Submit a Complaint

Truworths Head Office

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Truworths Head Office

Mabis Send email
 
Aug 4, 2020

Terrible customer service

I received a call from a Truworths collection Agent tday 4th August, extremely rude no courtesy, morals or interpersonal skills whatsoever my 4year old son has more respect.. I owe a balance of R600.. This pandemic is affectn me as I am self employed (sell alcohol)..so the president restricted alcohol sales, this agent and truworths should call the president with this cruel atitude and insist on an arrangement, this rude agent told me I have to make an arrangement..was soo personal and cheap wat kind of agents do url hire... Url fetch them off the streets?. . I owe Mr price way more n they so calm and humble agents to speak to that it even encourages u to go out ur way to try and pay. TRUWORTHS YOU NEED TO SEND YOUR AGENTS TO MR PRICE FOR COLLECTIONS TRAINING..... so pathetic experience during such an awful time in our country..... From...Bradley Bisram....8407025058081
Dejongh Send email
 
Jul 30, 2020

Refund Due

I accidentally paid R10 000.70 onto my truworths account instead of R1000.70 and now they giving me a run around about getting my funds backs.

I have been to Westgate store where the service is pathetic and got no assistance there.

I have sent an emails and called several times with no luck.

I hope this will get me some joy.

Candice De Jongh
0671083719
Tierstan Cochran Send email
 
Dec 27, 2019

[email protected]

Men we are about to get to the new year 2020. all men out there try your best to stop cheating on your partners. if you guys don't stop we will keep catching ya all with the help of [email protected] #peace
patricia k. Send email
 
Dec 24, 2019

satisfaction

I strongly recommend you consult cybersp[email protected] gmail.com for any hack related issues. I have used him a couple times and he has never disappointed me, His services include : bypassing social media security, Spying on accounts cell phones ,retrieving deleted text messages or accounts, phone hack, whatsapp, facebook ,hangout, wechat, snapchat etc. He is very good and his services are quite affordable, don’t hesitate to contact him.
Zee Johnson Send email
 
Dec 19, 2019

[email protected] helped me in finding the truth about my husband 

So many marriage break down because of lack of understanding so i know what it feels like and i have been in the same position also until [email protected] helped me in finding the truth about my husband 
Kaybee Send email
 
Sep 5, 2019

I haven't received my Truworths account card

Good day and to whom it may concern.
I am a valuable Truworths customer, since I have had Truworths Account I haven't received my Truworths account card and I wonder why. Because I have lodged a complain with one of your call centre employees and I haven't been assisted to a point where my issue is resolved.

I would like to be assisted in as much as I am your valuable customer, just like the way in which you are able to call me non stop for me to pay my account.

My details.

Name Kabelo Kenneth
Surname: Mokhako
Email address: [email protected]
Cell no: 083 238 0746
Physical address: 1645 Ext2 Geluksoord
Town: Christiana
Postal code: 2680

I hope you'll respond as soon as possible.
Hope you find my complain in order.
86Tumi Send email
 
Jun 25, 2019

Treated as criminals

Boitumelo

I went to truworths from yesterday to do an eye shopping and I asked the security if it's okay to take a picture for only two items , firstly when I was communication with my husband he asked me to take two pictures of those two items and as I was waiting for his response , they watched me as if I'm criminal ,these items where a Jacket and Puma Sneakers, today we went to truworths shop together to buy these items he wanted, as we got into the shop we were followed as if we criminals ,everywhere we go they are here , first of all certain clients are not being followed, as I was keep asking myself if we are criminals , I feel we treated as criminals from the day 1 since I set my foot to your shop and they way things got carried on as they were showing it that we are indeed suspects , Even now I'm still offended and Im no longer interested shopping at truworths ,I' am going to get rid of this account I will not be humiliated as a client that is actually paying ,Truworths staff and security are not well trained Im so disgusted!!!!!!!
basia Send email
 
Jun 18, 2019

sms i received

Good Day

I have called the (011) 560-5035 number to advise that the sms that they keep on sending to me is to wrong number payment reminders ref:0278000689307101, its very annoying as I am still receiving reminders after I have informed Truworths
Robert87 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2019

Not excepting exchanges

My name is Robert telephone number 0620160204.

My mother bought shoes for me at truworths store @ garankuwa, now when I try to exchange them in mamelodi they refuse to instead they will return the amount to my mom's account. Don't you care about your sales even sores you do not care about your customers and their right. I have never worn those shoes and I did not want a refund. All that I wanted was an exchange for the same value!

