Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Truworths Head Office

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Truworths Head Office

tikathe22 Send email
 
Aug 2, 2017

How can i catch a chating spouse

Hello readers,

This is for those who need help in hacking.
PRIVATEJOSH3@GMAIL.COM is the best hacker for hire. i have used them so many times and he never fails me he is the best hacker i have ever employed . They render services in hacking for various purpose such as *Cheating Spouse *University grades changing *Bank accounts hack *Twitters hack *email accounts hack *Grade Changes hack *Website crashed hack *server crashed hack *Retrieval of lost file/documents *Erase criminal records hack *Databases hack *Sales of Dumps cards of all kinds *Untraceable Ip *Individual computers hack *Websites hack *Facebook hack *Control devices remotely hack *Burner Numbers hack *Verified Paypal Accounts hack *Any social media account hack *Android & iPhone Hack *Word Press Blogs hack *Text message interception hack *email interception hack Contact : PRIVATEJOSH3@GMAIL.COM
Obakeng molefe Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

Manner of approach

Hi. Im not happy with the manner of approach I always get whenever your consultants call me. I try by all means to negotiate and be try by all means to be as polite as possible but because of the way they talk to me oli end up having to defend myself towards them. Please make sure they have manners towards your clients because at times it will be like we as clients are impossible and don't want to reason but its not so its because your employees don't know how to speak to us.
Cgunnning Send email
 
Jul 8, 2017

Exchange policy

I was given a jacket as a gift and it was small. It still had the tag on it. When I tried to return it I was rd I had to have the slip. Now have a R800 jacket that is too small!
Suzy111 Send email
 
Jul 5, 2017

Disappointed client

I've never had a problem with my truworts account until last weekend. I went to clear water mall in Johannesburg when the cashier told me my card is blocked. They phoned head courters and the lady ask me a lot of questions which I answers to the best of my knowledge. I gave them my I'd book so that they can check if it correspond. They could see it is my card untill the manager decides to see if my signature on the back of my card is the same as the one on the slip. The 1 cashier said yes but stil the manager decides that it's not. I'm so disappointed in truworts I don't even want to buy there agen. I always pay my account an I do have alot of credit. What is the use of having one when they decide when you can buy on it.
auriel Send email
 
Jul 4, 2017

Poor Service

I bought a few items including Ginger Mary Boots at your East Rand Mall Branch with my credit card. The Tops was small so I went to Campus Square Mall and exchange it. The lady kept the original slip. The boot look like a stitch but it is actually glue and its coming loose.
I want to return it , and phoned your head office and your East rand mall branch, they cant help me without my original slip. For me this is
not good service at all. What do I do now. I do not want this boots because its damaged and I did pay a fortune for it. Please assist.
valencianokulunga Send email
 
May 30, 2017

settlement letter

I need a settlement letter agent plz help my id num 8108265960081 when I call they don't wanna help me so the is a company that want to pay for me the amount that I owe u so plz help me
valencianokulunga Send email
 
May 30, 2017

settlement letter

I just need a settlement letter to settle my account so they said they don't do settlement letter and the is a company who want to pay all the amount so they can't help me without a Letter plz help me my number is 0729714325
msezanen Send email
 
May 24, 2017

Manager`s Attitude (Zinhle)

I've been with truworths for years and never had issues until last months when i returned a shirt to maponya mall, i bought the shirt at Northgate mall and returned it to Maponya Mall where i was told that they will not be able to assist me with it because the time for me to return it is long over due. i asked to speak to the manager because i was surprised of the fact that they say they wont be able to assist me...what hurts me most is the attitude that i got from the manager yoooh i was shocked and wondered that as the manager she was supposed to be more pilite and more accommodating but she was worse that the first person i spoke too i told myself that and nobody can assist me, i called customer services they gave me a ref number and promised to call me in 48hrs but till today nothing has happened i called them on the 10/05/2017 till to date im still waiting I am not someone to complain though but I expected better from the customer service department that deliver no service! consultants make commitments to call me back and give feedback but no call backs. I am fed up with the service and will start naming and shaming the consultants.
msezanen Send email
 
May 24, 2017

Bad service Maponya Mall

I've been with truworths for years and never had issues until last months when i returned a shirt to Maponya mall that i bought at North gate mall when i returned it in Maponya Mall i was told that the date of returning it was long due and they will not be able to assist me, i asked to speak to the Manager and i was so surprised because she gave me more attitude call the callcentre up and nobody can assist me, I am not someone to complain though but I expected better from the customer service department that deliver no service! What I am mostly pisses about is whenever I call, several consultants make commitments to call me back documents, but no call backs.
RoseRamothoka Send email
 
