Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

amagoqoza Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

Maternity

I applied for my maternity UIF benefit May 05 2017. After waiting 8 weeks when I called I was told that they were not able to locate my file. Having gone up and down I was advised t re submit my claim which was done at Provisional Offices in Cape Town. After a dreading 3 weeks wait I called and finally received my first payment (well so I thought). I made a phone call a few days ago wanting to find out about my second payment and I was told no there wont be any more I payments with no explanation. I have been working for over 4 years with my company and bare in mind this was the first time I have ever claimed for UIF maternity for that matter.

No one is helpful at their offices and they are stealing from us. there is no way that I was only entitled to 1 payments where does the rest of my money go. Under what grounds is this so. Please help my email address is amagoqoza@gmail.com. Thank you
amagoqoza Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

UIF martnity payment

I applied for my maternity UIF benefit May 05 2017. After waiting 8 weeks when I called I was told that they were not able to locate my file. Having gone up and down I was advised t re submit my claim which was done at Provisional Offices in Cape Town. After a dreading 3 weeks wait I called and finally received my first payment (well so I thought). I made a phone call a few days ago wanting to find out about my second payment and I was told no there wont be any more I payments with no explanation. I have been working for over 4 years with my company and bare in mind this was the first time I have ever claimed for UIF maternity for that matter.

No one is helpful at their offices and they are stealing from us. there is no way that I was only entitled to 1 payments where does the rest of my money go. Under what grounds is this so. Please help my email address is amagoqoza@gmail.com. Thank you
jeffreymaake Send email
 
Jul 24, 2017

uif not being paid after given period

I am hereby complaining about my uif which hasn't being paid, since having applied in April I have been given different dates, I have no income to survive and how long does one has to wait in order for his uif to be paid cause one needs to survive, please help , my e-mail address is jeffreymaake@webmail.co.za and my contact detail are 0761634557.ID NO : 870928 5853 089
thank you.

yours sincerely
Jeffrey maake
KobusRAI Send email
 
Jul 24, 2017

WCA dispute

I had an issue with incorrect assessment and went to see CT office. Had fairly good treatment and the "superintendence' referred me to the Compensation Commissioner in Pretoria - I had to do e-mail!

I did so on 26 June but NO response!
I have since then send 3 requests for feedback but with no luck! I have send it to the address supplied by CT but has added other known addresses to see if I can get action!
Main address: assessment.queries@labour.gov.za
I have added: cfenquiries@labour.gov.za, CF-Complaints@labour.gov.za,
BUT NOTHING!

I then decided to phone and I have tried from 08h30 to now (10h30) - 5 times until ringing stops and I have even phoned the National Dept on 012 309-4000 but NOOOOOO answer! It is as if these departments do not function at all??
I have doubt if this complaint will have any effect but it makes me feel better!
Kobus 0982-653-3445
denver.sylvester Send email
 
Jul 21, 2017

UIF CLAIM REJECTED

Hi there I received today a text message that said my UIF CLAIM HAS BEEN REJECTED.

The message reads as follow.

Dear Mr..... UIF Claim rejected. Notice of Appeal can be submitted at a Labour Centre. Enquiries contact local Labour Centre . Case No : 100...

What do I do now?

Please assist.
cmanuel Send email
 
Jul 19, 2017

UIF PAYMENT NOT PAID AFTER GIVEN TIME

My husband, T. Manuel, went on early retirement at the end of March 2017. Early in April he started with te UIF process but he coul only submit his forms after he was send backwards and forward because there were a problem everytime. We have to travel to our nearest Labour Office which is a lot of money out of our pocket. The Labour Officials come once or twice a month to Touws River and we are glad for the fact that we could save money for petrol. He signed and the Labour Official from Worcester told him that it will take about 10 days for the money to be in the banking account. 10 Days has come and 10 days has go and nothing happened. He has to travel all the way to Worcester to find out what the delay was. That was in May 2017 and while he was there they let him sign for his next payment, while the 1st payment was not in his banking account yet. We cannot contact the Worcester Labour Department because their telephones doesn't work. It's pathetic that a big and very important, like THE LABOUR DEPARTMENT, is not contactable, when people experience critical situations, when they need answers and suffers lack of information. We experience that the Officials that visit small townships, like Touws River,they tell us anything, even if its not true, just for us to shut up and be quiet. In a democratic land like South Africa we have the right to every single piece of information and that we must be helped in a respectable and decent manner.He signed the 14th June and they told him after 10 days which should be on the 28th June. On 11th July he make an enquiry and they let him signed for the 5th time. The Official from Worcester assure him the money should be in his account the latest by Saturday 15 July 2015. Today its the 19 July 2015 no money have been paid in which means theres no money in the bank. I just want to make a statement and tell the Labour Officials that we are all human beings creates by the same God, so let us treat each other with respect and dignity because we as the community assume that you are the competent people that are in a position to help the people out there.
manuel.charlotte51@gmail.com Number 0829542165
M Wilford Send email
 
Jul 19, 2017

UIF payouts

I am registered for Ufiling, which is meant to be efficient and takes the pressure off the busy walk-in centres. At first, things moved smoothly, I registered, submitted continuation of benefits when required to do so & received two payments.Now payments have ceased, even though I was informed via sms that my claim had been received & I could expect the next payment within 7-10 days.

