Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTM Komuter

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM Komuter

Reneyan Send email
 
Jan 16, 2018

Update the train time

Please upgrade the train, every timing are NOT CORECT on timing board, sometimes early, sometimes late, but the different are not around, sometimes earlier more thank 10minutes, and sometime must late more than 20minutes, I really don't know why Malaysia train will going this service, please be a responsilty for your working, and one time when I go to kepong , and the counter are not anyone to sell ticket, hey please, if miss the train can you pay me my delay time, please seriously to take note for this, it totally big problems. I not first time to complaint, this are the fourth time, but still not seeing have upgrade, this are too bad. I went so many countries, even small train also not be late.it this Malaysia's style?
Mayaa Send email
 
Jan 13, 2018

Male passenger inside coach for ladies only

It is so disappointed four of male passengers inside coach C which only for ladies. They’re sitting on the seat until reach their destination. Even the pre-recorded announcement had make but they don’t understand Malay and English version. Please provide a security for coach only for ladies. There’s no any different if male passenger inside so called “coach for ladies”. Thank you.
chee ying Send email
 
Jan 13, 2018

got many male at female koc

setiap sabtu dan ahad, kenapa lelaki boleh duduk dekat perempuan koc, tolong suruh orang datang check dan denda sesiapa lelaki yang duduk dekat perempuan koc!!!! PLEASE DO IT!!!
DENNISTKE Send email
 
Jan 12, 2018

Komuter service to Gemas

Can I check with you does KTMB still provide komuter service to Gemas?
sim12 Send email
 
Dec 26, 2017

kepong ktmb staff rude

Frequently i watched, this one malay staff at kepong ktm being rude to most of the customer. Tend to shout to old people. No manace at all. Dont know what kind of people with this type of attitude. People are paying for the service, we are not taking ktm service for free of charges.
Hope to warn this staff soon.
Pls train them.
333 Send email
 
Dec 26, 2017

Delay and broke down of trains

Delay of trains happen really frequent , it happens so frequent that the last 3 trains I took were delayed . Ironically it is so punctual on leaving but so unpunctual upon arrival . It does not wait a single minute to leave , expecting everyone to arrive early wait for the train but what we have for coming early is delay of trains . I have missed few classes because of the train delay . There was once when I boarded a train which looks like lrt because the original train was broken down , there were not enough seats for all of the passengers and it was terrible to sit on those seats for two and a half hour ! Please fix this problem as the delay of train has become really frequent and the duration of delay has been getting longer each time I board.
Vishua Bhai Send email
 
Dec 23, 2017

Deteriorating KTM Services

1) Waiting period for the next train to arrive is hugely disappointing.
- I've been using KTM for a really long time...to travel to school, shopping places and etc. One thing I've realized is that... The time taken to wait for the next train used to be really short... And it was convenient and easy for us as we need not wait for a long time... But now, it takes almost an hour for the successive trains to arrive to a particular station.

2) Time schedule for arrival of train is compromised
- I took a train once, from Shah Slam to Kepong Sentral and the time of arrival shown on the board of KTM Shah Alam was 3.55pm but then...no train arrived and the scheduled time of arrival on the digital board changed to 4.10pm.

3) Signal clearance
-There used to be some signal clearance activity back then...but recently, the signal clearance activity has been happening quite often....a journey from one station to another which should take approximately 1 and 1/2 hour becomes a torturous 3 hour journey due to intervals of signal clearances. Each signal clearance stop takes about 20-30mins time( as far as I've experienced) and I find this to be huge nuisance.

I hope the people in charge in KTM Berhad would be proactive towards improving KTM services and pls...lend a ear to our complaints. Thank you.
tingang Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Feedback and Complaints

Pls bring back the 9514 train.IPOH-PADANG BESAR on (7:43pm)

For the 9422 train, the time is not suitable for those that departure from ipoh to padang besar,it reached the north side about 11pm even almost 12am , it is not suitable at all. So either earlier the time or pls add on the frequent for ETS section for others convenient as the demand of the users on weekend and holidays are large.

For the north side KTM service, pls add on the touch and go section.Nowadays ktm cut down a lots ETS that arrive at the small station such as GURUN in Kedah. Seems that's aldy few trips that reached padang besar side ,that means the passenger need to arrive at the "big station" such as Butterworth and Sungai Petani and the similarity of these station are that are lots of ppl at those station. The passenger need to queue up long lines to get tickets even 1 hour to buy tickets KTM to continue their trips to the north side.And if the passenger can't get the tickets on time they need to wait for another one hour for the next train.Pls upgrade the system for purchase tickets and the frequent of the train at the north side ktm.Seems all of the ppl travelling from butterworth just like the sardine fish on the train. So pls do something on it.I think the amount of user in the north part can be compare with the city such as SELANGOR and KL. Then why KTM didnt take any action to improve the facilities in North part KTM ?Because of the North part are not supply the main income for the KTM?

