Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Multichoice DSTV

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Multichoice DSTV

LAUREN Send email
 
Oct 5, 2017

INSURANCE!!!!!!!

Good day

When Purchasing my DSTV explorer decoder an Insurance of the decoder was offered which i accepted. Several months later I was called by DSTV asking whether i would like to Insure my decoder which to i responded that i had insurance. I was told that no Insurance was present on the decoder. I then requested that they PLEASE INSURE the decoder. Several months after that i was recalled to ask whether i wanted to insure the decoder.... REALLY?????
I instructed the person on the line to PLEASE INSURE THE DECODER.

I know seem to be experiencing issues with my decoder and it wont record, rewind ect ect ect.
I went to Tiekams with the decoder for them to try resolve the problem and they say that i needs to be replaced.
No issue as i have insurance..... WELL APPARENTLY NOT!!!!!!!!

Still no Insurance!!!!

I insist that you listen to each recording that was made when either DSTV called me or I called them and it will prove that i have on several occasions accepted the Insurance.
I dont see why i need to be inconvenienced by someone at the DSTV offices who clearly do not do their work!

I will be awaiting feedback

Lauren Brown
076 254 3180
luu Send email
 
Oct 4, 2017

Repeating same seasons OPW

Good day
You guys are repeating same season of OPW on Monday's, on the R99 package. One feels no need to upgrade as you are repeating episodes.
Please air us the following sessions
nfw@telkomsa.net Send email
 
Oct 3, 2017

no service from my heidelberg branch.

hi. how is it posable for dstv to be offline for allmost 3 weeks.

they can not do anything for me, everyday they tell me they are ofline.

that give dstv a very bad name

want to replace my pvr with explora and a extra single view decoder.

can you help me please.
Louise & Henry Send email
 
Sep 28, 2017

Multchoice cancelling our Insurance on PVR ( fault on their side)

From: Louise Davis
Sent: 26 September 2017 09:50 AM
To: 'MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za' <MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za>; 'dcicomplaints@multichoice.co.za' <dcicomplaints@multichoice.co.za>; 'dcc@multichoice.co.za' <dcc@multichoice.co.za>; 'semeera.khan@multichoice.co.za' <semeera.khan@multichoice.co.za>; 'help@dstv.com' <help@dstv.com>; 'Thozamile.Mpumza@multichoice.co.za' <Thozamile.Mpumza@multichoice.co.za>; 'Henry Davis' <davisjh@outlook.com>
Subject: RE: Multichoice Reply [#9237874]

Good morning

Still awaiting feedback for the issue w r t the insurance of the HDPVR

I am sure the 48 hours has expired and still no answer

Decoder is fixed now ( no technical issues as they worked on it on Friday afternoon. ( Sure you will be able to pick it up)

BUT STILL NO WORD ON THE INSURANCE OF THE HD PVR I NEED SOMETHING IN WRITING PLEASE


Regards

Louise Davis
083 296 4757




.

From: Louise Davis
Sent: 22 September 2017 10:46 AM
To: 'MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za' <MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: RE: Multichoice Reply [#9237874]

Good morning

Thank you very much for your assistance I really appreciate it. Looking forward to the feedback from the Insurance division


Regards

Louise Davis




From: MultichoiceEnquiries [mailto:MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za]
Sent: 22 September 2017 10:39 AM
To: Louise Davis <ldavis@choruscall.com>
Subject: RE: Multichoice Reply [#9237874]











Enquiry Reference Number:
9237874





Dear Henry and Louise Davis.
Thank you for your email, and it is with great pleasure to assist you.

As per our telephonic conversation:

We will escalate to the insurance department to assist further as we do not have authority to reinstate the insurance on the HD PVR decoder.

You can also follow up using the following email address dcicomplaints@multichoice.co.za.


We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused.


Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Kind regards
Edward Nhlapo



DOWNLOAD OUR APPS:








SOCIALISE WITH US:













MultiChoice Support Services (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial service provider. REG NUMBER: 2007/01431/07 • FSP LICENCE NUMBER: 44883 • DIRECTORS: FLN Letele, CP Mack, T Jacobs • COMPANY SECRETARY: LJ Klink • 144 Bram Fischer Drive, Randburg, 2194, South Africa PO Box 1502, Randburg, 2125, South Africa • T +27 11 289 3000, F+ 27 11 789 7842 • Call Centre +27 11 289 2222
This electronic communication and the attached file(s) are subject to a disclaimer which can be viewed at http://www.multichoice.co.za/multichoice/view/multichoice/en/page21855.






--Original Message--
From: ldavis@choruscall.com
Date: 2017/09/22 8:20:49 AM
To: MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za
Subject: RE: Multichoice Reply [#9237874]
Good morning Sipho

You don’t understand the problem did not start with the insurance it started with Multichoice itself as the loading of the debit orders doesn’t take place with the insurance department but with Multichoice itself.

Please don’t pass the bucket as I already spoke to them


Regards

Louise
From: MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za [mailto:MultichoiceEnquiries@multichoice.co.za]
Sent: 21 September 2017 03:28 PM
To: Louise Davis <ldavis@choruscall.com>
Subject: Multichoice Reply [#9237874]











Enquiry Reference Number:
9237874





Dear Henry and Louise Davis,
Thank you for your e-mail.
We have escalated your enquiry to decoder insurance department for assistance. You can interact with them direct by e-mailing dcc@multichoice.co.za.
Should you require further assistance, please email us or call our call centre.

Kind regards
Sipho Makhubo



DOWNLOAD OUR APPS:









SOCIALISE WITH US:













MultiChoice Support Services (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial service provider. REG NUMBER: 2007/01431/07 • FSP LICENCE NUMBER: 44883 • DIRECTORS: FLN Letele, CP Mack, T Jacobs • COMPANY SECRETARY: LJ Klink • 144 Bram Fischer Drive, Randburg, 2194, South Africa PO Box 1502, Randburg, 2125, South Africa • T +27 11 289 3000, F+ 27 11 789 7842 • Call Centre +27 11 289 2222
This electronic communication and the attached file(s) are subject to a disclaimer which can be viewed at http://www.multichoice.co.za/multichoice/view/multichoice/en/page21855.






--Original Message--
From: ldavis@choruscall.com
Date: 2017/09/21 1:21:13 PM
To: help@dstv.com
Cc: davisjh@outlook.com
Subject: [EXTERNAL] FW: Your decoder insurance Annual Letter J H Davis 5803295034088 - 11 Howitzer Avenue , Ifafi, 0260 - COMPLAINT



.

From: Louise Davis
Sent: 21 September 2017 01:06 PM
To: 'Multichoice' <dcc@multichoice.co.za>; 'sameera.khan@multichoice.co.za' <sameera.khan@multichoice.co.za>; 'Henry Davis' <davisjh@outlook.com>
Subject: RE: Your decoder insurance Annual Letter J H Davis 5803295034088 - 11 Howitzer Avenue , Ifafi, 0260 - COMPLAINT

Good morning


Please assist me with the following complaint

This morning my husband went to the Wonderpark Branch in Pretoria to attend to the

4555100 P400184105 Dstv HD PVR 865

As we kept on receiving an error message that the hard drive is faulty

Upon arrival the lady behind the counter told him that we are not insured and that he should pay R699.00 to replace the PVR ( See mail at the bottom of this e-mail of proof that we were insured

As you can see for yourself that we have a policy indicating that the decoder is insured .

I then phoned 011 3694000 and the lady that assisted me said that the policy was cancelled due to an overdue amount of R115.00

Needless to say I nearly blew my top as this stupid R115.00 has a history going back to May 2017 when we had a supplier assisting us with the installation of the Xtra View . The gentleman simply couldn’t get it right so my husband went to Wonderpark Branch and there they told him that there is an outstanding amount of R115.00 ( nobody can tell us what for what the amount was ) So he paid in cash as they also didn’t except cards ( and Murphy’s law the slip is now nowhere to be found) BUT they activated the Xtra view and a few days later walked into the room with the xtra view just to find a message that the account has been suspended and after holding on for up to 25 minutes at the call centre we were told that the R115.00 is still outstanding but they miraculously traced and it was fixed

