Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

Jim Y Send email
 
Feb 21, 2017

Lineup

Tired of Malcom in the Middle, Golden Girls, etc. signed up for your movies not old worn out series.
Nini82 Send email
 
Feb 20, 2017

Not enough Diversity and ignorance

I wish there was more diversity on Hallmark and that bible blinded people would realize that; when the word was first written it has been paraphrased many time. But I know one thing that had always been the true meaning; Love God as well as your neighbor. For how can you love God and hate your neighbor. And what is mean by neighbor, Is to love all not just what color you are but all of God's Creations. But the world is full of hate, that no one can see that all we are doing is killing ourself. FOR WHAT?! Bragging, money, lust, greed, hate and where will it end; when lines are draw and wars are started? Stop the cycles of hate!
Arthurmartin Send email
 
Feb 20, 2017

Programmjng

It is way past time for the Golden Girls to be replaced ! I am a 61 year old male. My wife and I love Hallmark! But every time we hear " Thank you for being a friend" we change channels !!!!! Love "Countdown to Christmas"!
ChristmasEve Send email
 
Feb 20, 2017

Don't ever show gays again

I've always loved your channel. The movies are genuine and sweet with great morals. Well, there's a few too many non-whites here and there polluting the genuine nature of the movie but, overall, I love your movies.
Now, my only real complaint is that gay commercial. That is against Christianity and against nature! Kids are watching! Enough with the political correctness! I don't want my kids to ever see two dudes doing anything! You're going downhill if you keep portraying gays in any commercials or movies!
My girls 7989 Send email
 
Feb 18, 2017

Shows

I love watching Hallmark movies. I love that they are happy, have diverse ages, people, locations. I just would like to see more diverse main characters. Maybe an Aisian or Latino or African American in a lead role. Love the Christmas movies. The happiness. I also love your comercials, all of them. Including the ones with a gay story line. ❤❤❤❤
Debra Moll Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

mediums on Home and Family

I watch Home and Family every, and appreciate the respect for family values and Biblical principles. Several shows though have entertained mediums, or people who claim to be able to speak and hear from spirits. The Bible says in 2 Kings "lHe sacrificed his sons, he practiced witchcraft, and used divinations, and dealt with mediums and spiritualists. He did much evil in the sight of the Lord provoking Him to anger". It says in Leviticus 19:31 "do not turn to mediums or spiritualists; do not seek them out to be defiled by them. I am the Lord your God".
Erikadraven Send email
 
Feb 16, 2017

You got rid of little house on the prairie

Why did you get rid of the best show ever? Instead you play the crappiest shows over n over n over. I won't tune in to your station until you bring back good shows like little house.
Noele Send email
 
Feb 15, 2017

Succumbing to gay deception

Matthew 10:33 whosoever denies me before men I will also deny before my father"....
scripture is clear, we are to stand up for purity and righteousness, sodomy is an abomination and succumbing to the satanic worldly ways is being a coward and bowing to Lucifer and you KNOW it. The price to pay is eternal fire in hell, where filth and perversion will wish the get away from but never will. The weeping and gnashing of teeth will roar...we must fight against the principalities of darkness for the LIGHT which is GOD through the Son Jesus. The end is near.... the great falling away is here... watch out...repent of your sin
auburn Send email
 
Feb 15, 2017

Movies and commercisls

We have looked forward to Hallmark movies for years. The series like When Calls the Heart and Signed Sealed Delivered are our favorites. However with the commercial depicting gay men and the movies depicting couples living together and overtly gay characters we have to discontinue our favorite channel. We have grandkids that watch some of the shows and what you present is contrary to what the Bible teaches us moral. I fully agree with your right to choose to reject God's morals but I don't have to let you teach it to my family. Thanks for the years of good movies, we will miss them,
Sodisappounted Send email
 
Feb 15, 2017

Hallmark Valentine Commercial

I was very offended by your new Valentine commercial with the gay men. I thought this was a channel I could trust for my grandkids to watch but this commercial was very upsetting. I hope it is taken off the air and never shown again.
Sank Send email
 
