Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Multichoice DSTV

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Multichoice DSTV

VictorG Send email
 
Jan 22, 2019

Overcharge by R100

My Account was up to date and now and I paid R509 for January Subscription. My account has an additional R100 which I do not know what it is about. Please reverse the R100 other than that I will have to get legal advise around that. In December 5th I paid R559 including connection fee and This Month My TV was not disconnected. I need you to reverse that amount because my subscription is R509.00. Please reverse the amount of R100.00. I do not have a showmax as well.

Regards

Victor Gagela
0828153627
VictorG Send email
 
Jan 22, 2019

Overcharge of R100

My Account was up to date and now and I paid R509 for January Subscription. My account has an additional R100 which I do not know what it is about. Please reverse the R100 other than that I will have to get legal advise around that. In December 5th I paid R559 including connection fee and This Month My TV was not disconnected. I need you to reverse that amount because my subscription is R509.00. Please reverse the amount of R100.00. I do not have a showmax as well.

Regards

Victor Gagela
0828153627
VictorG Send email
 
Jan 22, 2019

Overcharging

My Account was up to date and now and I paid R509 for January Subscription. My account has an additional R100 which I do not know what it is about. Please reverse the R100 other than that I will have to get legal advise around that. In December 5th I paid R559 including connection fee and This Month My TV was not disconnected. I need you to reverse that amount because my subscription is R509.00. Please reverse the amount of R100.00. I do not have a showmax as well.

Regards

Victor Gagela
0828153627
Ramatlo Send email
 
Jan 15, 2019

Customer Service

I am so disappointed with call center customer services, Every time I will get different view from almost 7 consultant, with the issue of signal. I spend almost 3 weeks without TV, because of signal they couldn't tell all of them, saying decor is broken, only to find out it was the signal.
dedee Send email
 
Jan 12, 2019

payment

I payed for my account on the 17 of dec and on the 29th i was cut off so do i have to pay again am now getting payed on the 17 .so i have to pay watch for a few days and then pay again
ANDYwarren Send email
 
Jan 11, 2019

BLACK FRIDAY RIP OF

I received a call from mutlichoice offering me a black Friday price lock for R749.00 per month for 12 months included was the new Explora 3 with wi-fi and dish.the sales person was very friendly and helpful they did the affordability survey although I was an existing customer I qualified . he promised me that it would be installed by no later than Friday 30th November all he needed to do I locate one of there installers to collect the stuff and do the installation...today is the 11 Jan 2019.surely the consultant that sold me this package should have known if he was out of stock or not.

its been a absolute nightmare trying to get this package from them we phoned them every week and every week they tell us they will log a call and get back to me in 24 hours and each time its a different excuse. The people at customer service are so rude and arrogant and unfriendly and un professional. Apart from waiting for a hour or more to get through to them

the latest excuse is that they ran out of decoders for the black Friday promo .and that we must just wait till they eventually get stock in. the funny part is that I asked them if they had a similar promo as the black Friday the lady said yesR809 per month I asked her which decoder will it be she said the explora 3 with wi-fi .so I asked why cant they supply me with that decoder she said she cant as those decoders are for the current promo and the decoders for black Friday is out of stock...that does not make sense unless I am dumb..
please tell me on the same day the ran out of decorders

they are still charging me R939.00 per month yet I should be paying R749.00
account ********** 4
SumaiyahG Send email
 
Jan 11, 2019

Lack of service delivery

DSTV advertises but does not deliver.

I took up the price lock deal which was offered on black Friday, 23.11.18 and to date I have still not received my unit.

Each time I contact the call centre they say that they will escalate the matter.

Just the other day, the supervisor mentions that my order was not captured. Seriously, it takes 2 months to load an order.

Im taking this complaint to every possible platform so that the people are informed about how pathetic the service delivery is from DSTV.
55003231 Send email
 
Dec 20, 2018

Refund/ Non allocation of fees paid

Good day

Still awaiting feedback with regards to my refund of R509.00 which was paid on the 21/08/2018 and which was not allocated to my dstv account. If no response, I am forced to take legal action.


