Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Truworths Head Office

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Truworths Head Office

TRS Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Truworths

Poor Quality of Clothing

The first time last year when I had to return a top, because after one wash it had a hole in , I didnt think it was strange..... BUT since then I have bought TWO tops that have holes in . I do not want to return them , because the store does not have another one in my number.
To buy at Truworths has always been expensive, but I do it because I want quality clothing! What has happened? One piece of clothing that has a hole in can be excused, but THREE???

Hope to hear from you soon.
ninrud7 Send email
 
Jan 2, 2017

hacking

I agree that if you plan to stay with a cheater don't try to find any information. However, in my case I needed it in my state in order to file for a divorce and come out of the relationship. You can't just say I think courts want proof or you end up spending a lot of time and money to fight it out! Finding out was hard, but I was relieved that I wasn't crazy and it's making my divorce go a lot smoother. He would never confess; therefore, I did the best thing for me...find out, no doubt, move on!!!contact hotcyberlord@gmail.com..he's a professional and will surely help you out,tell him from Ninah
elih44 Send email
 
Dec 29, 2016

Bad goods & poor service

I bought a Huawei GR5 Mini on 24/12/2016 at Truworths Somerset West Mall.After 3 days of use the screen became blurry with colour streaks allover.I phoned in to report matter and lady said phone will be exchanged as it is still within 7 day warranty.However,when I got there I was arrogantly told by the person that phone will not be exchanged as I damaged it and will be send off to service centre of which I must pay a fee.I am very appauled by how disrespectful they treat their non-white customers.What is the point of a warranty if u must still pay for substandard goods as is the case with Truworths Somerset-West Mall.I bought many cellphones at same branch and never had any problems.But now when I got a defective product I was told I damaged it while there is not even a scratch on device.They don't honour their agreements nor respect loyal customers...

If management do care about customer service and not just want to pocket profit they should go check and see whats going on in their branches & EDUCATE the staff.

VERY DISSAPPOINTED CUSTOMER
Acc Nr 10101111510902
bencher99 Send email
 
Dec 26, 2016

Hacking

For all forms of hacking. with PROOF to show our level of expertise as the case may be before any payment is made. Spy on cheating spouses (emails and mobile phone)/ Change grades/ Clear criminal records/ Public and private databases/ Private investigations/ All forms of social media hacks (Instagram/twitter/Facebook etc)...
Call 302 365 0924 or visit www.consultanthackers.com
Aggrieved client Send email
 
Dec 23, 2016

Poor service

I've been with truworths for over 8 years and never had issues until about 6 months ago where my balances will be messed up and nobody can assist me, I am not someone to complain though but I expected better from the customer service department that deliver no service! I received a call to increase my credit limit and I went ahead after it got approved. They requested for documents to be sent, which I gladly emailed, but was concerned that it was never received. I called and they advised that I should resend via whatsapp which I did. No response. What I am mostly pisses about is whenever I call, several consultants make commitments to call me back and check what happened to my documents, but no call backs. I've asked to speak to a manager, but conveniently the managers are not available. I am fed up with the service and will start naming and shaming the consultants.

Fix your service department!
sarena Send email
 
Dec 21, 2016

fashion deliver

About 3 weeks ago , I put in a request for fashion deliver at the Bay side mall in Cape Town. first I drive to the mall for nothing the manager at the Vaungate mall confirm that they had the size that I was looking for is at Bay side mall I when there the nest day drive about 30 km stood in the line for 1 hr because only on assistant was helping on the other one was busy opening new account. all the manager did was apologize for the inconvenience which was not really helping.

finally got to the till and was handed the incorrect dress I'm size 42 they give me size 32 please now the assistant that took the call was clearly dyslectic. I when as for fashion delivery got the slip and I'm still waiting.

that is bad service coming from shop like TRUWORTHS its not worth having an account with you people.

