Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTM Komuter

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM Komuter

rayybchong77 Send email
 
Apr 23, 2017

No e-ticket after payment via Maybank2U

23rd April 2017

My e-ticket was not sent to me after successful payment. And the payment info was not recorded and there was no detail of e-ticket that I've purchased. No confirmation e-mail as well. I presumed the booking did not go through despite successful payment.
Overall the online system is poor and the response for e-ticket system is slow.

Therefore, please do respond to my complaints and refund the money. I hope the website will be improved asap.

Below are the details of the transaction:
Ticket date: 26 April 2017
Departure time: 13:38
From Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Butterworth

Transaction details:
Status: Successful
Reference no.: 4273546405
Transaction date: 23 Apr 2017
Transaction time: 22:07:05
From Account: 1081********
Corporation name: Keretapi Tanah Melayu Berhad
Reference ID: 17042322319559
Amount: RM44.00

Please get back to me the soonest, so that i can decide for another purchase
Email: rayybchong@hotmail.com


Thank you.
abby raj Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

Lost of Money through KTMB

21st April 2017. My ticket has not been approved but my payment is successfully done. i booked ticked for 28th April 2017. I lost RM50.00 over it. I made a complain to one of the customer service agent, a malay woman. she went through some details and clearly stated there was an error in the website. She mentioned KTMB will refund back the money due to the fault of KTMB themselve. Therefore, please do refund the lost money and I hope the website will not be a problem once again. The use of i-student card can never be done through online because of this issue. I hope ktmb takes an immediate action

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 28 April 2017
Departure time: 13:38
From Bukit Mertajam to Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Transaction details:
Transaction date: 21 April 2017
Transaction time: 17:26:46
Reference number: 4267999285
Reference ID: 17042117254954
Amount: RM50.00 (Platinum for 1 pax using i-student card)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: sangkeertana9728@gmail.com

Please refund for the amount of RM50.00 to me as the payments had been deducted from my Maybank account.

Thank you.
anisarinazz Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

POOR E-TICKET SYSTEM & DELAYED TRAIN!

1. Why your e-ticket system so poor and lacking in every point?! It is not a user friendly! Its hard even to book one piece of ticket. As for the payment, you only accpet Maybank.2u and BSN. Haishh please provide more payment/bank option. And it's even harder to use yor system in smartphone. Sometimes we have to click like 3-4 times to make the button function.
Can't you get a new system that is more user friendly and make us easier? Please.

2. Me & my mom ride ETS Platinum from Butterworth to KL Sentral early at 4am. I want the journey going smooth as that is the first time for my mom (who is 53 years old) to ride public transport for a long journey. She was very excited. But you know what, the train is delayed! Ok la, we can accept that. Then, suddenly it stops for almost 45 minutes, and they announce that there was a maintenance problem. Oh my, pity my mom. I feel like i have ruined her journey. And some more, we pay the higher price of ETS Platinum (instead of Gold ETS) so that we can get to our destination faster. NO, that f*ucking train stops almost all station before Ipoh (which it should not stop by based on the Platinum map provided in the KTMB website)!!!

We reached our destination by almost 2 hours late than the schedule. I AM SO DISSAPOINTED!! I pay for platinum ticket for no reason when this shits happened.
Phajneek Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

Request for refund/ complaint on your policy

I bought a ticket today to Sentul Station from KL Sentral. In the chaos, i did not realize that I boarded the wrong train until I reached Kepong Station. I immediately got off the train as it was going to Tg Malim. I went to yhe counter and informed them that I accidentally took the wrong train and due to the delay would like to change my ticket to Kg Batu and I would be more than glad to exchange the ticket and pay the amount due but to my horror, the lady at the counter told me that now I have to buy a ticket to get out of Kepong station to any other station. All this when I am willing to pay the difference. I am totally unhappy with your rude staff and also unhelpful. I have been a passenger of KTM for more than 10 yrs only because I have no choice!!! Your service and policies are outrageous and appalling!! I hope someone would call me contact to understand my frustration.

phaj_manjit@yahoo.com
chris87 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

why cant paying the ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I was thinking to book the e-ticket from singapore to johor, however when i click on the continue to proceed the payment, and its always jump back the booking site, i been trying about 20 times to select the date and seat again, but again , when i need to make the payment , its always jump back the booking site. IS MAKE ME FRUSTRATED ON IT! ITS WASTE MY TIME TO KEEP RE-BOOKING THE TICKET AGAIN AND AGAIN! PLEASE HELP TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE. IS REALLY WASTING PEOPLE TIME TO TRYING ON BOOKING THE E-TICKET.

