Submit a Complaint

MIBFA

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about MIBFA

Nomsa Nkosi Send email
 
Nov 20, 2019

Claimed in 2014 no respond

Claimed from. 2014 for S Zweni no payment
Nomsa Nkosi Send email
 
Nov 6, 2019

S Zweni

Claim made in2014
Maxi4mum Send email
 
Sep 30, 2019

No feedback from Staff

I have been dealing with my fathers application since applying in 2015, it has been a very frustrating process, a lot of money spent and to no avail as to getting anywhere closer to an affirmative response or reply regarding. We have processed power of attorney, took a deliberate journey from myself to Portugal where he resides to process documentation, sent it all by post as per request with proof of postage and up until today, still having trouble speaking on his behalf as they say I am not power of attorney.

I tried to register a complaint with them only to be told there is no such department, I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there are no supervisors at work, they have all gone home, asked to speak to someone in charge, I was placed deliberately on hold for 18:29 minutes, no one cam e to the phone. I called again and waited 14:57 minutes with auto response that I was first caller, or next caller, no one answered the call. I gave up and dismissed call as it costs me to call from UK .

I have sent an email to agent in charge of his application and remit a copy below:

Dear (I have inserted the agents name here - not willing to disclose at this time until my complaint goes through)

I have just come off the phone from the 5th phone call today to Mibfa in order to ascertain an update as to my fathers application, not surprising that once more it has been difficult to get anything from anyone who works at Mibfa.

I am once more forwarding all the proof of documents with proof of postage of power of attorney documents I sent in March of this year in order to facilitate this communication as my father lives in Portugal and I in UK.. Suffice to say, today, I had another horrible experience when trying to get an update of his affairs and have been told that I am not able to speak on my fathers behalf, that I do not have power of attorney, to send theses documents again. Please see email forwarded that in August I also sent over to a colleague who demanded same and who requested I call in August , which I did and had no problem getting update as to whether you have received the tax directive or not.

Today, I have been messed around big time and It even made me lose my temper, I am not well physically and your agents just like beating around the bush. I have wasted enough time on this, you fail to comply in getting any feedback back thus resulting in a person having to call and go through the experience all over again, its very unprofessional and I will be making queries as to registering a complaint with proof of my experience thus far.

I find it rather appalling the way you and your colleagues treat your clients / their representatives, do not help at all, no appropriate communication. I am still awaiting even the decency of an email from you as to his affairs and how his application stands at this point. You have failed to act and provide this, which is our right to ask, his right to ask and your duty to provide.

On numerous occasions I have written to you, be it to give you an update as to recent documents sent or a process that we have completed required to progress application and as yet I wait for a response, any feedback. Nothing.......

After my experience today and being requested to once more send proof of power of attorney documents, which you were sent a copy of at the time. I am re sending them once more to your attention. I have indicated my father call in today and demand to find out, I hope he was cordially treated and respectively responded to as he speaks broken English.

Furthermore on calling back in to ascertain to whom and where I can address a complaint to, the agents response was that there is no complaints procedure or dpt, I was placed on hold as I wanted to speak to a supervisor or someone in charge, to which her response was that there was no one in charge, no supervisor, that they have all gone home, I was on hold for 18;29 minutes until I decided to call again as felt deliberately placed on hold, this time I was in 1st caller place fro a further 14:37 and when agent got on the phone and I began speaking, he dropped my call.

I am 100% going to forward a complaint through about my fathers application experience with yourselves from start to finish. I will be doing my research to find a body in SA that deals with such and to whom I can address it to.

I expect you to respond with a feedback as to his transfer, last I spoke with an agent at end of August, who confirmed you had received the tax directive for my fathers transfer, it is is your ownership to provide us now with a fresh update as to whether his transfer has indeed been processed or whatever else information you can offer at this time. How much longer is he due to wait?

I await your reply respectively.

