Submit a Complaint

Celcom

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Celcom

lizbasir Send email
 
Jan 6, 2022

celcom

our celcom line has been un-usable in Putra Heights for the past 2 weeks that we have moved here from USJ. Cannot even make calls. Most times hardly any bar is visible. This is absolutely unacceptable. When in SubangJaya the highest number of bars is 2. Pathetic. It is 2022. Celcom what is wrong with you.
SJKT LADANG SUNGAI SAMAK Send email
 
Dec 29, 2021

Poor WiFi in SJKT LADANG SUNGAI SAMAK

Our WiFi is very poor past two months.Indicator button red colour all the time.
xHomura Send email
 
Nov 27, 2021

FCKING SLOWASS CONNECTION

Woi seriouslah celcom bodo anak haram ni? Dah nk hampir 2022 pun line macam kepala bapak kau anjingggg!!! Aq memg x halalkan even satu sen pun duit yg company korang makan. Bodo sial, bill hampir RM 200 tiap bulan tapi cuma dapat under 100 kbps. Babi natey harammmm. Fckkk offf duddeeee. I hope y'all go to fcking helll for all the fcking scam that you did to ur customer. Semua telko kat Malaysia ni sama ja mcm taikkk. SAMPAH
Lee202061 Send email
 
Nov 27, 2021

Unauthorised Billing December 2020

Dear sir,
My name is Mr Ivan Lee, I was billed RM753.20 (RPS79339952) for international call on my current Mega package on Dec 7, 2020. For your information, I returned to Columbus Ohio on Nov 18, 2020. The handphone was on airline mode and switch off on my return to the states. I have never made any calls on that number. I demand a refund for the call which I didn't make.
You Boon Fong Send email
 
Oct 11, 2021

Poor or none Internet connection

It has been two days there was no Internet connection after one day of good communication. This is the third time I have been using it for the past two weeks.
nadzariff Send email
 
Oct 4, 2021

Coverage macam hanat

Coverage celcom macam jilake di area pagoh muar johor ni. Sebelum ni ok je. Patutnya makin lama makin bagus. Bongok punya company telco mcm ni. Check dan repair La cepat. Byar nk ontime. Tp service mcm sial
pavin Send email
 
Aug 18, 2021

INTERNET SPEED WORST THEN ANYTHING

my celcom internet speed reading is currently 1-3Mbps .... i have called celcom customer service i think for good 4-5 times and they are not doing shit about it. everyone is working from home now and you think 1-3Mbps is good for video calls or browsing ??? seriously sick with celcom line this days la.
chong ying sun Send email
 
Jul 2, 2021

internet charges

using a smart phone witout data paln but being billed internet charges.COMPLAINED TO manager Bluecube All seasons and insisted that there will be certain charges even not on data plan cos using smart phone.asked to explain what charges are for he just said to avoid being charged change to analogoue phone. Is Celcom twisting my arm to subscribe ro a data plan? pls explain what carges are for.tq
tyler Send email
 
Jun 15, 2021

Data speed is very bad

I am using an IPhone 7 and I'm getting 3 to 4 bars of signal strength on 4G but my data download speed for most of the time range from 0.01 mbps to 3 mbps and upload speed is usually way higher than the download speed. However, at midnight around 12am-1am on a good day it can spike up to 15 mbps to 22 mbps. I just don't understand how Celcom line is so bad and yet they want to build 5G towers while their 4G towers aren't even usable for people in the rural area. Celcom really need to fix this issue before starting 5G.
lolakapit Send email
 
Jan 31, 2021

tower

Tower Bukit Melapi Nanga Ngemah ,Kanowit,SARAWAK terlalu bermasalah.Setiap malam internet tidak dapat digunakan mulai jam 0700 petang sehingga jam1000 pagi ke esokkan harinya.Seolah oleh di tutup untuk data.
lolakapit Send email
 
Jan 31, 2021

tower

Tower Celcom Di Bukit Melapi Nanga Ngemah ,Kanowit ,SARAWAK terlalu bermasalah sehingga penggunaan Data Internet tidak dapat digunakan pada jam 0700 malam sehingga jam 10000 pagi setiap hari.Perkara ini telah di adukan kepada pihak Celcom careline hampir setiap hari tetapi masih tiada perubahan.Perkara ini dah berlanjutan daripada tahun lepas. Tahun ini semakin teruk sehinggalah hampir setiap malam pengguanan data lansung tidak dpat diguna pada jam0700 petang hingga ke eseokan harinya pada jam1000 pagi.
lolakapit Send email
 
Jan 31, 2021

tower

Tower problem in Bukit Melapi,Nanga Ngemah Kanowit,SARAWAK. Almost everyday data will off after 0800pm untul 1000am next morning.This issue-has been report to CELCOM but still UNSOLVED. The reason is still under maintenance everyday.I don know when will this issue will overcome.
nurfarahin misdon Send email
 
Jan 20, 2021

no line

tiada line internet selama 2 minggu.. tolong cek semula.. kami perlu jika ada kecemasan dan bisnes... terima kasih.. kampung mukut, pulau tioman..

no line

nurfarahin misdon Send email
 
Jan 20, 2021

no line

no network celcom 2weeks more.. please,we need the line ... right now.. for emengency and bisnes... the sinple work... just come here, and do some work.. and back with the normal.... we very need the connecting to other mainland..

