Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

SueArpino Send email
 
Feb 18, 2019

I LOVE LUCY BEING BUMPED AGAIN

I COMPLAINING TAKING THE BEST SHOW OFF I LOVE LUCY SHOW KNOW IT I THE PUPPY SHOW WHICH CAN PUT ON
DIFFERENT TIME!!! WE HAD TO WAIT FOR DUMB CHRISTMAS MOVIES TO STOP!!
Blonde Send email
 
Feb 15, 2019

I Love Lucy

The best show on the Hallmark Channel is I Love Lucy but you keep bumping it for sappy Hallmark movies and now, dog shows! It’s so annoying! Give I Love Lucy more airtime, please!!!!
Ruby61 Send email
 
Feb 14, 2019

Monk

Why does Monk have to come on every Saturday on Hallmark Movies and Mysteries? That show has been worn out! Monk is where brain cells go to die! Please, we need a better line up! This is my favorite channel. I do not watch it on Saturday anymore!
Fran Toyama Send email
 
Feb 1, 2019

Golden Girls/Frasier on too late!

I was waiting the Christmas Movies on Hallmark to end so you could get back to putting Golden Girls and Frasier on. Well, you put them back on but very, very late. So now instead of Christmas movies you have all these prince charming movies on. Please stop. Bring back Golden Girls and Frasier to their earlier times. Haven't watched Hallmark now since October. What do we have to do to have you bring them back to an earlier time slot.
kdt Send email
 
Feb 1, 2019

Need Real Stories

Hallmark, the quality of your movies has really gone down hill. We have loved watching your Christmas movies through the years, but the last few seasons have been so disappointing & 2018’s batch hit an all time low. The only ones worth watching are the older ones. A good movie (funny or not) needs an interesting plot & characters with good conflict/drama that draws us into the story & keeps our interest. Recent movies have basically been about people doing holiday activities with a flimsy, uninteresting side story. I’m all for doing fun things at Christmas time but sitting & watching other people bake cookies, have snowball fights etc. is not a movie - it’s just plain boring. I love that your movies are family friendly - thank you for that. But you don’t seem to care about the quality of what you’re doing anymore. It’s seems all about quantity now, & I can’t believe your audience will continue to be ok with that. I may be
wrong. Instead of churning out horrible movies on shoe string budgets maybe you could focus on making fewer, better quality movies. I don’t expect anything Oscar worthy - really my bar is not that high - just anything half way decent would be nice.
NoMoreHallmark Send email
 
Jan 30, 2019

HALLMARK IN GENERAL

I want to start off by saying that while I wasn't a fan of Christine Ferrer (sp?), I found it rude to just fire her. without notice or reason. So you bring on the ever annoying and super fake Debbi manapopopopop whatever her name is - no one really cares. Well, she does a lousy job at pretending to care - why should we? And then, adding insult to injury, you fire Mark? Seriously? Ok.. so now we get to watch fakey/flakey and wonder what magical and wonderful person you must be preparing to bring on. But instead, you bring this Cameron guy?
How about you fire fakey & flakey, drop Cameron, and bring on people that don't make me wonder if I'm nauseous due to the excess fake and annoying?

Adding insult to injury... you start Christmas WAYYY before Thanksgiving and end it WAYYY after Christmas?! I love Christmas, it's my favorite time of year - but it's over December 25 and all traces are removed before the new year. Why start a new year with last year's to-dos?

Add in all of the "came from the city, visited the country and left my high-paying city job to become an inn owner" type of gushy romance and I'm ready to release yesterday's dinner into the toilet.

Hallmark, you people totally miss the mark...unless 12-year-old little girls with fairytale fantasies are your target.

Signed,
Literally Disgusted
linda102 Send email
 
Jan 25, 2019

posted shcedule on internet

Sometime last year the website has changed and I cannot look back to the very last hour. If I sign on at 2:02 pm I cannot see what showed at 1:00 to 2:00 pm.) This is SO ridiculous. Like your server is full? Get real - dump after a day or two or the week - as you used to do!
I want to know - when you move off a Part One story (Diagnosis Murder, Matlock, Murder, She Wrote) what the name of the episode was so that I can find when the sequel will be shown!!! I wonder if you can please understand this? I missed the end of one story because of your ineptitude - goodness only knows if it ever showed or when!
If you want us to watch your station - make it more audience friendly - please!!!
Nmp Send email
 
Jan 17, 2019

Too many ridiculous romance movies

Just how many princesses, book store owners, cupcake makers and party planners do you expect us to watch? Every girl/boy from the city/country goes to an inn in a small town or large ranch/lodge that they either inherit or remodel. They fall in love with their long lost love that they fell out of love with years ago. Please enough is enough. Do you really believe that every viewer is under twenty and idealizes that they will end up with Prince Charming or Cinderella? I have watched Hallmark movies for years because there used to be substance and quality to the storyline. No wonder someone invented a Bingo game about your trite and corny plots, characters and activities; skating, snow angels, cookie baking, flour fights, cutting down the tree in the forest, trimming the Scrooge-like character’s tree, carriage/sleigh rides, etc. etc. etc. Your Hallmark movies from years ago had quality acting, wonderful feel good plots and substance. Your loyal viewers deserve better.
enough romance Send email
 
