Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

Tilla Lotter Send email
 
Dec 7, 2018

Uif pay out

Good day

I struggle with my uif claim since October and don't get any reply/feedback on any mails or telephone calls.

I did send e-mails with no reply within the so called 24hours time frame and I still have no reply back. On the web page they mention that it take 4 to 6 weeks for a claim to be settled and mine are now over 2 months and nothing yet.

You receive no service what so ever. It seems that their is no boddy working in the UIF offices.

I even send an e-mail to their complainant office and no joy. It is the worst ever service received.


I will aprreciate it if you can give me feedback or update on this matter.

Tilla Lotter
JGwala Send email
 
Nov 27, 2018

Late UIF payment

I have not yet received my second payment and I signed on the 20.11 last week Tuesday and never been so long waiting. please can someone check for me.ID 8612095779082
My name is Sabelo Khumalo
Charl Groenewald Send email
 
Nov 8, 2018

UIF Delay

Good day

Can anyone please assist me? I didn't receive my second payment. I have signed on the 26th of Oktober. I anyone can reply it will be greatly appreciated. My Case No : 30001908433

Thank you
Noluthandotyala04 Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

UIF PAYMENT

My name is Noluthando Tyala ID no:8601031032086, i have applied for my UIF on the 17th sept 2018 and i was told to come back on the 17th october 2018 and before that date i received an sms from labour department stating that my UIF claim was rejected with no imformation as to why was it rejected, the sms only said i can submit a Notice of appeal or a shall call to enquire as to why. Indeed i called and i discovered that they need UI19 from FNB then i went back on the 09 october to submit the UI19 from FNB and the returning date was not changed and still requested to come back on the 17th october2018 and i went still my UIF was not in order as i was told its waiting for an approval so i should come back on the 31 october 2018 again i went with the hope that finally i will get my money as i need to pay my rent and pay other bills and guess what to my suprise another issue arised, in this case i was told my previouse company captured a wrong salary to the labour department system and i did not know if a company can claim UIF on their ex employees behalf and i was told to go back to my previous employer to get my UI19 again and i was so furious as i submitted everything they requested in my knowledge, and yes i called my ex employer for another UI19 and which they gladly send it and i forwaded it to the labour department employee which he printed it out and said to me he sent it to the processing department for an urgent approval and last time was the same promise but nothing happened. My point is you guys you do not know what i am going through not being able to pay for a place to stay and being kicked out because you did not fullfil the arrangement you made with the landlord and on the other hand i will lose the funeral policies i had for yes because its been two months not paying them and being blacklisted because you haven't paid the bills for 2 month and you still looking for the job and most jobs they do not take someone who is blacklisted. i hope this email will get into a person who have a heart and who understand our situation, cause some other people get into deppresion just by reading other peoples email its total frustrating and disappointing to our labour department. I hope to get great news before the end of the week so that i can pay my rent. My email address is noluthandotyala04@gmail.com and the branch i went to in Johannesburg is in Braamfontein.
Zakes20 Send email
 
Oct 29, 2018

U19

Good day

My name is Zakhele Hlongwane I'm unemployed for a year and on the 10/10/2017 I opened a case regarding my U19 and I've been doing a follow up since then to this day, I haven't found any help. Every time I went to Soweto Labour center they telling it's out of their hands I must go to PTA cause the employer it's in PTA.

One other thing is that when I call them they always giving me numbers of new inspector's to call and this inspector's when call them they tell "sorry im I'm no longer dealing with that case I forwarded it to so and so". To this day I'm still I'm still doing a follow up on my case I haven't found any help I don't know where to go now. Please help me my case number is 850621 and my number is 0787836110
Gift Send email
 
Oct 24, 2018

Uif claim

Am Johanna Ndhlovu I claim for my uif on the 29/08/2018 and I sign on the 3/10/2018 but I haven't reserve any money on my account I want 2 know what could be the problem my number is 0796634622
essop Send email
 
Oct 22, 2018

late payment

I signed for my last payment on the 8/10/2018 and up to now still haven't received payment,I tried calling the customer careline and direct office lines but nobody is willing to assist,can you please tell me reason for the delay and get back to me asap..thank you

my number is 0832997340
Emanuel Dikwidi Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

UI19 Payment

Good morning my name is Emanuel Dikwidi I have been struggling with my UI19. 2 years back I tried to claim and I submitted all the requirements documents from my previous employers the problem they said was the dates doesn't cross pond with dates on their system and now I came from labour centre at Kuruman and they are looking for the documents that I was already submitted and now those companies are not operating anymore. Please I need assistance.
My contact number:0722375634
ntolashe Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

uif maternity payment query

Hi . I applied for maternity uif on the 2nd of October and recieved payment on the 15th october which is R139.17 i have been working for many years and have never claimed .this amount is what i contribute a month i have handed in the ui19 from my previous job which i left in 2016 and was working for 8years anf the ui19 and salary schedule of my current employer .i want to find out how is this possible . What is the point of claiming maternity uif . The sad thing is that i ran around for this money if i knew i would never have bothered. My contact number 073 391 5877.email nozipho19@yahoo.com
Nitrous Send email
 