Proof of payment dstv
Inbox x

Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

Sun, Sep 2, 9:58 AM


to k.taaibosch



POP: 8801215079081
Smartcard: 1039222357

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Thurston Highburg <Thurston.Highburg@westerncape.gov.za>
Date: Tue, Aug 28, 2018, 09:09
Subject: Emailing: Proof of payment dstv
To: thurstonkat388@gmail.com <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>



Your message is ready to be sent with the following file or link attachments:

Proof of payment dstv


Note: To protect against computer viruses, e-mail programs may prevent sending or receiving certain types of file attachments. Check your e-mail security settings to determine how attachments are handled.
"All views or opinions expressed in this electronic message and its attachments are the view of the sender and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of the Western Cape Government (the WCG). No employee of the WCG is entitled to conclude a binding contract on behalf of the WCG unless he/she is an accounting officer of the WCG, or his or her authorised representative.
The information contained in this message and its attachments may be confidential or privileged and is for the use of the named recipient only, except where the sender specifically states otherwise.
If you are not the intended recipient you may not copy or deliver this message to anyone."

2 Attachments



Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

Sun, Sep 2, 10:37 AM


to Kgaugelo.mahoro



POP: 8801215079081
Smartcard: 1039222357

2 Attachments



Kgaugelo Mahoro Sun, Sep 2, 10:39 AM
got it thanks From: Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com> Sent: 02 September 2018 10:37:36 To: Kgaugelo Mahoro Subject: [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Proof of payment


Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

Fri, Sep 7, 5:21 AM


to k.taaibosch, Kgaugelo.Mahoro



My Dstv was put off again and I have attached the proof of payment again.

Can you please sort this out as it is becoming very annoying.

2 Attachments



Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

Wed, Sep 12, 8:17 AM


to veronicque.wilson





2 Attachments



Veronicque Wilson Wed, Sep 12, 8:46 AM
Good day Please be advised that i have recieved proof of payment and have loaded it on your account.. I WILL SEND IT THROUGH TO THE PROOF OF PAYMENT DEPARTMENT


Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

Wed, Sep 12, 1:00 PM


to Veronicque.Wilson



Hi Veronicque

Thank you for getting back to me, I really do appreciate your assistance in this regard. I have just received and sms stating that "the dstv has stopped as I have not paid. to reconnect, pay R1491.89, using ref no.15298531. Once paid, we'll reconnect you. To pay: payat.io/dstv/15298531".

Is there anyway to address this matter.

Thank you in advance

Kind Regards

Thurston
15298531


Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

9:04 AM (28 minutes ago)


to queries





2 Attachments



Mail Delivery Subsystem <mailer-daemon@googlemail.com>

9:04 AM (28 minutes ago)


to me




Address not found
Your message wasn't delivered to queries@mbdcs.ca.zabecause the domain mbdcs.ca.za couldn't be found. Check for typos or unnecessary spaces and try again.


The response was:
DNS Error: 28299649 DNS type 'mx' lookup of mbdcs.ca.za responded with code NXDOMAIN Domain name not found: mbdcs.ca.za




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
To: queries@mbdcs.ca.za
Cc:
Bcc:
Date: Wed, 17 Oct 2018 09:04:22 +0200
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 1:00 PM
Subject: Re: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
To: <Veronicque.Wilson@multichoice.co.za>


Hi Veronicque

Thank you for getting back to me, I really do appreciate your assistance in
this regard. I have just received and sms stating that "*the dstv has
stopped as I have not paid. to reconnect, pay R1491.89, using ref
no.15298531. Once paid, we'll reconnect you. To pay: payat.io/dstv/15298531
<http://payat.io/dstv/15298531>*".

Is there anyway to address this matter.

Thank you in advance

Kind Regards

Thurston
15298531

On Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 8:46 AM Veronicque Wilson <
Veronicque.Wilson@multichoice.co.za> wrote:

