Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

Wim Send email
 
Jan 16, 2017

UIF

I was at the department of labour ( Pretoria) on the 07 Nov 2016 handed in the necessary documents,thy told me to com back on the 13 Dec 2016. Sheryl handed my complain and told me that it is confusing that I was working at one company (ABI BOTTLING SAB ) it is one company SAB affiliated ABI my uif Employer No was 2328904/9 and 0310287/5 .My first Case No:10005558206 and the second Case No :530906 . I have tried to phone this Tel No:012 309509 but in vain . HR at ABI did send Sheryl and Email to explain but no response the UIF side ?Dos it relay have to be so complicated !!!!!!!

W J

0764236296
7908060128086 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2017

RETRENCHEMENT

Good Day

I had submitted a claim for maternity on the 15/04/2016 and a claim for retrenchment on the 17/10/2016 and I haven't received any response regarding my Claims.

My details are as follows;
Rika Liezel Vry
ID no.7908060128086
cell no. 078 101 4345

Your urgent response regarding the above will be appreciated.

Regards
T monaisa Send email
 
Jan 16, 2017

Ui19

I submit my papers on the 07.12.2016 tbe office was about to close due to staff meeting and was told my claim will be captured the following day and i will receive am sms which i never did and i was given a date to came on the 11.01.2017 i went to department of labour and my claim was never captured and. Am pregnant my due date is near just cant go up and down anymore. Please assist my id no is 8009140381081, 0763966068
Amber23 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2017

Uif

Signed on the 9th stil waiting why is it alway such a long story to get you own money seems like you begging 8211080138089 can anyone please give me some feedback on my cell no 0610215883
Varsha k Send email
 
Jan 16, 2017

Maternity leave

I work in an IT firm and still the rule for 6 months maternity leave has not been applied. Its almost one year the rule has been passed by government.
mantwa Send email
 
Jan 15, 2017

never got my money for december 2016

I recieved my first payment in october than november but never got it in december than i was told in january that its pending and only recieved for january and it was the last so i would like to know what happend to the money i was supposed to get in december
Please contact me on 0606131405
Lebo2006 Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

Maternity uif

I have applied for uif maternity on 4 Oct 2016 but till now no respond, this is really sad because they didact us every month but nothing is happening when we claim
Omphile1 Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Maternity leave claim since FEB 2016

Hi i am really fed up with the uif maternity claim process its been almost a year now that i submitted my forms and still nothing . Every time i call the vanderbijlpark offices iam being told that my application has not been approved like seriously? ,i then went to their offices but could'nt get assistence as their systems were offline..i submitted my forms in FEB 2016.

Who do we speak to that will take us serious , where do we go?

PORTIA 0721329169
59696713 Send email
 
Jan 10, 2017

maternity benefits

Good day

I have submitted a claim in January 19th of 2016.I submitted everything that was need.then it never paid I was told to change banking details of which I did but I'm still waiting.Every time I go or call am informed it was sent to financial even before changing account kindly contact on 0792302137 or e-mail thekgi@webmail.co.za

Regards

Dimakatso
MaphosaJM Send email
 
Jan 10, 2017

#UIFmustfall

Since early in the morning I read fellow South African complaints about this gorvement scam so called UIF.its seems this insurance do not exist.Why people are told to come to check while they have account details of them.Its a strategy to keep your office open.let the department give this task to insurance companies as they can make a big different to South African

Kindly regard

Maphosa JM
0815677991
madebs Send email
 
Jan 7, 2017

Been claiming maternity benefit twice and never got it

Olivia Madebe
Contact no 0624211398 hallo Sir/Madam,in 2012 when I went on maternity leave I went and claimed at dept labour in Alberton filled in everything from there ive been up and down,same thing happen in 2014 but this time it was in Springs dept labour had my paper was waiting I dont know how long went back they send they gone contact me nothing happen,i never got any moneys till this day.i would like to know what happened pls cos they did not declined me,pls get back to me on my number,Thanks!
Nomava Send email
 
Jan 7, 2017

Maternity benefit

Maternity

I applied for a maternity benefit on the 6th July 2016 and i've been back and forth up and down. Now they say i must submit the ui19 that was submitted.

