Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTM Komuter

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM Komuter

Thanes Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

Train to seremban delayed

Hi KTM,

Have been waiting for Komuter train to seremban. The train suppose to arrive at 9.15am. The train delayed like more than 40minutes. There is no proper announcement on the delay. Please be responsible next time and provide a proper ETA. This type of delay should be avoided. Please at least have a courtesy to inform people about the delay and the ETA. So people can plan alternatives to proceed with their journey.

Thanks.
cb09095 Send email
 
Jun 6, 2017

ETS TICKET-REFUND

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS one-way ticket via KTMB E-Ticket SYSTEM on 02 June 2017.
The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Taiping to Kl Sentral on 14 June 2017 successful.
I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 14 June 2017
Departure time: 1700
From Taiping to KL Sentral
ETS number : 9215
Coach: C 1A , C1B
Amount: RM 94
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: jacv.16@hotmail.com
Thanks.
Yslaw Send email
 
Jun 3, 2017

Time schedule to tanjung malim

I have bought a ticket from kl sentral to batang Kali at 8.30am on Saturday. I keep waiting n refer to the officer what time the train will arrived. They told me the next train will come on 8.50am. The train was came but it's not go to tanjung malim line. I keep waiting until 11.22am, it's still no train to tanjung malim. Such a poor schedule arrangement to tanjung malim.
It was wasting my time for almost 3 hours just for waiting the train come.
Please do arrange more train for tanjung malim line as the tickets was not cheap also.
The train to Batu caves n sg buloh at least got 1 times per hours. How come to tanjung malim, I have to wait such a long hours ?
Narenari Send email
 
May 30, 2017

Delay

Recently ktm delays in the morning and it keep saying it is delayed for 2 mins then 5 mins then 10 mins then 11 and itsike 30 mins you are waiting and are late fir work.
At least tell the truth so we can find a taxi not to be late for work it happened more than 3 times this month
Nuruuuuul Send email
 
May 21, 2017

Inefficient timing

Saya dari Bank Negara nak ke Rawang. Tunggu di stesen Bank Negara pukul 9.30pagi. Bayangkan terpaksa tunggu 3 jam lebih!! Sangat mengarut dan buang masa! Semua train yg lalu, kebanyakannya ke Batu Caves dan SUNGAI BULOH. Ok Batu Caves takpe lagi. Dalam masa 3jam tu, semua tren ke Sungai Buloh jeee instead of Rawang. Padahal Rawang lagi 2 station! Tak fahammmm. Kite yg malas menunggu ni naik jela tren sampai Sg Buloh dan turun tunggu tren lain utk ke Rawang macam orang bodoh, macam kita ni takde kerja lain nak buat, sangattt buang masa. Wahai KTM Berhad, please improve your service! Tunggu 3 jam untuk ke Rawang memang tak masuk akal. Kalau pergi Perak dari KL pun dah sampai. Memang tak jaga customer. Tahu naikkan harga je tapi SERVIS TERUK AMATTT. Kita bayar bukan tak bayar. Jadual kata 60min jarak kalau bukan peak hour. Ini dah 200minit aku tunggu. KTM TERUK, SILA IMPROVE!
Yeap saik aun Send email
 
May 17, 2017

shuttle service from Penang to Buttedworth ktm

I am not happy with the free shuttle service from Penang to Butterworth ktm station.As a retiree l cannot walk long distant to the train station.The shuttle van service is too small and can only accomodate 10 persons at the most.It is always full,why because some of the people not travelling Ktm train also use the service that is why it is always pack.We know because they never carry any luggage.l suggest the free shuttle service is only meant for Ktm pessengers and must produce the train tickets to get the free ride.Also meant for senior citizen only.Like wise same from Butterworth train station to Ferry.Ets is a very popular service to us because its coaches are well maintain and very confortable seat.4 hours to reach Butterworth compared to taking bus which is more dangerous and not discounting the heavy jam.
Angela88 Send email
 
May 17, 2017

Train timing

Ktm from midvalley is not on time and im not able to board the 6.22pm train 2 rawang.. everyday i must wait more than 1 hour for the next train.. a lot of ppl from seremban couldnt board the train towards tanjung mlim rawang.. pls rearange the timing... im wasting more thn 1 hour everydy just 2 head back home..