no line

MR_KEMPE5 Send email
 
Nov 5, 2020

Penipuan yang tiada kesudahan

Orang bayar bil utk terima #linepundekanakharam ke celcom????...10 thn ko cekik wit aku tiap2 bln....sepatutnya makin lama biz semakin bagus service....baik pakai nokia 3310 la......very stupid
Ele Eve Send email
 
Oct 18, 2020

Slow internet speed

Dear Celcom, im staying in the middle of Kuala Lumpur's city. Celcom let me tell you this you're the poorest and the worst line ever. In the middle of city, the best "line bar" you give me is "2bars"... it's a lucky if I have "3bars" of your line. thanks to my maxis line that always help me most of the time. Will terminate you if the problems still occurred. My dear Celcom please upgrade yourself. Please take heed of this matter.Thank you 😓
Ele Eve Send email
 
Oct 18, 2020

Slow internet speed

The worst line ever. I'm staying in the middle of Kuala Lumpur City, but the "line bar" shows only 2 bars, and the highest is 3 bars. Thanks to my maxis line. Plan to terminate my celcom line if the problems still occurred. And feed up with the line interruption, could you (celcom)please upgrade.
Harjeet Send email
 
Oct 6, 2020

Plan Changes

Dear Sir / Madam,

Please be informed that i have purchased the online Easyphone with the order no : 1-287948353657 on 29th Septembe 2020. During the order i have wrongly selected the plan. After selecting the plan and making the confirmation only then i realised i have wrongly selected the plan which is out of my monthly budget. I tried calling the customer service and even whatsapp on this problem. I am unable to accept this plan as it is far away from my budget.

I dont want to take the phone and end up i cannot pay for the phone and line. So i hope Celcom dont force the customers to take the offer which the cannot afford. Again i would like to request to take up a plan which is about 40 or 50GB as per my current plan First Gold and with the Easyphone where i only need to pay about RM200 plus.

I really cannot afford to take up a higher plan which is out of my budget. I hope Celcom can understand and allow me to change the plan. Otherwise i would like to appologise that i cannot accept the plan and i also dont need the phone


I hope Celcom can seriously look into this matter since i havent receive the phone and not started with the plan yet. I tried speaking to so many customer service representative where the keep on saying i cannot change the plan. Here involves money. If i myself cannot pay then why should i go ahead with a higher plan and suffer later on


Thank you


Regards,
Harjeet
0122382814
Nour Send email
 
Sep 28, 2020

Front Desk service very slow

Pelanggan tidak ramai. Dari 9 kaunter yg disediakan hanya 2 @3 beroperasi semasa. Setiap utk memanggil next customer sgt lama bg saya yg melihat kaunter2 yg biasa saya berurusan. Adakah setiap selepas customer semasa telah selesai dan berlalu pergi, utk memanggil next customer mengambil ms yg pjg. Adakah sistem celcom perlahan dan kurang efisyen. Sekitar 3 minit itu bg saya sgt lama. Ms menunggu akan lebih pjg bg pelanggan seterusnya. Diharap pihak celcom memandang serius operasi harian kaunter. Tq.
lifekirei Send email
 
Aug 31, 2020

Bad mobile data service

Bad internet service in Kuching, called customer service 3 times and they claimed everything is fine instead i should check my sim card or phone for any problem. My friends are having the same problem too in Kuching! For those people considering getting celcom in Kuching, think twice, my friendly advice.
lifekirei Send email
 
Aug 31, 2020

Bad mobile data service

Had frequent internet problem since last month and called celcom customer service 3 TIMES! All i get is the technical team claiming everything is fine and i should check my sim card or phone. Apparently i am not the only one with this problem my friends in Kuching facing the same thing too. I sincerely hope celcom would do something rather than just sitting at their desk monitor and claiming everything is fine.
kryspyyy Send email
 
Aug 20, 2020

lying to customer and bad service

The service is horrible, as the service stuffs had tipu to me... i felt really unimpressive while im solving this problem with the stuff as their attitude to me is so terrible.
Hazwani Kamaruzaman Send email
 
Jun 30, 2020

Masalah rangkaian

Masalah ni saya baru perasan bila balik kampung selepas covid 19. Sebelum ni ok 4G aje tiap2 masa.sekarang ni E kut.rangkaian sgt teruk di kampung saya Kampung Palekbang,Tumpat,Kelantan. Ingatkan terjadi hanya kepada saya seorang sahaja.maklum la sesekali balik kampung kan.tetapi rupanya kebanyakan pengguna celcom di kampung saya turut ali masalah yang sama.
Menyukarkan kami pengguna celcom untuk berkomunikasi dengan orang lain.lagi sukar bagi adik- adik kami yang masih bersekolah untuk berkomunikasi dgn guru- guru mereka.
Mohon atasi masalah rangkaian ini secepat mungkin.
hazelnutt42 Send email
 
Jun 23, 2020

Internet connection is so bad

I paid for monthly internet data but the connection has been so bad for almost a month, it's really a waste of money. People can't even do online classes with this condition. Even the bar shows 1 or 2 bars only. And it happens to my whole family. Please fix this.
hazelnutt42 Send email
 
Jun 23, 2020

Internet connection is so bad

I paid for monthly internet data but the connection has been so bad for almost a month, it's a waste of people's money. The bar even shows 1 or 2 bars only. And it happens to my whole family. Please fix this.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username