Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTM Komuter

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM Komuter

Jaya Ranee Send email
 
Jan 22, 2017

Refund

Hi,

I purchased two tickets on 22 Jan 2017 for 20th February from JB Sentral to Woodlands at about 8.40 am. However, the message after bank clearance was that it was unsuccessful and that KTM would refund me for the tickets. This is not the first time this has happened but KTM has never refunded me for the previous ones. Since it is a frequent incident, I would like my refund of 10rm made under the ANZ Mastercard, card number ending with xxxx xxxx xxxx 6926 ASAP.

For correspondence, you may contact me at jayaranees@gmail.com.

Regards
Jaya Ranee
fatinsyafira Send email
 
Jan 18, 2017

REQUEST REFUND

Request for refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 18 January 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Kuala Lumpur to Anak Bukit (train 9208 ETS KUALA LUMPUR-PADANG BESAR) for 26/1/2017 was successful via Maybank2u. However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful. Hence, i would like to request for refund ASAP. I have called KTMB for few times but was unsuccessful to get through the line.


Below are the details showed in the screen after the payment
Refid: 17011810783552
Result: Transaction Unsucessful. KTMB will refund the payment that have been made (if any)
Reason: 999 (Maybank2u Transaction Unsucessful)

Transaction details:
Total Amount: RM75.00
1 ticket (A-4C)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Login name: FASYAFIRA
Email: ribena_fira@yahoo.com
Phone number: 0132170034
Thank you.
vishah Send email
 
Jan 17, 2017

Touch and Go

Dear Management,

I would appreciate it if you could set up a touch and go card reader at Kepong KTM Station. It is only available at one platform. It's troublesome to cross over the bridge just to tap our card.

Also, it would be great if the ktm student card discount service could be moved to KL sentral from Pasar Seni as it's would be easier to apply for it. Or at least start up the service at KL sentral.

Thank you
MIKESOH Send email
 
Jan 17, 2017

Request for refund

I purchased train ticket on 12th January 2017 from Segamat to JB sentral at 1030hrs. After submitting my credit card secure code OTP the screening keep prompting me "Processing Response From Bank". I have reached out to UOB and they have confirmed that the transaction RM40.00 has been transfered. But there were no ticket issue by KTMB. I requested a full refund ASAP. As i have email KTMB but no respone given.

Reservation details:
tickets/reference ID: 17011210676537
Origin: Segamat
Destination: JB SENTRAL
Date & Time: 12-01-2017, 1030


Kindly get email me sohcn0202@hotmail.com
Thanks
Sss Aaa Send email
 
Jan 14, 2017

Services

Dear Sir/Madam,

I bought the ticket from Rawang to Bdr Tasik Selatan and need to canceled because the train was too late! I canceled the token by put back in the machines which I lost RM6.20 and I took the Uber.

And I try again from Bdr Tasik Selatan to Rawang. And still is was too late!! Can the management re-schedule the time of train and make it fast? People before are waiting so long for train to come over. Very bad services.
Syahirah Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

Request the refund

I purchased a ticket for ETS PLATINUM on 13th January 2017 from alor star to kl sentral at 1003hrs. After submitting my credit card secure code OTP the screening keep prompting me "Processing Response From Bank". I have reached out to the Maybank2u and they have confirmed that the transaction RM98.00 has been occurred. But there were no any tickets/reference ID
Reservation details:
Origin: ALOR STAR
Destination: KL SENTRAL
Date & Time: 13-01-2017, 1003
Coach: D/1D
Please make a refund ASAP. I have call the center and ktm alor star counter but not answer.

Kindly get email me syhirahhdaud@gmail.com
Thanks
Syahirah Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

Request for refund

I purchased a ticket for 13th January 2017 from alor star to kl sentral at 1003hrs. After submitting my credit card secure code OTP the screening keep prompting me "Processing Response From Bank". I have reached out to the bank and they have confirmed that the transaction RM98.00 has been occurred.

Please make a refund ASAP..

Kindly get email me syhirahhdaud@gmail.com
Thanks
marilynhu Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

Request for refund

I purchased a ticket for 12th January 2017 from Woodlands (SINGAPORE to JB Sental) at 0958hrs. After submitting my credit card secure code OTP the screening keep prompting me "Processing Response From Bank". I have reached out to the bank and they have confirmed that the transaction RM32.00 has been occurred.

Please make a refund ASAP. I have email to callcenter@ktmb.com.my pending reply.

