Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Nabisco

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nabisco

Elsie22 Send email
 
Jun 21, 2017

Nabisco Saltines

Months ago, I noticed a change for the worse in these crackers. Thought I had a bad box, because how could one mess up something as basic as a saltine cracker? After some searching on the Internet, I discovered that the change is a result of the company moving the plants to Mexico.
I'm now searching for other brands made in the US. Keebler's are passable, but are also made outside the US (Indonesia, I believe), as are Sunshine, since they're owned by the same company.
I can't believe that they'd continue making these, with the awful chemical taste and even foreign objects found in the crackers!
ajlugt Send email
 
Jun 19, 2017

New Premium flovour

Funnily enough it was my son who told me he no longer LOVES these crackers in his lunch box!!
They taste like fake butter and preservatives with extra sugar and no salt.
Not sure why you would change them to make them taste sooo buttery, as we already had the choice to add butter with our condiments. Hope they'll go back to the old version!!.
PS the kids don't like the plastic packaging either!! They felt better recycling the box - either in the bin or by creating a new piece of art!!
dagarten Send email
 
Jun 15, 2017

Empty Bag

I bought a box of mini nilla wafers that have the little packets in the box. i grab a few for work and go to open one with the bag still sealed nothing it in but air. So disappointed in this.
junkmatt Send email
 
Jun 4, 2017

Wheat Thins "Original???

The last 2 boxes of "Original" wheat thins, have been awful, definitely not the same as I have been eating for 50+ years. thicker, under-cooked and not much of the whole heat taste of the past. Until we find out that the real wheat thins have returned, this item will be scratched from our shopping list.
griffingallery Send email
 
Jun 2, 2017

Saltine crackers

Are you going to respond to all these complaints? What have you changed in the crackers? Are you using a different flour mixture, cellulose, fake food to make us addicted to your product? Really, these crackers are horrible. I've been eating them since I was a kid and will never buy another box of this tasteless and textureless product. I may be naive, but I hope you will respond truthfully to all these complaints. We deserve to know what we are eating.
Annies Send email
 
May 26, 2017

Nabisco premium saltine crackers

What have you done to Nabisco Premium Salines? They taste awful. They taste like the cheapest generic cracker that has been sitting on a plate on the counter for month. They are bland and crumbly, not crisp. The old premiums would snap when you bit into them. These new ones crumble. I can't make a decent peanut butter and cracker sandwich. When you bite into it, it just crumbles. I have eaten Premium saltines all my life and have been paying nearly $3 a box for them. That is stopping now. Tell me how you have changed the recipe. Why did you mess up something that war working?
Annies Send email
 
May 26, 2017

Premium saltines

Have you changed the ingredients in your premium saltines? The are crumbly, bland, no flavor. I have eaten premium saltines all my life but recently they taste awful. I have been willing to pay close to $3 a box, which makes them an expensive cracker, to get the flavor and crisp texture I want.
Give me back my old crackers or I will stop buying Premium and buy the dollar box of generic crackers. They taste about the same.
Why do you change something that is working!
WTF ZESTA?! Send email
 
May 24, 2017

WHERES THE SALT

WTF, ZESTA? Where the #*&@ did the SALT go?????? You were my favorite cracker for decades, and now you cut BACK on the salt content? If I wanted "less" sodium.. I would BUY a low-sodium cracker!!!!!!!! I can't help but wonder if your REGULAR Saltines are on the same assembly line with the "LOW-SALT" or "NO salt" crackers nowadays!!!!
andicastle Send email
 
May 3, 2017

over cooked wheat thin chips

opened a bag of Wheat Thin toasted chips veggie flavored and they were all over cooked. On the edge of burnt. I have had these several times. Never had this happen. Ruined the bag.

over cooked wheat thin chips

imangryatyou Send email
 
Apr 30, 2017

Premium

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO THE PREMIUM SALTINES?! They are smaller, darker (as in it looks like more wholemeal), are packaged in plastic-foil and are completely lacking the amazing salt that makes premium crackers the best. They taste completely bland and without the cardboard box packaging almost every cracker has split by the time you open the packet. You've really ruined what was once the best cracker in the world.
Ma1 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2017

Ruber materia in cracker

I have purchased honey maid crackers for as long as I remember. And yesterday I was discusted by what I found in one of the cookies I was about to give to my baby!! It looks to be a piece of rubber!! Won't be purchasing these again!!

Ruber materia in cracker

Rac1347 Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

Premium Saltines

What have you done to my beloved Saltines? Under cooked, under salted, with all the flavor of the cardboard box they came in. If it ain't broke... don't fix it ! I'll take my money elsewhere.
carolynsss Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

Broken crackers

We got a box of our favorite crackers. They are all in pieces.
Landis Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

Zesta Saltines

The last couple of boxes of Zesta crackers I have bought are bland and have no salt on them. These were my favorite crackers for 50 years, did you change the recipe?
MAD13 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2017

Crackers not sealed in a package

I just purchased some original premium saltine crackers and I opened the box to find a whole entire package I could not use because it was not sealed on both end. I am not a fan of wasting.. I also have notice there isn't ever the same amount in each package out of the four in the box. Is someone slacking or what? Brand seal code on the box: 4400000057
ckincaid Send email
 
Mar 20, 2017

Premium Saltines

I've been a giant fan of Premium Saltines for 60+ years. As of late I've noticed a deterioration of quality though which will cause me to change brands. I have found that many of the crackers are crumbled when I open the box. In my last box, not only were some crumbled but there was one sleeve that was 3/4 full and yet unopened. They also are somewhat stale although well within expiration date. I'm not sure what they've done but I am really disappointed in my "go to" cracker and will look for alternatives.
pfs2015 Send email
 
Mar 15, 2017

Chemical tast and Smell in Zesta

I just threw a whole box of ZESTA crackers out that had such a strong chemical, solvent taste and smell. I had already put some into my soup and ate it so now I am worried about what I ingested. Even in the trash the smell is permeating the kitchen. Very scary!! Why no recall on something so many people are reporting? This is criminal.
jms Send email
 
Mar 7, 2017

Change to Ritz recipe or something?

