Submit a Complaint

Nabisco

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nabisco

Joe S Send email
 
Mar 26, 2021

broken oreos

The New plastic trays that hold the Oreo cookies (regular and vanilla) are too flimsy. When we open a pack many of the cookies are broken or separated. There was very little problems with the Old trays. Please go back to the old style even if it costs a little more.

Thank You

Joe S
MarkieMarc Send email
 
Feb 26, 2021

Woke = Broke

I am a HUGE Oreo lover...until they decided to tweet out during the confirmation of Rachel/Richard Levine yesterday. Having gone through design school in the 80s I've lost dear, dear friends to AIDS and am extremely open minded to people's lifestyles. However, I do NOT tolerate corporations entering into the political environment and am DONE with Nabisco. I've read from other angry customers that the Paul Newman brand sandwich cookie is far superior anyway so that's where my consumer dollars are going.
So far my household has dumped: Nike, Kohls, Bed Bath & Beyond, Heinz, Under Armor, Progressive, Target, Starbucks, CocaCola, Gillette and the list keeps growing.
Landgraf Send email
 
Dec 6, 2020

Open containers

Purchased [12/05/2020] box of four sleeves of Premium Saltines and found a sleeve open and what appeared to me was that a small animal may have been feasting on the top couple of crackers. WHAT? I threw that sleeve out and when I slide the rest of the sleeves out there was another sleeve open on the opposite side in the same condition! WHAT? Where is the quality control Nabisco? Expiration date on the package is May 13th, 2021.
Very disappointed
MEL
cybermerc Send email
 
Sep 26, 2020

Lorna Doone cookies

As I am now in my golden years, I remember loving your Lorna Doones for as long as I remember anything. Along the way, I occasionally had the urge to pick up one of those tiny packs at a gas station in my travels. They were uniformly stale tasting, but I chalked that up to just being sitting in a gas station for eons.

In recent times, however, you have gone from the box of full sleeves of cookies to those same tiny packs of 4 cookies. Unfortunately, with the same result.

They are stale tasting. Flavored carboard at best. I dson't know the chemistry of why the small packs are so dissappointing, but now that you sell your full boxes loaded with them, I have finally given up that it was a temporary thing or a bad batch. Does the new generation really embrace this pathetic version of your shortbread?

Charles Marino - [email protected]
retired engineer,
who remembers the good old days,
when coke had one flavor,
and Lorna Doone shortbread was the bomb,
and all was right with the world
Rickd1629 Send email
 
May 14, 2020

Chips Ahoy

I have just purchased my last package of chips ahoy as you have made them taste disgusting. I'll make mine from scratch.
maryannary Send email
 
Mar 11, 2020

Nabisco Multi Grain crackers

Crackers has a lot broken in box , plus break very easily when you spread anything on them, very disappointed
pete123 Send email
 
Feb 19, 2020

Fig Newtons

The new Newton packaging (self sealing rip top) makes you think you're getting the same amount of Newtons as the old packaging (two cellophane wrapped rows), but inside you get at least 4 cookies less....maybe 6.
Nobody likes packaging that hides the diminished cookie count.
Foolycooly Send email
 
Feb 4, 2020

Premium Saltines Suck

What happened to the salt?
Foolycooly Send email
 
Feb 4, 2020

Saltines no more

What happened to the salt on the saltines? No salt on saltines is stupid and gross! They're just little flour squares that taste like yucky cooked flour! Fix the Premium Saltines, please!
kathyhanc Send email
 
Jan 10, 2020

Premium Saltine Minis

l love Premium Saltine Minis...as a snack mostly but with my soup also. The taste has changed considerably...from the fresh, crisp and great saltine taste to something no where near what they used to be. Besides being considerably smaller like most products are these days, they are a complete disappointment. But what good does it do to have all these complaints about them if you will never do anything to improve a once wonderful product. Doesn't make sense to me.
doggie Send email
 
Dec 20, 2019

CHIPS AHOY

I used to purchase Chips Ahoy weekly then noticed a change in the taste and stopped buying them. Thought it was just me. Purchased a package yesterday (nostalgia) and was not at all happy with the taste or consistency. I am 55 years old and remember when the cookies were shaped differently and tasted MUCH better. Wondered if anyone else had noticed so I googled and found THOUSANDS of people have complained about them. Why haven't you changed your recipe back? Do you not care what so many now ex-consumers think? In this day and age people don't have money to waste on inedible food. Can honestly say unless you change back and announce it publicly for us to know there are quite a few people out there, myself included who will never again buy your products - goes for Saltines, too, same story. If a product has lasted all these years it usually means it's a good product; I don't see your altered cookies and crackers having the same longevity as the original recipes. Pretend you actually care about the people who buy your products and go back to the original recipes. If you don't believe me then just google Nabisco changes recipes - you'll find more unhappy people than you could ever imagine. Unless of course your company is headed up by soulless money grubbing idiots, in which case I don't expect any changes.
zimmerja04 Send email
 
Dec 16, 2019

Plastic wrap not waxed paper wrap

Please go back to waxed paper wrap. Please? The pkastic wrap ruins the wonderful crackers.
mrnameth Send email
 
Dec 12, 2019

Premium Saltine Crackers

I have been eating saltines as long as I remember but over the last couple of years the taste and quality have diminished substantially. Are you trying to save money; because it shows. Do you actually taste your products? Shame on you for cutting corners on what was a great cracker. You made it taste like cardboard. It that is what you were attempting to do, congrats, you did it.
Fix the cracker or forget about keeping a customer.
Tommymac Send email
 