This happened at least 3 times since May 2017 up to now

The call centre agent at Multichoice Insurance said to me this morning that the insurance was cancelled due to the R115.00

First of all you will notice that we are on a debit order choice with you so WE are not the ones loading the debit orders on your side and do not have access to your billing system to do so , so my conclusion was that this R115.00 should be loaded by your accounts division as I emphasize that I am not responsible for the loading of your debit orders . Now we are being scrutinized for an error that was caused on your side and your insurance division is refusing to reinstate the insurance as they now know that the decoder is faulty

Somebody needs to explain to us why this has happened as this stupid amount of R115.00 just keeps on popping up ever so often and WE ARE DEBIT ORDER CUSTOMERS . Please explain to me what we must do now as my husband installed the PVr at home and it doesn’t even work now

We have been customers of you people for the past 30 years and this is the kind of service and thanks that we receive

I urgently need assistance as I again need to say to you that the Decoder doesn’t even work now

Your urgent reply would be appreciated

Henry Davis
083 5700966

Louise Davis
083 2964757






From: Multichoice [mailto:multichoice@multichoice.co.za]
Sent: 31 March 2017 04:15 PM
To: Louise Davis <ldavis@choruscall.com>
Subject: Your decoder insurance Annual Letter



Annual policy confirmation







01 February 2017


Customer number: 12806671

Dear Meneer DAVIS,

Thank you for your loyal support as a DStv customer and decoder insurance policyholder.

We’re sending you your updated insurance policy schedule and wording, which sets out the terms and conditions of your cover. Along with this you’ll find two legal disclosure documents (Statutory Notice and FAIS Disclosure).

Below is the decoder (or decoders) you’ve chosen to insure for the year:



Policy Number Device Number Device Description
1 4555100 P400184105 Dstv HD PVR 865
2 49781685 P600364536 Dstv Explora





If you’d like to take out additional insurance on any of your other decoders, it’s really easy – SMS ‘INSURE’ to 32445 and we’ll get in touch to activate insurance for your other decoders.

We look forward to your continued support in the coming year.

Best wishes,


Werner Janse van Rensburg
Chief Financial Officer
MultiChoice (Pty) Ltd

MultiChoice (Pty) Ltd is an authorised intermediary for NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd for DStv Decoder Insurance and for Mutual and Federal Insurance Company (Ltd) for GOtv Decoder Insurance





DOWNLOAD OUR APPS






CONNECT WITH US



















© 2017 MultiChoice (PTY) LTD. All rights reserved.
MultiChoice Support Services (Pty) Ltd| Reg no: 2007/014131/07 | VAT No: 452024435
Privacy Policy | MultiChoice Terms & Conditions | Contact us


144 Bram Fischer Drive, Randburg, 2194, South Africa
PO Box 1502, Randburg, 2125, South Africa
T +27 11 289 3000, E help@dstv.com
Call Centre +27 11 289 2222



MultiChoice (Pty) Ltd
is an authorised financial services provider.
Reg Number - 1994/009083/07
FSP licence number 11514
Directors: FLN Letele, C Mawela, U Raman.
Company Secretary: LJ Klink

MultiChoice Support Services (Pty) Ltd
is an authorised financial services provider.
Reg Number - 2007/014131/07
FSP licence number 44883
Directors: FLN Letele, C Mawela, U Raman.
Company Secretary: LJ Klink

144 Bram Fischer Drive, Randburg, 2194,
South Africa
PO Box 1502, Randburg, 2125, South Africa
T +27 11 289 3000, F +27 11 789 7842
Call Centre +27 11 289 2222






________________________________________
This electronic communication and the attached file(s) are subject to a disclaimer which can be viewed at http://www.multichoice.co.za/multichoice/content/en/email-disclaimer. If you are unable to view the disclaimer, please email disclaimer@multichoice.co.za for a copy.
________________________________________
________________________________________
This electronic communication and the attached file(s) are subject to a disclaimer which can be viewed at http://www.multichoice.co.za/multichoice/content/en/email-disclaimer. If you are unable to view the disclaimer, please email disclaimer@multichoice.co.za for a copy.
matsiliso Send email
 
