Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

Bambiarn Send email
 
May 13, 2017

Lack of diversity

I like the stories. I wish they included more minorities and other cultures. I'm Caucasian, but would appreciate more diversity. I'd also like to see stronger females who aren't necessarily looking for a happy ending, but perhaps just stumble onto one. Your formula gets boring after awhile.
CCTAHOE Send email
 
May 12, 2017

Halllmark Movies/Mystery Movies

To whom it may concern:

I love watching the Hallmark Movies & Hallmark Mystery stations. They are
lighthearted and enjoyable. I am however getting very sick and tired of seeing every commercial that relates to either life threatening issues, drug prescriptions, sickness or death. I try to record the shows and fast forward through the commercials. I don't know about other people but these commercials have become very depressing. I look to TV to take my mind of all these issues for a short while. I am very aware of all these issues and do not need to be reminded every 5 minutes when I am trying to watch TV. Please put some uplifting commercials on these stations.

Thank you.
billwright3321 Send email
 
May 11, 2017

Repeating Movies

The Hallmark Movies and Mysteries Channel shows the same movies over and over . . . for months at a time. Lori Laughlin and Alison Sweeney mysteries have been on so often I have them memorized.

Why are you doing this?

Sincerely,

Bill P. Wright
612-824-4249
Myriam Send email
 
May 8, 2017

Lack of diversity

I have been a great fan of Hallmark channel.
It just dawned upon me how little diversity there is in lead character roles in hallmark channel when my 14 year old daughter made that observation.
Sad!
Dmama3 Send email
 
May 6, 2017

No old Christmas movies

I wish Hallmark would show some of the older hallmark movies. I have to search for them on dvd. I would love it if you could include movies from the 70s, 80s and 90s. A mix with newer movies would be nice.
Bmalone Send email
 
May 4, 2017

Seeing the same program (movies) over and over

Love the Hallmark programs but get so tired of seeing the same movies again and again. Why are the shows repeated over and over?
Lee Magri Send email
 
Apr 30, 2017

MURDER SHE WROTE

DOES ANYONE MONITOR THESE COMPLAINTS??? I HAVE BEEN WRITING ABOUT THIS ISSUE FOR A WHILE NOW!
-PLEASE, PLEASE, OUT SOMETHING ELSE ON THE SLOT FROM 11:00 P.M., LIKE...THE CLOSER...THE MENTALIST..WE ARE SOOOOO TIRED OF MURDER SHE WROTE, AS MUCH AS WE LIKED IT YEARS AGO, NOW IT IS ON FROM 11:00 - 3:00 a.m.??? NOW ALL DAY ON SUNDAY!!! 4/30/17 GIVE US A BREAK PLEASE...TOO MANY YEARS WITH THE SAME THEME!
WE ARE NOT WATCHING THIS CHANNEL ANY LONGER...THE GARAGE SALE ALL THE TIME, IT IS THE SAME OVER, & OVER, AGAIN!! YOU MUST CHANGE YOUR PROGRAM! DONE, NO MORE WATCHING!! DOES ANYONE BOTHER TO READ THIS AT ALL?????
Pricciarini Send email
 
Apr 28, 2017

Medical ADs

To Whom It May Concern:
As much as my Wife and I enjoy your programming, we are NOT going to view your Cable TV Channels, as well as others, as your constant Bombardment of the cruel commercials that graphically display life threatening topics such as Cancer, Heart Attacks, Brain Disorders and every other freakin' negative health issues, especially for Seniors, and then the rediculous promoting of Drug cures and a Gizillion side effects, is absolutely Appalling & totally lacking in Ethical programming of these absurd commercials..."sayonara" to Hallmark & if you could care less about this Email, you can go nearby to a Pharmacy and find one of the Meds that you promote, that will erase any "angst", but careful of the 9000 side-effects!!
Paul Ricciarini
Jmbs Send email
 