Kindly get back to me at marilynhu23@hotmail.com
Thanks.


juyeecheng Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Request for refund

I purchased a ticket for 6th January 2017 from Tapah Road to KL Sentral at 16:32 hrs (seat D-14C), however, it stated unsuccessful and RM29 was deducted on my HSBC debit card.

Please make a refund ASAP. I have emailed to callcenter@ktmb.com.my & hasliza@ktmb.com.my but still pending reply.

Kindly get back to me at chengjuyee@gmail.com

Thanks.
lohzhiyan Send email
 
Jan 4, 2017

Request for refund

Request to refund

Dear Sir or Madam,

Request Refund Due to KTMB System Error

I made a KTM ticket reservation via KTMB E-ticket system for ETS service on 17th December 2016 (11.09pm) and 25th December 2016 (8.36pm).

CIMB Bank show payment successful and deducted my bank account for RM 37, RM190 on 17th December 2016 and RM54, RM54 on 25th December 2016, but KTM E-ticket system show transaction unsuccessful .

There are no tickets/reference ID/history to the tickets that I have purchased, nor any printouts available.

Kindly please refund for the amount ( RM37+RM190+RM54+RM54= RM335 ) to me as CIMB BANK has confirmed the purchases are successful.

Please email me once the refund is make. My email is genzloh@gmail.com


Thank you.
ooikooiluan Send email
 
Jan 3, 2017

Request for refund

Request for refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 25 December 2016. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from
Butterworth to KL Sentral for 31/1/2017 was successful via CIMB Visa Credit Card with Reference / Ticket Id : 16122509254475 / 16000000001640938­1.
The ticket reservation was successful but it charge my credit card twice for RM61.00. Hence, i would like to request for refund RM61.00

Below are the transaction details:
Refund id: 4794-4600-0133-4901
Bank: CIMB Bank
Card Type: Visa Credit Card
Total Amount: RM61.00
1 ticket (C-2C)


Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Login name: ooikooiluan
Email: jessieokl@gmail.com
Contact No: 016-4789726
Thank you.

Request for refund

hongfei Send email
 
Jan 2, 2017

Request for refund

Request for refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 02 January 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from KL Sentral to Ipoh for 31/1/2017 was successful via Maybank2u. However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details showed in the screen after the payment
Refid: 17010220397525
Result: Transaction Unsucessful. KTMB will refund the payment that have been made (if any)
Reason: 999 (Maybank2u Transaction Unsucessful)

Transaction details:
Total Amount: RM92.00
2 ticket (A-8C & A-8D)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Login name: chunfei0408
Email: feihong.hongfei@gmail.com
Thank you.
KianMeng Send email
 
Dec 31, 2016

Request for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 26 December 2016. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Bukit Mertajam to Bandar Tasek Selatan for 3/1/2017 was successful. However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 3rd Jan 2017
Departure time: 07:54
From Bukit Mertajam to Bandar Tasek Selatan

Transaction details:
Transaction date: 26 Dec 2016
Transaction time: Around 5.46pm
Amount: RM61.00
1 ticket (E-6B)
Bank: CIMB Bank
card number: xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-1727

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Login name: meng1996
Email: kianmengchin@gmail.com
Thank you.
go998 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2016

Booking problem of KTMB E-ticket system

Dear sir:

I have booking problem of KTMB E-ticket system.My name is Yeung Wing Fai. I am a hong kong people and my KTMB E-ticket system login name is go9982000. I booked the train ticket on KTMB E-ticket system about 8:48pm on 26th December 2016 of train number 9220 of 15th January 2017 form sentral KL to ipoh seat number C-6A. I paid by visa card. After I typed the card information and the sms password. The web page cannot display any information and the main-page of KTMB E-ticket system do not have any this booking detail.

On 28th December, I find my credit card e-banking system, I find this transaction "12/26/2016*KTM BHD-E-TICKET (EC) KUALA LUMPUR MY MYR 37.00" . But still now, I cannot find any booking information about this above transaction and then in this system I still can find the seat of train number 9220 of 15th January 2017 form sentral KL to ipoh seat number C-6A also available.


So I want to know this booking and transaction is success or not. And I want to ask the above credit card transaction is real or not.

And then I also send e-mail to KTM BHD on Monday 26th December 2016, but still now you did not reply me.

At last, please inform me this booking and this transaction is process or not. Otherwise may I need to rebook the seat. If this credit card transaction is success, may I need to make a refund transaction or you may arrange this booking to me.

Thank you for reply me.