> Good day
>
>
> Please be advised that i have recieved proof of payment and have loaded it
> on your account..
>
> I WILL SEND IT THROUGH TO THE PROOF OF PAYMENT DEPARTMENT SO THAT IT CAN
> BE ALLOCATED...
>
>
> AGAIN I APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVINCE THIS HAS CAUSE..
>
>
> Enjoy the rest of your day.
>
>
> Regards
>
> Veronicque Wilson
>
>
> ------------------------------
> *From:* Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
> *Sent:* Wednesday, 12 September 2018 8:17:29 AM
> *To:* Veronicque Wilson
> *Subject:* [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
>
>
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: *Thurston Highburg* <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
> Date: Fri, Sep 7, 2018 at 5:21 AM
> Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
> To: <Kgaugelo.Mahoro@multichoice.co.za>
> Cc: <k.taaibosch@multichoice.co.za>
>
>
> My Dstv was put off again and I have attached the proof of payment again.
>
> Can you please sort this out as it is becoming very annoying.
>
> Thurston Highburg
> POP: 8801215079081
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: *Kgaugelo Mahoro* <Kgaugelo.Mahoro@multichoice.co.za>
> Date: Sun, Sep 2, 2018, 10:39
> Subject: Re: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
> To: Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
>
>
> got it
>
>
> thanks
>
>
> ------------------------------
> *From:* Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
> *Sent:* 02 September 2018 10:37:36
> *To:* Kgaugelo Mahoro
> *Subject:* [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
>
> POP: 8801215079081
> Smartcard: 1039222357
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: * Thurston Highburg* <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
> Date: Sun, Sep 2, 2018, 09:58
> Subject: Proof of payment dstv
> To: <k.taaibosch@multichoice.co.za>
>
>
> POP: 8801215079081
> Smartcard: 1039222357
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: * Thurston Highburg* <Thurston.Highburg@westerncape.gov.za>
> Date: Tue, Aug 28, 2018, 09:09
> Subject: Emailing: Proof of payment dstv
> To: thurstonkat388@gmail.com <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
>
>
>
> Your message is ready to be sent with the following file or link
> attachments:
>
> Proof of payment dstv
>
>
> Note: To protect against computer viruses, e-mail programs may prevent
> sending or receiving certain types of file attachments. Check your e-mail
> security settings to determine how attachments are handled.
> "All views or opinions expressed in this electronic message and its
> attachments are the view of the sender and do not necessarily reflect the
> views and opinions of the Western Cape Government (the WCG). No employee of
> the WCG is entitled to conclude a binding contract on behalf of the WCG
> unless he/she is an accounting officer of the WCG, or his or her authorised
> representative.
> The information contained in this message and its attachments may be
> confidential or privileged and is for the use of the named recipient only,
> except where the sender specifically states otherwise.
> If you are not the intended recipient you may not copy or deliver this
> message to a
----- Message truncated -----


ReplyForward

...

From: Thurston Highburg
Sent: 19 December 2018 10:15 AM
To: 'refilwe.motimele@multichoice.co.za' <refilwe.motimele@multichoice.co.za>
Cc: 'queries@mbdcs.co.za' <queries@mbdcs.co.za>
Subject: FW: 8801215079081

Good day

Still awaiting feedback.

From: Thurston Highburg
Sent: 18 December 2018 02:59 PM
To: 'refilwe.motimele@multichoice.co.za' <refilwe.motimele@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: 8801215079081

Refund/ Non allocation of fees paid Refund/ Non allocation of fees paid Refund/ Non allocation of fees paid

55003231 Send email
 
Dec 20, 2018

Refund

Good day

Still awaiting feedback with regards to my refund of R509.00 which was paid on the 21/08/2018 and which was not allocated to my dstv account. If no response, I am forced to take legal action.


Proof of payment dstv
Inbox x

Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

Sun, Sep 2, 9:58 AM


to k.taaibosch



POP: 8801215079081
Smartcard: 1039222357

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Thurston Highburg <Thurston.Highburg@westerncape.gov.za>
Date: Tue, Aug 28, 2018, 09:09
Subject: Emailing: Proof of payment dstv
To: thurstonkat388@gmail.com <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>



Your message is ready to be sent with the following file or link attachments:

Proof of payment dstv


Note: To protect against computer viruses, e-mail programs may prevent sending or receiving certain types of file attachments. Check your e-mail security settings to determine how attachments are handled.
"All views or opinions expressed in this electronic message and its attachments are the view of the sender and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of the Western Cape Government (the WCG). No employee of the WCG is entitled to conclude a binding contract on behalf of the WCG unless he/she is an accounting officer of the WCG, or his or her authorised representative.
The information contained in this message and its attachments may be confidential or privileged and is for the use of the named recipient only, except where the sender specifically states otherwise.
If you are not the intended recipient you may not copy or deliver this message to anyone."

2 Attachments



Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

Sun, Sep 2, 10:37 AM


to Kgaugelo.mahoro



POP: 8801215079081
Smartcard: 1039222357

2 Attachments



Kgaugelo Mahoro Sun, Sep 2, 10:39 AM
got it thanks From: Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com> Sent: 02 September 2018 10:37:36 To: Kgaugelo Mahoro Subject: [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Proof of payment


Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

Fri, Sep 7, 5:21 AM


to k.taaibosch, Kgaugelo.Mahoro



My Dstv was put off again and I have attached the proof of payment again.

Can you please sort this out as it is becoming very annoying.

