Submit a Complaint

US Bank reliacard

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about US Bank reliacard

Frank Medza Send email
 
Oct 23, 2020

RELIA CARD FROZEN

Us Bank is 800-937-6310.

80 S. 8th St. Ste. 224 Minneapolis MN 55402


Richard Davis, U.S. Bancorp's chairman and chief executive officer.

David O'Maley, director of the bank.
Frank Medza Send email
 
Oct 23, 2020

card frozen

Us Bank is 800-937-6310.

80 S. 8th St. Ste. 224 Minneapolis MN 55402


Richard Davis, U.S. Bancorp's chairman and chief executive officer.

David O'Maley, director of the bank.
backtotop Send email
 
Oct 19, 2020

Us bank ReliaCard

I too have an PA pandemic unemployment card from US bank ReliaCard and have been frozen going on 3 months. I have sent the necessary information to them at least 5 times. They keep giving the excuses that they never received them or that they can't read them! I've enlarged the documents but still the heartless reps won't help at all. They say the offline people unfreeze everything and no one can access those people. Ridiculous! I spend so much time, hours a day trying to get this resolved, it seems useless and they won't free up my money. No reason was ever given for freezing my $ in the first place. They need a govt. agency to come down on them hard. They have no right to continue to do this. It looks like they are a 3rd party to US Bank so maybe everyone on this board should contact US Bank directly. Terrible service from a seemingly bad company.
Mana8712 Send email
 
Oct 18, 2020

Frozen account AGAIN

US Bank has once AGAIN froze my account!!! I spent 3 weeks in pure hell for them to finally turn around and send me a new card which I haven’t even had for a week just for them to freeze my account again!!! I didn’t get to pay half of my bills from the last time these idiots did this to me!! This is ridiculous!! So now I have to sit here and WAIT AGAIN for MY MONEY!! Who are these dumb asses?! I’m sick of having to prove my identity every day time I make a purchase they turn around and freeze my account!!!!
antoniop Send email
 
Oct 16, 2020

unlock my relicard

Us.Bank.Reliacard requested a copy of Driver license photo enlarged at 200%, social security card and up to date mailing address back in August, 2020. As requested I replied promptly, Unemployment office of Pennsylvania accepted documents and informed me that they've contacted Us.Bank on numerous occasions and there has been no cooperation. Which has place me in financial hardship during these difficult times. Thank you for your time in this matter.




Relicard account # 4912-8810-329-0336
Antonieo Pendergrass
D/L #24-604-739
Cell# 267-819-4351


THEBIGWOO Send email
 
Oct 15, 2020

US BANK IS FRUAD

I had a few fruad charges on my account so I filed a dispute they credited they account and then blocked my account requesting documents like SSN CARD DRIVER LICENSE AND W2/PAYSTUB they said after 24-48 hours your account will be reinstated! It’s been a moth I faxed over the information about 4 times and even upload it on their website, all the reps says nothing shows they even received it in the system and no way to get in contact with that department just know if u guys are reading this I don’t see any hope , if u believe in god keep the faith cause this that’s the only way we might get our accounts back working
new to this 7 Send email
 
Oct 14, 2020

USBank relicard

My card was locked and have been trying to get it unlocked for weeks. Faxed them twice and called at least 5 times. Very difficult to get through and when you do the customer service is the worst I have ever encountered. Always get different answers but no on seems to be able to resolve the problem. Not sure why the State of Pa. does not do something. Will try my State REp next.
gilmoretmf Send email
 
Oct 14, 2020

No access to my money

Multiple issues accessing my funds with no resolve. Resulting in fees, and credit damage. Need to start class action law suit.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 13, 2020

US Bank ReliaCard

Frozen Account FIXED !
HERE'S HOW I DID IT.

(Fixed in 2 days) Two steps :

Step 1 --- Yes, send the FAX ( 844-748-7428 )
to verify your identity, including a copy of your gov't issued picture ID (driver license, state ID card etc.) your name & card ID #. *BUT* in order for them to be able to read your ID card, it needs to be ENLARGED by 3x and DARKENED by 2x before faxing it to them. DO NOT FAX IT YOURSELF !!

