Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Truworths Head Office

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Truworths Head Office

RoseRamothoka Send email
 
May 16, 2017

Treated like trash

Truworths mall of the north i was treated like trash when i was in the shop shoping and all of a sudden when i want to pay they tell me that they have closed the tills,how do they close the tills when there are still clients in the shop,we waisted our time by going up and down doing shopping in the shop the next thong when we want to pay we are told that they have cashed up for the day. Were they not suppose to check if there are customers in shop 1st. And i even spoke to the manager (i think his name is hendrick) he didn't even care and the stuff were rude saying we waisting our time because they want to go home. I am so disappointed and hope this issue will be resolved
A55106 Send email
 
May 14, 2017

Poor Quality on TLD Products

Last year on winter sales bought a winter jacket code 697162988019. Reason I got the code is that yesterday was the first time I wore it for two hours and removed the labels. Do not have the skip but it was bought on my account.
Today wore it for an hour to be embarrassed by a guest telling me that the sleeve is coming apart. Would like someone from Truworths to call me on 0848111427 (maria) to discuss who I take this jacket too to get it fixed or get a refunded. I know it was a sales item but it still cost me R725. its unacceptable that a sleeve seams comes apart on two wears. Love the jacket but am extremely disappointed. ALSO do not want to go into Alberto Branch and get upset. YOur URGENT assistance will be appreciated.
Spikz Send email
 
May 8, 2017

No ITC after 2 months

Hi
This is really bad service at its best!!!
Ive paid my Truworths account in full on the 15/03/2017 into MBD and received my paid up letter from MBD on the 22/03/2017 which is ok as i am aware of the process that needs to be followed and that it took a few days for the money to reflect in the accounts.
I was then told by Suzan Mokoto of MBD that Truworths would update the ITC.
Ive contacted Truworths and i was informed by the call agent that i should wait until month end as this when their updates takes place.
Ive contacted Transunion 4/04/2017 and their was no updates on my account and was advised to send the proof of paypent through to ********** and 48 hrs this was resolved.
I then followed up with Experian and i was advised by them that my account reflecting is 5 months in arrears.
According to Truworths the file was sent through and eventually after spending hundreds of rands on airtime and i eventually found out that the file was sent through but it was rejected on the Experian portal due to errors on the file as per Winile Butelezi of Experian.
Robyn of Truworths has tried her best to assist me however i know its out of her control and her management is not willing to assist.
I was told by Winile that Truworths could request an urgent update on my account and this could be resolved within 48 hours however Truworths has decided to ignore my request after they have made the mistakes from there side and now due to this i must wait up to 7days.
This is absoultley SHOCKING SERVICE!!!
Why cant Truworths just request an urgent update as they made the mistakes and due to that i must wait 7 days. I want this updated ASAP!!!!
Please see the below correspondence by Robyn (TruworthsLegal) Winile Butelezi (Experian) and myself

Hi Robyn

As per our telecom, you will need to request an Urgent Update on my account to be sent from an authorized sender to the Experian Admin department.
I need this to be done ASAP
Good day,

I have received notification that Truworths has confirmed that Experian can proceed with the update
Thanks Robyn, can you please advise who
Was the authorized sender as i know Experian
Will request this info in order for them to trace the mail

The email was sent to her at 10:55.

Please tell her to check her emails thoroughly as it was sent

Kind Regards,

Hi Robyn,

Attached is the email I received from you which states nothing regarding a request to call centre to update Mr ............... account.
We require an email from an authorised person at Truworths requesting the admin centre to update the account.
Please provide them with the relevant information.
Email to: **********
Hi Robyn,

As per our telecom, you have confirmed that no emergency update will be done. Experian will load the production file in 5 to 7 working days.
Please also clarify this with your consumer to avoid any misunderstanding.

Good day,

That is correct.