2 Attachments



Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

Wed, Sep 12, 8:17 AM


to veronicque.wilson





2 Attachments



Veronicque Wilson Wed, Sep 12, 8:46 AM
Good day Please be advised that i have recieved proof of payment and have loaded it on your account.. I WILL SEND IT THROUGH TO THE PROOF OF PAYMENT DEPARTMENT


Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

Wed, Sep 12, 1:00 PM


to Veronicque.Wilson



Hi Veronicque

Thank you for getting back to me, I really do appreciate your assistance in this regard. I have just received and sms stating that "the dstv has stopped as I have not paid. to reconnect, pay R1491.89, using ref no.15298531. Once paid, we'll reconnect you. To pay: payat.io/dstv/15298531".

Is there anyway to address this matter.

Thank you in advance

Kind Regards

Thurston
15298531


Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>

9:04 AM (28 minutes ago)


to queries





2 Attachments



Mail Delivery Subsystem <mailer-daemon@googlemail.com>

9:04 AM (28 minutes ago)


to me




Address not found
Your message wasn't delivered to queries@mbdcs.ca.zabecause the domain mbdcs.ca.za couldn't be found. Check for typos or unnecessary spaces and try again.


The response was:
DNS Error: 28299649 DNS type 'mx' lookup of mbdcs.ca.za responded with code NXDOMAIN Domain name not found: mbdcs.ca.za




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
To: queries@mbdcs.ca.za
Cc:
Bcc:
Date: Wed, 17 Oct 2018 09:04:22 +0200
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 1:00 PM
Subject: Re: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
To: <Veronicque.Wilson@multichoice.co.za>


Hi Veronicque

Thank you for getting back to me, I really do appreciate your assistance in
this regard. I have just received and sms stating that "*the dstv has
stopped as I have not paid. to reconnect, pay R1491.89, using ref
no.15298531. Once paid, we'll reconnect you. To pay: payat.io/dstv/15298531
<http://payat.io/dstv/15298531>*".

Is there anyway to address this matter.

Thank you in advance

Kind Regards

Thurston
15298531

On Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 8:46 AM Veronicque Wilson <
Veronicque.Wilson@multichoice.co.za> wrote:

> Good day
>
>
> Please be advised that i have recieved proof of payment and have loaded it
> on your account..
>
> I WILL SEND IT THROUGH TO THE PROOF OF PAYMENT DEPARTMENT SO THAT IT CAN
> BE ALLOCATED...
>
>
> AGAIN I APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVINCE THIS HAS CAUSE..
>
>
> Enjoy the rest of your day.
>
>
> Regards
>
> Veronicque Wilson
>
>
> ------------------------------
> *From:* Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
> *Sent:* Wednesday, 12 September 2018 8:17:29 AM
> *To:* Veronicque Wilson
> *Subject:* [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
>
>
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: *Thurston Highburg* <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
> Date: Fri, Sep 7, 2018 at 5:21 AM
> Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
> To: <Kgaugelo.Mahoro@multichoice.co.za>
> Cc: <k.taaibosch@multichoice.co.za>
>
>
> My Dstv was put off again and I have attached the proof of payment again.
>
> Can you please sort this out as it is becoming very annoying.
>
> Thurston Highburg
> POP: 8801215079081
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: *Kgaugelo Mahoro* <Kgaugelo.Mahoro@multichoice.co.za>
> Date: Sun, Sep 2, 2018, 10:39
> Subject: Re: Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
> To: Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
>
>
> got it
>
>
> thanks
>
>
> ------------------------------
> *From:* Thurston Highburg <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
> *Sent:* 02 September 2018 10:37:36
> *To:* Kgaugelo Mahoro
> *Subject:* [EXTERNAL] Fwd: Proof of payment dstv
>
> POP: 8801215079081
> Smartcard: 1039222357
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: * Thurston Highburg* <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
> Date: Sun, Sep 2, 2018, 09:58
> Subject: Proof of payment dstv
> To: <k.taaibosch@multichoice.co.za>
>
>
> POP: 8801215079081
> Smartcard: 1039222357
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: * Thurston Highburg* <Thurston.Highburg@westerncape.gov.za>
> Date: Tue, Aug 28, 2018, 09:09
> Subject: Emailing: Proof of payment dstv
> To: thurstonkat388@gmail.com <thurstonkat388@gmail.com>
>
>
>
> Your message is ready to be sent with the following file or link
> attachments:
>
> Proof of payment dstv
>
>
> Note: To protect against computer viruses, e-mail programs may prevent
> sending or receiving certain types of file attachments. Check your e-mail
> security settings to determine how attachments are handled.
> "All views or opinions expressed in this electronic message and its
> attachments are the view of the sender and do not necessarily reflect the
> views and opinions of the Western Cape Government (the WCG). No employee of
> the WCG is entitled to conclude a binding contract on behalf of the WCG
> unless he/she is an accounting officer of the WCG, or his or her authorised
> representative.
> The information contained in this message and its attachments may be
> confidential or privileged and is for the use of the named recipient only,
> except where the sender specifically states otherwise.
> If you are not the intended recipient you may not copy or deliver this
> message to a
----- Message truncated -----


ReplyForward

...

