Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTM Komuter

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM Komuter

Janetlee Send email
 
Dec 5, 2018

Bad attitude of satff

I am taking ktm on 5/12 at 1115. The ticket machine in pandang jawa station is not working so i have no choice but to buy the token at the counter. I've waited long time infront of the counter to buy a ticket because there is no one in the counter. 15 minutes later, the staff who in charge of the counter was back but she is still hide inside of the room and the train is almost arrive. So i knocked the glass(cuz she is still not at the counter) and asked for reload the touch n go. Finally the girl came out and accuse me of disturbing her and should wait her patiently. The staff shouldn't do their personal stuff during working hours and then blame the customer for disturbing them to do their personal stuff. The staff fail to fulfuil her responsibility and have a bad attitude to customer.

I almost missed the train due to Her sluggish attitude and i hope ktm can take this SERIOUS instead of indulging the sluggish attitude of the staff.
Saw GT Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

Request for ticket and refund

Dear Sir/Mdam

I was purchasing my ets ticket from Sungai Petani to Kl sentral for 11 OCT 2018. I have submitted the purchase through visa card payment but the system went error and I was uninformed about the purchase status. In this case I have chosen COACH F SEAT 2B.

I then tried the second time and have chosen seat F 2B but the same thing happened again. However, when I check on my bank statement I have been deducted twice, with each transaction accounting for RM 62. That said, both the transaction actually went successful. I then tried to check on my email to see if there is any information issued but the result was unlikely.

PS I couldnt retrieve my booking through the ktmb account as I couldnt log in in the first place before I made my purchase But I rmb that the page asked for my name ic and email during the purchase which can prove my identity.

Please may I ask for IMMEDIATE HELP to issue my initial ticket F 2A and request for a refund on the other one. I can be contacted at sgt_531@hotmail.com

Thanks and regards
SGT
ziieraa Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

Poor servis KTM CARD TROUBLEMAKER

The commuter card charge rm10 but rm5 for the price of the card. Wasting happens, because it's actually possible to use touch n go but touch n go offline. What is the function touch n go and what is the function ktm card? For example, the person does not always go up to ktm and want to go ktm once in life, so what is the ktm card for? Exhibition? Only complicated ktm cards. useable for LRT? please use touch n go! touch n go system update! Ktm card slows down the buy ticket. We need TOUCH N GO ! Not KTM card !
ziieraa Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

KTM CARD TROUBLEMAKER

The commuter card charge rm10 but rm5 for the price of the card. Wasting happens, because it's actually possible to use touch n go but touch n go offline. What is the function touch n go and what is the function ktm card? For example, the person does not always go up to ktm and want to go ktm once in life, so what is the ktm card for? Exhibition? Only complicated ktm cards. useable for LRT? please use touch n go! touch n go system update! Ktm card slows down the buy ticket.
AKHMAL92 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2018

Train ke sg gadut ambil masa tiba di station sentral lambat

Masalah train ambil masa panjang di antara pukul 2000 ke 2035 KOMUTER DARI KL SENTRAL KE STATION SG GADUT..masa diambil sehingga 35minit terlalu lambat sehingga penumpang beratur ramai...ada setengah orang awam nak ke tampin /pulau sebang perlu menggunakan train sg gadut sedangkan train perlu mereka naik adalah jam 2055..masalah train lambat ambil masa 35minit kadang-kadang sehingga 40minit baru sampai..harap pihak KTMB ambil serius pekara ini..
AKHMAL92 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2018

Masalah train

Masalah train ambil masa panjang di antara pukul 2000 ke 2035 KOMUTER DARI KL SENTRAL KE STATION SG GADUT..masa diambil sehingga 35minit terlalu lambat sehingga penumpang beratur ramai...ada setengah orang awam nak ke tampin /pulau sebang perlu menggunakan train sg gadut sedangkan train perlu mereka naik adalah jam 2055..masalah train lambat ambil masa 35minit kadang-kadang sehingga 40minit baru sampai..harap pihak KTMB ambil serius pekara ini..
Michelle. Send email
 
Aug 27, 2018

KTM Train Easybook Poor Recovery Management

"This to inform you that we unable to get the e-ticket from KTM due to unforeseen server problem."
"This is to inform you that the booking which is made by you is not confirmed, due to system unable to generate the confirmation."

Even with careful planning and execution to secure KTM train ticket to and fro into Johor Bahru, ultimately, the poor E-Ticketing system fails you. One email and it means you do not get a confirmation and a refund is being processed for you. One email and it means that KTM and Easybook are not at fault because they apologised to you. If you are overbooked and you accidentally released too many slots, just be honest and admit the truth instead of hiding behind "unforeseen server problems".