I don't understand this dragging of things whether it's intentional or not because last time i went to sign they said they were waiting for approval, now another story. I wish someone can make me understand what is happening in this Country

Id : 840918 0390 085
Email : nomavababane@gmail.com
Khanyisile.md Send email
 
Jan 3, 2017

UIF CLAIM REJECTED A WEEK AFTER SIGNING

I applied for UIF in November 10 and was told to come back for signing on 22/12/2016, which I did and was told to expect payout within 3 weeks and come for second signing on the 7th of February 2017. However on the 28th December 2016 I received an SMS saying that my claim was rejected. I would like to find out how is it possible and what should I do in this case. My case number is: 10005591593
Lee@3gals Send email
 
Dec 30, 2016

NO PAYMENT FROM UIF

MY ID NO:8410310687085

I applied for the UIF Maternity benefit in May 2016 to date I have not received any payment from UIF. In July 2016 I got a call from a gentleman named Katlego after escalating the matter to senior management and I was advised that everything is in order and the matter is with the assessor for finalization but 7 months later I am still awaiting for the payout and the UIF payment is being deducted every month from my salary.Why am I still paying for UIF?? I am one of the lucky few that got financial support from my spouse whilst awaiting UIF to payout. My heart goes out to those parents out there who have no other means of financial support are only depended on the UIF Payment. In the interim babies have to be fed and bills paid... SO SAD!!!
Tjommie Send email
 
Dec 22, 2016

REJECTION OF UIF CLAIM

I supplied all necessary documentation on 14/10/2016 and was issued with documentation for signing on the 17.11.2016 and when i went to sign I was told that my UIF claim was rejected. I also received and SMS saying that it was rejected.

I claimed UIF about 4 years ago when I lost my job and this time I have had my contract cancelled and am also extremely ill with heart problems and asthma and cannot work. What has now happened to my contributions that have been paid to Labour Dept.
The case no. is 10005373254,

Please assist me with an explanation as I was told that there is a lot of "Red tape" and I do not qualify??? ?Where is my money paid over.

I am unemplyable and cannot work due to ill health and I have just been turned away without any assistance at all.

Please assist if possible because I desperately need some form of income as I do not receive a Government Grant either.

Thanking You.


BRIAN ALAN SPILSBURY
ID NO. 5404235133088
CELL NO. 0826951259
CASE NO. 10005373254
m.meyer Send email
 
Dec 21, 2016

Uif complaint

Good Day

Am writing this complaint not because i want to but have no other choice as i am very frustrated and dissapointed in the service delivery in youre branch Cape Town,Somerset West.I was retrenched July 2016 and went immedaitley to Department of labour in Somerset West where i submitted all the necessary documents.Since then Ive been going back to forth inquring about my pay out but nobody could give me any answers which i found very unprofessional and incompetent I mean common now you dealing with a citizen and has no valid answer regarding my own money when or what the hold up.I urge you to please make a effort as i am in need of the money and is still unemployed.My i.d number is as follows 880220 0069 087.

Please help me would not have send the complaint if i honestly did not have a need for my money payout.

Hope to get some positive feedback

My cell number -084 310 2382-
Mrs.Miche Meyer.
preston Send email
 
Dec 20, 2016

dept of labour mamelodi

Hi i am really confused obout my uif matenity claim its been almost 8mts now that i submitted my form s and still nothing . Every time i get a date and go the dep than another story i really dont know anymore .
My Sandra Clemens and would like some help pls
Jg91 Send email
 
Dec 20, 2016

Uif maternitu

Good day i would like to launch a complaint againts the uif maternity uitenhage branch. It has been 2 years since i have applied for my maternity claim. I am sick and tired of all the excuses and now they have lost my papers according to them an are waiting for i do not know what. i am so over all the excuses. I keep phoning and emailing them and don't get any reply. Could you please advise whom in a senior or manager position I can contact as this will become a legal matter. I need answers and help now.
ClaireButterfield Send email
 
Dec 19, 2016

UIF claim payment

I have been trying to claim UIF for 6 months unemployment since April 2016. I submitted my case electronically. Despite numerous follow-ups (where you wait for 45 minutes on hold), I kept being told by the agents that they didn't know why there was a delay, and that they would 'escalate it'. I asked for reference numbers, which they would not provide. Each call it was re-escalated, with no reference to the previous escalation. Eventually, my last call revealed an unsigned bank form. this was NOT ONCE mentioned to me in my calls over the months. This was then submitted at the beginning of November, and still no progress. I cannot afford to spend 45 minutes on hold on a cellphone, with no success at the end of the call anyway, and no manner to escalate the matter. I am working again so cannot go in person to the Labour Department to sort it out. A month and a half later I get an automated email with no further information on progress. Reference number: EA01051585D8F
Kuhlem Send email
 
Dec 19, 2016

Claim taking so long

. I have an issue, I have been coming to the department of labor a number of times since October . I submitted all the forms that were requested from me and this is my 3rd time coming after I had submitted all the required documents without any payment being received. I have never got any clear explanation on what's happening instead I'm told to come every after 7 days ofwhich today is the 3rd 7 days I've been coming for to check.
Today I was told that your offices are closing so I will only be assisted as of the 2nd week of January 2017.

It's really frustrating cause I am supposed to be going back to work as of the 2nd of January 2017 and I am not getting any income elsewhere which means I'm depending on the UIF claim money as a source of income since I'm still on maternity leave.

