Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

NTTA

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about NTTA

ddtnmphs Send email
 
Nov 9, 2018

Out of State

I received a notice that my car had apparently went through a toll in Texas from the NTTA back in February 2017. Apparently there is supposed to be a picture in the top left corner of the notice showing me blowing through a toll. However, the picture is pitch black. I haven't been in Texas for two years and my car has never been in Texas. I'm not sure how they got my TN tag number. I have ignored the ever increasing bills. But now, they have turned it over to a collection agency. I want to know what evidence do they have to harass me like this. Also, where is my due process, Texas?
sue ntta Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Readers, sign the petition

Go to this link and sign the petition: DO IT NOW. Enough is enough!

https://www.change.org/p/texans-demand-toll-road-reform-by-legislation-or-litigation-sign-the-petition
sue ntta Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

All together now, "CLASS ACTION"

Hey Comrades, do you agree it's high time we quit complaining and took action? If so, get on board: WeThePeopleVNTTA@gmail.com
sue ntta Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

All together now, "CLASS ACTION"

Hey Comrades, do you agree it's high time we quit complaining and did something about this. Enough is enough. I'll do the leg work, if you all get behind me. wethepeopleVntta@gmail.com
BVaughn Send email
 
Oct 27, 2018

NTTA

I just received a "statement" from NTTA. $48 is now over $900. They are threatening tow if caught in Toll lanes and restricting vehicle registration. This is literally highway robbery. An they keep building more toll road rather than fixing congested areas with more free lanes.
Wparker Send email
 
Oct 4, 2018

Ridiculous Charges

We received a bill dated 9/18/18, for OVER $1000.00! When we called to inquire as to why it was so outrageous, they told us that told us that the toll tag that we have in our car has been inactive for 2 years! When we ask why we hadn’t received notification prior to now, 9/18/18, we were told that THE SYSTEM PROCESS SLOW!! YOU GOTTA TO BE JOKING!

We are still waiting on someone to call with a possibl resolution to this RIDICULOUS problem.
AlexB Send email
 
Oct 4, 2018

NTTA Lies

There needs to be a way to track if they really send out these letters. Like a certified mail receipt or something. I been living at the same place since 2014. Every time I get a letter from them its the notice of nonpayment. Every time I call and talk to them they say maybe the mail man didn't put it in the right box. So my question is, how is it that I always get the letter of nonpayment but never the first letter you claim you sent? Something doesn't add up.
jamiesonk Send email
 
Sep 28, 2018

NTTA

WHY DO WE PAY $2.00 AT THE ZIPCASH JUST TO BE CHARGED $40? I THINK WE NEED TO TAKE THIS FURTHER AND HAVE NBC 5 NEWS INVESTIGATE. WE NEED TO PUT NTTA OUT THERE AND ON BLAST!

I GOT A PINK SLIP WITH A BILL AND A PICTURE OF MY LICENSE #...BUT WONDER - WITH ALL THESE STOLEN LICENSE PLATES AND DUPLICATES MADE, HOW DOI I KNOW THEY GOT IT OFF MY CAR? I WANT TO SEE THE FULL PHOTO.

HOW DO WE KNOW NTTA IS NOT RANDOMLY BILLING EVERYONE IN THERE DATABASE (SINCE THEY HAVE THE DL#'S) O BELIEVE THEY ARE ROBBING EVERY ONE REGARDLESS IF YOU HAVE ATOLL TAG OR NOT!
Yjones271 Send email
 
Sep 25, 2018

Late billing to increase cost

I have a tolltag, but I do use zipcash. The last time I had a card on file, they would debit me anytime they felt like it. Often times messing up the way I pay my other bills. I get a bill today for about $400. When I called customer service, she told me that they couldn't bill me until I the DMV updated my new address. What kind of crap is that?!? My mail has always been transferred and they have transferred mail to me before, so why is it that they wait until now to send me a bill for over $400?!? When I can't say whether I use the toll or not on those days. Also, said that they cannot put it on a payment plan. We are being RIPPED-OFF and CHEATED and I think it's time for ppl to sue.
Yjones271 Send email
 
Sep 25, 2018

Just being billed for April

I have a tolltag, but I do use zipcash. The last time I had a card on file, they would debit me anytime they felt like it. Often times messing up the way I pay my other bills. I get a bill today for about $400. When I called customer service, she told me that they couldn't bill me until I the DMV updated my new address. What kind of crap is that?!? My mail has always been transferred and they have transferred mail to me before, so why is it that they wait until now to send me a bill for over $400?!? When I can't say whether I use the toll or not on those days. Also, said that they cannot put it on a payment plan. We are being RIPPED-OFF and CHEATED and I think it's time for ppl to sue.
DABogard Send email
 