From: Thurston Highburg
Sent: 19 December 2018 10:15 AM
To: 'refilwe.motimele@multichoice.co.za' <refilwe.motimele@multichoice.co.za>
Cc: 'queries@mbdcs.co.za' <queries@mbdcs.co.za>
Subject: FW: 8801215079081

Good day

Still awaiting feedback.

From: Thurston Highburg
Sent: 18 December 2018 02:59 PM
To: 'refilwe.motimele@multichoice.co.za' <refilwe.motimele@multichoice.co.za>
Subject: 8801215079081

Refund Refund Refund

Sophys Send email
 
Dec 16, 2018

My account disconnected for no reason

It is almost three weeks that my account is disconnected. Since 2010 I pay my subscription on debit order, on 03 December 2018 my account was disconnected because Multichoice says on 28 November 2018 I reversed the money which they debited on 16 November 2018 for my monthly subscription. I went to enquire at my bank and the amount didn't reflect back on my account as it should be. I emailed Multichoice my bank statement more than five times reflecting as always that Multichoice debited on 16 November and there was no reversal. How can I reverse the money and then complain about the service. No one update me on the matter and it shows that they are not even investigating on the matter. What if the same thing happen again with the next debits. Multichoice must just do the right thing and fix their house because now I am have been conned my November payment and I have to pay twice for one month which shows arrogance, ignorance and unfairness. Can someone help me here. When I call I am told Multichoice didn't get my money, so who then debited my bank account in the name of Multichoice. My children are being starved off TV because I have since waited on Multichoice to sort out the matter up until now.
taakokobane@gmail.com Send email
 
Dec 11, 2018

Worst Agent a company can hire

Good day,

I am writing this complaint in nothing but disappointment from your customer service Agent named Lacia from employees department.

I made a call to the customer service on the 09th December 2018 and spoke to Lacia and she has no soft skills and no respect for Multi-choice clients at all irrespective how calm and polite you are on the phone she takes advantage and raises her voice with an bad stinking attitude and when i asked her to put supervisor on the phone since shes not willing to listen and assist she denied and said shes the one in charge and when i insisted to speak to Team leader she hang up the call.

on the 10th December i called again to the client service and Lacia answered my call again and placed me on hold for more than 15 minutes and when i asked her to do inter transfer on my account she said the system was designed not to do any inter transfers and knowing the system well because i used to work with the system as a Quality Assure with DSTV. when i again asked to speak to a TL she said there's no TL on the floor since sunday they only work from 8am till 4pm Monday till Friday off which left me terrified and shocked that how can a big company like Multichoice not have Team leaders available after 4pm, as usual lacia continued to be rude and feed me with lies and false process so in overall she was misleading me so she can get rid of me on the call.

Agents of herself should be removed from the business as they do not follow the business values at all and make clients want to cancel their services permanently. please investigate her as i can assure you shes not only giving bad service to me and shes a danger to the business.

my contact details are 081083637 and taakokobane@gmiail.com for more info

regards
taakokobane@gmail.com Send email
 
Dec 11, 2018

Poor customer service

Good day,

I am writing this complaint in nothing but disappointment from your customer service Agent named Lacia from employees department.

I made a call to the customer service on the 09th December 2018 and spoke to Lacia and she has no soft skills and no respect for Multi-choice clients at all irrespective how calm and polite you are on the phone she takes advantage and raises her voice with an bad stinking attitude and when i asked her to put supervisor on the phone since shes not willing to listen and assist she denied and said shes the one in charge and when i insisted to speak to Team leader she hang up the call.

on the 10th December i called again to the client service and Lacia answered my call again and placed me on hold for more than 15 minutes and when i asked her to do inter transfer on my account she said the system was designed not to do any inter transfers and knowing the system well because i used to work with the system as a Quality Assure with DSTV. when i again asked to speak to a TL she said there's no TL on the floor since sunday they only work from 8am till 4pm Monday till Friday off which left me terrified and shocked that how can a big company like Multichoice not have Team leaders available after 4pm, as usual lacia continued to be rude and feed me with lies and false process so in overall she was misleading me so she can get rid of me on the call.

