Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTM Komuter

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM Komuter

Sujatah Send email
 
Feb 20, 2017

Train always late not on time

7:50am train will arrived at 8:00am, interchange at BM 8:05am train arrived at 8:20am. If you can't managed the schedule promptly refund the waiting period delays to work. Service sucks. It should be public service we are paying money for the tickets and I'm paying tax for developments.
Janitha Send email
 
Feb 18, 2017

No staff in the counter n token machine out of service

At kampung batu KTM no staff in counter for 15 min n token machine out if service...after 15 min staff the staff attended us wit sleepy face...if nt enough of staff atleast make sure the token machine is wrking...don't let ur customers to wait...waste of time
Kavi Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

Train delay

To the KTMB management,

Do you all thinking people from rawang are workless?

Yesterday 16/2/2017 took the train at 6.17pm from Kl sentral but reach rawang at 9.50 pm. The train suppose to continue until Tanjung Malim but stopped at Sg buloh. The reason given by KTMB is no electric supply between Station KL - Bank Negara. In this case why the train stop service at SG buloh?? Did the electricity problem after Sg Buloh station?? 3 trains came and drop all the passengers at SG buloh and brought that empty train to Rawang. What the hack is this? You know the trains are delay almost for 45min, why not continue the service until Tg Malim instead bring empty train to RWG. We are not requesting for extra counter for token but please understand passenger requirement. Be punctual, learn what to do during no electric supply or whatever nonsense situation. Arrange alternative.

Another worst part with new schedule started from 1st February. After 7.28pm there is no Tg Malim train until 8.45pm. People who traveling to Tg Malim need to wait 1hr 20 minute if miss that 7.28pm train. Please don't challenge passengers patience.

So many complaints you receiving everyday. Please consider about it and make changes.


Frustrated customer
ramesh18 Send email
 
Feb 16, 2017

ETS online booking failure

Dear Sir/Madam,

Booked an online ticket for ETS scheduled from KL Sentral to Sungai Petani today but transaction failed due to internal server error. Please find details stated below;

Booking Date : 16.02.2017
Travel Date : 19.02.2017
Trveller's Name : Devi Durgaashini a/p Ramesh
Train No : 9008 (ETS KLS - PDG BESAR) 10:42am
Coach : D - 4D
Payment : RM82.00
Payment Status : Successful
Booking Status : Data not found
Payment Channel : Maybank2U
Payment Reference : 4025899851
Online User ID : ramesh18
Email : ramesh.sandiran@gmail.com

Attempts to call your published toll free number failed due to the number no longer in service. Attempts to call 03-22671200 gone unanswered all the time. There's no option to lodge a report on your online booking website as well. Something is seriously wrong with the service you are providing as I have to go through all these hassle unnecessarily. Your immediate response to this is being highly anticipated. Please get it rectified immediately as the travel still need to be performed as scheduled.

ETS online booking failure

TRY Send email
 
Feb 16, 2017

INCONVENIENT SCHEDULE

Dear team,

I am a office worker living in TAIPING and my office is in PARIT BUNTAR. Due to the new Komuter schedule released in 1st of February 2017, I have to finish my work 1 hour earlier. Kindly explain on why the train from Parit Buntar was shifted earlier for more than an hour on 1st of February 2017. I hope the KTM team will resume the 5.00 pm Komuter from PARIT BUNTAR to TAIPING (Bukit Mertajam - Padang Rengas) as the new Komuter schedule had brought me a lot of inconvenience. I am glad if you (the KTM team) face squarely to my problem and solve it.

Thank you.

Frustrated Customer.
mohdasrigunaraj Send email
 
Feb 6, 2017

Request for refund

REQUEST REFUND
Request for refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 1st February The bank transaction to buy ETS return- ticket from Ipoh to Tanjung Malim (train 9303 ETS 2-ETS Gold) for 5th Feb was successful via Maybank2u. However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful due to the time lapse. The money was successfully transferred. Hence, i would like to request for refund ASAP. I have called KTMB for few times but was unsuccessful to get through the line.


