Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MIBFA

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about MIBFA

llewfox Send email
 
Aug 17, 2017

Surplus

Good day

I have been calling and calling but no one is willing to assist

I need assistance please

Thank you

Mr Fox
7112065080083
082322 2440
llewellynfox@outlook.com
Deon87 Send email
 
Aug 14, 2017

Provident fund claim

Good day.

I was assisted by Fakile on the 9 th of June 2017. We made sure all paper work was in order. After 2 weeks on the 23 of June 2017 it was only on the system. Now 7 weeks later after 2 Urgent claim equiries ( of whitch nobody has ever phoned back) we are told phone in 2 weeks again. First of all why say 14 to 21 working days if its not true. Everytime we phone they say theres no problem but still nothing happens.

What is going on????

Please email or contact me.

Deon Eksteen
0717599614
Louizaeksteen@gmail.com
trevorgallant07 Send email
 
Aug 1, 2017

Proof of residence problems

To whom it may concern
I'm i n a real predicament as I have submitted an application for provident fund withdrawal of funds, I was told to return in eight weeks which I did,only to be told that they need a proof of residence. No problem. My problem is that,the person whom we are leasing the house from is working overseas and I was informed that I need a certified copy of their ID and a municipal statement. What I need to ask is,is there any other alternative cause that is impossible. Would it be possible to forward a copy of my lease agreement? Please advise?
nckater Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

WHEN WILL I GET PAID

I, Neil Kater, ID 221151 5168 080 still waiting since May 2012 - always being given the runaround - we have been working in the industry for many years and still we battling to get our money (surplus).

I think I am now going to get the Ombudsman involved as there are hundreds of people in the same situation.

My email is bergsteestld@gmail.com
nckater Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

NON PAYMENT OF PENSION SURPLUS

I Neil Clifford Kater submitted forms for surplus payments in May 2012 - I have been going back and forth ever since - its always a form missing etc etc - eventually in June I was told that all my forms were now correct (after the millionth time) and that I can expect payment in 3-4 weeks time which would have been 17th July (given I worked on 6 weeks). when I called on the 17th I was told that yes my application is approved and has been sent for payment.

Please advise URGENTLY if there is money due to me.
nckater Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

WHEN WILL WE BE PAID

I have been waiting now for the past 5 years - is this going to happen or not. I keep getting conflicting stories - I am now going to take this matter to the Ombudsman as well as the Pension Fund Adjudicarot
nckater Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

I submitted claims for surplus provident and pension fund payouts in May 2012

I submitted my forms for provident and pension surplus pay outs in May 2014. I have been going back and forth for the past five years with no success. In June 2017 I was told that my money would be available on 17th July - if not then I must call. I called on 17th and was told that the payment was sent through and that I can expect my pay out within the next few days. Today being the 25th July I am told that my ID number does not exist and that I have not submitted forms.

Please assist as I am being evicted.
Thabo Perican Send email
 
Jul 18, 2017

Provident fund

i send my claim since may up until now there is nothing,they called me to say they need ID copy(June) and i fax it to the no and i make a call after 10 min to confirm is Lindiwe did receive it, and she said yes (Lindiwe),after three weeks i called again to the call centre, a guy told me they are waiting for a signed ID copy of which i did send it before and again i did send it and i send it again via email to Gailn,after two days Lindiwe called again to say everything is received after two weeks i will get it,today i called again to get the same thing ,ID copy is outstanding,again today i send the copy to Gailn via email and to Shyak@mibfa.co.za again and i ask Gailn to intervene ,even so i don't get any call from them up until i make a call and sometimes they just hang up on me

my email adress is thaboperican@gmail.com
Niks Send email
 
Jul 17, 2017

Surplus

Good day all,

Same as all the stories I have just read, same stuff different people!! I can't believe these people are seriously arrogant, incompetent individuals. Sending documents over and over they still don't receive it and than jus drop the phone in your ear. My grandmother has been waiting since 2011, they really need to get a better system in place and fire all these people that think they better than you. Phoned and told me they have not received the documents but than she refers to a document I sent along with the others lol
Crackdown Send email
 
