Submit a Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

Florida Sunshine Send email
 
Nov 17, 2019

Movie Schedule doesn't match publicity

I have received a list of holiday movies from the Hallmark Crown store and from various print sources that absolutely don't match what is being aired.
My grief: IF Hallmark has the movies completed, don't change the title of the movie. I was hunting for one title only to find that it is now something totally different AND it is not airing when originally announced with the new name change! I have to hunt all sources of information to find when a particular movie is going to be aired. (I do not sit and watch all Hallmark's commercials previewing when a movie is releasing.)
IF Hallmark releases that a movie will be premiered on a certain date/time, totally under their control, DON'T change the schedule.
IF Hallmark has so many terrific movies in its reserve, DON'T constantly air the same movie over and over, broadcast some of the others. I kept a month's air times for a few movies and the same title appeared sometimes 3-4 times a week!
IF Hallmark controls it's broadcast times, keep the movies on even hours, so I can set the DVR and not miss beginnings or endings.
Otherwise, I love the Hallmark and Hallmark Movies/Mysteries lineup and the fact that violence, bad language and nudity are excluded.
Disappointed11 Send email
 
Nov 15, 2019

Same shows over and over

I like the two networks but you show the same episodes over and over. As for Christmas I like them but I know you have more movies. How many times have you had the same movies on. Bring us some others. Makes no sense you can not add others previous movies that were on last years.
The same goes for regular programming you do the same thing with shows during the year.
jk in nj Send email
 
Nov 15, 2019

Hallmark Movies and Mysteries

I've watched Movies and Mysteries since it began, and am a fan of the mystery series. However, now we suddenly have nothing but Christmas movies, for months on end. They did not show the scheduled show like Crossword Mystery which was scheduled. No more Murder She Wrote. Nothing but Christmas for months. It's ridiculous, and I won't be watching until my shows return. It's bad enough dealing with cable company changes, but now my favorite station disappears!
sandrahelene Send email
 
Nov 12, 2019

cutting off end of movies

I have watched three movies this week that went over the time and I didn't get to see the end. This is the first year this has happened. I have been an avid watcher of your two channels for over 8 years and never had this happen before. Do you have new management that can't seem to get it right? What's the point of watching your movies if I am not going to see the end which is always the happiest part of the story. I am 85 years old and depend on your channel for many hours of happy viewing. I would hate to have to stop watching. I hope you can fix this glitch so I can again enjoy your channels.
Maynard1961 Send email
 
Nov 10, 2019

Bad bad grammar!!!

OMG!!! This is the 2nd year in a row I've come across your glaring grammar errors. Last year, someone OBVIOUSLY didn't learn the "i before e" rule and now this year, someone didn't learn the verb tenses!!! You wouldn't say "If I had told you, you wouldn't have WENT", you would say "f I had told you, you wouldn't have GONE". It's like a fingernail on a chalkboard to people who really know grammar. The way you guys had it written, it sounds like people with no education....FOR SURE". PLEASE, PLEASE hire college graduates who have degrees and masters in ENGLISH!!!!!!!!!!!! People who have had to write papers galore for English classes!!! My daughter graduated Magna Cum Laude in English @ her college just last May and could do waaaaaay better than that!!!

Christmas Scavenger Hunt - scene with Dustin & Belinda walking through the covered brdige & Dustin is telling Belinda why he didn't go with her to college....."If I had told you, you wouldn't have WENT". You wouldn't have GONE!!!!"

Grrrrrrrrr,
Terri Jones
CindyJK Send email
 
Nov 10, 2019

Christmas movies

Christmas movies start too early in the season. Can’t you wait until Thanksgiving? I’m protesting by not watching your movies
Yankee1 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2019

More Fall movies please

Come on Hallmark Channel-
We love your Christmas movies, but not until Christmas. It’s still fall, we’re not even to Thanksgiving yet. You’ve shown some good fall movies in the past, please show us more!
Yankee1 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2019

More fall movies please!

Come on Hallmark Channel-

We love the Christmas movies, but not until Christmas! It’s fall, we’re not even to Thanksgiving yet. Can we please have some more movies that take place in the fall? Its a great time of year and you’ve shown a few good fall movies in the past, please show us more.

Thank you.
Practical1 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2019

Hallmark Movies & Mysteries

I love your holiday movies, but why can't you star naturally aging actors and actresses? All I see on these shows are aging faces with plastic surgery on plastic surgery and enough Botox injections to give a 3,000 year old mummy more smile factor. For once I would like to watch a movie where the older actors embrace their age group and enjoy it without embellishments.
jayo abuela Send email
 
Nov 7, 2019

Only Christmas?

