Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

2879janice Send email
 
Dec 16, 2017

Too many replays!

Hello:

I've been waiting for several Christmas movies to show up either on hallmark channel or movies and mysteries and so far nothing! Instead it's the same movies being played over and over and over again. The movies I'm inquiring about are: November Christmas,A Dog Named Christmas,The Christmas Chior, New in Town, Thomas Kinkades Christmas Cottage, The Secret of Giving, The National Christmas Tree and an Old Fashioned Christmas. These are all wonderful movies that don't spotlight millennial love stories as so many of the new movies do. Very disappointing that you're not showing these older movies!!
DCII Send email
 
Dec 16, 2017

movies and mystery channel

Get an app for this channel-it's a fantastic opportunity.
DCII Send email
 
Dec 16, 2017

diversity

Not a complaint-you could perhaps have more diversity, but you must and most importantly keep the wholesome family heterosexual values. Husband and Wife, boy and girl. We don't need gansta drama, BET could be producing there own Christmas and wholesome romance shows,but I guess the outcry must not be that big-just a few loudmouths wanting to start trouble. If there is such a large outcry for homosexual relationship or Christmas shows I would think a LGBTQ channel would be rising to the occasion. Keep your family values, your not going to lose your strong base, it would be foolish to do otherwise.
SANTA1 Send email
 
Dec 14, 2017

Christmas Black Movies

If they want to see more black people in Christmas movies then instead of complaining to Hallmark they should direct there anger to the BET channel insisting to them on why they don`t produce Cristmas stories with black people in them. They can have there own TV channel why can't we have one as well.
Npirri Send email
 
Dec 13, 2017

Movies

Christmas is a Time for traditions. And some traditions include watching favorite Christmas movies on Hallmark channel. Well...where are they? These new movies are just OK, tired of them actually. They’re all the same. Where are the older movies!? Fallen Angel, silver Bells, Mrs.Miracle, Angel of Pennsylvania ave, Season for Miracles??? These are great movies. I love to watch them every year. And I’m so disappointed in the Hallmark Channell. I’ve been switching off to TCM. Come on Hallmark Channel! The new ones are ok, but mix it up!!!! Again, soooo disappointed this year in your lineup.
roze Send email
 
Dec 13, 2017

I AGREE WITH "STOP CRYING"

I agree with the girl who wrote, 'STOP CRYING' about diversity. She is right. Get over it. Does Hallmark need to write violence into their Christmas movies or movies in general just because someone loves violent movies? Who cares if black people, oriental people, Hawaiian people, or whoever is or is not in a movie? Who cares? That's like people from England or Germany or Russia complaining because Hallmark doesn't have enough people with foreign accents in their movies. Enough is enough already with boo-hooing "I'm black and no one cares!" My fiance doesn't cry over it. He just lives his life. You should do the same. Yes, Hallmark, keep doing what you're doing, even if several of your Christmas movies stink. :) Don't loose sleep over Diversity Inc.
Christmas guy Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

Where are the older Christmas movies

We love the whole Christmas season of movies
The earlier the better.
This year is very disappointing.
It’s great to have new movies but that’s all you play over and over.
Where is November Christmas, a season for miracles,silver bells, fallen angel???
I also why you don’t buy the rights to some of the great older specials and movies like ,The house without a Christmas tree, Christmas Eve with Loretta Young, the gathering with Ed Asner,The great old Christmas specials with Dean Martin, The homecoming the first waltons.
Also you need a more variety of actors. Is there anyway to buy the rights to some of the old Christmas cartoons also. If you’re going to do this really do it up otherwise it’s just the same old same old.One more thing you need to hire much much better set decorators. Some of the decorations are so cheesy it’s really unbelievable. Thank you for taking the time to read this have a great holiday season.
Redwagon10 Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

No old favorite Christmas movies shown

My two favorite Christmas movies were barely shown last year and this year they are not shown at all.
November Christmas and A Dog Named Christmas are movies I am sure people have lived through
the same situations as the movies. These 2 movies to me have more meaning and I really enjoyed
watching them in the past years. I am really disappointed these movies are not shown, and I can tell
you now I have not watched any of the movies on either channel this year.
AFshr Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

Stop Crying

I agree with the person who wrote about "Lack of Diversity". I am half Japanese and half white, I don't complain about lack of diversity.
I watch Hallmark to get away from everyone crying about not being represented. I don't watch Blackish, Miss Black America or the all Black Channel because they don't represent Japanese or white people, I don't write a complaint. Do you watch violent movies or tv shows if you don't like it? You don't have to watch.
I have never written a review till I saw this board. I hope Hallmark keeps doing what they do.
elinsey Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

Lack of Diversity

I have enjoyed the fantasy escape your frivolous Christmas movies provide but would love to see some stories built around main characters that are people of color. Granted, there are several movies where the boss is a woman of color which is a step in the right direction of breaking stereotypes, but it would be nice to see the main characters from a variety of ethnic/racial backgrounds.
photogirl1216 Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

