Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Multichoice DSTV

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Multichoice DSTV

Thobekile Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

Consistent abuse/unfair treatment/ poor service /mistreatment by DSTV

My customer number is 60342092

I do not even know where to begin to explain my frustration, however I will try and summerise here. First of all can soembody explain to me what are the avenues/protocol that I must follow if I want to sue DSTV/Multichoice. Cause contacting the call centre is not working for me. The problem started in February since then DSTV has been punishing me in so many different ways without good reason. As it is I cannot even explain type of my complain except for the fact that I just wanna sue them at this stage. or should I contact my lawyers to assist me with legalities.

I have two accounts uner my name(one being the explorer and the other one a normal decoder). Both of them are paid through debit order which goes through on the 15th of each month. Normally I will pay R860 including insuranec before vat increase and and afterwards higher amount after vat increase of 1%. DSTV when abusing me would debit my account for both lines and over and above that deduct a lumpsum of lmost R4000. Whn I made enquiry, I was only refunded in May for overpayment that was done in Februay,

The worst was yet to come when I thought the nightmare is over. For that refund then they disconnected my services claiming that I am owing them the mount that they refunded me which they should not have deducted in the first place. To get services connected is also such a process. Thereafter the following month, they would debit the smaller amount than the required debit order als terminate the services again. When I call the call center, I would be advice to make manual payment inorder for my services to be re-connected again.This has happened twice where by I have to make manual payments because the DSTV has decided to debit lesser amount than usual and thereafter terminate my services. That is CATEGORY 2 OF ABUSE. I had to spend alomost two hours trying to explain myself to the call centre agent that I am up to date and trying to figure out why my services have been disconnected, calling back home etc, and this consumed lot of time which I shouild use focusing on my work as a result I do not reach my daily taget and also these phone call costs money.

The THIRD CATEGORY. Now DSTV has changed focus, they are no longer overcharging me, or debit lesser amount, but instead the billing/finance section will just attache a lump sump amount that they claim I am owing over above the debit orders that are running on a monthly basis and then disconnected my services. When I call to found out what are these amount that they are claiming that I am owing cause I am up to date with my payments, THEY ALWAYS TELL ME THAT FROM CALL CENTRE THEY DO NOT HAVE ACCESS TO MY ACCOUNT BUT ALL THAT THEY CAN DO IS TO RE-CONNECT MY SERVICES AND ESCALATE THE MATTER TO THE FINANCE DIVISION AS THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS THE REASON FOR THE SO CALLED PENDING AMOUNT.

AS I SAID, THE FPROBLEM STARTED IN FEBRUARY AND AS i AM CURRENTLY SPEAKING THE SERVICES FOR BOTH MY ACCOUNT HAVE BEEN TERMINATED. The problem is I do not know how many times I contacted the call centre for the same reason and my services will be connected for few hours and the next thing terminated again. Its been like this back and forth and I each time I call I am told I cannot speak to finance division cause its a back office.

1.My question is, howcome Finance impose unnecessary debt on my account and from my side when I try to get hold of them I am told I cannot engage with them directly cause they need to explain what have I done to then and why do they keep abusing me like this. Second question why there is not any form of rebate for all these days for my services have been terminated, whereas the payment has been made in full. tHE THIRD QUESTION WHY IS IS WHEN WE LODGE SOME QUERIES DSTV NEVER COMES BACK TO US WITH RESPONSES TO CLEAR OUR QUERIES AND IT BECOMES ONE QUERRY AFTER ANOTHER WITHOUT THEM PLAYING THEIR ROLE.. Fourth question, why is it that we cannot contact Finance/billing division directly cause the call centre agents cannot assist us wit our finance queries yet finance section can impose unnecessary outstanding payments in our accounts without our permission or consultation whatsoever.

I have so many unanswwered question like not complying to the turn around time etc and will take me the whole day I fa I had to write in this . I Eve know each and avery person working as the call centre cause I am always engaging with them on adaily bassis to fix the problems ceratted by DSTV which should not have been there in the first place. My last refernece number that I have been given on 3 July is # 10261021 however my services are not yet connected till today.

I can be contacted on 0832870288 to give further details/explanation to this query or email angeline.njapaha@gmail.com
aneshree247 Send email
 
Jul 13, 2018

Dstv always being disconnected

to whom it may concern at DSTV
my name is Rozanne Poonen.i have been struggling now for months after months. Every second day the dstv get disconnected due to errors on your side, every time I call in I need to load large amounts of airtime as we hold on forever, I am sick and tired of this service. my account is in a mess with you and I was promised that this matter will be resolved.which till this day nothing was resolved, every time it gets disconnected and I call in there's a new consultant that I need to speak to that tells me that I owe money and need to email proof of payment which I have done time and time again. I have dealt with Puleng Matla and she knows very well how long this has been happening. today once again the Dstv gets disconnect and I speak to Anele Naakwana who refuses to put it back on as he claims that I must pay first, what kind of a clown service is this, no one there knows whats going on and to top it off everyone don't see notes on my account about the million times I have had to call in to resolve this matter. the customer service that you are providing is pathetic and just have no interest in helping customer, when we pay short then you guys are very quick to disconnect but when you owe customers money for the errors on your side then you can never get back to me. I'm taking further action regarding this matter and will get a print out of the amount of times I had to call every 2nd or 3rd day when you have been disconnecting the services.i will hold you guys liable for the amount of money I have used just to call you.please contact me as a matter of urgency.my contact number 0730770003
Christina1 Send email
 
Jun 29, 2018

Die nare waarheid

Die nare waarheid really is produced in very bad taste. To make fun of victims of crime like farm murders really is not funny. If kyknet keep on broadcasting this kind of of programs it will be better to unsubscribe. Lost of life and trauma going with it was and will never be comedy.
Christina1 Send email
 
Jun 29, 2018

Die nare waarheid

Die nare waarheid really is one of the most unpleasant programs how anyone can think murders ,trauma and hardship is funny I don't understand. What is funny about loss of life??? If this is the kind of programs you are going to broadcast it will be better to unsubscribe.
wambam Send email
 
Jun 26, 2018

DSTV NOW

Hi Have had a problem with linking my smartcard to the DSTV now app for the last 5 days, everyday I called customer service to hear that the problem was escalated to the technical department and that I will receive feedback within an hour, guess what, it is still not working, I have had 5 different reference numbers for 1 query which cant be resolved, basically i`m paying for a service which I cant use, when using the live chat option to escalate a problem, the answers are short and the support representative quickly forwards you the message it was escalated to technical department and then ends the chat.

