Submit a Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

ajdalle Send email
 
Jan 14, 2020

Constancy

I was watching the movie Winters Dream and the were a few inconstancies, such as the girl Anna is shown at the run with purple skis then they show her starting the race with blue skies and sking with blue skies and ending with blue skies. But then she is shown holding purple skis that just seem to appear out of no where! Go figure!
Shammer Send email
 
Jan 6, 2020

It's January - Stop Christmas movies

Very disappointing to have only Christmas movies on one of my favorite channels from October until January 5 and counting!!!
Please revamp the schedule!!
chickory7 Send email
 
Jan 5, 2020

It is NOT Christmas every day every month

I love your mysteries. Some are really great. I look forward to them and I and my family and friends watch them faithfully. I am so sick of Christmas in April, in June, in July, in October, in November, and even in January. I realize that you started as a greeting card company and Christmas is the big money maker, but you do other things now. I have ignored your scheduling completely for weeks. I don't even look to see what is on. Yesterday I thought, hey it is January and Christmas is past for now. But no, still the Christmas movies. PLEASE bring back your mysteries and show them the respect that most of them deserve. We do not all live in a Christmas fantasy land.
Ellenh52 Send email
 
Jan 5, 2020

Hallmark

I love the hallmark channels I’m a Christmas movie addicted, however my complaint is, this whole season i have not seen any of your more older Christmas movies, like from before 2014-15, i realized you show them in the middle of the night, when i am sleeping and i do not have a dvr to record and i will not pay to see them. So my suggestion is now for next year, to maybe show the older ones on the weekends before you premiere a new one at night. I have been watching hallmark since it’s birth, even your other seasonal movies i would like to see more of the older ones. the only channel i don’t have is drama. I actually agree that you should have a channel with Christmas movies only, that would be awesome. It depends on which provider you have though. Any way I’m not sure if anyone from hallmark actually reads this forum, but if you did i hope you take all of these comments into consideration. Thanks
Magdeline Primrose Send email
 
Jan 4, 2020

Non stop Christmas movies for too long

You show non stop Christmas movies for far too long. Non stop Christmas movies should be shown only from November after the day of Thanksgiving to January first. Showing Christmas movies it's due season brings out the specialness of the Holidays. Showing nonstop Christmas movies from the last week of October to the end of the first week of January, kind of ruins Christmas, at least for me. And showing nonstop Christmas movies the first two weeks on one Halmark channel and the next two week's of Christmas movies on another Halmark channel in JULY (for Pete's sakes) has got to go! These Christmas movies out of season is really inappropriate!
Teresa McCafferty Send email
 
Jan 4, 2020

Absurd length if Christmas movies. Also LGBTQ totally inappropriate on what was considered a wholesome family Network

I have never been more disappointed in the Hallmark Channel's. Christmas holidays I have always run from Thanksgiving through New Year's Eve. Not from October through January of the following year. Honestly Hallmark you have taken the enjoyment out of any type of joy and enjoyment I'm your channel and replaced it with redundancy; as each and every movie is different people and the same storyline. There has been absolutely no thought process put into any of these movies except for the same thing Boy Meets Girl Girl Meets Boy eventually fall in love and happy ending which we all know is absurd but for a short. Of time it's enjoyable from November Thanksgiving of November through Christmas maybe the new year that's it! You have totally burnt this subscriber out. And I will add this is a difficult time of year for me as it is for many many many people we don't need to see this on a channel that in the evening we could put it on and watch The Golden Girls and laugh or Frasier and laugh or cheers and laugh instead of continually being depressed because you continue to run these movies in a completely redundant redundant redundant have I said redundant way! Enough already!
You really need to get back to regular scheduling because there are more long-term customers due to this laziness of continuing this over drawn Christmas season and then this garbage of doing it again in July! And don't even get me started about these homosexual ads that you've decided to air during your programming. This is indeed a wholesome family Network and this should not be shown in any way shape or form!
Magdeline Primrose Send email
 
Jan 4, 2020

Too many Christmas movies.