Pls put down the mindset that KTM are the only agent for the MLYS railway supplier because all of these affect the stuff's performance seems that most of the stuff in Ktm not only the counter or the staff that comes out when the train is delayed.They reply by national language :"Nak naik train tak, nak naik tunggu diam je".Is this a proper ways to reply a customer that didnt hv any info about the train arrive time? And the costumer service line never be connected.

Lastly,pls be more conscious on the comment on Facebook,the Facebook are not only for the purpose of announcement. Pls take care for the user that list down their comments at that side.

That is not any malice that i wished to deliver.Hope that the Ktm's staff can change their mind to create a more friendly system for Malaysian.
tingang Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Feedback and complaints

Pls bring back the 9514 train.IPOH-PADANG BESAR on (7:43pm)

For the 9422 train, the time is not suitable for those that departure from ipoh to padang besar,it reached the north side(Padang Besar) about 11pm even almost 12am , it is not suitable at all. So either earlier the time or pls add on the frequent for ETS section for others convenient as the demand of the users on weekend and holidays are large.

For the north side KTM service, pls add on the touch and go section.Nowadays ktm cut down a lots ETS that arrive at the small station such as GURUN in Kedah. Seems that's aldy few trips that reached padang besar side ,that means the passenger need to arrive at the "big station" such as Butterworth and Sungai Petani and the similarity of these station are that are lots of ppl at those station. The passenger need to queue up long lines to get tickets even 1 hour to buy tickets KTM to continue their trips to the north side.And if the passenger can't get the tickets on time they need to wait for another one hour for the next train.Pls upgrade the system for purchase tickets and add on the frequent of the train at the north side ktm. Seems all of the ppl travelling from butterworth just like the sardine fish on the train on Friday after the office hour. So pls do something on it.I think the amount of user in the north part can be compare with the city such as SELANGOR and KL. Then why KTM didnt take any action to improve the facilities in North part KTM ?Because of the North part are not supply the main income for the KTM?

Pls put down the mindset that KTM are the only agent for the MLYS railway supplier because all of these affect the stuff's performance seems that most of the stuff in Ktm not only the counter or the staff that comes out when the train is delayed.They reply by national language :"Nak naik train tak, nak naik tunggu diam je".Is this a proper ways to reply a customer that didn't hv any info about the train arrive time? And the costumer service line never be connected,

Lastly,pls be more conscious on the comment on Facebook,the Facebook are not only for the purpose of announcement .Pls take care for the user that list down their comments at that side.

That is not any malice that i wished to deliver.Hope that the Ktm's staff can change their mind to create a more friendly system for Malaysian.
praveenkrishnan Send email
 
Dec 1, 2017

Unnecessary collection by Mr. Manuddin

Sir,
On 26/11/2017 morning 9.00 A.M, myself and my 4 friends gone to Batu Caves from Port Klang through KTM. At Port Klang we ask 5 tickets to Batu Caves at the couter. The lady gave 5 tickets each 7.50 RM and says you have to change from KL Sentral. Ok we begin our travel. Due to derail in-between KL Sentral and Senthul we were directed through bus to Sentual and from there to Batu caves thorough KTM. At KL Sentral we asked I the counter whether this ticket can be used, they informed you can go up to Batu Caves with the same ticket. But while we reach at Batu Caves what problem I don’t know all the ticket detecting machine shows error. So the security named Mr. Manuddin said we had only up to KL Sentral so we have to pay RM15 per head. I argued with him it is not our problem so we can pay the ticket charges from KL Sentral to Batu Caves. But he compelled us to pay RM75 or he will call the police. So we accept to pay and I demand him to issue the receipt. He got angry and behave badly and put receipt for RM30 per head. So we paid RM150 unnecessary otherwise he threatened us that if not paid he will arrest us and put in jail.

We return back to KL Sentral and report to the counter, they directed us to ticket office. There I try to make complain but they refused that today is Sunday we cannot accept it. Now I had to know what is the exact problem? Is the problem due to internet, or purposely the KTM is planning for fine collection. Whether I had no rights to ask receipt for tickets. What is the punishment for Mr. Manuddin? He was behaving cruelly when I ask receipt and unnecessarily taken RM150 from us. If we gave him RM 75 without receipt he will put in his pocket. Did the KTM head know about this Manuddin’s under the table collection? I had herewith attached the receipt scan copy and the photo of Manuddin. If the KTM want to be corruption free then please take action against this Manuddin behaviour and try to avoid unnecessary collection from passengers. I am very much sorry to complaint this information. Since I was mentally upset I am posting this complaint. Kindly reply me the actions taken. Complaint has been forwarded to KTM call centre and inquiry department. Please imagine how much collection per day Manuddin will get.

