Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Multichoice DSTV

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Multichoice DSTV

khotsos Send email
 
May 6, 2019

Disrespectful conduct and crap customer service

First and foremost if there were other options than Multichoice, I would disconnect this nonsense of a service and move on with my life. Last week I went to 3 different merchants to pay my account and was advised that I couldn't make payment because of a R0.00 balance on my account. Yesterday to my dismay I find my account disconnected. I go to Pick n Pay to make a R528.05c payment and get home to find my services still disconnected. I dial in and am advised I am number 250 on the queue, I waited on the line for over 15 minutes!!! With my bloody airtime, finally a rude person answers the call, KARABELO MAGANO. You client service conduct sucks. You know nothing about being a custodian for client service. You are in the wrong department and wrong career choice. There are people out there in dire need of jobs and yet they are being occupied by the likes of you? Or is it a Multichoice culture? Well your customer service stinks and I hope someday something gets to happen to you for you to realize that and fix your stinking attitude.

This is beyond disgusting.

From a very unhappy customer. I hope you one day go one this way until you cost the business money, KARABELO MAGANO.
Marilee Kearley Send email
 
May 4, 2019

Complaing about my acoount

Good morning, in the past 1 and half years I have being struggling with my account. Have called nearly every month, had been to the head office in N1 city, and they just cant fix my account. The last time was on 7th March Ref. 438111-217 12.22pm Cashier Lebo Lopes. While i was there, they have solved the account with her Supervisor and paid my account fully. Left their offices and glad thaT the problem was solved.They insured me the account is in full paid and paid R897.00 Coming end March the same amount afflicted on my account was still not resolved. I paid my normal account at our local Pick and Pay cash R899.00, today I received the same billing account again. I just don't understand where the problem is, being phoning many times, being to N1 city 3 time with the same quires, I live in Gordonsbay with R100 i only get 6 litre fuel..... and they cannot meet satisfying me with the wright amount. I'm sick to my stomach with Multie Choice. We have to watch month after month old movies, repeatings !!!!! it just does not stop there. Every time when I phone 021 508-2222 I have to excplain the whole situation over and over, and the answer back They will send it through to their Supervisors, and nothing happens. I need help in this matter and be compensated with all my efforts. Kind regards Marilee Kearley
Dahida Send email
 
Apr 17, 2019

Poor servise despite all my efforts

Upgraded to DSTV Explorer. Received it, installer came to install. Struggled to connect. He came back a day later. Left whilst DSTV not working. Said I must give it 24hrs. After several calls to call centre, still today not working. Dont know what to do. Tried to contact installer, he is not answering his phone. . Dahida
Dahida Send email
 
Apr 17, 2019

DSTV Explorer

I am very unhappy with DSTV service. I upgraded to DSTV Explorer. Installer came to install. Up to today it's still not working. Have made several calls to call centres. Last call were today the 17th April. Agent told me that when I get home from work, all will be sorted. Which did not happen.
O. J Send email
 
Apr 15, 2019

Changes to account

I have sent change of ownership documents to multiple time, to change account from my late partner to myself and do not get any assistance. Because of her passing the account is going to default and I do not believe what pathetic service I get to resolve this. Multichoice is not interested in losing customers.
Michelle K Send email
 
Apr 8, 2019

Dstv Mulichoice Poor customer service

Repeated failure to process refund

I am truly disappointed with the dishonest service I've received from the Dstv call centre. Their word clearly means nothing to them.

I have escalated my query to two different team leaders who promised to resolve my query, this after calling numerous times over a period of two weeks - yet my query remains unresolved and my refund is yet to be processed. The service consultants are friendly, but it would be great if they did what they said they would do
Titus T.t Send email
 
Apr 1, 2019

My account is still owing but I have paid

I have paid my account on shoprite but it still appears am owing so I have attached my prove of payment

My account is still owing but I have paid

[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 1, 2019

SERVICE AND DEBIT ORDERS

I had a call from a lady 1 march asking me if I would like to set my dstv to price lock again as there is going to be a price increase soon
I agreed as my price lock just finished
we did the whole deal and I was told as I already paid for the month my next deduction will be end of march 2019

hold and behold on the 14th I receive an sms to say that I haven't paid and my service will be cut
I phoned and was told they will look into it, I phoned the next day again and was told the same story, I even said to the sales person to make sure that my service will not be cut. Saturday morning my service was CUT!. I had to phone again just to be apologised to and told that the sales lady didn't adjust the date for the new service to start. it was reconnected. I had to phone twice more same morning as now half my channels wasn't showing and then again because my catch up and recording facilities wasn't activated!

