Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Celcom

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Celcom

Xaviera Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

Simply charge on international data roaming

Went to overseas from 14 July till 24 July. Didnt turn on data function in my phone yet celcom charged me for international data roaming by claiming that in their system they noticed i used international data roaming. I argued with them yet they still insisted that payment is valid. I attached the data recorder in my phone here can see that data usage during that period of time is flat, meaning that no data being used but still claimed that i used their data. It is a fraud! Celcom just simply charged on unnecessary thing nowadays.

Simply charge on international data roaming

fansuri Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

Not bring balance data after renew

Why celcom cannot bring the balance prepaid internet plan data after renew? few months ago I still can use the balance data after renew. But now, no balance data bring up after renew and my balance data all LOST! Hope can still bring the data after renew. I use Celcom with same number since 2008, nearly 10 years. But, no any special promotion for loyalty customer like me. So sad with Celcom.
Su Vien Send email
 
Jul 24, 2017

slow like snail

internet cannot use!!! always E E E!!! every month got pay money,but the line like stupid!!! pls celcom!!!pls check the internet problem in alor janggus alor setar kedah,before here is 4g but now sekejap 4g sekejap h sekejap e!!! bill payment alway send and call us to pay money,but the line like what!!! i every month also got pay money,but now alway cannot use how to settle my problem pls check pls check pls check pls check
Sylvester Yong Send email
 
Jul 23, 2017

Internet speed damn slow

The internet speed is very slow even after I restarting my phone for several times. I use my phone data frequently as hotspot and the speed is like SHIT. Even tortoise crawls faster than your internet speed, Celcom!
Poh Send email
 
Jul 22, 2017

Super lousy service line

After many months of calling their helpless customers support with no solution of the slower than siput babi internet, I have decided to change to other network solution. However, Celcom is making it very difficult for transfer.....despite nothing outstanding on my account. PLEASE, WHAT the hack is your problem?
Jacksen Send email
 
Jul 22, 2017

Disconnected

Im having this problem since 5 days ago, which is. Whenever the clock reached 1 am, the services starts to fail down and i will receive no network coverage until at least 4 am. Could you reqly fix this problem please. Or even if u fixing the services during that period. Could u at least sends us a message that the services will shut down during that time
daniel92 Send email
 
Jul 22, 2017

no coverage.

no coverage at all in sibu. what wrong Celcom?
Nurazreen Send email
 
Jul 21, 2017

Internet macam siput babi

Apa masalah celcom sekarang ni?? Awat internet mcm siput babi.. Sat ada sat xdak.. Kkdang line sampai full tp connection lost.. Mengangu kerja aku betol la.. Dah berbulan2 aku sabar ngn service korang ni..
Edanomie92 Send email
 
Jul 21, 2017

Line super slow

Im living here in the le chateau 1 condo bukit seputeh
Lorong syed putra kiri , the line is so slow wont even open the website- Google. I changed new simcard for 4 months but still line is super slow. Its stated has 3g but it's none just lying. My taxi often cancel my ride because the line is so slow and i cannot even reached to open the app this is so stressful as i dont have a car. Please fix this asap! Or i will terminate my bills because it's no function anymore.
thim.angah Send email
 
Jul 20, 2017

GAGAL UTK TAMBAH "DATA MOBILE"

SAYA MENGHADAPI MASALAH UNTUK MENAMBAH DATA MOBILE SAYA BERMULA DARI 18/7/2017 SEHINGGA HARI INI 20/7.2017.BERIKUT LOG NO LAPURAN YG TELAH SAYA BUAT:-
(1) 18/7/2017 =1-101521287966 & 1-10158668900
(2) 19/7/2017 = 1-101546130234
(3) 20/7/2017 = 1-101586508309 & 1-101580950836
UNTUK PENGETAHUAN PIHAK TUAN,SUAMI SAYA MERUPAKAN "MAIN AKAUN" UTK BIL TALIFON YG BERNOMBOR 019-2201491 TELAH MEMBUAT PERMOHONAN PERTUKARAN PELAN "FIRST PLATINUM" PADA 10/7/2017 DI CAWANGAN CELCOM BDR BARU KLANG SELANGOR.BAYARAN SEBYK RM260.75 TELAH DIBUAT DGN RESIT BAYARAN NO 087151 BERTARIKH 10/7/2017 YG DITANDATANGANI OLEH OUTLET EXECUTIVE (12812).SAYA MERUPAKAN "SUB AKAUN" YG MENGHADAPI MASALAH UTK MENAMBAH "DATA MOBILE"..SUAMI SAYA TELAH MERUJUK MASALAH INI DI CAWANGAN BDR BARU KLG TETAPI HAMPA.PIHAK TUAN TIDAK DAPAT MENYELESAIKAN MASALAH INI DGN ALASAN PERTUKARAN PELAN INI MASIH DLM PROSES & SELAGI ITU SAYA TIDAK BOLEH MENAMBAH "DATA MOBILE".PERSOALAN NYA, DIMANA KECEKAPAN SISTEM PIHAK TUAN DLM PROSES INI.MINTA PIHAK TUAN UTK SELESAIKAN MASALAH INI SECEPAT YG MUNGKIN
maimon Send email
 
