Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

llleetjer Send email
 
Aug 15, 2018

UIF full claim not received

Kindly assist I've explaining my situation over and over and keeps on getting the same answer which does not make sense.I have submitted my documents over and over to the webmaster e-mail and also 2months ago to your Athlone office,but nothing gets done.I was only paid unemployment fund for the last year worked for African Bank,then was requested to get salary schedule and UI19 from 2014 which I did and submitted it over and over like I mentioned.
I was only paid unemployment funds on African Bank's new registration number 2353598/4 when the bank became the new bank 04/04/2016 which was a year before I was retrenched.
I did not receive my unemployment funds for the other 3 years to complete the 4years I'm suppose to receive,which was when African Bank was still on the old registration number 0133116/3 from 2014 to cover my 4 years that I'm suppose to still
receive.

My e-mail address llleetjer@yahoo.com
Contact number 0625602044
Muano Send email
 
Aug 13, 2018

Delayed Payment

Morning,

I signed on the 3rd August to receive my 6 or 7th payment till today i have not received anything..why are they taking this long.
Fuzelihle Send email
 
Aug 5, 2018

Maternity

Dear!! complaintboard

I have sent my complain to you guys on the 24 of July 2018 since then I haven't received any feedback back from you guys.I thought u guys are willing to help that why you created the complaintboard .
Portia Zandy MaMchunu Send email
 
Aug 3, 2018

Maternity

Good day, I hope you can help me with my complaint against krugersdorp department of labour. On the 16 last month I went to sign and I was supposed to get my money on the 29 but up until now I haven’t received and when I called on Tuesday they told me it’s pending. When I called today they told me I must come and sign again, how can I, I don’t even have a dime on me I depend on that money and I have to buy my child stuff. I’m currently at home in kzn and I don’t have money to go back to krugersdorp as I was waiting for this money. Please assist my contact is 0604470287. I’d number 790108 0601 083. Regards
Thabi Send email
 
Aug 2, 2018

Unpaid uif maternity benefit

I dd submitted my uif doc on 6th of june after I already give birth . Since now I being going to check my request the supervisor said its pending last issue where I was on maternity leave for 2004-2009 so stil to deal with that . I went there he said issue is by their provincial office he is waiting for feedback . I phone stil same issue he kept saying I must check him next month so I m helpless the baby is starting 3-months no progress I m about to go back to work I dont have any penny to pay the debt nd buy baby needs I keep lending money to people . Can I get some help please, respond
allentkgosi Send email
 
Aug 2, 2018

delaying uif claim payments claimed at Rustenburg Nw

I have been a contributing member of the uif for the past seventeen years and unfortunately I got retrenched on march of 2018, I then submitted all the documents needed at the Rustenburg labor department to can access my payment, but till today I haven't received a penny from the labor department. I believe the government deduct that money from us so that we don't get stranded incase one loose his job due to unforeseen circumstances, so if we have to wait six months whilst someone who is getting paid every month keeps telling you to be patient and not doing his job.pls assist look into my claim and help me coz its really hard to make ends meet without an income, my cell no is 0718840996 my I'd no 8211195438085. Regards Allen.
Schalk Botha Send email
 
Jul 27, 2018

Lack of customer care

I want to claim retirement benefits which I am entitled to.

I have registered months ago but when I wanted to login, my details were not recognised. Nor could I reregister, because I was already registered.

Then I contacted Customer Care to help met and they asked me to send them my login name and other details. That happened on 5 June 2018. And that was the last I heard from them.

Please help me to get this thing finalised.

Thank you

Schalk
babalwa92 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2018

UIF Paymen

good day

trust you are well,

Please kindly assist with the urgent query, I have a brother who passed on in 2006 and my Mother has been going to the Department of Labour to request assistance with Payments that are related to Provident fund, Pension Fund and UIF that her son has been paying for years.

The who 10 years of her life going up and down looking for assistance and nobody can assist her on how to claim. She was than told that she is not entitled to anything that her son paid for all this Years.

Than I called Dolly who than took a picture of the website that shows that only the Spouse and child can claim for UIF only but the others the mother can get payment for them.

