Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Multichoice DSTV

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Multichoice DSTV

tersia Send email
 
Jan 8, 2018

Overcharge on dt order

R8161.35 was debited from my account ( in stead of 1044.85). I contacted customer services, they promised that someone from accounts dept will phone me back within 48 hours. No phone call received ... I phoned them again and again they promised that someone will phone me back before the end of day and that my money will be refunded within 3 days. No phonecall or refund received since. Seems like DSTV stole my money....
Call ref nr 26267218I82
Lindo1990 Send email
 
Jan 5, 2018

Payments not linked to my account

I have called DSTV multiple times regarding my DSTV being blocked every 4days. when I receive that SMS saying my account has been blocked because I haven't made payment my face turns red because of incompetent DSTV consultant promising to resolve the problem. Apparently my payments cannot be linked to my account, I don't know what the payments department is doing but my problem is never escalated. the last case number I received was #9583208 which itself was escalated to the wrong department. DSTV is a joke, I am just waiting for that SMS again notifying me that my services are blocked so I can go cancel my subscription demand a refund and never recommend this company!!!!!!!

Email: gambu4zn@yahoo.com
cell: 0766720012
Lindo1990 Send email
 
Jan 5, 2018

Not Linking my payments to my account

I have called DSTV multiple times regarding my DSTV being blocked every 4days. when I receive that SMS saying my account has been blocked because I haven't made payment my face turns red because of incompetent DSTV consultant promising to resolve the problem. Apparently my payments cannot be linked to my account, I don't know what the payments department is doing but my problem is never escalated. the last case number I received was #9583208 which itself was escalated to the wrong department. DSTV is a joke, I am just waiting for that SMS again notifying me that my services are blocked so I can go cancel my subscription demand a refund and never recommend this company!!!!!!!

Email: gambu4zn@yahoo.com
Cell: 0766720012
Braam83 Send email
 
Jan 1, 2018

Exstra billing

I have phone dstv because i was paying R 970 a month for my premuim package.they told me i get penaties for paying on the first of every month but on sistem shows 27 my debit order goes off but i dont have any debit order on my account only cash, then the operator tells me i not there problem and i have to pay no matter what dstv is quick to disconnect your service but there service is real bad and a bunch of incompitent personel.so i am still waiting them to phone me back and still nothing
Clyde Hewitson Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

Unallocated DSTV SUBSCRIPTION

Ive made a payment for my Dstv subscription via cellphone banking on the 23 December 2017.Ive made numerous calls and numerous emails.I sent proof of payment.I explained also that I added DSTV SUBSCRIPTION as a bank approved beneficiary.I also gave the reference used but to no avail the amount of R874 has still not been credited to my subscription account.Im lost for words that your staff cant allocate my funds and they are sending me around in circles.Please could you sort this out.Clyde Hewitson chewitson@ombud.co.za 0823195857
Honiball Send email
 
Dec 23, 2017

incapable of fixing a self inflicted error

Call logged for the 5th time - same issue
ref: 4553 9606 / 77

Besides the fact that this happens when we have plans spending the night in front of DSTV channels. Kids had friends over, spend a lot of money each time on holding while they sorting the error out, with only immediate solutions, then the system cut of my DSTV ever 3-4 days since the day we had the multiple decoders installed

we spend a fortune to have multiple users, they charged us for all 3 decoders at 1st

After having it fixed at a local branch we still experience cut offs every 3-4 days.

This is absolutely rudiculous that nobody at your company is capable of fixing it permanently

in my last call I logged I specifically asked to have this investigated as it does not help just connecting us again again and again. It is inconvenient

I would like to have a refund for all the unecassary time and effort spent to have this resolved and a free month service for all the breakups. if this occur after the 26th again, I would like to have a refund for another full month and will have Carte blance investigate. I also will report to consumers act

please do have this fixed by 7h00am, 23Dec2017.