My contacts 0762714070
lawrence089 Send email
 
Dec 15, 2016

uif was approved got the sms on the ohone on the date i got there ithey said it was declined

Hi good day I went for uif I took all my paper work with and I had to go the following day again to submit they were short staffed I then when back the next everything was OK and they gave me a date for the 14/12/2016 I got there yestere going from one line to another just to find out that it was declined because I worked on week at Pephome and they deducted uif I told the lady I was only helping out but an not working I'm then waiting on my uif Money for Christmas shopping now she tell me they can't pay out but it was approved so what do I do now please help name Letisha contact number 0622416890 lawrenceelvine23@gmail.com my daughter needs Christmas cloths and food
Samiha Send email
 
Dec 15, 2016

UIf claim rejected

Dear SAMIHA. UIF Claim rejected. Notice of Appeal can be submitted at a Labour Centre. Enquiries contact local Labour Centre . Case No : 10005704259

Why was my claim rejected??

Please contact Me on 0781725050.
John Els Send email
 
Dec 14, 2016

payments delayed by on going 3 months

To whom it may concern

John Lesley Els
ID 6707245141084

please realy can somebody assist me I'm awaiting 2 months paymens from my uif and its almost 3 months later and nobody get back to me, the mine already send forms to Department of labour to confirm I'm not re-asigned at the mine and still nothing, do the government take it as a major complimant if the public have so many bad and negative things to say about, do you take pride in bad service and publicity????? can yoy please help in this matter so that I can provide my family with some decent food on the table I need my money
regards
jels
Shuma Send email
 
Dec 13, 2016

Maternity NOT qualified

I went to the Marlboro office to try submit my uif forms. They told me that I don't qualify because my baby is now 6 months!! Now how the hell am I supposed to know that when no one has said anything to me the 4 times that I've been there...why do you not warn mothers about the terms and conditions!!! It seems to me that the dept of labour employees are only too glad to turn people away instead of genuinely wanting to assist. I've incurred some debt during my maternity and my employer and I still paid for this uif...I should be entitled to it regardless of the time that has lapsed...since when does money expire!!!
denicia205 Send email
 
Dec 12, 2016

UIF MATERNITY

I seriously dont know why we still complaining on this website when still nothing is being done!!!

i have been up and down to the labour offices for 2 days now with swollen feet and all but still nobody seems to care to even assist you regardless of what you say esp if you speaking Afrikaans.

i still haven't submitted my labour forms because i keep being send back for some stupid mistake of hand writiing which is totatly not my concern or my fault!!

i am fed up being judged or assisted according to the language you speak or the way you look!!!

this is bull and needs to STOP!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Filter Queen - filter queen non suply
    Filter Queen came and serviced my Filter Queen vacuum...
    First Gulf Bank - URGENT-Worst Customer Service
    Dear Sir, My self Raghvendra Kumar Srivastava card...
    Resorts Anytime - Resorts Anytime is a scam
    When on vacation with my grown children, I too was...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    I was at the department of labour ( Pretoria) on the 07...
    Topix.com - Do You Need A Business Loan,Or A Personal Loan, At 1.0% If...
    Do you need a loan to finance your business, or are you a...
    The stone house - Manger
    Complaint for Diane manger at stone house Newport -...
    HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA - Thrifty/Hertz - unauthorised payment taken
    I hired a car for one day from Thrifty through Expedia in...
    Microsoft billing bill.ms.net WA - Unauthorised charges...Visa Microsoft Store MS Bill
    three unathorised transactions on our Visa Debit card in 2...
    PAYTMAG bank - CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED
    CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED Dear sir, I have book...
    codina international - How to get money back from Angela codina
    I am interested to know that has any one succeeded in...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Filter Queen - filter queen non suply
    Filter Queen came and serviced my Filter Queen vacuum...
    First Gulf Bank - URGENT-Worst Customer Service
    Dear Sir, My self Raghvendra Kumar Srivastava card...
    Resorts Anytime - Resorts Anytime is a scam
    When on vacation with my grown children, I too was...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    I was at the department of labour ( Pretoria) on the 07...
    Topix.com - Do You Need A Business Loan,Or A Personal Loan, At 1.0% If...
    Do you need a loan to finance your business, or are you a...
    The stone house - Manger
    Complaint for Diane manger at stone house Newport -...
    HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA - Thrifty/Hertz - unauthorised payment taken
    I hired a car for one day from Thrifty through Expedia in...
    Microsoft billing bill.ms.net WA - Unauthorised charges...Visa Microsoft Store MS Bill
    three unathorised transactions on our Visa Debit card in 2...
    PAYTMAG bank - CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED
    CANCELLATION AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED Dear sir, I have book...
    codina international - How to get money back from Angela codina
    I am interested to know that has any one succeeded in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username