then my debit order goes off and its R3347 instead of R914 ! When I phoned highly irritated by now I was told its because the old contract wasn't deleted. but they will do a refund and request it on Monday - very sorry for the issues
so I phoned back now Monday morning to check that it has been done- I now have a credit on the system but she cant see a refund as of yet but if I did ask for it then it will take 7 days!! why must I wait 7 days to get my money back when they messed up. I am so irritated with multichoices services!
Chantelle Olivier Send email
 
Mar 17, 2019

Disgusted in service

Dstv should be banned from television as they are the worst public service entity to exist. Rude and obnoctious managers consultants whom give wrongfull info or dont even do the requests asked from clients. I have been struggling for weeks with dstv and i regretably say that i will not pay the fee they say as their own consultanta gave me info to which i use because they work from the system correct. So it is upon dstv to train their people right, and give them the correct managing skills to work with people and i will keep complaining about them until they rectify it themselves.a ll forms of communication i will use to show the people how poor dstv's service is and how mistrained their people are... And rude to a point where he will state he IS correct and i am NOT
Tilly Send email
 
Feb 25, 2019

Bad customer service

Customer No 33381638 P Smith
It is to my empathy and disgust as you can see by the subject below, that I am way past furious. I feel like someone who has been bullshitted into something and cannot get this resolved with your call center operators and finance department, I am not apologizing for my language because all you going to say “Sorry for the inconvenience” and that is not what I want to hear anymore.
I had a premium package for about 15 years which runs of debit order monthly, and wanted to downgrade to Compact. When I confirmed this with telephonically with your price check operator, she offered me the price lock explorer and confirmed that it entails free installation and the explorer at a fixed price of R 549.00 p.m. for 24 months, which will also include the extra view which was installed by the nominated installer by your company, for the extra view I had to pay cash of R 550.00 to the installer.
The explorer was delivered and installed on 5th February 2019, since then I had endless problems, have been disconnected, apparently due to arrears, after numerous calls to your Call center operators I was reconnected and they confirm that there are no arrears, in fact I am due a refund, my debit order paid on 26 January 2019 was R 899, for the premium package. On Saturday 23rd February 2019 I received an sms advising me that my debit order due on the 26th February will be for R 1 785.78, I again called your Help line call center and spoke to Innocentia Kakaza, she confirmed no arrears and that finance did not reverse charges. I not sure what charges these are, Mis Kakaza confirmed that it will again be forwarded to your Finance department for reversals and to rectify my account..
I have had more than my share with the Call Center operators and your Finance department phone calls already amounts to more than R 150.00. I request this to be investigated immediately and confirmation to me, on your findings.
Failing this I will hand the matter over to the Ombudsman and post this on Hello Peter.
Await your urgent response. And don’t dare to debit my account with R 1 785.78, you will be liable for bank charges and the return charge of the debit order.

Thank you

Mr P Smith
Candicecar Send email
 
Feb 21, 2019

Terrible Service

Good day,

This mail is regarding the worst service, I have ever received.

I have been a consistent paying customer of dstv for over 5 years using the compact plus, never skipping a month, then in august 2018 they called me to upgrade to premium (due to me being a “good client” at the same time giving me a free explorer.

Everything went well until the 8th of February when my dish started giving problems, I then got an installer to come check, who then told me that it can’t be fixed as I need a smart LNB as my dish was installed previously with a twin LNB he then advised me that, that is what some installers do in order to get a call back and get more money out of clients, this was done by Hi Lite Audio and Visual in Alberton.

I was then advised to call Multichoice as the installer was there recommendation for them to check and investigate if that was the case to have the issue resolved, I then contacted multichoice on the 9th of February and only received bad service from the 9th to date.

I first went on the Facebook page where I first brought the issue forward they then promised me an installer with no SLA, I then waited until the Monday as no one called back with feedback and no installer pitched up, I then spoke to a consultant Sibusiso Ndaba and his manager Thandolwenkosi Zulu who apologised and promised to call me back with feedback, nothing was done I had to call back for feedback and didn’t get through to either one of them I then called again and had to explain the whole situation to Thabang Mosakoa who I then went through the same process no feedback and nothing done the following day I called in and had to explain once again to a different consultant and then also got the same promises from her manager Evert Pillay, they also never stuck to their promises and still no feedback and nothing was done.

I then got fed up and called in to cancel I spoke to a lady from retentions department that also apologised and promised to have it escalated and asked me to give her until close of business before I cancel to sort it out, I gave her the chance to fix it and once again no call, no feedback nothing!

I called the next day again and wanted to cancel immediately I spoke to Humphry from retentions he again apologised and promised that he will not be like the other consultants he promised me he will make a plan to get this resolved and that he will call back at 12 to get the matter resolved.