I think that Halmark dramas & Halmark movies & mysteries should start non stop Christmas movies only in the last Friday of November and last only until January 1st. Having non stop Christmas movies from the last week of October to the end of the first week of January ruins Christmas, at least for me. If showing Christmas movies mainly in the month of December would have Christmas more special, because Christmas would be celebrated only in it's due season. And showing nonstop Christmas movies for two weeks on the first week on one of the Halmark channel & then the other Halmark channel in July has got to go. It's very inappropriate! Maybe of one of the commentators that I read, you should have a special channel made exclusively for Christmas movies. Just please give us more choices!
bb124 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2020

Christmas movies

Its lazy programming to show only Christmas movies on both channels for so many months. It is now January and new year. When does it end? Just have a channel dedicated to Christmas movies. Also, consider that not everyone has family and the holidays are a hard time for many, but we just push through. . I wish I could get rid of the channel now but it used to be one of my favorites.
Ndnoki Send email
 
Jan 2, 2020

Too much Christmas programming

I love the mystery channel and I love Christmas. The Christmas movies for two months is a bit of an overload to have on all of the Hallmark channels; now if they were Christmas mysteries I would probably watch that. The Christmas movies that are being shown are pretty much the same plot. From the comments on the board there are valid suggestions for having a Christmas channel, which is a good idea, especially for those that love Christmas movies.

Thank you for your time.
terrywar Send email
 
Jan 1, 2020

Christmas

I use HMM as my "base" station, but I record everything I watch so I don't have to watch all the commercials you (and every channel) are adding to the shows. (we're now at 42-45 minutes of commercials for every two hour movie) But really, Christmas is December 25, we know it, you don't have to show sappy low cost for movies to remind us for 10-12 weeks. Please advise your sponsors that we aren't watching the commercials anyway. In one of your team meetings, can someone come up with an idea like splitting the regular programming with the Christmas movies, maybe at night. I don't really appreciate seeing that the same movies are on four or five times (or more) in a short period. .

I do want to applaud you for your decision regarding the LGBTQ commercial. I too am old, white and Christian, I am NOT against anyone expressing love and affection their way, I don't believe God condemns any one who loves, it's what He wants to see.

I too watch your channel often because I am sick of the violence on TV. My next favorite channels are the Public TV stations, where I can watch mysteries without the violence, gore and noise. I record all I wish to watch and once in a while even watch a commercial if I wish.

Kudos re Lori Loughlin. I loved her movies, but her cheating for her children is a bad example for her children and the world. Just another cheater in a growing world of cheats and liars.

Thank you for your station, in spite of the overplayed Christmas.

BTW, did you ever play the movies where the wife has cancer and her husband builds a Ferris wheel in their back yard? Couldn't remember the name, couldn't look it up.
Weary Send email
 
Dec 31, 2019

Catering to the LGBT

I'm really disappointed about your channel caving in to the pressure of a very small percent of our society. Hallmark channel was a safe zone where I didn't have to be assaulted by homosexuals in their tv shows, movies, or commercials. Just about all shows on other stations have at least one homosexual in it now, and they run commercials with them in it as well. My first thought that came to mind when all this about your station and the LGBT commercial hit the news was a song sung by Aaron Tippin: You've Got to Stand for Something.....or you fall for anything.
I'm sad to say, I will not be watching your station anymore.
young459 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2019

Chirstams Movies

Just get a separate Hallmark Christmas station. Stopping regular programming for over 2 months, then in July, etc. Ruins anyone returning to Hallmark for regular programming. The truth is we can find this else where year round.
The plots are all the same.
The day they start, I don't even click on either Hallmark station till mid January.
And the fact is - no one Christmas is as happy as Hallmark wants us to believe. How about some true Christmas plots. People don't have things work out, they don't fall in love, they go their separate ways, people are alone on Christmas. Your movies' are never going to happen to anyone. Just start showing, Christmas with tears, not fake joy.
young459 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2019

Christmas Movies

Just get a separate Hallmark Christmas station. Stopping regular programming for over 2 months, then in July, etc. Ruins anyone returning to Hallmark for regular programming. The truth is we can find this else where year round.
The plots are all the same.
The day they start, I don't even click on either Hallmark station till mid January.
And the fact is - no one Christmas is as happy as Hallmark wants us to believe. How about some true Christmas plots. People don't have things work out, they don't fall in love, they go their separate ways, people are alone on Christmas. Your movies' are never going to happen to anyone. Just start showing, Christmas with tears, not fake joy.
dogfanatic0596 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2019

Christmas movie overload

PLEASE STOP the Christmas movie madness.. You have been playing continuous Christmas movies on both Hallmark channels since October, not to mention you had most of July playing Christmas movies. It really takes away the spirit of Christmas and it just overload. I am seriously considering stopping my subscription. Don't you have any other movies? What about other holidays?
Peaceful One Send email
 
Dec 29, 2019

change the movie formula! PLEASE!

Seriously, I'm not even a movie writer & I could do way better than the same story you all put out show, after show, after show, after show after, show after, show after, after show, after show! Get the point?

It gets way too repetitive & old.