Jul 13, 2017

Surplus Payouty

People, seriously, this is nothing but a WASTE OF TIME AND MORE MONEY!!!
My father passed away almost 4 years ago and my mother has applied for the fund. They are playing a game to tire you out so that you go away...........My mother has sent all the documents requested, the trouble she has gone to at her age of getting all the relevant information, sends it registered and all this costs money. When you call you speak to arrogant, incompetent individuals that either give you a load of bull**** saying they have not received certain info or the copies are poor when it is not or they even just put the phone down in your ear after holding for ages. My mother has been sending the same requested documents at least 7 times now and still they either "loose" the documents in a filing system called the bin or they keep requesting the same info you have delivered over and over. You can not speak to anyone further up, no info on the members of board online. I dont know what I am more annoyed about, the fact they play a game and waste your time for something my father worked for or the effort my poor mother had gone through with calls, postage, affidavits, certified bank statements and more. She has now received paperwork to fill in again with my late father's Identity but someone else's name! I would not be surprised if there is a big fiddle going on........
Mannini Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Deceased surplus payout

I need to know if mibfa is really telling the truth because i sense there is still an outstanding money for surplus for my late father, when they issued a payment in 2014 we went back and asked about the surplus then they told us there is actually an outstanding amount but when we went again they said all monies have been paid out. I then went in December and some white lady checked and said there's an outstanding money left and we shud bring documents but when we go back with documents that were needed they tell us stories. How can the system show there's money and the other time shows nothing, I sense there's something wrong with the company. Please help in this regard.
0782512983
luvo Send email
 
Jul 7, 2017

Can my claim be paid out

i applied for th Suplus clain in 2014, until today am still wiating for th money to be paid out. I am 72 years old and my husband passed away and i started teh process in 2014 and i was told that i will get the money soon but until to day noyhing. Ibeen using ma old age grant to come to Johannesburg for the past two year but still no luck. my last visit at MIBFA Office in Johannesbur on the 06/06/2017 was tol;d i shoul wait for a call and that what i was told two month back. 0782156302
Hayken Send email
 
Jun 6, 2017

MIBFA ARE FRAUD

IS THERE ANYONE THAT CAN HELP?
NO SUCCESS WITH THE MIBFA CALL CENTRE.
THESE PEOPLE JUST GIVE US THE RUN AROUND,

ALL THESE PEOPLE THAT CLAIM INCLUDING MYSELF NEED THESE FUNDS.

WE PAY WITHOUT COMPLAINING , BUT WE JUST RECEIVE STORIES WHEN WE CLAIM.
98 DAYS AND NO PROPER FEED BACK.

CORRUPTION
JohanStrydom Send email
 
Jun 3, 2017

Waiting for Surplus money.

Handled papers in 2 times, to claim my sirplus money, even took it in my self, 2 times i was told my application went missing, every time i call they say 2 weeks, then u call again the date's chance, then u call they say everything has been approve only the supervisor must sign it off, when u call the next day they say apply again the claim went missing? Ridicules..it is a year now, what more must we do? Was send in a 3rd time and have to start the process from scratch, how can the paper's go missing if only the supervisor must sign it off? Aint all the info on the computer?
khoape Send email
 
May 31, 2017

provident fund not payout

please find the attached
cindyrenda Send email
 
May 24, 2017

surplus

my farther was waiting for 3 years before he died now 5 years later we still waiting everytime its 2weeks or 2to3weeks what the hell is happening why does it take 8 years actually it will soon be 9 years
Ramosie Send email
 
May 23, 2017

ADMINISTRATOR KEEP SAYING MY MONEY WILL BE IN BUT WHEN I GO AND CHECK THERE IS NO MONEY AND EVERYTIME DIFFERENT DATE AND MORE DISAPOINTMENTS