You guys are absolutely pathetic when it comes to customer service and feedback, your service does not validate the rates you charge.
Shocking to say the least, you make me sick....
Koda Send email
 
Jun 18, 2018

Same movies & documentaries on DSTV

Please, do you think the viewers are morons not to realize that you you show the same movies and documentaries OVER AND OVER AGAIN?!!!?

Step up or step out whoever is in charge. POOR SERVICE.

Your adverts to advertise DSTV is more intertaining..to say the least...it's LAUGHABLE!
btrodger Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

No 201& 203 Supersport Channels

This evening I planned to watch the World Cup opening match on 203. There was no signal!! I was aware that the US Open golf was on 201; no signal! It is absolutely ridiculous the incompetence of MultiChoice!

I ended up watching Netflix with my family!
Normannel Send email
 
Jun 14, 2018

Price lock plan

I have been struggling to get my problem sorted with so many staff. In march we received a new explora on the pricelog plan eS told to install only after the 25th of march and so I did it on the 3 of 3 april 2018 we were told our old explora will be taken of the payment plan and new one attached. But we found out it never happend and we can not afford two payment plans. I ha v e phoned went to the front office and was told that they cannot di any thing re the problem only the pricelog staff can sort it out. Its now 3 months and my problem is not resolved yet.
Can some plse help so that I can make paymentt so wr are to pay for to exploras and we need to pay for only one. PLEASE HELP ME SORT THE PROBL
Cailtin Send email
 
Jun 5, 2018

BAD SERVICES

I cannot believe that the DSTV agents cannot do a settlement on a price lock, I have been put on hold for ages over a space of 3 days(whos going to pay my phone bill) as the agents cannot answer a simple question and are unable to create a settlement which has to be escalated and escalated 24 hours gone by still not response on settlement.
Budgie Send email
 
Jun 1, 2018

Client Service disrespectful, obtuse and unwilling to assist or even reply

Dear Anyone … ANYONE!! Please help !!

1. Please assist me in resolving my payment issues (Please read history)
2. Please answer the three simple questions below
3. Please also consider this a VERY formal complaint and fwd to the appropriate senior supervisor. I am being treated VERY badly by your email support staff … I just NEED a simple Y or N reply to the 3 q’s below.

I have been trying to get this resolved for over 5 weeks. Please help or fwd to somebody who will do more than just ignore my emails. (I know your agents have received and read my request because I have receive ‘READ’ receipts … but I have not received a reply)

Please help !!

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Friday, June 01, 2018 8:00 AM
To: 'Kingsley Matlou' <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; 'Derila Wessels' <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>; 'Agnes Digashu' <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>; enquiries@dstv.com; help@dstv.com; DebitOrders@multichoice.co.za; Jose.Kabuya@multichoice.co.za
Cc: 'DSTV Africa' <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: 3 simple questions ....

Please read the history …

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Thursday, May 31, 2018 11:20 AM
To:
Cc: 'Kingsley Matlou' <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; 'Derila Wessels' <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>; 'Agnes Digashu' <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>; 'enquiries@dstv.com' <enquiries@dstv.com>; 'help@dstv.com' <help@dstv.com>; 'DebitOrders@multichoice.co.za' <DebitOrders@multichoice.co.za>; 'Jose.Kabuya@multichoice.co.za' <Jose.Kabuya@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: FW: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286

I really do not know which is worse … the fact that you read my emails and do not reply (or even acknowledge) or the fact that you are incapable of answering 3 simple Yes or No Questions …. And I cannot move on until you do.

PLEASE HELP !!

1. Did DSTV check with your US$ Bank (Standard Charter UK)? Yes / No
2. Are you going to check if the money in your US$ account Yes / No
3. Is the money in the account? Yes / No

I’m sorry to ask but my bank is very being difficult about reversing an international transfer that they have confirmed with your bank that t actually arrived.


From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Wednesday, May 30, 2018 12:56 PM
To: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Cc: Kingsley Matlou <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; Derila Wessels <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>; Agnes Digashu <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>; enquires@dstv.com; help@dstv.com; DebitOrders@multichoice.co.za; Jose.Kabuya@multichoice.co.za
Subject: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286


Dear Jose, Debit Orders , Anyone !! … PLEASE !!

My bank has confirmed for the fourth time that the money did arrive in your account – they have contacted the bank!

I’m told to ask you explicitly “Did you receive the US$?” … because there are significant penalties involved if the transaction did actually arrive and I ask for it to be returned. (Up to 35% plus any currency changes)

(You write that it was ‘not allocated’ but to my bank this does NOT mean the money didn’t arrive in your bank.)

I am aware that Derila incorrectly contacted Standard Bank … but has anyone actually contacted Standard Charter in the UK? Please … can somebody contact them asap. (Please fwd to your finance guys)
By the way … I am still waiting for Derila to tell me “what is the necessary”.

Lastly, Can I pay into the Rand account … this is NOT my preference but maybe it will avoid this problem in Future. If possible … please send full details.

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Friday, May 25, 2018 9:06 AM
To: 'DSTV Africa' <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: RE: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286 [#3660794]

Dear Jose,

Huge Thanks …

BUT please see attached and the history below … the transfer has been made … See attachment international transfer

PLEEEEEEEEEZE sort this out ….