Management has confirmed that the file must be actioned and there is no urgent request from our side
Motso Send email
 
Apr 30, 2017

bad service

I was my Fiancé earlier today (Sunday 29 2017)
at lakeside Truworths to pay our account, this is what happens, I take out money from my purse it was R200 to pay an installment, so normally we're ask how much are we paying so she just took the money .. so when my fiance is about to say R160 she made 200 payment and she blamed us that we didn't say how much are we paying, I told her she's suppose to ask ... and she's was like she's not talking to me. she's talking to my fiancé because he's the customer.. lol this woman was so rude and she went on saying it's not her problem that we didn't say how much are we paying. the issue here is not the money its her attitude!!
ROSCHRISOCHOS Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

Ongoing harassment for paid account

I was away on holiday so paid my account of R230 late after receiving a barrage of threatening sms's and emails from Truworths. I paid the R230 on 12 April 2017 and sent an URGENT URGENT confirmation email to Truworths with my proof of payment attached.

Since then I have received another 5 threatening sms messages and 3 emails with the last one received this morning. WHAT CAN I DO TO STOP THESE MESSAGES? I am sure this harassment is against the CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT.

I know that Truworths is known for TAKING A VERY HARD LINE and treating customers very badly for outstanding accounts, but this is out of control - all for R230 which HAS BEEN PAID.
ROSCHRISOCHOS Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

hHARASSMENT AFTER ACCOUNT PAID

Please, please HELP me. I was away on holiday so paid my account of R230 late after receiving a barrage of threatening sms's and emails from Truworths. I immediately paid the R230 on 12 April 2017 and sent an URGENT URGENT confirmation email to Truworths with my proof of payment attached.

Since then I have received another 5 threatening sms messages and 3 emails with the last one received this morning. WHAT CAN I DO TO STOP THESE MESSAGES? I am sure this harassment is THE CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT. I know that Truworths is known for TAKING A VERY HARD LINE and treating customers very badly for outstanding accounts, but this is out of control - all for R230 which HAS BEEN PAID.
Salizwa Send email
 
Apr 10, 2017

Credit

Good morning

There is something that I don’t understand with my credit

I received a sms informing me about the sale and that I had R4900 to shop.

On the 4/4/2017 I spent R509 – Cape Town branch

On the 5/4/2017 I spent R334 - Wynberg

And on the same day my mom spent R1637 – Canal Walk but I had to pay R530 because the cashier said I don’t have enough credit.

I went to inquire about this at Wynberg shop and they told me I had R1100 credit available… now my question is that why did we have to pay R530 if we have credit available.


The store manager put me on the line with someone at HO and she told me that the credit was not mine – it was a credit that Truworths gave us for certain time and we didn’t use it so they took it away.



Now my question is why truworths didn’t send me a sms telling that this credit will expire if you don’t use within these days.

Why do I now have credit available if they took it away?


Regards

Sinethemba

0765489645
Account number 10101118230492
SILINDA_LESLEY Send email
 
Mar 24, 2017

TRUWORTHS ACCOUND PAID UP LETTER NOT RECIEVED

Truworths account number 20200100268235, I payed up all my outstanding amounts but didnot recieve any letter cornfirm my payment upto today. This has caused a huge damage since I was supposed to resume a new employment but have to be onhold due to these missing payment evidence from your company.

my details below.
ID 8812316100155,
pOSTAL ADDRESS..bOX 6099, Mbabane,
email....vusanim@fincorp.co.sz,
employer .... FINCORP

Regards
Mr Vusani Mabuza
Sakila Send email
 
Mar 22, 2017

Poor quality of garment

I have purchased a garment from your gateway store in Durban. I have been a loyal customer for many years but I have noticed a decline in the quality of your high priced garments. I have purchase on 2 occasions dresses and after 1 wash the fabric seems to fray and become fluffy. I purchase a dress for R700 last week and after 1 wash it looks terrible. My name sakila dawlat my contact number is 0761819272.
KHUDUGA77 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

Double charging by Truworths

Truworths account number 10100528339584(2)

