Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Nabisco

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nabisco

Tcw11 Send email
 
Jan 10, 2018

Saltines

I cannot believe how different the "premium" saltines taste. There is pretty much no salt on the cracker and no flavor either. How can you have saltines that aren't salty? Very disappointed. I've always bought Premium saltines but I think I'm going to have to switch to a different brand. :(
I wonder why the company hasn't relabeled their boxes- it's clearly a completely different cracker recipe. Yuck.
candrweathers Send email
 
Jan 7, 2018

Wheat Thins

We purchased two boxes of Wheat Thins for Christmas and New Years parties. However, after opening the first box and tasting them, we were so disappointed that we will be taking the second box back to the store. Even though the box states that they are "original" Wheat Thins, they are nothing like the Wheat Thins we know and love. Wheat Thins have been our favorite cracker for many years and used to find it hard not to eat the whole box of crackers in one sitting. However, this last batch is so bad we haven't finished the first box. PLEASE! bring back the Wheat Thins we knew and loved so well!
soBadIsigneduptoComplain Send email
 
Jan 5, 2018

Under-cooked

We bought 4 boxes, at two separate locations and times for a holiday party. Each box was under-cooked. The crackers tasted awful and we were extremely disappointed. We decided to give Nabisco the benefit of the doubt and purchased a new box today, however it was the same under-cooked terrible tasting cracker as the earlier boxes. That will probably be the last box of wheat thins we ever buy. If this is a trend indicative of quality control at Nabisco then we will be avoiding all their products.
Otkd723 Send email
 
Jan 4, 2018

Wheat Thins

What have you done to Wheat Thins? I bought some to serve with pepper jelly and cream cheese at Christmas and I thought I must have accidentally bought the low fat. I checked the box and they said the were the original ones. I even purchased another box thinking maybe it was a bad box. Yuck! Same thing. Why are you trying to pass of these little squares of cardboard as Wheat Thins?
UnhappyX3 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2017

Wheat Thins

These new Wheat Thins are horrible! I am bringing them back to the store for a refund. I thought it was just a bad batch until I saw everyone's complaints on here. I can't even stomach them. Sad to see them go. They were one of my favorite snacks. Of course it shouldn't surprise me. I have a son who literally lives off of Ritz crackers. He refuses to eat them now because the quality control is so bad. They are either burnt to a crisp, undercooked, or have no salt. Done with Nabisco entirely, I think.
meekmok Send email
 
Dec 30, 2017

Nabisco Saltines New Formula

Why on Earth would you change the formula and make these sweet and buttery?! They're awful now! I have been eating these for over 40 years, but I hate this new formula, and won't be buying them again unless you change it back to the old flavor. Everyone I've talked to about it feels the same way. You are losing a lot of loyal customers. This was a very bad idea. PLEASE change it back!!!
SBrown Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

Nabisco

Appears Nabisco has contracted out to the lowest bidder. Used to be a quality brand. Don't waste any more of your money - don't buy anything with the Nabisco brand owned by Mondelez Global LLC.
SBrown Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

Premium saltines not premium any more.

Last year I bought my usual go-to box of Premium saltines, noticed the pale barely toasted color, then the crumbly pieces, then the taste. I thought maybe just a bad batch, then a month later bought another box- SAME! I figured Nabisco contracted out to some cheap bakery. Seems that's the norm these days. Anyway, they have lost a lifetime customer. Great Value from Walmart are better at a third of the price.
Mfj Send email
 
Dec 26, 2017

Wheat Thins

Yuck. Wheat Thins taste terrible now. I bought my last box this week though I won’t throw them out like another reviewer did. What happened? They are a weird beige color and look/taste like paste instead of toasty brown around the edges like they used to. Wheat Thins used to be soo good.
TIDALFLATS Send email
 
Dec 24, 2017

Wheat Thins

What have you done? For a lifetime, it seems, I’ve lusted after Wheat Thins. Just like so much in today’s corporate culture, they suck! And, with deep regrets of giving up another taste of the paste, we will throw the new Wheat Thins into the trash heap of memories and bake our own. This new cracker is crap. Do you really think we wouldn’t notice? What fools you are.
Opitts Send email
 
Dec 19, 2017

Terrible taste on saltine crackers

The sea salt has to go. And not to update the box to say you have changed to sea salt. I bought 2 boxes thinking 1 was stale. My husband thought I was wrong and tasted and threw up the crackers. Please cease the sea salt immediately. What were you thinking. Did you do any street testing , apparently not.
Ruined 2 pounds of hamburger using crackers in lieu of bread making lasagna. I would appreciate my 10.00 for hamburger ruined and the rest of the items bought and ruined using the new crackers
Everyone uses crackers when they are sick. How many people are you going to upset when sick experiencing the new cracker
Would have been nice to update the box
Unhappy in Virginia. Next stop Facebook
Fix it
Mgb301 Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Horrible Taste

What have you done to the Original Premium Crackers. This is my second box and I thought the first box was stale. Your new crackers taste like nothing, flat and no flavor. The picture on the outside of the box is deceiving. Just by luck,I found this site when I went online to see if something was different. I guess I will now stop buying your "Original" Premium Crackers.
conniesundstrom Send email
 
Dec 13, 2017

New Wheat Thins

I have always bought wheat thins, but my recent purchase of 2 family sized boxes were unacceptable. I thought they were stale, passed the pull date, bad batch etc . . . nope....they were supposed to be good, but my husband noticed the box stated they are "NEW" or improved or something.
I'm so sorry that they have changed... they are no longer flavorful & the color looks like someone at them, got sick & threw them up.
What a shame, I won't buy them anymore, will be looking for a different cracker now.
dkne Send email
 
Dec 5, 2017

Wheat thins

The new reduced fat wheat thins are terrible. I've been addicted to wheat thins reduced fat crackers since 1995 when my girlfriend introduced them to me. It's sad that you have to change perfection. I hate the BHT additive, too!
CrackersNoGood Send email
 
Dec 4, 2017

Nabisco Original Wheat Thins

I bought a family size box of wheat thins and immediately noticed that they were pale in color (like under baked dough). They lacked the golden brown, crispy, flavorful cracker I was used too. These were sort of stale in texture and lacked much flavor. I figured I may have purchased a bad batch of crackers. I bought another box when I went to the store and to my disappointment they were also pale and flavorless. I have always loved this cracker and it was hard to eat just one serving...unfortunately, if this is the "new" cracker then I will not be purchasing again.

