Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTM Komuter

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM Komuter

huan1231 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

ktm issue

i am passenger from sungai bakap, i want to complaint about the train station & schedule issue. if i want go to kl, the nearest station is too far for me. i need go to parit buntar station or bm station jz can go to kl. there are 2 station that have renovate recently, one is nibong tebal station, another one is simpang ampat station. why no arrange the train stop at this station. the schedule that we can meet is 7.30-45pm, another is working hour 5pm. it means that when i reach pb station, it was late & the road go pb is dark & jam, it is dangerous & not convenience when i ask my parent to fetch me. we need take 30min & more to take the train. please add nb pr simpang ampat station in train schedule please.
EFFANORADILA Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

Request for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 12 March 2017 (10.29 pm or 10.30 pm). The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Sungai Petani for 13 March 2017 successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessfull due to System Internal Data Error. I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report. Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 13 March 2017
Departure time: 10.42 am
From Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Sungai Petani
Coach: B-2A, B-2B, B-2C, B-2D
Amount: RM 217.00 (2 for Senior Citizen, 1 for Adult and 1 for Child)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: effanoradila.96@gmail.com

Please refund ASAP. Thank you.
eking Send email
 
Mar 11, 2017

KTM I-CARD STUDENT COMPLAINTS

I made an online application for KTM i-card on 20th of February. The status of application is success. 3 weeks later I still didn't receive any of confirmation email said the card has been posted or not. I email but got NO REPLY. I ask on Twitter still got NO REPLY. I call after a few times (I choose BM for Bahasa, but got no answer so many times) then i choose English but the customer service answer me in Malay.(?) First, it is very noisy even i max up the volume. I am very disappointed of their service. Secondly, when I ask about the card they said it has been posted on 22nd of February. What do you expect? How can i know you posted my card? it is not even stated on website at frequently ask question. Its even not via poslaju. How can i track my card if you not even let me know when you posted it earlier?
What a bad and unsatisfied system. I go check at the office counter at my college. But didn't find any letter from KTMB. I call them back and they said if we give college address its late to arrive because there's no faculty and program of my studies written in the address. It just a silly excuse that anyone can't accept. Because to be honest I have experience regarding on any letter sent to my office because i handled it before. Faculty and program doesn't matter because college and faculty doesn't connected when it comes to letter. Then I said nevermind I'll go KL Sentral at collect my card there and their replied again very disappointing. They have system (suprsingly) that the earlier card can not be canceled a month after the date they posted. LOL. So what I have to wait again and again for just a card and pay for ordinary ticket.

I just hope that KTMB have a manageable system. Your system is very poor compared to any system in Malaysia. Just look when you introduce I-card for KTM komuter then stop it by early of this year by launching Komuter Link. So KTM I-card can not be use anymore. So it is just a waste for some students who do not have the expired card yet. I should can just upgrade the date and pay instead of make an application for a new card. But KTM do not have that kind of upgrade things. I don't know what KTMB will do after this.

So KTMB please upgrade and manage your system to be user friendly. Its 2017 but your system still look so old school. Thank You.

p/s: Excuse my English.
gvanee Send email
 
Mar 11, 2017

Kebersihan

ETS plus point: Punctual, which I really like. A staff who collects the waste

ETS- negatives: Floor looks dirty, windows cracked, stained walls, back seats ,last but not least, cockroaches roaming about! One of the staff seems to be smoking inside the washroom (coach E) The whole passengers in coach E were aware. I have boarded coach E (6.30 am) twice and I can say each time I smelled cigarette smoke.