Unsatisfied passenger of 8 yrs..
Conie_Lim Send email
 
May 11, 2017

KTM I-Card Student

I have already registered KTM i-card student in 15th April 2017 and it said the card will be received 14-20 days after register.
Therefore, i bought the ktm e-ticket in 14th May 2017 7.00am from KL sentral to Arau using i-card student.
The interval period was 30 days.
So the card must be received before the journey.
Today is 11st May, my card should be received last week but i haven't received the student card.
It already pass 26 days.
I called service center to ask about my student card.
Unexpectedly, the staff ASK ME TO CANCEL my journey since i haven't get my student card.
and he said my student card is only be sent out in 8TH MAY .
HOW CAN !!
I register the student card just for the 40% student discount and then
I have to buy again the ticket using original price after register because i haven't receive the student card after 20 days.

Can i having a "temporary student card" like email or any solution to solve the problem ?
i wish i can have a happy journey in KTM.

please contact me as soon as possible through my email:
lsn_conie@hotmail.com
Yingru Send email
 
May 9, 2017

Poor timetable for sungai buloh to rawang

Everytime i come back from kl to rawang, i have to wait for another one hour plus at sungai buloh station, this make us very inconvenient because there is actually only two more station to get to rawang that takes only about 15mins. Please take some action to solve this problem that is really making my day no good.
YCTan Send email
 
May 6, 2017

Bad timetable for KTM Komuter Northern Sector

This morning I wanted to take the Komuter from Kamunting to Butterworth. I arrived at the station and purchased the ticket. However, out of sudden I need to rush to the toilet. When I was coming out from the toilet, I saw the train arriving. So I rushed to the platform. When I arrived at the platform, the train closed the door and drove away. I was left stranded there. The staff told me the next train is coming at 9.11am after the 7.11am train. I had no choice but chose to waste my ticket since I was rushing to work. So I didn't take the train but drove to work. There was no trains at 8.11am which is really undesirable. During the morning and evening rush hours, there should be at least one train per hour. The interval of more than one hour is way less desirable. Such arrangements will force certain potential customers away in which they have no choice but to drive instead, which only contributes to more severe traffic jam. So I hope KTMB will seriously look into the timetable arrangement for Pdg Rengas-BM route. If Pdg Besar-Butterworth route can be made into one train per hour, there's no reason why Pdg Rengas-BM route can't make it.
ccy Send email
 
May 4, 2017

Increase the number of trip to Batu Caves

It should keep the train to be operated for 4 times per hour. So the passengers can no need wait for 30 minutes for the off peak hours. Thanks.
Ariysan Send email
 
May 2, 2017

Call not answered

Hi, why all agents always busy when i call ??
NajihaZainal97 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2017

Request for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased 3)9 ETS ticket via KTMB website on 26 April 2017. The bank transaction from Maybank2u to buy ETS ticket from Jb Sentral to Gemas for 14 Mei 2017 successful . However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful . Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 14 Mei 2017
Departure time: 10.00 am
From Jb Sentral to Gemas
Coach: R1-3a,3b,3c
Amount: RM63.00
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: najihaallen@gmail.com

Thank you.
rayybchong77 Send email
 
Apr 23, 2017

No e-ticket after payment via Maybank2U

23rd April 2017

My e-ticket was not sent to me after successful payment. And the payment info was not recorded and there was no detail of e-ticket that I've purchased. No confirmation e-mail as well. I presumed the booking did not go through despite successful payment.
Overall the online system is poor and the response for e-ticket system is slow.

Therefore, please do respond to my complaints and refund the money. I hope the website will be improved asap.

Below are the details of the transaction:
Ticket date: 26 April 2017
Departure time: 13:38
From Sentral Kuala Lumpur to Butterworth

Transaction details:
Status: Successful
Reference no.: 4273546405
Transaction date: 23 Apr 2017
Transaction time: 22:07:05
From Account: 1081********
Corporation name: Keretapi Tanah Melayu Berhad
Reference ID: 17042322319559
Amount: RM44.00

Please get back to me the soonest, so that i can decide for another purchase
Email: rayybchong@hotmail.com


