Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Nabisco

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nabisco

trwmusic Send email
 
Oct 23, 2017

Saltine Crackers

I don't know what changes you made to your saltine crackers but they taste awful! I'm pregnant and very nauseated, the original saltines were what was getting me through. But I opened a new box, noticed the smaller packaging and that they looked a little different. Now these crackers make me more nauseated! Why did you change it?!
gilbertcontracting Send email
 
Oct 22, 2017

Premium

Why on earth did you people change this fabulous biscuit ? It was a regular in my shopping trolley, not any more !
gilbertcontracting Send email
 
Oct 22, 2017

Premium

Why on earth have you people changed this fabulous biscuit ? It was a regular in my shopping trolley but not anymore!
mca Send email
 
Oct 22, 2017

Ritz and Premium Crackers

Please bring back the old "original" Premium saltines and Ritz crackers...you have ruined them...they are too light, no flavor (except stale tasteing), and crumbly. I am not exaggerating. And I do not want coupons for free boxes...
crookie Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Premium Crackers

So who was the bright spark that decided to change the recipe & packaging for the Premium Crackers?? Is the change because the are now made in China? Why do companies constantly find the need to change items that are good & sell well .
Did you actually do a test with a focus group or did you think nobody would notice that you'd decided to change the recipe to something so devoid of flavour. Put the the salt back on & use the propper recipe & package them in the recyclable box as usual. I have found a similar brand at ALDI's if anyone is interested. Not quite the same but certainly better than the rubbish you now produce.
bobmarbm Send email
 
Oct 16, 2017

Ritz crackers

What in the world have you done to the Ritz crackers?? A favorite my entire life.....they are now pasty, crumbly and have a horrible taste!
This was always my first brand of choice for so many years,now , I will NEVER purchase another Nabisco product.
What a shame...the previous product was above par in buttery taste and crisp texture.....and you changed to to taste like the cardboard box it comes it. TERRIBLE!!!
KC123 Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

wheat thins

What happened to the wheat thins?? They are gross now. Super stale tasting, hard as a rock, and bad after taste. I bought 3 boxes just thinking I got a bad batch but wished I researched sooner! Apparently they're all gross now. We go through a lot of these in this house and now we'll be finding something else comparable. If it ain't broke why fix it? Such a shame.
Roxane Send email
 
Oct 9, 2017

wheat thins reduced fat

Wheat thins have been a life-staple snack for me for 20+ years. I always have a box of reduced fat wheat thins in my cabinet.
The last 2-3 boxes that I've purchased were horrible. They were a dead grey color-similar to what I would imagine a dead body would look like, and they taste stale. I thought maybe I just got a bad box that had been sealed improperly the first time, but now-at least 2 more boxes with same stale texture/no taste/dead grey color. I can't say for sure if the issue is only with the value size or regular size....definitely with value size most recently.

I am about to give up on my life-long friend. Please undo whatever you have done to them. There is no way this could be an "improvement!" Gross on every level! Pretzel-crisps are beginning to take their place, and I am throwing out an almost-full box of wheat thins!

Please note: I have NEVER written a complaint letter like this in my life. This is serious life/death issue for Wheat Thins. I hope my comments will save them!
notStupid Send email
 
Oct 9, 2017

Dear Marketing, why put anything in the bix?

What a scam. Your days are numbered. Complete rip-off
notStupid Send email
 
Oct 9, 2017

Triscuit amount in box

OK, you win. A regular size BOX of crackers, at 8.5 oz. Why not 0.5 oz? COMPLETE RIP OFF. Im not buying NABISCO period. Count your pennies you lost another really good customer. FuToo.
wngsthtwrk Send email
 
Sep 29, 2017

Wheat Thins

I tried a new box that a friend opened last night. I couldn't believe how bad the Wheat Thins tasted. I thought it was just one bad batch and decided to open myself a fresh box tonight. They are lighter, taste horribly stale, have no salt, and a crazy taste that lingers after you swallow. Even when you are eating cream cheese with the Wheat Thin. That awful taste overwhelms the flavor of the cream cheese. I never knew this complaint forum existed, but a quick Google of 'have wheat thins...' and Google fills In 'changed'. Obviously, it's a huge problem. For every person posting here, there are dozens and dozens of people that will never buy your product again.
StaceyStewart Send email
 