Jul 19, 2017

no coverage

No coverage in Bandar Seri Permaisuri since Saturday 15/7/17. However, custmer service keep on telling us the line is ok. This has affected those doing online biz. Staffs are unprofessional and mot cooperative.
maimon Send email
 
Jul 19, 2017

no coverage since saturday

No coverage since Saturday evening 15/7/17. However, Celcom service centre keep on telling us that coverage in that area is ok. Celcom staffs are not cooperative and giving poor service.
Logeswary Send email
 
Jul 17, 2017

Poor costumer service

Staff reluctant to explain about internet plan and very rude.I found she is unprofesionalism and i am unhappy with the costumer service. Hope can update soft skill of staff.

Teluk intan bandar baru celcom branch

Thank you
Alvin Tan JP Send email
 
Jul 17, 2017

3 rd Complaint Wrongly Charged Bill ( Personel HP 019 – 666 0561)

Refer to the above urgent matter .Regret to mentioned here against that I had made many complaints , emails , online customer service , direct to your staff and yet still settlement on my bills ( June &July ) wrongly bill that include 4G Data Wifi .Longest customer since 1988 until now ,celcom do give problems in 2014 , yet today bills come back against .My phone don't need Wifi and today against charge me - 4G Data Wifi , my card only 3G given by CEO Dato Seri Shazali Ramly in 2005 at Menara Celcom HQ .Manys repeat to celcom and check at your Celcom Office Melaka ,Taman Melaka Raya ,counter check , set the phone and make sure NO CONNECTED ? 2014 .
Please cancell /waive off this wrongly bills 4G Data Wifi , My Monthly Bill $58.30 only ,I Don't Need Wifi , sorry to tell you against .
I am suffering stroke patients , bed ridden for more than 1 year 6 months ( 2016 -2017 ) hardly use handphone and wifi .Can’t event walk and talk , undergoing treatment acupuncture and physiotherapy at hospital daily .Complaint before my phone jam unable function on May & June , for many days .Hardly use phone , only call for taxi .Kindly please waive off the wrongly wifi bill , not related to me . tq

3 rd Complaint Wrongly Charged Bill ( Personel HP 019 – 666 0561) 3 rd Complaint Wrongly Charged Bill ( Personel HP 019 – 666 0561) 3 rd Complaint Wrongly Charged Bill ( Personel HP 019 – 666 0561) 3 rd Complaint Wrongly Charged Bill ( Personel HP 019 – 666 0561)

Steve Pierre Send email
 
Jul 16, 2017

Internet very slow....Please fix!!

I am living in a rural area called Kg.Tongod in Sabah. We only have Celcom and Telekom (TM) services over here. But I didn't apply to Telekom internet service because the internet wire is not reached our house. So the only hope i have for now is connecting to Celcom internet service using phone data or broadband. The problem is our connection over here is super slow!!...even I just open a Google browser it can take 20 minutes to load?!!...not to mention YouTube or streaming...it probably takes forever to play. We have 3G connection in our area but we didn't get any of that speed?!!...I hope Celcom can fix this problem ASAP, we the local need to stay connected and need a fast connection not this crap. We so disappointed and out of patience already. Please do something Celcom!!
Josef80 Send email
 
Jul 16, 2017

Wonder roam service

Feeling disappointed with celcom. On 13th July, I have Suscribe 3 times for my wonder roam and it always sent me SMS said that is in progress and wait for SMS confirmation to use the services.

Great~I have waited the SNS confirmation for 3 days. It's still nothing updates from there. If we travel with celcom I can't imagine how terrible our life in foreign country will be. We complaint to the operator, they told me they will lodge a report for us. Isn't this funny when the report lodged but no action is taken?

On the 16th July, I called again to ask for help, the operator told me the same thing he will help me lodge a report. I'm wonder is the report lodge for fun :(

Celcom really need to improve their wonder roam service, this is not first time we facing this problem, but this time is the most frustrated.
John Lewis Send email
 
Jul 14, 2017

My credit missing in action

I use prepaid plan and already buy celcom RM 30 5GB internet plan. After using for 1 week and my credit suddenly deducted. Ah! Ada lagi tinggal baki 2GB dalam plan internet saya and I dont use my phone to call or msg and just for Internet only. From RM24 baki credit terus jadi RM11! Why my credit kena tolak? Why ha? Nak ambil untung kah celcom?? I can't judge you and your company but God will. Goodluck with your bad game.
Salinder89 Send email
 
Jul 13, 2017

Extra charging

Saya telah tutup 2 subline Dan terminated internet line since February 2017. Monthly payment Rm 82.50 dgn internet sekali. Sampai sekarang bil saya masih 82.50. Sudah 3 kali saya ke celcom . Your worker said system problem. Tak kan sampai sekarang system problem . Almost 5 months. I don't understand your system . Now I got a letter from your lawyer said that saya ada tunggakkan sebanyak RM 147.50. You ingat saya tak ada duit nak bayar. Jika saya bayar lagi I feel I'm so stupid. For your info u should pay back my money , not I pay u. U ingat saya tak boleh saman u ka? Saya ada letter terminate juga. This a third time i went there. And saya attached the latest form. I'm really angry.