Attentively
########


I am eager to know where and to whom I can go with the awful experience I have had with them thus far? Can you help?
Sipho80 Send email
 
Aug 25, 2019

Mibfa

I am the guardian of two kids who are receiving monthly payment of their father who passed on now this month I haven't and they need the money since they are both in school. I want to know the reason why they were not given the money.
Ramone030791 Send email
 
Aug 2, 2019

Claim not refunded

I have submitted my application for my pension fund and for 8 years I'm been given the run around now I'm told two weeks then 3 day then they ignore you I mean it's not on they quick to deduct but payout is an issue they won't even tell me the amount face to face. Why must I run after my own money for 8 years now.
Rajeeb Send email
 
Jul 12, 2019

Surplus

Visited the office in Cape Town 2 weeks ago and read a notice of surplus pay out stopped in November 2018.I enquired and was told that on their system is no claims received.But when I told them in September 2017 I applied for my pension and was given a form to fill in for the surplus which I still have a receipt that was given to me.

I called the surplus office in JHB which told me they have not received any application form and I need to sort out the agent that where I applied.But frankly after a few days when I applied I was asked to provide a letter of confirmation of my name change from JHB office.

It took almost 2 years from the home affiars to provide me a letter of confirmation of name change.What is the next step?
Rajeeb Send email
 
Jul 12, 2019

No application received

Good day

I visited the office in Cape Town ,2 weeks ago and was told that my application for the Surplus was not receivedand its not indicating on the system.I called the office in Jhb told me they didnt received any application,But in September 2017 I was called by the office to forward some documents which I waited from the home affairs that took 2 years.

I have proof of a receipt that was given to me when I applied for my pension and surplus.

What is the next step?
RonnieRR01 Send email
 
Jul 9, 2019

Surplus Payout

I have been trying for 8 years to get my surplus payment done
Made ans sent all documents over 10 times
Sent pillar to post,called over a 1000 times always one excuse or another.
I think I have spent more than the payout just communicating with them

Sharith Rabilall Rampersad
0648507908
Issey Send email
 
Jun 18, 2019

NON PAYMENT OF BENEFIT - MIBFA

Dear All

I have to commend the CEO of MIBFA for his swift action. He was very helpful and instrumental in having our claim finalised within 1 week.
PJCEZZ Send email
 
May 3, 2019

Surplus Payment

It will be very helpful and a great idea to have this organisation shut down as the staff has no business savvy and/or idea as to how to work with clients.
PJCEZZ Send email
 
May 3, 2019

Surplus Payment

This company has arrogant staff that is never helpful no matter what day and time one tries to get information from them as to when contribution been paid by an individual will be paid out.
PJCEZZ Send email
 
May 3, 2019

Surplus Payment

I am still waiting for my surplus payment to be finalized,it has been years now for this to materialize.
Florences Send email
 
Apr 24, 2019

Statement

Hi

I am a member of Mibfa Provident fund.

We use to receive yearly statements every year, But since 2016 we have not receive any of the statements.
We would like someone to check on that beause that's the only way to see if our money is going through.

Regards

Florence
PJCEZZ Send email
 
Apr 18, 2019

Surplus benefits

I am lost for ideas and ways of working out how the MIBFA conducts day to day business as nobody picks up the phones,reply to correspondence through e-mail and also the ANCIENT way of communicating being letter writing.

I had over the period of 8 years, had only one person reply to only one e-mail sent 3 years ago.
The people there are simply prepared to leave you in the dark or they must be on permanent holiday.

The staff at MIBFA has not business savvy or hands-on business skills.

I have therefore have come to the conclusion that MIBFA has no intention of entertaining the refund of members contributions but rather boost their own coffers.
Issey Send email
 
Mar 27, 2019

NON PAYMENT OF SURPLUS BENEFIT

My application has been sitting with MIBFA since September 2017. Finally towards the end of 2018 they started indicating that they will conclude the processing but started requesting the one document after the other e.g. Home Affairs confirmation of ID for which you have to go to Home Affairs and a lot of the other documents that was previously submitted but now had to be resubmitted.

Just to give you an idea of what appears to be delaying tactics not to pay out. 1. Got undertaking that funds would be paid out week before 26 Feb 2019, this did not happen. Instead I was asked to submit new bank confirmation. 2. Got new undertaking that funds would be paid out week before 19 March 2019, this did not happen as according to them the bank switched names on banking details and I had to go to bank, just to find there was nothing wrong. I resubmitted and got told of the new 2 weeks waiting period for assessment, then get "escalated to claims" etc another 2 weeks (this process was repeated previous). 3. Ultimately on 25 March 2019 was ultimately told that I will receive a call before 20 April 2019. Can you believe this.

Are these people for real? Is this incompetence of some shady business going on? The only way to find out and to solve this is by way of a sit-in at their offices by all people with pending applications who got promised payouts that did not materialise.

