Submit a Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

Rosalie orlando Send email
 
Apr 1, 2021

It was always you

It was always you was the best movie you have had on your movies. I watched it at least 20 times I have it on do not delete. Although it was in line with all your movies it was funny. Nothing phony. Like. Farms , inns being saved, old flames . In other words same old , same old. All your movies are very predictable but this was different and Tyler June’s. Is a great actor. Who we need to see more but not as part of your predictable shows. Please put more shows on like this. The others are getting too boring. Thank you
Roselyn Lutjen Send email
 
Mar 29, 2021

It Was Always You Movie

I finally found a Hallmark movie that was clean, wholesome, and funny even though it had the traditional boy meets girl, etc. It was "It was always you" with Erin Krakow. I wanted to watch it again on the internet, but it is nowhere to be found! I tried to see when Hallmark might show it again, but to no avail! This should be a movie that is shown over and over again rather than the homosexual movies like "Beverly Hills Wedding!" Come on Hallmark, make this movie available!!
heavensgirl19 Send email
 
Feb 28, 2021

commercial

Stop showing slimfast commercials with half naked women. That is not innapropre material and stop showing the sitcom FRASIER IT IS NOT KID FRIENDLY. There are women in sexy night wear and it is about to make me find a new channel. Plus you took I love lucy away. Stio breaking things that worked.
richagnew Send email
 
Feb 22, 2021

Hallmark Movie

While watching a Hallmark movie this weekend my wife and I noticed that there was a gay couple mentioned in the movie. It was NOT the main featured actors but still it's the crack that will bring in a whirlwind of immorality. I will be judged by just this complaint, but "hallmark" of hallmark shows were the "traditional" values and if you want to go down that path of "non traditional" values, then you will lose our viewership as well as others like us. TRUTH always wins and in this case do yourself a favor to research the downfall of civilizations throughout history. What you find may surprise you.. Corruption, sexual immorality, debauchery, laziness, and the list goes on, will bring any thriving culture down. I do NOT have hate for the "actors" in this story line, but pity as they promote a perverted lifestyle. I'm sorry to have to write this. Rich Agnew.
bssmith Send email
 
Feb 17, 2021

Homsexuality

I do not agree with the showing of your same sex movies. And I am tired of your showing Christmas movies all year long. You are going to loose a lot of your viewing customers. You will not show any movies that the lady that paid to get her two daughters in college but you will show same sex movies. This is messed up.
God Wins Send email
 
Feb 16, 2021

Hallmark Has Shunned God

Hallmark is dead. They have sold their souls to radical ideology. The Hallmark channel is no longer a place which promotes and supports believers in God or Christian values. Mark my words, by 2023 the Hallmark Channel will be the filthiest channel in existence. Get woke go broke.
Ellsworthwater Send email
 
Feb 10, 2021

Beverly Hills Wedding too gay

I love Brooke D’Orsay and was really looking forward to watching her new movie. Unfortunately it was a huge disappointment: Of the three couples in the movie, one was a gay married couple -that’s 33%!

According to the US Census 2019 report, there are 543,000 married same-sex couples compared to 61.4 million opposite-sex couples. The real-life numbers of same-sex couples in the US is substantially less than the 33% you portray.

Your over-representation of LGBTQ in your movies is driving away your loyal fans. People I know flocked to your channel for wholesome entertainment, but your new LGBTQ direction has changed the entire nature of the Hallmark channel.

The LA Times wrote a great article about a year ago about Hallmark’s incredible growth in viewership, even as other channels’ viewership in scripted shows waned.

Your new business model is a huge fail with me and everyone I discuss with. Why ruin a good thing? Please return to your roots. Your fans - and your profits - will soar!!
italianoj7 Send email
 
Feb 8, 2021

Hallmark Movies Channel

I put the movie Beverly Hills Wedding on DVR. I went to watch it last night & the first thing I see is a commercial for the homosexual movie coming up. Just wanted to let you know Hallmark, at that point I deleted the movie. I am so close to putting Hallmark Movies; & Hallmark Movies & Mysteries on my DO NOT WATCH ANYMORE list. Why did you have to spoil one of the few channels I watch anymore with your PC venue. If you are going to show movie ads when WCTH series comes I will quit that too.
reidlamphere Send email
 
