Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTM Komuter

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM Komuter

NathalieNg Send email
 
Oct 21, 2017

Ktm Ets Delay

13 children with 2 guardian taking Ets from Kampar to Alor Setar . Those kids and guardian waited since 6pm till midnight but still no news ... what the staff told them is wait and wait and wait ... and they kept delaying it's time from 8pm to 9pm to 10pm then 11pm . They are hungry with nothing to eat and tired ... atleast give them a correct time so that then can arrange for food or a place to rest ... we as parents are extremely worried!
NathalieNg Send email
 
Oct 21, 2017

No news about train from 6pm till midnight

My children and 9 of their friends age 13 to 17, waited at Kampar train station since 6pm till now 12:17am but still not getting any news regarding the train. All they could say is wait and wait and wait ... Those staff delayed the time from 7pm to 9pm to 10pm then no news again ... can't anyone give them the correct time or atleast if there is no more train tonight then those 13 students can get to a safe spot to get their sleeps ...
Unknownnn Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

Bad service Train 9514 ETS201

We'd wait for so long in the dark, without any announcement! Everyone got their own matters to do on the arrival time, but this train service so bad! No responsibility to settle the problem for us immediately!
Unknownnn Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

Waited for so long

We waited for so long already! More than one hour, stop, move and stop, without aircon! How long did we need to wait some more????
Poor service! Please solve it!
Jie jit Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Late

Wait for an hour aldready and still didnt have any KTM pass by it is very waste the customer's time
sarahayu Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

Frustration by your bad service

Hi,

This morning from Komuter St BTS schedule arriving at 0905, but train only arrive at 0935. No announcement, nothing. at the same time ETS train arriving at 930. IFyou cant handle both komuter and ETS then whats the point having both????? Then when i check at the counter, the staff is busy playing with his phone. not a care in the world.

i know your delay behind the schedule is so common, but it is hard to monitor and update the customer is delay? so customer can choose whether they want to wait or look for alternative. Our time is precious too

Usually in the morning the train schedule at 0952, but the train came at 0948. Yes, you want to show people you are so effective due to train arrive early. but what happen is the train will stop somewhere near MID Valley to wait for signal clearance from KL sentral. So what your point of being 4 minutes early?

WE WANT your train is arriving as per schedule and announcement made accurately. Is that too much to ask? If you cant commit to that, reduce your fare as per previously as your service is still the SAME.
sarahayu Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

Reduce your fare if your service BAD

Hi,

This morning from Komuter St BTS schedule arriving at 0905, but train only arrive at 0935. No announcement, nothing. at the same time ETS train arriving at 930. IFyou cant handle both komuter and ETS then whats the point having both????? Then when i check at the counter, the staff is busy playing with his phone. not a care in the world.

i know your delay behind the schedule is so common, but it is hard to monitor and update the customer is delay? so customer can choose whether they want to wait or look for alternative. Our time is precious too

Usually in the morning the train schedule at 0952, but the train came at 0948. Yes, you want to show people you are so effective due to train arrive early. but what happen is the train will stop somewhere near MID Valley to wait for signal clearance from KL sentral. So what your point of being 4 minutes early?

WE WANT your train is arriving as per schedule and announcement made accurately. Is that too much to ask? If you cant commit to that, reduce your fare as per previously as your service is still the SAME.
sarahayu Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

Train not as per schedule

Hi,

This morning from Komuter St BTS schedule arriving at 0905, but train only arrive at 0935. No announcement, nothing. at the same time ETS train arriving at 930. IFyou cant handle both komuter and ETS then whats the point having both????? Then when i check at the counter, the staff is busy playing with his phone. not a care in the world.

i know your delay behind the schedule is so common, but it is hard to monitor and update the customer is delay? so customer can choose whether they want to wait or look for alternative. Our time is precious too

Usually in the morning the train schedule at 0952, but the train came at 0948. Yes, you want to show people you are so effective due to train arrive early. but what happen is the train will stop somewhere near MID Valley to wait for signal clearance from KL sentral. So what your point of being 4 minutes early?

