Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ZAIN

Saudi Arabia

Consumer complaints and reviews about ZAIN

English Teacher Send email
 
Jan 12, 2018

Awful service

Zain has the worst, pathetic service you can imagine. I am subscribed to their 'Unlimited' 150sar Mifi internet package in KSA.

Wallahi, I swear by Allah, no company has ever caused me as much stress as Zain.

They take my money each month without fail, yet they have failed to deliver their end of the bargain.

My average internet speed is 0.3 mbs. This means I cannot stream YouTube videos and even short Whatsapp voice notes take forever to send. Can you imagine how weak the service is?

I've called to complain over 50 times over the period of 7 months that I've unfairly been tied to this contract, at one point the internet was completely down for 3 whole weeks and I wasn't even reimbursed.

I have called the customers services of Zain probably more times than all other customers helplines in my entire life.

I don't want anything from these disgraceful thieves. Had it not been for the 12 month contact I would have cut ties already.

Heed my warning people, Zain = Pain.
English Teacher Send email
 
Jan 12, 2018

Disgusting company

Zain has the worst, pathetic service you can imagine. I am subscribed to their 'Unlimited' 150sar Mifi internet package in KSA.

Wallahi, I swear by Allah, no company has ever caused me as much stress as Zain.

They take my money each month without fail, yet they have failed to deliver their end of the bargain.

My average internet speed is 0.3 mbs. This means I cannot stream YouTube videos and even short Whatsapp voice notes take forever to send. Can you imagine how weak the service is?

I've called to complain over 50 times over the period of 7 months that I've unfairly been tied to this contract, at one point the internet was completely down for 3 whole weeks and I wasn't even reimbursed.

I have called the customers services of Zain probably more times than all other customers helplines in my entire life.

I don't want anything from these disgraceful thieves. Had it not been for the 12 month contact I would have cut ties already.

Heed my warning people, Zain = Pain.
User01 Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Slow to no Internet connection

We have the unlimited monthly internet service from zain but for the past 3 days we have slow to no internet. 0 mbps download speed most of the time in Al Manar Area. We have checked with our colleagues who uses Zain and they experience the same problem as well. Please rectify the issue ASAP.

Thanks
User01 Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Slow to no Internet connection

We have the unlimited monthly plan for Zain but for the past 3 days we have very slow to no internet connection. 0 Mbps download speed most of the time. Please check the area as some of our colleagues also experience the same problem.
forusyed Send email
 
Jan 8, 2018

Poor 4G speed

Guys, I too face very poor 4G connection in Zain from last week...couldn’t able to load even a single page...just managing in 3G mode...Filed the complaint with Zain customer care...terrible thing is that they need 2 weeks to address the issue...
rahutiger Send email
 
Jan 4, 2018

149 plan deactivation

Dear sir,

I have to unsubscribe the 149 unlimited plan while i have used it for 7 months, so can you please tell me what i am supposed to pay?
Dfsandeep Send email
 
Jan 3, 2018

Disconnected

Hi team,

My number got disconnected could you please check..?

Network bars are not displayed.. restarted , but still I face the same problem.
Mobile no. Is at signature.

Many Thanks
D.F.Sundeep
583191677
Jilnaina Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

LTE Internet speed poor

In here last 4 days i can't use 4G network very poor connection speed
Hussein27 Send email
 
Dec 27, 2017

Internet Stability

You see I have had a terrible experience with Zain and thankfully that experienced is coming to its end. I myself am a gamer so I expect to have decent ping and stable internet however that is not the case with Zain. The connection is no where near stable.

I have gotten to the point where I have to reboot my router every 10 mins just to keep it working and that is not an exaggeration, I also factory reset my router twice a day. After I reset it I optimize the router setting just so the internet can work for another 10 mins .Before I started this process I made sure these complications were not my fault so made myself familiar with WiFi technology and came to the conclusion the my ISP is utter trash.

When my internet decides to do its thing my ping goes up to about 26000 on average (it went up to 42000 one time). The only way to fix it is to either restart my internet or wait it out (waiting could last from 5 secs or up to 15 mins). This is extremely frustrating especially when you're just about to win a game.

In Addition, I always get 1 day of the week where my internet just does not work no matter what I do to it. In this case I wait for about 4 hours until my ISP gets their crap together.