This was actually the reason why we chose to have multiple views over Dec2017 - and this is now the 5th time we are unable to view
Honiball Send email
 
Dec 23, 2017

incapable of fixing a problem

Call logged for the 5th time - same issue
ref: 4553 9606 / 77

Besides the fact that this happens when we have plans spending the night in front of DSTV channels. Kids had friends over, spend a lot of money each time on holding while they sorting the error out, with only immediate solutions, then the system cut of my DSTV ever 3-4 days since the day we had the multiple decoders installed

we spend a fortune to have multiple users, they charged us for all 3 decoders at 1st

After having it fixed at a local branch we still experience cut offs every 3-4 days.

This is absolutely rudiculous that nobody at your company is capable of fixing it permanently

in my last call I logged I specifically asked to have this investigated as it does not help just connecting us again again and again. It is inconvenient

I would like to have a refund for all the unecassary time and effort spent to have this resolved and a free month service for all the breakups. if this occur after the 26th again, I would like to have a refund for another full month and will have Carte blance investigate. I also will report to consumers act

please do have this fixed by 7h00am, 23Dec2017.

This was actually the reason why we chose to have multiple views over Dec2017 - and this is now the 5th time we are unable to view
Limeym Send email
 
Dec 13, 2017

Dstv South africa

After sending the proof of payment to DSTV more than 100 times; requesting credit for the near 2 weeks of viewing they they have effectively stolen from me (if you have an issue with DSTV and even if they have cut you off their service clock keeps ticking) the more than 50 proof of payment e mails to proofofpayment@multichoice.co.za followed by complaints on hellopeter.com which initially got me a “we have received your complaint and will respond to you shortly” response which is a very empty offering and of course there was no response. Finally I received (after 3 months of more than 100 e mails) a response from the dstvHELLO PETER team! Wow a whole team!! Best they could say was they were waiting for the proof of payment?! Really? Then after requesting a full and complete explanation I was finally contacted by a person with an actual name (fake or real I don’t know) who in turn asked for the proof of payment to which my initial response was well if you have a proof of payment e mail address to which the proof has been sent about 75 times surely it was received? Nothing. So I proceeded to forward about 30 of the proof of payment e mails to DSTV to this guy from the Dstvhellopeter team with the proof of payment. Still nothing from them. What has been interesting though is I attempted to join the DSTV forum but after 4 days received an e mail stating my request to join was rejected as I did not meet their criteria!!! What a huge joke!!! You can say what they said in another way, they absolutely do not want me talking about them on their own site as I have established quite clearly that I am hostile to them and they are scared of me!!! Really, this monopoly is scared of one guy telling the truth and demanding justice? I’m that scary they have to block me? That’s funny man I have clearly rattled their cage and for all of you suffering customers that have been abused I will continue to do so until they realize that we as customers demand and deserve a fair hearing.

Ohh and this is my second blow up with them in less than 18 months!! They actually gave up on the first one and finally admitted they had made an error. I think that left a bad taste in their mouth and now they are adopting the huge “ignore” policy.

Please share your experiences with me.

Kind regards
Mike Blake
Dstv customer # 37877911
limeym@internationalvalve.com
moniquevh.24@gmail.com Send email
 
Dec 6, 2017

Worst service ever

Worst service ever!!!!!!!

Unbelievable!!!!!!

Called twice. Used over R80 in prepaid!!!

Logged onto selfservice to do it myself also did not work. The new Selfservice website is really not user friendly.

AND emailing for same requests!!

Absolutely horrifying. And when I get upset about this lack of service over a period of 1 hour I get met with condescending voices as if I am over reacting. You are wasting my time! my money and I have no more patience for your bad service. Every single time I call DSTV this happens. And when I lose my temper because of the stupidity and having to repeat my requests continually I get asked not to get upset or swear. OF COURSE ANYONE WILL SWEAR IN THE SAME SITUATION!!!! YOU WOULD TOO!!!! How do you expect people not to get angry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I asked two different people to upgrade my package after I paid money today to reconncect my services and I paid for the current package (although it should be pro-rata charged as we are already on the 6th day of the new month.)