From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Thursday, May 24, 2018 5:10 PM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>
Subject: Re: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286 [#3660794]




Dear Scott Kennedy

Thank you for your email dated 24 May 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.
Kindly be informed that your account is currently overdue with the amount of $81.25 as it was reconnected based on the payment that never been allocated.
Please note that our billing system works on monthly bases and we can only provide you with monthly subscriptions added with the overdue amount.
Two months subscriptions plus the overdue amount will $329.25.
Kindly find below our banking details:
• Bank: Standard Chartered Bank
• Account name: MultiChoice Africa limited
• Account number: 01271155950
• IBAN Number: GB89 SCBL 6091 0412 7115 59
• Bank Physical address: Standard Chartered bank,1 Basinghall Avenue, London EC2V 5DD
Note: Please use the first 10 digits of smart card number as reference number.
MultiChoice Africa in South Africa is located at 251 Oak avenue in Randburg, Johannesburg.
Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.
Kind regards


Jose Kadima Kabuya

MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com








MultiChoice Africa (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial services provider. FSP license number 11514.

NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd is the underwriter of the DCC

--Original Message--
From: kennedys@un.org
Date: 2018/05/24 5:27:33 PM
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: [EXTERNAL] Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286
Card # 1018358286 - Scott KENNEDY

Dear DSTV,

I wish to pay my DSTV account in US$. I am an Australian resident and my work is with the United Nations in Mali. My bank is Australian. (Beyond Bank)

1. How much to renew my subscription from NOW until the 31st of August?
2. Can you please send me the FULL banking details.
3. I will also need the address of the bank and DSTV/Multichoice’s Headquarters.
4. I am aware that your accounts department say the ONLY way to pay in US$ is to your bank (Standard Charter) in the UK – is this the case?
5. Please let me know comprehensively what else is ‘the necessary’.

Your support will be greatly appreciated.

Best Regards / Cordialement
Scott KENNEDY, CITS Training & Enabling Manager
Communications and Information Technology Section | MINUSMA (MOB Building A5) | Bamako, MALI | Ext: 145-6624 | Cell: +223 9495 0783 | DECT: 145 7979 | Tetra: 13103017 | Email: kennedys@un.org





From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Wednesday, May 23, 2018 6:33 AM
To: Kingsley Matlou <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; Derila Wessels <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>; Agnes Digashu <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>
Cc: enquires@dstv.com; DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: Re: TENTH !!!!!! Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear All,

I have done 'the necessary' in that I have fullfilled every instruction you have given me and confirmed transferred the USD$ to the specified US$ account DSTV Specified !!!! This has been completed successfully. - see attached as further proof

Kingsley gave me the details ... furthermore your accounts section has said paying into THIS dollar account is the ONLY method available.

Derila seems to think the only way I can pay is thru Standard Bank (Your RAND acct) - Who is correct? Are both Kingsley and your accts dept liars?

Agnes says the above two should get together - I am yet to see evidence of this

I am angry, confused and dismayed at the obtuse and disrespectful replies (if any) I get to my emails. Your specified US$ bank account (several times if you count followup question) have my $$$ and I do not have any DSTV service ... but I do have a lot of nothingness from service staff.

Again ... If having done everything you have already told me to do (and that this is the ONLY way - and you state it TWICE) ....
WHAT am I supposed to do when Derila says 'do the necessary' ????????????? !!!!!!!!!!!


Please fwd this email history to your service complaints section.

Scott KENNEDY
+233 7979 8575 (any time after 11.30am your time)


________________________________________
From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: 22 May 2018 11:44
To: Kingsley Matlou; Derila Wessels; Agnes Digashu
Subject: FW: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear Kingsley,

This was your email to me over a month ago (emphasis added)… and I have complied completely . Please explain why I need to go back to my bank (and do ‘I don’t know what’).

Please talk to Derila.

From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: 21 April 2018 06:59
To: Scott Kennedy
Subject: Re: Re: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286 - Scott KENNEDY [#3225985]




Dear Scott Kennedy

Thank you for your email dated 20 April 2018.

Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.

The Amount is $528.15 (R6549.06)
Please use the below banking details when paying in Dollars

Multichoice Africa Limited
Standard Chartered Bank
Account Number: 01271155950
IBAN: GB89 SCBL 6091 0412 7115 59
Swift Code: SCBLGB2L
Reference Number: Use the first 10 digits of the smart card number as a reference.

Rand Account

Standard bank
Account number 021632642
Branch - Randburg (018005)
Use the first 10 digits of smart card as reference

Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards

Kingsley Matlou
MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison











From: Derila Wessels <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Tuesday, May 22, 2018 11:25 AM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>; Kingsley Matlou <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; Agnes Digashu <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>
Cc: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: RE: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear Mr Kennedy

We humbly apologise for the inconvenience caused, I can see you are very upset but you have to go the bank where the payment was made and instruct them to do the necessary.

Regards



Derila Wessels
DTH Billing Consultant
Africa Department


M 0745751018
T +27112894012
F +27 086 5360284




From: Scott Kennedy [mailto:kennedys@un.org]
Sent: 22 May 2018 01:08 PM
To: Derila Wessels; Kingsley Matlou; Agnes Digashu
Cc: DSTV Africa
Subject: [EXTERNAL] RE: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Please read the details/history … You told me the ONLY way to transfer the money to your US$ account in the UK. I have done that!

This has NOTHING to do with Standard Bank (your Rand Acct)!!!! .

Please get in contact with YOUR bank!! That is YOUR US$ Bank based in the UK. STANDARD CHARTER BANK IN THE UK IS YOUR BANK NOT MINE!!!!

Can I be any clearer !!!

The Money is with the UK bank YOU told me to transfer it to !!!

Again … please read the history – THIS HAS NEVER HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH YOUR RAND/StandardBank Acct.

Why is it so difficult to understand:

Again … I have transferred the $$ to your dollar acct as request by you! (in fact you have said it is the ONLY way to pay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

From: Derila Wessels <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Tuesday, May 22, 2018 10:55 AM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>
Cc: Kingsley Matlou <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; Agnes Digashu <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>; DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: RE: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear Mr Kennedy

The banking details are correct but the funds are still stuck with Standard Chartered Bank as previously stated that Standard Bank South Africa are not involved on the swift, kindly do an enquiry at your bank for them to forward it as soon as possible.

