Submit a Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

Cslagle77 Send email
 
Oct 16, 2020

Gay and lesbian content on a G rated movie

Gay and lesbian content on a G rated movie. I was so disappointed to have my family time disrupted with inappropriate content on a G rated Hallmark movie. If I wanted to see same-sex relationships I would go to other channels or other sites. I’ve always look forward to watching Hallmark movies if you’re going to add this content there needs to be a way for your loyal viewers to be able to filter this out for their families. This content should not be under a G rating or there should be some sort of information that gives us as parents a heads up to the content that you are implementing into your movies. it is my impression that the LGBT community only makes up a very small portion of the overall population and for you to cater to them on a family oriented channel seems outrageous. It’s been Hollywood’s go to desensitize and familiarize but that doesn’t mean that the average person wants to watch this when they sit down for family time. I specifically shoes G rated format so that my family and I are not exposed to any inappropriate sexual orientation. And when I make the choice for Hallmark I make it because it has always been a place for safe family oriented content.
Fernmary Send email
 
Oct 15, 2020

Hallmark channel

I am very disappointed in Hallmark channel, this was our one safe family channel and now you’ve caved into the world allowing Gay And Lesbian scenes into your movies. So you compromise at what cost? To lose your millions of faithful viewers? Do you honestly think they want to watch hallmark wholesome movies? They have their own channels. You need to make this right or you will continue to lose viewers.
dmdummann Send email
 
Oct 12, 2020

RUNS DEMOCRAT ADS AND NO REPULICAN ADDS

I would like to know why Hallmark Channel only runs Democrat Ads.
If you are going to run any they should be both DEM AND REPUBLICAN
VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN I JUST SEE BIDEN ADS.
dmdummann Send email
 
Oct 12, 2020

RUNS DEMOCRAT ADDS AND NO REPULICAN ADDS

I would like to know why Hallmark Channel only runs Democrat ads. If you are not going to do both you shouldn't do either.
sfortne Send email
 
Oct 12, 2020

Hallmark

I will no longer watch Hallmark nor buy their Chinese made cards. Hallmark was always my go to station for sweet, clean movies. Hallmark ruined that. Goodbye and good riddance.
TruthSpeaks Send email
 
Oct 11, 2020

COMPROMISE

This used to be a channel I thought was safe for families. I saw the subtle, creeping messages of anti-family. GOD, the Creator & Law Giver decreed that marriage is between a man & woman. You have included yourself as part of the confusion, deception & moral decline of humanity & true values. Our opinions probably don't matter to you because you want to appeal to the few or the false identity of a new normal or is it fear? God's Word is forever settled in Heaven, that is to say, His Word is unalterable & defiance to it has its consequences. It's no longer a Hallmark. This is a message of love--love speaks truth. GOD loves all people no matter who they are. Yet, He will not change His requirements/standards for anyone. *Clark Family
bpgrant Send email
 
Oct 8, 2020

LGBTQ

Can you at least list the movies that will have a lesbian or homosexual relationship and the actors involved. I don't want my 7 year old granddaughter confronted with these issues especially after I have moved to hallmark to get family friendly movies.
It is the least you can do if you don't want a large exodus from your channel. The LGBTQ community is not nearly as large as the regular families who watch Hallmark on a regular basis. UP TV will snag your viewers no matter how much we love the actors at Hallmark and some of the actors themselves may depart.
olechip Send email
 
Oct 7, 2020

MUSIC

The music is too damn loud, you can not hear the words........
Mullins Send email
 
Oct 3, 2020

New programming including gays

This was the one channel we could watch without being bombarded with gays in our face. Such a shame! It's funny that the small percentage of gays etc in our country have caused you to bend over to include it in your programs. You have always had standards (Lori Laughlin) and now this?? Very disappointing. This channel will be dropped by many many people due to this. I'll be making other arrangements tomorrow. Again very disappointing. I don't even know what to say.
croftlamar Send email
 
Oct 3, 2020

Garage Sale Mysteries

What is up with Garage Sale Mysteries? Now that Lori Loughlin has been punished for her mistake and apologized will she be back on Hallmark? Everyone deserves a second chance including Lori and all the actors on her show. Love the show and really miss it. Would like to see her comeback and new episodes start. Thank you.
puleez Send email
 
Oct 1, 2020

Same sex relationships

Hallmark, you don't need to go there. You just don't. Its everywhere already. There's a reason people watch your channel, because it is safe and wholesome programming where people can escape from politics and social agendas. You will lose viewership and customers. Stop trying to be politically correct and bow to the minority. Be original, set yourself apart. Sorry, but I think I also need to say goodbye.
MichaeLynne Send email
 
Sep 30, 2020

Movies

As of the most recent few weeks my wife and I have turned off the Hallmark movies that we have been enjoying for years together. The problem is the background music is so loud that we can no longer understand the actor’s sides. This is especially annoying when, as usual, we wait through the majority of the show to see the “I love you” scene. It is at this time that the volume of the background music goes so high that it literally drowns out the high point of the movie. No matter how many times we see it we simply can not understand the dialog. Obviously, and without a doubt, the romance of the whole movie is ruined.
TXSooner11 Send email
 
Sep 25, 2020

Disappointed in Hallmark Executives

I am so completely disgusted by how Hallmark has given way to the sinfulness of this world. I stopped watching the Hallmark channel when they aired the lesbian commercial during the holidays. I was hoping that was just a one time ad. But, what a disappointment Hallmark has become! I read that Hallmark is continuing their sinful agenda with a new gay Christmas movie. This is just sickening. I know now that I made the right decision. Hallmark is no longer about home and family. It is about pushing liberal and sinful agendas. My family and I will continue to no longer buy or watch anything associated with the Hallmark name!
datjenson Send email
 
