Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Multichoice DSTV

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Multichoice DSTV

Janine Ndlovu Send email
 
Aug 13, 2018

Terrible Insurance service

I have been a Multi choice client for over 8 years with insurance.
Last week my decoder was damaged by power cuts. I submitted a claim an I was given an old decoder not in a box with no remote, that doesn't even work. And was told that is how DSTV insurance works.

This is after 8 years of loyalty. Complaints department failed this help me cause I should write an email to be assisted.

Am now stuck with an old/new decoder that's not work. Which my subscriptions for the month will be debited for.

The services that has been provided by this entity leaves a lot to be desired.

An upset thinking to unsubscribe for Multichoice client
Janine Ndlovu
asor Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

expensive and not charge one price

My name is ASOR ID7304245622088 I have a complein about this price for compact, since I pay this compact I think you kill me because sometimes I pay R500 is like I pay all channels and I am not working but I try my best to have this compact only so just do something please like now I have to pay R450 I don't know why i am jobless think about it

Thank you
Francois Send email
 
Aug 6, 2018

rip off

Dstv are steeling money every month they deduct different amounts from my bank asking for statements every time they email it but I don't received nothing
Abel Da Costa Send email
 
Aug 3, 2018

RIP-OFF of Pensioners

My parents have a Portuguese bouquet with DSTV which they pay on time for many years. We phoned in June to subscribe to the sports channels while the world cup was on. We specifically said that we only wanted it for half of June and the month of July, which we also paid over and above the other bouquet. On the 31st of July my dad got a message that if he did not pay the amount for August they would b disconnecting the sports channel. Since he did not want it , we left it , and now they are blackmailing us into paying another month of this over and above the normal bouquet , otherwise they will disconnect the whole lot!
Seriously , these are pensioners we are talking about.
It was specified that it was only for 1 & half months , now they say that if we DONT phone to cancel it stays on???????????
Dchetty49@gmail.com Send email
 
Aug 2, 2018

Poor and incorrect information

To being with frustration is not a site to being with , but it seems like the standard of service as fallen badly.

I been trying 2 months to get my package down graded , and all I get is stories and for ever offline . Also having to pay in and pay in , last month I requested a down grade with a months notice , I made in a payment for compact which I was down grading to but then I get disconnected saying I have an outstanding balance, do I phone in , 1st guy is willing to assist and says yes for sure I will get your system running smoothly but hangs up, seconds later I call back speak to a lady she tells me systems I down I need to pay the arrears amount of previous package which was compact plus, and bear in mind I asked for a down grade a month back, but she says call back later system is down , I call back 2 hrs later speak to another guy he says I was not down graded and I been on the plus package and so on , so my point was I made the compact payment why should I pay for Plus when I want compact viewing , so he says he down graded my package but due to the days viewing of complus , I will need to pay in an additional amount of R121.12c so I go off and make that payment, then call back and speak to another lady, and her version of the story is . No you are not yet down graded to compact you still on compact plus so you total amount due end of August is R700 at that time , steam is coming out my ears , cause the previous person said R121.12c so she does some clicking of the PC and then says I have now down graded your package to compact plus and in order for you to enjoy the full months viewing you need to pay in R37.58c were the hell are all these figures coming from . All I wanted was to down grade my package from compact plus to Compact.... I was not asking for a lost pieces of the TITANIC........... I would say there is no order the sales team, and most importantly none of your call center stuff make notes by the look of it, cause out of the 4 people I spoke to today I had to repeat myself saying the same thing 4 times , and none of them could tell me what the last call center staff addressed with me .,,, Poor Poor Poor.............. better do something fast Cause by the looks of things ........ dstv will be loosing a lot
more viewers at this rate.

To further investigate my frustration..... dchetty49@gmail.com
lelo Send email
 
Jul 24, 2018

Payment arrangement and service

DS stupid TV failed to collect my subscription in July and therefore suspended my service. I call in to query a number of times and was advised that finance would contact me for a payment arrangement. Days later i call in to follow up as no contact was made. Yet again received bad service from consultants and managers who dont have a clue what the company processes are if any. My outstanding balance was elevated then eventually correct. I was promised a call from the finance department and yes, once again no call. I receive an sms today of an arrangement i never agreed to but the sms says you agreed to............
I call the call centre and was told that i have no say, arrangement is made on my behalf. I ask to be reconnected as they have done previously and i am told that re connection will not be possible without immediate payment. So much inconstancy and bad service i have received from DSTV, i regret the day i took out a binding contract. Im am definitely taking this further
Nelisa Send email
 
Jul 21, 2018

Disgusting service and none making scheme in the Name of explora.