disgusted customer who is going to close her account.
helenj Send email
 
Dec 20, 2016

help

I was introduced to joecyberghost@gmail.com because i really wanted to know what my husband has been up to lately as I seem not to be getting his attention.
Joe was able to hack into my husband’s Facebook, Snapchat, WhatsApp, Instagram and above all gave me full access to his mobile phone remotely and emails. I couldn't help but to introduce him to those who have their spouse cheating on them and want to spy on them. joecyberghost@gmail.com will help you out with any hack related issues, tell him Helen refered you..thank me laters
helenj Send email
 
Dec 20, 2016

helping

I was introduced to joecyberghost@gmail.com because i really wanted to know what my husband has been up to lately as I seem not to be getting his attention.
Joe was able to hack into my husband’s Facebook, Snapchat, WhatsApp, Instagram and above all gave me full access to his mobile phone remotely and emails. I couldn't help but to introduce him to those who have their spouse cheating on them and want to spy on them. joecyberghost@gmail.com will help you out with any hack related issues, tell him Helen refered you..thank me laterg
2Blessed Send email
 
Dec 15, 2016

Settlement Letter

I am so irritated. I requested a settlement letter on Monday, I have not received it. The only thing I got was the statement. I had attorneys to pay the amount now they are on leave. The lady that called me for payment request on Monday or Tuesday I also informed that I need a settlement letter. I need to close the account urgently.
Now I must pay the R400 and the attorneys were going to settle the full amount. Where must the R400 come from.
I have been holding on the customer care line for more than 10mins this morning. Until I ran out of airtime. What must I do now! Am so bored.

My Id 8101270368085
Roshal Send email
 
Dec 6, 2016

Pathethic Service

I have an account with truworths which I hardly use. I use use it from time to time to do fashion delivery.

About 3 weeks ago , I put in a request for fshion delivery via their online fashion delivery website. 2 days later I received a message to say my account was in arrears and fashion delivery request was cancelled. I then went into the Truworths Middelburg Mall store on the 18th November and paid the outstanding R80 of which was for 2 fashion delivery requests that were cancelled. Imagine I had to pay for 2 items I ordered yet never received, 1 of which I cancelled because I found the item elsewhere and the other which was cancelled by truworths.

I also on the same day at the middelburg store confirmed all my details from phone number to address and placed an order for the shoe that was cancelled by Truworths at the store with a receipt printed from the store.

I called the Middelburg Store and Customer care on the 30th November and was told after many calls back and forth that the item was found and not charged to my account and they will process the request then and I will receive the item before the end of the next week ad they apologise for any inconvenience and they will not charge the delivery of R40. Imagine had I not called in, I would probably still be waiting for a call from Truworths till today expecting them to tell me that my item is at the Middelburg store for collection AND OF COURSE I SAVED A WHOLE R40 of which you already took R80 for items i did not receive.

I then received a call from a gentleman from Truworths Head Office on 01 December 2016 saying that he is calling in connection with my fashion delivery and wanted to know if I still wanted the item. IMAGINE THAT. HOW MANY TIMES DO I NEED TO CONFIRM THAT I NEED A PAIR OF SHOES?????? IS MY ENGLISH NOT CLEAR. I was then promised that I will receive the item before the end of this week(09 December 2016)

Today I get a call from Desiree from Truworths MIDRAND, saying that i must come into the store to verify my details becasue my account is blocked. WHAT THE HELL.

Firstly, I ask, WAS MY ACCOUNT NOT BLOCKED WHEN TRUWORTHS MIDDELBURG PRINTED MY RECEIPT ON CONFIRMATION OF THE REQUEST I MADE ON THE 18TH NOVEMBER?

WAS MY ACCOUNT NOT BLOCKED WHEN I RECEIVED A CALL FROM TRUWORTHS HEAD OFFICE TO CONFIRM MY ORDER AND PROMISE ME THAT I WOULD RECEIVE IT BEFORE THE END OF THIS WEEK.

