Submit a Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

WandaKay Send email
 
Aug 5, 2020

Gay Movie Release

WHY HALLMARK? WHY? Once your LGBT movie airs, I will cancel my subscription to the network. It seems everyone feels the need to be PC in this pathetic culture. Every show on cable and broadcast TV has, at least, one or more LGBT+ character/relationship which we have to explain to our not mature enough children. Why then, does every single network have to have LGBT+ programming when they consist of less than 5% of our population. We have enjoyed your movies because they are moral and correlates to the principals with adhere to in our home. For Heaven's sake: YOU avoid kissing on these movies, and NOW you want a gay couple to marry? It is antithetical to your previous standards. I am deeply saddened by your choice to lose so many viewers in order to appease this society.
Central Florida Send email
 
Aug 3, 2020

Movies too much a like

My main complaint about your Hallmark Movies that all the actors and actress need to have their makeup and hair redone. Most of the women look terrible with uncut hair and not brushed. Makeup is horrible too. The don't even look good period. They have dog eyes and shows too much teeth. Unbelievable. Plus wearing those big high healed shoes. Come-on. You have to have a budget for Makeup people and stylists. Most of them are not even good to look at. Get better actress or do something about how the look. I could name the actresses, but just look at the movies and you can tell right away. And Please change the story line a bit, they all end the same way. I know I'm not the only one the feels this way.
malcolm Send email
 
Aug 2, 2020

Cancelled DISH Heartland Package

Due to Hallmark Channels' betrayal of the majority of American families and yanking away a safe haven for family viewing, I just cancelled my Heartland Package with DISH Network. Why should I fund an organization - Crown/Hallmark - who has caved to the "Woke"/"Cancel" culture. And forget about paying $10 for a greeting card or other expensive trinkets - I have been buying your products because I supported your vision. Let just say one last thing to the Hallmark Channels...cow towing to the LGBT community is never enough for their progressive agenda. Every single show on cable and broadcast TV has, at least, one or more LGBT+ character/relationship which we have to explain to our not mature enough children. Why then, does every single network have to have LGBT+ programming when they consist of less than 5% of our population. What a tragedy that of the few bastions of morals in broadcasting has folded on LGBT+ pressure. BTW, just in case you are wondering what the "+" represents, just check out the North American Man/Boy Love Association's site (which has non=profit status in NY). That is one of the many heinous directions the "+" is going - it is a slope onto which you now have joined the enemies of the family.
Terry A Tanner Send email
 
Aug 1, 2020

commercials / shows

I'm not sure what Hallmark is trying to prove, I watch hallmark literally 24/7 I'm very upset about some of the commercials your running. I don't watch any other T.V, news, movies, etc. just Hallmark. The Hallmark channel has always been a family channel and I've enjoyed all the movies and shows you play. Unfortunately, the last few weeks I've noticed 1) you took the golden girls episode of the Black in laws meeting the girls for the first time off the air and won't show it, that was not in any way rude or racist, you took it down to agree with a political agenda. 2) You play an old Navy commercial that (THEY SAY) supports all people, I think you need to watch it a few times, It does not, again supporting a political agenda, BLM, and LGBTQ. I didn't see anything about supporting "Law enforcement" the brave men & women who put their life on the line everyday or again is it a political agenda. Amazing. Now on 7/30/20, I see another commercial with a woman who says she's black several times...Ya ok and? I don't understand why. Can't you just keep the politics off the hallmark channel? Although you can probably care less. If I continue to see these kinds of commercials, and shows being taken down because some think it's offensive, I will no longer watch the Hallmark channel.
doreliz Send email
 
Jul 31, 2020

Don't Give In

It is obvious that times are changing. However, not necessarily for the best in many cases. God has been taken out of schools and look what happened. Our country is in chaos because a few people have decided they know better. My husband and I have watched your channel for years and always look forward to good, clean entertainment. We have enjoyed all of your shows, whether they be Christmas, The Good Witch, a romantic show, etc. We knew we could count on an entertaining hour. If a show does not interest us, we quit watching. After all, it would be a funny world if we all thought and lived in the same way. However, if you give in to the minority who want to make changes to your format, then I guess we will have to rethink our watching your shows and buying Hallmark Ornaments and cards.I do not want to see men kissing men, women kissing women. Anyone who wants to be in that type of relationship, that's their business and fine if they are comfortable with it. But many people are not. Why does the minority get to make the decisions for the majority? I thought you were a wholesome channel who believed in God and I would be disappointed to learn otherwise. Please pray earnestly before you make any drastic changes to your programing.
Granny6823 Send email
 
