Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MIBFA

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about MIBFA

Kubashie Send email
 
Jan 15, 2018

Provident fund application

Good day

I urgently need help. My application was opened in November. All they ask me to do is call in 2 weeks.All documents are in order.Now they say the system is not updated yet.Ive called when they ask me to but with no help.
chantallm Send email
 
Jan 12, 2018

surplus not paid

Ever since Tuesday the 8th Jan everyday up until Friday 12th Jan I have sent the documents my mother has been struggling to get feedback since 2016 she first applied at the Cape Town and had to submit her documents twice, after that I offered to scan and send everything via email straight to JHB thinking it would be a help as she does not have access to email or fax so I as her daughter have to assist by sending these documents on her behalf I also send the documents earlier in 2017 my mother was never told that her id must be certified and signed according to the agent it was said that all the documents were received and my mother should just wait on a call, my mother has been going into the Cape Town every month and no proper feedback was given, my mother has been calling for the past few months and they said they needed a signed and certified copy of her id which I emailed once again along with everything else then my mother calls back to find out if the id was received and then they tell her that my dad’s id must be sent and signed instead of giving all the information at once they keep waiting for my mother to call back. My mother was told by Friday 12th 2018 she must call back and that her documents would be updated on the system, when she does call agents are telling her they can’t see the documents after myself as the daughter sent it 4 days in a row and prior to that since 2016 emails were sent by me, all of the documents have been submitted,
death cert.
marriage cert.
proof of emp.
proof of address
moms id certified and signed four times
dads id certified.
banking details
letter of authority

5701275114088-deceased. i have been sending emails since 2016 and my mother has been querying about this for almost two years
chantallm Send email
 
Jan 12, 2018

very disapointed

Ever since Tuesday the 8th Jan everyday up until Friday 12th Jan I have sent the documents my mother has been struggling to get feedback since 2016 she first applied at the Cape Town and had to submit her documents twice, after that I offered to scan and send everything via email straight to JHB thinking it would be a help as she does not have access to email or fax so I as her daughter have to assist by sending these documents on her behalf I also send the documents earlier in 2017 my mother was never told that her id must be certified and signed according to the agent it was said that all the documents were received and my mother should just wait on a call, my mother has been going into the Cape Town every month and no proper feedback was given, my mother has been calling for the past few months and they said they needed a signed and certified copy of her id which I emailed once again along with everything else then my mother calls back to find out if the id was received and then they tell her that my dad’s id must be sent and signed instead of giving all the information at once they keep waiting for my mother to call back. My mother was told by Friday 12th 2018 she must call back and that her documents would be updated on the system, when she does call agents are telling her they can’t see the documents after myself as the daughter sent it 4 days in a row and prior to that since 2016 emails were sent by me, all of the documents have been submitted,
death cert.
marriage cert.
proof of emp.
proof of address
moms id certified and signed four times
dads id certified.
banking details
letter of authority

5701275114088-deceased. i have been sending emails since 2016 and my mother has been querying about this for almost two years
Fouriem Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Still waiting for my money 18 mouths

Provident fund

Can you please assist my husband is been waiting for his provident fund from October. He got a last call in December advising him he will receive his money first week of January, today he's phoning and they are telling him a different story. Now they say his query is still on the checkimh department, this is what happens when you phone Mibfa offices you keep on getting lots of different stories. Can someone please assist as this is frustrating we need this money.

Mnr. M. Fourie
Unsta Send email
 
Jan 5, 2018

Provident fund

Can you please assist my husband is been waiting for his provident fund from October. He got a last call in December advising him he will receive his money first week of January, today he's phoning and they are telling him a different story. Now they say his query is still on the checkimh department, this is what happens when you phone Mibfa offices you keep on getting lots of different stories. Can someone please assist as this is frustrating we need this money.