I asked them for the difference so that I can pay this as they say you can upgrade anytime. The first consultant said I They said I couldn't upgrade as I only paid for the current package?? I then said but cant I pay for it within 24 hours? The balance? I still received no upgrade request from her. I then called in again as one call to her and 4 emails did not help or going online. I spoke to another consultant. Had to go through the whole story of reconnecting, wanting to upgrade and that I sent proof of payment to the first consultant who did reconnect me, but did not upgrade me. After almost 20 minutes, explaining, and losing my patience eventually, I still dont know if my services are now upgraded and what I should pay in order to pay for the difference.

What a mess!!!! You have no service on any of the platforms you offer!!!!!!

Sadly we have to eat up and accept your rubbish service as you are the only service provider in SA. Disgusting.
charlshane0804 Send email
 
Nov 23, 2017

FREAKEN REPEATS

Can you guys please stop this shit of showing over and over the same things. stop sitting on your asses and spend our peoples money that we work so hard for and start showing better things on DSTV.

DSTV get allot of complains but you do sweet %$#$%% about it!!!!!!!

If you don't know how to do your job get out!!!!! Let someone that knows how to deal with serves to clients>

I went 56 times to DSTV and still you freaken do nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A HICKMAN Send email
 
Nov 23, 2017

The Ashes

It appears that DSTV in Zambia has no coverage of the Ashes although it is available in RSA. As I keen cricket fan this is very disappointing.
Colin adrian Send email
 
Nov 21, 2017

Idols final

The biggest show in SA Idols and I missed the finals. I want to know how come it is not on catch up. You showed every other idols programme repeated it throughout the season BT you don't have the finals on catch up.
2702denden Send email
 
Nov 20, 2017

REPEATS REPEATS AND MORE RESPEATS

WHY AM I PAYING OVER R800 A MONTH TO WATCH SOME COOKING CHANNELS REPEATED 8 TIMES THIS YEAR ALONE. THESE PROGRAMMES ARE DONKEYS YEARS OLD AS WELL.
GIVE US VALUE FOR MONEY DSTV. BUT I SUPPOSE YOUR NEW BUILDING HAS COST YOU A SMALL FORTUNE ...... SOMEONE HAS TO BITE THE BULLET ..... AND THAT'S YOUR CUSTOMERS.
Vishnu Naidoo Send email
 
Nov 14, 2017

SERVICE

I went into the Randburg Customer Service Centre today 14/11/17 after being advised by two multichoice workers (Augustine and Tshepo) following calls that i had with them yesterday. The reason for the call was to upgrade my SD PVR to the EPLORER 2 for R999. None of them informed me to take my decoder with as they explained that the decoder will be collected when the accredited DSTV installers come to install the EXPLORER 2.

The service I experienced was TERRIBLE. From the door to the consultant who served me at 1pm (counter 20). The manager was just as incompetent and did not even try to resolve my problem.

This is the 3rd time trying to sort out this problem as the old SD PVR is resetting about 15 times a day (every hour).

I am even considering CANCELLING my contract after being a loyal customer for years.

Vishnu
082 649 1459
glory Send email
 
Nov 7, 2017

branded store

Goodday,

my name is mrs Eric Glory,with a company name M.ERIKINLEX & SONS VENTURES.