Sep 28, 2017

Premium Original

Thanks for changing your crackers to something not even remotely similar to what they used to be like, now my 6 yo with autism has one less on the very tiny list of foods he will actually eat. Why would you think this would be a good idea? Take a lesson from Arnotts ruining Shapes and please change them back!!
aceleste Send email
 
Sep 24, 2017

Wheat Thins are now different tasting!

I was craving some wheat thins tonight and I bought some at the store. They are completely different! They are lighter in color and taste off. Seems like it has more flower in it and it doesn't taste good. They almost have no flavor to them. They stuck together and they were harder. Actually made my teeth hurt trying to eat them. some also curled in at the ends. Very off putting. Next time I will buy the store brand wheat thins. They probably taste more like your old originals than your own! Won't be buying your brand again unless stated on box old recipe.
Doodg Send email
 
Sep 24, 2017

Premium original

Nothing original about these, the packaging changed and so did the biscuits, can’t put butter and vegemite on them as they break, are too small and taste dreadful. Worse still I didn’t know the recipe had changed and I boight three packets, even my grandchildren won’t eat them. Will have to go back to the good old salada. Luckily I have a Labrador and she will eat anything including these dreadful biscuits.
Soulger Send email
 
Sep 22, 2017

Wheat Thins

Nabisco Wheat Thins have gone from something wonderful to something horrible...will never buy them again.
bbruegge Send email
 
Sep 21, 2017

Wire In Product

I thought it was just me, but after reading all of these complaints, I see that it's not..... What the heck did you do to wheat thins????
Won't by them again.
For acouple of reasosns,.....I opened a box of Wheat Thins(original), they are awful. They taste old, stale and have the weirdest after taste.
That, I can deal with by simply throwing them away and never buying again, but what I can't swallow, literally..... because when I DID, it cut my throat all the way down! I had not one, not two but three, crackers in hand and ate the as a handfull, as iwent to swallow, I felt something odd, and caught in my throat as i tried to swallow and stayed there choking me as i tried to cough up it hurt me worse/ I ran to grab a drink to help me swallow, after a few gulps and now a bleeding throat from crakers, I found more of these in this same box!! Would you believe, these crackers were strung together like a string of lights!! Cooked into the crackers was WIRE/LINE of some sort!!!
What do I do about this??? I'd hate to be "that guy" who gets a lawyer, but my God, whatdid I pay for, and who else has this happened to?

I have attached a photo

Wire In Product

SarinX Send email
 
Sep 20, 2017

Ritz Crackers

What in the world did you guys do to your Ritz Crackers? They are paper thin now, hardly any taste, no salt to be seen. They are tasteless which = worthless.

They are worse than some of the store brand cheaper crackers now. We use to just love them, now we have to go hunt down a new one to replace what used to be great.

Whoever is making your decisions up there appears to have dropped a big FU on your customer base from all the complaints I see here about almost all of your crackers.
Pistol_D Send email
 
Sep 20, 2017

Premium Original Crispbread

What have you done to our family favourite? The kids simply wouldn't eat the new, smaller, poorly packaged crispbread. The taste is simply terrible as is the texture and the packaging. Even if they were edible, and they are not, the smaller size is useless for toppings such as tomato and cheese.

I had to throw three of the new packets in the bin - two unopened.