Am deeply frustrated about the information given and the up and downs that an 60 year old had to go through her life.
Can I get direct details of the person I can contact as I have questions related to all of this as Tshegofatso, Dolly and the rest of the people don't have direct answers but giving me a run around.

contact number is 0834701624 .
vheerdm Send email
 
Jul 25, 2018

No 2nd pay out from UIF

I've received a normal 1st pay out after my claim but no 2nd pay out.
I really depended on that money and urgently had to make a plan.
What is wrong and where will that money go because obviously I've missed the bus now.
Morne van Heerden
0828930102
PAT@007 Send email
 
Jul 24, 2018

CLIENT OUTSTANDING INTEREST

I have sent a request in April, June and again in July requesting that UIF offices calculate the interest that is outstanding on the client. the client was in arrears from 2014 - 2016 which was paid at the bank and proof sent through on this so-called email address: enquiries.debtors@labour.gov.za - what a joke - you get a ticket back with no subject line, so I wouldn't know whether they are busy with that specific query!!! I have sent numerous, various queries through.
I phone today to sort this out and besides the fact that the consultant initially isn't interested in helping you, you get a security question which does not coincide with their system - a simple question like a telephone no - for pete's sake the important information was given, ie, uif no, physical/postal address, co reg no. and yes, I get it, its for security, but please start using your discretion and start prioritising when it is an urgent matter when it comes to the client's needs, which is your bread and butter at the end of the month.

so here we are back to square one - the client is leaving SA at end July because they are from Japanese origin and the only employee who is being retrenched at end July, will not be benefiting from UIF (which has been paid up) just because of incompetent staff that is unhelpful in calculating what the outstanding interest is for this period so that it can be PAID!!!!!!!!!!
Seems, UIF that you are not interested in revenue at this time.
Highly disappointing experience throughout my bookkeeping career. Maybe you can take some client services tips from SARS these days!!!
Fuzelihle Send email
 
Jul 24, 2018

Maternity uif claim

I submitted my maternity uif claim on 21 may 2018 at Mpumalanga Volkrust department of labour and they gave me a paper as a proof that I did submit my forms,they said I must come to check the feedback on 21 June 2018 when I go back the they said my claim is not yet in the system,i keep on checking but my claim was never on the system and now is 22 July 2018 still no claim in the system.it doesn't make sense at all.can someone please explain to me how long does it take to load a person information on the system.

I will really appreciate your help.0723116185

princessngcobo47@Gmail.com
Loniamoralo Send email
 
Jul 19, 2018

Uif not received

8312120713087 Mmui lonia moralo i was told by the alberton Labour that its too late to claim and cant receive it so what happens to my contributions is it now gone for charity i just loose just like that 0786666451
Engela Thomsen Send email
 
Jul 19, 2018

Employer refuse to pay salary

My son worked for Micah kitchens in Boksburg, he resigned and had to go overseas. The owner of the business refused to pay his salary, this is a year later and we get no where with the Department of Labour. The case number is J1149-18....Inspector Kenny Modisha worked with the case and i also phoned Sherilee Wagner several times to investigate to what is going on, they just kept on telling me they are busy with the matter.

Please can someone investigate and let me know what is happening. My contact number 072-4636902
Elinah Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

Maternity

I applied for maternity since March 2018 nd haven't received money .I'm already going to work July 2018.9209170563082.pls assist further contact 0748285153
Palesa2101 Send email
 
Jul 13, 2018

UIF enquiry

Hi.i already received my first payment so im waiting for the next payment i just went from signing on monday so i want to ask how many days should we wait until the pay get in to my account ID 9101211058081 CeLL:0766696962
msprudy Send email
 
Jul 12, 2018

UIF Maternity Claim

Hi,

I have done the UIF maternity claims through a company called Little Monkeys in April. I had to resubmit a few documents but all was approved towards the end of April. It’s now almost the end of my maternity leave and I have not received any single payout. May I kindly get assistant because I contribute towards UIF since I started working, I have been told my claims were sent through to an assessor but how long does that actually take because it has been the entire 4 months.