Around November 2016, I paid all money due on my account. I never bought anything since that date. i am aware that i took a policy to cover me in case I an retrenched or deceased with a debit account. The policy is is subject to an active account with Truworths. During December 2016, I argued with one of consultants that my statement cannot have debit balance since I never bought anything since last payment, she could no give a proper explanation. I do not have specific date of the call but since you say calls are monitored, you should have those records. Recently I received a telephone call from one of your consultant informing me to pay R209.99 estimation, on 03 March 2017, I paid R211-00 via EFT, on the every same day another consultant called me and I informed her that the account is paid via eft and that would like to close the account as soon as the funds reflects on your side. I also wrote an email attaching proof of payment with strict instruction to have the account closed. One customer service consultant replied and said "closing an account is permanent and it means you have to qualify again in case you re-apply"- On 8 March 2017, I receive an email showing that "wait a minute, your account cannot be closed, there is a debit balance of R104.98. i replied and say at the time I pay the last amount on the statement, there was no debit account. the new amount only came after settlement and communication to close the account. I GAVE INSTRUCTION TO CLOSE THE ACCOUNT. WHEN DOES TRUWORTHS STATEMENT RUN, MONTH END OR ON THE 07TH DAY OF THE MONTH. IF IT IS MONTH END, I WILL PAY. BUT IF THE 07TH, I AM NOT LIABLE

KINDLY ATTEND TO THE MATTER A REVERT TO ME AT YOUR EARLIEST CONVENIENCE

REGARDS
K A PHOKWANE
Carren Send email
 
Mar 15, 2017

HARASSMENT

I am a good payer...... ALWAYS...Last month my daughter was admitted to hospital and my bills have been unbearable. I short paid my account by R400, and it is my final payment... I spoke to a gentlemen on Wednesday 8th March 2017 explaining my situation and confirmed I would pay the balance of R400 at the end of this month, he accepted my office. Since then I have received 3 sms's threating me I will be handed over if account was not paid by the weekend of 11th March 2017. I have received a phone call every morning and every afternoon this week requesting payment! I have explained to them I made an arrangement and they MUST STOP CALLING ME.... BUT THE CALLS JUST KEEP COMING........
THEN THE WOMAN WHO PHONED ME NOW ..... GETS CHEEKING ... AND JUST IGNORES MY EXPLANATION OF MAKING ARRANGEMENT !
I am extremely stressed out regarding my daughters health, the financial stress..... TO HAVE YOU CALLING ME EVERYDAY AFTER AN ARRANGEMENT HAS BEEN MADE!
This is ILLEGAL!!!!!!!!!! Over R400 ??????????? WHEN IF YOU LOOK AT MY PAYMENT HISTORY I AM A GOOD PAYER!!! I am going to take this further.... I will be forwarding this email with proof of sms's and amount of phone calls to the Credit Bureau Ombudsman.
SICK OF THIS! STOP THE THREATS! Will be interesting to see you in court over R400.... and a claim from me for my hospital bills because of the STRESS you are adding to my life after I have done the right thing by making an arrangement! I will be reporting Shirley and the rest.... for the harassment!
tidimalokung Send email
 
Mar 10, 2017

Price Difference on Puma Sneakers

Good day

I walked in into Truworths Southgate yesterday afternoon, 09.03.2017, and saw Black Puma sneakers sizes 4 and 6 on display for R525.00 (both sizes).

I then asked one of the ladies to please give me a size 6 of the sneakers so I can go and pay.

Upon her return with the box of sneakers, she then told me the price on the box was different from what was displayed on the sneaker.
I then told her that I would like the sneakers with the price that it was displayed with, as per the Consumer:

"30(1) A supplier must not advertise any particular goods or services as being available at a specified price in a manner that may result in consumers being misled or deceived in any respect relating to the actual availability of those goods or services from that supplier, at that advertised price.
(2) If a supplier advertises particular goods or services as being available at a specified price, and the advertisement expressly states a limitation in respect of the
availability of those goods or services from that supplier at that price, the supplier must make those goods or services available at that price, to the extent of the expressed limits.'

She then went to other lady to get authorization (I assume supervisor), who then told me they will sell me the sneaker at a price I saw, however since the difference was too big they needed the store manager to authorise the transaction and the store manager was not around.

I was then told to leave my details and I will be contacted because the store manager is only available on Saturday.

I thought that was quite far fetched that the store manager was not around, regardless I left the store and I told them I will personally come Saturday to collect the sneakers.