Oct 15, 2018

Payment and help at the department

Have submitted a claim on at the department of labour which they make you get so many document from every place like they know what they are doing and saying then they say we get paid according to the system and we have try work so many year to get they money ect why is that we pay the money it must be paid to us when it's suppose to why are they making all these stories people in the department must learn to do they job and pay us properly and submit the correct document when given to them because they have more time sitting and talking stories and and working they own times instead of helping the people
Zwelile Send email
 
Oct 12, 2018

No 2nd payout from UIF

I went to department of labour on the 5th October 2018 for 2nd signing, and still today i haven't got the payment. I got the 1st payment on the 11th of September 2018 after my first signing on the 6th Sep, it took only 3 days to get paid. So why now is it delaying?? Will i still get paid for this 2nd time??
Zwelile Send email
 
Oct 12, 2018

No 2nd payout from UIF

I received my first normal payment 3days after signing, and was given the 2nd date to in which it was last week Friday ( 5th October 2018), i did sign, but still today i haven't got my 2nd payment. What may be the problem because i am expecting the payment after 3days, i was not told if there was any mistake when i was at the labour offices but instead i was given the 3rd return date.

Aai am so pissed.
obakeng13 Send email
 
Oct 10, 2018

overpaid

i have just been informed that i 2004 i was overpaid for one month apparently i have to pay it back, what i don't understand is that i have to pay back all the money for the four months why is that.

please help
Leonie Send email
 
Oct 9, 2018

Rejected claim

Good day

I need your help please my name is Leonie Johnson i was working for an agency for three years and was contributing towards the uif since i was first appointment, i submitted my uif claim on the 26th of last month . Because the company was delaying with my paper work and this morning i received an sms today saying that my claim has been rejected . Im a single mother of three children and i currently have no income i was depending on that money until i find another job, I've been job seeking but i still havent anything yet. I'm pleading with you please help me I've been unemployment for two month and i have been struggling to pay my rent and if i dont receive that money ill be homeless with my children . I dont know what else to do please help me

Johnsonleonie22@gmail.com
Nikipillay Send email
 
Oct 4, 2018

Unpaid uif maternity benefits

On the 13th of august i have submitted all my documents for my maternity benefits i was advised to come back in four to 5 weeks time .i have gone back on the 20th of september only to find out mu claim was rejectef due to staff in department of labour stamping my cerftifid copy of id .stamp apparent wont suppose to be there i was them asked to go bring another certified copy of id which i did.lady that helped said my forms wil only be updated after long weekend because person thats doing is on leave .before the 13th of august ive been to dept of labour 3 other times they made me go up n down keep sayn its taking 2 weeks for my surname to chamge on the system ive been waiting forever im getting frustrated its two months now and surname hasnt been updated therefore my claim is being rejected.this is at dept of labour in durban phoenix
educated person Send email
 
Sep 28, 2018

Employee trying to claim Maternity UIF

Good day I have a employee that needs to apply for her Maternity UIF at the Boksburg offices of the Department of Labour. Our phone lines and internet was off for more than a week. She left on the 21/09/2018 I gave her all the forms but know where it said she needed a UI-19 form. On Tuesday 25/09/2018 she went to the Boksburg office to apply and they refused to help her because she did not have a UI-19 form. She came back to the work office I typed the Department of Labour Boksburg a letter to ask her to please assist her with the UI-19 form they refused and told her they cant give her one the do not have and if they go on the internet to print her one they could be arrested. This is so stupid really. So I was able to print her one Wednesday evening and filled it in she came to fetch it Thursday 27/09/2018 when she got to the Boksburg Department of Labour they could again not assist her because they where attending a Memorial this is crazyness.

I do really not know what to say anymore this is a shock because she must go up and down and they want to tell her they will get arrested if they give a copy of a UI-19 for real what do they think that everybody is un educated they make me sick.
kaykay. Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

work related

Good day I would like you to do an investigation at an NGO in Ocean View fish hoek. Valley development projects there are two social workers working there that don't pay UIF but are working full time
Annatjie Send email
 
Sep 13, 2018

UIF Maternity Claim

Hi,

I am still struggling to get my Maternity UIF payments since 2015.

I received an SMS that time that they received the doc's. I then followed up and an sms was sent saying that the doc's are incomplete. The doc's was submitted again and then I received an sms saying that it is in "APPEAL", since then, I have tried phoning (which is a mission as no one can really assist you - sent from pillar to post) and then they could not trace me on the system? How is it possible to receive sms's saying the claim is submitted and then "appealed" but cannot find me on the system?

We really need someone to assist us with the claims as it is money that is due to us.

I have ever since sent complaints where I have received a response and after that, nothing whatsovever. Why must we lose OUR money that we work so hard for?