I've seen foreigners boarding the ETS and these issues can damage our effort to build a good image for an efficient railway service. Please rectify this. ETS was a huge investment, so please put effort to maintain cleanliness. I really don't wanna travel with cockroaches especially.
ridzwa Send email
 
Mar 11, 2017

KL Sentral KTM ticketing Servoce

MEMBELI TIKET KTM DI KL SENTRAL (hari ini Sabtu 11/03/17 4pm) MEMAKAN MASA SELAMA 1.5JAM

Saya merasa amat malu kepada KTM yang memberi perkhidmatan tahap rendah di stesen utama KTM di KL Sentral pada hari ini. Pembelian tiket dengan sistem mengambil nombor yang langsung TIDAK mengutamakan perkhidmatan pantas. Adalah lebih baik dan efficient kepada bisnes KTM dan juga pelanggan untuk menggunakan sistem beratur yang tiada perlu menunggu angka giliran yang sangat membuang masa. Punya banyak nombor 'kosong' dengan tiada pelanggan di kaunter selama 30saat kerana pelanggan GIVE UP!!!. Orang ramai termasuk tetamu negara dari luar, perlu menunggu sangat lama. Sistem KTM KL Sentral amatlah membuang masa dan memberi wajah pemalas kepada KTM

Jikalau sibuk ingin melancar khidmat tren moden, perlulah bergerak dengan lebih PANTAS. Pelanggan juga tidak boleh beli tiket online yang sentiasa system DOWN!!!!

Management KTM dituduh bila kakitangan KTM ditanya mengapa dalam 6 kaunter dibuka, hanya 4 yang menjual tiket. Tolonglah sedar Tuan Pengurusi KTM, they all blame YOU!!!
Syy Send email
 
Mar 9, 2017

Train leave earlier

The train left earlier and I had to wait for 45 minutes for the next train. It's such wasting time! Please increase the frequency of Ktm. 45mins is just too long
karmen Send email
 
Mar 6, 2017

Inconvenient Schedule - ETS

Dear Management,

I hope that the old schedule of ETS on Friday can be resumed. I am a office worker who hometown in Ipoh and work at KL city, I take ETS train every Friday from KL sentral back to Ipoh because it is really convenient and the train come very frequent, almost every hour will have 1 train after 5pm. But now, the new schedule from 1st of February, there is no train available between 4pm to 10pm, which is after working hour. I have to wait until 10pm only can depart from KL. I hope your team will increase frequency of ETS between 4pm to 10pm (KL sentral - Ipoh). Appreciate if your team would consider and solve the problem.
liewhunnee Send email
 
Mar 6, 2017

REQUEST FOR REFUND

Dear management,



I have purchased two ways ets train ticket 15-march-2017 and 19th-march-2017 via online with a total of RM50. Transaction has been successful confirmed by reaching out the Maybank2u. But there were no any tickets/reference ID.

reservation details
ticket reference ID:17030512614984
origin :kl sental
destination: ipoh
date and time 15-3-2017, 1220pm
train: 9352
fare:RM25


origin: Ipoh
destination: kl sentral
date and time : 19-3-2017, 10.30am
train:9351
fare:RM 25
bank ;MAYBANK

please make a refund ASAP.
kindly email me at liewhunnee@gmail.com

REQUEST FOR REFUND

liewhunnee Send email
 
Mar 5, 2017

REQUEST REFUND

I have purchase the to-and-fro ets train ticket 15-march-2017 12.20pm and 19th-march-2017 10.30pm. transaction has been successful confirmed by reaching out the Maybank2u. But there were no any tickets/reference ID.

reservation details
origin :kl sental
destination: ipoh
date and time 15-3-2017, 1220


origin: Ipoh
destination: kl sentral
date and time : 19-3-2017, 10.30

please make a refund ASAP.
kindly email me at liewhunnee@gmail.com
seecheeyang Send email
 
Mar 2, 2017

Ticket from Rawang to Kampar

I have purchased train ticket via KTMB website on 1 March 2017.The ticket reservation was unsuccessful and I has been charged for the fares. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ticket date: 5th March 2017
Departure time: 14:36
From Rawang to Kampar

Transaction details:
Reference no.: 17030120545333
Transaction date: 1st March 2017
Transaction time:21:10:05
Amount: RM 27.00
1 ETS Tickets
Bank: Maybank

kindly assist on this matter.