I called the centre on the '10th day' & the 'consultant' said he would escalate the matter to his supervisor.

Nothing happened. And when I asked to be transferred to the Call centre survey,my call was dropped. Surprise surprise!

I called again & another 'consultant' said he would email the paymaster. I asked about the previous consultant's action & it appeared that the matter was not referred to anyone.

Are the staff members playing a kind of Russian Roulette with callers? Some get assistance, others don't depending on how that staff member feels on the day?

Solution - each call centre person has a log; calls are logged, and followed up by the supervisor. But service needs to be enhanced & poorly performing staff retrained or dismissed.
Lufuno matshidze Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

Ui19

Hi
My employer doesnt want to give ui19 form and payment schedule.now he is nolonger answering my calls.i really need to claim my money since im unemployed after contract ended
Michellemolefe1989 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Martenity

I applied for maternity benefit since from march till now haven't got paid they lady keep tell me that she can't see what the problem is she will call and after two weeks without a call when I go back she tell me the samething even now am still waiting for her call
ZaruAnthony Send email
 
Jul 5, 2017

UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE FUND/UFILING

I am on maternity leave for 2 months now and have 2 months to go. Submitted my maternity claim via Ufiling.which is supposed to be more sufficient and accurate.. i gave been contacting the offices and none of the rude uneducated agents working for tge call centre are able to assist. Each and everyone of them have a different story and when they cant answer your questions they become rude and arrogant or put the phone down in your face. So pathetic.and its not like its their money and you are borrow ??? Its your own and gets deducted from my salary...
i find them incompetent.rude.arrogant
I believe the people unemployed, can do a much better job should they be in the position of those working for the UIF OFFICES
PATHETICLY INCOMPETENT
mdumise Send email
 
Jul 3, 2017

meternity leave not yet recived

I applied 4 a maternity 0n the 4january 2017 hv not receive any thing being going to check and been send home they say after three weeks, or they will call me, don't know what's the delay it's been 6 months now waiting, to go to there I use money, really it's not fair how long does it takes to get that money, till now haven't received any call or my money, 0848816490
daveb123 Send email
 
Jul 3, 2017

Galaxy Gold Mine

I submitted a complaint plus all evidence to the department of labour as was recommended by the Commissioner at the CCMA when the company issued a section 189A in February 2017. I was basically forced to resign because all accrued leave was to be taken and I would have lost a lot of money. The company never adhered to section 197 when it was bought by Gelani Gold from Peter Skeet although it was captured in the cash call to pay outstanding money from the previous owner. Since submitting the claim to the department in Barberton I heard nothing from them as they assured me that they will phone me. I am old and need my money which I worked for. How can we allow people owning mines in SA and not complying to our laws.
Dave Beukes
YolandiO Send email
 
Jun 29, 2017

Unacceptable and Rude Service

One of the Consultants at the UIF Offices in Pretoria phoned me earlier today. He is extremely rude.

He enquired what was my Domestic Workers monthly salary. I explained to him that my Domestic Worker did not earn a fixed monthly salary, she was paid per day. I completed a salary schedule and emailed it to the Consultant, but he refuses to look at it. I also asked him if I should change the UI-19 form to indicate each month on a separate line, he did not answer me. He just keep repeating the question - "how much did she earn per month, this is not a difficult question".

The way he treated me is totally unacceptable. He is also not listening to reason at all.

I paid UIF for Kate diligently each month for three years. When the Consultant first phoned me on Tuesday requesting that I complete the UI-19 form and salary schedule, I did it immediately and emailed it to him on the same day.

After the phone call, I emailed the Consultant again, explaining everything to him - his response was totally unasked for and disrespectful.

Why?????
Danie Send email
 
Jun 28, 2017

COID and U8 Registration

I am very unhappy about the services that we are getting from the DOL in Port Elizabeth. We have filled in the required documentation for registration of COID and U 8 Documents and it is now Three years that we have not hear any feedback on the progress of our Regsitration

The Company has lost three opertuinities for Huge tenders because of the sortage of Documentation from the Department of Labour
pamella Send email
 
Jun 28, 2017

Maternity benefit

I applied for Maternity benefit on the 27th of march and i wasn't told anything about other document that i needed to submit then later after several visit i was told that i needed to submit my UI19 of the place that i was working on in 2012, then i did as i was asked to bring it. again when i go there they keep on telling me stories that my ui19 is not on the system yet i should come back the following week, system is down i should come another day. mind you i"m already back at work now each and every week i'm asking for a leave. today i called they told me i should go there again and bring the page that i was give when i first applied because my things were not processed.