My hisbands detailas are: Thabile Vusani, cell 0815111214.
My details: 0839238579

Please call us this is very frustrating.
Thembalerato Send email
 
Dec 22, 2017

Mislead of my funds

I took my papers of provident funds in but since October until know nothing happened.what is going on about my funds please help us.
leonie.lakay@mediclinic.co.za Send email
 
Dec 15, 2017

PENSION FUND

My husband send in an application for his pension fund in July.We had to send in several forms,documents and affidavits which they didn't want in Afrikaans.We specifically stated on the affidavit which bank we wanted the money to be paid in but according to the lady that handled our application there was another bank she saw on her system and we had to fill in a bank mandate form to state that we wanted the money to be paid in that other account.My husband told her that other account is an old one and that his salary was paid in every month in the FNB account but she didn't want to use that one.She also promised to keep us updated but to no avail cause every time we had to make numerous calls to her.I phoned the supervisor who told me that application was approved twice already but because of my husband changing his banking details the money could not be paid in.Now we have to fill in another affidavit stating that the other bank accounts is faulty and we want to use the FNB account of which we had done in the first place.Its December and we cant make any plans or buy food and clothes for our children.Money was deducted every month from my husbands salary and now we have to struggle to get it.We are really very disappointed in Mibfa because we made loans and have to pay school registration money for our kids now we cant
leonie.lakay@mediclinic.co.za Send email
 
Dec 15, 2017

PENSION FUND PAY OUT

My husband applied for his pension money in July.We had to post several documents,affidavits and statements.They didn't even want the affidavit in Afrikaans.We also couldn't fax through the forms and statements but had to post it to them.The lady working with the application keep telling us that she will get back to us but to no avail.We had to make plan to contact them ourselves.She also chose in which bank account my husbands pension fund should be paid into which is prolonging everything.We had to post a bank mandate form together with a statement and id copy because she don't want the money to paid in where my husbands salary was paid into every month.Her system showed that there were 2 other bank accounts in his name.Now we have to send another affidavit with a copy of his id stating that the other 2 accounts is faulty and not in use.I spoke to the supervisor which said that the application was approved twice already but because my husband changed his bank account they couldn't pay in the money.Its now December and we had to make a lot of debt to go on and cant even make olans for Christmas because we don't have money.People choose wisely who you want to invest your money or provident fund with.Every month their debit order went off but now that its time to pay out its a problem
Tanyadpz Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

Provident Fund Claim

Good day,

Could someone please assist me with my provident fund claim?

I have submitted my documents and every time I call 0860 10 25 44 the only response I get is that my claim has not yet been submitted and that I should call back in 2 weeks time to follow up. I have been cut off a few times when asked to hold so that they can check the status of my claim.

It has been almost 3 months now since my document were hand delivered via courier to MIBFA and in this 3 months my claim hasn't even been submitted.

Some people rely on these funds to provide for their families and keep them going until they find a new job and when MIBFA get contacted the call centre agents aren't of much help and if you don't get cut off then you get the same answer every time and it seems that your claim is lying there and nothing is being done to get it processed and submitted.

Could someone please assist with my claim or at least give me an indication as to when I would receive my funds.

Regards
Tanya Sill
079 570 3503
tsill09@gmail.com
ID: 840910 0038 087
Garro Send email
 
Nov 28, 2017

Provident surplus payout

Ok now I just had it with this Mibfa provident funds payout, I submitted everything that you people asked for but no one can tell me when will I get my funds that belongs to me. I submitted all my documents since 2015 and now we ending 2017 so please tell me how many years must it still take to get my hard earn money. People at Mibfa are fast to receive your funds but to pay it out back to use became a problem, I'm a husband and a father that got a life but people it Mibfa doesn't care about shit. So here is what I will do, I will get my lawyer and sort this out in the high Court I got everyone's names that I use to have conversations with you state that every conversation are recorded for security reasons well I did exactly the same and what messed up story you've been given me over the last 3 years. If you got anything to say go ahead galvinito@gmail.com
PBRUMMER Send email
 
Nov 21, 2017

PENSION FUND PAYOUT

THE CALL CENTRE OF MIBFA IN JHB IS USELESS......

EVERYTIME THAT YOU CALL THEM THEY HAVE A DIFFERENT
STORY ABOUT THE PAYOUT OF MY PENSION FUND.

FOR THE LAST 3 WEEKS ON 3 DIFFERENT DATES THEY TOLD ME
THAT MY DOC'S WERE SUBMITTED TO SARS ON THAT SAME DAY...

