Submit a Complaint

US Bank reliacard

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about US Bank reliacard

Phil Bell Send email
 
Feb 19, 2021

Hold my money for reasom

These cock sukkers have my funds on there card they sent me i did not ask for the card i wanted direct deposit on my bank account some how this company got is on the pua money haul n got the usa 2 use them as a middle man n they wobt release my fund 2 me no matter what! Ive sent everything but my 1st born child 2 get my card activated mind u my card was flagged bu them my card has not had 1 transaction on it there scared 2 give me my fukin money! I want 2 sue them for holding my wages!if u can help please contact me
Bmweidman319 Send email
 
Feb 8, 2021

Reliacard blocking account

I have been calling them for over a month to fix the fact that they locked my card. I have sent them all the paperwork they need THREE times and they keep telling me that I have to contact my state agency. I have done this even though the people at the PUA office keep telling me that this is not an issue that has to do with them. They sound like robots on the phone repeating the same recycled replies because they don't give a shit.
Sheem46 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2021

Closed account

I needed a new card I sent my info 3 times now I get a email sent saying thanks they closed my account with over $9000 of my money in the account
Wayneo Send email
 
Feb 5, 2021

Relia card is bank

It's been 6 momths and I sent them my I'd my SS card my light bill and my lease where I live ..they told me it was to dark the first time so I sent it again the told me it was to dark to send it again that it would take three days to unlock my account it's been 6 days and still no money .my card is still locked so I tryed to unlock it on line they said I have the wrong information .I know my SS number my I'd. And my relia card # and code that's on my card again it's said it was the wrong information to call the number on the back of my card ..you no it the number on the back of my card that's stealing people's identity ..I sent my paperwork in and nothing they won't give me a supervisor they say they don't have one ..I called us bank and they said they don't have nothing to do with it but it's there bank it's there name usbank . somebody has to do something about this .it's not right what there doing somebody is stealing my identity and nobody is doing a thing to help...
Marvin1 Send email
 
Jan 21, 2021

account is lock

I sent in my information over 5 times due to me changing my address and everyday its something different when I call one minute they have all my information and the card going to be lick on this day and I call back they say they don't have my information I have bills to pay and I have a 3 year old I cant afford to get evicted cause they don't want to lift lock off my card they are very in considering. I spoke with a supervisor she told me that they was going to do a rush unlock once I give them a call back and it still nothing card is still lock. They have all the information they needed im getting very frustrated due to I have eviction and bills stacked up
Someoneplz Send email
 
Jan 19, 2021

USBANK RELICARD

I get Pua benefits from my state unemployment agency well someone stole my card so I had to call and get a new one and follow dispute for the ATM withdrawals where cash was taken off and it wasn't me. 24 hours later they come back and tell me that I got to submit identity verification documents and blah blah blah so I do this not once not twice but over 30 different times I have been to the verify. US Bank did the selfie upload I said I can't make out nothing ain't nothing clear now come on at 200% enlarged and brighten by two shades you can tell me I'm not the same person you are mistaken scam fraud whatever they're doing this has been going on for a while almost 4 months I have lost my kids my home everything I've even had Pua worker call ReliaCard on three-way and I could not get a Pua guy a good answers to why my card was inactive I call back today and all sudden they can connect me to the fraud department but when I get on the phone with them it ain't even that lady from the fraud department they kept transferring me to a lady over a lady or a gentleman and then last are you with the fraud department I said I don't know where supervisor don't make no damn sense to me I've lost my home I lost my kids I lost everything I need my money back I worked not a fraudulent person I am who I say I am I made what I made cash I am a I'm a contract worker I'm a human resource manager and everything it's crazy that they can do this to people if anyone has any insight can you please give me a call 870 8241039 thank you so much
AnonymousUser Send email
 
Jan 8, 2021

Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts

US Bank Financial Intelligence Unit aka FIU- email address:
[email protected] (see below)

