Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR

GrantParker Send email
 
May 21, 2017

No Update

10006451000 - No one has contacted me or updated me. The contact number just rings without answer. Please can someone get back to me urgently
GrantParker Send email
 
May 21, 2017

Uif no communicatio

No one has even contacted me to let me know what is happening with my claim the contact numr just rings. Is anyone actually working here. I juswant to know what is requieof me if anything and what the process of my claim is. Case number 10006451000
Mxolisi.g@webmail.co.za Send email
 
May 20, 2017

Claim

I need my outstanding money l Mxolisi Gayi 7105075937086 I was received the first one I need the another money

Contact me

0732498281

Complainant
Gayi Mxolisi
steph1401 Send email
 
May 19, 2017

UIF not paid - sitting with paymaster

HI

I have submitted my UIF on 2016/07/15 after being retrenched , it was finally sent to the paymaster on 2017/03/13.
I received an sms stating it will be paid within 7 - 10 days, but I have been phoning (no answer) and emailing (no response) on nearly a daily basis. I wouldnt be submitting for UIF if i didnt urgently need it.

How do I get this paid? How do I get in contact with the paymaster? How long do I still have to wait?
This has been the absolute worst service I have ever experienced and from what I can see, all these other people are experiencing the same issues.

Surely there has to be someone who can help?
We are losing everything while we wait for our payments!

Please urgently assist or tell me what I need to do to get this paid (7 - 10 days has passed months ago!)
Thanks
stephaniefouche3@gmail.com
steph1401 Send email
 
May 19, 2017

UIF not paid after being sent to paymaster

HI

I have submitted my UIF on 2016/07/15 after being retrenched , it was finally sent to the paymaster on 2017/03/13.
I received an sms stating it will be paid within 7 - 10 days, but I have been phoning (no answer) and emailing (no response) on nearly a daily basis. I wouldnt be submitting for UIF if i didnt urgently need it.

How do I get this paid? How do I get in contact with the paymaster? How long do I still have to wait?
This has been the absolute worst service I have ever experienced and from what I can see, all these other people are experiencing the same issues.

Surely there has to be someone who can help?
We are losing everything while we wait for our payments!

Please urgently assist or tell me what I need to do to get this paid (7 - 10 days has passed months ago!)
Thanks
stephaniefouche3@gmail.com
Lebo&Katli Send email
 
May 18, 2017

NO UIF PAYMENT

My Dad's name is Orebotse Samuel Motingwe, he started contributing for uif since 1988 and then recently retired. He only got his first payment in December and still today nothing. He is being going to Labour Department in Litchenburg and Mmabatho they only telling him that his payment is blocked and there's nothing that they can do to unblock it.Please help my old man as he is helpless, not knowing what to do. My email address is lebomogojee@gail.com and contacts 0788434922 or his number is 0607706421
Pappas Send email
 
May 12, 2017

F. A. B furniture

The owner of the company refuses to pay my UIF money, even after I have spoke to his HR department, I have called him numerals times to get my uif paid, but till today, I haven't received it, the owner of the company is ( Kenan ) & the company is situated at randburg square mall.
khethiwe Send email
 
May 5, 2017

still waiting for maternity money after 1year

my name is Khethiwe April its been more then a year now am waiting for my money all i keep getting is Mr Harriman photocopying my ID and telling me he will call me back but months go by and when i do go to see him he says he dosent know why its taking so long the service am getting at Potchefstroom labor is very poor am not impressed and would appreciate an answer on when am going to get my money that was deducted from my salary monthly its not like am asking for a loan i just want what is mine please contact me back on my email address its khethiwea@yahoo.com thank you to resolve the matter
khethiwe Send email
 
May 5, 2017

uif maternity money

my name is KHETHIWE APRIL i registered for my money on November 2015 and waited till today to get my money back my child is now one year six months and still am being given the run around the service am getting at Potchefstroom labor is very poor the person who first submitted my papers and told me all is well ill get an sms that the money will be paid within 35 days was a Mr Harriman but till today all i got was the sms and he just keeps photocopying my ID and telling me he will get back to me until i come over at the office and he will tell me the same story that he also dosnt know why its taking so long so since he dosnt know i don't know were dose he expect me to get the answer would someone from the labor department please contact me back my email address is khethiwea@yahoo.com the waiting is really ridiculous now and to top it off yesterday the 04/05/2017 i got another colouge of Harriman who told me i might get my money or not its 50/50 now really if i dont get it why was my UIF being taken monthly who was i busy making rich with my sweat? am disappointed by the way the department of labor dealt with my case
Tanny Send email
 