Feb 7, 2021

Promoting Homsexuality

I can't begin to tell you how disappointed I am to discover all the homosexual promotion in this year's movie production. I used to be your champion and constantly tell people the joy that they can find in watching movies that promote family values - not to mention biblical values. And now Hallmark has chosen to compromise their standards - for I'm not sure what reason. I'm no longer your "champion". In fact, the rest of my life I will be convincing people not to turn to Hallmark.
Unruly Send email
 
Feb 2, 2021

No I Love Lucy and Xmas movies every week already

geez Louise The very week that you finally ended 2 and a half months of Christmas movies you put them right back on. Only once a week I think. But goodnight Nurse. Two and a half months after you finish the Xmas movies you start them right back up though only once a week I think. Every year you go earlier and earlier starting them and later finishing them.My calculations you will probably either start them this year either on Labor Day or July 4. 1 or2 in the season ( After Thanksgiving) but not 24/7 for 2and a half months. It is a LITTLE MUCH. And then you don't even have the guts to bring back Lucy. That is what gets me thru every day. And I lose it every year and can't wait for I Love Lucy to come back on and sure as sh-- You didn't bring them bqack. Are you nuts? WE NEED LUCY. Do we have to make a petition on CHANGE.org to get our Lucy?
lutherangal Send email
 
Feb 1, 2021

I Love Lucy

I just posted a couple of weeks ago to put Lucy back on?? What is the deal? Why did you replace her with Reba?? Now you even pushed Golden Girls back to 8:00. I honestly don't know if you read these or not. I see alot of people want Lucy back on. I am going to quit this channel if Lucy isn't put back on. It was enough for over 2 months and now you still won't put her back on. Read your complaints please. We want Lucy back on.
Lrj149 Send email
 
Jan 31, 2021

Homosexual movie content & commercials

What are you thinking. Hallmark has been a lifeline to thousands and last year was so disappointing but this year you just went off the deep end. Bought right into all the evil garbage that the left is promoting. I can’t believe it helped your ratings. We don’t need to have gays, trans and the rest shoved down our throats. We get that on all the other channels. It’s like the news, Fox couldn’t stand its popularity so it went to the left also. Good move . Good bye Hallmark.
italianoj7 Send email
 
Jan 28, 2021

normalizing homosexuality.

I am so disappointed with Hallmark Channel Movies for starting to integrate an agenda of showing movies geared to homosexuals. This channel has always been a place for people with Biblical standards that could watch good clean movies & not worry about seeing what is going on with other tv channels. I have even seen a commercial for Lifetime show with Rupaul. Where does that fit in with good clean movies with G ratings. If these types of movies still have a G rating, it is so very wrong. I just notice a movie that has 2 lesbians in it has a G Rating. This should NOT be a G Rated movie. You should change you rating sytem for mvoies which have homosexuals in them. You know we were thinking of doing away with Cable TV because much of it is not appropriate material. And then I saw your new movies coming out. And I thought Thank You God Almighty for making it easy to quit Cable as in the end the only Channels I watched was Hallmark Movies & Hallmark Movies & Mysteries. And the Movies & Mystery Channel was no better. Your line up putting in between Matlock & Good witch during was Little House on the Prairie. First putting Little House on the Prairie before the Good Witch. Not a good again. Children could watch Little House... & than watch something about a witch. Come on. We are more intelligent than you think. So I will say thank you Hallmark for making it easy for me to save some money. But I will end with I haven't been this disappointed in a corporation in a long time. Thank you for your time & I will be praying for those involved with the drastic change in your programing.
sasato Send email
 
Jan 27, 2021

The lack of I Love Lucy

Please bring I Love Lucy back on … It was the only thing worth watching in the mornings and on your network. Not into your boring Xmas movies. Would look forward to watching Lucy again after the months of lame movies and now there's Reba? What the …? Who made that mistake. They need to be fired. I implore you to bring I Love Lucy back to your morning lineup.
Kingsdtr Send email
 
Jan 26, 2021

Disappointed by loss of wholesome movies because of LGBT

I have for so many years watched the Hallmark Channel because of family friendly conservative content. I am so grieved that even when I watch a decent movie I am greatly disturbed by the commercials of gay couples kissing. Really? Why did you decide to cave in? Does anyone have any standards? At the end of the day and our lives we will have to give an account for every action and decision, whether the primary goal was to please man or God? Right now man pleasing of a smaller segment seems to be your goal. I realize now that this is just one more channel that I will have to abandon.
lutherangal Send email
 