Thise is totally a valuation of my right of exchange as a consumer. It will be a great pleasure hearing from you
Ilse Send email
 
Mar 13, 2019

Non-compliance with CPA

Truworths is currently advertising their Naartjie range if you buy 2 items you get 30% off the cheapest. It does not stipulate that you have to be a loyalty member. When I arrived at the till the salesman told me. I said that is fine, but I do not want to receive marketing material. I was advised by the consultant Lesley Dube that I don't have a choice, his supervisor Lebo Motsamai confirmed this and the store manager Daniel Mohlaui confirmed this. Every consumer should have the option to opt in and out of any marketing material in terms of the Consumer Protection Act. Further to this, I believe it is discriminatory that I have to be forced to receive marketing material in order to qualify for the discount advertised in your store. Lesley and Daniel were extremely rude and unhelpful, so much so that I was advised that they refused to sell the items to me. I find this quite disturbing, especially from such a big retailer. Non-compliance with the law and just pure bad service.
THANDEKA Send email
 
Dec 19, 2018

faulty devices

I took my phone in to the Truworths in Eastgate Mall, on the 2nd December. When I called the MTN follow up centre on 0839000564 was took that the phone was only taken to the centre on the 7th meaning that the process was now delayed. I was promised weekly updates but none where provided. Everything I called the store I was told that the Cellphone lady is on lunch and I will be called back but now call back was provided. I am highly disappointed with the service that I have received. This is the second time that I have purchased a phone from the store and they end up being faulty. Why does MTN provide Truworths with faulty devices. I now have to pay the monthly instalment for a device that I do not have in my possession. Meaning that I need to purchase another device to have Truworths then returning the shitty Nokia N7plus back. this is incredibly unfair. I request rapid feedback and a proper phone
spaceimpact Send email
 
Nov 24, 2018

cheating

do you wish to hack a facebook account or maybe instagram account?
maybe you suspect your spouse of cheating but you have no way to confirm
that. or maybe you want to file for divorce and you have no solid
grounds for doing so. well, the good news is, I can help get all those
questions answered. all you need do is ask and answers will be provided.
contact ETHICALHACKING618 at GMAIL dot COM
spaceimpact Send email
 
Nov 24, 2018

cheating

I have been deceived and burnt too many times in a relationship. I found out a lot my cheating husband after I contacted ETHICALHACKING618 at GMAIL d o t COM . I found out he has been reaching out to another woman and also she has 3kids for him. I’m so disappointed when I found out. So I’m recommending this hacker, You can take a chance to monitor your partner without his/her knowledge to know their every move. No one deserves to be cheated on.
Neeshani Reddy Send email
 
Nov 9, 2018

Disappointing service

I am a loyal truworths customer. I would like to express the disappointing service that I recently received.
I went to a truworths branch in monte casino. I found a beautiful pair of Ginger Mary sandal that I liked. But unfortunately they didn't have my size. The consultant did a store search and located the sandal in other branches. She said if I wanted the sandal she can order it and they would even deliver it to my home for an additional cost. I agreed and this was done. She did mention that it would take around 2 - 5 working days for the sandal to be delivered at my home. This was done on the 28/10/2018 (Sunday).

I waited until the Friday (5th working day - 02/11/1018) and decided to give the truworths customer care a call to check on my delivery.
I was notified that my account was credited the very next day prior to my order (Monday - 29/10/2018). The consultant mentioned that my parcel was with the courier. She also said that it will be delivered no later than Tuesday (06/11/2018). I said perfect....I will receive it before going away. I waited until Wednesday and called again as I still didn't receive my parcel.

This time a spoke to the courier supervisor (Johan). I explained the situation to him and he said that he will look into the matter and will call me in the next hour. Several hours passed by and i was still waiting for the supervisor to get back to me!
I had to call again (u can only imagine how irate I was at this point).
When I finally got hold of Johan he said that the parcel is with the courier and couldn't give me a exact date as to when it will be delivered. At this stage I said please cancel the delivery and credit my account accordingly. I also asked him to send me confirmation of this via email (I needed to be sure that this was reversed).
He immediately said that he will do this and I will receive confirmation early this morning. It's now the 09/11/2018, 3pm and I haven't received the confirmation or any other correspondence regarding this matter.

I would like to express how disappointed I am with the service that I received.
This delivery service that Truwoths offers - very bad & disappointing.

Another thing: if a complaint was forwarded to magement (supervisor)....one would think that u will receive immediate assistance.....
Well I guess not...

Neeshani
Reddy
Sonia Hernandez Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

I WON'T FORGET THIS

All my life i never ever believed in these blank ATM cards i always thought it was a joke so i have always been reluctant to try and get a blank ATM card online because i know for a fact there are rippers and fake hackers out there, but a close friend in my place of work convinced me that she got the card and it really works, and i confirmed it really works, without delay i gave it a try, so i contacted ( [email protected] ), who helped my friend out, and i got mine, since then i have been able to do alot of personal jobs with him like, Whatsapp conversation, Facebook, Icloud, emails,He does all sort of hacks,He also doesn't request for money first until he has proven to you he is capable of the job and you will be satisfied before sending any cash to him, I'm glad for his help.
doriskalinowskii Send email
 
Jun 23, 2018

What a lesson.