This in not a complaint but rather a notification of an incident and to ensure that the Southgate Truworths Store delivers as promised, failure to do so will result in me taking this matter further.

Regards
Tidimalo Kungoane (Account Holder)
8311070655082
083 450 4927
Enzile Send email
 
Jan 19, 2017

Fraudelent happen on my account

It was the 21/12/2016 when I receive an sms statement from truworth stating my due amount and the balance owing ,this came as a shock to me as I have settled my account and the remaining balance was zero.I then quickly rush to my nearest branch store vryheid to make enquires, I was told that some one has purchase item that cost 3500 . At the shop they advise me to do an affidavit stating that I have a fraudelent on my truworth account were some one might have used my account to purchase item. This really confuse me cause the card is with me and I normally do purchase by my self _ I hv never sent someone with my card in my entire life - yet I'm owing. I don't know whether if could be that I hv miss place my I'd but what surprise me is that I'm having a smart card now issued on Oct 22 , I wonder how is it possible to produce a green book when thAt person is now having a smart card. Somewhere some how I feel like the cashier are neglected or mybe it could be a connection. I'm so broken I'm not even sure how long the investigation will take place.

Fraudelent happen on my account

TRS Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Truworths

Poor Quality of Clothing

The first time last year when I had to return a top, because after one wash it had a hole in , I didnt think it was strange..... BUT since then I have bought TWO tops that have holes in . I do not want to return them , because the store does not have another one in my number.
To buy at Truworths has always been expensive, but I do it because I want quality clothing! What has happened? One piece of clothing that has a hole in can be excused, but THREE???

Hope to hear from you soon.
ninrud7 Send email
 
Jan 2, 2017

hacking

I agree that if you plan to stay with a cheater don't try to find any information. However, in my case I needed it in my state in order to file for a divorce and come out of the relationship. You can't just say I think courts want proof or you end up spending a lot of time and money to fight it out! Finding out was hard, but I was relieved that I wasn't crazy and it's making my divorce go a lot smoother. He would never confess; therefore, I did the best thing for me...find out, no doubt, move on!!!contact hotcyberlord@gmail.com..he's a professional and will surely help you out,tell him from Ninah
elih44 Send email
 
Dec 29, 2016

Bad goods & poor service

I bought a Huawei GR5 Mini on 24/12/2016 at Truworths Somerset West Mall.After 3 days of use the screen became blurry with colour streaks allover.I phoned in to report matter and lady said phone will be exchanged as it is still within 7 day warranty.However,when I got there I was arrogantly told by the person that phone will not be exchanged as I damaged it and will be send off to service centre of which I must pay a fee.I am very appauled by how disrespectful they treat their non-white customers.What is the point of a warranty if u must still pay for substandard goods as is the case with Truworths Somerset-West Mall.I bought many cellphones at same branch and never had any problems.But now when I got a defective product I was told I damaged it while there is not even a scratch on device.They don't honour their agreements nor respect loyal customers...

If management do care about customer service and not just want to pocket profit they should go check and see whats going on in their branches & EDUCATE the staff.

VERY DISSAPPOINTED CUSTOMER
Acc Nr 10101111510902
bencher99 Send email
 
Dec 26, 2016

Hacking

For all forms of hacking. with PROOF to show our level of expertise as the case may be before any payment is made. Spy on cheating spouses (emails and mobile phone)/ Change grades/ Clear criminal records/ Public and private databases/ Private investigations/ All forms of social media hacks (Instagram/twitter/Facebook etc)...
Call 302 365 0924 or visit www.consultanthackers.com
Aggrieved client Send email
 
Dec 23, 2016

Poor service

I've been with truworths for over 8 years and never had issues until about 6 months ago where my balances will be messed up and nobody can assist me, I am not someone to complain though but I expected better from the customer service department that deliver no service! I received a call to increase my credit limit and I went ahead after it got approved. They requested for documents to be sent, which I gladly emailed, but was concerned that it was never received. I called and they advised that I should resend via whatsapp which I did. No response. What I am mostly pisses about is whenever I call, several consultants make commitments to call me back and check what happened to my documents, but no call backs. I've asked to speak to a manager, but conveniently the managers are not available. I am fed up with the service and will start naming and shaming the consultants.