Feb 14, 2017

Home and Family

I'm an advocate for children and I'm not sure who thought it would be a good idea to have a man from a foul show like You,Me and Her and a young child on the same show. It was so very uncomfortable and inappropriate. I don't see any compelling reason for Hallmark to promote a show like that. I would much rather see talent like the young lady's and the quality movies she has been in.
Wonderwhy Send email
 
Feb 13, 2017

Hallmark Commercials

Very offended by seeing your gay and lesbian valentine commercial. Children watch these commercials and children are very impressionable. So disappointing!
lindae Send email
 
Feb 13, 2017

No diversity.. There are great actors/actress of all races / ethnic groups

No diversity and I am tired of watching the same actress in all the movies. Your movies don't reflect your audience any you call yourself Christian. Jesus Christ was a Jew..
nfl18 Send email
 
Feb 13, 2017

Is Trump an investor?

Looks like Hallmark movies are the vision of a post Trump America. All the minorities get killed and the whites are left to accidentally fall in love before baking cookies for the town's big Christmas celebration. The only problem is...surprise! Minorities are still here so maybe you can find a way to work them in besides the waiter with one line. Glad to see the commercial with the gay couple though. You're catching up with the rest of the country aka the majority.
gaggonat22 Send email
 
Feb 12, 2017

Commercials

I love watching the Hallmark Channels. I HATE the amount of commercials. Often, when I mention a movie I saw to a friend, the subject of your commercials.will come up. It is so distasteful, that I have made it my policy NOT to patronize companies that advertise on your channels. Way too long and far too many. It makes a good movies torture. Give us a break!
Truthhurts Send email
 
Feb 12, 2017

Shitty Christians

Wow, lots of fake Christians on this board! Get over yourself and shut up. I bet you complained when blacks were allowed on TV and then when interracial couples were allowed on TV.

If you want to discuss what's disgusting, let's discuss your hateful attitudes. It's not "Christlike" and anyways shouldn't you not be watching the devil box anyways?

All the Hallmark movies with divorced people and single moms should be a turn off to you as well but you're just a bunch of hypocritical fake Christians complaining about a commercial of two happy men. Are you just jealous that most straight marriages fail?
Hallmark9 Send email
 
Feb 11, 2017

Gay guys getting engaged

I thought this was a Christian family channel. To bad it is ruined by the Hallmark card commercial. I love watching all the family friendly shows. Not as much cursing or violence than other channels. Redeem yourself and remove the Hallmark commercial with the 2 gay guys getting engaged and hugging. I thought this channel encouraged family values. Well i am considering not watching it anymore because of this commercial. Sick just sick. Take the commercial off the air. Have some morals.
Emraldglenn Send email
 
Feb 11, 2017

Nutro System

PLEASE stop repeating Marie Osmond and her Nutro System Commercials. They have played 5+ times in the last hour. ENOUGH is ENOUGH of Hearing that she lost 50 lbs and that was years ago when she first started these commercials. I either mute them or change channels when they come on and some of them go for 5 minutes (I timed it ).
smilingeyes123 Send email
 
Feb 9, 2017

Gay men hugging

We were very offended to see a valentine's commercial that included two men hugging after what
appears to be a proposal.

We have enjoyed watching the Hallmark movies because they promote
Christian values, specifically, marriage between a man and a woman, as designed by God.

If Hallmark continues to include gay unions in ads, shows or movies, we will discontinue watching.
Mary M Send email
 
Feb 8, 2017

weeknight schedule

How many complaints about Home Improvement, Last Man Standing and The Middle do you need to get before you change the schedule and put on better shows? I guess you aren't concerned that people are tuning out because these shows are not what people want to watch time and time again hour after hour.
dance01 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2017

bring back The brady bunch, little house & take away home & family, last man standing and the middle PLEASE

Hello
I watch the hallmark channel in the afternoons only during the weekdays because I cannot stand the new hosts of home and family and the people they have on there now. Plus they took away the brady bunch. I really enjoy and watch tool time but i miss the brandy bunch. Why don't you cancel home and family and put on the brady bunch, little house and something else.