Sep 24, 2017

Debt collection

After 2 year of not being a client.i get call from a debt collector saying I owe MultiChoice.multichoice DSTV business model is pay as you watch & no payment terms either.....so how can I owe....
Lorette Send email
 
Sep 21, 2017

DSTV GUIDE

2 YEARS BACK I PHONED AND WANT TO KNOW WHY I DON'T GET THE DSTV GUIDE ANYMORE. THE REPLY WE DON'T MAKE IT ANYMORE. HALLOOOOOOO MY FATHER IN LAW STILL GETS ONE AND MY BROTHER. BOTH PREMIUM CLIENTS. SO WHAT IS GOING ON THEIR. THEN THAT PERSON CHANGE HIS STORY AND SAID I MUST GIVE MY EMAIL AND BOX NUMBER SO THEY CAN SEND IT TO ME. STILL WAITING AND NOTHING. ARE THE PEOPLE THEIR AT DSTV ONLY FOR THE SALARY EVERY MONTH OR CAN YOU DO YOUR JOB FOR ONES PLEASE. AND I KNOW THEIR WILL BE NOTHING DONE ABOUT THIS COMPLAINT. LORETTE
marinda13 Send email
 
Sep 20, 2017

PRICE LOCK BILLING MESS

My mother took out the Dstv price lock march 2016, since then she has had numerous issues with dstv. Every month she has to phone to confirm payment, she has requested on several occasions that the debit order be cancelled because she pays eft every single month. Every month when you speak to a consultant they have a different story and every month she owes then R1600.00 every single month. My mother is 60 years old why should she struggle like this, what is the point of having a PRICE LOCK account if they in anycase charge you what they feel like, i mean come on get your act together and sort these accounts out, we were told that in july last year she skipped a payment which i have proof is not true, then july this year she was told she needs to pay R1610.50 to bring the account "up to date" which she has done, August she was told to pay another R1600 to bring the account up to date, when she phone this month it went R1500, i mean this is getting out of hand, and from we know we are not the only ones who has issues with this.

Something needs to be done about this, perhaps all off us should get this on carte blanche.

Contact me on
0833954386
and i will provide you with all the details
predator1987 Send email
 
Sep 18, 2017

Unwarranted suspension of connectivity

On the 01/09/2017, I made a manual (EFT) payment to Multichoice to cover my subscription for the month of September. On Friday 15th September I received a text message from Multichoice informing me that payment is due and that my connectivity will be suspended.
After repeated attempts to e-mail the proof of payment, and being provided with several different e-mail addresses by the Multichoice consultants, I finally decided to ask one of the agents for their direct e-mail address... It must be noted that prior to this I was provided with no fewer than six (6) different e-mail addresses by the consultants!; ranging from .co.za versus .com; multichoice versus dstv and payment(s) versus payment. Do the agents at Multichoice not know which e-mail proof of payments are meant to be sent to? I finally sent the proof of payment to one neliswa.khumalo1@multichoice.co.za, and asked her to please ensure that my connectivity is re-established by the time I get home in the evening. She assured me it would be. Sure enough - I got home on Friday evening to find that the connectivity was still suspended. This essentially means that 'Neliswa' never did her job as promised. I then had to call another agent (chadwindwain.hofsta@multichoice.co.za) to resend the proof of payment. This new agent kept insisting that "I must have sent the previous agent the incorrect proof of payment". Please take note that I expect proof of payments to be received and for Multichoice agents to provide the correct e-mail address (the first time round). If I provide my ID number as a reference, that should be MORE than adequate.
Mafolo Send email
 
Sep 18, 2017

Multichoice can't help me

I have been struggling with my secondary decoder for the past 3weeks.one minute it is showing the next minute it is waiting for communication from primary decoder .I have phoned the call centre 9 times ,took the decoder to the store to be checked, called technicians twice and none of these has helped..i had a back operation and being immobile watching TV is one of the few pleasures I get to enjoy so I find this very frustrating. I am a premium subscriber with explora ,paying a lot of money for this but not getting value and service from Multichoice. If I had an option I would cancel my subscription. The call centre staff are clueless and seem to be guessing or reading from a book. My smart card number is 10403054363
Nomonde Send email
 