I bought an explora online and got 1of the multichoice approved installers based on their list to come and do the installation.
A week later I paid for my monthly subscription and the 3days after that my services were suspended and I was told that the installer did a self service and never disconnected the old decoder. My question whose fault is that as I was at work when all this took place and for that matter I only have 1 tv and have not even been made aware of the 2nd decider being active and it was in the box when I got home..
On the 6th of July the services were then reconnected after my visit at multichoice.on the 14th July the same happened and I again went to multichoice office asked them what they want from me and they apologised and the manager said to me he has cleared every thing and that my services are now running and will never be disconnected again for this very same reason.
Tonight I got home from work and my dstv is disconnected and I drove 35km to multichoice to get this sorted and got there after 7 and they were closed.
They are going to pay me for both my time and my petrol.
They can take their explora back and pay me back my R1699. This is billing and I am sick of it.

Who ever is reading this can you do something, multichoice is taking customers for a ride...
lookiemolo Send email
 
Jul 19, 2018

91989476

I am flabbergasted at the service I receives from dstv and its been four weeks in a row that, I have to contact the call centre to resolve my problem but it seems I am dealing with incompetent company as I always get disconnected every five days. I have to spend my airtime every time to complain about the same problem, I was asked to email a proof of payment and I did that. I feel that my rights has been violated and I demand you resolve this problem as a matter of urgency. should you fail to do so, I would be forced to take action against your company.
Mome Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

Poor service

Good Day

On the 8th of July 2018. I paid R450 to the nearest Multichoice DSTV brach to install my new DSTV. The Guy called Alajah (Cell: 083 967 5120) came in my home to install the DSTV and left it played. Within 30 minutes he left the DSTV pop up a notification: "The is no signal. This maybe due to bad weather or faulty connection in the installation". The weather was sunny and clear.

I called the guy immediately reporting this, but the guy told me i will have to pay another R450 for him to come and check my DSTV. I couldn't understand that because we didn't touch any thing after he installed the DSTV and it was the same. The DSTV is not playing up to date.

My customer no: 100142359
Name: Mome N.
Place: Cofimvaba Banzi
Thobekile Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

Consistent abuse/unfair treatment/ poor service /mistreatment by DSTV

My customer number is 60342092

I do not even know where to begin to explain my frustration, however I will try and summerise here. First of all can soembody explain to me what are the avenues/protocol that I must follow if I want to sue DSTV/Multichoice. Cause contacting the call centre is not working for me. The problem started in February since then DSTV has been punishing me in so many different ways without good reason. As it is I cannot even explain type of my complain except for the fact that I just wanna sue them at this stage. or should I contact my lawyers to assist me with legalities.

I have two accounts uner my name(one being the explorer and the other one a normal decoder). Both of them are paid through debit order which goes through on the 15th of each month. Normally I will pay R860 including insuranec before vat increase and and afterwards higher amount after vat increase of 1%. DSTV when abusing me would debit my account for both lines and over and above that deduct a lumpsum of lmost R4000. Whn I made enquiry, I was only refunded in May for overpayment that was done in Februay,

The worst was yet to come when I thought the nightmare is over. For that refund then they disconnected my services claiming that I am owing them the mount that they refunded me which they should not have deducted in the first place. To get services connected is also such a process. Thereafter the following month, they would debit the smaller amount than the required debit order als terminate the services again. When I call the call center, I would be advice to make manual payment inorder for my services to be re-connected again.This has happened twice where by I have to make manual payments because the DSTV has decided to debit lesser amount than usual and thereafter terminate my services. That is CATEGORY 2 OF ABUSE. I had to spend alomost two hours trying to explain myself to the call centre agent that I am up to date and trying to figure out why my services have been disconnected, calling back home etc, and this consumed lot of time which I shouild use focusing on my work as a result I do not reach my daily taget and also these phone call costs money.

The THIRD CATEGORY. Now DSTV has changed focus, they are no longer overcharging me, or debit lesser amount, but instead the billing/finance section will just attache a lump sump amount that they claim I am owing over above the debit orders that are running on a monthly basis and then disconnected my services. When I call to found out what are these amount that they are claiming that I am owing cause I am up to date with my payments, THEY ALWAYS TELL ME THAT FROM CALL CENTRE THEY DO NOT HAVE ACCESS TO MY ACCOUNT BUT ALL THAT THEY CAN DO IS TO RE-CONNECT MY SERVICES AND ESCALATE THE MATTER TO THE FINANCE DIVISION AS THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS THE REASON FOR THE SO CALLED PENDING AMOUNT.

AS I SAID, THE FPROBLEM STARTED IN FEBRUARY AND AS i AM CURRENTLY SPEAKING THE SERVICES FOR BOTH MY ACCOUNT HAVE BEEN TERMINATED. The problem is I do not know how many times I contacted the call centre for the same reason and my services will be connected for few hours and the next thing terminated again. Its been like this back and forth and I each time I call I am told I cannot speak to finance division cause its a back office.