Below are the details showed in the screen after the payment
Ref id: 17020108283804
Result: Transaction Unsuccessful. KTMB will refund the payment that have been made (if any)
Reason: 999 (Maybank2u Transaction Unsuccessful)

Transaction details:
Total Amount: RM50.00
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Login name : mohdasrigunaraj
Email: guna@apm.com.my
Phone number: 0172383108
Thank you.
yvonnechai Send email
 
Feb 6, 2017

Request for Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased train ticket via KTMB website on 4th February 2017.The ticket reservation was unsuccessful and I has been charged for the fares. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ticket date: 5th February 2017
Departure time: 1700
From JB Sentral to Woodland

Transaction details:
Reference no.: 3987062056
Transaction date: 4th February 2017
Transaction time:10:48:47
Amount: RM 5.00
1 Tickets
Bank: Maybank

kindly assist on this matter.

Thanks and regards,
Yvonne Chai
Cheewai Send email
 
Feb 5, 2017

Request for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 5th February 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Ipoh for 6th February 2017 was successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 6th February 2017
Departure time: 1600
From Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Ipoh

Transaction details:
Transaction date: 5th February 2017
Transaction time:Around 11am
Amount: RM35.00
1 Tickets
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: cheewai.33@hotmail.com
Thank you.

Request for refund

Chan2ray Send email
 
Feb 2, 2017

Horrible Schedule

Dear team,

Kindly explain on why the train from Kuala Lumpur was delayed by more than an hour on 1st of February 2016. Your schedule change says trains are expected between 45-60 min. However, i was stranded at Sg.Buloh station by almost an hour. Mind you i boarded the train at 4.21 pm at KL Srntral but the train terminated the service at Sg.Buloh. 4 trains passed teh stations empty heading to Rawang with it's lights turned off. Not a single personnel was on hand to explain the situation. I reached Sg.Buloh at 5.00 pm and the train to Tanjung Malim was scheduled for 6.38 pm. Why the change in schedule when your infotainment screen in the train was showing 45-60 mins ? I am one of those people who have bought the Komuter Link card and loaded the card with more that MYR 100. Now i am reaching Rawang slower than a bus from KL. If you can't cope then provided shuttle buses. Do not take us passengers for granted. I will board the train today and god forbids if the same thing happens again I am lodging a complaint with SPAD.

Frustrated Customer.
kafo Send email
 
Jan 29, 2017

Are you kidding?

What kind of service is this? Waiting for more than an hour for the train to come within KL area. KTM you should be ashamed of yourself!!! No wonder you are not making money! Time to fire the board and restart!!!
Bobobae Send email
 
Jan 26, 2017

Late!!!

Please fix your Ktm is always slow and late. From kl sentral to Tanjung malim i almost wait for 1 and a half hour and wasting my time to wait. It always so crowded especially after working hour. Most of the time your ktm last station until rawang or sungai buloh only. You should fix this issue. Your kl transit app is not accurate until i though i was late and rushing however when I reach there and i have to wait for few hours. Is really stupid app ever!!!

Your operation hours should be more early including Saturday and Sunday. From setia jaya to kl sentral the earliest is 6.25am and when reach kl sentral is almost 7am is because of this i always late for work for people who work at 6.30am. If you operating thia ktm it should be more convenient for public use and not because you need to care about your staff working hours. STUPID KTM EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FIX THIS ISSUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Laura119944 Send email
 
Jan 25, 2017

KTM

Are you guys purposely spoiling your touch 'n go machines to force people onto your new komuter card??? Two months ago, at Sungai Buloh station, one of the exit scanners stopped working, resulting in long queues as everyone ends up queueing for the only other working terminal. It was never fixed, and today the ONLY entrance scanner stopped working, and the ticket counter was packed as people had to buy komuter link cards. Many people missed their trains as the queues were dozens of people long. It was ridiculous.

So, are you guys neglectful and very bad at maintaining your infrastructure (not reassuring for a transport company)? Or deceiving customers to force people to stop using touch n go cards on your service (which I think should be grounds for being sued)?
Jaya Ranee Send email
 
Jan 22, 2017

Refund

Hi,

I purchased two tickets on 22 Jan 2017 for 20th February from JB Sentral to Woodlands at about 8.40 am. However, the message after bank clearance was that it was unsuccessful and that KTM would refund me for the tickets. This is not the first time this has happened but KTM has never refunded me for the previous ones. Since it is a frequent incident, I would like my refund of 10rm made under the ANZ Mastercard, card number ending with xxxx xxxx xxxx 6926 ASAP.

For correspondence, you may contact me at jayaranees@gmail.com.

Regards
Jaya Ranee
fatinsyafira Send email
 
Jan 18, 2017

REQUEST REFUND

Request for refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 18 January 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Kuala Lumpur to Anak Bukit (train 9208 ETS KUALA LUMPUR-PADANG BESAR) for 26/1/2017 was successful via Maybank2u. However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful. Hence, i would like to request for refund ASAP. I have called KTMB for few times but was unsuccessful to get through the line.


