Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Nabisco

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nabisco

tampaterry Send email
 
Feb 18, 2017

saltine crackers

Today we were planning to have saltine crackers with homemade chili. We opened a new cellophane of crackers, put some in the chili and after one bite both of us ran to the sink to spit it out of our mouths. The taste and smell of the crackers is chemical not like rancid oil, more like a solvent smell. The odor is strong enough to make your fingers have a bad smell. This should be looked into.
Yours truly Send email
 
Feb 11, 2017

Not the same

I'm 78 yrs old. And these saltines were always The best now they taste terrible say what's wrong with them but I never buy them again. A good rule ifsomething is not broken don't fix it. Don't change it
judyosborn Send email
 
Feb 11, 2017

break too easily very bland -no taste

the crackers used to be able to do some scooping of toppings, sauces, etc. now the break as soon as you try to scoop something up. why so fragile?? they use to be stronger . they also used to have a taste to them. now they are very bland and really not worth buying anymore.
pauliner Send email
 
Feb 11, 2017

Packaging

Am ready to stop buying these crackers. Every single sleeve has holes on the corners. So much for freshness. And forget buying the large packages.....all stale. What happened to quality control??
mandaleigh815 Send email
 
Feb 9, 2017

Premium saltines

What the heck?! I have eaten Premium saltines all of my 55 years. So little salt on them, consistency is totally off, and the taste is zero! WHY, WHY, WHY did you change them?!! My nightly snack has been RUINED!
Carolscamaro1965@aol.com Send email
 
Feb 6, 2017

Overbaked

I have bought these crackers in the past. My husband bought them last night. I HATE your saltines!! They are on the border of being burnt and have no salt on them. I haven't bought your saltines for over. Couple of years. The Walmart brand saltines bypass yours by a long shot. Get with it!!
LauraB1964 Send email
 
Jan 18, 2017

saltine crackers

For while, I kept thinking I was getting an outdated or old box of saltines. Finally, I have given up. These crackers are horrible. No salt, not crisp, cardboard consistency. What is going on, Nabisco????
jamielandry Send email
 
Jan 7, 2017

Saltine crackers

These crackers have always been my favorite! I eat a box every week. It's something that I hate to run out of. I got a bad box this week though!!!!! The whole box was burnt!!!!!! They were so gross!!!!! I figured that I should let someone know!! This time won't stop me from my favorite crackers but I hope this never happens again or I will have to start looking for a new cracker to love.
VocaTrash Send email
 
Jan 7, 2017

Saltines

I used to really like saltines until just now. I opened a pack and the smell of paint and expired food spread everywhere! Gross! They tasted just as bad, too! The ones I get at Wendy's are much better and they don't sell them like this! Never eating saltines again!
bgardner61@gmail.com Send email
 
Dec 31, 2016

Worms in oyster Crackers

I opened a cellaphane package of Premium Oyster crackers. The crackers were full of small white worms. What is wrong with you. These are higher priced crackers and they are lower than 3rd world quality. Do you have any sanitation controls.

I will never buy a Nabisco product again and will also advise my professional peers as well as club meetings. You are poisioning America.

At one time Nabisco was considered a top line food product.
pinkskylight Send email
 
Dec 27, 2016

Saltines

Oh my gosh! I just opened a package of saltines fresh stacks and gagged! Smells like paint- very toxic and terrible. I spit out the cracker and am hoping I won't get sick. HELP!!!
cokernutt Send email
 
Dec 14, 2016

Premium Saltines

What have you done to my Premium Saltines that I have enjoyed for years? They are terrible! Please change them back! Or I am going to have to switch to the Elf brand in the red box.
cokernutt Send email
 
Dec 14, 2016

Premium Saltines

Please bring back my old Premium Saltines! You have done something terrible to them, they are not the same quality product that I have enjoyed for years. I may have to check out the Elf brand in the red box to find a decent cracker.
Travel Send email
 
Dec 10, 2016

Premium saltines different

What has happened to the quality of saltines? When you open them they are in pieces so forget about being able to spread anything on them. They now taste like cardboard. Very 😔 disappointed but I will talk with my wallet and look for crackers that I can enjoy and don't fall apart.
CIMA Send email
 
Dec 9, 2016

All Nabisco Products

Used to associate Nabisco products as a quality and good tasting snack food. No longer. Ever since the Mondelez name showed up on the box, the quality and taste have declined to a point where I can no longer purchase them. Your products taste terrible now. I hope enough people stop buying your products with the hope that the execs at Mondelez will wake up and start producing a quality product again.
onlif Send email
 
Dec 8, 2016

nabisco crackers in general have gone bad

Actually this is a general complaint about all of nabisco's crackers - they've all pretty much lost flavor to the point I no longer buy any of them anymore - highlights to ritz, better cheddar, saltines, triscuts.
onlif Send email
 
Dec 8, 2016

premium saltines taste old even when new

I too have noticed the bad taste and texture of the current formula of premium saltines. They taste old and stale out of the box.
Swissvan Send email
 
Dec 7, 2016

Premium Plus Soda Crackers

I've noticed the last few boxes of crackers I have bought the crackers taste different and break apart way too easily. When I open one sleeve, I may get 5 crackers that don't break, but if you spread anything on top, those will break too. Grrrr. The only thing they're good for is crumbling in your soup. So disappointed!!
chancee Send email
 
Dec 5, 2016

Ritz Crackers tasting different

Okay, I never thought I'd stoop this low, but I'm actually going to leave a reply/complaint here about ritz crackers. I've noticed in the last year I've been getting random boxes that don't taste as good as some of the others. Less buttery taste, different consistency, etc.

