Submit a Complaint

MIBFA

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about MIBFA

[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 30, 2024

Unpaid Claim

It has been years of frustration that I having toiling since 2018. Lodged my claim with MIBFA on behalf of my mother was told to return after a year and when I had to follow-up, was told that I should have came back within two months and all of a sudden that case has been cancelled. Please assist 🙏
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 30, 2024

Martha Tyika on behalf of Pinky Maria Mdlabulala

I did an application with MIBFA since 2021 and was told to wait for a year and when I went back after that, I was told that my case was closed and told I should have came back in two months time instead, please help as this has been going on for years now and it is frustrating.
Collin Skhosana Send email
 
Jan 29, 2024

MIBFA

I'm in a very bad space financially, emotionally and physically.
I've submitted a claim at MIBFA in November 2023, to date I'm told it's still in progress.
I cannot meet the ends now, I've ran out of plans to live, with three children and a wife life is just no more.
Everytime when I called I'm told this is outstanding, after that is outstanding, No one calls and tell me that, it's only me who calls and it is then I'm told something is outstanding.

The MIBFA staff is heartless and they just never think for individuals who aren't working anymore and in need of their money to live.

Please advise how to get these people to pay my money.

Collin
0609405917
[email protected]
CarmyRonel Send email
 
Jan 22, 2024

unpaid claim

My Divorce claim was processed on the 11 November 2023 today is the 22 January 2024 and yet still my claim is not paid out myself and my kids had had go through festive season without a cent if that wasn't bad enough schools has reopened and yet still no payment has been made i constantly call i get no proper feedback at all services are poor and pathetic is there somewhere to escalate this matter what they doing is really fair and actually very sad
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 10, 2024

Withdrawal Payout Claim

I’m very unhappy with the service of MIBFA , I submitted my claims on the 13th of November 2023 and I never received any call, I only got a text on the 16th of November 2023 that they received my documents and now the claim has been opened. I waited and waited but I never received anything, no call no emails no nothing. Then I decided to call them on the 9th of January 2024, when I call them they told me I should submit Affidavit of the bank account changes, then I went straight to police station, did the affidavit and then went back home to send an Email of the Affidavit and then after I sent it, I called them to inform them about the email then they said they’ll call me back. I waited the whole day for their call but I didn’t receive any call. Then the day passed, on the next day I decided to call them again and find out what’s going on then they told me they haven’t received my email because they have too many emails and I was also told to wait until they receive the email. These people are not helping us with anything. I think we should take this matter further to the other platforms like Lesedi FM, Ntate thuso should know about how MIBFA is abusing us whereas we have to support our children with that money.

Name: Motlokoa Mpho Edwin
Email: [email protected]
Contact: 073 200 7111
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 10, 2024

Delay of Withdrawal Claim

I’m very unhappy with the service of MIBFA , I submitted my claims on the 13th of November 2023 and I never received any call, I only got a text on the 16th of November 2023 that they received my documents and now the claim has been opened. I waited and waited but I never received anything, no call no emails no nothing. Then I decided to call them on the 9th of January 2024, when I call them they told me I should submit Affidavit of the bank account changes, then I went straight to police station, did the affidavit and then went back home to send an Email of the Affidavit and then after I sent it, I called them to inform them about the email then they said they’ll call me back. I waited the whole day for their call but I didn’t receive any call. Then the day passed, on the next day I decided to call them again and find out what’s going on then they told me they haven’t received my email because they have too many emails and I was also told to wait until they receive the email. These people are not helping us with anything. I think we should take this matter further to the other platforms like Lesedi FM, Ntate thuso should know about how MIBFA is abusing us whereas we have to support our children with that money.


[email protected]
Mosesmachika Send email
 
Jan 6, 2024

Claim payout

I'm really unhappy with mibfa service. I've submitted all the required documents on the 27th of October 2023. After 6 weeks i went back to mibfa to do a follow-up. I was surprised coz for the whole 6 weeks period the person busy with my claim (Themba) didn't even start to process my claim. He told me that the company will close soon for confirmation it was on the 8th of December 2023. I found out that the company closed on the 12th of December. After 6 weeks of doing absolutely nothing he still lied to me.
Frankly I find him being incompetent he's not doing he's job. Went back 4 weeks later on the 5th of Jan he told me the company is closed will open on Monday. After 10 weeks still there is no progress. Im unemployed I have kids to feed I was anable to buy my kids clothes for festive worse the schools will open soon I'm stressed financially and physically.
Please 🙏 help coz it's being so long I've been waiting for what's due to me.
Name: Moses Machika
email:[email protected]
Contact:0719608725
Mosesmachika Send email
 