At 1pm I still had not received a call from Humphry Kekana but a call from the installers (Hi Lite Audio and Visual) who then told me that they only received the query from Dstv on the day the called which was 12days after this was first escalated, who then told me that the correct LNB was installed without anyone coming out to confirm, making me out to be a Liar, he then told me they can come out to check but I would have to pay the call out fee and

At this point I was furious as I wasn’t called as promised and I had to take measures once again to receive feedback, I then called again and spoke to Humphreys manager Oliver Nobele, once again I got a meaningless apology I then requested that they cancel immediately and provide a refund back to the date of which I first was unable to use the service (9th Feb) he then told me that it is cancelled and that he was arranging the refund, he then asked me to give him time till end of this week to try and resolved the matter, then I would reinstate my service once this is solved, we agreed and my service was supposed to be cancelled.

This morning I saw that my account was debited, I then called in to find out why instead of refunding they debited after my service was cancelled, I then spoke to Jaqueline Naicker that was rude and refused to transfer my call to the retentions departments, she told me my account is active and not cancelled and she can’t cancel but still refused to transfer me to the retentions departments as she said she can’t do transfers which I knew was a lie as I followed the transfer system all week same process on the other days I called, so when she said she can’t transfer me I asked for her manager Arron who then further misled me and gave me a number to call for price lock department, when I called him back he arrogantly told me it was a system error, I tried the number again after our call and it was definitely the number for price lock.

After numerous calls and a few emails as per attached I was totally ignored and still I have no solution!

Today it is 13 days later since I have no service, and they took full money for last month as well as again full money for next month whilst I have no service and to top it off this service was supposed to be cancelled, how is it possible to pay with NO SERVICE as when I called in for self-service my service is inactive but they have my money?

I want to know if this is they way DSTV Multichoice treats their paying clients???

I would like answers to my question, for this bad service, next step is Ombudsman


Regards
Mis bee Send email
 
Feb 15, 2019

LACK OF SEVICE

Disappoited by the service

In May 2018 our company installed DSTV for cormecial use and we have sent our company Vendor application form so that Multi choice can fill them and we can open an account for them in our company in other to pay them via EFT.

We have been struggling with this process from last year May until December 2018 when they cut off our connection due to non payment and we still haven't received any assistance since then.

I even took further steps to go to Multi choice Boksburg but they still don't have a glue of what I was asking for. We have a TV without connection and we are going to miss the world due to non competence of the staff at multi choice. I sent email to vendor forms but I receive response with reference numbers but they don't follow up on any of those emails that they send me.

Multi choice a very big company but the agents have no idea what do they need to do to assist me with vendor forms. We are looking into installing more decoders but if we are struggle like this with just one simple process how will we handle more stress from them.

We have outstanding invoices that we receive automatically but there's nothing we can do about them since we cannot pay the account. Our company doesn't allow debit orders not cash deposit so the only way to this account is EFT via company transfers.

If we don't get assistance with this issue, we will have to source for another service provider that will be able to deliver to its customer's need as multichoice is failing us.

Below is the respoce from automated service but NO follow up.

betty [email protected]
customer 7015106279

LACK OF SEVICE

VictorG Send email
 
Jan 22, 2019

Overcharge by R100

My Account was up to date and now and I paid R509 for January Subscription. My account has an additional R100 which I do not know what it is about. Please reverse the R100 other than that I will have to get legal advise around that. In December 5th I paid R559 including connection fee and This Month My TV was not disconnected. I need you to reverse that amount because my subscription is R509.00. Please reverse the amount of R100.00. I do not have a showmax as well.

Regards

Victor Gagela
0828153627
VictorG Send email
 
Jan 22, 2019

Overcharge of R100

My Account was up to date and now and I paid R509 for January Subscription. My account has an additional R100 which I do not know what it is about. Please reverse the R100 other than that I will have to get legal advise around that. In December 5th I paid R559 including connection fee and This Month My TV was not disconnected. I need you to reverse that amount because my subscription is R509.00. Please reverse the amount of R100.00. I do not have a showmax as well.

Regards

Victor Gagela
0828153627
VictorG Send email
 
Jan 22, 2019

Overcharging

My Account was up to date and now and I paid R509 for January Subscription. My account has an additional R100 which I do not know what it is about. Please reverse the R100 other than that I will have to get legal advise around that. In December 5th I paid R559 including connection fee and This Month My TV was not disconnected. I need you to reverse that amount because my subscription is R509.00. Please reverse the amount of R100.00. I do not have a showmax as well.

