Submit a Complaint

Nabisco

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nabisco

IZZY2016 Send email
 
Nov 24, 2021

Nabisco Oreos

I purchased a pack of double stuffed Oreos and when we opened them they clearly were not double stuffed. They were regular Oreos. We were quite disappointed as we do not purchase the very often as they are kind of expensive for our household, but we love them. We really would appreciate a refund or a coupon for another purchase.

Nabisco Oreos

IZZY2016 Send email
 
Nov 24, 2021

Nabisco Oreos

I bought a pack of double stuffed Oreos at Kroger and when we opened them, they were clearly not double stuffed and I assume packaged wrong. We were very disappointed as we don't purchase them very often as they are kind of expensive for our household, but we love them. It would be appreciated if you could reimburse us for this package of Oreos or a coupon for another purchase. I have attached a picture.

Nabisco Oreos

Jlrif Send email
 
Nov 24, 2021

Nabisco premium saletine crackers

I have never submitted a product complaint before but am tired of purchasing substandard products. Recent purchases of Original Nabisco saltine crackers with sea salt have come without sea salt, over baked ( brown) and are bland, dry and broken within the sleeves. I do want to hear the excuse of COVID-19 or inflation as the reason for the poor quality control. The company needs to stand behind their product as advertised.
laniergal Send email
 
Nov 22, 2021

premium saltines

I have purchased your premium saltines all my life. Lately they are horrible, broken, thin, and now worthy of any toppings. They break, no flavor. I will no longer purchase nabisco brand but try for another acceptable cracker.
timbo1955 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2021

lornadoone

The 6 cookie packs I purchased in a large retail box , with zero apperent damage , every pack has 4-6 crushed cookies turned to dust , its that simple !
Paulmichael Maxfield Send email
 
Sep 23, 2021

Saltines that taste like chemicals

My saltines smell like chemicals and taste like chemicals. Gross. What do you guys put in them?!? I had to throw the entire package away and they weren’t even expired.

[email protected]
premiumminis Send email
 
Aug 13, 2021

Premium Mini's

I have been buying Premium Mini's for years now like 4-5 boxes a week. I cannot find them anywhere now. I even ordered them through Walmart.com and they were "lost in delivery".
Have you stopped making them?
If not can I purchase directly from you? or you can give me another business that sells them.
steve4133 Send email
 
Aug 8, 2021

Premium minis Crackers

Did they stop making Premium minis Crackers? I can't find
them in any store or online. I love snacking on them.
maryca252 Send email
 
May 27, 2021

Saltines

I'm not sure what is going on but I have eaten your Saltines since day one, they are my go to. I don't buy the cheaper brands because I love the taste and freshness of yours, however I have been very disappointed the last few months. The taste borders on stale and the cracker it's self seems thicker. Also there is always broken crackers in each sleeve. A couple of boxes the sleeves didn't seem to be sealed well and actually had a hole in the end.

Please advise if you changed the recipe or what is going on. For the price I might as well save money and buy the store brand since they are just as inferior as what Nabisco is now producing, and please don't blame Covid-19
Kurt Shellhammer Send email
 
May 19, 2021

Same box smaller Saltine packets

Opened my Premium Saltines like I have for decades. The same exterior box, but they have four smaller packets inside. Probably 25 crackers worth. I do not look at price but what I want or need. Substituting smaller packets is your company's attempt to make a horses a&& out of the public. If it costs more to make your product, have the guts and honesty to raise the price. Ritz, Chobani, and countless other companies did this stunt, and I switched my go-to products because of it.
mhoover Send email
 
Apr 27, 2021

Saltine Minis

Purchased a box of Mini Saltines, looking forward to them. When I opened the box, I notices there was NO SALT in them :(They were not NO Salt...those packages are green and there are none in Minis. The box was stamped AX 10
jpmcquaide Send email
 
Apr 23, 2021

Nabisco - ginger snaps

I love your ginger snaps. - BUT ! - Your recent package was so hard to chew. It was worse than crunching ice cubs !
Nabisco has always provided good . and was a name I could trust. But now ! - I'm not so sure ! - You are nor forcing me to look for other brands !

Jim McQuaide
Silver City, NM
Joe S Send email
 
Mar 26, 2021

broken oreos

The New plastic trays that hold the Oreo cookies (regular and vanilla) are too flimsy. When we open a pack many of the cookies are broken or separated. There was very little problems with the Old trays. Please go back to the old style even if it costs a little more.