Extra charging

duskiestar Send email
 
Jul 13, 2017

Line Slow

The line is so slow it's not working at all. Won't even load a single email. Pls rectify - it states 4G but is not even working at 2G level.
duskiestar Send email
 
Jul 13, 2017

Dataline Super Slow

The line has been crawling for the last 3 weeks. Already called customer service, already put in complaint - all they know is to ask you to restart the phone so they can rest the line. Looks like I'm not the only one, from the looks of the complaints here. Pls fix.
John lee88 Send email
 
Jul 13, 2017

the line suddenly slow like shit and disconnected

In these few days, my celcom prepaid line service the data connection is slow like shit. It's also well suddenly disconnecting and I am very pissed off of this slow data connection problem because I am playing online 5v5mobile games named king of glory. And this problem make me disconnecting the game and I had been report in the game. Beside,I also lose the game. Lastly I hope celcom center will fix this problem tq.

the line suddenly slow like shit and disconnected

hafifi236 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Slow Internet

Its already 2 weeks i have experienced with slow internet coverage even though the signal showed 4G. I paid every month for nothing.

Please rectify immediately.
Farhanss Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Due to kouta problem

Guys something is not right with ur telco line..

Im using xpax tm where alrd given free fb 10gb.

And wtf why its slow like shit.. Ithough the line was hi speed internet.. And 1 more thing. Everytime im using fb it took kouta from my internet plan not from my free fb 10gb plan. Even ibought 1 day fb 1gb for test.. The result still same.. It still using my plan kouto.. Pls fix this
Kikamnoor Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Why internet line very slow and why I can't get my add on internet burung hantu on time

Why internet are so slow. It always show up as E not even H or 4G. I'm so pisssed up.

Also when I purchasing internet burung hantu, I get text from celcom saying I successful subscribe but when I checked it is still 0.0mb doesn't make sense. Plus it said I've subscribe at 1.04M but not already 3.55AM and there still 0.0mb Why your service is so slow. You just wasted my money and my time waiting for the internet 2 3 hours. Also sometimes when I've success subscribe it, I need wait at 3.00AM to get H or 4g line. Doesn't make sense seriously. Please give my money back and fix this ASAP. Thank you
MadDamon Send email
 
Jul 9, 2017

unstable connection

While 4g can't do any much thing I experience something more annoying. The line can go off from H to E ..when you play an online game..it can cause an instant lagg and dc..it worse..I remember that time when celcom connectivity is a way more advanced then the others..but now it's pretty shitty..i'm sorry

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EPOCH.COM*ICFTECHNOL - CREDIT CARD DEBIT
    The following transaction debited from my credit card have...
    UNITED STATES POST OFFICE, EVERGREEN PARK, IL - No mail
    I have not received mail in 5 days and utility bills that...
    Weirs Cash and Carry Umtata - Not received UIF benefits
    I was dismissed from work on 11/03/2017 and has applied...
    Michael Pacha - M. Michael Pacha et ses problèmes frauduleux en matière...
    Les règles des résidents aux EAU sont très claires....
    Reliance Home Comfort - water damage
    second water heater that failed and flooded...
    Dollar General - Store Manager
    I have worked for Dollar General 3 times. I left twice...
    Celcom - very poor customer service
    recently i have tried to make a housing loan and i...
    kahe diya pardes - objectionable telecast
    Hi, I am Shamika Kulkarni from Mumbai. This is...
    Dri* Avast Software Orderfind.com - unauthorized payment
    I've been charged in my credit card: DRI*AVAST...
    cbse - selling stationery n uniform in school
    GR GLOBAL ACADEMY, KENCHIYAN AT NH 62 SRIGANGANAGAR...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EPOCH.COM*ICFTECHNOL - CREDIT CARD DEBIT
    The following transaction debited from my credit card have...
    UNITED STATES POST OFFICE, EVERGREEN PARK, IL - No mail
    I have not received mail in 5 days and utility bills that...
    Weirs Cash and Carry Umtata - Not received UIF benefits
    I was dismissed from work on 11/03/2017 and has applied...
    Michael Pacha - M. Michael Pacha et ses problèmes frauduleux en matière...
    Les règles des résidents aux EAU sont très claires....
    Reliance Home Comfort - water damage
    second water heater that failed and flooded...
    Dollar General - Store Manager
    I have worked for Dollar General 3 times. I left twice...
    Celcom - very poor customer service
    recently i have tried to make a housing loan and i...
    kahe diya pardes - objectionable telecast
    Hi, I am Shamika Kulkarni from Mumbai. This is...
    Dri* Avast Software Orderfind.com - unauthorized payment
    I've been charged in my credit card: DRI*AVAST...
    cbse - selling stationery n uniform in school
    GR GLOBAL ACADEMY, KENCHIYAN AT NH 62 SRIGANGANAGAR...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username