on the fact that hired people are writing....
    Pall mall 100s in the white pack - Six of the cigarettes was missing the filter
    Yesterday around 630 or 700pm I went to Deli Depot and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username