Good day
My Name is LM Ramosie : below is the Administrator that "processed" my documents

Meagan Ebrahim
Withdrawal Claims Clerk: Business Unit F
Metal Industries Benefit Funds Administrators
Switchboard: (+27) 011 870-2289 Fax: (+27)086 2316 159

I applied for Provident fund 03 April 2017, with Meagan Ebrahim working at Withdrawal Claims Clerk: Business Unit F
Metal Industries Benefit Funds Administrators , after a week or so she send me a sms stating that i have two/2 account nr's. whereby i only applied with one, but she advised me to go to the nearest police station and make affidavit of which account i prefer to use, which i did. i send it to her via email. and made sure she did receive it. she confirm receipt. She said i must call her on next friday in any case my money is not in. i did call that mentioned friday, she promised next friday , i called again that mentioned friday and now she said Monday at two. i called monday at two and now she is waiting on approval from supervisor. i called to make sure she dont forget approval and she got it from supervisor. another week is gone and i'm hungry no money for electric no food, i have kids to maintain. i need to look for other jobs, i have no taxi fare, i'm want to study for certain thing, now the closing date to apply is nearing. if i did not have dependants i was gonna sleep off the hunger, but my kids will not understand why i cant provide for them.

I wish for the administrators to rather be honest when processing these documents and when giving us time frames. explain to the person applying what all the steps will be and of expected delays. don't just brush a person of with money will be in monday , check friday, check monday and i will call you , i will call you , . just be honest!!!. question is how can you say money will be in on monday and then when i call monday its where you ask for approval from Supervisor.
Ramosie Send email
 
May 23, 2017

Its been two months since Meagan processed my application for Provident fund without any success

Good day
My Name is LM Ramosie : below is the Administrator that "processed" my documents

Meagan Ebrahim
Withdrawal Claims Clerk: Business Unit F
Metal Industries Benefit Funds Administrators
Switchboard: (+27) 011 870-2289 Fax: (+27)086 2316 159

I applied for Provident fund 03 April 2017, with Meagan Ebrahim working at Withdrawal Claims Clerk: Business Unit F
Metal Industries Benefit Funds Administrators , after a week or so she send me a sms stating that i have two/2 account nr's. whereby i only applied with one, but she advised me to go to the nearest police station and make affidavit of which account i prefer to use, which i did. i send it to her via email. and made sure she did receive it. she confirm receipt. She said i must call her on next friday in any case my money is not in. i did call that mentioned friday, she promised next friday , i called again that mentioned friday and now she said Monday at two. i called monday at two and now she is waiting on approval from supervisor. i called to make sure she dont forget approval and she got it from supervisor. another week is gone and i'm hungry no money for electric no food, i have kids to maintain. i need to look for other jobs, i have no taxi fare, i'm want to study for certain thing, now the closing date to apply is nearing. if i did not have dependants i was gonna sleep off the hunger, but my kids will not understand why i cant provide for them.

I wish for the administrators to rather be honest when processing these documents and when giving us time frames. explain to the person applying what all the steps will be and of expected delays. don't just brush a person of with money will be in monday , check friday, check monday and i will call you , i will call you , . just be honest!!!. question is how can you say money will be in on monday and than when i call monday its where you ask for approval from Supervisor.
pietfourie Send email
 
May 22, 2017

Withdrawel of fund

Good day

I apply for my provident fund on the 14th of March 2017.

On the 11th of April 2017, Thamsanqan contacted me confirming my banking details. He confirmed that my application is complete, they will forward in to SARS for a tax indicator were after they will pay.

Since then I send numerous emails to Thamsanqan on the progress, with no reply. I contacted Mlungisi Mcira several times, with no luck, every time I contacted him he informed me that he will get my file and give me feedback, he never phone back.
I contacted the contact centre several time they inform me that my application is in progress.