I remember my experience with hackers i contacted online, i almost lost hope in finding out if my husband was loyal to me and has been loyal in our 20 years marriage, i lost a lot of funds in paying these so called hackers so i made up my mind that if i get scammed again i'll just forget about finding out what God doesn't want me to know, Then i saw reviews about ( [email protected] ) and decided contact him and if and if i hear any stupid excuse won't contact anybody and just accept that God doesn't want me to then he proved to me that he isn't a cheat by working a sample job for me but to my greatest surprise he did the job and sent results to me fast, i was so happy but sad part was i divorced my husband, and i will drop an advise for people who wants any kind of hacking services stopped being scammed by people who impersonate being hackers, contact ( [email protected] ) for a fast and clean job. Thank me later.
veynor Send email
 
Jun 21, 2018

in need of a credit repair service

over the years late payment history hurt my credit report and did my score so bad. i got to a point where i needed to get business loan/car loan to start up a private uber service and also pay my child college tuition . before then i knew i was going to need the loan. so i started doing everything right and working on my credit score before then . i tried several self improvement methods and also crediting my account paying debts upfront before date due. but no improvement . then i burst into the internet in search of ideas and recommendations then found a lot of people testifying to the splendid h ackgroup QUADHACKED 'at' g m a i l . c o m . that's their contact email. they work like magic. helped me dispute some late payments firstly . after that they removed hard inquiries at this stage my credit score started increasing . right now i'm on a 759 and i used to score 485. all thanks to the renowned credit repair specialist. for your credit repair services i'll say you contact them today. Q U A D H A C K E D 'at' G M A I L . C O M
veynor Send email
 
Jun 21, 2018

monta dier

over the years late payment history hurt my credit report and did my score so bad. i got to a point where i needed to get business loan/car loan to start up a private uber service and also pay my child college tuition . before then i knew i was going to need the loan. so i started doing everything right and working on my credit score before then . i tried several self improvement methods and also crediting my account paying debts upfront before date due. but no improvement . then i burst into the internet in search of ideas and recommendations then found a lot of people testifying to the splendid h ackgroup QUADHACKED 'at' g m a i l . c o m . that's their contact email. they work like magic. helped me dispute some late payments firstly . after that they removed hard inquiries at this stage my credit score started increasing . right now i'm on a 759 and i used to score 485. all thanks to the renowned credit repair specialist. for your credit repair services i'll say you contact them today. Q U A D H A C K E D 'at' G M A I L . C O M
BELLINA Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

boot pealling off

Bellina 0835534842

hi all

I bought a boot from your truworths store in Maponya mall on the 13th of May, took it back to the store on the 29th may, as the boot was pealling of and the length of the shoe is not the same, the manager told me that they will take it to the manaufature and , i went back on the 15th of June to check if it was back and i was told it was rejected and i dont know why?:( and that boot was not even two weeks old , i dont walk the street, i am driving from my place to work.

I want my money back to my account and will never short at Maponya if this is the srvice they provide,

kindly asssist URGENTLY
sharl03 Send email
 
Jun 5, 2018

Disgusted by Management approach

I am writing to express my extreme dissatisfaction with my last shopping experience at the La Lucia branch on 01/06/2018. As you know the truworths sale (up to 50%) promotion was on at the time.

After a fruitful and satisfying shop I proceeded to the till point to cash up. The cashier rang up a dress that was marked R699. The dress had the white sale tag attached to it, with the original price of R699 scratched out. The cashier informed me that the dress was not on sale, but not to worry she will call the supervisor/manager as the dress did have a sale tag on it. The supervisor approached me about the dress - where I chose it from, if there's other items marked etc...She then told me she has to discuss with the manager.

The manager approached me - Ms FARANA KHARIM from the start, she told me she's unable to honor the sale ( not in those polite words) as it was an error by the sales consultants when tagging items for the sale. I explained to the manager that whilst I do understand that may have been a human error, it is no fault of mine if the sale consultants made an error and if it is marked to be on sale, the right thing was to honor the sale. She proceeded to speak above me whilst I was trying to explain not giving me a chance to speak and started to raise her voice.

She then told me that since the marked down price isn't displayed despite the fact that the dress had a sale tag, with the original price scratched off, she can not sell the dress to me. She also then asked me how much would I like to purchase the dress for. I responded that by saying "whatever the sale price of the R699 item would be." She then responded by saying " Well unfortunately, I can not do that!? - then why ask me in the 1st place??? After a long back and forth experience, she point blankly refused to authorize the sale or try to assist the situation.. Mind you, the staff and customers had to bare witness to this ordeal! At that point, I was so upset I returned all my items purchased probably +/- R2000 worth of items... I will never support Durban La Lucia again!!!