Sep 15, 2017

Channels

Good day Sir/ madam
please get ride of the following channels 114,115,118,126,136,137,141,153,154,166,167,164,147and replace them with 131 its so educational especial community and moms who have to deal with children who need special care,mzansi will never be the some just to know how to handle people with disability,and other things we will copy.

thanking in advance
customer dstv
Chantel Venter Send email
 
Sep 14, 2017

Installers not doing there job

On the 5th of September i called Electro DSTV installer to reinstall my DSTV as i have moved. They came that same day and set all up. Only to find that the signal is not working. I payed them R450 for this job. I call them 3 times after that to com and fix it with no luck. Now i am paying for a subscription i cant enjoy. I would like to know what i need to do. Someone needs to come and fix it or i want my money back to get someone that actually nows there job.
55259417 Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

PRICE LOCK

I applied for pricelock in January 2016 and completed all the relevant documentation with all my debitorder details. The first month they took R106 for delivery and after three months again R2456-00. Then deduction stopped. Each and every month I phone in just to hear that I cannot speak to the relevant people they will phone me. Know I am on the stage where you can come and take your stuff, also you have to stop my services with immediate effect.
The people also told me that I cannot make a payment in cash because it is a pricelock contract, then I phone them and make arrangement to pay the arrear amount in 12 months then they took R15900 from my account. This is just not acceptable for any business and I am now on the stage where I am going to the Newspapers, Beeld, Carte Blance, and Hello Peter.

Please I hope this will receive your attention:
My details are as follow:
CYNTHIA KLEYNHANS
6 CARL PRELLER
KROONSTAD
CELL: 0836707444
ACCOUNT DETAILS: ID 6801260153080
Jody-Ann Send email
 
Sep 1, 2017

POOR SERVICE

Never in my life have i experience that a worker tells her customer over the phone" unfortunately there is nothing I can do I must first help the customers in front of me" And who am I? Im also a loyal paying customer. Im so disappointed in you guys its not our fault that you guys dont have enough computers or personeel. All i was trying to do is to find out what was wrong. Please work on your service and the way they talk to their customers!!!!!!!!!!!
deon perumal Send email
 
Aug 30, 2017

no soccer log on supersport

no logs fixtures on supersport only English premier and Spanish la liga...no France or Italy ...
Pieter Fourie Send email
 
Aug 15, 2017

Accounts

I have opt for the price lock package last year 2016 July. Since I have taken out this package there were always a problem with my account showing that it is in arrears. After multiple emails sent to the accounts department with no replies, and numerous telephone conversations with the client departments they still can not resolve my account. Every month they disconnect my services, only stating that my account is in arrears. After making cash payments on this account they only tell me that I am behind on the price lock account. I have shifted money over into that account to bring it up to date but the problem don`t get solved. I have downloaded my last statement of July 2017 and it does not show any arrears. These people working at their accounts department are unprofessional and it puts their whole business in a very bad light.

Accounts

Takie Mufamadi Send email
 
Aug 11, 2017

Price Lock

I have a business Lodge package and at home I have a premium package, my husband has a premium package too and I applied for an additional price lock premium package. It was approved on 14/06/2017. Up to today I haven't received it.
I have called your call centre 3 times already, where I am being told that it will be escalated, including yesterday 10/08/2017 and spoke to Aphiwe, requesting that they send me the delivery address and show me the signature and name of the person who received. I even requested the supervisor and held the line for 10 minutes without any response. What is Management and supervisors therefore if they can't help the poor consultants. Because Up to day, no one from your office has bothered to call me. What makes me angry is the fact that my account has been debited, yet I don't have the decoder. Please don't start taking us and our business for-granted.

