Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Multichoice DSTV

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Multichoice DSTV

nmathye Send email
 
Apr 19, 2018

the customer service @ mutlichoice is so disgusting

Good Day,

I bought the Explora price lock and I was informed that i was going to R549 at the end of the month. I called twice to confirm and i even asked them if there were sure. Then i decided to call again after the installation. i was told by the telephone operator that I have to pay R621 at the end of the month. I was surprised and wanted to know why. I was advised it was the R549 + 92 (pro-rata) +20 (insurance on the old decoder). like why didn't anyone tell me to cancel the insurance on the old decoder. while i was on a call with Lwazi he gave me the incorrect number to call the insurance, I had to call back and spoke to Marble who said they will get the insurance to call me today so, they can cancel the insurance on the old decoder. surprise again the lady that called was given incorrect information, she wanted to update my insurance on the explore not to cancel the old one. for a minute i had to pause and breath while asking myself if all those agents at multichoice were trained, so i responded to her and informed her I wanted to cancel the old decoder's insurance. then she gave me an email address that was incorrect. i had to search on the internet for the correct email address. After all the mess up they have done. they still want me to pay the R621 saying I agreed to the terms and conditions, "which terms and conditions are they referring too" , in all of my calls with the agents from the beginning no one mentioned the terms and conditions, not even an email about them. I was the one who kept asking question: like: will their be money added on my account?. the responds from Nomsa was that the amount on my old decoder will be moved to the explore and at the end of the month I will pay R549. Even today i am waiting a call from Lwazi's Supervisor because i refuse to pay R621 we didn't agree on that amount. the agreement was on R549. This is so disrespectful. I need this resolve. Imagine to be told that they will uninstall everything if i don't pay the full amount. I hate Multichoice period. reference numbers of the calls: Nomsa Ref# 80646585-i92/ lwazi Ref# 8064585-i106. and Virginia.

Neo
(Customer number: 80646585)
Tish Send email
 
Apr 16, 2018

POOR SERVICE - UNETHICAL

They need to get their information right - I am very unhappy with DSTV staff they are not helpful at all, I did not have DSTV for a few month as my decorder broke and went in for repairs on the 29th March I had sent an email requesting how much I should pay - in the meantime I have moved as well so I asked for an installation company as well - I paid the installation R450 and was told I needed to pay an overdue amount of R364.13 and a rec-connection fee of R50 + a pro-rata amount of R141.97 + R24.68 = R1030.78, I have been with DSTV for a while and I know I have to pay my monthly subscription however who on earth wants to pay for DSTV for a few days it just does not make sense, why did they not give me my full amount when I asked for it where am I suppose to get an additional amount of R599 on the 16th March - when my pay date is the 30th March - You have disconnected my account and yet when I went to pay DSTV your email staff told me to pay R630 when I got to the shop to pay they told me to pay R580 NEVERTHELESS I paid R630 now you disconnect my DSTV and I get told to pay on the 7TH when it is not even my pay date - I am very disappointed in the service I have received and feel this is unethical. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND GET A MANAGER TO ASSIST ME!!!
YOU CANNOT FORCE SOMEONE TO PAY WHEN IT IS NOT THERE PAY DATE!! I have sent emails backwards and forwards.
corinne botha Send email
 
Apr 16, 2018

Glow.tv

Good day

Bring back Glow Tv only channel worth while watching
corinne botha Send email
 
Apr 16, 2018

glow tv

Good day paying every month full package and wants to know reason for taking off Glow tv. The only
Channel that I watch because nothing of interest and only repeats. I considering closing my account with Dstv and change to Overview HD for they are veiwing it and its free. If they can offord to view it whats wrong ith Dstv where we pay a lot of money for crap..
ndikhom Send email
 
Apr 12, 2018

Unfair treatment

i have a big problem with the price lock that I took with multi choice.I was told at sale stage that it's a debt Oder package to my surprise last night I was told my account was changed to cash . And I was never informed of that,I only found that out last after 2 months of calling and asking why are you guys not taking your money from my account on the day that we agreed on. To make things worse I'm being told by the agents that I need to pay for all the months they were not taking money from my account . I never told anyone to change my payment method to cash and I was never informed not even once that my payment method was changed to cash so now why must I be the one to pay for the messing up of multi choice.
B MANAMELA Send email
 
Apr 11, 2018

BILLING/RIP OFF

Last month I deactivated my extra view and paid R365 for the compact package, the my services we disconnected. I called and it was reactivated. Then it was disconnected again and told I am owing for pro rata on both decoders, again my service was reconnected.

Please look into this considering that I had to call on both occasions using my airtime and decided to cut my losses as no one was willing to assist me.

How do I get charged pro-rata on something I paid for in full????????? How much is the pro -rata on the family package. As it sits now 3 reconnection fees of R50 raised on my account. How possible is this?????

Please fix this urgently as this is just a rip off. Please advise on the below should you NOT be able to assist with this.