Step 2 --- Instead, call your state elected representative in your state legislative district for help. Tell him or her the urgency of your situation. Ask him or her to fax it for you (on State Legislature letterhead). Then text or Email your docs to your state Rep. Stay in contact until the problem is resolved.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 13, 2020

US Bank locking us out of our $

Frozen Account FIXED !
HERE'S HOW I DID IT.

(Fixed in 2 days) Two steps :

Step 1 --- Yes, send the FAX ( 844-748-7428 )
to verify your identity, including a copy of your gov't issued picture ID (driver license, state ID card etc.) your name & card ID #. *BUT* in order for them to be able to read your ID card, it needs to be ENLARGED by 3x and DARKENED by 2x before faxing it to them. DO NOT FAX IT YOURSELF !!

Step 2 --- Instead, call your state elected representative in your state legislative district for help. Tell him or her the urgency of your situation. Ask him or her to fax it for you (on State Legislature letterhead). Then text or Email your docs to your state Rep. Stay in contact until the problem is resolved.

--------------------
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 13, 2020

Reliacard

Frozen Account FIXED !
HERE'S HOW I DID IT.

(Fixed in 2 days) Two steps :

Step 1 --- Yes, send the FAX ( 844-748-7428 )
to verify your identity, including a copy of your gov't issued picture ID (driver license, state ID card etc.) your name & card ID #. *BUT* in order for them to be able to read your ID card, it needs to be ENLARGED by 3x and DARKENED by 2x before faxing it to them. DO NOT FAX IT YOURSELF !!

Step 2 --- Instead, call your state elected representative in your state legislative district for help. Tell him or her the urgency of your situation. Ask him or her to fax it for you (on State Legislature letterhead). Then text or Email your docs to your state Rep. Stay in contact until the problem is resolved.

--------------------
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 13, 2020

US Bank ReliaCard

Frozen Account FIXED !
HERE'S HOW I DID IT.

(Fixed in 2 days) Two steps :

Step 1 --- Yes, send the FAX ( 844-748-7428 )
to verify your identity, including a copy of your gov't issued picture ID (driver license, state ID card etc.) your name & card ID #. *BUT* in order for them to be able to read your ID card, it needs to be ENLARGED by 3x and DARKENED by 2x before faxing it to them. DO NOT FAX IT YOURSELF !!

Step 2 --- Instead, call your state elected representative in your state legislative district for help. Tell him or her the urgency of your situation. Ask him or her to fax it for you (on State Legislature letterhead). Then text or Email your docs to your state Rep. Stay in contact until the problem is resolved.

--------------------
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 12, 2020

US Bank RELIACARD

RE : RELIA CARD FREEZING ACCOUNTS of COVID unemployment claimants in PA ---
After untold hours the entire month of Sept and early Oct trying in vain to get help, I FINALLY got it resolved !!!
HERE'S HOW
. FIRST --- I FOUND OUT THAT WHEN FAXING A COPY OF YOUR DRIVER LICENSE OR OTHER ID VERIFICATION TO THEM (844-748 -7428) YOU MUST FIRST GET THE SHARPEST IMAGE OF IT YOU CAN ---THEN ENLARGE BY 3X AND ALSO DARKEN BY 2X OR THEY WILL NOT BE ABLE TO READ IT AND WILL DISREGARD IT.
SECOND, I CALLED MY STATE SENATOR FOR HELP. SHE IMMEDIATELY SENT THE FAX ON SENATE LETTERHEAD, INCLUDING THE RELIACARD ID# (NOT THE CARD ACCOUNT#), MY NAME, ETC.
TWO DAYS LATER AND IT WAS FIXED!!!
Nicknash77 Send email
 
Oct 11, 2020

Frozen account random lockup

My card was unauthorized use by a thief online so I ordered a new card everything's fine now a sudden my whole account is locked up and it's been that way for a month I of $2500 on their I have 3 kids 1 is a 3 week old daughter and I have no accessing my more to take care of them I've been calling every day every day every day every day and nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing I faxed everything under The Sun this is absolute robbery and I'm going to have to get a lawyer
MoDolla$ Send email
 