Thanking you.

Unnecessary collection by Mr. Manuddin Unnecessary collection by Mr. Manuddin Unnecessary collection by Mr. Manuddin

Shesaysmyra Send email
 
Nov 29, 2017

Ktm fail to follow schedule

Assalamualaikum n selamat pagi,

Saya tggu train 8:18 untuk ke kajang.
8:19 tren berlepas awl dari masa yang sepatutnya.
No train at 8:34 and no announcement.
Train sampai pukul 8:49. Lama jarak masa tu untuk waktu weekdays,waktu bekerja.
Belum smpai tempat kerja dah stress sbb ktm.
Kenapa teruk sgt perkhidmatan KERETAPI TANAH MELAYU?
Kalau rasa tak boleh ikut masa,saya suggest jangan buat jadual,
Tak de la rasa sakit hati sgt.

Ktm fail to follow schedule

Shesaysmyra Send email
 
Nov 26, 2017

Mohon upgrade service

Assalamualaikum dan salam sejahtera,

10tahun lepas saya selalu naik ktm lmbt mcm ni,
Sekarang pun masih sama🤔
Kenapa tak boleh upgrade macam star lrt atau mrt?
Masa ofis hr 15 minit sekali pun delay,
Weekend lagi teruk,stgh jam satu.
Mohon upgrade ya,
Sebab perjalanan dr mid valley ke kajang 1/2jam je
Pttnya dgn ktm,tapi kerana menunggu sy keluar 1jam awl.
Macam tak masuk akal.sepatutnya ktm kena jimat masa,
Jimat untuk cunsumer yg travel hari2 untuk pergi kerja.
Ni tren 3hari dah stuck tak boleh lalu stasyen kl-putra-segambut.
Mmg parah...
Harap update🙏
Sekian,Terima Kasih
D.P.Sivam Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Delay

I waited from 5.45pm today and the commutor train arrived at 6.25 and was packed and no one could board the train . The next train came at 6.49pm. Why the management take some action. Numerous complain from public BUT no action for improvement. The govt is encouraging to take public transport but public transport is so inefficient. Please some out there to improve the service. We are fed up.
Kunasegran Send email
 
Nov 14, 2017

illegal structure

Dear Sir/Madam,

There is illegal structure constructed on KTM land fronting a row of illegal shop. for my observation this structure was doen by on of the shop accross the road which operates a retuarant and a second hand pre-loved furniture. Now this illegal structure is rented to someone and he is running a Mechanic shop. Many cars come and park near the shop blocking the road at peak hours and since this is a bending road it has become very hazardous for traffic. Kindly dismantle this structure with immediate effect as it would save KTM.
Kunasegran Send email
 
Nov 14, 2017

SQUATTER IN KTM LAND

AREA - JALAN PANTAI DALAM BERDEKATAN DENGAN GASING INDAH

KOMPLAIN - ASALNYA LOKASI INI DI TEPI LANDASAN KERETAPI ADALAH KOSONG. SEKARANG INI ADA SEORANG OWNER KEDAI MAKAN DAN PERABOT LAMA MENDIRIKAN KEDAI DI DEPAN KEDAINYA MENYEBERANGI JALAN BESAR DI KAWASAN TANAH KTM. Pada mulanya, kedai itu hanya digunakan sebagai tempat simpan barangannya, tetapi sekarang kedai tersebut telah disewa kepada orang lain yang telah membuka servis kereta. Masalahnya, kereta-kereta yang datang ke kedai itu bukan saja park di lencongan jalan tetapi terus block. Ini adalah cukup membahayakan kepada lalu-lintas dan perlu ditangani sebelum sesuatu yang tidak diingini berlaku. Harap dapat merobohkan kedai terebut secepat mungkin untuk mengelak kebarangkalian berlakunya kemalangan.
CHY Send email
 
Nov 13, 2017

Parking Area of KTM station at Batang Benar

The trees and bushes at KTM Batang Benar station are overgrown and blocking many parking lots. Please take the trouble to trim the trees and bushes regularly. Very soon, snakes make make the bushes their nesting areas. Commuters find it hard to park when the bushes are pushing out further and further into the parking lots. The lower branches of the trees are spreading so low that cars cannot park in many lots.
edward Khor Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

ktmb icard does not exist

Ady paid rm35 for registration of ktmb icard
then the website keep saying that my card does not exist?!
wtf KTM
makan wang ka?
Bobfuckedoff Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Shit

Complete shit. Easier to walk. Not point looking at a timetable
Lulugoh Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Bad services at Ipoh ETS counter

Good.morning,

When I go to counter found that the service of person in charge in the morning at 730am date 09/11/17 is very poor. When ask for help or asking the info of train they staff look very ego and rude when serve customer.