Jan 13, 2019

TOO MUCH CHRISTMAS AND ROMANCE MOVIES [email protected]

Enough already !!! These stupid Christmas and romance movies have been showing now for what seems like 6 months! The only reason I keep Hallmark on my cable is The Golden Girls.... that's it !! You already have more Hallmark movie channels than people can watch, leave this channel alone! I don't want to watch D.J. Tanner or Lacy (Mean Girls) whatever her name is. Or "Aunt Becky" or that stupid witch repeat the same old blather, they meet a man, they rescue a dog, they're a widow, same old shit ! I haven't watched your channel since you took Golden Girls off before Halloween, it seems and I won't watch it until you get these stupid movies off! If it doesn't change , real soon, I'm cancelling Hallmark from my cable package, no sense in paying for something I won't use. ENOUGH !!1
mummyum Send email
 
Jan 9, 2019

Christmas Movies

I find myself turning to the Hallmark Channel around midnight out of habit, I am a Frasier fan, and I've got a regularly scheduled date with him every weeknight. I now wish for Christmas to hurry up and be over, so that I can enjoy what is (IMO) the most intelligent comedy ever produced for television.
The movies are tiresome, 5 minutes into it the plot reveals itself; it's almost funny---but not.
I was excited to see that your run of Christmas programming had ended this week, but so sad to see that you bumped Frasier back an hour later. I can't stay up that late to watch a TV show every night. Now I no longer have a reason to tune into the Hallmark Channel.
USizer Send email
 
Jan 9, 2019

Too Much Christmas

TOO MUCH CHRISTMAS!!!!!! IS THERE A WAY THAT THE CHRISTMAS MOVIES CAN BEGIN AFTER THANKSGIVING AND END IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE FIRST WEEK OF JANUARY???????? OR AT LEAST SHOW GOLDEN GIRLS AND FRASIER DURING THE HOLIDAYS TOO PLEEEEEEEAAAAAASSSSEEEEE!!!!!!
Miami mom Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

Hallmark Channel romance movies

It’s FINALLY January 7th and the loooooong awaited END to those horrible Christmas romance movies!!! And what does Hallmark do?!! Put romance movies on the schedule until midnight!!! I was WAITING for Golden Girls to return at 11 pm!!! Stop with these romance movies!! At the VERY LEAST end them at 11PM!!! I WANT GOLDEN GIRLS BACK AT 11pm !! PLEASE!!!

Will anyone at Hallmark read these comments?!
Unicornlover Send email
 
Jan 6, 2019

Christmas movies

I am so tired of the Christmas movies running non stop!!! You started them way to early and they are still on as of this posting. It is ridiculous that Christmas decorating and these movies get earlier and eariler. It truly takes the fun out of the holiday!!!! You feel overwhelmed as it is. The other thing is that there are plenty of great Christmas movies out there without having to endure sappy love stories over and over. Please make it stop! Enough already......I miss Murder She Wrote.
frantastic Send email
 
Jan 5, 2019

Hallmark Christmas Movies

OMG, enough of the Christmas movies. It's sad, because Christmas Day is actually the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ. I'm sure Jesus doesn't start his birthday celebration in October until the middle of January. I'm also sure Hallmark Channel doesn't even acknowledge what the REAL meaning of Christmas is. Bring back Columbo, Murder She Wrote, and the rest of the programs people who are not obsessed with Christmas want to see.
frantastic Send email
 
Jan 5, 2019

Hallmark Christmas Movies

OMG, enough with the Christmas movies. Hallmark starts them way too soon, and keeps them on way too long. It's amazing because Christmas Day is actually the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ. I'm sure Jesus doesn't celebrate his birthday from October to mid January, of the following year. Bring back Columbo and Murder She Wrote.
Mtucker Send email
 
Jan 4, 2019

Hallmark Movie Channel

STOP THE CHRISTMAS MOVIE MADNESS!! I haven’t watched this channel since these stupid movies started, and it was my primary channel to watch prior to some crazy programming exec decided to have never ending Christmas movies. I love Christmas, but ENOUGH WITH THE CHRISTMAS MOVIES!!! Thank you
Amy H. Send email
 
Jan 4, 2019

When Calls the Heart

I started to watch the show from the very beginning and watch the season 1 thru 5 once again, and it is very sad ending which made me cry, love this show and comparing this to the Heartland episodes this is also very heart warming and will always watch not getting tired of it, the thing I am complaining about is why did you end Jack Thornton life when him and Elizabeth are just starting their life together as husband and wife.....I know Daniel Lissing probably contract ended but why did you not extend and made him and offer that he cannot refuse? Please to make this upcoming seasons more to where I am looking forward to seeing with him in it.,please bring him back, ok producer Michael Landon Jr. make it happen and a note to Daniel Lissing, come back...….!!!!!
Arlie Send email
 
Jan 3, 2019

Christmas Movies

Stop these stupid, sappy Christmas movies forever. I have not and will not watch this drivel. Please go back to mysteries.
Motion to Music Send email
 
Jan 3, 2019

Too much Christmas!