Apr 27, 2017

Dog and cat movies...Enough

Sick to death of the dog and cat themed movies and all of the pet commercials too. I am not an animal hater but am intelligent enough to know THEY ARE NOT HUMANS!!! And nothing that uses its tongue as toilet paper should be licking a human anywhere! They are God designed animals capable of hunting their own food, but you are now feeding the frenzy in our country that is trying to humanize them by believing that they need a "diet" that supersedes that of millions of children in our country that go to bed hungry every night. Shame on you for promoting and cultivating the idea that animals are the same as humans. Are they cheaper to rent instead of paying actors and actresses? That's my guess. That makes them different, doesn't it!!
Jmbs Send email
 
Apr 27, 2017

Commercials for the logo channel

Imagine my shock when I'm sitting on my couch watching a movie with my ten year old granddaughter on the Hallmark Movie and Mystery channel and it goes to a commercial for the logo channel with men in "barely there" swim trunks laying on each other and kissing on a beach. I subscribed to your movie channels to watch decent, clean entertainment only to have that filth shoved in our faces and the face of my grandchildren. You've also been running commercials for a marriage boot camp show that talks about "the other f word" referring to family. I realize you need advertisers to fund your programming, but will you do anything for money now? You need to remover that without viewers you'd be out of business too! We won't tolerate this trash!
Heart56 Send email
 
Apr 23, 2017

When Calls the Heart...Erin Krakow

I love When Calls the Heart but I can not stand to watch Erin Krakow. Her facial expressions are just too much.
I saw her on Home and Family Friday and had to turn the show off. She acted like she had never baked a cake...every move she makes is over the top.
Would love to see her replaced with a good actress who can act without the many faces of drama.
nanjohn4185 Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

Murder She WroteShow

I love the "Murder She Wrote" Shows, but am starting to change the channel wen they come on lately. The program ran for 7 years, but it seems you only show about 20 of them over and over and over and over! Other networks also do the same. Why can't you start with season 1, episode 1 right through the finale of the show? I would love to see all 7 years once again. Unfortunately, with your viewing as it stands now, you are losing an ardent viewer. Sorry!
teacup4 Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

DEBBIE!!!!!

I like Debbie but.... she acts like it is "her" show by constantly interrupting Mark, other staff, and guests. She seems to think her opinion is superior to others. She laughs louder than anyone at her own jokes. Her squeaky laugh is annoying. She uses the words, wow, and exactly too much. I often mute my tv so I will not hear her voice.

Please tell her to back off and let others be part of the show! Thank you. :)
rabbit4510 Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

Ridiculously all White

Wow. There is a point where you should feel some shame, but that seems to be buried under your twisted understanding of manifest destiny. I am comforted by the realization that I am not alone in my disgust with this network. Just think of what you could have accomplished - what progress you could have been a part of. These missed opportunities will come back to haunt you. Market share for an all White network is shrinking.
Moviefan Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

Hallmark movie changing content

My family loves the Christmas movies; can't get enough of them. And, we love When Calls the Heart. I have noticed since Christmas that some of the content is becoming less family friendly. There was a reference to a young man who bought a house with his girlfriend (while not married) and in Accidentally in Love, there was a reference to "gay dude," drinking and naked girls. I was referring people to watch these movies because there was nothing objectionable, but I am having second thoughts. I teach people English and I am always looking for clean, wholesome television shows to recommend. Even Allison Sweeney's character was talking about going away for a few days with her boyfriend. Please quickly return to the wholesome content we have known from Hallmark. Thank you.
waltonsfan Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

Please bring back the Walton's for evening viewing

I love your channel, however, very disappointed that you removed the Walton's for evening viewing one year ago......... Please bring the Walton's back!!
believeindog Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

Is this now the Christian Channel? It seems like it!

I used to enjoy watching 'When Calls the Heart'. But I just can't stand watching it anymore due to the heavy religious overtones. Fine if one character is religious, but they ALL are - that just isn't realistic, and not only that, it is indirectly preaching to the audience that praying solves everything and that 'everyone has a calling from god' and that war is noble if you are called by god, and if you die at war or for any other reason, it's because 'god' wanted you to.