Regards



Derila Wessels
DTH Billing Consultant
Africa Department


M 0745751018
T +27112894012
F +27 086 5360284




From: Scott Kennedy [mailto:kennedys@un.org]
Sent: 22 May 2018 11:56 AM
To: Derila Wessels; Scott Kennedy
Cc: Kingsley Matlou; Agnes Digashu; DSTV Africa
Subject: [EXTERNAL] RE: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear Derila,

The transfer was sent to your US$ account in GB:

I used the banking details YOU gave me … PLEASE SEE THE HISTORY BELOW:
Thank you for your email dated 20 April 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.

The Amount is $528.15 (R6549.06)
Please use the below banking details when paying in Dollars
Multichoice Africa Limited
Standard Chartered Bank
Account Number: 01271155950
IBAN: GB89 SCBL 6091 0412 7115 59
Swift Code: SCBLGB2L
Reference Number: Use the first 10 digits of the smart card number as a reference.

Further more:

From YOU …

The only methods of payment available for DStv account in Mali is the bank transfer to the following banking details:
Standard Chartered Bank Dollar Account

Please read the history … please fwd to a supervisor … Please contact YOUR bank at the details you gave above !!!!!!


From: Derila Wessels <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Tuesday, May 22, 2018 7:12 AM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>
Cc: Kingsley Matlou <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; Agnes Digashu <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>; DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: RE: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear Mr Kennedy

Please see message attached from Standard Bank South Africa,

The bank stated that Standard bank South Africa is not involved on the swift. The remitter has destined the funds for Standard Chartered London. Please do an enquiry with Standard Chartered London to release the funds.

Regards



Derila Wessels
DTH Billing Consultant
Africa Department


M 0745751018
T +27112894012
F +27 086 5360284




From: DSTV Africa
Sent: 20 May 2018 10:02 AM
To: Derila Wessels
Cc: Kingsley Matlou
Subject: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]




Dear Derila,

Would you kindly respond to the client below regarding allocation. Kingsley will come to your desk.

Kind regards


Agnes Digashu

MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com








MultiChoice Africa (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial services provider. FSP license number 11514.

NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd is the underwriter of the DCC

--Original Message--
From: kennedys@un.org
Date: 5/19/2018 10:27:12 AM
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: [EXTERNAL] Fw: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]
I am getting very tired of being ignored and being told BS/incorrect info.

My account is inactive yet my bank for the third time has confirmed the transfer to your US $ account in the UK

Please read the entire history ... too often I get a reply that is superficial and does nothing to answer my questions or solve this issue.

Please fwd this email history to your supervisor.


________________________________________
From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: 18 May 2018 14:27
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: 2nd Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]


Further to my previous email below I would like to add what your debitorders dept says …

Please reactivate my account.

The only methods of payment available for DStv account in Mali is the bank transfer to the following banking details:
Standard Chartered Bank Dollar Account

• Bank account no: 01271155950
• Branch code: 018005
• Swift address: SCBLGB2L
• IBAN Number: GB42SCBL60910412711559
• Ref no: first 10 digits of smart card number

WHICH IS THE BANK I USED !!!!! See attached MT103

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Friday, May 18, 2018 10:16 AM
To: 'dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za' <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]


Please give me a phone number to call !!!

How can you say I sent the money to the wrong bank when I sent it to the bank you designated? I also used the Address of this bank … THAT YOU GAVE ME !!

This has dragged out for nearly a month !!

I used the banking details YOU gave me … PLEASE SEE THE HISTORY BELOW:
Thank you for your email dated 20 April 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.

The Amount is $528.15 (R6549.06)
Please use the below banking details when paying in Dollars
Multichoice Africa Limited
Standard Chartered Bank
Account Number: 01271155950
IBAN: GB89 SCBL 6091 0412 7115 59
Swift Code: SCBLGB2L
Reference Number: Use the first 10 digits of the smart card number as a reference.

PLEASE REACTIVATE MY DSTV !!!!!!!

PLEASE FWD THIS TO YOUR SUPERVISOR SO THEY CAN DO SOMETHING ABOUT RESOLVING THIS ISSUE

From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Friday, May 18, 2018 8:28 AM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>
Subject: Payment query [#3225985]




Dear Scott Kennedy,

Thank you for your email dated 18 May 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.
Kindly be advised that your DStv services have been disconnected.As per attached MT103 document, Standardbank South Africa is not involved on the swift. You have destined the funds from Standard Chartered London.
May you please contact your bank as they will be able to assist you accordingly.
Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.







Kind regards


Maria Da Silva

MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com








MultiChoice Africa (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial services provider. FSP license number 11514.

NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd is the underwriter of the DCC

--Original Message--
From: kennedys@un.org
Date: 2018/05/18 9:19:50 AM
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: [EXTERNAL] FW: RE: Payment query [#3225985]
My subscription is deactivated AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please read history ….

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Wednesday, May 16, 2018 10:30 AM
To: 'dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za' <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: FW: RE: Payment query [#3225985]

2nd Try …

A response would be appreciated. Money is still not in my bank and DSTV still not working !!

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Tuesday, May 15, 2018 8:27 AM
To: Subject: RE: RE: Payment query [#3225985]

Please Confirm when account expires next …. It was supposed to expire 31st of August … but with these past days having no service I would expect this to change?



From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: 21 April 2018 06:59
To: Scott Kennedy
Subject: Re: Re: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286 - Scott KENNEDY [#3225985]




Dear Scott Kennedy

Thank you for your email dated 20 April 2018.

Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.

The Amount is $528.15 (R6549.06)
Please use the below banking details when paying in Dollars

Multichoice Africa Limited
Standard Chartered Bank
Account Number: 01271155950
IBAN: GB89 SCBL 6091 0412 7115 59
Swift Code: SCBLGB2L
Reference Number: Use the first 10 digits of the smart card number as a reference.

Rand Account

Standard bank
Account number 021632642
Branch - Randburg (018005)
Use the first 10 digits of smart card as reference

Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards

Kingsley Matlou
MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com








MultiChoice Africa (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial services provider. FSP license number 11514.

NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd is the underwriter of the DCC
--Original Message--
From: kennedys@un.org
Date: 2018/04/20 8:14:37 PM
To: Jose.Kabuya@multichoice.co.za
Cc: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za; Maria.Amorim@multichoice.co.za
Subject: [EXTERNAL] Re: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286 - Scott KENNEDY [#3225985]
Dear Jose / DSTV

Can you please tell me what the cost to extend my package for another FOUR months (PLUS the rest of April). To be clear I would like my account to fall due at the end of August (31st). Please let me know the price in US$ and Rand.

