Submit a Complaint

MIBFA

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about MIBFA

Sipho80 Send email
 
Aug 25, 2019

Mibfa

I am the guardian of two kids who are receiving monthly payment of their father who passed on now this month I haven't and they need the money since they are both in school. I want to know the reason why they were not given the money.
Ramone030791 Send email
 
Aug 2, 2019

Claim not refunded

I have submitted my application for my pension fund and for 8 years I'm been given the run around now I'm told two weeks then 3 day then they ignore you I mean it's not on they quick to deduct but payout is an issue they won't even tell me the amount face to face. Why must I run after my own money for 8 years now.
Rajeeb Send email
 
Jul 12, 2019

Surplus

Visited the office in Cape Town 2 weeks ago and read a notice of surplus pay out stopped in November 2018.I enquired and was told that on their system is no claims received.But when I told them in September 2017 I applied for my pension and was given a form to fill in for the surplus which I still have a receipt that was given to me.

I called the surplus office in JHB which told me they have not received any application form and I need to sort out the agent that where I applied.But frankly after a few days when I applied I was asked to provide a letter of confirmation of my name change from JHB office.

It took almost 2 years from the home affiars to provide me a letter of confirmation of name change.What is the next step?
Rajeeb Send email
 
Jul 12, 2019

No application received

Good day

I visited the office in Cape Town ,2 weeks ago and was told that my application for the Surplus was not receivedand its not indicating on the system.I called the office in Jhb told me they didnt received any application,But in September 2017 I was called by the office to forward some documents which I waited from the home affairs that took 2 years.

I have proof of a receipt that was given to me when I applied for my pension and surplus.

What is the next step?
RonnieRR01 Send email
 
Jul 9, 2019

Surplus Payout

I have been trying for 8 years to get my surplus payment done
Made ans sent all documents over 10 times
Sent pillar to post,called over a 1000 times always one excuse or another.
I think I have spent more than the payout just communicating with them

Sharith Rabilall Rampersad
0648507908
Issey Send email
 
Jun 18, 2019

NON PAYMENT OF BENEFIT - MIBFA

Dear All

I have to commend the CEO of MIBFA for his swift action. He was very helpful and instrumental in having our claim finalised within 1 week.
PJCEZZ Send email
 
May 3, 2019

Surplus Payment

It will be very helpful and a great idea to have this organisation shut down as the staff has no business savvy and/or idea as to how to work with clients.
PJCEZZ Send email
 
May 3, 2019

Surplus Payment

This company has arrogant staff that is never helpful no matter what day and time one tries to get information from them as to when contribution been paid by an individual will be paid out.
PJCEZZ Send email
 
May 3, 2019

Surplus Payment

I am still waiting for my surplus payment to be finalized,it has been years now for this to materialize.
Florences Send email
 
Apr 24, 2019

Statement

Hi

I am a member of Mibfa Provident fund.

We use to receive yearly statements every year, But since 2016 we have not receive any of the statements.
We would like someone to check on that beause that's the only way to see if our money is going through.

Regards

Florence
PJCEZZ Send email
 
Apr 18, 2019

Surplus benefits

I am lost for ideas and ways of working out how the MIBFA conducts day to day business as nobody picks up the phones,reply to correspondence through e-mail and also the ANCIENT way of communicating being letter writing.

I had over the period of 8 years, had only one person reply to only one e-mail sent 3 years ago.
The people there are simply prepared to leave you in the dark or they must be on permanent holiday.

The staff at MIBFA has not business savvy or hands-on business skills.

I have therefore have come to the conclusion that MIBFA has no intention of entertaining the refund of members contributions but rather boost their own coffers.
Issey Send email
 
Mar 27, 2019

NON PAYMENT OF SURPLUS BENEFIT

My application has been sitting with MIBFA since September 2017. Finally towards the end of 2018 they started indicating that they will conclude the processing but started requesting the one document after the other e.g. Home Affairs confirmation of ID for which you have to go to Home Affairs and a lot of the other documents that was previously submitted but now had to be resubmitted.

Just to give you an idea of what appears to be delaying tactics not to pay out. 1. Got undertaking that funds would be paid out week before 26 Feb 2019, this did not happen. Instead I was asked to submit new bank confirmation. 2. Got new undertaking that funds would be paid out week before 19 March 2019, this did not happen as according to them the bank switched names on banking details and I had to go to bank, just to find there was nothing wrong. I resubmitted and got told of the new 2 weeks waiting period for assessment, then get "escalated to claims" etc another 2 weeks (this process was repeated previous). 3. Ultimately on 25 March 2019 was ultimately told that I will receive a call before 20 April 2019. Can you believe this.

