Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hallmark channel

United States,
Louisiana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hallmark channel

Heart56 Send email
 
Apr 23, 2017

When Calls the Heart...Erin Krakow

I love When Calls the Heart but I can not stand to watch Erin Krakow. Her facial expressions are just too much.
I saw her on Home and Family Friday and had to turn the show off. She acted like she had never baked a cake...every move she makes is over the top.
Would love to see her replaced with a good actress who can act without the many faces of drama.
nanjohn4185 Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

Murder She WroteShow

I love the "Murder She Wrote" Shows, but am starting to change the channel wen they come on lately. The program ran for 7 years, but it seems you only show about 20 of them over and over and over and over! Other networks also do the same. Why can't you start with season 1, episode 1 right through the finale of the show? I would love to see all 7 years once again. Unfortunately, with your viewing as it stands now, you are losing an ardent viewer. Sorry!
teacup4 Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

DEBBIE!!!!!

I like Debbie but.... she acts like it is "her" show by constantly interrupting Mark, other staff, and guests. She seems to think her opinion is superior to others. She laughs louder than anyone at her own jokes. Her squeaky laugh is annoying. She uses the words, wow, and exactly too much. I often mute my tv so I will not hear her voice.

Please tell her to back off and let others be part of the show! Thank you. :)
rabbit4510 Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

Ridiculously all White

Wow. There is a point where you should feel some shame, but that seems to be buried under your twisted understanding of manifest destiny. I am comforted by the realization that I am not alone in my disgust with this network. Just think of what you could have accomplished - what progress you could have been a part of. These missed opportunities will come back to haunt you. Market share for an all White network is shrinking.
Moviefan Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

Hallmark movie changing content

My family loves the Christmas movies; can't get enough of them. And, we love When Calls the Heart. I have noticed since Christmas that some of the content is becoming less family friendly. There was a reference to a young man who bought a house with his girlfriend (while not married) and in Accidentally in Love, there was a reference to "gay dude," drinking and naked girls. I was referring people to watch these movies because there was nothing objectionable, but I am having second thoughts. I teach people English and I am always looking for clean, wholesome television shows to recommend. Even Allison Sweeney's character was talking about going away for a few days with her boyfriend. Please quickly return to the wholesome content we have known from Hallmark. Thank you.
waltonsfan Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

Please bring back the Walton's for evening viewing

I love your channel, however, very disappointed that you removed the Walton's for evening viewing one year ago......... Please bring the Walton's back!!
believeindog Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

Is this now the Christian Channel? It seems like it!

I used to enjoy watching 'When Calls the Heart'. But I just can't stand watching it anymore due to the heavy religious overtones. Fine if one character is religious, but they ALL are - that just isn't realistic, and not only that, it is indirectly preaching to the audience that praying solves everything and that 'everyone has a calling from god' and that war is noble if you are called by god, and if you die at war or for any other reason, it's because 'god' wanted you to.

There are members of your audience who don't believe in such simplistic notions. The first season didn't seem to be so heavily religious - it was only about love, which is universal and touches all of us. But as a writer myself, I noticed the script becoming more heavily influenced by Christianity as the seasons progressed. Now it seems the show can't go ten minutes without some mention about 'god' or praying to fix some problem.

Maybe you've decided to focus on gaining a purely Christian audience - if so, why not change the name so people know what they're going to be fed. If not, I suggest you have a talk with your writers and see what their true agenda is.

After all, the show is called 'When Calls the Heart', which implies that love calls it, not some nonexistent 'god'.

Some of you may not like this complaint, but I quote, "When good people say nothing, bad things happen."
Ann
believeindog Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

When Calls the Heart

I used to love your channel, and I enjoyed watching 'When Calls the Heart'. But I just can't stand watching it anymore due to the heavy religious overtones. Fine if one character is religious, but they ALL are - that just isn't realistic, and not only that, it is indirectly preaching to the audience that praying solves everything and that 'everyone has a calling from god' and that war is noble if you are called by god, and if you die at war or for any other reason, it's because 'god' wanted you to.

There are members of your audience who don't believe in such simplistic notions. The first season didn't seem to be so heavily religious - it was only about love, which is universal and touches all of us. But as a professional writer myself, I noticed the script becoming more heavily influenced by Christianity as the seasons progressed. Now it seems the show can't go ten minutes without some mention about 'god' or praying to fix some problem.

Maybe you've decided to focus on gaining a Christian audience - if so, good luck with that. If not, I suggest you have a talk with your writers and see what their true agenda is.

After all, the show is called 'When Calls the Heart', which implies that love calls it, not some nonexistent 'god'.

Some of you may not like this complaint, but I quote, "When good people say nothing, bad things happen."
Ann
believeindog Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

religious content

I used to love your channel, and I enjoyed watching 'When Calls the Heart'. But I just can't stand watching it anymore due to the heavy religious overtones. Fine if one character is religious, but they ALL are - that just isn't realistic, and not only that, it is indirectly preaching to the audience that praying solves everything and that 'everyone has a calling from god' and that war is noble if you are called by god, and if you die at war or for any other reason, it's because 'god' wanted you to.