May 16, 2017

Treated like trash

Truworths mall of the north i was treated like trash when i was in the shop shoping and all of a sudden when i want to pay they tell me that they have closed the tills,how do they close the tills when there are still clients in the shop,we waisted our time by going up and down doing shopping in the shop the next thong when we want to pay we are told that they have cashed up for the day. Were they not suppose to check if there are customers in shop 1st. And i even spoke to the manager (i think his name is hendrick) he didn't even care and the stuff were rude saying we waisting our time because they want to go home. I am so disappointed and hope this issue will be resolved
A55106 Send email
 
May 14, 2017

Poor Quality on TLD Products

Last year on winter sales bought a winter jacket code 697162988019. Reason I got the code is that yesterday was the first time I wore it for two hours and removed the labels. Do not have the skip but it was bought on my account.
Today wore it for an hour to be embarrassed by a guest telling me that the sleeve is coming apart. Would like someone from Truworths to call me on 0848111427 (maria) to discuss who I take this jacket too to get it fixed or get a refunded. I know it was a sales item but it still cost me R725. its unacceptable that a sleeve seams comes apart on two wears. Love the jacket but am extremely disappointed. ALSO do not want to go into Alberto Branch and get upset. YOur URGENT assistance will be appreciated.
Spikz Send email
 
May 8, 2017

No ITC after 2 months

Hi
This is really bad service at its best!!!
Ive paid my Truworths account in full on the 15/03/2017 into MBD and received my paid up letter from MBD on the 22/03/2017 which is ok as i am aware of the process that needs to be followed and that it took a few days for the money to reflect in the accounts.
I was then told by Suzan Mokoto of MBD that Truworths would update the ITC.
Ive contacted Truworths and i was informed by the call agent that i should wait until month end as this when their updates takes place.
Ive contacted Transunion 4/04/2017 and their was no updates on my account and was advised to send the proof of paypent through to ********** and 48 hrs this was resolved.
I then followed up with Experian and i was advised by them that my account reflecting is 5 months in arrears.
According to Truworths the file was sent through and eventually after spending hundreds of rands on airtime and i eventually found out that the file was sent through but it was rejected on the Experian portal due to errors on the file as per Winile Butelezi of Experian.
Robyn of Truworths has tried her best to assist me however i know its out of her control and her management is not willing to assist.
I was told by Winile that Truworths could request an urgent update on my account and this could be resolved within 48 hours however Truworths has decided to ignore my request after they have made the mistakes from there side and now due to this i must wait up to 7days.
This is absoultley SHOCKING SERVICE!!!
Why cant Truworths just request an urgent update as they made the mistakes and due to that i must wait 7 days. I want this updated ASAP!!!!
Please see the below correspondence by Robyn (TruworthsLegal) Winile Butelezi (Experian) and myself

Hi Robyn

As per our telecom, you will need to request an Urgent Update on my account to be sent from an authorized sender to the Experian Admin department.
I need this to be done ASAP
Good day,

I have received notification that Truworths has confirmed that Experian can proceed with the update
Thanks Robyn, can you please advise who
Was the authorized sender as i know Experian
Will request this info in order for them to trace the mail

The email was sent to her at 10:55.

Please tell her to check her emails thoroughly as it was sent

Kind Regards,

Hi Robyn,

Attached is the email I received from you which states nothing regarding a request to call centre to update Mr ............... account.
We require an email from an authorised person at Truworths requesting the admin centre to update the account.
Please provide them with the relevant information.
Email to: **********
Hi Robyn,

As per our telecom, you have confirmed that no emergency update will be done. Experian will load the production file in 5 to 7 working days.
Please also clarify this with your consumer to avoid any misunderstanding.

Good day,

That is correct.

Management has confirmed that the file must be actioned and there is no urgent request from our side
Motso Send email
 
Apr 30, 2017

bad service

I was my Fiancé earlier today (Sunday 29 2017)
at lakeside Truworths to pay our account, this is what happens, I take out money from my purse it was R200 to pay an installment, so normally we're ask how much are we paying so she just took the money .. so when my fiance is about to say R160 she made 200 payment and she blamed us that we didn't say how much are we paying, I told her she's suppose to ask ... and she's was like she's not talking to me. she's talking to my fiancé because he's the customer.. lol this woman was so rude and she went on saying it's not her problem that we didn't say how much are we paying. the issue here is not the money its her attitude!!
ROSCHRISOCHOS Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

Ongoing harassment for paid account

I was away on holiday so paid my account of R230 late after receiving a barrage of threatening sms's and emails from Truworths. I paid the R230 on 12 April 2017 and sent an URGENT URGENT confirmation email to Truworths with my proof of payment attached.

