Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

miklwz Send email
 
Dec 13, 2018

While I'm complaining

While I'm complaining about these crappy new holiday movies this year, I'm not looking forward to going back to the regular show Golden Girls!! 9PM every freaking night for 5 hours it's the Golden Girls. Please take that shit off!! If you want to play something repeatedly from 30 years ago show Gilligan's Island or something but GET THAT SHIT OFF!! I can't ever watch hallmark channel after 9PM....EVER.
miklwz Send email
 
Dec 13, 2018

Holiday movies

Just thought you should know that my friends, coworkers along with myself are very disappointed with your new holiday movies this year. They are terrible!! I won't watch the movies with all these singers you're bringing in......they are definitely not hallmark family and they're boring. What the hell happened? We need to see more movies that are like the ones from that last 6 years (except the one with Anne Heche.....Really bad). We just thought you should know, some people are watching Lifetime now. Come on guys, you're killing our holiday season!
Mike Castellano Send email
 
Dec 11, 2018

Christmas Movies

I apologize for the triple posting.I was having a problem with submitting .The last posting is the one that gives you almost everything that is needed to be said.
Mike Castellano Send email
 
Dec 11, 2018

Christmas Movies

I would like to know who reviews the scripts before proceeding with the projects.The past few years have been extremely boring watching the holiday movies.They are very predictable and totally substandard in terms of the standards you would expect to see.I mean give me a break.Guy meets girl, girl meets guy ,single parent meets new acquaintance and at the end the movie ends with a kiss for the most part.Is this the best one can expect from Hallmark and if so shelf your holiday movies until you can up grade your product.A Christmas movie should give one a good feeling.Something that stays with you and you have it always in your memory bank.Boring is being polite. I can't go five minutes watching an actors workshop that you people produce.You need to change the blueprints.Better qualify directors are needed and also people who can act.Let me say the acting does not apply to all but there is poor acting in these movies.Don't make this a useless exercise on my part but clean up your amateur mess and put people in place who can get it done.Please respond.Thank you.
Mike Castellano Send email
 
Dec 11, 2018

Christmas Movies

I would like to know who reviews the scripts before proceeding with the projects. The past few years have been extremely boring watching the holiday movies. They are very predictable and totally substandard in terms of the so call professionalism of this industry.I mean give me a break.Guy meets girl ,girl meets guy,single parent meets new partner and at the end they all kiss at the entrance of the doorway or whatever.Is this the best product you can deliver? A Christmas movie should give you a good feeling ,something that stays with you and in your memory bank.One should be able to say that was a wonderful experience but this has become pure garbage.Boring is being polite .I can't get past five minutes watching an actors workshop that you people produce.You need to change the blueprints and make sure better directors are behind the camera and the so call casting department needs to find more qualifying actors as opposed to who they select.This hopefully will be attended to and it won't just be a wasteful exercise on my part.Please respond and get working on this or hire people who can up grade this mess. Thank you.
Mike Castellano Send email
 
Dec 11, 2018

Christmas Movies

I would like to know who reviews the scripts before proceeding with the projects.The past few years have been extremely boring watching this product you call holiday movies.They are very predictable and totally substandard in terms of the so call professionalism of this industry.I mean give me a break .Guy meets girl, girl meets guy,single parent meets new partner and at the they kiss at the doorway or whatever.Is this the best product you can deliver? A Christmas movie should give one a good feeling ,something that stays with you and you keep it in your memory where you can say I had a wonderful experience.Boring is being polite.I can't get past five minutes watching an actors workshop that you people show on your network.You need to change the blueprints and make sure better directors are behind the camera with more qualifying actors as opposed to what is being cast.Please respond.Don't just make this a writing exercise.Thank you.
Christmas guy Send email
 
Dec 9, 2018

Christmas movies

Christmas movies I will know longer be watching Hallmark until you start playing the older much better Christmas movies. You are going to ruin a very good thing you have going on there. Why you will not play the older movies is beyond words. I will not be forced into paying 599 a month. It’s not the cost it’s the principle of it. There are already two Hallmark Channelis why do we need to pay for another service? I’m sure another network is Ready to dive in and take your customers that are unhappy away from you
ghall36651 Send email
 
Dec 9, 2018

Repeat Movies

Hallmark, you have done a fantastic job in the movie industry until the last 3 to 5 years. The movies have had great storylines, but here recently they have had the same storylines. It is girl or boy reconnects with an old girlfriend or boyfriend and rekindle the romance. Girl meets prince and fall in love or gets married. Women are involved in accidents and get amnesia, or have car trouble and have to stay in the town for a short time in which they fall in love with the person that rescued them. November Christmas had everything and was a great movie. The new Christmas shows this year even missed the mark. New writers are greatly needed for next season.