OH AND THE BEST OF ALL WAS MY ACCOUNT NOT BLOCKED WHEN YOU TOOK MY R80 FOR DELIVERY OF ITEMS I DID NOT RECEIVE.
WHAT KIND OF CRAP SERVICE IS THIS????? WHY HAVE A SERVICE IF YOU CANT GIVE IT TO THE CLIENTS.
Letz Send email
 
Dec 6, 2016

Shelf price changed at paying point

Good day,

I was at truworths on 12/05/16 at truworths clearwater mall at 18:45. I found a DH jacket that was on sale from R1599 to R109.90, i was told it was human error and that it won't be sold to me at that amount, but R1090.90 which i refused. This manager didn't bother to apologies on the stuff fault but rather told me nonsense and they started making remarks about Xhosa blood which they were referring to me

Now as we know you buy anything in a shop with the shelf price but this was not the story with me.

I took pictures of the jacket and asked them to keep it aside as i needed to investigate this thoroughly, i stood in the queue for long and for nothing and no remorse was shown for this.

I am a very good and loyal truworths customer but if you don't deal with this i will be closing down my account with you.

Regards,
Lettie
Bayanda Send email
 
Dec 6, 2016

Refuse of exchange

I was told i can not exchange my child's cloths wich was one size smaller without the debit bank card i used to buy...how ever they told me they will reverse the money to my account within 2 day of which it never did.how stupid is this...its not like i wanted a refund just an exchange same item.disappointed
Mamafahla Send email
 
Nov 25, 2016

I feel ive been treated unfairly

My name is Lebohang i ws so disappointed today at Truworths Vaalmall,aparently i have a credit limit of R7750 n my balance is R1167.95,bt i ws told i cant buy anyting before i pay the hole amount,in the meantime im having R6583 in credit to buy,i felt bad n humiliated i was embarrasd and i dont wish for this to happend to anyone im so disapointed!!!!!!!!!!!!
tumilic Send email
 
Nov 22, 2016

Triple Advanced Investment

Good Day been getting calls from someone saying I must pay truworths or I will be handed over . I had truworths account years ago which was closed . now they telling me about settling account as truwoths has handed me over to them. when I tell them am going to talk to truworths they say I must not contact truworths n deal with them . please check them out This is a friendly reminder to pay R200.00 on your Truworths account to avoid further action. Ref: TAD-000282514 ... tell them to stop harassing me. please email me on tumilic@gmail.com if in need to contact me.
doski Send email
 
Nov 8, 2016

blacklisted for closing Truworths account

I am so disappointed in this company of Truworths I think I paid my account in full and close it ,nw dey put me under credit bureau saying I am in arrears with their account I am so f***en pissed I don't think I'll ever think of opening accounts for my kids Der NVR.
tholsie gounden Send email
 
Nov 8, 2016

exchange of item purchased

dear sir /mam
a shirt was bought for my dad for his birthday by a relative who visited from New Zealand.it so happened that he received 2 of the same color. I asked the Pavilion branch where it was purchased from if I could just exchange for color but the request was denied by area manager Charmaine Moodley. yes I did not have the docket but all the tags were still attached to the shirt. surely you guys can check whether or not the item was purchased at your store and assist. it was not like we asked for a refund , we only wanted to exchange it for anther color. Truworths is one of the only store that gives us such a hard time when it comes to exchanges , WHY? do you think it is still possible for me to have this shirt exchanged? please let me know asap.
thanks
martiemct Send email
 
Nov 3, 2016

Shoe Attendant

This is by far the best Truworths in the country by far, but one person makes this whole place an unpleasant shopping experience. On 3 different occasions the lady working at the shoe department of the Vaal Mall Truworths, were too lazy to go check for shoes in the back. You can choose any shoe on the shelf, when you ask her for a size she answers you straight away NO. So my husband has chosen any shoe on the shelf to test her, and she still said no. So for a big Truworths like the one at the Vaal Mall they only have 1 size for all their shoes displayed. Why display shoes if you only have 1 size in the first place. Other stores the ladies will have the decency to go and check or double check for you in the back, but at vaal Mall the answer is NO FOR ALL SHOES ON THE FLOOR. What an embarrassing experience!!!
cbmthegreatest Send email
 
Nov 2, 2016

Amount Refund after robbery.

