Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MIBFA

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about MIBFA

phetolo Send email
 
Feb 15, 2019

NO PAYMENT

To whom it may concern

I have been waiting for my provident fund that I claimed on the 29 of August 2018 until now 14 of February I have not received it. When I call most of the time I speak to Itumeleng. OH I am not so happy. November she told me that I will receive the money by the end of December. At the beginning of January she told me I will receive it at the end of February. I became so impatient I called her on Tuesday this week she said I will receive it end of March. I even asked her that is this a kind of a joke or what?

To be honest I am not happy with the service I got. I understand that you guys can't just pay us off within a blink of an eye there are procedures to be followed BUT LYING TO A CUSTOMER IS A BIG PROBLEM. if they can just be honest from the 1st point I don't think there can be as much complaints as it is now. My numbers are 072 3026 801
francis01 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2019

NO PAYMENT

GOOD DAY

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

PLEASE TRAIN YOUR EMPLOYEES PROPERLY!

MY PENSION FUND WAS SUPOSEDLY GOING TO PAY OUT MIDDEL JAN'2019 I WAS TOLD FACE TO FACE WHEN I WAS THERE HANDING IN MY DOCUMENTS!

MY CLAIM IS BEING HANDLED BY KERILENG AND GUESS WHAT SE DOESN'T HAVE ANY ANSWERS FOR ME SICK AND TIRED OF THIS WHEN I CALL SE DENIES MY CALLS WHEN I MAIL HER SE ONLY REPLIES ME FAGELY PROMISING SE WILL PHONE BUT SHE NEVER DOES PLEASE THESE PEOPLE ARE GETTING A SALIRAY BUT THEY DON'T DESIRVE THIS!
francis01 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2019

no payment

GOOD DAY

TO WHOM IT MAY CONSERN:

MY CLAIM HAS BEEN AT KERILENG AT MIBFA FOR 4 MONTHS NOW WHEN I PHONE SE DENIES MY CALLS WHEN I MAIL SE ONLY GIVES FAGE FEEDBACK NOT ONE SINGLE PERSON WORKING THERE CAN GIVE ME ANSWERS THEY SAIN MY MONEY WILL PAY OUT MIDDEL OF JAN 2019 GUESS WHAT STILL WAITING KERILENG CAN'T PROVIDE ANY ANSWERS!

WHAT ARE ALL OF YOU DONING ARE YOU EVEN WOKING BECAUSE IT SEEMS YOU DON'T HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT YOU ARE DOING JUST GIVE ME MY MONEY
Vas1.1 Send email
 
Feb 1, 2019

Still waiting for pension

I'm still awaiting payment. Contact center consultants so rude. They should keep to the 8 weeks payment schedule and take a leaf out of Alexander Forbes. As they are efficient in giving us feedback and payment is done asap. Mibfa catch a wakeup and pay your clients.
LHowley Send email
 
Jan 16, 2019

Waiting period of 6 weeks for Provident Fund are over but still no payout

Good day
I like to report this cause am getting very fustratert with the MIBFA call Centre consultations. My husband did deliver by hand his documents for provident fund on the 19.11.2018 in Cape Town and received a receipt that all his documents is correct and he needs to wait 6 weeks. The ladies who assist him at MIBFA office write on the receipt 6 weeks waiting period and after 6 weeks my husband must phone and follow up. We phone the call Centre and the consultation tells us that they only received the documents on the 02.12.2018.Okay 6 weeks past we call and the consultation tells to phone them the 15th Jan okay we phone yesterday and the consultation than told us to phone over 2 weeks time. My question is than by when will my husband received his money.Money don't grow on our cause if you phone than you have to hold on like for 30mins before getting assist by a consultation with money that we don't have.

Your assistants will be much appreciated.
mrtnkotze178 Send email
 
Dec 26, 2018

Non payment

Good day im struggling since beginning december to get my provident fund to be paid out where i lost my work cant pay food or accomadation,losing my house now where its my money i saved for when im in trouble. Every day i phone and they dont know whats going on it looks like they dont know whats going on there. I have 4 daughters and know we dont have any income and no place to stay. Why do we have to struggle to get our own money to be paid out!!!! This is unexceptable! I would like to speak to the manager of mibfa to lodge this complaint and im going to take this further. 0797596823
Charles billings Send email
 
Dec 14, 2018

Payment everything is verified and still no payment

I'm Charles Johannes billings 7311085097081, did all my paper work they phoned me for conformation and still no payment, I'm jobless for 6 months know can someone help me to resolve this. Regards Charles
Majabee Send email
 
Dec 11, 2018

Surplus pay out

To whom it may concern


I would like to express my dissatisfaction with the staff of Mibfa where the surplus forms are submitted.