WE WANT your train is arriving as per schedule and announcement made accurately. Is that too much to ask? If you cant commit to that, reduce your fare as per previously as your service is still the SAME.
Hash Send email
 
Oct 12, 2017

KTM late

Actually the KTM to pelabuhan klang! Every time delay. Why the system is like this?
We are waiting here more than 45 minutes. Every day late. Announcements for very late.
Sometimes technical problems.actually why is the real issue going on?
Pls take an immediate action!
D.P.Sivam Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

Commutor train delay

The commutor train from kl to klang most of the time delay. There is a long list of complain by so many passengers but no effective action taken. From top management to workers level all makan buta gaji only. Worse service in the world. Should be given a award as the worse commutor train provider.
viva922001 Send email
 
Oct 6, 2017

KTM SEGAMBUT TOUCH N GO READER PROBELM

KINDLY FIX THE TOUCH AND GO CARD READER IN KTM SEGAMBUT AS IT HAS BEEN OVER CHARGING MY CARD TWICE THE PAST TWO WEEKS AS I TOUCHED OFF FROM KTM SEGAMBUT. (RM 26.30 - 2 TIMES). I HAVE LODGED A COMPLAINT FOR A REFUND AS WELL AS FOR THE FAULTY MACHINE BUT NO ACTION IS BEING TAKEN FOR THE MACHINE. AS PER THE REFUND CUSTOMER SERVICE (KTM) MENTIONED ABOUT REFUNDING THE MONEY WITHIN 30 DAYS.

P.S. TRAIN FARE FROM KL CENTRAL KTM - SEGAMBUT KTM ONLY COST RM 2.00 NOT RM 26.30.

KTM SEGAMBUT TOUCH N GO READER PROBELM KTM SEGAMBUT TOUCH N GO READER PROBELM

CharlieLow Send email
 
Oct 1, 2017

KTM berhad rude, kurang ajar

Very rude staf guarding at the entrance staring at people with a rude face muka masam, does not provide any help when the trains are late. The waiting area is dirty, fan and display not working, floor is full with bird shit.
Totally not worth my time and money, use uber and grab instead, pay more but worth the experience ! No more KTM, hope they go bankrupt !
Chan2ray Send email
 
Sep 23, 2017

KTM Komuter Stranded without notifications

KTM Komuter grossly unreliable and unsafe.

Dear KTM,

I am frustrated, disappointed and utterly disgusted by your service today. I was a passenger on the Komuter train from Rawang to Kuala Lumpur when the train snagged the overhead cable and stopped abruptly at the middle. We were just informed by the driver that the train has encountered a problem and we have to wait for outside help. There was no electricity and the train was filled to capacity. We were just asked to wait in the ill-fated train.

Then a replacement train stopped alongside and we were asked to dis-embark from the faulty train and board the replacement train with nothing but a ladder . There was no handrails and senior citizens and children alike were just asked to dis-embark. Most of us just wanted to get out from this sordid mess. The replacement train then moved and stopped at the Kuang station for a long time. There was no announcements what so ever. The train moved after like 30 minutes toward Sungai Buloh and to my horror the replacement train stalled abruptly at about 1 KM from the Kuang station. The driver announced over the PA that the gearbox was faulty and this train too is stranded. We were asked not to disembark. The electricity was cut-off and again we had to endure the sweltering heat. The doors were opened to let some fresh air in and some passengers just had enough of this mess and jumped off the train to walk back to Kuang station including me.

We reached the station and there was no one to inform us on what to do or if there will be alternate arrangement made for the stranded passengers. I was beyond appalled by this time and decided to call my friend to come from Kuala Lumpur to fetch me.

Just in a span of 1 month there has been 2 derailments and countless delays like this. Our ministers seem to be turning a blind eye on these events and on top of this we are going to host the HSR and ECRL. This is just a disaster waiting to happen. Somebody please do something before innocent lives are lost and to KTMB you reap what you sow. I am never going to take the KTM train again and I am going to lodge an official complaint to SPAD as well, at least then someone will stand up and pay attention before a train wreck occurs.

