Submit a Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

sandrahelene Send email
 
Nov 12, 2019

cutting off end of movies

I have watched three movies this week that went over the time and I didn't get to see the end. This is the first year this has happened. I have been an avid watcher of your two channels for over 8 years and never had this happen before. Do you have new management that can't seem to get it right? What's the point of watching your movies if I am not going to see the end which is always the happiest part of the story. I am 85 years old and depend on your channel for many hours of happy viewing. I would hate to have to stop watching. I hope you can fix this glitch so I can again enjoy your channels.
Maynard1961 Send email
 
Nov 10, 2019

Bad bad grammar!!!

OMG!!! This is the 2nd year in a row I've come across your glaring grammar errors. Last year, someone OBVIOUSLY didn't learn the "i before e" rule and now this year, someone didn't learn the verb tenses!!! You wouldn't say "If I had told you, you wouldn't have WENT", you would say "f I had told you, you wouldn't have GONE". It's like a fingernail on a chalkboard to people who really know grammar. The way you guys had it written, it sounds like people with no education....FOR SURE". PLEASE, PLEASE hire college graduates who have degrees and masters in ENGLISH!!!!!!!!!!!! People who have had to write papers galore for English classes!!! My daughter graduated Magna Cum Laude in English @ her college just last May and could do waaaaaay better than that!!!

Christmas Scavenger Hunt - scene with Dustin & Belinda walking through the covered brdige & Dustin is telling Belinda why he didn't go with her to college....."If I had told you, you wouldn't have WENT". You wouldn't have GONE!!!!"

Grrrrrrrrr,
Terri Jones
CindyJK Send email
 
Nov 10, 2019

Christmas movies

Christmas movies start too early in the season. Can’t you wait until Thanksgiving? I’m protesting by not watching your movies
Yankee1 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2019

More Fall movies please

Come on Hallmark Channel-
We love your Christmas movies, but not until Christmas. It’s still fall, we’re not even to Thanksgiving yet. You’ve shown some good fall movies in the past, please show us more!
Yankee1 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2019

More fall movies please!

Come on Hallmark Channel-

We love the Christmas movies, but not until Christmas! It’s fall, we’re not even to Thanksgiving yet. Can we please have some more movies that take place in the fall? Its a great time of year and you’ve shown a few good fall movies in the past, please show us more.

Thank you.
Practical1 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2019

Hallmark Movies & Mysteries

I love your holiday movies, but why can't you star naturally aging actors and actresses? All I see on these shows are aging faces with plastic surgery on plastic surgery and enough Botox injections to give a 3,000 year old mummy more smile factor. For once I would like to watch a movie where the older actors embrace their age group and enjoy it without embellishments.
jayo abuela Send email
 
Nov 7, 2019

Only Christmas?

I understand the "Mystery" of Christmas, but it is NOT the only mystery. Make sure your advertisers know that you are not showing the consumers of your channel what they USED to watch at various times of the day. Maybe then will you keep an audience loyal.
Mollyb Send email
 
Nov 6, 2019

stupid Christmas movies

Stop these incipit Christmas movies. You ruin the actual Christmas season.
Sunbaby49 Send email
 
Nov 5, 2019

Tom Arnold!

Do you know who your audience is??? Tom Arnold... seriously?!?!! Especially in a Christmas movie. Just disgusting!
Sunbaby49 Send email
 
Nov 5, 2019

Tom Arnold!

Do you know your audience? Tom Arnold???? Seriously?!!!? I have no words I’m so disgusted...
sgrant2 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2019

Improper english

The movie "Scavenger Hunt" which is OK, but the Male Character said "I knew if I told you, you never would HAVE WENT.
Bad Bad Bad.. WENT doesn't need a helper verb.
DrDad2000 Send email
 
Nov 2, 2019

Hallmark Should Be the “Christmas Channel”

After a full month of continuous Christmas movies in July, we now have another THREE months of Christmas in October, November, and December for a total of FOUR months!! That’s one third of the whole year. Maybe you should rename yourselves to “The Christmas Channel!”

Many think Easter is also a pretty important holiday to observe. How about “Easter in October” movies or “Fourth of July” in January? That would give us a few more months to fully “enjoy” those holidays, as well.