Since then I have received another 5 threatening sms messages and 3 emails with the last one received this morning. WHAT CAN I DO TO STOP THESE MESSAGES? I am sure this harassment is against the CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT.

I know that Truworths is known for TAKING A VERY HARD LINE and treating customers very badly for outstanding accounts, but this is out of control - all for R230 which HAS BEEN PAID.
ROSCHRISOCHOS Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

hHARASSMENT AFTER ACCOUNT PAID

Please, please HELP me. I was away on holiday so paid my account of R230 late after receiving a barrage of threatening sms's and emails from Truworths. I immediately paid the R230 on 12 April 2017 and sent an URGENT URGENT confirmation email to Truworths with my proof of payment attached.

Since then I have received another 5 threatening sms messages and 3 emails with the last one received this morning. WHAT CAN I DO TO STOP THESE MESSAGES? I am sure this harassment is THE CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT. I know that Truworths is known for TAKING A VERY HARD LINE and treating customers very badly for outstanding accounts, but this is out of control - all for R230 which HAS BEEN PAID.
Salizwa Send email
 
Apr 10, 2017

Credit

Good morning

There is something that I don’t understand with my credit

I received a sms informing me about the sale and that I had R4900 to shop.

On the 4/4/2017 I spent R509 – Cape Town branch

On the 5/4/2017 I spent R334 - Wynberg

And on the same day my mom spent R1637 – Canal Walk but I had to pay R530 because the cashier said I don’t have enough credit.

I went to inquire about this at Wynberg shop and they told me I had R1100 credit available… now my question is that why did we have to pay R530 if we have credit available.


The store manager put me on the line with someone at HO and she told me that the credit was not mine – it was a credit that Truworths gave us for certain time and we didn’t use it so they took it away.



Now my question is why truworths didn’t send me a sms telling that this credit will expire if you don’t use within these days.

Why do I now have credit available if they took it away?


Regards

Sinethemba

0765489645
Account number 10101118230492
SILINDA_LESLEY Send email
 
Mar 24, 2017

TRUWORTHS ACCOUND PAID UP LETTER NOT RECIEVED

Truworths account number 20200100268235, I payed up all my outstanding amounts but didnot recieve any letter cornfirm my payment upto today. This has caused a huge damage since I was supposed to resume a new employment but have to be onhold due to these missing payment evidence from your company.

my details below.
ID 8812316100155,
pOSTAL ADDRESS..bOX 6099, Mbabane,
email....vusanim@fincorp.co.sz,
employer .... FINCORP

Regards
Mr Vusani Mabuza
Sakila Send email
 
Mar 22, 2017

Poor quality of garment

I have purchased a garment from your gateway store in Durban. I have been a loyal customer for many years but I have noticed a decline in the quality of your high priced garments. I have purchase on 2 occasions dresses and after 1 wash the fabric seems to fray and become fluffy. I purchase a dress for R700 last week and after 1 wash it looks terrible. My name sakila dawlat my contact number is 0761819272.
KHUDUGA77 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

Double charging by Truworths

Truworths account number 10100528339584(2)

Around November 2016, I paid all money due on my account. I never bought anything since that date. i am aware that i took a policy to cover me in case I an retrenched or deceased with a debit account. The policy is is subject to an active account with Truworths. During December 2016, I argued with one of consultants that my statement cannot have debit balance since I never bought anything since last payment, she could no give a proper explanation. I do not have specific date of the call but since you say calls are monitored, you should have those records. Recently I received a telephone call from one of your consultant informing me to pay R209.99 estimation, on 03 March 2017, I paid R211-00 via EFT, on the every same day another consultant called me and I informed her that the account is paid via eft and that would like to close the account as soon as the funds reflects on your side. I also wrote an email attaching proof of payment with strict instruction to have the account closed. One customer service consultant replied and said "closing an account is permanent and it means you have to qualify again in case you re-apply"- On 8 March 2017, I receive an email showing that "wait a minute, your account cannot be closed, there is a debit balance of R104.98. i replied and say at the time I pay the last amount on the statement, there was no debit account. the new amount only came after settlement and communication to close the account. I GAVE INSTRUCTION TO CLOSE THE ACCOUNT. WHEN DOES TRUWORTHS STATEMENT RUN, MONTH END OR ON THE 07TH DAY OF THE MONTH. IF IT IS MONTH END, I WILL PAY. BUT IF THE 07TH, I AM NOT LIABLE