Thank You

Joe S
MarkieMarc Send email
 
Feb 26, 2021

Woke = Broke

I am a HUGE Oreo lover...until they decided to tweet out during the confirmation of Rachel/Richard Levine yesterday. Having gone through design school in the 80s I've lost dear, dear friends to AIDS and am extremely open minded to people's lifestyles. However, I do NOT tolerate corporations entering into the political environment and am DONE with Nabisco. I've read from other angry customers that the Paul Newman brand sandwich cookie is far superior anyway so that's where my consumer dollars are going.
So far my household has dumped: Nike, Kohls, Bed Bath & Beyond, Heinz, Under Armor, Progressive, Target, Starbucks, CocaCola, Gillette and the list keeps growing.
Landgraf Send email
 
Dec 6, 2020

Open containers

Purchased [12/05/2020] box of four sleeves of Premium Saltines and found a sleeve open and what appeared to me was that a small animal may have been feasting on the top couple of crackers. WHAT? I threw that sleeve out and when I slide the rest of the sleeves out there was another sleeve open on the opposite side in the same condition! WHAT? Where is the quality control Nabisco? Expiration date on the package is May 13th, 2021.
Very disappointed
MEL
cybermerc Send email
 
Sep 26, 2020

Lorna Doone cookies

As I am now in my golden years, I remember loving your Lorna Doones for as long as I remember anything. Along the way, I occasionally had the urge to pick up one of those tiny packs at a gas station in my travels. They were uniformly stale tasting, but I chalked that up to just being sitting in a gas station for eons.

In recent times, however, you have gone from the box of full sleeves of cookies to those same tiny packs of 4 cookies. Unfortunately, with the same result.

They are stale tasting. Flavored carboard at best. I dson't know the chemistry of why the small packs are so dissappointing, but now that you sell your full boxes loaded with them, I have finally given up that it was a temporary thing or a bad batch. Does the new generation really embrace this pathetic version of your shortbread?

Charles Marino - [email protected]
retired engineer,
who remembers the good old days,
when coke had one flavor,
and Lorna Doone shortbread was the bomb,
and all was right with the world
Rickd1629 Send email
 
May 14, 2020

Chips Ahoy

I have just purchased my last package of chips ahoy as you have made them taste disgusting. I'll make mine from scratch.
maryannary Send email
 
Mar 11, 2020

Nabisco Multi Grain crackers

Crackers has a lot broken in box , plus break very easily when you spread anything on them, very disappointed
pete123 Send email
 
Feb 19, 2020

Fig Newtons

The new Newton packaging (self sealing rip top) makes you think you're getting the same amount of Newtons as the old packaging (two cellophane wrapped rows), but inside you get at least 4 cookies less....maybe 6.
Nobody likes packaging that hides the diminished cookie count.
Foolycooly Send email
 
Feb 4, 2020

Premium Saltines Suck

What happened to the salt?
Foolycooly Send email
 
Feb 4, 2020

Saltines no more

What happened to the salt on the saltines? No salt on saltines is stupid and gross! They're just little flour squares that taste like yucky cooked flour! Fix the Premium Saltines, please!
kathyhanc Send email
 
Jan 10, 2020

Premium Saltine Minis

l love Premium Saltine Minis...as a snack mostly but with my soup also. The taste has changed considerably...from the fresh, crisp and great saltine taste to something no where near what they used to be. Besides being considerably smaller like most products are these days, they are a complete disappointment. But what good does it do to have all these complaints about them if you will never do anything to improve a once wonderful product. Doesn't make sense to me.
doggie Send email
 
Dec 20, 2019

CHIPS AHOY

I used to purchase Chips Ahoy weekly then noticed a change in the taste and stopped buying them. Thought it was just me. Purchased a package yesterday (nostalgia) and was not at all happy with the taste or consistency. I am 55 years old and remember when the cookies were shaped differently and tasted MUCH better. Wondered if anyone else had noticed so I googled and found THOUSANDS of people have complained about them. Why haven't you changed your recipe back? Do you not care what so many now ex-consumers think? In this day and age people don't have money to waste on inedible food. Can honestly say unless you change back and announce it publicly for us to know there are quite a few people out there, myself included who will never again buy your products - goes for Saltines, too, same story. If a product has lasted all these years it usually means it's a good product; I don't see your altered cookies and crackers having the same longevity as the original recipes. Pretend you actually care about the people who buy your products and go back to the original recipes. If you don't believe me then just google Nabisco changes recipes - you'll find more unhappy people than you could ever imagine. Unless of course your company is headed up by soulless money grubbing idiots, in which case I don't expect any changes.
zimmerja04 Send email
 
Dec 16, 2019

Plastic wrap not waxed paper wrap

Please go back to waxed paper wrap. Please? The pkastic wrap ruins the wonderful crackers.
mrnameth Send email
 
Dec 12, 2019

Premium Saltine Crackers

I have been eating saltines as long as I remember but over the last couple of years the taste and quality have diminished substantially. Are you trying to save money; because it shows. Do you actually taste your products? Shame on you for cutting corners on what was a great cracker. You made it taste like cardboard. It that is what you were attempting to do, congrats, you did it.
Fix the cracker or forget about keeping a customer.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username