Agents of herself should be removed from the business as they do not follow the business values at all and make clients want to cancel their services permanently. please investigate her as i can assure you shes not only giving bad service to me and shes a danger to the business.

my contact details are 081083637 and taakokobane@gmiail.com for more info

regards
dmolekwa Send email
 
Dec 5, 2018

POOR SERVICE

I hope my complaint will have a listen.
I experienced the most horrible service from an agent called Nontobeko on 04/12/2018. Reference for my call is 97555276-i129. Firstly her attitude was as bad as her service. I had problems connecting my Extra view. She could not assist, instead she told me "maybe" the problem is my decoder or cables or network. She further stated that she can't do anything as she is the only agent on duty and everyone else has knocked off. It was just after 21:30 and I know for a fact that the call center operates until 23:00. What pushed me to the urge is when she resorted to keeping quiet for minutes on end until I hung up. In the same light I would like to compliment Palesa as she eventually resolved my query in minutes. I urge Multichoice DSTV to listen not only to my call but Nontobeko's calls. She really is bringing your company to disrepute. We pay a lot of hard earned money for your services. We do not deserve that kind of bad service from your agents.
I know this complaint is just a drop in the ocean as there are many others who are experiencing this kind of problem.
I also wonder whether the culprits are being disciplined, i believe that if there were any repercussions to their actions we as consumers would not be experiencing these sort of problems on a daily.
I would appreciate a response at dmolekwa518@gmail.com

Thanks
Dimakatso Molekwa
Nombulelodlalisa Send email
 
Dec 4, 2018

False advertising/pretence

On 21 November 2018, I inserted my details on the Multichoice website. On 22 Nov received a call from one of the representative wherein he gave me two options explora and Premium. I chose premium package and the application was done and concluded on line and was requested to send my documents to credit Multichoice. I got an sms that my application was approved and was told delivery will take place the following week. The following I decided to call Multichoice was told my details cannot be picked up and was transferred from pillar to post. Each and every time I call I get told that my request is escalated. On 29 Nov got a message stipulating that the decorder will be delivered between 2-4days. My concern is why is Multichoice not acting up on to check if this was not a scam done 7nder Multichoice. Can I be contacted on 076 4805067, have left messages to the supervisor and he is not returning the calls.

Your urgent assistance will be appreciated
Nozibusiso Send email
 
Dec 3, 2018

100 global citizen concert

I just want to extend my dissatisfaction feeling to management of DSTV for decision of not showing the whole concert I think the decision was unfair and extremely selfish...even if we all wanted to go to FNB how much capacity can vanue carry? How much was the ticket? And how much do we pay DSTV? Rediculous!!!!!!!!!!!! selfish and stupid decision making...
Cloudett Send email
 
Nov 27, 2018

Terrible service

To whom it may concern

I have had the worst service from Dstv and I am very disappointed as no one does the job they supposed to do. I reconnected my dstv on 28 October 2018. Reference used was my initiails C Hemero. I was reconnected two days later. On the 12 November I received an sms saying I will be disconnected because I did not pay. Made a call to 0317103222 to inform payment was done. I emailed through the right reference number to Nonhlanhla and was told my proof of payment will be sent to finance to sort it out, clearly it was not done as I received another sms on 17 November saying I'm being disconnected again. Yet again I called the call center and was told the same thing that it will be sorted out. YET AGAIN I got an sms on 22 November saying the same thing. Another call was made to the call centre and explained myself again. Nothing was done as a debit order was done on 26 November and instead of R385.00 to be taken, R751.38 was taken from my account and now my account is sitting on a negative because of incompetence. Can I get a call from Management or somebody that can resolve this for me as soon as possible. My number is 0607053475
menny35 Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

walker service shutdown

why does the customer that pays R49.00 subscription fee get compensation of R500 TAKEALOT vouchers and the Premium user gets nothing, I phoned DSTV and they confirmed that the Premium user gets nothing
Andre Tobin Send email
 
Nov 1, 2018

WALKER

UNHAPPY WITH STOPPING OF THE WALKER SERVICES

I DO NOT HAVE WIFI SO THE WALKER WAS BEEN USED EVERY DAMM DAY IN MY OFFICE

WITH OUT CORRECT NOTIFICATION YOU STOPPED THE DAMM SERVICES

I WILL RE-LOOK AT DSTV I AM NOT VERY HAPPY AT THIS POINT

I AM PAYING R1500 A MONTH AND THIS IS THE SERVICES I GET
Andre Tobin Send email
 
Nov 1, 2018

DSTV WALKER

I AM MOST DISAPPOINTED IN DSTV

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY NOTIFICATION THE THE WALKER SERVICES WILL NO LONGER BE IN USE.