Truworths was the first account I opened when I started my first job. I have shopped there ever since and those who know me, know that I only shop at Truworths any branch any province...you can review my account. HOWEVER, this distasteful, embarrassing experience at the La Lucia Durban branch has left a sour taste in my mouth. Never have I been so humiliated and made to feel belittled. The manner in which the manager dealt with the situation was unprofessional, unhelpful. If these are the caliber of people the brand is employing to be a representation, assist with customers and deal with daily branch issues, the staff are severely undertrained.
willow616 Send email
 
Jun 3, 2018

Gplus

Keep away from veth soch known as wild jd on gplus he a dirty old perv he talks to 17 yo girls to 40 yo lady's he very abusive and tells people to kill them self's to ....just type in wild jd on the gplus app no sign up or sign in you see the sick posts he does


Zubair jacobs Send email
 
Jun 3, 2018

People and behavior

Hi good day , I'm so sorry that I'm doing this but after today I feel truworths promnade people's don't know how to handle there people , I went to purchase on my id last week Sunday was help by a lovely lady that allowed me to purchase on my id and had it authorized by someone in the store not the manager..today I went in there again they didn't want to help me when I ask why not the sales associate NABEELA EASUE puts up a stun saying I'm frauding with my id after I gave them permission to block my card last week I even made payment they took my payment but don't want me to purchase on the account
She calls the manager where the manger gives me a atitude saying there nothing she can do as I told her how come a week ago it was authorized but not now she tell me she can have it investigated I told well there are the two people and to ask them she tell me no that can wait for later I'm busy , I mean what if I wasn't the one purchasing last week would she let it go just so ??? I'm upset and I will make sure I give them a hard time whenever I go therefrom in future ,

They don't care of you they just expect your payment to pay the wage ??? What's more bad is there was a man before me also I'd purchase she didn't even come they called authorized nd the sales associate did it just so

She tells me my id scans blue nd it should scan green so I'm taking my id ,I went to another shop where they tell me the scanner always show blue I'm very unhappy I'll make sure I kill her job
Tieramanley Send email
 
May 23, 2018

Contact:[email protected] com

I was wondering what my husband would be doing with $3million that our bank keep sending debit alert and in the alert says my husband took $3million i was so mad even when i talked to him about it the way he draws money, He picked up on me but it really got me worried then i went in search of a hacker to know what my husband could be doing with such amount of funds so i contacted [email protected] com who i told to help me hack into my husband phone and this hacker gave me 24 hours then i got results of my husband whats-app messages, emails and many more i was shocked to see that my husband has been dating a woman out side the country i was dem confused till i saw that he has been sending our money to that woman and now he already sent her $3million and in there conversation he is planning to go and meet her but believe it feels good to hack a reliable hacker thanks to you [email protected] com
Jobert abma Send email
 
May 17, 2018

Hacker

I am Jobert abma a professional hacker and the Co-founder of the HackerOne. together with my team of elite hackers, we bring hacking a step closer to you. We operate as a group of the best hackers and together we surmount any hack obstacles and always get a solution when we agree to embark on a project.
The HackerOne puts together an efficient team of Digital Forensic Specialists, Certified Ethical Hackers, Computer Engineers, Cyber Security Experts, Private investigators and much more as employees, in order to provide top notch Services in the aspects of High level security on the net, you could check my website at https://hackerone.com/jobert we also have an efficient team of investigators for clients who have infidelity concerns, every request is handled with the highest levels of confidentiality.
We specialize in “Recovery of lost funds either crypto or binary options, PC hacks, clearing of criminal records, credit card top up, social media hacks, Website hack and take down through a ddos attack, credit repairs to include University Grade hack”. Hire us for Top projects and the toughest hacks, we are more than capable.
No need to make payment upfront dealing with us.
We have remained and worked anonymously underground for years and now, here we are saying we can’t be stopped and ready to Hack the WORLD.
The law may feel what we do is illegal but we save life, relationships, jobs, even the government hire us in secret! Funny, is it? Well, if indeed you seek a professional hacker with absolute discretion? Contact Jobert abma on pro.hackerone(at)gmail.com.
Gabs Send email
 
May 13, 2018

Poor service/ Bad Attitude

I went into Midlands mall and got into the skin care and fragrance area. We waited a while before having to asking to be helped. We saw the ladies just stand and nobody wanted to help. The first lady came to us and said she's not the consultant for the product and can't help. Then she left and the second lady came and she was not friendly and didn't both about us . Every question came in with a remark of not being bothered to help . Even when asked about the special on fragrances she just was arrogant. This behaviour is not acceptable and really is a poor reflection of The brand . Please something needs to be done asap.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username