KINDLY ATTEND TO THE MATTER A REVERT TO ME AT YOUR EARLIEST CONVENIENCE

REGARDS
K A PHOKWANE
Carren Send email
 
Mar 15, 2017

HARASSMENT

I am a good payer...... ALWAYS...Last month my daughter was admitted to hospital and my bills have been unbearable. I short paid my account by R400, and it is my final payment... I spoke to a gentlemen on Wednesday 8th March 2017 explaining my situation and confirmed I would pay the balance of R400 at the end of this month, he accepted my office. Since then I have received 3 sms's threating me I will be handed over if account was not paid by the weekend of 11th March 2017. I have received a phone call every morning and every afternoon this week requesting payment! I have explained to them I made an arrangement and they MUST STOP CALLING ME.... BUT THE CALLS JUST KEEP COMING........
THEN THE WOMAN WHO PHONED ME NOW ..... GETS CHEEKING ... AND JUST IGNORES MY EXPLANATION OF MAKING ARRANGEMENT !
I am extremely stressed out regarding my daughters health, the financial stress..... TO HAVE YOU CALLING ME EVERYDAY AFTER AN ARRANGEMENT HAS BEEN MADE!
This is ILLEGAL!!!!!!!!!! Over R400 ??????????? WHEN IF YOU LOOK AT MY PAYMENT HISTORY I AM A GOOD PAYER!!! I am going to take this further.... I will be forwarding this email with proof of sms's and amount of phone calls to the Credit Bureau Ombudsman.
SICK OF THIS! STOP THE THREATS! Will be interesting to see you in court over R400.... and a claim from me for my hospital bills because of the STRESS you are adding to my life after I have done the right thing by making an arrangement! I will be reporting Shirley and the rest.... for the harassment!
tidimalokung Send email
 
Mar 10, 2017

Price Difference on Puma Sneakers

Good day

I walked in into Truworths Southgate yesterday afternoon, 09.03.2017, and saw Black Puma sneakers sizes 4 and 6 on display for R525.00 (both sizes).

I then asked one of the ladies to please give me a size 6 of the sneakers so I can go and pay.

Upon her return with the box of sneakers, she then told me the price on the box was different from what was displayed on the sneaker.
I then told her that I would like the sneakers with the price that it was displayed with, as per the Consumer:

"30(1) A supplier must not advertise any particular goods or services as being available at a specified price in a manner that may result in consumers being misled or deceived in any respect relating to the actual availability of those goods or services from that supplier, at that advertised price.
(2) If a supplier advertises particular goods or services as being available at a specified price, and the advertisement expressly states a limitation in respect of the
availability of those goods or services from that supplier at that price, the supplier must make those goods or services available at that price, to the extent of the expressed limits.'

She then went to other lady to get authorization (I assume supervisor), who then told me they will sell me the sneaker at a price I saw, however since the difference was too big they needed the store manager to authorise the transaction and the store manager was not around.

I was then told to leave my details and I will be contacted because the store manager is only available on Saturday.

I thought that was quite far fetched that the store manager was not around, regardless I left the store and I told them I will personally come Saturday to collect the sneakers.

This in not a complaint but rather a notification of an incident and to ensure that the Southgate Truworths Store delivers as promised, failure to do so will result in me taking this matter further.

Regards
Tidimalo Kungoane (Account Holder)
8311070655082
083 450 4927
Enzile Send email
 
Jan 19, 2017

Fraudelent happen on my account

It was the 21/12/2016 when I receive an sms statement from truworth stating my due amount and the balance owing ,this came as a shock to me as I have settled my account and the remaining balance was zero.I then quickly rush to my nearest branch store vryheid to make enquires, I was told that some one has purchase item that cost 3500 . At the shop they advise me to do an affidavit stating that I have a fraudelent on my truworth account were some one might have used my account to purchase item. This really confuse me cause the card is with me and I normally do purchase by my self _ I hv never sent someone with my card in my entire life - yet I'm owing. I don't know whether if could be that I hv miss place my I'd but what surprise me is that I'm having a smart card now issued on Oct 22 , I wonder how is it possible to produce a green book when thAt person is now having a smart card. Somewhere some how I feel like the cashier are neglected or mybe it could be a connection. I'm so broken I'm not even sure how long the investigation will take place.

