Submit a Complaint

US Bank reliacard

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about US Bank reliacard

[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 27, 2021

Account Restrictions

Account restrictions that can't be lifted and reactivation of my card
Piper2020 Send email
 
Apr 17, 2021

cant use my money

worse bank ever,i wasn't able to use my account for almost 2 months because they keep telling me about BS fraud,so i tell them close this card ,they said i have to wait 90 days for them to close this card and i have to contact to my unemployment.who can contact unemployment now / lol .they phone is not working.However if some kind fraud was there so how then unemployment never stop deposit money ,hhm ,interesting.Every rep has new story ,all stories is different. this bank using your money and flipping over to make more profit and you are not able going to use any of your money.this bank is a fraud them self.
Courtney Moody Send email
 
Apr 13, 2021

Not giving me my money back

It's been almost 6 months since I reported fraud someone got my information and was sending there self money. I've filled out 2 dispution forms and I've given them police report and they still have not given me money back of 3700$. everytime I call someone will lie and say there putting a ticket in and tell me to call back and when I call back they feed me some more bullshit and say the same stuff again just a different person. It is apsalutely ridiculous how these people work i wouldn't b saprised if some kind of massacre happened. Very bad for business and there not fair when it comes to doing what's right dealing with people who really need there money.
icethenet Send email
 
Apr 8, 2021

Stupid People Stupid Bank

Nothing as bad as these folks but I do understand there frustration. U.S. Bank is the worst bank in the U.S. and the world and potentially the whole universe. How the U.S. Govt can possibly use this Bank as a Conduit for Unemployment is beyond reason. It is ran by stupid people being controlled by stupid people. If I were not a money genius then I would be at the bank throwing rocks though U.S. Bank's windows and going to jail. That is just how bad this bank is. If you anyone has an account at this bank go quickly and withdraw you money and put it in a real bank.
Fykreliacard Send email
 
Apr 5, 2021

6 months

I am writing this for my friend who lives over 100 miles away from me. She is 8 months pregnant and unemployed. She has had a locked reliacard for her texas unemployment benefits since November 2019. When she noticed a typo for her mailing zipcode on her mail, she brought it to reliacards attention in November. Instead of reliacard correcting their typo they froze her account and all funds and told her she had to reverify her identity by means of a valid govt. Issued ID. So she faxed them the appropriate documentation. She has a flip phone through a government program and therefore has no internet or smart phone features available. She waits to hear back from them but that never happens. She then goes in loops trying to reach staff to give her an update...she is told over a month later and several dozen calls later that Reliacard has undergone some procedure changes and they no longer would accept her fax. That it would have to be online which is out of the question, or mail it in. So she mails in documentation and yet she still has not gotten her funds. What kind of kangaroo court is this? Give these struggling people their money. I am going to tell evdrhone3 who will listen about this. 6 months she cant get any relief. Reliacard is crooked and sad
Fykreliacard Send email
 
Apr 5, 2021

Friends locked reliacard

I am writing this for my friend who lives over 100 miles away from me. She is 8 months pregnant and unemployed. She has had a locked reliacard for her texas unemployment benefits since November 2019. When she noticed a typo for her mailing zipcode on her mail, she brought it to reliacards attention in November. Instead of reliacard correcting their typo they froze her account and all funds and told her she had to reverify her identity by means of a valid govt. Issued ID. So she faxed them the appropriate documentation. She has a flip phone through a government program and therefore has no internet or smart phone features available. She waits to hear back from them but that never happens. She then goes in loops trying to reach staff to give her an update...she is told over a month later and several dozen calls later that Reliacard has undergone some procedure changes and they no longer would accept her fax. That it would have to be online which is out of the question, or mail it in. So she mails in documentation and yet she still has not gotten her funds. What kind of kangaroo court is this? Give these struggling people their money. I am going to tell evdrhone3 who will listen about this. 6 months she cant get any relief. Reliacard is crooked and sad
CHarris001 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2021