Jan 18, 2021

Put I Love Lucy back on

I noticed that when regular programming came back on after Christmas that I Love Lucy wasn't back on regular. Why is Reba on instead? You kept the Golden Girls on. I looked forward every morning watching I love Lucy before work. It was bad enough that you took them off for 2 months. You are messing up again. Please put Lucy back on. Alot of people feel the same way. Think about it.......
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 12, 2021

Politics & Political Correctness

I just read a Forbes article, and saw on Fox Business, that Hallmark is suspending all political donations. That is fine - I see nothing unusual with that, as until recently, I held the same policy myself. HOWEVER, Hallmark specifically stated that they are requesting a return of their political contributions from Senators Hawley and Marshall for objecting to the electoral votes from several states in which nearly one-half of the country believes were obtained fraudulently. First, there is no buyers remorse in politics when you make political contributions - choose wisely! Second, why is there a need to publicize this? You may gain a few viewers, but you are much more likely to lose more viewers than you gain - net loss! Are you so clueless to the fact that 50% of the population voted for each of the Presidential candidates? If you say nothing, you risk nothing. If you say something, you alienate 50% of your viewership. How is this a good business model?

I have tolerated a great deal from the Hallmark Channel over this past 2020 Christmas season, and tried to overlook or ignore many of the moral issues pushed on me. I have already held my tongue, and turned away from other channels. I have no issues with those that choose an alternative lifestyle - it is their life. But really, do you have to keep rubbing my nose in it? I don't run around shouting that I am straight, or that my husband is the same race that I am. I do NOT care what someone's sexual orientation or race their spouse is - that is between them. But in most of America, people are straight, and their spouse is of their same race. We have this shoved in our face on every other channel - did Hallmark seriously need to bow to political pressure? Did you even bother to listen to the people who actually watch your programming? Or were you only listening to those that criticized Hallmark for not being progressive?? Hallmark was one of the very last escapes for conservatives.

I can tell you that I work a lot of hours and have Hallmark on as it provides solace instead of listening to the news. Now, Hallmark has entered POLITICS, neck deep. Couldn't you have let us have ONE THING that wasn't pushing a political agenda, or imposing a political point of view onto conservatives? Are you so out of touch that you did not realize your client base was conservatives? Your cluelessness as to your knowledge of your client base is really staggering. I will be canceling my subscription to Hallmark Now, and am subscribing to UPTV. Hopefully they will not abandon their conservative values to POLITICS. Shame on Hallmark.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 12, 2021

Politics & Bowing to Political Pressure

I just read a Forbes article, and saw on Fox Business, that Hallmark is suspending all political donations. That is fine - I see nothing unusual with that, as until recently, I held the same policy myself. HOWEVER, Hallmark specifically stated that they are requesting a return of their political contributions from Senators Hawley and Marshall for objecting to the electoral votes from several states in which nearly one-half of the country believes were obtained fraudulently. First, there is no buyers remorse in politics when you make political contributions - choose wisely! Second, why is there a need to publicize this? You may gain a few viewers, but you are much more likely to lose more viewers than you gain - net loss! Are you so clueless to the fact that 50% of the population voted for each of the Presidential candidates? If you say nothing, you risk nothing. If you say something, you alienate 50% of your viewership. How is this a good business model?

I have tolerated a great deal from the Hallmark Channel over this past 2020 Christmas season, and tried to overlook or ignore many of the moral issues pushed on me. I have already held my tongue, and turned away from other channels. I have no issues with those that choose an alternative lifestyle - it is their life. But really, do you have to keep rubbing my nose in it? I don't run around shouting that I am straight, or that my husband is the same race that I am. I do NOT care what someone's sexual orientation or race their spouse is - that is between them. But in most of America, people are straight, and their spouse is of their same race. We have this shoved in our face on every other channel - did Hallmark seriously need to bow to political pressure? Did you even bother to listen to the people who actually watch your programming? Or were you only listening to those that criticized Hallmark for not being progressive?? Hallmark was one of the very last escapes for conservatives.