1. Where or how I can get rid of my decoder and Dish.
2. How do I stop receiving Sms's and E-mails?

You really need to look at your service before you lose your clients to Streaming and Downloads.
B MANAMELA Send email
 
Apr 11, 2018

BILLING/RIP OFF

Dear DSTV,

Last month I deactivated my extra view and paid R365 for the compact package, the my services we disconnected. I called and it was reactivated. Then it was disconnected again and told I am owing for pro rata on both decoders, again my service was reconnected.

Please look into this considering that I had to call on both occasions using my airtime and decided to cut my losses as no one was willing to assist me.

How do I get charged pro-rata on something I paid for in full????????? How much is the pro -rata on the family package. As it sits now 3 reconnection fees of R50 raised on my account. How possible is this?????

Please fix this urgently as this is just a rip off. Please advise on the below should you NOT be able to assist with this.

1. Where or how I can get rid of my decoder and Dish.
2. How do I stop receiving Sms's and E-mails?

You really need to look at your service before you lose your clients to Streaming and Downloads.

Please forward to the relevant department should this not be for your attention. Hoping to get a response by Wednesday before I voice out my complaint on Hello Peter.
kieras Send email
 
Apr 11, 2018

GLOW CHANEL

BRING BACK GLOW-OR I WILL CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION
kieras Send email
 
Apr 11, 2018

GLOW CHANEL

PLEASE BRING BACK GLOW, A PERSON FOLLOWS SERIES AND ITS UNACCEPTABLE THAT YOU JUST STOP IT.
WE PAY YOU GUYS ALOT OF MONEY AND YOU PLAY THE SAME OLD MOVIES OVER AND OVER,,,PLEASE BRONG BACK GLOW.OR YOU WILL LOOSE ME AS A VALID CLIENT AND I WILL MAKE IT GO VIRAL..............I WILL MAKE SURE MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS ALSO CANCEL SUBSCRIBTION AS WE ALL WATCH AND FOLLOW GLOW SERIES
nerinair@yahoo.com Send email
 
Apr 10, 2018

Cancellation of Glow tv

As paying customers we are requesting that you bring back Glow tv. You will eventually suffer a loss if you decide to ignore... i am on a premium package for over 5 years and i refuse to let dstv force me to watch what they want me to watch. All viewer of Glow tv should cancel dstv and watch it on ovhd considering ovhd is free... viewers,speak to your family and friends about disconnecting your dstv, they cannot do as they please and expect us to accept. We pay them. They dont pay us.
Lindelani Send email
 
Apr 10, 2018

Opening an account

I am a new customer trying to open an account and it has been two weeks now. Multo choice can not help me just because somebody stole my Id and open an account with. But now I am providing them with my Original ID and a copy but still they wouldn't help me. What kind of service are they rendering to us?

I am not happy at all..
yolandie Send email
 
Apr 9, 2018

keep paying and keep puting of my dstv.

I am so fed up with dstv customer service when i phone in.not one of u people tells me the same thing and 2 days after they put my dish of then i pay the amount u say is in arrears cant tell me why and 3 of your people say different story.then u put it back on not a week u put it off again and say im again in arrears.SERIOUSLY DOES ANY ONE OF YOUR PEOPLE KNOW THEIR JOB!!!!!! IM SO SICK AND TYRED OF WASTING MY MONE BY PHONING U GUYS ALL THE TIME.SEND EMAILS AND NO ONE PHONES ME BACK.PLEASE GET SOMEONE THAT CAN DO THEIR JOB CAUSE IT LOOKS LIKE NO ONE AT MULTICHOICE CUSTOMER SERVICE KNOWS ANYTHING ABOUT WHATS GOING ON THERE.
MY ID.8312120179081
PHONE.0793042761.
anrisha Send email
 
Apr 8, 2018

reconnect glow tv

dstv can u reconnect glow tv plz why disconnect glow tv ur service is very bad it seems like we must disconnect dstv and try too buy something else
Sats Send email
 
Apr 5, 2018

Retards

whoever is choosing what programsmovies and channels should be displayed is a total retard.
That is why I have downgraded from premium to family. I don't think I missed anything. Its not value for money.
Sats Send email
 
Apr 5, 2018

Glow TV

Are you guys Ok. You remove Glow TV and added channel 114. But 114 is not part of the family package.
So can I have a reduction of my premium as I am I channel short.
glowfan Send email
 
Apr 4, 2018

Glow TV

What happened to Glow TV,Im so disapointed in DSTV,this was the one true channel I,ve always watched...
Think its time we moved over to the competitors who still has Glow TV with the soap This is Love
Prani09 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

dissappointed in service

I would like to complain about the GLOW channel being taken off from DSTV, I enjoyed the Indian soapies on the channel and just when it got interesting the channel was closed by DSTV.

DSTV should have atleast taken into account the number of viewers the channel has before closing it.