Reliacard Nightmare

This card is a nightmare. It should be illegal for these people to determine how you spend your money. I don't care if it is a state issued card. My card alerted the fraud department twice in one day, each time my card was put on hold until I called and waited on the phone for one hour each time. Then, every time I went to make a purchase the card wouldn't go through. I called them 10 plus times to no avail. I spoke to the supervisor, and she stated I will place an exemption on your card and if that don't work I will have to send you another card. I told her I just got the card on 4-2, it's 4-4. Every time I called they did what they call a "refresh" and I had to wait an hour after each time, and was still unable to use the card. They have a limit of 2500 per day, and you cant exceed 20 transactions. If you do, you have to wait 24 hours "rolling period" to use the card again. Each transaction shows as pending for 10 days. Meanwhile, the transactions you made previously that shows a pending status, when that transaction shows complete, your "rolling period" starts over. And you cant use your card until after an additional 24 hours is up. So each day that goes by, you are repeating the cycle. And these people do not care. You can only withdraw 1000 per day. They leave no room for you to pay bills etc.... This is truly unacceptable.
Showtime18 Send email
 
Mar 24, 2021

locked account

make someone higher up aware of the major issue I am having with my relia card account with us bank. This has been going on for months now. I have called numerous times and spoke with numerous representatives. who stated go on usbank/identify unload front in back of my i.d and take a selfie and the problem will be fixed... I have done this 5 times since november and recently done it again on the 17th of march , and still my accounted is locked, This is so horrible and unfair that people have to go through this during these trying time, i am aware that its for consumers protection but my funds come from unemployment who has they own verification process. US banks should be held accountable for the lack of product in services to people. Please fix this issue as soon as possible
sixman81 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2021

never got a card

i never got a card they said my address did not match what was on pua that was because im going through a divorce an have a stay away order so even though i own my house in both our names i was staying with a friend and wanted it to come to the house i was staying they said thts why i didnt get the card so i changed it and still no card this has been since october they said i need to verify me id and the website has been down for months just says they will be up and running in 30 minute and that never happens need help have 4 kids all home bills over 6 months behind and over 8,000 dollar behind on house ready to lose everything help pleses
Phil Bell Send email
 
Feb 19, 2021

Hold my money for reasom

These cock sukkers have my funds on there card they sent me i did not ask for the card i wanted direct deposit on my bank account some how this company got is on the pua money haul n got the usa 2 use them as a middle man n they wobt release my fund 2 me no matter what! Ive sent everything but my 1st born child 2 get my card activated mind u my card was flagged bu them my card has not had 1 transaction on it there scared 2 give me my fukin money! I want 2 sue them for holding my wages!if u can help please contact me
Bmweidman319 Send email
 
Feb 8, 2021

Reliacard blocking account

I have been calling them for over a month to fix the fact that they locked my card. I have sent them all the paperwork they need THREE times and they keep telling me that I have to contact my state agency. I have done this even though the people at the PUA office keep telling me that this is not an issue that has to do with them. They sound like robots on the phone repeating the same recycled replies because they don't give a shit.
Sheem46 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2021

Closed account

I needed a new card I sent my info 3 times now I get a email sent saying thanks they closed my account with over $9000 of my money in the account
Wayneo Send email
 
Feb 5, 2021

Relia card is bank

It's been 6 momths and I sent them my I'd my SS card my light bill and my lease where I live ..they told me it was to dark the first time so I sent it again the told me it was to dark to send it again that it would take three days to unlock my account it's been 6 days and still no money .my card is still locked so I tryed to unlock it on line they said I have the wrong information .I know my SS number my I'd. And my relia card # and code that's on my card again it's said it was the wrong information to call the number on the back of my card ..you no it the number on the back of my card that's stealing people's identity ..I sent my paperwork in and nothing they won't give me a supervisor they say they don't have one ..I called us bank and they said they don't have nothing to do with it but it's there bank it's there name usbank . somebody has to do something about this .it's not right what there doing somebody is stealing my identity and nobody is doing a thing to help...
Marvin1 Send email
 
Jan 21, 2021

account is lock

I sent in my information over 5 times due to me changing my address and everyday its something different when I call one minute they have all my information and the card going to be lick on this day and I call back they say they don't have my information I have bills to pay and I have a 3 year old I cant afford to get evicted cause they don't want to lift lock off my card they are very in considering. I spoke with a supervisor she told me that they was going to do a rush unlock once I give them a call back and it still nothing card is still lock. They have all the information they needed im getting very frustrated due to I have eviction and bills stacked up
Someoneplz Send email
 