1.My question is, howcome Finance impose unnecessary debt on my account and from my side when I try to get hold of them I am told I cannot engage with them directly cause they need to explain what have I done to then and why do they keep abusing me like this. Second question why there is not any form of rebate for all these days for my services have been terminated, whereas the payment has been made in full. tHE THIRD QUESTION WHY IS IS WHEN WE LODGE SOME QUERIES DSTV NEVER COMES BACK TO US WITH RESPONSES TO CLEAR OUR QUERIES AND IT BECOMES ONE QUERRY AFTER ANOTHER WITHOUT THEM PLAYING THEIR ROLE.. Fourth question, why is it that we cannot contact Finance/billing division directly cause the call centre agents cannot assist us wit our finance queries yet finance section can impose unnecessary outstanding payments in our accounts without our permission or consultation whatsoever.

I have so many unanswwered question like not complying to the turn around time etc and will take me the whole day I fa I had to write in this . I Eve know each and avery person working as the call centre cause I am always engaging with them on adaily bassis to fix the problems ceratted by DSTV which should not have been there in the first place. My last refernece number that I have been given on 3 July is # 10261021 however my services are not yet connected till today.

I can be contacted on 0832870288 to give further details/explanation to this query or email angeline.njapaha@gmail.com
aneshree247 Send email
 
Jul 13, 2018

Dstv always being disconnected

to whom it may concern at DSTV
my name is Rozanne Poonen.i have been struggling now for months after months. Every second day the dstv get disconnected due to errors on your side, every time I call in I need to load large amounts of airtime as we hold on forever, I am sick and tired of this service. my account is in a mess with you and I was promised that this matter will be resolved.which till this day nothing was resolved, every time it gets disconnected and I call in there's a new consultant that I need to speak to that tells me that I owe money and need to email proof of payment which I have done time and time again. I have dealt with Puleng Matla and she knows very well how long this has been happening. today once again the Dstv gets disconnect and I speak to Anele Naakwana who refuses to put it back on as he claims that I must pay first, what kind of a clown service is this, no one there knows whats going on and to top it off everyone don't see notes on my account about the million times I have had to call in to resolve this matter. the customer service that you are providing is pathetic and just have no interest in helping customer, when we pay short then you guys are very quick to disconnect but when you owe customers money for the errors on your side then you can never get back to me. I'm taking further action regarding this matter and will get a print out of the amount of times I had to call every 2nd or 3rd day when you have been disconnecting the services.i will hold you guys liable for the amount of money I have used just to call you.please contact me as a matter of urgency.my contact number 0730770003
hillarysa Send email
 
Jul 12, 2018

Telenovela Advertisement

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE STOP THAT AWFUL TELENOVELA AD! That woman is the most annoying creature ever and it is completely unneccesary to subject us to this absolute RUBBISH every 10 minutes of the day!

Please stop!!!!!!!!!!!!

Telenovelas have a place and an audience but you are going to drive them away with this awful woman EVERY TEN MINUTES OF THE DAY!!!
Christina1 Send email
 
Jun 29, 2018

Die nare waarheid

Die nare waarheid really is produced in very bad taste. To make fun of victims of crime like farm murders really is not funny. If kyknet keep on broadcasting this kind of of programs it will be better to unsubscribe. Lost of life and trauma going with it was and will never be comedy.
Christina1 Send email
 
Jun 29, 2018

Die nare waarheid

Die nare waarheid really is one of the most unpleasant programs how anyone can think murders ,trauma and hardship is funny I don't understand. What is funny about loss of life??? If this is the kind of programs you are going to broadcast it will be better to unsubscribe.
wambam Send email
 
Jun 26, 2018

DSTV NOW

Hi Have had a problem with linking my smartcard to the DSTV now app for the last 5 days, everyday I called customer service to hear that the problem was escalated to the technical department and that I will receive feedback within an hour, guess what, it is still not working, I have had 5 different reference numbers for 1 query which cant be resolved, basically i`m paying for a service which I cant use, when using the live chat option to escalate a problem, the answers are short and the support representative quickly forwards you the message it was escalated to technical department and then ends the chat.

You guys are absolutely pathetic when it comes to customer service and feedback, your service does not validate the rates you charge.
Shocking to say the least, you make me sick....
Koda Send email
 
Jun 18, 2018

Same movies & documentaries on DSTV

Please, do you think the viewers are morons not to realize that you you show the same movies and documentaries OVER AND OVER AGAIN?!!!?

Step up or step out whoever is in charge. POOR SERVICE.

Your adverts to advertise DSTV is more intertaining..to say the least...it's LAUGHABLE!
btrodger Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

No 201& 203 Supersport Channels

This evening I planned to watch the World Cup opening match on 203. There was no signal!! I was aware that the US Open golf was on 201; no signal! It is absolutely ridiculous the incompetence of MultiChoice!