When I give them a call the employees on the phone can literary do nothing to help, because they all follow a set of instructions given to them and if the issue is not in these instructions they crumble. Every time I call I get the same reply and its along the lines of "your router is broken you have to buy a new one" or "I think you need a new sim card". So I am better of fixing the internet myself.

The internet is also crazy slow even when I am using an Ethernet cord. The highest it get to is 2 Mb/s and that is at 3AM on a weekday. The average is about 78 Kb/s and on some days it goes to about 16 Kb/s. On the bad days it stays at about 7 bytes per second (not a joke).

I cant even use the internet to stream video during the day unless its on YouTube or Netflix because I am pretty sure they throttle the connection.

This is just a fraction of my traumatic experience with Zain. The thing is most of the other ISP's in Kuwait are the same. Also Zain is bad everywhere in Kuwait but in my area its extra bad so you could try your luck with Zain if you live in another area. In the begging of this complaint I mention that the experience is coming to an end and that is because my area is getting Fiber Optics so that means I can switch to one of the good ISP's in Kuwait (Quality-net and Fasttelco). I strongly advise against choosing Zain.
Junaiahmed87 Send email
 
Dec 25, 2017

Poor 4g speed

Ur 4g speed too poor worst than 2g speed . Try to.fix otherwise u will start loosing ur customer
Joemil Send email
 
Dec 25, 2017

Zain Internet Sim not Functioning

Dear Sir,

Why my zain internet sim suddenly data is not functioning even though I still have remaining data I also recharge it with new data 75GB but still not working what is the possible cause.

Thanks
Joemil Send email
 
Dec 25, 2017

Zain Internet Sim not Functioning

Dear Sir,

Why my internet sim suddenly stop even I have still data balance, I also recharge new data about 75GB but still not working then I also checking balance but it is not sending..what is the possible cause of this matter
Rameez Send email
 
Dec 25, 2017

Recharge 100 but less amount received

Dear sir,

I have recharge 100 riyal. It came only 30 riyal

When I check with customer they confirmed I have activated in April 17 one Internet package for that they deducted from my balance now in December 17

Without informing they dedicated my balance and I didn't use any single Mb

This is big fruad without informing deduction happening

For that I need my balance
Thanks in advance

Regards
Rameez
0540686827
Rameez Send email
 
Dec 25, 2017

Recharge 100 but less amount received

Dear sir,

I have recharge 100 riyal. It came only 30 riyal

When I check with customer they confirmed I have activated in April 17 one Internet package for that they deducted from my balance now in December 17

Without informing they dedicated my balance and I didn't use any single Mb

This is big fruad without informing deduction happening

For that I need my balance
Thanks in advance

Regards
Rameez
Carloocleasa Send email
 
Dec 24, 2017

Prepaid internet service disconnected

I recharged 75 GB for my prepaid internet sim 15 days ago. My balance is still 67 GB when it suddenly disconnected the service and there is a message stating that my POSTPAID plan was not paid which is 149 SAR unlimited for 1 month. I never had any postpaid plan. This is prepaid. Why it is like this. Please follow on my complaint. You can contact me in this number 0599278537

Regards,
Carlo
kartick93 Send email
 
Dec 23, 2017

cut balance

Yesterday i am 10 riyal rechared after 1 hour 5.40 riyal cut...why...i no need call sms...i request refund my balance. My number 0594489014
Yunustks Send email
 
Dec 20, 2017

No net work

Here no net work on 3 days..
Only get 2g network...
eamsaudi2016 Send email
 
Dec 2, 2017

Balance deduction without knowing which service i have been using

In respect to Zain Network. My complaint is just like the other complaint regarding balance deduction without knowing which service or subscription I had used or subscribed. Since my balance started to deduction I charged my balance only for sometime and that some time deducted all my balance. e.i. after a month, I load up my number with 10 SR then when I used it to call it said the I'm out of balance to use the service. Another day I load up with 10 SR again and that day deducted 1.5 sr or 2.5 sr, until now. I'm not sure which specific amount being deducted. I hope you can help to fix this issue otherwise I have to change a network service.

Thanks.