Boy meets girl, realizing they're attracted; despite their growing friendship & trust in one another, it takes nothing more than over hearing one little comment or seeing one chance encounter with an ex & just like that, the relationship is OVER! But next minute, they quickly realize they misinterpreted the encounter & proceed to have an almost kiss (Interrupted of course) as they were trying to make-up; & then they instantly, devote themselves to each other & have a token kiss (the most uncomfortable, unromantic, 4th grade level, kiss you've seen in your life) & Boom. Movie over!

There you have it. Every Hallmark Movie you made this year in one short paragraph. Come on. Anyone could write something more interesting than what you've been doing. I'll write something for you!
Peaceful One Send email
 
Dec 29, 2019

Christmas Shows Must End & We have a Great Idea for you need to end

Here's our Idea to please everyone: Maybe you can just have a Hallmark Christmas Channel, where you play Christmas shows on it all year long, while Leaving your regular channel alone, so it only shows your Regular year-round programming, without interrupting it at all.

That way, your Hallmark Christmas junkies are happy with their Christmas programming, 365 days a year & the rest of us can also be happy with their regular programming, 365 days/year! It's a WIN/WIN!

I enjoy your Christmas shows for a couple of weeks, but PLEASE, PLEASE, Enough is Enough. Oh My Goodness!
Christmas From October to January 5th, is WAY TOO MUCH!

And it's on BOTH CHANNELS! We need a break. I'm about to throw up from all of this Christmas. We've seen Every one of these shows, over & over & over & over again. We know almost every line in every single show! We did finally just QUIT WATCHING IT, yesterday, 12/27/19, & are not returning to Hallmark until "Christmas" ends! Then, we'll turn Hallmark back on.

Next year, Hallmark gets turned off on day 1 of your Christmas programming as we know that will be before Halloween even starts!

We decided we're only going to watch from 12/1/20-12/25/20 AND that's it! That's More than enough Christmas!
Peaceful One Send email
 
Dec 29, 2019

Saddened & Angered by Homophobic viewers

Thank you for choosing to continue with the Zola ad that shows the two women at their wedding. The rude, hate-based & hate-filled commentary noted on this site, is terribly unsettling & disturbing to hear. People indicating that the LGBTQ community & their existence, is being shoved down their throats & that they don't want their children exposed to it are really upsetting. As if the only place in the world it exists is on this 1 minute advertisement. In truth, these people might as well shut themselves inside their home, never to leave again; never read any books, look at any magazines or watch any entertainment. For that matter best not go to Church, school or work either. Members of the LGBTQ community are EVERYWHERE! Our church welcomes anyone who is LGBTQ (as does my best friends' Jewish Temple) & we even have a gay minister & one gay Sunday School teacher. The children don't notice at all or even care. (we don't point out that they have a gay teacher); they only know them as teacher. Kids are only uncomfortable because they're told to be. They are not instinctively or intuitively uncomfortable with anyone who's LGBTQ. It's the derogatory conversations they overhear or what they're taught by adults who are fearful of anyone who's not like them. These frightened adults instill & pass on this fear into their children.
Our kids know that God & Jesus love everyone, no matter who they are. We don't teach HATE.
These people who are So Outraged & calling LGBTQ people Butt somethings, or other derogatory names, are really the one's with some serious issues they need to deal with. Maybe it's hitting too close to home?
stormy39+ Send email
 
Dec 29, 2019

LGBTQ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hallmark channel has always been one we felt safe letting our children and now our grandchildren watch! Not anymore! How can you sleep at night knowing you are exposing children to such crap? Same on you!!!! Until we hear different, we will not be watching ANY Hallmark programing!
LMS Send email
 
Dec 29, 2019

Double holiday

If you guys wanted to recognize a Jewish “holiday” IE Chanukah - DOUBLE HOLIDAY didn’t - what a joke a Jewish
Exec CHOSEN ATO ARRANGE THE XMas party as competition for a promotion so she abrogates her religion to set up a Party for Xmas!

2. Why would a boss who knows she’s Jewish pretty much base a promotion knowing she isn’t Christian and that it would clash with her beliefs-

3. The whole damn thing was patronizing and dismissive of Jewish beliefs-


As an owner and CEO of a large biomedical research Co who is Jewish we try to be respectful of our employees beliefs and traditions I would never ask a Christian to arrange aJewish event if it conflicted with Easter, or Good Friday !
The Jewish community would prefer you did no movies on us rather than promulgate that Jews need to forgo their beliefs in order to get promoted in a Christian Co -
Debbid13 Send email
 
Dec 29, 2019

Christmas movies

How many months of Christmas do you need to shove down our throats? Is it to sell your Hallmark products?
The newer years movies are so contrite and acting is awful. The older movies are tolerable but again not for 3 months!
WHY do you have to do this? Unfortunately I can't cancel just this one channel for 3 months or I would.
Patricia127 Send email
 
