Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

elynnkendall@hotmail.com Send email
 
Nov 16, 2018

Christmas Movies

Why? Why? Why? I pay extra to have the mystery channel and you schedule Christmas Movies. I for one could do without them. I have 2 Hallmark channels, so why have Christmas Movies on both channels. Believe me when I say, one channel is more than enough. I pay extra for the mystery Movies and expect mystery Movies. Can I suspend my subscription until this Christmas Movies schedule is over. Why should I pay for the mystery channel when I'm not getting mystery Movies. This is one unhappy customer.
Catquack Send email
 
Nov 12, 2018

Different lead actresses-tired of same ones ALL THE TIME!

I do enjoy the well written and well acted Hallmark movies. I believe Hallmark can do much better than they are doing. As far as actresses and actors for that matter. It’s getting really old really fast. Alicia Witt is an awful actor. I am surprised she has been kept on as long as she has. I’m sure she is nice person but please limit her movies, please. And the over done actresses. Mostly older ones. Over and over you use them. It gets old. Few times a season is nice. My main reason to write is to please help Alicia Witt find her next calling so we can keep watching Hallmark movies. Thank you!!
Kay Erwin Send email
 
Nov 12, 2018

Vulgar advertisement

It’s Sunday afternoon at 2:00 and I see a vulgar commercial from Shoe Dazzle on the Hallmark movie channel. If my grandsons, son, pastor or any male friends had been here I would have been terribly embarrassed. I’m disappointed in Hallmark!
DJP Send email
 
Nov 7, 2018

Repeat of same Christmas movies

Airing Christmas movies too early as well as repeating same movies. Surely there are enough movies from previous years to avoid from having repeats. Not even 2 weeks of airing Christmas movies & there has already been repeats of same movies. I’ve noticed the same with other programming throughout the year. Please what is the theory or purpose behind showing the same programs over & over. For a company who has historically been creative there is a great lack of creativity with programming. I’ve missed Debbie macomer movies as well as some of the older Christmas ones. These new movies are very shallow in their message.
Columbosociety Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

Christmas movie idea

Aside from the fact that mystery shows (Columbo, in particular) have pretty much been removed for the 6 month Christmas season. I have a great idea for a Hallmark Christmas movie! Two aesthetically perfect people have a minor spat about some incompatibility issue for the better part of 2 hours. Towards the end, it’s resolved and a fairytale relationship blossoms, snow falls on their first kiss and fades into credits!
Gracecatherine Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

Movies/Christmas

We up here in the Northern states have many a day and nights shut in with the cold winter.. Senior citizens and Christians like me say I LOVE the Christmas Movies through the Halloween, Thanksgiving Holiday, Christmas, Christmas in July, and any other time of year. I love the good rerun movies too. There are many channels to choose the up to date movies not pertaining to Christmas.

My problem is … Do you have to fill your movies with constant background music or tunes..? THAT is very irritating and seems to degrade the quality of the movie and drowns out the people speaking. All last Christmas season the movies were not quality they were just boring and themes were silly. This season is much better! Like a comeback of Christmas 2017! THANK YOU for that! LOVE IT! Merry Christmas! Thankful for the meaning of Christmas <3
AmyJ Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

Christmas too early

Enough already! It is too early for 24/7 Christmas programs. The Murder-Mystery channel should be just that. Put the Christmas shows on the regular Hallmark channel......that is more than enough. Please resume regular programming ASAP!
feniiangirl Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

The Hallmark Christmas Movie Channel?

Seems as if my complaint is the same as about every other one on this board. Christmas movies 24/7 starting before Halloween? WTF? This is after showing more Christmas movies inn June & July!

I didn't pay extra for the Christmas Channel. I wanted primarily the Mystery part of movies and mysteries. In order to maintain your viewing base you would do better to invest in new mystery productions, not in more Christmas movies. I used to watch your channel every day; however, I have given up as it is the SOS everyday. Thank God for Amazon Prime and Netflix. Definitely dissatisfied with your programming choices, please change or I will.
12222 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2018

Hallmark movies and mystery

You have changed movies, actors !!!!! The story is the same format,but you took some of the actors out and replaced them???? Why they made the movie!!! I watch hallmark everyday throughout the year!!! And watch about this year, either it a child,or a man, woman, they are good actors!!! They made the movie so real!!!!!!! Just upset! Not the first person to talk about this!!!! They thought they didn’t see the movie and they really did! Thank you, concern hallmark watcher and mystery.
applesauce Send email
 
Nov 3, 2018

loud background music that never stops!!!!!!!!