If airline companies like Jetstar, Scoot, Airasia, Singapore Airlines etc. functioned with clauses like "An order summary from Easybook will be emailed which serves as a notification that your payment was successful. A second, final email will be sent to you. This is the E-ticket that you should take with you (soft or hard copy) to the train.", will there still be passengers booking with them? It is like saying, you got the slot but wait it is not confirmed because my website says so. If there are seats, I will confirm you.

Poor excuses for poor management of train ticket slots and staff. With no contingency plan except to turn down a customer and refund the customer. I do hope you go out of business soon? Your customer service recovery is exceptionally poor not to mention no solution to the problems you have. May be there are no solutions because you do not think out of the box.

Not that anybody is going to read this and attempt to get back to me anyways.
Miss Sofea Send email
 
Jul 19, 2018

Tren ke KL Sentral ke Pelabuhan Klang

Kepada Pihak Pengurusan KTMB,

Saya menaiki tren dari Bandar Tasik Selatan pd jam 7.58 pagi. Tren sampai di KL Sentral pd jam 8.20 pagi.
Setibanya di stesen KL Sentral, tren Ke Pelabuhan Klang baru bergerak.
Tren seterusnya untuk ke Pelabuhan Klang adalah pada jam 8.46 pagi.
Jika saya menaiki tren pada jam 8.46 pagi, maka saya akan sampai ke tempat kerja pada pukul 9.32 pagi. Ia agak lewat.
Disini saya ingin memohon kerjasama pihak KTMB untuk menunggu lebih masa sedikit di stesen KL Sentral supaya pengguna-pengguna untuk ke laluan Pelabuhan Klang dapat tiba ke tempat kerja sebelum pukul 9 pagi.

Sekian, terima kasih.
Ashley Low Send email
 
Jul 9, 2018

Rude female staff at kl sentral

Although I missed my queue ticket number (which was just 3 people), the female staff should have used a better and polite tone to tell me take the queue ticket again. When I tried to explain, she didn’t even listen and use a nasty and fierce face to reply me.
masako Send email
 
Jun 7, 2018

Notice of No Train Running

It will be better if KTM put up a notice at the station or notification on their website saying that there are no trains running at the moment, rather than I just had to be told by the staff, "No train running." Like this recent event KTM had to do some sort of maintenance for the rails or something, the ONLY notice at the station was the change of price fee and time table schedule. It doesn't say that like, "Dear passengers due to our maintenance there are no trains running at the moment, but we will provide you bus shuttle from ____ to KL Sentral. And the maintenance will take about 3 months (possibly). We're apologize for the inconvenience." Just this, PUT UP A NOTICE, on the station and on the website. It is your job to inform the passengers. Thank you.
ladyfox Send email
 
May 18, 2018

Train waited at one station before kajang

I boarded the 2.02 train frm seremban to kl sentral on the 18th may 2018. My train stop one station before kajang for more than 20 mins with engine lights and aircon switch off. We passengers was not even inform why stopped. There were passengers feeling like fainting.and I myself having problem with my heart. What kind of service is ktm doing. What kind off staff u hav who cant even inform the passengers as to why we stopped for more than 20 mins. The driver of the train only apologise about train delay after it moved. What kind of dumb driver is that. Buck up ktm u guys are the worst ever public transport. I hav been commuting by train for the last 30 yrs. Buck up or close down ktm.
Rajenderan Send email
 
May 8, 2018

Kim serdang staff rude

Kim Serdang staff unhelpful on 8 May 2018 at 6.50 pm ,when I asked for change a man at the.counter said bad words to me
Eric Glady Send email
 
May 5, 2018

Saving Marriage And Stop Divorc

HIV FREE ALL THANKS TO DR GOODLUCK.
Hi Everyone
Am so full with JOY sharing this testimony about the GOD sent to my life Dr GOODLUCK, who will believe that a herb can cure HIV&AIDS i never believe that this will work i have spend a lot when getting drugs from the hospital to keep me healthy, what i was waiting for is death because i was broken, one day i hard about this great man who is well know of HIV, cancer cure, i decided to email him, unknowingly to me that this will be the end of the HIV&AIDS in my body, he prepare the herb for me, and give me instruction on how to take it, at the end of the 17days after i took the cure as he told me to, he then told me to go to the hospital for a check up, and i went, surprisingly after the test the doctor confirm me negative, i thought it was a joke, i went to other hospital was also negative, then i took my friend who was also suffering from HIV and CANCER to the DOCTOR whos name is Dr.Goodluck, after the treatment she was also confirm both disease free . He also have the herb to cure. (1) CANCER, (2) PENIS ENLARGEMENT, (3) HIV&AIDS, (4) URINARY TRACT INFECTION, (5) YOU WANT YOUR EX BACK OR WANT TO STOP DIVORCE OR SAVE YOUR RELATIONSHIP HE CAN HELP YOU ALSO, (6) IMPOTENCE, (7) BARENESS/INFERTILITY, (8) DIARRHEA, (9) ASTHMA, (10) DIABETES, (11) HERPS (12) IF YOU NEED PROMOTION IN WORK HE CAN ALSO HELP ETC, please i want every one with this virus to be free and be cured, that is why am dropping his email address and Whatsapp number for easy contact to him. contact him on his Email: goodluck05spellcaster@gmail.com or Add him up on Whats-app: +2348138654465,you can also visit his website:http://drgoodluck.simplesite.com/. do not hesitate to email him, he is a good and a great man. Dr.GOODLUCK thank you for saving my life, and I promise I will always and forever testify for your good work..

