Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

Frau55 Send email
 
Jun 20, 2017

Cedar Cove

We subscribe specifically to cable so we can get a few channels that we enjoy and Hallmark is one of our favorites. Cedar Cove was a terrific escape from all the violence on other channels. I would of course suggest adding more diversity with your actors. Its a shame that you cancelled it and I'm reading the books instead. I think it's clear that people want what you have as programming but with some tweaking. Stop listening to the focus groups etc, and listen to what people are taking the time to write.
mightymorgans Send email
 
Jun 19, 2017

More Diversity

I love watching Hallmark -- love stories, mysteries and Christmas shows. However, it doesn't make sense that you don't have more diverse cast. Other ethnic groups fall in love, enjoy Christmas and solve mysteries. Our world is not just Caucasian. I'd love to tune in and find that you've cast a lead character who was someone other than white. Are you only going for a white audience and don't care about how the rest of us feel?

I think you need to rethink your programming and add a show or two that we all can get behind.
natarshadenisenesbitt Send email
 
Jun 19, 2017

Done with Hallmark

I've written Hallmark for three years running with no response. And from the online posts I've reviewed, I'm not alone. Hallmark has repeatedly acknowledged it's problem with lack of diversity, and in 2016 vowed to make improvements in 2017. But halfway thru the year, and I see none. I'm done, Hallmark. You had your chance, I'm moving on to Lifetime.
faulkner Send email
 
Jun 18, 2017

Appreciate the Channels

So appreciate your channels but tired of same actors flipping roles. Appreciate not vulgar and not bashing Christians . But please give us some new shows ....hate all those old tv shows Monk, Mattlock, Golden Girls, Dial M, Murder she wrote! We don't want all that old stupid tv movies over and over!!!
faulkner Send email
 
Jun 18, 2017

Too boring

Too many of same actors and boring movies. Love you don't have vulgar or cursing. But real talemted actors please. Lose all the old tv oldies Golden Girls, Monk, all those stupid shows ....we watched them when we were twenty!! Here in 2017!
Shim Send email
 
Jun 17, 2017

Movie: Aunt Mary 1979 Hallmark

One of the best movies I've ever seen, biographical or not. I would like to see it again, but Hallmark never sees fit to rerelease it, allow broadcast on a rerun channel, or whatever. Every few years I research it and find it's not available. Mary Dobkins as portrayed by Jean Stapleton, was a nationally significant American heroine. What is Hallmark's prejudice against this movie?! NF
Lara5000 Send email
 
Jun 14, 2017

Unhealthy Fantasy and Zero Diversity

It looks like the Hallmark channel is going to lose much of its audience with its zero diversity and unhealthy fantasy. More people are watching YouTube videos featuring regular people of all races and beliefs instead of Hallmark. This is what television should be: promoting diverse members from our population to act and tell their stories. Not every love story has a happy ending and those unhealthy fantasies need to be modified to represent the real world. That real world is missing from Hallmark shows which mislead our population into believing that perfect women and men find each other, that is perfect women and men of one race. Do yourselves a favor and replace Hallmark with YouTube videos from our down to earth neighbors from every race, class, and belief, so we can support real and sincere people instead of fake pretend self-serving actors.
toniford74 Send email
 
Jun 12, 2017

Diversity

As a Christian I enjoy the programming on Hallmark Channel and Mysteries Channel
I feel comfortable viewing these channels when my children are around.
There are no surprises and the storylines are generally very innocent and loving.

However, as a multi-racial person I am surprised that this day and age none of the main characters are any other race.
There was once a movie with Meghan Markle who is obviously bi-racial - yet her parents were portrayed as white.
Why is there such an issue to portray an inter-racial relationship?

I do not mean to be blunt - but people of many different races fall in love every day with other races.
There is an asian couple or an african american couple now and then in the background .... or as friends.
Those can be mixed also! It happens!
The movies are cute the stories are sweet but it cannot be real to anyone if it does not depict all aspects of all people.
My children, my husband and I do not see ourselves on your channel.
Our world is huge - you should cater to ALL your viewers or risk losing alot of them.
anderni Send email
 
Jun 10, 2017

Diversity

I love your Christmas movies and mystery shows but it is become disturbing that all of your lead characters are caucasian. America is supposed to be this great melting pot yet watching your channel one would think all other races are insignificant. As a result, I have stopped watching the hallmark movie channel and Christmas specials. Not only for the reason listed but also because I feel like your channel is not ment for the diverse viewing population.
shirl53154 Send email
 