I've been buying Ritz original crackers probably 1-2 times a month for the last...I dunno...7 years (I eat a lot of soup...). It seems like the crackers in the last few boxes I've bought taste different. They're less buttery tasting and almost...sweeter? I can't quite put my taste buds on it, but something is definitely different. I was just wondering what happened, since I've been buying Ritz because of the flavor. If this is a new recipe, I might need to start sampling other options!
brogers Send email
 
Mar 6, 2017

crackers

Had one premium plus cracker. Smelled like chemicals. Now I am vomiting. Did not eat any more.
Moe-23 Send email
 
Mar 5, 2017

Oreo Peeps

I have tried almost every type of Oreo that released in the U.S. Very disappointed with the Peep kind. Horrible choice of flavor.
Daphne Hernandez Send email
 
Mar 1, 2017

Saltine crackers

All Nabisco saltine crackers are now labeled "original" but only sea salt tops are available -not regular salt. I have purchased more than one box of these crackers and found them to taste stale and lacking salt. Furthermore, they are not in the least crispy. This is completely unsatisfactory and I'm going to try other brands now.
Catherine Ritchey Send email
 
Feb 27, 2017

Premium Saltines

I've noticed a definite deterioration/change in this product. I grew up with Saltines...great with soup or snacks...using them for topping on casseroles....but WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO THEM??? The last few boxes, quality control flew out the window! No taste...underbaked on top, overbaked, nearly burned on the bottom. If this continues, I will have to change to another brand...don't want to, but....
Susan Freeman Send email
 
Feb 27, 2017

Saltine crackers

I am 70 years old and until recently I have never purchased any saltines other than Nabisco....I grew up on them....as did my husband....but a few months ago we both started noticing that they were not the same.....they didn't look like they were cooked enough....less salt...without any taste....I though it may have been just a bad "batch" or they were old.....but I purchased them from some other stores and continued to try and figure it out.....finally today I opened another new package and they were sooooo bad that I put them in the trash!!!! What have you done to a quality product?
tampaterry Send email
 
Feb 18, 2017

saltine crackers

Today we were planning to have saltine crackers with homemade chili. We opened a new cellophane of crackers, put some in the chili and after one bite both of us ran to the sink to spit it out of our mouths. The taste and smell of the crackers is chemical not like rancid oil, more like a solvent smell. The odor is strong enough to make your fingers have a bad smell. This should be looked into.
Yours truly Send email
 
Feb 11, 2017

Not the same

I'm 78 yrs old. And these saltines were always The best now they taste terrible say what's wrong with them but I never buy them again. A good rule ifsomething is not broken don't fix it. Don't change it

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Century Link - Charging For NO Services
    I do not believe my eyes so many complaint towards...
    Rushmore Financial - Fraud and scammers
    I applied for a $250.00 loan and which they approved me...
    Valenti International - SCAM
    RUN RUN RUN Do not use them whatsoever! They sell you...
    Richard Freeman - Global Trade 4 Finance - John Diak - Fraudulent Swift
    This saga with Mr Richard Freeman has been going on for...
    Ecco Shoes - Ecco has no sole
    My complaint is the same as most here - and from what I...
    cop@vsnl.net - Help me track my lost mobile
    Good day My name is Denyo Joseph Hypothalamus from...
    POS MALAYSIA - TRACKING NO UPDATE
    My parcel EH549231241MY was posted in 16 June 2017......
    CenturyLink - price gouging
    I've been a CenturyLink customer for 3 years. My...
    Choice Home Warranty - Refused to honor their warranty
    HVAC unit failed to heat. Technician sent by CHW said the...
    SAFEGUARD PROPERTIES - Stolen Property & Fradulent Billing
    This company was hired by my mortgage company to...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Century Link - Charging For NO Services
    I do not believe my eyes so many complaint towards...
    Rushmore Financial - Fraud and scammers
    I applied for a $250.00 loan and which they approved me...
    Valenti International - SCAM
    RUN RUN RUN Do not use them whatsoever! They sell you...
    Richard Freeman - Global Trade 4 Finance - John Diak - Fraudulent Swift
    This saga with Mr Richard Freeman has been going on for...
    Ecco Shoes - Ecco has no sole
    My complaint is the same as most here - and from what I...
    cop@vsnl.net - Help me track my lost mobile
    Good day My name is Denyo Joseph Hypothalamus from...
    POS MALAYSIA - TRACKING NO UPDATE
    My parcel EH549231241MY was posted in 16 June 2017......
    CenturyLink - price gouging
    I've been a CenturyLink customer for 3 years. My...
    Choice Home Warranty - Refused to honor their warranty
    HVAC unit failed to heat. Technician sent by CHW said the...
    SAFEGUARD PROPERTIES - Stolen Property & Fradulent Billing
    This company was hired by my mortgage company to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username