WHEN I PHONE SARS THERE IS NOTHING, NO TAX DIRECTIVE OR IRP5 RECEIVED
FROM MIBFA

THEY ARE PLAYING WITH OTHER PEOPLES MONEY... I ALREADY LOST MY HOUSE, AND
IS IN THE PROCESS OF LOOSING ALL MY BELONGINGS THAT IS IN STORAGE BECAUSE I
CANT PAY THEM......

I CANT SUPPORT MY FAMILY.... BUT THEY DON'T CARE...

WHAT CAN I DO?????? WHO CAN HELP ME?????
PBRUMMER Send email
 
Nov 21, 2017

PENSION FUND PAYOUT

THE CALL CENTRE IN JHB IS USELESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

.....OVER THE PAST 4 WEEKS THEY HAVE TOLD US
THREE DIFFERENT DATES THAT MY DOC'S WERE SEND TO SARS ON THAT SAME DAY....

ACCORDING TO SARS NO IRP5 OR TAX DIRECTIVE HAS BEEN RECEIVED.....

THEY ARE PLAYING WITH OTHER PEOPLES MONEY!!!

AND I AGREE WITH HAYKEN.... THIS IS FRAUD AND CORRUPTION......

LOOK HOW MANY COMPLAINTS IS LISTED HERE......
Johan Cronje Send email
 
Nov 6, 2017

Incompetent staff

To Whom it may concern
I want to know how it can take a huge outfit like MIBFA 18 months to sort out a claim. Is it because incompetent nepotism is in control or is there another hidden agenda? You can phone MIBFA regarding your surplus claim and ask to speak to any other department except the call centre and your request is blatantly ignored. Surely someone in control must know what's going on? After all the money I am claiming is my money I worked for and was deducted from my salary weekly for all my years of service plus the companies I worked for contributions. Are my monies being used to fund some organisation or some crooks pocket ? Can some one not from the call centre reply to my mail.
motsamai Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

provident fund

hi my name is motsamai tshabalala all i want to know is,why i have been not receive a payment untill now no call or sms nothing y please i really need dat money guys is my money,i'm not a scam i cant even take my kids to school because im broke please do something is been a long time know[0731444491or0784413362 my email address is mshengupapit@gmail.com i dont even have food in the house..id number:8105105876089
CANDY12 Send email
 
Oct 16, 2017

Sick Pay Fund

My spouse was diagnosed with Bone Marrow Cancer and underwent a Bone Marrow Transplant in June 17, he has to be in isolation for 6 months after procedure. When he was admitted prior to the transplant i made enquiries to the company and the sick pay fund to find out how much he would receive whilst off, they both confirmed with me that he would be paid 50% of his current salary. Much to my disappointment the company had only been paying R11.23 per month instead of 0.09% of his salary. So instead of him receiving 50% of his salary he received less than a 1/3rd, i called Sick Pay Fund and they said the company had been paying over the incorect contribution thus he only would only receive a small portion of his salary. I then confronted the company and they said the Sick Pay Fund had not advised them of how much they had to pay even though it is stated in the rules of the SIck Pay Fund. I have approached the Sick Pay Fund, the company and the Bargaining Coucil, and i am so disappointed that no-one is willing to help me regarding the shortpayments. It is shocking that members are not aware that companies can pay what they want and there is nothing that members can do. I checked the % of the provident fund payment as well and that is also short, so if he is put on disability he will also be shortpaid due to shortpayment from company. In my opinion it is due to neglegence of the company that this has happend and the only people that are ging to suffer are the members. It is SHOCKING THAT NO-ONE CARES!!!
prince marite Send email
 
Oct 16, 2017

PAYMENT

HAY MAY NAME IS ITUMELENG FROM SASOLBURG I SUBMIT MY PAPER SINS FROM 02/08/2017 SINS THEY SAID THEY WILL CAL ME ND I USE TO CALL THEM TO INFROM THEM ABOUT THAT
suaan Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

claim

HI,I SUBMID ALL THE DOCUMENTS THAT MIBFA REQUIRE OFF MY LATE HUSBAND,I JUST WANT BTO BE UP DATED ON THIS. SO IF ANY ONE CAN CALL ME OR EVEN SMS ME. TIMES ARE HARD AND MONEY IS VERY LITTLE TO SURVIVE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. 0764321728
Magnificent Send email
 