In March 2018, a certain person who proposed himself as Sizwe informed me that there was still a surplus on the surplus fund and that I had to go to Marshall Street to get the necessary documents for the claim. He also suggested that I should not work through Absa because it is not a large amount.
I did what was necessary as I was told by Sizwe. . I contacted Absa for the cancellation where they confirmed that they waived the estate.

Then I obtained a letter of empowerment from the High Court to say that I am now the executor of the estate. Then I opened a bank account in the estate's name.
All necessary documents were handed in, in August 2018 at the offices in Marshall Street.

After several calls to Sizwe, I was under the impression that everything is in order with the paperwork.


In November I spoke to a lady named Anele, she told me that the surplus would pay out in three weeks.
She told me that Sizwe is off sick.
In December, I went back to the offices to find out what was happening, as the money was not yet paid into the estate account.
Also that account is busy running in the red because of all the ledger fees.

On Monday, December 3rd, 2018, I went to the offices again, one of the ladies named Paballome and her team leader told me that they did not have my letter of authorization from the court on the system all other documents were scanned in except for that one. All other documents were correct and according to them.
I then told her that I would email it to her once I get home and she said she would confirm if she received it.

I called her extension from the Monday the 3rd December that afternoon till the Thursday afternoon with no luck, nobody answered, and if they did they just put the phone down again, or else the call will go to the switchboard and they just put me through to the call centre and then the call goes back to switchboard again, I have spent over 30min on a call the one day.

Apparently, the offices were renovated where Paballome is working in and she told me that they haven’t got any telephones on PC to work from.

On Friday, December 7th, I visited the offices again, then Paballome informed me that my entire application was closed because I took too long to inquire, which is not true. But in the meantime she also said to me to get and do the following.
That I must go back to court to get a Masters Certificate to say that Absa abandoned them self from the estate and that I also had to go to a police station and get an affidavit that Absa's Bank account will not be used in the estate and that an new bank account have been opened for the estate. (Which they already have proof of that it has been done).

I went to the court and a lady named Refilwe helped me ( her contact number at the office at 011 429-80) she told me that there is not such a form as a Maters Certificate. According to her the Letter of Authority is all I need. She said that somebody from Mibfa must please call her.

I hereby request the help of someone who can please explain to me the process that I have to follow, as I have to drive over 300km every time to visit the offices and it cost me a lot of money to travel there every time. I am also using a mobile phone which is just as expensive.

Your urgent help in connection with the above will be greatly appreciated.

Regards
M Lombard
072 636 4181
louis 45678 Send email
 
Nov 29, 2018

Surplus claim Mibfa

Worst servce ever had from any company in South Africa , I do not even think anybody worries about what is said of this companies bad service , Wiating 4 years for Surplus , Employees just do not care have you got management looking after these people
Vacker Send email
 
Nov 28, 2018

Rude staff unhelpfull no service

We discovered on the 27 of Sept that my deceased father in law has a policy with mibfa.
I called them and they sent us the necessary documents.
On the 3rd of October all the required documents were hand delivered by my husband who is the executor of the estate.
We phoned a few times speaking to rude consultants only eventually to reach a lady who then advised they need a updated executorship letter, and this request was "posted" really who still send post is SA.
We then went to court got the letter updated and handed that in on the 31st of October along with a requested bank mandate.
Ever since then it has been an endless struggle.
All we get is rude consultants who say we don't need to keep phoning, however if we don't phone nothing gets done.
My husband then got hold of someone again yesterday who then told him the paperwork is now on the system and they require a certified copy of the letter of authority.... Now please tell me why you would need a certified copy if they are siting with the original.
And apparently the other docs are also not certified, however I know it was as I got it certified.
Nonetheless my husband then phoned again yesterday and advised that he will collect this document this morning and get it certified and return it.
He was promised he can just come and collect it.
He gets there this morning only to hear he is not allowed to see a consultant and that they will phone him when the file is ready for him to collect??????????????
How far has service delivery dropped in SA bad service is one thing but bad service from a company that only has staff with a bad attitude is ridiculous.
lutendo monate Send email
 
Nov 7, 2018

delayed

Why ist others get their money in time but for us we have to wait forever. ....
Monica msongo Send email
 