Fix your service department!
sarena Send email
 
Dec 21, 2016

fashion deliver

About 3 weeks ago , I put in a request for fashion deliver at the Bay side mall in Cape Town. first I drive to the mall for nothing the manager at the Vaungate mall confirm that they had the size that I was looking for is at Bay side mall I when there the nest day drive about 30 km stood in the line for 1 hr because only on assistant was helping on the other one was busy opening new account. all the manager did was apologize for the inconvenience which was not really helping.

finally got to the till and was handed the incorrect dress I'm size 42 they give me size 32 please now the assistant that took the call was clearly dyslectic. I when as for fashion delivery got the slip and I'm still waiting.

that is bad service coming from shop like TRUWORTHS its not worth having an account with you people.

disgusted customer who is going to close her account.
helenj Send email
 
Dec 20, 2016

help

I was introduced to joecyberghost@gmail.com because i really wanted to know what my husband has been up to lately as I seem not to be getting his attention.
Joe was able to hack into my husband’s Facebook, Snapchat, WhatsApp, Instagram and above all gave me full access to his mobile phone remotely and emails. I couldn't help but to introduce him to those who have their spouse cheating on them and want to spy on them. joecyberghost@gmail.com will help you out with any hack related issues, tell him Helen refered you..thank me laters
helenj Send email
 
Dec 20, 2016

helping

I was introduced to joecyberghost@gmail.com because i really wanted to know what my husband has been up to lately as I seem not to be getting his attention.
Joe was able to hack into my husband’s Facebook, Snapchat, WhatsApp, Instagram and above all gave me full access to his mobile phone remotely and emails. I couldn't help but to introduce him to those who have their spouse cheating on them and want to spy on them. joecyberghost@gmail.com will help you out with any hack related issues, tell him Helen refered you..thank me laterg
2Blessed Send email
 
Dec 15, 2016

Settlement Letter

I am so irritated. I requested a settlement letter on Monday, I have not received it. The only thing I got was the statement. I had attorneys to pay the amount now they are on leave. The lady that called me for payment request on Monday or Tuesday I also informed that I need a settlement letter. I need to close the account urgently.
Now I must pay the R400 and the attorneys were going to settle the full amount. Where must the R400 come from.
I have been holding on the customer care line for more than 10mins this morning. Until I ran out of airtime. What must I do now! Am so bored.

My Id 8101270368085
Roshal Send email
 
Dec 6, 2016

Pathethic Service

I have an account with truworths which I hardly use. I use use it from time to time to do fashion delivery.

About 3 weeks ago , I put in a request for fshion delivery via their online fashion delivery website. 2 days later I received a message to say my account was in arrears and fashion delivery request was cancelled. I then went into the Truworths Middelburg Mall store on the 18th November and paid the outstanding R80 of which was for 2 fashion delivery requests that were cancelled. Imagine I had to pay for 2 items I ordered yet never received, 1 of which I cancelled because I found the item elsewhere and the other which was cancelled by truworths.

I also on the same day at the middelburg store confirmed all my details from phone number to address and placed an order for the shoe that was cancelled by Truworths at the store with a receipt printed from the store.

I called the Middelburg Store and Customer care on the 30th November and was told after many calls back and forth that the item was found and not charged to my account and they will process the request then and I will receive the item before the end of the next week ad they apologise for any inconvenience and they will not charge the delivery of R40. Imagine had I not called in, I would probably still be waiting for a call from Truworths till today expecting them to tell me that my item is at the Middelburg store for collection AND OF COURSE I SAVED A WHOLE R40 of which you already took R80 for items i did not receive.

I then received a call from a gentleman from Truworths Head Office on 01 December 2016 saying that he is calling in connection with my fashion delivery and wanted to know if I still wanted the item. IMAGINE THAT. HOW MANY TIMES DO I NEED TO CONFIRM THAT I NEED A PAIR OF SHOES?????? IS MY ENGLISH NOT CLEAR. I was then promised that I will receive the item before the end of this week(09 December 2016)

Today I get a call from Desiree from Truworths MIDRAND, saying that i must come into the store to verify my details becasue my account is blocked. WHAT THE HELL.

