Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

Tshidik Send email
 
Nov 20, 2017

Matenity UIF

Good Day

I've applied for my maternity benefits since March and I've received nothing. I have visited the labor center numerous times and no proper answer is given, when you call their land line they don't answer.

The past few weeks I went there again and spoke to Lerato (supervisor) who gave me her personal numbers to check my claim with her and told me to expect the money after 7 working days, after that 7 day when I call her she told me she referred my claim to Mafikeng and when now when I call her she does not answer.

The other lady by the name of Happy is very rude but she is old I understand she is tired but shed rather leave work for the young ones because she does not know how to address people.

I wish people could just do their job, because I would not write this if I did not NEED that money. If they don't want to pay me they must just say. Thank you

Tshidi 073 992 7749
tkhuduge2014@gmail.com
Mmapule Send email
 
Nov 18, 2017

MATERNITY UIF

Good Evening.

I am very unhappy with the maternity UIF payouts. Its been 2 years full now i haven't got my maternity payouts. Every time when I go to the Soshanguve branch its another story over the other. I just don't know what should I do. At first they said they mixed my details with the other person, it was their fault but I have to be the one to suffer.

Regards
Mmapule Morudu
(072) 431 9109 cell
(011) 678 0300 work
Nonku Send email
 
Nov 17, 2017

Uif rejected

Was dismissed in January and applied for uif, received for 3 months I got a fixed contract job.. I stopped receiving uif.. In Sep contract ended and went back to reapply, submitted all docs but received an sms says my claim is rejected... What should I do?
Ron Ganesh Send email
 
Nov 7, 2017

re-opening of 95 215 940

On 01 02 2013 submitted re-opening cas 95 215 940 at durban offices .

to date no responces , willre submit .

Thank you.

B GANESH

0823331329
cdelange Send email
 
Nov 6, 2017

UIF Payment

I had a back operation and was unable to walk or sit for three months. I had to get a company to assist with the submission of my claim at the UIF. This was done on the 27 July 2017, I was told that payment will be made after 6-8 weeks.
Nothing was paid after the waiting period and every time i query i an told the UI19 must be updated as it is not captured yet. The company that assisted with the registration of the claim have send this updated UI19 several times. I have send it several times and my HR Dept has send it several times and still no payment. It is going for four months now and they have not even respond on the emails i have send. All the phone number they give to contact them don't even get answered."i am wasting money i don"t have on the calls just to hang on and listen to the recording stating that they are receiving high volumes of calls. I wonder why !!!
We pay this money every month for in case of emergencies, but when that emergency happens then we don"t get our money.
Please can someone help.
Tshithukhe Susan Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

Matenity claim

I have received a massage that says UIF Claim rejected. My Case No : 30000336047 what happen because I submit everything end now am far way from where I have submitted my documents
motshweb Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Uif not benefitting contributers

Since 1999 i contributed to uif till 2015. My experience with the Labour department was never a pleasant one. Their employees lack human relations. They cannot explain and they behave as if the are owed or special. For nearly 10 years i worked as a contract worker and as a contributer did not have a stable job. I could be unemployed for 6 months while waiting for payments and on the first month I got a job and inform them i would be told that i am working and i no longer qualify for uif. The minute you get a job automatically they are aware how long you were you unemployed but the will never reimburse you. So if the companies saved uif for their employees it could have been better. At the moment i apparently owe uif even though they paid me once for my last unemployment period for 3 months. Uif does is not benefitting employees but another form of tax to employees and just job creation for its employees. From B LETSHOLO motshweb@gmail.com
washeemad Send email
 
Nov 1, 2017

UIF MATERNITY - No payment since August

Good day,

I have a serious complaint about the UIF department.
I applied for maternity benefits on the 22nd of August 2017 and submitted all my documents to a guy name Patrick Klaas at the Cape Town office, he told me that everything is sorted and I should come back within 7weeks. I went back after 7weeks spoke to someone at helpdesk he told me I should complete a payment form with my banking details and copy of the birth certificate and I should get my payment within 7days. After 7days I went back spoke to a guy “Nolan” he told me that they are still waiting on the correct ui19 form? I was really upset only after 12weeks they told me that my ui19 form was incorrect. I requested our HR to amend the dates on the form and resent back to me.

On the 27th of October I went back with the correct form and spoke again to Nolan. He submitted everything for me and advised that I should get my payout within 3days.
I checked up on my claim 2days later and spoke to Nolan again he advised that they are now looking for my doctors letter? I really want to know how can they ask me that when I gave all my forms on the 2nd of Aug and got prove of this. I asked Nolan what they’ve done with forms and he should ask the guy I initially spoke to “Patrick Klaas” Nolan advised that he will check. Up until today..... no response, I emailed Patrick Klaas to chase up on my claim but up until today no response from him.