I need this resolved speedily before end of business today. 11/08/2017

Takie
082 436 3481
wilhelmina55 Send email
 
Aug 2, 2017

SWITCHING SERVICES OFF FOR NO REASON

switching off services for no reason. cannot phone them because advisors are 0 help. they cannot speak on phones properly and your phone bill and bp only rises.

poor poor poor services.
never is a manager etc available to help. always repeated phone calls.
Tromp Send email
 
Aug 1, 2017

Dstv

Hi I order a prize lock decoder and was explained that it will cost me R969 with my current decoders. When the decoder arrived I battle to get hold of the Dstv accredited installer and on 7/7 /2017 Dstv deducted R2018 from my bank account I phone Dstv explained to them that this not the agreement for payment . They than told me cancellation can only be done during working hours so I back on the 10/7/2017 and cancelled the prize lock. Since that dated I call them every day to collect they still have not. Now every day the account increases and my credit score just went down.
Thoko molotshwa Send email
 
Aug 1, 2017

Poor

Dstv / muiltchoice please stop with your repeats I'm on extraview and those days the programs you guys a playing a boring and play the same movies over and over I'm sick of it please do something your prices a high but poor service and poor programs
Thoko molotshwa Send email
 
Aug 1, 2017

Poor sevice

DSTV please stop it with your repeats I'm on extra view and when I started with dstv back in 2014 I use to enjoy it now a days your programs a boring repeating the same thing over and over and a again it's like you a watching sabc channels your prices a to high but when it's time to provide to good exciting programs no where to be seen come on up your game
Ndivho Send email
 
Jul 29, 2017

I bought explore HD from dstv is been a week now there is no installer

I'm Andrew Ramaru 8012256575082 bought an explore 2 weeks a go it was delivered last they say I must find an install er ,all of them they are telling m stories my children don't have a TV is it possible to find m an install er of take back the explore, coz right now I'm sick of wasting my moment to call people who are not helping me


Andrew Ramaru
0824098349
L Rossouw Send email
 
Jul 28, 2017

Repeated disconnection without reason

What does a customer have to do to get good service from Multichoice? My elderly fathers account (1019362593) has just been disconnected for the fourth time in 2 weeks! The first time there was a reason. He removed his secondary decoder to take on holiday and never had the primary one disconnected so he was billed double and disconnected after two weeks, even though he has a debit order that takes care of his DSTV account every month. I phoned on 13.07.17 and after a phone call of more than R60 service was reconnected and had his primary decoder back home swithed off so only one would be running on his account. The next day I paid the "outstanding" amount. Four days later his services was disconnected again. I had to make another call and after 20 minutes spent on another very expensive call his services was reconnected and all I got was an apology and that the matter will be forwarded to a manager. Four days later he was disconnected again!! Why?

After two days without tv he asked me to phone again. Luckily he was back home by now. I called customer care (again) and asked why (This was my third very expensive call in a short time and I hoped it would be my last). I did not get a real answer, just apologies. By now I also asked that his primary decoder, the Explora, be switched on again and reconnected to his secondary decoder. The Explora was switched on but I got an excuse about problems with the systems and the secondary decoder could not be switched on. This was my third very expensive call in a short time and I hoped it would be my last. I was promised that it would be on by the next day. Three days later it was still dead. This morning his services was switched off again.

Multichoice, you make your customers feel helpless. What does it help to phone again and again. What do I need to do to get his services switched on permanently?? The are elderly and have nothing else to spend their evenings with. This is pathetic.
JCNel Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

DSTV broadcasts

Dear Sir/Madam

I obtained M-Net in the 1980's as an alternative to SABC Tv. A few years later I installed DSTV and later Dual View. A few years ago I installed a PVR with Extraview. Everything worked fine until about a month ago when the Extraview started providing intermittent service on about 50% of the channels which seems to me about a full bouquet.

I posted a comment on your FB page and called your contact centre. Your contact centre informed me that it is a system problem with delayed data signals.

About a day later the service was back to normal, unfortunately for only a few days when the problem started again.

I am in bed after a neck operation and watching TV is one of the few pleasures I have but I can't view the channels I wish to.

You can't tell me it is the equipment. How can it be working perfectly one second and the next it doesn't and then of course your contact centre explanation.

If I had access to fiber streaming I would have started long ago but I don't.

When will this be rectified?

I am in the consulting business and when something is done incorrectly I rectify it free of charge.