Lets start a facebook page dedicated to this for starters.

Regards, Issey
Issey Send email
 
Mar 27, 2019

NON PAYMENT OF BENEFIT - MIBFA

My application has been sitting with MIBFA since September 2017. Finally towards the end of 2018 they started indicating that they will conclude the processing but started requesting the one document after the other e.g. Home Affairs confirmation of ID for which you have to go to Home Affairs and a lot of the other documents that was previously submitted but now had to be resubmitted.

Just to give you an idea of what appears to be delaying tactics not to pay out. 1. Got undertaking that funds would be paid out week before 26 Feb 2019, this did not happen. Instead I was asked to submit new bank confirmation. 2. Got new undertaking that funds would be paid out week before 19 March 2019, this did not happen as according to them the bank switched names on banking details and I had to go to bank, just to find there was nothing wrong. I resubmitted and got told of the new 2 weeks waiting period for assessment, then get "escalated to claims" etc another 2 weeks (this process was repeated previous). 3. Ultimately on 25 March 2019 was ultimately told that I will receive a call before 20 April 2019. Can you believe this.

Are these people for real? Is this incompetence of some shady business going on? The only way to find out and to solve this is by way of a sit-in at their offices by all people with pending applications who got promised payouts that did not materialise.

Lets start a facebook page dedicated to this for starters.

Regards, Issey
DesperateDan Send email
 
Mar 6, 2019

Mibfa Surplus

Hello
I have been trying since January 2018 o get my money. Application sent and confirmed receipt. Bank Mandate and confirmed received. Still no payout, I have received the statement and I am due a lot of money. Every time I email we get a follow up in 2 weeks. Every time I phone its call again in 3 /4 weeks.I am calling internationally and it is VERY expensive. What more must be done? Please advise on this page. Lots of people have complaints and nothing seems to get done. Do we need to go the Media?
Carel Mulder Send email
 
Feb 25, 2019

Provident fund surplus

I applied 3 times on line for surplus I'm unemployed for 3 years and dont have transport to get to the provident fund offices.I applied 3 times online in the past 3 years with no reply. I can't walk 40 plus km to the offices to get results so please what can I do thanks sincerily mr C.H.F.Mulder email adress [email protected]
phetolo Send email
 
Feb 15, 2019

NO PAYMENT

To whom it may concern

I have been waiting for my provident fund that I claimed on the 29 of August 2018 until now 14 of February I have not received it. When I call most of the time I speak to Itumeleng. OH I am not so happy. November she told me that I will receive the money by the end of December. At the beginning of January she told me I will receive it at the end of February. I became so impatient I called her on Tuesday this week she said I will receive it end of March. I even asked her that is this a kind of a joke or what?

To be honest I am not happy with the service I got. I understand that you guys can't just pay us off within a blink of an eye there are procedures to be followed BUT LYING TO A CUSTOMER IS A BIG PROBLEM. if they can just be honest from the 1st point I don't think there can be as much complaints as it is now. My numbers are 072 3026 801
francis01 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2019

NO PAYMENT

GOOD DAY

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

PLEASE TRAIN YOUR EMPLOYEES PROPERLY!

MY PENSION FUND WAS SUPOSEDLY GOING TO PAY OUT MIDDEL JAN'2019 I WAS TOLD FACE TO FACE WHEN I WAS THERE HANDING IN MY DOCUMENTS!

MY CLAIM IS BEING HANDLED BY KERILENG AND GUESS WHAT SE DOESN'T HAVE ANY ANSWERS FOR ME SICK AND TIRED OF THIS WHEN I CALL SE DENIES MY CALLS WHEN I MAIL HER SE ONLY REPLIES ME FAGELY PROMISING SE WILL PHONE BUT SHE NEVER DOES PLEASE THESE PEOPLE ARE GETTING A SALIRAY BUT THEY DON'T DESIRVE THIS!
francis01 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2019

no payment

GOOD DAY

TO WHOM IT MAY CONSERN:

MY CLAIM HAS BEEN AT KERILENG AT MIBFA FOR 4 MONTHS NOW WHEN I PHONE SE DENIES MY CALLS WHEN I MAIL SE ONLY GIVES FAGE FEEDBACK NOT ONE SINGLE PERSON WORKING THERE CAN GIVE ME ANSWERS THEY SAIN MY MONEY WILL PAY OUT MIDDEL OF JAN 2019 GUESS WHAT STILL WAITING KERILENG CAN'T PROVIDE ANY ANSWERS!