I will need your bank details to arrange the transfer. (Both the Rand acct. and the $$ acct. I will do this ASAP and after sending you confirmation of the transfer I hope that you can do something to ensure no break in my service.

THANKS!


From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Monday, May 14, 2018 5:43 PM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>
Subject: Re: RE: Payment query [#3225985]




Dear Scott Kennedy

Thank you for your email dated 14 May 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.

Please provide us with your smartcard number.

Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards

Kingsley Matlou
MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com








MultiChoice Africa (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial services provider. FSP license number 11514.

NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd is the underwriter of the DCC

--Original Message--
From: kennedys@un.org
Date: 2018/05/14 5:17:38 PM
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: [EXTERNAL] RE: Payment query [#3225985]

You can see from above I have been debit your fee … You can also see that I have NOT been refunded.

PLEASE REACTIVATE MY SUBSRIPTION ASAP !!!!!!


From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Saturday, May 12, 2018 7:14 PM
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: Re: Payment query [#3225985]

My bank has made the payment !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 The $$$ are NOT in my account !!!!!!

I would greatly appreciate you investigate the issue from your end ... This should not be so difficult .... and hasn't been for the last 7 years!!

Please reactivate mt DSTV ASAP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




________________________________________
From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: 11 May 2018 14:25
To: Scott Kennedy
Subject: Payment query [#3225985]





Dear Scott Kennedy,

Thank you for your email dated 11 May 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.
Would you kindly confirm if your bank managed to allocate the payment.
Awaiting for your response.
Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.
Kind regards

Agnes Digashu

MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com
TerranceG Send email
 
May 31, 2018

Reference 10144383

My name is Terrance Gopichand account number 24324128. I made a payment for the amount of R435 from my Fnb mobile app. Payment went through but I was not connected. Upon calling Durban dstv and advising my query she did not know what she was doing and wasted several minutes on the call asking for proof of payment and so on. I then made a second call later on and received the same feedback. I sent proof of payment to debitorders@multi-choice.co.za and received a reference number stated on the subject line and promised a call within 2-4 working hours with no response it's now half day gone and still not connected. Multi-choice is joke of the content or programming repeats is not enough

Reference 10144383 Reference 10144383

0832308622 Send email
 
May 23, 2018

Unauthorised debit order amount

I am so aggrieved with the way my complaint was handled regarding an unauthorised debit order amount on my account. Earlier this year I received an sms regarding the promotion on the full dstv package where you have to add R100. I called the customer service and they did the adjustment with my authority, my debit order was changed to R499.00. It was only this month that I noticed that there was an amount of +R900 debited on my account which I did not authorised. I subsequently called customer service and I was told the promotion finished end of April therefore Multi choice decided to upgrade my package without my consent and debited me R930.00. Why, don't understand I really need some answers as I never gave a consent to be upgraded neither did I authorised an increase to my debit order. My ID is: 6710185588082; Cellphone: 0832308622
Koull1510@gmail.com Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Explora stepped working after 3 months

I bought the Explora package in February this year which included delivery and installation. In less than 3 months time the TV doesnot have any signal with the message ' due to faulty installation, This happened on the 14 th of May and phoned many times the "customer service department" and they said I have to get an installer to fix it at my cost. The one connection on the decoda is burnt. Where is the accountability of multichoice? I bought the package from multichoice and now I am asked to go and find an installer when the one appointed initially to do the intallation did not do it correctly. The staff were unfriendly and unsympathetic to my problem. I had anothervDstv package for nearly 30 years with no issues with connections. The accountvwas in my husband,s name but the monthly debit oder was going off my account.
I am a pensioner and not able to drive at night and the TV was my only entertainment. Now I pay thevinstalment with no TV?? is this how you treat your Clients after being loyal to you for over 30 years?????
Bra Ike Send email
 
May 16, 2018

MUSICAL PROGRAMMES

Please include TRADITIONAL music in your programmes 9 (Eg Tsonga, sotho etc) We cant be subjected to same music everdyday please. We are in May commemorating Brenda fassie but you are not even playing her music on the box,
Bra Ike Send email
 
May 16, 2018

REPEATING MUSIC

I baffled to understand as to why are the MUSIC channels abandoning traditional music and afro pop .e.g Brenda, YVONNE CHAKACHAKA, Sello twala Dan Tshanda etc

Traditionally we have TSONGA, SOTHO music, we don't mind watching house and and hip hop songs everyday, however you can also add our traditional songs on the menu please alternate the songs as you are catering for all groups

Is it too much to ask for?
tshegomo01 Send email
 
May 16, 2018

Excessive debit order

I am super annoyed with Dstv that I dont want anything to do with them anymore. They were debiting my account R532 for the explorer contract, I called to upgrade to premium, their incompetent agents told me I will be paying the premium price. 1 month later they debit R1721 for 1 month, fast foward to today I call their call center a very rude lady who was screaming at me told me nonsense.....like Ive never been so appalled in all my life. She told me a story that I owed them previous months, they charged me showmax R99. Yo I swear to God I will never ever use Dstv again in my life. Netflix is where I am going. You will loose customers if you continue like this
Shannen Send email
 
May 15, 2018

Customer service VERY POOR

After offering me a promotion of paying R599 for the next month instead of R809 which I accepted and paid multichoice then disconnected my services on a daily basis. I then had to buy airtime each time and chat to one of the customer service agents and explain the whole situation over and over again to which they would respond they will esculate the matter and reconnect my services. Each time they did that, I was charged a reconnection fee which I was unaware of and was not even supposed to be billed for, due to the fact that it was not my fault multichoice kept disconnecting me and then I would need to call in to be reconnect keeping in mind that I paid the R599 to reconnect for the next month's instead of the R809. Then I would get calls saying I owe a balance which I discussed in the very first call when one of the agents for multichoice offered me this promotion and I clearly asked her if R599 is all I would need to pay, if the balance will fall away and she said yes it is a promotion for this month only. I've spoken to so much people again wasting my airtime and each time they would tell me they will esculate the matter, I've even spoken to two managers who said they will get back to me and listen to the very first call but still nobody has gotten back to me. Now I've been handed over to collectors because people at multichoice has been lying to me, never getting back to me and kept on reconnecting my service without sorting out the problem and so my balance now is R600 + which again is not my fault because the customer service clearly cannot do their jobs and everytime they reconnected me they added a fee but still the problem was never sorted and now they handed me over like I'm wrong. This is ridiculous and the service is pathetic. Customer 102820.
liesa Send email
 