Jun 10, 2017

Diversity

You need to have more people of color starring in your mysteries and other family type movies. i just do not get why it is not happening in 2017. i love your mysteries but come on. People of color can solve crimes and love each other too!
Pannee81 Send email
 
Jun 4, 2017

Time for a change

Hello! I love this channel but I think there should be some changes. I'm tired of Murder She Wrote and Diagnosis Murder. I don't understand why Father Dowling Mysteries where removed when it wasn't on long but I wish you bring it back and have it on for more than 2 days a week. That would be great.
Clee37 Send email
 
Jun 4, 2017

Step into the 20th century

I'm just going to get to the point. Every race can act no only caucasians and those that resemble them. Don't be afraid of loosing one race of viewers, when you may gain a variety of viewers. Hallmark appears to be the most bias channel I've ever watched. I actually stopped watching your channel due to the small minded people behind the station. I know change can be hard/scary but live a little. Sooner or later at the rate we are going, we will be a predominately mixed race. Then what? Step into the 20th century and add some color to your shows. All skin colors and races.
Rich7462 Send email
 
Jun 3, 2017

Frasier

Please please it's time to ditch Frasier!! Frankly I'm burned out with those two closet case ninnies!! Please put the Nanny back on and even Designing Women.
Thank you
Richard
Rich7462 Send email
 
Jun 3, 2017

Frasier

Please please it's time to ditch Frasier!! Frankly I'm tired of watching those two closet case ninnies!! Put the Nanny back on please!!
LCF Send email
 
Jun 2, 2017

On-demand movie selections

I enjoy watching hallmark channel movies. In fact, it's my favorite past-time on the weekends. I'm head over heels from Thanksgiving to New Years! Thank you for that. My complaint is as follows... I have been monitoring the available movie options on my cable network (Time Warner/Spectrum, Central Texas) hallmark channel on-demand. For the last few months, the available movies have not changed; maybe by one or two max. Last year, the first of every month would show a whole new list of available hallmark movies on-demand. For the record, the movies you currently have available are not the typical romantic movies we all ❤️. Please make note of the unfortunate change. Maybe someone behind the scenes is not doing their job, or someone new has taken over the responsibility, and does not realize the REASON why fans are loyal to the channel. Please go back to making available the movies that are playing in the month. I thank you in advance.

LF
yooooooo123456789 Send email
 
May 25, 2017

Lack of Diversity

Hi Hallmark, my mom loves watching all of your movies and I just wondering why there aren't any more LGBT or POC characters in your movies? I looked at your all of your movies and only one(!) of your fifty-one movies has an African-American as one of the main characters that came out in 2008. Also, the one LGBT teen short film The Beginning; isn't even shown on your movies list.

As a young teen in 2017, seeing these romantic and heartful movies with a minimum representation of anyone who isn't white or straight, is appalling. Whatever reasons you have about POC or LGBT characters on why they shouldn't be shown in your movies, they don't cover the fact that it's disgraceful and discriminating. Please show more diverse characters on your channel that we all can enjoy.
Bambiarn Send email
 
May 13, 2017

Lack of diversity

I like the stories. I wish they included more minorities and other cultures. I'm Caucasian, but would appreciate more diversity. I'd also like to see stronger females who aren't necessarily looking for a happy ending, but perhaps just stumble onto one. Your formula gets boring after awhile.
CCTAHOE Send email
 
May 12, 2017

Halllmark Movies/Mystery Movies

To whom it may concern:

I love watching the Hallmark Movies & Hallmark Mystery stations. They are
lighthearted and enjoyable. I am however getting very sick and tired of seeing every commercial that relates to either life threatening issues, drug prescriptions, sickness or death. I try to record the shows and fast forward through the commercials. I don't know about other people but these commercials have become very depressing. I look to TV to take my mind of all these issues for a short while. I am very aware of all these issues and do not need to be reminded every 5 minutes when I am trying to watch TV. Please put some uplifting commercials on these stations.

Thank you.
billwright3321 Send email
 
May 11, 2017

Repeating Movies

The Hallmark Movies and Mysteries Channel shows the same movies over and over . . . for months at a time. Lori Laughlin and Alison Sweeney mysteries have been on so often I have them memorized.

Why are you doing this?