I contacted SARS today they confirmed that have not received any application in this regards.

According to your website payouts should take between 14 to 21 working days, my application is on 49 days already.

Please I need feedback on the progress.

Piet Fourie
0825514606
Anton. Send email
 
May 19, 2017

Provident fund not paid out

On 30 of March I did give all my forms in to pay my provident fund out, they said on that day they got everything what they needed to pay my provident fund out and they give me a receipt to say so , Because I resigned and my next employer doesn't use a provident fund, but a pension fund. I did phone mibfa they say they do not have my banking details and my proof of my residency. I waited almost two months for payment and still today they didn't pay the funds out. I do not have time to take off from work because it is a new work. They should have advised me from the beginning all the documents that they need. Now they do not even want to give me an email address so that I can sent them the necessary documentation that they apparently does not have. I did gave a bank stamped from the bank of my account number and I also gave them my proof of residency.

If you need the receipt, I will scan it and email it.

Please can you help me with my inquiry.

Thank you for your time.

Kind regards,
Anton Stephen Engelbrecht.
anton.stephen.engel@hotmail.com
0743867493.
Martinnel Send email
 
May 17, 2017

Surplus Delay

My Complaint is not as a result of any problem i have it is the way you are doing it and i will explain so i can get help or be helped in a way it makes sense I applied for my Surplus in May 2016 i was requested documents which was send then on 2017 March i called to hear i was told no you need to prove to us you are who you are via the Hanis online verification and as the documents stated "We therefore request the Department of Home Affairs to assist the fund by providing Mr./Mrs NEL MARTINUS JACOBUS Hanis online verification." I called home affairs and they told me to go to my bank and obtain verification there as if i need to open an account with FNB it is all linked and the only way i can obtain a bank account is to be verified so i opened a new account got FICA at the bank with my home address and ID verification and proof on DHA as verified. I made copies of all the documents and send it MAY 2017 i called them after i received a sms they received my documents . I was then told no i need to complete a new form which will prove my home address to them as the info i send is not good but remember a bank opened an account on my proof as FICA so they will resend me this document so i can complete it but now i need to drive all the way to JHB to hand in my documents and i need to bring with the form of proof of address and the Hanis online verification that i need to go to Home Affairs again to prove i am who my ID say which i had done at the bank already so in all this i new have to redo all go to Home affairs to obtain the same document send to them already and then take it to them when i asked why i need to drive there the lady said to prove your address to us and when you get to the office just tell them you here to provide proof of banking now people in all fairness if you have all the documents required from an institution recognized by Home affairs to prove i am who i am with address why do i still need to do all of this now for the 3rd time and then drive all the way to JHB to hand in the same documents again doe sit make any sense or is it just to delay payments to me or to stuff me around because they can. A note a friend died we requested his surplus before his death his Widow send documents to claim money after his death to her account and was paid out so now i ask the question why do i need to do all this 3 times and still do not get my money

Martin Nel
martinnel@fourafrica.com
CAS-395274-Q9N1Q2
Martinnel Send email
 
May 17, 2017

Payout of Surplus

I have made a claim in 24 May 2016 with all documents required from us i did not hear from any one till i called in 2017 March when i was told i need to prove who i am by sending a Hanis online verification which needs to be done via the Home Affairs office we have done this even proving the DHA result sheet from the bank on the bank account i had to open, I resend it all again on the 24 March 2017 nothing i called again and was told they received it but its not accepted as my address needs to be verified and i need to bring in all the send documents i have been sending costing me money every time as well but now i need to take all the documents including the Hanis online verification and proof of my address which was used to open a FNB bank account with verification on the home affairs that was send via post to the head office in JHB , I now need to take all the documents and drive all the way to the MIDFA office to prove who i am to have my money paid out to me , i do not understand the on and off delays the information send was done as requested one can not open a bank account if not verified via fingerprints that you are who you are i have been FICA at the bank on my address and verified with all the documents i have send to MIBFA but after all this i still have to drive with the same documents to the head office to ensure as the lady said to verify your bank and address. I am prepared to do all this but it just seems that the way and delays of paying out money is made very difficult where they have all the info dated stamped by SAP and Bank and home Affairs but no i need to drive the same document to the office which i feel is ridiculous as they have the ability also to ensure that what they get it not fake. All that needs to be done is verify what you have and pay out the money as it is due to me and they have all the proof and copies that is accepted by banks but not by them i would dearly like someone to explain the real delay and reason for now driving all the way when all documents was posted 3 times.