Fraudelent happen on my account

TRS Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Truworths

Poor Quality of Clothing

The first time last year when I had to return a top, because after one wash it had a hole in , I didnt think it was strange..... BUT since then I have bought TWO tops that have holes in . I do not want to return them , because the store does not have another one in my number.
To buy at Truworths has always been expensive, but I do it because I want quality clothing! What has happened? One piece of clothing that has a hole in can be excused, but THREE???

Hope to hear from you soon.
ninrud7 Send email
 
Jan 2, 2017

hacking

I agree that if you plan to stay with a cheater don't try to find any information. However, in my case I needed it in my state in order to file for a divorce and come out of the relationship. You can't just say I think courts want proof or you end up spending a lot of time and money to fight it out! Finding out was hard, but I was relieved that I wasn't crazy and it's making my divorce go a lot smoother. He would never confess; therefore, I did the best thing for me...find out, no doubt, move on!!!contact hotcyberlord@gmail.com..he's a professional and will surely help you out,tell him from Ninah
elih44 Send email
 
Dec 29, 2016

Bad goods & poor service

I bought a Huawei GR5 Mini on 24/12/2016 at Truworths Somerset West Mall.After 3 days of use the screen became blurry with colour streaks allover.I phoned in to report matter and lady said phone will be exchanged as it is still within 7 day warranty.However,when I got there I was arrogantly told by the person that phone will not be exchanged as I damaged it and will be send off to service centre of which I must pay a fee.I am very appauled by how disrespectful they treat their non-white customers.What is the point of a warranty if u must still pay for substandard goods as is the case with Truworths Somerset-West Mall.I bought many cellphones at same branch and never had any problems.But now when I got a defective product I was told I damaged it while there is not even a scratch on device.They don't honour their agreements nor respect loyal customers...

If management do care about customer service and not just want to pocket profit they should go check and see whats going on in their branches & EDUCATE the staff.

VERY DISSAPPOINTED CUSTOMER
Acc Nr 10101111510902

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sonic Nickelodeon channel - Restart the Power rangers series again at 9.00 to 10.00 P.M
    Please restart the telecast of Power ranger series at 9.00...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal foreinger
    Hi sir i report about illegal foreigner who stay bukit...
    Moto x play - Mobile missing
    Mobile Lost Name: Pugazhenthi Sundaram Address: NO :...
    Una taxi Service - Some one use my web Material
    Dear Sir, we have the owner of unataxiservice.com. Some...
    Indian Railways - Train rerouted without informing customer
    Hi, This complaint is regarding the change of route of...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile missing
    Mobile lost :- Your name :- Pugazhenthi Sundaram...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF CLAIM REJECTED
    I went to apply for my UIF to be paid out. After two...
    Georgia Power - One way you can do something about it.
    I am not a Georgia Power customer, but I used to be. The...
    Flydubai - Uganda airport office workers expired my tickid
    Dear all I am Mr abdirahman Mohamed aden i am complaining...
    Hallmark channel - programing
    monk easily could be the worst show ever on tv,,, come on...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sonic Nickelodeon channel - Restart the Power rangers series again at 9.00 to 10.00 P.M
    Please restart the telecast of Power ranger series at 9.00...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal foreinger
    Hi sir i report about illegal foreigner who stay bukit...
    Moto x play - Mobile missing
    Mobile Lost Name: Pugazhenthi Sundaram Address: NO :...
    Una taxi Service - Some one use my web Material
    Dear Sir, we have the owner of unataxiservice.com. Some...
    Indian Railways - Train rerouted without informing customer
    Hi, This complaint is regarding the change of route of...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile missing
    Mobile lost :- Your name :- Pugazhenthi Sundaram...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF CLAIM REJECTED
    I went to apply for my UIF to be paid out. After two...
    Georgia Power - One way you can do something about it.
    I am not a Georgia Power customer, but I used to be. The...
    Flydubai - Uganda airport office workers expired my tickid
    Dear all I am Mr abdirahman Mohamed aden i am complaining...
    Hallmark channel - programing
    monk easily could be the worst show ever on tv,,, come on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username