Thanks and regards,
see chee yang
email:seecheeyang@gmail.com

Ticket from Rawang to Kampar

fruitleiu9 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2017

Request for Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 28 February 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Ipoh to Sentral Kuala Lumpur for 12 March 2017 successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful due to System Internal Data Error. I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report. Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 12 March 2017
Departure time: 3.30pm
From Ipoh to Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Coach: D-12A
Amount: RM35.00
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: fruitleiu9@gmail.com

Thank you.
alicetzero Send email
 
Feb 28, 2017

Reqest for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 28 February 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Alor Star to Sentral Kuala Lumpur for 4 March 2017 successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful due to your Internal Data Error, I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 4 March 2017
Departure time: 7:26am
From Alor Star to Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Coach:B-12D
Amount: RM45.00 (KTM i-card student)
Bank: Public Bank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: panda_TZR@hotmail.com


Thank you.
janicelmh Send email
 
Feb 28, 2017

Request for Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 28 February 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Bukit Mertajam for 3 March 2017 successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful due to your Internal Data Error, I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 3 March 2017
Departure time: 9:00
From Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Bukit Mertajam

Transaction details:
Transaction date: 28 February 2017
Transaction time:Approx 9:22am
Reference number: 4075774008
Reference ID: 17022809504218
Amount: RM77.00 (Platinum for 1 pax)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: janicelmh91@gmail.com

Please refund for the amount of RM77.00 to me as the payments had been deducted from my Maybank account.

Thank you.
j.mariappan Send email
 
Feb 28, 2017

Touch n Go services

Dear Sirs,

1st of all, I'm not sure whether this is the correct channel for me to get an answer for the ordeal I have gone through with your so-called services and your staff's behaviour.

Let me start,on 24/02/2017- I was shopping at Rawang Station and manage to catch the 10.53pm train to Serendah after 35mins delay due to your newly enforced 'effective schedule'. I was using touch n go entrance at Rawang and guess what, your touch n go scanner at Serendah doesn't work to touch out for exit clearance. It was already 11.02pm,and there are no one at station that could help me ,so I just proceed to exit. I'm unable to clear out my touch n go card on the next day or the day after on the simple reason as it is weekend,I was out of town and completely forget about this. On Monday morning,since I was rushing to my work so I was unable to clear it as well but I managed to came back early from my work and reached the Serendah station around 8.25pm. I asked to the staff's help there,explained to him about the situation and requested to clear out the blocked,but he just simply.said come back tomorrow morning as we already closed touch n go system.???? At 8.30pm,they have closed the system,isn't wonderful(to frustrated the cust.more n more)
On today morning,to my dismay I was scolded by your staff.I WAS SCOLDED BY ONE OF YOUR STAFF AT SERENDAH STATION,JUST BECAUSE OF YOUR OWN INEFFICIENCY TO MAINTAIN THE SERVICEABLE INFRASTRUCTURE AT THERE. He said to me with a sour face,''you should have come back the next day to clear it out,see now I have to make a report and explanation for it.If next time it happened,I will not clear it ''. This thing hit me hard,he didn't just insulted me in front of other customers but also ruined my day with his bad services. you are a transportation service provider who should've focused on your level of service as least 'coz your train punctuality 'sucks'.
Please la at least trained your staff's with a good manner on how to respect customers as we are fare paying customers.

KTMB : BAD SERVICES, ''TOO'' PUNCTUAL(just kidding), WORST MANNERED STAFFS.
Low Send email
 
Feb 22, 2017

depart time and staff

train isbnot department on time , train should be depart on 3.24pm,,and i haven't been for 30min and they told me train already department , when the broadcast announced that train already depart but i din saw any train pass by on 3.24pm , and i keep waiting until 3.50, and the staff told me train already depart and i was missed it , i am so disappointed about this the train was depart earlier but nt according to the time. This really wasting my time i hope that this problem will be able to solve by ktmb. Lastly, the efficiency of selling tickets is really poor ,their working efficient is too slow !
Ayuna Send email
 
Feb 21, 2017

Problems

please make sure your operational or wtv is function especilly in the morning peak period time people wants to go to work. You make people lambat masuk kerja la adoi
Sujatah Send email
 
Feb 20, 2017

Train always late not on time

7:50am train will arrived at 8:00am, interchange at BM 8:05am train arrived at 8:20am. If you can't managed the schedule promptly refund the waiting period delays to work. Service sucks. It should be public service we are paying money for the tickets and I'm paying tax for developments.
Janitha Send email
 
Feb 18, 2017

No staff in the counter n token machine out of service

At kampung batu KTM no staff in counter for 15 min n token machine out if service...after 15 min staff the staff attended us wit sleepy face...if nt enough of staff atleast make sure the token machine is wrking...don't let ur customers to wait...waste of time
Kavi Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

Train delay

To the KTMB management,

Do you all thinking people from rawang are workless?