Are these people for real? Is this incompetence of some shady business going on? The only way to find out and to solve this is by way of a sit-in at their offices by all people with pending applications who got promised payouts that did not materialise.

Lets start a facebook page dedicated to this for starters.

Regards, Issey
Issey Send email
 
Mar 27, 2019

NON PAYMENT OF BENEFIT - MIBFA

My application has been sitting with MIBFA since September 2017. Finally towards the end of 2018 they started indicating that they will conclude the processing but started requesting the one document after the other e.g. Home Affairs confirmation of ID for which you have to go to Home Affairs and a lot of the other documents that was previously submitted but now had to be resubmitted.

Just to give you an idea of what appears to be delaying tactics not to pay out. 1. Got undertaking that funds would be paid out week before 26 Feb 2019, this did not happen. Instead I was asked to submit new bank confirmation. 2. Got new undertaking that funds would be paid out week before 19 March 2019, this did not happen as according to them the bank switched names on banking details and I had to go to bank, just to find there was nothing wrong. I resubmitted and got told of the new 2 weeks waiting period for assessment, then get "escalated to claims" etc another 2 weeks (this process was repeated previous). 3. Ultimately on 25 March 2019 was ultimately told that I will receive a call before 20 April 2019. Can you believe this.

Are these people for real? Is this incompetence of some shady business going on? The only way to find out and to solve this is by way of a sit-in at their offices by all people with pending applications who got promised payouts that did not materialise.

Lets start a facebook page dedicated to this for starters.

Regards, Issey
DesperateDan Send email
 
Mar 6, 2019

Mibfa Surplus

Hello
I have been trying since January 2018 o get my money. Application sent and confirmed receipt. Bank Mandate and confirmed received. Still no payout, I have received the statement and I am due a lot of money. Every time I email we get a follow up in 2 weeks. Every time I phone its call again in 3 /4 weeks.I am calling internationally and it is VERY expensive. What more must be done? Please advise on this page. Lots of people have complaints and nothing seems to get done. Do we need to go the Media?
Carel Mulder Send email
 
Feb 25, 2019

Provident fund surplus

I applied 3 times on line for surplus I'm unemployed for 3 years and dont have transport to get to the provident fund offices.I applied 3 times online in the past 3 years with no reply. I can't walk 40 plus km to the offices to get results so please what can I do thanks sincerily mr C.H.F.Mulder email adress [email protected]
phetolo Send email
 
Feb 15, 2019

NO PAYMENT

To whom it may concern

I have been waiting for my provident fund that I claimed on the 29 of August 2018 until now 14 of February I have not received it. When I call most of the time I speak to Itumeleng. OH I am not so happy. November she told me that I will receive the money by the end of December. At the beginning of January she told me I will receive it at the end of February. I became so impatient I called her on Tuesday this week she said I will receive it end of March. I even asked her that is this a kind of a joke or what?

To be honest I am not happy with the service I got. I understand that you guys can't just pay us off within a blink of an eye there are procedures to be followed BUT LYING TO A CUSTOMER IS A BIG PROBLEM. if they can just be honest from the 1st point I don't think there can be as much complaints as it is now. My numbers are 072 3026 801
francis01 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2019

NO PAYMENT

GOOD DAY

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

PLEASE TRAIN YOUR EMPLOYEES PROPERLY!

MY PENSION FUND WAS SUPOSEDLY GOING TO PAY OUT MIDDEL JAN'2019 I WAS TOLD FACE TO FACE WHEN I WAS THERE HANDING IN MY DOCUMENTS!

MY CLAIM IS BEING HANDLED BY KERILENG AND GUESS WHAT SE DOESN'T HAVE ANY ANSWERS FOR ME SICK AND TIRED OF THIS WHEN I CALL SE DENIES MY CALLS WHEN I MAIL HER SE ONLY REPLIES ME FAGELY PROMISING SE WILL PHONE BUT SHE NEVER DOES PLEASE THESE PEOPLE ARE GETTING A SALIRAY BUT THEY DON'T DESIRVE THIS!
francis01 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2019

no payment

GOOD DAY

TO WHOM IT MAY CONSERN:

MY CLAIM HAS BEEN AT KERILENG AT MIBFA FOR 4 MONTHS NOW WHEN I PHONE SE DENIES MY CALLS WHEN I MAIL SE ONLY GIVES FAGE FEEDBACK NOT ONE SINGLE PERSON WORKING THERE CAN GIVE ME ANSWERS THEY SAIN MY MONEY WILL PAY OUT MIDDEL OF JAN 2019 GUESS WHAT STILL WAITING KERILENG CAN'T PROVIDE ANY ANSWERS!