There are members of your audience who don't believe in such simplistic notions. The first season didn't seem to be so heavily religious - it was only about love, which is universal and touches all of us. But as a writer myself, I noticed the script becoming more heavily influenced by Christianity as the seasons progressed. Now it seems the show can't go ten minutes without some mention about 'god' or praying to fix some problem.

Maybe you've decided to focus on gaining a purely Christian audience - if so, why not change the name so people know what they're going to be fed. If not, I suggest you have a talk with your writers and see what their true agenda is.

After all, the show is called 'When Calls the Heart', which implies that love calls it, not some nonexistent 'god'.

Some of you may not like this complaint, but I quote, "When good people say nothing, bad things happen."
Ann
believeindog Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

When Calls the Heart

I used to love your channel, and I enjoyed watching 'When Calls the Heart'. But I just can't stand watching it anymore due to the heavy religious overtones. Fine if one character is religious, but they ALL are - that just isn't realistic, and not only that, it is indirectly preaching to the audience that praying solves everything and that 'everyone has a calling from god' and that war is noble if you are called by god, and if you die at war or for any other reason, it's because 'god' wanted you to.

There are members of your audience who don't believe in such simplistic notions. The first season didn't seem to be so heavily religious - it was only about love, which is universal and touches all of us. But as a professional writer myself, I noticed the script becoming more heavily influenced by Christianity as the seasons progressed. Now it seems the show can't go ten minutes without some mention about 'god' or praying to fix some problem.

Maybe you've decided to focus on gaining a Christian audience - if so, good luck with that. If not, I suggest you have a talk with your writers and see what their true agenda is.

After all, the show is called 'When Calls the Heart', which implies that love calls it, not some nonexistent 'god'.

Some of you may not like this complaint, but I quote, "When good people say nothing, bad things happen."
Ann
believeindog Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

religious content

I used to love your channel, and I enjoyed watching 'When Calls the Heart'. But I just can't stand watching it anymore due to the heavy religious overtones. Fine if one character is religious, but they ALL are - that just isn't realistic, and not only that, it is indirectly preaching to the audience that praying solves everything and that 'everyone has a calling from god' and that war is noble if you are called by god, and if you die at war or for any other reason, it's because 'god' wanted you to.

There are members of your audience who don't believe in such simplistic notions. The first season didn't seem to be so heavily religious - it was only about love, which is universal and touches all of us. But as a writer myself, I noticed the script becoming more heavily influenced by Christianity as the seasons progressed. Now it seems the show can't go ten minutes without some mention about 'god' or praying to fix some problem.

Maybe you've decided to focus on gaining a Christian audience - if so, good luck with that. If not, I suggest you have a talk with your writers and see what their true agenda is.

After all, the show is called 'When Calls the Heart', which implies that love calls it, not some nonexistent 'god'.
Ann
Its2017forgodsake Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

Reality ?!?!?

As a family of 5 (3 daughters) that watches TV together and enjoy movies that are about the goodness in the world, I regret to inform you that you have lost a key demographic - family-oriented, suburban, faith-based family earning +150k/yr. I would think you would want such viewers as your target audience but to get my family and ALL the others that really cannot stomach your inability and outright refusal to portray the people of the world as they exist in reality - different sizes and colors.

I will be posting this on all my social media and be writing my cable company to explicitly state my issue of having your channel in their line-up. Don't suppose it'll do much but if you give a damn, then grow a backbone and insert diversity into your programming ASAP. We'd love to come back :-(
Number1NurseAJL Send email
 
Mar 31, 2017

Guest Host Igorant Comment

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Hallmark, so to hear John Salley respond to the clip of a dancers hair getting wet on stage (Dancing With The Stars) by saying "A BLACK GIRL COULDN'T DO THAT".....Is just DISGUSTING, honestly! Then he can't even pronounce Cheyenne (pepper)! You might want to try focusing on what you "can't" do, John!