Sincerely,

Bill P. Wright
612-824-4249
Myriam Send email
 
May 8, 2017

Lack of diversity

I have been a great fan of Hallmark channel.
It just dawned upon me how little diversity there is in lead character roles in hallmark channel when my 14 year old daughter made that observation.
Sad!
Dmama3 Send email
 
May 6, 2017

No old Christmas movies

I wish Hallmark would show some of the older hallmark movies. I have to search for them on dvd. I would love it if you could include movies from the 70s, 80s and 90s. A mix with newer movies would be nice.
Bmalone Send email
 
May 4, 2017

Seeing the same program (movies) over and over

Love the Hallmark programs but get so tired of seeing the same movies again and again. Why are the shows repeated over and over?
Lee Magri Send email
 
Apr 30, 2017

MURDER SHE WROTE

DOES ANYONE MONITOR THESE COMPLAINTS??? I HAVE BEEN WRITING ABOUT THIS ISSUE FOR A WHILE NOW!
-PLEASE, PLEASE, OUT SOMETHING ELSE ON THE SLOT FROM 11:00 P.M., LIKE...THE CLOSER...THE MENTALIST..WE ARE SOOOOO TIRED OF MURDER SHE WROTE, AS MUCH AS WE LIKED IT YEARS AGO, NOW IT IS ON FROM 11:00 - 3:00 a.m.??? NOW ALL DAY ON SUNDAY!!! 4/30/17 GIVE US A BREAK PLEASE...TOO MANY YEARS WITH THE SAME THEME!
WE ARE NOT WATCHING THIS CHANNEL ANY LONGER...THE GARAGE SALE ALL THE TIME, IT IS THE SAME OVER, & OVER, AGAIN!! YOU MUST CHANGE YOUR PROGRAM! DONE, NO MORE WATCHING!! DOES ANYONE BOTHER TO READ THIS AT ALL?????
Pricciarini Send email
 
Apr 28, 2017

Medical ADs

To Whom It May Concern:
As much as my Wife and I enjoy your programming, we are NOT going to view your Cable TV Channels, as well as others, as your constant Bombardment of the cruel commercials that graphically display life threatening topics such as Cancer, Heart Attacks, Brain Disorders and every other freakin' negative health issues, especially for Seniors, and then the rediculous promoting of Drug cures and a Gizillion side effects, is absolutely Appalling & totally lacking in Ethical programming of these absurd commercials..."sayonara" to Hallmark & if you could care less about this Email, you can go nearby to a Pharmacy and find one of the Meds that you promote, that will erase any "angst", but careful of the 9000 side-effects!!
Paul Ricciarini
Jmbs Send email
 
Apr 27, 2017

Dog and cat movies...Enough

Sick to death of the dog and cat themed movies and all of the pet commercials too. I am not an animal hater but am intelligent enough to know THEY ARE NOT HUMANS!!! And nothing that uses its tongue as toilet paper should be licking a human anywhere! They are God designed animals capable of hunting their own food, but you are now feeding the frenzy in our country that is trying to humanize them by believing that they need a "diet" that supersedes that of millions of children in our country that go to bed hungry every night. Shame on you for promoting and cultivating the idea that animals are the same as humans. Are they cheaper to rent instead of paying actors and actresses? That's my guess. That makes them different, doesn't it!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bounty Paper Towels - Not properly perforated
    I bought a huge case of Bounty Select-A-Size paper towels....
    FGB - Customer service
    I am a customer for 2 years in First Gulf Bank. I am...
    U-MOBILE - Melaka coverage
    Dear umobile, please put 4g coverage. Plzzzzzzzz!!!! Ur h+...
    England Gulf - True or fake
    mobile number winning amount 568,000,00GBP equivalent to 5...
    www.fb.me/cc CA - facebook
    $6,800.00 out of our mortgage account...
    Micromax - stole mobile
    my micromax canvas 2 mobile stolen on 29th may , kindly...
    Tan - TAN
    SIR/MAM PLS CHECK MY TAN PLZ ...SIR MY TAN SUBMITED TO...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile stolen
    Name Sambhaji Kumbhar Address e1/2/b1 sec.10 Nerul navi...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bounty Paper Towels - Not properly perforated
    I bought a huge case of Bounty Select-A-Size paper towels....
    FGB - Customer service
    I am a customer for 2 years in First Gulf Bank. I am...
    U-MOBILE - Melaka coverage
    Dear umobile, please put 4g coverage. Plzzzzzzzz!!!! Ur h+...
    England Gulf - True or fake
    mobile number winning amount 568,000,00GBP equivalent to 5...
    www.fb.me/cc CA - facebook
    $6,800.00 out of our mortgage account...
    Micromax - stole mobile
    my micromax canvas 2 mobile stolen on 29th may , kindly...
    Tan - TAN
    SIR/MAM PLS CHECK MY TAN PLZ ...SIR MY TAN SUBMITED TO...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile stolen
    Name Sambhaji Kumbhar Address e1/2/b1 sec.10 Nerul navi...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username