May 14, 2018

Excessive Amounts Debited From Bank Account

I signed up for the price lock offer in Oct 2017 & DSTV has been charging me double the premium service amount for several months in addition to debiting me 4 times the subscription in a single month. In addition to holding excess credits on my account, they disconnect my service too & when calling in they rectify as the account is not showing as in arrears - I've made several calls & sent emails over the past 3 months to get this resolved with no success & they've again disconnected me for the 2nd time this month
mphoza23 Send email
 
May 7, 2018

poor signal and non perfomance of my expoler

My name is Mpho Maleke smart card number 10552394057. my services were running correctly until few days be for it was closed then the decoder started to send message saying bad weather or faulty connection, then it was closed, i paid the account on the 02/05/2018, that is when now i was struggling with the decoder until today, i called the call center left and right but to no help. i was told to reboot the decoder i dnt know how many times, this problem started when they were about to close my account, so who ever was responsible for closing this account must fix this as he/she is the only one who knows what he/she did, i have paid the service on the 02/05/2018, but i haven't enjoyed the service and i am spending more money with expensive calls to the call center, pls put the services i got back and signal back, very angry customer M. Maleke cell no 0827532527 email malekems@fshealth.gov.za/malekempho327@gmail.com.
Cuddles Send email
 
May 5, 2018

Sexist Sport on DSTV

So for once we have the SA ladies cricket team in action in South Africa, and do us paying subscribers get to watch, OF COURSE NOT!!!!!! There are currently 15 Channels and we are subjected to live and countless reruns of all male sport: rugby, soccer, more rugby and soccer and then of course 5 channels of reruns of all the rugby and soccer, school rugby , darts, countless cycling tours, motorcars, motorbikes, cricket more cricket, golf, all chat shows and dissection of all the sports above, rally cross, a programme discussing mens Nigerian football, wrestling. 1994 film of soccer in the USA, a channel dedicated purely to endless reruns of any old sport once could possibly imagine, A horse racing channel, we have varsity rugby, cricket, football, the sexist choice of sports goes on and on. We have just had the ladies IPT hockey live in Durban and did we get any coverage, of course not. Well i am sick and tired of been subjected to and paying for the pathetic sexist choices. It is disgusting and i would encourage all those who are sick and tired of this to spot supporting DSTV
Cuddles Send email
 
May 5, 2018

Sexist sporting choices

So for once we have the SA ladies cricket team in action in South Africa, and do us paying subscribers get to watch, OF COURSE NOT!!!!!! There are currently 15 Channels and we are subjected to live and countless reruns of all male sport: rugby, soccer, more rugby and soccer and then of course 5 channels of reruns of all the rugby and soccer, school rugby , darts, countless cycling tours, motorcars, motorbikes, cricket more cricket, golf, all chat shows and dissection of all the sports above, rally cross, a programme discussing mens Nigerian football, wrestling. 1994 film of soccer in the USA, a channel dedicated purely to endless reruns of any old sport once could possibly imagine, A horse racing channel, we have varsity rugby, cricket, football, the sexist choice of sports goes on and on. We have just had the ladies IPT hockey live in Durban and did we get any coverage, of course not. Well i am sick and tired of been subjected to and paying for the pathetic sexist choices. It is disgusting and i would encourage all those who are sick and tired of this to spot supporting DSTV
Overit Send email
 
May 4, 2018

Poor service

DSTV must be run by the south african government now I don't care much for advertising which is pretty much none stop but what I do care for is that when you do play adverts to actually let one play before the next starts rather than mid advert switchin. DSTV is by no means cheap you would think that they could afford to hire people that could do the job.
BUNILL Send email
 
May 3, 2018

BILLING/RIP OFF

Chat Conversation Start



05/24/2017 5:24PM
Good day i want to know why is my Account suspended if paid last month. Smartcard:1034421375. ID: 7501115178081
Hi... Today is National "I care about YOU DAY" send to 20 people you consider a friend including me, unless you don't. (Just hold down and it will say forward)
Good day i want to know why is my Account suspended if paid last month. Smartcard:1034421375. ID: 7501115178081
Urgent
05/24/2017 7:58PM

Hi Burnett. Apologies for the delayed response and inconvenience caused. We cannot access any account with the ID number provided. Please check the ID number and re-send the correct one so we can assist you. ~LLM
7901115178081

We notice that you are subscribed to the Price Lock plan, we will forward your details and query to the Price Lock department and they will contact you soon. Please note their working hours are Monday – Friday (08h00 – 17h00). ~LLM
10/12/2017 4:33PM
Good Day, I see you have not put my payment of R1085 on my price lock account. And now it's suspended. Can you please rectify this mistake by you accounts department. My old decoder was no working condition no more. I paid the R174 that still owed to ask in a formal letter to close. I will not anything towards my price untill that amount of R1085 is reverse towards my price lock account
ID: 7901115178081
I will send you the letter whit the to payments. The one where I paid the final payment for my old decorder and the payment of my new recorder.
10/12/2017 7:46PM

Hi Burnett,
Apologies for inconvenience please send the proof of payment to help@dstv.com and foward us the case number so we can assist accordingly. ~ PMM
11/03/2017 4:42PM
Good day. I paid for this account on the 25th in the amount of R960. Why are my account block yet again when there was a credit on there can you please come back to me assap.
ID: 7901115178081

Hi Burnett

Your account has a balance of R 1550.00, can you please provide the case number you got when you sent the proof of payment on 12.10.2017. ~ MGS
Listen good on my account there a credit and I pay on the 25th October 2017 a R960. I talk to one of your call centre agents and he mention there are credit on my account.
After I ask him nicely to transfer the R960 to my pricelock account because it still was laying on my residential account. What going on are you playing mind games with me. Because if you than I have talk to my lawyer about this matter