May 5, 2017

NO RESPONSE

Does anyone ever get response from this site???
linda.botha508 Send email
 
May 5, 2017

UNEMPLOYMENT CLAIM

REF - 0430409/2

I WAS RETRENCHED END MAY 2016 - BEGIN SIGNING THE FIRST TIME 3 JUNE 2016 -THEN IN JANUARY 2017 I HAVEN'T RECEIVE ANY PAYMENT ALTHOW I WAS SIGING EVERY MONTH - I WENT TO THE KLERKSDORP OFFICES - VINCENT HELPED ME - BUT STILL NOTING HAPPENED -I PHONED THE CALL CENTRE THEY TOLD ME I MUST GET MY PAYMENT AND HAD TO GO TO KLERKSDORP OFFICES - I AGAIN WENT BACK FOR 2 TIMES IN A ROW BEFORE I GOT MY FIRST PAYMENT END FEBRUARY 2017 - I STILL WENT TO SIGN EVERY MONTH - NOW FOR 8 MONTHS IN A ROW - THAT WAS MY FIRST AND LAST PAYMENT I GOT - I PHONED THE CALL CENTRE IN APRIL AFTER NOT RECEIVING ANY PAYMENT AGAIN - THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS SOMETING WRONG WITH MY APPLICATION THAT THEY GOT MY CREDIT DAYS WRONG AND I HAVE TO TELL THE PEOPLE WHEN I SIGN AGAIN - I DID THE LADY TOLD ME THAT THE COMPUTER WILL AUTOMATICLY RECTIFY IT - I WAITED A WEEK AND WENT TO KLERSKDORP OFFICES 2 TIMES IN A ROW WITHOUT GETTING HELPED - ITS NEARLY A MONTH NOW WITHOUT ANYTHING HAPPENING - I AGAIN PHONED THE CALL CENTRE AND HOLD ON FOR AN HOUR AND A HALF WITHOUT THEM PICKING UP YESTERDAY

PLEASE HELP :(
Tanny Send email
 
May 4, 2017

No UIF payment

Did application 11/01/2017. Cash no. 10005890050. Went back 35 days later. Was told it is not approved yet and I must phone within 1 week. Then I was told to phone again in 2 weeks. Then they said the person who helped me with the first call didn't query. I emailed to the email address for queries several times. No response. On 6 April 2017 a SafikaHPCSA document was scanned on my case number. 1 month later, still no payment!!

Case number 10005890050
Email: tels@webmail.co.za
Mxolisi.g@webmail.co.za Send email
 
May 4, 2017

Claim

I Mxolisi Gayi I'd no 710507 5937 086 I need my outstanding money from department of labour I still waiting. I received my first money I need my other money. Don't hesitate to call me 0732498281 or e-mail Mxolisi.g@webmail co.za or gayimxolisi@gmail.co.za I need respond

The victim
Mxolisi Gayi
sonjaellis04@gmail.com Send email
 
May 4, 2017

No UIF paymemt

I claimed for UIF on 10 of Feb 2017, reveived an sms that it was submitted and must come back in 35 days, I have been there week afther week, on 22 of April received sms that payment will be made after 7 to 10 days, phoned them today after 15 days, their answer, sorry it's not approved come see the manager because I don't know why, how can I receive an sms that it's going to be paid and then all of a sudden it's not approved! Please what must I do know, I've lost my jon because of the Lily disaster and struggle to get another

Thans
S Ellis
Email: sonjaellis04@gmail.com
Case nr 10006407780
Tumirose Send email
 
May 3, 2017

UIF Maternity claim

Good day,

I went to Labour in March 2017. They said it will take 4-6 weeks for the payment to be processed. I started the process in January where I was taken back and forth 4 times because the forms were not completed, form missing, no signature blah blah. The staff there is incompetent, rude and full of nonsense. They think they own that department. I went to Labour again for God knows how many times...then I find a very rude lady who made me stand on the side of the queue for 20 minutes for no reason. When I ask her why, she said I must give her my ID and she rolled her eyes. She could not explain exactly what was happening on the system, all she could say was "it has not been processes". When I pushed for an answer she gave me a letter and said I must give my doctor. I then called the Call Centre, I spoke to a nice lady who sounded like she was reading a scripted note on the system...she said I must be patient and give them a chance blah blah...she did not have an answer for me as well. Nice for what again? I GIVE UP!!!! Who is responsible for hiring these people mara????? Why? It is our money for heaven's sake!!!!!!!!