Nov 19, 2019

Premium saltines much thinner

They are much thinner now. Many in each box are cracked and many will break as you put peanut butter on them. Why cut corners?
paisleybooks Send email
 
Nov 5, 2019

Nabisco Fig Newtons

Seriously? What's with the dumbing down of the Nabisco products? Now the Fig Newtons have gone 100% Whole Grain. They're smaller - the package is a ridiculously smaller AND the price has gone straight up. On top of that, they have designed the package with a total photo emblazoned, easily torn, weird cellophane cover. I guess I thought if we could see through the package as in the old days - so we couldn't see the nasty, dark brown, whole wheat covering on the cookies. Why screw with a good thing? Younger people must not give a rip - they keep buying inferior junk. Nabisco is probably hoping that the next generation doesn't question quality or product value.
Jena Morgan Send email
 
Oct 30, 2019

Nasty crackers

Yes!! I agree 110% this is my third post now. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE cut out the nasty boxes 01MAR20 AZ 2 01-3 19:00 gross... 01MAR20 AZ 2 01-04 18:57 GROSS.... 08JAN20 AZ 01-02 06:39 GROSS... 04SEP19 AZ 01-02 18:05 GROSS... 04FEB20 AZ 3 01-022 03:25 GROSS and thats just the boxes I didn't throw out already 06FEB20 AZ 201-3 23:29 is the only box ive3 bought in the last 3 months that was good and tasted like they use to
Jena Morgan Send email
 
Oct 30, 2019

Nasty crackers

Yes!! I agree 110% this is my third post now. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE cut out the nasty boxes 01MAR20 AZ 2 01-3 19:00 gross... 01MAR20 AZ 2 01-04 18:57 GROSS.... 08JAN20 AZ 01-02 06:39 GROSS... 04SEP19 AZ 01-02 18:05 GROSS... 04FEB20 AZ 3 01-022 03:25 GROSS and thats just the boxes I didn't throw out already 06FEB20 AZ 201-3 23:29 is the only box ive3 bought in the last 3 months that was good and tasted like they use to
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 7, 2019

Premium cracker

What happened to the consistant premium cracker? I keep buying boxs that the crackers are over cooked and too brown on the edges..taste is no good and sometimes they dont have enough salt on them. Pay attention employees and machine operators as well as Nabisco supervision..... you're losing customers. People are buying off brand products instead on yours!!!!
Linda M Green Send email
 
Oct 1, 2019

Nabisco saltines/graham

Nabisco saltines have changed from the best to the worst. The store brand is better. Go back to the old recipe, and DO MAKE A FULL SIZE GRAHAM CRACKER!
justsayin Send email
 
Sep 24, 2019

Saltines original

Ditto to all the complaints. Smell bad and taste bad. All the people who have been buying this product, should instead give the same amount to their favorite charity. At least that way their money does not go down the garbage disposal.
tnichols62 Send email
 
Sep 10, 2019

Saltine Crackers

My sister and I used to love the Premium crackers in the 60's and 70's. We both noticed how awful they are now. It's unfortunate that they would rather cut corners than sell a good product.
[email protected] Send email
 
Aug 10, 2019

Fresh Stax Saltines

Why on earth would you change from the freshest saltine available to one of the worst; what could you possibly be thinking? This product is not over-priced, non-fresh, and lousy-tasting. What possible reason could there be....so, if you're not making money on the product, simply raise the price. Why would you totally ruin the taste and freshness of the best saltine available?

This product has now been relegated to the likes of chain-store brand crackers such as Kroger's own brand and Walmart's own True Value, low quality stuff. This irritates me to the point that I am now buying other brands of cookies and snack crackers too. There is simply no excuse for making this move because it demonstrates Nabisco's lack of commitment to their customer base.
[email protected] Send email
 
Aug 4, 2019

honey gragams

I just purchased honey maid graham crackers and was disappointed it is the same size box but the bags inside were smaller. It amazes me that companies are giving less food but charge the same.
NanaErnie Send email
 
Aug 1, 2019

cookie packaging

We have purchased hundreds of packages of Chips Ahoy and Oreo cookies over the years and you'd think after all these years someone would come up with a package that was resealable. I get so mad because if the cookies aren't eaten quickly they end up getting stale because of the horrible packaging! No matter how careful you try the shrink wrap stretches and tears when you open the package.
Dissatisfied with Nabisco Send email
 
Jul 29, 2019

original premium saltines

Sigh... I can gather from seeing the vast number of complaints and the fact that Nabisco had to make a whole section for complaints that nothing will be done, but for the sake of an old yet now ending product relationship I will add my two cents.

I have noticed over the years the quality has gone downhill on what used to be a wonderful cracker has become hit and miss, mainly miss. A Saltine implies a salted cracker, especially when the name is "Original Premium Saltines". But is there?? Rarely.
I also used the saltines and soda for a stomach remedy, but it is hard to choke them down without the salt.

So, I bid a fond farewell to an old favorite and will actually end up saving a ton of money on a cheaper cracker that at worst will be the same as Nabisco's are now, at best will actually be better for less!

So, Thank you Nabisco for making me stop buying your Saltines and switch to a cheaper brand!!!

Sincerely,
A Former Customer

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username