Not even sure this root that we took, will help us solving the issue. The site is there but is it even looked at?
ORATILE Send email
 
Sep 12, 2018

Money

My father passed away in 1994 an we didn't received money till 2018.he worked on northern electro planting help me how to claim he money please you may send me email on audreylesego6@gmail
rheednic Send email
 
Sep 5, 2018

not getting helped

register for uif in june in july was told at office they need ui2.11 did give it again to them they told me to phone after a week still same answer need the ui2.11 gave it again after that visiting the office about 6 times still need the same form dont know what to do next does not get any help can some one assist who must i see or contact did contact help line on uif page same answer need the form it is almost 3 months now of battle over same problem
Con92y Send email
 
Sep 4, 2018

Uif payment

My husband got a date to return his UIF payment but when he returned the he was told to come back after two weeks, because he use a passport but he have a permit n they didn't give him a date of when.

So m worried will he ever get his?
olivierbh Send email
 
Aug 30, 2018

UIF Pension Claim outstanding for 6 months

UIF Connect have been dragging us around by the nose since February 2018 when we registered through them for my husband's retirement UIF.

We have provided all documentation, a payout received once and never again.

Then we were asked to get a letter from his employer of 23 years to prove that he did work with them! This was provided all in one day.

To-date we are told each week that first the information had not been uploaded, now it has been uploaded but still awaiting approval for payment.

We actually do not know what to do anymore. Is there a UIF Ombudsman?
Thakane Send email
 
Aug 30, 2018

Martenity Claims

I just wanted to get confirmation if my application was received and if everything is as required. I submitted the documents via Ufiling.

ID number - 8703031154082
email address - tj.nyabela@yahoo.com
Contact number - 0717857888
stoffel Send email
 
Aug 22, 2018

Compensation claim for injury on duty not paid since 2013

Mr Daniel John Links, Claim no - H30076433 was injured on duty on 18 February 2013.

Because of his injury he is not able to work again and all documentation were completed by the doctor as requested, as well as other documentation that were needed.

Claim was send to Department of Labour in 2013 and was registered with above mentioned claim number.

From then tons of e-mails and faxes as well as telephone calls were made in this regard with no success.

Please assist in this regard as this case is very long outstanding and no feedback are given by Department of Labour.

Mr Links's cell phone number is 073 343 4603.
Selane Send email
 
Aug 22, 2018

Maternity benefits

Hi

I submitted my maternity claim in 2016 going there with a 2weeks old baby 4 times as one of the days am being turned back because of a document and on other days the system is not working, I phoned sometime in July 2018 to find out about my claim and was told it has expired, so I want to know if I didn't get the money where did it go, cause the consultant doesn't count those years that I didn't receive the money.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Mcd bandar sri putra - Bad services
    Monday, 10 december 2018 , 00 : 41 a.m. I order di...
    FAKE ID SITES NOT A SCAM - Great fake id
    Great Fake is a complete fake. They gladly take your...
    Pillarcare. com - Employing Illegal Filipino Caregivers
    To Immigrations I'm a Malaysian and I notice one...
    WLY*SHOPPERSDISC.CO.UK - Taken money without my knowledge
    WLY*SHOPPERSDISC.CO.UK have been taken £10 a month from...
    Poslaju - TRACKING NO NOT FOUND
    MY ORDER TRACKING NO (EP534483048MY) STILL NOT UPDATE FOR...
    amazon seller complaint - Unauthorized refund
    I make handmade wreaths and pillows. A beautiful Christmas...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    Christmas movies I will know longer be watching Hallmark...
    IC Freeshipping.com - Same issue
    I noticed the $12.97 charge on my account with no...
    Hertz Italiana S.R.L. - Gilbert Moore
    I received a bill for $30.50 on invoice T162640 dated...
    Wal-Mart Pharmacy - Non Medical at checkout
    Walmart in Walla Walla normally has a long line sometimes...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Mcd bandar sri putra - Bad services
    Monday, 10 december 2018 , 00 : 41 a.m. I order di...
    FAKE ID SITES NOT A SCAM - Great fake id
    Great Fake is a complete fake. They gladly take your...
    Pillarcare. com - Employing Illegal Filipino Caregivers
    To Immigrations I'm a Malaysian and I notice one...
    WLY*SHOPPERSDISC.CO.UK - Taken money without my knowledge
    WLY*SHOPPERSDISC.CO.UK have been taken £10 a month from...
    Poslaju - TRACKING NO NOT FOUND
    MY ORDER TRACKING NO (EP534483048MY) STILL NOT UPDATE FOR...
    amazon seller complaint - Unauthorized refund
    I make handmade wreaths and pillows. A beautiful Christmas...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    Christmas movies I will know longer be watching Hallmark...
    IC Freeshipping.com - Same issue
    I noticed the $12.97 charge on my account with no...
    Hertz Italiana S.R.L. - Gilbert Moore
    I received a bill for $30.50 on invoice T162640 dated...
    Wal-Mart Pharmacy - Non Medical at checkout
    Walmart in Walla Walla normally has a long line sometimes...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username