Submit a Complaint

KTM Komuter

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM Komuter

KlangGuy90 Send email
 
Dec 1, 2019

Mesin Tiket Rosak

KTM Teluk Pulai - 1 Dec 2019

Mesin tiket rosak.
Dah sampai berhabuk mesin.
Still tiada technician datang nak fix.
DATANG LA FIX LAHANAT.
THURGES Send email
 
Nov 27, 2019

timing ktm

please timing ktm dato harun to pelabuhan klang at 18.37pm

Its too late at 18.59. Please considered on this matter
ysys Send email
 
Nov 25, 2019

Charge me RM10

Mesin Touch n Go at Setia Jaya KTM station TERUK, TOLONG TUKAR MESIN BARU.
Dikenakan Cas RM10 pagi ni! Sangat SANGAT TAK PUAS HATI!
TREN KTM TAK IKUT JADUAL, TERUK JUGA! TOLONG IMPROVE
ysys Send email
 
Nov 25, 2019

Penalty RM10

DIKENAKAN PENALTY RM10

BUKAN MASALAH KAD TOUCH N GO SAYA,
TIBA TIBA DIKENAKAN CAJ RM10,
SANGAT TIDAK PUAS HATI.
KTMB SELALUNYA TERUK SEBEGINI.
TOLONG TUKAR MESIN LAMA KAT STESEN SETIA JAYA
nuranisfarzana Send email
 
Jul 11, 2019

DIKENAKAN PENALTY RM10

APA MASALAH KAD KTM,
TIBA TIBA DIKENAKAN CAJ RM10,
SANGAT TIDAK PUAS HATI.
KTMB SEMAKIN TERUK.
Far far away Send email
 
Jun 18, 2019

Staff bad servise

Tarikh 18.06.2019
Staff leka bermain hp...sombong n tidak ada ucapan terima kasih....
Liu Send email
 
Mar 25, 2019

Bad service

Staff KTM sombong,pemalas,tdk ikhlas,berlagak serta kurang ajar. Pd 25/3/2019 antara pkl 11.40am -11.45am di stesen Pantai Dalam Kuala Lumpur, saya top up kad KTM rm10.Saya scan di mesin lalu pelanggan tp kad saya mesin tdk dapat scan, maka staff srh saya lalu pintu pagar. Pd hri yg sama pd pkl 10.30pm - 10.35pm saya scan kat mesin yg sama dan saya nampak balance saya rm1.20,pd hal laluan pergi blk saya antara stesen Pantai Dalam dan Abdullah Hukum.Saya tanya staff yg brtugas mlm tu,dia bagitau saya,saya kna penalty. Adakah patut saya kna tanggung kesalahan staff KTM? Saya tdk kisah rm10,tp saya tidak suka di perbodohkan,jauh sekali nk minta maaf, malah staff itu brdolak dalih dan cuba nk mempesalahkan saya.Sepatutnya dia org sbgai staff 'front line ' bljrlh minta maaf. Tlg bagi latihan customers services scara yg swajarnya dan buatlah tindakkan swajarnya. Sekian terima kasih.
Traveler8 Send email
 
Mar 25, 2019

Men in ladies coach

I’m traveling from seremban to KL and very often see a men in ladies coach . And no one do anything about to ask them to change they sitting or to move to another coach .

Some passengers ignoring some of the prohibited signs including eating , chewing gum .
Emily68 Send email
 
Mar 23, 2019

Charge RM10 of rapidkl student with invalid reason

On 23/3/19, I took Sentul Timur LRT from Bukit Jalil to Bandar Tasik Selantan and interchange to ktm there. When I touch my card at stesen KTM Bandar Tasik Selantan, the mechine showed "kad tidak sah", then I have no choice to return back to LRT, I have Not enter to the KTM. But, when I touch my card at LRT Station it showed me insufficient balance. KTM has charge me RM10 for giving me a reason of long time didn't use KTM. And I couldn't refund my RM10. It is a huge expense for me as student to charge me RM10. IF KTM GIVE ME A REASON THAT 'LAMA TAK GUNA KTM' TO CHARGE ON MY CARD, I COULDN'T ACCEPT IT. For all the users that rarely take KTM, is it necessary to charge them RM10 for every trip?
samoyed1 Send email
 
Mar 20, 2019

KTM KOMUTER

I bought ticket for KL to Ipoh on 11am. ETA 2pm.
and im still sitting on the train in the middle of nowhere on 4:30pm.