My girlfriend was robbed at gun point and asked for a pin for a Capitec Bank card. The criminals then ran and went to swipe for R4000 at Truworths using the Capitec Bank card and pin. I would like to know that Truworths will refund the amount back to the bank account as we have a case for this and this was not a legal transaction.
Ivanks Send email
 
Oct 30, 2016

Exchange

Today I went to exchange in Queenstown Truworths Carthcart Street a belt and neck piece that were bought yesterday in Hemmingways East London Truworths,the neck piece was still intact nothing removed,the belt the tag was removed but not worn and I brought the tag with me.I requested a bigger size of the belt they did not have therefore opted to exchange back.I requested the manager of the shop as the assistant could not fully assist,the manager gave me attitude and requested one of the assistants to check the neck piece did not go with earrings as if I had stolen the earnings,I requested we call the head office he refused and stated I am the one with a complaint therefore I should call for myself.That is new to me because when ever I have a problem in the store or regarding my account in any store the call is made from there.That manager is undermining and unprofessional,please call him unto order and I expect an apology or I will close my account with emmidiate effect.

Ivanka - 079 873 8568
simon4221 Send email
 
Oct 27, 2016

exchange

Good day I went to truworths paarl lady grey street store number 511 to exchange my Uzi sneakers which I had bought jus a few days before, to my surprise the store manager Abigail was so rude and agured with me saying the shoes was use , as I explain to here that I work and I did not get the chance sins yesterday to exchange the shoes, she was rude and took me on in front of the hole ful of customers making as if I'm a criminal and looking to score smothng I still dnt knw what, I am a loyal and paying customers sins 2009 whn I open my account I'm very disappointed and unhappy would like feed back and also something done about this matter .0718743040
Beatrice Tsotetsi Send email
 
Oct 26, 2016

COMPLAINT

I bought a Bulgaria perfume on Sunday the 23.10.2016 @ Eastgate Mall for R1300.00, but to my suprise the fragranse does not even last 5 minutes. Is Truworths selling fake perfumes ?????????????????.


I will appreciate you help in this agent matter

Regards,
Beatrice
Ashani Send email
 
Oct 26, 2016

voucher thats no longer valid

Pethetic way of makling a profit on gift cards.I recieved a gift card and only used half of it when i used this card the staff member never said to me that it woud expire and that i needed to use it before a certain period of time.I havnt used the card as i didnt see anything that i liked and now when i wanted to use the card im told i cannot ive lost the available credit on the card as it has expires.Does thruworths real;ly not have any ethics when it comes to gift cards.So i can only imagine the amount of profit thruworths makes on these so called expired cards and maybe the retail ombudsman should be informed about your process.
Clayboy Send email
 
Oct 20, 2016

Bad service

The store manager at your promenade storeTanya she has a very bad attitude as if she is doing me a favor by helping me . I bought my wife jewelry of which I was explained on the day of purchase that I can not return the earings but the bracelet and ring I could bring back if my wife was not happy .. A few days later I brought back the ring and bracelet as my wife noticed the items was broken the bracelet clip was broken and the ring was slightly bent ... She did not wear the items as I bought it as a present for her so she noticed the problems when I have it to her so I decided to take it back to the store and the manager Tanya was so unprofessional she spoke so loud as if we purposefully broke the items loud remarks in a full store so now it looks as if me and my wife were trying to pull one over on truworths and all I wanted was a replacement ... Tanya took the items and said she would phone me as she has to send it away for quality check .. Three weeks later still no phone call . I went to the store and enquired about the queries .. I spoke to another cashier who directed me to Tanya who again spoke extremely loud saying We phoned your wife (they do not have my wife's number) and we reversed the credit back into your account and she walked off without a explanation .. I am a paying customer at truworths and I don't need to be treated like a criminal when I go shopping . Please teach your managers about people skills .. This is unacceptable . Clayton Petersen contact number 0782215505
BWTonkin Send email
 
Oct 18, 2016

Constant phonecalls

I have been receiving regular phone calls from 08728544066. If I answer, it is the Truworths call centre asking my to press a key for this or another for that. Once I thought I had missed a genuine call and phoned back, only to find Ms Electronic Truworths again.

