Submit a Complaint

Eskom

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Eskom

Magwebu Send email
 
Sep 13, 2021

Mount Frere - Electricity Fault | Eskom Ref No: 454845961|454648022 |454198743

I would like to express my dissatisfaction about Eskom services in Mount Frere to be precise.

Below is the list of reference numbers to prove that I have been using [email protected] as well as Alfred, and still no help from Eskom. I have been making follow ups through Alfred but still no Eskom show up.


Eskom Ref No: 454845961 - logged on Fri, Sep 3, 1:20 PM (5 days ago)

Eskom Ref No: 454648022 – logged on Thu, Sep 2, 2:58 PM (6 days ago)

Eskom Ref No: 454198743 - logged on Wed, Sep 1, 9:18 AM (7 days ago)


One of the Eskom female technicians came and found my granny there, however she left without fixing the problem. The worst part of it was she left the meter box open and never came back. I can share the images of the open hanging box.

This is seriously impacting my parent's lives a lot and it's been almost 6 days now.

Even when you try to use the Escalation guide no one is picking the phones.
Tlhologelo Send email
 
Aug 24, 2021

No Electricity & transformer delay

Hi, we have been with no electricity for more that a month in east rand, katlehong, Siluma view. We have done what’s required of us a community by Eskom but still get no proper feedback and Eskom members avoiding us by telling us one story of the transformer being on delay and availability of material for the split meter system, Why can’t you use what you currently have to restore power back temporarily as you did previously when you replaced our transformer with a faulty transformer temporarily as you promised to come back before COVID & looting to replace it with a new transformer. What we mean as a community is we are not denying you to carry on installing the split meter as we gave you our ID copies as confirmation for you to come do what’s necessary as you requested. So restore the power while you wait for the transformer and material, as soon you have the transformer and enough split meter,you can still come do what we agreed to without any disturbance from our side.
Tlhologelo Send email
 
Aug 24, 2021

Proper feedback about the transformer

Hi, we have been with no electricity for more that a month in east rand, katlehong, Siluma view. We have done what’s required of us a community by Eskom but still get no proper feedback and Eskom members avoiding us by telling us one story of the transformer being on delay and availability of material for the split meter system, Why can’t you use what you currently have to restore power back temporarily as you did previously when you replaced our transformer with a faulty transformer temporarily as you promised to come back before COVID & looting to replace it with a new transformer. What we mean as a community is we are not denying you to carry on installing the split meter as we gave you our ID copies as confirmation for you to come do what’s necessary as you requested. So restore the power while you wait for the transformer and material, as soon you have the transformer and enough split meter,you can still come do what we agreed to without any disturbance from our side
Thembi Siaga Send email
 
Aug 23, 2021

Electricity supply

I applied for electricity supply since 24 March 2019, they phoned us on that year and told us that they will come to do the measurements, but they did not come. In 2020 we phoned them for feedback and they said where we reside there's no line without doing any measurement. This year we phoned them again they said we must reapply and they came for measurements, where they said we do qualify as it was 45 meter at April and promised to come within 3 months. Up to today we don't have electricity every-time we call them they say there's no contract but we see them coming to supply other people at the very same villages with electricity.

Reference number 42501882
Place: Elim Vari (Mutonga) at Limpopo
refiloe Send email
 
Aug 18, 2021

waiting for transformer

its almost a month now waiting for the transformer and its seems like Eskom is not attending to our issue, enough is enough now, we cant operate without electricity for this long its really challenge, small business are affected , people are working at home its affecting network, school kids its challenge to do online learning , its was very cold his past days without electricity kids are sick, POOR SERVICE ESKOM, electricity is so expensive and this service we getting form them ESKOM MUST FALL.
refiloe Send email
 
Aug 18, 2021

waiting for transformer

its more than month now without electricity and its seems like no one is willing to assist our community, we calling almost everyday but Eskom is not attending to our issue this is really affecting us , Eskom bad service you do not care about people,
Ntokozo Send email
 
May 26, 2021

Poor service

I was speaking to nokuthalo that just drop the call on, we haven't had electricity for a week now. Everytime I call with the reference number 429844394 I get told different stories. Jacqueline was the last agent I spoke to that also advised me she looking into the matter then she too dropped the line on me. The most painful thing is spending my last cent calling eskom and getting no result back.

Poor service

malefodes Send email
 
Mar 24, 2021

Service termination

Good day
I bought stand from someone in 2019 were I reported at Eskom to change my meter in June 2019,were I bought electricity the same time and I moved in this year February were I realised that the units are not moving. Then I reported at Eskom about the matter and the technician came on the 21/03/21 where he reported that he can't do anything as the meter box its faulty and he want my units to be transfered to the new one as he has to replace. Suddenly on the 23/03/21 they came and terminated my service saying that my box was bridged since 2015.My concern was because I reported in 2019 why didn't they pick up that there is bridge in the meter until they wait for me to complain that the units are not changing. Hence now the said I must pay R6475 as an penalty fee before they can re connect me.