Hello,

Like all of you, I have been robbed, account is frozen and then robbed again. My account is totally wiped out clean and has nothing to do with unemployment, the case that I opened nor do I owe ReliaCard any money. I wasn't aware that banks can just move your money around as they please but apparently they can and will do just that without any notice. I regret reaching out to them for help. It was a big mistake. ReliaCard just stole a nice chunk of change from my family and there is nothing anyone can do about it.
I'm not sure if this information is helpful or if you are technically "allowed" to use this contact information for anything other than reporting that you've mistakenly received unemployment benefit payments. It is funny how this "secret service" third party, fraud department which freezes your account at will is non-existent with the exception of a vague side note on your account when it comes to being held accountable to thousands of unemployed people's money. However, when they want their money, their contact information becomes less of a secret and an identity verification is NOT required when reporting that you've been accidentally receiving someone else's unemployment benefits!
I highly recommend that everyone fill up this inbox with your messages, complaints and concerns! This is literally the department that is keeping your money from you!

US Bank Financial Intelligence Unit aka FIU- email address:
[email protected]

Director, Financial Intelligence Unit, US Bank:
Tim Lutz
Mr. Lutz is responsible for the collection, analysis, and surveillance of ALL data sources relevant to the identification and investigation of potentially suspicious activity at US Bank.

Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts

AnonymousUser Send email
 
Jan 8, 2021

Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts

US Bank Financial Intelligence Unit aka FIU- email address:
[email protected] (see below)

Hello,
Like all of you, I have been robbed, account is frozen and then robbed again. My account is totally wiped out and has nothing to do with unemployment, the case that I opened nor do I owe ReliaCard any money. I wasn't aware that banks can just move your money around as they please but apparently they can and will do just that without any notice. I regret reaching out to them for help. It was a big mistake. ReliaCard just stole a nice chunk of change from my family and there is nothing anyone can do about it.
I'm not sure if this information is helpful or if you are technically "allowed" to use this contact information for anything other than reporting that you've mistakenly received unemployment benefit payments. It is funny how this "secret service" third party, fraud department which freezes your account at will is non-existent with the exception of a vague side note on your account when it comes to being held accountable to thousands of unemployed people's money. However, when they want their money, their contact information becomes less of a secret and an identity verification is NOT required when reporting that you've been accidentally receiving someone else's unemployment benefits!
I highly recommend that everyone fill up this inbox! This is literally the department that is keeping your money from you!

US Bank Financial Intelligence Unit aka FIU- email address:
[email protected]

Director, Financial Intelligence Unit, US Bank:
Tim Lutz
Mr. Lutz is responsible for the collection, analysis, and surveillance of ALL data sources relevant to the identification and investigation of potentially suspicious activity at US Bank.

Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts Info for frozen ReliaCard accounts

jhall38 Send email
 
Jan 2, 2021

Account Frozen Over a month

I had a fraudulent charge on my account. Called us bank to dispute the charge and they cancelled my card. Sent a new one took about a week. I received that card and they cancelled that card stating that the money was taken off the new card .I said I have to wait a week for a new card. They told me I can pay $15 and get a new card in 2 days. I paid the money got that card and the put a block on it as soon as I activated it. At this point I'm like what is going on. I was told that I had to take a picture if front and back of my ID and selfie. I have done this 5 times. Then I was told I had to call the dept of the State to find out why I have a block. I called them and they had no idea why us bank would tell me to do this since they have no control over the card. I call us bank back and they told me that they couldn't give me any information and I have to wait on a letter. I got the letter 2 weeks later and it asked for ID, Social Security card and 2019 tax forms. Sent all that and block still hasn't been removed I'm like wtf do y'all want my blood or what. The customer service are a bunch of idiots as well as the supervisors. Nobody has any answers and they are quick to hang up on you because they don't want to deal with the issues and questions. It have been 35 days without funds. Ruin my Christmas and New Years for no reason whatsoever. They have you on hold for 2 hours just to tell you the same thing. I have been lied to several time stating that tickets was submitted and I would get calls back. Till this day I am still waiting on these calls. After reading these reviews here it seems like everyone is going through the same thing. I'm starting to believe there is some inhouse fraud going on. Everyone at this company is working together. There is absolutely no reason this block should be on my account. Over a month totally unacceptable. I filed a complaint with the better business bureau. This company is the on who needs to be investigated. They are the one committing the fraud here. They ought to be a shame of themselves shame on them.
brinabad210 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2020