Below are the details showed in the screen after the payment
Refid: 17011810783552
Result: Transaction Unsucessful. KTMB will refund the payment that have been made (if any)
Reason: 999 (Maybank2u Transaction Unsucessful)

Transaction details:
Total Amount: RM75.00
1 ticket (A-4C)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Login name: FASYAFIRA
Email: ribena_fira@yahoo.com
Phone number: 0132170034
Thank you.
vishah Send email
 
Jan 17, 2017

Touch and Go

Dear Management,

I would appreciate it if you could set up a touch and go card reader at Kepong KTM Station. It is only available at one platform. It's troublesome to cross over the bridge just to tap our card.

Also, it would be great if the ktm student card discount service could be moved to KL sentral from Pasar Seni as it's would be easier to apply for it. Or at least start up the service at KL sentral.

Thank you
MIKESOH Send email
 
Jan 17, 2017

Request for refund

I purchased train ticket on 12th January 2017 from Segamat to JB sentral at 1030hrs. After submitting my credit card secure code OTP the screening keep prompting me "Processing Response From Bank". I have reached out to UOB and they have confirmed that the transaction RM40.00 has been transfered. But there were no ticket issue by KTMB. I requested a full refund ASAP. As i have email KTMB but no respone given.

Reservation details:
tickets/reference ID: 17011210676537
Origin: Segamat
Destination: JB SENTRAL
Date & Time: 12-01-2017, 1030


Kindly get email me sohcn0202@hotmail.com
Thanks
Sss Aaa Send email
 
Jan 14, 2017

Services

Dear Sir/Madam,

I bought the ticket from Rawang to Bdr Tasik Selatan and need to canceled because the train was too late! I canceled the token by put back in the machines which I lost RM6.20 and I took the Uber.

And I try again from Bdr Tasik Selatan to Rawang. And still is was too late!! Can the management re-schedule the time of train and make it fast? People before are waiting so long for train to come over. Very bad services.
Syahirah Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

Request the refund

I purchased a ticket for ETS PLATINUM on 13th January 2017 from alor star to kl sentral at 1003hrs. After submitting my credit card secure code OTP the screening keep prompting me "Processing Response From Bank". I have reached out to the Maybank2u and they have confirmed that the transaction RM98.00 has been occurred. But there were no any tickets/reference ID
Reservation details:
Origin: ALOR STAR
Destination: KL SENTRAL
Date & Time: 13-01-2017, 1003
Coach: D/1D
Please make a refund ASAP. I have call the center and ktm alor star counter but not answer.

Kindly get email me syhirahhdaud@gmail.com
Thanks
Syahirah Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

Request for refund

I purchased a ticket for 13th January 2017 from alor star to kl sentral at 1003hrs. After submitting my credit card secure code OTP the screening keep prompting me "Processing Response From Bank". I have reached out to the bank and they have confirmed that the transaction RM98.00 has been occurred.

Please make a refund ASAP..

Kindly get email me syhirahhdaud@gmail.com
Thanks
marilynhu Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

Request for refund

I purchased a ticket for 12th January 2017 from Woodlands (SINGAPORE to JB Sental) at 0958hrs. After submitting my credit card secure code OTP the screening keep prompting me "Processing Response From Bank". I have reached out to the bank and they have confirmed that the transaction RM32.00 has been occurred.

Please make a refund ASAP. I have email to callcenter@ktmb.com.my pending reply.

Kindly get back to me at marilynhu23@hotmail.com
Thanks.


juyeecheng Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Request for refund

I purchased a ticket for 6th January 2017 from Tapah Road to KL Sentral at 16:32 hrs (seat D-14C), however, it stated unsuccessful and RM29 was deducted on my HSBC debit card.

Please make a refund ASAP. I have emailed to callcenter@ktmb.com.my & hasliza@ktmb.com.my but still pending reply.

Kindly get back to me at chengjuyee@gmail.com

Thanks.
lohzhiyan Send email
 
Jan 4, 2017

Request for refund

Request to refund

Dear Sir or Madam,

Request Refund Due to KTMB System Error

I made a KTM ticket reservation via KTMB E-ticket system for ETS service on 17th December 2016 (11.09pm) and 25th December 2016 (8.36pm).