Oct 4, 2017

Surplus Benefit Statement

My father passed away over four years ago, before he passed on he had applied for surplus and each time he enquired we was given the same response that he should check his mail as the statement has been submitted via post, to date nothing came forth, sadly he passed on without receiving anything. in 2014 my mother applied to the fund as the beneficiary, she also has been send from pillar to post, each time she enquires the same response is being provided that the actuaries are generating the benefit statement, but can it really take three years just to generate a benefit statement, i am really disappointed with their service.

William
071 848 2398
Gregbrand Send email
 
Oct 3, 2017

Tax certificate

I have been trying to get a SARS tax certificate since early September 2017. NOTHING.
How do I tell SARS that MIBFA won't/can't help me?
Greg
0827741204
Wongile Send email
 
Sep 26, 2017

Provident Fund Payout

I am so disappointed, I need to be assisted.

I applied for my provident fund on the 4th of August 2017 and till to this day (26th September 2017) I haven't received my pay out.

When I call the MIBFA call centre, I am answered by incompetent call centre agents who are not willing to assist me.I am told my claim was only opened on the 17th of August which was 2 weeks after I submitted my docs.

Its been 8 weeks since I was at MIBFA and I still haven't received not money.

I am a father with kids in school and have rent, school fees to pay. I am unemployed and need my money.

MIBFA doesn't care. Why is it that I have to fight for my money, it is mine and in need it.

Call centre agents are so rude and put the phone down in my ears when talking to them. All I want is my money. I will be home less this month end if I don't pay rent. Its mine can I have it please I need my money please.

Wonga Nkosi
073 051 5333/064 880 0652
Wonga_nkosi@yahoo.com
Wongile Send email
 
Sep 26, 2017

Provident Fund Payout

I am so disappointed in MIBFA,I need some sort of assistance.

I applied for my provident fund on the 4th of August 2017 and till to this day I haven't received my payout.

When I call the call center I am told my claim was only opened on the 17th of August.

Its been 8 weeks since I was at MIBFA and I still haven't received my money.

I am a father with kids in school and have rent to pay. MIBFA doesn't care. Why is it that I have to fight for my money, it is mine and in need it.

Call center agents are so rude and put the phone down in my ears when talking to them.

All I want is my money. I will be home less this month end if I don't pay rent. Its mine can I have it please.

Wonga
073 051 5333/064 880 062
Jacquel82 Send email
 
Sep 19, 2017

Pay out and balance

I want to start off by stating that the staff at MIBFA is not helpful at all, at this is my journey with them:
•Received a letter in the post a few times stating about funds in a pension fund, I chose to ignore it until now.
•Contacted the call centre on 011 870 2000, and queried this with the staff member. The staff member become irritated with me asking the questions and advised me that only an individual that is retired receives a pension card. Guess what I have one and I am only 34.
•Spoke to a second individual and I was advised that there is funds for me, I questioned the value and I was advised that I should log on to the web.
•I did this and the site requested a user and password, I had to call again for the requirement. The individual assisted me with this.
•Guess what, the information did not work. Had to call again, the lady that assisted became very rude and asked me for my user ID and password. I advised her that what individual in their right mind will ask a client this. She advised me that if I give my ID number to her she will access my information, so what is the difference.
•I dropped the phone due to the attitude, and called the following number 011 870 2251. The gentleman that answered the phone stipulated that he could not assist me (but on the web it does stipulate the following Pension fund and the contact details).
•He then placed me back to the call centre, the lady (Emily) was nice this time. I was then told that there is no funds, I advised the lady that I called a few times and they stipulated that there is, so I am a bit confused. She had assistance from her superior and stipulated that there is fund, I asked the value and she advised that she cannot tell me.
•She then send me an application form to be completed and submitted.
•Anderson street submission: this is a complete different story (pillar to post), but finally submitted.
•With some Google search I found the following mails: 'Sinclair Skhosana' <SinclairS@mibfa.co.za, 'SolomonL@mibfa.co.za'.
•The lady was helping a bit, but at the end the same results. No help.
•She advised me that I should submit new documents at 80 Marshall
I would like to get hold of the CEO contact details.
Hendrikmatthee Send email
 