I ended up watching Netflix with my family!
Normannel Send email
 
Jun 14, 2018

Price lock plan

I have been struggling to get my problem sorted with so many staff. In march we received a new explora on the pricelog plan eS told to install only after the 25th of march and so I did it on the 3 of 3 april 2018 we were told our old explora will be taken of the payment plan and new one attached. But we found out it never happend and we can not afford two payment plans. I ha v e phoned went to the front office and was told that they cannot di any thing re the problem only the pricelog staff can sort it out. Its now 3 months and my problem is not resolved yet.
Can some plse help so that I can make paymentt so wr are to pay for to exploras and we need to pay for only one. PLEASE HELP ME SORT THE PROBL
Cailtin Send email
 
Jun 5, 2018

BAD SERVICES

I cannot believe that the DSTV agents cannot do a settlement on a price lock, I have been put on hold for ages over a space of 3 days(whos going to pay my phone bill) as the agents cannot answer a simple question and are unable to create a settlement which has to be escalated and escalated 24 hours gone by still not response on settlement.
Budgie Send email
 
Jun 1, 2018

Client Service disrespectful, obtuse and unwilling to assist or even reply

Dear Anyone … ANYONE!! Please help !!

1. Please assist me in resolving my payment issues (Please read history)
2. Please answer the three simple questions below
3. Please also consider this a VERY formal complaint and fwd to the appropriate senior supervisor. I am being treated VERY badly by your email support staff … I just NEED a simple Y or N reply to the 3 q’s below.

I have been trying to get this resolved for over 5 weeks. Please help or fwd to somebody who will do more than just ignore my emails. (I know your agents have received and read my request because I have receive ‘READ’ receipts … but I have not received a reply)

Please help !!

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Friday, June 01, 2018 8:00 AM
To: 'Kingsley Matlou' <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; 'Derila Wessels' <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>; 'Agnes Digashu' <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>; enquiries@dstv.com; help@dstv.com; DebitOrders@multichoice.co.za; Jose.Kabuya@multichoice.co.za
Cc: 'DSTV Africa' <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: 3 simple questions ....

Please read the history …

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Thursday, May 31, 2018 11:20 AM
To:
Cc: 'Kingsley Matlou' <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; 'Derila Wessels' <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>; 'Agnes Digashu' <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>; 'enquiries@dstv.com' <enquiries@dstv.com>; 'help@dstv.com' <help@dstv.com>; 'DebitOrders@multichoice.co.za' <DebitOrders@multichoice.co.za>; 'Jose.Kabuya@multichoice.co.za' <Jose.Kabuya@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: FW: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286

I really do not know which is worse … the fact that you read my emails and do not reply (or even acknowledge) or the fact that you are incapable of answering 3 simple Yes or No Questions …. And I cannot move on until you do.

PLEASE HELP !!

1. Did DSTV check with your US$ Bank (Standard Charter UK)? Yes / No
2. Are you going to check if the money in your US$ account Yes / No
3. Is the money in the account? Yes / No

I’m sorry to ask but my bank is very being difficult about reversing an international transfer that they have confirmed with your bank that t actually arrived.


From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Wednesday, May 30, 2018 12:56 PM
To: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Cc: Kingsley Matlou <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; Derila Wessels <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>; Agnes Digashu <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>; enquires@dstv.com; help@dstv.com; DebitOrders@multichoice.co.za; Jose.Kabuya@multichoice.co.za
Subject: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286


Dear Jose, Debit Orders , Anyone !! … PLEASE !!

My bank has confirmed for the fourth time that the money did arrive in your account – they have contacted the bank!

I’m told to ask you explicitly “Did you receive the US$?” … because there are significant penalties involved if the transaction did actually arrive and I ask for it to be returned. (Up to 35% plus any currency changes)

(You write that it was ‘not allocated’ but to my bank this does NOT mean the money didn’t arrive in your bank.)

I am aware that Derila incorrectly contacted Standard Bank … but has anyone actually contacted Standard Charter in the UK? Please … can somebody contact them asap. (Please fwd to your finance guys)
By the way … I am still waiting for Derila to tell me “what is the necessary”.

Lastly, Can I pay into the Rand account … this is NOT my preference but maybe it will avoid this problem in Future. If possible … please send full details.

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Friday, May 25, 2018 9:06 AM
To: 'DSTV Africa' <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: RE: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286 [#3660794]

Dear Jose,

Huge Thanks …

BUT please see attached and the history below … the transfer has been made … See attachment international transfer

PLEEEEEEEEEZE sort this out ….

From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Thursday, May 24, 2018 5:10 PM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>
Subject: Re: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286 [#3660794]




Dear Scott Kennedy

Thank you for your email dated 24 May 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.
Kindly be informed that your account is currently overdue with the amount of $81.25 as it was reconnected based on the payment that never been allocated.
Please note that our billing system works on monthly bases and we can only provide you with monthly subscriptions added with the overdue amount.
Two months subscriptions plus the overdue amount will $329.25.
Kindly find below our banking details:
• Bank: Standard Chartered Bank
• Account name: MultiChoice Africa limited
• Account number: 01271155950
• IBAN Number: GB89 SCBL 6091 0412 7115 59
• Bank Physical address: Standard Chartered bank,1 Basinghall Avenue, London EC2V 5DD
Note: Please use the first 10 digits of smart card number as reference number.
MultiChoice Africa in South Africa is located at 251 Oak avenue in Randburg, Johannesburg.
Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.
Kind regards


Jose Kadima Kabuya

MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com








MultiChoice Africa (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial services provider. FSP license number 11514.

NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd is the underwriter of the DCC

--Original Message--
From: kennedys@un.org
Date: 2018/05/24 5:27:33 PM
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: [EXTERNAL] Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286
Card # 1018358286 - Scott KENNEDY

Dear DSTV,

I wish to pay my DSTV account in US$. I am an Australian resident and my work is with the United Nations in Mali. My bank is Australian. (Beyond Bank)

1. How much to renew my subscription from NOW until the 31st of August?
2. Can you please send me the FULL banking details.
3. I will also need the address of the bank and DSTV/Multichoice’s Headquarters.
4. I am aware that your accounts department say the ONLY way to pay in US$ is to your bank (Standard Charter) in the UK – is this the case?
5. Please let me know comprehensively what else is ‘the necessary’.

Your support will be greatly appreciated.

Best Regards / Cordialement
Scott KENNEDY, CITS Training & Enabling Manager
Communications and Information Technology Section | MINUSMA (MOB Building A5) | Bamako, MALI | Ext: 145-6624 | Cell: +223 9495 0783 | DECT: 145 7979 | Tetra: 13103017 | Email: kennedys@un.org





From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Wednesday, May 23, 2018 6:33 AM
To: Kingsley Matlou <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; Derila Wessels <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>; Agnes Digashu <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>
Cc: enquires@dstv.com; DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: Re: TENTH !!!!!! Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear All,

I have done 'the necessary' in that I have fullfilled every instruction you have given me and confirmed transferred the USD$ to the specified US$ account DSTV Specified !!!! This has been completed successfully. - see attached as further proof

Kingsley gave me the details ... furthermore your accounts section has said paying into THIS dollar account is the ONLY method available.

Derila seems to think the only way I can pay is thru Standard Bank (Your RAND acct) - Who is correct? Are both Kingsley and your accts dept liars?

Agnes says the above two should get together - I am yet to see evidence of this

I am angry, confused and dismayed at the obtuse and disrespectful replies (if any) I get to my emails. Your specified US$ bank account (several times if you count followup question) have my $$$ and I do not have any DSTV service ... but I do have a lot of nothingness from service staff.

Again ... If having done everything you have already told me to do (and that this is the ONLY way - and you state it TWICE) ....
WHAT am I supposed to do when Derila says 'do the necessary' ????????????? !!!!!!!!!!!


Please fwd this email history to your service complaints section.

Scott KENNEDY
+233 7979 8575 (any time after 11.30am your time)


________________________________________
From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: 22 May 2018 11:44
To: Kingsley Matlou; Derila Wessels; Agnes Digashu
Subject: FW: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear Kingsley,

This was your email to me over a month ago (emphasis added)… and I have complied completely . Please explain why I need to go back to my bank (and do ‘I don’t know what’).

Please talk to Derila.

From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: 21 April 2018 06:59
To: Scott Kennedy
Subject: Re: Re: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286 - Scott KENNEDY [#3225985]




Dear Scott Kennedy

Thank you for your email dated 20 April 2018.

Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.

The Amount is $528.15 (R6549.06)
Please use the below banking details when paying in Dollars

Multichoice Africa Limited
Standard Chartered Bank
Account Number: 01271155950
IBAN: GB89 SCBL 6091 0412 7115 59
Swift Code: SCBLGB2L
Reference Number: Use the first 10 digits of the smart card number as a reference.

Rand Account

Standard bank
Account number 021632642
Branch - Randburg (018005)
Use the first 10 digits of smart card as reference

Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards

Kingsley Matlou
MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison











From: Derila Wessels <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Tuesday, May 22, 2018 11:25 AM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>; Kingsley Matlou <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; Agnes Digashu <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>
Cc: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: RE: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear Mr Kennedy

We humbly apologise for the inconvenience caused, I can see you are very upset but you have to go the bank where the payment was made and instruct them to do the necessary.

Regards



Derila Wessels
DTH Billing Consultant
Africa Department


M 0745751018
T +27112894012
F +27 086 5360284




From: Scott Kennedy [mailto:kennedys@un.org]
Sent: 22 May 2018 01:08 PM
To: Derila Wessels; Kingsley Matlou; Agnes Digashu
Cc: DSTV Africa
Subject: [EXTERNAL] RE: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Please read the details/history … You told me the ONLY way to transfer the money to your US$ account in the UK. I have done that!

This has NOTHING to do with Standard Bank (your Rand Acct)!!!! .

Please get in contact with YOUR bank!! That is YOUR US$ Bank based in the UK. STANDARD CHARTER BANK IN THE UK IS YOUR BANK NOT MINE!!!!

Can I be any clearer !!!