BTW, marketing these new crackers as Premium Original is false advertising. They are nothing like the original.
Andy Mom Send email
 
Sep 19, 2017

wheat thins

What did you do to wheat thins???? Won't by them again. I do miss them!!!!
Kath518 Send email
 
Sep 19, 2017

Wheat Thins/Ritz/Saltines, etc

I thought it was just me, but after reading all of these complaints, I see that it's not.
I opened a box of Wheat Thins(original), they are awful. They taste old, stale and have the weirdest aftertaste you could imagine. It stays with you also. I had to go brush my teeth to get rid of it, it was horrible!!
I am also wondering what happened to your Ritz crackers recipe? DID SOMEONE STEAL IT?? This isn't the same one we've had over the years, they aren't great either. Also, the Saltines? Come on, let's get real! What happened? Whatever did, needs to back up and change it to the way things were. It's not good.
Please make us our Original Recipes again, cause these 77883are not it.....😞
Gwennyth Send email
 
Sep 19, 2017

Premium originals

What have you done to the Premium Originals !!!!!!!. I am now in the process of trying to find some other brand to fill this void in our house. Why do you have to make these changes when we always bought them? - VERY dissatisfied customer, or you could say ex-customer. I glance at the shelf in my supermarket each time I walk by to see if you have had the sense to reinstate them.
Bull0104 Send email
 
Sep 18, 2017

Nabisco Premium Crackers

The crackers go stale quickly and the they have no taste. This is a product that I will no longer buy for my family and we eat a lot of crackers.

Nabisco Premium Crackers

Dannyboy51 Send email
 
Sep 10, 2017

Saltine Crackers

I don't know what you've done to your saltine crackers but they're terrible. I threw away the first box even though it was not out of date because I thought they were stale. The 2nd box had the same awful flavor. I won't be buying a third box.
MahonB Send email
 
Sep 8, 2017

Premium Saltines

I loved the older crackers that were somewhat brown on the top and thicker. These new ones are white, thin and fall apart. Barely can spread peanut butter on them without them breaking. Did I just get a bad batch from Costco?? I bought two packs so maybe I will open the second then take it back if its the same as the first.
678 Send email
 
Sep 8, 2017

Premium original crackers

I have eaten these crackers my whole life, always a firm favourite, but the change in not only size but texture and taste is absolutely unforgivable. The new crackers are horrible, I don't understand why there was a need to change them in the first place. My 5 year old even noticed the difference, without me saying a word and won't eat them anymore!
I would have thought that biscuit manufacturers would've learnt from Arnotts disastrous replacement of much loved shapes rather then replicate it! Also putting breakable crackers on shelves without a box is just a recipe for breakage, again, I struggle to understand the logic behind this move.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - Lottery
    Sir I am Gora chand Bairagya my country India state...
    Georgia Child Support Services - Child support credit card
    I purchased a bottle of skin cream with my credit card....
    Aflac - Reinstatement
    I canceled my policy July 2017, which I was told I could...
    Lincare MDINR - Bad management
    The office in new windsor ny is very disorganized and...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - PATHETIC AND USELESS SERVICE
    This department is obviously up to their eyeballs in...
    Ms. - Scam processing office/distribution center p.o. box 2905
    This company is asking for a fee to get money and they are...
    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Stain protection policies
    Let me first say I don't work for Macys and probably...
    Greendot cards - Block on card,
    I purchased a greendot card loaded, no problem. The my...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    To Whom It May Concern: It should be made known that...
    MTA - Rude driver
    Express Bus X 63 5:07 at 57 th Street & 3 Ave. 2251 I...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - Lottery
    Sir I am Gora chand Bairagya my country India state...
    Georgia Child Support Services - Child support credit card
    I purchased a bottle of skin cream with my credit card....
    Aflac - Reinstatement
    I canceled my policy July 2017, which I was told I could...
    Lincare MDINR - Bad management
    The office in new windsor ny is very disorganized and...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - PATHETIC AND USELESS SERVICE
    This department is obviously up to their eyeballs in...
    Ms. - Scam processing office/distribution center p.o. box 2905
    This company is asking for a fee to get money and they are...
    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Stain protection policies
    Let me first say I don't work for Macys and probably...
    Greendot cards - Block on card,
    I purchased a greendot card loaded, no problem. The my...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    To Whom It May Concern: It should be made known that...
    MTA - Rude driver
    Express Bus X 63 5:07 at 57 th Street & 3 Ave. 2251 I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username