As much as everyone pays for Cable services, we would like to see a variety of Christmas shows. You have 2 stations that play the same thing over and over again. It is becoming redundant. Instead of showing a variety of Christmas shows from 2000 -2017, Hallmark channel would rather bore everyone to death. There are a lot of good Christmas shows within this range, like November Christmas, The Santa Suit, The Santa Incident, Battle of the Bulbs, etc. The perfect solution is to take 1 channel and play the new season Christmas movies and take the 2nd channel and play Christmas movies from 2000 - 2017. This would be a win win situation.

If something doesn't happen soon, the network will not be able to withstand all of the lost customers.

Thanks
Lyonc98 Send email
 
Dec 5, 2018

No sound

I love your channel and the movies. I can get caught up if I miss a movie. However there is no sound on the move. One starry night.
Zinzee Send email
 
Dec 3, 2018

Angels and Ornaments

Angels and Ornaments is a beautiful story. The theme song is breathtaking! Why is this movie not played more often in prime time? I have seen many of the Christmas movies about five times each but none has the drama, the excitement of Angels and Ornaments! Please air it more often! Please!!
carolR Send email
 
Dec 1, 2018

playing a movie

Why do I have to click watch several times before it will start to play?
Madma Send email
 
Nov 21, 2018

All These Lousy Christmas Movies

You have too many holiday movies. Where are the Golden Girls, true actresses? You show all these lousy Christmas movies and over half of your actors/actresses CANNOT act. Why does Directv even carry you? Also you are very racist; you show your black actors/actresses in subservient roles. I do not understand why they carry your programming on television.

Stop showing Christmas movies before Thanksgiving and show some movies with talented actors/actresses. Most of the A list movie stars are out of work in Hollywood anyway. They should be happy to make some descent movies for you instead of the "B-rated" actors/actresses who you are hiring. Again they cannot act.
Mnaydean Send email
 
Nov 20, 2018

Repeated same movies over and over

Why on earth repeat the same movies over and over again. There are enough movies where this should no be an issue. One movie I watched was repeated 4 times in a week! I have moved on, left Hallmark channel altogether now. I will find another channel to spend free tv time.
elynnkendall@hotmail.com Send email
 
Nov 16, 2018

Christmas Movies

Why? Why? Why? I pay extra to have the mystery channel and you schedule Christmas Movies. I for one could do without them. I have 2 Hallmark channels, so why have Christmas Movies on both channels. Believe me when I say, one channel is more than enough. I pay extra for the mystery Movies and expect mystery Movies. Can I suspend my subscription until this Christmas Movies schedule is over. Why should I pay for the mystery channel when I'm not getting mystery Movies. This is one unhappy customer.
Catquack Send email
 
Nov 12, 2018

Different lead actresses-tired of same ones ALL THE TIME!

I do enjoy the well written and well acted Hallmark movies. I believe Hallmark can do much better than they are doing. As far as actresses and actors for that matter. It’s getting really old really fast. Alicia Witt is an awful actor. I am surprised she has been kept on as long as she has. I’m sure she is nice person but please limit her movies, please. And the over done actresses. Mostly older ones. Over and over you use them. It gets old. Few times a season is nice. My main reason to write is to please help Alicia Witt find her next calling so we can keep watching Hallmark movies. Thank you!!
Kay Erwin Send email
 
Nov 12, 2018

Vulgar advertisement

It’s Sunday afternoon at 2:00 and I see a vulgar commercial from Shoe Dazzle on the Hallmark movie channel. If my grandsons, son, pastor or any male friends had been here I would have been terribly embarrassed. I’m disappointed in Hallmark!
DJP Send email
 
Nov 7, 2018

Repeat of same Christmas movies

Airing Christmas movies too early as well as repeating same movies. Surely there are enough movies from previous years to avoid from having repeats. Not even 2 weeks of airing Christmas movies & there has already been repeats of same movies. I’ve noticed the same with other programming throughout the year. Please what is the theory or purpose behind showing the same programs over & over. For a company who has historically been creative there is a great lack of creativity with programming. I’ve missed Debbie macomer movies as well as some of the older Christmas ones. These new movies are very shallow in their message.
Columbosociety Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

Christmas movie idea

Aside from the fact that mystery shows (Columbo, in particular) have pretty much been removed for the 6 month Christmas season. I have a great idea for a Hallmark Christmas movie! Two aesthetically perfect people have a minor spat about some incompatibility issue for the better part of 2 hours. Towards the end, it’s resolved and a fairytale relationship blossoms, snow falls on their first kiss and fades into credits!
Gracecatherine Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

Movies/Christmas

We up here in the Northern states have many a day and nights shut in with the cold winter.. Senior citizens and Christians like me say I LOVE the Christmas Movies through the Halloween, Thanksgiving Holiday, Christmas, Christmas in July, and any other time of year. I love the good rerun movies too. There are many channels to choose the up to date movies not pertaining to Christmas.