There are members of your audience who don't believe in such simplistic notions. The first season didn't seem to be so heavily religious - it was only about love, which is universal and touches all of us. But as a writer myself, I noticed the script becoming more heavily influenced by Christianity as the seasons progressed. Now it seems the show can't go ten minutes without some mention about 'god' or praying to fix some problem.

Maybe you've decided to focus on gaining a Christian audience - if so, good luck with that. If not, I suggest you have a talk with your writers and see what their true agenda is.

After all, the show is called 'When Calls the Heart', which implies that love calls it, not some nonexistent 'god'.
Ann
Its2017forgodsake Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

Reality ?!?!?

As a family of 5 (3 daughters) that watches TV together and enjoy movies that are about the goodness in the world, I regret to inform you that you have lost a key demographic - family-oriented, suburban, faith-based family earning +150k/yr. I would think you would want such viewers as your target audience but to get my family and ALL the others that really cannot stomach your inability and outright refusal to portray the people of the world as they exist in reality - different sizes and colors.

I will be posting this on all my social media and be writing my cable company to explicitly state my issue of having your channel in their line-up. Don't suppose it'll do much but if you give a damn, then grow a backbone and insert diversity into your programming ASAP. We'd love to come back :-(
Number1NurseAJL Send email
 
Mar 31, 2017

Guest Host Igorant Comment

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Hallmark, so to hear John Salley respond to the clip of a dancers hair getting wet on stage (Dancing With The Stars) by saying "A BLACK GIRL COULDN'T DO THAT".....Is just DISGUSTING, honestly! Then he can't even pronounce Cheyenne (pepper)! You might want to try focusing on what you "can't" do, John!

Hallmark, please address his comment for your viewers (as the "heart" of television), and don't attempt to ignore it.


Thank you
Bobby11 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2017

Nonwhite movie roles

I love Hallmark channel, but there are NO nonwhite leading roles in any of your movies. I would like to know why that is. Every movie shows minorities as good friends of the lead actresses. I would like to see more minorities in leading roles.
Gette Send email
 
Mar 24, 2017

Not a complaint...just a suggestion

Hi! Love this channel...especially the mysteries! Wish you would show these more often! After reading the complaints...I do agree you need to change up the Christmas movies instead of showing the same ones over and over. Older movies would be nice to see included.
David M Send email
 
Mar 21, 2017

True Family Programming

I am a Father and a husband.
Your commercial featuring two guys in a relationship is disgusting and repulsive.
Our family has chosen not to watch the Hallmark channel any longer, which is a shame.
We actually enjoy your movies and especially When Calls The Heart.

We are not the only family that feels this way. We are contemplating contacting Dish and actually asking them
to remove the Hallmark channel from our programming.

We will not stand for your pro sodomite advertising or agenda. We will make our voices heard by not watching and also
by keeping our dollars from your company.

Please come back to decent beliefs and true family values.
disgustedbyhallmark Send email
 
Mar 20, 2017

blacks are more than side kicks

I am a big fan of hallmark channel I've watched for years, however it came to me the other day, the only blacks I see are only side kicks to the show. I never thought this channel was racist but after reading some of the reviews about to many non white participants, WOW how racist can you be?!. I can bet that half of your viewers are non black. I love your channel but I'm appalled that there aren't ANY black laying role moves! I think I'm over hallmark!
fletay Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

Hallmark/Home and Family conforming

What happened to clean wholesome viewing? Just because the "world" does it doesn't make it right! Enough of the perverted lifestyle depictions and commercials promoting what is not right. People have a right to choose what they will do however you don't have a right to force it on others (especially when we're paying for it). Hallmark used to have a different standard than the rest of the industry, not anymore.
That's a shame, because your still try to promote your channels as quality... someone has to stand up for right even if others find it insulting to their choices.
Most of the people in this particular industry of movies and tv know the Bible and choose to ignore or twist the content to their own bent. Even the "normal or straight laced" do it. They know it's not right but it has become the norm. Clean it up, please.