The reason you were advised on the credit is because of the debit order that was sent to you account on the 25th. Unfortunately it came back unpaid which is why you are in arrears now. ~ MGS
Listen I paid R960, are even listening to yourself. You such an hippercret
I want this account open immediately or I sue your guys

Can you please confirm. The debit order sent to you account, were the funds provided for? If so please send us your bank statement from 25.11.2017 to 29-10-2017 when it reported back on our system unpaid. Send it to help@dstv.com and send us the case number. ~ MGS
Will not im going to my lawyer on monday you can be sure of that. I had enought of your nonsens. You take my money and I have to sit back. You will from me on Monday

Your debit came back unpaid. If our your side it shows that it was successful please send bank statement with above dates so that the payment can be traced and allocated, alternatively consult with your bank. ~ MGS
Listen money of R960 I paid at the atm. It was showing on your account. Its your account system ### up. That you still did alloacted my money to my old decorder instead to my pricelock thats why pricelock account is in such a mesh
I send you all the payments I ever maid from February 2017 till up to 25th October 2017. And still my account is in arrears.
And stop ### put debit orders on my account. That's why my account is in such a state

Please give us the case number you got when you sent the proof of payments so we can retrieve. ~ MGS
I'm not going to bother, clearly you guys just told leis. Take my money and think have to sit back to let you do it not going to happen you will heard from my lawyer on going state my case give him all the payments I ever send to you from my e-mail: burnettm@pamun.gov.za. And provide him with all the case numbers you send to me.
And in the future call me at work: 0235411036 or send me message if you ### think of going to disconnecting my account.

System auto sends payment reminder sms before disconnection. ~ MGS
Not to me there where messages
But I will deal with this on monday at work. You not going to get away with this anymore I'm fed up. Just have to talk with the state prosecutor regarding something at 2 o'clock. But after that will be available to deal with you

Cool. We will further assist you on Monday in that case. ~ MGS
Its orait, thats what I want to discuss with him first

Cool. ~ MGS
Or by the way update my cell nr: 0609986941
You never going get away from stealing my money. I make sure of that.
After all that payments I send to that help e-mail you can't detect any paymeny with my user account or on your Absa bank account with number 170000072

We are not disputing anything your are saying. The debit order sent before you made a cash payment came back unpaid. Which is the reason you are in arrears. Your cell number has been updated. ~ MGS
You are disputing it just because I paid cash. And you putting on the real account because your stink when it come to account. Put soma my money on a dead decorder that was suppose be close in August 2016. When made that last payment on it: R172
11/03/2017 7:50PM
Selfservice show everthing, and it doesn't show any outstanding balances. Accept my payments: all-(combined payments)R2361 and the payment of R960.

Hi Burnett, your payment has been escalated to our Price Lock department for further assistance. ~DTT
11/05/2017 2:49PM
Your services stinks after a paid R960 you still disconnected my services whats going on?
Explora: 1034421375. ID: 7901115178081
11/05/2017 6:10PM

Hi Burnett. Your payment plan has an overdue amount of R1550.00. ~PSN
11/05/2017 7:29PM
Than does it show on the *120*68584# You don't owe anything rite now. Price lo co account.
And have you received my payment of R960 I paid on the 25th October 2017

The payment was received however the account has an overdue amount of R1550.00. You can also view your statement online via this link (https://selfservice.dstv.com/self-service/my-account/). ~PSN
11/27/2017 12:22PM
Hi, could you please reconnect my services I just paid R2089. Ref:48485042

Hi Burnett, your services have been reconnected, please confirm if you getting picture. ~TBE
MON 5:48PM
Good Day, I Paid R1030 Today but it still show I owe money, can you please check what is going on.ID-7901115178081

Hi Burnett
A Live agent will be with you in 5 to 20 min. Can't wait? Our BOT can help right now! CLICK here: http://m.me/dstvselfservice / send a message to @DStvSelfService from Facebook messenger! Clear errors, reconnect after paying & MORE..
Ref: 48485042
I'm still waiting
Hello
Why can't you give an answer.on my account? 1034421375
I gona lay a complain on this. Your service a poor

Hi Burnett,
Your payment is not yet reflecting in your DStv account. Please send us the proof of payment so that we can assist further.~TKP
How can you not see it I paid at Absa, with account number 170000072 with reference number 48485042. R1030

Please send us the proof of payment so that we can assist further.~TKP
You are full of shit, how come the money don't reflect. I'm ever sorry that I took this explorer that just me trouble with the account everytime. My slips are at work now so I can't send them to you. But I will lay a complaint against you

We understand your frustration however we unable to reconnect the services until a payment is made in the account.~TKP
I did d, ill will comsult with my lawyer it the last time your company cross me over this account

We understand that you made a payment, please send us the proof of payment and we will reconnect your services.~TKP
Kak
WED 5:40PM
Listen I paid my Account on the 30th of April 2018. But it still show suspended. Can you please reconnect my services.

Hi Burnett
A Live agent will be with you in 5 to 20 min. Can't wait? Our BOT can help right now! CLICK here: http://m.me/dstvselfservice / send a message to @DStvSelfService from Facebook messenger! Clear errors, reconnect after paying & MORE..
ID:7901115178081, Smartcard:1034421375, client number:48485042
Hallo I'm waiting?

Hi Burnett, we just checked your account and found that your payment for the 30-04-2018 is still not reflecting yet. Kindly send us your proof of payment to help@dstv.com please.~WCM
I did send today, and it show on my account, why is it still not reflecting yourside. Because i email it to Help@dstv.com and to Proofofpayment@dstv.com

Kindly provide us with the automated response as there is a case number included in that reply. Please forward it to us please so that we can investigate and resolve this as soon as possible.~WCM
I want an answer, because on the self-service it show its allocated and that I have a credit of R64. And show the account is suspended
Look at your email, will lay a complaint tomorrow morning. Because can't be. Because look at the self-service web site this moring and shows. I WANT MY ACCOUNT RECONNECT NOW.
Im not work it was send from my work email. burnettm@pamun.gov.za

We will contact you shortly. ~WCM
I will lay a complaint a against you how can ask me May month payment yet. That was not part of the agreement.
You asking for money for not viewing. You not leka in your head.

