Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Nabisco

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nabisco

Rac1347 Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

Premium Saltines

What have you done to my beloved Saltines? Under cooked, under salted, with all the flavor of the cardboard box they came in. If it ain't broke... don't fix it ! I'll take my money elsewhere.
carolynsss Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

Broken crackers

We got a box of our favorite crackers. They are all in pieces.
Landis Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

Zesta Saltines

The last couple of boxes of Zesta crackers I have bought are bland and have no salt on them. These were my favorite crackers for 50 years, did you change the recipe?
MAD13 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2017

Crackers not sealed in a package

I just purchased some original premium saltine crackers and I opened the box to find a whole entire package I could not use because it was not sealed on both end. I am not a fan of wasting.. I also have notice there isn't ever the same amount in each package out of the four in the box. Is someone slacking or what? Brand seal code on the box: 4400000057
ckincaid Send email
 
Mar 20, 2017

Premium Saltines

I've been a giant fan of Premium Saltines for 60+ years. As of late I've noticed a deterioration of quality though which will cause me to change brands. I have found that many of the crackers are crumbled when I open the box. In my last box, not only were some crumbled but there was one sleeve that was 3/4 full and yet unopened. They also are somewhat stale although well within expiration date. I'm not sure what they've done but I am really disappointed in my "go to" cracker and will look for alternatives.
pfs2015 Send email
 
Mar 15, 2017

Chemical tast and Smell in Zesta

I just threw a whole box of ZESTA crackers out that had such a strong chemical, solvent taste and smell. I had already put some into my soup and ate it so now I am worried about what I ingested. Even in the trash the smell is permeating the kitchen. Very scary!! Why no recall on something so many people are reporting? This is criminal.
jms Send email
 
Mar 7, 2017

Change to Ritz recipe or something?

I've been buying Ritz original crackers probably 1-2 times a month for the last...I dunno...7 years (I eat a lot of soup...). It seems like the crackers in the last few boxes I've bought taste different. They're less buttery tasting and almost...sweeter? I can't quite put my taste buds on it, but something is definitely different. I was just wondering what happened, since I've been buying Ritz because of the flavor. If this is a new recipe, I might need to start sampling other options!
brogers Send email
 
Mar 6, 2017

crackers

Had one premium plus cracker. Smelled like chemicals. Now I am vomiting. Did not eat any more.
Moe-23 Send email
 
Mar 5, 2017

Oreo Peeps

I have tried almost every type of Oreo that released in the U.S. Very disappointed with the Peep kind. Horrible choice of flavor.
Daphne Hernandez Send email
 
Mar 1, 2017

Saltine crackers

All Nabisco saltine crackers are now labeled "original" but only sea salt tops are available -not regular salt. I have purchased more than one box of these crackers and found them to taste stale and lacking salt. Furthermore, they are not in the least crispy. This is completely unsatisfactory and I'm going to try other brands now.
Catherine Ritchey Send email
 
Feb 27, 2017

Premium Saltines

I've noticed a definite deterioration/change in this product. I grew up with Saltines...great with soup or snacks...using them for topping on casseroles....but WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO THEM??? The last few boxes, quality control flew out the window! No taste...underbaked on top, overbaked, nearly burned on the bottom. If this continues, I will have to change to another brand...don't want to, but....
Susan Freeman Send email
 
Feb 27, 2017

Saltine crackers

I am 70 years old and until recently I have never purchased any saltines other than Nabisco....I grew up on them....as did my husband....but a few months ago we both started noticing that they were not the same.....they didn't look like they were cooked enough....less salt...without any taste....I though it may have been just a bad "batch" or they were old.....but I purchased them from some other stores and continued to try and figure it out.....finally today I opened another new package and they were sooooo bad that I put them in the trash!!!! What have you done to a quality product?
tampaterry Send email
 
Feb 18, 2017

saltine crackers

Today we were planning to have saltine crackers with homemade chili. We opened a new cellophane of crackers, put some in the chili and after one bite both of us ran to the sink to spit it out of our mouths. The taste and smell of the crackers is chemical not like rancid oil, more like a solvent smell. The odor is strong enough to make your fingers have a bad smell. This should be looked into.
Yours truly Send email
 
Feb 11, 2017

Not the same

I'm 78 yrs old. And these saltines were always The best now they taste terrible say what's wrong with them but I never buy them again. A good rule ifsomething is not broken don't fix it. Don't change it
judyosborn Send email
 
Feb 11, 2017

break too easily very bland -no taste

the crackers used to be able to do some scooping of toppings, sauces, etc. now the break as soon as you try to scoop something up. why so fragile?? they use to be stronger . they also used to have a taste to them. now they are very bland and really not worth buying anymore.
pauliner Send email
 