I understand the "Mystery" of Christmas, but it is NOT the only mystery. Make sure your advertisers know that you are not showing the consumers of your channel what they USED to watch at various times of the day. Maybe then will you keep an audience loyal.
Mollyb Send email
 
Nov 6, 2019

stupid Christmas movies

Stop these incipit Christmas movies. You ruin the actual Christmas season.
Sunbaby49 Send email
 
Nov 5, 2019

Tom Arnold!

Do you know who your audience is??? Tom Arnold... seriously?!?!! Especially in a Christmas movie. Just disgusting!
Sunbaby49 Send email
 
Nov 5, 2019

Tom Arnold!

Do you know your audience? Tom Arnold???? Seriously?!!!? I have no words I’m so disgusted...
sgrant2 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2019

Improper english

The movie "Scavenger Hunt" which is OK, but the Male Character said "I knew if I told you, you never would HAVE WENT.
Bad Bad Bad.. WENT doesn't need a helper verb.
DrDad2000 Send email
 
Nov 2, 2019

Hallmark Should Be the “Christmas Channel”

After a full month of continuous Christmas movies in July, we now have another THREE months of Christmas in October, November, and December for a total of FOUR months!! That’s one third of the whole year. Maybe you should rename yourselves to “The Christmas Channel!”

Many think Easter is also a pretty important holiday to observe. How about “Easter in October” movies or “Fourth of July” in January? That would give us a few more months to fully “enjoy” those holidays, as well.

I’ve enjoyed many of the mystery movies and shows highlighted on The Hallmark Movie Channel for years, and that is the main reason for my subscription. You’re wearing us out with four months of Christmas movies, and I no longer wish to watch!!
bevkillion Send email
 
Oct 30, 2019

LOGO on TV Screen

The entire bottom 1/3 of the TV screen is taken up with your logos during your shows. There is a big red Christmas ball that is so distracting that I've stopped watching your movies. They are the same movies year after year but if I'm going to enjoy them, then take your advertising and logo off the screen during the movies.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 29, 2019

Too Many Christmas Movies before Christmas Season

I am so sick of seeing nothing but Christmas Movies In July, then every Thursday Night and Now nothing but Christmas Movies all of October. What are you people thinking?? No one wants to see Christmas Movies until it is the Christmas Season. You people ruin the Christmas Season. Stop being so offensive. You are top notch with your many Movies & Love, Love all the different Mysteries Movies. Listen to your Audience. I see I am not the only one that hates all of this Christmas Movie showing in July and October, etc.
Please, Please STOP THIS!!!
mikes4seasons Send email
 
Oct 29, 2019

Total Disgust

Do the Hallmark Executives read these comments?? If they did it would seem to me they would take to heart what the people are
saying about those horrible Christmas movies, back to back, and so early. Is this company for real??? Comment after comment
asking for the regular shows back. I watch because of I Love Lucy!!! They have no reaction to our comments. LET'S START
CALLING AND SENDING PRESS RELEASES TO THE NETWORKS!
mikes4seasons Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

I Love Lucy Off Again!!!!

I agree with the woman who is so sick of the Christmas Crap that she's buying sets of full shows on DVD's to get her through
this awful time. Another thing. do they really read these complaints? Obviously they don't care about what we think! I mean, they
can take a groundbreaking show like I Love Lucy and just kick it to the side for this mindless crap. Too much!
We have to get serious and swtart calling & writing them!!!
Nancy Melanson Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

the Christmas ball countdown

This is not really a complaint so much as a request. I am somewhat hard of hearing and often use the closed caption words to understand what's going on. Unfortunately with the Christmas countdown ball on so often during the movies it blocks the closed caption words to the extent that they are unreadable. I have enough trouble being slightly hard of hearing, it must be impossible for people who are actually deaf. I was wondering if this symbol could be removed or placed somewhere else so that the closed caption words could still be used. Thank you for your time, Nancy Melanson
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 27, 2019

STOP WITH THE 24/7 CHRISTMAS CRAPPY ROMANCE MOVIES!!!