Yesterday 16/2/2017 took the train at 6.17pm from Kl sentral but reach rawang at 9.50 pm. The train suppose to continue until Tanjung Malim but stopped at Sg buloh. The reason given by KTMB is no electric supply between Station KL - Bank Negara. In this case why the train stop service at SG buloh?? Did the electricity problem after Sg Buloh station?? 3 trains came and drop all the passengers at SG buloh and brought that empty train to Rawang. What the hack is this? You know the trains are delay almost for 45min, why not continue the service until Tg Malim instead bring empty train to RWG. We are not requesting for extra counter for token but please understand passenger requirement. Be punctual, learn what to do during no electric supply or whatever nonsense situation. Arrange alternative.

Another worst part with new schedule started from 1st February. After 7.28pm there is no Tg Malim train until 8.45pm. People who traveling to Tg Malim need to wait 1hr 20 minute if miss that 7.28pm train. Please don't challenge passengers patience.

So many complaints you receiving everyday. Please consider about it and make changes.


Frustrated customer
ramesh18 Send email
 
Feb 16, 2017

ETS online booking failure

Dear Sir/Madam,

Booked an online ticket for ETS scheduled from KL Sentral to Sungai Petani today but transaction failed due to internal server error. Please find details stated below;

Booking Date : 16.02.2017
Travel Date : 19.02.2017
Trveller's Name : Devi Durgaashini a/p Ramesh
Train No : 9008 (ETS KLS - PDG BESAR) 10:42am
Coach : D - 4D
Payment : RM82.00
Payment Status : Successful
Booking Status : Data not found
Payment Channel : Maybank2U
Payment Reference : 4025899851
Online User ID : ramesh18
Email : ramesh.sandiran@gmail.com

Attempts to call your published toll free number failed due to the number no longer in service. Attempts to call 03-22671200 gone unanswered all the time. There's no option to lodge a report on your online booking website as well. Something is seriously wrong with the service you are providing as I have to go through all these hassle unnecessarily. Your immediate response to this is being highly anticipated. Please get it rectified immediately as the travel still need to be performed as scheduled.

ETS online booking failure

TRY Send email
 
Feb 16, 2017

INCONVENIENT SCHEDULE

Dear team,

I am a office worker living in TAIPING and my office is in PARIT BUNTAR. Due to the new Komuter schedule released in 1st of February 2017, I have to finish my work 1 hour earlier. Kindly explain on why the train from Parit Buntar was shifted earlier for more than an hour on 1st of February 2017. I hope the KTM team will resume the 5.00 pm Komuter from PARIT BUNTAR to TAIPING (Bukit Mertajam - Padang Rengas) as the new Komuter schedule had brought me a lot of inconvenience. I am glad if you (the KTM team) face squarely to my problem and solve it.

Thank you.

Frustrated Customer.
mohdasrigunaraj Send email
 
Feb 6, 2017

Request for refund

REQUEST REFUND
Request for refund
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 1st February The bank transaction to buy ETS return- ticket from Ipoh to Tanjung Malim (train 9303 ETS 2-ETS Gold) for 5th Feb was successful via Maybank2u. However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful due to the time lapse. The money was successfully transferred. Hence, i would like to request for refund ASAP. I have called KTMB for few times but was unsuccessful to get through the line.


Below are the details showed in the screen after the payment
Ref id: 17020108283804
Result: Transaction Unsuccessful. KTMB will refund the payment that have been made (if any)
Reason: 999 (Maybank2u Transaction Unsuccessful)

Transaction details:
Total Amount: RM50.00
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Login name : mohdasrigunaraj
Email: guna@apm.com.my
Phone number: 0172383108
Thank you.
yvonnechai Send email
 
Feb 6, 2017

Request for Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased train ticket via KTMB website on 4th February 2017.The ticket reservation was unsuccessful and I has been charged for the fares. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ticket date: 5th February 2017
Departure time: 1700
From JB Sentral to Woodland

Transaction details:
Reference no.: 3987062056
Transaction date: 4th February 2017
Transaction time:10:48:47
Amount: RM 5.00
1 Tickets
Bank: Maybank

kindly assist on this matter.