I applied to become your vendor (branded store) since july 2017 till now i have not heard anything from u ,

it is unfair that i rented an office at a good site in aba owerri rd aba in order to move your business through my outlet and it is 5months now since the

day i submitted my documents and also made my payments,nothing has been done.please advise me on what to do because as it stands now am

confused about it

thanks

08091899953
Tired of Bad Service Send email
 
Nov 1, 2017

Poor Service

The DSTV centre service is beyond disgusting. The operator I spoke to was rude and completely unsympathetic to my problem to the point that I was told I clearly don't understand the DSTV terms and conditions. I am dealing with changing an account due to the death of the account holder - no sensitively to this at all. When I asked to speak to a supervisor one could not be found as its overtime and when I pointed out that its 09h30 in the morning I was told that is irrelevant - but its not irrelevant to me who has an issue that requires a resolution. My father in-law passed away, I have provided the death certificate and a debit has gone off his account today when yesterday I requested the account to be suspended. According to DSTV its my responsibility to go and obtain an affidavit from a Prosecutor to request that DSTV return the funds! This is ridiculous. I cannot understand why I must be the one to obtain an affidavit from a Prosecutor to allow funds to be returned when I asked DSTV to suspend the account yesterday and they debited the account today? Why is it my responsibility for DSTV's error?
Chriseras100 Send email
 
Nov 1, 2017

Incorrect billing

I have had arrears on my dstv account, 9im on a pricelock deal), last month I paid a eft for the month of I would add October , monthly and made a payment arrangement to cover the arrears in a few months. After DSTV acknowledged the payment plan (where I would add r400 to the monthly subscription until the arrears are paid off), they now deducted R7250 on my last debit order.
I DID NOT give my consent for this. I want to know (in order for me NOT to lay a case af fraud with the saps....) WHEN will this debit order be reversed, and WHEN the correct debit order will be deducted.
The reality is, that now DSTV has that deducted R7250 , HOW WIL I FEED MY FAMILY? I have a 17 month old baby, and my wife is pregnant dstv again....how do I tell her that DSTV has taken money meant to look after them?
WHY did DSTV AGREE to a payment plan, but stil STEAL my money?

Failure to solve this will prompt me to lay a case at SAPS
MC Erasmus
cell 0799690462
Desire@16 Send email
 
Oct 29, 2017

Change of ownership

Due to your incompetent staff my account is suspended. I did a change of ownership almost a month ago ever since im having problems. CAN SOMEONE HELP ME!!!!!!!! Im not phoning in again as ive already spend over 2 hours on my cell phone due to incompetent staff at multi choice. Disgusted with your service.
How difficult is it to transfer funds from my x husbands account to mine.
The letter at the bottom ask.... must funds be transferred to new owner. Yes was clearly marked.

I want my account up and running asap

Then you have the decency to add penalty fees to my account


Desire Wellsted
082 851 8837
megreeff Send email
 
Oct 27, 2017

restarting of my decoder constantly

I have a dual dstv decoder, i know this is a "old machine" but have not upgraded because the Explorer dont have the dual view, now lately my dstv decoder gets reset by multichoise all the time and this is becoming most irritating, i know they want us all to upgrade because according to them these old machines cant hold up with the new technology, this is crap, my picture is great, my reception is great but now they keep on annoying us with these restarts, i then got a phone call from on the air, or something like that that affiliates with dstv, explaining to me that due to me having a dual decoder with insurance, if these machines goes faulty, they dont repair them anymore, therefor they have a offer for me, totally free of charge to replace my installation and decoder with 2 decoders, everything including installation, free of charge, by then i was so pissed of by these annoying restarts that i actually agreed to this and will cost me R75+-pm for 24 months, but i agreed, and yes everything will be send by courier and then i just contact nearest dstv installer and give them with the installation vouchers, waited 3 days, received nothing, got more irrated with these restarts, went to dstv installer shop, they have no stock, i have to wait for courier to deliver and then call them, ok waited a week+ send letter to dstv, they referred me to On the air, phoned, no i have to wait 48 for acceptance, then lady phoned to say, sorry dont have stock and dont know when they will get stock, in the meantime dstv is driving me up the wall with these restarting of my decoder constantly and yet they have no stock of explorers, please address this matter so that they can stop harassing people for a service they cant give
LAUREN Send email
 
Oct 5, 2017

INSURANCE!!!!!!!