A lot of members will move over to other competitors who still have the GLOW channel
Liza@123 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2018

WE PAYING FOR REPEATS

@DStv TIME TO STEP UP. There’s nothing good on TV. All we get to watch is repeats, repeats and repeats. High School Musical 2 and 3, Back to the Future 1, 2 and 3...LIKE REALLY. NO MORE GLOWTV!!! You refer us to Zee World and ebella, which shows crap. Bring back GLOWTV which is more entertaining. Your series channels are a joke and dont get me started on ur Movie Channels. Of late i have been watching more on Etv channels. You’ve increased your subscription fees so what exactly are we paying for ???
Charles Edwin Moore Send email
 
Apr 1, 2018

Poor service

I have wasted all my airtime in trying to contact Multichoice and being put on hold and was told that they would call back as well as sent them a email with my contact details over a week ago and have still not received any call or feedback!
Mokgethi1 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

Payment made

Dear dstv

I just brought an explorer and I have a compact they both on my name...the problem is the explorer is playing well but the compact doesn't play though I paid R602 on 27 Mar 2018 for explora and R391 compact decoder on 28 Mar 2018 I used ref 70413585 for compact decoder please reconnect.

Regards
Peter mabina
Antheal Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

Content

Music channels 327, 326, 325, 322,321,320 only play Africa music which is annoying because there are 4 music channels dedictated for local music already TRACE URBAN SHOULD BE INTERNATIONAL MUSIC ONLY OR PLAY LESS LOCAL MUSIC.
Sivuyile Dyonase Send email
 
Mar 22, 2018

Stopped DStv

My DStv account was stopped but my due day is 05 April 2018. Why is that happening?
Riana001 Send email
 
Mar 20, 2018

Repeat shows zee world

Stop showing shows which we already paid to watch like krishi, sacred ties, promise.Show all this stuff on the weekends.Show proper stuff monday to friday like the old zee world.Where is twist of fate season 2? The new zee world 7 days a week is making dstv weak.Please do something about this.
Qwerty20 Send email
 
Mar 18, 2018

Incompitent stuff

I called in on the 7th I spoke to a thabiso, I informed him that I now get paid on the 25th instead of the 7th he confirmed twice that I didnt have to any amount on the 7th then in the 25th I will pay the prorata and the montly subscription, on the 15th I reaceived an sms that my connection is being disconnected, when I called in I spoke to a supervisor by the name of nthabiseng she asured me that because this was a fault on multichoice side they will reconnect my service but the system might disconnect me again, if it does she advised me to just call and asked to be recognected again as she will leave comprehensive notes in my account, now 3 days later I have been cut off and I called in I got through to a Lebogang, she was so rude and incompetent, told me with an attitute that there no notes in my account.

Multichoice staff is so incompetent, the service is disgusting to say the least.

Thuli
0606976317
Janick Send email
 
Mar 13, 2018

Unresolved account

In September 2017 I Paid up my account, i then continued to pay my monthly subscription. Up todate, my account has not be resolved from Multichoices side. I'm being told i still owe over 2000 rand. i cant understand how they got to that amount it i squared the account on the amount they gave me in September. i have spoken to a number of consultants and have sang the same song every two days(system turns off my dstv) for the last 7 months.

I am so fed up with this rubbish. I have sent a number of people every single proof of payment i have made.
HOW DO I SORT THIS OUT??????

I'm also so tired of the repeats on dstv, is it really worth having dstv?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Pall Mall RJ REYNOLDS - Red 100's
    Ever since they changed the Pall Mall red 100s the...
    Nabisco - Saltine crackers
    Saltine crackers have no salt.taste stail dry false...
    CenturyLink - Late Fee for a Penny
    Our bill which have not received as yet - if did is lost...
    Emirates EK 523 Flight - Food poisoning after meal
    I was travelling on Emirates flight from trivandrum to...
    cop@vsnl.net - STOLEN ANDROID PHONE
    my name: Akpevwe orhieoghene Agbaisi Address: University...
    Toptradelines.com - These Complaints Are Not About TopTradelines.com
    The Two complaints above are not in regards to...
    BMW - Got a email
    Sir, I got message my phone number had won one...
    Ms world - I have been received a message
    I have been received message that I won 800,000.POUNDS...
    eecommerce - Wrong product delivered
    Sir. I had ordered 4 denim shirt,but i got other 4...
    POS LAJU - item not received
    Saya punya barang tak tersangkut kat mana mana. Just saya...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Pall Mall RJ REYNOLDS - Red 100's
    Ever since they changed the Pall Mall red 100s the...
    Nabisco - Saltine crackers
    Saltine crackers have no salt.taste stail dry false...
    CenturyLink - Late Fee for a Penny
    Our bill which have not received as yet - if did is lost...
    Emirates EK 523 Flight - Food poisoning after meal
    I was travelling on Emirates flight from trivandrum to...
    cop@vsnl.net - STOLEN ANDROID PHONE
    my name: Akpevwe orhieoghene Agbaisi Address: University...
    Toptradelines.com - These Complaints Are Not About TopTradelines.com
    The Two complaints above are not in regards to...
    BMW - Got a email
    Sir, I got message my phone number had won one...
    Ms world - I have been received a message
    I have been received message that I won 800,000.POUNDS...
    eecommerce - Wrong product delivered
    Sir. I had ordered 4 denim shirt,but i got other 4...
    POS LAJU - item not received
    Saya punya barang tak tersangkut kat mana mana. Just saya...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username