WHAT ARE ALL OF YOU DONING ARE YOU EVEN WOKING BECAUSE IT SEEMS YOU DON'T HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT YOU ARE DOING JUST GIVE ME MY MONEY
Vas1.1 Send email
 
Feb 1, 2019

Still waiting for pension

I'm still awaiting payment. Contact center consultants so rude. They should keep to the 8 weeks payment schedule and take a leaf out of Alexander Forbes. As they are efficient in giving us feedback and payment is done asap. Mibfa catch a wakeup and pay your clients.
LHowley Send email
 
Jan 16, 2019

Waiting period of 6 weeks for Provident Fund are over but still no payout

Good day
I like to report this cause am getting very fustratert with the MIBFA call Centre consultations. My husband did deliver by hand his documents for provident fund on the 19.11.2018 in Cape Town and received a receipt that all his documents is correct and he needs to wait 6 weeks. The ladies who assist him at MIBFA office write on the receipt 6 weeks waiting period and after 6 weeks my husband must phone and follow up. We phone the call Centre and the consultation tells us that they only received the documents on the 02.12.2018.Okay 6 weeks past we call and the consultation tells to phone them the 15th Jan okay we phone yesterday and the consultation than told us to phone over 2 weeks time. My question is than by when will my husband received his money.Money don't grow on our cause if you phone than you have to hold on like for 30mins before getting assist by a consultation with money that we don't have.

Your assistants will be much appreciated.
mrtnkotze178 Send email
 
Dec 26, 2018

Non payment

Good day im struggling since beginning december to get my provident fund to be paid out where i lost my work cant pay food or accomadation,losing my house now where its my money i saved for when im in trouble. Every day i phone and they dont know whats going on it looks like they dont know whats going on there. I have 4 daughters and know we dont have any income and no place to stay. Why do we have to struggle to get our own money to be paid out!!!! This is unexceptable! I would like to speak to the manager of mibfa to lodge this complaint and im going to take this further. 0797596823
Charles billings Send email
 
Dec 14, 2018

Payment everything is verified and still no payment

I'm Charles Johannes billings 7311085097081, did all my paper work they phoned me for conformation and still no payment, I'm jobless for 6 months know can someone help me to resolve this. Regards Charles

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SuddenLink - Billing
    Suddenlink has rude and inconsiderate reps that don't...
    SuddenLink - Billing
    Suddenlink has rude and inconsiderate reps that don't...
    Jet stores - Jet Stores - Account was payed up
    Good Day I'm so furious, my blood is actually...
    Edcon - Jet Stores - Account was payed up
    Good Day I'm so furious, as i'm typing this...
    moto m - i lost
    Hello, this is Ashok 21st Nov 2019 I lost my mobile phone...
    DSTV - POOR SERVICE BY CONSULTANT
    I am very disappointed on the service I got from your...
    High pressure solar geyser - Eskom outbursting broke the geyser glass
    On the 2 November 2019 eskom substation in Temba, on the...
    Edgars - Late Delivery
    I purchased some items online and was notified that my...
    Axis Bank - transaction amount pending...
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    Uppcl - Bill not paid
    Transaction details as follows: Account Number :...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SuddenLink - Billing
    Suddenlink has rude and inconsiderate reps that don't...
    SuddenLink - Billing
    Suddenlink has rude and inconsiderate reps that don't...
    Jet stores - Jet Stores - Account was payed up
    Good Day I'm so furious, my blood is actually...
    Edcon - Jet Stores - Account was payed up
    Good Day I'm so furious, as i'm typing this...
    moto m - i lost
    Hello, this is Ashok 21st Nov 2019 I lost my mobile phone...
    DSTV - POOR SERVICE BY CONSULTANT
    I am very disappointed on the service I got from your...
    High pressure solar geyser - Eskom outbursting broke the geyser glass
    On the 2 November 2019 eskom substation in Temba, on the...
    Edgars - Late Delivery
    I purchased some items online and was notified that my...
    Axis Bank - transaction amount pending...
    I made a payment and its failed Axis Bank customer care...
    Uppcl - Bill not paid
    Transaction details as follows: Account Number :...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username