Good day

When Purchasing my DSTV explorer decoder an Insurance of the decoder was offered which i accepted. Several months later I was called by DSTV asking whether i would like to Insure my decoder which to i responded that i had insurance. I was told that no Insurance was present on the decoder. I then requested that they PLEASE INSURE the decoder. Several months after that i was recalled to ask whether i wanted to insure the decoder.... REALLY?????
I instructed the person on the line to PLEASE INSURE THE DECODER.

I know seem to be experiencing issues with my decoder and it wont record, rewind ect ect ect.
I went to Tiekams with the decoder for them to try resolve the problem and they say that i needs to be replaced.
No issue as i have insurance..... WELL APPARENTLY NOT!!!!!!!!

Still no Insurance!!!!

I insist that you listen to each recording that was made when either DSTV called me or I called them and it will prove that i have on several occasions accepted the Insurance.
I dont see why i need to be inconvenienced by someone at the DSTV offices who clearly do not do their work!

I will be awaiting feedback

Lauren Brown
076 254 3180
luu Send email
 
Oct 4, 2017

Repeating same seasons OPW

Good day
You guys are repeating same season of OPW on Monday's, on the R99 package. One feels no need to upgrade as you are repeating episodes.
Please air us the following sessions
nfw@telkomsa.net Send email
 
Oct 3, 2017

no service from my heidelberg branch.

hi. how is it posable for dstv to be offline for allmost 3 weeks.

they can not do anything for me, everyday they tell me they are ofline.

that give dstv a very bad name

want to replace my pvr with explora and a extra single view decoder.

can you help me please.
Louise & Henry Send email
 
Sep 28, 2017

Multchoice cancelling our Insurance on PVR ( fault on their side)

From: Louise Davis
Sent: 26 September 2017 09:50 AM
To: 'MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za' <MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za>; 'dcicomplaints@multichoice.co.za' <dcicomplaints@multichoice.co.za>; 'dcc@multichoice.co.za' <dcc@multichoice.co.za>; 'semeera.khan@multichoice.co.za' <semeera.khan@multichoice.co.za>; 'help@dstv.com' <help@dstv.com>; 'Thozamile.Mpumza@multichoice.co.za' <Thozamile.Mpumza@multichoice.co.za>; 'Henry Davis' <davisjh@outlook.com>
Subject: RE: Multichoice Reply [#9237874]

Good morning

Still awaiting feedback for the issue w r t the insurance of the HDPVR

I am sure the 48 hours has expired and still no answer

Decoder is fixed now ( no technical issues as they worked on it on Friday afternoon. ( Sure you will be able to pick it up)

BUT STILL NO WORD ON THE INSURANCE OF THE HD PVR I NEED SOMETHING IN WRITING PLEASE


Regards

Louise Davis
083 296 4757




.

From: Louise Davis
Sent: 22 September 2017 10:46 AM
To: 'MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za' <MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: RE: Multichoice Reply [#9237874]

Good morning

Thank you very much for your assistance I really appreciate it. Looking forward to the feedback from the Insurance division


Regards

Louise Davis




From: MultichoiceEnquiries [mailto:MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za]
Sent: 22 September 2017 10:39 AM
To: Louise Davis <ldavis@choruscall.com>
Subject: RE: Multichoice Reply [#9237874]











Enquiry Reference Number:
9237874





Dear Henry and Louise Davis.
Thank you for your email, and it is with great pleasure to assist you.

As per our telephonic conversation:

We will escalate to the insurance department to assist further as we do not have authority to reinstate the insurance on the HD PVR decoder.

You can also follow up using the following email address dcicomplaints@multichoice.co.za.


We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused.


Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Kind regards
Edward Nhlapo



DOWNLOAD OUR APPS:








SOCIALISE WITH US:













MultiChoice Support Services (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial service provider. REG NUMBER: 2007/01431/07 • FSP LICENCE NUMBER: 44883 • DIRECTORS: FLN Letele, CP Mack, T Jacobs • COMPANY SECRETARY: LJ Klink • 144 Bram Fischer Drive, Randburg, 2194, South Africa PO Box 1502, Randburg, 2125, South Africa • T +27 11 289 3000, F+ 27 11 789 7842 • Call Centre +27 11 289 2222
This electronic communication and the attached file(s) are subject to a disclaimer which can be viewed at http://www.multichoice.co.za/multichoice/view/multichoice/en/page21855.






--Original Message--
From: ldavis@choruscall.com
Date: 2017/09/22 8:20:49 AM
To: MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za
Subject: RE: Multichoice Reply [#9237874]
Good morning Sipho

You don’t understand the problem did not start with the insurance it started with Multichoice itself as the loading of the debit orders doesn’t take place with the insurance department but with Multichoice itself.

Please don’t pass the bucket as I already spoke to them


Regards

Louise
From: MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za [mailto:MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za]
Sent: 21 September 2017 03:28 PM
To: Louise Davis <ldavis@choruscall.com>
Subject: Multichoice Reply [#9237874]











Enquiry Reference Number:
9237874





Dear Henry and Louise Davis,
Thank you for your e-mail.
We have escalated your enquiry to decoder insurance department for assistance. You can interact with them direct by e-mailing dcc@multichoice.co.za.
Should you require further assistance, please email us or call our call centre.

Kind regards
Sipho Makhubo



DOWNLOAD OUR APPS:









SOCIALISE WITH US:













MultiChoice Support Services (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial service provider. REG NUMBER: 2007/01431/07 • FSP LICENCE NUMBER: 44883 • DIRECTORS: FLN Letele, CP Mack, T Jacobs • COMPANY SECRETARY: LJ Klink • 144 Bram Fischer Drive, Randburg, 2194, South Africa PO Box 1502, Randburg, 2125, South Africa • T +27 11 289 3000, F+ 27 11 789 7842 • Call Centre +27 11 289 2222
This electronic communication and the attached file(s) are subject to a disclaimer which can be viewed at http://www.multichoice.co.za/multichoice/view/multichoice/en/page21855.






--Original Message--
From: ldavis@choruscall.com
Date: 2017/09/21 1:21:13 PM
To: help@dstv.com
Cc: davisjh@outlook.com
Subject: [EXTERNAL] FW: Your decoder insurance Annual Letter J H Davis 5803295034088 - 11 Howitzer Avenue , Ifafi, 0260 - COMPLAINT



.

From: Louise Davis
Sent: 21 September 2017 01:06 PM
To: 'Multichoice' <dcc@multichoice.co.za>; 'sameera.khan@multichoice.co.za' <sameera.khan@multichoice.co.za>; 'Henry Davis' <davisjh@outlook.com>
Subject: RE: Your decoder insurance Annual Letter J H Davis 5803295034088 - 11 Howitzer Avenue , Ifafi, 0260 - COMPLAINT

Good morning


Please assist me with the following complaint

This morning my husband went to the Wonderpark Branch in Pretoria to attend to the

4555100 P400184105 Dstv HD PVR 865

As we kept on receiving an error message that the hard drive is faulty

Upon arrival the lady behind the counter told him that we are not insured and that he should pay R699.00 to replace the PVR ( See mail at the bottom of this e-mail of proof that we were insured

As you can see for yourself that we have a policy indicating that the decoder is insured .

I then phoned 011 3694000 and the lady that assisted me said that the policy was cancelled due to an overdue amount of R115.00

Needless to say I nearly blew my top as this stupid R115.00 has a history going back to May 2017 when we had a supplier assisting us with the installation of the Xtra View . The gentleman simply couldn’t get it right so my husband went to Wonderpark Branch and there they told him that there is an outstanding amount of R115.00 ( nobody can tell us what for what the amount was ) So he paid in cash as they also didn’t except cards ( and Murphy’s law the slip is now nowhere to be found) BUT they activated the Xtra view and a few days later walked into the room with the xtra view just to find a message that the account has been suspended and after holding on for up to 25 minutes at the call centre we were told that the R115.00 is still outstanding but they miraculously traced and it was fixed