I think the minimum you can doe is to replace my Extraview with a DSTV Explora and use my PVR as the Extraview device, of course installed free of charge in exchange for the amount of service I've lost without refunding.
Lmizen Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

Debt collectors calling me because I never told DSTV that I'm cancelling my account

I haven't had dstv for a few years now, maybe 2 or 3 years. A few days ago I received a call out of the blue to say I've been handed over due to my dstv account being in overdue. I told the consultant she must be mistaken, I haven't had dstv for quite sometime now. She said no I owe the money as I never called dstv to tell them that I'm cancelling the service I now have been handed over for three hundred and something rand. I can't understand how no notice is given to dstv customers, I.e email, SMS, phone call. Now years down the road I get a call saying I'm handed over. Surely it's against the law to just hand somebody over without any notice given to these customers.
Frankly I will never ever support dstv ever again. Almost R1000 for a service in a country that's in recession and most people can't even afford to pay for tv/entertainment. There is nothing new or exciting about dstv. We would have dstv and cancel it and then perhaps a year or two down the road we would connect again, it was merely repeats of the series etc, programs that we watched the previous time. So basically throwing money away every month.
We now have OVHD which is a once off payment for the decoder, programs are not bad at all. Definitely beats paying nearly R1000 for a service which is basically just on repeat.

Debt collectors calling me because I never told DSTV that I'm cancelling my account

britsmichelle2@gmail.com Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

Dishonest DSTV accredited installer

Good day, I made use of 24 Hour in Benoni as they are advertised as an accredited DSTV installer. Much to my dismay, I was quoted an amount of +- R500.00 and charged R1010.00 to install my dish, please note that the dish was on the roof and they used my cables, so only about 6 meters of connecting wires to dish. Four meters of trunking

I was quoted R15 per meter for trunking and charged R35 per meter, and just for good measure the guy that did the installation, stole a brand new splitter from my house, he also insisted I do an ewallet into his account as I only had R900 with me at the time, I called his boss Allan 072 087 1326 079 457 1760 later in the evening when I got home and saw the invoice, he told me the installer denied receiving money from me (e wallet), so I had to send bank proof of pmt, only after that did the installer admit he had received money from me. Allan did call back and advise that his installer admitted to receiving the money in his ewallet account and also that he had taken my splitter, which was to be returned yesterday, to date no response from them

My question, should such dishonest people be accredited dealers??

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    Why do we put Christmas movies on before Halloween???? I...
    Coca-Cola - Lottery winning
    I received one mail from coca cola company.that email ...
    Veterans Advantage - No Discounts As Advertised
    Have not received any discounts at three different places...
    Hallmark channel - Countdown to Christmas
    Hallmark Channel has taken the obsession with starting...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - Lottery
    Sir I am Gora chand Bairagya my country India state...
    Georgia Child Support Services - Child support credit card
    I purchased a bottle of skin cream with my credit card....
    Aflac - Reinstatement
    I canceled my policy July 2017, which I was told I could...
    Lincare MDINR - Bad management
    The office in new windsor ny is very disorganized and...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - PATHETIC AND USELESS SERVICE
    This department is obviously up to their eyeballs in...
    Ms. - Scam processing office/distribution center p.o. box 2905
    This company is asking for a fee to get money and they are...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    Why do we put Christmas movies on before Halloween???? I...
    Coca-Cola - Lottery winning
    I received one mail from coca cola company.that email ...
    Veterans Advantage - No Discounts As Advertised
    Have not received any discounts at three different places...
    Hallmark channel - Countdown to Christmas
    Hallmark Channel has taken the obsession with starting...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - Lottery
    Sir I am Gora chand Bairagya my country India state...
    Georgia Child Support Services - Child support credit card
    I purchased a bottle of skin cream with my credit card....
    Aflac - Reinstatement
    I canceled my policy July 2017, which I was told I could...
    Lincare MDINR - Bad management
    The office in new windsor ny is very disorganized and...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - PATHETIC AND USELESS SERVICE
    This department is obviously up to their eyeballs in...
    Ms. - Scam processing office/distribution center p.o. box 2905
    This company is asking for a fee to get money and they are...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username