Thanks and Regards,
Christine
Looi Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Terrible PA system

i was on the way the to Butterworth from Alor Setar. Took the komuter at 1408 from Alor Setar. Upon arrival in the transit station Bukit Mertajam, a PA was made for passenger. The announcement is blur and unclear. Apparently needed to a train from platform 4 to Butterworth but the train is actually to Padang Rengas
dengweilam91 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Request For Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 05 April 2017. I was charged through Mayban2u (Ref: 17040520427785) with amount RM118.00 but there are no transaction record in your website.
Please look into it and feedback me soonest possible, as I need to arrange another transport after confirmed transaction is not made in KTM.

Please refund ASAP. Thank you.
You may feedback to me on dengweilam91@hotmail.com.
THINU Send email
 
Apr 4, 2017

ETS TICKET-REFUND

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS one-way ticket via KTMB E-Ticket SYSTEM(Mobile) on 04 April 2017.
The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Kl Sentral to Ipoh on 28 April 2017 successful.
I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 28 April 2017
Departure time: 20.45
From KL Sentral to Ipoh
Coach: D 12D
Amount: RM 25
Bank: Standard Chartered bank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: thinu_5@yahoo.com
amiraaileen Send email
 
Apr 3, 2017

TRANSACTION OF BUYING TICKET IS UNSUCESSFULL

Why went im buying the ticket through ktmb website is unsuccessful ?mohon pencerahan dan tindakbalas secepat mungkin.sekian
Kartininewton26 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

Request for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS return ticket via KTMB website on 02 April 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Kepong Sentral to Ipoh for 09 April 2017 return on 11 April 2017 successful. I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report. Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 9 April 2017, return 11 April 2017
Departure time: 1905, return 1533
From Kepong Sentral to Ipoh, return back to Kepong Sentral
Coach: C 8A, 8B, return C 8A,8B
Amount: RM 136.00 (2 for Adult)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: kartininewton26@gmail.com

Please refund ASAP. Thank you.

Request for refund

andymo Send email
 
Mar 31, 2017

reschedule of latest Komuter time table

recently i took a train sentral to rawang , around 4.20 PM,i just noted the KTMB CHANGE time table !it is a nightmare ,waiting two hour for tarin to going home !
around two hour there were only the train going to sg. buloh ??? not rawang or Tanjung malim ?? i do not know whatare the reasons ?? what busines model your company using ?less customer not service /less service ?
I hope it will improving !

from
user from hulu selangor
31/03/2017
karen613 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2017

Delay of the train

Recently, the train delay frequently even in the morning and at the night time.

It caused us late to work and back to home.

Have to wait minimum 30 minutes in order to have next train.
It's really wasting of times.

Besides, the use of lane by ETS train have seriously affect the others train schedule.
brianchanchunmun Send email
 
Mar 29, 2017

Delay

Price increase twice and delay more that twice.
Yiva Kuan Send email
 
Mar 28, 2017

Train Always delay

Train Always delay 30min to one hour , what problem the train , if always delay the time , please dun print out the time tablet. I use this train more then 4year, but always like this, Please update! Thanks!
huan1231 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

ktm issue

i am passenger from sungai bakap, i want to complaint about the train station & schedule issue. if i want go to kl, the nearest station is too far for me. i need go to parit buntar station or bm station jz can go to kl. there are 2 station that have renovate recently, one is nibong tebal station, another one is simpang ampat station. why no arrange the train stop at this station. the schedule that we can meet is 7.30-45pm, another is working hour 5pm. it means that when i reach pb station, it was late & the road go pb is dark & jam, it is dangerous & not convenience when i ask my parent to fetch me. we need take 30min & more to take the train. please add nb pr simpang ampat station in train schedule please.
EFFANORADILA Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

Request for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 12 March 2017 (10.29 pm or 10.30 pm). The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Sungai Petani for 13 March 2017 successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessfull due to System Internal Data Error. I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report. Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 13 March 2017
Departure time: 10.42 am
From Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Sungai Petani
Coach: B-2A, B-2B, B-2C, B-2D
Amount: RM 217.00 (2 for Senior Citizen, 1 for Adult and 1 for Child)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: effanoradila.96@gmail.com