WHAT ARE ALL OF YOU DONING ARE YOU EVEN WOKING BECAUSE IT SEEMS YOU DON'T HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT YOU ARE DOING JUST GIVE ME MY MONEY
Vas1.1 Send email
 
Feb 1, 2019

Still waiting for pension

I'm still awaiting payment. Contact center consultants so rude. They should keep to the 8 weeks payment schedule and take a leaf out of Alexander Forbes. As they are efficient in giving us feedback and payment is done asap. Mibfa catch a wakeup and pay your clients.
LHowley Send email
 
Jan 16, 2019

Waiting period of 6 weeks for Provident Fund are over but still no payout

Good day
I like to report this cause am getting very fustratert with the MIBFA call Centre consultations. My husband did deliver by hand his documents for provident fund on the 19.11.2018 in Cape Town and received a receipt that all his documents is correct and he needs to wait 6 weeks. The ladies who assist him at MIBFA office write on the receipt 6 weeks waiting period and after 6 weeks my husband must phone and follow up. We phone the call Centre and the consultation tells us that they only received the documents on the 02.12.2018.Okay 6 weeks past we call and the consultation tells to phone them the 15th Jan okay we phone yesterday and the consultation than told us to phone over 2 weeks time. My question is than by when will my husband received his money.Money don't grow on our cause if you phone than you have to hold on like for 30mins before getting assist by a consultation with money that we don't have.

Your assistants will be much appreciated.
mrtnkotze178 Send email
 
Dec 26, 2018

Non payment

Good day im struggling since beginning december to get my provident fund to be paid out where i lost my work cant pay food or accomadation,losing my house now where its my money i saved for when im in trouble. Every day i phone and they dont know whats going on it looks like they dont know whats going on there. I have 4 daughters and know we dont have any income and no place to stay. Why do we have to struggle to get our own money to be paid out!!!! This is unexceptable! I would like to speak to the manager of mibfa to lodge this complaint and im going to take this further. 0797596823
Charles billings Send email
 
Dec 14, 2018

Payment everything is verified and still no payment

I'm Charles Johannes billings 7311085097081, did all my paper work they phoned me for conformation and still no payment, I'm jobless for 6 months know can someone help me to resolve this. Regards Charles
Majabee Send email
 
Dec 11, 2018

Surplus pay out

To whom it may concern


I would like to express my dissatisfaction with the staff of Mibfa where the surplus forms are submitted.

In March 2018, a certain person who proposed himself as Sizwe informed me that there was still a surplus on the surplus fund and that I had to go to Marshall Street to get the necessary documents for the claim. He also suggested that I should not work through Absa because it is not a large amount.
I did what was necessary as I was told by Sizwe. . I contacted Absa for the cancellation where they confirmed that they waived the estate.

Then I obtained a letter of empowerment from the High Court to say that I am now the executor of the estate. Then I opened a bank account in the estate's name.
All necessary documents were handed in, in August 2018 at the offices in Marshall Street.

After several calls to Sizwe, I was under the impression that everything is in order with the paperwork.


In November I spoke to a lady named Anele, she told me that the surplus would pay out in three weeks.
She told me that Sizwe is off sick.
In December, I went back to the offices to find out what was happening, as the money was not yet paid into the estate account.
Also that account is busy running in the red because of all the ledger fees.

On Monday, December 3rd, 2018, I went to the offices again, one of the ladies named Paballome and her team leader told me that they did not have my letter of authorization from the court on the system all other documents were scanned in except for that one. All other documents were correct and according to them.
I then told her that I would email it to her once I get home and she said she would confirm if she received it.

I called her extension from the Monday the 3rd December that afternoon till the Thursday afternoon with no luck, nobody answered, and if they did they just put the phone down again, or else the call will go to the switchboard and they just put me through to the call centre and then the call goes back to switchboard again, I have spent over 30min on a call the one day.

Apparently, the offices were renovated where Paballome is working in and she told me that they haven’t got any telephones on PC to work from.