Please shorten your Christmas movie season. This year it began in October and as of today, Jan. 2, Hallmark M&M is still showing these dull formulaic poorly-acted films. Bring back the Garage Sale Mysteries, Signed, Sealed and Delivered, and even Aurora Teagarden (love those for Marilu Henner alone). If you must, run your Christmas movies from Thanksgiving through New Year's Day, and completely eliminate Christmas in July. Thank you for your consideration.
rak Send email
 
Jan 1, 2019

Christmas movies

Hallmark has gone way overboard with Christmas movies. Both channels are showing Xmas movies for months before Xmas along with Xmas in July. For gods sake enough already. Xmas movies should only be shown in December. Most of these movies are the same thing over and over. I’m not paying to have months of Xmas movies. Get back to other movies and shows. You have become a year round Xmas station. You are even showing Xmas movies for two weeks after Xmas. Enough already. Get back to showing other movies and shows!!!!
Kringla1931 Send email
 
Dec 31, 2018

Lack of emotion and passion

There is a ridiculous lack of emotion, chemistry and passion between the two lead romantic characters! Such a letdown every time I watch when the whole movie leading up to the romantic conclusion just ends like a "concrete brick" a couple of boring passionless chaste grandma kisses boom done! Seriously I get the wholesome G rating thing but no one is going to be offended if you get more real emotion in your actors with more real affection! These characters have about as much chemistry as cardboard. I love watching Lacey Chabert but her old movies from 5-6 years ago she showed more emotion and passion for her romantic partner than she does now - please please give us an ending we can cheer for and have tears in our eyes not a boring "dud" of an ending!!
1359.5593Morgan Send email
 
Dec 31, 2018

Put back on Little House,or at least GOLDEN GIRLS!!!

When do these stupid christmas holiday movies go off so we can get back the highest rated re-run the golden girls.
I want to see the golden girls, and i love lucy back on and little house on the prairie on hallmark and shame on hallmark for not realizing a great show like LHOTP is top-notch, with GOD always cited throughout, with the ingalls and the townspeople who truly always did care for one another. and yet, we can't have it on anymore?
TAKE THE CHRISTMAS IN JUNE/JULY off the air already, how obtuse and pitiful,
then to start xmas movies on hallmark from wow, like oct. or nov. all the way throughout end of dec., is PATHETIC.

Not right.

WHEN DOES THE GOLDEN GIRLS COME BACK ON SINCE IT IS NOW DECEMBER and soon it'll be
new years,

I want to laugh and smile when i watch this incredibly funny timeless show.
Vjo Send email
 
Dec 31, 2018

ENOUGH Already

I am so sick of the Christmas 24/7. It’s been non stop since October and from the schedule I just looked at Another full week left. This is so stupid! Makes me want to do away with the channel completely!
Daezy Send email
 
Dec 30, 2018

Enough Boring Christmas Movies

The writing is horrendous and the acting laughable. Enough boring Christmas movies. Charles Dickens they are not, and I tune out every time. Mysteries please!
alpaca1 Send email
 
Dec 25, 2018

Too many repeats

I know that Hallmark has years worth of Christmas Movies. Why are they just repeating the same ones? It's Christmas Eve and I'm watching Ancient Aliens because I've watched these movies at least three times.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Skout - Skout' too many login attempts
    Seems like this is a common issue with the app but I come...
    POSLAJU DATO ONN - barang tak sampai
    tracking number : EH 893754229MY tracker tulis Item...
    POS LAJU - trace and track
    Rakan saya ada pos barang sehingga hari ni, barang tak...
    TN-PAY4TN.COM - Fraudes
    Me quitaron dinero de mi cuenta sin aprobacion
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - ITEM STUCK
    EP588304351MY DARI 16HB MAC KENAPA MASUK NI DAH 4 KALI...
    Keranique - Don't waste your $
    I read another review and it was like reading my own...
    Viceland commercial - Porn commercial
    What in the world! Watching a TV show and a vulgar, absurd...
    Kylin TV - KyLin TV phone service has not yet refund the return...
    I had filed complaint in this board in last October 9...
    US Pharmacy - US Pharmacy
    A few years ago I added a new number to my plan. Not...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Skout - Skout' too many login attempts
    Seems like this is a common issue with the app but I come...
    POSLAJU DATO ONN - barang tak sampai
    tracking number : EH 893754229MY tracker tulis Item...
    POS LAJU - trace and track
    Rakan saya ada pos barang sehingga hari ni, barang tak...
    TN-PAY4TN.COM - Fraudes
    Me quitaron dinero de mi cuenta sin aprobacion
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - ITEM STUCK
    EP588304351MY DARI 16HB MAC KENAPA MASUK NI DAH 4 KALI...
    Keranique - Don't waste your $
    I read another review and it was like reading my own...
    Viceland commercial - Porn commercial
    What in the world! Watching a TV show and a vulgar, absurd...
    Kylin TV - KyLin TV phone service has not yet refund the return...
    I had filed complaint in this board in last October 9...
    US Pharmacy - US Pharmacy
    A few years ago I added a new number to my plan. Not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username