The Money is with the UK bank YOU told me to transfer it to !!!

Again … please read the history – THIS HAS NEVER HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH YOUR RAND/StandardBank Acct.

Why is it so difficult to understand:

Again … I have transferred the $$ to your dollar acct as request by you! (in fact you have said it is the ONLY way to pay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

From: Derila Wessels <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Tuesday, May 22, 2018 10:55 AM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>
Cc: Kingsley Matlou <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; Agnes Digashu <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>; DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: RE: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear Mr Kennedy

The banking details are correct but the funds are still stuck with Standard Chartered Bank as previously stated that Standard Bank South Africa are not involved on the swift, kindly do an enquiry at your bank for them to forward it as soon as possible.

Regards



Derila Wessels
DTH Billing Consultant
Africa Department


M 0745751018
T +27112894012
F +27 086 5360284




From: Scott Kennedy [mailto:kennedys@un.org]
Sent: 22 May 2018 11:56 AM
To: Derila Wessels; Scott Kennedy
Cc: Kingsley Matlou; Agnes Digashu; DSTV Africa
Subject: [EXTERNAL] RE: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear Derila,

The transfer was sent to your US$ account in GB:

I used the banking details YOU gave me … PLEASE SEE THE HISTORY BELOW:
Thank you for your email dated 20 April 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.

The Amount is $528.15 (R6549.06)
Please use the below banking details when paying in Dollars
Multichoice Africa Limited
Standard Chartered Bank
Account Number: 01271155950
IBAN: GB89 SCBL 6091 0412 7115 59
Swift Code: SCBLGB2L
Reference Number: Use the first 10 digits of the smart card number as a reference.

Further more:

From YOU …

The only methods of payment available for DStv account in Mali is the bank transfer to the following banking details:
Standard Chartered Bank Dollar Account

Please read the history … please fwd to a supervisor … Please contact YOUR bank at the details you gave above !!!!!!


From: Derila Wessels <DWessels@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Tuesday, May 22, 2018 7:12 AM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>
Cc: Kingsley Matlou <KMatlou@multichoice.co.za>; Agnes Digashu <Agnes.Digashu@multichoice.co.za>; DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: RE: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]

Dear Mr Kennedy

Please see message attached from Standard Bank South Africa,

The bank stated that Standard bank South Africa is not involved on the swift. The remitter has destined the funds for Standard Chartered London. Please do an enquiry with Standard Chartered London to release the funds.

Regards



Derila Wessels
DTH Billing Consultant
Africa Department


M 0745751018
T +27112894012
F +27 086 5360284




From: DSTV Africa
Sent: 20 May 2018 10:02 AM
To: Derila Wessels
Cc: Kingsley Matlou
Subject: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]




Dear Derila,

Would you kindly respond to the client below regarding allocation. Kingsley will come to your desk.

Kind regards


Agnes Digashu

MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com








MultiChoice Africa (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial services provider. FSP license number 11514.

NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd is the underwriter of the DCC

--Original Message--
From: kennedys@un.org
Date: 5/19/2018 10:27:12 AM
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: [EXTERNAL] Fw: THIRD Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]
I am getting very tired of being ignored and being told BS/incorrect info.

My account is inactive yet my bank for the third time has confirmed the transfer to your US $ account in the UK

Please read the entire history ... too often I get a reply that is superficial and does nothing to answer my questions or solve this issue.

Please fwd this email history to your supervisor.


________________________________________
From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: 18 May 2018 14:27
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: 2nd Try: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]


Further to my previous email below I would like to add what your debitorders dept says …

Please reactivate my account.

The only methods of payment available for DStv account in Mali is the bank transfer to the following banking details:
Standard Chartered Bank Dollar Account

• Bank account no: 01271155950
• Branch code: 018005
• Swift address: SCBLGB2L
• IBAN Number: GB42SCBL60910412711559
• Ref no: first 10 digits of smart card number

WHICH IS THE BANK I USED !!!!! See attached MT103

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Friday, May 18, 2018 10:16 AM
To: 'dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za' <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: URGENT and IMPORTANT Payment query [#3225985]


Please give me a phone number to call !!!

How can you say I sent the money to the wrong bank when I sent it to the bank you designated? I also used the Address of this bank … THAT YOU GAVE ME !!

This has dragged out for nearly a month !!

I used the banking details YOU gave me … PLEASE SEE THE HISTORY BELOW:
Thank you for your email dated 20 April 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.

The Amount is $528.15 (R6549.06)
Please use the below banking details when paying in Dollars
Multichoice Africa Limited
Standard Chartered Bank
Account Number: 01271155950
IBAN: GB89 SCBL 6091 0412 7115 59
Swift Code: SCBLGB2L
Reference Number: Use the first 10 digits of the smart card number as a reference.

PLEASE REACTIVATE MY DSTV !!!!!!!