Service termination

PieterBuurke Send email
 
Feb 24, 2021

TV

Hi

The electricity went off in our area ( Roodeplaat Dam)
After 45min the power comes back on , drop again and comes on again , drop again and then return

After this my TV and HiFI dont want to work

This is damage caused by the electricity supply , because it was working fine before the power went off

How do we complain to Eskom?

Greetings
D C E Mills Send email
 
Feb 23, 2021

DIDTRIBUTION BOX DAMAGED

22 months ago an Eskom distribution box (DB) was damaged during excavation for a broken pipe. The DB fell into the water logged excavation where it remains to this day. My property is supplied with 3 phase electricity when the DB gets wet or is moved sections of my property has no electricity. I have lost count the number of times this has happened and it takes days, sometimes weeks for Eskom to reset the switch gear. I live with extension leads from one part of the property to another.

The DB requires replacement and to be correctly installed on a new concrete foundation. The writer has on numerous occasions obtained reference numbers even visited at Megawatt Park's Executive Action Team. The writer has only received reasons for the delay to effect correct repairs which includes stock shortages? The problem with Reference numbers is that in most cases nothing happens. In desperation, last year the writer wrote to the State Presidents Hotline (SPH) to lodge a service complaint about Eskom's complete lack of ability in providing an effective maintenance program. Without any confirmation of receipt and weeks later The writer received from the SPH notification that the problem had been resolved and provided a resolution reference number supplied to the SPH by Eskom. The situation is absolutely unreasonable. The writer contacted SPH supplying the resolution number and asked SPH to investigate. The writer waits for a reply. Please the DB Box is situated in Village Rd Woodmead Ext 4. It can be identified easily by the fact 2 of the 2.5m box is buried. Please reapond positively and a s soon as possible. PS Eskom'sWebsite is down!
Mzwandile Ngidi Send email
 
Jan 6, 2021

Shortage of electricity supply

My name is Mzwandile Ngidi from Ndwedwe. I would like to know how can we have our Eskom local offices at Ndwedwe. It's because it takes too long for the technicians from Stanger to come and service us due to large area there are servicing. We have lost so much. Food, human being, money etc because of the absence of electricity.
Mzwandile Ngidi Send email
 
Jan 6, 2021

No electricity supply

Hi my name is Mzwandile Ngidi from Ndwedwe, and we are serviced by Eskom Stanger which is very far from us as citizens of Ndwedwe. How can we have Eskom offices and technicians who will be nearer to the area. That will make it easier to get assistance when ever we need help from Eskom.
abza Send email
 
Dec 2, 2020

No Electricity since the 17 November 2020

Ref:1016375884 - I need assistance in resolving this matter urgently, we called the call centre, we walked to the offices nearby but till now, still no electricity.

Regards

Abi - 062 209 8466
Nkosinathin Send email
 
Nov 26, 2020

Units

I have bought the units online on 30/09/2020 for R500 when I load it does not go through I have been calling eskom and keep on giving me 40 digits which are not working and hold forever to get help eskom since then my issue is not resolved they keep on saying the issue has been escalated and they will call me till today nothing
Just I need help must I do no one cares from eskom when I buy electricity to get help is an issue no one knows how to help me
Regard
My I'd 7407085294080
10278 Madeira crescent protea glen ect 12 Soweto
Contact numbers 0827524352
Phindile Ndaba Send email
 
Oct 15, 2020

No electricity

Ya eskom! 6 months without power but people who don't but electricity have power and eskom is very happy about it not doing anything to them, but those who buy don't they just suffer, now I'm busy paying solar that is so expensive, I wonder when will corruption end in mzansi, I'm so pissed I've been logging complaints to eskom but all I get is endless references but they don't fix the problem they just don't care innocent sick elderly people and disabled one suffers in the process
Mmaletjeka Send email
 
Oct 4, 2020

Electrical fault -Eskom

Our electricity tripped yesterday night and we tried to call call centre when we select kwazulu natal option the phone just keep on billing doesnt go through, i sent several sms with no response and now we in the dark dont know what to do as this has been happening several times when its raining. And also the street light is on and off and i lodged fault in July 2020 ,i have been given different ref number and to date not attended.