This happened at least 3 times since May 2017 up to now

The call centre agent at Multichoice Insurance said to me this morning that the insurance was cancelled due to the R115.00

First of all you will notice that we are on a debit order choice with you so WE are not the ones loading the debit orders on your side and do not have access to your billing system to do so , so my conclusion was that this R115.00 should be loaded by your accounts division as I emphasize that I am not responsible for the loading of your debit orders . Now we are being scrutinized for an error that was caused on your side and your insurance division is refusing to reinstate the insurance as they now know that the decoder is faulty

Somebody needs to explain to us why this has happened as this stupid amount of R115.00 just keeps on popping up ever so often and WE ARE DEBIT ORDER CUSTOMERS . Please explain to me what we must do now as my husband installed the PVr at home and it doesn’t even work now

We have been customers of you people for the past 30 years and this is the kind of service and thanks that we receive

I urgently need assistance as I again need to say to you that the Decoder doesn’t even work now

Your urgent reply would be appreciated

Henry Davis
083 5700966

Louise Davis
083 2964757






From: Multichoice [mailto:multichoice@multichoice.co.za]
Sent: 31 March 2017 04:15 PM
To: Louise Davis <ldavis@choruscall.com>
Subject: Your decoder insurance Annual Letter



Annual policy confirmation







01 February 2017


Customer number: 12806671

Dear Meneer DAVIS,

Thank you for your loyal support as a DStv customer and decoder insurance policyholder.

We’re sending you your updated insurance policy schedule and wording, which sets out the terms and conditions of your cover. Along with this you’ll find two legal disclosure documents (Statutory Notice and FAIS Disclosure).

Below is the decoder (or decoders) you’ve chosen to insure for the year:



Policy Number Device Number Device Description
1 4555100 P400184105 Dstv HD PVR 865
2 49781685 P600364536 Dstv Explora





If you’d like to take out additional insurance on any of your other decoders, it’s really easy – SMS ‘INSURE’ to 32445 and we’ll get in touch to activate insurance for your other decoders.

We look forward to your continued support in the coming year.

Best wishes,


Werner Janse van Rensburg
Chief Financial Officer
MultiChoice (Pty) Ltd

MultiChoice (Pty) Ltd is an authorised intermediary for NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd for DStv Decoder Insurance and for Mutual and Federal Insurance Company (Ltd) for GOtv Decoder Insurance





DOWNLOAD OUR APPS






CONNECT WITH US



















© 2017 MultiChoice (PTY) LTD. All rights reserved.
MultiChoice Support Services (Pty) Ltd| Reg no: 2007/014131/07 | VAT No: 452024435
Privacy Policy | MultiChoice Terms & Conditions | Contact us


144 Bram Fischer Drive, Randburg, 2194, South Africa
PO Box 1502, Randburg, 2125, South Africa
T +27 11 289 3000, E help@dstv.com
Call Centre +27 11 289 2222



MultiChoice (Pty) Ltd
is an authorised financial services provider.
Reg Number - 1994/009083/07
FSP licence number 11514
Directors: FLN Letele, C Mawela, U Raman.
Company Secretary: LJ Klink

MultiChoice Support Services (Pty) Ltd
is an authorised financial services provider.
Reg Number - 2007/014131/07
FSP licence number 44883
Directors: FLN Letele, C Mawela, U Raman.
Company Secretary: LJ Klink

144 Bram Fischer Drive, Randburg, 2194,
South Africa
PO Box 1502, Randburg, 2125, South Africa
T +27 11 289 3000, F +27 11 789 7842
Call Centre +27 11 289 2222