Jul 30, 2020

"Moms" LGBT

I am a Mother, Grandmother, and Great Grandmother and I find the complaints and potential boycott of Hallmark Movies ridiculous, narrow minded, insulting, and refusing to see the current world we live in. Years ago I had discussions with my own sons when the first one realized a high school classmate was gay. We all talked about it, I explained it as well as I could, but stressed everyone is free to love whomever their heart choses. It might not be their choice, but they were to respect any choices an individual makes. This is what makes us all part of America. We all different in many different ways be it religion, our nationalities, our political views and yes, the right to love whomever we choose. Wake up "moms" this is today in America
karenblue314 Send email
 
Jul 30, 2020

Caving to the LEFT

Hey Hallmark, The reason you are so popular and loved is because, the left has 100s of channels they can watch and be happy. Conservative audiences (which is at the least is about half of the country) only have YOU. Half the country can only watch you and know they will not be made to feel physically ill. If you cave, I will get a Pure Flix subscription immediately and boycott your channels and all of your merchandise. HALF the country has ONLY YOU. The left has ALL the OTHER channels. DO NOT CAVE. Entertainment is about an escape, not having the LEFT shoved onto you.

And yes, I haven't been able to watch you the entire month of July because you will only air Christmas shows. That's absurd.
Movie Lover Send email
 
Jul 26, 2020

Programming

Have really been enjoying Hallmark movies for a few years. Having them the whole month of July is too much. Maybe one week would be good. Also, just have the movies maybe starting at Thanksgiving? Oct 23 is over the top and makes them less special. And why not leave the regular programming on during the morning hours?

But this is a game changer. - “Diversity and inclusion is a top priority for us and we look forward to making some exciting programming announcements in the coming months,” he said referring to LGBTQ-inclusive movies. “We are committed to creating a Hallmark experience where everyone feels welcome.”
I would guess that this has NOTHING to do with inclusion and diversity, and more to do with money and cow towing to the woke liberals. This channel has been a wonderful escape from the deranged programming passing for family entertainment that has taken over. It will be interesting to see how much audience Hallmark loses. What a shame and a total letdown.
Movie Lover Send email
 
Jul 26, 2020

LBGTQ Programming 2020

Have really been enjoying Hallmark movies. Having them the whole month of July is too much. Maybe one week would be good. Also, just have the movies maybe starting at Thanksgiving? Oct 23 is over the top and makes them less special. And why not leave the regular programming on during the morning hours?

But this is a game changer. Have I been mistaken that Hallmark is a Christian station? - “Diversity and inclusion is a top priority for us and we look forward to making some exciting programming announcements in the coming months,” he said referring to LGBTQ-inclusive movies. “We are committed to creating a Hallmark experience where everyone feels welcome.”
I would guess that this has NOTHING to do with inclusion and diversity, and more to do with money and cow towing to the woke liberals. This channel has been a wonderful escape from the deranged programming passing for family entertainment that has taken over. It will be interesting to see how much audience Hallmark loses. What a shame and a total letdown.
Ellington310 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2020

hallmark ditching morals and family values

I am a little late to the party I suppose. I kind of remember hearing something about Hallmark caving to the LGBT group a while ago but then I thought it backed off. My husband told me today they were going to start running movies with gays in them and it made me so sad and so mad at the same time. I haven't personally seen it yet but, if this is true and they do then I'm done with them. Like so many others stated this was about the only moral station left. I'm so sick of the sexual immorality being shoved down my throat. All this crap is desensitizing the public in hopes wrong becomes right. The sad fact is the youth of today believe it is okay. I think more people ought to be caring about what God thinks than what the LGBT group thinks. Please can't at least one station or corporation take the high road for once and not cave to this 1%. Why is it that the moral people of the world don't count anymore? Well, all I can do is pray for the lost sheep of the world and not support the places that that don't support our Creator and his Word. I will cancel my subscription to Hallmark as well. FYI, has anyone ever wondered why the LGBT group picked a rainbow as their symbol? Considering the rainbow was the symbol of God's covenant with the world. It feels like they are thumbing their noses at our Lord. Hope I'm wrong
Kelly1968 Send email
 