Eskom doesnt seem to attend to queries


Esther
0828555298
Mmaletjeka Send email
 
Oct 4, 2020

Electrical fault

Our electricity tripped yesterday night and we tried to call call centre when we select kwazulu natal option the phone just keep on billing doesnt go through, i sent several sms with no response and now we in the dark dont know what to do as this has been happening several times when its raining. And also the street light is on and off and i lodged fault in July 2020 ,i have been given different ref number and to date not attended.

Eskom doesnt seem to attend to queries


Esther
0828555298
RIEKIE Send email
 
Sep 17, 2020

No power supply for more than 24hrs

Reported it yesterday got a reference number and they said the technician was working on it. The electric cable is still lying in the road and when I reported it again they said they don't have the resources to attend to it.
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 15, 2020

Illegal Connections Being Ingnored

Ref : 373336050
Pole: PESK41H2

The reference was closed on 30/01/2020 with no action. I have even reported this matter on the Eskom crime line more than 2months ago and still no reply or action from Eskom.

More people have now connected on my power line and as a result I haven't had electricty since yesterday. The pole which they have used is now bent due to the weather and could break and fall into my yard at any moment now. Further more people are now leaching on my power as my bill is now more than double.

Does someone need to get injured or killed before action is taken.
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 15, 2020

Illegal Connections Being Ingnored

Ref : 373336050
Pole: PESK41H2

The reference was closed on 30/01/2020 with no action. I have even reported this matter on the Eskom crime line more than 2months ago and still no reply or action from Eskom.

More people have now connected on my power line and as a result I haven't had electricty since yesterday. The pole which they have used is now bent due to the weather and could break and fall into my yard at any moment now. Further more people are now leaching on my power as my bill is now more than double.

Does someone need to get injured or killed before action is taken.
Kea Manna Send email
 
Sep 10, 2020

Eskom

Every day at 4pm our electricity got cut off - not loadshedding. Its our complex (Preston buildng 101 Tennessee avenue and part of extension 2 in Cosmo city). This affecting our businesses and some of us are working from home.
Kea Manna Send email
 
Sep 10, 2020

Eskom

Good evening

Since from last week Thursday, our electricity get cut off everyday at 4pm. This is affecting our businesses and some people are also working from home. It is ony in our complex (Preston builing - 101 Tennessee avenue) and part of extension 2 in Cosmo city.
Makdas25 Send email
 
Sep 9, 2020

NO Feedback

Still awaiting feedback on reference number 371413307 - this was raised on the 04/09/2020 and today is the 09/09/2020. Please revert it is urgent .

There is no response on the customer Care line , neither on the online queries and SMS's. I have exhausted all avenues yet no one from Eskom responds.
Account Number 7315650948

I URGENTLY need feedback regarding my account .
Lobodugald Send email
 
Sep 3, 2020

Severe damages done and not rectified

Up to 44 power cuts per day. Up to 23 power surges per day. Power out for up to 18 hours per day. Over R250000 worth of damages caused to us by Eskom over the past 32 months at TWO different addresses where we have lived (on opposite sides of town). This includes loss of income, blown appliances, rotten meat and food in fridge and freezer etc etc. I finally got a reference number after 31 months of complaining and they promised over one sms to fix the problem in 72 hours - that was a lie (big surprise). They have answered their phone once in the last 32 months telling me that there cannot be a problem since I am the only one who has complained (calling me a liar). They ignore every single SMS that I send to them. They try to phone me sometimes but ONLY when the power is off so that I have no signal and therefore the phone cannot ring. The Eskom app does not work as it says my meter number is invalid. We are now completely destroyed by Eskom and have nothing left. They have even blown our computers so that we cannot run a business or apply for jobs. Please if any Attorney could take on our case probono or if anyone knows of the Ombudsman to report Eskom to please please help us. My Whatsapp number is 0835641891. Please can anyone help us, we are soooo hungry now and desperately need Eskom to pay us out for what they have done to us.
[email protected] Send email
 
Aug 31, 2020

Reference numbers 368886082

Good day

It’s been since the 18th August trying with no luck for assistance from your call center and no response from SMS . I hope now I will get assistance. My meter box was stolen on the 18 August early hours and Cosmo City Police were notified however they advised that its an Eskom issue, and requires to be reported via Customer Care Service Centre. Since to date I haven't received any assistance from Eskom Customer Support. I have been expected this query to be assigned to technician …...STILL WAITING.

Required Support : Replacement of the meter box and Connection

Attached find the receipt for further details that you may require.

The following are my details :

Account number
meter number: 07108289070
Pos ID : 8000299301
Txn ID: 2168029738


Address details: house no 24 Mauritius Avenue
Stand no 7725
Cosmo City Ext 6

Contact details: 062 513 5024 ( Sibongile)/ 0788948048 Emily

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username