Thank you and never again.
Weisu Send email
 
Sep 21, 2017

Parking place

There are too less parking lots at the Tasek Gelugor station. Many people put thier cars beside the road arbitory. So, serious traffic jam always happen especially during holidays. And there is no security or any in-charge person to control and manage the traffic jam. Therefore, i hope ur company can solve this problem rapidly. Thank you.
rpep Send email
 
Sep 15, 2017

Stop without a station

I ride ktm quite regularly but the timetable is a farce. The train is NEVER! on time. Then it runs really slow. Some times I think I could walk as fast as its moving & why, is the driver affraid some animal will jump in front of him? Then there are the unexplained stops 200 meters before the station for no reason what so ever. I would think the Malaysian authority would step in these people are paying hard earned money to get places on time not at the liesure of the train drivers. Come on ktm hold your staff accountable.
Miera_sm Send email
 
Aug 27, 2017

The late of train and not so early announcement

I was so disappointed with the KTMB service. Can u imagine, my train was scheduled on 7.30pm but until 3.40 am, I was still there. Waiting for unsure train.
There were some announcements, saying that there was unavoidable delay and they did not announced the exact time when my train will arrive.and that announcements were made after 3 hours of delay. WTF man
I brought along my little sis and here we are. Sleeping on the cold beaches with unsecured safety. When I called ktmb costumer service, she was reluctantly said that I have to wait until 3am and not giving any statement of apologize. When 3am, once again I called and she said maybe around 4.20am.
This service getting suck beyond the time. I was so regret, believing that KTM has one of the best transportation service in Malaysia but surely I was overestimate
This is really a big disappointment to KTM company and I was pretty sure this is the last time I will use this service
Bobbybobby Send email
 
Aug 25, 2017

Very rude gate staff at KL Central station

My daughter took her first ride today on ktm comuter. She was on her way from sg buloh to kl central. Bought a ticket at sg buloh station at about 8.30pm and she had to encounter a long tiring wait until at about 10.45pm the comuter she waited arrived. After a rough ride on the delayed comuter she reached the kl central station at about 11.35pm. On alighting the comuter train she had another unpleasant encounter with the gate staff at the exiting point of the platform. The staff by the name of Nurhidayat a Malay guy had rudely questioned my daughter since the token she bought could not functionally open the exiting gate. He even utter words of warning in a disrespectful manner to my daughter who had just arrived. He had also created chaos and embarassment to my daughter when he scolded my daughter and ignited an argument with her in the eyes of the public, whilst he was sipping a canned drink. This barbaric uncivilised, gangster-like behaviour of the ktm comuter gate staff is a big shame to the ktm comuter service and the station's professional customer engagement. To the management of ktm comuter i would strongly suggest to remove this guy from your company before he created further damage to the ktm comuter service reputation in the eyes of the users of your service. My daughter had infact promised me & herself that would be the first & the last time utilising your ktm comuter service. Of course this unwarranted encounter & incident with your ill-behavioured gate staff will be virulised widely...!!!
ayuchaa70 Send email
 
Aug 24, 2017

KTM service bertambah teruk.

Apa dah jadi dengan jadul train sekarang ini semakin teruk banyak buang masa orang ramai harap untuk naik train tepat pada masanya tapi masih lagi tak memuaskan kalau macam ini nampaknya KTM memang menghadapi masalah yang besar. Berilah perhatian yang sewajarnya orang yang betul2 mengunakan perkhidmatan komuter pasti merasa tertekan kalau begini setiap hari. Sepatutnya train pukul 7.03pm tapi delay tak tahu bila langsung tak diberi tahu. System KTM semakin parah.
salmankhi Send email
 
Aug 23, 2017

Rude Behaviour of Counter Officer

Dear Nor Izwana

I travelled from Bandar Tasik Selatan to UKM on 22 August. I was at the Bandar Tasik Selatan KTMB counter at around 930 PM. All the machines were not operational. I went to the counter and purchased 2 adult tickets. After getting the ticket, I picked my 3-year-old son up. The officer rudely asked me to pay the child fare as well. He told me that for a child of 2 years and above, I have to buy child ticket necessarily. My understanding based on the May 2016 announcement on KTMB website was that only child above 4 years has to buy child ticket.

