Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

Briannalilly Send email
 
Oct 15, 2017

Mysteries and movies the monk program

Mysteries and movies the monk program I am not a really fan of the monk show, but it is on four hours a day five days a week, and every other weekend for monk a marathon, that is way too much give the other shows a chance and put them on more like, Matlock, Columbo, diagnosis murder, and hart to hart, just please tell me why Monk is on so much.
Briannalilly Send email
 
Oct 15, 2017

Monk program marathons

I am not a fan of the monk program but even more so that there is a monk marathon every other weekend, that is not fair to the rest of the shows like Matlock,diagnosis
murder, murder she wrote, and heart to heart. Please tell me why this is happening it's not fair and for those of us who do not like that program even more so, let's be more fair for the other shows.
ocnoreenj Send email
 
Oct 14, 2017

Pushing Christmas to sell your junk

Why don't you stop pushing Christmas from July onward . You are boring sales hacks and I am going to ask Comcast to drop your channels from my lineup.
You are shameless hacks with your crap for sale all the time. Go away. I hope your channels die!
orangeman24 Send email
 
Oct 14, 2017

european americans

need more whites
greyshorty Send email
 
Oct 13, 2017

NO people of Color in Christmas Movies

Hello,

For many years, I have eagerly looked so very forward to the Christmas Season because of your wonderful Christmas Movies. I would search for where I could buy them. I have purchased: Lucky Christmas, Christmas with Holly, All of the Debbie McComber Christmas DVds,Trading Christmas, Borrowed Hearts, Home by Christmas, The Most Wonderful Time of the Year, It's Christmas Carol, The Wishing Tree, A Christmas Wish, The Town Christmas Forgot, Naughty or Nice.

My husband insisted we move from Comcast to Dish and we have to pay $6.00 extra a month to keep my Hallmark channels.

I saw Holly Robinson Pete introduce the New Christmas films, but alas, NO people of any color/race/ethnicity , yet again. 2017 as leading characters.

. . .am going to the Living room now and cancel my Hallmark Package.
greyshorty Send email
 
Oct 13, 2017

$ spent on Hallmark Christmas Movies..No MORE

Hello,

For many years, I have eagerly looked so very forward to the Christmas Season because of your wonderful Christmas Movies. I would search for where I could buy them. I have purchased: Lucky Christmas, Christmas with Holly, All of the Debbie McComber Christmas DVds,Trading Christmas, Borrowed Hearts, Home by Christmas, The Most Wonderful Time of the Year, It's Christmas Carol, The Wishing Tree, A Christmas Wish, The Town Christmas Forgot, Naughty or Nice.

My husband insisted we move from Comcast to Dish and we have to pay $6.00 extra a month to keep my Hallmark channels.

I saw Holly Robinson Pete introduce the New Christmas films, but alas, NO people of any color/race/ethnicity , yet again. 2017 as leading characters.

. . .am going to the Living room now and cancel my Hallmark Package.
verbena Send email
 
Oct 12, 2017

Complainers

If you people don't like what's on Hallmark then change the channel!!! Other networks show movies that I cannot watch with my daughter. Hallmark is the only one that is still G/PG!!! For God's sake what are people supposed to watch if they don't allow their kids to watch the other garbage out there?! With all the garbage on the rest of the TV (a gazillion choices for you all), leave one that shows traditional values. Just one!

And by the way, the reason I first wanted to post is to say that I can't believe how many of you out there have nothing better to do than to write to and complain to a network.
england17 Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

Weekend Movie Marathon's

What's up with showing the MONK marathon's just about every other weekend? Where is Hart to Hart? It's time for a programming change. There's too much of Matlock, Diagnosis Murder, Columbo, and Murder She Wrote. I would like to see more of Hart to Hart, it was the best show back in good old days (80's).

Thank You,
CG
CRHinson Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

All of My Heart

Why did you use a different house and different goats? Possibly could see past the mistake on the goats. But a completely different house, why? Makes no sense and detracts from a key element that was in the first movie. Was hoping for a good second movie, if you make another please correct these failures!
freedropbilly Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

MONK

You are turning into The Hallmonk Channel, 4 hours a day and Monk marathon's every other weekend are too much for a sane person to endure. Monk is an ok show, but c'mon, give us some relief from Monkland.
BigTer Send email
 
Oct 9, 2017

Rockford Files

Where is Rockford? It was advertised, please bring it on! Thanks.
dinahseabauugh@gmail.com Send email
 