Sometimes I am told that all my documents are complete and sometimes I am informed that there are outstanding documents. The frustration is that if you do not make a follow up there is no communication. This is so unprofessional.
It is easy for them to deduct for UIF and difficult to make payment when a claim is submitted. I have already returned to work and haven’t received one payment.

No one seems to care or help.

Kind regards,
Washeema Davids
0763278609 - washeema.davids@gmail.com
lindsayds Send email
 
Oct 27, 2017

Uif rejection

I am very unhappy with the service I received at Goodwood uif offices,I registered on 23rd August 2017 and was told to get all u19 forms from previous companies which I have gathered and took back to them.I was then told to come back in 5 to 6 weeks as my application needs to be processed.The sixth week I went back just to find out that my application is in process and I must wait another 2weeks,anyways I followed their instructions and went back in the 8th week.Hence when I was there,the service that day was so pathetic that the guy just left after receiving a call that he had to be somewhere,people were waiting in anguish,to sit for several hours and just one person that is assisting all these people,the service is utterly pathetic.
I sat and waited about an hour to be called by one of the other ladies who was sitting at the payout section,She then tells me that my application was rejected due to insufficient credits.
What frustrates me most is why couldn't they tell me that at the beginning when doing my application,hence the up and down travelling,I had to borrow money's just to be there and now to hear that my application is rejected.
This matter really needs to be taken into consideration,I am not happy and want to get in contact with the ombudsmen.
Pathetic service and overpromising 32602 people.

Regards
Ms L Da Silva
Cell:0825114164
dasilvalindsay@gmail.com
Aaria Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

UIF maternity

I have submitted my claim in July 2017, on 15 Sep when i followed up they said my UI19 and UI27 was outstanding yet i have the proof of receipt of all documents, i re-submitted and i got back to work on 1 Oct, then received an sms saying that my claim was rejected, when i followed up they say they dont have my UI19 and a salary schedule for all the years i have worked. had to get my HR dept to fill that form and send it through.......stil waiting :-(
Aaria Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

Maternity UIF

I have submitted my claim in July 2017, on 15 Sep when i followed up they said my UI19 and UI27 was outstanding yet i have the proof of receipt of all documents, i re-submitted and i got back to work on 1 Oct, then received an sms saying that my claim was rejected, when i followed up they say they dont have my UI19 and a salary schedule for all the years i have worked. had to get my HR dept to fill that form and send it through.......stil waiting :-(
andygoosen Send email
 
Oct 24, 2017

PATHETIC AND USELESS SERVICE

This department is obviously up to their eyeballs in incompetence. I have been awaiting ANY feedback or sign of life on my maternity UIF claim since June. I expect to still be waiting by next Christmas! This is definitely a topic for CARTE BLANCHE - I hope one day people will get some justice! Shame on your excuse for a public service department!
Masoso Send email
 
Oct 20, 2017

maternity payment

Dm Gontse..ive claim my uif on may2017 til nw i didnt get even a cent when i call labour department at mafikeng they just hang up my calls and nw am back to work please can anybody help us because we cant get our money but we ar busy been deducting our money is now six month please help( 0603860857)
mkkg Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

UIF rejected

I have been working for a labour broker for 4 years until the end of contract 2011, I was employed on site of their client I have never been to their offices, I only dealt with their site agent until then. So after the end of contract I tried to get them send UI19 but with no success, I have always been promised that it will be send until I had to seek assistance from the labour department, but still the broker did not respond after several emails and telephone calls were send to them.

I had to ask a legal help, which did manage to let them release the UI19, but now the Labour Department still rejected my application for UIF as if all these delays were caused by me. I filled another Appeal Form to motivate why should I be paid whats due to me,but still waiting until now. I really do not know what to do now to get the UIF I am entitled to, as I am not working since then.

Why do we have to suffer for what we worked for and be taken from pillar to post? I would really appreciate your response to this, its 5 years now and am really tired of this

UIF REF:2326055/1
sipho24khoza@gmail.com contact: 0834941290
TheSunPays Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

UIF Employees' particulars

Although my payments through SARS are up to date, there is a critical problem that prevents us from updating our employees' particulars.

Although Ufiling says that Ref Number: xxxxxxxxx, TXXXXXXXX UI7 (UIF) Contribution for September 2017 is active, there is no way that we are allowed to access the account with the generated user account and the password. (I wrote it down, so I know it is correct) The "forgot password" says that the generated user account or our ref no. does not match.