I love the Hallmark Channels, But the background Music is very distracting when watching! I have to continually increase the volume to hear the voices. I am seriously ready to turn off the new 2018 Christmas Movie because of the background music!! Please change this type of policy...I am sure I am not the only one who feels this way... I would just like to enjoy the lovely movies!!!!!
SmokeyHill Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Christmas Movies

OMG!!!!! It’s only October for crying out loud STOP WITH THE CHRISTMAS MOVIES!!!! You want to show them then put them on your movie channel and leave the regular programming alone. You did this in July which was ridiculous as well. Honestly I love Christmas but only when it’s actually Christmas time! I won’t be watching Hallmark at least until this nonsense ends and possibly ever again. I’m sick of the programs I regularly watch being gone for weeks and months on end. I’m looking for alternatives during the times I used to watch you. Maybe I’ll just switch to a streaming service and then I can watch what I want and not miss you at all!!!
Bruxa Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Too much Christmas

Please put regular schedule back on until December. I really miss Murder She Wrote and other shows and do not enjoy Christmas shows 24/7 for Oct Nov and Dec, especially since you blasted them at us all of July. Until you restore the shows that we expected when we ordered Hallmark M & M and paid for, I will be watching Forensic Files or something else. t this point in the Christmas deluge I will settle for the Weather Channel At the very least show your Christmas crap on weekends and let’s us have our regular programs weekdays and nights. Listen to your viewers before you lose them
Lucy06471 Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Christmas movies

Please stop with the all day Christmas movies. Its so sickening. If you're going to start showing it so early at least put some variety into it. Mix it up with other shows. Example, Golden Girls, I Love Lucy, Cheers. This is happening every year now with Hallmark. Christmas was bad enough, but then this summer, you also put Christmas movies on. Maybe you're obsessed with Christmas, but not everyone is.
wellnesscat Send email
 
Nov 1, 2018

too many Christmas movies for 2 months

I agree with the previous complaints, especially what Mumzie K wrote. Why on earth are you bombarding us with 24/7 Christmas movies starting in late October?? What kind of decisions are made at your organization that you don't take into account that there are a lot of folks who DO NOT want to watch Christmas movies for 2 months!? I don't hate Christmas but I don't want to watch Christmas movies for 2 months.
Look, I've seen most of the 15 top rated Christmas movies, but I don't want to watch them again. They were fairly good in fact, but please cut down on the time slots. How about just 10-12 hrs. a day? And why on BOTH Hallmark channels?? Give us a break. And stop the rush of starting all this in October, the retail stores drive me nuts with that, and I can't get away from it in my own home. I live alone, and don't go out at night much, so tv is my main entertainment. Well, for next 2 months I'll not be watching Hallmark, tell that to your sponsors. I may stop watching Hallmark altogether.
Jeremyg2 Send email
 
Nov 1, 2018

Stop the Christmas Madness!

Dearest Hallmark - Your killing me with all the Christmas Movies...and it would appear that I am not the only one. Please, do not misunderstand me, I love Christmas; it's my favorite holiday. BUT, not until Halloween and Thanksgiving have, respectively, passed!! The simple fact that I tuned into your channel on Oct 29th at 10 PM EST to watch Golden Girls and saw a Christmas movie on was enough. You finally crossed that line, that I hoped last year, you would not cross and you made Christmas come even earlier. Even if only by a day...it was too much! Why can't we celebrate the holidays we have one at a time and not market to sell your movies, DVD's, CD's, ornaments, etc. by turning your network into nothing more than a Christmas Marketing Gimmick in Oct. to the end of the year??? Why not show "The Good Witch" or other holiday appropriate programming to sell Halloween? Or something for Thanksgiving? I'm sure you have plenty of material. This Christmas money making mockery you have turned the network into is very SAD!

With all of that said, I'm sure no one that matters (a decision maker) will see this comment. You will say, that there are millions of fans that just love your Christmas movies...and that would be true and I normally would be one of them. However, given that you have sucked the life out of two other holidays to market your Christmas wares by showing repetitive movies before Halloween and Thanksgiving, you have lost a fan for 2018. While I will pay for your network through my provider, as I have no choice, I will choose not to watch.
kimwells@hotmail.com Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Christmas movies AGAIN? What happened to Halloween???

I don't pay SLING extra each month to watch Christmas movies in October. What happened to Halloween movies on Hallmark Movies and Mysteries?

We just complained about this back in the summer and now again? What is your problem Hallmark? I'm going to cancel my subscription if this doesn't stop. Hallmark needs to branch out and make OTHER movies besides lame Christmas movies.

I am NOT happy with this. If I wanted to watch Christmas movies 24/7 I would pay for a Christmas movie channel. Maybe in December before Christmas, this would be appropriate but it wasn't in July and it's not now in October.

Wake up Hallmark, your PAYING CUSTOMERS are complaining and we are being ignored. If WE stop paying, you will go out of business. Not smart!

Get a better schedule...
kimwells@hotmail.com Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Chrstimas in October? What happened to Halloween???

Hallmark Movies and Mysteries:

I'm not paying SLING extra each month to watch Christmas movies in October. This is a MYSTERY channel...what happened to Mysteries at Halloween?

