Submit a Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

lutherangal Send email
 
Jan 18, 2021

Put I Love Lucy back on

I noticed that when regular programming came back on after Christmas that I Love Lucy wasn't back on regular. Why is Reba on instead? You kept the Golden Girls on. I looked forward every morning watching I love Lucy before work. It was bad enough that you took them off for 2 months. You are messing up again. Please put Lucy back on. Alot of people feel the same way. Think about it.......
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 12, 2021

Politics & Political Correctness

I just read a Forbes article, and saw on Fox Business, that Hallmark is suspending all political donations. That is fine - I see nothing unusual with that, as until recently, I held the same policy myself. HOWEVER, Hallmark specifically stated that they are requesting a return of their political contributions from Senators Hawley and Marshall for objecting to the electoral votes from several states in which nearly one-half of the country believes were obtained fraudulently. First, there is no buyers remorse in politics when you make political contributions - choose wisely! Second, why is there a need to publicize this? You may gain a few viewers, but you are much more likely to lose more viewers than you gain - net loss! Are you so clueless to the fact that 50% of the population voted for each of the Presidential candidates? If you say nothing, you risk nothing. If you say something, you alienate 50% of your viewership. How is this a good business model?

I have tolerated a great deal from the Hallmark Channel over this past 2020 Christmas season, and tried to overlook or ignore many of the moral issues pushed on me. I have already held my tongue, and turned away from other channels. I have no issues with those that choose an alternative lifestyle - it is their life. But really, do you have to keep rubbing my nose in it? I don't run around shouting that I am straight, or that my husband is the same race that I am. I do NOT care what someone's sexual orientation or race their spouse is - that is between them. But in most of America, people are straight, and their spouse is of their same race. We have this shoved in our face on every other channel - did Hallmark seriously need to bow to political pressure? Did you even bother to listen to the people who actually watch your programming? Or were you only listening to those that criticized Hallmark for not being progressive?? Hallmark was one of the very last escapes for conservatives.

I can tell you that I work a lot of hours and have Hallmark on as it provides solace instead of listening to the news. Now, Hallmark has entered POLITICS, neck deep. Couldn't you have let us have ONE THING that wasn't pushing a political agenda, or imposing a political point of view onto conservatives? Are you so out of touch that you did not realize your client base was conservatives? Your cluelessness as to your knowledge of your client base is really staggering. I will be canceling my subscription to Hallmark Now, and am subscribing to UPTV. Hopefully they will not abandon their conservative values to POLITICS. Shame on Hallmark.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 12, 2021

Politics & Bowing to Political Pressure

I just read a Forbes article, and saw on Fox Business, that Hallmark is suspending all political donations. That is fine - I see nothing unusual with that, as until recently, I held the same policy myself. HOWEVER, Hallmark specifically stated that they are requesting a return of their political contributions from Senators Hawley and Marshall for objecting to the electoral votes from several states in which nearly one-half of the country believes were obtained fraudulently. First, there is no buyers remorse in politics when you make political contributions - choose wisely! Second, why is there a need to publicize this? You may gain a few viewers, but you are much more likely to lose more viewers than you gain - net loss! Are you so clueless to the fact that 50% of the population voted for each of the Presidential candidates? If you say nothing, you risk nothing. If you say something, you alienate 50% of your viewership. How is this a good business model?

I have tolerated a great deal from the Hallmark Channel over this past 2020 Christmas season, and tried to overlook or ignore many of the moral issues pushed on me. I have already held my tongue, and turned away from other channels. I have no issues with those that choose an alternative lifestyle - it is their life. But really, do you have to keep rubbing my nose in it? I don't run around shouting that I am straight, or that my husband is the same race that I am. I do NOT care what someone's sexual orientation or race their spouse is - that is between them. But in most of America, people are straight, and their spouse is of their same race. We have this shoved in our face on every other channel - did Hallmark seriously need to bow to political pressure? Did you even bother to listen to the people who actually watch your programming? Or were you only listening to those that criticized Hallmark for not being progressive?? Hallmark was one of the very last escapes for conservatives.