I’ve enjoyed many of the mystery movies and shows highlighted on The Hallmark Movie Channel for years, and that is the main reason for my subscription. You’re wearing us out with four months of Christmas movies, and I no longer wish to watch!!
bevkillion Send email
 
Oct 30, 2019

LOGO on TV Screen

The entire bottom 1/3 of the TV screen is taken up with your logos during your shows. There is a big red Christmas ball that is so distracting that I've stopped watching your movies. They are the same movies year after year but if I'm going to enjoy them, then take your advertising and logo off the screen during the movies.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 29, 2019

Too Many Christmas Movies before Christmas Season

I am so sick of seeing nothing but Christmas Movies In July, then every Thursday Night and Now nothing but Christmas Movies all of October. What are you people thinking?? No one wants to see Christmas Movies until it is the Christmas Season. You people ruin the Christmas Season. Stop being so offensive. You are top notch with your many Movies & Love, Love all the different Mysteries Movies. Listen to your Audience. I see I am not the only one that hates all of this Christmas Movie showing in July and October, etc.
Please, Please STOP THIS!!!
mikes4seasons Send email
 
Oct 29, 2019

Total Disgust

Do the Hallmark Executives read these comments?? If they did it would seem to me they would take to heart what the people are
saying about those horrible Christmas movies, back to back, and so early. Is this company for real??? Comment after comment
asking for the regular shows back. I watch because of I Love Lucy!!! They have no reaction to our comments. LET'S START
CALLING AND SENDING PRESS RELEASES TO THE NETWORKS!
mikes4seasons Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

I Love Lucy Off Again!!!!

I agree with the woman who is so sick of the Christmas Crap that she's buying sets of full shows on DVD's to get her through
this awful time. Another thing. do they really read these complaints? Obviously they don't care about what we think! I mean, they
can take a groundbreaking show like I Love Lucy and just kick it to the side for this mindless crap. Too much!
We have to get serious and swtart calling & writing them!!!
Nancy Melanson Send email
 
Oct 28, 2019

the Christmas ball countdown

This is not really a complaint so much as a request. I am somewhat hard of hearing and often use the closed caption words to understand what's going on. Unfortunately with the Christmas countdown ball on so often during the movies it blocks the closed caption words to the extent that they are unreadable. I have enough trouble being slightly hard of hearing, it must be impossible for people who are actually deaf. I was wondering if this symbol could be removed or placed somewhere else so that the closed caption words could still be used. Thank you for your time, Nancy Melanson
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 27, 2019

STOP WITH THE 24/7 CHRISTMAS CRAPPY ROMANCE MOVIES!!!

ENOUGH ALREADY!
First there’s Hallmark Christmas in July now they started Christmas before Halloween. WTH!!! Hallmark runs them 24/7 on ALL 3 of the Hallmark channels all the way through to after the New Year – they actually began airing them over a week ago now (started on the 18th). HALLMARK NEEDS TO GIVE IT A REST OR AT LEAST NOT RUN THEM 24/7 - - OR MAYBE DEDICATE JUST ONE OF THEIR CHANNELS TO THEIR MIND NUMBING COMMERCIALIZED MIND NUMBING HOLIDAY MOVIES. I subscribe to Hallmark’s Movies and Mysteries channel NOT this cheesy romance and nothing but jingle bells movie channel. I do love Christmas and all it represents but there is an appropriate time for these movies - - LIKE, IN DECEMBER and NOT 24/7 either. This is just way too much. Won’t get to watch my COLUMBO, MATLOCK, MURDER SHE WROTE, HART TO HART, MONK until sometime in January - WHICH IS WHAT I PAY FOR.
WTH!!!
mikes4seasons Send email
 
Oct 26, 2019

WHERE IS I LOVE LUCY?

Enough is enough with these mindless horrid Christmas movies. Why don't they see what the people are saying to them, the
Hallmark Executives. I Love Lucy is off again maybe till January. It's disgraceful to take a staple groundbreaking show like that and
shove to the side for crap! I love Christmas, but celebrated at the right time. I mean back to back Christmas movies around the
clock. Who does that. Keep writing in, write to the main office, call, do all that it takes to make them see!!!!!
seaf0723 Send email
 
Oct 26, 2019

Christimas 24/7 - UUGGGHHHHH !

I am so happy to see I am not the only person who LOATHES the constant Christmas programming in October - and November. When I order cable - I specifically ask for Hallmark Channel. I will no longer do this - as from late October thru December - I won't watch Hallmark !!!!! This truly is a ploy to be totally commercial and sell your products. Not only that - movies are fake, unreal and unbelievable - total fantasy !!!!!!! Why can't you run the movies at specific times - and still leave on I Love Lucy, etc?
No more Hallmark!
boothy Send email
 
Oct 25, 2019

Only Christmas Shows PLEASE STOP!!!!

I tried to post but hadn't registered so I can't find my original post. I am re-postong.