Any attempt to phone the call centre just tells me that there are high call volumes and that I am very important to them, but after, in total, about an hour of waiting on the phone I could not even solicit an answer, let alone solve a problem.
Hopefully this method works.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE,
sunpays@hotmail.com
ruves2000 Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

UIF

My contract expired in May 2014 and i filed for my UIF at the department of labour in roodeport,i kept on going and they kept on telling me to come back till i could not even afford to keep going back.I eventualy got a job in october 2014.Am i still able to claim the amount that was owed to me during the time i was unemployed.(ruves20000@yahoo.com)
Simone Moer Send email
 
Oct 13, 2017

UIF Payout

Good day,

I was retrenched in June, I received my first uif payment last month 10th of September equal to the amount of R4980. (3 Months Later)
I went to draw my second payment two days ago and also notify the Labour department that I started working again two weeks ago.
The second consultant said my payment is supposed to be R1100. Why is my second amount so low?
I've also been trying to get in contact with the departments but all these contact numbers are not contactable.
They let you hold for more then 2 hours with no answer everyday.
0800 843 843.
Please help me to find out why my second amount is so low seeing that it is my last.
I was out of work for 3 months with no income and was depending on this income to pay my creditors.

Regards
Simone Moeroedoe
0847506294
Bennie Send email
 
Oct 12, 2017

Decoder broken

Have a insurance for my decoder at DSTV Miltichoice my decoder are not working well.I went to Miltichoice.
They can only gave me a Rebuild decoder. .That's bad I just left because the lady stated that's the policy of Miltichoice to gave me a rebuild decoder? ???????????
Bennie Send email
 
Oct 12, 2017

Department of labour a

I am a member of department of labour and still no membership card.Did contact them for 3 month now still no rebly.
They deduct R85 a month? ?????????????
Nonjesh Send email
 
Oct 12, 2017

labour department in pinetown/head office durban

i started applying in july till today for maternity leave never got even 5 cent,different stories or they say keep on waiting ,waited till cyclone took place in durban,nearly died without having my money.same stories they say as if they are from same mother aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah shame labour dep doesnot care about their clients,they are good in tdeducting montly.i waited i cannot be able to count ,ten days ,ten days from july...i wonder what ten days they talking about?i so wish they can give us training about ten days ..mayb the problem wasnot good in mathematics..am counting wrong!!!they are very disrepectful on top of that !!!they want us to praise them in stead of praising God..guys you must do something to train your staff otherwise you will loose your dignity!!!!!!!!!!
cayleb Send email
 
Oct 12, 2017

maternity uif

Good day. I have submitted my uif forms on the 7 august 2017 at the bellville offices. They gave me a date to phone the 11th september i phoned they said my application was not submitted they are busy with july people. I went into the offices on the 15 th september i got feedback i need to come in on the 27th september. I went in on the 27th september and they told there is a block on my payment becausey surname was not rectified by the bank. Meanwhile my surname was change. The lady ms watt told me she will re issue the payment they still blocked the payment after i phoned after 5 days. I went in to the offices on the 5th october to find out. The lady i was at this time told me i need to wait for my id cause she cant re submit my payment ohk i waited and received my id 12 october and went into the uif offices. When i came there the same lady told me to get another banl account cause the payment will not go through. I went to my bank fetch the statement when i got there she told me there is a pending record of my employer salary had she listen carefully to me the previous week and look at my record properly i would not have this issue.
She went to the back office today and said they will try and remove the pending when she came back she just said we need to send your details to remove the pending we cannot do it here. Of i had not asked i would not have known.

The uif offices are not well organised and i ask you with tears iny eyes the reallyake a plan whoever is the head. I have many collegues who complained about their uif benefits amd now i experienced it myself. I am going to work early next month amd i havent received a cent. The uif offices are easily to deduct uif but when it comes to your payout we have to go through all the drama.

I have a child to look after and other debt to be paid. Your assistance will be highly appreciated

Rgs

Mrs louw
0833918770
MiesDamons Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

UIF Payment

Good day

I would like to log a complaint regarding my UIF payment that is still pending since Jul 2017. I completed my forms at Oudtshoorn Department of Labour. These forms than get send to George Department of Labour. There was an alteration that the Doctor made on the form and I got a new one (U13), took it to Department of Labour Oudtshoorn which than had to send to George again. I phoned the George branch and spoke to Jeanette who said she would call me back the Monday (09 Oct 2017). Till now I have not received a call from her at all. Apparently they havn't received the new form but the consultant did forward the forms to George branch. It has been months, I'm unemployed and nothing has happened to date. How do we resolve this because it's costing me a lot of money to go to town, just to hear the same story that the forms has not been received.
AERhode Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

Maternity UIF claim

I have submitted my UIF maternity forms at the Paarl Office in May 2017 and went back after 8 weeks ( August 2017). They told me that I had an UI19 outstanding which I submitted in August. After a month I called and sent them an enquiry regarding my application. After sending emails to the query department they said that there is a note on the system saying " My top up salary can't be more than 100%" and they don't do any adjustments on the system I have to call the Provincial Office in Cape Town and query that with them. I went to the Provincial Office in Cape Town and gave all the UI19 forms that I've already previously submitted. I have received 3 months full salary and the 4th month 0% salary, so I am entitled to claim for the remaining month. I called the Cape Town Provincial Office on these contact numbers(0214418156, 0214418042 & 0214418000) they say that they will let me know. I'm back at work 01 October 2017 and have not received any payment during my maternity leave.