CIMB Bank show payment successful and deducted my bank account for RM 37, RM190 on 17th December 2016 and RM54, RM54 on 25th December 2016, but KTM E-ticket system show transaction unsuccessful .

There are no tickets/reference ID/history to the tickets that I have purchased, nor any printouts available.

Kindly please refund for the amount ( RM37+RM190+RM54+RM54= RM335 ) to me as CIMB BANK has confirmed the purchases are successful.

Please email me once the refund is make. My email is genzloh@gmail.com


Thank you.
ooikooiluan Send email
 
Jan 3, 2017

Request for refund

Request for refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 25 December 2016. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from
Butterworth to KL Sentral for 31/1/2017 was successful via CIMB Visa Credit Card with Reference / Ticket Id : 16122509254475 / 16000000001640938­1.
The ticket reservation was successful but it charge my credit card twice for RM61.00. Hence, i would like to request for refund RM61.00

Below are the transaction details:
Refund id: 4794-4600-0133-4901
Bank: CIMB Bank
Card Type: Visa Credit Card
Total Amount: RM61.00
1 ticket (C-2C)


Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Login name: ooikooiluan
Email: jessieokl@gmail.com
Contact No: 016-4789726
Thank you.

Request for refund

hongfei Send email
 
Jan 2, 2017

Request for refund

Request for refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 02 January 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from KL Sentral to Ipoh for 31/1/2017 was successful via Maybank2u. However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details showed in the screen after the payment
Refid: 17010220397525
Result: Transaction Unsucessful. KTMB will refund the payment that have been made (if any)
Reason: 999 (Maybank2u Transaction Unsucessful)

Transaction details:
Total Amount: RM92.00
2 ticket (A-8C & A-8D)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Login name: chunfei0408
Email: feihong.hongfei@gmail.com
Thank you.
KianMeng Send email
 
Dec 31, 2016

Request for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 26 December 2016. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Bukit Mertajam to Bandar Tasek Selatan for 3/1/2017 was successful. However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 3rd Jan 2017
Departure time: 07:54
From Bukit Mertajam to Bandar Tasek Selatan

Transaction details:
Transaction date: 26 Dec 2016
Transaction time: Around 5.46pm
Amount: RM61.00
1 ticket (E-6B)
Bank: CIMB Bank
card number: xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-1727

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Login name: meng1996
Email: kianmengchin@gmail.com
Thank you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Flex Seal - Doesn't work and discolored our roof
    After seeing the commercials for FlexSeal, we bought...
    department of labor - No payment
    Hi I have been screwed over by the department of labor...
    Associated Community Services, Inc. - harassment
    These calls are horrible. This company works for more than...
    Associated Community Services - harrassment
    I need these people to stop harassing me....I gave to more...
    HOME DEPOT STORE EMPLOYEE COMPLAINT - terminated for something out of my control
    was fired on 01/17/17 for getting late to work because the...
    Ohio Lottery - Ohio lottery numbers
    I've been playing 1018 for a year and it came out one...
    BlackPeopleMeet.com - Overcharged
    I clicked on the 1 month for the 40% off @ 8.99, but it...
    Paraco Gas - PARACO gas GOUGING and added fees
    Hello all, you know I don't rant on FB, but this...
    sterling cigarettes - rip off cig prices
    i have just bought a packet of sterling king size...
    Samiramis Sweets sdn bhd - Illegals workers
    Dear immigration Authority, I want to inform you...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Flex Seal - Doesn't work and discolored our roof
    After seeing the commercials for FlexSeal, we bought...
    department of labor - No payment
    Hi I have been screwed over by the department of labor...
    Associated Community Services, Inc. - harassment
    These calls are horrible. This company works for more than...
    Associated Community Services - harrassment
    I need these people to stop harassing me....I gave to more...
    HOME DEPOT STORE EMPLOYEE COMPLAINT - terminated for something out of my control
    was fired on 01/17/17 for getting late to work because the...
    Ohio Lottery - Ohio lottery numbers
    I've been playing 1018 for a year and it came out one...
    BlackPeopleMeet.com - Overcharged
    I clicked on the 1 month for the 40% off @ 8.99, but it...
    Paraco Gas - PARACO gas GOUGING and added fees
    Hello all, you know I don't rant on FB, but this...
    sterling cigarettes - rip off cig prices
    i have just bought a packet of sterling king size...
    Samiramis Sweets sdn bhd - Illegals workers
    Dear immigration Authority, I want to inform you...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username