My problem is … Do you have to fill your movies with constant background music or tunes..? THAT is very irritating and seems to degrade the quality of the movie and drowns out the people speaking. All last Christmas season the movies were not quality they were just boring and themes were silly. This season is much better! Like a comeback of Christmas 2017! THANK YOU for that! LOVE IT! Merry Christmas! Thankful for the meaning of Christmas <3
AmyJ Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

Christmas too early

Enough already! It is too early for 24/7 Christmas programs. The Murder-Mystery channel should be just that. Put the Christmas shows on the regular Hallmark channel......that is more than enough. Please resume regular programming ASAP!
feniiangirl Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

The Hallmark Christmas Movie Channel?

Seems as if my complaint is the same as about every other one on this board. Christmas movies 24/7 starting before Halloween? WTF? This is after showing more Christmas movies inn June & July!

I didn't pay extra for the Christmas Channel. I wanted primarily the Mystery part of movies and mysteries. In order to maintain your viewing base you would do better to invest in new mystery productions, not in more Christmas movies. I used to watch your channel every day; however, I have given up as it is the SOS everyday. Thank God for Amazon Prime and Netflix. Definitely dissatisfied with your programming choices, please change or I will.
12222 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2018

Hallmark movies and mystery

You have changed movies, actors !!!!! The story is the same format,but you took some of the actors out and replaced them???? Why they made the movie!!! I watch hallmark everyday throughout the year!!! And watch about this year, either it a child,or a man, woman, they are good actors!!! They made the movie so real!!!!!!! Just upset! Not the first person to talk about this!!!! They thought they didn’t see the movie and they really did! Thank you, concern hallmark watcher and mystery.
applesauce Send email
 
Nov 3, 2018

loud background music that never stops!!!!!!!!

I love the Hallmark Channels, But the background Music is very distracting when watching! I have to continually increase the volume to hear the voices. I am seriously ready to turn off the new 2018 Christmas Movie because of the background music!! Please change this type of policy...I am sure I am not the only one who feels this way... I would just like to enjoy the lovely movies!!!!!
SmokeyHill Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Christmas Movies

OMG!!!!! It’s only October for crying out loud STOP WITH THE CHRISTMAS MOVIES!!!! You want to show them then put them on your movie channel and leave the regular programming alone. You did this in July which was ridiculous as well. Honestly I love Christmas but only when it’s actually Christmas time! I won’t be watching Hallmark at least until this nonsense ends and possibly ever again. I’m sick of the programs I regularly watch being gone for weeks and months on end. I’m looking for alternatives during the times I used to watch you. Maybe I’ll just switch to a streaming service and then I can watch what I want and not miss you at all!!!
Bruxa Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Too much Christmas

Please put regular schedule back on until December. I really miss Murder She Wrote and other shows and do not enjoy Christmas shows 24/7 for Oct Nov and Dec, especially since you blasted them at us all of July. Until you restore the shows that we expected when we ordered Hallmark M & M and paid for, I will be watching Forensic Files or something else. t this point in the Christmas deluge I will settle for the Weather Channel At the very least show your Christmas crap on weekends and let’s us have our regular programs weekdays and nights. Listen to your viewers before you lose them

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    McDonald's - Services of delivery
    I always cannot order now, always need to order in...
    Pfizer tetracyclibe - Black stained teeth
    I too am a victim of tetracycline staining. I have been...
    vivo v9 pro - Lost of My Mobile Phone
    I have lost my mobile in Bombay My Mobile IMEI...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Black stained tetracycline stained teeth
    It is just abusive to fo what they have done to us. I also...
    Quest Diagnostics - Medical Negligence, Unethical behaviour and Misconduct by...
    Dear Customer Care I am a hardcore media professional...
    Poslaju Hub - Brg tak smpai
    EH910217580MY Barang tak smpai lg dari 5/12/2018 smpai...
    M/S FACEBK ADS fc.me/ads IRL - Froud
    Dear rs 71095 transaction in my credit card accountby...
    SBI - Extra deduction
    I am very sad .please look down
    SBI - Extra deduction
    I am very sad, please look down

    Recently Updated Complaints

    McDonald's - Services of delivery
    I always cannot order now, always need to order in...
    Pfizer tetracyclibe - Black stained teeth
    I too am a victim of tetracycline staining. I have been...
    vivo v9 pro - Lost of My Mobile Phone
    I have lost my mobile in Bombay My Mobile IMEI...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Black stained tetracycline stained teeth
    It is just abusive to fo what they have done to us. I also...
    Quest Diagnostics - Medical Negligence, Unethical behaviour and Misconduct by...
    Dear Customer Care I am a hardcore media professional...
    Poslaju Hub - Brg tak smpai
    EH910217580MY Barang tak smpai lg dari 5/12/2018 smpai...
    M/S FACEBK ADS fc.me/ads IRL - Froud
    Dear rs 71095 transaction in my credit card accountby...
    SBI - Extra deduction
    I am very sad .please look down
    SBI - Extra deduction
    I am very sad, please look down
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username