Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

U-MOBILE

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about U-MOBILE

asd Send email
 
Jul 4, 2018

internet speed and Giant Bukit Tinggi

ya umobile become very suck right now, by the way in bukit tinggi giant, the dealer who call henry ch'ng is rude, that is the fact, i was his excolleague, and umobile system doesnt have any improve in this 4 years. Their 4g speed slower than 3g speed compare to others countries.
But if anyone still want to sign Umobile internet plan in Giant Bukit Tinggi, please think twice, because Henry is irreposibile, any accident occured confirm he will say not his problem.
junyimah Send email
 
Jul 4, 2018

Slow internet

Internet speed is 10K/s in the afternoon. Unable to load anything.
junyimah Send email
 
Jul 4, 2018

Slow internet

Internet speed is 10K/s in the afternoon. Nothing is able to load.
HARISHNI Send email
 
Jun 28, 2018

RUDE SERVICE / DEALER

If want to terminate plan also need to bring parents when I'm already 19 , if ask u got any other option talk back rudely , speak English also cannot understand , don't know how people tolerating them .AS I know a good customer service is when you explain why and how to proceed with the process but I guess customer service from IOI Mall Kulaijaya 81000 have a poor service with wrong people taken to the job
Nashirah Send email
 
Jun 26, 2018

Used sim card/ Rude umobile dealer

I purchased a sim card from umobile dealer at Giant, bukit tinggi klang. After I put the sim card in I received unwanted msgs n unpleasant images for unknowns numbers. I immediately the card to the umobile dealer n explain abt the issue I'm facing.. the dealer was being too rude and said the very common. I ask fr new num he said all umobile sim is used num n no new num at all in umobile all is used number. All numbers wil recycle in 6 months.I call to customer service infront of the dealer. I spoke abt the issue. Customer service instruct the dealer to gv a complain letter to me. I fill up n gv it to him. The customer service said immediately they wil terminate aftr send this letter. N can be refund my money in btwn 3 months. The dealer send the letter to hq but I asked the letter to submit at centre by hand but he ignored. I though all is done. After 2 months I received a msg I have overdue. I call billing department n customer service they said no report of termination o complain and asking for pay the bill, not even use fr a day..y I should pay?. I bck to the umobile n asked. He was being rude n said the complain was rejected. Tht day he said the line was terminated but now he saying y I'm not cm bck n ask. He said he'll call if it's rejected. Very dissapointed wt ur guys services n give ppl used num.Very poor. I gonna sue if u guys nvr tk further action on my complaint.

Used sim card/ Rude umobile dealer Used sim card/ Rude umobile dealer Used sim card/ Rude umobile dealer

nazaruddinm Send email
 
Jun 21, 2018

Slow 3g

The 3g internet speed is very slow. Regardless how many complaints issued here. No improvement made by u mobile.
The 4g coverage is very limited

I’ thinking to switch to other telco.
edward_teoh19 Send email
 
Jun 20, 2018

SCAM STEAM Wallet Charges

I am having unwanted charge by UMobile where the service team via phone and email stating that me or people around me have purchase STEAM Wallet Code and confirmed the purchase.

Additional Note: None of me and my family members have an account with STEAM.

I do not see a further investigation from Umobile team while every communication coming back with purchase was confirmed by my number.

I would like to seek for further help on this when I mentioned that was suspected a scam/fraud case.

Feeling HELPLESS now. Subscribed to the service while when I am facing with unwanted charges, service provider not able to help with that.
edward_teoh19 Send email
 
Jun 20, 2018

SCAM STEAM Wallet Charges

I am having unwanted charge by UMobile where the service team via phone and email stating that me or people around me have purchase STEAM Wallet Code and confirmed the purchase.

Additional Note: None of me and my family members have an account with STEAM.

I do not see a further investigation from Umobile team while every communication coming back with purchase was confirmed by my number.

I would like to seek for further help on this when I mentioned that was suspected a scam/fraud case.

Feeling HELPLESS now. Subscribed to the service while when I am facing with unwanted charges, service provider not able to help with that.
Hengpp Send email
 
Jun 16, 2018

Unstable internet connection

Umobile internet connection is getting worse!!!!especially in Taiping area!!!! Keep having problems of unstable internet connection and lost of internet connection... Is wasting lots of my time in waiting it to load a browser and movies..is like taking forever.. So disappointing and frustrating!!! Thinking to switch to another telco...
Nasrudin Send email
 
Jun 12, 2018

line slow

Line di kawasan besut terlalu perlahan.Harap ada feedback dari pihak tuan.
Nisaishak Send email
 
Jun 9, 2018

Line getting slow

I'm using u-mobile not even 1 year. At first the line is okay, at least at my house. I can watch video in youtube/internet without bufferring and the video quality also good. Now its getting slow, which the bar always show H or E only. Watching youtube with buffering and the video always blurred. If I change the setting to get better quality picture, I have to wait forever to play the video. Same thing for whatsApp, phone call or waze. Sometime it lose connection. I'm paying more than RM80 per month but its not worth it. Planning to change telco. I saw many complaints also on u-mobile. Please fix it.
Xiuqian Lam Send email
 