Please refund ASAP. Thank you.
eking Send email
 
Mar 11, 2017

KTM I-CARD STUDENT COMPLAINTS

I made an online application for KTM i-card on 20th of February. The status of application is success. 3 weeks later I still didn't receive any of confirmation email said the card has been posted or not. I email but got NO REPLY. I ask on Twitter still got NO REPLY. I call after a few times (I choose BM for Bahasa, but got no answer so many times) then i choose English but the customer service answer me in Malay.(?) First, it is very noisy even i max up the volume. I am very disappointed of their service. Secondly, when I ask about the card they said it has been posted on 22nd of February. What do you expect? How can i know you posted my card? it is not even stated on website at frequently ask question. Its even not via poslaju. How can i track my card if you not even let me know when you posted it earlier?
What a bad and unsatisfied system. I go check at the office counter at my college. But didn't find any letter from KTMB. I call them back and they said if we give college address its late to arrive because there's no faculty and program of my studies written in the address. It just a silly excuse that anyone can't accept. Because to be honest I have experience regarding on any letter sent to my office because i handled it before. Faculty and program doesn't matter because college and faculty doesn't connected when it comes to letter. Then I said nevermind I'll go KL Sentral at collect my card there and their replied again very disappointing. They have system (suprsingly) that the earlier card can not be canceled a month after the date they posted. LOL. So what I have to wait again and again for just a card and pay for ordinary ticket.

I just hope that KTMB have a manageable system. Your system is very poor compared to any system in Malaysia. Just look when you introduce I-card for KTM komuter then stop it by early of this year by launching Komuter Link. So KTM I-card can not be use anymore. So it is just a waste for some students who do not have the expired card yet. I should can just upgrade the date and pay instead of make an application for a new card. But KTM do not have that kind of upgrade things. I don't know what KTMB will do after this.

So KTMB please upgrade and manage your system to be user friendly. Its 2017 but your system still look so old school. Thank You.

p/s: Excuse my English.
gvanee Send email
 
Mar 11, 2017

Kebersihan

ETS plus point: Punctual, which I really like. A staff who collects the waste

ETS- negatives: Floor looks dirty, windows cracked, stained walls, back seats ,last but not least, cockroaches roaming about! One of the staff seems to be smoking inside the washroom (coach E) The whole passengers in coach E were aware. I have boarded coach E (6.30 am) twice and I can say each time I smelled cigarette smoke.

I've seen foreigners boarding the ETS and these issues can damage our effort to build a good image for an efficient railway service. Please rectify this. ETS was a huge investment, so please put effort to maintain cleanliness. I really don't wanna travel with cockroaches especially.
ridzwa Send email
 
Mar 11, 2017

KL Sentral KTM ticketing Servoce

MEMBELI TIKET KTM DI KL SENTRAL (hari ini Sabtu 11/03/17 4pm) MEMAKAN MASA SELAMA 1.5JAM

Saya merasa amat malu kepada KTM yang memberi perkhidmatan tahap rendah di stesen utama KTM di KL Sentral pada hari ini. Pembelian tiket dengan sistem mengambil nombor yang langsung TIDAK mengutamakan perkhidmatan pantas. Adalah lebih baik dan efficient kepada bisnes KTM dan juga pelanggan untuk menggunakan sistem beratur yang tiada perlu menunggu angka giliran yang sangat membuang masa. Punya banyak nombor 'kosong' dengan tiada pelanggan di kaunter selama 30saat kerana pelanggan GIVE UP!!!. Orang ramai termasuk tetamu negara dari luar, perlu menunggu sangat lama. Sistem KTM KL Sentral amatlah membuang masa dan memberi wajah pemalas kepada KTM

Jikalau sibuk ingin melancar khidmat tren moden, perlulah bergerak dengan lebih PANTAS. Pelanggan juga tidak boleh beli tiket online yang sentiasa system DOWN!!!!

Management KTM dituduh bila kakitangan KTM ditanya mengapa dalam 6 kaunter dibuka, hanya 4 yang menjual tiket. Tolonglah sedar Tuan Pengurusi KTM, they all blame YOU!!!
Syy Send email
 
Mar 9, 2017

Train leave earlier

The train left earlier and I had to wait for 45 minutes for the next train. It's such wasting time! Please increase the frequency of Ktm. 45mins is just too long
karmen Send email
 
Mar 6, 2017

Inconvenient Schedule - ETS

Dear Management,

I hope that the old schedule of ETS on Friday can be resumed. I am a office worker who hometown in Ipoh and work at KL city, I take ETS train every Friday from KL sentral back to Ipoh because it is really convenient and the train come very frequent, almost every hour will have 1 train after 5pm. But now, the new schedule from 1st of February, there is no train available between 4pm to 10pm, which is after working hour. I have to wait until 10pm only can depart from KL. I hope your team will increase frequency of ETS between 4pm to 10pm (KL sentral - Ipoh). Appreciate if your team would consider and solve the problem.
liewhunnee Send email
 