Oct 8, 2017

Why switch houses in All of My Heart: Inn Love

Why in the world would you change houses in the two movies
"All of My Heart" and "All of My Heart: Inn Love"? The whole premise of the movie was a house the two main characters inherited. The new house in the second movie was so different, it distracted me from being able to follow the story line. The first movie plot called for the main characters to disagree about the color the house was painted and then compromising as their relationship developed. Then in the second movie- the color wasn't even the compromised color. The first house was a two-story on a hill- the second house looked on the outside to be a one-story house and certainly not on a hill. I can understand if the first house wasn't available, but find a house that is similar. To not do so, is insulting to the viewer.
Witzend01 Send email
 
Oct 8, 2017

Stopping hallmark shows for countdown to Christmas

Why, with hallmark drama, hallmark movie channel as well as simply the hallmark Channel must all episodes of frasier end?
I have great holiday spirit but enough is enough! There are two other hallmark channels dedicated to movies as well as drama so why must ALL frasier episodes be cut? It’s not as if the Christmas movies aren’t drama-duh! And you have s hallmark movie channel so shy must ALL episodes of Frasier be cut for months?
And please don’t placate me with how the Frasier episodes are taking a break for the holidays that’s crap!
Use the movie chador Christmas movies. The ONLY thing on television is Christmas maybe some viewers would like to take a break from the holidays since that’s all we hear at that time of year!
ENOUGH
BCassin Send email
 
Oct 8, 2017

No complaint! Want Sequel!!'

Unleashing Mr Darcy the takeoff on Pride & Prejudice is one of my favorite Hallmark Movies!! Would love a sequel with Ryan Paevey (most handsome leading man ever to be on Hallmark) and Cindy Busby who is absolutely Gorgeous!!! The casting of her Sister (her sister's boyfriend) her mother, mother's NY friend, Zara, Aunt Violet & Felicity...& of course the Cavalier Spaniels, too!
More Conflicts & Twists interweaving with the Darcy Foundation & Connecticut Estate. Of course lots of drama and passion between Donovan & Elizabeth. PLEASE CONSIDER THIS SEQUEL!!!
Don't change the cast... that is such a disappointment to your fans!!!
ron l Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

hallmark movie channel

Why are the same mystery movies played every week on the hallmark movie channel.What happened to the old movies that
you used to run.At least their was a 6 month break not every week the same thing.
Giggirlny Send email
 
Oct 6, 2017

Hallmark white washes the world

I am a consumer who appreciates television films that have simple themes of love and friendship. I seek out stories that avoid violence, sexism, racism and religious intolerance. Hallmark movies are know for expressing stories geared around love and conflict resolution. However, the casting of almost every single Hallmark film is of an all Caucasian cast. Even down to the extras, the casting is almost all Caucasion. There are few, if any, interracial marriagesf,people of color principle characters or even secondary characters. I beleive I've seen three non-background actors of color in a month of Hallmark movies (September 2017). I've seen complaints that there are black owned stations like BET and One, but if one takes the time to watch the films there are entirely inclusive cast members in the majority of their films.
Hallmark- people of color like wholesome stories too. We buy products advertised on Hallmark Channel. Please, stop promoting a one sided, one color world when such a world truly doesn't exist. If you took every actor that had brunette hair out of your films, it would be strange, unnatural and unrealistic. Keeping people of color out of your holiday films is just as strange, unnatural and unrealistic in this 21st century.
GailStino73 Send email
 
Oct 6, 2017

Rockford Files

I was so excited to see that The Rockford Files was coming to Hallmark M&M but have yet to see it. I understand it was on for a day but I was away and didn't get to see it. Why don't they add it to the series like Columbo, Murder She Wrote, Diagnosis Murder and Monk it would fit well with the other series.Have a nightly spot and then go for a full day every so often like the other series. I love the Rockford Files. Just one more complaint why do you have to 24 hours Christmas movies in October? I love Christmas and Christmas movies but that is really overkill. I start in August wondering what I am going to watch when Hallmark goes Christmas this year I DVR all the Middle and Golden Girls and I will watch them at the time they were on before Christmas movies. I will watch some Christmas movies but closer to Christmas time.It is hard when you shove something down our throats and we can do nothing about it.
PatC Send email
 
Oct 5, 2017

Too many Christmas movies

Two months of Christmas movies on two channels is way too much! One month, on one channel would be more than enough.
goodjourney Send email
 
Oct 2, 2017

journey32@msn.com

Please, please, please stop the 2 months of Christmas movies. Or put them on the Hallmark Movie Channel. Or, stop them at midnight.
Many of us are in the routine of the comedy reruns throughput the night and taking them away during the holidays is disruptive and sad. Many people do not have good holidays or a happily-ever-after life and need the sitcoms even more during holidays. Again, you have the Hallmark Movie Channel for viewers who want to watch movies.
Lee Magri Send email
 