Jan 19, 2021

USBANK RELICARD

I get Pua benefits from my state unemployment agency well someone stole my card so I had to call and get a new one and follow dispute for the ATM withdrawals where cash was taken off and it wasn't me. 24 hours later they come back and tell me that I got to submit identity verification documents and blah blah blah so I do this not once not twice but over 30 different times I have been to the verify. US Bank did the selfie upload I said I can't make out nothing ain't nothing clear now come on at 200% enlarged and brighten by two shades you can tell me I'm not the same person you are mistaken scam fraud whatever they're doing this has been going on for a while almost 4 months I have lost my kids my home everything I've even had Pua worker call ReliaCard on three-way and I could not get a Pua guy a good answers to why my card was inactive I call back today and all sudden they can connect me to the fraud department but when I get on the phone with them it ain't even that lady from the fraud department they kept transferring me to a lady over a lady or a gentleman and then last are you with the fraud department I said I don't know where supervisor don't make no damn sense to me I've lost my home I lost my kids I lost everything I need my money back I worked not a fraudulent person I am who I say I am I made what I made cash I am a I'm a contract worker I'm a human resource manager and everything it's crazy that they can do this to people if anyone has any insight can you please give me a call 870 8241039 thank you so much
AnonymousUser Send email
 
Jan 8, 2021

Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts

US Bank Financial Intelligence Unit aka FIU- email address:
[email protected] (see below)

Hello,

Like all of you, I have been robbed, account is frozen and then robbed again. My account is totally wiped out clean and has nothing to do with unemployment, the case that I opened nor do I owe ReliaCard any money. I wasn't aware that banks can just move your money around as they please but apparently they can and will do just that without any notice. I regret reaching out to them for help. It was a big mistake. ReliaCard just stole a nice chunk of change from my family and there is nothing anyone can do about it.
I'm not sure if this information is helpful or if you are technically "allowed" to use this contact information for anything other than reporting that you've mistakenly received unemployment benefit payments. It is funny how this "secret service" third party, fraud department which freezes your account at will is non-existent with the exception of a vague side note on your account when it comes to being held accountable to thousands of unemployed people's money. However, when they want their money, their contact information becomes less of a secret and an identity verification is NOT required when reporting that you've been accidentally receiving someone else's unemployment benefits!
I highly recommend that everyone fill up this inbox with your messages, complaints and concerns! This is literally the department that is keeping your money from you!

US Bank Financial Intelligence Unit aka FIU- email address:
[email protected]

Director, Financial Intelligence Unit, US Bank:
Tim Lutz
Mr. Lutz is responsible for the collection, analysis, and surveillance of ALL data sources relevant to the identification and investigation of potentially suspicious activity at US Bank.

Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts

AnonymousUser Send email
 
Jan 8, 2021

Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts

US Bank Financial Intelligence Unit aka FIU- email address:
[email protected] (see below)

Hello,
Like all of you, I have been robbed, account is frozen and then robbed again. My account is totally wiped out and has nothing to do with unemployment, the case that I opened nor do I owe ReliaCard any money. I wasn't aware that banks can just move your money around as they please but apparently they can and will do just that without any notice. I regret reaching out to them for help. It was a big mistake. ReliaCard just stole a nice chunk of change from my family and there is nothing anyone can do about it.
I'm not sure if this information is helpful or if you are technically "allowed" to use this contact information for anything other than reporting that you've mistakenly received unemployment benefit payments. It is funny how this "secret service" third party, fraud department which freezes your account at will is non-existent with the exception of a vague side note on your account when it comes to being held accountable to thousands of unemployed people's money. However, when they want their money, their contact information becomes less of a secret and an identity verification is NOT required when reporting that you've been accidentally receiving someone else's unemployment benefits!
I highly recommend that everyone fill up this inbox! This is literally the department that is keeping your money from you!

US Bank Financial Intelligence Unit aka FIU- email address:
[email protected]

Director, Financial Intelligence Unit, US Bank:
Tim Lutz
Mr. Lutz is responsible for the collection, analysis, and surveillance of ALL data sources relevant to the identification and investigation of potentially suspicious activity at US Bank.

Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts

jhall38 Send email
 
Jan 2, 2021

Account Frozen Over a month

I had a fraudulent charge on my account. Called us bank to dispute the charge and they cancelled my card. Sent a new one took about a week. I received that card and they cancelled that card stating that the money was taken off the new card .I said I have to wait a week for a new card. They told me I can pay $15 and get a new card in 2 days. I paid the money got that card and the put a block on it as soon as I activated it. At this point I'm like what is going on. I was told that I had to take a picture if front and back of my ID and selfie. I have done this 5 times. Then I was told I had to call the dept of the State to find out why I have a block. I called them and they had no idea why us bank would tell me to do this since they have no control over the card. I call us bank back and they told me that they couldn't give me any information and I have to wait on a letter. I got the letter 2 weeks later and it asked for ID, Social Security card and 2019 tax forms. Sent all that and block still hasn't been removed I'm like wtf do y'all want my blood or what. The customer service are a bunch of idiots as well as the supervisors. Nobody has any answers and they are quick to hang up on you because they don't want to deal with the issues and questions. It have been 35 days without funds. Ruin my Christmas and New Years for no reason whatsoever. They have you on hold for 2 hours just to tell you the same thing. I have been lied to several time stating that tickets was submitted and I would get calls back. Till this day I am still waiting on these calls. After reading these reviews here it seems like everyone is going through the same thing. I'm starting to believe there is some inhouse fraud going on. Everyone at this company is working together. There is absolutely no reason this block should be on my account. Over a month totally unacceptable. I filed a complaint with the better business bureau. This company is the on who needs to be investigated. They are the one committing the fraud here. They ought to be a shame of themselves shame on them.
brinabad210 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2020

Blocked Account

WOWWWW!! I SWEAR EVERY COMPLAINT I HAVE READ IS EXACTLY WHAT I AM GOING THRU. MY ACCOUNT WAS BLOCKED 10-13-20. ITS NOW 12-29-30 AND STILL BLOCKED AFTER SENDING IN ABOUT 5 FAXES WITH A LONG WAIT JUST FOR THEM TO TELL ME THEY COULDN'T READ MY DOCUMENTS. HOW MY I.D. WAS BLOWN UP TO THE FULL PAGE AND WAS CLEAR AS DAY. AND MY REQUEST TO UNBLOCK WAS TYPED SO I STILL CANT UNDERSTAND WHAT THEY CANT READ. MY CHRISTMAS COULD'VE BEEN $1,651 BETTER BUT YEAH THIS IS B.S. IM GOING TO TRY 1 MORE TIME BUT IF SOMEONE HAS HAD SUCCEEDED ON UNBLOCKING THERE ACCOUNT PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU DID. THANKS! (CHRIS-(210)742-9809) GOD BLESS YALL
sharon b Send email
 
Dec 28, 2020

reliacard acct blocked

I have had the same issue as everyone here. My card was blocked for 10+ weeks, managers completely useless. Soooo frigging frustrating they are doing this. My card was blocked 10/14/20, I have done everything possible and got no where.

I found the contact info for US Bank CEO Andrew Cecere. I emailed and called the phone number, left an irate message on 12/24. They responded in about 30 minutes saying they would address this. Today, 12/27, I checked my card and the block has been removed.

Everyone here needs to get on the phone and lay into these criminals. Mr Cecere earns $18,800,000/yr. Needs to be in jail.

Andrew Cecere email: andrew,[email protected]
Andrew Cecere phone: 651-466-3000
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 24, 2020