Ets is a sevice line. I am not hope that your service is the perfect but at least polite and patient to your customers.

For kl center services counter they all done very well. Info counter or ticket counter they all serve customer with smile and polite. This make me feel they are great.

Pleace increase the service in Ipoh branch ets ticket counter.
NathalieNg Send email
 
Oct 21, 2017

Ktm Ets Delay

13 children with 2 guardian taking Ets from Kampar to Alor Setar . Those kids and guardian waited since 6pm till midnight but still no news ... what the staff told them is wait and wait and wait ... and they kept delaying it's time from 8pm to 9pm to 10pm then 11pm . They are hungry with nothing to eat and tired ... atleast give them a correct time so that then can arrange for food or a place to rest ... we as parents are extremely worried!
NathalieNg Send email
 
Oct 21, 2017

No news about train from 6pm till midnight

My children and 9 of their friends age 13 to 17, waited at Kampar train station since 6pm till now 12:17am but still not getting any news regarding the train. All they could say is wait and wait and wait ... Those staff delayed the time from 7pm to 9pm to 10pm then no news again ... can't anyone give them the correct time or atleast if there is no more train tonight then those 13 students can get to a safe spot to get their sleeps ...
Unknownnn Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

Bad service Train 9514 ETS201

We'd wait for so long in the dark, without any announcement! Everyone got their own matters to do on the arrival time, but this train service so bad! No responsibility to settle the problem for us immediately!
Unknownnn Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

Waited for so long

We waited for so long already! More than one hour, stop, move and stop, without aircon! How long did we need to wait some more????
Poor service! Please solve it!
Jie jit Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Late

Wait for an hour aldready and still didnt have any KTM pass by it is very waste the customer's time
sarahayu Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

Frustration by your bad service

Hi,

This morning from Komuter St BTS schedule arriving at 0905, but train only arrive at 0935. No announcement, nothing. at the same time ETS train arriving at 930. IFyou cant handle both komuter and ETS then whats the point having both????? Then when i check at the counter, the staff is busy playing with his phone. not a care in the world.

i know your delay behind the schedule is so common, but it is hard to monitor and update the customer is delay? so customer can choose whether they want to wait or look for alternative. Our time is precious too

Usually in the morning the train schedule at 0952, but the train came at 0948. Yes, you want to show people you are so effective due to train arrive early. but what happen is the train will stop somewhere near MID Valley to wait for signal clearance from KL sentral. So what your point of being 4 minutes early?

WE WANT your train is arriving as per schedule and announcement made accurately. Is that too much to ask? If you cant commit to that, reduce your fare as per previously as your service is still the SAME.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Stuck in poslaju kulai
    Please check my parcel. Why it isnt delivered yet. Ive...
    cop@vsnl.net - loss
    Name: Kamikazi Jacqueline Adresse: Kinanira " Av:...
    Miltchoice DSTV - Payment allocation
    DSTV keeps on saying that I owe them as they have been...
    Edcon - Told by a Jet manager that I smell.
    This past week I went to JetMart the one at Ellof street...
    pnc mortgage - Loan Interest Manipulation & Overcharging
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC Interest Overcharging and Interest Manipulation
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    U-MOBILE - Umobile charge itemised billing fees without your consent
    Umobile get profit from itemised billing fees RM3 fand...
    Hallmark channel - Butchering of Rockford
    What is with you guys?? TWICE you've brought back...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Stuck in poslaju kulai
    Please check my parcel. Why it isnt delivered yet. Ive...
    cop@vsnl.net - loss
    Name: Kamikazi Jacqueline Adresse: Kinanira " Av:...
    Miltchoice DSTV - Payment allocation
    DSTV keeps on saying that I owe them as they have been...
    Edcon - Told by a Jet manager that I smell.
    This past week I went to JetMart the one at Ellof street...
    pnc mortgage - Loan Interest Manipulation & Overcharging
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC Interest Overcharging and Interest Manipulation
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    U-MOBILE - Umobile charge itemised billing fees without your consent
    Umobile get profit from itemised billing fees RM3 fand...
    Hallmark channel - Butchering of Rockford
    What is with you guys?? TWICE you've brought back...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username