Also please take last man standing and the middle off for a while, its been running in the evenings for about a year mins Christmas season. I am SO TIRED of last man standing and i HATE the show the middle. Its so inappropriate in all way. Not good representation of the hallmark wholesome family channel
md1212 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2017

No Diversity

Thank you for the at times heart-warming movies. However, lack of diversity is a major issue. I've been meaning to, and tonight I have finally made the decision to stop watching Hallmark movies. There are no leading roles for Non-Whites and this is appalling, especially when all people are beautiful and there are many non-White great actors just as there are great White actors. If it's not about color, everyone should be offered leading roles who can act. When you have zero or close to zero non-White leading roles, discrimination can be implied, and it's implied GREATLY. Please change that or we are bound to believe that you are a company of White Supremacists who have no regard for humanity and have no respect for God and His ways. You have to remember that your words do not matter. Only your actions speak and at this point your actions are speaking discrimination against Non-Whites. I hope this changes. The moment it does, I'll be the first one back. Otherwise, you've lost me as a viewer forever. Thank you and have a great night.
MKaren Send email
 
Feb 6, 2017

Gay Couple in commercial

I have always been a fan of Hallmark cards and TV movies, but I am not a fan of seeing gay couples in your advertisements. Children see these commecials and this is inappropriate!
Cleanitup Send email
 
Feb 5, 2017

Slipping the Gay Agenda into Advertising

Hallmark, not so family friendly any more. I read not long ago how viewer ratings were going up and numbers of viewers increasing a lot because of the family friendly content. I watch regularly, and yes, the programming is pretty family friendly. However, sad to see so many commercials, Hallmark commercials, supporting the anti-family gay marriage agenda. You could have stayed out of that arena, stayed neutral. 60182
T315 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2017

Commercials

I do not want to see two men or two women getting engaged, hugging or anything else on this channel. Please stop this!!!! Your channel is the only channel that I watch, because its the only channel that I thought wouldn't give into the lgbt agenda. Your channel does very well without having to promote this lifestyle. Trust me its a lot of people in this world that do not want to see this on their TV screen.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EF Tours - Inappropriate arrangements
    My son is (or perhaps was) traveling on an EF tour this...
    ATT Uverse - Stingray has no Classical Music??
    I couldn't believe it when I scanned the list of...
    sterling cigarettes - New packaging, different cigarettes
    So I've been smoking sterling duals for well over a...
    PSE&G - estimated meter mreadings
    I have been having issues with PSE&G doing actual...
    Bill4tnvaletta - Unauthorized charge
    I am being charged for nothing and I'm taking this...
    Ebay - ebay lathe seller
    Bought this item "7 X 10 In Precision Mini Benchtop...
    Microsoft msbill.info wa - Unauthorized charge
    I have an unauthorized charge for $24.99 on 2/22. I need...
    Sedgwick CMS - Denial of claim
    Was injured 11/25/2016. Was not due to return to work as I...
    McDonald's malaysia - Service
    Good day. I was having a bad experience with you people...
    TeleCheck - Check Denied at Walmart
    TeleCheck needs to be shut down. I see many complaints...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EF Tours - Inappropriate arrangements
    My son is (or perhaps was) traveling on an EF tour this...
    ATT Uverse - Stingray has no Classical Music??
    I couldn't believe it when I scanned the list of...
    sterling cigarettes - New packaging, different cigarettes
    So I've been smoking sterling duals for well over a...
    PSE&G - estimated meter mreadings
    I have been having issues with PSE&G doing actual...
    Bill4tnvaletta - Unauthorized charge
    I am being charged for nothing and I'm taking this...
    Ebay - ebay lathe seller
    Bought this item "7 X 10 In Precision Mini Benchtop...
    Microsoft msbill.info wa - Unauthorized charge
    I have an unauthorized charge for $24.99 on 2/22. I need...
    Sedgwick CMS - Denial of claim
    Was injured 11/25/2016. Was not due to return to work as I...
    McDonald's malaysia - Service
    Good day. I was having a bad experience with you people...
    TeleCheck - Check Denied at Walmart
    TeleCheck needs to be shut down. I see many complaints...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username