Here’s his contact,
Email him at: goodluck05spellcaster@gmail.com
Call or Whats-app him: +2348138654465
website http://drgoodluck.simplesite.com


secretse88 Send email
 
May 4, 2018

Always delay

Everyday your trains are always delay between 7.22pm to 8.06pm. What happened? When you going to improve your service??
Aldeenatst Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

Selale lambat atau tak pernah on "TIME"

Is there any use of complaining when nothing is being done. Its been 2 years since I take the Segamat to JB sentral train. Out of 10 times only once on time.

Because the late departure from Tampin. We had to wait at 2 different station for more than 15 minutes fir the south arriving train. If you cant be on that time. Be honest and put the timimg you can make it and not just "suka suka letak" ans suka suka minum kopi baru nak start train.

Dahlahhh delay 40 minutes dari Segamat, ini stop kena tunggu bazirkan 30 minit. Memamg "KTM Malaysia TAK BOLEH MAKE IT" complaint pun tak tentu ada orang baca. Complaint dengan staf, staf pun buat muka selamba tal kisah jugak...staf macam tunggu masa balik rumah atau pencen tak kisah langsung
secretse88 Send email
 
Apr 25, 2018

Dirty Toilet and Locked at KTM Klang

Please take note the toilet condition is very dirty and its already 6.20am but your toilet still locked!
secretse88 Send email
 
Apr 24, 2018

Seat condition

Why your seats are terrible? Nak sandar pon tegak je seat tu. Dah la perjalanan jauh.
Shamsul Anuar Bin Mat Isa Send email
 
Apr 21, 2018

Touch n Go rosak

Sila baiki kerosakan pada alat touch n go stesyen bukit badak klang. Pada 20.4.18 dlm anggaran jam 815 ke 845 mlm anak menaiki tren dr subang ke bukit badak, bila sampai anak saya terpaksa menungu lama kerana touch n go rosak sehingga staff ktm di situ membaiki.
Hari ini 21.04.18 jam 5 ke 530 ptg alat tersebut rosak lagi dan staff disitu mintak anak saya untuk ke stsyen klang untuk touch kan kad jika tidak penalti yg akan dikenakan.
Saya dengan segera ke stesyen klang untuk tujuan tersebut dan ingin memaklumkan kepada petugas disitu masalah yg dihadapi dan mohon membuat lapuran kepada pihak atasan supaya alat tng dibaiki.
Sikap staff yg dengan segera berkata itu bukan kerja dia sebaliknya itu kerja syarikat tng mendukacitakan.Apa yg perlu staff lakukan adalah mendengar dan mengambil aduan saya tanpa membebel secara tidak profesional.
Beliau juga berkata ,apa masalahnya tekan ja kad tu kat situ sambil tunjuk mesin tng disitu.Banyak tekanan disitu yg tidak melihat isu masalah penumpang dr beliau hingga menyebab saya amat marah.banyak masa terbuang dan membebankan.
Saya telah membuat lapuran kepada hot line ktm dlm jam 540ptg tadi dilayan oleh Cik Rokiah dgn baik dan saya mintak pihak pengurusan ambil tindakn sewajarnya dan memohon maaf atas kesusahan dan dan layanan yg tidak memuaskan.
Salam.
Abcd1234 Send email
 
Apr 14, 2018

Service

14.04.2018
This morning i inquired the male staff whether the card can refundable because i forgot to bring my card. He said yes over the counter.
When i return back to the station seremban and ask refund for the card, the lady staff over counter irritablely answer NO card return and keep for next time. Then i felt cheated because morning said one thing evening happen different.
Dear Komuter, is not that the money left inside is much. But every penny means alot to poor citizen like many of us.
Are you going to solve this issue?
Ps. Small advise if the staff over counter cant help to top up for customer, what is the purpose they sit there for?
Elder and foreign worker dont understand the machine how to work.
Please IMPROVE Komuter service.
Indrani_63 Send email
 
Apr 12, 2018

Ktm website

I have been trying to book a ticket from kl to ipoh for the past 3 hours but your system is exceptionally slow. It is not responding especially the slot for origin doesnt go further. Your website is not user friendly as i have been using yr new system many times. The response time is very very slow especially today. I think u should get a better webpage as ktm train is a most easiest means of transport and everyone prefers to buy online rather that queing at the station.
cwei5678 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2018