Your help will be Highly Appreciated
my email address: pam.luvalo@gmail.com
No: 0790154665

Thanks
P.luvalo
Megan Thornton Send email
 
Jun 26, 2017

UIF CLAIMS

I registered with Ufiling in December 2016. Received am sms stating I was now registered. After I cannot even begin to tell you, how many calls I have had to make to find out when I can receive payment. Each time was a different reason. I sent dozens of emails and never ever got a single reply. Eventually, after 5 months, I was contacted end April 2017 by a lady named Pat-Lee who helped me by stating that I required to fill out forms for change of bank details as I could not use the one that I entered into my original registration because it was a joint account. They required a bank account which was in my name only. I sent all the necessary documentation to this lady and I received payment for ONE month - or so I am assuming as it was a really small amount and I cannot believe it would be for 5 months or people would never survive. I have tried explaining my situation to her and she responded by saying that I must send the continuation of payment again for the next payment?? I was a little concerned as I mentioned that I was fortunate enough to find a job from 2 May 2017 but that I still required to be paid out for the months that i was not working. The paymaster keeps cancelling my continuation of payment because clearly they think I am working now but do not realise I have only been paid out for ONE month and not the entire 5 months that I am entitled to! The responses that I have been sent do not correspond with my request - the emails do not even make sense. I do not know what else to do, I am so tired of the lack of care and lack of assistance! This money is not yours.... it is mine! I have been working for over 35 years and I have never had to claim UIF. I will not give up until I receive what is due to me and I sincerely hope that someone can get back to me with answers that I am looking for..... not answers that you think will keep me quiet.

Frustrated and annoyed

M Thornton
0824531366
megan.thornton63@gmail.com
lizellesmit Send email
 
Jun 24, 2017

no answer or reply from ufiling -uif retrenchment feedback and status

I have registered on your ufiling website for retrenchment uif payment in May 2017.
It was sent to the assessor and I got an sms to state that my registration was successful.
I spoke to a gentleman at ufiling and he said they needed my U.19 form which I would never have known if I had not phoned.
No-one informs a person of any issues or progress or what a person needs to do.
I sent my U.19 form and salary details to webmaster@uif.gov.za.
What more must a person do to get feedback?
I also send a querry on the ufiling system but to no avail i.o.w. NO REPLY.

Please reply to me via e-mail : davesmit@futurenet.co.za or 0824884384/0826549977

Lizelle Smit
lizellesmit Send email
 
Jun 24, 2017

No answer to my querries and no payment

I have registered on your ufiling website for retrenchment uif payment in May 2017.
It was sent to the assessor and I got an sms to state that my registration was successful.
I spoke to a gentleman at ufiling and he said they needed my U.19 form which I would never have known if I had not phoned.
No-one informs a person of any issues or progress or what a person needs to do.
I sent my U.19 form and salary details to webmaster@uif.gov.za.
What more must a person do to get feedback?
I also send a querry on the ufiling system but to no avail i.o.w. NO REPLY.

Please reply to me via e-mail : davesmit@futurenet.co.za or 0824884384/0826549977

Lizelle Smit
Devy Send email
 
Jun 19, 2017

Services

Good day,

I am totally displeased with the level of service offered by the Department of Labour. I have basically called the offices of all the labour centres in the western cape & not 1 of my attempts to get info were answered. How ridiculous this could be, is really disgusting, as all i wanted was advice on a specific matter at hand.I would understand if it were that 1 or 2 calls were unanswered, but all of them had left me with this experience!
smzongwana Send email
 
Jun 14, 2017

Payment Delays

My name is Sipokazi Mzongwana, I had made a UIF claim at the Department of Labour, first of all I received R1000 for the firSt payment but I earned R11000. I was then told it would be fixed however I still haven't heard anything and it has been over a month.