Can someone please assist and provide feedback?

Email aeroarj@gmail.com 0720165816
Charmaine Sanchez Luyo Send email
 
Oct 4, 2017

Maternity UIF

Good day.

I have a serious complaint about the UIF department. I started my maternity leave benefits on 3 March. Baby was born 15 June. I went in to "sign" for my 1st payment 27 June. I was told to come back 6 July. Which I did then was told a document was not submitted and to come back in about 10 days which I did on the 13th July. I was then told sorry they forgot to tell me to bring the both certificate and to come back on the 1st or 2nd of August. I did that and 10 days later still no money only to discover that my application was not sent for "approval " I went back and complained that no one answers phones and I needed to speak to some one. I was directed to a lovely lady who tried to help me basically every 10 days with trying to re submit my banking documents however we could not at that stage establish what the problem was and would only discover after 10 days or so after non payment yet again that there was an issue but not knowing what it was. Finally 5th of September we "discovered " that the bank person didn't put the correct bank code....could they not figure that out? I bank with Standard Bank how could the department not tell me after submitting 4x what the problem is?

I went back to the bank and re filled the paperwork and re submitted. 2 visits later yet again no joy bearing in mind I have to travel 10 to 12 days to Pinetown every time. I went to the offices in CBD and re submitted an stamped signed BLANK form which they said they would fill in on the 19th September and today I find out I still have to wait till next week JUST to find out if the paperwork is correct?

Yet when ever I phone which is just about every day I get told different stories?

I have paid UIF for 20 years and never claimed yet why am I constantly hitting a huge wall at every turn

Kind regards
Charmaine Sanchez Luyo .
dibetla Send email
 
Oct 2, 2017

maternity claim

I have submitted maternity claim in May 2017, even up to date no payment was received. I have been calling Middleburg labour, contact centre of Labour and visiting mobile office at Belfast but all unsuccessful. Sometimes I am told that all my documents are complete and sometimes I am informed that there are outstanding documents. The frustration is that if you do not make a follow up there is no communication. I am already back to work and unable to visit the office hence I need that payment to be made. It is easy for them to deduct for UIF and difficult to make payment when a claim is submitted.
Regards
Dibetla 0828476283

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    McDonald's malaysia - HAPPY MEAL
    KECEWAAAA.. MANA SAYA PUNYA MAINAN HAPPY MEAL .. BUAT APA...
    Panasonic Elga L2 - mobile lost
    Name:sagar Gaikwad Mobile :Panasonic elugal l2 IMEI...
    DSTV - Closed contract
    I've been struggling for months to get Dstv...
    Airasia - AirAsia System Cheat
    I have 11 person and I can only buy 9 tickets at 1 time ,...
    ica Singapore - Regarding OJT problem
    I stayed in a hostel which is in geylang , the owner is my...
    Get a room.com - Stole my money
    I made a resarvation and when I tried to cancel they...
    MIBFA - PENSION FUND PAYOUT
    THE CALL CENTRE OF MIBFA IN JHB IS...
    SBI ATM Card - Fghbv
    Need Help related SBI Bank Call with Us. Call Customer...
    Hallmark channel - Not enough Diversity
    Actually there is no diversity. There is a severe lack of...
    Samsung note 3 neo - Stolen
    I lost my phone IMEI number 351665065395472 My number...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    McDonald's malaysia - HAPPY MEAL
    KECEWAAAA.. MANA SAYA PUNYA MAINAN HAPPY MEAL .. BUAT APA...
    Panasonic Elga L2 - mobile lost
    Name:sagar Gaikwad Mobile :Panasonic elugal l2 IMEI...
    DSTV - Closed contract
    I've been struggling for months to get Dstv...
    Airasia - AirAsia System Cheat
    I have 11 person and I can only buy 9 tickets at 1 time ,...
    ica Singapore - Regarding OJT problem
    I stayed in a hostel which is in geylang , the owner is my...
    Get a room.com - Stole my money
    I made a resarvation and when I tried to cancel they...
    MIBFA - PENSION FUND PAYOUT
    THE CALL CENTRE OF MIBFA IN JHB IS...
    SBI ATM Card - Fghbv
    Need Help related SBI Bank Call with Us. Call Customer...
    Hallmark channel - Not enough Diversity
    Actually there is no diversity. There is a severe lack of...
    Samsung note 3 neo - Stolen
    I lost my phone IMEI number 351665065395472 My number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username