Please note that I do not shop at Truworths or any of its susidiaries and in furutre will make certain that I never do. I consider your calls to be an invasion of my privacy.

What I will do though is add Truworths to my case study list of pests who successfully chase customers away. I train sales and marketing in centres around SA.

Please don't let me hear from you agin. If I do, I will gladly put you on Face book and Hello Peter.
Miss G Send email
 
Oct 13, 2016

Terrible Customer Service

To whom it may concern


Please note that I have received the attached text message after numerous messages and taking numerous telephone calls. Please do not call me again. This is the first time that I have defaulted with payment because of a loss of a family member, as I had to pay for funeral costs and medical bills. Your call centre agents are bombarding me with texts and phone calls. I will ensure that this is paid as advised in my email below and I will close my account with you because you are certainly very ignorant and inconsiderate to your customers. I just lost my dad and I have to put up with all these calls and texts after advising you of the payment arrangement.

I will close my account. Please advise you call centre agent Charmaine and whoever else is really worrying me that I am very upset that she/they keeps calling me even after me sending you the correspondence about the payment arrangement.

I always purchase at Identity and always make payments on time. Unfortunately I will stop all further purchases from your store. I did not have any issues with the other stores that I called and emailed regarding my issue this month just Identity.

It's not easy losing a loved one and putting up with these calls and text and emails even after advising that I will make payment. I will also close my Truworths Account because of this! This is not how you treat a loyal customer who has a problem for just ONE month.


Kind regards

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gambler Tobacco company - 16oz tobacco
    The 1 lb bag of full flaver was poor right full of...
    Keranique - Refund
    I recently purchased Keranique Hair growth products. All I...
    Hallmark channel - Repeating same movie
    Why are movies repeated several times over a few days?...
    Drivetime/Bridgecrest - Atuo Pay Scam
    After reading your story it gives me some sort of relief....
    Ross Dress For Less - Discrimination/Harassment
    Security follows me around while I shop at the store...all...
    Topix.com - testimony on how i get a loan
    Hello every one please i will like to talk about the...
    Garcia Infiniti - very bad sales representatives patrick hornef
    I will no longer be using your services due to an...
    MIBFA - MR THULANI LAWRENCE SIBISI ID 5904225604089.WE...
    THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN MIBFA AND THE FAMILY OF...
    Government Vacation Rewards - Rip off
    Has anyone filed a lawsuit or been successful in getting...
    Glencara.com - Rip Off
    Ordered ring 12-08-16 with the promise it would ship...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gambler Tobacco company - 16oz tobacco
    The 1 lb bag of full flaver was poor right full of...
    Keranique - Refund
    I recently purchased Keranique Hair growth products. All I...
    Hallmark channel - Repeating same movie
    Why are movies repeated several times over a few days?...
    Drivetime/Bridgecrest - Atuo Pay Scam
    After reading your story it gives me some sort of relief....
    Ross Dress For Less - Discrimination/Harassment
    Security follows me around while I shop at the store...all...
    Topix.com - testimony on how i get a loan
    Hello every one please i will like to talk about the...
    Garcia Infiniti - very bad sales representatives patrick hornef
    I will no longer be using your services due to an...
    MIBFA - MR THULANI LAWRENCE SIBISI ID 5904225604089.WE...
    THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN MIBFA AND THE FAMILY OF...
    Government Vacation Rewards - Rip off
    Has anyone filed a lawsuit or been successful in getting...
    Glencara.com - Rip Off
    Ordered ring 12-08-16 with the promise it would ship...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username