E-mail: go9982000@yahoo.com.hk

Regards,
Tim Yeung
roosebeta Send email
 
Dec 29, 2016

Website not

Hi,

I am here to complaint on the e-ticket system. After selecting train with 100 available seats, i went to select my seat via the seat chart. Unfortunately everytime i tried to checkout, it reported that the seat selected has been taken/locked. The grave fact is that the error keep on referring to the seats numbers in coach C that has been taken but i didn't select seat coach C. Trying to select available seats on other coach also would result in the same error referring to seats in Coach C.

I believe that the KTMB system needs to be upgraded. Reading other people comments, i noticed that KTMB e-ticket system is quite poor. If KTMB company wants to position themselves with a better service like ETS and so forth, a more thought and importance for e-ticket system should be given to be able to accommodate more future passanger and our society nowadays rely quite heavily on internet to buy things and tickets like KTMB ticket. I would like to highlight this to KTMB management as well that it is also a grave fact that nobody seems to be available to answer phone calls.

In order to put our nation train system in line with other developed country, KTMB needs to buckle up and review on all of its services whether an online ticketing system, offline ticketing system and phone services because i can see many frustration aroused from the current system.
Christina Rao Send email
 
Dec 28, 2016

Request for Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 27 December 2016. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Bukit Mertajam to Sentral Kuala Lumpur for 31/12/2016 was successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 31 December 2017
Departure time: 16.08
From Bukit Mertajam to Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Transaction details:
Transaction date: 27 Dec 2016
Transaction time:Around 9pm
Amount: RM80.00
2 Tickets ( i-ktmb card )
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: christina_kicoi@yahoo.com
Thank you.
eida omar Send email
 
Dec 27, 2016

Request for refund

Good Morning,

Dear KTMB customer service,


On 19/12/2016, the bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Nilai to Sungai Petani for 31/12/2016 was successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful. Hence, i would like to request for refund.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 31 December 2016
Departure time: 05:50 am
From Nilai to Sungai Petani

Transaction details:
Reference no.:3817503298
Transaction date: 19 Dec 2016
Reference ID: 16121912146785
Amount: RM70.00
Bank: Maybank

I called KTMB contact number but nobody answered the call. I also emailed to callcentre@ktmb.com.my and the same thing happened, nobody replied my email.

Please refund the money to me ASAP as the money has deduceted from my bank account. Please email me ASAP any feedback regarding this matter.
Email: noorrawaidaomar@gmail.com

Thank you.

Regards,
Azmanariff61 Send email
 
Dec 24, 2016

Kaunter tutup

Sya ke kaunter untuk membeli tiket di kaunter alor setar kedah hendak ke sg.Petani kedah pukul 11.45am ddi dapati sign kaunter tutup akan d buka pukul 12.45pm
Adakah ini menjadi kebiasaan di mana kaunter seluruh negara KTM? Takkan takda orang pengganti?
Sila beri penjelasan
Sekian
juli531 Send email
 
Dec 22, 2016

REQUEST FOR REFUND

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 18 December 2016. However, there was no ticket showed up after successful transaction.

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 2 January 2017
Departure time: 5.54pm
From Bandar Tasik Selatan to Padang Besar
Seat: B-5A

Transaction details:
Reference no.:3814607564
Transaction date: 18 Dec 2016
Transaction time: 10:50:03
Reference ID: 16121810130092
Amount: RM84.00
Bank: Maybank

I called KTMB contact number but nobody answered the call. I also emailed to callcentre@ktmb.com.my and the same thing happened, nobody replied my email.

Please refund the money to me ASAP as the money has deduceted from my bank account. Please email me ASAP any feedback regarding this matter.
Email: juli531@hotmail.com

Thank you.

Regards,
Ju Li
Leong Weng Onn Send email
 
Dec 22, 2016

Ventilation Breakdown

Why put on service a komuter coach that has a failed air conditioning?
How unconfortable it is riding in a coach packed with people while no windows are opened for ventilation!
I ride from SP to Alor Setar 30 over minutes. How abt those from bworth to pdg besar ? Imagine the going thru discomfort for over 1 hour?
All sorts of odour !!
This has been a recurring experience !!
YxLee Send email
 
Dec 22, 2016

Request for Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I’ve made purchase via E-ticket KTM on 18/12/2016 for 2 tickets( origin and return) from BM to KL sentral. Due to the error transaction problem, I try many time to pay my ticket. In the end, it is successful to make the purchase, the history for purchasing is just for 2 tickets but after I check my bank account summary, it show that I had pay 2 times for my tickets. That mean I had pay for RM120 for twice. I had call for the callcenter from yesterday until now for many times and keep saying busing line service. I also send email for the call center twice and nobody reply my email at all.