Sep 8, 2018

NTTA Fees

I have called numerous times to pay off every single one of my tolls...total of $533. They refuse to accept payment in full because I also "must" pay over $1000 in additional NTTA fees. I cannot believe that I am calling to pay off something and they refuse to let me pay it. The only option they are giving me is to make a payment arrangement for the $1513 they are trying to rob me of. I think an attorney would be cheaper than this. I even quoted the Texas Transportation Code that states "the department may impose ONE administrative fee that covers multiple events of non-payment." So they should be willing and able (by law) to accept one $35 fee for all 28 invoices on my account, instead of $35 times 28. #greedyNTTA
Perryroof1 Send email
 
Sep 7, 2018

Proof

Need proof for outstanding Ntta Invoices for each transaction
Celiacarey123@aol.com Send email
 
Sep 1, 2018

Exorbitant fees

There is no way that a 0.90 toll should end up costing $40. This is robbery. I cannot afford to pay it. I never received any notices. They all went to my previous address. Now, I can't renew my registration and risk getting a ticket when I'm already struggling to make it. How are they able to hold my registration? This is crazy. At this rate, I'm about to move to another state just to get away from NTTA.
mjadlc3 Send email
 
Sep 1, 2018

Bogus Charges

I tried to renew my vehicle registration today only to find out they have a hold on my account due to using toll roads and not paying. Funny because I have a toll tag and they debit my account $40.00 every time I fall below $10.00. So I called customer service only to be told it was because I received a new license plate and according to them never updated it and sometimes the tag does not get read. So I knew I had updated it do asked for supervisor and she comes to the phone says I owe $100 more than the lady in customer service quoted me and says she does see I updated the license plate but according to her my fees are from 2016 which I have review my account online and that is bogus too. Funny how they can't get their stories straight. Two different excuses asked to speak to her boss and refused to allow me to speak with anyone else. If anyone has had their issue resolved please contact me.
Justice1996 Send email
 
Aug 28, 2018

NTTA ZIPCASH

I never recieved my 1st or 2nd notice of a bill - If I did I would have paid the first notice as it were only a $14 charge and I have excellent credit - I always pay my bills on time and can afford to. But somehow, because I never recieved the first 2 bill notices I now owe $500. After much research this is not the first time this company has done this criminal practice and is a violation of our rights as consumers. It is a violation of our Fair Debt Collections Act that is meant to protect consumers for the abusive practices that companies get away with against consumers. I am grateful for this board because many people willingly are stepping up with their stories and I urge people who have been affected to continue to tell their stories - we are evidence of their criminal practices and we need justice. I am going to report this company to the federal trade commission and record all my phone calls as well as report the viable counts of people who had the same experience of not receiving the first 2 bills and being charged out the ass. This is fraud.
andiem23 Send email
 
Aug 28, 2018

NTTA RIP OFF

I received a 3rd notice of nonpayment, without ever receiving the first two. The original charge was $7.73, and now they are saying that I owe $42.73.
I called customer service disputing the charges, since I have since moved away from Texas(almost a year and a half ago), and have not received any of their invoices. They basically said since the bill was in collections, there was nothing they could do about it and to pay it anyways. I called them, trying to speak to someone who could help me, four times and would get the same answer every time.
This is a total rip off and seems like a scam that I am being forced to pay for their mistake of not having my correct address.
Is there even anything to be done about this? I really don't want to have to pay for these late fees.
Mrskeith0902 Send email
 
Aug 26, 2018

Letter for Habitual Offender

Ok...how can I receive a letter stating I am a “habitual offenfor” for not paying tolls when I have a TOLL TAG?? The money for my tag is taken directly from my checking account!! They are now blocking me from getting my vehicle registered, I could possibly get arrested, my vehicle towed, and now I can’t renew my drivers license!! I pay a LOT of money between my husband’s car and mine monthly. HOW can I be a habitual offender when I have an account??? Now I have to take time out of my day to fight this ridiculous accusation. Several years ago, they tried to tell me that I owed $17k in fees for a car that I had not owned in YEARS, magically it went away, but now I am going through this again?? Come on NTTA...get it together!!!
Andreika1980 Send email
 
Aug 4, 2018

final toll tag bill

So this is the second time that I have received the final toll tag bill with all these extra charges without receiving the first initial bill and the 2nd notice bill, this is getting out of control...it puzzles me that I never get the first two in the mail but that final one always seems to get there. I think somebody is not doing their job..
Wjdressell Send email
 
Aug 4, 2018

Being told by customer service that I have not made a payment in a year and a half when I have canceled checks

There was a block placed on one of my vehicles registration due to "lack" of payments, this was of course news to me because I have never received a notice . When my daughter went to register her car that is in my name she was given a registration block notice saying I owe $375 for past tolls. When I called customer service I was told I now owe $698 because the last payment was received in April 2017 I told the customer service rep that's not true I have mailed several checks within this year. I was told I gave to get copies of the canceled checks front and back and drive to the NTTA office in Plano to dispute the charges. Someone is not doing there job and I feel like I'm being screwed over for a lot of money and this may not be the first time they have done this to me
wcaj@yahoo.com Send email
 