Blocked Account

WOWWWW!! I SWEAR EVERY COMPLAINT I HAVE READ IS EXACTLY WHAT I AM GOING THRU. MY ACCOUNT WAS BLOCKED 10-13-20. ITS NOW 12-29-30 AND STILL BLOCKED AFTER SENDING IN ABOUT 5 FAXES WITH A LONG WAIT JUST FOR THEM TO TELL ME THEY COULDN'T READ MY DOCUMENTS. HOW MY I.D. WAS BLOWN UP TO THE FULL PAGE AND WAS CLEAR AS DAY. AND MY REQUEST TO UNBLOCK WAS TYPED SO I STILL CANT UNDERSTAND WHAT THEY CANT READ. MY CHRISTMAS COULD'VE BEEN $1,651 BETTER BUT YEAH THIS IS B.S. IM GOING TO TRY 1 MORE TIME BUT IF SOMEONE HAS HAD SUCCEEDED ON UNBLOCKING THERE ACCOUNT PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU DID. THANKS! (CHRIS-(210)742-9809) GOD BLESS YALL
sharon b Send email
 
Dec 28, 2020

reliacard acct blocked

I have had the same issue as everyone here. My card was blocked for 10+ weeks, managers completely useless. Soooo frigging frustrating they are doing this. My card was blocked 10/14/20, I have done everything possible and got no where.

I found the contact info for US Bank CEO Andrew Cecere. I emailed and called the phone number, left an irate message on 12/24. They responded in about 30 minutes saying they would address this. Today, 12/27, I checked my card and the block has been removed.

Everyone here needs to get on the phone and lay into these criminals. Mr Cecere earns $18,800,000/yr. Needs to be in jail.

Andrew Cecere email: andrew,[email protected]
Andrew Cecere phone: 651-466-3000
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 24, 2020

CARD &ACCOUNT FROZEN/ FRAUDULENT CHARGES MADE/NO ANSWERS

I had filed for Unemployment Benefits the 2nd week of November but never heard anything about being eligible/approved. I went to file for food stamps Nov.20th & the lady tells me I don't qualify because yesterday $19,039 was released to me for unemployment beneffits. I was baffled. So I waited over 7-10 business days(because of Thanksgiving) to see if I get a letter, check or a debit card in the mail. When I still don't receive anything, I finally call the reliacard customer service and they assured me that I've already received my card, it's been activated and 2 seperate withdraws 1.$503.00 and 2.$504.00 were made. I file a dispute.... nothing is done. So I call customer service and they read me an address I've NEVER lived at.. I change my address and set up a pin # to even be able to access my account because the Rep on the phone is telling me there is 3-7 calls being made on my account daily , a woman claiming to be my sister and a man claiming to be my husband.. I HAVE NEITHER a SISTER OR A HUSBAND. So, changes are made and here I go... wait another week for my card to come in the mail. I call my balance using my ss# and another single transaction was made thfor time for $1,004.00. I ask to speak to anyone and everyone and they say the card was shipped back to the first address bc it was mailed out before the change of address was made.... How is that even possible? So I cancel the 2nd card and Wait again. I finally recieved my 3 debit card last week and my balance is $0.00. I freak out thinking the people that hacked my account robbed me for every penny. The Rep said it says $0.00 bc my account is inactive due to suspicious activity and I needed to mail in my ID and upload my id&selfie... I've done it all even filed out both transaction disputes and still I've heard nothing... they never received any of the 3 faxes.... this is bullshit. They granted access to someone who didn't know the pin and they tell me I need to be more careful about sharing my information... these people and bank are scumb but I will be compensated for all this if it takes me filing a law suit against US Bank, unemployment and pressing charges on the p.o.s.who took $2,011.00
cthran Send email
 
Dec 24, 2020

Reliacard locked

My card has been locked for almost 3months now and I still cant get my funds its almost Christmas n my kids have nothing unlock my damn card this has went on long enough......
danrome325 Send email
 