I had no and transaction details for another 2 tickets, but I had the account summary.
Please refund for the amount of RM120.00 to me as the payments had been deducted from my Bank Islam account.

Kindly notify me via email once refund is complete.

Email adress: lxy6116@gmail.com
Regards,
Lee Ying Xuan.


Ooi chia ying Send email
 
Dec 21, 2016

Request for REFUND

Dear Sir/Madam,

I've made purchase via KTMB online for KTM service on 20 December 2016 for 5 persons from SEGAMAT to JB SENTRAL.Due to your Internal Data Error, I was charged by the bank about RM104 but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

The payment details and your Ref ID which have been charged and shown via Maybank2u but no printouts available as below:-

1) Ref ID: 16122019171759


Please refund for the amount of RM104.00 to me as the payments had been deducted from my Maybank account.

Kindly notify me via email once refund is complete.

Email adress: chiayingooi@yahoo.com


Regards,
Ooi Chia Ying
christine1998 Send email
 
Dec 21, 2016

Request refund

Request for Refund
Request for Refund

Dear Sirs,

I've made purchase via KTMB online for ETS service today.

Due to your Internal Data Error, I was charged by the bank about RM37 but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.

The payment details and your Ref ID which have been charged and shown via Maybank2u but no printouts available as below:-

1) Ref ID: 169972118591- RM37.00


Please refund for the amount of RM27.00 to me as the payments had been deducted from my Maybank account.

Kindly notify me via email once refund is complete.

Email adress: christyyong1998@gmail.com


Regards,
Christine yong

Request refund

adrianaaaaa Send email
 
Dec 21, 2016

Men riding woman coach

I feel so disgusted and uncomfortable with couples that do extra PDA in the woman's coach. They don't just sit there quietly, they do disgusting and weird behaviour that made other passengers uncomfortable. Please, please, please assign a police officer or any officer ALL THE TIME in the woman's coach. So many men using the woman's coach especially the one that can't seem to understand English or Malay language(foreigners). We don't feel safe at all. I'm so dissapointed.
Sarvin Send email
 
Dec 20, 2016

Bad timing & service

KTM comuter is the only mode of public transportation/railway transportation provided to the residence in rawang. As of the klang valley double track project the timing's has been temporarily revised as every 30 min's in the morning for peak hours and 60 min's in the evenings for peak hours and relatively 60 min's for non-peak hours. The project is believed to be completed on the year of 2019. Even before the expansion of the track the timings of KTM wasn't reliable as there are constant delays most of the time. And lately the scenario has became worse. Tho it is for the wellbeing of the public the KTM authorities should as well contemplate on revising the timing's again for peak hours to 15 min's and 45 min's for non-peak hours.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Celcom - Content Download??
    From my understanding, Internet Roaming cost RM 38.00 per...
    Sun Communities - held captive
    I am trying to sell my mobile home in Deerwood mobile home...
    Pizzahut Aeon melaka - About services
    Hye.. Nama saya Sarah, bru2 ni pada 19January saya membawa...
    Smart Tuition - Smart tuition
    I had the same issue - I deliberately sent my check and it...
    Paytm customer care number7549270213 - Paytm customer care number7549270213
    Paytm customer care number7549270213 The paytm...
    McDonald's malaysia - Staff kurang ajar
    Pd hari ni 22/01/2017 kira2 dlm pukul 10:58am bru td,,, sy...
    Hallmark channel - Old reruns of golden girls Colombo and Matlock
    I am so disappointed at all the old reruns. What are you...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Celcom - Content Download??
    From my understanding, Internet Roaming cost RM 38.00 per...
    Sun Communities - held captive
    I am trying to sell my mobile home in Deerwood mobile home...
    Pizzahut Aeon melaka - About services
    Hye.. Nama saya Sarah, bru2 ni pada 19January saya membawa...
    Smart Tuition - Smart tuition
    I had the same issue - I deliberately sent my check and it...
    Paytm customer care number7549270213 - Paytm customer care number7549270213
    Paytm customer care number7549270213 The paytm...
    McDonald's malaysia - Staff kurang ajar
    Pd hari ni 22/01/2017 kira2 dlm pukul 10:58am bru td,,, sy...
    Hallmark channel - Old reruns of golden girls Colombo and Matlock
    I am so disappointed at all the old reruns. What are you...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username