Firstly, I ask, WAS MY ACCOUNT NOT BLOCKED WHEN TRUWORTHS MIDDELBURG PRINTED MY RECEIPT ON CONFIRMATION OF THE REQUEST I MADE ON THE 18TH NOVEMBER?

WAS MY ACCOUNT NOT BLOCKED WHEN I RECEIVED A CALL FROM TRUWORTHS HEAD OFFICE TO CONFIRM MY ORDER AND PROMISE ME THAT I WOULD RECEIVE IT BEFORE THE END OF THIS WEEK.

OH AND THE BEST OF ALL WAS MY ACCOUNT NOT BLOCKED WHEN YOU TOOK MY R80 FOR DELIVERY OF ITEMS I DID NOT RECEIVE.
WHAT KIND OF CRAP SERVICE IS THIS????? WHY HAVE A SERVICE IF YOU CANT GIVE IT TO THE CLIENTS.
Letz Send email
 
Dec 6, 2016

Shelf price changed at paying point

Good day,

I was at truworths on 12/05/16 at truworths clearwater mall at 18:45. I found a DH jacket that was on sale from R1599 to R109.90, i was told it was human error and that it won't be sold to me at that amount, but R1090.90 which i refused. This manager didn't bother to apologies on the stuff fault but rather told me nonsense and they started making remarks about Xhosa blood which they were referring to me

Now as we know you buy anything in a shop with the shelf price but this was not the story with me.

I took pictures of the jacket and asked them to keep it aside as i needed to investigate this thoroughly, i stood in the queue for long and for nothing and no remorse was shown for this.

I am a very good and loyal truworths customer but if you don't deal with this i will be closing down my account with you.

Regards,
Lettie
Bayanda Send email
 
Dec 6, 2016

Refuse of exchange

I was told i can not exchange my child's cloths wich was one size smaller without the debit bank card i used to buy...how ever they told me they will reverse the money to my account within 2 day of which it never did.how stupid is this...its not like i wanted a refund just an exchange same item.disappointed

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - Harassment
    Countless calls from us pharmacy in which I ask nicely to...
    EMCO Storm door - EMCO storm doors
    Had Home Depot install 2 Andersen EMCO storm doors....
    U-MOBILE - Network / Mobile Data Internet
    Salam sejahtera UMobile, Makluman serta aduan kepada...
    Mipfa Provident Fund - Withdrawel of fund
    I applied for my Provident Fund on the 14th of March...
    Compressionsale.com - Wish I saw this before ordering
    Followed fitting measurement instructions, ordered 6 pairs...
    Singtel - Singtel charged me 19 days before I received my SIM
    I have not had a worse encounter with other ISP's....
    MIBFA - Withdrawel of fund
    Good day I apply for my provident fund on the 14th of...
    TM Net - bad words in channel
    Polimer channel never sensor thevediya word
    Remington - Explosion of Remington hair dryer
    My hair dryer exploded last night burning my son's...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - Harassment
    Countless calls from us pharmacy in which I ask nicely to...
    EMCO Storm door - EMCO storm doors
    Had Home Depot install 2 Andersen EMCO storm doors....
    U-MOBILE - Network / Mobile Data Internet
    Salam sejahtera UMobile, Makluman serta aduan kepada...
    Mipfa Provident Fund - Withdrawel of fund
    I applied for my Provident Fund on the 14th of March...
    Compressionsale.com - Wish I saw this before ordering
    Followed fitting measurement instructions, ordered 6 pairs...
    Singtel - Singtel charged me 19 days before I received my SIM
    I have not had a worse encounter with other ISP's....
    MIBFA - Withdrawel of fund
    Good day I apply for my provident fund on the 14th of...
    TM Net - bad words in channel
    Polimer channel never sensor thevediya word
    Remington - Explosion of Remington hair dryer
    My hair dryer exploded last night burning my son's...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username