Jul 24, 2020

LGBTQ Agenda On Halmark

I cannot understand for the life of me, why you people insist on promoting the evil, anti-God, anti-family, LGBTQ agenda on your channel. Those of us who are conservative Christians have spoken out, time and time again, how we do not wish to see this garbage on Hallmark! You have made it quite clear that our opinions mean nothing to you. You only care about pleasing the minority! Shame on you! These people, no doubt, will not even be watching the Hallmark Channel. Their goal is to destroy everything that is good and right and if that means destroying the values of a TV channel that at one time, was known for its traditional values, well, believe me, they will do it! The Left hates anything that has to do with traditional values. Please do not allow them to destroy The Hallmark Channel. This channel has been the go to channel for our family for several years now, because we are sick and tired of seeing all the Satanic filth on other channels. If the Left wants to see two men or two women kissing on the lips, they should just find another channel. But leave the Hallmark Channel alone! We conservative Christians are sick and tired of this garbage being shoved in our faces every time we turn on the TV! Please keep Hallmark family-friendly! Do not promote the LGBTQ agenda! It's destroying everything! Do not allow it to destroy Hallmark by featuring it in your TV movies!
J.D. Send email
 
Jul 24, 2020

Programming Change

I understand Hallmark Channel is planning on including LGBTQ programming in the future. IF this is so, then I totally disagree with including politically correct issues in family programming. There is nothing "progressive" in giving in to political pressure to groups that are opposed to good family programming. I watch hallmark and so do my grandchildren because it has "family-friendly" programming. If you do this to Hallmark, I will have no choice but to cancel my Hallmark package programming in protest of this change. There is nothing wrong in NOT INCLUDING what is nothing more than "sexual" content. Cowtowing to 2% of the population and ignoring the other 98% of the public is nothing mroe than weak-spined and cowardly! Saying this is not hate speech, but it is good business to provide programming for 98% of the public. The politically correct people are interested in damaging traditional values as they sat so themselves. Don't give in to this!! America needs good family based programming. We want it and desire it! Please give it to us!! Forget the politically correct stuff.
J.D. Send email
 
Jul 24, 2020

Programming Change

I understand Hallmark Channel is planning on including LGBTQ programming in the future. IF this is so, then I totally disagree with including politically correct issues in family programming. There is nothing "progressive" in giving in to political pressure to groups that are opposed to good family programming. I watch hallmark and so do my grandchildren because it has "family-friendly" programming. If you do this to Hallmark, I will have no choice but to cancel my Hallmark package progamming in protest of this change. There is nothing wrong in NOT INCLUDING what is nothing more than "sexual" content. Cowtowing to 2% of the population and ignoring the other 98% of the public is nothing mroe than weak-spined and cowardly! Saying this is not hate speech, but it is good business to provide programming for 98% of the public. The politically correct people are interested in damaging traditional values as they sat so themselves. Don't give in to this!! America needs good family based programming. We want it and desire it! Please give it to us!! Forget the politically correct stuff.
J.D. Send email
 
Jul 24, 2020

Heard about new emphasis

I understand that Hallmark is going to do LGBTQ programming in teh future. Hallmark is suppose to be a FAMILY channel, We do not need "politically correct" subjects on Hallmark. If you do this programming, you will be losing me as a subscriber. Programming for only 2% of the population just isn't good business. We all understand there are LGBTQ issues, but they should be left to political channels like CNN. They have no place on a family channel. I am disappointed that you cannot stand up to pressure from 2% of the population and ignore the other 98% of the people. It is time to stand up to these politically correct pressures. If you do not, then you will be like all the other politically correct channels that have little if any viewers. Americans are tired of political agendas showing up on their family programming! J. D.
LeeAnn Norton Send email
 
Jul 23, 2020

Too much movie time!

No one likes watching a movie continously! Please put the Golden girls back on in the mornings and evenings at least by 9 pm. And I love Frazier. Please start it at like 11 pm. Schedule is showing Frazier starting back at 2 am. Also please don't let your new movie programming stop your showing the Golden Girls or Frazier! I can choose not to watch these movies but do not want to lose the shows I love to watch. I see many others that feel the way I do! Thanks!
Roselyn Lutjen Send email
 
Jul 22, 2020

No Golden Girls

I wish you'd bring back the Golden Girls instead of these boring, same subject, Xmas movies! I'm elderly and I love watching Golden Girl re-runs and going to sleep with them and waking up with them!!
Michael DeSouza Send email
 
Jul 21, 2020

WHERE IS I LOVE LUCY?