I thought I was imagining it until I searched the internet and saw other people with issues. I saw someone mention Mexico... that would make a lot of sense. As I had pretty much narrowed it down to some kind of production/locale issue. I was thinking maybe there was a dud factory somewhere that was pumping out bad crackers, so it was just a matter of 'getting a good box'.

Since I see it's not in my head... I'll be looking for some different crackers from now on....
Jessigirl418 Send email
 
Dec 1, 2016

Zesta Saltines

Was making a meatloaf tonight and realized after I had already added the saltines to the mixture that something was not right! Very toxic smell and taste was HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! Since there was no real way to remove them, I proceeded to bake the meatloaf and OMG the smell wafting from the pan was horrible! Total waste of dinner! What is wrong with these? The other packs that were in the box were fine. I am going to report this to the company.
Arn Send email
 
Dec 1, 2016

Ritz crackers

Ritz crackers have completely changed the recipe for the worse. I have ate them all my life and loved them. Now they are brittle and taste bad. We just bought a generic brand and it's very good. We won't be purchasing any more Ritz crackers unless they change back to the original recipe. VERY DISAPPOINTING
Arn Send email
 
Dec 1, 2016

Ritz crackers

The Ritz crackers that I am used to all of my life have definitely changed for the worse. They are brittle and taste not good at all. Very disappointing. We just bought a generic brand and they are way better. We won't be buying Ritz again unless they change back to the original recipe.
Johnjoe Send email
 
Nov 22, 2016

Ritz crackers

The taste and consistently are deplorable. The Mexican waters are ruining this product. The company will make everything there eventually to enhance corporate profits. Mr.Trump do something about this like you promised.
smbtrucking Send email
 
Nov 10, 2016

Stale

I always was Zesta saltine cracker guy, but they always seem to taste stale. So I switch to Nabisco and they taste stale also. Have they changed the recipe or what?
ricckky Send email
 
Nov 8, 2016

saltines

Nabisco has ruined a once great product!!!--They are burnt, doughy, tasteless and too expensive--For a $1.00 at the dollar tree I ca n get a superior product!!!--What happens to you big companies?--do you let these young college kids make bottom line decisions and forget about quality--If your sales aren't down they will be!!!!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EF Tours - Inappropriate arrangements
    My son is (or perhaps was) traveling on an EF tour this...
    ATT Uverse - Stingray has no Classical Music??
    I couldn't believe it when I scanned the list of...
    sterling cigarettes - New packaging, different cigarettes
    So I've been smoking sterling duals for well over a...
    PSE&G - estimated meter mreadings
    I have been having issues with PSE&G doing actual...
    Bill4tnvaletta - Unauthorized charge
    I am being charged for nothing and I'm taking this...
    Ebay - ebay lathe seller
    Bought this item "7 X 10 In Precision Mini Benchtop...
    Microsoft msbill.info wa - Unauthorized charge
    I have an unauthorized charge for $24.99 on 2/22. I need...
    Sedgwick CMS - Denial of claim
    Was injured 11/25/2016. Was not due to return to work as I...
    McDonald's malaysia - Service
    Good day. I was having a bad experience with you people...
    TeleCheck - Check Denied at Walmart
    TeleCheck needs to be shut down. I see many complaints...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EF Tours - Inappropriate arrangements
    My son is (or perhaps was) traveling on an EF tour this...
    ATT Uverse - Stingray has no Classical Music??
    I couldn't believe it when I scanned the list of...
    sterling cigarettes - New packaging, different cigarettes
    So I've been smoking sterling duals for well over a...
    PSE&G - estimated meter mreadings
    I have been having issues with PSE&G doing actual...
    Bill4tnvaletta - Unauthorized charge
    I am being charged for nothing and I'm taking this...
    Ebay - ebay lathe seller
    Bought this item "7 X 10 In Precision Mini Benchtop...
    Microsoft msbill.info wa - Unauthorized charge
    I have an unauthorized charge for $24.99 on 2/22. I need...
    Sedgwick CMS - Denial of claim
    Was injured 11/25/2016. Was not due to return to work as I...
    McDonald's malaysia - Service
    Good day. I was having a bad experience with you people...
    TeleCheck - Check Denied at Walmart
    TeleCheck needs to be shut down. I see many complaints...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username