Nov 3, 2018

No claim

I have been back and forth for more than a year trying to get a claim sorted. I keep getting reply emails saying my query will be dealt with, when I call in, nothing on system. Why is this an issue with so many people. Where are the people's money? What is happening?
MIBFA how can people be waiting so many years and months for money that is rightfully theirs?
Swazi35 Send email
 
Oct 26, 2018

Provident fund Payout

I submitted my claim at the 20/07/2018 at the Cape Town office in Adderley Street and got a receipt as proof that all the required documents were received. Was told the claim will take 6 to 8 weeks to process. When this didn't happen I then called only to be told they needed proof from home affairs of change of name which I emailed and got confirmation that they've received it and they have all required documents, claim will be paid in 2 weeks. I waited then called again after 3 weeks only to be told they need an affidavit stating my previous bank account and confirming which account to deposit the money into. Which is ridiculous cause with my claim docs I submitted a bank form signed and stamped by the bank. Why then do I also have to provide an affidavit too. I've waited for more than three months now for the payment for the fund I was with for more than 10 years. I feel cheated and abused by mibfa. Please help
Summer48 Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

IRP 5

Good day

I requested my IRP 5 from MIBFA on the 14th of August. I phoned again on the 21st of September. Every time they told me they will e-mail it to me. I am still waiting and nothing is happening.

Can someone please assist me as I need to submit my tax returns.

Hennie van As
082 970 7004
079 517 0995
E-Mail address: [email protected]
DanielKruger Send email
 
Oct 10, 2018

MIBFA Provident Fund Payment

I am DJ Kruger - ID 8810065104089

I submitted my claim on 17 April 2018 and still not received any payment. All documents submitted and in order.

Please Help!!
Kind Regards,

DJ Kruger
Cell - 0713856795
desiree99 Send email
 
Oct 2, 2018

Still no pay out

Still no pay out or anybody of MIBFA call to say anything - They called two weeks ago for the documents was faxed them , nobody from that dept called to confirm when or how the payment will be made. It is now 10 months and still there is nothing

elton 0644656496
Pissed off too Send email
 
Sep 28, 2018

Terrible terrible service!!!!!

You guys have a no tolerance for fraud, how about a no tolerance for bad service!???
Firstly i have to speak to 4 different people just to be told to phone another number. I phone another number which is the surplus department. The guy I spoke to was the only person that actually knew what the hell he is talking about, but he is so damn rude. He was irritated and screaming at me. Its not my fault every consultant tells me to do something different due to their incompetence. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE!!! SORT YOUR SHIT OUT! how is this even acceptable??? why is it okay for members to invest their money with you, but not okay to give them proper service? I am not sure who is worse, Mibfa or home affairs??? Train your staff!!
Wynand Send email
 
Sep 20, 2018

Need an update of my 2018 profident fund amount.

Hello this is Wynand Haywood.
Id nr 8704185093084
I would like to get n new 2018 update of what my Prifident fund amount is standing on bacause i haven't recieved anything frim my employer.
zama12345 Send email
 
Sep 19, 2018

Provident Fund

my father's ID is 5602235421086, I have been trying to get his payout of a measly R4000 for the past year to no success, the staff at the Johannesburg office are highly incompetent and rude for no apparent reason,they fail to let the members know what is missing and fail to let them know via phone or email, only when you call them to do they actually have something new that is missing,I have requested a recording from work to expose them as the liars they are,I have concrete proof of their misconduct and mismanagement of peoples assets,

I have been sent from pillar to post for R4000 like I stole it or rather am asking for their handout, it's not their money and the amount itself is not relevant because its the principle that counts, please assist in sorting this matter out

furthermore, when I requested to speak to the supervisor,I was given some guy who I am certain is not the supervisor judging by the way he conducts himself and how he just makes promises without proof to back up the promise,I feel like he was cordially chasing me away
zama12345 Send email
 
Sep 19, 2018

Fathers provident fund

my father's ID is 5602235421086, I have been trying to get his payout of a measly R4000 for the past year to no success, the staff at the Johannesburg office are highly incompetent and rude for no apparent reason,they fail to let the members know what is missing and fail to let them know via phone or email, only when you call them do they actually have something new that is missing,I have requested a recording from work to expose them as the liars they are,I have concrete proof of their misconduct and mismanagement of peoples assets,

I have been sent from pillar to post for R4000 like I stole it or rather am asking for their handout,its not their money and the amount itself is not relevant because its the principle that counts,please assist in sorting this matter out

furthermore when i requested to speak to the supervisor,I was given some guy who I am certain is not the supervisor judging by the way he conducts himself and how he just makes promises without proof
desiree99 Send email
 
Sep 11, 2018

PAY OUT OF PROV

MIBFA - In December last year sent in my claims form in to MIBFA Johannesburg to claim for my provident money, i posted and couriered forms them but up to now still no answer and still no pay out. The call costed me money and still no answer everytime you call they tell you must send form how much forms must i still send to claim my money.