ENOUGH ALREADY!
First there’s Hallmark Christmas in July now they started Christmas before Halloween. WTH!!! Hallmark runs them 24/7 on ALL 3 of the Hallmark channels all the way through to after the New Year – they actually began airing them over a week ago now (started on the 18th). HALLMARK NEEDS TO GIVE IT A REST OR AT LEAST NOT RUN THEM 24/7 - - OR MAYBE DEDICATE JUST ONE OF THEIR CHANNELS TO THEIR MIND NUMBING COMMERCIALIZED MIND NUMBING HOLIDAY MOVIES. I subscribe to Hallmark’s Movies and Mysteries channel NOT this cheesy romance and nothing but jingle bells movie channel. I do love Christmas and all it represents but there is an appropriate time for these movies - - LIKE, IN DECEMBER and NOT 24/7 either. This is just way too much. Won’t get to watch my COLUMBO, MATLOCK, MURDER SHE WROTE, HART TO HART, MONK until sometime in January - WHICH IS WHAT I PAY FOR.
WTH!!!
mikes4seasons Send email
 
Oct 26, 2019

WHERE IS I LOVE LUCY?

Enough is enough with these mindless horrid Christmas movies. Why don't they see what the people are saying to them, the
Hallmark Executives. I Love Lucy is off again maybe till January. It's disgraceful to take a staple groundbreaking show like that and
shove to the side for crap! I love Christmas, but celebrated at the right time. I mean back to back Christmas movies around the
clock. Who does that. Keep writing in, write to the main office, call, do all that it takes to make them see!!!!!
seaf0723 Send email
 
Oct 26, 2019

Christimas 24/7 - UUGGGHHHHH !

I am so happy to see I am not the only person who LOATHES the constant Christmas programming in October - and November. When I order cable - I specifically ask for Hallmark Channel. I will no longer do this - as from late October thru December - I won't watch Hallmark !!!!! This truly is a ploy to be totally commercial and sell your products. Not only that - movies are fake, unreal and unbelievable - total fantasy !!!!!!! Why can't you run the movies at specific times - and still leave on I Love Lucy, etc?
No more Hallmark!
boothy Send email
 
Oct 25, 2019

Only Christmas Shows PLEASE STOP!!!!

I tried to post but hadn't registered so I can't find my original post. I am re-postong.

PLEASE STOP with the Christmas programming. It's the middle of October and all that is being shown on Hallmark Murder and Mysteries channel. Please stop doing this. I don't subscribe to your channel for Christmas programming. Put the murder and mysteries back on! It's ridiculous that you have them in July and now in the middle of October and by the time Christmas comes along I don't want to watch anything Christmas!! Put Christmas shows on some of the time in December and not 24/7 too. Mix it in with regular programming. It's way too much! You are losing viewers!!!
boothy Send email
 
Oct 25, 2019

Only Christmas Shows

It's the middle of October and all that is being shown on Hallmark Murder and Mysteries channel are Christmas shows. Please stop doing this. I don't subscribe to your channel for Christmas programming. Put the murder and mysteries back on! It's ridiculous that you have them in July and now in the middle of October and by the time Christmas comes along I don't want to watch anything Christmas!! Put Christmas shows on some of the time in December and not 24/7 too. It's way too much!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SuddenLink - Billing
    Suddenlink has rude and inconsiderate reps that don't...
    SuddenLink - Billing
    Suddenlink has rude and inconsiderate reps that don't...
    Jet stores - Jet Stores - Account was payed up
    Good Day I'm so furious, my blood is actually...
    Edcon - Jet Stores - Account was payed up
    Good Day I'm so furious, as i'm typing this...
    moto m - i lost
    Hello, this is Ashok 21st Nov 2019 I lost my mobile phone...
    DSTV - POOR SERVICE BY CONSULTANT
    I am very disappointed on the service I got from your...
    High pressure solar geyser - Eskom outbursting broke the geyser glass
    On the 2 November 2019 eskom substation in Temba, on the...
    Edgars - Late Delivery
    I purchased some items online and was notified that my...
    Axis Bank - transaction amount pending...
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    Uppcl - Bill not paid
    Transaction details as follows: Account Number :...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SuddenLink - Billing
    Suddenlink has rude and inconsiderate reps that don't...
    SuddenLink - Billing
    Suddenlink has rude and inconsiderate reps that don't...
    Jet stores - Jet Stores - Account was payed up
    Good Day I'm so furious, my blood is actually...
    Edcon - Jet Stores - Account was payed up
    Good Day I'm so furious, as i'm typing this...
    moto m - i lost
    Hello, this is Ashok 21st Nov 2019 I lost my mobile phone...
    DSTV - POOR SERVICE BY CONSULTANT
    I am very disappointed on the service I got from your...
    High pressure solar geyser - Eskom outbursting broke the geyser glass
    On the 2 November 2019 eskom substation in Temba, on the...
    Edgars - Late Delivery
    I purchased some items online and was notified that my...
    Axis Bank - transaction amount pending...
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    Uppcl - Bill not paid
    Transaction details as follows: Account Number :...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username