On Friday, December 7th, I visited the offices again, then Paballome informed me that my entire application was closed because I took too long to inquire, which is not true. But in the meantime she also said to me to get and do the following.
That I must go back to court to get a Masters Certificate to say that Absa abandoned them self from the estate and that I also had to go to a police station and get an affidavit that Absa's Bank account will not be used in the estate and that an new bank account have been opened for the estate. (Which they already have proof of that it has been done).

I went to the court and a lady named Refilwe helped me ( her contact number at the office at 011 429-80) she told me that there is not such a form as a Maters Certificate. According to her the Letter of Authority is all I need. She said that somebody from Mibfa must please call her.

I hereby request the help of someone who can please explain to me the process that I have to follow, as I have to drive over 300km every time to visit the offices and it cost me a lot of money to travel there every time. I am also using a mobile phone which is just as expensive.

Your urgent help in connection with the above will be greatly appreciated.

Regards
M Lombard
072 636 4181
louis 45678 Send email
 
Nov 29, 2018

Surplus claim Mibfa

Worst servce ever had from any company in South Africa , I do not even think anybody worries about what is said of this companies bad service , Wiating 4 years for Surplus , Employees just do not care have you got management looking after these people
Vacker Send email
 
Nov 28, 2018

Rude staff unhelpfull no service

We discovered on the 27 of Sept that my deceased father in law has a policy with mibfa.
I called them and they sent us the necessary documents.
On the 3rd of October all the required documents were hand delivered by my husband who is the executor of the estate.
We phoned a few times speaking to rude consultants only eventually to reach a lady who then advised they need a updated executorship letter, and this request was "posted" really who still send post is SA.
We then went to court got the letter updated and handed that in on the 31st of October along with a requested bank mandate.
Ever since then it has been an endless struggle.
All we get is rude consultants who say we don't need to keep phoning, however if we don't phone nothing gets done.
My husband then got hold of someone again yesterday who then told him the paperwork is now on the system and they require a certified copy of the letter of authority.... Now please tell me why you would need a certified copy if they are siting with the original.
And apparently the other docs are also not certified, however I know it was as I got it certified.
Nonetheless my husband then phoned again yesterday and advised that he will collect this document this morning and get it certified and return it.
He was promised he can just come and collect it.
He gets there this morning only to hear he is not allowed to see a consultant and that they will phone him when the file is ready for him to collect??????????????
How far has service delivery dropped in SA bad service is one thing but bad service from a company that only has staff with a bad attitude is ridiculous.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Kroger - Mailers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    FOODS Co. - never ending mailers every week
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    Kroger - Bombarding me and my city with Useless Mailers Flyers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    BMTC - Not stopping bus at bus stops
    Though there is a well constructed bus stop in front of...
    POS LAJU - BARANG TAK SAMPAI
    Tracking No.- EH811768802MY ITEM X SAMPAI2 LAGI DARI...
    U-MOBILE - Slow Internet Connection
    Slow internet connection in house at Taman Indah Jalan 7/7...
    Duty Free Depot - I didn’t receive my full order
    I had made a order on April 4,2019. But 6 cartons and get...
    Marcos Pizza - Delivery
    I live in Tallahassee, Fl and order from Marco's...
    PCH Games - Sites not working/ tokens not awarded for the past
    Am not receiving lotto match, neither regular nor the...
    mr g dell - you used by m/card without my permission
    I want my money back. you took $129.00 from my mastercard...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Kroger - Mailers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    FOODS Co. - never ending mailers every week
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    Kroger - Bombarding me and my city with Useless Mailers Flyers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    BMTC - Not stopping bus at bus stops
    Though there is a well constructed bus stop in front of...
    POS LAJU - BARANG TAK SAMPAI
    Tracking No.- EH811768802MY ITEM X SAMPAI2 LAGI DARI...
    U-MOBILE - Slow Internet Connection
    Slow internet connection in house at Taman Indah Jalan 7/7...
    Duty Free Depot - I didn’t receive my full order
    I had made a order on April 4,2019. But 6 cartons and get...
    Marcos Pizza - Delivery
    I live in Tallahassee, Fl and order from Marco's...
    PCH Games - Sites not working/ tokens not awarded for the past
    Am not receiving lotto match, neither regular nor the...
    mr g dell - you used by m/card without my permission
    I want my money back. you took $129.00 from my mastercard...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username