Sep 15, 2017

Provident fund

I can you please see to our problem
On the 6 april 2017 we ofernight my documents and we phone a week later and they said that they received it and it takes up to 4-8 weeks and on the 28 april 2017 we received the following letter.They need my bank account and they need my tax number.On the 7 July 2017 we email it to Tobogo Mashaba and we phoned him the next day and he said he received it every thing is in order.I phoned every week 2 to 3 days n week and then he said there was n dely in the system and then again we phoned they said the paper work is sent to sars to take there moneys and then we phoned again after a week and Tobogo said that every thing is in order a have to wait 24 to 48 hrs then a wil received my money on the 17 Aug 2017 a phoned he said there are a problem with my paper work they cant see my bank details a need to go to the bank and they have to filed in the MANDATE FOR PAYMENT OF BENEFIT TO BANK so a went to the bank did the paper work and fax it to Tobogo fax number 0866307973 i faxed my bank statement my id and the mandate form.i phoned Tobogo on the next day and he said he received every thing in order i have to wait n week and then i wil received my money on friday and stil nothing.i phoned monday but the electricity was off and i anderstand.so on 13 sept 2017 and then he Tobogo said it wil take a another week.please can this be sort out a have to pay rent and see that my family get food.since april up to today no money. Phone me on 062 611 7060.id 760303 5010 085
Rudi1 Send email
 
Sep 12, 2017

Provident fund

Hi I apply on the 30th May2017 for my provident fund they toljd me that the waiting period is 4-8 weeks.Then a guy with the name Kenny phoned me and told me that there are a problem with bank account details witch I rectified the problem. I phoned in a week after the problem was rectified then they told me that they have send it through to pay office on the 29th of August. They told me I will received my payment into 7working days and its already being 11 working days. Can your guys please pay attention at my payment I'm unemployed at the moment I have a family to support and rent to pay.Thanks Regards Ruddolph Thomas Bronkhorst I'd:8504225251084 cel:0629478226
llewfox Send email
 
Aug 17, 2017

Surplus

Good day

I have been calling and calling but no one is willing to assist

I need assistance please

Thank you

Mr Fox
7112065080083
082322 2440
llewellynfox@outlook.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Stuck in poslaju kulai
    Please check my parcel. Why it isnt delivered yet. Ive...
    cop@vsnl.net - loss
    Name: Kamikazi Jacqueline Adresse: Kinanira " Av:...
    Miltchoice DSTV - Payment allocation
    DSTV keeps on saying that I owe them as they have been...
    Edcon - Told by a Jet manager that I smell.
    This past week I went to JetMart the one at Ellof street...
    pnc mortgage - Loan Interest Manipulation & Overcharging
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC Interest Overcharging and Interest Manipulation
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    U-MOBILE - Umobile charge itemised billing fees without your consent
    Umobile get profit from itemised billing fees RM3 fand...
    Hallmark channel - Butchering of Rockford
    What is with you guys?? TWICE you've brought back...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Stuck in poslaju kulai
    Please check my parcel. Why it isnt delivered yet. Ive...
    cop@vsnl.net - loss
    Name: Kamikazi Jacqueline Adresse: Kinanira " Av:...
    Miltchoice DSTV - Payment allocation
    DSTV keeps on saying that I owe them as they have been...
    Edcon - Told by a Jet manager that I smell.
    This past week I went to JetMart the one at Ellof street...
    pnc mortgage - Loan Interest Manipulation & Overcharging
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC Interest Overcharging and Interest Manipulation
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    U-MOBILE - Umobile charge itemised billing fees without your consent
    Umobile get profit from itemised billing fees RM3 fand...
    Hallmark channel - Butchering of Rockford
    What is with you guys?? TWICE you've brought back...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username