You are playing Christmas movies on the regular Hallmark channel as well as the Movie and Mystery channel. I'm going to cancel my subscription if this doesn't stop. If I wanted to pay for Christmas movies, I would pay for a Christmas channel. I can watch Christmas movies in December around Christmas time NOT in October. This is ridiculous and many customers are NOT HAPPY with this schedule.

You need to address these concerns as many people are speaking out and you seem to be ignoring YOUR PAYING CUSTOMERS. Not smart Hallmark! Wake up and realize that we do NOT want to watch Christmas 24/7 especially at this time of year.
Mumzie K Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Christmas Movies To Early

I was just hoping that this was a quick week long Christmas movie preview of what was to come after Thanksgiving... I miss the having Hallmark Movies and Mysteries on during the day and watching all of my favorites while I work. Matlock, Murder She Wrote, Monk, Diagnosis Murder, where did you go?? When will you be back?? By the time December gets here I won't want to even hear the name of a Christmas movie or song. Please Hallmark, don't overdo it again next year with the Christmas season! I guess we will just continue to pay extra for two channels that we won't watch until December now. That really bites!!
LadyBeGood Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

I agree: TOO MUCH CHRISTMAS!!!

Who is this programming for? Even my 80-year old mother, who normally loves this drivel, agrees: it is indeed overkill, waaaaaaay too early, and taking over the channel like a fungus. We don't need sappy X-mas movies 24-hours a day in October (until Dec. 25??? Help me!) when all we want to do is unwind with some Chardonnay and a few episodes of Golden Girls. Is that too much to ask? You are killing your programming and losing viewers!!! Signed, Disgruntled and Channel-Surfing
Complainer123 Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

Stop the Christmas stuff

Are you kidding me? It is October 29, 2018, NOT EVEN HALLOWEEN YET.
Please please please Stop Stop Stop this Christmas schedule/ line up.
We bust our buts all week and need to unwind to Frasier, Golden Girls, Cheers....not depressing. Soap opera-like Downers. Urgh!!!!!
sharonmcmahon Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

commercials

I used to feel comfortable watching the Hallmark Channel with my young children. No more. The degredation of the channel is appalling. The "indoctrination" of the commercials being broadcasted - ie Big Pharma and 23 and Me - and their subtleties are NOT suitable for a family environment.

"Another one bites the dust."
oldfoop Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

CHRISTMAS MOVIES IN OCTOBER

SHAME ON YOU HALLMARK CHANNEL. DON'T YOU KNOW THAT CHRISTMAS IS IN DECEMBER. DECEMBER 25TH.-

IT IS WAY TOO SOON TO BE PLAYING CHRISTMAS MOVIES AT THE END OF OCTOBER,--TO SAY NOTHING ABOUT

YOUR TAKING AWAY FAVORITE PROGRAMS LIKE MONK AND COLUMBO. YOU ARE GAINING NOTHING EXCEPT

HOSTILITY FROM PEOPLE WHO HAVE ENJOYED THE HALLMARK CHANNEL UNTIL NOW. ALSO, YOU ARE DEMEANING

WHAT THE TRUE REASON IS FOR CHRISTMAS. GIVE US BACK MONK AND COLUMBO. SINCERELY, JANICE
Leanne Jeane Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

Christmas Movie Monopoly

The Hallmark Channel and The Hallmark Movie Channel are part of my Directv package, and I usually enjoy the programming on these channels. However, I am aggravated by the Christmas movie monopoly on both channels.

When Hallmark advertised its vast programming schedule for customers, I never saw where Christmas movies would be monopolizing both channels approximately four months out of the year. I am wasting my money. Please consider a way that keeps all customers content. It is possible to show Christmas movies and the regular programming during the same time period. All of the regular programs should not have to be pre-empted for the hundreds of Hallmark Christmas movies on your schedule. Twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week is too much.

I love Christmas! I enjoy celebrating the birth of Jesus during the Christmas season, and I like many of your Christmas movies. They are family oriented or light romantic comedies or drama, with good plots. I prefer Christmas movies during the holidays – the Christmas holidays - NOT Fourth of July, Halloween, Veteran's Day, and Thanksgiving. I do NOT enjoy having ONLY Christmas movies available for viewing in July, part of October, November, December, and part of January.

Somehow, I feel like it is all about money. The commercialism of Christmas surpasses old-fashioned Christmas spirit in the business world every time. Perhaps Hallmark is promoting Christmas for personal financial gain or maybe advertising will benefit major companies by showing off exceptional Christmas gifts available for purchase?

Please consider changing your Christmas movie format in the future to keep ALL Hallmark Channel customers happy. Until that time, my viewing will take place elsewhere.

Thank you for your time.

Leanne M. Jeane
Larry Leonard Send email
 
Oct 29, 2018

Bring back Cheers

I am begging you to please, please, please stop showing Christmas shows 24 hours a day and bring back Cheers which I was watching every single day.
Larry Leonard Send email
 
Oct 29, 2018

Way too many Christmas shows

Please, please, please stop running Christmas shows 24 hours a day. I watched Cheers every single day and I want it back asap.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username