Every single time i take a train, it will definetly stop somemore for more than an hour. dont you guys think its time to do something and improve your services instead of letting your passengers wait on a train. Bad service bad reputation bad time management. Being a one and only train service in Malaysia and yet you cant do any better.

Every single time there’ll surely be a “train rosak” case and needed to wait an hour before the time moves. Cant you guys make sure the train is functioning well before letting it out to fetch passengers ? Do you guys actually knows anything about “ Services “ .

After so many complaints, Yet, nothing has been improved.
Good Job. It takes alot of courage and shameless to continously working under a such low class company. Well done
Bubu Send email
 
Mar 17, 2019

Ktm delay

Ktm midvalley delay for more than 30minutes. Somemore have to stop at salak selatan for more than 10minutes due to some problem.
Bubu Send email
 
Mar 17, 2019

Delay

The ktm at midvalley delayed for more than 20minutes of the scheduled time table. Somemore during the route going to kajang have to stop at salak selatan for around 10minutes
mokula00 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2019

KTM parking lot

the parking toll in Rawang KTM upgraded to touch and go, meaning no one will be in the toll, but our cards have to have at least RM10 credit to be allowed to enter, the limit is very inconvenient since there is no one in the toll to help top up and will cause others trouble if we have not enough credit and have to reverse and leave.

Also, the price of parking had went up from RM5/day to RM5.30/day, but the parking lot is lack of maintenance and has a lot of potholes everywhere, causing damage to vehicles
Tan je Send email
 
Dec 24, 2018

KTM schedule n staff are rude

The day before i take ktm, i called the service center and ask about the time schedule, the staff said 3.53 there is a train from sungai huloh to kepong sentral. Ok so i decide to take that train to kepong sentral from sungai buloh.

Today is the day 24.12.2018, before i take mrt to sungai buloh from kl sentral, i act like i know nothing, so i asked the kl sentral staff(ktm), i asked how can i go kepong sentral right now? So she said now ktm have no direct train from kl sentral to kepong sentral, she asked me to take mrt to sungai buloh then ktm to kepong sentral and the time is 3.53pm. which means i get the same answer 3.53 will have ktm to kepong sentral from mrt sungai buloh.

So i follow her instructions taken mrt to sungai buloh. I reached sungai buloh 3.24pm, and the screen also showed 3.53 to kepong. I sat on the chair and wait, until 3.55pm i realised there is no train and the screen time have changed!!! Changed to 4.49!!!! WTF

I went up to the counter and confirm, the staff(ktm) said will be arrived at 4.49, then i told him before i came the kl sentral staff said 3.53 will have a train and now change is change....

And also before I finished my sentence to him he sound like scolding me, i have to repeat twice to him only he listen to what i said
Tan je Send email
 
Dec 24, 2018

KTM

The day before i take ktm, i called the service center and ask about the time schedule, the staff said 3.53 there is a train from sungai huloh to kepong sentral. Ok so i decide to take that train to kepong sentral from sungai buloh.

Today is the day 24.12.2018, before i take mrt to sungai buloh from kl sentral, i act like i know nothing, so i asked the kl sentral staff(ktm), i asked how can i go kepong sentral right now? So she said now ktm have no direct train from kl sentral to kepong sentral, she asked me to take mrt to sungai buloh then ktm to kepong sentral and the time is 3.53pm. which means i get the same answer 3.53 will have ktm to kepong sentral from mrt sungai buloh.

So i follow her instructions taken mrt to sungai buloh. I reached sungai buloh 3.24pm, and the screen also showed 3.53 to kepong. I sat on the chair and wait, until 3.55pm i realised there is no train and the screen time have changed!!! Changed to 4.49!!!! WTF

I went up to the counter and confirm, the staff(ktm) said will be arrived at 4.49, then i told him before i came the kl sentral staff said 3.53 will have a train and now change is change....