Regards

Victor Gagela
0828153627
Ramatlo Send email
 
Jan 15, 2019

Customer Service

I am so disappointed with call center customer services, Every time I will get different view from almost 7 consultant, with the issue of signal. I spend almost 3 weeks without TV, because of signal they couldn't tell all of them, saying decor is broken, only to find out it was the signal.
dedee Send email
 
Jan 12, 2019

payment

I payed for my account on the 17 of dec and on the 29th i was cut off so do i have to pay again am now getting payed on the 17 .so i have to pay watch for a few days and then pay again
ANDYwarren Send email
 
Jan 11, 2019

BLACK FRIDAY RIP OF

I received a call from mutlichoice offering me a black Friday price lock for R749.00 per month for 12 months included was the new Explora 3 with wi-fi and dish.the sales person was very friendly and helpful they did the affordability survey although I was an existing customer I qualified . he promised me that it would be installed by no later than Friday 30th November all he needed to do I locate one of there installers to collect the stuff and do the installation...today is the 11 Jan 2019.surely the consultant that sold me this package should have known if he was out of stock or not.

its been a absolute nightmare trying to get this package from them we phoned them every week and every week they tell us they will log a call and get back to me in 24 hours and each time its a different excuse. The people at customer service are so rude and arrogant and unfriendly and un professional. Apart from waiting for a hour or more to get through to them

the latest excuse is that they ran out of decoders for the black Friday promo .and that we must just wait till they eventually get stock in. the funny part is that I asked them if they had a similar promo as the black Friday the lady said yesR809 per month I asked her which decoder will it be she said the explora 3 with wi-fi .so I asked why cant they supply me with that decoder she said she cant as those decoders are for the current promo and the decoders for black Friday is out of stock...that does not make sense unless I am dumb..
please tell me on the same day the ran out of decorders

they are still charging me R939.00 per month yet I should be paying R749.00
account ********** 4
SumaiyahG Send email
 
Jan 11, 2019

Lack of service delivery

DSTV advertises but does not deliver.

I took up the price lock deal which was offered on black Friday, 23.11.18 and to date I have still not received my unit.

Each time I contact the call centre they say that they will escalate the matter.

Just the other day, the supervisor mentions that my order was not captured. Seriously, it takes 2 months to load an order.

Im taking this complaint to every possible platform so that the people are informed about how pathetic the service delivery is from DSTV.
55003231 Send email
 
Dec 20, 2018

Refund/ Non allocation of fees paid

Good day

Still awaiting feedback with regards to my refund of R509.00 which was paid on the 21/08/2018 and which was not allocated to my dstv account. If no response, I am forced to take legal action.


Proof of payment dstv
Inbox x

Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

Sun, Sep 2, 9:58 AM


to k.taaibosch



POP: 8801215079081
Smartcard: 1039222357

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
Date: Tue, Aug 28, 2018, 09:09
Subject: Emailing: Proof of payment dstv
To: [email protected] <[email protected]>



Your message is ready to be sent with the following file or link attachments:

Proof of payment dstv


Note: To protect against computer viruses, e-mail programs may prevent sending or receiving certain types of file attachments. Check your e-mail security settings to determine how attachments are handled.
"All views or opinions expressed in this electronic message and its attachments are the view of the sender and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of the Western Cape Government (the WCG). No employee of the WCG is entitled to conclude a binding contract on behalf of the WCG unless he/she is an accounting officer of the WCG, or his or her authorised representative.
The information contained in this message and its attachments may be confidential or privileged and is for the use of the named recipient only, except where the sender specifically states otherwise.
If you are not the intended recipient you may not copy or deliver this message to anyone."

2 Attachments



Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

Sun, Sep 2, 10:37 AM


to Kgaugelo.mahoro



POP: 8801215079081
Smartcard: 1039222357

2 Attachments



Kgaugelo Mahoro Sun, Sep 2, 10:39 AM
got it thanks From: Thurston Highburg <[email protected]> Sent: 02 September 2018 10:37:36 To: Kgaugelo Mahoro Subject: [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Proof of payment


Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

Fri, Sep 7, 5:21 AM


to k.taaibosch, Kgaugelo.Mahoro



My Dstv was put off again and I have attached the proof of payment again.

Can you please sort this out as it is becoming very annoying.

2 Attachments



Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

Wed, Sep 12, 8:17 AM


to veronicque.wilson





2 Attachments



Veronicque Wilson Wed, Sep 12, 8:46 AM
Good day Please be advised that i have recieved proof of payment and have loaded it on your account.. I WILL SEND IT THROUGH TO THE PROOF OF PAYMENT DEPARTMENT


Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

Wed, Sep 12, 1:00 PM


to Veronicque.Wilson



Hi Veronicque

Thank you for getting back to me, I really do appreciate your assistance in this regard. I have just received and sms stating that "the dstv has stopped as I have not paid. to reconnect, pay R1491.89, using ref no.15298531. Once paid, we'll reconnect you. To pay: payat.io/dstv/15298531".