Regards
Prudence Sithole
msprudy@gmail.com
Natasha Schwartz Send email
 
Jul 11, 2018

UNPAID MATERNITY BENEFIT

I have submitted my claim on the 3 January 2018, baby was born 26 January. I have changed my surname from Schwartz to Mohulatsi being my dad's surname. The office in Secunda requested that I should submit a bank statement with my new surname and copies of the relevant ID's which I did after I went to enquire as to if the claim was approved, that was 23 March 2018. They informed me to wait for 2 - 3 three weeks as they will submit documents to Witbank. I informed the officials that I will be returning back to work on 03 April. various telephone enquire were made and the response was that the system is not yet updated it states "surnames differ" After talking to one Elizabeth who I was told is the supervisor, she found the documents and while I was on the phone with her she informed me that she is submitted them immediately. she will contact me back after 1 week. 2 weeks went by and I contacted the offices again this time I spoke to Sibusiso (male) who informed me that he will follow up and come back to me few days went by and I contacted the office again. this time I spoke to a Puleng. she looked into the matter and informed that we should re-submit but this time I should collect a new bank form, get a letter of confirmation from the Dept of Homes Affairs together with copies of my old and new ID, which I did last week. Today (11.07.2018)I contacted the offices only to find out that Puleng is on leave and spoke to Zanele. she informed me that Sibusiso will be in after two I should come then. I went there with no luck finding Sibusiso and spoke to Puleng again. On the system is stated that "surnames differ" and "claimant back at work" I informed her but claim and alternative documents were submitted long ago. She was not helpful at all and just informed me that she will again submit the documents to Witbank but cannot say when I should enquire again on the progress of the claim. I am so frustrated as they are here to assist us but have no sympathy or empathy towards the public. Please assist

Kind Regards

ANASTACIA DELPHINE MOHULATSI (WAS SCHWARTZ)
ID: 951009 0252 080
E-MAIL ADDRESS: natasha@cronjedewaal.co.za
maritsaP1747476 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2018

UIF payment

I worked at my company from jan 2013 till oct 2014 and my contracted has ended. i went beginning of nov 2017 to department of labour to claim my uif, after numerous times i said i'm not claiming maternity and paper i did not receive. it finally got proceeded end of jan 2018, only problem as i was waiting for my I.D the bank refused to full in my bank form(even after i gave them the slip of my I.D, my old I.D, temporarily I.D , my marriage certificate and proof of residents. My claimed got rejected feb 2018 i Filed an appeal and again numerous paper work come back call back and wait i got called on the 22 June 2018 my claim has been approved i must come sign. I wen and signed and was told that it will be paid in 10 workings days . i waited and waited and 11 July i called and was informed the form i signed on the 22 th of June was an old i mus come in again and sign a new one......this is unacceptable we have barely made it this last 8 months of waiting being patient very patient .... and now the cycle starts again of being sent around what is my options now????
GrannyNdala Send email
 
Jul 11, 2018

UIF Maternity

Since i applied for my UIF Maternity leave last year September 2017 at kwaMhlanga government complex, till now not paid no response. Always when i call they dont have internet.
ID No 810926 10060 085
Contact: 079 868 5965
PinkieM Send email
 
Jul 6, 2018

Unclaimed benefits

I was employed in a 5 year fixed term contact and it expired in October 2013. I stayed 4 months before I got another job but I didn’t claim my UIF benefits. I worked for 2years and 3 months and unfairly dismissed on 31 May2016.. The Labour dispute with the municipality is still continue . I have not claim UIF benefits for this particular employment.

I just want to find out how can I claim for both cases as mentioned above. I am currently unemployed and struggling.


Kind Regards

Maria

0605598106
Email address : mbopink@gmail.com
PinkieM Send email
 
Jul 6, 2018

Unclaimed UIF benefits

I was employed on 5 year fixed term contract with the City of Tshwane . My contract e paired in 2013 October and I failed to claim for UIF. I got employed in another Municipality4 months later and dismissed in May 2016. I haven’t claim UIF as there is still Labour dispute of unfair dismissal.

I just want to find out how could I be assisted in both cases.