Diversity Challenge

There are only white love stories. No other races. The friends are of other races, but never the main characters. Sad and shameful.
photogirl1216 Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

Diversity

Very interesting how the Hallmark channel only has white love stories. No other races. Oh wait they can have friends of another race, but never the main characters. Shameful
roze Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

Extremely Disappointed

I have been a huge fan of Hallmark Christmas movies for a long time. But this year I am extremely disappointed. I think the writers of these "new" movies need a visit from the movie ghosts of movies past, present and future!! And I don't mean copy what already has been written. Same movie, different characters. Get real. Not that Hallmark will lose any sleep over my opinion, but, are you serious? The lead characters have zero chemistry between them. The plots are lame and have been taken from previous movies written for Hallmark.The lead guy actors are mostly not at all good looking nor have any charisma, and that goes for several of the lead women too. I was so looking forward to Candice Cameron's new Christmas movie. She is a brilliant actor. It's a shame she had to put up with a very lame and shallow, missing details, sketchy, boring, impossible, not logical movie plot and theme. And her poor daughter debuted! Not to mention, on two different movies, The Christmas Gift, and one other movie, the lead woman has a big fat ugly brown mole on her face that you have to stomach to watch. The other movie, the woman is pretty, but on her neck is a big fat brown mole that they show all of the time, and you hope not to be eating when you look at her. Come on! Get it removed! Who is writing this garbage? Who are the directors? Also, the new movies, except for "The Christmas Cure" and Marry Me At Christmas," which is really really great, it's as if the writer is rushing the climax to start at the beginning which makes no sense. I have been ignoring this channel for Christmas movies and have been watching LMN Christmas movies. Now I can see why Hallmark is advertising LMN Christmas movies on their channel. Which is a first! Riding on the coattails of good movies on LMN. Shame on you. Meanwhile, I also have been watching my own set of Christmas movies that I bought from the "good" Hallmark Christmas movies of long ago, along with other movies from LMN Christmas. Come on Hallmark, fire those dead beat air head writers, and hire new ones--and for pity sake, this time, ask for a resume or portfolio!
roze Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

Very Disappointing

I have been a huge fan of Hallmark Christmas movies for a long time. But this year I am extremely disappointed. I think the writers of these "new" movies need a visit from the movie ghosts of movies past, present and future!! And I don't mean copy what already has been written. Same movie, different characters. Get real. Not that Hallmark will lose any sleep over my opinion, but, are you serious? The lead characters have zero chemistry between them. The plots are lame and have been taken from previous movies written for Hallmark.The lead guy actors are mostly not at all good looking nor have any charisma, and that goes for several of the lead women too. I was so looking forward to Candice Cameron's new Christmas movie. She is a brilliant actor. It's a shame she had to put up with a very lame and shallow, missing details, sketchy, boring, impossible, not logical movie plot and theme. And her poor daughter debuted! Not to mention, on two different movies, The Christmas Gift, and one other movie, the lead woman has a big fat ugly brown mole on her face that you have to stomach to watch. The other movie, the woman is pretty, but on her neck is a big fat brown mole that they show all of the time, and you hope not to be eating when you look at her. Come on! Get it removed! Who is writing this garbage? Who are the directors? Also, the new movies, except for "The Christmas Cure" and Marry Me At Christmas," which is really really great, it's as if the writer is rushing the climax to start at the beginning which makes no sense. I have been ignoring this channel for Christmas movies and have been watching LMN Christmas movies. Now I can see why Hallmark is advertising LMN Christmas movies on their channel. Which is a first! Riding on the coattails of good movies on LMN. Shame on you. Meanwhile, I also have been watching my own set of Christmas movies that I bought from the "good" Hallmark Christmas movies of long ago, along with other movies from LMN Christmas. Come on Hallmark, fire those dead beat air head writers, and hire new ones--and for pity sake, this time, ask for a resume or portfolio!
Lucy22 Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Plot and casting need help

I enjoy the movies as an escape and diversion, but gosh! Some things should be obvious to producers.
1. It’s hard to get into the story when the male love interests are often so feminine and obviously gay. Strange casting for heterosexual love stories.
2. Hair styles are awful. I want to grab a hairbrush and fix it.
3. Plots are all the same: career girl has high powered boyfriend but leaves him at Christmas, ends up in small town to save inn/Christmas pageant; meets local carpenter/veterinarian/lawyer; they clash; falls for him after realizing boyfriend is a clod and her real home is Dullsville. Same plot movie after movie. Ditch the formula.
4. Digital snow is laughable, caroling mandatory.
Romantic stories are fine. You can do better.
Cris Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Lacking Diversity

I love watching the Christmas Hallmark movies but why do we not see other cultures/races in these movies as lead actors and actresses? Rather than a pop in role here and there. Perhaps you didn't realize how many people of color watch your program. I know at least 20 of my friends who are black do watch and they are all starting to mention the white wash. Remember word if mouth travels fast.
JBroaders Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Need more Diversity on Hallmark Channels