Mr M J Nel
CAS-395274-Q9N1Q2
martinnel@fourafrica.com
ahnele Send email
 
May 15, 2017

Wrong information

I have been working for this company from 2008 and i claimed my provident funt this year. the problem is that they put fewer days on the thant worked on the form, for example instead of 26 days worked they put 20 only for the last three months worked. and i believe this had a huge bearing on the amount I received! how do i get this reviewed?
Duduzile Send email
 
May 12, 2017

Disgusting inadequate service

I've been in contact with these incompetent individuals for the past month for a claim that was submitted in September 2016 already.
Not only are the staff members rude but their incompetence hails supreme.
NO ONE IN THIS DEPARTMENT ACTUALLY KNOWS WHAT THEY ARE DOING! Fire the whole lot because clearly they do not value their jobs!! Your department acts as if it takes 10 years to update someone's banking details and just process a bloody claim! I work at a bank and the amount of excuses and negligence your company possesses is disgusting, appalling and just down right unprofessional. Review your work ethics all of you before someone chooses to burn your buildings down.
cindzo Send email
 
May 11, 2017

SPURPLUS PAYOUT

Does it help complaining. they ignore us as if we are dogs. I think we should arrange a march to there offices.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Mozilla - Firefox
    Hi I have had Firefox as my browser since the beginning...
    STC - my internet not working
    Sir meri internet 13 din kharab hai plz meri help kro Plz...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal foreinger
    Illegal foreigner staying bukit oug condominium address...
    Sapcobro motors - Frot for my uif
    I have been frot for my uif by the supervisor of Bethlehem...
    stc land line - Internet not working
    Sir meri net kharab hai 13 din se band hai plz set...
    Kfc Ara Damansara - Makanan tidak memuaskan
    18 OGOS 2017, jam 04:46 ptg..bertempat KFC Ara...
    Ian Tucker & Co - not registered with the department of labour
    I've been working as a receptionist for this company...
    Pizza Hut - Waiting time
    Phone order 2 pizza and 2 chocolate mousse. Calll the...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - exploitation
    I earn 2000 a month where I'm working and I'm...
    Kuala Lumpur International Airport Immigration Office - Forbid to fly
    My husband has forbid to fly to Indonesia, they force him...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Mozilla - Firefox
    Hi I have had Firefox as my browser since the beginning...
    STC - my internet not working
    Sir meri internet 13 din kharab hai plz meri help kro Plz...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal foreinger
    Illegal foreigner staying bukit oug condominium address...
    Sapcobro motors - Frot for my uif
    I have been frot for my uif by the supervisor of Bethlehem...
    stc land line - Internet not working
    Sir meri net kharab hai 13 din se band hai plz set...
    Kfc Ara Damansara - Makanan tidak memuaskan
    18 OGOS 2017, jam 04:46 ptg..bertempat KFC Ara...
    Ian Tucker & Co - not registered with the department of labour
    I've been working as a receptionist for this company...
    Pizza Hut - Waiting time
    Phone order 2 pizza and 2 chocolate mousse. Calll the...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - exploitation
    I earn 2000 a month where I'm working and I'm...
    Kuala Lumpur International Airport Immigration Office - Forbid to fly
    My husband has forbid to fly to Indonesia, they force him...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username