PLEASE FWD THIS TO YOUR SUPERVISOR SO THEY CAN DO SOMETHING ABOUT RESOLVING THIS ISSUE

From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Friday, May 18, 2018 8:28 AM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>
Subject: Payment query [#3225985]




Dear Scott Kennedy,

Thank you for your email dated 18 May 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.
Kindly be advised that your DStv services have been disconnected.As per attached MT103 document, Standardbank South Africa is not involved on the swift. You have destined the funds from Standard Chartered London.
May you please contact your bank as they will be able to assist you accordingly.
Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.







Kind regards


Maria Da Silva

MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com








MultiChoice Africa (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial services provider. FSP license number 11514.

NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd is the underwriter of the DCC

--Original Message--
From: kennedys@un.org
Date: 2018/05/18 9:19:50 AM
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: [EXTERNAL] FW: RE: Payment query [#3225985]
My subscription is deactivated AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please read history ….

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Wednesday, May 16, 2018 10:30 AM
To: 'dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za' <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: FW: RE: Payment query [#3225985]

2nd Try …

A response would be appreciated. Money is still not in my bank and DSTV still not working !!

From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Tuesday, May 15, 2018 8:27 AM
To: Subject: RE: RE: Payment query [#3225985]

Please Confirm when account expires next …. It was supposed to expire 31st of August … but with these past days having no service I would expect this to change?



From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: 21 April 2018 06:59
To: Scott Kennedy
Subject: Re: Re: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286 - Scott KENNEDY [#3225985]




Dear Scott Kennedy

Thank you for your email dated 20 April 2018.

Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.

The Amount is $528.15 (R6549.06)
Please use the below banking details when paying in Dollars

Multichoice Africa Limited
Standard Chartered Bank
Account Number: 01271155950
IBAN: GB89 SCBL 6091 0412 7115 59
Swift Code: SCBLGB2L
Reference Number: Use the first 10 digits of the smart card number as a reference.

Rand Account

Standard bank
Account number 021632642
Branch - Randburg (018005)
Use the first 10 digits of smart card as reference

Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards

Kingsley Matlou
MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com








MultiChoice Africa (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial services provider. FSP license number 11514.

NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd is the underwriter of the DCC
--Original Message--
From: kennedys@un.org
Date: 2018/04/20 8:14:37 PM
To: Jose.Kabuya@multichoice.co.za
Cc: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za; Maria.Amorim@multichoice.co.za
Subject: [EXTERNAL] Re: Subscription Renewal Card # 1018358286 - Scott KENNEDY [#3225985]
Dear Jose / DSTV

Can you please tell me what the cost to extend my package for another FOUR months (PLUS the rest of April). To be clear I would like my account to fall due at the end of August (31st). Please let me know the price in US$ and Rand.

I will need your bank details to arrange the transfer. (Both the Rand acct. and the $$ acct. I will do this ASAP and after sending you confirmation of the transfer I hope that you can do something to ensure no break in my service.

THANKS!


From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: Monday, May 14, 2018 5:43 PM
To: Scott Kennedy <kennedys@un.org>
Subject: Re: RE: Payment query [#3225985]




Dear Scott Kennedy

Thank you for your email dated 14 May 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.

Please provide us with your smartcard number.

Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards

Kingsley Matlou
MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com








MultiChoice Africa (Pty) Ltd is an authorised financial services provider. FSP license number 11514.

NMS Insurance Services (SA) Ltd is the underwriter of the DCC

--Original Message--
From: kennedys@un.org
Date: 2018/05/14 5:17:38 PM
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: [EXTERNAL] RE: Payment query [#3225985]

You can see from above I have been debit your fee … You can also see that I have NOT been refunded.

PLEASE REACTIVATE MY SUBSRIPTION ASAP !!!!!!


From: Scott Kennedy
Sent: Saturday, May 12, 2018 7:14 PM
To: dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za
Subject: Re: Payment query [#3225985]

My bank has made the payment !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 The $$$ are NOT in my account !!!!!!

I would greatly appreciate you investigate the issue from your end ... This should not be so difficult .... and hasn't been for the last 7 years!!

Please reactivate mt DSTV ASAP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




________________________________________
From: DSTV Africa <dstvafrica@multichoice.co.za>
Sent: 11 May 2018 14:25
To: Scott Kennedy
Subject: Payment query [#3225985]





Dear Scott Kennedy,

Thank you for your email dated 11 May 2018.
Please do not delete the case [# number] from the subject line as this is your reference number.
Would you kindly confirm if your bank managed to allocate the payment.
Awaiting for your response.
Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.
Kind regards

Agnes Digashu

MultiChoice Africa Customer Liaison





Beware of scams to get your identity and credit card numbers. If you are not sure whether an e-mail or other information request is legitimate, please phone our call centre immediately to verify.
To find your closest Call Centre, please visit http://www.dstvafrica.com
TerranceG Send email
 