CARD &ACCOUNT FROZEN/ FRAUDULENT CHARGES MADE/NO ANSWERS

I had filed for Unemployment Benefits the 2nd week of November but never heard anything about being eligible/approved. I went to file for food stamps Nov.20th & the lady tells me I don't qualify because yesterday $19,039 was released to me for unemployment beneffits. I was baffled. So I waited over 7-10 business days(because of Thanksgiving) to see if I get a letter, check or a debit card in the mail. When I still don't receive anything, I finally call the reliacard customer service and they assured me that I've already received my card, it's been activated and 2 seperate withdraws 1.$503.00 and 2.$504.00 were made. I file a dispute.... nothing is done. So I call customer service and they read me an address I've NEVER lived at.. I change my address and set up a pin # to even be able to access my account because the Rep on the phone is telling me there is 3-7 calls being made on my account daily , a woman claiming to be my sister and a man claiming to be my husband.. I HAVE NEITHER a SISTER OR A HUSBAND. So, changes are made and here I go... wait another week for my card to come in the mail. I call my balance using my ss# and another single transaction was made thfor time for $1,004.00. I ask to speak to anyone and everyone and they say the card was shipped back to the first address bc it was mailed out before the change of address was made.... How is that even possible? So I cancel the 2nd card and Wait again. I finally recieved my 3 debit card last week and my balance is $0.00. I freak out thinking the people that hacked my account robbed me for every penny. The Rep said it says $0.00 bc my account is inactive due to suspicious activity and I needed to mail in my ID and upload my id&selfie... I've done it all even filed out both transaction disputes and still I've heard nothing... they never received any of the 3 faxes.... this is bullshit. They granted access to someone who didn't know the pin and they tell me I need to be more careful about sharing my information... these people and bank are scumb but I will be compensated for all this if it takes me filing a law suit against US Bank, unemployment and pressing charges on the p.o.s.who took $2,011.00
cthran Send email
 
Dec 24, 2020

Reliacard locked

My card has been locked for almost 3months now and I still cant get my funds its almost Christmas n my kids have nothing unlock my damn card this has went on long enough......
danrome325 Send email
 
Dec 23, 2020

wont unlock my card,my money was stolen 13,000 guna be homeless with 2 small childern

never received my card since july,13,000 was stolen i was told to fax in my id my ss card,paid staples 13 dollars to fax witch i dont even have,then i did the online selfie and id and ss card 3 times and they didnt verify it or unlock my card yet with the 700 left on the cards after 13,000 was stolen they keep saying i need to send in the documents i did severtal times they wont unlock the card even to gwet my money back,i have 2 police reports and everything,and they people who answer are iggnorant tell youj min and when your stressed bc your about to lose your home and kids foer christmas they say they cant do nothinmg,i talked to 3 supervisors they all lied,also one person told us finally a new card would be sent then she said she got a update right after then said she needed more info she couldnt send the card,my wife started crying talked to a supervisor he said send the id and ss card and it wiould be unlocked and wwait a week for it to go through AND THEY LIED AGAIN 5 MONTHS I HAVENT SEEN THE CARD OR A PENNY OF 13,000 DOLLARS AND IM ON HOLD FOR 45 MINUTES AS WE SPEAK WITH THIS COMPANY..IF SOMEONE CAN HELP ME EMAIL ME [email protected]
yodadelphia Send email
 
Dec 22, 2020

reliacard frozen again ,,its been almost 3 months

my funds are frozen again the first time it was 2 months , finally after uploading my info 4 0r 5 times it was fixed well so i thought i guess they just teased me . i have almost all of my money on this card since i have
not been able to touch any of it since oct. you guys are the worst . please unlock my card it is holiday time and the end of the month ,my bills are due and you are giving me bad stress over all of this , why was it put back on just to be shut off again and stop lie ing about what is going on also pa gov does not have an issue
Kscolomb Send email
 
Dec 16, 2020

Us bank reliacard not handling dispute and provisional credit correctly and agents and supervisors not on the same page at all

I have been dealing with a dispute since October. Then had to redo my dispute in November because the agent didn't do it correctly.was advised I was eligible for the provisional credit and it would be on account in 10days.after 10 days still no credit called back was advised I faxed my documents back to soon and allow 5 days credit will be on my account.after 5 days called back said in 10 days EVERY SINGLE TIME I CALLED I GET A DIFFERENT ANSWER!!! Spoken with agents and supervisors and each and everyone of them had a different answer asked a SUPERVISOR for corporate number she disconnected the call I was disconnected by a few agents they are not willing to help they also advise me I could not speak with anyone from the dispute department because there is no one they have to email them this is outrageous and nothing is getting done about the situation I have spoken with 15-20 agents and supervisor since this process started it's very FRUSTRATING they do not care about their customers at all money was taken off my account and no one helps I have a minimum amount coming in from unemployment and continue to send you in circles trying to get your own money back. So discouraging every time I call!!!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username