My main problem was the rude behaviour. I told him that I have travelled before and I was not asked to buy child ticket ever before. I was carrying him in my hand. Also, in KTM, I carry him on my lap. He is suffering from moderate Autism and wants to be close to parents in public. Instead of showing any official notice/announcement/policy, the officer gave a racist remark when I left the counter. I was utterly disappointed by that behaviour and unnecessary remark in the end.

Even if that was the rule to buy child ticket if the child is 2 years old, the officer should have explained to me the rule and I will have paid. All ticket machines were non-operational at that time. In that case, the officer shall have been on duty. First, he reluctantly took his desk and then behaved like that. I did not reveal my nationality nor he asked for any document. Still, he assumed me national of a particular country and then gave a racist remark. I am very sad on this. To know that after all, even the rule was misapplied and misquoted, I am even more saddened.

Sincerely,
shahrita Send email
 
Aug 21, 2017

Train delay

Waited almost 40min for komuter to klang/port klang.No announcement by the KTM frontliners to inform us on the delay..
RG Send email
 
Aug 21, 2017

Parkir Kereta

Sekali masuk parkir, bayaran di kenakan ialah rm5. 30. Kenapa mahal berbandingkan dgn parkir kereta LRT. Seingat hamba dulu nya baru rm3. 30 tapi naik sampai rm5. 30. Apa rasional naik kan parkir kereta. Tanah KTMB punya dan yg parkir pon ialah penumpang komuter ktm. Bayangkan tambang ke kl ialah 4. 80 + 5. 30 + 4. 80 = 14. 90. xkan sbb gst 6% hrg parkir kereta naik sampai 2. 30??? mana logiknya.
Ktmboleh Send email
 
Aug 19, 2017

Train delayed

I was taking KTM from BTS to Batu Caves today which the train arrived at 4.54 p.m. and usually it's less than an hour and this time it's 1 hour from BTS to KL sentral alone which is only 6 station. The train stopped around 30 minutes at MidValley station. At first I have patient thinking cause sometimes trains stop at certain place at a longer time than the rest because I assume they are a lot of people going in and out of the train.

Just think about that for a second, one it is the weekend second the train was jam packed with people(not cool). One lady in front of me saying that she has to rush to the airport( thank i'm not in her situation). You know what is worse. We know nothing. No explaination. Nada. Oh ya this robot lady from the intercom this say something (after 30 minutes or so) and it was of no point. Can you at least explain what was going on. There are some people who is an older of age with who is standing stronger than I am for an hour not saying a word. Okey fine then the train move from midvalley and went to the next station to Kl Sentral ( you would think that the misery is over now right? Think again ). The train stopped again and i've seen 3 trains who went pass us on the opposite way.

Now that's another 30 minutes ladies and gentleman. Unlike at midvalley station just now where the door open and u might get a chance to exit and run from all this madness now here midway to Kl sentral with door closed with were trapped in a closed container. There was in one lady who kept on taking picture of the human sardin and it was getting kind of annoying at one point . i was kind of anxious at this point of times. Things went smoothly onwards

Then I saw something when I finally get a chance to sit down by the window. I saw a few people( berbelas? Berpuluh?) wearing hmm idk the orange and yellow stripe clothes( idk what it is called) and you guys where waving(happily) at us ( people inside the train) while you guys were outside by the railroad? You guys look tired and i guess you have something to do with the train delayed. Idk but i would want to think that and with that in thought i say thank you for your hard work. Yeah I know how we passengers complaint alot without knowing the what they real problems . You know what's gonna help though? We knowing what is going on. What if some of us have an urgent thing to go too. And if it's not possible. A non-autommated sincere apologiy doesn't hurt anyone. Right? Right? Right?