Dec 28, 2019

Take off the poop commercial

This used to be our favorite channel. So family originated and a place to watch movies that created joy and to forget about the problems in our world. Not only do you show gays and lesbians now you are showing the commercial about a man sitting on the toilet , pooping and are advertising a spray to use to prevent orders. Hallmark why are you directly destroying something you have built up to be a great thing for family. Now you are and embarrassment to families. Get rid of the gay, lesbians, and toilet commercials. We will rid of you as well as many friends and families that you have disappointed. Hopefully you will take inconsideration of other complaints and do the right thing. Merry Christmas
LindaT Send email
 
Dec 28, 2019

Christmas Movies

Both Hallmark channels were my favorite, go-to stations. But Christmas movies starting in October and continuing after Christmas is was too much! I stopped watching these two channels in early November.. What a shame you had to ruin such good channels for just every day comfort.
hollyplace Send email
 
Dec 28, 2019

Watch you only as a Family Channel

I have purchased subscription to your services as a family moral viewing choice. If you promote sexual immorality in any form, I'm out-of -here. Don't compromise because the LGBT folk are wanting promotion for their choice in every corner of entertainment. In your compromise you will lose most of your business because those of us who watch you do so for the family moral viewing that you have traditionally been. Let those who want immorality go to all the other producers. They have plenty of choice. Nobody forces them to watch you. But the rest of us want clean moral family centered viewing like Hallmark used to be.
Fisherwoman Send email
 
Dec 28, 2019

Homosexual commercial

‘I am greatly saddened by Hallmark’s recent decision to show the homosexual wedding commercial. I have loved your movies because of the family values portrayed in them. Now I can no longer watch because I risk exposing my family to the commercials and possibly future movies portraying homosexual lifestyles. It’s too late to change the channel when your children have already begun seeing the commercial. The thought has already been planted in their minds. So, sadly, I must stop watching hallmark and supporting anything they are connected with. I believe you will live to deeply regret this cowardly decision. Either you continue to stand for what is right and biblical or you fall.
stop the christmas movies Send email
 
Dec 27, 2019

stop the Christmas movies!

Christmas movies 24/7 starting in October! I was sick of them by Halloween. I totally stopped watching the Hallmark channel. When Christmas was over, I went back to Hallmark BUT it is STILL Christmas movies! Please stop! ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hertz Florence Airport - Unexplained charge on my credit card
    Same issue, I rented a car in September from Hertz...
    dstv multichoice - overcharged and bad service
    I am tired of been treated like an idiot.I open an account...
    Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute - Worse than before
    Dr. Gianoli is a one-size fits all doctor. He completely...
    Tinder - Extra charge
    I got charged 3 times One for 3 then 34 then 19 wt??
    Pch.com - Unable to play Sweepstakes,Lotto,Keno,And of her games
    Everytime I play or try to start to play ads pages...
    First Convenience Bank - Illegal charge of overdraft fee
    I checked my checking account online before and after...
    First convenience bank checking account - Illegally charged overdraft fee
    I checked my checking account online before and after...
    Carid.com - NOT HONORING THEIR ONLINE PRICE
    On 1/12/20, I ordered an air compressor online with Car...
    Florida Power and Light FPL - Asplundh tree trimming
    Fpl tree trimmers have not picked up all the mess they...
    Te-Data - Applications for compensation submitted
    I was damaged due to service interruption from 11/21/2019....

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hertz Florence Airport - Unexplained charge on my credit card
    Same issue, I rented a car in September from Hertz...
    dstv multichoice - overcharged and bad service
    I am tired of been treated like an idiot.I open an account...
    Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute - Worse than before
    Dr. Gianoli is a one-size fits all doctor. He completely...
    Tinder - Extra charge
    I got charged 3 times One for 3 then 34 then 19 wt??
    Pch.com - Unable to play Sweepstakes,Lotto,Keno,And of her games
    Everytime I play or try to start to play ads pages...
    First Convenience Bank - Illegal charge of overdraft fee
    I checked my checking account online before and after...
    First convenience bank checking account - Illegally charged overdraft fee
    I checked my checking account online before and after...
    Carid.com - NOT HONORING THEIR ONLINE PRICE
    On 1/12/20, I ordered an air compressor online with Car...
    Florida Power and Light FPL - Asplundh tree trimming
    Fpl tree trimmers have not picked up all the mess they...
    Te-Data - Applications for compensation submitted
    I was damaged due to service interruption from 11/21/2019....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username