Oct 2, 2017

Hallmark Movies, & mystery channel

I have the same complaint, & I would love to be the one who programs this channel, because whoever is doing the programming is doing a terrible job! For goodness sake, 30 years of Murder She Wrote, every night from 11:00 - 3:00 p.m., is disgraceful! I might add an insult to us..I am sooo tired of seeing the same thing over & over, & over for years!! please take it off! that, & Matlock is done! overly done!
Please give us something up to date, like, The Closer. the Mentalist, Major Crimes! it is such an insult to us..now today October 1st, Murder she wrote is on all day!! ARE YOU KIDDING? WHAT ARE WE OLD SENILE PEOPLE WHO DON'T KNOW WHAT WE ARE WATCHING??? CHANGE THE FORMAT!!! IT IS OVER DONE! WHY IS THIS A COMPLAINT BOARD WHICH NO ONE DOES ANYTHING ABOUT...I HAVE THE SAME COMPLAINT ON THESE TWO SERIES I LOVED FOR 25 YEARS...IT IS DONE! DONE!
Barb B Send email
 
Oct 1, 2017

Chopped up movies

I really like the Hallmark movies but the commercials seem to be increasing. Now it seem as though part of the movies are being cut and replaced by commercials. Scenes are incomplete to the extent that they are disjointed and difficult to follow. The movies are not as enjoyable as they once were. For some of us seniors and disabled individual's TV is our only source of entertainment. And the Hallmark channel is one of very few sources for movie's that are without nudity, sex, violence and profanity. Please do something!

BB
spase Send email
 
Oct 1, 2017

never show minorities as leads

Your stories are all the same. Two white people fall in love and live happily ever after. You never feature Blacks, Hispanics, or other minorities. It is 2017 and you are openly discriminating. How sad!!!
Halestorm1983 Send email
 
Sep 29, 2017

I love lucy

I love lucy is one of my favorite shows and I was wondering if it would be possible to play episodes from seasons 7-9 and the special episodes? Thanks!
King0102 Send email
 
Sep 29, 2017

Rockford Files

Bring back the Rockford Files. It ended in the first week. I want it brought back after all you can't watch reruns forever, at least I can't anymore.
Rebecca Lundquist Send email
 
Sep 28, 2017

Rockford Files

Bring back Jim Rockford! James Garner was a legend! Get rid of your low budget Canadian produced shows with has been American actors! Please get some new programming and some new old shows to play and stop with the stupid Christmas shows! You lost me and you suck!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GT BANK OF UK - mark lookman
    Just comply and get your funds control with the key
    Eskom - No Response to Complaint
    Account number 65761812 has logged a complaint with...
    KFC Malaysia - BAD CONDITION OF FOOD AND RUDE STAFF!
    Went to KFC Section7 Shah Alam . The staff on duty was 2...
    AWOK - 2574137250
    Hi sir my oder no is 2574137250 sir I buy one laptop...
    FinChoice - bad service
    i made a application last week and was told it was...
    Michael Pacha - Michael Pacha featured in Printemps!
    Le prooureur de Dubai aux trousses de Michael Reza Pacha..
    http://www.banksmitra.co.in/Index.aspx# - csp fake website
    its fake website banksmitra.co.in / inhone mera 165600 le...
    M2 Media Group - M2Media Group
    I suddenly received "Instyle" magazine, which I...
    U Mobile - Trying to Rip of Money!
    On the 11th October 2017, I made a call to Umobile...
    sawa stc sa - Vsc charge
    Every day deduct my prepaid sim sawa 65 hala vsc charge...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GT BANK OF UK - mark lookman
    Just comply and get your funds control with the key
    Eskom - No Response to Complaint
    Account number 65761812 has logged a complaint with...
    KFC Malaysia - BAD CONDITION OF FOOD AND RUDE STAFF!
    Went to KFC Section7 Shah Alam . The staff on duty was 2...
    AWOK - 2574137250
    Hi sir my oder no is 2574137250 sir I buy one laptop...
    FinChoice - bad service
    i made a application last week and was told it was...
    Michael Pacha - Michael Pacha featured in Printemps!
    Le prooureur de Dubai aux trousses de Michael Reza Pacha..
    http://www.banksmitra.co.in/Index.aspx# - csp fake website
    its fake website banksmitra.co.in / inhone mera 165600 le...
    M2 Media Group - M2Media Group
    I suddenly received "Instyle" magazine, which I...
    U Mobile - Trying to Rip of Money!
    On the 11th October 2017, I made a call to Umobile...
    sawa stc sa - Vsc charge
    Every day deduct my prepaid sim sawa 65 hala vsc charge...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username