I've watched several 2017 holiday (Christmas) movies on Hallmark the last couple of days and it's apparent that these movies lack diversity. Although the movies can sometimes put a person in the "Christmas Spirit", the movie lineup would be more well rounded if they included MORE people of color actors in these productions. After all, you're serving a heterogeneous rather than homogeneous audience. Please consider including more people of color in your movies.
Kathy.stirne Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

No Jewish Holiday Shows

My husband is Jewish and I am Christian. During the Christmas season we watched Hallmark movie channel
A good bit. I really felt bad when my husband said that he wished there had been a Chanukah movie or so.
Maybe even a Jewish person that did Christmas as well. Would you please think about maybe in the future doing some of those types of roles.
Thank You,
Mrs Kathy Stirne
Patgou Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

No older movies in prime time

I love Hallmark at Christmas but so disappointed that my old favorites are not on the schedule. Only one or two were on at 3:00 am! Enjoyed a few new ones this year (Bramble House) but the rotation is too repetitive. Please include older ones in the rotation.
dstankovich Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

canceled movie twice

Noticed that the Christmas movie Just in time for Christmas was not shown two times when it was scheduled but you keep running the same movies over and over.
rsjungling6 Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Old Movies Not Showing

I like the new movies, but it's December 9th, and I haven't seen Season of Miracles, Silver Bells or Fallen Angel - and they are not even on the schedule through the 21st. This is almost too much with two channels, and you aren't showing the older movies? I can't understand this. Moonlight and Mistletoe on came on one time last year, and I think it's on 3 - 4 times this year. Most Wonderful time of the year has been on during overnight hours - thank goodness we have a DVR. But, the other three movies - not showing at all? I would have expected to have seen them a couple of times already considering you started the first of November. I can't understand not showing the old movies on the Mystery channel - we need to see those, please!! Glad you are showing Christmas Card, but we need to see the others, too.
Amillett Send email
 
Dec 9, 2017

Diversity

There’s no diversity in your main characters in these Christmas movies. People of different races, different sexual orientation, and plots could be improved just a little. I noticed and I’m a white- straight person. Come on it’s 2017.
Loving the snow Send email
 
Dec 9, 2017

Lack of Diversity

I thought I was the only one who had noticed the lack of diversity in your Christmas movies until I ran across this site and I see many have commented on this issue.
I am snowed in with my 2 year old daughter and 8 year old niece enjoying the wonderful Christmas movies on your channel but could not help but notice that none of your leading actors or actress are people of color. As a matter of fact the only people of color in each movie we have seen have been an assistant to your leading characters.

I would hope that next year when we as an African American family sit down next season to watch Christmas movies on Hallmark Channel my girls will be able to see leading ladies who look more like them falling in love and enjoying the Christmas season.
NFL1 Send email
 
Dec 9, 2017

Make it easy for us to record premiere movies

I travel for my job, and set my DVR to record the series that I really enjoy. I miss many of the Hallmark and Movies & Mysteries premier movies because there is not a series to set to record, I must go each week and request each individual show. There IS a theme for most months, such as Countdown to Christmas or Christmas in July that COULD be made as a series we could request to record?

Please make it easier for us to watch!
NFL1 Send email
 
Dec 9, 2017

No way to DVR full series of new movies

For most networks we are able to set to "record series" but for Hallmark Channels we need to go to each individual date and record individual movies despite there being themes that could be set as a series? Countdown to Christmas, or Christmas in July, etc. PLEASE make it easier or we miss many.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Tired of Diversity
    Just make good movies with the best actors. Thanks
    Flydubai - The Worse Flight Experience Ever
    Me and my daughter had to fly out of Kyiv to Dubai on...
    MTN - Bad service
    I went to MTN vaal mall regarding problem with my contract...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK
    Coca-Cola i have receive your sms to my mobile number 0765...
    Celcom - Internet slow
    Tolong periksa coverage di kawasan BATU RAKIT, KUALA...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    SNGPL - Leakage of gas from meter
    Sir we are abserve that our gas from our meter is laeked...
    dird - lottery winner
    this mail true or false let me know by mail...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - Charges from my disability card
    You have taken money from my disability card without...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Tired of Diversity
    Just make good movies with the best actors. Thanks
    Flydubai - The Worse Flight Experience Ever
    Me and my daughter had to fly out of Kyiv to Dubai on...
    MTN - Bad service
    I went to MTN vaal mall regarding problem with my contract...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK
    Coca-Cola i have receive your sms to my mobile number 0765...
    Celcom - Internet slow
    Tolong periksa coverage di kawasan BATU RAKIT, KUALA...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    SNGPL - Leakage of gas from meter
    Sir we are abserve that our gas from our meter is laeked...
    dird - lottery winner
    this mail true or false let me know by mail...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - Charges from my disability card
    You have taken money from my disability card without...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username