Jan 5, 2024

Claim payout

I'm really unhappy with MIBFA services. I've submitted all the required documents on the 27th of October 2023. Usually it takes about 6 weeks for the money to reflect in the bank. After 6 weeks on the 8th of December 2023 I went to do a follow-up. I was referred to the person busy with my claim (Themba) by that time he didn't even start with the process. I was surprised what was he doing the whole six weeks. He told me sars and the company (Domento) will be closed for festive only to find out domento closed on the 12th of December and sars was open by that time. This shows people don't care as long they getting paid. This shows being incompetent. I went back today on the 5th of Jan 2024 it's 10 weeks later Themba just told me the company is not open yet for confirmation they will open on monday 8th of jan after 10 weeks he didn't even start to process my claim. He told me he send them email for confirmation. I'm unemployed and broke I have kids to feed. I didn't even buy my kids clothes for festive worse the schools will open soon what should I do I'm really stressed financially,physically and emotionally. 🙏 please help
Name- Moses Machika
email- [email protected]
Contact- 0719608725
Mosesmachika Send email
 
Jan 5, 2024

Claim payout

I'm really unhappy with mibfa service. I've sent all the required documents on the 27th of October 2023. After 6 weeks on the 8th of December the guy who is busy with my claim (Themba)didn't even start to process my benefits, his service is really poor. He told me SARS will be closed and the company will close soon for confirmation. The company closed on the 12th of December 2023. I asked when will I receive my money he told me first week of January. It's been 10 weeks now I went back to mibfa he told me he's waiting for the company to open on Monday. I'm stressed, emotionally financially and physically. I was unable to buy my kids clothes on December the schools will open soon. I don't know what to do coz I'm broke I'm unemployed.Why do i have to suffer with the money which is due to me. Please assist

My name is Moses Machika and my contact details are as follows

Phone :0719608725
Email :[email protected]
Elton Send email
 
Nov 18, 2023

Mibfa provident

My dad passed away in 2016 and we filed a claim in November 2022 and received a payout of about R36 000 but my dad worked in the metal industry since the 1970's...

They are incompetent...is there an independent body to report this...we not happy with the payout.

My email address is
[email protected]
NoxolileB Send email
 
Oct 25, 2023

Death benefit not paid

To whom it may concern

I lost my son a year ago in March , I then submitted all documents that were required immediately. I spent money traveling between cities to submit the documents personally.

Every week when I make a follow up , there is something new that is outstanding and I must submit. I’m now suspecting that the company is not going to pay. I am not working, I dependent on my son for survival.

How long am I supposed to wait for pay out , this company is incompetent.
NoxolileB Send email
 
Oct 25, 2023

Death benefits not paid out

Good day

I lost my son last year in 2022 through tragic death. I then submitted all the documents that were required same year.
I spent a lot of money going to the head office in Cape Town from Eastern Cape ensuring that I submit everything.

I am not happy with the service , this has been over a year and every time I called , im told that I must submit more documents. I don’t know why this has never picked up. Every week I do follow ups and told new things.

I suspect the company is trying to get loopholes not to pay my late son’s provident fund.

My email address is [email protected]
JadeL Send email
 
Aug 10, 2023

2x CLAIMS NOT PAID

Please can you send me contact details for higher management at Mibfa as we have 2x claims been going on from April 2022 and still no payments received. Every week they have a new story so sick and tired trying to get my money. everything sent and approved but no payment and even managers cant tell me when this will be paid. Got so many lies. this is unacceptable. need answers now please.
JadeL Send email
 
Aug 10, 2023

2x CLAIMS NOT PAID

I'm still waiting for 2x payouts from MIBFA which were submitted in April 2022 already but up until today they are still not telling us the truth.
Every week is a different story. And they barely ever reply to our emails, even managers. We fed up with MIBFA and their never ending stories. Who can we contact to get our claims paid and to be taken seriously as this is unacceptable. We need answers...
Mckenzie007 Send email
 
Aug 7, 2023

Refusing to Pay out Mibfa Death Benefits

Good day Fikile

My mum wanted to know if there is any other person she can contact , to lay an official complaint , As she said she had enough of mibfa making her look like she is at fault with sending the documents. She stated she had been patient and spent a lot of money , when the administrators were incompetant. She stated she delivered the first batch and asked the administrator if everything was in order. She was advised to post the documents she did that , then she was advised that all is missing is that the bank form was not filled in the bottom and the money will come through , she did that , then she was asked to prove that the money actually belongs to her with requesting signatures from family members she did that , Then this form was requested she did that , then documents were requested from my sister and I she did that , then we were advised that she can counter sign this form and send it through she did that , She spoke to several of her husband's friends that are deseased and they got pay out with no drama . She is hyperventilating here and she has had enough. She is starting to suspect that fraudulent activities are happing with this file because all the people she investigated with all their wives got paid out and already utilizing the funds that their husbands had paid big from their salaries. So it's not free money my father was paying for it from his hard earned salary.