And also before I finished my sentence to him he sound like scolding me, i have to repeat twice to him only he listen to what i said
heartvivitar Send email
 
Dec 23, 2018

Bad attitude

23/12/2018, 12.56pm, counter 3, malay lady with grey contact lens.
We took 1 number to purchased few 2 ways tickets. She asking us the queue number, but we did hear cleary what she said, so we try to ask again. After that, she started to raised up her voice to 60 years old lady and not allow for purchasing.
I am very unstatisfy her service. Please take action.
Thank you.
Janetlee Send email
 
Dec 5, 2018

Bad attitude of satff

I am taking ktm on 5/12 at 1115. The ticket machine in pandang jawa station is not working so i have no choice but to buy the token at the counter. I've waited long time infront of the counter to buy a ticket because there is no one in the counter. 15 minutes later, the staff who in charge of the counter was back but she is still hide inside of the room and the train is almost arrive. So i knocked the glass(cuz she is still not at the counter) and asked for reload the touch n go. Finally the girl came out and accuse me of disturbing her and should wait her patiently. The staff shouldn't do their personal stuff during working hours and then blame the customer for disturbing them to do their personal stuff. The staff fail to fulfuil her responsibility and have a bad attitude to customer.

I almost missed the train due to Her sluggish attitude and i hope ktm can take this SERIOUS instead of indulging the sluggish attitude of the staff.
Saw GT Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

Request for ticket and refund

Dear Sir/Mdam

I was purchasing my ets ticket from Sungai Petani to Kl sentral for 11 OCT 2018. I have submitted the purchase through visa card payment but the system went error and I was uninformed about the purchase status. In this case I have chosen COACH F SEAT 2B.

I then tried the second time and have chosen seat F 2B but the same thing happened again. However, when I check on my bank statement I have been deducted twice, with each transaction accounting for RM 62. That said, both the transaction actually went successful. I then tried to check on my email to see if there is any information issued but the result was unlikely.

PS I couldnt retrieve my booking through the ktmb account as I couldnt log in in the first place before I made my purchase But I rmb that the page asked for my name ic and email during the purchase which can prove my identity.

Please may I ask for IMMEDIATE HELP to issue my initial ticket F 2A and request for a refund on the other one. I can be contacted at [email protected]

Thanks and regards
SGT
ziieraa Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

Poor servis KTM CARD TROUBLEMAKER

The commuter card charge rm10 but rm5 for the price of the card. Wasting happens, because it's actually possible to use touch n go but touch n go offline. What is the function touch n go and what is the function ktm card? For example, the person does not always go up to ktm and want to go ktm once in life, so what is the ktm card for? Exhibition? Only complicated ktm cards. useable for LRT? please use touch n go! touch n go system update! Ktm card slows down the buy ticket. We need TOUCH N GO ! Not KTM card !
ziieraa Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

KTM CARD TROUBLEMAKER

The commuter card charge rm10 but rm5 for the price of the card. Wasting happens, because it's actually possible to use touch n go but touch n go offline. What is the function touch n go and what is the function ktm card? For example, the person does not always go up to ktm and want to go ktm once in life, so what is the ktm card for? Exhibition? Only complicated ktm cards. useable for LRT? please use touch n go! touch n go system update! Ktm card slows down the buy ticket.
AKHMAL92 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2018

Train ke sg gadut ambil masa tiba di station sentral lambat

Masalah train ambil masa panjang di antara pukul 2000 ke 2035 KOMUTER DARI KL SENTRAL KE STATION SG GADUT..masa diambil sehingga 35minit terlalu lambat sehingga penumpang beratur ramai...ada setengah orang awam nak ke tampin /pulau sebang perlu menggunakan train sg gadut sedangkan train perlu mereka naik adalah jam 2055..masalah train lambat ambil masa 35minit kadang-kadang sehingga 40minit baru sampai..harap pihak KTMB ambil serius pekara ini..
AKHMAL92 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2018

Masalah train

Masalah train ambil masa panjang di antara pukul 2000 ke 2035 KOMUTER DARI KL SENTRAL KE STATION SG GADUT..masa diambil sehingga 35minit terlalu lambat sehingga penumpang beratur ramai...ada setengah orang awam nak ke tampin /pulau sebang perlu menggunakan train sg gadut sedangkan train perlu mereka naik adalah jam 2055..masalah train lambat ambil masa 35minit kadang-kadang sehingga 40minit baru sampai..harap pihak KTMB ambil serius pekara ini..
Michelle. Send email
 
Aug 27, 2018

KTM Train Easybook Poor Recovery Management

"This to inform you that we unable to get the e-ticket from KTM due to unforeseen server problem."
"This is to inform you that the booking which is made by you is not confirmed, due to system unable to generate the confirmation."