Is there anyway to address this matter.

Thank you in advance

Kind Regards

Thurston
15298531


Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

9:04 AM (28 minutes ago)


to queries





2 Attachments



Mail Delivery Subsystem <[email protected]>

9:04 AM (28 minutes ago)


to me




Address not found
Your message wasn't delivered to [email protected] the domain mbdcs.ca.za couldn't be found. Check for typos or unnecessary spaces and try again.


The response was:
DNS Error: 28299649 DNS type 'mx' lookup of mbdcs.ca.za responded with code NXDOMAIN Domain name not found: mbdcs.ca.za




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
To: [email protected]
Cc:
Bcc:
Date: Wed, 17 Oct 2018 09:04:22 +0200
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
Date: Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 1:00 PM
Subject: Re: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
To: <[email protected]>


Hi Veronicque

Thank you for getting back to me, I really do appreciate your assistance in
this regard. I have just received and sms stating that "*the dstv has
stopped as I have not paid. to reconnect, pay R1491.89, using ref
no.15298531. Once paid, we'll reconnect you. To pay: payat.io/dstv/15298531
<http://payat.io/dstv/15298531>*".

Is there anyway to address this matter.

Thank you in advance

Kind Regards

Thurston
15298531

On Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 8:46 AM Veronicque Wilson <
[email protected]> wrote:

> Good day
>
>
> Please be advised that i have recieved proof of payment and have loaded it
> on your account..
>
> I WILL SEND IT THROUGH TO THE PROOF OF PAYMENT DEPARTMENT SO THAT IT CAN
> BE ALLOCATED...
>
>
> AGAIN I APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVINCE THIS HAS CAUSE..
>
>
> Enjoy the rest of your day.
>
>
> Regards
>
> Veronicque Wilson
>
>
> ------------------------------
> *From:* Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
> *Sent:* Wednesday, 12 September 2018 8:17:29 AM
> *To:* Veronicque Wilson
> *Subject:* [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
>
>
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: *Thurston Highburg* <[email protected]>
> Date: Fri, Sep 7, 2018 at 5:21 AM
> Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
> To: <[email protected]>
> Cc: <[email protected]>
>
>
> My Dstv was put off again and I have attached the proof of payment again.
>
> Can you please sort this out as it is becoming very annoying.
>
> Thurston Highburg
> POP: 8801215079081
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: *Kgaugelo Mahoro* <[email protected]>
> Date: Sun, Sep 2, 2018, 10:39
> Subject: Re: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
> To: Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
>
>
> got it
>
>
> thanks
>
>
> ------------------------------
> *From:* Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
> *Sent:* 02 September 2018 10:37:36
> *To:* Kgaugelo Mahoro
> *Subject:* [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
>
> POP: 8801215079081
> Smartcard: 1039222357
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: * Thurston Highburg* <[email protected]>
> Date: Sun, Sep 2, 2018, 09:58
> Subject: Proof of payment dstv
> To: <[email protected]>
>
>
> POP: 8801215079081
> Smartcard: 1039222357
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: * Thurston Highburg* <[email protected]>
> Date: Tue, Aug 28, 2018, 09:09
> Subject: Emailing: Proof of payment dstv
> To: [email protected] <[email protected]>
>
>
>
> Your message is ready to be sent with the following file or link
> attachments:
>
> Proof of payment dstv
>
>
> Note: To protect against computer viruses, e-mail programs may prevent
> sending or receiving certain types of file attachments. Check your e-mail
> security settings to determine how attachments are handled.
> "All views or opinions expressed in this electronic message and its
> attachments are the view of the sender and do not necessarily reflect the
> views and opinions of the Western Cape Government (the WCG). No employee of
> the WCG is entitled to conclude a binding contract on behalf of the WCG
> unless he/she is an accounting officer of the WCG, or his or her authorised
> representative.
> The information contained in this message and its attachments may be
> confidential or privileged and is for the use of the named recipient only,
> except where the sender specifically states otherwise.
> If you are not the intended recipient you may not copy or deliver this
> message to a
----- Message truncated -----


ReplyForward

...

From: Thurston Highburg
Sent: 19 December 2018 10:15 AM
To: '[email protected]' <[email protected]>
Cc: '[email protected]' <[email protected]>
Subject: FW: 8801215079081

Good day

Still awaiting feedback.

From: Thurston Highburg
Sent: 18 December 2018 02:59 PM
To: '[email protected]' <[email protected]>
Subject: 8801215079081

Refund/ Non allocation of fees paid Refund/ Non allocation of fees paid Refund/ Non allocation of fees paid

55003231 Send email
 
Dec 20, 2018

Refund

Good day

Still awaiting feedback with regards to my refund of R509.00 which was paid on the 21/08/2018 and which was not allocated to my dstv account. If no response, I am forced to take legal action.