I DO NOT HAVE WIFI CONNECTION AT WORK SO I HAVE BEEN USING MY WALKER EVERYDAY EVEN THOUGH I WAS WATCHING THE SAME CRAP OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

I WILL BE LOOKING AT CANCELING THE DSTV SUBSCRIPTION
Adila Ahmed Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

Continued disconnections

Dear DSTV
Customer number. 12137630
I.D. No. 711104 5082 086
Once again we complain of disconnection of our account despite having paid. You continue to do this on a monthly basis and delay reconnection for days asking for all sorts of proof. Surely a company such as DSTV should have a system in place that ties a payment to an account number. In the past all payments were made in exactly the same manner and immediately a message was sent acknowledging receipt and thanking the customer. What has changed now or has DSTV suddenly become arrogant.
Know that as a loyal customer for the last 15 years I expect to be treated better. The loss of 4 to 5 days before reconnection is clear theft on your part. Know also that there are many other disgruntled customers like myself out there. With all the competition you face in Netflix etc one would think that you would protect your customer base a little better. Remember, bigger companies than you have fallen due to arrogance. All my monthly payments are more than my subscription but that always seems to count for nothing.
I trust that this complaint will be forwarded to the relevant authority in order to send a response. If no response is sent I will post all my past correspondence and complaints for all to see.
Regards
Optimistic10 Send email
 
Oct 4, 2018

MULTICHOICE INCOMPETENCY

On the 28th of June I made a payment to Dstv via *120*68584# the payment went off from my account a few weeks after I kept getting messages and calls from multichoice informing me that I hadn't paid for the month of June I send my proof of payment to the various consultants I was liaising with they informed me it would be sorted out. Two months after my services are disconnected every 3 days of the week I have to call in and I am told the service is reconnected eventually I end up asking for the payment departments details I am told I need to send them an email with my proof of payment which I did they sent me an acknowledgement receipt with the reference number 99767 . The department hasn't located my payment as my services keep going off every second day of the week. Last week Friday my services were disconnected the consultant at Multichoice sent the proof of payment department an email to ask for an update the department hasn't responded to date my services are off and I have been paying my monthly instalments in full yet I cannot watch TV because of multichoice and their internal processes which are no reliable.
Mignonne Send email
 
Oct 1, 2018

Explora

For the past TWO months we have not been able to watch one single programme without any interruptions of our Explora decoder changing channels on its own.
i had two Technicians out - on my cost and the problem still going.. i took the decoder to be tested as recommended by one of your Agents - turns out the decoder is faulty - so WHAT NOW???
i have contacted your Call centre for a new contract on Price-lock... but even there was not really any interest in new business...
I am really astounded DSTV - you don't deserve so many viewers..
Fatty Send email
 
Sep 21, 2018

DSTV Walka

Why all of a sudden with no notice given is the Walka no longer being serviced by DSTV. Now you say that the DSTV Now app must be used and, spend more money per month on DATA to watch your programs . I bought a Walka long time ago then to watch the sport where ever I went, and No DATA was required, but then it broke, so I bought a new one 2 Months ago. I am sure that you new then that the Walka was going to be discontinued. SO WHAT NOW!!!.
Danieolivier51 Send email
 
Sep 18, 2018

Spam Email fraude

Please check this email I received and would like to report it
Dear Email Subscriber:
Your MultiChoice Award Winning Details:
MultiChoice Reference Code Number: IS20/70901259547
African Log Number: SA27/14734335774GK
DStv (Explora Satellite Television) is MultiChoice's digital satellite TV service in the world, launched in 1995, providing various bouquets offering general entertainment, movies, lifestyle & culture, sport, documentaries, news & commerce, children, music, religion and consumer channels to MultiChoice subscribers. DStv has around 100 million customers with the majority being in the world (around 30 million as of January 2018). We are now giving out a gift card contained of R950, 000 as a cash back rewards to all our selected customers. You can use this gift card to withdraw winning money from any up to date ATM machine in your country and can also use it to make payments in any outlet that accepts Credit Cards, Visa Card or Master Card.
We wish to congratulate you on this note for being one of our lucky winners selected this year. This promotion was set-up to encourage the active users of MultiChoice (DSTV) Explora Hence we do believe with your winning prize, you will continue to be active and patronage to this company. MultiChoice(DSTV) Explora is now the world leading digital satellite TV service in the world and across the globe and in an effort to make sure that it remains the most widely used digital satellite TV service , an online e-mail balloting was carried out without your knowledge and was officially released recently. We wish to formally announce to you that your email address was attached to receive a gift card from MultiChioce (DSTV) powered by HSBC BANK United Kingdom with a lump sum of R950, 000 { Nine Hundred and Fifty Thousand Rand only)
Your winning numbers falls into the African collection region. Please note that Information’s required from you are part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program. To claim your won prize, please contact the MultiChoice (DSTV) Explora Award claims Manager (Mr. Raymond Chandler) neatly filling the Verification form below:
• Full Name ………………………………• Residential Address………………………… {OR} P.o. Box……………………………………………• Telephone/ Mobile ………………………………• Date of Birth……………………• Occupation ………………………………………………… You are advised to contact your Foreign Claims Manager with his private email details below to avoid unnecessary delay and complications: MultiChioce (DSTV) EXPLORA AWARD CLAIM MANAGER.
Name: Mr. Raymond Chandler
E-mail: Multichoicedstvafrica1@safrica.com
Phone: +27 810 187 970
Fax: +27 867 662 408
thomasmb Send email
 