PLEASE STOP with the Christmas programming. It's the middle of October and all that is being shown on Hallmark Murder and Mysteries channel. Please stop doing this. I don't subscribe to your channel for Christmas programming. Put the murder and mysteries back on! It's ridiculous that you have them in July and now in the middle of October and by the time Christmas comes along I don't want to watch anything Christmas!! Put Christmas shows on some of the time in December and not 24/7 too. Mix it in with regular programming. It's way too much! You are losing viewers!!!
boothy Send email
 
Oct 25, 2019

Only Christmas Shows

It's the middle of October and all that is being shown on Hallmark Murder and Mysteries channel are Christmas shows. Please stop doing this. I don't subscribe to your channel for Christmas programming. Put the murder and mysteries back on! It's ridiculous that you have them in July and now in the middle of October and by the time Christmas comes along I don't want to watch anything Christmas!! Put Christmas shows on some of the time in December and not 24/7 too. It's way too much!
lutherangal Send email
 
Oct 25, 2019

Christmas movies in October

I am in agreement with these other people. Do you really read these complaints. I love Christmas, but I cannot understand why in the world you start these 24/7 movies before Halloween. Show just a few until Thanksgiving. You took off Lucy again!!!! I guess it will be after New Years when we see her again. I know some people are excited about this, but alot of people are not. Won't be watching much of your channel until after New Years. Oh, and why does Home and Family always get a break?? I guess you choose to ignore everyone who complains about this.
karelash Send email
 
Oct 25, 2019

Christmas movies

A network that calls itself "Movies and Mysteries" is apparently forgetting anything about mystery. Once again, we are deprived of watching well done mysteries for 2 1/2 months - If we must be subjected to this, couldn't you at least have a Christmas murder mystery?

Perhaps the somewhat disappointing recent mystery series you have been showing have left you with nothing else to show! I really wonder what your rating services tell you about your viewers' likes and dislikes.
wfh1059 Send email
 
Oct 25, 2019

grammar

Love your shows, but the advertisement about the pets on the lifestyle segment has got to be fixed! The woman about the pets, "this is where we are"at". Should have just been, this is where we are today. My skin crawls every time I see that add coming on! Come on, I am a country boy, but I know that is not acceptable grammar. My English teacher, when you did that, before the t and after the a!! Is how she would respond. Granted, we have gotten very lazy with grammar, "git" instead of get is now acceptable! But really, should your editors not be aware of the correct usages?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    U Mobile - Connection problem
    Dear u mobile, Why Sebelum ni speed internet drpd 3mbs...
    Chanel 7 - Wrong reporting
    Town of woodgate was not evacuated. Many people here
    Australian Cricket - Advertising
    Channel 7 should remove their ads for cricket where they...
    POS LAJU - NO REASON FOR FRAUD !
    Poor service . fraud . no service . Malaysia has you never...
    Poslaju - NO REASON FOR FRAUD !
    THIS IS A POOR SERVICE , YOU DONT WANT PEOPLE TO SAY BAD ,...
    Parcel - Parcel not received by customer
    Selamat petang, Saya nak buat aduan. Saya ada pos...
    uif - UIF Payment
    I was retrenched on the 31st of March 2019 and received...
    Tetracycline - Teeth discolored
    I’m in my 50s and have suffered with discolored teeth...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Tetracycline damage
    I’m in my 50s and my mother gave me tetracycline not...
    Shopee seller - Parcel stuck
    I order 1 item and made payment on same day from Shopee...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    U Mobile - Connection problem
    Dear u mobile, Why Sebelum ni speed internet drpd 3mbs...
    Chanel 7 - Wrong reporting
    Town of woodgate was not evacuated. Many people here
    Australian Cricket - Advertising
    Channel 7 should remove their ads for cricket where they...
    POS LAJU - NO REASON FOR FRAUD !
    Poor service . fraud . no service . Malaysia has you never...
    Poslaju - NO REASON FOR FRAUD !
    THIS IS A POOR SERVICE , YOU DONT WANT PEOPLE TO SAY BAD ,...
    Parcel - Parcel not received by customer
    Selamat petang, Saya nak buat aduan. Saya ada pos...
    uif - UIF Payment
    I was retrenched on the 31st of March 2019 and received...
    Tetracycline - Teeth discolored
    I’m in my 50s and have suffered with discolored teeth...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Tetracycline damage
    I’m in my 50s and my mother gave me tetracycline not...
    Shopee seller - Parcel stuck
    I order 1 item and made payment on same day from Shopee...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username