Regards

Maria
thembisa Send email
 
Jun 29, 2018

pending of uif

I did sign for my money and they said said my money will be in within 5 day ,and I don't receive it,I go back and they told me is pen find I will get the money immediately cape town office cluck to that pending
Id no 8512070701087
Cell no 0712559992
kingB Send email
 
Jun 28, 2018

UIF money not paid

I was dismissed From work last year in April 2017. I started this UIF applications process in November 2017 and till today, I have not received any of my benefits money... I am just being told a different story every time I go back, Its been a year since i got dismissed and i am struggling to make ends meets, and the Labour department isn't making any of this easier... It terrible
Can somebody please help me

Kingbulelwa86@gmail.com
074 200 6706 / 062 335 9190
bheki Send email
 
Jun 27, 2018

claim declined due to late submission

I need your help, I went to claim from my UIF but I was told my claim is late(9months). Therefore UIF was declined in April2018.
Is this legal? I was dismissed from my employment last year(2017-September) , but I have been sick to apply for UIF claims.
Who takes claims if claims are rejected due to these results since you have been contributing all these years? I worked for 10years from previous employer.

Is there any recourse here? I am frustrated!!!
Name: Bheki Ximba
Contact- 0794356534
Edre Send email
 
Jun 27, 2018

Failer to register a request

On the 7th of June 2018, my fiancé went to the Modimolle UIF Offices to request UIF payment. On the 26th June he went back to enquire whrn it woukd be payed out. Thr Paymaster informed him that the request was only logged on the 25th of June. Almost 20 days after he was at the offices to request his paper work to be registered!!! He has things to pay but it seems the UIF offices Modimolle gets paid to just fill in forms but does not worry to log requests. This is not acceptable!! Some of the Lady's workung there only gets ib to office after 10. And leaves at what ever yime they feel like. What are some of them getting paid to do???
Please advise me asap om this matter!
Telephone number :0659655685
Id number of complaint :7504165295084

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    UIF PAYMENT-4 MONTHS NOW-STILL NOT PAID OUT! Worst...
    TNTNPAYM - Addebito non riconosciuto
    SellaMemoShop 16/08/16 ora 19:38 4118 83XX XXXX...
    Ashra Koehn Spells - I got my ex back with a powerful spell.
    Dear Priest Aluta, Thank you, thank you, thank you, Two...
    bad internet system - no connection of internet system
    I register for internt service since 2972018 till now no...
    TE Data - بطء في سرعة النت
    مشكلة بطء في سرعة النت من يوم 5...
    chandigarh transport undertaking - Requesting for bus stop
    Sir I'm a resident of sunny enclave kharar and there...
    Future satelite DSTV - Non delivery of a working DSTV package
    Hi I recently bought a 3rd decoder to connect to my...
    Renault - Renault Kwid Climber
    We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful...
    USA MILITARY BASE - Fraud r real
    With pleasure to receive possible approval from our...
    cop@vsnl.net - Missing Mobile
    Complaint regarding Missing of mobile Name- Vilas Laxman...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    UIF PAYMENT-4 MONTHS NOW-STILL NOT PAID OUT! Worst...
    TNTNPAYM - Addebito non riconosciuto
    SellaMemoShop 16/08/16 ora 19:38 4118 83XX XXXX...
    Ashra Koehn Spells - I got my ex back with a powerful spell.
    Dear Priest Aluta, Thank you, thank you, thank you, Two...
    bad internet system - no connection of internet system
    I register for internt service since 2972018 till now no...
    TE Data - بطء في سرعة النت
    مشكلة بطء في سرعة النت من يوم 5...
    chandigarh transport undertaking - Requesting for bus stop
    Sir I'm a resident of sunny enclave kharar and there...
    Future satelite DSTV - Non delivery of a working DSTV package
    Hi I recently bought a 3rd decoder to connect to my...
    Renault - Renault Kwid Climber
    We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful...
    USA MILITARY BASE - Fraud r real
    With pleasure to receive possible approval from our...
    cop@vsnl.net - Missing Mobile
    Complaint regarding Missing of mobile Name- Vilas Laxman...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username