I am sick and tired of Labour Department and someone must do something about this!!!! Jeeeeeez
SANDRA GAIL STRAUSS Send email
 
May 3, 2017

NO PAYMENT AFTER SIGNING19.03.17

I WENT INTO THE PINETOWN BRANCH TO DO A FOLLOWUP SIGN FOR MY NEXT PAYMENT. ALTHOUGH I SIGNED ON THE 19 APRIL 2017 TWO WEEKS AGO NO PAYMENT HAS BEEN RECEIVED. I HAVE TRIED CALLING THE PINETOWN BRANCH BUT IT JUST RING AND THEN YOU GET CUT OFF. MY ID NUMBER IS 6311220063080. MY CELL NUMBER IS 0763307014. I AM ON THE VERGE OF BEEN EVICTED FOR NOT PAYING RENT. WHAT ON EARTH CAN I DO?
Papatos Send email
 
May 3, 2017

Uif appeal

I have applied for Uif claim and I was told to appeal because the claim is being rejected, I have waited for 4 months and the is still no solution to my appeal.always when I go to the labour department in Springs,gauteng I am not be told what is exactly going on.my contact is 0720426833 and my e!ail is motshadibe@gmail.com
Nicolep44 Send email
 
May 2, 2017

Maternity UIF still waiting!

I have been on maternity leave since end of February and to this i day have not received any money! How am I supposed to pay my bills? They are quick to make you pay for UIF but when it comes to them paying you when on maternity leave it's suddenly becomes difficult. Iv sent in all my documents. What is taking so long?? Absolutely ridiculous and pathetic service.
NOLAN Send email
 
May 2, 2017

Just Curious

I have a few complaints of my own however I am very reluctant to submit anything on this Complaint Board due to my speculation that it's a pointless exercise and there is no indication of anyones complaints being resolved.
Who screens these complaints? What level of authority or jurisdiction do they have to help individuals? Do they have the capacity to deal with all these compliant???
Mokete Send email
 
Apr 28, 2017

Rejection of uif payment

I got retrenchment from work due to illness in 2015 June. I immediately went to apply for UIF I took all documents required. I was told to come back after 8 weeks and so I did. Then I was told that some forms were missing I should bring again and I did. After another 8 weeks was told that my forms were not filled correctly so they will start everything from scratch. That went on for several times and I still needed to come check after 8 weeks every time. Till the last time I was told that my claim was rejected no reason why. But should not apply again as that can be seen as fraudulent.
What a waist of my precious time and money I contributed for 10 years while working. I am not sure what else to do.
0823034378
Mokete
benie Send email
 
Apr 27, 2017

UIF NOT FULLY PAID BY EMPLOYER AND POOR SERVICE

We were dismissed 31 October 2016. We lodge a complaint at dept of Labour in Mokopane. The person who helped us, informed us that we cannot claim UIF until CCMA case is finished. The employer also refused to signed our UI 19 forms.
Then we speak to several people at dept of Labour, and every time they send us up and down with no help at all. a Month before the date expired that we can claim UIF a very nice lady helped us to register our UIF claims but now there is another problem, the employer lied about the term we worked for him and he refuse to rectify the date on the UI19 forms because he did not pay the money over to dept of Labour.
I feel its is not our problem if the employer didnt follow the rules, he must be investigated and fined because he is a very dishonest person.
We start to work for him 15 September 2015 and NOT 1March 2016 as he indicated.
He also didnt pay over our taxes and he refuse to give us IRP5's.
We need the UIF money, we cant find jobs, and there is nothing happening.
The ID nrs of the people involved is 630421 5095 084 E.J Nel and 661008 0157 084 B.J Nel.
Please help us.