Jun 4, 2018

Internet connection too slow

I was in the midst of using waze, and I don't really know why my GPS can't even detect my location, where I open all my data, WiFi even location. This happen several times, and it really annoys me, as I keep on get lost on the road. I ask several of my friends that use u mobile too, and they do mention the line is a bit weaker. I highly suggested u mobile to speed up the Internet and line services, as I dont wanna get lost on the road, and ask a taxi to direct me home anymore. Thanks.
Jency Send email
 
May 28, 2018

International Call Complaint

Whenever I make an international call to India, the network gets diverted to some other line and calls get connected to the opposite person with some unknown phone number instead of my number. This issue I'm facing from the time I took U Mobile connection, if this issue continues then I would change the service. Kindly help to solve this problem
ery Send email
 
May 23, 2018

U mobile coverage

Line U Mobile sgt2 sgt teruk di tgh2 KL ni..
status E je
speedtest ari ni Upload 0.30 mbps..download 0.2 mbps..ape nak jadi?
plan P99....

sejak tuka line dari celcom on 19/5/2018 sampai arini...belum pernah rasa ful potetntial dari u mbile.
saya silap pilih telco?
ery Send email
 
May 23, 2018

Coverage u mobile

Line U mobile teruk sgt kat tgh tgh KL nih..sejak guna dari 19/5/2018 belum pernah rasa full potential connection U Mobile ni.

Speedtest hari ni Upload 0.3mbps download 0.2 mbps...ape nak jadih ni?
Adakah pilihan switch telco dari celcom saya salah kali ni?
fauziyana Send email
 
May 22, 2018

umobile teruk

saya pengguna umobile dari19/5/18-hari ini 22/5/18 umobile tak ada line.teruk sangat
Khorne kharne Send email
 
May 21, 2018

I'm out

It was only, about since a month and a half ago things started to go south with U mobile'e data network. Their customer support never disappointed me. The roaming service is just fantastic. 10 bucks a day? Anytime.
I don't have the patience to afford U Mobile's current adversity and I'm making the switch to Yes4G.
nabila syamimi Send email
 
May 21, 2018

Line too slow

U mobile line in Pauh, Perlis quite slow which has only 2 or 3 bar. In past it was ok but nowadays it's too slow to surve internet. Please tell me what's the problem and fix it. Thank you.
Niihusaini Send email
 
May 19, 2018

LAGG BILA MAIN GAME ONLINE

Saya menetap di taman seri gombak fasa 1. Sy nk buat aduan. Kenapa setiap kali saya nak main game mesti akan lagg teruk kerana tiada line dari umobile. Saya minta pihak tuan tolong memperluaskan coverage 4g di kawasan ini. Mgkin ade antena yang tuan pasang tidak sampai di semua kawasan ini. Kawasan yg lemah liputan di sekitar sempadan taman seri gombak dan bolton. Ade satu tempat pemasangan antena di dewan muhibbah bolton. Myb klw tuan dpt pasang antena 4g dan 3g disana dpt mengurangkan aduan pada umobile.tq
Rhtworld Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Mnp port out

Saya telah membuat banyak kali permohonan di Digi dan sekarang kali ke 7 membuat RESUBMIT. Namun U Mobile telah menafikan dan dengan sengaja menolak permohonan ini dengan alasan yang sama. Permohonan ini dibuat pada 26/4/2018 dan sampai hari ini 19/5/2018 masih tidak selesai. Walaupun Saya telah membuat panggilan ke Customer Service lebih 10 kali dan juga laporan masih tidak selesai. No laporan 20709509. Tindakan U Mobile adalah agak MELAMPAU dan tidak berasas sama sekali. Proses ini telah banyak membuat masa saya dan caj panggilan hanya untuk menghubungi untuk U Mobile selesaikan ni. Sila selesaikan permohonan ini dengan segera dan masalah ini datang dari U Mobile sendiri dan bukan dari DIGI.
leonwoo Send email
 
May 18, 2018

Very Very Slow Internet Speed and Line Coverage

I have been using UMobile like for 2 years++, all this while i had not have any good experience with UMobile in terms of the Internet speed and network coverage.
Sometimes it's like taking forever to load a web content, UMobile really have to look into it, getting really frustrating.
abugarcia Send email
 
May 18, 2018

Umobile Tiada makluman No Coverage & data

Apekene dengan coverage Umobile, dari semalam 17.05.2018 coverage tiade, makluman ape pun xde, senyap krikk krikk cengkerik je kome , teman ingat handphone rosak, teman perodi2 telefon teman, nasib baik adik teman bagitau memang line umobile problem. Teman nak nonton video youtube parti PH ni, anak teman pun guling2 nangis nak nengok shark doo doo... spoil la.. tolong le ambil tindakan segera supaya coverage normal semula atau bertambah baik dari dahulu. Atau rakyat akan sepakat ubah kepada telco yg lain..
Yie Yieyie Send email
 
May 17, 2018

Totally out of network

Why raining day always keep out of network!! Please fix it as soon as possible! Thanks.
Noor surya Send email
 
May 17, 2018

Masalah umobile

Tak tahu kenapa selalu ok je. Tapi harini hanya panggilan kecemasan. Bila call dia kata kod mmi. Ada plak tulis kad tak daftar rangkaian.
faizal ismail Send email
 
May 17, 2018

tiada line

apa ni umobile!!!!! line xde mcm mana ada emergency ke apa ke alaahai

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username