Proof of payment dstv
Inbox x

Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

Sun, Sep 2, 9:58 AM


to k.taaibosch



POP: 8801215079081
Smartcard: 1039222357

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
Date: Tue, Aug 28, 2018, 09:09
Subject: Emailing: Proof of payment dstv
To: [email protected] <[email protected]>



Your message is ready to be sent with the following file or link attachments:

Proof of payment dstv


Note: To protect against computer viruses, e-mail programs may prevent sending or receiving certain types of file attachments. Check your e-mail security settings to determine how attachments are handled.
"All views or opinions expressed in this electronic message and its attachments are the view of the sender and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of the Western Cape Government (the WCG). No employee of the WCG is entitled to conclude a binding contract on behalf of the WCG unless he/she is an accounting officer of the WCG, or his or her authorised representative.
The information contained in this message and its attachments may be confidential or privileged and is for the use of the named recipient only, except where the sender specifically states otherwise.
If you are not the intended recipient you may not copy or deliver this message to anyone."

2 Attachments



Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

Sun, Sep 2, 10:37 AM


to Kgaugelo.mahoro



POP: 8801215079081
Smartcard: 1039222357

2 Attachments



Kgaugelo Mahoro Sun, Sep 2, 10:39 AM
got it thanks From: Thurston Highburg <[email protected]> Sent: 02 September 2018 10:37:36 To: Kgaugelo Mahoro Subject: [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Proof of payment


Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

Fri, Sep 7, 5:21 AM


to k.taaibosch, Kgaugelo.Mahoro



My Dstv was put off again and I have attached the proof of payment again.

Can you please sort this out as it is becoming very annoying.

2 Attachments



Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

Wed, Sep 12, 8:17 AM


to veronicque.wilson





2 Attachments



Veronicque Wilson Wed, Sep 12, 8:46 AM
Good day Please be advised that i have recieved proof of payment and have loaded it on your account.. I WILL SEND IT THROUGH TO THE PROOF OF PAYMENT DEPARTMENT


Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

Wed, Sep 12, 1:00 PM


to Veronicque.Wilson



Hi Veronicque

Thank you for getting back to me, I really do appreciate your assistance in this regard. I have just received and sms stating that "the dstv has stopped as I have not paid. to reconnect, pay R1491.89, using ref no.15298531. Once paid, we'll reconnect you. To pay: payat.io/dstv/15298531".

Is there anyway to address this matter.

Thank you in advance

Kind Regards

Thurston
15298531


Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>

9:04 AM (28 minutes ago)


to queries





2 Attachments



Mail Delivery Subsystem <m[email protected]>

9:04 AM (28 minutes ago)


to me




Address not found
Your message wasn't delivered to [email protected] the domain mbdcs.ca.za couldn't be found. Check for typos or unnecessary spaces and try again.


The response was:
DNS Error: 28299649 DNS type 'mx' lookup of mbdcs.ca.za responded with code NXDOMAIN Domain name not found: mbdcs.ca.za




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
To: [email protected]
Cc:
Bcc:
Date: Wed, 17 Oct 2018 09:04:22 +0200
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
Date: Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 1:00 PM
Subject: Re: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
To: <[email protected]>


Hi Veronicque

Thank you for getting back to me, I really do appreciate your assistance in
this regard. I have just received and sms stating that "*the dstv has
stopped as I have not paid. to reconnect, pay R1491.89, using ref
no.15298531. Once paid, we'll reconnect you. To pay: payat.io/dstv/15298531
<http://payat.io/dstv/15298531>*".

Is there anyway to address this matter.

Thank you in advance

Kind Regards

Thurston
15298531

On Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 8:46 AM Veronicque Wilson <
[email protected]> wrote:

> Good day
>
>
> Please be advised that i have recieved proof of payment and have loaded it
> on your account..
>
> I WILL SEND IT THROUGH TO THE PROOF OF PAYMENT DEPARTMENT SO THAT IT CAN
> BE ALLOCATED...
>
>
> AGAIN I APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVINCE THIS HAS CAUSE..
>
>
> Enjoy the rest of your day.
>
>
> Regards
>
> Veronicque Wilson
>
>
> ------------------------------
> *From:* Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
> *Sent:* Wednesday, 12 September 2018 8:17:29 AM
> *To:* Veronicque Wilson
> *Subject:* [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
>
>
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: *Thurston Highburg* <[email protected]>
> Date: Fri, Sep 7, 2018 at 5:21 AM
> Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
> To: <[email protected]>
> Cc: <[email protected]>
>
>
> My Dstv was put off again and I have attached the proof of payment again.
>
> Can you please sort this out as it is becoming very annoying.
>
> Thurston Highburg
> POP: 8801215079081
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: *Kgaugelo Mahoro* <[email protected]>
> Date: Sun, Sep 2, 2018, 10:39
> Subject: Re: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
> To: Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
>
>
> got it
>
>
> thanks
>
>
> ------------------------------
> *From:* Thurston Highburg <[email protected]>
> *Sent:* 02 September 2018 10:37:36
> *To:* Kgaugelo Mahoro
> *Subject:* [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
>
> POP: 8801215079081
> Smartcard: 1039222357
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: * Thurston Highburg* <[email protected]>
> Date: Sun, Sep 2, 2018, 09:58
> Subject: Proof of payment dstv
> To: <[email protected]>
>
>
> POP: 8801215079081
> Smartcard: 1039222357
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: * Thurston Highburg* <[email protected]>
> Date: Tue, Aug 28, 2018, 09:09
> Subject: Emailing: Proof of payment dstv
> To: [email protected] <[email protected]>
>
>
>
> Your message is ready to be sent with the following file or link
> attachments:
>
> Proof of payment dstv
>
>
> Note: To protect against computer viruses, e-mail programs may prevent
> sending or receiving certain types of file attachments. Check your e-mail
> security settings to determine how attachments are handled.
> "All views or opinions expressed in this electronic message and its
> attachments are the view of the sender and do not necessarily reflect the
> views and opinions of the Western Cape Government (the WCG). No employee of
> the WCG is entitled to conclude a binding contract on behalf of the WCG
> unless he/she is an accounting officer of the WCG, or his or her authorised
> representative.
> The information contained in this message and its attachments may be
> confidential or privileged and is for the use of the named recipient only,
> except where the sender specifically states otherwise.
> If you are not the intended recipient you may not copy or deliver this
> message to a
----- Message truncated -----


ReplyForward

...

From: Thurston Highburg
Sent: 19 December 2018 10:15 AM
To: '[email protected]' <[email protected]>
Cc: '[email protected]' <[email protected]>
Subject: FW: 8801215079081

Good day

Still awaiting feedback.

From: Thurston Highburg
Sent: 18 December 2018 02:59 PM
To: '[email protected]' <[email protected]>
Subject: 8801215079081

Refund Refund Refund

Sophys Send email
 
Dec 16, 2018

My account disconnected for no reason

It is almost three weeks that my account is disconnected. Since 2010 I pay my subscription on debit order, on 03 December 2018 my account was disconnected because Multichoice says on 28 November 2018 I reversed the money which they debited on 16 November 2018 for my monthly subscription. I went to enquire at my bank and the amount didn't reflect back on my account as it should be. I emailed Multichoice my bank statement more than five times reflecting as always that Multichoice debited on 16 November and there was no reversal. How can I reverse the money and then complain about the service. No one update me on the matter and it shows that they are not even investigating on the matter. What if the same thing happen again with the next debits. Multichoice must just do the right thing and fix their house because now I am have been conned my November payment and I have to pay twice for one month which shows arrogance, ignorance and unfairness. Can someone help me here. When I call I am told Multichoice didn't get my money, so who then debited my bank account in the name of Multichoice. My children are being starved off TV because I have since waited on Multichoice to sort out the matter up until now.
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 11, 2018

Worst Agent a company can hire

Good day,

I am writing this complaint in nothing but disappointment from your customer service Agent named Lacia from employees department.

I made a call to the customer service on the 09th December 2018 and spoke to Lacia and she has no soft skills and no respect for Multi-choice clients at all irrespective how calm and polite you are on the phone she takes advantage and raises her voice with an bad stinking attitude and when i asked her to put supervisor on the phone since shes not willing to listen and assist she denied and said shes the one in charge and when i insisted to speak to Team leader she hang up the call.

on the 10th December i called again to the client service and Lacia answered my call again and placed me on hold for more than 15 minutes and when i asked her to do inter transfer on my account she said the system was designed not to do any inter transfers and knowing the system well because i used to work with the system as a Quality Assure with DSTV. when i again asked to speak to a TL she said there's no TL on the floor since sunday they only work from 8am till 4pm Monday till Friday off which left me terrified and shocked that how can a big company like Multichoice not have Team leaders available after 4pm, as usual lacia continued to be rude and feed me with lies and false process so in overall she was misleading me so she can get rid of me on the call.

Agents of herself should be removed from the business as they do not follow the business values at all and make clients want to cancel their services permanently. please investigate her as i can assure you shes not only giving bad service to me and shes a danger to the business.

my contact details are 081083637 and [email protected] for more info

regards
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 11, 2018

Poor customer service

Good day,

I am writing this complaint in nothing but disappointment from your customer service Agent named Lacia from employees department.