________________________________________
This electronic communication and the attached file(s) are subject to a disclaimer which can be viewed at http://www.multichoice.co.za/multichoice/content/en/email-disclaimer. If you are unable to view the disclaimer, please email disclaimer@multichoice.co.za for a copy.
________________________________________
________________________________________
This electronic communication and the attached file(s) are subject to a disclaimer which can be viewed at http://www.multichoice.co.za/multichoice/content/en/email-disclaimer. If you are unable to view the disclaimer, please email disclaimer@multichoice.co.za for a copy.
matsiliso Send email
 
Sep 24, 2017

Debt collection

After 2 year of not being a client.i get call from a debt collector saying I owe MultiChoice.multichoice DSTV business model is pay as you watch & no payment terms either.....so how can I owe....
Lorette Send email
 
Sep 21, 2017

DSTV GUIDE

2 YEARS BACK I PHONED AND WANT TO KNOW WHY I DON'T GET THE DSTV GUIDE ANYMORE. THE REPLY WE DON'T MAKE IT ANYMORE. HALLOOOOOOO MY FATHER IN LAW STILL GETS ONE AND MY BROTHER. BOTH PREMIUM CLIENTS. SO WHAT IS GOING ON THEIR. THEN THAT PERSON CHANGE HIS STORY AND SAID I MUST GIVE MY EMAIL AND BOX NUMBER SO THEY CAN SEND IT TO ME. STILL WAITING AND NOTHING. ARE THE PEOPLE THEIR AT DSTV ONLY FOR THE SALARY EVERY MONTH OR CAN YOU DO YOUR JOB FOR ONES PLEASE. AND I KNOW THEIR WILL BE NOTHING DONE ABOUT THIS COMPLAINT. LORETTE

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TapJoy - No rewards given
    I completed Design Home offer twice. I completed the offer...
    Nestle Nescafe Instant Coffee - Nestle gold blend coffee
    I only drink coffee and when instant, that has been Gold...
    UIF Dept Labour Krugersdorp - Payments
    Why are we told that payments will take up to 10 days the...
    Pall Mall Cigarettes - Cigarettes Not The Same
    I've smoked Pall Mall Red 100's for many years....
    R.J. Reynolds / Pall Mall Red 100's - Cigarettes Not The Same
    I've been smoking Pall Mall Red 100's for many...
    idhurry.com - total scam
    do not send your money to idhurry!! they're total scam
    Multichoice - No feedback from Customer Service
    We recently moved and have decided to upgrade to an...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - Refund of 980,000 pounds of Coca Cola
    I STANLEY SULYA having an age of 39 yrs old from Tanzania....
    MICROSOFT *OFFICE 36 MSBILL.INFO AU - Unauthorised Deduction from Account
    MICROSOFT *OFFICE 36 MSBILL.INFO AUS had deducted $99 from...
    SNGPL - New Application not recieving
    Dear sir, My complaint is that sngpl ahmed pur east not...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TapJoy - No rewards given
    I completed Design Home offer twice. I completed the offer...
    Nestle Nescafe Instant Coffee - Nestle gold blend coffee
    I only drink coffee and when instant, that has been Gold...
    UIF Dept Labour Krugersdorp - Payments
    Why are we told that payments will take up to 10 days the...
    Pall Mall Cigarettes - Cigarettes Not The Same
    I've smoked Pall Mall Red 100's for many years....
    R.J. Reynolds / Pall Mall Red 100's - Cigarettes Not The Same
    I've been smoking Pall Mall Red 100's for many...
    idhurry.com - total scam
    do not send your money to idhurry!! they're total scam
    Multichoice - No feedback from Customer Service
    We recently moved and have decided to upgrade to an...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - Refund of 980,000 pounds of Coca Cola
    I STANLEY SULYA having an age of 39 yrs old from Tanzania....
    MICROSOFT *OFFICE 36 MSBILL.INFO AU - Unauthorised Deduction from Account
    MICROSOFT *OFFICE 36 MSBILL.INFO AUS had deducted $99 from...
    SNGPL - New Application not recieving
    Dear sir, My complaint is that sngpl ahmed pur east not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username