May 31, 2018

Reference 10144383

My name is Terrance Gopichand account number 24324128. I made a payment for the amount of R435 from my Fnb mobile app. Payment went through but I was not connected. Upon calling Durban dstv and advising my query she did not know what she was doing and wasted several minutes on the call asking for proof of payment and so on. I then made a second call later on and received the same feedback. I sent proof of payment to debitorders@multi-choice.co.za and received a reference number stated on the subject line and promised a call within 2-4 working hours with no response it's now half day gone and still not connected. Multi-choice is joke of the content or programming repeats is not enough

Reference 10144383 Reference 10144383

0832308622 Send email
 
May 23, 2018

Unauthorised debit order amount

I am so aggrieved with the way my complaint was handled regarding an unauthorised debit order amount on my account. Earlier this year I received an sms regarding the promotion on the full dstv package where you have to add R100. I called the customer service and they did the adjustment with my authority, my debit order was changed to R499.00. It was only this month that I noticed that there was an amount of +R900 debited on my account which I did not authorised. I subsequently called customer service and I was told the promotion finished end of April therefore Multi choice decided to upgrade my package without my consent and debited me R930.00. Why, don't understand I really need some answers as I never gave a consent to be upgraded neither did I authorised an increase to my debit order. My ID is: 6710185588082; Cellphone: 0832308622
Koull1510@gmail.com Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Explora stepped working after 3 months

I bought the Explora package in February this year which included delivery and installation. In less than 3 months time the TV doesnot have any signal with the message ' due to faulty installation, This happened on the 14 th of May and phoned many times the "customer service department" and they said I have to get an installer to fix it at my cost. The one connection on the decoda is burnt. Where is the accountability of multichoice? I bought the package from multichoice and now I am asked to go and find an installer when the one appointed initially to do the intallation did not do it correctly. The staff were unfriendly and unsympathetic to my problem. I had anothervDstv package for nearly 30 years with no issues with connections. The accountvwas in my husband,s name but the monthly debit oder was going off my account.
I am a pensioner and not able to drive at night and the TV was my only entertainment. Now I pay thevinstalment with no TV?? is this how you treat your Clients after being loyal to you for over 30 years?????
Bra Ike Send email
 
May 16, 2018

MUSICAL PROGRAMMES

Please include TRADITIONAL music in your programmes 9 (Eg Tsonga, sotho etc) We cant be subjected to same music everdyday please. We are in May commemorating Brenda fassie but you are not even playing her music on the box,
Bra Ike Send email
 
May 16, 2018

REPEATING MUSIC

I baffled to understand as to why are the MUSIC channels abandoning traditional music and afro pop .e.g Brenda, YVONNE CHAKACHAKA, Sello twala Dan Tshanda etc

Traditionally we have TSONGA, SOTHO music, we don't mind watching house and and hip hop songs everyday, however you can also add our traditional songs on the menu please alternate the songs as you are catering for all groups

Is it too much to ask for?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    UIF PAYMENT-4 MONTHS NOW-STILL NOT PAID OUT! Worst...
    TNTNPAYM - Addebito non riconosciuto
    SellaMemoShop 16/08/16 ora 19:38 4118 83XX XXXX...
    Ashra Koehn Spells - I got my ex back with a powerful spell.
    Dear Priest Aluta, Thank you, thank you, thank you, Two...
    bad internet system - no connection of internet system
    I register for internt service since 2972018 till now no...
    TE Data - بطء في سرعة النت
    مشكلة بطء في سرعة النت من يوم 5...
    chandigarh transport undertaking - Requesting for bus stop
    Sir I'm a resident of sunny enclave kharar and there...
    Future satelite DSTV - Non delivery of a working DSTV package
    Hi I recently bought a 3rd decoder to connect to my...
    Renault - Renault Kwid Climber
    We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful...
    USA MILITARY BASE - Fraud r real
    With pleasure to receive possible approval from our...
    cop@vsnl.net - Missing Mobile
    Complaint regarding Missing of mobile Name- Vilas Laxman...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    UIF PAYMENT-4 MONTHS NOW-STILL NOT PAID OUT! Worst...
    TNTNPAYM - Addebito non riconosciuto
    SellaMemoShop 16/08/16 ora 19:38 4118 83XX XXXX...
    Ashra Koehn Spells - I got my ex back with a powerful spell.
    Dear Priest Aluta, Thank you, thank you, thank you, Two...
    bad internet system - no connection of internet system
    I register for internt service since 2972018 till now no...
    TE Data - بطء في سرعة النت
    مشكلة بطء في سرعة النت من يوم 5...
    chandigarh transport undertaking - Requesting for bus stop
    Sir I'm a resident of sunny enclave kharar and there...
    Future satelite DSTV - Non delivery of a working DSTV package
    Hi I recently bought a 3rd decoder to connect to my...
    Renault - Renault Kwid Climber
    We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful...
    USA MILITARY BASE - Fraud r real
    With pleasure to receive possible approval from our...
    cop@vsnl.net - Missing Mobile
    Complaint regarding Missing of mobile Name- Vilas Laxman...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username