Coke once created "new coke" and boy did they learn a lesson about changing what the consumer base already liked. Nabisco might want to take notes!!
KMC Send email
 
Nov 28, 2017

Premium Originals

Do you seriously think your customers won't notice the sneaky changes you make? It's obvious no one likes the plastic packaging which ensures you get more broken biscuits, not to mention the recycling side of plastic, and the size is absolutely laughable. Your marketing team must have a tough job trying to make them look better than the "original" originals. You should take the word "original" from your packaging as they are clearly not the "original".
Listen to the feedback and admit you made a mistake on this one.
Chucksgirl Send email
 
Nov 25, 2017

Almost burned crackers

My last purchase of your original Premium Saltine Crackers in fresh stacks was very disappointing. In all the many years I have bought these, they have always been very white and good. These were very brown, obviously overbaked and that flavor came through in the crackers.
Would like the cost of my purchase refunded. It was a 13.6 oz package.
Katiekat Send email
 
Nov 17, 2017

Saltine original crackers

Just awful. No taste, barely any salt, a. Oh glob in my soup.
Katiekat Send email
 
Nov 17, 2017

Saltine cracker orginal

It had been awhile since I bought your crackers. I was extremely disappointed with my purchase. Tasteless, not enough salt, becomes a blob in my soup instantly. Today I purchased a box of Walmart brand. They taste as crappy as yours. Change your recipe back to the "true" original or you've lost a consumer.
jjaz93 Send email
 
Nov 16, 2017

saltine crackers

your crackers, which used to be wonderful, suck! wtf? why did you change them? they aren't even closeto what they used to be. i am done with them unless you go back to the original recipe. cheapskates!
Chuck M Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Saltines

I haven't heard anything or read anything until now after becoming ill from the crackers in soup. Three sleeves from one box were fine. A fourth sleeve was just opened and it contained the same toxic presence noted by many I've now read on line. I've kept half the sleeve not opened. If you want them I'll send them to you. Seriously, what the heck caused it and will you change this cherished product back to what it was?

Chuck M at: marvrsi@aol.com
Mmghere Send email
 
Nov 11, 2017

Nabisco saltine original crackers

Terrible taste. Perfume smell. Taste like dishwashing detergent. Thought I was being poisoned. Bad batch? Any recalls? Will try another box but will throw away if they taste like this again. Maybe you should investigate.
Patriciahn Send email
 
Nov 10, 2017

Saltines

Why did you change the recipe for saltines? The new ones just crumble away, not able to hold any sort of topping on them. They also don't taste the same. I thought the first couple of boxes were because I had gotten some old or mishandled crackers. Saltines have been a staple for many years in my cupboard. Guess I need to change.
NoNabiscoEverAgain Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Nabisco Quality Decline

The overall decline in the quality and taste of your "Original Premium" Saltines leaves me with a bad and crumbly taste in my mouth. Nabisco should be ashamed. Since you appear to be degrading other products as well, I will in the future simply avoid all Nabisco brand products.
NoNabiscoEverAgain Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Nabisco Quality Decline

Premium Original Saltines are no longer Original or Premium. In your efforts to squeeze another nickel out of your loyal customers, you have degraded your product to an unacceptable degree. After over 30 years, I am leaving you.
Based on this complaint board, you seem to be doing the same thing with your other Nabisco products, so I will simply avoid purchasing any Nabisco products.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edcon - Told by a Jet manager that I smell.
    This past week I went to JetMart the one at Ellof street...
    pnc mortgage - Loan Interest Manipulation & Overcharging
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC Interest Overcharging and Interest Manipulation
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    U-MOBILE - Umobile charge itemised billing fees without your consent
    Umobile get profit from itemised billing fees RM3 fand...
    Hallmark channel - Butchering of Rockford
    What is with you guys?? TWICE you've brought back...
    Microsoft Office - continual charging of my credit card
    I purchased Microsoft Office 1 year ago and pay monthly. I...
    Keranique - Delma
    I ordered a “free” trial od Keranique and was only...
    Topix.com - Purchase Financial Instrument for Lease BG/SBLC/LC
    We have direct and efficient providers of Bank Guarantee...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edcon - Told by a Jet manager that I smell.
    This past week I went to JetMart the one at Ellof street...
    pnc mortgage - Loan Interest Manipulation & Overcharging
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC Interest Overcharging and Interest Manipulation
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    U-MOBILE - Umobile charge itemised billing fees without your consent
    Umobile get profit from itemised billing fees RM3 fand...
    Hallmark channel - Butchering of Rockford
    What is with you guys?? TWICE you've brought back...
    Microsoft Office - continual charging of my credit card
    I purchased Microsoft Office 1 year ago and pay monthly. I...
    Keranique - Delma
    I ordered a “free” trial od Keranique and was only...
    Topix.com - Purchase Financial Instrument for Lease BG/SBLC/LC
    We have direct and efficient providers of Bank Guarantee...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username