Hallmark, please address his comment for your viewers (as the "heart" of television), and don't attempt to ignore it.


Thank you
Bobby11 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2017

Nonwhite movie roles

I love Hallmark channel, but there are NO nonwhite leading roles in any of your movies. I would like to know why that is. Every movie shows minorities as good friends of the lead actresses. I would like to see more minorities in leading roles.
Gette Send email
 
Mar 24, 2017

Not a complaint...just a suggestion

Hi! Love this channel...especially the mysteries! Wish you would show these more often! After reading the complaints...I do agree you need to change up the Christmas movies instead of showing the same ones over and over. Older movies would be nice to see included.
David M Send email
 
Mar 21, 2017

True Family Programming

I am a Father and a husband.
Your commercial featuring two guys in a relationship is disgusting and repulsive.
Our family has chosen not to watch the Hallmark channel any longer, which is a shame.
We actually enjoy your movies and especially When Calls The Heart.

We are not the only family that feels this way. We are contemplating contacting Dish and actually asking them
to remove the Hallmark channel from our programming.

We will not stand for your pro sodomite advertising or agenda. We will make our voices heard by not watching and also
by keeping our dollars from your company.

Please come back to decent beliefs and true family values.
disgustedbyhallmark Send email
 
Mar 20, 2017

blacks are more than side kicks

I am a big fan of hallmark channel I've watched for years, however it came to me the other day, the only blacks I see are only side kicks to the show. I never thought this channel was racist but after reading some of the reviews about to many non white participants, WOW how racist can you be?!. I can bet that half of your viewers are non black. I love your channel but I'm appalled that there aren't ANY black laying role moves! I think I'm over hallmark!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sedgwick CMS - Corrupt Sedgewick!
    Honestly the worst company I have ever dealt with. They...
    Nationstar Mortgage - Corporate Advance - stilling money
    My mortgage was sold by Bank of America to Nation Star and...
    eDreams - worse Customer service and ticket not issued
    I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Edreams...
    US Pharmacy - will not stop calling
    U.S. Pharmacy will not calling my cell phone. Tried...
    FREELOTTOSUB*SERVICE 212-867-1808 NY - Taking money after I cancelled (FREELOTTOSUB)
    I have unsubscribe with you I've emailed you and this...
    Samsung J1ACE - mobile theft
    IMEI no. 353415079308691, Sl no. RZ1H10DM, mobile no....
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile Theft
    Rajendra sharma AT -Bhelwa Po -Aran Block-Sattar-Kataiya...
    ABC Good Morning America - Michael Strahan
    I have been watching GMA for years. Unfortunately, Michael...
    IQ Data International / RentCollect - Nicole Schacht
    I left this apartment in good terms owing nothing but then...
    MIBFA - surplus
    my farther was waiting for 3 years before he died now 5...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sedgwick CMS - Corrupt Sedgewick!
    Honestly the worst company I have ever dealt with. They...
    Nationstar Mortgage - Corporate Advance - stilling money
    My mortgage was sold by Bank of America to Nation Star and...
    eDreams - worse Customer service and ticket not issued
    I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Edreams...
    US Pharmacy - will not stop calling
    U.S. Pharmacy will not calling my cell phone. Tried...
    FREELOTTOSUB*SERVICE 212-867-1808 NY - Taking money after I cancelled (FREELOTTOSUB)
    I have unsubscribe with you I've emailed you and this...
    Samsung J1ACE - mobile theft
    IMEI no. 353415079308691, Sl no. RZ1H10DM, mobile no....
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile Theft
    Rajendra sharma AT -Bhelwa Po -Aran Block-Sattar-Kataiya...
    ABC Good Morning America - Michael Strahan
    I have been watching GMA for years. Unfortunately, Michael...
    IQ Data International / RentCollect - Nicole Schacht
    I left this apartment in good terms owing nothing but then...
    MIBFA - surplus
    my farther was waiting for 3 years before he died now 5...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username