Thank you,
Rassie, Benie Nel
081 372 5849 (tel nr)
Moitheri Send email
 
Apr 25, 2017

ufiling uif claim

I'm disappointed at the service I got from ufiling Labour recommended website. I have applied for uif since 2015, even the banking details I used when I applied is closed due to insufficient funds,I have updated the banking details and have to keep it active. I have sent several enquiries with no luck,if I get a response its mostly after 2months. I would like to know if I should apply manually
Mkruger Send email
 
Apr 20, 2017

Suggestion

Close down the dep of labour cause you are useless
No payment for 8 months. Paymaster cancelled without a reason. We will rather pay our uif money into a trust account because you steal our money
Ngomasha Send email
 
Apr 20, 2017

UIF Claim

Case no.10006367202

I have applied for UIF and the sad part is that ? Have to wait for so long to get my money, mean while every single month you people deducted a portion from my salary with no delay, why should i have to wait so long, ? Bet ill have another job yet before you people pay my money, then what?. Im currently job hunting and going for interview after interview and where on earth am I supposed to get cash fir the run around. The sad par about all of this, is that the department hires alot if people suffering from Inferiority Complex, that all these people do is just sit and relax and when you enquire their inadequately respond and treat you rudely. Im actually pissed its been very long and some of us have bills to pay, children to feed and ect. So i would highly appreciate a prompt response before i take matters onto my own hands. I shall be waiting 48hours its all you idiots have.

0616986362
Motlasi12 Send email
 
Apr 18, 2017

UIF CLAIM

I submitted my UIF claim via the U-filing system as I was advised by one of the DOL employee to do so in Dec 2016. It is now 4 months later and I have been going back and forth to their Pretoria offices and being sent from pillar to post. Every time I visit the offices I am told to come back after 2 weeks, and on each visit I am told that my claim is with the assessor and should wait for an sms. I contacted the helpdesk and they are also not helping.

Document History

10005812090 Application for Benefits 2017/03/07 BankFormCoverSheet Document scanned
10005812090 Application for Benefits 2017/02/16 BankFormCoverSheet Document scanned
8608305769087 10005812090 Application for Benefits 2016/12/12 Sent to Assessor
8608305769087 10005812090 Application for Benefits 2016/12/12 Completed application
8608305769087 10005812090 Application for Benefits 2016/12/12 Submission from UFiling
8608305769087 10005812090 Application for Benefits 2016/12/12 Received from Ufiling

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Cust. Service no. Not answered
    Today 29/5/17,Monday.ive been calling post malaysia's...
    First Gulf Bank - Liability letter
    Dear Sir, Upon receiving the liability letter Ref SR...
    Globe Telecom - forgot to activate the postpaid sim
    nag aplay ako sa globe robinsons manila May 27, 2017, sim...
    Celcom - line suck the 🌽
    Babi betul, wa emergency nk guna tenet, tp slow mcm siput...
    Viceland - The Therapist
    The Therapist- Absolutely misrepresents the profession....
    INSTRUCTIONS TO RECEIVE YOUR FIRST PAYMENT - INSTRUCTIONS TO RECEIVE YOUR FIRST PAYMENT
    FROM THE DESK OF GENERAL MANAGER WESTERN UNION PAYMENT...
    Straight Talk - Wifi service and customer service
    I just purchased the $55.00 plane 4 days ago and I get an...
    IMVU - Buy 100%Registered IELTS,TOEFL,ESOL CERTIFICATES...
    Buy 100%Registered IELTS,TOEFL,ESOL CERTIFICATES...
    PRUDENTIAL VISAS - Beware of Big Scammers
    www.prudntialvisas.com Beware from big scammer ...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Cust. Service no. Not answered
    Today 29/5/17,Monday.ive been calling post malaysia's...
    First Gulf Bank - Liability letter
    Dear Sir, Upon receiving the liability letter Ref SR...
    Globe Telecom - forgot to activate the postpaid sim
    nag aplay ako sa globe robinsons manila May 27, 2017, sim...
    Celcom - line suck the 🌽
    Babi betul, wa emergency nk guna tenet, tp slow mcm siput...
    Viceland - The Therapist
    The Therapist- Absolutely misrepresents the profession....
    INSTRUCTIONS TO RECEIVE YOUR FIRST PAYMENT - INSTRUCTIONS TO RECEIVE YOUR FIRST PAYMENT
    FROM THE DESK OF GENERAL MANAGER WESTERN UNION PAYMENT...
    Straight Talk - Wifi service and customer service
    I just purchased the $55.00 plane 4 days ago and I get an...
    IMVU - Buy 100%Registered IELTS,TOEFL,ESOL CERTIFICATES...
    Buy 100%Registered IELTS,TOEFL,ESOL CERTIFICATES...
    PRUDENTIAL VISAS - Beware of Big Scammers
    www.prudntialvisas.com Beware from big scammer ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username