I can tell you that I work a lot of hours and have Hallmark on as it provides solace instead of listening to the news. Now, Hallmark has entered POLITICS, neck deep. Couldn't you have let us have ONE THING that wasn't pushing a political agenda, or imposing a political point of view onto conservatives? Are you so out of touch that you did not realize your client base was conservatives? Your cluelessness as to your knowledge of your client base is really staggering. I will be canceling my subscription to Hallmark Now, and am subscribing to UPTV. Hopefully they will not abandon their conservative values to POLITICS. Shame on Hallmark.
lfrye Send email
 
Dec 31, 2020

Hallmark

Where did your "family oriented" movies go? Homosexuality is SIN. An abomination to God. I'm talking about the act - not the people. You are ever so gradually slipping it into your movies and commercials - and this year a full movie featuring a homosexual couple! Garbage in, garbage out. GOODBYE Hallmark.
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 30, 2020

Hallmark movies

we have been watching the Hallmark Channel movies for many years but we and others are disappointed in the recent direction the movies have gone. We watch because of the morals and values and just clean movies that are shown. It was refreshing to have a network that had decent family movies. Now you are joining in with the gay and mixed races just like the other networks. next will probably be bed scenes.
Please bring back the Hallmark movies that were with the Morals and Values and so special.
'STAY DIFFERENT"
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 30, 2020

Bad Programming

We have been watching Hallmark Movies for many years but We and others are disappointed in the recent direction the movies have gone.
We watch because of the Good Morals and Values and just clean movies that are shown! It was refreshing to have a network that had decent family movies. Now you are joining in with the gay and mixed races just like the other networks. Next will probably be bed scenes.

"Please bring back the Hallmark movies that were with good American Morals and Values and so special."

STAY DIFFERENT PLEASE"

Tom and Karen
kjgingerbread Send email
 
Dec 28, 2020

Hallmark Christmas movie

tHallmark needs to make more Christmas movies like CHRISTMAS IN ROME. For the first time I saw a movie that illustrated and explained Christmas traditions in another country accurately. Moreover, showing scenes of the actual city of Rome at Christmas was a bonus.. The two leads, Lacey Chabert and Sam Page were perfect for this movie. Well done Hallmark. Please make more Christmas movies like CHRISTMAS IN ROME.
Thank you.
Tinkisme2011 Send email
 
Dec 28, 2020

I Love Lucy missing from new lineup

Please put I Love Lucy back on in the mornings. My mother loves the show. She's in a nursing home, and has so little to look forward to every day. She has watched this show since she was a little girl in the 50s.

I'm sure she isn't the only person who will miss this show dearly. Your "quality" has gone out the door in a lot of ways, and you are losing viewers left and right. Try to save a few by keeping a few quality shows, please.
Talish Send email
 
Dec 26, 2020

Homosexualty

I am watching the family oriented series When Calls the Heart and on comes a commercial with a drag queen......totally disgusting and inappropriate for children watching with their family. You blinked Hallmark and this is what happens. You have lost so much integrity it is beyond belief. I demand you put “alternative lifestyles” warning on any of your movies that contain homosexual couples so I won’t waste my time or be disgusted with that type of movie. I don’t watch them on any other channel but I expected more from Hallmark.... there are 100 other channels for this type of entertainment but we had only 2 that were family oriented and had appropriate movies and commercials. Now you are running commercials for all types of things that appeal to that lifestyle which is totally inappropriate for a “family” channel.
You caved to their demands and now we are paying the price with sifting through garbage for entertainment....no more.
Get your priorities straight or you will lose more people. As it is, I am changing the channel.....you ruined Christmas for me.
Rabe Send email
 
Dec 25, 2020

Homosexual characters

I am really annoyed and disappointed with the new Hallmark movies.
The homosexual content is completely inappropriate.
I was used to them having all FAMILY MOVIES.
Now children cannot be present while watching.
It should be that the whole family can watch them together.
I am really asking you to go back to how it was before.
Use heterosexual couples and nothing inappropriate for children.
I enjoy those ..... and so does all other families I know.
I know I am not alone in this opinion.
Please stop making these movies.....that are not family friendly.
Thank you.
I do not wish to stop watching that channel but,..... will do so if things do not change.
Wonder Send email
 
Dec 24, 2020

The Christmas House

Hallmark is a Family Channel. This year Hallmark LGBT. It's Shameful Disgraceful & Tasteless. This is not acceptable. The line needs to be drawn somewhere. My children and family love Christmas and Hallmark you really have dropped the ball this year. I will no longer be viewing Hallmark Movies.
Karat1 Send email
 