I AM NAUSEATED BY ALL THESE CHRISTMAS MOVIES IN JULY. Don't get me wrong, I love Christmas, but in December, not July!
i HONESTLY THOUGHT I LOVE LUCY WAS A STAPLE SHOW AT HALLMARK. That is why I watch the channel. Many of us grew
up watching Lucy and look forward to her show daily,. Running a marathon of bad Christmas movies is not the answer. Cutting out
the Golden Girls is also really messed up as well. Get a grip!
lindaannreynolds Send email
 
Jul 20, 2020

BRING BACK GOLDEN GIRLS AND I LOVE LUCY

Not many good television left. Please, I have been a loyal viewer for years!!!! Golden Girls and I Love Lucy are so important to many of us who face tragedy. These are stellar shows and our mornings and nights are used to this entertainment. You show so much waste of space things. Please bring back good shows. Please .

Love, linda.♥️
Private Send email
 
Jul 20, 2020

Christmas in July

I am not sure how you selected the top Christmas movies to highlight from 7/17-19/2020; but I am totally disappointed. There were movies missing and movies included that probably should not have been. It is very obvious that Hallmark is bias toward Lacey Chabert, Danica McKellar and Candace Cameron. So, it was no surprised that the top 2 movies went to Lacey and Candace.

What a joke. Just like the lack of minority shows you aired on hallmark channel. If it wasn’t for the hallmark movies and mysteries channel, you probably would air any minority movies.
ICor6-9to11 Send email
 
Jul 17, 2020

"Bible family" viewers be on the alert

We have known this was coming....and of course with all the 2020 "suddenly's" add this one to your calendar. So be it...we don't need to watch just to be forewarned. Love the Hallmark Channel and have watched for many decades and very thankful for most all of it's content to date....but times are changing for sure. Does not mean I need to watch when it slides into areas that my conscience knows to discount as "entertainment". If we are informed we can each make our own choices for what is best for our own personal "eye gate'....

https://www.aol.com/hallmark-lgbtq-storylines-christmas-movie-182512517.html
Kelly1968 Send email
 
Jul 17, 2020

More Of A Suggestion Than A Complaint

Since you people on Hallmark like doing marathons so much, why not do a Hallmark Hall Of Fame Marathon sometime in the future? I remember years ago, before The Hallmark Channel even existed, CBS, would show a Hallmark Hall Of Fame movie during certain times of the year. Those are great movies, and people enjoy them. Why not bring those movies back by doing a Hallmark Hall Of Fame Marathon? These movies have something special about them. They are so much better than the same old, same old. Would this be something you would consider? I think viewers would like this. It would be a refreshing change.
pjh Send email
 
Jul 16, 2020

Commercials

I have been watching Hallmark for several years, and I see the values are changing....little by little...like so many others. I like the movies from several years ago. Also, a BIG BIG CONCERN: you have chosen to have alcohol companies advertise. This channel was a haven for Alcoholic Anonymous women. Can $$$ come second in your company? I am sure there are other companies that will advertise and be supportive to these women and men.
MikeyLikey1986 Send email
 
Jul 15, 2020

Christmas movies/golden girls

Enough with the Christmas movies already please and bring back GOLDEN GIRLS! My 92 year old grandma watches golden girls before bed every night and has been unable to bc you guys are playing the cheesy Christmas movies in the summer time! Please bring back the Golden girls! Thank you!
MikeyLikey1986 Send email
 
Jul 15, 2020

Christmas movies

Enough with the Christmas movies please and bring back GOLDEN GIRLS. My 92 year old grandmother watches the golden girls every night before she goes to bed and she’s unable to bc you guys are playing cheesy Christmas movies in the summer time.
Michael DeSouza Send email
 
Jul 13, 2020

Christmas in July

Not another marathon of horrible Christmas movies for that Christmas in July marathon. it is t e r r i b l e ! ! ! !
I can't believe they will cut out an award winning comic legend (Lucille Ball) for these bad acted, boring, and dripping with
hives, holiday movies. Another year having to deal with this nauseating nonsense. The funny thing is they are taking 2 hours of
"I LOVE LUCY" away for hours & hours of this junk!! Bring back LUCY for Gods sake.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username