Sep 18, 2018

false advertising to get debit orders

DSTV PHONE ME ON THE 26TH JULY 2018 WITH NEWS THAT I QUALIFY FOR A EXPLORA WITH FREE INSTALLATION.

WHICH WILL BE DELIVERED TO ME WITHIN 7-10 WORKING DAYS AND THEY WILL RUN A DEBIT ORDER FROM BY BANK ACCOUNT. I WILL RECEIVE THE EXPLORA BEFORE THE DEBIT ORDER WAS GOING TO RUN. THE FOLLOWING DAY MY ACCOUNT WAS DEBITED. ALMOST TWO MONTHS LATER I DID NOT RECEIVED ANY EXPLORA BUT MY ACCOUNT WAS DEBITED.
THEY MAKE EMPTY PROMISES JUST TO GET A DEBIT ORDER FROM YOUR BANK ACOUNT. IV BEEN PHONING THEM EVERY WEEK. THEY KEEP ON TELLING ME THEY SENDING A EMAIL TO THE DEPARTMENT DEALING WITH IT BUT NOTHING HAPPENS. IVE SPOKE TO TWO MANAGERS ONE NAMED KGOMOTSO PROMISING ME A LOT BUT NOTHING HAPPENED.
Ref:90336694

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Oppp F7 - Mobile snatching
    My cell is snatching please trace my cell imei...
    KTMB - E ticket not received
    Hi I booked 2 train ticket on Dec 28 2018 but no e ticket...
    FB.me/ads - Lost money
    Hello, In 22.01.2019, 10 tranzactions were made from my...
    WWW.FB.ME ADS IE - Unauthorized fb.me/ads IE on my credit card
    There is an unauthorized charge on my credit card from...
    poslaju bandar dato onn - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    I did not receive my parcel with number my 193314775739V...
    POLAJU BANDAR DATO ONN - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    MY PARCEL WITH NUMBER ER 818010518MY AND A TRACK NUMBER...
    GaysTryst - GaysTryst
    If you have already made the mistake of subscribing to...
    Frigidaire - Refrigerator caught on fire
    My Frigidaire mod# FFHS2611PFAA refrigerator/freezer with...
    Pos Laju KLIA - er741909744my
    Barang stuck di KLIA HUB ... tolong releaskan secepat...
    Philippine Airlines - Retired Employee's request for trip benefit
    Dear Sir, My husband requested for ID 90 and sent an...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Oppp F7 - Mobile snatching
    My cell is snatching please trace my cell imei...
    KTMB - E ticket not received
    Hi I booked 2 train ticket on Dec 28 2018 but no e ticket...
    FB.me/ads - Lost money
    Hello, In 22.01.2019, 10 tranzactions were made from my...
    WWW.FB.ME ADS IE - Unauthorized fb.me/ads IE on my credit card
    There is an unauthorized charge on my credit card from...
    poslaju bandar dato onn - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    I did not receive my parcel with number my 193314775739V...
    POLAJU BANDAR DATO ONN - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    MY PARCEL WITH NUMBER ER 818010518MY AND A TRACK NUMBER...
    GaysTryst - GaysTryst
    If you have already made the mistake of subscribing to...
    Frigidaire - Refrigerator caught on fire
    My Frigidaire mod# FFHS2611PFAA refrigerator/freezer with...
    Pos Laju KLIA - er741909744my
    Barang stuck di KLIA HUB ... tolong releaskan secepat...
    Philippine Airlines - Retired Employee's request for trip benefit
    Dear Sir, My husband requested for ID 90 and sent an...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username