Dec 23, 2020

wont unlock my card,my money was stolen 13,000 guna be homeless with 2 small childern

never received my card since july,13,000 was stolen i was told to fax in my id my ss card,paid staples 13 dollars to fax witch i dont even have,then i did the online selfie and id and ss card 3 times and they didnt verify it or unlock my card yet with the 700 left on the cards after 13,000 was stolen they keep saying i need to send in the documents i did severtal times they wont unlock the card even to gwet my money back,i have 2 police reports and everything,and they people who answer are iggnorant tell youj min and when your stressed bc your about to lose your home and kids foer christmas they say they cant do nothinmg,i talked to 3 supervisors they all lied,also one person told us finally a new card would be sent then she said she got a update right after then said she needed more info she couldnt send the card,my wife started crying talked to a supervisor he said send the id and ss card and it wiould be unlocked and wwait a week for it to go through AND THEY LIED AGAIN 5 MONTHS I HAVENT SEEN THE CARD OR A PENNY OF 13,000 DOLLARS AND IM ON HOLD FOR 45 MINUTES AS WE SPEAK WITH THIS COMPANY..IF SOMEONE CAN HELP ME EMAIL ME [email protected]
yodadelphia Send email
 
Dec 22, 2020

reliacard frozen again ,,its been almost 3 months

my funds are frozen again the first time it was 2 months , finally after uploading my info 4 0r 5 times it was fixed well so i thought i guess they just teased me . i have almost all of my money on this card since i have
not been able to touch any of it since oct. you guys are the worst . please unlock my card it is holiday time and the end of the month ,my bills are due and you are giving me bad stress over all of this , why was it put back on just to be shut off again and stop lie ing about what is going on also pa gov does not have an issue
Kscolomb Send email
 
Dec 16, 2020

Us bank reliacard not handling dispute and provisional credit correctly and agents and supervisors not on the same page at all

I have been dealing with a dispute since October. Then had to redo my dispute in November because the agent didn't do it correctly.was advised I was eligible for the provisional credit and it would be on account in 10days.after 10 days still no credit called back was advised I faxed my documents back to soon and allow 5 days credit will be on my account.after 5 days called back said in 10 days EVERY SINGLE TIME I CALLED I GET A DIFFERENT ANSWER!!! Spoken with agents and supervisors and each and everyone of them had a different answer asked a SUPERVISOR for corporate number she disconnected the call I was disconnected by a few agents they are not willing to help they also advise me I could not speak with anyone from the dispute department because there is no one they have to email them this is outrageous and nothing is getting done about the situation I have spoken with 15-20 agents and supervisor since this process started it's very FRUSTRATING they do not care about their customers at all money was taken off my account and no one helps I have a minimum amount coming in from unemployment and continue to send you in circles trying to get your own money back. So discouraging every time I call!!!!!
Leekabug12e Send email
 
Dec 16, 2020

Us bank stole my money

5,500 was stolen out my account Us bank reliacard credit back to my account then put it on lock for to months I gave the everything the ask I called called they tell me nothing they can do.i checked my account one day the 5,500 was on the next day it was taken out my account how the credit me back what someone stole from me back I am back up on rent 3 months streets wanting to keep myself if I lost everything I have to baby. Please help my number is 2675415956
Acunn1 Send email
 
Dec 15, 2020

US bank reliacard, frozen account for no reason

Worst company ever. Unprofessional customer service and very unorganized. My son has a u.s. bank reliacard, we moved to a different state, used the card in our new state for over 3 months, then u.s. bank decided there were fraudulent charges being made(which was false), my son made several attempts to unlock his card, completed all verification several times, now here were are a month later and his card is still not unlocked. We have called several times and they keep saying his identification is not clear when we send it. Nothing is wrong with the pictures we send. My son has serious medical issues which require him to use medication that he is not able to buy due to u.s. bank holding his unemployment money.
Acunn1 Send email
 
Dec 15, 2020

Frozen account for no reason

Worst company ever. Unprofessional customer service and very unorganized. My son has a u.s. bank reliacard, we moved to a different state, used the card in our new state for over 3 months, then u.s. bank decided there were fraudulent charges being made(which was false), they froze his account, my son made several attempts to unlock his card, completed all verification several times, now here were are a month later and his card is still not unlocked. We have called several times and they keep saying his identification is not clear when we send it. Nothing is wrong with the pictures we send. My son has serious medical issues which require him to use medication that he is not able to buy due to u.s. bank holding his unemployment money.
Acunn1 Send email
 