Aug 3, 2018

NTTA North Texas Tollway Authority

Sorry, we've sent it to collections and there is nothing we can do about it.
Bureaucratic nightmare words no one should ever have to hear. I had my visa card on autopay. The number got stolen, so when I went to replace it on the NTTA system, there were several days of unpaid tolls while I awaited the new card. Replaced the card on the system, all the tolls were charged to the new card, merrily we go on our way. But Wait! Two random tolls from the period not paid. $3.78. three months later I get a pink letter in the mail that says too bad for me, its been sent to collections for $38.78. I call customer service. It is all my problem, pay up. When I asked for a supervisor, none was available but we'll elevate it, have the supervisor look into it and call you back. A week later I call back. No record of any offer to elevate or call back. Plenty of documentation about how I need to just shut up and pay up. This time I insist on talking to a supervisor. Debbie was as cold, bureaucratic and unhelpful as the other reps. This group has my phone number, email, and my visa card that they have been charging all the other tolls to, but there was nothing they could do. Of course I have to eat the $35 fees and pay bill. Read what happens to all the other complaints on this page. I guess its good to have a monopoly and the power to destroy credit scores. Where do I get a job like that?
deadlikejoe Send email
 
Aug 1, 2018

Zombie Tolls from a Year ago and have a toll tag

Explain this one. I have Zipcash bill - apparently the late late notice with all the fees for 38.03.

I have had the auto pay since I have had my car in April of 2016. I get low, it auto deducts 40 more dollars. Irritating but effective, except when it isn't.

Apparently sometime in March of 2017 when I was using toll roads a bit more I racked up a $3.03 charge and THEIR SYSTEM paused between renewals. Whose fault is that? Not mine. I expected things to be copacetic.

Now we get to the compounding and screwy part. Supposedly NTTA sent me 3 notices about this ( I would know, I check my mail and I would have called and yelled). Now we fast-forward a whole year.

Nothing until yesterday and I get a bill for 38.03. I am past due, I can't get anything waived, I am "in collections" and here is the best part, I have been paying tolls the entire time off of the autopay and the tag.

Now my dilemma, attack, attack, attack and make them reduce it - not my mistake. Or just pay the extortion?
angela perez Send email
 
Jul 24, 2018

I received pink slips in the mail with outrageous amounts to pay. I never received the initial bill. I need someone to contact me ASAP!!!!!

i have received pink slips with outrageous amounts to pay the NTTA here in Texas. I am not in any way able to pay these crazy amounts. I never received the initial bill. Someone needs to stop all this absurd madness on these tolls!!!! Please contact me ASAP!!!! in need to resolve these matter!! I have a disabled husband and 1 income!! WOW!!! God help us!!
jmcaldwell Send email
 
Jul 23, 2018

2nd Notice Toll Fee

I called today to pay our Toll Fee after receiving a second notice with extra charges. Just like the others in this complaint board, We never received the bill and 1st notice, which they said they sent to us 1 in April and 1 in May (i naively thought it is even free since we haven't gotten it since our trip to dallas in April). I tried to explain it to the lady I spoke with over the phone and of course she didn't believe me. They said they have proof that they mailed it to us. I did not want any arguments so I paid the fee. However, when I read the complaints here, it appears a lot of people are not receiving the bill and first notice. Can we get a refund at least of the extra fee i paid because I honestly did not receive the first two letters. This is our first time to use the toll and we were ok to pay the bill but if we are penalized for something out of our control, that is foul.
jmcaldwell Send email
 
Jul 23, 2018

2nd Notice

After paying my fee, I read just now a lot of complaints about the Dallas NTTA and just like the others here, we never received the Bill nor the 1st notice, which they said they sent to us 1 in April and 1 in May. I tried to explain that to the lady i called to pay the fee but of course she didn't believe me and they said they have proof it was sent to us. Well we do not have any of those letters sent to us. I did not want any arguments so I went ahead and paid. After I paid, i went to this complaint site and most of the complaints are around the same time we used the Toll. Can we dispute this?
richard hedgpath Send email
 
Jul 21, 2018

toll bill extra charges

$1487.17 due on a $77.85 toll this I totally out of control .the thought of this is why gov. GREG ABBOTT will not spend anymore tax money on anymore toll roads >praise him for that .no one in this great state of TEXAS should not have to put up with this anymore
These people will not ever talk to me about it except pay in full or in payments . My truck has been parked for 1.& 1/2 years
because of this SH>> time for people to put a stop to this > END PAYING TO DRIVE ON ROADS WE THE TAX PAYER PAYED FOR NOW YOU WILL NOT GET ANYMORE OF MY MONEY .THE TRAFIC IS NOT THAT BAD TO SEE YOU LINE YOUR POCKETS WITH TAXPAYERS MONEY ANYMORE .

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Immigration of malaysia - Illigel immigrants and fake agent
    kedai pancing undang atas tingkat 3 ada 15 bilik untuk...
    Chowking Market Market - Service
    It took 20 minutes before I got my ordered food. If I...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Immigration of malaysia - Illigel immigrants and fake agent
    kedai pancing undang atas tingkat 3 ada 15 bilik untuk...
    Chowking Market Market - Service
    It took 20 minutes before I got my ordered food. If I...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username