Oct 10, 2020

Reliacard

Reliacard has frozen my account about 4 times and then I have asked for a replacement card due to fraud and its been about a month and they are giving me the run around for releasing my money. The wait and hold time for customer service is ridiculous and thats when the phone dont hang up on you automatically. The agents are rude and have no idea what the hell they are doing. No one can give me straight answers as to whats going on
smokindaffy Send email
 
Oct 9, 2020

Froze my account

My US Bank Reliacard debit card was declined on the 30th of Sept. Quickly logged in to see what the problem was....showed plenty of money (in PA, your unemployment is directly deposited to this card even though I never had a US bank account and was previously getting direct deposit into my bank of america account, PA decided paper checks were a potential for fraud so they automatically signed me up for this direct deposit)....havent had any problems for last 4 months until I moved at enf of Sept and updated my new address with unemployment and the us bank reliacard. No notice of why my account was frozen....once I called (and sat on hold for over 60 minutes) found out they froze my account until I could submit proof of identity. I asked why they hadnt contacted me to let me know they had done this....I was told they dont do that, they wait for you to call and inquire. So on the 5th of Oct. I was able to log i to my account and upload a picture id and copy of my Safeco renters insurance bill showing my name and new address. Never received any confirmation that theu had actually recieved it or that is was even uploaded successfully but I Waited 3 days to see if my account was unlocked. NO, not yet. Called in again....and again waited over 30 minutes to speak with someone. I was them told it could take up to 15 days for someone to review....WHAT?? This is the only money I have and they are now holding it hostage for 2 weeks? I asked to speak to a supervisor.....on hold another 40 minutes to speak to a supervisor, only to be told she cant do anything other than
submit a ticket for another supervisor but it could take up to 5 days for someone to call me back.....while questioning this the call started to cut out....could only male out every 5th or 6th word (how convenient for them) after another 3-4 minutes of not being able to hear her, I finally gave up amd hung up....not sure if I will actually get a call from someone or not. In the mean time I have no access to my money...no food...no gas for my car.....no bills are gonna get paid till someone hopefully verifies the documents that I uploaded and unlocks my account in MAYBE another 10 days or so.
Theresa1034 Send email
 
Oct 9, 2020

Relia card froze

My account was froze and they are giving me the run around saying my proof of identification didn’t show then wait several days for the same outcome.im on the edge of losing everything.does anyone have any advice?what do I do.they shouldn’t be able to keep my money from me,right?
Maria J Send email
 
Oct 7, 2020

US Bank Reliacard rip off - froze my card for NO reason

While legitimately collecting PUA unemployment, we all were FORCED to only get our funds via an (unwanted) Reliacard. In September, I made two successful transfers of these weekly debited funds, to my personal checking account, with no problem. Then on September 17, my third transfer did not appear in my checking account because, without any warning, my transaction was CANCELLED on 9/21, with the notation "cancelled ACH per FIU".

Calling the only listed phone number REPEATEDLY for an explanation, I could not get through to a customer service rep until tonight at 1:30 AM, Yvette then informed me that my Reliacard was FROZEN, due to Fraud, and the only way for me to get it unfrozen, is to fax them a copy of my Driver's License. But then I read all of the complaints posted here, that this is a SCAM - they'll claim that they didn't get it, and have you fax it multiple times, with no resolution. But I will do this fax, nonetheless.

Meanwhile, I can't access my needed funds, and there is no one who can help us. (Yvette did tell me that she's getting a lot of calls with complaints like mine.) Yet, when I finally did get Yvette on the phone, you could barely hear her, and she was about to disconnect me several times, because she could not hear me either - blaming her headset for this problem. What a nightmare!
Krys_B Send email
 