Furathermore I would like to know how long it takes to get payment after signing, in my understanding it takes 2-3 days however I haven't received my second payment yet, the department of labour is showing plain incompetence when it comes to people's money
johan Douglas Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

UIF - Not Being Finilized

Good day

My wife and I had a baby on the 18 th of April 2017 and we submitted our UIF registration on the 19 th of April 2017.
We where told to come in on the 29 of May with the birth certificate to finalize everything. We dit do this and was told to come in on the 6 of June to singe the document as the fund will be available.
When we arrived, a lady assisted us and told us that the birth certificate was never send of. This should of been done by the gentlemen sitting next to the lady. She confronted him and he just waved it of.
The lady said she will do it and I must give her a call in 2 days time(08 June 2017).
I did so and she said that there is something on the system that have to be updated in George.
She called them several times so they can just update the problem., but nothing happens.
It is almost 2 months now and we are not yet registered for the UIF claim.
I know the lady is doing her best to assist me, but it looks like the people in George does not care.
She also told me that she is on leaf from Friday and the lady in George who is suppose to sort out the problem is also going on leaf.
If both of them are gone, what are we suppose to do?
Tebogo1 Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

UIF claim

My name is Tebogo Mohale, since I applied for my UIF in February 2017 I went to the Department 4 times but I did not get the money. I thought the money will help me since I am unemployed but life is getting tough as I am looking for another job after I was dismissed. Please help me. My contact No is 0711972226
chantelbar Send email
 
Jun 8, 2017

Labour Department

On the 8th of January 2017 i was in a brutal armed robbery at work. No WCA registrasion or UIF registrasion was up to date on the 3rd of February 2017 i log a complain at Department of Labour in Springs after many calls and emails etc still nothing, on the 28 of March 2017 I went to Benoni labour department just to find out that its not they district its a Bronkhorspruit labour department case on so many things from January till today i didnt receive my salary at all. After i was brutaly attact at work on duty...... no medical help etc was called out for me. I must go to Johannesburg General Hospital pay R60 and tell them yiu unemployed. .... Mr Reddy the district Manager of Benoni promised me everyday that he will get back to me with a current states of my case I'm still waiting.
I Want my salary so that i can carry on with my life and everyday its a new story with empty promise
MphopMphopete Send email
 
Jun 4, 2017

No claims have been received

I have applied for for uif claims and I have been to the department of labour and still no response I have been unemployed for almost 4 months and still have not received any claims. How will this problem be solved because it's been 4 months now that I have been unemployed and still no response because now I don't have any money I have commitments and also am struggling since being unemployed still no claims have been sent to me.
emmac Send email
 
May 31, 2017

Maternity

I dont know actually why I am waisting my time to send this complaint as I know that I wont get any responds.
I went on maternity 8 Feb and start tomorrow after 4 months to work again. I phoned this morning they still busy with my application I send thru beginning of Feb already. Dep of Labour really needs to wake up and help us am I the only lady that await so long for any money from UIF?

Contact me :- 073 212 9147

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EPOCH.COM*ICFTECHNOL - CREDIT CARD DEBIT
    The following transaction debited from my credit card have...
    UNITED STATES POST OFFICE, EVERGREEN PARK, IL - No mail
    I have not received mail in 5 days and utility bills that...
    Weirs Cash and Carry Umtata - Not received UIF benefits
    I was dismissed from work on 11/03/2017 and has applied...
    Michael Pacha - M. Michael Pacha et ses problèmes frauduleux en matière...
    Les règles des résidents aux EAU sont très claires....
    Reliance Home Comfort - water damage
    second water heater that failed and flooded...
    Dollar General - Store Manager
    I have worked for Dollar General 3 times. I left twice...
    Celcom - very poor customer service
    recently i have tried to make a housing loan and i...
    kahe diya pardes - objectionable telecast
    Hi, I am Shamika Kulkarni from Mumbai. This is...
    Dri* Avast Software Orderfind.com - unauthorized payment
    I've been charged in my credit card: DRI*AVAST...
    cbse - selling stationery n uniform in school
    GR GLOBAL ACADEMY, KENCHIYAN AT NH 62 SRIGANGANAGAR...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EPOCH.COM*ICFTECHNOL - CREDIT CARD DEBIT
    The following transaction debited from my credit card have...
    UNITED STATES POST OFFICE, EVERGREEN PARK, IL - No mail
    I have not received mail in 5 days and utility bills that...
    Weirs Cash and Carry Umtata - Not received UIF benefits
    I was dismissed from work on 11/03/2017 and has applied...
    Michael Pacha - M. Michael Pacha et ses problèmes frauduleux en matière...
    Les règles des résidents aux EAU sont très claires....
    Reliance Home Comfort - water damage
    second water heater that failed and flooded...
    Dollar General - Store Manager
    I have worked for Dollar General 3 times. I left twice...
    Celcom - very poor customer service
    recently i have tried to make a housing loan and i...
    kahe diya pardes - objectionable telecast
    Hi, I am Shamika Kulkarni from Mumbai. This is...
    Dri* Avast Software Orderfind.com - unauthorized payment
    I've been charged in my credit card: DRI*AVAST...
    cbse - selling stationery n uniform in school
    GR GLOBAL ACADEMY, KENCHIYAN AT NH 62 SRIGANGANAGAR...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username