Thanks and regards,
Yvonne Chai
Cheewai Send email
 
Feb 5, 2017

Request for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 5th February 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Ipoh for 6th February 2017 was successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 6th February 2017
Departure time: 1600
From Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Ipoh

Transaction details:
Transaction date: 5th February 2017
Transaction time:Around 11am
Amount: RM35.00
1 Tickets
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: cheewai.33@hotmail.com
Thank you.

Request for refund

Chan2ray Send email
 
Feb 2, 2017

Horrible Schedule

Dear team,

Kindly explain on why the train from Kuala Lumpur was delayed by more than an hour on 1st of February 2016. Your schedule change says trains are expected between 45-60 min. However, i was stranded at Sg.Buloh station by almost an hour. Mind you i boarded the train at 4.21 pm at KL Srntral but the train terminated the service at Sg.Buloh. 4 trains passed teh stations empty heading to Rawang with it's lights turned off. Not a single personnel was on hand to explain the situation. I reached Sg.Buloh at 5.00 pm and the train to Tanjung Malim was scheduled for 6.38 pm. Why the change in schedule when your infotainment screen in the train was showing 45-60 mins ? I am one of those people who have bought the Komuter Link card and loaded the card with more that MYR 100. Now i am reaching Rawang slower than a bus from KL. If you can't cope then provided shuttle buses. Do not take us passengers for granted. I will board the train today and god forbids if the same thing happens again I am lodging a complaint with SPAD.

Frustrated Customer.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - US Pharmacy
    I suggest the following actions for the best way to be...
    Hallmark channel - Not a complaint...just a suggestion
    Hi! Love this channel...especially the mysteries! Wish you...
    Macy's Credit Card - $2.00 Fee After Accunt Paid In Full
    MACYS IS A TOTAL RIP OFF. After I paid the my balance in...
    CCB/PPC - Unauthorized Hard Credit Inquiry By PayPal
    I just noticed a hard inquiry on my credit report from...
    Microsoft - Retail Support Manager
    I called the Palo Alto California store and when I...
    WageWorks - Technical issues not receiving transit commute tax...
    It seems that wageworks has trouble too often not...
    NextCare Urgent Care - Accident insurance claim
    Went to my local Nextcare because I can't get into my...
    US Bank reliacard - Replacement Card
    I entered the wrong PIN for my USReliacard at a Kellogg...
    DRI*AVAST SOFTW SHANNON.CO.IE - Fraud
    I have an unauthorized purchased item made on my credit...
    Royal Holiday - Royal Holiday bad timeshare experience!
    Dont invest in timeshare field with royal holiday , they...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - US Pharmacy
    I suggest the following actions for the best way to be...
    Hallmark channel - Not a complaint...just a suggestion
    Hi! Love this channel...especially the mysteries! Wish you...
    Macy's Credit Card - $2.00 Fee After Accunt Paid In Full
    MACYS IS A TOTAL RIP OFF. After I paid the my balance in...
    CCB/PPC - Unauthorized Hard Credit Inquiry By PayPal
    I just noticed a hard inquiry on my credit report from...
    Microsoft - Retail Support Manager
    I called the Palo Alto California store and when I...
    WageWorks - Technical issues not receiving transit commute tax...
    It seems that wageworks has trouble too often not...
    NextCare Urgent Care - Accident insurance claim
    Went to my local Nextcare because I can't get into my...
    US Bank reliacard - Replacement Card
    I entered the wrong PIN for my USReliacard at a Kellogg...
    DRI*AVAST SOFTW SHANNON.CO.IE - Fraud
    I have an unauthorized purchased item made on my credit...
    Royal Holiday - Royal Holiday bad timeshare experience!
    Dont invest in timeshare field with royal holiday , they...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username