Oct 6, 2020

2 MNTHS.Inactive account/ RUNAROUND

I was told to fax a copy of my license 2019 W-2 forms & my S.S CARD 2 months of calling and waiting for hours to talk to someone just to get the run around or hung up on getting even more in debt with my personal life confused as ever, why these goofies put in these confusing UNRELIABLE ass NOTES that continue to confuse not just me but their own TEAM MEMBERS all these numbers for US BANK RELIA call centers but no offline direct line of communication not even a damn email address then they give me waiting days after up loading MY FAX DOC . they tell me to wait 5 days then 7-15 days then another 7 days then aother 5 days now its 48 hrs and after that became me waiting to call them back later in the same day just to again be told the SAME BS TELLING ME TO CALL BACK WITH NO GREAT OUTCOME NO HELP JUST THE SAME SHIT AS BEFORE & BEEN SAYING THIS 2 MONTH NOW THEN SAY IM SORRY ABOUT ALL THIS NO YALL AIN'T YALL DON'T GIVE A HELL ABOUT PEOPLE WHO GO BY THE BOOKS WHO'S HONEST & TRYING TO STAY HOPEFUL YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT'S GOING ON IN PPL DAILY LIVES WE COUNT ON THE BANKS TO CONTINUE LETTING COUNT OUR MONEY BUT I FEEL F#cked over and not one damn soul really care about helping I bet if y'all was in our shoes you slackers would understand the concerns confusion the angry hurt restless nights the cruse words used to express ourselves with don't tell me to be patient when y'all team not taking the time to do help me stay with patience I been cool for 2 months how long do you want me to hold on to patience shit EVEN patience CANT BE PATIENT DEALING WITH THIS SH#T HERE like fix y'all lazy ass problems so we can fix ours tf good for nothing ass workers team mangers CEO whoever y'all hella wrong got me coming out my normal self over my money tf give me your card and let me tell you WHEN WHERE and HOW you can spend it FIX THIS NON SENSE AND STOP BEING WORTHLESS
Partridge08 Send email
 
Oct 5, 2020

Reliacard frozen

Does anyone even read these complaints? Has anyone had any of their issues actually resolved?!?! This is unacceptable on so many levels. My son got approved for PUA. They sent his info to reliacard on 9/10 and then reliacard sent a inactive card to my son and he received it 9/15. He has still not been able to activate it. Had a ring around for 2 weeks of reliacard reps telling me it was the states fault. They are liars!!! His account with the state is fine. I reached out to US Bank via Facebook and a wonderful lady named Jessica was helping a lot but unfortunately because when I contacted my state reps prior to the Facebook message the senator advised me to file complaints thru the OCC and CFPB. So I did. On 10/1 Jessica advised me she had to step away because of the complaint. We sent his ID and selfie 3x and still nothing. My son has no phone now so with now phone he can't get call backs for jobs. Let alone about to loose his car. This is NOT right and people need to start filing lawsuits instead of complaints
martin1180 Send email
 
Oct 4, 2020

Reliacard balance frozen

Reliacard froze all Pennsylvania Covid unemployment benefits placed in my account. On 9/17 I submitted a transaction at Reliacard to transfer the balance to my personal bank account.
After five days the transfer had not been received by my bank. I called Reliacard. They said account was frozen because amount was too high [under $2000.00]. To unfreeze it I had to send in my scanned driver's license. I did. Reliacard confirmed receiving it. After waiting over a week to check on it, the account was still frozen and is still frozen as of 10/4. I called them again. I was number 64 in the wait list. Their customer service could not find why it was frozen, they had no notes to tell them why it was frozen, and could not tell me when it would be unfrozen.
After multiple calls and hours of waiting to talk to customer service I am at an end to prod them to a result. When it was frozen, Reliacard never advised me that the account was frozen, why it was frozen, and how to unfreeze the funds. This company is either incompetent, overwhelmed by the project that took on with the state, or fraudulently withholding. customer funds to their benefit. If not resolved soon, I will file charges at our district court to collect my money held hostage by Reliacard. Signed, Pissed off customer




The
last
call
I
made
there
I
was
number
64
on
the
list
waiting
to
connect
with
them.

The
state,
in
my
view,
made
a
poor
choice
of
vendors
to
handle
these
funds.

They
are
either
incompetent,
overwhelmed
by
taking
on
this
project,
or
fraudulently
withholding
funds
to
their
benefit.

Communicating
information
to
their
customers
is
unnacceptable.
When
the
state
deposits
funds
in
my
Reliacard
account,
I
receive
a
notice
from
this
company.

I
expected
them
to
notify
me
when
my
account
was
frozen,
why,
and
what
I
had
to
do
to
re-activate
it.

They
didn't.

Therefore
I
am
addressing
this
to
you
because
this
partnership
between
the
state
and
Reliacard

requires
interaction
to
rectify
situations
like
this.