I can tell you that I work a lot of hours and have Hallmark on as it provides solace instead of listening to the news. Now, Hallmark has entered POLITICS, neck deep. Couldn't you have let us have ONE THING that wasn't pushing a political agenda, or imposing a political point of view onto conservatives? Are you so out of touch that you did not realize your client base was conservatives? Your cluelessness as to your knowledge of your client base is really staggering. I will be canceling my subscription to Hallmark Now, and am subscribing to UPTV. Hopefully they will not abandon their conservative values to POLITICS. Shame on Hallmark.
lfrye Send email
 
Dec 31, 2020

Hallmark

Where did your "family oriented" movies go? Homosexuality is SIN. An abomination to God. I'm talking about the act - not the people. You are ever so gradually slipping it into your movies and commercials - and this year a full movie featuring a homosexual couple! Garbage in, garbage out. GOODBYE Hallmark.
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 30, 2020

Hallmark movies

we have been watching the Hallmark Channel movies for many years but we and others are disappointed in the recent direction the movies have gone. We watch because of the morals and values and just clean movies that are shown. It was refreshing to have a network that had decent family movies. Now you are joining in with the gay and mixed races just like the other networks. next will probably be bed scenes.
Please bring back the Hallmark movies that were with the Morals and Values and so special.
'STAY DIFFERENT"
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 30, 2020

Bad Programming

We have been watching Hallmark Movies for many years but We and others are disappointed in the recent direction the movies have gone.
We watch because of the Good Morals and Values and just clean movies that are shown! It was refreshing to have a network that had decent family movies. Now you are joining in with the gay and mixed races just like the other networks. Next will probably be bed scenes.

"Please bring back the Hallmark movies that were with good American Morals and Values and so special."

STAY DIFFERENT PLEASE"

Tom and Karen
kjgingerbread Send email
 
Dec 28, 2020

Hallmark Christmas movie

tHallmark needs to make more Christmas movies like CHRISTMAS IN ROME. For the first time I saw a movie that illustrated and explained Christmas traditions in another country accurately. Moreover, showing scenes of the actual city of Rome at Christmas was a bonus.. The two leads, Lacey Chabert and Sam Page were perfect for this movie. Well done Hallmark. Please make more Christmas movies like CHRISTMAS IN ROME.
Thank you.
Tinkisme2011 Send email
 
Dec 28, 2020

I Love Lucy missing from new lineup

Please put I Love Lucy back on in the mornings. My mother loves the show. She's in a nursing home, and has so little to look forward to every day. She has watched this show since she was a little girl in the 50s.

I'm sure she isn't the only person who will miss this show dearly. Your "quality" has gone out the door in a lot of ways, and you are losing viewers left and right. Try to save a few by keeping a few quality shows, please.
Talish Send email
 
Dec 26, 2020

Homosexualty

I am watching the family oriented series When Calls the Heart and on comes a commercial with a drag queen......totally disgusting and inappropriate for children watching with their family. You blinked Hallmark and this is what happens. You have lost so much integrity it is beyond belief. I demand you put “alternative lifestyles” warning on any of your movies that contain homosexual couples so I won’t waste my time or be disgusted with that type of movie. I don’t watch them on any other channel but I expected more from Hallmark.... there are 100 other channels for this type of entertainment but we had only 2 that were family oriented and had appropriate movies and commercials. Now you are running commercials for all types of things that appeal to that lifestyle which is totally inappropriate for a “family” channel.
You caved to their demands and now we are paying the price with sifting through garbage for entertainment....no more.
Get your priorities straight or you will lose more people. As it is, I am changing the channel.....you ruined Christmas for me.
Rabe Send email
 
Dec 25, 2020

Homosexual characters

I am really annoyed and disappointed with the new Hallmark movies.
The homosexual content is completely inappropriate.
I was used to them having all FAMILY MOVIES.
Now children cannot be present while watching.
It should be that the whole family can watch them together.
I am really asking you to go back to how it was before.
Use heterosexual couples and nothing inappropriate for children.
I enjoy those ..... and so does all other families I know.
I know I am not alone in this opinion.
Please stop making these movies.....that are not family friendly.
Thank you.
I do not wish to stop watching that channel but,..... will do so if things do not change.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username