Dec 15, 2020

Frozen account

Worst company ever. Unprofessional customer service and very unorganized. My son has a u.s. bank reliacard, we moved to a different state, used the card in our new state for over 3 months, then u.s. bank decided there were fraudulent charges being made(which was false), and froze his card, my son made several attempts to unlock his card, completed all verification several times, now here were are a month later and his card is still not unlocked. We have called several times and they keep saying his identification is not clear when we send it. Nothing is wrong with the pictures we send. My son has serious medical issues which require him to use medication that he is not able to buy due to u.s. bank holding his unemployment money.
Marcos72 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2020

Extortion

I tried wire transferring money to cousin that has covid IUS Bank lock my account up for no reason whatsoever they made me submit a driver's license social security card which I did twice and then once I submitted them now they're saying that they wanted utility bill on a house that I don't have utilities in and because they're not my name they said they will not give me my money I've been on unemployment for almost a month and a half now and they refuse to pay me anything they have stolen my money time and time again and will not help me. Every time I try to talk to anybody that works there they said the offline security team is a secret service agency that cannot be contacted by anybody
Marcos72 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2020

Card and account blocked

I tried wire transferring money to cousin that has covid IUS Bank lock my account up for no reason whatsoever they made me submit a driver's license social security card which I did twice and then once I submitted them now they're saying that they wanted utility bill on a house that I don't have utilities in and because they're not my name they said they will not give me my money I've been on unemployment for almost a month and a half now and they refuse to pay me anything they have stolen my money time and time again and will not help me. Every time I try to talk to anybody that works there they said the offline security team is a secret service agency that cannot be contacted by anybody
Baroner188 Send email
 
Nov 22, 2020

Us bank reliacard frozen

Please help me my us bank reliacard received my backpay of 10,000 dollars I haven't been paid in months finnaly I proved my identity to the state unemployment office then immediately reliacard locks my account and said send in ID I have done this over and over they do nothing I'm starving unemployed they are holding my money hostage and telling me nothing they hang up on me and refuse my family is starving for months again please help me someone please help me I'll do anything. I've tried everything hours on the phone.
Name is Robert Barone. Phone number is 570 810 1536
Rip Off Send email
 
Nov 21, 2020

Relicard/US Bank

I discovered a fraudulent charge on my US Bank debit card, I immediately called & reported the fraudulent activity. I also filed a PD report. A few days later I noticed money was deducted from my account! No explanation in my online bank account. I immediately called Relicard customer service. I spoke with several customer service rep's and managers. I was told US Bank made an error and the money was not deducted from my account despite the fact I have receipts. And the $300 was deducted from my debit card on the day of the ATM transaction. The ATM transaction occurred over 2 weeks ago. Relicard and US bank are now just processing this alleged "error"? I don't believe it! A banking error was created at their ATM. If there is a problem with the bank ATM-then a customer should not held liable I asked to file a dispute and a Relicard manager refused. The Relicard employees I spoke with rude and unprofessional. My account was hacked & now Relicard claims "bank error"? Shysters. Shame on Relicard & US Bank for taking money away from an unemployed customer!!!
Rip Off Send email
 
Nov 21, 2020

Fraudulent Transaction & Bank Error

I discovered a fraudulent charge on my US Bank debit card, I immediately called & reported the fraudulent activity. I also filed a PD report. A few days later I noticed money was deducted from my account! No explanation in my online bank account. I immediately called Relicard customer service. I spoke with several customer service rep's and managers. I was told US Bank made an error and the money was not deducted from my account despite the fact I have receipts. And the $300 was deducted from my debit card/account on the day of the ATM transaction. The ATM transaction occurred over 2 weeks ago. Relicard and US bank are now just processing this alleged "error"? I don't believe it! A banking error was created at their ATM. If there is a problem with the bank ATM-then a customer should not held liable. I asked to file a dispute and a Relicard manager refused. The Relicard employees I spoke with rude and unprofessional. My account was hacked & now Relicard claims "bank error"? Shysters. Taking money away from an unemployed person. Shame on Relicard & US Bank!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username