I made a call to the customer service on the 09th December 2018 and spoke to Lacia and she has no soft skills and no respect for Multi-choice clients at all irrespective how calm and polite you are on the phone she takes advantage and raises her voice with an bad stinking attitude and when i asked her to put supervisor on the phone since shes not willing to listen and assist she denied and said shes the one in charge and when i insisted to speak to Team leader she hang up the call.

on the 10th December i called again to the client service and Lacia answered my call again and placed me on hold for more than 15 minutes and when i asked her to do inter transfer on my account she said the system was designed not to do any inter transfers and knowing the system well because i used to work with the system as a Quality Assure with DSTV. when i again asked to speak to a TL she said there's no TL on the floor since sunday they only work from 8am till 4pm Monday till Friday off which left me terrified and shocked that how can a big company like Multichoice not have Team leaders available after 4pm, as usual lacia continued to be rude and feed me with lies and false process so in overall she was misleading me so she can get rid of me on the call.

Agents of herself should be removed from the business as they do not follow the business values at all and make clients want to cancel their services permanently. please investigate her as i can assure you shes not only giving bad service to me and shes a danger to the business.

my contact details are 081083637 and [email protected] for more info

regards
dmolekwa Send email
 
Dec 5, 2018

POOR SERVICE

I hope my complaint will have a listen.
I experienced the most horrible service from an agent called Nontobeko on 04/12/2018. Reference for my call is 97555276-i129. Firstly her attitude was as bad as her service. I had problems connecting my Extra view. She could not assist, instead she told me "maybe" the problem is my decoder or cables or network. She further stated that she can't do anything as she is the only agent on duty and everyone else has knocked off. It was just after 21:30 and I know for a fact that the call center operates until 23:00. What pushed me to the urge is when she resorted to keeping quiet for minutes on end until I hung up. In the same light I would like to compliment Palesa as she eventually resolved my query in minutes. I urge Multichoice DSTV to listen not only to my call but Nontobeko's calls. She really is bringing your company to disrepute. We pay a lot of hard earned money for your services. We do not deserve that kind of bad service from your agents.
I know this complaint is just a drop in the ocean as there are many others who are experiencing this kind of problem.
I also wonder whether the culprits are being disciplined, i believe that if there were any repercussions to their actions we as consumers would not be experiencing these sort of problems on a daily.
I would appreciate a response at [email protected]

Thanks
Dimakatso Molekwa

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EDCON/JET - New Account
    I went to open a new clothing account at Jet on the 11th...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Stuck 10 hari
    ERA134522560MY ERA134513700MY Stuck dri 14hb. Nak...
    Unifi billing sysytem - Wrong charging
    23/5/2019 Pengurusan Kredit & Kutipan Telekom...
    cbse - Complaining about revaluation
    I'm Shreyansh Agarwal and I had once got my copies...
    POS LAJU - Late delivery
    Item shipped on the 18th May 2019. Consignment dispatched...
    apple couture kebaya lateefa - Barang belum terima
    Barang saya belum terima sehingga sekarang Tracking no...
    Microsoft OneDrive - Unauthorized access to OneDrive
    This evening, shortly after 20:00 someone accessed my...
    MasterCraft/French doors - Leaking
    I bought a set of outside French doors for my kitchen...
    Nor Cal Truck sales - reseller
    A re seller of Google services has contacted me and has...
    Tele- Aid by Mercedez Benz - discontinue service and refund to credit card
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I would like to discontinue the tele-...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EDCON/JET - New Account
    I went to open a new clothing account at Jet on the 11th...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Stuck 10 hari
    ERA134522560MY ERA134513700MY Stuck dri 14hb. Nak...
    Unifi billing sysytem - Wrong charging
    23/5/2019 Pengurusan Kredit & Kutipan Telekom...
    cbse - Complaining about revaluation
    I'm Shreyansh Agarwal and I had once got my copies...
    POS LAJU - Late delivery
    Item shipped on the 18th May 2019. Consignment dispatched...
    apple couture kebaya lateefa - Barang belum terima
    Barang saya belum terima sehingga sekarang Tracking no...
    Microsoft OneDrive - Unauthorized access to OneDrive
    This evening, shortly after 20:00 someone accessed my...
    MasterCraft/French doors - Leaking
    I bought a set of outside French doors for my kitchen...
    Nor Cal Truck sales - reseller
    A re seller of Google services has contacted me and has...
    Tele- Aid by Mercedez Benz - discontinue service and refund to credit card
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I would like to discontinue the tele-...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username