Read the book of Romans, it lays it out for ALL of us, not just the few.
pastel_day_dreamer Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

Little House on the Prairie

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back Little House on the Prairie!!! I absolutely miss watching that show and practically grew up, watching that show with my mother. While I can say honestly, that I do love the I love Lucy marathons at night time and love watching The Middle and love seeing The Last Man Standing, I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to see Little House on the Prairie come back on. Something that was part of my childhood and my whole life up until now. I miss seeing the three daily episodes of Little House on the Prairie and it'd sure make loads of people happy to see that show back on, as I've multiple complaints about that.
wellingtonamy Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Advertisements during "When Calls The Heart Show"

Wow Hallmark!
I was rather appalled with at least 2 commercials last night upon watching "When Calls The Heart".
How raunchy of the powers that may be at Hallmark to be desperate enough to let run
some two bit physic commercials.
Ugh!
Come on Hallmark...your station and it's shows deserve more class in their sponsors
than this!
Hope to never seen them again.
If this does become a regular situation with physic commercials,
I will have Hallmark off of my cable and buy the movies and shows out right
through eBay or the such.
wellingtonamy Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Advertisements durning When Calls The Heart Show

Always look forward to enjoying your Sunday Line Up on your Hallmark Channel...especially "When Calls The Heart!"
However, last night while viewing the show was so disturbed sitting through not one but two Physic Commercials. There could have been more as I was up during some of your commercials for this show....but the ones I managed to sit through were the two in mention here.
Where has your standards gone to?
I thought this was about wholesome family watching fun, even with commercials.
How raunchy and awful these Commercials advertising a Physic were.
If the your show "When Calls The Heart" continues with this sort of advertisement I am having
the Hallmark Channel disconnected....and will seek to buy the movies and shows out right through
eBay or the such.
Please Hallmark...clean it up!
maggienow Send email
 
Mar 12, 2017

cutting parts of series

While watching Columbo, and now Monk, I notice that you are cutting out parts of each show, probably to show more commercials. Is this necessary? It is annoying.
Moejoe Send email
 
Mar 11, 2017

Commercials

I find it hypocritical to have you bleep out words like ass, bastard or bitch in a show but to repeatedly play a KY duration commercial where the couple describes each other as animals and howl???!!! What on earth are you thinking??? If you're going to play the wholesome game then please play it 100%!!!
BonnieT Send email
 
Mar 8, 2017

The Waltons

Since the Walton's started in 1972, when I was 12, I have watched them. I am now 56 and I need them. A wholesome family to sit down to in the evening is such a dailey comfort and necessity. Bring them back to our homes and hearts. We are sincerely hoping for a change in the Hallmark line up. Did you know Ike Godsey is from my hometown. of Buffalo?
Gary Carsl Send email
 
Mar 5, 2017

Logging On

Why is the email account I have used for several years, and paid last January, suddenly nonfunctioning?

I wish I could say how much I appreciate the hassle, and how I am very much surprised by a Hallmark hassle.
CONNIE J Send email
 
Mar 5, 2017

SERIES ON SUNDAYS

I have to say that I HATE Signed, Sealed, Delivered and When Calls the Heart!!! I LOVED Cedar Cove and it was cancelled, but I also
loved Chesapeake Shores!!! Why can't Chesapeake Shores be a 12 month continuing series???

Please respond.

Thank You,

Connie Sandin
Pinny Send email
 
Mar 4, 2017

Christmas movies

Too many Christmas movies 6 months for movies from Nov-Feb..and again in July for an entire month...Now adding another lineup in March...Christmas is one day please stop this madness

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edgars - Insurance
    I opened edgars club thank you credit card, I told them I...
    Ittina Mahavir - Status of Ittina Mahavir
    I am a resident here and can assure that project is...
    ets ktmb ticket online - ticket online booking
    i cant book online for my ets ticket. it shows that there...
    shopomaxx - Return Mobile phone
    Mobile Phone As per your add we have order mobile...
    shopomaxx - My Nokia 1600 battey and charge not working
    Nokia 1600 order no. Your GLOBAL INDIA TRADERS shipment...
    stc land line - Service cancellation
    Dears in STC It's to inform you that I've...
    PAYTMAG bank - CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED
    Dear sir, I have book some tickets and paid using my...
    AARP - Free Tote Bag
    Free Tote Bag for signing up is a piece of garbage and...
    Award Notification Commission - ANC NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
    I received a letter on April 25, 2017 saying that I won...
    ResCare - Sleeping/lazy workers & non-caring office staff
    I've had Rescare home care for over 6 months & 1...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edgars - Insurance
    I opened edgars club thank you credit card, I told them I...
    Ittina Mahavir - Status of Ittina Mahavir
    I am a resident here and can assure that project is...
    ets ktmb ticket online - ticket online booking
    i cant book online for my ets ticket. it shows that there...
    shopomaxx - Return Mobile phone
    Mobile Phone As per your add we have order mobile...
    shopomaxx - My Nokia 1600 battey and charge not working
    Nokia 1600 order no. Your GLOBAL INDIA TRADERS shipment...
    stc land line - Service cancellation
    Dears in STC It's to inform you that I've...
    PAYTMAG bank - CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED
    Dear sir, I have book some tickets and paid using my...
    AARP - Free Tote Bag
    Free Tote Bag for signing up is a piece of garbage and...
    Award Notification Commission - ANC NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
    I received a letter on April 25, 2017 saying that I won...
    ResCare - Sleeping/lazy workers & non-caring office staff
    I've had Rescare home care for over 6 months & 1...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username