Sep 23, 2020

same sex couple

Hallmark please go back to the happy ending movies with a man and a woman as it should be. If you do not go back to the values in your movies you will lose allot of viewers. Families need to be able to watch these movies. God did not create Eve and Eve or Adam and Adam

Thank you
nan Send email
 
Sep 23, 2020

Christmas Movies

I will no longer watch the Hallmark station, cannot handle gay relationships so will not be watching. The Hallmark movies have always been my go to for stress free, light, romantic, non political entertainment, especially in the Christmas season. How long will it be before you take Christmas out of your movies and replace with just holiday. Sorry, you are leaning too much to the left for me to any longer enjoy your station.
dutchme Send email
 
Sep 21, 2020

Loud background music

Your movies' background music is way, way, way too loud. It makes it impossible to hear the actor's voices and ruins the movies.
Snonny Send email
 
Sep 21, 2020

Background music during the movie

PLEASE STOP playing that background music during the whole damn movie. Why did you start this. It’s SO annoying and loud you can’t hear what the actors are saying. What’s the purpose. Please stop. I love Hallmark but I cannot. Into ye to watch if the music stays.

Thank you
toocool65gt Send email
 
Sep 21, 2020

music

Last night we were watching Follow me to Daisy Hill and there was never ending background music that was beyond loud. We had a hard time hearing the words. Please stop it, Tell the Producer or Director or whom ever stop. We are watching Falling for You right now and it's back. the noise (music). Please reduce the music by like 80% so we can hear the movie.
Thank you
toocool65gt Send email
 
Sep 21, 2020

music with new movies

Hi, last night my family was watching Follow Me to Daisy Hills and we started noticing music overriding the words of the actors on the show. Way to loud, we tried to ignore it and couldn't it just kept going on and on. Please stop it. Please. Hallmark is one of the few channels we watch anymore and we don't want to have to stop watching. Today we are watching Falling for You and its doing it again. Hating it. Tell the Producer or Director or whom ever did that to STOP IT.

I'm also concerned with the gay movies. I know you were pressured and it would at least be good to know it's on of those ahead of time. I've noticed more and more African decent people on your shows. I don't have a problem with that I do not agree with the whole breed white girls black agenda. Maybe white males and black females instead? Asians would be great and people forget they are minorities as well, It seems a bit unfair there can be at least 3 Black channels on tv but whites are not allowed to have one white channel? Anyways i digress, Your stories feel like when I was growing up. You even had a movie about a Vet, a girl and a woodmill (Michael Asner was in it) and the town that was picked for the movie was Nevada City in northern California. Felt just like home coming from their growing up. we never locked our cars or our homes. Those small town locations are great.

Thank you for letting me vent and please do something with all of that noise(music)
JohnK625 Send email
 
Sep 20, 2020

Hallmark Channel

Hallmark was the one channel I could let our children watch without having to provide complicated and confusing explanations.

Too bad that they, too, have caved in to the demands of a few, rather than maintaining a high level of standards.
Cherie Jones Send email
 
Sep 19, 2020

Same sex marriage

Hallmark Channel

September 18, 2020

Concern- same sex marriages in movies and commercials

Dear Hallmark Channel,
Why did you change?
Please go back you were making a difference in lives and stop this change. You can do it. You had wonderful actors and actresses. You were giving families some movies that they could watch together. They were not choosing the other channels; they chose movies that promoted family values and quality entertainment. Friday night movies.
What will tear America apart? Departing from God and what God has said. One thing that is very clear is that Marriage is between a man and a woman.
A marriage of a man and a woman who then are able to have the blessing of children can have a family that Loves God and honors God.
What joy and peace we can have in a relationship with Jesus. I am so grateful for my marriage of 46 years, children and grandchildren.
To love others does not mean we bow down to wrong choices that others make.
I would love to hear that you will go back. As of now You are no longer watched and so many of my friends and family have shut you off.
Pdctn56 Send email
 
Sep 16, 2020

Values

We have turned Hallmark off. The movie we saw with the lesbian wedding shocked us and we immediately turned the channel. I just don’t want it forced on me. I have watched Heartland on upTV for years and now have started watching their movies on the weekends. They are older movies but I haven’t seen them before! Great channel and they are not afraid to put Christian movies in their lineup. Give them a try
Pdctn56 Send email
 
Sep 16, 2020

Values

After I was offended by the same sex wedding in the recent movie, I immediately turned it off and sought out something else to watch. I have watched almost every season of Heartland on upTV and love the show! I have started watching their movies instead of Hallmark channel and even though they are older movies, I haven’t seen them before! Check out the station... they are not afraid to mention God on their channel!
wick337 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2020

Background music

I watch the Hallmark movies with my wife and we did enjoy them but it seems that the music in the back ground is so bad and loud that I told her I was going to take up drinking just to tolerate that obnoxious sound.
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 14, 2020

Gay relationship movies

I have watched Hallmark movies for years.I loved them eccept for the fact that you never really had enough about Jesus Christ in the Christmas movies.I feel like I have been totally betrayed by an old friend. I can't believe you have given in to the LGBT community! I will have to say good-bye to all things Hallmark and believe there was a lot! My heart is very saddened that you have decided to do this!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username