Best Regards

Kieran Mckenzie

Show quoted text
willem005 Send email
 
May 8, 2023

misplaced documents

Between MIBFA and the company I worked for, i send my documents on the 16th they misplaced it and was found it on the 24th i need my money to America and stand a change to loosey contract and they jusy dont care, they give me excuse upon excuse and are unhelpful
Amanda50 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2023

MIBFA SURPLUS PAYOUT

My mother oassed away 10 years afo.I was calked as her only child to apply for her surplus.
I opeded a Laye Estate and haned in rqùired forms over and over again via diect email og consultant and Surplus.Consultant does not EXPLAIN IN DETAIL WHAT IS NEEDED.. AND I HAVE TO RESUBMIT.
I AM THE ONLY CHILD AND NOW THEY WANT TO INVESTIGATE
MIBFA SURPLUS CONTACTED ME AND THEY HAVE IN EXCESS OF 53 BIL.TO PAY WORKERS SURPLUS
I NEVER THOUGHT TBAT PEOPKE CAN BE SO GREEDY.INCOMPETENT.INCONSIDERATE. AND THE SURPKUS DOES NOT BELONG TO THEM
I SHALL NOW BE OPENING A WORMHOLE VIA COMMERCIAL FRAUD.
Asantee Send email
 
Mar 14, 2023

Death claim

Good day.

On the 27th january 2022 I have applied for the death benefit of a loved one and had to wait a period of 12 months. With so much difficulty I was told that more documents needed to be submitted after 1 year and 1 month. The time I submitted the documents, more documents are required in order to assist me and this cost money and time which I do not have. I was then told that I need to do a follow up on the 16th may 2023 to find out if sars and checks has been completed. In the time period of 1 year, clearly nothing has been made and there is evidence to prove it. This matter is getting out of hand and I believe that this matter needs to be escalated.

It is clear that the workers does not take pride in there job and failed to assist there clients with dignity and respect. Punctuality is a problem and lack of concern as well. How long must I wait now in order to be properly assist and or communicated to regarding the funds. This is a total disappointment for me and citizens whom I have read about online with there complaint.
Lady G Send email
 
Feb 22, 2023

Death claim

I claimed in 2021 they asked me to submit certain documents I did submit the documents but nothing happened and I started calling them to enquire about my claim but they told me to submit other documents I did submit those documents and ever since 2021 I've been submitting documents it is now 2023 ... Why can't they tell me all the things they need at once so that I can provide them once and for all


I don't know what's wrong with mibfa people is like they trying to take our money ...they busy telling me about the file I mean is there any file in the world that takes 3 years to be completed ... I'm suffering along with my children while they doesn't want to give what is rightfully ours
Derrick523 Send email
 
Jan 27, 2023

Claim Payout

I'm fed up with MIBFA and their never ending stories. I'm still waiting for my payout which I submitted in September already but up until today they are still spinning me stories regarding MY money. Customer Service is pathetic but I swear they won't hear the last of me. I'm about to go the legal route to get my money from them. They'll be hearing from my lawyer soon.
Speterson Send email
 
Jan 16, 2023

Payment

submitted my documents on the 9th of November 2022.
I was told to call back after 6 weeks , I called back, and I was told its still in progress.
Today 16/01/23 I called back and again I’m told its in progress and that I should call next week. Today its 11 weeks and to my understanding in the duration of the 6 weeks payout was supposed to be made.

The service is pathetic and every person I speak to has a different reason/excuse. I am fed up with these people. They are causing me nothing but stress for MY OWN MONEY!!!!
Speterson Send email
 
Jan 16, 2023

Payment

I submitted my documents on the 9th of November 2022.
I was told to call back after 6 weeks , I called back, and I was told its still in progress.
Today 16/01/23 I called back and again I’m told its in progress and that I should call next week. Today its 11 weeks and to my understanding in the duration of the 6 weeks payout was supposed to be made.

The service is pathetic and every person I speak to has a different reason/excuse. I am fed up with these people. They are causing me nothing but stress for MY OWN MONEY!!!!
ZaheerRykliff Send email
 
Dec 7, 2022

Claim Payout

I applied for my provident fund back in August until today I am still going back n forth with mibfa I've been up and down .
Mibfa is causing me financially& emotionally strain . The guy who has been assisting me has absolutely no clue what his doing .

First issue : The bank mandate is a copy and not original I sent them original documents and it still wasn't good enough
Second Issue: Thyme bank account is not valid due to bank stamp BUT on the thyme bank confirmation letter there is a stamp
Third Issue: Need to open a new bank account went to open a new bank account especially for Mibfa
Forth Issue : I need an affidavit stating Im no longer using Thyme Bank im using Capitec
Fifth Issue : I sent them the affidavit they wanted another one
Sixth Issue: They need a marriage certificate
Seventh Issue: The original application form is a copy they need the original one and this needs to be delivered to the branch

at this point i feel like mibfa is refusing to pay me my money
i warned them i will be taking things further this is unacceptable
they on purposely making things difficult
Dietsman Send email
 
Oct 11, 2022

payout

Mibfa is the worst company when it comes to telling lies!!!!!!!
Bad customer service aswell

Who can I call to find out what is happening to my claim??

Dieter MArquardt
Dietsman Send email
 
Oct 11, 2022

payout

Mibfa is the biggest liars and gives the worst customer service ever....
Deffirent story everytime I call them and still I am in the dark because I dont know what is going on with my pay out..

What can I do too find out cause nobody can give me an answer

Dieter Marquardt

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username