Seorang penumpang setia ktm- fm
daneeta16 Send email
 
Aug 19, 2017

Waiting time

First, you make us pay more for your tickets, then you change the track lines, then the frequency of the train decreases, and of top of all that, you make us sit in the train waiting for about 45 mins? I though we were heading forward but looks like ktmb is going the other way round. Extremely terrible service. So unreliable. No wonder so many complaints. Wonder if the complaints are being read and if there is any improvement being done at all! Wouldnt even give 1/5, its definitely a 0/5 service.
MikeinAsia Send email
 
Aug 8, 2017

Train Times

On a weekday, I had to wait an hour for a KTM train to arrive. Meanwhile the LRT/MRT arrives every 5-8min. Why can't KTM run more frequent trains? It discourages the use of public transportation if the train times are too infrequent. Guess I'll just drive next time and add to the traffic/congestion!
YCTan Send email
 
Aug 8, 2017

KTM Komuter Bad timetable

This morning I wanted to take the Komuter from Kamunting to Butterworth. I arrived at the station and purchased the ticket. When I was reaching the lift for the platform, I saw the train arriving. At that moment it was not 7.11am yet. When I arrived at the platform, the train closed the door and drove away. I looked at the clock, it was still 7.11am. I was left stranded there. The staff told me the next train is coming at 9.11am after the 7.11am train. I had no choice but chose to waste my ticket since I was rushing to work. So I didn't take the train but took the bus to work. There was no trains at 8.11am which is really undesirable. During the morning and evening rush hours, there should be at least one train per hour. The interval of more than one hour is way less desirable. Besides that, there should be staffs alerting the train driver for any passengers who are rushing for the train but there was none. With this kind of timetable arrangement, missing the train is a disaster. The train driver must be alerted for any passengers who are rushing for the train as well.

Such arrangements will force certain potential customers away in which they have no choice but to drive instead, which only contributes to more severe traffic jam. So I hope KTMB will seriously look into the timetable arrangement for Pdg Rengas-BM route. If Pdg Besar-Butterworth route can be made into one train per hour, there's no reason why Pdg Rengas-BM route can't make it. Also, please make sure that there are staffs alerting the train driver if there are passengers rushing for the train too.

KTM Komuter Bad timetable

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    Why do we put Christmas movies on before Halloween???? I...
    Coca-Cola - Lottery winning
    I received one mail from coca cola company.that email ...
    Veterans Advantage - No Discounts As Advertised
    Have not received any discounts at three different places...
    Hallmark channel - Countdown to Christmas
    Hallmark Channel has taken the obsession with starting...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - Lottery
    Sir I am Gora chand Bairagya my country India state...
    Georgia Child Support Services - Child support credit card
    I purchased a bottle of skin cream with my credit card....
    Aflac - Reinstatement
    I canceled my policy July 2017, which I was told I could...
    Lincare MDINR - Bad management
    The office in new windsor ny is very disorganized and...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - PATHETIC AND USELESS SERVICE
    This department is obviously up to their eyeballs in...
    Ms. - Scam processing office/distribution center p.o. box 2905
    This company is asking for a fee to get money and they are...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    Why do we put Christmas movies on before Halloween???? I...
    Coca-Cola - Lottery winning
    I received one mail from coca cola company.that email ...
    Veterans Advantage - No Discounts As Advertised
    Have not received any discounts at three different places...
    Hallmark channel - Countdown to Christmas
    Hallmark Channel has taken the obsession with starting...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - Lottery
    Sir I am Gora chand Bairagya my country India state...
    Georgia Child Support Services - Child support credit card
    I purchased a bottle of skin cream with my credit card....
    Aflac - Reinstatement
    I canceled my policy July 2017, which I was told I could...
    Lincare MDINR - Bad management
    The office in new windsor ny is very disorganized and...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - PATHETIC AND USELESS SERVICE
    This department is obviously up to their eyeballs in...
    Ms. - Scam processing office/distribution center p.o. box 2905
    This company is asking for a fee to get money and they are...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username