Feb 11, 2017

Packaging

Am ready to stop buying these crackers. Every single sleeve has holes on the corners. So much for freshness. And forget buying the large packages.....all stale. What happened to quality control??
mandaleigh815 Send email
 
Feb 9, 2017

Premium saltines

What the heck?! I have eaten Premium saltines all of my 55 years. So little salt on them, consistency is totally off, and the taste is zero! WHY, WHY, WHY did you change them?!! My nightly snack has been RUINED!
Carolscamaro1965@aol.com Send email
 
Feb 6, 2017

Overbaked

I have bought these crackers in the past. My husband bought them last night. I HATE your saltines!! They are on the border of being burnt and have no salt on them. I haven't bought your saltines for over. Couple of years. The Walmart brand saltines bypass yours by a long shot. Get with it!!
LauraB1964 Send email
 
Jan 18, 2017

saltine crackers

For while, I kept thinking I was getting an outdated or old box of saltines. Finally, I have given up. These crackers are horrible. No salt, not crisp, cardboard consistency. What is going on, Nabisco????
jamielandry Send email
 
Jan 7, 2017

Saltine crackers

These crackers have always been my favorite! I eat a box every week. It's something that I hate to run out of. I got a bad box this week though!!!!! The whole box was burnt!!!!!! They were so gross!!!!! I figured that I should let someone know!! This time won't stop me from my favorite crackers but I hope this never happens again or I will have to start looking for a new cracker to love.
VocaTrash Send email
 
Jan 7, 2017

Saltines

I used to really like saltines until just now. I opened a pack and the smell of paint and expired food spread everywhere! Gross! They tasted just as bad, too! The ones I get at Wendy's are much better and they don't sell them like this! Never eating saltines again!
bgardner61@gmail.com Send email
 
Dec 31, 2016

Worms in oyster Crackers

I opened a cellaphane package of Premium Oyster crackers. The crackers were full of small white worms. What is wrong with you. These are higher priced crackers and they are lower than 3rd world quality. Do you have any sanitation controls.

I will never buy a Nabisco product again and will also advise my professional peers as well as club meetings. You are poisioning America.

At one time Nabisco was considered a top line food product.
pinkskylight Send email
 
Dec 27, 2016

Saltines

Oh my gosh! I just opened a package of saltines fresh stacks and gagged! Smells like paint- very toxic and terrible. I spit out the cracker and am hoping I won't get sick. HELP!!!
cokernutt Send email
 
Dec 14, 2016

Premium Saltines

What have you done to my Premium Saltines that I have enjoyed for years? They are terrible! Please change them back! Or I am going to have to switch to the Elf brand in the red box.
cokernutt Send email
 
Dec 14, 2016

Premium Saltines

Please bring back my old Premium Saltines! You have done something terrible to them, they are not the same quality product that I have enjoyed for years. I may have to check out the Elf brand in the red box to find a decent cracker.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edgars - Insurance
    I opened edgars club thank you credit card, I told them I...
    Ittina Mahavir - Status of Ittina Mahavir
    I am a resident here and can assure that project is...
    ets ktmb ticket online - ticket online booking
    i cant book online for my ets ticket. it shows that there...
    shopomaxx - Return Mobile phone
    Mobile Phone As per your add we have order mobile...
    shopomaxx - My Nokia 1600 battey and charge not working
    Nokia 1600 order no. Your GLOBAL INDIA TRADERS shipment...
    stc land line - Service cancellation
    Dears in STC It's to inform you that I've...
    PAYTMAG bank - CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED
    Dear sir, I have book some tickets and paid using my...
    AARP - Free Tote Bag
    Free Tote Bag for signing up is a piece of garbage and...
    Award Notification Commission - ANC NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
    I received a letter on April 25, 2017 saying that I won...
    ResCare - Sleeping/lazy workers & non-caring office staff
    I've had Rescare home care for over 6 months & 1...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edgars - Insurance
    I opened edgars club thank you credit card, I told them I...
    Ittina Mahavir - Status of Ittina Mahavir
    I am a resident here and can assure that project is...
    ets ktmb ticket online - ticket online booking
    i cant book online for my ets ticket. it shows that there...
    shopomaxx - Return Mobile phone
    Mobile Phone As per your add we have order mobile...
    shopomaxx - My Nokia 1600 battey and charge not working
    Nokia 1600 order no. Your GLOBAL INDIA TRADERS shipment...
    stc land line - Service cancellation
    Dears in STC It's to inform you that I've...
    PAYTMAG bank - CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED
    Dear sir, I have book some tickets and paid using my...
    AARP - Free Tote Bag
    Free Tote Bag for signing up is a piece of garbage and...
    Award Notification Commission - ANC NOTIFICATION COMMISSION
    I received a letter on April 25, 2017 saying that I won...
    ResCare - Sleeping/lazy workers & non-caring office staff
    I've had Rescare home care for over 6 months & 1...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username