Even with careful planning and execution to secure KTM train ticket to and fro into Johor Bahru, ultimately, the poor E-Ticketing system fails you. One email and it means you do not get a confirmation and a refund is being processed for you. One email and it means that KTM and Easybook are not at fault because they apologised to you. If you are overbooked and you accidentally released too many slots, just be honest and admit the truth instead of hiding behind "unforeseen server problems".

If airline companies like Jetstar, Scoot, Airasia, Singapore Airlines etc. functioned with clauses like "An order summary from Easybook will be emailed which serves as a notification that your payment was successful. A second, final email will be sent to you. This is the E-ticket that you should take with you (soft or hard copy) to the train.", will there still be passengers booking with them? It is like saying, you got the slot but wait it is not confirmed because my website says so. If there are seats, I will confirm you.

Poor excuses for poor management of train ticket slots and staff. With no contingency plan except to turn down a customer and refund the customer. I do hope you go out of business soon? Your customer service recovery is exceptionally poor not to mention no solution to the problems you have. May be there are no solutions because you do not think out of the box.

Not that anybody is going to read this and attempt to get back to me anyways.
Miss Sofea Send email
 
Jul 19, 2018

Tren ke KL Sentral ke Pelabuhan Klang

Kepada Pihak Pengurusan KTMB,

Saya menaiki tren dari Bandar Tasik Selatan pd jam 7.58 pagi. Tren sampai di KL Sentral pd jam 8.20 pagi.
Setibanya di stesen KL Sentral, tren Ke Pelabuhan Klang baru bergerak.
Tren seterusnya untuk ke Pelabuhan Klang adalah pada jam 8.46 pagi.
Jika saya menaiki tren pada jam 8.46 pagi, maka saya akan sampai ke tempat kerja pada pukul 9.32 pagi. Ia agak lewat.
Disini saya ingin memohon kerjasama pihak KTMB untuk menunggu lebih masa sedikit di stesen KL Sentral supaya pengguna-pengguna untuk ke laluan Pelabuhan Klang dapat tiba ke tempat kerja sebelum pukul 9 pagi.

Sekian, terima kasih.
Ashley Low Send email
 
Jul 9, 2018

Rude female staff at kl sentral

Although I missed my queue ticket number (which was just 3 people), the female staff should have used a better and polite tone to tell me take the queue ticket again. When I tried to explain, she didn’t even listen and use a nasty and fierce face to reply me.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edcon - cellphone insurance
    Good Day, I would like to put in a complain regarding...
    Handphone - Parcel stuck
    My parcel stuck at KLIA HUD for 2 days...and this problem...
    ADT Security - Very delayed response to alarm activation
    My alarm went off at 8.25 this morning. I received a call...
    rhb bank malaysia - BERHENTI HANTAR SMS
    Mohon Pihak Tuan/Puan berhenti menghantar sms mengenai...
    Axis Bank - Money transfer problem
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Where is my parcel?
    Semua kat pos laju balakong ni dah mati ke?? Call dari...
    Multichoice/DSTV - Connection termination
    After switching to a Price Lock packageat the end of...
    Con Agra/Marie Callender's - Sharp plastic shard in food
    So the tv dinner i had, had a piece of plastic in it. I...
    Hallmark channel - Can't believe this
    I have been a subscriber to Hallmark channel and have...
    cyncb/ppc - past due balance
    I have tried to pay off this balance. I asked for my...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edcon - cellphone insurance
    Good Day, I would like to put in a complain regarding...
    Handphone - Parcel stuck
    My parcel stuck at KLIA HUD for 2 days...and this problem...
    ADT Security - Very delayed response to alarm activation
    My alarm went off at 8.25 this morning. I received a call...
    rhb bank malaysia - BERHENTI HANTAR SMS
    Mohon Pihak Tuan/Puan berhenti menghantar sms mengenai...
    Axis Bank - Money transfer problem
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    POSLAJU BALAKONG - Where is my parcel?
    Semua kat pos laju balakong ni dah mati ke?? Call dari...
    Multichoice/DSTV - Connection termination
    After switching to a Price Lock packageat the end of...
    Con Agra/Marie Callender's - Sharp plastic shard in food
    So the tv dinner i had, had a piece of plastic in it. I...
    Hallmark channel - Can't believe this
    I have been a subscriber to Hallmark channel and have...
    cyncb/ppc - past due balance
    I have tried to pay off this balance. I asked for my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username