Mar 6, 2017

REQUEST FOR REFUND

Dear management,



I have purchased two ways ets train ticket 15-march-2017 and 19th-march-2017 via online with a total of RM50. Transaction has been successful confirmed by reaching out the Maybank2u. But there were no any tickets/reference ID.

reservation details
ticket reference ID:17030512614984
origin :kl sental
destination: ipoh
date and time 15-3-2017, 1220pm
train: 9352
fare:RM25


origin: Ipoh
destination: kl sentral
date and time : 19-3-2017, 10.30am
train:9351
fare:RM 25
bank ;MAYBANK

please make a refund ASAP.
kindly email me at liewhunnee@gmail.com

REQUEST FOR REFUND

liewhunnee Send email
 
Mar 5, 2017

REQUEST REFUND

I have purchase the to-and-fro ets train ticket 15-march-2017 12.20pm and 19th-march-2017 10.30pm. transaction has been successful confirmed by reaching out the Maybank2u. But there were no any tickets/reference ID.

reservation details
origin :kl sental
destination: ipoh
date and time 15-3-2017, 1220


origin: Ipoh
destination: kl sentral
date and time : 19-3-2017, 10.30

please make a refund ASAP.
kindly email me at liewhunnee@gmail.com
seecheeyang Send email
 
Mar 2, 2017

Ticket from Rawang to Kampar

I have purchased train ticket via KTMB website on 1 March 2017.The ticket reservation was unsuccessful and I has been charged for the fares. Hence, i would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:

Ticket date: 5th March 2017
Departure time: 14:36
From Rawang to Kampar

Transaction details:
Reference no.: 17030120545333
Transaction date: 1st March 2017
Transaction time:21:10:05
Amount: RM 27.00
1 ETS Tickets
Bank: Maybank

kindly assist on this matter.

Thanks and regards,
see chee yang
email:seecheeyang@gmail.com

Ticket from Rawang to Kampar

fruitleiu9 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2017

Request for Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 28 February 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Ipoh to Sentral Kuala Lumpur for 12 March 2017 successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful due to System Internal Data Error. I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report. Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 12 March 2017
Departure time: 3.30pm
From Ipoh to Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Coach: D-12A
Amount: RM35.00
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: fruitleiu9@gmail.com

Thank you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edgars - Insurance
    I opened edgars club thank you credit card, I told them I...
    Ittina Mahavir - Status of Ittina Mahavir
    I am a resident here and can assure that project is...
    ets ktmb ticket online - ticket online booking
    i cant book online for my ets ticket. it shows that there...
    shopomaxx - Return Mobile phone
    Mobile Phone As per your add we have order mobile...
    shopomaxx - My Nokia 1600 battey and charge not working
    Nokia 1600 order no. Your GLOBAL INDIA TRADERS shipment...
    stc land line - Service cancellation
    Dears in STC It's to inform you that I've...
    PAYTMAG bank - CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED
    Dear sir, I have book some tickets and paid using my...
    AARP - Free Tote Bag
    Free Tote Bag for signing up is a piece of garbage and...
    Award Notification Commission - ANC NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
    I received a letter on April 25, 2017 saying that I won...
    ResCare - Sleeping/lazy workers & non-caring office staff
    I've had Rescare home care for over 6 months & 1...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edgars - Insurance
    I opened edgars club thank you credit card, I told them I...
    Ittina Mahavir - Status of Ittina Mahavir
    I am a resident here and can assure that project is...
    ets ktmb ticket online - ticket online booking
    i cant book online for my ets ticket. it shows that there...
    shopomaxx - Return Mobile phone
    Mobile Phone As per your add we have order mobile...
    shopomaxx - My Nokia 1600 battey and charge not working
    Nokia 1600 order no. Your GLOBAL INDIA TRADERS shipment...
    stc land line - Service cancellation
    Dears in STC It's to inform you that I've...
    PAYTMAG bank - CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED
    Dear sir, I have book some tickets and paid using my...
    AARP - Free Tote Bag
    Free Tote Bag for signing up is a piece of garbage and...
    Award Notification Commission - ANC NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
    I received a letter on April 25, 2017 saying that I won...
    ResCare - Sleeping/lazy workers & non-caring office staff
    I've had Rescare home care for over 6 months & 1...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username