ETS Train delay

My train ticket is 8.25pm, but i wait from 8.25pm until 9.45pm. I wait for one hour more already, still didnt come yet. Is that your ktm services? Please la, improve your ktm time management.
Boss loo Send email
 
Mar 31, 2018

The temperature of the ktm was too hot

7.40-9.40 from Ipoh to Penang
The KTM was delayed and the actual time arrived is 8pm, this was late 29 minutes. The temperature of the ktm was too hot, make me feel very uncomfortable and I very disappointed about this service.
I very unsatisfied with this service.
Please take my feedback seriously. Thankyou
Blabla Send email
 
Mar 23, 2018

Train not reaching as shown in schedule

1. I had reached at the ktm station at 12:08pm on 23/3/2018 (Friday) and I just missed the train that will be arriving at 12:08pm. But that’s my problem for not reaching earlier.
Never mind, I wait for the next train that will be reaching at 12:44pm, but the train had delayed and reached at 1:05pm. So in total I had waited for an hour for a train! Please be more on time next time.

2. Other than that, please make the train go faster because it took a long time to reach the destination so that there will be more passenger using train rather than driving.

Hope you read my feedback to have a better future for our beloved country.

Thank you.
Blabla Send email
 
Mar 23, 2018

Train not reaching as shown in the schedule

1. I had reached at the ktm station at 12:08pm on 23/3/2018 (Friday) and I just missed the train that will be arriving at 12:08pm. But that’s my problem for not reaching earlier.
Never mind, I wait for the next train that will be reaching at 12:44pm, but the train had delayed and reached at 1:05pm. So in total I had waited for an hour for a train! Please be more on time next time.

2. Other than that, please make the train go faster because it took a long time to reach the destination so that there will be more passenger using train rather than driving.

Hope you read my feedback to have a better future for our beloved country.

Thank you.
Blabla Send email
 
Mar 23, 2018

Train come not as the schedule

1. I had reached at the ktm station at 12:08pm on 23/3/2018 (Friday) and I just missed the train that will be arriving at 12:08pm. But that’s my problem for not reaching earlier.
Never mind, I wait for the next train that will be reaching at 12:44pm, but the train had delayed and reached at 1:05pm. So in total I had waited for an hour for a train! Please be more on time next time.

2. Other than that, please make the train go faster because it took a long time to reach the destination so that there will be more passenger using train rather than driving.

Hope you read my feedback to have a better future for our beloved country.

Thank you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HGK Kennels - Never received replacement or money back
    Amy Marty L. Champion of HGK Kennels sold me a dog, it...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - EMS still in cistoms WHY? !!! I want answers
    My package has been in us customs from India since...
    Vijay TV - Re telecast the kadhala kadhala serial
    Please telecast the kadhala kadhala serial sir its really...
    Poslaju - Parcel stuck
    ER649309575MY stuck at 06 Dec 2018, 08:13:29 PM...
    Crossmark - Supervisor took tickets away after i gave resignation
    I gave my two weeks notice after the acting supervisor...
    tedata /المصريه للاتصالات - خدمه الانترنت
    السلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته...
    Chowking - Crew and food
    Good evening, earlier together with my 2 sisters and with...
    TE Data - wrong information
    i went to the COMPANY BRANCH and i told the agent that...
    DSTV (MultiChoice) - WHY pay via self service when payment cannot be picked...
    I am utterly disgusted in DSTV. For one the words...
    Eskom - Kaufen Sie wirklich Pässe, Führerschein,...
    (+447732429321) Geburtsurkunden, ssn,...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HGK Kennels - Never received replacement or money back
    Amy Marty L. Champion of HGK Kennels sold me a dog, it...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - EMS still in cistoms WHY? !!! I want answers
    My package has been in us customs from India since...
    Vijay TV - Re telecast the kadhala kadhala serial
    Please telecast the kadhala kadhala serial sir its really...
    Poslaju - Parcel stuck
    ER649309575MY stuck at 06 Dec 2018, 08:13:29 PM...
    Crossmark - Supervisor took tickets away after i gave resignation
    I gave my two weeks notice after the acting supervisor...
    tedata /المصريه للاتصالات - خدمه الانترنت
    السلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته...
    Chowking - Crew and food
    Good evening, earlier together with my 2 sisters and with...
    TE Data - wrong information
    i went to the COMPANY BRANCH and i told the agent that...
    DSTV (MultiChoice) - WHY pay via self service when payment cannot be picked...
    I am utterly disgusted in DSTV. For one the words...
    Eskom - Kaufen Sie wirklich Pässe, Führerschein,...
    (+447732429321) Geburtsurkunden, ssn,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username