Hopefully Yours,

Elmer A. Mutia
Zain Mobile Number: 0599057389
Iqama Number: 2423067160
Riaz720 Send email
 
Nov 30, 2017

Deduction of balance

Always deduced my balance
Dear sir.last month I activate some of your service .but when ever I recharge my 10 riyal card.after or with in 24 hours its deduce my balance to zero riyal.please cancelled aor deactivated all the service.
Please help me and make my zain sim without any package .just a normal sim without any package.
Thank u
From Muhammad Riaz
Mobile :0594035911
Irfan123 Send email
 
Nov 28, 2017

Zain no signal and no Internet signal

Dear ' sir
I have a request for zain signal problem
Area of no signal Riyadh Istanbul street last the all area zain no more signals there is to much Suscribe please follow up my request
Thanks
Sreejith1nair Send email
 
Nov 24, 2017

Zain internet (sim)deadly slow...

Dear concerned...i am subscribed 300 GB internet plan from zain last week...but from the beginning internet is deadly slow..my account is 831032933837 ..where ever I taken the same effect...how can this issue fixed...
Please support...

Sreejith..madeinalfahd...jeddah...
Sreejith1nair@gmail.com
muhammad amin Send email
 
Nov 18, 2017

package problems

Dear Sir,

On 13 Nov,2017, I recharge SR- 60/- for 60 bundle package at about 08.15 A M., I send message on Z 60 for package but package was not activated on my phone, I again send message but wrongly, I pressed C Z 60. When I again re-check their is no balance in my account nor package. I complaint on customer service but no fruitful reply received from center.

I humbly requested please review my case and return my SR- 60/- balance or give me package as soon possible.
my phone no, 0590834150 iqama no, 2398520292

Best Regards,

Muhammad Amin
Shadow0000 Send email
 
Nov 12, 2017

Very slow internet

Never use ZAIN in Saudi.this internet provider has very slow internet. Videos you want to watch will take time to load. Games you play is too laggy. Worst internet here in jubail is ZAIN.
Salman Mohammad Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Very very slow internet

Internet is very very slow not good service
Salman Mohammad Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Very very slow internet

From past one month my internet is very very slow. I Google what the problem is but not find any solution I went today to zain office he took my iqama number and did something in computer and restart your router it Will be OK. Still problem is not solved.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAYTMAG bank - Cancellation Amount not Refunded
    Sir I booked my ticket through irctc web site,, payment...
    IRCTC and PAYTMAG - refund amount not received
    sir train ticket cancelled , refund not yet received
    POS MALAYSIA - Delay in delivery
    What happened to Pos Malaysia? Seems so many complaints of...
    McDonald's malaysia - Yelled by cashier
    So me and my friends were ordering at the drive through,...
    D-Safe Sdn Bhd - Pengawal Keselamatan PAKISTANI HARAM
    Syarikat Keselamatan menggunakan Pengawal Keselamatan...
    PSE&G - Gas shut off
    My mom’ s gas was shut off in September 2017. I visited...
    Skout - Account blocked
    My account was blocked saying too many login attempts....
    Citimortgage Property Damage Department - Citi will not release insurance funds
    We had a fire causing about 250K in damages. Getting...
    promo_chivolet - AND NEW Chevrolet Captive 2018 (CAR and cash) prize of...
    EVROLET AUTOMOBILE COMPANY Chevrolet UK PLC, Griffin...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAYTMAG bank - Cancellation Amount not Refunded
    Sir I booked my ticket through irctc web site,, payment...
    IRCTC and PAYTMAG - refund amount not received
    sir train ticket cancelled , refund not yet received
    POS MALAYSIA - Delay in delivery
    What happened to Pos Malaysia? Seems so many complaints of...
    McDonald's malaysia - Yelled by cashier
    So me and my friends were ordering at the drive through,...
    D-Safe Sdn Bhd - Pengawal Keselamatan PAKISTANI HARAM
    Syarikat Keselamatan menggunakan Pengawal Keselamatan...
    PSE&G - Gas shut off
    My mom’ s gas was shut off in September 2017. I visited...
    Skout - Account blocked
    My account was blocked saying too many login attempts....
    Citimortgage Property Damage Department - Citi will not release insurance funds
    We had a fire causing about 250K in damages. Getting...
    promo_chivolet - AND NEW Chevrolet Captive 2018 (CAR and cash) prize of...
    EVROLET AUTOMOBILE COMPANY Chevrolet UK PLC, Griffin...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username