Dec 21, 2020

Homosexuality

What is going on with all the gay characters? Less than 3% of the population is gay. Hallmark is acting like that lifestyle is 75% of the population. The majority of society does not live that lifestyle or hang out with gay folks. Why put it in every movie. Plus it’s now a running joke to identify every culture you inject to be politically correct. If this remains like this you are going to lose a lot of viewers. Goodbye Hallmark.
sljbauer Send email
 
Dec 20, 2020

Lip Sync problems

My wife loves hallmark movies, especially at christmas but the number of movies in and out of Lip Sync problems has driven her up the wall. She is now watching christmas movies on other channels everytime she sees hallmark lip sync. I can not believe the channel is not solving this problem considering the sheer number of people with complaints.
keywest111 Send email
 
Dec 20, 2020

Interracial couples

I have been watching all your Christmas movies this year which I feel are very entertaining. However, you are way over the top with the interracial couples. You are promoting this as the norm. You have making it seem undesirable for two people of the same race to be together. The new flavor of the season is interracial couples to be politically correct. Too much already!
cry Send email
 
Dec 19, 2020

Candice Cameron Bure

I was in my car enjoying Christmas music on the Hallmark Channel today. Then Candice Cameron Bure came on and was so excited to let us know she was celebrating Christmas with her 3 adult children this year and her eldest son was flying in from out of state to celebrate.

Thats all well and good, however, maybe she should not broadcast that she is NOT FOLLOWING COVID19 PROTOCOL.

There are some of us that are listening to the Scientists and Doctors and not celebrating Christmas with family and friends who reside OUTSIDE OF OUR "BUBBLE".

Hallmark...what is going on with you!!!!!
Lovin13 Send email
 
Dec 19, 2020

Movies for 2020

Beginning last year the movies shown by Hallmark have been like watching soap operas. Girl goes to small home town, or gets in accident, finds the town has lost it's Christmas spirit but she finds her love. That's it. You can read the content of each show and everyone is along those lines. They rarely or do not show older shows that are about Christmas. I watched Hallmark Movies a couple of times this year but Hallmark not at all. Unfortunately it's not just Hallmark. Christmas Carol with Allastair Sims will not be shown at all this year. Miracle on 34th St, not at all and the 94 version isn't good. Fortunately I've invested in several movies from the past so there won't be a need to watch TV at all.

And for the people crying about a gay Christmas movie.....turn the channel.
ritabob Send email
 
Dec 18, 2020

Changed of values with Cay Christmas Movies

WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THE HALLMARK CHANNEL CHRISTMAS MOVIES? DON''T YOU TAKE THE TIME TO READ ALL THE COMPLAINTS THAT PEOPLE LIKE ME TAKE THE TIME TO WRITE THEM? YOUR VALUES IN PROGRAMMING HAS CHANGED. YOU THINK THAT BY JOINING THE REST OF THE OTHER STATIONS YOU ARE GOING TO BE ACCEPTED. GUESS WHAT, YOU ARE WRONG. WHY DON'T YOU THINK PEOPLE STILL WATCH HALLMARK CHANNEL? BECAUSE YOU WERE USED TO BE DIFFERENT THAT THE OTHER STATIONS. YOUR MOVIES HAD VALUES AND I ENJOYED THEM. BUT NOW YOU HAVE JOINED THE REST OF THE WORLD AND YOU THINK THAT YOU CAN SHOVE THOSE WORLDLY VALUES THROUGH OUR THROATS. IT WON'T WORK..

WHAT A SHAME!!! YOU CONTINUE DOING THIS AND YOU WILL END UP WITH LOW RATINGS. WHY DON'T YOU THINK YOU HAD A GREAT AUDIENCE THAT WATCHED YOUR MOVIES? I GUESS YOU DON'T CARE.
WELL I WON'T BE WATCHING YOUR CHANNEL ANY MORE. I WATCHED CHRISTMAS AT STARLIGHT THE OTHER DAY AND COULD NOT FINISHED WATCHING IT YOU SHOWED TWO GAYS BEING PART OF THE MOVIE. I BELIEVED THAT THE PART COULD HAVE BEEN SHOWN AS JUST ONE ACTOR WITHOUT THE TWO GAYS.