Thank you
Elton Collins
0644656496
Anucha rose Send email
 
Aug 29, 2018

IRP5-Still Waiting

I really don't know what to do this is the second time i will be leaving a complaint,I really do not understand what the hold up is..I have been waiting 1 MONTH and 4 days to be exact for them to contact me with any information or progress this far.

On the day of my logged complaint they phoned me but nothing was really finalised or really discussed
the person on the other end then told me to wait abit longer and hung up.

Can some one just please help.
Mark Rose
061 387 0550
Anucha rose Send email
 
Aug 22, 2018

IRP5 Form Assistance

I have been waiting since the 24 of July for my IRP5 Form they told me it would take 5-7 working days I am growing very impatient and there customer service is pathetic.
On the forms they state that you can request your IRP if you need it so why not have it ready on there system per request.

Mark Rose
0613870550
smbekushe Send email
 
Aug 15, 2018

No assistanct

I have submitted a claim for my grandfather three months ago and I was advised that the process would take a bit longer because the post office was o strike. I have called two weeks ago and was informed that all documents were received but need to be scanned. I again called after two weeks to check the progress and the documents are still being scanned. I was getting assistance from a lady called Lebogang Tshabalala, she is the most rude person I have ever spoken to. When you remind her of your previous conversation or ask why your emails havent been getting attention she simply calls you a liar. Today I asked when should I call again, she just told be she doesnt know. When I asked should it be within a week or everyday, she said "how practical would it be for you to call everyday... I dont know when you must call". The people who work there are just simply rude.
Hannes Bronkhorst Send email
 
Aug 1, 2018

IRP 5

I have requested my IRP5 on 4 July 2018.
The opperator told me it will take 5 to 7 working days.
Several calls later and still noting and it already 1 August 2018
What do I have to do to get my IRP 5

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sarath bhavaraju & Madhavi bhavaraju - Fraud muthuvel
    Here is most innocent financier, whom you can cheat very...
    Muthuvel - Fraud muthuvel
    Muthuvel cheated me and many more people. That's why...
    Mantralaya - Fraud
    Muthuvel cheated me and many more people. That's why...
    Lion Muthuvel - Fraud
    Muthuvel cheated me and many more people. That's why...
    CHOWKING SM BAGUIO (1173) - Chowking SM Baguio Poor Service
    Chowking SM Baguio branch ang pinaka worst na naencounter...
    Viceland - ### stories~ and elite singles ads!
    So tired of viceland~ i only turn to it when nothing else...
    Scholar - Scholar
    Sir My name is harsh sharma and I am student of js...
    TN-PAY4TN.COM - unauthorized carges
    I have 17 charges on my card ending in 55006 I would like...
    lincare/formally jandl medical - being blown off zand disrespected repeatedly
    I have been dealing with this company for several years...
    ICCS- insight customer call solutions ltd - Minimum wage act violence
    I am kalim from okhla New Delhi. I had worked in ICCS -...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sarath bhavaraju & Madhavi bhavaraju - Fraud muthuvel
    Here is most innocent financier, whom you can cheat very...
    Muthuvel - Fraud muthuvel
    Muthuvel cheated me and many more people. That's why...
    Mantralaya - Fraud
    Muthuvel cheated me and many more people. That's why...
    Lion Muthuvel - Fraud
    Muthuvel cheated me and many more people. That's why...
    CHOWKING SM BAGUIO (1173) - Chowking SM Baguio Poor Service
    Chowking SM Baguio branch ang pinaka worst na naencounter...
    Viceland - ### stories~ and elite singles ads!
    So tired of viceland~ i only turn to it when nothing else...
    Scholar - Scholar
    Sir My name is harsh sharma and I am student of js...
    TN-PAY4TN.COM - unauthorized carges
    I have 17 charges on my card ending in 55006 I would like...
    lincare/formally jandl medical - being blown off zand disrespected repeatedly
    I have been dealing with this company for several years...
    ICCS- insight customer call solutions ltd - Minimum wage act violence
    I am kalim from okhla New Delhi. I had worked in ICCS -...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username