Thank you.
abby raj Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

Lost of Money through KTMB

21st April 2017. My ticket has not been approved but my payment is successfully done. i booked ticked for 28th April 2017. I lost RM50.00 over it. I made a complain to one of the customer service agent, a malay woman. she went through some details and clearly stated there was an error in the website. She mentioned KTMB will refund back the money due to the fault of KTMB themselve. Therefore, please do refund the lost money and I hope the website will not be a problem once again. The use of i-student card can never be done through online because of this issue. I hope ktmb takes an immediate action

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 28 April 2017
Departure time: 13:38
From Bukit Mertajam to Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Transaction details:
Transaction date: 21 April 2017
Transaction time: 17:26:46
Reference number: 4267999285
Reference ID: 17042117254954
Amount: RM50.00 (Platinum for 1 pax using i-student card)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: sangkeertana9728@gmail.com

Please refund for the amount of RM50.00 to me as the payments had been deducted from my Maybank account.

Thank you.
anisarinazz Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

POOR E-TICKET SYSTEM & DELAYED TRAIN!

1. Why your e-ticket system so poor and lacking in every point?! It is not a user friendly! Its hard even to book one piece of ticket. As for the payment, you only accpet Maybank.2u and BSN. Haishh please provide more payment/bank option. And it's even harder to use yor system in smartphone. Sometimes we have to click like 3-4 times to make the button function.
Can't you get a new system that is more user friendly and make us easier? Please.

2. Me & my mom ride ETS Platinum from Butterworth to KL Sentral early at 4am. I want the journey going smooth as that is the first time for my mom (who is 53 years old) to ride public transport for a long journey. She was very excited. But you know what, the train is delayed! Ok la, we can accept that. Then, suddenly it stops for almost 45 minutes, and they announce that there was a maintenance problem. Oh my, pity my mom. I feel like i have ruined her journey. And some more, we pay the higher price of ETS Platinum (instead of Gold ETS) so that we can get to our destination faster. NO, that f*ucking train stops almost all station before Ipoh (which it should not stop by based on the Platinum map provided in the KTMB website)!!!

We reached our destination by almost 2 hours late than the schedule. I AM SO DISSAPOINTED!! I pay for platinum ticket for no reason when this shits happened.
Phajneek Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

Request for refund/ complaint on your policy

I bought a ticket today to Sentul Station from KL Sentral. In the chaos, i did not realize that I boarded the wrong train until I reached Kepong Station. I immediately got off the train as it was going to Tg Malim. I went to yhe counter and informed them that I accidentally took the wrong train and due to the delay would like to change my ticket to Kg Batu and I would be more than glad to exchange the ticket and pay the amount due but to my horror, the lady at the counter told me that now I have to buy a ticket to get out of Kepong station to any other station. All this when I am willing to pay the difference. I am totally unhappy with your rude staff and also unhelpful. I have been a passenger of KTM for more than 10 yrs only because I have no choice!!! Your service and policies are outrageous and appalling!! I hope someone would call me contact to understand my frustration.

phaj_manjit@yahoo.com
chris87 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

why cant paying the ticket

Dear Sir/Madam,

I was thinking to book the e-ticket from singapore to johor, however when i click on the continue to proceed the payment, and its always jump back the booking site, i been trying about 20 times to select the date and seat again, but again , when i need to make the payment , its always jump back the booking site. IS MAKE ME FRUSTRATED ON IT! ITS WASTE MY TIME TO KEEP RE-BOOKING THE TICKET AGAIN AND AGAIN! PLEASE HELP TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE. IS REALLY WASTING PEOPLE TIME TO TRYING ON BOOKING THE E-TICKET.

Thanks and Regards,
Christine
Looi Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Terrible PA system

i was on the way the to Butterworth from Alor Setar. Took the komuter at 1408 from Alor Setar. Upon arrival in the transit station Bukit Mertajam, a PA was made for passenger. The announcement is blur and unclear. Apparently needed to a train from platform 4 to Butterworth but the train is actually to Padang Rengas
dengweilam91 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Request For Refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS ticket via KTMB website on 05 April 2017. I was charged through Mayban2u (Ref: 17040520427785) with amount RM118.00 but there are no transaction record in your website.
Please look into it and feedback me soonest possible, as I need to arrange another transport after confirmed transaction is not made in KTM.