Search
"Reliacard
Complaints"
on
the
internet
and
you'll
find
numerous
problems
with
this
company.

Please
help
in
securing
my
much
needed
funds
so
I
may
pay
my
bills.
delucca Send email
 
Oct 2, 2020

card frozen still not resolved after 4 weeks now

First week of September I lost my card, called to get the card replaced with US bank relia card. Upon attempting to activate my new card, find out that my account was frozen. One week had 3 different call center people about the verification process, all 3 of them gave different instructions. i faxed 3 different times the information ( documents) they requested to verify,only to have all faxes denied. I then loaded the same document in there website in my bank profile. I have probabaly uploaded 20 different photos of my ID. Now Threes weeks since card was frozen, I still was waiting for these documents to be accepted

Sept 24. my phone conversation with the call center was productive, finally my card status was cleared up, and Friday Oct. 2, 2020 today I was supposed to be receiving a new bank card. Instead I get an email stating my card was just mailed today as in it would arrive 3 to 5 businesses days. Total confusion, it is worse, I am again dealing with the call center again, to which they have no clue what as to what is happening, my account is still
frozen, and the employee is confused why I got an email about being shipped. They charged my acct. the fee for replacing my bank which
they reimbursed as well. She has transferred me to the dept who is in charged of the verification process to finally talk directly with them. It has now been 4 weeks that they froze my account I have been on the phone with their call center over 10 times I've been lied to 3 times that they were going to send me to the Department that I'm waiting for right now only to wait 45 minutes and disconnected I'm so confused why is this such a hard difficult process why are they such a mess I hope there is a class action lawsuit against these people there reckless and very unprofessional but what the hell do we do
huluwatcher1 Send email
 
Oct 2, 2020

Still waiting for for them to unlock my card

Sent all they asked but it's been a month since and all is correct? Just wondering when they can step it up a little and get us our funds. Ppl already talking about lawsuits over unemployment when it's not that serious.
Minareyes85 Send email
 
Oct 2, 2020

Card was deactivated without my consent

I have recently moved and had changed my address on the unemployment website. US Bank then deactivated my card around the end of August 2020 because whenever I tried to use it it was declined. So I called customer service and they told me I had to fax in my proof of Identification, social security card , and a W2. This was on September 2, 2020. I faxed over the requested info to the number they provided using fed-x fax. Tell me why I have called many many times since and they still have not received this fax 3 weeks having sent it. So I have called again. And they told me to send ID , SSC , and a bill with current address through the document upload tab from the US bank website. That was 5 days ago. And still. I have no idea when my card will be reactivated. The customer service reps keep saying the same thing. Give it a couple days and call us back. It has been a month now. Still no answer on when my card will be available for use again. Still left in the dark and told to give it a couple more days and then to call back. My money is just sitting there in the account. My bills are stacking up. Just because I did an address change over a month ago. This is the worse banking experience I have ever had.
Chefbpc12 Send email
 
Oct 1, 2020

Reliacard frozen

In early September I was the victim of online fraud. I contacted Us bank's loss prevention department as well as the local authorities. Dallas police department was able to verify the fraudulent charges and supply me with a police report which I sent to US bank. I requested a new bank card from them, which they said they mailed me. After not receiving the card for 10 business days, they told me that I would have to pay a $12 fee to have another card expedited per FedEx. 4 days after I received the card ( the original card that I requested has yet to arrive) they put a lock on my account for "suspected fraud" I have FedEx overnighted, faxed (5 times), and uploaded (2x) to their website all of the documents they requested, including a selfie which is absolute bullshit. I've never had a bank ask me to submit something this ridiculous. If you guys are relying on "selfies" to determine the validity of a fraudulent charge you should probably consider getting out of the banking business. I've got nothing but worthless apologies and ridiculous timelines and excuses from customer service. Luckily for me my uncle is a bank and fraud attorney who has agreed to handle this for me. US BANK, hope you get your shit together for the sake of all the other people that have similar issues. My attorney and myself will not be showing any grace. You've had ample time to resolve this and your incompetence will unfortunately cost you. Bryan Chambers card # 4912881512240179
See you in court.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username