The amount paid by you on the 30-04-2018 covers the debit order that returned 30-03-2018 for R 1029.00. You need to pay the balance advised as per our telephonic conversation in order for us to reconnect your services.~WCM
What is the balance?

The amount that you need to pay is R 408.00. ~WCM
Because that is not what your Self-service say. It shows that i got a unused credit of R64.
It doesn't show that amount.

Had your debit orders gone off as it should, you would have the correct amount reflecting on self service. The reason why it would not show the correct amount is due to the amount being reversed and due to the payments being moved from your residential account to your Payment Plan account.~WCM
You guys I full of shit I'm happy that I will be finish with kak pricelock plan it just give problems.
Dstv got worse service ever. I had a old dstv smartcard that was to be close in August because it didn't work anymore because the decorder was broken n not in working condition. So Apply for the pricelock. Did got now but for some reasons my money was put on my old decorder instead of my pricelockaccount. So you stole money from me your see. This price lock is kak

Hi Burnett,
This is not what we want to hear. Let us help. Please send us your ID number and contact details so that we can assist further.~TKP
7901115178081, It won't help according to your guys I still owe R408. And according to your guys the pricelock contract I have to pay upfront for viewing for May but I didn't watch tv

Let us check your account we will revert back with feedback.~TKP
7:56AM
Welcome to My DStv, Burnett MAY
Customer No. 48485042 | burnettm@pamun.gov.za | 27609986941 Update My Details

My Accounts
Credit balance: R64,00 | View all account balances
Please note that fees will be adjusted as of 1 April 2018. View DStv Fees for 2018

My Viewing Experience
View My Balance
Your customer number is 48485042
Main Account
R0,00
Payment Plan
R0,00
Box Office
R0,00
How to pay Transaction History
Nothing about a R408 still outstanding

Hi Burnett,
You have an overdue amount of R557 on your account. ~TJH
wat n hoop kak is, ek sal dit nie betaal julle kan maan toe vlieg
you guys are biggest thieves in this industry. Last nite it was R408 n now its R557. RB YOU ### KIDDING.
AND MY LAST STATEMENT WAS IN JANUARY 2018. WHERE ARE THE OTHERS.(FEBRUARY,MARCH, APRIL)
EK GA JULLE MA BY OMBUDS AANGEE
My Statements / Invoices

Month


Type


January


Statement


December


Statement


November


Statement

Would you like us to forward you your statements? ~TJH
YEAH BECAUSE YOUR SERVICES IT POOR. YOU STINK AT EVERY THING. I WANT ALL MY STAT MENTS SEND TO THIS EMAIL ADDRESS: burnettm@pamun.gov.za
i will report your company to the onbudsman

Okay, just a second. ~TJH
Margerey Send email
 
May 2, 2018

Terblanche

Good day

i have a dstv explorer... they keep on disco ecting my service. and they have the banking details to make a deb order... but nothing ever happens... please i need a awnser asap.. i phoned in on Saturday they said they will give it to accounts to phone back no one phoned me back.. Sunday the same... what is this with the poor customer servuce they provide us with but payments must be made other wise they just sisconect i think its phathetic... and the service that they give aswell is very poor im really disgusted with them... and this is not the first time its been going on for a long time now i need a very good explenation other wise im going to the news and Hello Peter.. maybe something will get done...thank you
Nqobani Send email
 
May 1, 2018

Poor customer service - very unethical

I spoke to one of dstv staff or consultants in connection with downgrading of package. She was so rude, arrogant that she even hung the phone on my ear. Her name is Nandipha and the reference is 61159694-i412. Dstv its time you train your staff an employ ppl who are complaint. There are lot of jobless pple out there who are hungry for the job and who can do it better. I m so disappointed and the service is disgusting.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Greendot, Moneypak - Refuse to refund Money: Greendot, Moneypak
    This is just a few of the conversations that keep me going...
    Moneypak customer service - Refuse to refund Money: Greendot, Moneypak
    The Moneypak card that was supposed to be an easy reload...
    Ecco Shoes - faulty soles and heals ecco shoes
    The souls and heals are turning into a black mass of...
    Arise - IBO
    The is an IBO listed with Arise - Connect Ecomm. Do not...
    WalmartgreendotDebitCard/VISA - WalmartMoneyCard
    I need to regain access to my card,it is on...
    Hallmark channel - Hallmark movie soundtracks
    I see there are many complaints about non-stop Christmas...
    Hari baral - Confirmation email
    I just ordered a dress on 19th of July 2018 and payments...
    NTTA - toll bill extra charges
    $1487.17 due on a $77.85 toll this I totally out of...
    Multichoice DSTV - Disgusting service and none making scheme in the Name of...
    I bought an explora online and got 1of the multichoice...
    Duty Free Cigaretts - never received my order
    Never receive the product and they took the money. Its...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Greendot, Moneypak - Refuse to refund Money: Greendot, Moneypak
    This is just a few of the conversations that keep me going...
    Moneypak customer service - Refuse to refund Money: Greendot, Moneypak
    The Moneypak card that was supposed to be an easy reload...
    Ecco Shoes - faulty soles and heals ecco shoes
    The souls and heals are turning into a black mass of...
    Arise - IBO
    The is an IBO listed with Arise - Connect Ecomm. Do not...
    WalmartgreendotDebitCard/VISA - WalmartMoneyCard
    I need to regain access to my card,it is on...
    Hallmark channel - Hallmark movie soundtracks
    I see there are many complaints about non-stop Christmas...
    Hari baral - Confirmation email
    I just ordered a dress on 19th of July 2018 and payments...
    NTTA - toll bill extra charges
    $1487.17 due on a $77.85 toll this I totally out of...
    Multichoice DSTV - Disgusting service and none making scheme in the Name of...
    I bought an explora online and got 1of the multichoice...
    Duty Free Cigaretts - never received my order
    Never receive the product and they took the money. Its...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username