Please refund ASAP. Thank you.
You may feedback to me on dengweilam91@hotmail.com.
THINU Send email
 
Apr 4, 2017

ETS TICKET-REFUND

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS one-way ticket via KTMB E-Ticket SYSTEM(Mobile) on 04 April 2017.
The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Kl Sentral to Ipoh on 28 April 2017 successful.
I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report.
Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 28 April 2017
Departure time: 20.45
From KL Sentral to Ipoh
Coach: D 12D
Amount: RM 25
Bank: Standard Chartered bank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: thinu_5@yahoo.com
amiraaileen Send email
 
Apr 3, 2017

TRANSACTION OF BUYING TICKET IS UNSUCESSFULL

Why went im buying the ticket through ktmb website is unsuccessful ?mohon pencerahan dan tindakbalas secepat mungkin.sekian
Kartininewton26 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

Request for refund

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased ETS return ticket via KTMB website on 02 April 2017. The bank transaction to buy ETS ticket from Kepong Sentral to Ipoh for 09 April 2017 return on 11 April 2017 successful. I was charged by the bank but there were no any tickets/reference ID/history on your user report. Hence, I would like to request for refund.


Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 9 April 2017, return 11 April 2017
Departure time: 1905, return 1533
From Kepong Sentral to Ipoh, return back to Kepong Sentral
Coach: C 8A, 8B, return C 8A,8B
Amount: RM 136.00 (2 for Adult)
Bank: Maybank

Please email me as soon as possible for any feedback regarding to this matter.
Email: kartininewton26@gmail.com

Please refund ASAP. Thank you.

Request for refund

andymo Send email
 
Mar 31, 2017

reschedule of latest Komuter time table

recently i took a train sentral to rawang , around 4.20 PM,i just noted the KTMB CHANGE time table !it is a nightmare ,waiting two hour for tarin to going home !
around two hour there were only the train going to sg. buloh ??? not rawang or Tanjung malim ?? i do not know whatare the reasons ?? what busines model your company using ?less customer not service /less service ?
I hope it will improving !

from
user from hulu selangor
31/03/2017
karen613 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2017

Delay of the train

Recently, the train delay frequently even in the morning and at the night time.

It caused us late to work and back to home.

Have to wait minimum 30 minutes in order to have next train.
It's really wasting of times.

Besides, the use of lane by ETS train have seriously affect the others train schedule.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Century Link - Charging For NO Services
    I do not believe my eyes so many complaint towards...
    Rushmore Financial - Fraud and scammers
    I applied for a $250.00 loan and which they approved me...
    Valenti International - SCAM
    RUN RUN RUN Do not use them whatsoever! They sell you...
    Richard Freeman - Global Trade 4 Finance - John Diak - Fraudulent Swift
    This saga with Mr Richard Freeman has been going on for...
    Ecco Shoes - Ecco has no sole
    My complaint is the same as most here - and from what I...
    cop@vsnl.net - Help me track my lost mobile
    Good day My name is Denyo Joseph Hypothalamus from...
    POS MALAYSIA - TRACKING NO UPDATE
    My parcel EH549231241MY was posted in 16 June 2017......
    CenturyLink - price gouging
    I've been a CenturyLink customer for 3 years. My...
    Choice Home Warranty - Refused to honor their warranty
    HVAC unit failed to heat. Technician sent by CHW said the...
    SAFEGUARD PROPERTIES - Stolen Property & Fradulent Billing
    This company was hired by my mortgage company to...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Century Link - Charging For NO Services
    I do not believe my eyes so many complaint towards...
    Rushmore Financial - Fraud and scammers
    I applied for a $250.00 loan and which they approved me...
    Valenti International - SCAM
    RUN RUN RUN Do not use them whatsoever! They sell you...
    Richard Freeman - Global Trade 4 Finance - John Diak - Fraudulent Swift
    This saga with Mr Richard Freeman has been going on for...
    Ecco Shoes - Ecco has no sole
    My complaint is the same as most here - and from what I...
    cop@vsnl.net - Help me track my lost mobile
    Good day My name is Denyo Joseph Hypothalamus from...
    POS MALAYSIA - TRACKING NO UPDATE
    My parcel EH549231241MY was posted in 16 June 2017......
    CenturyLink - price gouging
    I've been a CenturyLink customer for 3 years. My...
    Choice Home Warranty - Refused to honor their warranty
    HVAC unit failed to heat. Technician sent by CHW said the...
    SAFEGUARD PROPERTIES - Stolen Property & Fradulent Billing
    This company was hired by my mortgage company to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username