I HOPE THAT YOU WILL LISTEN TO US WHO MAKES POSSIBLE FOR YOUR CHANNEL TO BE IN THE AIR.. AS FOR ME I AM DONE WATCHING HALLMARK. I WILL ALSO MENTIONED THIS TO MY FRIENDS WHO HAS THE SAME VALUES AS ME.
MRosk Send email
 
Dec 16, 2020

Shoving Woke Down Our Throats

Yes, homosexuality is a real thing - for a very small portion of the population. No, it's not a choice - I agree that one is "born that way". Still, it is not the "norm" and for those who's religious beliefs dictate, it is not something to be flaunted, celebrated, or pushed at people to make them either believe that it should be considered normal, a choice, a preferable way to be. There's no such thing as "hetero pride" - why? Because we are as nature intended - basic Bio 101.

Transgender is not normal. Made up genders are not normal.
Interracial couple exist - big deal.

It seems this season every holiday romance needs the main couple to be either interracial or gay or there must be a supporting cast including a gay couple or transgender co-worker.

You're trying to hard to force us to all accept and believe this is normal. Which is about as plausible as the election results.
JustinI Send email
 
Dec 15, 2020

Gay stuff

Get rid of the gay stuff. The people wanting that kind of stuff in your movies have no plans to watch them anyway. Stop pandering and get back to making the movies you're known for. Your viewer base is going to leave. My family has already. Hopefully you'll give us and many others a reason to come back.
JustinI Send email
 
Dec 15, 2020

Gays

Get rid of the gay stuff. The people wanting that kind of stuff in your movies have no plans to watch them anyway. Stop pandering and get back to making the movies you're known for. Your viewer base is going to leave. My family has already. Hopefully you'll give us and many others a reason to come back.
Redconk Send email
 
Dec 15, 2020

Homosexual content

After watching “ Christmas She Wrote”(well some of it) I am completely turned off with the gay men and the kissing. Not a family friendly channel anymore. I’ve already canceled my Hallmark Movie channel subscription and now I’ll stop watching the regular channel as well. The gays have other channels to they can watch. Hallmark just caved to their agenda.
We want REAL Christmas movies Send email
 
Dec 13, 2020

Christmas movies lacking Christmas

I have been watching Hallmark Christmas movies for years. My husband, being a good guy, watches them with me. But the other day he asked, "Why don't Hallmark Christmas movies ever mention Christmas?" I have wondered the same thing for many years.

I'm not talking about the cookies, tree decorating, festivals, ice sculptures, wreath making, or gingerbread contests. I'm talking about the birth of Jesus. You know, the actual reason we celebrate!! Yes, your movies always feature finding love, which is great. But Christmas movies should also - and always - include the reason we celebrate. The Christmas story should be some part - big or small - of every Hallmark movie.

Come on, Hallmark. You can do so much better.
Rob allen Send email
 
Dec 13, 2020

Gay movies on hallmark

Hopefully you read all the complaints that have been submitted to you. I surely have and I totally agree with the complaints about gay movies. You are also loosing me as a loyal subscriber to hallmark channels. Good luck with all the gay viewers you will not get to subscribe to your channels. Take an interest in what is being said and check the cable listings for hallmark subscribers it just went down the toilet. Good luck hallmark I did love you.
Roselyn Lutjen Send email
 
Dec 12, 2020

No Golden Girls

Bring back the Golden Girls at night!! All these "so-called" Christmas movies are getting to be boring! They all have the same theme......boy meets girl, boy almost kisses girl but gets interrupted, boy gets girl and finally kiss at the end of the movie! You need some new writers. Then, they even plagiarized Two Weeks Notice with Sandra Bullock and Hugh Grant! And, but the homosexuality! We all know it exists, but we don't have to have it shoved down our throats! Golden Girls is a fun program!
masterfig Send email
 
Dec 11, 2020

Alternative Lifestyle Agenda

It appears that you are starting to include an Alternative Lifestyle thread in more and more of you hallmark movies! It is a real shame, we use to always know that we could turn to Hallmark for completely family friendly content. Now, we have no idea what we are going to get. For a few of your movies (e.g. Christmas House) you make it clear that the movie will have this type of content, but now there are a number of them where the trailers and descriptions of the movies don't make any mention of the hidden LGBTQ threads hidden within so that we get our faces rubbed in it when we think we are going to be able to enjoy a family friendly movie.

If you find it necessary to produce a certain amount of this type of crap, please find some way to provide some way for us who don't want to see it to check some review or database to see if a particular movie is going to have any type of this content. My wife and I have really enjoyed watching Hallmark movies together and the quality of them has really improved over the years, but Sadly, it is starting to look like we may have to turn elsewhere. It is sadly getting harder and harder to find family friendly content anywhere.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username